© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 1 Corporate Presentation Donald A. Miller, CFA President & CEO Exhibit 99.1

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
What Piedmont Wants You To Know
• The points made in this presentation represent the intentions of
Piedmont’s management team as of the date of the presentation
given.
• Uncertainties in the regulatory, economic, and real estate markets
may adversely affect the company’s ability to meet its objectives.
• If Real Estate initiatives cannot attract financially stable tenants,
vacancies or defaults may occur that may reduce the portfolio’s
return.
• Properties that incur vacancies may be difficult to sell or re-lease.
• Future financial performance of the company and the performance of
real estate is difficult to predict.
• Information is accurate at the time of the presentation; however,
lease dates and the ability to meet our stated objectives are subject
to change.
• Data presented reflects Piedmont portfolio as of June 30, 2009
unless otherwise noted.
Certain statements contained herein may be deemed to be forward-looking statements under the federal securities laws, and Piedmont intends that such forward-
looking statements be subject to the safe-harbor provisions.  All forward-looking statements are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement.  Such
statements generally can be identified by our use of words such as “may,” “will,” “can,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “think,” “continue,” or other similar words.
Legislative, economic, and financial factors could cause actual results to vary materially from those expressed in forward-looking statements.

3 © 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. History

4
© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Portfolio Characteristics
As of June 30, 2009
Square Feet (in thousands)
1
21,012
# of Properties
1
76
Weighted Average Lease Term Remaining (years)
1
5.5
% Leased
1
90%
% Leased – Office Building Industry Average
2
83%
Leverage Ratio (estimated NAV basis)
3
35%
Leverage Ratio – Publicly Traded REIT Office  Average
4
51%
1
Excludes eight unconsolidated joint-venture properties
2
Source: Jones Lang LaSalle Q2 2009
3
Calculated as total liabilities / most recent estimated net value of assets

Source: SNL, August, 2009

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Board of Directors
Back row from left to right: Jeff Swope (Managing Partner of Champion Partners, LTD, a nationwide real estate developer), Bill Keogler
(Retired, member of board of Robinson Humphrey & chairman of Keogler, Morgan & Co., a brokerage firm), Wes Cantrell (Retired CEO,
Lanier Worldwide, Inc.), Don Moss (Retired Group Vice President, Avon, Inc.), Don Miller (CEO, Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.)
Front row from left to right: Frank McDowell (Retired CEO, BRE Properties Inc.), Wayne Woody (Retired Professional Practice Director,
KPMG), Mike Buchanan ( Retired Managing Director of Real Estate Banking Group, Bank of America)

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Senior Management
Carroll A. (Bo) Reddic, IV
EVP, Real Estate Operations
Donald A. Miller, CFA
President & CEO
Robert E. Bowers
CFO
Raymond L. Owens
EVP, Capital Markets
Laura P. Moon
Chief Accounting Officer

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Property Management Offices
New Hampshire
W.
Virginia
Maine
Rhode Island
Connecticut
Manhattan / L.I.
New Jersey
Delaware
Maryland
D.C.
Massachusetts
Vermont
New York
Pennsylvania
N.Carolina
Virginia
Washington
Oregon
California
Nevada
Utah
Arizona
Idaho
Montana
Wyoming
Colorado
New Mexico
Tennessee
Oklahoma
Louisiana
Missis-
sippi
Alabama
Arkansas
Georgia
Florida
Texas
S. Carolina
Nebraska
South Dakota
North Dakota
Iowa
Minnesota
Wisconsin
Kentucky
Indiana
Michigan
Kansas
Missouri
Illinois
Ohio
Regional Office
City Office
SOUTH REGION
Tampa
5.3 Million SF Managed
MIDWEST REGION
Minneapolis
5.9 Million SF Managed
WEST REGION
Los Angeles
2.9 Million SF Managed
EAST REGION
Washington DC
4.0 Million SF Managed
Dan Cote
Regional Manager - West
Mark Reeder
Regional Manager - South
Dan Dillon
Regional Manager - East
Kevin Fossum
Regional Manager -
Midwest

8 © 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. Foundations of Conservative Real Estate Investment Strategy • High-quality properties • Real estate diversification • Lower leverage • Stable income stream

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Piedmont Office Realty Trust
Representative Washington, D.C. Properties
One & Two Independence Square
Washington D.C.
1201 Eye Street
Washington D.C.
4250 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA
Piedmont Pointe I & II
6720 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD
Lockheed Martin I & II
9200 Corporate Boulevard
Rockville, MD

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Piedmont Office Realty Trust
Representative NY/North East Metropolitan Properties
200 & 400 Crossing Boulevard
Bridgewater, NJ
Nine Polito Avenue
Lyndhurst, NJ
60 Broad Street
New York, NY
1901 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA
One Brattle Square
Cambridge, MA

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Piedmont Office Realty Trust
Representative Chicago Properties
35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL
Windy Point I & II
1600 McConnor Parkway
Schaumburg, IL
AON Center
200 East Randolph Drive
Chicago, IL
Two Pierce Place
Itasca, IL

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Piedmont Office Realty Trust
Representative Southern Region Properties
Las Colinas Corporate Center I & II
6363 North State Hwy. 161
Irving, TX
6011 & 6021 Connection Drive
Irving, TX
Braker Pointe III
10801 North MoPac Expressway
Austin, TX
Glenridge Highlands II
5565 Glenridge Connector
Atlanta, GA
2120 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Piedmont Office Realty Trust
Representative California Properties
1055 East Colorado Boulevard
Pasadena, CA
Nestle
800 North Brand Boulevard
Glendale, CA
1901 Main Street
Irvine, CA
26200 Enterprise Way
Lake Forest, CA
675 Placentia Avenue
Brea, CA

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Financial Highlights
(In Millions) FY2006 FY2007 FY2008 6 mo’09
Rental Income $431          $442         $455 $225
Tenant Reimbursement 131         143         150 76
Other 9         8           17 2
Revenues, Continuing Ops 571        593             622 303
Property Ops Expenses -198 -212            -221 -114
Net Int, Depr & Amortization -222 -230            -236 -116
Other Expenses - 54 - 39            - 34 - 16
Income, Continuing Ops  97              112             131                57
Discontinued Ops Income 9                    1      0 0
Depr & Amortization 170               173  164                 80
Other 0                   -1 0                   0
FFO $276 $285          $295 $137
FFO/Share $0.60           $0.59          $0.62 $0.29
Note: Gains/Losses on sales of assets are excluded from Income from Continuing Operations and from FFO

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Tenant Base
Tenant Diversification (as of June 30, 2009)
**
Various expirations ranging from March 2011 to May 2018
1
Rating is for parent company, Publicis Groupe SA
2
Kirkland & Ellis is ranked # 7 by The America Lawyer’s 2008 AmLaw 100 Rankings
3
Winston & Strawn is ranked # 34 by The America Lawyer’s 2008 AmLaw 100 Rankings
4
Rating is for parent company, Omnicom Group
Tenant Name
(Ranked by % of AGR)
US Government (11 agencies)
BP Corporation
Leo Burnett (Publicis)
1
State of New York
Nestle
US Bancorp
Sanofi-Aventis
Kirkland & Ellis
2
Independence Blue Cross
Winston & Strawn
3
Zurich American
DDB Needham (Omnicom)
4
The Shaw Group
Lockheed Martin
State Street Bank
Other
Annualized
Gross Rental
Revenues
($000's)
Percentage of
Annualized
Gross Rental
Revenues
S&P Credit
Rating
11.3% AAA
4.7% AA
3.9% BBB+
3.7% AA
3.4% AA
3.2% A+
3.2% AA-
2.9% N/A
2.8% N/A
2.7% N/A
2.0% AA-
1.9% A-
1.8% BB+
62,029
25,637
21,353
20,170
18,695
17,548
17,270
15,559
15,185
14,881
10,593
10,075
9,966
8,538 1.6% A-
8,882 1.6% A+
266,420 49.3%
542,801 100.0%
Expiration
Date
**
December 2013
March 2019
December 2012
November 2015
May 2014
March 2012
December 2011
November 2023
December 2024
August 2011
June 2018
December 2018
January 2014
March 2011
Various

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 16 Real Estate Diversification

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
25%
19%
17%
6%
6%
5%
4%
4%
3%
2%
2%
1%
1% 1%
4%
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%
14.0%
16.0%
18.0%
20.0%
22.0%
24.0%
26.0%
28.0%
30.0%
Geographic Diversification
Percentage of annualized gross rental revenues (as of June 30, 2009)

18 © 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. Industry Diversification Percentage of annualized gross rental revenues (as of June 30, 2009) for all industries representing 3% or greater

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
4%
9%
16%
19%
12%
8%
7%
5%
2%
5%
13%
0.0%
1.0%
2.0%
3.0%
4.0%
5.0%
6.0%
7.0%
8.0%
9.0%
10.0%
11.0%
12.0%
13.0%
14.0%
15.0%
16.0%
17.0%
18.0%
19.0%
20.0%
Lease Expiration Schedule
Percentage of annualized gross rental revenues (as of June 30, 2009)

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 20 Leverage

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Capital Structure/Risk Ratios
As of June 30, 2009
Leverage 35%
Enterprise Value
(1)
$5.1 b
Equity
(1)
$3.5 b
Unsecured Debt $0.4 b
Secured Debt $1.2 b
Total Debt $1.6 b
Percentage of Estimated Value
of Assets Unencumbered
(2)
47%
1
Using Dec. 31, 2008’s valuation
2
Excludes eight unconsolidated joint-venture properties.
53%
47%
Encumbered
Unencumbered
65%
35%
Equity
Debt
74%
26%
Secured
Debt
Unsecured
Debt

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Leverage Ratios
Piedmont
(Based on Dec. 31, 2008 estimated NAV of $7.40 per share)
35%
Publicly Traded REIT Office Sector Average ²
51%
All Publicly Traded REIT Sectors Average ²
48%
Ratios
Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio 4.9
Interest Expense Coverage 5.2
Ratings:
Standard & Poors BBB
Moody’s Baa3
Leverage Ratio
1
1
Total liabilities as of June 30, 2009 as a percentage of most recent estimated net value of assets.
2
Source: SNL, August 2009.

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Debt Maturities
$695
$45
$140
$168
$105
$250
$158
2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
Secured debt Unsecured debt
1
The schedule assumes one-year extensions for the $250 Million Unsecured Term Loan and for the $500 Million Unsecured Line of Credit.
2
Based upon December 31, 2008 estimated net value of assets.
Debt maturity schedule as of June 30, 2009 ($ in millions)
1
1
37% LTV
2
41% LTV
2
50% LTV
2
68% LTV
2
58% LTV
2

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 24 Execution of Investment Strategy

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Execution of Investment Strategy
• Strive to produce attractive risk adjusted returns
• Expense management/strong stewardship
• Capitalize on (selective) strategic investment opportunities
• Create an attractive liquidity event (while keeping all
options open) as soon as practical

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Houston, TX
312,564 SF
$45mm Purchase Price
• Acquired December 2000
• Sysco Corporation leased 106,516 SF
through September 2008
• Shaw Group leased 206,048 SF through
December 2010
• Sysco started construction on a corporate
campus in 2005 to consolidate operations
• Shaw Group executed an early renewal
and expansion in 2008 for the entire
building through December 2018
• Shaw Group renewal and expansion
maintains 100% occupancy and eliminates
downtime
1430 Enclave Parkway, Houston, TX
Effective negotiations extend lease term and maintain 100% occupancy

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Atlanta, GA
406,241 SF
$84mm Purchase Price
• Acquired August 2003
• Originally 76% leased to Cingular
through December 2010
• AT&T acquired Cingular in 2006 and
exercised termination option effective
December 2008
• First Data Corp consolidating operations
from Denver and Omaha
• Executed lease with First Data Corp for
183,375 SF through February 2020
• First Data lease backfills nearly 60% of
terminated space with little downtime
5565 Glenridge Connector, Atlanta, GA
Aggressive marketing maximizes occupancy and limits downtime

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Chicago, IL
2,678,252 SF
$465.2mm Purchase Price
• Kirkland & Ellis lease for 497,800 SF
expires in December 2011
• KPMG leased 260,641 SF of the Kirkland
& Ellis space through August 2027
• Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
subleased 63,402 SF through December
2013 and converts to a direct lease
through December 2024
• Microsoft leased 78,163 SF through
October 2019, absorbing 3% of vacant
space
• Increased occupancy from 88% to 93%
and reduced rollover risk
Aon Center, 200 East Randolph Drive, Chicago, IL
Strong landlord balance sheet attracts new tenants

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 29 Performance

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Distributions to Stockholders since Inception to
June 15, 2009
(in Millions)
•
Dividend Income
$1,927
•
Special Capital Distributions
749
•
Redemptions of Stock
954
•
Total Distributions
$3,630

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Investor Payback on Initial Capital Outlay
Note: Analysis assumes all shares are purchased on the first day of any given Investment Year.
Percentage of Initial Outlay Paid Back Through June 30, 2009
0%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%
60%
70%
80%
90%
100%
2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999
Investment Year

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Investor Performance Comparison –
1999 and 2004 Investor
5.67%
4.08%
3.73%
-3.87%
-2.22% -2.24%
5.98%
5.01%
-6%
-4%
-2%
0%
2%
4%
6%
10-Year Hold 5-Year Hold
Piedmont NAREIT (Office Only) S&P 500 BC Agg Bond Index
Note: Piedmont returns are net of investment management fees.
7/1/99 to 6/30/09 7/1/04 to 6/30/09
Compound Annual Return of Piedmont vs. Other Indices Over a 5-Year and 10-Year Hold Period

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 33 Valuation

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Determination of Estimated Net Asset Value
• By prospectus, update valuations each year
• Average cost/share = $8.38 (original cost – return of capital)
• Valuation to date: September 30, 2005    $8.70
September 30, 2006    $8.93
December 31, 2007    $8.70
December 31, 2008    $7.40
• Hired outside appraisal firm to value all properties
• Take estimated current value of properties, adjust debt and
receivables to estimated fair value at Dec. 31, 2008, add remaining
balance sheet items and divide by number of shares outstanding at
Dec. 31, 2008.

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc. 35 Strategic Considerations

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Reasons For Dividend Reduction in March ‘09
• Match expected cash flow production during heavier lease
expiration period
• Provide for capital needed for lease activity in future years
• Proactively provide sufficient liquidity for future debt
maturities
• Enhance the stability of investment grade rating
• Provide funding for highly selective acquisitions

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Expectations and Strategy
Near Term:
• Slower leasing environment for office sector
• Lower occupancy and FFO for most office REIT’s
• Conserve cash position to retain and attract quality tenants and pay
down debt
Liquidity Options:
• Continue to evaluate all options (IPO, public listing, merger, sale, orderly
liquidation, etc.)
• Also evaluate new equity and debt raising options to provide for future
potential redemptions

© 2009 Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.
Expectations and Strategy
Capital Structure:
• Maintain low leverage strategy
• Monitor debt maturities for opportunities to refinance or raise new equity
Portfolio Management:
• Recycle capital out of lower growth properties/markets into higher
potential return office property investments
• Position company to take advantage of potential for higher inflation
period
• Aggressively pursue creditworthy tenants for vacancies and existing
tenants for renewals