Exhibit 99.2

1 INVESTOR CALL 4Q 2021 January 25, 2022, 10:00am ET Webcast: www.smartbank.com (Investor Relations) Audio Only: 1 - 844 - 200 - 6205 Access Code: 574606 Miller Welborn Chairman of the Board Billy Carroll President & CEO Ron Gorczynski CFO

D ISCLOSURES 2 Forward - Looking Statements This presentation may contain statements that are based on management’s current estimates or expectations of future events or future results, and that may be deemed to constitute forward - looking statements as defined under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 .. These statements, including statements regarding the effects of the COVID - 19 pandemic on SmartFinancial Inc .. ’s (“Smartfinancial”) business and financial results and conditions, are not historical in nature and can generally be identified by such words as “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “believe,” “seek,” “may,” “estimate,” and similar expressions .. All forward - looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties, and other factors that may cause the actual results of SmartFinancial to differ materially from future results expressed or implied by such forward - looking statements .. Such risks, uncertainties, and other factors include, among others, (1) the risk of litigation and reputational risk associated with historic acquisition activity ; (2) the risk that cost savings and revenue synergies from recently completed acquisitions may not be realized or may take longer than anticipated to realize ; (3) disruption from recently completed acquisitions with customer, supplier, employee, or other business relationships ; (4) our ability to successfully integrate the businesses acquired as part of previous acquisitions with the business of SmartBank ; (5) risks related to the acquisition of Sevier County Bancshares, Inc .. (“SCB”) ; (6) the risk that the anticipated benefits from the acquisition of SCB may not be realized in the time frame anticipated ; (7) changes in management’s plans for the future ; (8) prevailing, or changes in, economic or political conditions, particularly in our market areas ; (9) credit risk associated with our lending activities ; (10) changes in interest rates, loan demand, real estate values, or competition ; (11) changes in accounting principles, policies, or guidelines ; (12) changes in applicable laws, rules, or regulations, including changes to statutes, regulations or regulatory policies or practices as a result of, or in response to, COVID - 19 and related variants ; (13) adverse results from current or future litigation, regulatory examinations or other legal and/or regulatory actions, including as a result of the Company’s participation in and execution of government programs related to the COVID - 19 pandemic and related variants ; (14) the impact of the COVID - 19 pandemic and related variants on the Company’s assets, business, cash flows, financial condition, liquidity, prospects and results of operations ; (15) potential increases in the provision for loan losses resulting from the COVID - 19 pandemic and related variants ; and (16) other general competitive, economic, political, and market factors, including those affecting our business, operations, pricing, products, or services .. These and other factors that could cause results to differ materially from those described in the forward - looking statements can be found in SmartFinancial’s most recent annual report on Form 10 - K, quarterly reports on Form 10 - Q, and current reports on Form 8 - K, in each case filed with or furnished to the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) and available on the SEC’s website (www .. sec .. gov) .. Undue reliance should not be placed on forward - looking statements .. SmartFinancial disclaims any obligation to update or revise any forward - looking statements contained in this release, which speak only as of the date hereof, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise .. Non - GAAP Financial Measures Statements included in this presentation include Non - GAAP financial measures and should be read along with the accompanying tables, which provide a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures .. SmartFinancial management uses several Non - GAAP financial measures, including : (i) operating earnings, (ii) operating return on average assets, (iii) operating return on average shareholder equity, (iv) return on average tangible common equity, (v) operating return on average tangible common equity, (vi) operating efficiency ratio ; (vii) tangible common equity ; (viii) average tangible common equity ; (ix) tangible book value ; (x) operating pre - tax pre - provision earnings ; (xi) operating noninterest income ; (xii) operating noninterest expense ; (xiii) tangible assets ; and ratios derived therefrom, in its analysis of the company's performance .. Operating earnings excludes the following from net income : securities gains and losses, proceeds related to the termination of an Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs (“ADECA”) loan program, merger related and restructuring expenses, and the income tax effect of adjustments .. Operating return on average assets is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average assets .. Operating return on average shareholder equity is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average equity .. Return on average tangible common equity is the annualized net income divided by average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) .. Operating return on average tangible common equity is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) .. The operating efficiency ratio includes an adjustment for taxable equivalent yields and excludes securities gains and losses and merger related and restructuring expenses from the efficiency ratio .. Tangible common equity and average tangible common equity exclude goodwill and other intangible assets from shareholders’ equity and average shareholders’ equity .. Tangible book value excludes goodwill and other intangible assets less shareholders’ equity divided by common shares outstanding .. Operating pre - tax pre - provision earnings is net interest income plus operating noninterest income (Non - GAAP) less operating noninterest expense (Non - GAAP) .. Operating noninterest income excludes the following from noninterest income : securities gains and losses, proceeds related to the termination of the ADECA loan program .. Operating noninterest expense excludes the following from noninterest expense : prior year adjustments to salaries, merger related and restructuring expenses and certain franchise tax true - up expenses .. Tangible assets excludes goodwill and other intangibles from total assets .. Management believes that Non - GAAP financial measures provide additional useful information that allows investors to evaluate the ongoing performance of the company and provide meaningful comparisons to its peers .. Management believes these non - GAAP financial measures also enhance investors' ability to compare period - to - period financial results and allow investors and company management to view our operating results excluding the impact of items that are not reflective of the underlying operating performance .. Non - GAAP financial measures should not be considered as an alternative to any measure of performance or financial condition as promulgated under GAAP, and investors should consider SmartFinancial's performance and financial condition as reported under GAAP and all other relevant information when assessing the performance or financial condition of the company .. Non - GAAP financial measures have limitations as analytical tools, and investors should not consider them in isolation or as a substitute for analysis of the results or financial condition as reported under GAAP ..

$3,305 $4,612 2020Y 2021Y A SSETS $2,093 $2,641 2020Y 2021Y L OANS AND L EASES (E X .. PPP) $1.82 $2.39 2020Y 2021Y O PERATING EPS $17.92 $19.26 2020Y 2021Y TBV P ER S HARE 0.89% 0.98% 2020Y 2021Y O PERATING ROAA 10.7% 12.8% 2020Y 2021Y O PERATING ROATCE $289 $52 2020Y 2021Y SBA PPP L OANS $2,805 $4,022 2020Y 2021Y D EPOSITS A CQUISITION : ❖ S IGNIFICANTLY E NHANCED S EVIER C OUNTY M ARKET D ENSITY ❖ B ETTER THAN P ROJECTED O PERATIONAL E FFICIENCIES A CQUISITION : ❖ N EW , H IGHLY P ROFITABLE E QUIPMENT F INANCE D IVISION E NHANCED B USINESS G ENERATION F IREPOWER ❖ 25+ S ENIOR B ANKING L IFT - O UTS A CROSS M ULTIPLE M ARKETS : T ALENTED F LOOR P LAN L ENDING D IVISION ❖ N EW B USINESS L INE S UPPORTED BY 61+ Y EARS OF C OMBINED E XPERIENCE S UBSTANTIAL W EALTH M ANAGEMENT E XPANSION ❖ A DDED T HREE S ENIOR W EALTH A DVISORS M ANAGING ~$350 M ILLION AUM 1 3 1) Relationship management stats at previous place of employment immediately prior to joining SmartBank; Assets Under Management (A UM) 2) For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix 3) Loans and leases excludes SBA PPP loans and includes loans and leases from Sevier County Bank and Fountain Equipment Finance acq uisitions 2021 A CHIEVEMENTS : A R OBUST Y EAR OF P ROGRESS S IGNIFICANT Y EAR OF S TRATEGIC I NVESTMENT : B Y T HE N UMBERS : 2021 VS .. 2020 ❖ A UBURN , AL (New Market) ❖ B IRMINGHAM , AL (New Market) ❖ C OASTAL , F L ❖ D OTHAN , AL (New Market) ❖ M ONTGOMERY , AL (New Market) ❖ M OBILE , AL (New Market) ❖ N ASHVILLE , TN ❖ T ALLAHASSEE , FL 40% 26% 82% 43% 31% 7% 9bps 210bps $ in Millions, except per share data 2 2 2 2 3

4 S MART F INANCIAL : E XPANDING S OUTHEAST F RANCHISE $4.6 B ILLION IN T OTAL A SSETS $2.7 B ILLION IN T OTAL L OANS We are building a culture where Associates thrive and are empowered to be leaders .. The core values that we have established as a company help us operate in unison and have become a critical part of our culture .. Our Associates are key to SmartBank’s success .. $4.0 B ILLION IN T OTAL D EPOSITS 40 T OTAL B RANCHES 1 K NOXVILLE N ASHVILLE H UNTSVILLE T USCALOOSA M OBILE P ENSACOLA B IRMINGHAM A UBURN T ALLAHASSEE D OTHAN M ONTGOMERY L EGACY S MART B ANK B RANCH O FFICES N EW S MART B ANK B RANCH O FFICES L OAN P RODUCTION O FFICE P LANNED F UTURE E XPANSION C HATTANOOGA Balance sheet and branch count represent 12/31/21 balances; 1) assumes closing of five SCB branches including the SCB Richmon d, VA branch, opening of Auburn, Dothan, Mobile and Montgomery, AL locations and consolidation of one Murfreesboro, TN location

Core Tennessee 3 Central Tennessee / Nashville 6 Total Deposits in Market $41.3 Billion Total Deposits in Market $89.2 Billion Current Population (2021) 1,549,636 Current Population (2021) 1,980,990 Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 4.0% Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 5.9% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 9.7% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 11.4% East Middle Tennessee 4 Alabama Expansion 7 Total Deposits in Market $9.9 Billion Total Deposits in Market $73.5 Billion Current Population (2021) 429,125 Current Population (2021) 1,784,492 Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 4.2% Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 1.5% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 9.3% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 10.1% Legacy Alabama 5 Florida Panhandle 8 Total Deposits in Market $34.7 Billion Total Deposits in Market $32.7 Billion Current Population (2021) 1,417,711 Current Population (2021) 1,368,618 Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 3.0% Proj. Pop. Growth ('21-'26) 5.0% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 6.2% Proj. HH Inc. Growth ('21-'26) 10.0% M ARKET A REA : T ARGETING I NDUSTRY R ICH G ROWTH M ARKETS 5 L EGACY M ARKET A REA E XPANDING M ARKET A REA 1) Percentages based on combined Legacy Market Area vs. Expanding Market Area; 2) Business generating associates in Expanding Ma rket Area as a percent of total SmartBank revenue producing associates; 3) Core Tennessee includes Chattanooga, TN, Knoxville, TN and Sevierville, TN MSAs; 4) East Middle Tennessee includes Cleveland, TN, Crossville, TN, Cookeville, TN, Fent res s, TN and Tullahoma, TN MSAs; 5) Legacy Alabama includes Clarke, AL, Fairhope, AL, Huntsville, AL, Mobile, AL and Tuscaloosa, AL MSAs; 6) Central Tennessee / Nashville includes the Nashville, TN MSA 7) Alabama Expansion includes Auburn, A L, Birmingham, AL, Dothan, AL and Montgomery, AL MSAs; 8) Florida Panhandle includes Fort Walton/Destin, FL, Panama City, FL, Pensacola, FL and Tallahassee, FL MSAs Source: S&P Market Intelligence; Weighted Averages for each market area based on population 127% L ARGER D EPOSIT B ASE 51% L ARGER P OPULATION B ASE 14% H IGHER M EDIAN H OUSEHOLD I NCOME 2.4% F ASTER H OUSEHOLD I NCOME G ROWTH 0.5% F ASTER P ROJECTED P OPULATION G ROWTH S MART B ANK IS FOCUSED ON BUILDING MUSCLE IN ITS EXPANDING , FAST GROWING S OUTHEAST MARKET AREAS E XPANDING M ARKETS VS .. L EGACY M ARKETS 1 >20% O F T OTAL R EVENUE P RODUCING A SSOCIATES 2

$0.59 $0.61 $0.40 $0.61 $0.63 $0.52 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 GAAP EPS O PERATING EPS $23.64 $25.28 $25.56 $17.92 $19.03 $19.26 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 BV P ER S HARE TBV P ER S HARE 1.11% 0.97% 0.59% 1.14% 1.00% 0.77% 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 GAAP ROAA O PERATING ROAA 13.4% 12.8% 8.2% 13.7% 13.3% 10.7% 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 GAAP ROATCE O PERATING ROATCE 6 Financial data as of or for the three months ended 12/31/21 1) For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix 2) QoQ : Quarter - over - Quarter 3) “Loans” for purposes of this presentation includes all SmartFinancial loans and leases 4) Organic loan growth excludes PPP loans Q UARTERLY H IGHLIGHTS : F OURTH Q UARTER 2021 5% Q O Q 2 A NNUALIZED T ANG .. B OOK V ALUE P ER S HARE G ROWTH 1 $0.52 D ILUTED O PERATING EPS 1 0.77% O PERATING R ETURN ON A VERAGE A SSETS 1 10.7% O PERATING R ETURN A VERAGE T ANG .. C OMMON E QUITY 1 68% O PERATING E FFICIENCY R ATIO 1 23% Q O Q A NNUALIZED O RGANIC D EPOSIT G ROWTH 12% Q O Q A NNUALIZED O RGANIC L OAN 3 G ROWTH 4 67% L OAN / D EPOSIT R ATIO 0.11% N ON - P ERFORMING A SSETS / A SSETS $4.6 B ILLION IN T OTAL A SSETS E ARNINGS P ER S HARE B OOK V ALUE P ER S HARE R ETURN ON A VERAGE A SSETS R ETURN ON A VERAGE T ANGIBLE C OMMON E QUITY 1 1 1 1

$1,319 $1,775 $1,897 $2,382 $2,487 $2,468 $2,653 $2,693 5.31% 5.72% 5.49% 4.89% 4.67% 4.52% 4.95% 4.53% 3.00% 4.00% 5.00% 6.00% 7.00% 8.00% 9.00% 10.00% $ - $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 $3,000 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 $1,439 $1,922 $2,047 $2,805 $3,048 $3,139 $3,799 $4,022 0.55% 0.86% 1.12% 0.55% 0.33% 0.29% 0.25% 0.22% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% $ - $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 $3,000 $3,500 $4,000 $4,500 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 7 1) CA GR: Compound Annualized Growth Rate B ALANCE S HEET : C ONTINUED B ALANCE S HEET E XPANSION T OTAL L OANS CAGR 1 OF 20% S INCE 2017 T OTAL D EPOSITS L OANS TO D EPOSITS R ATIO OF 67% $ in Millions A VERAGE L OAN Y IELD A VERAGE T OTAL D EPOSIT C OST

19% 19% 20% 21% 22% 23% 24% 27% 28% 29% 12% 14% 7% 3% 2% 15% 14% 13% 14% 16% 12% 11% 12% 12% 10% 19% 17% 18% 18% 18% 3% $2,382 $2,487 $2,468 $2,653 $2,693 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 CRE, OO CRE, NOO SBA PPP L OANS C&I C&D C ONSUMER RE L EASES & O THER 5% , $29 6% , $42 14% , $53 (15%) , $(48) (0%) , $(1) 1% , $0 3% , $76 CRE, OO CRE, NOO C&I C&D C ONSUMER RE L EASES & O THER T OTAL 8 1) Excludes SBA PPP Loans L OAN P ORTFOLIO : S TRONG O RGANIC L OAN G ROWTH $ in Millions L OAN C OMPOSITION O RGANIC G ROWTH D ESPITE M ARKET H EADWINDS Q UARTERLY L OAN G ROWTH 3% Q O Q N ET N EW L OAN G ROWTH 1

$10,401 $10,180 $6,456 $6,059 $5,058 0.31% 0.29% 0.18% 0.14% 0.11% -0.10% 0.10% 0.30% 0.50% 0.70% 0.90% 1.10% 1.30% 1.50% $- $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 $8,000 $10,000 $12,000 $14,000 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 N ONPERFORMING L OANS OREO & O THER R EPOS N ONPERFORMING A SSETS / T OTAL A SSETS $9,606 $11,756 $6,699 $7,768 $8,991 0.40% 0.47% 0.27% 0.29% 0.33% -0.10% 0.10% 0.30% 0.50% 0.70% 0.90% 1.10% 1.30% 1.50% $- $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 $8,000 $10,000 $12,000 $14,000 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 T OTAL D ELINQUENT & N ONACCRUAL L OANS & L EASES T OTAL D ELINQUENT & N ONACCRUAL L OANS & L EASES / T OTAL L OANS & L EASES 0.44% 0.39% 0.29% 0.36% 0.35% 0.08% 0.01% 0.01% 0.03% 0.05% 0.00% 0.05% 0.10% 0.15% 0.20% 0.25% 0.30% 0.35% 0.40% 0.45% 0.50% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 C LASSIFIED L OANS AND L EASES / T OTAL L OANS & L EASES N ET C HARGEOFFS 265% 275% 299% 295% 290% 89% 90% 94% 89% 75% 0% 50% 100% 150% 200% 250% 300% 350% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 CRE L OANS / C APITAL C&D L OANS / C APITAL 9 C REDIT Q UALITY D ELINQUENT AND N ONACCRUALS / T OTAL L OANS N ONPERFORMING A SSETS C OMMERCIAL R EAL E STATE C ONCENTRATION A SSET Q UALITY : S TRONG U NDERWRITING P AYS D IVIDENDS $ in Thousands

10 P AYCHECK P ROTECTION P ROGRAM (“PPP”): F INAL U PDATE Note: As of 12/31/21 Originated Acquired O/S Balance Forgiven # of Loans 2,957 25 10 2,972 % of Total 0% 100% Total Loan Balance 300,789 $ 2,207 $ 1,339 $ 301,658 $ % of Total 0% 100% Total Fees 10,068 $ - $ Originated Acquired O/S Balance Forgiven # of Loans 1,801 - 577 1,224 % of Total 32% 68% Total Loan Balance 138,398 $ - $ 50,909 $ 87,489 $ % of Total 37% 63% Total Fees 7,035 $ 2,038 $ 2020 PPP Vintage 2021 PPP Vintage PPP Remaining Balance, 37% PPP Forgiven, 63% PPP Remaining Balance, 0% PPP Forgiven, 100%

11 R ESERVE R ECONCILIATION : $ in Thousands $18,346 $18,370 $18,310 $19,295 $19,352 $14,467 $12,951 $12,982 $13,001 $15,483 0.96% 0.91% 0.86% 0.76% 0.74% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% $- $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 $8,000 $10,000 $12,000 $14,000 $16,000 $18,000 $20,000 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 A LLOWANCE FOR L OAN L OSSES A CQUIRE L OAN F AIR V ALUE D ISCOUNTS A LLOWANCE - O RIGINATED / O RIG .. L&L, L ESS PPP 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Allowance / Total Loans & Leases ("L&L") 0.77% 0.74% 0.74% 0.73% 0.72% Allowance / Total L&L, less PPP 0.88% 0.85% 0.80% 0.75% 0.73% Allowance - Originated / Orig. L&L, less PPP 0.96% 0.91% 0.86% 0.76% 0.74% Allowance - Acquired / Acquired L&L 0.49% 0.57% 0.47% 0.74% 0.65% Acquired FV Discount / Acquired L&L 3.76% 3.74% 3.61% 2.48% 3.42% Total Reserves / Total L&L 1.38% 1.26% 1.27% 1.22% 1.29% Total Reserves / Total L&L, less PPP 1.57% 1.46% 1.37% 1.26% 1.31%

24% 26% 26% 26% 26% 23% 22% 22% 22% 22% 33% 35% 36% 37% 37% 20% 17% 16% 15% 14% $2,805 $3,048 $3,139 $3,799 $4,022 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 N ONINTEREST D EMAND I NTEREST - B EARING D EMAND M ONEY M ARKET AND S AVINGS T IME D EPOSITS 8% , $78 6% , $52 7% , $104 (2%) , $(11) 6% , $223 N ONINTEREST D EMAND I NTEREST - B EARING D EMAND M ONEY M ARKET AND S AVINGS T IME D EPOSITS T OTAL 12 D EPOSIT P ORTFOLIO : C ONTINUED C ORE D EPOSIT G ROWTH $ in Millions D EPOSIT C OMPOSITION C ORE D EPOSIT G ROWTH O UTPACING T IME D EPOSIT C ONTRACTION Q UARTERLY D EPOSIT G ROWTH 6% Q O Q N ET N EW D EPOSIT G ROWTH

$26,506 $26,260 $26,897 $30,382 $29,855 $4,511 $5,691 $5,143 $6,264 $6,806 $31,017 $31,951 $32,040 $36,646 $36,661 3.57% 3.48% 3.29% 3.35% 2.92% $- $5,000 $10,000 $15,000 $20,000 $25,000 $30,000 $35,000 $40,000 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4.50% 5.00% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 N ET I NTEREST I NCOME O PERATING N ONINTEREST I NCOME (N ON - GAAP) N ET I NTEREST M ARGIN (FTE) $482 $557 $674 $1,091 $1,045 $216 $251 $251 $339 $559 6.5% 7.1% 6.9% 7.7% 12.1% 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 25.0% 30.0% 35.0% 40.0% 45.0% 50.0% $- $200 $400 $600 $800 $1,000 $1,200 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 C ASH AND C ASH E QUIV .. S ECURITIES (AFS/HTM) S ECURITIES (AFS/HTM) / T OTAL A SSETS 13 L IQUIDITY U TILIZATION : M ARGIN M ANAGEMENT WHILE D RIVING R EVENUE $ in Millions C ASH AND S ECURITIES D EPLOYING E XCESS F UNDING M ARGIN / O PERATING R EVENUE M AINTAINING R EVENUE D ESPITE C HALLENGING M ARGIN E NVIRONMENT $ in Thousands 1) Based on the weighted average of the AFS/HTM securities portfolio. Yields related to investment securities exempt from income ta xes are stated on a taxable - equivalent basis assuming a federal income tax rate of 21.0% Note: For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Cash Yield 0.35% 0.28% 0.23% 0.23% 0.22% Sec. Yield (AFS/HTM) 1 2.02% 2.02% 2.16% 1.89% 1.64% Loans (less Accr./PPP Fees) 4.23% 4.00% 4.06% 4.21% 4.20% Accretion 0.13% 0.27% 0.12% 0.28% 0.07% PPP Fees 0.36% 0.40% 0.34% 0.46% 0.26% Loan Yield (incl. Fees) 4.72% 4.67% 4.52% 4.95% 4.53% IE Asset Yield 4.01% 3.88% 3.65% 3.67% 3.20% NIM (FTE) 3.57% 3.48% 3.29% 3.35% 2.92%

14 N ONINTEREST R EVENUE D ETAILS : G ROWING F EE I NCOME O PERATING N ONINTEREST I NCOME 1 C ONTINUING TO S TRENGTHEN $ in Thousands 1) Non - GAAP operating non - interest income shown Note: For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix D IFFERENTIATED R EVENUE S TREAMS B UILDING A F AMILY OF D IVERSIFIED R EVENUE G ENERATORS $4,511 $5,691 $5,143 $6,264 $6,806 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 S ERVICE C HARGES ON D EPOSIT A CCOUNTS M ORTGAGE B ANKING I NCOME I NVESTMENT S ERVICES I NCOME I NSURANCE C OMMISSIONS I NTERCHANGE F EES O THER N ONINTEREST I NCOME

61% 60% 63% 62% 68% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 O PERATING E FFICIENCY R ATIO ( NON - GAAP) $19,251 $19,361 $20,425 $22,845 $25,061 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 S ALARIES & B ENEFITS O CCUPANCY & E QUIPMENT D ATA P ROCESSING & T ECHNOLOGY P ROFESSIONAL S ERVICES A MORTIZATION OF I NTANGIBLES O THER N ONINTEREST E XPENSE 15 1) Non - GAAP operating non - interest expense shown Note: For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix O PERATING E XPENSE : I NVESTING IN G ROWTH O PERATING E FFICIENCY R ATIO E XECUTING ON M ARKET E XPANSION O PPORTUNITIES O PERATING N ONINTEREST E XPENSE 1 E LEVATED E XPENSES R ELATED TO A CQUISITION AND L IFT - O UTS $ in Thousands

Enhanced work from home security upgrade Q1 2021 Branch network modernization Q2 2021 16 Digital consumer deposit origination upgrade Q2 2021 Treasury Management Platform Upgrade Q1 2022 Q2 2021 Online mortgage origination enhancements Q1 2021 Work from home technology upgrade Q2 2021 Cloud - based Contact Center Enhanced cyber security technology Q2 2021 O PERATING E XPENSE : T ECHNOLOGY I NITIATIVES I NVESTING IN OUR P LATFORM TO M AKE S MART B ANK AN E ASIER O RGANIZATION WITH W HICH TO DO B USINESS Digital Transformation Plan, led by new Chief Information Officer Q3 2020 Q2 2021 Telecommunications management upgrade Q3 2021 Redesigned smartbank.com Core OS platform upgrade Q2 2022 ATM fleet replacement with ITM upgrade Q3 2022 Teller modernization bank - wide Q2 2022 Q3 2022 Commercial online account origination Q2 2022 Data analytics platform implementation Q2 2022 nCino commercial loan origination platform upgrade Q2 2022 Centralized bank application support team Digital floorplan lending solution upgrade Q3 2022 $ PAY P LATFORM E NHANCEMENTS TO E MBRACE A C HANGING R EMOTE W ORKFORCE E NVIRONMENT M ASSIVE E XPANSION OF H IRING P OOL FOR M OST O PERATIONAL A REAS : L OAN P ROCESSING , F INANCE , HR, D EPOSIT O PERATIONS & IT New loan pricing model upgrade Q4 2022 Q3 2022 Enhanced digital consumer finance tools

$13.90 $14.64 $16.82 $17.92 $18.39 $18.69 $19.03 $19.26 $5.00 $7.00 $9.00 $11.00 $13.00 $15.00 $17.00 $19.00 $21.00 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 TBV P ER S HARE 8.4% 8.0% 7.9% 7.5% 7.2% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 11.6% 11.3% 10.6% 10.9% 10.2% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 8.7% 8.6% 8.1% 8.4% 7.5% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 14.1% 13.6% 12.8% 12.9% 12.2% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 C APITAL : W ELL C APITALIZED – B UILDING B OOK V ALUE 17 1) Non - GAAP financial measure. For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measur es, see the Appendix Note: Capital ratio data as of the most recent period ended 12/31/21 TCE / TA 1 CET1 R ATIO T OTAL C APITAL R ATIO L EVERAGE R ATIO B ASEL III R EGULATORY C APITAL M INIMUM T O B E C ONSIDERED “W ELL C APITALIZED ” 8% CAGR ’17 – ’21 B UILDING S HAREHOLDER V ALUE T ANGIBLE B OOK V ALUE P ER S HARE 1 $0.06 Q UARTERLY D IVIDEND $5.36 TBV P ER S HARE 1 C REATED ’17 – ‘ 21 5% W ELL C APITALIZED 10% W ELL C APITALIZED 6.5% W ELL C APITALIZED 1

W HY S MART B ANK : I NVESTMENT H IGHLIGHTS 18 F RANCHISE S CARCITY V ALUE – B UILDING S OUTHEAST D ENSITY E NGAGED M ANAGEMENT T EAM S TABLE M ARKETS E XPERIENCING P OPULATION E XPANSION L OW - C OST D EPOSIT B ASE G ROWING B USINESS L INES WITH R EVENUE D IVERSIFICATION S OLID C REDIT Q UALITY AND U NDERWRITING H ISTORY OF D EFENDING B OOK V ALUE AND D ELIVERING S HAREHOLDER V ALUE $

A PPENDIX 19

20 Note: For a reconciliation of Non - GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix I NCOME S TATEMENT : D ETAILED T HIRD Q UARTER R ESULTS 3Q21 4Q20 ($ in thousands, except per share data) 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 % Chg. % Chg. Net Interest Income 29,855 $ 30,382 $ 26,506 $ (2%) 13% Provision for Loan & Lease losses 422 1,149 - Noninterest Income 6,806 6,309 4,976 8% 37% Noninterest Expense 27,823 23,309 19,953 19% 39% Income Tax Expense 1,761 2,633 2,499 Net Income (GAAP) 6,655 $ 9,600 $ 9,030 $ (31%) (26%) Non-GAAP Reconciliations Noninterest Income - (45) (465) Noninterest Expense 2,762 464 702 Income Tax Effect Of Adjustments (713) (108) (62) Operating Earnings (Non-GAAP) 8,704 $ 9,911 $ 9,205 $ (12%) (5%) Operating PTPP Earnings (Non-GAAP) 11,600 $ 13,801 $ 11,766 $ (16%) (1%) 3Q21 4Q20 Non-GAAP Performance Metrics 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 % Chg. % Chg. Diluted Operating Earnings Per Share 0.52 $ 0.63 $ 0.61 $ (18%) (15%) Tangible Book Value Per Common Share 19.26 $ 19.03 $ 17.92 $ 1% 7% Operating Return on Average Assets 0.77% 1.00% 1.14% (0.23%) (0.36%) Operating PTPP Return on Average Assets 1.03% 1.39% 1.45% (0.36%) (0.42%) Operating Return on Average Tang. Common Equity 10.7% 13.3% 13.7% (2.6%) (3.0%) Operating Efficiency Ratio 68.1% 62.1% 60.9% 6.0% 7.2% 4Q21 vs. 4Q21 vs.

N ON - GAAP R ECONCILIATION 21 $ in Thousands, except per share data 1. Note : “ADECA” represents a loan program administered by the Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs 2. Operating return on average assets (Non - GAAP) is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average assets .. 3. Operating PTPP return on average assets (Non - GAAP) is the annualized operating PTPP earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average assets .. 4. Return on average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) is the annualized net income divided by average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) .. 5. Operating return on average shareholders’ equity (Non - GAAP) is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average shareholder equity .. 6. Operating return on average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) is the annualized operating earnings (Non - GAAP) divided by average tangible common equity (Non - GAAP) .. 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 4Q20 Operating Earnings Net Income (GAAP) 6,655 $ 9,600 $ 8,778 $ 9,756 $ 9,030 $ Noninterest Income: Securities (Gains) Losses - (45) - - - ADECA Termination Proceeds (1) - - - - (465) Noninterest Expenses: Merger Related And Restructuring Expenses 2,762 464 372 103 702 Income Taxes: Income Tax Effect Of Adjustments (713) (108) (96) (27) (62) Operating Earnings (Non-GAAP) 8,704 $ 9,911 $ 9,054 $ 9,832 $ 9,205 $ Operating Earnings Per Common Share: Basic 0.52 $ 0.64 $ 0.60 $ 0.65 $ 0.61 $ Diluted 0.52 0.63 0.60 0.65 0.61 Operating Noninterest Income Noninterest Income (GAAP) 6,806 $ 6,309 $ 5,143 $ 5,691 $ 4,976 $ Securities (Gain) Losses - (45) - - - ADECA Termination Proceeds - - - - (465) Operating Noninterest Income (Non-GAAP) 6,806 $ 6,264 $ 5,143 $ 5,691 $ 4,511 $ Operating Noninterest Expense Noninterest Expense (GAAP) 27,823 $ 23,309 $ 20,797 $ 19,464 $ 19,953 $ Merger Related And Restructuring Expenses (2,762) (464) (372) (103) (702) Operating Noninterest Expense (Non-GAAP) 25,061 $ 22,845 $ 20,425 $ 19,361 $ 19,251 $ Operating Pre-Tax Pre-Provison ("PTPP") Earnings Net Interest Income (GAAP) 29,855 $ 30,382 $ 26,897 $ 26,260 $ 26,506 $ Operating Noninterest Income (Non-GAAP) 6,806 6,264 5,143 5,691 4,511 Operating Noninterest Expense (Non-GAAP) (25,061) (22,845) (20,425) (19,361) (19,251) Operating PTPP Earnings (Non-GAAP) 11,600 $ 13,801 $ 11,615 $ 12,590 $ 11,766 $ Non-GAAP Return Ratios Operating Return On Average Assets (Non-GAAP) (2) 0.77% 1.00% 1.01% 1.19% 1.14% Operating PTPP Return On Average Assets (Non-GAAP) (3) 1.03% 1.39% 1.30% 1.52% 1.45% Return On Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) (4) 8.18% 12.84% 12.54% 14.41% 13.43% Operating Return On Average Shareholders' Equity (Non-GAAP) (5) 8.09% 10.01% 9.83% 11.05% 10.34% Operating Return On Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) (6) 10.70% 13.26% 12.93% 14.53% 13.69% Operating Efficiency Ratio Efficiency Ratio (GAAP) 75.89% 63.53% 64.91% 60.92% 63.38% Adjustment For Taxable Equivalent Yields (0.32%) (0.25%) (0.30%) (0.28%) (0.30%) Adjustment For Securities Gains (Losses) - (0.08%) - - - Adjustment For Merger Expenses (7.50%) (1.11%) (1.15%) (0.32%) (2.22%) Operating Efficiency Ratio (Non-GAAP) 68.07% 62.09% 63.46% 60.32% 60.86%

N ON - GAAP R ECONCILIATION 22 $ in Thousands, except per share data 1. Book value per share is computed by dividing total stockholders’ equity by common shares outstanding .. Tangible book value per share is computed by dividing total stockholders’ equity, less goodwill and other intangible assets by common shares outstanding 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 4Q20 Tangible Common Equity: Shareholders' Equity (GAAP) 429,430 $ 424,720 $ 373,393 $ 364,058 $ 357,168 $ Less Goodwill And Other Intangible Assets 105,852 104,930 90,966 86,350 86,471 Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) 323,578 $ 319,790 $ 282,427 $ 277,708 $ 270,697 $ Average Tangible Common Equity: Average Shareholders' Equity (GAAP) 426,808 $ 392,798 $ 369,325 $ 360,919 $ 354,026 $ Less Goodwill And Other Intangible Assets 104,193 96,250 88,551 86,424 86,561 Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) 322,615 $ 296,548 $ 280,774 $ 274,495 $ 267,465 $ Tangible Book Value Per Common Share: Book Value Per Common Share (GAAP) 25.56 $ 25.28 $ 24.71 $ 24.10 $ 23.64 $ Adjustment Due To Goodwill And Other Intangible Assets (6.30) (6.25) (6.02) (5.71) (5.72) Tangible Book Value Per Common Share (Non-GAAP) (1) 19.26 $ 19.03 $ 18.69 $ 18.39 $ 17.92 $ Tangible Common Equity To Tangible Assets: Total Assets 4,611,579 $ 4,384,031 $ 3,654,356 $ 3,557,203 $ 3,304,949 $ Less Goodwill And Other Intangibles 105,852 104,930 90,966 86,350 86,471 Tangible Assets (Non-GAAP) 4,505,727 $ 4,279,101 $ 3,563,390 $ 3,470,853 $ 3,218,478 $ Tangible Common Equity To Tangible Assets (Non-GAAP): 7.18% 7.47% 7.93% 8.00% 8.41%

C ONTACT 23 B ILLY C ARROLL P RESIDENT & CEO 865.868.0613 B ILLY ..C ARROLL @ SMARTBANK .. COM M ILLER W ELBORN C HAIRMAN 423.385.3067 M ILLER ..W ELBORN @ SMARTBANK .. COM 5401 K INGSTON P IKE , S UITE 600 K NOXVILLE , TN 37919 R ON G ORCZYNSKI C HIEF F INANCIAL O FFICER 865.437.5724 R ON ..G ORCZYNSKI @ SMARTBANK .. COM

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