Exhibit 99.2

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People’s Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code 1055) NOTIFICATION LETTER 29 September 2020 Dear Non-registered Holders(1), China Southern Airlines Company Limited (the “Company”) — Notice of Publication of 2020 Interim Report (“Current Corporate Communications”) The English and Chinese versions of the Company Current Corporate Communications are available on the Company’s website at www.csair.com and the HKEXnews’ website at www.hkexnews.hk. You may access the Current Corporate Communications by clicking “Investor Relations” on the home page of the Company’s website, then selecting “Performance Report” and viewing them through Adobe® Reader® or browsing through the HKEXnews’s website. If you want to receive a printed version of the Current Corporate Communications, please complete the Request Form on the reverse side and return it to the Company c/o Hong Kong Registrars Limited (the “Hong Kong Share Registrar”) by using the mailing label at the bottom of the Request Form (no need to affix a stamp if posted in Hong Kong; otherwise, please affix an appropriate stamp). The address of the Hong Kong Share Registrar is 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. The Request Form may also be downloaded from the Company’s website at www.csair.com or the HKEXnews’s website at www.hkexnews.hk. Should you have any queries relating to any of the above matters, please send an email to csair.ecom@computershare.com.hk. Yours faithfully, For and on behalf of China Southern Airlines Company Limited Wang Chang Shun Chairman Note: (1) This letter is addressed to Non-registered Holders of the Company only (“Non-registered Holder” means such person or company whose shares are held in the Central Clearing and Settlement System (CCASS) and who has notified the Company from time to time through Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited to receive corporate communications). If you have sold or transferred your shares in the Company, please disregard this letter and the Request Form on the reverse side. (1) ( www.csair.com ) ( www.hkexnews.hk ) ® ® Adobe Reader( www.csair.com ( www.hkexnews.hk ) csair.ecom@computershare.com.hk 2 0 2 0 9

29 + CCS7818 CSAH_NRH + Non-registered Holder’s information (English Name and Address) Request Form To: China Southern Airlines Company Limited (the ‘‘Company’’) (Stock Code: 1055) c/o Hong Kong Registrars Limited 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East Wanchai, Hong Kong I/We would like to receive the corporate communications* of the Company ( “Corporate Communications”) in the manner as indicated below: to receive the printed English version of all Corporate Communications ONLY; OR to receive the printed Chinese version of all Corporate Communications ONLY; OR to receive both printed English and Chinese versions of all Corporate Communications. Contact telephone number Signature(s) Notes: 1. Please complete all your details clearly. [GRAPHIC APPEARS HERE] 2. This letter is add ressed to th e non - reg istered ho ld er s of the Com pany on ly ( ‘‘Non -r eg istered Ho ld er ’’ mean s such p er son o r company who se shares ar e h eld in th e Cen tr al C lear in g an d S e tt leme n t Sy st em ( C CA SS) an d w h o h as n o t if ied th e Co m p an y f r o m t im e to t im e th r o u g h H on g Ko n g Se cu r i tie s Clearing Company Limited to receive Corporate Communications). [GRAPHIC APPEARS HERE] 3. Any form with more than one box marked(X), with no box marked(X), with no signature or otherwise incorrectly completed will be void. 4. The abov e in stru ction will ap ply to th e Corpo r ate Com mun ication s t o b e sen t to you un til you no tif y th e Com pan y c/o Hong Kong Reg istr ar s Lim ited to the contrary or unless you have at anytime ceased to have holdings in the Company. 5. For the avoidance of doubt, we do not accept any other instructions given on this Request Form. * C o r p o r a t e C o m m u n ic a ti o n s i n c lu d e s b u t n o t l im i t ed t o ( a ) t h e d ir e ct o r s ’ r e p o r t, i t s a n n u a l a cco u n t s t o g e th er w it h th e a u d it o r s ’ r ep o r t an d , wh e r e applicab le, its summ ary f inan cial repo rt; (b) th e in teri m r epor t and , where app licable, its su mmary in terim r epor t; ( c) a no tice of m eeting; (d ) a listing document; (e) a circular; and (f) a proxy form. ( a) ( ) ( b ) ( ) ( c) (d) (e)(f) Computershare Hong KongInvestor Services Limited Freepost No. 37 Hong Kong Please cut the mailing label and stick it on anenvelope to return thisRequest Form to us. No postage is necessary if posted in Hong Kong. Get in touch with us Send us an enquiry Rate our service Lodge a complaint Contact Us www.computershare.com/hk/contact