Exhibit 99.1
NYSE

For Immediate Release	Contact: Cindy Knoebel
VP, Financial & Corporate
Communications
VF Services, Inc.
(336) 424-6189/(212) 841-7141
VF CORPORATION TO REPORT SECOND QUARTER 2008 RESULTS;
CONFERENCE CALL/WEB CAST WILL BE HELD
EPS EXPECTED TO EXCEED PRIOR GUIDANCE
Greensboro, NC — June 30, 2008 — VF Corporation (NYSE: VFC) announced today that it will report its second quarter results at the close of the market on Tuesday, July 15, 2008. The Company will hold a conference call the same day at 4:30 p.m. EST. The call will be broadcast live over the Internet via www.vfc.com.
The Company also indicated that second quarter earnings per share could exceed its prior guidance of approximately $.80 by 10% to 12% due to stronger earnings from operations and a net favorable benefit from the resolution of various tax matters.
A replay of the call will be available from July 15, 2008 through July 22, 2008. To access the telephone replay, participants should dial (888) 203-1112 for domestic calls and (719) 457-0820 for international calls. The access code for the replay is: 6641220. A replay of the web cast will also be available following the conference call on the Company’s website.
About VF
VF Corporation is a global leader in lifestyle apparel with a diverse portfolio of jeanswear, outdoor, imagewear, sportswear and contemporary apparel brands. Its principal brands include Wrangler â, Lee â, Riders â, The North Face â, Vans â, Reef â, Eagle Creek â, Eastpak â, JanSportâ, Napapijri â, Nautica â, Kipling â, John Varvatos â, 7 For All Mankind ®, lucy ®, Majestic ® and Red Kap â.
VF Corporation’s press releases, annual report and other information can be accessed through the Company’s home page, www.vfc.com.

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