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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

                            CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
                             18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                             AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO
                  SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002

In connection with the Quarterly Report of Crescent Operating, Inc. (the "COMPANY") on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2002, as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "REPORT"), I, Jeffrey L. Stevens, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial and Accounting Officer of the Company, certify, pursuant to 18 U.S.C.
Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that to my knowledge:

         (1) The Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended; and

         (2) The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.



/s/ Jeffrey L. Stevens
------------------------------------
Jeffrey L. Stevens
President, Chief Executive Officer and
Chief Financial and Accounting Officer



Dated: November 14, 2002