EXHIBIT 99.1

              PETMED EXPRESS, INC. CONFERENCE CALL

                SECOND QUARTER FINANCIAL RESULTS

                        November 10, 2003

                          5:00 p.m. EDT

Coordinator      Welcome to the PetMed Express, Inc. doing business
                 as 1-800-PetMeds conference call to review the
                 financial results for the second quarter ended
                 September 30, 2003.  At the request of the company,
                 this conference call is being recorded.
                 Founded in 1996, 1-800-PetMeds is America's largest
                 pet pharmacy, delivering prescription and non-
                 prescription medications, along with health and
                 nutritional supplements for dogs and cats, direct to
                 the consumer.  1-800-PetMeds markets its products
                 through national television, on line, and direct
                 mail advertising campaigns, which direct the
                 consumers to order by phone or on the Internet, and
                 aim to increase the recognition of the 1-800-PetMeds
                 brand name.  1-800-PetMeds provides an attractive
                 alternative for obtaining pet medications in terms
                 of convenience, price, ease of ordering, and rapid
                 home delivery.

                 At this time, I'd like to turn the call over to the company's Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Bruce
                 Rosenbloom.  Sir, you may begin.

B. Rosenbloom    Thank you.  I'd like to welcome everyone here
                 today.  Before I turn the call over to Mendo, I want
                 to remind everyone that the first portion of this
                 conference call will be listen-only until the
                 question and answer session, which will be later in
                 the call.

                 Also, certain information that will be included in this press release may include forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, or the Securities & Exchange Commission that may involve a number of risks and uncertainties. These statements are based on our beliefs, as well as assumptions we have used based upon information currently available to us. Because these statements reflect our current views concerning future events, these statements involve risks, uncertainties, and assumptions. Actual future results may vary significantly based on a number of factors that may cause the actual results or events to be materially different from future results, performance, or achievements expressed or implied by these statements. We have identified various risk factors associated with our operations in our most recent annual report and other filings with the Securities & Exchange Commission.

                 Now, let me introduce today's speaker, Mendo Akdag, the Chief Executive Officer of 1-800-PetMeds.


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M. Akdag         Thanks.  Thank you, Bruce.  Welcome, everyone.  We
                 will first review the highlights of our financial results. We'll compare our second fiscal quarter and six months ended September 30, 2003 to last year's quarter and six months ended September 30, 2002.

                 For our second fiscal quarter ended on September 30, 2003, our sales were $25 million, compared to sales of $14.2 million for the same period the prior year. This was a 76% increase in sales. For the six months, sales were $55.4 million, compared to $29.1 million for the same period the prior year, an increase of 91%. The increase was primarily due to increased reorders and increased advertising, which was boosted by our free shipping promotion.

                 For the second fiscal quarter, our net income was $1.8 million, $0.8 diluted per share, compared to $200,000 and $0.01 diluted per share a year ago, an increase of 787%. For the six months, our net income was $3.3 million, $0.14 diluted per share, compared to $1.1 million or $0.05 diluted per share a year ago, an increase of 194%.

                 We acquired 166,000 new customers in our second fiscal quarter compared to 114,000 for the same period a year ago, and we acquired 400,000 new customers in six months, compared to 235,000 for the same period a year ago.

                 Our reorder sales increased by 103% to $12.9 million for the quarter, compared to reorder sales of $6.4 million for the same quarter a year ago. For the six months, our reorder sales increased by 110% to $25.4 million, compared to $12.1 million for the same period a year ago.

                 There is seasonality in our business due to flea, tick, and heartworm medications that we sell. Our second fiscal quarter was our second best season. For the second fiscal quarter, our gross profit, as a percent of sales, was 41%, compared to 44% for the same period a year ago. For the six months, our gross profit, as a percent of sales was 40%, compared to 43% a year ago. The decrease was mainly due to our free shipping promotion, which a portion of it was offset by increases to our product pricing.

                 Our general and administrative expenses, as a percent of sales, decreased to 11% for the quarter, compared to 14% for the same quarter a year ago.
                 For the six months, the G&A decreased to 10%, compared to 14% a year ago. The improvement was due to economies of scale gained with increased sales, and also almost 50% of our customers placed their order on our Web site, compared to 40% for the same period the prior year. Sales per employee increased by approximately 52%.

                 We spent $4.5 million in advertising for the
                 quarter, compared to $3.8 million for the same quarter a year ago. For the six months, we spent $11 million for advertising, compared to $6.6 million a year ago. Our cost of acquiring a customer for the quarter was $27, compared to $33 for the same quarter a year ago. For the six months, it was $27 compared to $28 for the same period a year ago.


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                 Our working capital increased by $5 million to $8.1
                 million since March 31, 2003, our fiscal year end and our net worth increased by $5 million to $10.5 million at the same time period. Both increases were due to an increase in net income and also the exercise of stock options. Overall, we're very pleased with our financial results.

                 I want to make a few other points. We launched a new advertising campaign for the fall and winter season in October. If you have not seen it already, you can view the new commercial on our Web site.

                 We increased our credit line from $2 million to $5 million. We are fine-tuning our warehouse to
                 increase our fulfillment capacity from 10,000 orders a day to approximately 13,000 to 15,000 orders a day to prepare for our next peak season.

                 Listing on a major exchange is a key focus for us, and we'll update you when something definite takes place.

                 Operator, we are ready to take questions.

Coordinator      Thank you, sir.  Our first question is from Michael
                 Chapman of Lee Munder Capital.

M. Chapman       Nice quarter.  I have a couple of related questions.
                 I'm trying to ascertain a forward revenue growth
                 rate.  Are there different statistics you could
                 provide us as far as the effectiveness of a dollar
                 spent on advertising as it relates to new customer
                 ads?  Secondly, the rate reorder, proportionately
                 with new customers, if that figure has been changing
                 or improving over time, and what you're predicting
                 for reorder rates going into next fiscal year.
                 Thank you.

M. Akdag         Thank you, Michael.  First of all, we don't have any
                 guidance out there, but I will give you some
                 historical numbers.  As I've pointed out, for the
                 six months, the cost of acquiring a customer was $27
                 compared to $28 for the same period a year ago, so
                 it was pretty consistent, also taking into
                 consideration that we spent a lot more money for the
                 last six months from the prior year.

                 As far as reorders are concerned, how we measure that is we compare the reorders as a percent of prior year sales. If you look at our quarter ending September 30th, we did $12.9 million in reorder sales and we look at the correlation with the total sales for the same period prior year, which, I believe, was about $14.2 million, so $12.9 million compared to $14.2 million, $12.9 million in reorders is about 91% reorder rate as a percent of prior quarter sales. Now that percentage for the last quarter was about 84% and that percentage for the last fiscal year was about 81% to 82%, so it has improved, to answer your question.

M. Chapman       A second related question: The relative pricing on
                 both the nutrients and the prescriptions that your
                 customers order, how do they compare to doing it
                 locally at a veterinarian?

M. Akdag         According to our surveys with the customers, first
                 of all, there are 30,000 veterinarians in the United
                 States, so it's a highly fragmented market.
                 Potentially, there can be 30,000 different prices
                 out there.  We conduct surveys for both
                 veterinarians and customers.  We believe, on
                 average, we save the consumer up to 25% from
                 veterinarians' prices.


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<PAGE>

M. Chapman       Thank you.

Coordinator      Our next question is from Zack Mackadoo with MCM
                 Associates.

Z. Mackadoo      Just to follow up on the reorder question, if the
                 reorder rate is 91%, does that imply that the
                 customer retention is 91%?

M. Akdag         No.  That's in dollars, so there could be a variety
                 of things in place.  One of them could be the same
                 customer could be ordering more than once, or could
                 be ordering more within an order than the prior
                 year.  To answer your question, no, but that's the
                 correlation we measure is reorders as a percent of
                 prior period sales.

Z. Mackadoo      So is the number of purchases per year per customer
                 going up or down?

M. Akdag         It is pretty consistent.  It is about 1.3 times.  It
                 averages about 1.3 times per year.

Z. Mackadoo      Yes.  I thought that advertising spending was a
                 little lower than I was expecting, which made it a
                 lower percentage of sales.  What was the reason for
                 that?

M. Akdag         It is going to fluctuate.  We have, what I would
                 say, flexible budgets.  Depending on the success of
                 our advertising, it could change.  We typically
                 budget about 20% of sales, but it will be plus or
                 minus 10%.  As you know, last quarter it was 22%, so
                 it was probably higher than you expected.

Z. Mackadoo      Yes.

M. Akdag         It will fluctuate.  It was a little tight.  We buy
                 remnant space, so we don't always clear, depending
                 on the advertising industry, such as like there were
                 recall elections in California.  That type of stuff
                 impacts us, and it was tight last quarter, so we did
                 not clear as much as we anticipated on TV.

Z. Mackadoo      Yes.  Have you made any progress on getting a NASDAQ
                 listing, or can you give us an update?

M. Akdag         I really don't like talking about it until something
                 definitive takes place, so I can assure you that
                 it's a primary focus of ours, but I don't want to
                 speculate on it.  Once something definitive takes
                 place, obviously we'll let the public know.

Z. Mackadoo      Thanks.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      Our next question is from Penny Field with Global
                 Financial Group.

P. Field         The balance sheet looks terrific.  Your liquidity
                 and book value were just a real refreshing note on
                 the balance sheet, so congratulations on getting all
                 that in line.

M. Akdag         Thank you.

P. Field         On your advertising mix coming up, can you talk a
                 little bit about how you've changed that ad mix in
                 terms of your opportunistic buys - I've noticed some
                 changes there - and whether or not you're going to
                 continue with the shipping promotion for the time
                 being?

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M. Akdag         I'll answer your last question first.  We will
                 continue with our free shipping promotion for the time being. As far as advertising is concerned, we test all the time. Obviously we will spend the money on whatever is the most efficient. Our mix is changing a little bit. It was primarily television in the past. We'll mix it up. You will see both television and print advertising going forward.

P. Field         Great.  I notice you talked a little bit in your
                 filing about some cap ex that you were going to
                 budget in to do some additional expansion.  How much
                 of that do you expect to capitalize?  It was, I
                 think, computers and the warehouse.

M. Akdag         All of it will be capitalized.

P. Field         All right.  Can you talk a little bit about the
                 status of the remainder of your NOL?

M. Akdag         I'm sorry.  What?

P. Field         The NOL carry-forward.

M. Akdag         Operating loss carry-forward?

P. Field         Yes.  I'm sorry.

M. Akdag         It's limited really what we can use.  I think,
                 Bruce, what is it?

B. Rosenbloom    Two hundred and sixty-six thousand dollars a
                 year.

M. Akdag         Two hundred and sixty-six thousand dollars a year is
                 what we can use up to, I think, it goes -.

B. Rosenbloom    For the next 14 to 15 years.

M. Akdag         The next 14 years.

B. Rosenbloom    As long as we continue to be profitable.

P. Field         Perfect.  Good.  Thank you very much.

B. Rosenbloom    Thank you.

M. Akdag         Thank you.

Coordinator      Our next question is from David Santa, a private
                 investor.

D. Santa         Congratulations, guys.  A couple of things: How do
                 you handle the seasonal fluctuations in terms of the
                 workforce?

M. Akdag         That's an excellent question.  Since we have a call
                 center - it's probably a better word to use
                 communication center now since they also handle e-
                 mails and live chats, etc. - there is a natural
                 turnover in that type of environment, so obviously
                 we don't hire when we're off-season.  It kind of
                 takes care of itself because there's a natural
                 turnover in the environment that we are in.

D. Santa         I see.  I wanted to ask about the warehouse
                 expansion.  You mentioned you're going to up the
                 capacity from 10,000 orders per day to 14,000.  What
                 did you base that on?


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M. Akdag         We not as efficient on picking slow-moving items and
                 we're fine-tuning it to make it more efficient to pick slow movers. On our fast and medium movers, we use.

D. Santa         Meaning to eliminate?  I'm sorry.  When you say,
                 picking, to eliminate the SKU?

M. Akdag         No.  What we do is we use Pick to Light, which is
                 very efficient and accurate, to pick fast movers and
                 medium movers.  We don't do that with our slow
                 movers.  What we're really doing is bringing our
                 slow movers with our volume increasing are becoming
                 like medium movers now.    We're going to start
                 picking our slow movers with Pick to Light.  That's
                 what we're working on.  That will increase our
                 capacity.  Did I answer your question?

D. Santa         Yes.  So it's not necessarily related to any
                 projected increase in sales?

M. Akdag         We're preparing for our next peak season, but, as I
                 said, I don't have any guidance out there, so I
                 can't help you with that.

D. Santa         That's fine.  Can you talk about what you see as a
                 competitive environment right now?  Who's out there
                 trying to do the same thing that PetMed is doing?

M. Akdag         We still hear the veterinarians are our main
                 competition.  That's what we hear from our customer
                 base or potential customers that contact us.  There
                 are about a dozen to two dozen companies on the
                 Internet, on-line companies.  They're privately
                 held.  We don't have any financial information on
                 them, but, based on their advertising activities,
                 our guess is that they're not big.  That's really
                 all I can tell you, so there's no major competition
                 in our category at this time.  It's really we're
                 competing with veterinarians.

D. Santa         Then I know you don't want to talk about the
                 listing, but is there something you can say as to
                 why it's taken as long as it's taking?

M. Akdag         We just qualified, we believe, on the quantitative
                 requirements, I believe on November 7th, so you
                 can't really apply without qualifying.  It depends
                 on which exchange we apply.  I hope that answers
                 your question.

D. Santa         No.  It does.  Thank you very much.  Just one last
                 thing, its mixed feelings being a stockholder, but
                 you might want to give Bruce a raise here so he
                 stops selling his shares.

M. Akdag         Is he selling?  I don't know.

D. Santa         It's not a lot, but keep the troops.

M. Akdag         We have, really, if you look at our cash
                 compensation of the management, its low.  We are
                 highly compensated with stock options and there is a
                 demand for our stock.

D. Santa         Right.

M. Akdag         I think it's good that insiders are satisfying some
                 of the demand, which increases the float, which
                 creates a more efficient market.

D. Santa         Sure.  It's been impressive, from my perspective.
                 Can you talk at all about what Tricon's intentions
                 are moving forward?  Is the view now to hold off on
                 sales until the listing comes?  Is that a question
                 you can answer?


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M. Akdag         I don't know the answer to that.  My guess is
                 probably, but all their sales they did not sell, as far as I know, any in the open market. It's all
                 been orchestrated sales.

D. Santa         Right.  Just the last thing about the credit line,
                 why was that increased and how do you anticipate
                 using that?

M. Akdag         We anticipate an increase in our inventory,
                 preparing for the peak season.  We may need it.  We
                 may not need it.  It's good to have it.

D. Santa         Right.  Thank you very much.  Keep up the great
                 work.

M. Akdag         Thank you.

Coordinator      We have a follow-up question from Michael Chapman
                 with Lee Munder Capital.

M. Chapman       Yes.  Gentlemen, I could probably figure this out
                 roughly, looking back over several quarters, but
                 freight, as a fraction of your revenues back before
                 the promotion, what does that run typically?

M. Akdag         I'm sorry.  I don't understand your question.

M. Chapman       Freight expense, shipping expense.

M. Akdag         Freight, our cost or what we charge the customer?

M. Chapman       What the customer is charged.

M. Akdag         We used to collect about 7% on freight as a revenue.
                 With our free shipping, which is on orders over $49,
                 we're charging the consumer about one percent now,
                 one to 1.5%.  To answer your question, we lost 6% on
                 the free shipping promotion.  We made 3% of that by
                 increasing our product pricing, so in that we lost
                 3% of our gross margin.

M. Chapman       So it was all priced in the 3% recovery, not any mix
                 shifts to more profitable items?

M. Akdag         Not really, no.  Our mix is still about the same.

M. Chapman       Do you use paid search advertising on the Internet?
                 Have you found that effective?

M. Akdag         We use keyword searches.  Yes.  It is very
                 effective.

M. Chapman       Lastly, relative to the large chains, is there any
                 scuttlebutt that perhaps they're looking at this
                 Internet channel, or do they have an existing
                 presence?  Thank you.

M. Akdag         The large chains, the PETCOs and the PETsMARTs, some
                 of their stores do carry over-the-counter items.
                 I'm not sure about their own line.  We don't come
                 across much competition from them.  They do not have
                 pharmacy licenses, so they do not carry, as far as I
                 know, prescription medication.

M. Chapman       Thank you.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      Our next question is from Dennis Johnson, a private
                 investor.


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D. Johnson       I'm wondering, how many options are currently
                 outstanding and what is the issue rate for options? In other words, what kind of dilution factor can we be looking forward to as we move through the next year or two?

M. Akdag         I believe there are about 4.5 million options and
                 warrants outstanding.

D. Johnson       Are you going to be continuing to issue or is that
                 pretty much a done thing?

M. Akdag         There will be some issues for management, but I do
                 not expect them to be huge numbers.

D. Johnson       Great.  Thank you.

M. Akdag         Bruce is not happy about that.

D. Johnson       Thank you.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      The next question is from Tommy Lowack, a private
                 investor.

T. Lowack        Yes.  Congratulations, guys, on a great quarter.  I
                 wanted to go back to the key question around
                 competition.  I've talked to many friends and
                 customers of PetMed.  Some of what I hear, which is
                 a concern being an individual investor, is many of
                 the vet offices simply offering to match price
                 through PetMed via the customer simply mentioning
                 that they want to get a prescription or that they
                 will acquire the medication through PetMed.  What is
                 it that the company is doing to address that
                 concern?

M. Akdag         Two things: One is convenience is just as important
                 for our customers as the price.  The second is what
                 we do is, for our existing customers, we keep their
                 pricing even if there's a price increase, which
                 manufacturers will increase the cost just about once
                 a year.  When we have a product price increase, we
                 don't pass that to our existing customers.  We keep
                 their prices the same.  Thirdly, that's why we came
                 up with the free shipping promotion over orders $49,
                 exactly the reason you just brought up.

T. Lowack        Do you feel that the cost that you incur on the
                 medicine is at the same rate or less expensive than
                 what a veterinarian's office is incurring?

M. Akdag         On average, I would say probably it's about the
                 same.  The reason is we buy on promotions, most of
                 it.

T. Lowack        Great.  Thank you very much.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      Our next question is from Ian Smith with Allen &
                 Company.

I. Smith         Yes.  What's the approximate breakdown in sales
                 between prescription and non-prescription sales and
                 what are the gross revenue implications of a
                 prescription versus non-prescription sales?

M. Akdag         Prescriptions are about 28% of the sales and over-
                 the-counter is about 72%.  Prescriptions have about
                 5% higher gross margins, gross profit margins than
                 over-the-counter - some over-the-counter, I should
                 say.  When I say over-the-counter, I'm talking about
                 flea and tick medication.  When you get into health
                 and nutritional supplements or shampoos, that kind
                 of products, the gross profits are very high.


                         99.1 page 8 - 9


I. Smith         Do you view the risks from these Canadian - you can
                 find these Canadian pet pharmacy selling
                 prescription drugs at significant discounts, just
                 like they do for humans.  Is that a significant risk
                 to your business?

M. Akdag         Not at this time.  We have not come across it.  I
                 know it's there for human drugs.  There are a few
                 Canadian sites for pet medications.  They don't
                 carry everything.  It's very limited.  It's really
                 illegal, so there is going to be some, probably,
                 actions by either FDA or state or Canada itself,
                 probably, my guess is, to stop it.

I. Smith         It's illegal for pet owners as well?  I'm sorry to
                 interrupt.

M. Akdag         Yes.  It's a prescription medication just like human
                 prescription items.

I. Smith         I see.  Thank you.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      We have a follow-up question from David Santa, a
                 private investor.

D. Santa         Just about the competitive situation and
                 veterinarians offering to match the price, what was
                 the experience in the contact lens business when
                 that was in its recent stage?  Weren't there similar
                 concerns and similar issues?

M. Akdag         Yes, there was, and it was really a minority in the
                 contact lens industry and the
                 optometrist/ophthalmologist.  It was a minority of
                 the eye doctors who were matching the prices.  There
                 is still, obviously, a mail order category in the
                 contact lens industry.  It's probably about 15% to
                 20% of the market.  The same goes with human drugs,
                 so we're still expecting our category, the mail
                 order category, to get 15% to 20% of the market in
                 the next three to five years.

D. Santa         Thank you.

M. Akdag         You're welcome.

Coordinator      At this time, I show no further questions, and I'd
                 like to turn the conference back over to Mr. Akdag.

M. Akdag         Thank you.  We would like to close with giving you a
                 brief big-picture idea on long-term prospects of the
                 company.  We're a leader in a new category, an
                 estimated $3 billion industry, offering the
                 consumers savings and convenience on pet medication.
                 There is a strong demand from pet owners for our
                 channel of distribution.  This may accelerate with
                 consumers becoming more comfortable shopping on the
                 Internet.

                 We have a powerful brand name, 1-800-PetMeds. We have shown a dramatic growth model. We have an experienced management team in place, and we have the infrastructure in place to continue to grow the business. We are very pleased with the results so far, and we are excited about the future prospects of the company.

                 Thank you for joining us.

Coordinator      Thank you for participating in today's conference
                 call, and have a nice day.


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