Exhibit 99.1

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People’s Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1055)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The board (the “Board”) of directors of China Southern Airlines Company Limited (the “Company”) hereby announces that a Board meeting will be held on Thursday, 29 April 2021 for the purpose of considering and approving, inter alia, the first quarterly results of the Company for the three months ending 31 March 2021.

By order of the Board
China Southern Airlines Company Limited
Xie Bing
Company Secretary

Guangzhou, the People’s Republic of China

25 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors include Ma Xu Lun and Han Wen Sheng as executive Directors; and Zheng Fan, Gu Hui Zhong, Tan Jin Song and Jiao Shu Ge as independent non-executive Directors.

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