Exhibit 99.2

NEWS

QWEST CORPORATION PLACES $810.5 MILLION IN NOTES

DENVER, Apr. 7, 2009 — Qwest Corporation, a subsidiary of Qwest Communications International Inc. (NYSE: Q), today announced that it has concluded an offering of $810.5 million aggregate principal amount of debt securities due May 1, 2016, which was upsized from the previously announced amount of $300 million. The notes bear an interest rate of 8.375 percent per annum, payable semi-annually on May 1 and Nov. 1, and the first interest payment date will be Nov. 1, 2009.

“We’re pleased with the strong demand and success of this offer,” said Joseph J. Euteneuer, Qwest executive vice president and chief financial officer.

The 7-year notes were priced at 92.498 percent of par. The net proceeds of the offering will be used for general corporate purposes, including repayment of Qwest Corporation’s indebtedness, and funding and refinancing investments in the company’s telecommunications assets.

The sale of the notes is expected to close on April 13, 2009.

This announcement does not constitute an offer to sell, or the solicitation of an offer to buy, securities. Any offers of the securities will be made only by means of a private offering memorandum. The securities have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the securities laws of any other jurisdiction and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements.

Forward-Looking Statement Note

This release may contain projections and other forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties. These statements may differ materially from actual future events or results. Readers are referred to the documents filed by us with the Securities and Exchange Commission, specifically the most recent reports which identify important risk factors that could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: access line losses due to increased competition, including from technology substitution of our access lines with wireless and cable alternatives, among others; our substantial indebtedness, and our inability to complete any efforts to further de-lever our balance sheet; adverse results of increased review and scrutiny by media and others (including any internal analyses) of financial reporting issues and practices or otherwise; rapid and significant changes in technology and markets; any adverse developments in commercial disputes or legal proceedings; potential fluctuations in quarterly results; volatility of our stock price; intense competition in the markets in which we compete including the effects of consolidation in our industry; changes in demand for our products and services; acceleration of the deployment of advanced new services, such as broadband data, wireless and video services, which could require substantial expenditure of financial and other resources in excess of contemplated levels; higher than anticipated employee levels, capital

expenditures and operating expenses; adverse changes in the regulatory or legislative environment affecting our business; changes in the outcome of future events from the assumed outcome included in our significant accounting policies; our ability to utilize net operating losses in projected amounts; and continued unfavorable general economic conditions, including the current financial crisis.

The information contained in this release is a statement of Qwest’s present intention, belief or expectation and is based upon, among other things, the existing regulatory environment, industry conditions, market conditions and prices, the economy in general and Qwest’s assumptions. Qwest may change its intention, belief or expectation, at any time and without notice, based upon any changes in such factors, in Qwest’s assumptions or otherwise. The cautionary statements contained or referred to in this release should be considered in connection with any subsequent written or oral forward-looking statements that Qwest or persons acting on its behalf may issue. This release may include analysts’ estimates and other information prepared by third parties for which Qwest assumes no responsibility.

Qwest undertakes no obligation to review or confirm analysts’ expectations or estimates or to release publicly any revisions to any forward-looking statements and other statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

By including any information in this release, Qwest does not necessarily acknowledge that disclosure of such information is required by applicable law or that the information is material.

The marks that comprise the Qwest logo are registered trademarks of Qwest Communications International Inc. in the U.S. and certain other countries.

Contacts:	Media Contact:	Investor Contact:
	Diane Reberger	Rahn Porter
	303-992-1662	303-896-0263
	diane.reberger@qwest.com	rahn.porter@qwest.com