Vasogen Inc.

Contact:
Glenn Neumann, Investor Relations
2155 Dunwin Drive
Mississauga, ON, Canada L5L 4M1
tel: (905) 569-9065   fax: (905) 569-9231
www.vasogen.com / investor@vasogen.com

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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

                  Vasogen to Conduct Quarterly Conference Call

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Mississauga, Ontario (April 8, 2004) -- Vasogen Inc. (NASDAQ: VSGN; TSX:VAS)
will release its quarterly results on Wednesday, April 14, 2004. A conference call will follow at 4:10 p.m. Eastern Time, to provide an update on corporate developments. Participants are invited to attend by connecting 10 minutes prior to the call to one of the following:
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          Audio Web Cast*                            www.vasogen.com
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          Direct Dial                                   416-695-6140
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          Toll-free                                   1-877-888-7019
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A re-broadcast of the conference call may be accessed by:

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          Audio Web Cast*                            www.vasogen.com
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          Direct Dial                                   416-695-9675
                                                      Pin code:1415
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                                      Windows Media Player required*
About Vasogen:

Vasogen is a leader in the research and commercial development of immune modulation therapies targeting the chronic inflammation underlying cardiovascular disorders. Vasogen's lead product, Celacade(TM) (immune modulation therapy) is currently in phase III clinical trials for the treatment of chronic heart failure and peripheral arterial disease. Celacade(TM) is designed to target chronic inflammation by activating the immune system's physiological anti-inflammatory response to apoptotic cells. Celacade(TM) up-regulates the expression of cell surface molecules that interact with specific receptors on antigen presenting cells (APCs) to modulate the production of cytokines - potent chemical messengers that initiate and control inflammation. Vasogen is also developing a new class of phospholipid-based drugs designed to interact with APCs to regulate cytokine levels and control inflammation. VP025, the first product candidate from this new class of drugs, is in preclinical development for the treatment of neuro-inflammatory disorders.

This press release and upcoming conference call contains forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, which may cause actual results to differ materially from the statements made. For this purpose, any statements that are contained herein that are not statements of historical fact may be deemed to be forward-looking statements made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Without limiting the foregoing, the words "believes," "anticipates," "plans," "intends," "will," "should," "expects," "projects," and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. You are cautioned that such statements are subject to a multitude of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results, future circumstances, or events to differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements. These risks include, but are not limited to, those associated with the success of research and development programs, the regulatory approval process, competition, securing and maintaining corporate alliances, market acceptance of the Company's products, the availability of government and insurance reimbursements for the Company's products, the strength of intellectual property, financing capability, the potential dilutive effects of any financing, reliance on subcontractors and key personnel and other risks detailed from time-to-time in the Company's public disclosure documents or other filings with the Canadian and U.S. securities commissions or other securities regulatory bodies. The forward-looking statements are made as of the date hereof, and the Company disclaims any intention and has no obligation or responsibility, except as required by law, to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise.