Exhibit 99.1

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is published pursuant to Rule 13.10B of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

As China Southern Airlines Company Limited has published the “Announcement of China Southern Airlines Company Limited on the Undertakings from the Controlling Shareholder ” on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, the full text of the announcement is set out below for information purpose.

By order of the Board
China Southern Airlines Company Limited
Xie Bing and Liu Wei
Joint Company Secretaries

Guangzhou, the People’s Republic of China

8 July 2015

As at the date of this notice, the Directors include Si Xian Min, Yuan Xin An and Yang Li Hua as nonexecutive Directors, Tan Wan Geng, Zhang Zi Fang and Li Shao Bin as executive Directors; and Ning Xiang Dong, Liu Chang Le, Tan Jin Song, Guo Wei and Jiao Shu Ge as independent non-executive Directors.

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Stock short name: China South Air	Stock Code: 600029	Notice No.: Lin 2015-021

ANNOUNCEMENT of China Southern Airlines Company Limited

on the undertakings from the controlling shareholder

The board (the “Board”) of directors (the “Directors”) of the Company and all of its members confirm that the contents of this announcement do not contain misrepresentations, misleading statements or material omission, and jointly and severally accept full responsibilities for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the information contained in this announcement.

On 8 July 2015, China Southern Airlines Company Limited (the "Company") received an undertaking letter from China Southern Air Holding Company (the “CSAHC”), the controlling shareholder of the Company, details of which are set out as follows:

Given the recent abnormal fluctuation of the stock market and based on its confidence in development prospects of the Company as well as the recognition of the values of the Company, CSAHC makes the following undertakings so as to facilitate the sustainable healthy development of the Company and safeguard the interests of the investors of the Company:

1.   CSAHC will not reduce its shareholding in the Company during the abnormal fluctuation of the stock market;

2.   CSAHC will take measures to increase its shareholding in the Company in line with market conditions in due course as permitted by relevant laws and regulations; and

3.   CSAHC will continuously extend its support to the operational development of the Company, with an aim to assist the Company in improving operational results and maximizing investor returns of the Company.

The Board of

China Southern Airlines Company Limited

8 July 2015

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