Exhibit 99.2

                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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                            Thomson StreetEvents(SM)

Conference Call Transcript

SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference Call

Event Date/Time: Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM ET
Event Duration: N/A

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CORPORATE PARTICIPANTS
Jane Freeman
Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Bob Bowen
Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

CONFERENCE CALL PARTICIPANTS
Kirsten Edwards
Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Robert Lancaster
ESO Holding - Analyst

Jeff Nixon
MCM - Analyst

PRESENTATION

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

Good  day,  ladies  and  gentlemen,  and  welcome  to the  fourth  quarter  2004
Scientific Learning financial results conference call.

(Operator instructions)

I would now like to introduce the host for today's conference, Mr. Robert Bowen,
Chairman and CEO, and Ms. Jane Freeman,  Chief  Financial  Officer of Scientific
Learning. Ms. Freeman, please proceed.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman  - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Thank you.  Before we proceed,  I'd like to inform you that during the course of
this  conference  call,   we'll  make  projections  and  other   forward-looking
statements that are subject to the Safe Harbor created by the Federal Securities
Laws. They include  statements  relating to projected levels of revenue,  sales,
margins, expenses, profit or loss, cash flow and other financial results and the
drivers behind them, friends in the K-12 education market,  including  available
funding, results that may be achieved by the use of our products and new product
introductions.

Such  statements  are  subject to risks and  uncertainties  and the  results may
differ  from our  projections.  Our filings  with the  Securities  and  Exchange
Commission include additional  information about factors that could cause future
results  to  differ  from  those  discussed  in this  call.  We will be filing a
transcript of this conference call with our press release in an 8-K next week.

During  the  call,  we will be  discussing  booked  sales,  which is a  non-GAAP
financial  measure.  We  believe  booked  sales is a better  measure  of current
business activity than revenue.  A reconciliation  of booked sales,  revenue and
deferred  revenue is in the  supplemental  information  posted with the earnings
release   in   the   investor    information   section   of   our   website   at
www.scientificlearning.com.

Commercial  reproduction  and  distribution  of this conference call may be made
only after  written  permission.  A replay will be  available on our website and
welcome, everyone.

And I'd like to turn the call over to Bob.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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Bob Bowen  - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

 Thanks, Jane. Booked sales, which is one of the best indicators of the
business's overall health, were solid for the fourth quarter and the year. We
also ended the year with a sizeable cash position and no debt. Most importantly,
the awareness of our unique, patented family of Fast ForWord software is
growing.

Over 470,000 individuals have been enrolled in Fast ForWord. 3,200 schools have
been licensed to use the software along with 5,000 clinics. We also have nine
value-added resellers representing scientific learning in the international
market with the primary focus on English as a foreign language. Our private
provider segment is growing again and we also completed the restatement in the
quarter with no loss of focus on executing our strategic and operational plans.

K-12 booked sales for the fourth quarter were up 22% over 2003 and up 23% for
the year. This is within our targeted growth range of 20-30% and well above the
estimated industry growth rate of 4-5%. Our private provider segment grew for
the first time in four years.

Revenues for the quarter were up 17% and 4% for the full year. Late in 2004, we
made a strategic pricing change to our unique online diagnostic and monitoring
system, Progress Tracker. This change will require us to begin recognizing most
perpetual software license at shipment.

However, this change had a minimal impact on revenue in the quarter but will
have a significant effect in 2005.

We ended the year with over 10 million in cash. Cash flow from operating
activities increased over 45% compared to 2003. This demonstrates our continued
focus on effectively managing costs and expenses, as well as in improving DSO.
While generating these solid financial results, we continued to make excellent
progress on our three key strategic goals. First, making our unique family of
Fast ForWord software products an accepted solution in the mainstream reading
intervention market. Second, increasing the sales productivity of our direct
sales force. And third, continuing to build our scientific-based research
differentiation in the K-12 market.

One of the keys to establishing Fast ForWord products as a mainstream reading
intervention solution is focused on implementation effectiveness. We introduced
shortened daily protocols of 50 minutes for all Fast ForWord products after a
series of thorough research studies. These protocols fit much better into the
school day. We also continue to sell more professional services with each
transaction to ensure implementation effectiveness. Sales of professional
services increased 75% in 2004, and for transactions over $100,000, service
sales increased more than 130% for the year.

We have five full-time professional services staff working in Philadelphia, a
full-time person in Dade County schools in Miami, Florida and a full-time person
working in the D.C. public schools. Not only are we selling more services and
producing better implementations, but we also improved our service and support
margins from 29% in 2003 to 39% in 2004. This is solid progress, but there is
more work to do in achieving significantly improved success rates for our
customers and the struggling readers they serve.

We continue to attract leading educators from across North America to engage in
intensive investigation of the research that led to the development of the Fast
ForWord family of products.

We conducted four national executive forums and two regional forums, attracting
district decision makers to meet with our scientists to explore this growing
body of neuroscience research on how the brain learns to read and, more
importantly, how these foundational cognitive skills required to read
effectively can be built quickly. And that these skills once built, endure over
time. In addition to these forums, our scientists, chief education officer,
senior clinician and educational consultants are being invited to speak at
numerous national and state educational conferences and meetings.

Early in 2004, we stabilized the Gateway Edition of Fast ForWord, giving our
customers a full appreciation for the significant improvements in ease of use
and in deployment of this new version. This important accomplishment has also
allowed our customers to enjoy all the functionality that have been included in
this new edition.

At the same time, we have continued our expansion of the product family with the
release in 2004 of Fast ForWord to Reading 1 and 2. In 2005, we anticipate
releasing Fast ForWord to Reading Prep and Fast ForWord to Reading 5, along with
Language Basics. These additions will provide school districts with a
broad-based reading intervention solution for students of all ages from Pre-K to
Grade 12. A sequence of Fast ForWord software is key to getting struggling
readers to grade level and beyond.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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We  completed  our first  annual  customer  conference  in Dallas,  Texas.  This
conference  was one of the  highlights of the year,  serving to  strengthen  our
relationship  with customers across North America,  sharing best practices,  and
building a renewed  commitment to getting  struggling  readers  through the Fast
ForWord content that is essential to building the foundational  cognitive skills
required to read and learn effectively.

High  customer  satisfaction  resulting  from  implementation  effectiveness  is
another key element of our expanding current district customers.  Our annual and
quarterly  customer surveys continue to demonstrate high customer  satisfaction.
84% of our sales in 2004 came from existing customers.

Again,   solid  progress  in  gaining   acceptance  in  the  mainstream  reading
intervention  market,  but there is more hard work  ahead.  We must  continue to
improve our  overall  effectiveness  at  implementing  Fast  ForWord in the K-12
environment  to  move  students  through  the  content,  while  adhering  to the
protocol.  We must continue to find cost  effective  ways to share this powerful
body of neuroscience research.

We must also do a better job of selling the value of the entire  product  family
and the use of a sequence  of Fast  ForWord  products.  We have to do this while
continuing  to improve our service  margins and overall  profitability.  We have
made  progress,  but  have a long way to go to reach  approximately  20  million
struggling readers, 110,000 schools and 15,000 districts.  There's a lot of room
for continued growth.

We also made  excellent  progress on our second  strategic goal of continuing to
increase  the  productivity  of our direct sales  organization.  We achieved our
average  sales  productivity  goal for the year of 1.2  million.  One of the big
factors in achieving  this important goal was our success in continuing to close
large transactions. We closed 66 transactions over $100,000, compared to 59 last
year. Total sales from these large transactions were up 48% and the total number
of school  sites  increased  96%. We closed  five  transactions  over  $800,000,
compared to four in 2003 and closed the largest  transaction in our history with
the School District of Philadelphia signing a $10.4 million, five-year contract.
We booked $6.0 million of the Philadelphia transaction to sale in 2004.

Another  important factor in our sales force  productivity is the growing number
of districts  and schools that are having great  success in reaching  struggling
readers with the Fast ForWord family of software. We now have 15 national and 26
state  reference  accounts.  These  districts  and schools take calls from other
school districts, as well as host site business.  Educators talking to educators
is the most powerful of all the support sales tools.

We have added an experienced  director of marketing and dedicated more resources
to improving the tools and collateral that our sales force and customers require
to more  effectively  communicate  the research and unique  capacity of the Fast
ForWord  family of  products.  We are also  increasing  the  number,  as well as
improving the clarity of specific  campaigns  designed to generate  high-quality
leads for our direct sales and  telesales  organizations.  We have  expanded our
telesales  group with the focus on school  districts  with less than  2,500,  on
targeted renewals and independent schools.

While we believe our sales  productivity  is among the best in the industry,  we
were  disappointed  that  we  did  not  achieve  our  average  number  of  sales
representatives  for the year. This results from not recruiting and hiring a new
sales  representative until an opening occurs. To address this issue, as well as
better  capitalize  on  an  improving  K-12  market  environment,  we  began  an
initiative  in the fourth  quarter to increase  our selling  capacity in 2005 by
more than 30%.

At the end of March, we had 35 direct sales reps with an annual goal of 37. This
compares to the average for 2004 of 28 direct  sales reps.  We have also added a
dedicated  focus  on  the  correctional  and  adult  market  segment.  This  new
initiative will allow us to not only pursue this growing  segment,  but keep our
direct sales organization focused on K-12 school districts.

These important sales and marketing  initiatives have increased  spending in the
fourth  quarter and the first  quarter,  but will allow us to continue  our high
sales  productivity  while expanding our selling  capacity at what we believe is
the  right  time,   in  an  improving   market  with   increasing   demands  for
accountability.  This increased sales capacity will begin to pay off in the last
half of 2005, in line with the anticipated increase in funding from both federal
and state reading intervention initiatives.  The biggest impact, of course, will
come in 2006 and 2007.

We also continue to make  progress on our third key  strategic  goal of building
our  research  differentiation.  Important  articles  about the efficacy of Fast
ForWord  continue  to  appear  in  scientific  publications,   including  major,
peer-reviewed  scientific  journals.  More than 600 articles on Fast ForWord and
the  foundational   research  that  led  to  the  development  of  Fast  ForWord
applications  have now been published.  More than 100 research studies have been
published  related to the efficacy of Fast  ForWord.  We also  published 34 new,
independent  school  district  studies  on our  website  in 2004 and  also  make
abstracts  on  this  research   available  to  educators  and  other  interested
individuals.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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One of these studies was from the School District of Philadelphia  involving 358
elementary and middle school struggling readers.  Students were placed in either
one of two Fast ForWord  experimental  groups or a control  group.  All students
were given a pre-test with a nationally  norm reading test, and after six months
were given a post-test.  The Fast ForWord students  achieved nine months of gain
over this six-month  period while the control group  achieved four months.  More
than 34,000  students  have been  involved in Fast ForWord  research,  14,000 in
experimental groups and 21,000 in control groups.

We also had three leading reading researchers visit with our scientists over the
course of 2004 to review the latest  research,  as well as our new Fast  ForWord
applications.  These were very positive and constructive  sessions with specific
feedback on future areas of research to be considered, as well as the fit of our
applications with reading trends and legislative  requirements.  I believe it is
fair to say these  researchers were surprised and pleased to see the addition of
our Fast  ForWord to Reading  series  which they  believe is a good fit with the
Reading  First  legislation.  I hope you will agree with me that 2004 was a very
good  year  for  Scientific  Learning  and our  unique  family  of Fast  ForWord
software.

Turning to 2005,  with the  growing  awareness  of Fast  ForWord in the  market,
improving implementation success, growing research that supports the efficacy of
Fast ForWord in schools,  an improved  K-12 market,  and  increased  demands for
accountability,  we believe we can continue to profitably grow K-12 sales in the
20-30% range while moving toward  achievement of our business  model. We believe
that our growth in 2005 will come in the second  half of the year with the first
half flat to down slightly.

This  second  half  shift is driven by two  factors.  The first half of 2004 was
unusually  strong and  resulted  in a sales  pattern  that is well  outside  our
historical  experience.  Even  beyond  Philadelphia,   the  second  quarter  was
unusually strong. In addition,  the four hurricanes in the southeast produced an
unusually  soft third  quarter in 2004,  and  Florida was still not back to full
strides in purchasing activities by the fourth quarter. We believe the third and
fourth quarters will move back to a more typical historical pattern.

A second important factor is our increased sales capacity of more than 30% along
with increased federal and state funding in the second half. The increased sales
capacity  will take time to become  productive  and we should see the effects of
this in the second half. Booked sales will continue to be a challenge to predict
by quarter,  since a few large  transactions  can make a big  difference  for an
individual  quarter.  Given  the  political  environment  in which  K-12  buying
decisions are made and processed,  it is a challenge to predict the exact period
a  transaction  will  close.   However,  we  close  the  vast  majority  of  the
transactions  that  are  forecasted,  but not  always  in the  period  that  are
initially forecasted by our sales managers.

Jane will be providing specific guidance on revenue and profit, which will be up
substantially.  However,  I would  point out that we expect our  revenue to also
become more volatile within  quarters,  particularly as we enter 2006,  where we
anticipate  sales  and  revenue  will  be  closer.  Because  of  the  change  in
recognizing  most perpetual  software  licenses at shipment,  the large deferred
revenue balance and strong sales growth,  we are projecting  dramatic changes in
revenue and profits in 2005. We are  anticipating  that cash will be solid again
in 2005. In this changing  environment,  book sales and cash will continue to be
the best indicator of overall business strength.

I would now like to ask Jane Freeman to provide you with a more in-depth  review
of the 2004 numbers and the outlook for 2005, as well as her own  perspective on
the business.

Jane?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman  - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Thanks, Bob. Hi, everybody.  We had a very solid operating year in 2004. Overall
sales were up 21% to $37.3 million and K-12 sales were up 22% to $34.3  million.
In addition to the largest sale in the  company's  history to  Philadelphia,  we
also had two other school  districts,  Miami Dade and Cumberland  County,  North
Carolina, that purchased more than $1 million of our software and services. That
was one more than the previous  year and we expect to see good  progress on that
this year as well.

We also made continued  strides on selling and services to both new and existing
customers. And that will continue to be an initiative going forward because it's
important  for  customers  to have  resources  to help them  interpret  data and
motivate  students.  For the  year,  revenue  increased  4% to $31  million.  We
continue to see the trends we talked about in previous periods, in which we have
a higher  proportion  of sales from  multiyear  transactions  recognized  over a
longer period of time. And in addition,  we made continued progress this year in
convincing  our  customers to buy  Progress  Tracker and so we have less revenue
that was delivered during the period it was sold.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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The  difference  between  the $37.3  million  in sales and the $3.1  million  in
revenue  was  added  to the  deferred  revenue  balance  with  $6.3  million  of
additional  deferred  revenue and deferred  revenue  totaled $25.8  million,  an
increase of 32% at  year-end.  So, it was pretty  close to the  overall  revenue
level and it gives us good visibility going into 2005.

Product  revenue  for the year  declined  7%.  This  really  reflects  both more
multiyear transactions with a product revenue as recognized over a longer period
of time and increased volume  discounting  associated with larger  transactions.
But we  don't  discount  services  and  support,  so any  volume  discounts  are
reflected  in product  sales.  Gross  margins  improved  for both  products  and
services during the year. However, the higher proportion of services resulted in
overall  gross  margins  declining to 78 from 80% last year.  In 2005, we expect
gross  margins for both products and service and support to continue to increase
and for an increase in overall gross margins for the year.

Operating  expenses  increased 19% for the year to $25 million.  Excluding about
$550 for the cost of the restatement,  operating  expenses rose 16%. We continue
to see good leverage on the difference between sales and operating spending. The
biggest driver in the increase in operating expenses was in sales and marketing,
which grew 24% and Bob has discussed the investments that we're making there. As
a result  of this,  we had good  cash flow  from  operating  activities  of $6.7
million,  which  increased  more  than  45% and we ended  the year  with a $10.3
million cash balance.

However,  because  revenue growth was so modest,  we reported a net loss for the
year of $693,000 and $0.04 compared to $2.1 million and $0.13 of net profit last
year. For the fourth  quarter,  sales  increased 18% for both K-12 and our other
businesses.  So, we're now seeing, you may recall that our business was - speech
and language  professionals and other private providers has been - had been hurt
by the economy.  And we're seeing both  improvements  there,  we think,  from an
economic recovery and also from some new product  introductions that we're going
to be providing to that group this year.

Revenue  increased 17% to $8.2 million.  Product revenue was up 9% in the fourth
quarter  to $5.9  million.  As Bob said,  we made a pricing  change  late in the
fourth quarter.  This had a modest,  positive effect on product revenue and will
have a  significant  effect on  revenue in 2005.  Service  and  support  revenue
increased  45%  during the  quarter  to $2.3  million.  Gross  margins  actually
improved in the fourth  quarter to 79% compared to 78% last year,  primarily due
to improved service and support margins,  which increased from 27% to 44% due to
better leverage on fixed overhead. So, we're quite pleased with that as well.

Operating  expenses in the fourth  quarter  were $7.6  million  compared to $5.0
million  last  year  with a 52%  increase  and 41%,  excluding  the  restatement
expenses.  As you  know,  the  fourth  quarter  is a period in which you true up
annual  expenses and that had a big impact on our fourth  quarter,  as it did in
2003,  primarily related to compensation  expense for the sales force. You might
recall that in 2003, we had a big decline in sales and marketing expenses in the
fourth  quarter  compared  to 2002 as we  trued  up  commissions  and  incentive
compensations  for what was really a pretty  tough  year.  We had the reverse of
that this year and if you look at it on a two-year basis or you look at it on an
annual basis, it's pretty consistent with our normal experience.

We've  started  to invest  more in growing  our sales  force and  expanding  our
telemarketing  capacity.  Both of those had an  effect  on sales  and  marketing
expenses in the fourth  quarter  overall.  As a result of the  leverage  between
sales and operating  expenses,  we reported an operating loss for the quarter of
$1.1 million  compared to a $424,000  operating  profit in the fourth quarter of
last year.  Our net loss for the quarter was $1.0 million,  compared to $162,000
of profit in 2003,  and we had a loss of $0.06 in primary  EPS,  which  included
four cents from the restatement compared to net income of a penny last year.

DSOs at year end were 64 days  compared  to 66 days the prior  year.  And we had
$10.3  million in cash  compared to $3.6 million last year.  For 2005, we expect
sales growth to be in the range of $44-47  million,  an increase of 15-25%.  The
significant  growth  drivers for the year are a better  spending  environment in
schools and further increases in accountability requirements, an increase in the
sales  force.  We  expected to average  close to 37 for the year  compared to an
average of about 28 for the year in 2004,  an increase in our  expansion  of our
inside sales  capacity.  That's really just  starting to ramp up now.  We've got
some things we need to put in place for them,  technologically,  to help them be
more  effective.  And we'll probably be evaluating  that late in the year to see
how we want to expand it in 2006.

We also have an expanded  product suite and in the second quarter,  Fast ForWord
Language  Prep and Fast ForWord to Reading  Basics are due out. And in the third
quarter,  Fast  ForWord to Reading 5 is due.  Fast  ForWord to Reading 5 will be
particularly useful to us in the middle and high school markets.  And we expect,
with a more complete suite of reading  products,  that we should see good growth
in that area for the year as a whole.  Sales  comparisons  in the first half are
very  challenging.  Sales  increased  over 50% in the first half last year, in a
very unusual seasonal pattern, and we don't expect to exceed that this year.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
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Turning  to  revenue,  the change  that we made that will allow us to  recognize
perpetual licenses during the quarter in which we book them, in most cases, will
have a  significant  effect on revenue for the year.  Depending  on the quarter,
we'll  probably  pick up between  45-60% of the sales dollars in the quarter and
what  that will  mean is that it will  compound  our  normal  seasonal  pattern.
Historically,  revenue,  on a ratable basis,  has been pretty stable through the
year and now we expect to see big seasonal  variations  along with sales.  We'll
also pick up about $15 million in current deferred revenue and, as a result,  we
expect revenue for the year to be above sales.

Revenue for the year is expected to be between $46-49 million. Partly because of
that and partly because of the environment in which we find ourselves,  where we
think  spending  will  accelerate  and the timing is good,  we expect  operating
expenses  to grow  between  20-25%  faster than sales for the first time in many
years.  Most of that will be in sales and  marketing,  but we also  expect a big
increase  in R&D and a more modest  increase  in G&A. As you know,  based on the
SEC's  decisions  yesterday,  we will no longer be  required  to adopt FAS 123R,
which is a stock option expensing requirement in 2005. However, we have not made
a  decision  yet on  whether  we'll  adopt  early and the  guidance  that  we're
providing to you includes an estimate of about $1.5 million for that expense.

At this point,  we also don't know if we'll be required to adopt  Sarbanes-Oxley
404,  which  is  the  internal  controls  requirement.   Obviously,   after  our
restatement,  internal  controls  is an  important  focus for us, but the actual
compliance  process for 404 is very expensive and very time consuming.  So, that
it's possible that will get pushed out. But right now, our  assumptions  include
the cost for that.  Just as a kind of sideline on that note,  the estimate we've
received from our auditors, just for 404 compliance, is equal to the size of the
audit.  We expect that net income  will be in the range of $6.2-6.8  million and
earnings per share in the range of 37-40 cents.

I'd now like to turn the call back over to Bob to wrap up.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen  - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Thanks, Jane. It was another strong year for Scientific Learning and our unique,
patented  family of  software  products.  K-12 sales grew 22% in a slow  growing
market.  Cash  flow  increased  over 45%,  demonstrating  good  leverage  on our
operating  expenses and costs, as well as improved DSO performance in the fourth
quarter.  We have come through a tough restatement period with no damage or loss
of  focus  for the  business.  We have  made  progress  on all  three of our key
strategic  objectives.  Awareness and acceptance of the Fast ForWord  message is
growing.  We  achieved  our  aggressive  sales  productivity  goals  and are now
significantly increasing our sales capacity in line with an improving market and
stronger accountability demands for school districts.

Our large body of scientific-based  studies continues to grow, demonstrating the
capacity  of these  unique  brain-based  applications  to not only alter the key
cognitive skills required to read and learn, but also to significantly  increase
results on state  assessment and  nationally-norm  reading tests.  We have faced
many challenges as a business and continue to learn from these challenges how we
can best improve our execution  against key strategic  and operating  goals.  We
continually  evaluate our  performance  against our commitments to build lasting
solutions that meet the tough  accountability  requirements of our customers and
create  great  lasting  value  for our  shareholders,  while  making  Scientific
Learning a great place to work for our employees.

We thank you for taking time to listen to this update on the business.

Operator, we will be happy to take questions.

QUESTION AND ANSWER

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

Yes, sir.

(Operator Instructions)

And your first question comes from the line of Kirsten Edwards from ThinkEquity
Partners.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards  - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Hi, Jane and Bob.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen  - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

How are you?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

I'm good.  Thanks.  My question is regarding  some of the funding pools that you
have  access  to.  If I  recall,  there  was a change  in a rule  about  special
education  dollars  being used by normal  schools  for  prevention  of  children
entering into special  education  programs.  Has that change  flowed  through to
school buying  patterns yet and, if it hasn't,  is that  something you expect to
see in front of the 2005-06 school year buying season.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

That  legislation  will go into effect this fall. And up to 15% of the IDA money
is that  special ed can be now used for  prevention.  In other  words,  before a
trial,  a  candidate  that  might be put  into  special  ed,  can go  through  a
prevention or  intervention  program to try to prevent the  classification  from
occurring.

That will have a very positive effect because we have numerous  research studies
that are out and more  coming  out that  show the  number of  special  education
students  can be reduced  through  the use of Fast  ForWord  coupled  with other
reading  programs.  So, we think  this is a great  application  and,  of course,
special  education  dollars,  along  with  Title I,  are two of our big  funding
sources and the projected increase in funding for the coming year is an increase
of about a billion dollars - about $5 million in each.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards  - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

But that's okay. So, would that be reflected, potentially, in your sales in this
third quarter?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen  - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

We think we'll start to see that in the third and fourth  quarters.  You have to
think this way,  what happens is this money comes out and the states have a year
to allocate it out and let the  district  spend it.  They'll be able to spend it
over the  beginning  of the 2005 school year and the end of 2006.  The  spending
should start in the October  timeframe and it will conclude sometime in the June
timeframe  even  though,  technically,  they  would  have  until  the  following
September.  But the schools'  budgets  don't run in July and they  typically get
their money spent by June, before the school year ends.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

That's great.  My other  question has to do with one of your major goals to move
Fast ForWord into the mainstream reading  intervention market. How are you going
to see evidence  that that is being  successful?  Are you going to actually have
sales coming from Reading  First  dollars and, if so, have you seen any of those
yet?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen  - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Not so much Reading First. What will be more evident of that, Kirsten, are large
implementations,  district-wide  implementations or most school implementations,
certainly  all  schools  that  are  struggling  in  districts.  Killeen,  Texas;
Philadelphia;  Dallas; Dade County; Christina; these are all good examples. In a
growing number of these where, clearly, Fast ForWord has become an integral part
of  their  literacy  program  and  one of the  elements  of  their  intervention
strategy.  So, it's not sitting off in just one program.  The school district is
saying we have an overall literacy  strategy


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because we are now required and are accountable for universal literacy. And Fast
ForWord is part of that. It's not being used in just an isolated program or in a
few schools. It's being used across the board.

The funding source is not really an indicator  because what the school districts
really do when they start to look at these broad-based  literacy  programs.  You
can see this in  Dallas.  They take  money from  special  ed,  they take it from
Reading First, they take it from the state, they take it from Title I. They pool
all of this money to fund their broad-based literacy initiative.  And that's the
indication  you're really  becoming  mainstream.  We need to see this  continued
trend of wide use  within  districts,  whether  it's a  district  of 10,000 or a
district  of  300,000  students,  and  determine  if Fast  ForWord  is really an
integral part of their literacy program.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Okay,  great.  And then,  one last  question  about your new  products  you were
introducing  to us here.  The Fast ForWord 5 will come out in the third quarter.
Does  that mean that it will be in front of the  major  selling  season  for the
'05-'06 year?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

We're already selling it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

It's a little complex. We're actually quoting and have shown what we're going to
be doing with  Reading 5 as well as Reading  Prep and  Language  Basic.  In many
cases, if schools are  implementing  in middle and high school,  it's already in
proposals.

What that  will mean to us from a revenue  point of view is if we take that sale
in the second  quarter and Fast ForWord to Reading 5 is part of the proposal and
part of the contract,  we would book the sale now.  Let's say that occurs in the
second quarter - we would book the sale in the second quarter,  but we would not
take any revenue from that sale until the third quarter, when we ship Reading 5.
Because you've got to ship, you've got to get, you've got to put out. You've got
to release all the things that the customer  bought  before you can start taking
revenue. But we're already selling the product, and we will start to see Reading
5 in our fiscal 2005.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Okay. So, is it fair to say that some of the larger purchases will be pushed
into the third quarter for that reason?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Not booked  sales,  but it could be revenue.  Those  proposals are active and we
really don't have a scope yet on how many of the big ones will  include  Reading
5. But it will only affect the revenue. It will not affect the booked sales.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Okay. Great.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Kirsten, if I could just add to that. Reading 5, although it's tied to the fifth
grade reading standards and one might think that that means it was an elementary
school  product,  since we're focused on the  intervention  market,  the primary
market per Reading 5 is going to be in middle schools and


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

high schools.  So, most of our business still tends to be elementary  based. And
typically,  those  orders would not include Fast ForWord to Reading 5. So, we'll
see some flop over into the third quarter in terms of revenue. Don't expect that
to dominate what's going to happen.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirsten Edwards - Think Equity Partners - Analyst

Okay. Great. Thanks a lot. I'll pass it on.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

And once again,  ladies and gentlemen,  star,  one with any questions.  And your
next  question  comes from the line of Robert  Lancaster  (ph) from ESO  Holding
(ph).

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert Lancaster - ESO Holding - Analyst

Good morning.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Good morning.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert Lancaster - ESO Holding - Analyst

My question really has to do with your sales force, given the critical nature of
a sales force to a software  company.  Can you talk about your  current 28 sales
people?  Are you happy  with each and every one of them?  What has the  turnover
been? Are they - how are they paid? Are they being  incentivized  correctly,  in
our opinion? Have you thought about incentivizing them differently?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Actually,  there are - we averaged 28 last year. At the end of March,  we had 35
direct sales reps.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert Lancaster - ESO Holding - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

We ended the fourth  quarter  with 30, so that's when we started  our  increased
hiring  activity and we've now set at 35. So, We've added seven over the average
of last year and we hope to get to 37. I think the sales  management  and direct
sales force is one of the real  strengths of  scientific  learning.  My 35 years
experience  in the  industry  says that for selling a new  high-price  solution,
knowledge  and  relationships  in the K-12  marketplace  are  essential.  That's
embodied in our direct sales organization and the support structures.

We are very pleased with this.  When I arrived here in 2002,  the leader of that
group had worked for me previously and is a very experienced individual.  He has
been in the industry a long time,  as have almost all of our sales  managers and
our direct sales personnel. Also, because of the use of Scientific Learning, our
sales force is  maturing.  The core of our sales force is  maturing,  which is a
great  thing.  Probably  60% of our sales force now has more than three years of
experience  with  Scientific  Learning  and  many of them  have  five  years  of
experience. That's another essential ingredient.

Our skill set, in getting  experienced sales reps up faster, is very good. I can
tell you that we look at our turnover across the  organizations  in two buckets.
We have what we call positive turnover and we have negative  turnover.  Negative
turnover  is when you lose a person  you  really  do not want to lose.  Positive
turnover is when you lose an employee that, for whatever reason, didn't fit.


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In selling Fast ForWord,  we are selling a unique product that is very different
and it is a conceptual  sale.  You're not selling a traditional  reading program
where  you're just telling why your  elements  are a little  better than someone
else, but it's basically the same kind of product. In this case, that has very
different research. We are, in fact, building a skill set that has not typically
been focused on in schools, the cognitive skills.

So sometimes,  sales reps,  even though they all come with very good  experience
and very good track records,  don't fit. So, we're pretty aggressive at pushing,
in a very positive way, to determine if a new sales representative is a good fit
and also if the company is a good fit for them.

We've been aggressive on that. But the reason we didn't reach our goal last year
of 29 - we  were  at 28 - is  because  when  we  move  a  sales  rep  out of the
organization,  we start the recruiting  process and it takes a period of time to
do the  recruiting.  So, we're now actually  targeted above our number so we can
make sure that we hit our 37 and we don't come in below that.

We are currently pleased with our incentive  structure.  We think it rewards the
right  behavior  in our  sales  organization.  And as they  reach  quota,  their
commission pay is increased.  We're all driven to deliver against our quotas and
plans,  and the sales  managers  and the drug sales reps  reporting  to them are
rewarded for getting to quota, and exceeding quota, their payouts are better.

Of course,  we evaluate this every year. We fine tune it and adjust it, based on
our  strategic  goals.  We'll  want  to  continue  to  do  that  because,  in my
experience,  it's a very  important  thing to do. We have very  rigorous  annual
reviews in our strategic planning process.  Then,  operationally,  we look again
very precisely at the incentive  program.  But we, at this point, we are pleased
with it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert Lancaster - ESO Holding - Analyst

Great. Thank you. Nice job.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

And your next question comes from the line of Jeff Nixon with MCM.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Good morning.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Hey, Jeff. How are you?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Good.  Just a couple  of  questions  on the - well,  first  of all,  on the book
revenue for '05 - well,  your  estimates  for '05. How much is  corrections  and
error?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

It's very small.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Less than a million dollars?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

I'd say in the million dollar range.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Yes, okay. And in K-12, how much is Language and Language to Reading as opposed
to the new reading programs?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Well,  it's hard to look at it that way,  Jeff,  because  the way we price  Fast
ForWord,  the first three  products you buy are very,  very  expensive.  And the
add-ons  are not as  expensive.  What  we're  trying  to do is go to a full site
license with all products,  which is now in the $85,000 range. And as we release
up, this is going to be moving to the $100,000 range, if you buy everything.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Eighty-five thousand gives you a site license for all products.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

That would give you a site license for all current products.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

As many computers as you like.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

That's right. You've got a full site license now.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

And then, of course,  you have your ongoing charge for progress tracker and your
ongoing charge for support and your ongoing charges for services. Each year that
would be an additional  charge coming out that school.  And that ongoing flow of
revenue runs in the 20-25% range.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.  I guess what I'm really  kind of getting at is it seems like you have two
unique products,  right?  Language and Language to Reading,  and there are a few
other  people,  Earobics,  for  example,  that say they do the same  thing.  But
basically, you kind of own that capability.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Correct.


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

With Reading 1-5,  there are other programs that are trying to do the same thing
and  although  they may not be using  your  methodology,  but they are trying to
achieve the same thing.  Whereas,  with Language and Language to Reading, no one
is even trying to achieve what you are trying to achieve. Is that true?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Actually, no. We are not trying to teach the traditional reading skills. What we
are now  doing is  continuing  to  build  these  critical  cognitive  skills  of
attention,  working memory,  processing speed and sequencing,  but in context of
the  standard-based  reading  skills.  Our intent is not to teach those  skills.
There  is  no  strategy  in  terms  of  instruction.  We  don't  provide  direct
instruction  on  the  under  girding  strategies  behind  those  because  that's
occurring in the regular reading programs.  What we're doing is going after this
fluency  and  proficiency  that comes from  these  cognitive  skills so they can
efficiently and proficiently handle those reading skills.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

So, it is very, very different. And when you think of Eaerobic, Eaerobic would
be more like Reading 1 and 2.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay. And so, really, it's not interchangeable with a Waterford.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Absolutely not.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

It would support a Waterford.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

It would support. Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

You could use Fast ForWord and Waterford. You could use Fast ForWord and Voyager
and you can use Fast ForWord with any intervention or reading programs.  We're a
great complement  that's being used - Read 180 is being used in the Philadelphia
in the middle and high schools. And we're being used.

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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay. And Philadelphia has Reading 1-4, as well?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

No.  Because  they bought in June,  I believe they have Reading 3 and 4. They do
not yet have Reading 1& 2.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay. But they have the reading program.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Oh, yes. Absolutely.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Yes, okay. Jane, a couple of questions for you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Sure.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

How much of that 26 million odd is going to run off and not be replaced? Because
I guess  there's a certain  core  that's  progress  tracker  stuff  that will be
running off and then be replaced.  But from what I understand  now, a portion of
that is licenses that will not be replaced.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Right.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

How much is that? And then, what is the kind of annual amortizing rate of that?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Well,  right now, on the balance  sheet,  we've got about $15 million of current
deferred  revenue.  It's hard to put things on an apples to apples basis. But we
think  we  probably  would  have  $4-6  million  less  of  that  if we had  been
recognizing  revenue,  really, at shipment last year. So, that's in terms of the
impact on 2005.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

So, five million.


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Yes.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Around there, right?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

You have to recalculate  everything to figure out the exact number. But that's a
pretty good number.  So, in a sense,  that will get replaced  with sales that we
make this year.  Where we would actually  expect you to look is in the long-term
deferred  because,  for  example,  the  Philadelphia  software  is in  long-term
deferred  revenue.  So, we would  expect that  long-term  deferred  revenue will
probably drift down over the next couple of years and stabilize.  And again,  it
will depend on the net. The guidance  that we've given you has deferred  revenue
only  declining  $2 million  year over  year.  And  that's  because we  generate
deferred  revenue from a normal  maintenance  stream,  a normal progress tracker
stream and the normal sale of services, which you just don't deliver all of when
you sell them.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

So,  basically,  in your guidance,  you are attributing two million to, kind of,
Ernst & Young change.  And that's two million of revenues that you wouldn't have
had.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

No ...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

If you've been  running  the  business  the way you're  going to run it in 2005,
historically, this year, your guidance would have been two million lower.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

No,  it would be $4-6  million  lower.  That's  the,  kind  of,  excess  current
deferred.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Four to six million. Okay. And there's no expense associated with that.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

There's some expense  associated  with that because we pay royalties.  And there
are other  expenses that get amortized  against that.  What we've said before is
that the  short-form  number to look at against  that is we take about 90% of it
into profit.


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                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
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Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference
Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay. It a big unusual year in '05,  dropping off  substantially in '06? Or when
does is kind of drop off your books?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Well,  we'll see it drop off in  pieces.  But I think it will  drop off  slowly,
assuming  we make our sales  targets.  So,  in 2006,  when  we've  looked at the
numbers,  we'll see sales grow faster than  revenue.  That  pattern will kind of
reverse. But we'll still see good revenue growth.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay.  And then,  you're  also  saying  that  35-40  cents  guidance  includes a
million-and-a-half of options expense?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

That's right.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay,  because people are all over the lot with that, but I think a large number
like that will probably be showing superbly on the P&L and then most people will
take it out.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Actually,  what we've been told is that you  basically  embed it with your other
compensation.  It will run through, in fact, the individual departments and roll
up into  sales and  marketing  and R&D and G&A.  But what we'll also do is we'll
disclose it separately, so you know what it is.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

So, really, pre-that, your guidance is almost 45-50 cents.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

That's right.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

And that's a non-taxed number.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

That's right.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Okay, great. Thank you very much.


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</TABLE>

                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference Call
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Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Two percent AMT

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Sorry?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Two percent AMT.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Nixon - MCM - Analyst

Oh, 2%. Okay. Yes, great. Thank you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Thanks, Jeff.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

And ladies and gentlemen, as a final reminder, it is star, one with any question. And with no further questions, I would now like to turn the call over for closing remarks.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Bowen - Scientific Learning Corporation - Chairman and CEO

Thank you again, everyone, for your time. We appreciate the opportunity to update you and we'll keep you posted during the year. I am on the road today and next week, but Jane is in the office today and doesn't go on the road until next week. If you have any further questions for me, you can call Jane and she will let me know that you called and I'll make sure to give you a call back.

Next week, you can call our office phones. We will checking e-mail and we'll be sure we get back to you, even though we're out on the road working with our customers. Our annual Users Conference is next week. So again, we appreciate your time and please let us know if you have follow-up questions. Thank you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Freeman - Scientific Learning Corporation - SVP, CFO and Treasurer

Thanks a lot.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operator

Ladies and gentlemen, we thank you for your participation on today's conference. This concludes the presentation and you may now disconnect. Good day.

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<PAGE>

                                                                FINAL TRANSCRIPT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apr. 15. 2005 / 11:00AM, SCIL - Q4 2004 Scientific Learning Earnings Conference Call
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


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<PAGE>

Scientific Learning Corporation
Supplemental Information

Reconciliation of Booked Sales, Revenue and Change in Deferred Revenue

$s in thousands

                                                       Fourth Quarter                      Year Ended December 31,
                                                    --------------------      --------------------------------------------------
                                                      2004        2003          2005 Estimated Range         2004A         2003
                                                    --------------------      -----------------------       -------      -------
Booked Sales                                        $ 8,212      $ 6,972      $ 44,000       $ 47,000       $37,260      $30,704
Less Revenue                                          8,153        6,966        46,000         49,000        30,976       29,916
                                                    -------      -------      --------       --------       -------      -------
Net (Decrease) increase in current and
long-term deferred                                  $    59      $     6      $ (2,000)      $ (2,000)      $ 6,284      $   788
                                                    =======      =======      ========       ========       =======      =======

Beginning balance in current and
long-term deferred                                   25,725       19,494        25,784         25,784        19,500       18,712
Ending balance in current and
long-term deferred                                  $25,784      $19,500      $ 23,784       $ 23,784       $25,784      $19,500

Booked sales is a non-GAAP financial measure that we believe to be a useful measure of the current level of business activity both for management and for investors. Booked sales equals the total value (net of allowances) of software and services invoiced in the period. Because a significant portion of our revenue is recognized over a period of months, booked sales is a better indicator of current activity. The table above shows the reconciliation of booked sales, revenue, and changes in deferred revenue.

The information included above for 2005 is a projection, subject to the safe harbor created by Section 27A of the federal securities law. This projection is subject to substantial risks and uncertainties. Actual results may differ materially as a result of many factors, including but not limited to: general economic conditions; the extent of acceptance and purchase of the Company's products by target customers; seasonality and sales cycles in Scientific Learning's markets; competition; availability of funding to purchase the Company's products and generally available to schools; the extent to which the Company's marketing, sales and implementation strategies are successful; the Company's ability to continue to demonstrate the efficacy of its products, which depends on how the programs are administered, the demography of participants and other factors; the Company's ability to recruit and retain key personnel; the Company's ability to timely execute its new product development strategies; pricing pressures; and other risks detailed in the Company's SEC reports.

                                                                  April 14, 2005