Exhibit 99.1

News release via Canada NewsWire, Toronto 416-863-9350

    Attention Business/Financial Editors:
    Vasogen to Conduct Quarterly Conference Call

    MISSISSAUGA, ON, June 28 /CNW/ - Vasogen Inc. (NASDAQ:VSGN; TSX:VAS), a
biotechnology company focused on the research and commercial development of
technologies targeting the chronic inflammation underlying cardiovascular and
neurological disease, will release its quarterly results after the close of
the North American financial markets on Tuesday, July 10, 2007. A conference
call and audio web cast will be conducted on Tuesday, July 10, 2007, at
4:30 p.m. Eastern Time, during which management will provide a Company update
and discuss second quarter results.

    <<
    Participants are invited to attend by connecting 10 minutes prior to the
call to one of the following:

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               Audio Web Cast      www.vasogen.com
              -------------------------------------
               Direct Dial            416-695-6623
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               Toll-free            1-877-461-2814
              -------------------------------------

    A re-broadcast of the conference call may be accessed by:

              -------------------------------------
               Audio Web Cast      www.vasogen.com
              -------------------------------------
               Direct Dial            416-641-2130
              -------------------------------------
               Toll-free            1-888-330-1923
              -------------------------------------
               Pin code:          6543 followed by
                                   the number sign
              -------------------------------------
    >>

    About Vasogen:

    Vasogen is a biotechnology company engaged in the research and commercial
development of therapies designed to target the destructive inflammatory
process associated with the development and progression of cardiovascular and
neurodegenerative disorders. The Company's lead product, the Celacade(TM)
technology, is designed to activate the immune response to apoptosis - an
important physiological process that regulates inflammation. Celacade(TM) is
in late-stage development for the treatment of chronic heart failure and has
received European regulatory approval under the CE Mark for this indication.
Vasogen is also developing a new class of drugs for the treatment of certain
neuro-inflammatory disorders and is preparing to advance VP025, the lead drug
candidate from this new class, into phase II development.

    Certain statements contained in this press release, the upcoming
conference call and webcast, or elsewhere in our public documents constitute
"forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the United States Private
Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and/or "forward-looking information"
under the Securities Act (Ontario). These statements may include, without
limitation, summary statements relating to results of the ACCLAIM trial in
patients with chronic heart failure, plans to advance the development of
Celacade(TM), plans to fund our current activities, statements concerning our
partnering activities and health regulatory submissions, strategy, future
operations, future financial position, future revenues, projected costs,
prospects, plans and objectives of management. In some cases, you can identify
forward-looking statements by terminology such as "may", "will", "should",
"expects", "plans", "anticipates", "believes", "estimated", "predicts",
"potential", "continue", "intends", "could", or the negative of such terms or
other comparable terminology. We made a number of assumptions in the
preparation of these forward-looking statements, including assumptions about
the nature, size and accessibility of the market for Celacade in the treatment
of chronic heart failure, particularly in Europe, the regulatory approval
process leading to commercialization and the availability of capital on
acceptable terms to pursue the development of Celacade, and the feasibility of
additional trials. You should not place undue reliance on our forward-looking
statements which are subject to a multitude of risks and uncertainties that
could cause actual results, future circumstances or events to differ
materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements. These risks
include, but are not limited to, the outcome of further analysis of the
ACCLAIM trial results, the requirement or election to conduct additional
clinical trials, delays or setbacks in the regulatory approval process,
securing and maintaining corporate alliances, the need for additional capital
and the effect of capital market conditions and other factors on capital
availability, the potential dilutive effects of any financing, risks
associated with the outcomes of our preclinical and clinical research and
development programs, the adequacy, timing and results of our clinical trials,
competition, market acceptance of our products, the availability of government
and insurance reimbursements for our products, the strength of intellectual
property, reliance on partners, subcontractors, and key personnel, losses due
to fluctuations in the U.S.-Canadian exchange rate, and other risks detailed
from time to time in our public disclosure documents or other filings with the
Canadian and U.S. securities commissions or other securities regulatory
bodies. Additional risks and uncertainties relating to our Company and our
business can be found in the "Risk Factors" section of our Annual Information
Form and Form 20-F for the year ended November 30, 2006, as well as in our
later public filings. The forward-looking statements are made as of the date
hereof, and we disclaim any intention and have no obligation or
responsibility, except as required by law, to update or revise any
forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future
events or otherwise. Unless otherwise indicated, numerical values indicating
the statistical significance ("p-values") of results included in this document
are based on analyses that do not account for endpoint multiplicity.

    %SEDAR: 00001047E          %CIK: 0001042018

    /For further information: Glenn Neumann, Investor Relations, 2505
Meadowvale Blvd, Mississauga, ON, Canada, L5N 5S2, tel: (905) 817-2004, fax:
(905) 569-9231, www.vasogen.com, investor(at)vasogen.com/
    (VSGN VAS.)

CO:  Vasogen Inc.

CNW 10:00e 28-JUN-07