EXHIBIT 99.1

                      PETMED EXPRESS, INC.
                   QUARTER ENDED JUNE 30, 2005
                   CONFERENCE CALL TRANSCRIPT
                 JULY 25, 2005 AT 8:30 A.M. EDT

Coordinator    Welcome to the PetMed Express, Inc. doing business
               as  1-800-PetMeds conference call  to  review  the
               financial results for the first quarter  ended  on
               June  30,  2005.  At the request of  the  company,
               this conference call is being recorded.

               Founded in 1996, 1-800-PetMeds is America's Largest Pet Pharmacy, delivering prescription and non-prescription pet medications and other health products for dogs, cats, and horses direct to the consumer. 1-800-PetMeds markets its products through national television, on-line, direct mail, and print advertising campaigns, which direct consumers to order by phone, or on the Internet, and aim to increase the recognition of the 1-800-PetMeds brand name. 1-800-PetMeds provides an attractive alternative for obtaining pet medications in terms of convenience, price, ease of ordering, and rapid home delivery.

               At this time I would like to turn the call over to
               the  Company's Chief Financial Officer, Mr.  Bruce
               Rosenbloom.

B. Rosenbloom  Thank  you, I would like to welcome everyone  here
               today. Before I turn the call over to Mendo Akdag, our Chief Executive Officer, I'd like to
               remind everyone that the first portion of this conference call will be listen-only until the question and answer session, which will be later in the call.

               Also, certain information that will be included in this press conference may include forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, or the Securities and Exchange Commission, that may involve a number of risks and uncertainties. These statements are based on our beliefs, as well as assumptions we have used based upon information currently available to us. Because these statements reflect our current views concerning future events, these statements involve risks,
               uncertainties and assumptions. Actual future results may vary significantly, based on a number of factors that may cause the actual results or events to be materially different from future results, performance, or achievements expressed or implied by these statements.

               We have identified various risk factors associated
               with  our  operations in our  most  recent  Annual
               Report, and other filings with the Securities  and
               Exchange Commission.

               Now let me introduce today's speaker, Mendo Akdag,
               the    Chief    Executive   Officer   of    1-800-
               PetMeds.Mendo.

M. Akdag       Thank  you,  Bruce.   Welcome and  thank  you  for
               joining  us.  Today we will review the  highlights
               of  our financial results; we'll compare our first
               fiscal  quarter  ended on June 30,  2005  to  last
               year's quarter ended on June 30, 2004.

               For the first fiscal quarter ended on June 30, 2005, sales were $43.6 million, compared to sales of $35.3 million for the same period the prior year, an increase of 24%. The increase was primarily due to increased retail reorders, retail new orders and wholesale sales.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 1 - 7


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               For  the first fiscal quarter, net income was $3.5
               million, or $0.15 diluted per share, compared to $1.8 million, or $0.08 diluted per share for the same quarter last year, an increase to net income of 95%. Retail reorder sales increased by 29% to $25.8 million for the quarter, compared to reorder sales of $19.9 million for the same quarter the prior year.

               Retail new order sales increased by 10% to $16.4 million for the quarter, compared to $14.9 million for the same quarter the prior year. Wholesale sales were $1.4 million for the quarter, compared to $400,000 for the same quarter the prior year.

               We acquired approximately 217,000 new customers in the first fiscal quarter, compared to 191,000 for the same period the prior year. The seasonality in our business is due to the proportion of flea, tick, and heartworm medications in our product mix. Spring and summer are considered peak seasons, with fall and winter being the off season.

               For the first fiscal quarter, our gross profits as a percent of sales was 38.6%, compared to 39.3% for the same period a year ago. The percentage decrease can mainly be attributed to increases in wholesale sales, which have lower gross profit margins, and increases to our product and freight costs.

               Our general and administrative expenses as a percent of sales decreased to 8.8% for the quarter, compared to 9.1% for the same quarter the prior year. The improvement shows a continued leverage of the G&A. Approximately 54% of our customers placed their orders on our Web site for the quarter, compared to 52% for the prior year.

               We spent $7.6 million in advertising for the quarter, compared to $7.8 million for the same quarter the prior year. Advertising costs of acquiring a customer for the quarter was approximately $35, compared to $41 for the same quarter the prior year. The improvement is attributable to increased advertising efficiency, and more effective creatives.

               Our working capital increased by $3.8 million to $25.7 million since March 31, 2005. The increase can be attributed mainly to cash flow generated from operations. We had $20.7 million in cash and $10.1 million in inventory with no debt as of June 30, 2005.

               Net  cash from operations for the quarter was $8.0
               million,  compared to $1.7 million  for  the  same
               period  the prior year.  Capital expenditures  for
               the quarter were approximately $12,000.

               This  ends the financial review. Operator, we  are
               ready to take questions.

Coordinator    Our  first  question comes from Bernard  Liu  with
               Noble Financial.

B. Liu         What was your average order size in the quarter?

M. Akdag       It was approximately $79.00.

B. Liu         Now  the acquisition costs for a new customer  has
               trended  down  nicely; can you give us  some  more
               color on what is occurring here in terms of what's
               driving the advertising efficiency?

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 2 - 7


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M. Akdag       We  shifted some dollars from print to television.
               So  we've spent about, approximately, 60%  of  our
               advertising  on television this June quarter.   If
               you  compare it to last year's same quarter it was
               about 47%.

B. Liu         What's  the split between the print part  and  the
               Internet portion?

M. Akdag       We  don't  like to give details due to competitive
               reasons.  I'm going to leave it at what I said.

B. Liu         With the number of non-veterinarian pharmacies  of
               pet  medications in business increasing, what  are
               you seeing in terms of the pricing environment now
               that  price  is more transparent to the  consumer,
               are  you  seeing any price pressure  on  your  key
               products?

M. Akdag       There  is  certainly more price  competition,  and
               it's   expected.    We've  got  to   differentiate
               ourselves from the competition with our strengths.
               Our brand name gives us immediate credibility with
               the  consumer.  We are a licensed pharmacy,  which
               most  on  line  retailers are not, and  it's  more
               convenient  for  the  consumer  to  purchase  both
               prescription and over-the-counter medications from
               one source.

               Also, we do the work for the consumer and attempt to get their prescription authorization from their veterinarian free of charge. We offer free shipping on all orders over $39.00. And we are also increasing our health education content in our communications with the consumer to build value for our customers to differentiate our brand. We offer exceptional customer care and support.

B. Liu         You  did  mention  in terms of  the  gross  margin
               decrease  attributable  to  the  increase  in  the
               wholesale  sales, and the increase in product  and
               freight costs, how much do you think the decrement
               was due to pricing pressures?

M. Akdag       I  think  there  is about 0.7% decrease  in  gross
               profit margins, approximately 0.5% of that is  due
               to  wholesale sales, and the other 0.2% is due  to
               product  and freight cost increases.  We  do  have
               offers out there, but at this moment it's minimal,
               the impact.

B. Liu         One more question and I'll get back in queue.   It
               seems like your tax rate trended down as well, can
               you give me more color as to what caused that, and
               what  should we be looking for, for the  remainder
               of the year and fiscal '06?

B. Rosenbloom  Bernard,  this is Bruce.  As far as the tax  rate,
               during the first quarter we take our loss carry forward, which is about $266,000, we always take that in the first quarter, essentially our annual loss carry forward is what you're seeing, it always trends to be a lower number in the first quarter. But I would still use the same
               percentage  that  you've  been  using,  which   is
               approximately 37%.

B. Liu         Would  that be 37% for the full year, or just  for
               the remaining quarters?

B. Rosenbloom  For the full year.

Coordinator    Our  next question comes from Frank Gristina  with
               Avondale Partners.

F. Gristina    You guys showed really good scale on your G&A, and
               I  was  just curious where do you think that  this
               kind  of expense line normalizes?  Maybe a  better
               way  is  to  give us an update on what  percentage
               fixed versus variable?  That's the first question.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 3 - 7

M. Akdag       I  would  say about 60% is variable,  and  40%  is
               fixed.

F. Gristina    How  low do you think this can go, Mendo, in terms
               of  just  over 8% as a percent of sales,  is  this
               something you still see a lot of scale over?

M. Akdag       I  mean you can do the math with 60% variable, and
               40%  fixed.   Obviously, nothing is fixed  in  the
               long run.

F. Gristina    Okay.   In  the quarter we talked to a  number  of
               vets  and  they cited a very strong flea and  tick
               season all over the Eastern coast, and I was  just
               curious,  in  terms  of your products,  what  sold
               faster; did you have more growth on your flea  and
               tick  SKU's, what was the fastest growing SKU,  if
               that's not too competitive?

M. Akdag       Flea and tick was strong.

F. Gristina    Then   the   last  question,  at  $35.00  customer
               acquisition costs, which you're citing TV as  part
               of  the  reason,  is this a good number,  are  you
               happy with the $35.00 number, and would this cause
               you   to   spend  aggressively  to   acquire   new
               customers?  The second part is, is September still
               a good quarter to acquire new customers?

M. Akdag       We are happy with the $35.00.  Obviously, it beats
               $41.00,  which was the same quarter last year,  so
               it  was  a  15% improvement, so we're happy  about
               that.  September is still a good quarter, but it's
               not as good as the June quarter.

F. Gristina    One  more  question,  are you  doing  anything  in
               particular  to  your  SKU base  to  make  it  less
               seasonal in terms of acquiring new customers?  Are
               you   adding  maybe  less  prescription  or   less
               medicinal and more nutritional or grooming type of
               products  to  sort  of smooth  out  that  customer
               acquisition seasonality?

M. Akdag       We are increasing the nutritional supplements with
               new private label high end products.

F. Gristina    Excellent. Thanks, guys.  Nice quarter.

Coordinator    Our  next  question comes from Terese Fabian  with
               Sidoti and Company.

T. Fabian      I  missed the number on the percentage being spent
               on TV ads, cable TV ads, was that 60%?

M. Akdag       Yes,     60%    of    advertising    expenditures,
               approximately, was spent on television.

T. Fabian      What  is  your outlook for the ad market  for  the
               rest  of the year on cable TV?  Do you think  it's
               going  to stay as soft as it is, or do you  expect
               that more advertisers will be going to cable?

M. Akdag       Cable is growing.  If you look at according to the
               financial  broadcast  analysts,  10%  growth   was
               projected on cable TV advertising.

T. Fabian      So  that  leads  me to ask you whether  you  think
               you'll  be getting as good mileage from  your  ads
               going forward, or do you think that percentage  is
               going  to  be  going up in terms of  ad  to  sales
               percentage?

M. Akdag       It's still a slightly better environment this year
               compared to last year.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 4 - 7

T. Fabian      A  question  on your reorders, are you  doing  any
               special product offers, or discounts for reorders;
               how are you trying to increase that number?

M. Akdag       We're  really focusing on health education content
               in  our  communications, and to  communicate  more
               relevant  to  the  consumers to differentiate  our
               brand,  and  help our customers choose  the  right
               products   for  their  pet's  conditions.    We'll
               continue to do that, I just don't want to get into
               details due to the competitive reasons.

T. Fabian      It  seems  to  be  working so far.   But  then  my
               question  is  on competition and pricing  for  new
               customers, as you acknowledged many times  before,
               there's  a  lot more competition on the  Internet,
               does that give you a cause for concern, would  you
               be  working  on your gross margins  a  little  bit
               more,  or  do you think lowering them to get  more
               new customers?

M. Akdag       We're  really  going  to  focus  on  gross  profit
               dollars in the long run than gross profit percent.
               So  if  that's what it takes to get the  top  line
               growing,  and  get  higher gross  profit  dollars,
               we'll do that.

T. Fabian      I  have one last question, and that concerns  some
               of  your products in terms of private label sales,
               and  horse  meds,  and also is anything  happening
               with your insurance product?

M. Akdag       Our  private  label sales are growing,  the  horse
               meds are growing, we only so far introduced it  to
               our  customer  base,  we  have  not  attempted  to
               acquire  customers just for horse meds, but  we're
               going  to  be testing that in the off season.   We
               are  not  doing  anything with insurance  at  this
               time.

Coordinator    Our  next  question comes from Mike  Bossman  with
               Peninsula Capital.

M. Bossman     I  was  just wondering if you can comment  on  the
               unusually  warm or hot weather we've  had  in  the
               nation,  and  specifically in  July,  is  that  an
               impetus  for  further flea and tick sales,  or  is
               that pretty much played out at this point?

M. Akdag       Typically  the consumers will buy in the beginning
               of  Spring  is when we see an increase  in  sales.
               Then  during  Summer there may be  a  second  sale
               depending  on.there are three  packs,  six  packs,
               twelve packs, that they can buy.  So depending  on
               how  many  packs the consumer bought, there  is  a
               possibility  that  there could be  a  second  sale
               during Summer.

M. Bossman     Also,   your  record  revenues  here,   but   your
               inventories actually dropped, can you just comment
               on what's going on there?

M. Akdag       There  was  no promotions or buying opportunities,
               that's when we increase our inventories, if  there
               are  any  promotions from the manufacturers.   You
               will  see  us  going  up and  down,  depending  on
               promotions from the manufacturers.

M. Bossman     So  there  was  no  significant  discounting  this
               quarter?

M. Akdag       No.  That's why the inventory is low.

M. Bossman     Then  did you give out a DSO number by chance  for
               receivables?

M. Akdag       Receivables.I  have it someplace here.   [DSO  was
               approximately  3  days]  Receivables   were   $1.9
               million.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 5 - 7

M. Bossman     Then  can you comment on just where you're  seeing
               nationally   the  growth,  is  it  primarily   the
               Southeast  or West Coast?  Do you give  out  those
               numbers?

M. Akdag       Southern  states typically have higher sales,  and
               then  it  gets into major population  areas.   You
               will have California, Florida, Texas, and then you
               get into New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, etc.

Coordinator    We  have  a  question  from  Frank  Gristina  with
               Avondale Partners.

F. Gristina    Two  follow up questions, you gave the  update  on
               horses,  given that this model is clearly  working
               for  dogs, cats, and eventually maybe horses,  are
               there other pet categories that you might consider
               entering  near term next year, or so?   Are  there
               other  categories that are large  enough  to  make
               sense that you can duplicate the model in?

M. Akdag       The answer is no.

F. Gristina    Do calls into vets reveal that a larger percentage
               of  them  are willing to release the prescription?
               I  was  just  curious if you  guys  saw  a  larger
               authorization percentage in the quarter?   So  are
               the vets complying more frequently than a year ago
               today?

M. Akdag       I will say there's probably a slight improvement.

F. Gristina    In  the  past you talked, when the compliance  was
               lower,  you talked about maybe lobbying or putting
               some  formal procedure in place to try to get that
               authorization, are you still thinking about  going
               down  that  road, or is it kind of working  itself
               out based on consumer demand?

M. Akdag       We  don't  have any initiatives at this time.   It
               doesn't mean we won't sometime in the future.

Coordinator    Our  next  question comes from Terese Fabian  with
               Sidoti and Company.

T. Fabian      I  have  a  question on wholesale sales,  what  is
               driving that, it's been increasing, sort of coming
               along from the past year?

M. Akdag       We  really  get  calls, requests for  it,  and  we
               started filling them last year.  We'd rather  sell
               it  than somebody else, if somebody wants  to  get
               the product we would rather be the wholesaler than
               somebody  else.   So  we  started  filling   their
               orders.  We always got calls for it.

T. Fabian      Are  the  retailers  buying  from  you,  are  they
               shifting  away  from  other  sources?    Is   this
               something  that  we  can look forward  to  in  our
               modeling?

M. Akdag       They're typically more smaller retailers.

T. Fabian      Then  another  question  to  return  back  to  the
               competition on sales on the Internet, when I do my
               scans  I  still see a lot of sales sites that  are
               using   products   produced   internationally   in
               Australia  and such, what is going to be happening
               with that do you expect?

M. Akdag       It's  really  a work in progress.  We  notify  the
               regulators  and the manufacturers regarding  that.
               We  do  our own tests, and when we find  out  that
               they  do, we're notifying, and they typically take
               action,  but  as one gets shuts down  another  one
               pops up.  So it's a maintenance item for us.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 6 - 7


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Coordinator    Our  next  question comes from  Bernard  Liu  with
               Noble Financial.

B. Liu         One  follow  up  question,  are  there  many  more
               products available on . prescription that you  can
               add  in  terms of SKU's?  And maybe you can  share
               with  us  a conceptual criteria of what you  would
               use for potential SKU additions?

M. Akdag       Currently   we  are  focusing  our  additions   on
               nutritional  supplements.  We typically  look  for
               high price, high margin, and lightweight products.

Coordinator    At  this  time  I show no further questions.   I'd
               like  to  turn the call back over for any  closing
               remarks.

M. Akdag       We'll continue focusing our efforts in three areas
               to  capitalize on the pet industry's growth trend.
               One,  optimizing our advertising and  media  buys.
               Two,  improving  reorders  with  health  education
               content  to  build  value for  our  customers,  to
               differentiate  our brand, and help  our  customers
               choose   the   right  product  for   their   pet's
               conditions.    And,   three,   expanding   product
               offerings with new private label high end products
               with a focus on quality nutritional supplements.

               This wraps up today's conference call.  Thank  you
               for joining us.

Coordinator    At  this  time, this concludes today's conference.
               You  may  disconnect at this time.  Thank you  for
               your participation.

                     Exhibit 99.1 Page 7 - 7


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