Exhibit 99.1

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                             BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
                 Third Quarter Earnings Release Conference Call
                             Leader, Mark Castaneda
                                   ID #437803
                                    05/27/03

                      Date of Transcription: May 27, 2003

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 2

Operator:                           Good morning. My name is Tamika and I will
                                    be your conference facilitator. At this time
                                    I would like to welcome everyone to the Blue
                                    Rhino Third Quarter Earnings Release
                                    Conference Call. All lines have been placed
                                    on mute to prevent any background noise.

                                    After the speakers' remarks, there will be a
                                    question and answer period. If you would
                                    like to ask a question during this time,
                                    simply press star, then the number one on
                                    your telephone keypad. If you would like to
                                    withdraw your question, press star, then the
                                    number two on your telephone keypad. Thank
                                    you. Mr. Castaneda, you may begin your
                                    conference.

Mr. Castaneda:                      Thank you, Tamika. And good morning everyone
                                    and thank you for joining us to discuss Blue
                                    Rhino's third quarter results. By now
                                    everyone should have access to our press
                                    release which was issued this morning. If
                                    anyone needs a copy, it's available at our
                                    website at bluerhino.com.

                                    This release contains certain
                                    forward-looking statements including the
                                    company's operations, economic performance
                                    and financial conditions. The statements are
                                    based on current expectations and beliefs
                                    and information currently available to Blue
                                    Rhino's management. Such statements are
                                    inherently uncertain and should be viewed
                                    with caution. Blue Rhino's business is
                                    subject to numerous risks and uncertainties
                                    including our customers are not exclusive
                                    and can terminate our relationships, we rely
                                    on a limited number of distributors, our
                                    ability to place cylinder exchanges at
                                    additional retail locations, our ability to
                                    integrate and complete acquisitions, our
                                    ability to mitigate the effects of volatile
                                    propane commodity prices, and our ability to
                                    launch new products and services
                                    successfully, and the effect of new safety
                                    guidelines and consumer demand. These and
                                    other risks and uncertainties are detailed
                                    in our most recent annual report on Form
                                    10-K and other filings with the SEC. Actual
                                    results could differ materially from those
                                    expressed by any of these forward-looking
                                    statements due to a number of factors.

                                    Online today from management are Billy Prim,
                                    our Chairman and Chief Executive Officer,
                                    and myself, Mark Castaneda, the company's
                                    Chief Financial Officer. At this point I
                                    would like to turn the call over to Billy.

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 3

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you, Mark. I would also like to
                                    welcome everyone to our third quarter
                                    conference call. I would like to start out
                                    by congratulating or distributor partners,
                                    our retail partners, and my fellow Rhinos
                                    for another outstanding job this quarter. As
                                    an agenda, I'm going to give a quick
                                    overview of some of the highlights, and then
                                    I'll turn it back to Mark for a real
                                    detailed look at the financials, and then
                                    I'll have some closing remarks.

                                    As for the highlights, it was a really solid
                                    quarter, and this happened at a time when
                                    consumer spending is soft, and spring
                                    weather has been slow in coming to many
                                    parts of the country. But in spite of that,
                                    consumer exchange revenues are up 33%, and
                                    same store sales transactions are up 23%,
                                    both really good numbers and the very
                                    highest of trends. We successfully started
                                    our SkeeterVac program. We successfully
                                    rolled it out in all Sam's stores and that
                                    is going well. And if you look at the nine
                                    months, you can see the trends. Revenue and
                                    earnings are both up by a substantial
                                    amount, and that's really solid. So that's
                                    the overview. I'm going to turn it over to
                                    Mark for the details, and then I'll come
                                    back with some other remarks.

Mr. Castaneda:                      Thank you, Billy. First, I would like to
                                    congratulate as well the employees and
                                    distributors for the continued efforts and
                                    focus in executing our strategies, which
                                    resulted again in record results. I'm going
                                    to start with the highlights of the income
                                    statement for the quarter, which includes
                                    revenues at the high end of our forecasted
                                    range, resulting in earnings in excess of
                                    our guidance range. The quarter did include
                                    some non-operating items that positively
                                    impacted the diluted earnings per share in
                                    the quarter by about eight cents, resulting
                                    in earnings almost double from a year ago to
                                    22 cents from 12 cents. These items were a
                                    2.5 million dollar litigation settlement,
                                    which was partially offset by a non-cash
                                    931,000 dollar charge for unamortized debt
                                    discount related to a 5.0 million dollar
                                    prepayment for a 13% subordinated debt.
                                    Excluding these items, earnings increased
                                    17% on a 2% increase in revenue.

                                    Revenues for the quarter totaled 59.9
                                    million made up of cylinder exchange revenue
                                    increases of 33% to 36.3 million dollars,
                                    and the expected decrease in product
                                    revenues of 26% to 23.6 million dollars.
                                    Cylinder exchange revenues increases were
                                    driven by strong same store unit increases,
                                    as Billy mentioned, again

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 4

                                    illustrating our success of converting
                                    consumers to exchange. We have increased
                                    revenues from our cylinder exchange segment
                                    year over year every quarter in the past
                                    five years. Our product segment revenues
                                    decreased from the prior year due to a major
                                    customer having accelerated their buying in
                                    2Q of this year. Gross margins for Q3
                                    improved 300 basis points at 21.4% from
                                    18.4% due to several factors. First, the
                                    high percentage of the higher margin
                                    cylinder exchange revenues compared to the
                                    prior year, as well as margin improvement on
                                    both cylinder exchange and the product
                                    segments. Cylinder exchange margins improved
                                    80 basis points in an environment of high
                                    propane commodity prices, illustrating the
                                    impact of our hedging programs. Margins
                                    improved primarily due to the decreased cost
                                    of valves and cylinders. The R4 technical
                                    center operations are consolidated into our
                                    cost of sales, and were previously reported
                                    as a loss on investee, and as expected were
                                    about breakeven for this quarter.

                                    We did manage our SG&A expenses in line with
                                    our estimates of 6.3 to 6.7 million dollars
                                    that we previously provided. The increase in
                                    interest expense was related to the 931,000
                                    dollar non-cash charge for early payment on
                                    the subordinated debt. Our other income
                                    included the 2.5 million dollars of the
                                    litigation settlement.

                                    Net dividends have been eliminated in
                                    comparing the prior year as we converted our
                                    preferred stock into common stock in the
                                    first quarter of this year.

                                    The first nine months of the fiscal year
                                    have proved to be very solid results,
                                    including a 29% top line growth, equating to
                                    an almost three-fold EPS improvement,
                                    excluding the non-operating items, which
                                    again contributed eight cents in earnings
                                    per share.

                                    As you all know, this is a seasonal business
                                    with a majority of our earnings occurring in
                                    the upcoming quarters. We expect about a 50%
                                    increase in revenues, resulting in a
                                    five-fold improvement in EPS from our April
                                    quarter.

                                    Bringing you the balance sheet, I am very
                                    pleased to report our continued improvement
                                    on our receivables management as we again
                                    reduced our days' sales outstanding, or DSO,
                                    that improved by two days to 30 days
                                    compared to the prior quarter, which is
                                    primarily a result of focused effort on our
                                    collection process. The

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 5

                                    primary changes in our balance sheet relate
                                    to an increase in inventory of about 7.5
                                    million, an increase of cylinders of almost
                                    6.0 million, an increase of debt of about 12
                                    million. Because of the seasonality we
                                    experienced a significant increase in demand
                                    in the fourth quarter. And for the first
                                    time have instituted a seasonal inventory
                                    program to insure we have sufficient
                                    materials to supply that demand. Inventory
                                    increased 7.5 million from Q2 as comprised
                                    of a 5.0 million increase in valves and
                                    cylinders, a 1.5 million dollar increase in
                                    product, and a million dollar increase in
                                    the distributor inventory. A significant
                                    portion of our inventory is imported and has
                                    longer lead time. However, we are able to
                                    purchase it at lower prices which improves
                                    our margin as demonstrated this quarter. We
                                    do not believe obsolescence is a risk with
                                    our cylinder exchange inventory due to the
                                    recurring nature of our revenue on cylinder
                                    exchange, and no real changes in the
                                    product's design over many years.

                                    We paid down our 5.0 million dollars of
                                    subordinated debt, and expect to pay the
                                    remaining 10 million dollars by the end of
                                    the fiscal year. We will incur an additional
                                    non-cash charge of approximately 1.7 million
                                    dollars related to the unamortized debt
                                    discount and debt issuance costs.

                                    As a result of our Q3 results and continued
                                    positive outlook, we confirm our guidance
                                    for the fiscal year. And with that, I'd like
                                    to turn it over to Billy.

Mr. Prim:                           Okay. Thank you, Mark. As you can see, our
                                    trends are headed in a very positive
                                    direction. Same store sales are very
                                    positive. Margins are continuing to
                                    increase. Our hedging program is working,
                                    keeping margins at 25+% even in spite of
                                    record propane prices. Our distributor
                                    integration program is on track, and we're
                                    starting to realize the efficiencies that it
                                    can produce. And with all that said, we
                                    still have a lot of room for growth in this
                                    category. If you will remember, the Barbecue
                                    Industry Association in their last survey
                                    estimated that cylinder exchange was only
                                    30% of the total refill market. And we
                                    believe we can really capitalize that, and
                                    that is driving - it is one of the growth
                                    drivers in this business.

                                    Another growth driver are the new products
                                    that are coming out like SkeeterVac. These
                                    are increasing in demand, and we think that
                                    will continue to increase demand for
                                    cylinder exchange. Also,

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 6

                                    as people continue to spend more time at
                                    home, they continue to invest in their
                                    backyard, and then invest in it by
                                    purchasing propane appliances like grills,
                                    patio heaters, and mosquito elimination
                                    devices. All these are positive trends for
                                    our cylinder exchange business and our
                                    products business.

                                    The OPD regulation continues to impact our
                                    sales. The National Propane Gas Association
                                    says that there are still 19 states that
                                    have not adopted this new law. As those
                                    states adopt this law over the next few
                                    months and year, we will continue to see an
                                    increase in the number of upgrades and first
                                    time trials of people trying cylinder
                                    exchange.

                                    We are ready for the summer season. In fact,
                                    we have three times the number of cylinders
                                    and valves in the inventory than we've ever
                                    had ready to service our customers. We're in
                                    a great position, and we will continue to
                                    execute our strategies. Those strategies are
                                    we will capitalize on the continuing growth
                                    of cylinder exchange in the overall propane
                                    market by utilizing our retail relationships
                                    to cross merchandise cylinder exchange with
                                    our complementary propane fuel appliances.
                                    And we will leverage our infrastructure that
                                    we believe is one of the most advanced and
                                    efficient store delivery systems in the
                                    world today.

                                    We will reaffirm our guidance for Q4, which
                                    is 70 to 72 cents for Q4 before one-time
                                    items. And for fiscal '03, which is 96 to 98
                                    cents before one-time items and taxes. We'll
                                    close by saying we do believe our plan is on
                                    track, and we believe this plan of long-term
                                    earnings growth will translate into value
                                    for our shareholders. With that, I'll open
                                    it up for questions.

Operator:                           At this time I would like to remind
                                    everyone, if you would like to ask a
                                    question, press star, then the number one on
                                    your telephone keypad. We'll pause for just
                                    a moment to compile the Q&A roster. We'll
                                    still pausing to continue the Q&A roster.
                                    Your first question comes from Mike
                                    Armstrong with Sphinx Equity.

Mr. Armstrong:                      Good morning, guys. Nice quarter. I guess
                                    just a couple of quick ones. The recent
                                    lawsuit, I just wonder if you could comment
                                    on that. I realize it's very recent, just
                                    your reaction to it and any sort of calendar
                                    if we have one yet with a potential
                                    calendar.

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 7

Mr. Prim:                           Yes, Mike. We don't have any calendar or
                                    anything. I'd just briefly comment that this
                                    group of attorneys are well known for filing
                                    these type suits. We do have a policy that's
                                    based on openness and integrity. And this is
                                    an unbending ethical standard that we
                                    believe will continue to serve our company
                                    well. We have reviewed the suit with our
                                    attorneys and believe it to be without
                                    merit. And the company intends to vigorously
                                    defend itself against these allegations.
                                    That's pretty much what we know today.

Mr. Armstrong:                      Great, great. And then a couple of quick
                                    ones for Mark I think. Given the increase in
                                    propane prices, can you give an indication
                                    of the average increase in cylinder exchange
                                    price?

Mr. Castaneda:                      Our change in prices to customers?

Mr. Armstrong:                      Yes, exactly.

Mr. Castaneda:                      Actually we sell most of our customers on a
                                    fixed basis. So by selling at the beginning
                                    of the year to a Home Depot or Wal-Mart or
                                    major customer on a fixed basis, we actually
                                    have not increased our prices.

Mr. Armstrong:                      Okay.

Mr. Castaneda:                      As you remember, we do hedge that. We lock
                                    in our margins.

Mr. Armstrong:                      All right. Okay. And then lastly, what do we
                                    estimate shares at for the end of the fiscal
                                    year?

Mr. Castaneda:                      Around the 20 million.

Mr. Armstrong:                      Okay. Great. Thank you very much.

Mr. Castaneda:                      Thanks.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Jenny Hubbard
                                    with Avondale Partners.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Good morning.

Mr. Prim:                           Good morning.

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 8

Ms. Hubbard:                        I wanted to focus a little bit on your
                                    outlook for Q4, and would like to see if you
                                    could give me a breakdown of what you expect
                                    revenues from cylinder exchange and propane
                                    products to be.

Mr. Prim:                           Mark is trying to find the breakdown, Jenny,
                                    as we speak.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. Great. I'll go on while he's looking
                                    for that. Also, in the press release you
                                    mentioned that SG&A expense was up a little
                                    bit for Q3 due in part to integrating the
                                    distributors, but also to new product
                                    development. And I was wondering if you
                                    could elaborate as to what kind of new
                                    products you're looking at?

Mr. Prim:                           Sure, sure. I think the most exciting
                                    product that we're spending some money on is
                                    our new mosquito elimination devices. We'll
                                    introduce new models next year. We'll
                                    introduce three to four new models, and we
                                    think that's exciting for this emerging
                                    category, and are really excited about that.
                                    It's way too soon to put much more specifics
                                    on that, but we are investing in R&D in that
                                    category which we believe could be a really
                                    nice category for us.

Ms. Hubbard:                        And given the proliferation of these kinds
                                    of mosquito combatant devices, could you
                                    comment a little bit on whether or not
                                    you're finding that the other products are
                                    using your propane cylinder exchange
                                    business.

Mr. Prim:                           We can't. Since we have a pretty large
                                    market share at many of these major
                                    retailers where you would purchase these
                                    appliances, we are seeing that we are
                                    selling more cylinders. In fact, all of
                                    these appliances or most of them that we've
                                    seen on the market do not come with an empty
                                    cylinder. In our numbers we have noticed a
                                    2% increase in the number of sales
                                    transactions. That's where people just buy a
                                    full cylinder. And I credit some of that to
                                    the new mosquito elimination devices.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. Also on hedging, I know you're pretty
                                    well set for this year, but am I correct in
                                    that you wouldn't set the prices - or you
                                    wouldn't lock in your prices for next year
                                    or fiscal '04 until early October of this
                                    year.

Mr. Prim:                           Yes, that's right. Jenny, our strategy is
                                    try to stay out with retailers about a year.
                                    Because of the war and some of the things
                                    that's happened in the marketplace, our team
                                    and our retailers have

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 9

                                    agreed that some time late in the summer is
                                    really when that decision is going to be
                                    made. We're not out to speculate on what the
                                    right time to buy propane is, and we're not
                                    speculating on propane. All we want to do is
                                    work with our retail partners to lock in our
                                    25%+ margin, and we feel confident we'll be
                                    able to do so.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. So propane prices look like they're
                                    going to be up. Do you think you can pass
                                    that through to the retailer?

Mr. Prim:                           Yes.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. And then finally, and then I'll get
                                    back to Mark on Q4, the targeted debt levels
                                    and inventory at the end of Q4. Could you
                                    comment on that a little bit?

Mr. Prim:                           First back to the other question. About 75%
                                    of revenues would be from cylinder exchange,
                                    and about 25 from products. So it's a mix.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay.

Mr. Prim:                           Debt we expect to bring down by the end of
                                    the year between 10 and 15 million dollars
                                    from where the levels are today.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay.

Mr. Prim:                           And on inventory, we expect about a 10 to 15
                                    million dollar reduction in inventory for
                                    the next quarter.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. And just real quick on the cylinder
                                    exchange revenue, can you comment - do you
                                    expect to see a continued decline in price
                                    per unit offset by an increase in volumes?

Mr. Castaneda:                      Price per unit, especially compared to last
                                    quarter, last quarter had a higher mix. And
                                    Q2 always has a high mix of sales
                                    transactions.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Yes.

Mr. Castaneda:                      So that's why there's a high price per unit.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Right. But for quarter over quarter, would
                                    you expect the price per unit to be down?

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 10

Mr. Castaneda:                      For this year - from last year versus this
                                    year, actually the price per unit is
                                    actually up when you take out the impact of
                                    the lease income from distributors.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay.

Mr. Castaneda:                      So it's actually up over last year.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. And what would that be if you take out
                                    the lease income?

Mr. Castaneda:                      If you take out the lease income, it's up
                                    around seven cents, so it's around 15
                                    1/2 this year.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. Great. And then, sorry, one more
                                    question. With the weather for the Memorial
                                    Day weekend at least in the Southeast, here
                                    in Nashville it wasn't that nice, and I
                                    understand it wasn't in the Northeast
                                    either, do you all have any sense of how
                                    your sales were coming in over the weekend?

Mr. Prim:                           We feel confident on our numbers and our
                                    trends. I think that most retailers would
                                    acknowledge that it was one of the worst
                                    Aprils ever as far as weather patterns are
                                    concerned for seasonal goods. In spite of
                                    that, you see the demand we experienced, and
                                    we continue to see strong demand in the
                                    early part of May.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Okay. Thanks very much.

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Joe Chumbler
                                    with Stephens.

Mr. Chumbler:                       Hey, great quarter, guys.

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you, Joe.

Mr. Chumbler:                       I'm wondering if you're seeing any
                                    opportunities for market share gains from
                                    the recent distributor acquisitions?

Mr. Prim:                           We have. I think this is a process of
                                    building confidence with retailers. And one
                                    of the things that we've been able to
                                    implement with our distributors is a
                                    delivery schedule with every one of our

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 11

                                    major customers letting them know when they
                                    will get their next delivery. In other
                                    words, they'll have visibility of it. We
                                    implement this first through our
                                    company-owned distributors, then we take
                                    that same price set and pass it on to
                                    independent distributors. This continues to
                                    build relationships that translate into more
                                    stores over time, and we feel good about
                                    that.

Mr. Chumbler:                       Okay. Let me switch to the SkeeterVac
                                    product. It's my understanding that you
                                    waited maybe a year to come out with your
                                    product. There were some competitor products
                                    out last year, but you waited to maybe do
                                    some further development. In hindsight, does
                                    that appear to have been a wise decision?

Mr. Prim:                           Sure. I think that we have an outstanding
                                    product. Consumer reception has been very,
                                    very good. Returns have been minimal. So I
                                    am very excited of where we are on this
                                    product line, and very confident that we'll
                                    continue to see positive things out of it in
                                    the future.

Mr. Castaneda:                      And, Joe, our philosophy is on the product
                                    side of the business not to rush into things
                                    and take large risks. We're going to be very
                                    deliberate in our approach on the product
                                    side of the business. It's really to
                                    reinforce our core cylinder exchange
                                    business.

Mr. Chumbler:                       Okay. And then year to date, the sales seem
                                    to be tracking as planned. I think your
                                    guidance was 5.0 to 10 million in SkeeterVac
                                    sales.

Mr. Prim:                           It is on plan, yes.

Mr. Chumbler:                       Okay. And then finally, just a numbers
                                    question, Mark, Can you give any kind of
                                    EBITDA or free cash flow guidance for fiscal
                                    '03 - the current year?

Mr. Castaneda:                      Sure. The free cash flow - the EBITDA is in
                                    the same range we've given before - the 33
                                    to 35 million, less 5.0 million dollars in
                                    interest. And the cap ex we gave out was
                                    around 13 million, so the balance would be
                                    free cash flow.

Mr. Chumbler:                       All right. Thank you.

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you.

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 12

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Kevin Monroe
                                    from Thomas Weisel Partners.

Mr. Monroe:                         Good morning.

Mr. Prim:                           Good morning.

Mr. Monroe:                         In the press release you referred to using a
                                    full tax rate for fiscal 2004. I know you
                                    have a net loss carryforward, but what is
                                    kind of - why are you going to the full tax?
                                    Basically, is your '04 guidance going to be
                                    based on a fully effective tax rate of 39%?

Mr. Castaneda:                      What we want to do, Kevin, is make sure
                                    there's good comparability from year to
                                    year. And as we transition into an effective
                                    tax rate, and that's all driven by GAAP
                                    reporting requirements - even though we
                                    won't pay cash taxes or we'll pay partially
                                    cash taxes for next year, we'll probably
                                    have to report on the fully effective tax
                                    income basis. And then what we would like to
                                    do is to have analysts take a look at this
                                    past year so we would have a good
                                    comparison.

Mr. Monroe:                         So you're going to have to restate for '03?
                                    You wouldn't restate it, but for an apple to
                                    apple comparison with '04, you would have to
                                    adjust '03's tax rate also?

Mr. Castaneda:                      The fully effective taxes. That's correct.
                                    Just to show the comparison.

Mr. Monroe:                         Right. Okay. Can you guys quantify any
                                    EBITDA contribution you got from the
                                    distribution acquisition this quarter? I
                                    know the initial target was I think between
                                    2.0 to 3.0 million in EBITDA contributions
                                    for the fiscal year. And how are you guys
                                    progressing there?

Mr. Prim:                           We're very positive about how that whole
                                    integration is progressing. We're starting
                                    to realize those efficiencies and they're on
                                    track. I don't know that we've tried to
                                    break out and quantify, but we do believe
                                    that everything is going according to plan,
                                    and we believe that it's going very well, in
                                    fact, ahead of schedule.

Mr. Monroe:                         So you're still comfortable with the 2.0 to
                                    3.0 million contribution this year?

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 13

Mr. Prim:                           Yes.

Mr. Monroe:                         Okay. Just another question on the balance
                                    sheet. What kind of capacity do you have
                                    left on the revolver?

Mr. Castaneda:                      As of today, about 5.0 million dollars. Now
                                    most of the inventory is purchased, so as we
                                    sell cylinders and as we sell product, we're
                                    just going to start building more and more
                                    capacity.

Mr. Monroe:                         Okay. So you have 5.0 million today and you
                                    expect to still pay down the 10.0 million in
                                    debt? So basically you should have a
                                    positive working capital quarter in the July
                                    quarter. Is that what you're implying?

Mr. Castaneda:                      That's correct. It's accelerating versus
                                    prior years, so we've actually had negative
                                    working capital in prior years as we did not
                                    have any pre-purchase of inventory.

Mr. Monroe:                         Okay. All right. Okay. Thank you.

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Bill Chappel
                                    with SunTrust/Robinson Humphries.

Mr. Chappel:                        Just a follow-up on the tax issue. Are you
                                    saying - and just for clarification - should
                                    we be modeling at 39% tax rate just for our
                                    reported estimates for this year? And also
                                    with the NOL's, it's not clear to me where
                                    do the NOL's stand today and when will they
                                    run out?

Mr. Castaneda:                      The NOL's today are at 43 million. That's on
                                    our tax return we recently filed for last
                                    fiscal year. So the NOL's we expect to use
                                    are a portion for this year and a portion
                                    for next year. So they run out in '04 based
                                    on current estimates. So '05 will be fully
                                    tax effective on a cash basis.

Mr. Prim:                           And what we have said is for reporting
                                    purposes, we would probably pro forma full
                                    tax rate next year, Bill. We're not trying
                                    to tell analysts how they should do their
                                    models.

Mr. Chappel:                        Oh, no, no. That's fine. I just wanted to
                                    see what you were - it's

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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 14

                                    still one where the 42 million you expect
                                    will last you through all of next year?

Mr. Prim:                           We hope it runs out sooner than that, but
                                    that would be our guidance.

Mr. Castaneda:                      Actually, it's partially in next year, Bill,
                                    is what I said.

Mr. Castle:                         Okay. I think I understand that. The second
                                    thing. Just clarification on the inventory
                                    build-up issue. And I guess one of the
                                    things I'm still trying to get my arms
                                    around is obviously inventory is up 300%
                                    year over year, and part of that is the
                                    distributors and the additional inventory
                                    there. But trying to disconnect of having
                                    such a big inventory build-up, but your
                                    guidance for kind of next quarter is for
                                    cylinder exchange revenue to be up between
                                    10 and say 15%. Where am I missing something
                                    on the numbers?

Mr. Prim:                           I think it's the lack of inventory build in
                                    the past that's really bothering you there.
                                    In the past we relied on distributors to
                                    turn the cylinders around. And sometimes
                                    that led to issues in being able to turn
                                    cylinders around, refurbish them, and get
                                    them back out in the field fast enough, or
                                    the supply chain of getting valves and
                                    cylinders quick enough. This year we felt
                                    comfortable we're going to have a really
                                    strong season. And our major retailers had
                                    asked us to stock up on inventory of valves
                                    and cylinders so they could feel comfortable
                                    in promoting the product. If you noticed TV
                                    over the weekend, you saw Lowe's and Home
                                    Depot giving away free propane with the
                                    purchase of a gas grill. That's what gave
                                    them the confidence to promote these
                                    products. And for us to build this kind of
                                    inventory ready to service their stores. And
                                    so we feel good about that. And this is the
                                    first time we have done that, so it's not a
                                    good comparison last year to this year
                                    because we didn't build inventory last year.

Mr. Chappel:                        And one final question on SkeeterVac. Can
                                    you give us any revenue number for this
                                    quarter on SkeeterVac? And also, you talked
                                    a little bit about - you discussed the
                                    rollout in Sam's. Can you give us an update
                                    on Wal-Mart and Target.com, and then any
                                    other potential distribution opportunities?

Mr. Prim:                           Sam's.com, Wal-Mart.com and Target.com will
                                    together take care



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BLUE RHINO CORPORATION
ID# 437803                                                               Page 15

                                    of most of our inventory for the sales that
                                    we predicted this year. So we aren't really
                                    soliciting other major customers. The sales
                                    for the quarter - Mark, do you know? Do you
                                    have a number on that?

Mr. Castaneda:                      Yes. The SkeeterVac sales are about 3.0
                                    million dollars for the quarter, and it's
                                    all in April.

Mr. Chappel:                        So your expectation is you'll do 7.0 million
                                    - or I guess 2.0 to 7.0 million in the
                                    fourth quarter based on that?

Mr. Prim:                           That's correct. We feel comfortable.

Mr. Chappel:                        Thank you.

Mr. Prim:                           Yes, sir.

Operator:                           You have a follow-up question from Jenny
                                    Hubbard with Avondale Partners.

Mr. Prim:                           Thank you.

Ms. Hubbard:                        Thank you. My question has been answered.

Mr. Prim:                           All right. Thanks, Jenny.

Operator:                           Ladies and gentlemen, we have reached the
                                    end of the allotted time for question and
                                    answers. Gentlemen, are there any closing
                                    remarks?

Mr. Prim:                           No. I want to thank you again for the
                                    support, and hope everyone goes out and
                                    lights up the grill with Blue Rhino gas this
                                    season. Have a great day.

Operator:                           This concludes today's conference call. You
                                    may now disconnect. [END OF CONFERENCE CALL]