EXHIBIT 99.1

Date:		January 18, 2005
Contact:	Bruce S. Rosenbloom, CFO
Phone:		(954) 979-5995
Fax:		(954) 971-0544

PETMED EXPRESS D/B/A 1-800-PETMEDS TO ANNOUNCE ITS THIRD QUARTER FINANCIAL RESULTS ON JANUARY 24, 2005

Pompano Beach, Florida, January 18, 2005 - PetMed Express, Inc.
(NASDAQ: PETS) will announce its financial results for the quarter ended December 31, 2004 on Monday, January 24, 2005 at 8:00 A.M. Eastern Time, then at 8:30 A.M. Eastern Time, Mendo Akdag, CEO, will host a conference call to review the quarter's financial results.

To access the call, which is open to the public, call (888) 455-1758 (toll free) 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. Callers will be required to supply PETMEDS as the passcode. Callers will be
placed on hold with music until the call begins.

For those unable to participate in the live event, the call will be available for replay from 10 A.M. on January 24, 2005 until February 7, 2005 at
11:59 P.M. To access the replay, call (800) 944-8789 (toll free), and enter passcode 5500.

Founded in 1996, PetMed Express is America's largest pet pharmacy, delivering prescription and non-prescription pet medications and other health products for dogs and cats at competitive prices direct to the consumer through its 1-800-PetMeds toll free number and on the Internet through its website at www.1800PetMeds.com.

This press release may contain "forward-looking" statements, as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 or by the Securities and Exchange Commission, that involve a number of risk and uncertainties, including the Company's ability to meet the objectives included in its business plan. Important factors that could cause results to differ materially from those indicated by such "forward-looking" statements are set forth in Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operation in the PetMed Express Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended March 31, 2004. The Company's future results may also be impacted by other risk factors listed from time to time in its SEC filings, including, but not limited to, the Company's Form 10-Q and its Annual Report on Form 10-K.

For investment relations contact PetMed Express, Inc., Pompano Beach, Bruce S. Rosenbloom, CFO, 954-979-5995.


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