Typical OEM Sales Cycle  Length of Cycle is dependent on size of Customer & Customization Requirements  Phases 1 through 3 largely dependent on Dot Hill Execution; Phase 4 on Customer Execution Incremental Opportunities PHASE 1 30-60% PHASE 2 60-75% PHASE 3 75-95% PHASE 4 100% Contract and SOW Product Evaluation V E R B A L A W A R D Customize and Solution Integration OEM launch and ramp R E V E N U E C O N T R A C T P R O D U C T P R O S P E C T S C U S T O M E R S 1-6 months 1-6 months 1-12 months 3-12 months May 20, 2013 NASDAQ HILL 1