Press Release            Source: Poker TV Network, Inc.

Poker TV Network Raises the Stakes With Acquisition of
Poker Updates
Wednesday August 24, 9:30 am ET

LAS VEGAS, Aug. 24 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Poker TV
Network, Inc. (PTN) (Pink Sheets: PKTV - News) announced
today that they have acquired several poker related
Internet properties including PokerUpdates.com,
PokerMediaNetwork.com, and PokerTalkShow.com from web
broadcasting pioneer Eric Rosenberg. Poker Updates is the
world's first and only online TV show about the world of
poker. "Since we started the development of the network, we
have had our eye on Poker Updates and other content that
Eric was producing," said PTN CEO Michael Grasso. "When I
met the folks at PTN, we quickly realized that we shared
the same vision. I am very excited that together, with
Poker TV Network, we will be taking that vision to the next
level," added Eric Rosenberg.

The company announced that Rosenberg will join the PTN team
as Chief Operations Officer and Production Coordinator as
well as hold a seat on the Board of Directors. Eric will
take a lead role in producing several new original poker
related television programs in the months ahead. Financial
details of the deal have not been disclosed.

ABOUT POKER TV NETWORK
Poker TV Network is a development stage company that is
creating a broadband Internet based TV network dedicated to
providing information, news, trends, updates, non-fiction
entertainment (reality based), and educational programming
related to the world of poker. The Poker TV Network plans
on-air growth and market penetration through the
acquisition of established cable television stations and
production facilities as well as programming to expand its
library. PTN also plans to develop or acquire a series of
high stakes poker tournaments to be televised
internationally.

ABOUT POKER UPDATES
Poker Updates is the world's first and only online TV show
about poker. The show is also the world's first
"syndicated" online TV show with broadcasts taking place on
hundreds of poker related web sites throughout the Internet
giving advertisers greater access to their target audience.
The foregoing press release may include numerous forward-
looking statements concerning the company's business and
future prospects and other similar statements that do not
concern matters of historical fact. The federal securities
laws provide a limited "safe harbor" for certain forward-
looking statements. Forward looking statements in this
press release relating to product development, business
prospects and development of technological advances are
based on the company's current expectations. The company's
current expectations are subject to all of the
uncertainties and risks customarily associated with new
business ventures including, but not limited to, market
conditions, successful product development and acceptance,
competition and overall economic conditions, as well as the
risk of adverse regulatory actions. The company's actual
results may differ materially from current expectations.
Readers are cautioned not to put undue reliance on forward-
looking statements. The company disclaims any intent or
obligation to update publicly these forward-looking
statements, whether as a result of new information, future
events or for any other reason



	Contact Information:
Michael Grasso  702-445-1393
Las Vegas, NV


Source: Poker TV
Network, Inc.