EXHIBIT 99.1

                      PETMED EXPRESS, INC.
                 QUARTER ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2005
                   CONFERENCE CALL TRANSCRIPT
                JANUARY 23, 2006 AT 8:30 A.M. EDT

Coordinator   Welcome  to  the  PetMed  Express,  Inc., doing  business as
              1-800-PetMeds,  conference  call  to  review  the  financial
              results  for the third fiscal quarter ended on December  31,
              2005.   At the request of the company, this conference  call
              is being recorded.

              Founded in 1996, 1-800-PetMeds is America's largest pet pharmacy, delivering prescription and nonprescription pet medications and other health products for dogs, cats, and horses, direct to the customer. 1-800-PetMeds markets its products through national television, online, and direct mail advertising campaigns, which direct customers to order by phone or on the Internet and aim to increase the recognition of the 1-800-PetMeds brand name. 1-800-PetMeds provides an attractive alternative for obtaining pet medications in terms of convenience, price, ease of ordering and rapid home delivery.

              At this time, I would like to turn the call over to the company's Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Bruce Rosenbloom.

B. Rosenbloom Thank you.  I   would  like to  welcome everyone here today.
              Before I turn the call over to Mendo, our Chief Executive Officer and President, I would like to remind everyone that the first portion of this conference call will be listen-only until the question-and-answer session, which will be later in the call.

              Also, certain information that will be included in this press conference may include forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, or the Securities and Exchange Commission that may involve a number of risks and uncertainties. These statements are based on our beliefs, as well as assumptions we have used, based upon information currently available to us. Because these statements reflect our current views concerning future events, these statements involve risks, uncertainties and assumptions. Actual future results may vary significantly, based on a number of factors that may cause the actual results or events to be materially different from future results, performance, or achievements expressed or implied by these statements. We have identified various risk factors associated with our operations in our most recent annual report and other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

              Now let me introduce today's speaker, Mendo Akdag, Chief Executive Officer and President of 1-800-PetMeds. Mendo.

M. Akdag      Thank  you,  Bruce.  Welcome, everyone.  Today we'll  review
              the  highlights of our financial results.  We'll compare our
              third  fiscal quarter and nine months ended on December  31,
              2005  to  last  year's  quarter and  nine  months  ended  on
              December 31, 2004.

              For the third fiscal quarter ended on December 31, 2005, sales were $25.9 million compared to sales of $20.8 million for the same period the prior year, an increase of 25%. For the nine months ended on December 31, 2005, sales were $108.2 million compared to $84.8 million for the nine months the prior year, an increase of 28%. The increase was primarily due to increased retail reorders, retail new orders, and wholesale sales.


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 1 - 7



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              For the third fiscal quarter, net income was $2.7 million or
              $0.11 diluted per share, compared to $2 million or $0.08 diluted per share for the same quarter the prior year, an increase to net income of 37%. For the nine months, net income was $8.9 million or $0.37 diluted per share, compared to $5.6 million or $0.23 diluted per share a year ago, an increase to net income of 60%.

              Retail reorder sales increased by 25% to $18.1 million for the quarter compared to reorder sales of $14.5 million for
              the same quarter the prior year. For the nine months, the reorder sales increased by 29% to $66.7 million, compared to $51.7 million for the same period a year ago.

              Retail new order sales increased by 26% to $7.3 million for the quarter compared to $5.8 million for the same period the prior year. For the nine months, the new order sales increased by 22% to $38.4 million, compared to $31.6 million for the same period last year.

              Wholesale sales were approximately the same, $500,000, for the quarter ended on December 31, 2005 and 2004. For the nine months, wholesale sales were $3.1 million, compared to $1.6 million for the same period a year ago.

              We acquired approximately 105,000 new customers in our third fiscal quarter compared to 85,000 for the same period the prior year; and we acquired approximately 530,000 new customers in nine months compared to 430,000 for the same period a year ago.

              Our average retail order was approximately $74 for the quarter and approximately 57% of our sales were generated on our Web site. The seasonality in our business is due to the proportion of flea, tick and heartworm medications in our product mix. Spring and summer are considered peak seasons, with fall and winter being the off seasons.

              For the third fiscal quarter our gross profit as a percent of sales was 39.7%, compared to 40.6% for the same period a year ago. For the nine months, our gross profit as a percent of sales was 38.8%, compared to 40% for the nine months a year ago. The percentage decrease can mainly be attributed to increases to our product and freight costs; discounts given to our customers; and increases in wholesale sales, which have lower gross profit margins for the nine months.

              Our general and administrative expenses as a percent of sales decreased to 11.8% for the quarter, compared to 12.2% for the same quarter the prior year; and for the nine months, the G&A decreased to 9.9% compared to 10.3% a year ago. The improvement shows a continued leverage of the G&A.

              For  the  quarter,  we  spent $3.2  million  in  advertising
              compared to $2.6 million for the same quarter the prior year, an increase of 21%. For the nine months, we spent $17.7 million for advertising compared to $16.0 million a year ago, an increase of 11%.

              Advertising cost of acquiring a customer for the quarter improved to approximately $30, compared to $31 for the same quarter the prior year; and for the nine months, it was $33, compared to $37 for the same period a year ago.

              Our working capital increased by $9.9 million to $31.9 million since March 31, 2005. The increase can mainly be attributed to cash flow generated from operations. We had $26.6 million in cash, and $11.6 million in inventory, with no debt as of December 31, 2005. Net cash from operations for the nine months was $13.5 million compared to net cash from operations of $3.5 million for the same period last year, an increase of $10 million. Capital expenditures for the nine months were approximately $250,000.


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 2 - 7



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              This  ends the financial review.  Operator, we're  ready  to
              take questions.

Coordinator   Thank  you,  one moment while the questions  register,
              please.   Our  first question comes from  Bernard  Liu  with
              Noble Financial.

B. Liu        Good morning, gentlemen, nice quarter.  Your orders for  new
              customers   are  generally  lower  than  for   the   reorder
              customers.    To  what  extent  does  that  represent   more
              aggressive  price  concessions to  capture  the  incremental
              customer?

M. Akdag      We  have  been  aggressive,  but not  really  this  quarter.
              Typically we're more aggressive in our peak seasons,  spring
              and  summer,  and  less  aggressive price-wise  in  our  off
              seasons,  fall  and  winter.   But  we  spent  more   money,
              obviously;  we spent about 21% more in advertising  than  we
              did  the same quarter the prior year, and as I pointed  out,
              the  cost  of acquisition was slightly lower than last  year
              also.

B. Liu        Okay.   You did mention the impact of increased product  and
              freight costs on gross margin.  How much of your shipping is
              via  the  U.S.  Postal Service versus private carriers  like
              FedEx;  and was there any impact of fuel surcharges for  the
              private carriers, and if so, to what extent were you able to
              pass those on to your customers?

M. Akdag      A  vast  majority of our shipments are U.S. Postal  Service,
              priority  mail.  We do charge if we use FedEx for  overnight
              and  two-day delivery; we do charge for it, so that  is  not
              free  of charge.  Otherwise, we offer free shipping  on  our
              standard priority mail, on orders over $39.  But on  two-day
              air and overnight, we charge the consumer.

B. Liu        Okay.  So basically, if there's any fuel surcharge, is  that
              passed on to the consumer?

M. Akdag      We  pretty  much probably break even roughly  from  what  we
              charge  the  consumer and what our cost is on overnight  and
              two-day shipments.

B. Liu        One  more  question and I'll get back in queue.  You  showed
              some  real  nice  top-line  growth  for  a  seasonally  weak
              quarter,  and  considering  you had  the  hurricane  impacts
              during  the quarter.  How much of that growth do  you  think
              came  from holiday seasonal items that you may not have  had
              in the prior year?

M. Akdag      Not a significant amount.  We've done a better job this year
              compared  to  last year on holiday items.  But I  would  say
              it's not really significant.

B. Liu        Thank you, I'll get back in queue.

Coordinator   Our  next  question comes from Rusty  Hoss  with  Roth
              Capital Partners.

R. Hoss       Good  morning.   Can  you  talk  a  little  bit  about   the
              inventory?  It looks like it's down about 14%, and obviously
              showing  good  top-line  growth  and  maintaining   a   good
              inventory  level.  Can you just elaborate on that  a  little
              bit?

M. Akdag      Our   inventory  levels  are  going  to  depend  on   buying
              opportunities.   If  there  are  promotions  out  there,  we
              sometimes buy up to a six month supply of inventory.  So  it
              depends   on   really  the  environment   and   the   buying
              opportunities, what our inventory levels are going to be.


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 3 - 7

R. Hoss       Okay.   On  the gross margin side, I think you had mentioned
              wholesale sales were at about the same level they were  this
              quarter  last year, so gross margin was down a  little  bit;
              and  I'm curious as to what's the breakout, or can you  just
              elaborate a little bit on the gross margin contraction  from
              pricing versus shipping costs?

M. Akdag      I  would say probably roughly half of the decrease is due to
              product and freight cost increases, and the other half about
              discounts given to customers.

R. Hoss       Okay.   Last question:  Can you talk a little bit about  the
              advertising outlook, what you see this quarter,  given  that
              the Olympics are starting here shortly?

M. Akdag      It's  really  difficult to tell.  It's our  off  season,  so
              we're  not  too  concerned with it at this time.   Our  peak
              season  starts in spring, so we really don't know  how  much
              it's going to impact us, to be honest with you.

R. Hoss       Okay, thank you.

Coordinator   Our next question comes from Anthony Lebiedzinski with
              Sidoti Company.

A. Lebiedzinski Good morning.  A couple of questions.  You  obviously
              had to deal with the hurricane and I was wondering if you could elaborate as far as if there was any significant changes to - let's say if you didn't have the hurricane, if there were a few things, maybe the top line, that would have been better, and bottom line; and also, what kind of steps have you taken to sort of prevent you having to deal with lost backup and so on?

M. Akdag      As  far  as sales, the top line, is concerned, it is  really
              difficult to tell how much impact it did have.  I'm sure  it
              had some impact.  At least we lost momentum and we shut down
              our advertising for a week to two weeks, our TV advertising,
              at  that time.  And our Website was down about two days, and
              our  call center was down approximately four days.  But it's
              really  difficult to tell what kind of - it had some impact,
              but it's difficult to quantify it.

              As far as preparing for the future, we're going to add more redundancy to our infrastructure. Redundancy additions to our infrastructure, we'll probably take place in the quarter that we are in, the March quarter.

A. Lebiedzinski What's your cap ex outlook for the rest of the year?

M. Akdag      We pretty much moved all the cap ex that we were planning on
              spending in the next fiscal year to this quarter, due to the
              hurricane; so my guess would be right now about $400,000  to
              $500,000 we'll spend in this quarter.

A. Lebiedzinski  And  the  U.S.  Postal  Service  has  actually   just
              increased their rates, so what are your plans as far as dealing with this situation, whether you'll see some product pricing increases, or what are your thoughts on that?

M. Akdag      We  have  already done some increases to our product pricing
              to pass the cost increases to the consumer.

A. Lebiedzinski Also, as far as the gross margin, just sort of getting
              back to the previous question, as I look at the first three quarters of this fiscal year, your gross margin has contracted from the year-ago periods. Are we at sort of the sustainable levels here, or what would you say, what would be a sustainable gross margin at least on an annualized basis?


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 4 - 7

M. Akdag      There  will  continue to be pressures on gross profit  as  a
              percent  on  the  margins.  We are going to  be  focused  on
              really gross profit dollars, not gross profit percent.

A. Lebiedzinski Okay, thank you.

Coordinator   Our  next  question  comes from  Frank  Gristina  with
              Avondale Partners.

F. Gristina   Good  morning.  Nice quarter.  A couple of  questions.
              Mendo,  what  did your ad rates do year over  year  for  TV?
              Were  they flat, were they up in the single digits, or  even
              declining  given  all the dollars moving  to  the  Internet?
              Then,  what was your mix of ad spend, TV relative  to  other
              areas?

M. Akdag      I  know  we've  been generous with that information  in  the
              past, but we're going to discontinue giving the breakdown of
              our advertising, due to competitive reasons.

F. Gristina   Okay.   What about in terms of the pricing  year  over year?
              Is that also competitive?

M. Akdag      It is. We buy remnant space on television, so it depends on
              inventory availability.  It's really supply/demand.

F. Gristina   Okay.   Then  you  see  the  Olympics   coming; the Olympics
              are  out of your key season, so you're not as  worried about
              that driving up the rates in remnant, or reducing the amount
              of remnant inventory?

M. Akdag      It's  difficult to tell.  It's more really viewer ship; it's
              not  really  the  rate.  But you have less  viewer  ship  on
              stations,  obviously,  that do not show  the  Olympics.   So
              that's  the  issue.  So we look at it how much we're  paying
              per viewer, or per 1,000 viewers, is the way we do the math.

F. Gristina   Okay.  You mentioned competition embargoing some  data
              here.   Is  there anybody that's picked up steam  in  recent
              quarters that you're looking at?

M. Akdag      No,  we're not aware of anybody picking up steam.  It's more
              that  veterinarians now are more price-competitive than they
              used to be.

F. Gristina   I know we were, but are you surprised by the number of
              new  customers you added in this slow quarter?   What  would
              you  attribute  that to?  Is there any referrals  going  on,
              some  viral  component that would add  more  customers  than
              expected, at a lower price?  In addition to that, are  there
              any  surprise  items  that these new customers  are  buying?
              Historically they're buying Frontline and then  they  go  to
              Heartgard  or  flea and tick and then go to  heartworm.   Is
              there  something else that they're buying that's  surprising
              you a little bit?

M. Akdag      We  have add-ons to the orders, nutritional supplements; and
              holiday  items,  we've done a little better  job  this  year
              compared  to  last  year,  same quarter.   But  mainly,  the
              advertising,  we spent more money.  We spent  $600,000  more
              this quarter compared to last year, same quarter; and it was
              more efficient and more effective, the bottom line.

F. Gristina   Great.  Then, last question:  You have a lot  of  cash
              now  in  your cap ex, at the most could be a million dollars
              in  the next 12 months, or you're going to front-end-load  a
              lot  of that into this March quarter.  But what do you  plan
              on doing with all that cash?  Doesn't it make sense to do  a
              stock  buyback or make some acquisitions or really blow  out
              the  marketing, if it's that efficient, and just add  a  lot
              more customers than you've done historically?


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 5 - 7

M. Akdag      The board is considering all the options that you mentioned,
              including  doing  nothing.  So obviously,  when  and  if  we
              decide to take action, we'll let the market know.

F. Gristina   Okay, thanks a lot.  Congratulations.

Coordinator   Our  next question comes from Mark Rupe with Canaccord Adams.

M. Rupe       You   mentioned  that  the  vets  are  being   more   price-
              competitive.  Just curious to see how the relationship  with
              the  vets has progressed, if it's still very difficult;  and
              then also I'd be curious to learn whether there's any status
              updates with any of the state lawsuits; I know Texas is  the
              remaining one out there.  I came across a couple of  actions
              recently; I'm just curious to see how that's progressing.

M. Akdag      As  far as veterinarians, I would say it is getting slightly
              better,  but  it's still challenging.  As far  as  Texas  is
              concerned,  it's  still pending.  It's difficult  to  assess
              really  any possible outcome at this time.  But I  can  tell
              you  that  allegations  are for past  conduct  and  not  for
              current   conduct,  so  it  would  not  impact  our  current
              operation, whatever the outcome is.

M. Rupe       Got it, okay.  Have you considered hiring a lobbyist?

M. Akdag      Yes, we do consider hiring lobbyists.

M. Rupe       Okay, perfect.  Thank you.

Coordinator   Our  next question comes from Michael Perna  with  AAD
              Capital.

M. Perna      Good  morning, congratulations, gentlemen, it  was  a  great
              quarter.  Could you please just tell me, what percentage  of
              your  revenues  now are you having to match  other  people's
              prices?   Just in running some random spot checks, it  seems
              as  if  Petco.com  in  particular  has  become  a  bit  more
              aggressive on the Frontline SKU's.

M. Akdag      My  guess would be about 10% of the calls, there is a  price
              issue  that's being brought up.  But keep in mind that we're
              a licensed pharmacy, which most retailers are not, including
              Petco.   It's  more convenient to purchase both prescription
              and over-the-counter items from one source.

M. Perna      Okay, great.  Thank you very much.

Coordinator   Our  next  question comes from Ken Smith  with  Munder
              Capital.

K. Smith      On the Web traffic you get, how much of that comes direct to
              your URL; how much comes from affiliates or other sources?

M. Akdag      Unfortunately, we don't give that information  out,  due  to
              competitive reasons.

K. Smith      Okay, thanks.

Coordinator   We  have an additional question from Bernard Liu  with
              Noble Financial.


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 6 - 7

B. Liu        A  quick follow-up on your ad purchasing dynamics:  When you
              do  purchase  ad space, how far in advance is it  purchased?
              Because  you did mention that during the hurricane you  shut
              down advertising, and if memory serves me right, I did  -  I
              guess it might have been a few days afterwards - I did see a
              number of PetMed advertisements on the Weather Channel.  And
              if  that's  so,  to what degree to you think  you  got  some
              increased viewer ship from something like that on a national
              basis?  Thank you.

M. Akdag      We  shut the advertising down right after the hurricane.   I
              think  the  hurricane was on a Monday, and we were  able  to
              shut  it down probably by Friday.  So I'm not sure when  you
              saw  the  commercials, but the majority were shut down.   We
              can  do it fairly quickly, but it takes a week once you make
              the decision.  It could take up to a week to shut it down.

B. Liu        When you buy the ad space, how far in advance do you buy it?

M. Akdag      It depends.  On television, we buy it monthly, and there are
              certain  -  if we are buying on network, we buy in  advance,
              about  three  months in advance.  But the  majority  of  the
              cable,  we  buy monthly, but we can revise it  on  a  weekly
              basis.  And print, obviously you need more lead time.  Print
              takes 60 to 90 days.

B. Liu        Thank you.

Coordinator   We have an additional question from Frank Gristina with
              Avondale Partners.

F. Gristina   Two more questions:  I had asked about referrals  from
              existing  customers.  Do you track that?  I don't  think  it
              could  do anything but scare the competition if you  answer;
              but  are  you getting some viral component with  the  people
              that  are joining, now that your installed base is as  large
              as it is?

M. Akdag      Yes,  we do get referrals.  It's difficult to quantify,  but
              even if we could, I wouldn't tell you.

F. Gristina   Fair  enough.   Last question:  Your net  margins  are
              expanding  year  over  year in spite  of  the  gross  margin
              pressure,  which was expected.  At 10.3%, where do  you  see
              this  -  I  mean, you've run this business for a  while  and
              similar  businesses in the past.  Where do you see your  net
              margin  normalizing,  or can you tell, because  the  dynamic
              with  this particular model might be a little different than
              those in the past.

M Akdag       I  can give you some insight, that there will continue to be
              pressures  on  the gross profit margins as  a  percent;  and
              there's  going  to be leverage on G&A and  possibly  on  the
              advertising  line.  So hopefully we'll offset it  and  maybe
              we'll gain a point or two.

F. Gristina   Okay.  Thanks a lot.

Coordinator   I show no further questions and would like to turn  it
              back for any closing remarks.

M. Akdag      Thank  you.  We'll be focusing our efforts in two  areas  to
              capitalize  on  the  pet  industry's  growth  trend:    One,
              improving  reorders  with  personalized  communication   and
              health  education content; to build value for our customers;
              to  differentiate  our brand; and help our customers  choose
              the  right  products for their pet.  And two, expanding  our
              product  offerings with new high-end products, with a  focus
              on lifetime of wellness for pets.

              This  wraps  up  today's conference  call.   Thank  you  for
              joining us.


                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 7 - 7


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