EXHIBIT A-1

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THE CERTIFICATES ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING NOTIONAL BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL NOTIONAL BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-CS1

Pass-Through Rate:  1.26691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                    Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                           Scheduled Final
Notional Balance of the                     Distribution Date:
Class A-CS1 Certificates:                   April 14, 2027
$127,000,000

CUSIP:  045424 DT2                          ISIN:  US045424 DT23

Common Code:  752 8361                      Initial Notional
                                            Balance of this Certificate:
                                            $

No.:  A-CS1-

     This certifies that ------------------------ is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-CS1 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the A-CS1 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate represents a "regular interest" in a "real estate mortgage investment conduit," as those terms are defined, respectively, in Sections 860G(a)(1) and 860D of the Internal Revenue Code of l986, as amended, and certain other assets.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-CS1 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-CS1 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Notional Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days. The Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997 shall consist of the actual number of 9 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Notional Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Notional Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-CS1 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By: ----------------------------------------
                                                  Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-CS1 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By: ----------------------------------------
                                                  Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-CS1 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-CS1 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-CS1 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-CS1 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: -----------                         --------------------------------------
                                          Signature by or on behalf of
                                          Assignor(s)


                                          --------------------------------------
                                          Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions, if be made by wire transfer in immediately available funds to ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- for
the  account  of   -------------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by -------------------------------------------- the
Assignee(s) named above, or --------------------------------------------- as its
(their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                        Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-2

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THE CERTIFICATES ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING NOTIONAL BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL NOTIONAL BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS PS-1

Pass-Through Rate:  0.99954%*

[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                   Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                          Scheduled Final
Notional Balance of the                    Distribution Date:
Class PS-1 Certificates:                   April 14, 2027
$1,403,292,505.35

CUSIP:  045424 DU9                         ISIN:  US045424 DU95

Common Code:  752 8370                     Initial Notional
                                           Balance of this Certificate:
                                           $

No.:  PS-1-

     This certifies that -------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class PS-1 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class
B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the PS-1 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class PS-1 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class PS-1 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Notional Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days. The Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997 shall consist of the actual number of 9 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Notional Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Notional Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class PS-1 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class PS-1 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class PS-1 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class PS-1 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class PS-1 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class PS-1 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                              ---------------------------------
                                               Signature by or on behalf of
                                               Assignor(s)


                                               ---------------------------------
                                               Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of -----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                        Title



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                            Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-3

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-1A

Pass-Through Rate:  7.35000%

First Distribution Date:                    Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                           Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                  Distribution Date:
Class A-1A Certificates:                    April 14, 2027
$127,000,000

CUSIP:  045424 DP0                          ISIN:  US 045424 DP01

Common Code:  752 7837                      Initial Certificate
                                            Balance of this Certificate:
                                            $

No.:  A-1A-

     This certifies that ------------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-1A Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-1A Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-1A Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-1A Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-1A Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By: ----------------------------------------
                                                  Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-1A Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By: ----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1A Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-1A Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1A Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-1A Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                       ----------------------------------------
                                        Signature by or on behalf of Assignor(s)


                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of -----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-4

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-1B

Pass-Through Rate:  7.40000%

First Distribution Date:                      Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                             Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                    Distribution Date:
Class A-1B Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$91,010,000

CUSIP:  045424 DQ8                            ISIN:  US 045424 DQ83

Common Code:  752 7853                        Initial Certificate
                                              Balance of this Certificate:
                                              $

No.:  A-1B-

     This certifies that ------------------------------ is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-1B Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the A-1B Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-1B Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-1B Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-1B Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-1B Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By: ----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1B Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-1B Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1B Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-1B Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                            -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of   ---------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                        Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-5

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-1C

Pass-Through Rate:  7.42000%

First Distribution Date:                Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                       Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the              Distribution Date:
Class A-1C Certificates:                April 14, 2027
$65,000,000

CUSIP:  045424 DR6                      ISIN:  US 045424 DR66

Common Code:  752 7993                  Initial Certificate
                                        Balance of this Certificate:
                                        $

No.:  A-1C-

     This certifies that ---------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-1C Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the A-1C Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-1C Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-1C Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-1C Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                  Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-1C Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1C Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-1C Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1C Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-1C Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                            -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of   ---------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                        Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-6

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-1D

Pass-Through Rate:  7.49000%

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class A-1D Certificates:                     April 14, 2027
$671,228,903

CUSIP:  045424 DS4                           ISIN:  US 045424 DS40

Common Code:  752 8043                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  A-1D-

     This certifies that ------------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-1D Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the A-1D Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-1D Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-1D Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-1D Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer


                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-1D Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1D Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-1D Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1D Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-1D Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ------------                                ------------------------------
                                                  Signature by or on behalf of
                                                  Assignor(s)


                                                  ------------------------------
                                                  Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of  ----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-7

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THE CLASS A-1E CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-1E

Pass-Through Rate:  7.52500%

First Distribution Date:                         Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                                Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                       Distribution Date:
Class A-1E Certificates:                         April 14, 2027
$84,197,550

CUSIP:  045424 ER5                               ISIN:  US 045424 ER57

Common Code:  752 8078                           Initial Certificate
                                                 Balance of this Certificate:
                                                 $

No.:  A-1E-

     This certifies that -------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-1E Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class
B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the A-1E Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-1E Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-1E Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-1E Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as
                                    Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                     Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-1E Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1E Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-1E Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-1E Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-1E Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                            -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of  ----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-8

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-2 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-2

Pass-Through Rate:  7.40691%**

[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class A-2 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$28,065,850

CUSIP:  045424 DV7                           ISIN:  US 045424 DV78

Common Code:  752 8485                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  A-2-

     This certifies that ------------------------ is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-2 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-2 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-2 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-2 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-2 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-2 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-2 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-2 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-2 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-2 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                           ------------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of  ----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                   EXHIBIT A-9

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-3 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-3

Pass-Through Rate:  7.45691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class A-3 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$49,115,237

CUSIP:  045424 DW5                           ISIN:  US 045424 DW51

Common Code:  752 8540                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  A-3-*

     This certifies that ------------------------------ is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-3 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-3 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-3 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-3 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-3 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                              Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-3 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                              Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-3 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-3 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-3 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-3 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ------------                           -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of   ---------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-10

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-4 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-4

Pass-Through Rate:  7.48691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                   Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                          Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                 Distribution Date:
Class A-4 Certificates:                    April 14, 2027
$21,049,387

CUSIP:  045424 DX3                         ISIN:  US 045424 DX35

Common Code:  752 8582                     Initial Certificate
                                           Balance of this Certificate:
                                           $

No.:  A-4-

     This certifies that ---------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-4 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-4 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-4 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-4 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-4 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-4 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-4 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-4 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-4 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-4 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ------------                           -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of -----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-11

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-5 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-5

Pass-Through Rate:  7.53691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                    Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                           Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                  Distribution Date:
Class A-5 Certificates:                     April 14, 2027
$42,098,775

CUSIP:  045424 DY1                          ISIN:  US 045424 DY18

Common Code:  752 8612                      Initial Certificate
                                            Balance of this Certificate:
                                            $

No.:  A-5-

     This certifies that --------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-5 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-5 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-5 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-5 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-5 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-5 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-5 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-5 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-5 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-5 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ------------                      ----------------------------------------
                                        Signature by or on behalf of
                                        Assignor(s)


                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of -----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                      Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-12

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-6 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-6

Pass-Through Rate:  7.62691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class A-6 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$28,065,850

CUSIP:  045424 DZ8                           ISIN:  US 045424 DZ82

Common Code:  752 8655                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  A-6-*

     This certifies that ---------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-6 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-6 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-6 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-6 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-6 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer


                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-6 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-6 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-6 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-6 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-6 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -------------                     ----------------------------------------
                                        Signature by or on behalf of
                                        Assignor(s)


                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of  ----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                        Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-13

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-6 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-6

Pass-Through Rate:  7.62691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                    Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                           Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                  Distribution Date:
Class A-6 Certificates:                     April 14, 2027
$28,065,850

CUSIP:  045424 DZ8                          ISIN:  US 045424 DZ82

Common Code:  752 8655                      Initial Certificate
                                            Balance of this Certificate:
                                            $

No.:  A-6-*

     This certifies that -------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-6 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-6 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-6 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-6 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-6 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:

                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                             Authorized Officer


                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-6 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-6 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-6 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-6 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-6 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -------------                          -----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account of ------------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-14

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

THIS CLASS A-8 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO TITLE I OF THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA, SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF
SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS A-8

Pass-Through Rate:  8.02691%*
[FN]
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
[/FN]

First Distribution Date:                      Cut-off Date:  March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                             Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                    Distribution Date:
Class A-8 Certificates:                       April 14, 2027
$21,049,387

CUSIP:  045424 ET1                            ISIN:  US 045424 ET14

Common Code:  753 1915                        Initial Certificate
                                              Balance of this Certificate:
                                              $

No.:  A-8-*

     This certifies that -------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class A-8 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class A-8 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class A-8 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class A-8 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class A-8 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class A-8 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-8 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class A-8 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class A-8 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class A-8 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: --------------                    ----------------------------------------
                                        Signature by or on behalf of
                                        Assignor(s)


                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the  account  of -----------------------------------------------------------
account number -----------------------------------------------------------------

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                    By: ----------------------------------------



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                           [Please print or type name(s)]



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                                       Title



                                        ----------------------------------------
                                            Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-15

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE RE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-1 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-1

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                        Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                               Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                      Distribution Date:
Class B-1 Certificates:                         April 14, 2027
$35,082,312

CUSIP:  045424 EU8                              ISIN: US045424 EU86

Common Code:  753 1222                          Initial Certificate
                                                Balance of this Certificate:
                                                $

No.:  B-1

     This certifies that ---------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-1 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-1 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

     This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-1 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-1 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

     Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on
April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

     All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

     Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

     This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

     As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

     No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

     The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

                   (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

                  (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

                 (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

                  (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

     Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

     Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

                   (i)     the sum of

                           (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

                           (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

                  (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

     The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such termination as provided above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

     Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-1 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

     This is one of the Class B-1 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-1 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-1 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-1 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-1 Certificate to the following address:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ----------------                    --------------------------------------
                                          Signature by or on behalf of
                                          Assignor(s)


                                          --------------------------------------
                                          Taxpayer Identification Number



                           DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

     Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:-----------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

     Distributions, if be made by wire transfer in immediately available funds to------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the  account  of  ---------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by-------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                            By: --------------------------------


                                                --------------------------------
                                                [Please print or type name(s)]



                                                --------------------------------
                                                Title



                                                --------------------------------
                                                Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-16

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-2 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-2

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                        Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                               Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                      Distribution Date:
Class B-2 Certificates:                         April 14, 2027
$35,082,312

CUSIP:  045424 EV6                              ISIN: US045424 EV69

Common Code:  753 1320                          Initial Certificate
                                                Balance of this Certificate:
                                                $

No.:  B-2

     This certifies that ----------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-2 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-2 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-2 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-2 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-2 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                 LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                 capacity but solely as Trustee



                                 By:--------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-2 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                  LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                  capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                  By:-------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR  VALUE  RECEIVED,  the  undersigned   ("Assignor(s)")  hereby  sell(s),
assign(s)                            and                             transfer(s)
unto----------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-2 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

     I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-2 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-2 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-2 Certificate to the following address:


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ------------                            ----------------------------------
                                              Signature by or on behalf of
                                              Assignor(s)


                                              ---------------------------------
                                              Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address  of  the   Assignee(s)   for  the  purpose  of  receiving   notices  and
distributions:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the  account  of  ---------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or  -----------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                            By: --------------------------------


                                                --------------------------------
                                                [Please print or type name(s)]



                                                --------------------------------
                                                Title



                                                --------------------------------
                                                Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-17

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-3 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-3

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class B-3 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$14,032,925

CUSIP:  045424 EW4                           ISIN: US045424 EW43

Common Code:  753 1346                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  B-3

    This certifies that ---------------------------. is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-3 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-3 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-3 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-3 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-3 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-3 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-3 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-3 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-3 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-3 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------------                      ----------------------------------
                                             Signature by or on behalf of
                                             Assignor(s)


                                             -----------------------------------
                                             Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the   account   of---------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                            By: ------------------------------------------



                                ------------------------------------------
                                 [Please print or type name(s)]



                                ------------------------------------------
                                Title



                                ------------------------------------------
                                Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-18

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-4 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-4

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                   Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                          Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                 Distribution Date:
Class B-4 Certificates:                    April 14, 2027
$21,049,387

CUSIP:  045424 EX2                         ISIN:  US045424 EX26

Common Code:  753 1389                     Initial Certificate
                                           Balance of this Certificate:
                                           $

No.:  B-4

    This certifies that --------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-4 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-4 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-4 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-4 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-4 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-4 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:----------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto ----------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-4 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-4 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-4 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-4 Certificate to the following address:


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                                -------------------------------
                                                 Signature by or on behalf of
                                                 Assignor(s)


                                                 -------------------------------
                                                 Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the account of -------------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                By: ------------------------------------------



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    [Please print or type name(s)]



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Title



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-19

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-5 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-5

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class B-5 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$14,032,925

CUSIP:  045424 EY0                           ISIN: US045424 EY09

Common Code:  753 1427                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  B-5

    This certifies that ----------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-5 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-5 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-5 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-5 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-5 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Trustee



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-5 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                              Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto----------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-5 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-5 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-5 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-5 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ---------                            ------------------------------------
                                           Signature by or on behalf of
                                           Assignor(s)


                                           -------------------------------------
                                           Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the account of  ------------------------------------------------------------
account  number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                  By: ------------------------------------------



                                      ------------------------------------------
                                      [Please print or type name(s)]



                                      ------------------------------------------
                                      Title



                                      ------------------------------------------
                                      Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-20

THIS CERTIFICATE IS INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF A UNIT. THE UNITS CONSIST OF THE CLASS B-1, CLASS B-2, CLASS B-3, CLASS B-4, CLASS B-5 AND CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATES, EACH ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT (AS DEFINED BELOW). PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS ON THE DATE THAT THE CLASS OF CERTIFICATES OF WHICH THIS CERTIFICATE IS A PART IS ASSIGNED A RATING OF "BBB" OR HIGHER BY STANDARD & POOR'S RATING SERVICES OR FITCH INVESTORS SERVICE LP (THE "SEPARATION DATE"), THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY AS PART OF SUCH UNIT. FOLLOWING THE SEPARATION DATE, THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL ONLY BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM SUCH UNIT.

UNLESS THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY, A NEW YORK CORPORATION ("DTC"), TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE, OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR IN SUCH OTHER NAME AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO CEDE & CO. OR TO SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS IS REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE, OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

THE CLASS B-6 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-6

Pass-Through Rate:  7.525%

First Distribution Date:                     Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                            Scheduled Final
Certificate Balance of the                   Distribution Date:
Class B-6 Certificates:                      April 14, 2027
$14,032,925

CUSIP:  045424 EZ7                           ISIN: US045424 EZ73

Common Code:  753 1451                       Initial Certificate
                                             Balance of this Certificate:
                                             $

No.:  B-6

    This certifies that ------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-6 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-6 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of principal and interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-6 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-6 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Certificate Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreement; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-6 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Trustee



                                   By:-----------------------------------------
                                            Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-6 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                  LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                  capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                  By:------------------------------------------
                                            Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto ---------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-6 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-6 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-6 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-6 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ----------                              ----------------------------------
                                              Signature by or on behalf of
                                              Assignor(s)


                                              ----------------------------------
                                              Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------.

Distributions, if be made by wire transfer in immediately available funds to --------------------------------------------------- for the account of
----------------------------------------------------------------- account number
------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                By: ------------------------------------------



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    [Please print or type name(s)]



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Title



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-21

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY (A)(1) PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A AND (B) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES.

THIS CLASS B-7 CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-7

Pass-Through Rate:  8.61691%*

Footnote
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
End of Footnote

First  Distribution Date: Cut-off Date: March
27, 1997 April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                             Scheduled Final
Notional Balance of the                       Distribution Date:
Class B-7 Certificates:                       April 14, 2027
$21,048,393

CUSIP:  045424 EA2

                                              Initial Notional
                                              Balance of this Certificate:
                                              $

No.: B-7

    This certifies that ------------------------------ is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-7 Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-7 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-7 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-7 Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Notional Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Notional Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Notional Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-7 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as
                                   Trustee



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-7 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto ---------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-7 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-7 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-7 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-7 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ---------                                ---------------------------------
                                               Signature by or on behalf of
                                               Assignor(s)


                                               ---------------------------------
                                               Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the   account  of   -------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                               By: ------------------------------------------



                                   ------------------------------------------
                                   [Please print or type name(s)]



                                   ------------------------------------------
                                   Title



                                   ------------------------------------------
                                   Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-22

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS ON THIS CERTIFICATE ARE PAYABLE IN INSTALLMENTS AS SET FORTH HEREIN. ACCORDINGLY, THE OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATE BALANCE OF THIS CERTIFICATE AT ANY TIME MAY BE LESS THAN THE INITIAL CERTIFICATE BALANCE SET FORTH BELOW.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY (A)(1) PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A OR (2) IN CERTIFICATED FORM TO AN "INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR" AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN RULE 501(a)(1), (2), (3) OR (7) OF REGULATION D UNDER THE 1933 ACT AND (B) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES.

THIS CLASS B-7H CERTIFICATE IS SUBORDINATE TO ONE OR MORE OTHER CLASSES OF CERTIFICATES AS AND TO THE EXTENT SET FORTH IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO HEREIN.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

TRANSFERS AND EXCHANGES OF PORTIONS OF THIS CERTIFICATE ARE SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS AS PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT REFERRED TO BELOW.

SOLELY FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "REGULAR INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT," AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(1) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AND CERTAIN OTHER ASSETS.

[OID LEGEND]

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                           SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS B-7H

Pass-Through Rate:  8.61691%*

Footnote
* The Pass-Through Rate is for the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997. The Pass-Through Rate for all subsequent Distribution Dates shall be calculated as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.
End of Footnote

First Distribution Date:                   Cut-off Date: March 27, 1997
April 16, 1997

Aggregate Initial                          Scheduled Final
Notional Balance of the                    Distribution Date:
Class B-7H Certificates:                   April 14, 2027
$1,000.35

CUSIP:  045424 EB0

                                           Initial Notional
                                           Balance of this Certificate:
                                           $

No.: B-7H

    This certifies that ----------------------------- is the registered owner of a beneficial ownership interest in a Trust Fund, including the distributions to be made with respect to the Class B-7H Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class V-1, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class B-7H Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate amount of interest then distributable, if any, allocable to the Class B-7H Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Holders of this Certificate may be entitled to Prepayment Premiums, as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    During each Interest Accrual Period (as defined below), interest on the Class B-7H Certificates will be calculated based on a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months on the outstanding Notional Balance hereof.

    Interest accrued on this Certificate during an Interest Accrual Period, plus the aggregate unpaid Interest Shortfall with respect to this Certificate, if any, will be payable on the related Distribution Date to the extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The "Interest Accrual Period" with respect to any Distribution Date other than the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 commences on and includes the eleventh day of the month preceding the month in which such Distribution Date occurs and ends on and includes the tenth day of the month in which such Distribution Date occurs, provided that the first Interest Accrual Period shall commence on the Cut-off Date and end on April 10, 1997. Each Interest Accrual Period other than the Interest Accrual Period with respect to the Distribution Date occurring on April 16, 1997 is assumed to consist of 30 days.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Notional Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Notional Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class B-7H Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Trustee



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                                Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class B-7H Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-7H Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class B-7H Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class B-7H Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class B-7H Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ----------                           -------------------------------------
                                           Signature by or on behalf of
                                           Assignor(s)


                                           -------------------------------------
                                           Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the account of ----------------------------------------------------  account
number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                   By: -----------------------------------------



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       [Please print or type name(s)]



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       Title



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-23

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY (A)(1) PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A OR (2) IN CERTIFICATED FORM TO AN "INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR" AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN RULE 501(a)(1), (2), (3) OR (7) OF REGULATION D UNDER THE 1933 ACT AND (B) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.


ANY HOLDER DESIRING TO EFFECT A TRANSFER OF THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL, AND DOES HEREBY AGREE TO, INDEMNIFY THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT, THE SERVICER AND THE DEPOSITOR AGAINST ANY LIABILITY THAT MAY RESULT IF THE TRANSFER IS NOT EXEMPT FROM THE 1933 ACT OR IS NOT MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL AND STATE LAWS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, Class V-1



CUSIP:  045424 EC8                                Percentage Interest:  100%

No.:  V-1

    This certifies that -------------------------------- is the registered owner of the Percentage Interest evidenced by this Certificate in the Trust Fund. The Class V-1 Certificateholder is not entitled to interest or principal distributions The Class V-1 Certificateholder will be entitled to receive
distributions of Net Default Interest received from the borrowers. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-2, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class V-1 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate represents the right to receive Net Default Interest, subject to the obligation to reimburse the Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent, as applicable, for interest on Advances.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate Net Default Interest, if any, allocable to the Class V-1 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

         (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class V-1 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Trustee



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication

    This is one of the Class V-1 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                    LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                    capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                    By:-----------------------------------------
                                                 Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class V-1 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class V-1 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class V-1 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class V-1 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: ---------                                ---------------------------------
                                               Signature by or on behalf of
                                               Assignor(s)


                                               ---------------------------------
                                               Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the  account  of  ---------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                 By: ------------------------------------------



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     [Please print or type name(s)]



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     Title



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-24

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY (A)(1) PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A OR (2) IN CERTIFICATED FORM TO AN "INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR" AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN RULE 501(a)(1), (2), (3) OR (7) OF REGULATION D UNDER THE 1933 ACT AND (B) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES.

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.


ANY HOLDER DESIRING TO EFFECT A TRANSFER OF THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL, AND DOES HEREBY AGREE TO, INDEMNIFY THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT, THE SERVICER AND THE DEPOSITOR AGAINST ANY LIABILITY THAT MAY RESULT IF THE TRANSFER IS NOT EXEMPT FROM THE 1933 ACT OR IS NOT MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL AND STATE LAWS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS V-2

                                                     Percentage Interest: 100%

CUSIP:  045424 ED6

No.:  V-2

    This certifies that ------------------------------- is the registered owner of the Percentage Interest evidenced by this Certificate in the Trust Fund. The Class V-2 Certificateholder is not entitled to interest or principal distributions The Class V-2 Certificateholder will be entitled to receive distributions of Excess Interest received from the borrowers. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class R and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class V-2 Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate represents the right to receive Excess Interest, which portions of the Trust Fund will be treated as a grantor trust for federal income tax purposes.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee, or the Paying Agent on behalf of the Trustee, will distribute (other than the final distribution on any Certificate), on the fourteenth day of each month, or if such day is not a Business Day, the Business Day immediately following such day, commencing in April, 1997 (each such date, a "Distribution Date"); provided, however, that in any month the Distribution Date will be no earlier than the third Business Day following the eleventh day of such month and; provided further, that if the eleventh day of any month is not a Business Day, the Distribution Date shall be the fourth Business Day following the eleventh day of such month, to the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as of the related Record Date, an amount equal to such Person's pro rata share (based on the Percentage Interest represented by this Certificate) of that portion of the aggregate Excess Interest, if any, allocable to the Class V-2 Certificates for such Distribution Date, all as more fully described in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class V-2 Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                 LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                 capacity but solely as Trustee



                                 By:-------------------------------------------
                                              Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class V-2 Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                By:--------------------------------------------
                                              Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class V-2 Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class V-2 Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class V-2 Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class V-2 Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: --------                                 --------------------------------
                                               Signature by or on behalf of
                                               Assignor(s)


                                               ---------------------------------
                                               Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions:----------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for  the  account  of  ---------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                 By: ------------------------------------------



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     [Please print or type name(s)]



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     Title



                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-25

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE IS A "RESIDUAL INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT" AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(2) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"). A TRANSFEREE OF THIS CERTIFICATE, BY ACCEPTANCE HEREOF, IS DEEMED TO HAVE ACCEPTED THIS CERTIFICATE SUBJECT TO CERTAIN RESTRICTIONS ON TRANSFERABILITY, AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 5.02(l) OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT, AND SHALL BE REQUIRED TO FURNISH AN AFFIDAVIT TO THE TRANSFEROR AND THE TRUSTEE TO THE EFFECT THAT, AMONG OTHER THINGS, (A) IT IS NOT A DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION, AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN CODE SECTION 860(E)(e)(5), OR AN AGENT (INCLUDING A BROKER, NOMINEE OR OTHER MIDDLEMAN) FOR SUCH DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION AND IS OTHERWISE A PERMITTED TRANSFEREE, (B) IT HAS HISTORICALLY PAID ITS DEBTS AS THEY HAVE COME DUE AND INTENDS TO CONTINUE TO PAY ITS DEBTS AS THEY COME DUE IN THE FUTURE, AND (C) IT INTENDS TO PAY ANY TAXES ASSOCIATED WITH HOLDING THIS CERTIFICATE AS THEY BECOME DUE. ANY PURPORTED TRANSFER TO A DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION OR OTHER PERSON THAT IS NOT A PERMITTED TRANSFEREE OR OTHERWISE IN VIOLATION OF THESE RESTRICTIONS SHALL BE ABSOLUTELY NULL AND VOID AND SHALL VEST NO RIGHTS IN ANY PURPORTED TRANSFEREE. IF THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "NON-ECONOMIC RESIDUAL INTEREST", AS DEFINED IN TREASURY REGULATIONS SECTION 1.860E-1(c), TRANSFERS OF THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE DISREGARDED FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES. IN ORDER TO SATISFY A REGULATORY SAFE HARBOR UNDER WHICH SUCH TRANSFERS WILL NOT BE DISREGARDED, THE TRANSFEROR MAY BE REQUIRED, AMONG OTHER THINGS, TO SATISFY ITSELF AS TO THE FINANCIAL CONDITION OF THE PROPOSED TRANSFEREE.

THE HOLDER OF THIS CERTIFICATE, BY ACCEPTANCE HEREOF, IS DEEMED TO HAVE AGREED TO CONSENT TO ACT AS "TAX MATTERS PERSON" OF THE TRUST REMIC AND TO THE APPOINTMENT OF THE TRUSTEE AS ATTORNEY-IN-FACT AND AGENT FOR THE TAX MATTERS PERSON OR AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO PERFORM THE FUNCTIONS OF A "TAX MATTERS PARTNER" FOR PURPOSES OF SUBCHAPTER C OF CHAPTER 63 OF SUBTITLE F OF THE CODE.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A, AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

ANY HOLDER DESIRING TO EFFECT A TRANSFER OF THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL, AND DOES HEREBY AGREE TO, INDEMNIFY THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT, THE SERVICER AND THE DEPOSITOR AGAINST ANY LIABILITY THAT MAY RESULT IF THE TRANSFER IS NOT EXEMPT FROM THE 1933 ACT OR IS NOT MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL AND STATE LAWS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                             SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS R

CUSIP:  045424 EE4                                   Percentage Interest: 100%

No.:  R

    This certifies that ------------------------------- is the registered owner of the Percentage Interest evidenced by this Certificate in the Trust Fund. The Class R Certificateholder is not entitled to interest or principal distributions. The Class R Certificateholder will be entitled to receive the proceeds of the remaining assets of the Upper-Tier REMIC, if any, on the Final Scheduled Distribution Date for the Certificates, after distributions in respect of any accrued but unpaid interest on the Certificates and after distributions in reduction of principal balance have reduced the principal balances of the Certificates to zero. It is not anticipated that there will be any assets remaining in the Upper-Tier REMIC or Trust Fund on the Final Scheduled Distribution Date following the distributions on the Regular Certificates. The Trust Fund, described more fully below, consists primarily of a pool of Mortgage Loans secured by first liens on commercial properties and held in trust by the Trustee and serviced by the Servicer. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the
Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8, Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2 and Class LR Certificates (together with the Class R Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate represents a "residual interest" in a "real estate mortgage investment conduit," as those terms are defined, respectively, in Sections 860G(a)(2) and 860D of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended.

    The Trustee makes no representation or warranty as to any of the statements contained herein or the validity or sufficiency of the Certificates or the Mortgage Loans and has executed this Certificate in its limited capacity as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class R Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                   LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                   capacity but solely as Trustee



                                   By:------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class R Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                  LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                  capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                  By:-------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto--------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class R Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class R Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class R Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class R Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Date: -----------                               --------------------------------
                                                Signature by or on behalf of
                                                Assignor(s)


                                                --------------------------------
                                                Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions: -----------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the account of -------------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                By: ------------------------------------------



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    [Please print or type name(s)]



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Title



                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Taxpayer Identification Number

                                  EXHIBIT A-26

THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT REPRESENT AN OBLIGATION OF OR INTEREST IN THE DEPOSITOR, THE ORIGINATOR, THE SERVICER, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. NEITHER THE CERTIFICATES NOR THE UNDERLYING MORTGAGE LOANS ARE INSURED OR GUARANTEED BY ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY OR INSTRUMENTALITY.

FOR U.S. FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, THIS CERTIFICATE IS A "RESIDUAL INTEREST" IN A "REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE INVESTMENT CONDUIT" AS THOSE TERMS ARE DEFINED, RESPECTIVELY, IN SECTIONS 860G(a)(2) AND 860D OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"). A TRANSFEREE OF THIS CERTIFICATE, BY ACCEPTANCE HEREOF, IS DEEMED TO HAVE ACCEPTED THIS CERTIFICATE SUBJECT TO CERTAIN RESTRICTIONS ON TRANSFERABILITY, AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 5.02(l) OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT, AND SHALL BE REQUIRED TO FURNISH AN AFFIDAVIT TO THE TRANSFEROR AND THE TRUSTEE TO THE EFFECT THAT, AMONG OTHER THINGS, (A) IT IS NOT A DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION, AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN CODE SECTION 860(E)(e)(5), OR AN AGENT (INCLUDING A BROKER, NOMINEE OR OTHER MIDDLEMAN) FOR SUCH DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION AND IS OTHERWISE A PERMITTED TRANSFEREE, (B) IT HAS HISTORICALLY PAID ITS DEBTS AS THEY HAVE COME DUE AND INTENDS TO CONTINUE TO PAY ITS DEBTS AS THEY COME DUE IN THE FUTURE, AND (C) IT INTENDS TO PAY ANY TAXES ASSOCIATED WITH HOLDING THIS CERTIFICATE AS THEY BECOME DUE. ANY PURPORTED TRANSFER TO A DISQUALIFIED ORGANIZATION OR OTHER PERSON THAT IS NOT A PERMITTED TRANSFEREE OR OTHERWISE IN VIOLATION OF THESE RESTRICTIONS SHALL BE ABSOLUTELY NULL AND VOID AND SHALL VEST NO RIGHTS IN ANY PURPORTED TRANSFEREE. IF THIS CERTIFICATE REPRESENTS A "NON-ECONOMIC RESIDUAL INTEREST", AS DEFINED IN TREASURY REGULATIONS SECTION 1.860E-1(c), TRANSFERS OF THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE DISREGARDED FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES. IN ORDER TO SATISFY A REGULATORY SAFE HARBOR UNDER WHICH SUCH TRANSFERS WILL NOT BE DISREGARDED, THE TRANSFEROR MAY BE REQUIRED, AMONG OTHER THINGS, TO SATISFY ITSELF AS TO THE FINANCIAL CONDITION OF THE PROPOSED TRANSFEREE.

THE HOLDER OF THIS CERTIFICATE, BY ACCEPTANCE HEREOF, IS DEEMED TO HAVE AGREED TO CONSENT TO ACT AS "TAX MATTERS PERSON" OF THE TRUST REMIC AND TO THE APPOINTMENT OF THE TRUSTEE AS ATTORNEY-IN-FACT AND AGENT FOR THE TAX MATTERS PERSON OR AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO PERFORM THE FUNCTIONS OF A "TAX MATTERS PARTNER" FOR PURPOSES OF SUBCHAPTER C OF CHAPTER 63 OF SUBTITLE F OF THE CODE.

THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A ("QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE, OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A, AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER

THIS CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE PURCHASED BY A TRANSFEREE THAT IS (A) AN EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN OR OTHER RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENT, INCLUDING AN INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT OR A KEOGH PLAN, WHICH IS SUBJECT TO THE EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT INCOME SECURITY ACT OF 1974, AS AMENDED ("ERISA"), SECTION 4975 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), OR ANY ESSENTIALLY SIMILAR FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAW (A "SIMILAR LAW") (EACH, A "PLAN"), OR (B) A COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT FUND IN WHICH SUCH PLANS ARE INVESTED, AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING ASSETS OF SEPARATE ACCOUNTS OR GENERAL ACCOUNTS WHICH INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS (OR WHICH ARE DEEMED PURSUANT TO ERISA OR ANY SIMILAR LAW TO INCLUDE ASSETS OF PLANS) OR OTHER PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY SUCH PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY SUCH PLAN, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW. TRANSFEREES OF THIS CERTIFICATE TAKING DELIVERY IN CERTIFICATED FORM SHALL BE REQUIRED EITHER (i) TO DELIVER A LETTER IN THE FORM OF EXHIBIT D-2 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT TO SUCH EFFECT, OR (ii) IN THE EVENT THE TRANSFEREE IS SUCH AN ENTITY SPECIFIED IN (A) OR (B) ABOVE, EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF A RESIDUAL CERTIFICATE, WHICH MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED UNLESS THE TRANSFEREE REPRESENTS IT IS NOT SUCH AN ENTITY, SUCH ENTITY SHALL PROVIDE AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IN FORM AND SUBSTANCE SATISFACTORY TO THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR THAT THE PURCHASE OR HOLDING OF THE CERTIFICATES BY OR ON BEHALF OF A PLAN WILL NOT RESULT IN THE ASSETS OF THE TRUST BEING DEEMED TO BE "PLAN ASSETS" AND SUBJECT TO THE FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY PROVISIONS OF ERISA OR THE PROHIBITED TRANSACTION PROVISIONS OF ERISA AND THE CODE OR SIMILAR LAW, WILL NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA OR SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, AND WILL NOT SUBJECT THE SERVICER, THE DEPOSITOR, THE TRUSTEE OR THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR TO ANY OBLIGATION OR
LIABILITY. THE TRANSFEREE OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A "GLOBAL CERTIFICATE" THAT IS A "RESTRICTED CERTIFICATE" (EACH AS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT) SHALL BE DEEMED TO REPRESENT THAT IT IS NOT A PLAN OR A PERSON ACTING ON BEHALF OF ANY PLAN OR USING THE ASSETS OF ANY PLAN TO ACQUIRE SUCH INTEREST, OTHER THAN AN INSURANCE COMPANY USING THE ASSETS OF ITS GENERAL ACCOUNT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES WHEREBY SUCH PURCHASE AND THE SUBSEQUENT HOLDING OF SUCH CERTIFICATE BY SUCH INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD NOT CONSTITUTE OR RESULT IN A PROHIBITED TRANSACTION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 406 OR 407 OF ERISA,
SECTION 4975 OF THE CODE, OR A MATERIALLY SIMILAR CHARACTERIZATION UNDER ANY SIMILAR LAW.

ANY HOLDER DESIRING TO EFFECT A TRANSFER OF THIS CERTIFICATE SHALL, AND DOES HEREBY AGREE TO, INDEMNIFY THE CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR, THE TRUSTEE, THE FISCAL AGENT, THE SERVICER AND THE DEPOSITOR AGAINST ANY LIABILITY THAT MAY RESULT IF THE TRANSFER IS NOT EXEMPT FROM THE 1933 ACT OR IS NOT MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL AND STATE LAWS.

                        ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION
                 COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES,
                            SERIES 1997-D4, CLASS LR

CUSIP:  045424 EF1                                   Percentage Interest: 100%

No.: LR

    This certifies that ------------------------------- is the registered owner of the Percentage Interest evidenced by this Certificate in the Trust Fund. The Class LR Certificateholder is not entitled to interest or principal distributions. The Class LR Certificateholder will be entitled to receive the proceeds of the remaining assets of the Lower-Tier REMIC, if any, on the Final Scheduled Distribution Date for the Certificates, after distributions in respect of any accrued but unpaid interest on the Certificates and after distributions in reduction of principal balance have reduced the principal balances of the Certificates to zero. It is not anticipated that there will be any assets remaining in the Lower-Tier REMIC or Trust Fund on the Final Scheduled Distribution Date following the distributions on the Regular Certificates. The Trust Fund was created, and the Mortgage Loans are to be serviced, pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (as defined below). The Holder of this Certificate, by virtue of the acceptance hereof, assents to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and is bound thereby. Also issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are the Class A-1A, Class A-1B, Class A-1C, Class A-1D, Class A-1E, Class A-CS1, Class PS-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4, Class A-5, Class A-6, Class A-7, Class A-8,
Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5, Class B-6, Class B-7, Class B-7H, Class V-1, Class V-2 and Class R Certificates (together with the Class LR Certificates, the "Certificates"; the Holders of Certificates issued under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are collectively referred to herein as "Certificateholders").

    This Certificate is issued pursuant to, and in accordance with, the terms of a Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as Servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent. To the extent not defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate represents a "residual interest" in a "real estate mortgage investment conduit," as those terms are defined, respectively, in Sections 860G(a)(2) and 860D of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended.

    All distributions (other than the final distribution on any Certificate) will be made by the Paying Agent to the persons in whose names the Certificates are registered at the close of business on each Record Date, which will be the tenth day of the month in which the related Distribution Date occurs or, if such day is not a Business Day, the preceding Business Day; provided, however, that with respect to the Distribution Date occurring in April 1997, the Record Date will be the Closing Date, except as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such distributions shall be made on each Distribution Date other than the Termination Date to each Certificateholder of record on the related Record Date by check mailed by first class mail to the address set forth therefor in the Certificate Register or, provided that such Certificateholder holds Certificates with an aggregate initial Certificate Balance in excess of $5,000,000, and shall have provided the Paying Agent with wire instructions in writing at least five Business Days prior to the related Record Date, by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the account of such Certificateholder at a bank or other entity located in the United States and having appropriate facilities therefor. The final distribution on each Certificate shall be made in like manner, but only upon presentment and surrender of such Certificate at the office of the Trustee or its agent (which may be the Paying Agent or the Certificate Registrar acting as such agent) maintained in the Borough of Manhattan that is specified in the notice to Certificateholders of such final distribution.

    Any funds not distributed on the Termination Date because of failure of Certificateholders to tender their Certificates shall be set aside and held in trust for the account of the non-tendering Certificateholders, whereupon the Trust Fund shall terminate. If any Certificates as to which notice of the Termination Date has been given pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall not have been surrendered for cancellation within six months after the time specified in such notice, the Trustee shall mail a second notice to the remaining Certificateholders, at their last addresses shown in the Certificate Register, to surrender their Certificates for cancellation in order to receive, from such funds held, the final distribution with respect thereto. If within one year after the second notice any Certificate shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Trustee may, directly or through an agent, take appropriate steps to contact the remaining Certificateholders concerning surrender of their Certificates. The costs and expenses of maintaining such funds and of contacting Certificateholders shall be paid out of the assets which remain held. If within two years after the second notice any Certificates shall not have been surrendered for cancellation, the Paying Agent shall pay to the Trustee all amounts distributable to the Holders thereof, and the Trustee shall thereafter hold such amounts for the benefit of such Holders until the earlier of (i) its termination as Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and the transfer of such amounts to a successor Trustee or (ii) the termination of
the Trust Fund and distribution of such amounts to the Class LR Certificateholders. No interest shall accrue or be payable to any Certificateholder on any amount held as a result of such Certificateholder's failure to surrender its Certificate(s) for final payment thereof in accordance with Section 9.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Such funds held by the Trustee may be invested under certain circumstances, and subject to certain conditions as specified in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    This Certificate is limited in right of payment to, among other things, certain collections and recoveries in respect of the Mortgage Loans, as more specifically set forth herein and in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  the Trust Fund includes
(i) such Mortgage Loans as from time to time are subject to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, together with the Mortgage Files relating thereto; (ii) all scheduled or unscheduled payments on or collections in respect of the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date; (iii) any REO Property; (iv) all revenues received in respect of any REO Property; (v) the Servicer's, the Special Servicer's and the Trustee's rights under the insurance policies with respect to the Mortgage Loans required to be maintained pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and any proceeds thereof; (vi) any Assignments of Leases, Rents and Profits and any security agreements; (vii) any indemnities or guaranties given as additional security for any Mortgage Loans; (viii) all assets deposited in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and Reserve Accounts (to the extent such assets in such accounts are not assets of the respective Borrowers), the Collection Account, the Distribution Account, the Upper-Tier Distribution Account, the Excess Interest Distribution Account, Interest Reserve Account and the Default Interest
Distribution Account, including reinvestment income; (ix) any environmental indemnity agreements relating to the Mortgaged Properties; (x) the rights and remedies under the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement and Bloomfield Purchase Agreements; and (xi) the proceeds of any of the foregoing (other than any interest earned on deposits in the Lock-Box Accounts, Cash Collateral Accounts, Escrow Accounts and any Reserve Accounts, to the extent such interest belongs to the related Borrower). As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, withdrawals may be made from certain of the above-accounts for purposes other than distributions to Certificateholders.

    This Certificate does not purport to summarize the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and reference is made to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement for the interests, rights, benefits, obligations and duties evidenced hereby, and the limitations thereon, and the rights, duties and immunities of the Trustee.

    As provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and subject to certain limitations set forth therein, this Certificate is transferable or exchangeable only upon surrender of this Certificate to the Certificate Registrar at the Corporate Trust Office together with an assignment and transfer (executed by the Holder or his duly authorized attorney), subject to the requirements in Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Upon surrender for registration of transfer of this Certificate, subject to the requirements of Article V of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Trustee shall execute and the Authenticating Agent shall duly authenticate in the name of the designated
transferee or transferees, one or more new Certificates in authorized denominations of a like aggregate Certificate Balance. Such Certificates shall be delivered by the Certificate Registrar in accordance with Section 5.02(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    Prior to due presentation of this Certificate for registration of transfer, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent and any agent of any of them may treat the Person in whose name this Certificate is registered as the owner hereof for all purposes, and none of the Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee, the Fiscal Agent, the Certificate Registrar, any Paying Agent or any agent of any of them shall be affected by notice to the contrary.

    No fee or service charge shall be imposed by the Certificate Registrar for its services in respect of any registration of transfer or exchange referred to in Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement other than for transfers to Institutional Accredited Investors as provided in Section 5.02(h) of that Agreement. The Certificate Registrar may require payment by each transferor of a sum sufficient to cover any tax, expense or other governmental charge payable in connection with any such transfer.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, without the consent of any of the Certificateholders, (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provisions herein or therein that may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions in such agreements, (iii) to amend any provision hereof to the extent necessary or desirable to maintain the rating or ratings assigned to each of the Classes of Regular Certificates by each Rating Agency, (iv) to amend or supplement any provisions in such agreements that shall not adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Certificateholder not consenting thereto, as evidenced in writing by an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense of the party requesting such amendment or confirmation in writing from each Rating Agency that such amendment or supplement will not result in a qualification, withdrawal or downgrading of the then-current ratings assigned to the Certificates, or (v) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which shall not be inconsistent with the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and will not result in a downgrade, qualification or withdrawal of the then current rating or ratings then assigned to any outstanding Class of Certificates, as confirmed by each Rating Agency in writing.

    The Pooling and Servicing Agreement or any Custodial Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent with the consent of the Holders of each of the Classes of Regular Certificates representing not less than 66-2/3% of the Percentage Interests of each Class of Certificates affected by the amendment for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Certificateholders; provided, however, that no such amendment shall:

          (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby;

         (ii) change the percentages of Voting Rights of Holders of Certificates which are required to consent to any action or inaction under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interest of the Class or Classes affected hereby;

        (iii) alter the Servicing Standard set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the obligations of the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee or the Fiscal Agent to make a P&I Advance or Property Advance without the consent of the Holders of all Certificates representing all of the Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby; or

         (iv) amend any section of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement which relates to the amendment of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement without the consent of all the holders of all Certificates
               representing all Percentage Interests of the Class or Classes affected thereby.

    Further, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent, at any time and from time to time, without the consent of the Certificateholders, may amend the Pooling and Servicing Agreement to modify, eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary to maintain the qualification of the Trust REMIC as two separate REMICs, or to prevent the imposition of any additional material state or local taxes, at all times that any Certificates are outstanding; provided, however, that such action, as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel (obtained at the expense of the Trust Fund), is necessary or helpful to maintain such qualification or to prevent the imposition of any such taxes, and would not adversely affect in any material respect the interest of any Certificateholder.

    Any Holder of Class LR Certificates representing greater than a 50% Percentage Interest in such Class may effect an early termination of the Trust Fund, upon not less than 30 days' prior Notice of Termination given to the Trustee and Servicer any time on or after the Early Termination Notice Date (defined as any date as of which the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans is less than 1.0% of the aggregate Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date) specifying the Anticipated Termination Date, by purchasing on such date all, but not less than all, of the Mortgage Loans then included in the Trust Fund, and all property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan, at a purchase price, payable in cash, equal to not less than the greater of:

          (i)  the sum of

               (A) 100% of the unpaid principal balance of each Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (B) the fair market value of all other property included in the Trust Fund as of the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of the date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (C) all unpaid interest accrued on such principal balance of each such Mortgage Loan (including for this purpose any Mortgage Loan as to which title to the related Mortgaged Property has been acquired) at the Mortgage Rate (plus the Excess Rate, to the extent applicable) to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date;

               (D) the aggregate amount of unreimbursed Advances, with interest thereon at the Advance Rate, and unpaid Servicing Fees, Trustee Fees and Trust Fund expenses; and

         (ii) the aggregate fair market value of the Mortgage Loans, and all other property acquired in respect of any Mortgage Loan in the Trust Fund, on the last day of the month preceding such
               Distribution Date, as determined by an Independent appraiser acceptable to the Servicer as of a date not more than 30 days prior to the last day of the month preceding such Distribution Date, together with one month's interest thereon at the Mortgage Rate.

    The Servicer or the Depositor may also effect such  termination  as provided
above if it first notifies each Holder of a Class LR Certificate through the Trustee of its intention to do so in writing at least 30 days prior to the Early Termination Notice Date and no Class LR Holder terminates the Trust Fund as described above within such 30 day period. All costs and expenses incurred by any and all parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or by the Trust Fund pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall be borne by the party exercising its purchase rights thereunder. The Trustee shall be entitled to rely conclusively on any determination made by an Independent appraiser pursuant to Section 9.01(c) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    The obligations created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement shall terminate upon the earliest to occur of (i) the repurchase of the Mortgage Loans by the Depositor, the Servicer or the Holder of the Class LR Certificates as described above; or (ii) the later of (a) the receipt or collection of the last payment due on any Mortgage Loan included in the Trust Fund, or (b) the liquidation and disposition pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement of the last asset held by the Trust Fund. In no event, however, will the trust created by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement continue beyond the expiration of 21 years from the death of the last surviving descendant(s) of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late ambassador of the United States to the United Kingdom, living on the date hereof.

    Unless the Certificate of Authentication on this Certificate has been executed by the Trustee or on its behalf by the Authenticating Agent, by manual signature, this Certificate shall not be entitled to any benefit under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or be valid for any purpose.

    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trustee has caused this Class LR Certificate to be duly executed.

Dated:


                                  LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                  capacity but solely as Trustee



                                  By:------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer



                          Certificate of Authentication
                          -----------------------------

    This is one of the Class LR Certificates referred to in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Dated:


                                  LASALLE NATIONAL BANK, not in its individual
                                  capacity but solely as Authenticating Agent



                                  By:------------------------------------------
                                               Authorized Officer

                                   ASSIGNMENT

     FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned ("Assignor(s)") hereby sell(s), assign(s) and transfer(s) unto -------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(please print or typewrite name(s) and address(es), including postal zip code(s) of assignee(s)) ("Assignee(s)") the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class LR Certificate and hereby authorize(s) the registration of transfer of such interest to Assignee(s) on the Certificate Register of the Trust Fund.

    I (we) further direct the Certificate Registrar to issue a new Class LR Certificate of the entire Percentage Interest represented by the within Class LR Certificates to the above-named Assignee(s) and to deliver such Class LR Certificate to the following address:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: ----------                                 -------------------------------
                                                 Signature by or on behalf of
                                                 Assignor(s)


                                                 -------------------------------
                                                 Taxpayer Identification Number

                            DISTRIBUTION INSTRUCTIONS

     The Assignee(s) should include the following for purposes of distribution:

Address of the Assignee(s) for the purpose of receiving notices and distributions: ----------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

Distributions,  if be made by wire transfer in  immediately  available  funds to
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for the account of  ------------------------------------------------------------
account number ------------------------------------------------.

This information is provided by ------------------------------------------------
the Assignee(s) named above, or ------------------------------------------------
as its (their) agent.

                                   By: -----------------------------------------



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       [Please print or type name(s)]



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       Title



                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       Taxpayer Identification Number

                                    EXHIBIT B


Loan # Property Name                        Address                       City              State     Cut-off Date     DSCR
                                                                                                      Principal Loan
                                                                                                      Balance
       Kendall Square
 1     Phase II                             1 Kendall Sq. Phase 2         Cambridge         MA         29,501,397      1.40
 1     Athenaeum House                      215 1st Street                Cambridge         MA         20,384,672      1.40
 1     Phase I                              One Kendall Square            Cambridge         MA         19,712,622      1.40
                                                                                                    - -----------      ----
                                                                                                      $69,598,691      1.40
       Saracen
 2     Wells Research                       75-85-95 Wells Ave.           Newton            MA         19,475,608      1.42
 2     128 Technology Center                125 Roberts Road              Waltham           MA         17,647,261      1.42
 2     Dedham Place                         East St & Allied Dr           Dedham            MA         14,133,095      1.42
 2     201 University                       201 University Ave.           Westwood          MA          7,648,264      1.42
 2     7-57 Wells Avenue                    7-57 Wells Avenue             Newton            MA          6,929,292      1.42
 2     Norfolk                              333 Elm Street                Dedham            MA          3,089,711      1.42
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $68,923,230      1.42
 3     *International Plaza                 750 Lexington Ave.            New York          NY         65,750,000      1.31
       K-Mart Distribution Center
 4     K-Mart Brighton Distribution Center  18875 Bromley Lane            Brighton          CO         31,513,457      1.23
 4     K-Mart Greensboro Distribution Cntr  300 Penry Road                Greensboro        NC         31,486,543      1.23
                                                                                                    - -----------      ----
                                                                                                      $63,000,000      1.23
       Burnham Pacific
 5     Puente Hills                         17525-18271 Gale              City of Industry  CA         33,100,000      1.69
 5     Valley Central                       44655 Vly Central Way         Lancaster         CA         25,400,000      1.69
                                                                                                    - -----------      ----
                                                                                                      $58,500,000      1.69
       Hudson Hotels
 6     Seagate Hotel                        400 So. Ocean Blvd            Delray Beach      FL          7,375,729      1.50
 6     Durham-Duke                          2306 Elba St.                 Durham            NC          6,074,130      1.50
 6     Brookwood Inn - Pittsford            800 Pittsford-Victor Rd       Pittsford         NY          4,498,247      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Richmond             7300 W Broad St               Richmond          VA          4,363,599      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Cary                 1716 Walnut St.               Cary              NC          3,924,746      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Wilmington           4926 Market St                Wilmington        NC          3,535,762      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Columbia             8104 Two Notch Rd             Columbia          SC          3,356,231      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Charleston           7415 Northside Dr.            Charleston        SC          3,176,700      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Durham RTP           4507 NC Highway 55            Durham            NC          3,121,843      1.50
 6     Comfort Inn - Jamestown              2800 N. Main St. Ext          Jamestown         NY          2,992,182      1.50
 6     Raleigh                              3201 Wake Forest Rd           Raleigh           NC          2,767,769      1.50
 6     *Fairfield Inn - Statesville         1503 E Broad St               Statesville       NC          2,508,446      1.50
 6     Charlotte                            1200 W Sugar Creek Rd         Charlotte         NC          2,333,902      1.50
 6     Comfort Inn - Rochester              1501 Ridge Rd West            Rochester         NY          2,269,072      1.50
 6     Fairfield Inn - Albany               2586 N Slappey Blvd           Albany            GA          2,209,228      1.50
 6     EconoLodge - Canandaigua             170 Eastern Blvd              Canandaigua       NY          1,346,482      1.50
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $55,854,069      1.50
 7     *Marina Harbor Apts and Anchorage    4500 Via Marina               Marina del Rey    CA         50,586,851      1.34
       Sunwest
 8     SunWest 5032                         14540 Memorial Drive          Houston           TX          2,529,561      1.24
 8     SunWest 7924                         1937 Parker Road              Plano             TX          1,912,588      1.24
 8     SunWest 8001                         2524 N Galloway Ave           Mesquite          TX          1,828,252      1.24
 8     SunWest 5833                         7800 Grapevine Highway        NRichland Hills   TX          1,826,954      1.24
 8     SunWest 7801                         15 West 1st Street            Havre             MT          1,629,613      1.24
 8     SunWest 5858                         2770 Trinity Mills Road       Carrollton        TX          1,707,171      1.24
 8     SunWest 7802                         2nd Street & 2nd Ave NW       Sidney            MT          1,436,135      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7442                        2218 Greenville Avenue        Dallas            TX          1,709,217      1.24
 8     SunWest 7862                         1201 South Stockton           Monahans          TX          1,298,090      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7055                        1873 South Wadsworth          Lakewood          CO          1,198,665      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7507                        3065 Josey Lane               Carrollton        TX          1,205,911      1.24
 8     SunWest 5126                         401 16th Street               Orange            TX          1,218,846      1.24
 8     SunWest 5038                         2747 East Fifth Street        Tyler             TX          1,164,070      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7311                        3101 South Elm Place          Broken Arrow      OK          1,107,881      1.24
 8     SunWest 5131                         100 Cleveland SC              Cleveland         TX          1,059,419      1.24
 8     SunWest 7641                         28522 FM 149 Road             Tomball           TX          1,049,421      1.24
 8     SunWest 7075                         103 West Prospect             Fort Collins      CO          1,043,414      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5808                        13548 Preston Road            Dallas            TX          1,167,641      1.24
 8     SunWest 7704                         590 32nd Street               Clifton           CO            952,988      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7098                        5820 South 1st Street         Austin            TX          1,106,065      1.24
 8     SunWest 5011                         2010 South Sheridan           Tulsa             OK            717,300      1.24
 8     SunWest 7613                         NW Bypass & W 3rd St          Great Falls       MT            603,631      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5801                        335 South Cedar Ridge         Duncanville       TX            874,438      1.24
 8     SunWest 5057                         1305 Tenaha                   Center            TX            777,402      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5861                        3614 Camp Bowie Blvd.         Fort Worth        TX            720,365      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7032                        3333 Finley                   Irving            TX            795,036      1.24
 8     SunWest 7125                         6400 Nieman Road              Shawnee           KS            669,878      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5822                        6500 Skillman                 Dallas            TX            763,071      1.24
 8     SunWest 7792                         3707 Lemmon Avenue            Dallas            TX            602,279      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7033                        9825 Miller Road              Dallas            TX            501,112      1.24
 8     SunWest 7118                         1201 South Noland             Independence      MO            890,733      1.24
 8     SunWest 7816                         1380 North Main Street        Vidor             TX            498,568      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7615                        715 South Haynes              Miles City        MT            511,948      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7736                        429 West Broadway             West Memphis      AR            564,588      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7446                        14th Street & Grand Ave       Billings          MT            524,028      1.24
 8     SunWest 7742                         1818 Ninth Street             Wichita Falls     TX            504,251      1.24
 8     SunWest 7342                         280 West Main Street          Vernal            UT            368,933      1.24
 8     SunWest 7020                         2215 East Marsalis            Dallas            TX            481,368      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7595                        10525 Edgebrook               Houston           TX            506,781      1.24
 8     SunWest 7019                         4500 Live Oak                 Dallas            TX            438,427      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7925                        1949 John West Road           Dallas            TX            505,862      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7344                        3990 Washington               Ogden             UT            497,166      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7031                        911 North Hampton             Desoto            TX            507,428      1.24
 8     SunWest 7738                         3314 Bell Street              Amarillo          TX            422,106      1.24
 8     SunWest 7126                         1300 North Highway 7          Blue Springs      MO            404,261      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7154                        1665 Winchester               Memphis           TN            403,780      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7849                        1605 West Pioneer Pkwy        Arlington         TX            392,586      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7599                        2127 East Southmore           Pasadena          TX            447,615      1.24
 8     SunWest 7121                         712 West Commerical           Springfield       MO            356,983      1.24
 8     SunWest 7063                         709 North Federal             Riverton          WY            354,572      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7585                        105 West Edgewood             Friendswood       TX            394,863      1.24
 8     SunWest 7751                         1343 Miner Street             Idaho Springs     CO            331,854      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5016                        7301 South Shields            Oklahoma City     OK            385,937      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7097                        9316 North Lamar              Austin            TX            374,516      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7576                        1600 Midwestern Parkway       Wichita Falls     TX            365,241      1.24
 8     SunWest 7116                         3510 Prospect                 Kansas City       MO            302,534      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7601                        16550 El Camino Real          Houston           TX            358,002      1.24
 8     SunWest 7070                         111 Church Street             Florence          CO            261,121      1.24
 8     SunWest 7110                         4601 Parallel Street          Kansas City       KS            288,498      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7728                        1102 South Dewey              North Platte      NE            363,859      1.24
 8     SunWest 7067                         535 Green Street              Craig             CO            244,729      1.24
 8     SunWest 7589                         611 North Burlington          Hastings          NE            259,853      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7989                        1717-1722 W.2nd               Grand Island      NE            281,031      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7516                        306 East Paisano Avenue       El Paso           TX            239,524      1.24
 8     SunWest 5141                         601 Brown Street              Osawatomie        KS            207,401      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7343                        300 Main Street               Richfield         UT            193,354      1.24
 8     SunWest 7040                         111 Park Street               Powell            WY            162,335      1.24
 8     SunWest 7701                         705 Kansas Avenue             Garden City       KS            155,435      1.24
 8     SunWest 7451                         259 14th Street               Burlington        CO            134,276      1.24
 8     *SunWest 5859                        1927 East Beltline Road       Carrollton        TX            162,930      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7145                        5316 Rogers Avenue            Fort Smith        AR            110,734      1.24
 8     *SunWest 7551                        202 Clubview                  Levelland         TX            163,577      1.24
                                                                                                    -    --------      ----
                                                                                                      $50,500,000      1.24
 9     Westin - Indianapolis                50 South Capitol Av           Indianapolis      IN         41,700,000      1.42
10     Two Gateway Center                   283-299 Market St.            Newark            NJ         34,423,045      1.73

       Uniprop
11     Aztec Estates                        1-A Sundial Circle Drive      Margate           FL         12,666,889      1.46
11     Park of the Four Seasons             50 113th Avenue, Northeast    Blaine            MN          8,678,759      1.46
11     Kings Manor                          12500 State Road 84           Ft. Lauderdale    FL          6,427,484      1.46
11     Old Dutch Farms                      27000 Napier Road             Novia             MI          5,726,868      1.46
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $33,500,000      1.46
12     Montague Park Tech Center            Junction Avenue               San Jose          CA         32,964,627      1.27

       Jacobs Mall
13     Conestoga Mall                       NEC U.S. 281 & 13th           Grand Island      NE         19,200,000      1.32
13     Randolph Mall                        NEC 49 & 64                   Asheboro          NC         12,500,000      1.32
                                                                                                    - -----------      ----
                                                                                                      $31,700,000      1.69
       M&H
14     LaHabra Marketplace                  1500-1900 Imperial Hwy        La Habra          CA         15,857,560      1.91
14     How 'Bout Arden                      2100 Arden Way                Sacramento        CA         11,446,027      1.91
14     Bethard Square                       301-342 West Olive Avenue     Madera            CA          1,398,238      1.91
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $28,701,826      1.91
15     Nassau Park II                       Rt. 1 & Quaker Bridge         West Windsor      NJ         28,000,000      1.23

       Prime Retail II
16     Coeur D'Alene Factory Outlets        3900 Riverbend Ave.           Coeur D'Alene     ID         11,900,000      1.51
16     Bend Factory Outlets                 61330 S. Highway 97           Bend              OR          8,000,000      1.51
16     Oak Creek Factory Outlets            6601-6657 Hwy. 179            Sedona            AZ          7,100,000      1.51
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $27,000,000      1.51
17     Lakeside Village                     4170 Spring Lake Drive        San Leandro       CA         24,971,982      1.39
18     Asian Gardens Mall                   9200 Bolsa Av                 Westminster       CA         24,326,512      1.31
19     Northwood Centre                     1940 N. Monroe St.            Tallahassee       FL         23,000,000      1.35
20     South Dekalb Mall                    2801 Candler Road             Decatur           GA         21,798,649      1.41
       Ambassador Apartments II
21     Country Club West                    1001 50Th. Avenue             Greeley           CO         11,400,000      1.43
21     Courtney Park Apts.                  4470 S. Lemay Ave.            Fort Collins      CO         10,100,000      1.43
                                                                                                    - -----------      ----
                                                                                                      $21,500,000      1.43
22     *Century Square Mall                 Mountain View Drive           West Mifflin      PA         21,000,000      1.22
       Holladay
23     Byrkit                               400 S. Byrkit Ave.            Mishawaka         IN          3,450,000      1.31
23     LTV                                  105 Niles Avenue              South Bend        IN          2,880,000      1.31
23     3300 Sample                          3300 West Sample St           South Bend        IN          2,255,000      1.31
23     Blackthorn - Wells                   Olive Rd/Nimtz Pkwy           South Bend        IN          2,000,000      1.31
23     West Jefferson                       1501 Liberty Drive            Mishawaka         IN          1,875,000      1.31
23     Willow Trace - II                    820 Fessler Prkwy.            Nashville         TN          1,750,000      1.31
23     Dugdale                              17390 Dugdale Road            South Bend        IN          1,660,000      1.31
23     Niles/Colfax                         431 E. Colfax Ave.            South Bend        IN          1,545,000      1.31
23     Michiana                             53830 Generations Dr.         South Bend        IN          1,330,000      1.31
23     Colfax                               220 W. Colfax Ave.            South Bend        IN          1,050,000      1.31
23     Pru                                  53822 Generation Dr           South Bend        IN            475,000      1.31
                                                                                                    -    --------      ----
                                                                                                      $20,270,000      1.31
24     Knollwood Village Apartments         2130 E. Hill                  Grand Blanc       MI         19,940,533      1.39
25     Tucson Place                         NWC Wetmore & 1st             Tucson            AZ         17,325,000      1.26
       2 St. Marks/Greystone
26     Greystone Apartments                 7585 Ingram Road              San Antonio       TX         11,954,004      1.33
26     St. Marks                            37 St. Marks Place            New York          NY          3,417,074      1.33
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $15,371,078      1.33
27     Holiday Inn - Alexandria             480 King Street               Alexandria        VA         14,875,834      1.80
28     Hamilton Park Health Care Center     525 Monmouth Street           Jersey City       NJ         14,636,056      1.50
29     Burlington Square                    Middlesex Turnpike            Burlington        MA         14,642,002      1.32
30     Alzina Office Building               100 North First St.           Springfield       IL         14,019,336      1.35
31     Danvers Crossing Shopping Center     8-10 Newbury St               Danvers           MA         13,627,151      1.40
32     Residence Inn - Herndon              315 Elden Street              Herndon           VA         13,481,513      1.46
33     Del Mar Village Shopping Center      7154 Beracasa Way             Boca Raton        FL         12,482,642      1.29
34     Plaza at Burr Corners I&II           1129 Tolland Tpk.             Manchester        CT         12,278,439      1.32
35     *Holiday Inn New Orleans             100 West Bank Expressway      Gretna            LA         11,909,688      1.45
       Tramz
36     Holiday Inn - Carrier Circle         6501 College Drive            East Syracuse     NY          6,611,944      1.48
36     Holiday Inn - Airport                6701 Buckley Road             North Syracuse    NY          4,987,958      1.48
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                      $11,599,902      1.48
37     Shadyside Gardens Apartment          2641 Shadyside Ave.           Suitland          MD         10,500,000      1.28
38     Radisson Inn - Columbus              4900 Sinclair Road            Columbus          OH          9,665,000      1.56
39     Hood Commons                         Crystal Avenue                Derry             NH          9,025,000      1.35
40     *30 Broad Street                     30 Broad Street               New York          NY          9,000,000      1.57
       Cleveland Industrial Portfolio
41     6200 Harvard                         6200 Harvard Avenue           Cleveland         OH          1,746,503      1.49
41     Berea Road                           10408-10750 Berea Road        Lakewood          OH          1,674,779      1.49
41     East 34th Street                     2912-2972 East 34th Street    Cleveland         OH          1,592,681      1.49
41     Eddy Road                            341-353 Eddy Road             Cleveland         OH          1,102,355      1.49
41     Grant                                5207-5215 Grant Avenue        Cleveland         OH            949,812      1.49
41     Stones Levee                         401-607 Stones Levee          Cleveland         OH            601,816      1.49
41     Industrial Parkway                   1261 Industrial Parkway       Brunswick         OH            516,319      1.49
41     Babbitt Road                         1261-1267 Babbitt Road        Euclid            OH            480,892      1.49
                                                                                                    -    --------      ----
                                                                                                       $8,665,157      1.49
42     Sehome Village                       300 36th St.                  Bellingham        WA          8,300,000      1.23
43     Festival at Moreno Valley            24318 Hemolck                 Moreno Valley     CA          8,065,000      1.27
44     Madison House                        34 Wildwood Avenue            Madison           CT          6,725,941      1.63
45     Decker Building                      33 Union Square West          New York          NY          6,500,000      1.49
       Econolodge Portfolio
46     Woodbridge Econolodge                13317 Gordon Blvd             Woodbridge        VA          2,120,000      1.41
46     Fredericksburg Econolodge            5321 Jeff Davis Hwy           Fredericksburg    VA          1,575,000      1.41
46     *Wytheville Econolodge               1190 E. Main Street           Wytheville        VA            998,111      1.41
46     *Bluefield Econolodge                3400 Cumberland Rd.           Bluefield         WV            608,018      1.41
46     Chesapeake Econolodge                4725 N. Military Highway      Chesapeake        VA            525,483      1.41
46     Midlothian Econolodge                6523 Midlothian Turnpike      Richmond          VA            476,388      1.41
                                                                                                    -    --------      ----
                                                                                                       $6,303,000      1.41
47     Residence Inn-Livermore              1000 Airway Boulevard         Livermore         CA          6,060,000      1.45
48     140 Allen                            140 Allen Road                Bernards Township NJ          5,991,620      1.37
49     Brookside Commons Apartments         235 E. Main Street            East Hartford     CT          5,900,000      1.38
50     Lincoln Park Center                  3600 Fort Street              Lincoln Park      MI          5,892,333      1.30
       Magnolia-Western Investments, LP
51     Magnolia Gardens                     17922 San Fernando Mission    Granada Hills     CA          3,289,454      1.82
51     Western Convalescent                 2190 W. Adams Blvd.           Los Angeles       CA          2,492,011      1.82
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                       $5,781,465      1.82
       Buena/Leisure Nursing
52     Buena Ventura Care Center            1016 S. Record Ave            Los Angeles       CA          2,880,881      1.66
52     Leisure Glen                         1505 Colby Drive              Glendale          CA          2,728,660      1.66
                                                                                                    -  ----------      ----
                                                                                                       $5,609,541      1.66
53     Englar Shopping Center               MD Rte 140/Englar Road        Westminster       MD          5,523,398      1.39
54     Totem Square Shopping Center         11815 124th Ave. NE           Kirkland          WA          5,425,000      1.36
55     Equitable of Iowa Building           604 Locust Street             Des Moines        IA          5,169,401      1.49
56     Clarion Suites Inn                   191 Spencer Street            Manchester        CT          5,090,239      1.47
57     Outlets Limited Mall                 3750 Venture Drive            Duluth            GA          4,959,958      1.97
58     Warwick Commons                      399 Bald Hill Road            Warwick           RI          5,000,000      1.27
59     Alden Terrace                        1240 Hoover Street            Los Angeles       CA          4,731,830      2.05
60     6000 Metro Drive                     6000 Metro Drive              Baltimore         MD          4,707,742      1.43
61     Country Hearth Inn - Orlando         9861 International Dr.        Orlando           FL          4,574,045      1.50
62     Longwood Manor                       4853 W. Washington Blvd.      Los Angeles       CA          4,563,370      1.71
63     Tech Center 29                       12200 Tech Road               Silver Spring     MD          4,532,434      1.35
64     Davol Square Jewelry Bldg.           3 Davol Square                Providence        RI          4,484,492      1.60
65     Lincoln MHP                          10301 And 10315 W. Greenfield West Allis        WI          4,144,091      1.29
66     National Bank of California          145 S. Fairfax Ave.           Los Angeles       CA          4,119,395      1.27
67     Best Western - Jacksonville          300 N. Park Avenue            Orange Park       FL          4,092,178      1.41
68     The Lab                              2930 Bristol Street           Costa Mesa        CA          4,060,002      1.37
69     Northridge Shopping Center           W 80th Ave/Wadsworth          Arvada            CO          4,000,000      1.68
70     Days Inn - Providence                220 India Street              Providence        RI          3,955,000      1.55
71     Plymouth Mall                        2700 Plymouth Rd.             Ann Arbor         MI          3,941,797      1.37
72     Residence Inn - Gainsville           4001 SW 13th Street           Gainesville       FL          3,925,000      1.46
73     Ramada Inn Bossier                   750 Isle of Capri Blvd.       Bossier           LA          3,788,821      2.05
       Sutton Place + South Livingston
74     Sutton Place                         998-1100 St George Ave        Rahway            NJ          3,116,000      1.29
74     79 South Livingston                  79 South Livingston Ave       Livingston        NJ            684,000      1.29
                                                                                                    -    --------      ----
                                                                                                       $3,800,000      1.29
75     Old Town Square                      Mountain & College            Fort Collins      CO          3,742,129      1.28
76     Anza Corporate Center                433 Airport Blvd.             Burlingame        CA          3,492,575      1.25
77     Washington Square Shopping Center    1111 E. Washington Ave.       Escondido         CA          3,463,909      1.23
78     Winston Village                      2055 N. Perris Blvd           Perris            CA          3,370,372      1.27
79     Plaza Reyes Adobe Retail Center      30313 Canwood St              Agoura Hills      CA          3,350,000      1.25
80     Comfort Inn - Castaic                31558 Castaic Rd.             Castaic           CA          2,994,486      1.45
81     Pocono Green Shopping Center         Midlothian Turnpike           Richmond          VA          2,993,860      1.32
82     Saunders Plaza                       4533 MacArthur Blvd           Newport Beach     CA          2,969,460      1.34
83     Heritage Bank Building               1313 Dolley Madison           McLean            VA          2,917,946      1.34
84     Arvada Plaza                         9212-9588 West 58th Ave.      Arvada            CO          2,897,637      1.38
85     Good Guys Plaza                      1331 Guerneville Rd           Santa Rosa        CA          2,850,000      1.65
86     Candlelite Apartments                700 Candelite Ct.             Fort Wayne        IN          2,789,524      1.46
87     Topinkas Village Shopping Center     19111 - 19191 Telegraph Rd.   Detroit           MI          2,800,000      1.29
88     Village Park MHP                     724 Creek Ridge Road          Greensboro        NC          2,797,014      1.49
89     Woodland Park Retirement             21200 Ventura Blvd.           Woodland Hills    CA          2,703,333      1.69
90     View Park Convalescent Center        3737 Don Felipe Drive         Los Angeles       CA          2,666,452      1.71
91     Key RV Park                          6099 Overseas Highway         Marathon          FL          2,494,904      1.68
92     Ramada Inn - Nashville               837 Briley Parkway            Nashville         TN          2,295,601      1.54
93     Barstow Plaza                        901 Armory Road               Barstow           CA          2,216,600      1.52
94     Aspen Care Center                    2325 Madison Avenue           Ogden             UT          2,195,603      1.73
95     Senate House and Virginian           935 & 965 Cottage Grove       Las Vegas         NV          2,193,798      1.45
96     One Ethel Road                       One Ethel Road                Edison            NJ          2,172,731      1.45
97     American Plaza Shopping Center       701 Galvin Road               Bellevue          NE          2,145,565      1.27
98     Diamond Inn                          1009 South Main St.           Salt Lake City    UT          2,096,068      1.62
99     Hocking Mall Shopping Center         C.R. 33A & S.R. 664           Logan             OH          1,959,209      1.26
100    Kessler Garden Apts.                 5480 N. Michigan Rd.          Indianapolis      IN          1,947,258      1.27
101    Chateau Apartments                   2000 24th Street              Nashville         TN          1,939,000      1.25
102    Knights Inn-Maumee                   1520 S Holland                Maumee            OH          1,921,318      1.82
103    Tiffany Bay Clear Lake               1605 Tiffany Court            Houston           TX          1,898,835      1.28
104    *Airport Commerce Center             16126 Sherman Way             Van Nuys          CA          1,870,000      1.34
105    Bakerview  MHP                       505 West Bakerview            Bellingham        WA          1,792,220      1.29
106    Slauson Apartments                   4707-41 Slauson Ave           Los Angeles       CA          1,772,762      1.35
107    El Camino Real Apartments            1600 Tamarack                 McAllen           TX          1,771,548      1.60
108    Park Isle Club Apartments            790 73rd Street               Miami Beach       FL          1,693,967      1.29
109    Planet Pacific Building              27405 Puerta Real             Mission Viejo     CA          1,696,221      1.59
110    Butler Place Apartments              14 & 20 Butler Pl             Brooklyn          NY          1,538,000      1.31
111    Cedar Springs                        400 Susan                     Cedar Springs     MI          1,500,000      2.05
112    Emory Arms Apartments                1295 E. Rock Spr. Rd.         Atlanta           GA          1,493,209      1.49
113    Fairdale Apartments                  6600 Fairdale                 San Antonio       TX          1,493,949      1.82
114    *Holiday Inn Express -East Haven     30 Frontage Road              East Haven        CT          1,500,000      1.65
115    Holiday Inn Express-Bennetsville     213 US Hwy15/401Bypass East   Bennettsville     SC          1,430,000      1.39
116    Michigan Trailer Park                3140 W. Osborne               Phoenix           AZ          1,382,553      1.29
117    Hidden Meadows Apartments            5959 Wurzbach                 San Antonio       TX          1,344,554      1.71
118    Econolodge Arizona                   121 S. Lake Powell            Page              AZ          1,200,000      1.66
119    Holiday Inn - S. Kingston            3009 Tower Hill Rd            South Kingstown   RI          1,200,000      2.20
120    North Acres Mobile Home Park         302 E. "N" Street             Yakima            WA          1,010,529      1.32
121    Trainer Hill MHP                     4300 West Ninth Street        Trainer           PA            996,895      1.34

Loan # Property Name                            Mortgage   Stated    Anticipated  LTV    Actual/ Annual Debt   Originator
                                                   Rate    Maturity  Repayment           360     Service
                                                           Date      Date
       Kendall Square
 1     Phase II                                                                   71%
 1     Athenaeum House                                                            71%
 1     Phase I                                                                    71%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.485%    01/11/27  01/11/07     71%    Yes     $6,422,303       NACC
       Saracen
 2     Wells Research                                                             56%
 2     128 Technology Center                                                      56%
 2     Dedham Place                                                               56%
 2     201 University                                                             56%
 2     7-57 Wells Avenue                                                          56%
 2     Norfolk                                                                    56%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.350%    02/11/27  02/11/07     56%    Yes     $6,095,785       NACC
 3     *International Plaza                      8.700%    03/11/27  03/11/07     63%    Yes     $6,240,615       NACC
       K-Mart Distribution Center
 4     K-Mart Brighton Distribution Center                                        86%
 4     K-Mart Greensboro Distribution Center                                      86%
                                                                                  ---
                                                9.2975%    03/11/22  04/11/17     86%    Yes     $6,504,564       NACC
       Burnham Pacific
 5     Puente Hills                                                               57%
 5     Valley Central                                                             57%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 7.981%    03/11/22  03/11/04     57%    Yes     $5,409,317       NACC
       Hudson Hotels
 6     Seagate Hotel                                                              62%
 6     Durham-Duke                                                                62%
 6     Brookwood Inn - Pittsford                                                  62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Richmond                                                   62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Cary                                                       62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Wilmington                                                 62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Columbia                                                   62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Charleston                                                 62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Durham RTP                                                 62%
 6     Comfort Inn - Jamestown                                                    62%
 6     Raleigh                                                                    62%
 6     *Fairfield Inn - Statesville                                               62%
 6     Charlotte                                                                  62%
 6     Comfort Inn - Rochester                                                    62%
 6     Fairfield Inn - Albany                                                     62%
 6     EconoLodge - Canandaigua                                                   62%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 9.190%    12/11/21  12/11/08     62%    Yes     $5,727,089       NACC
 7     *Marina Harbor Apts and Anchorage         8.250%    10/11/16  03/11/13     72%    Yes     $5,214,642       NACC
       Sunwest
 8     SunWest 5032                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7924                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 8001                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 5833                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7801                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 5858                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7802                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7442                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7862                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7055                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7507                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 5126                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 5038                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7311                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 5131                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7641                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7075                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5808                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7704                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7098                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 5011                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7613                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5801                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 5057                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5861                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7032                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7125                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5822                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7792                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7033                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7118                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7816                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7615                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7736                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7446                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7742                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7342                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7020                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7595                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7019                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7925                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7344                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7031                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7738                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7126                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7154                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7849                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7599                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7121                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7063                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7585                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7751                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5016                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7097                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7576                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7116                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7601                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7070                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7110                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7728                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7067                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7589                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7989                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7516                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 5141                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 7343                                                              80%
 8     SunWest 7040                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7701                                                               80%
 8     SunWest 7451                                                               80%
 8     *SunWest 5859                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7145                                                              80%
 8     *SunWest 7551                                                              80%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.660%    03/11/27  03/11/12     80%    Yes     $4,847,098       NACC
 9     Westin - Indianapolis                     9.214%    03/11/22  03/11/09     61%    Yes     $4,272,911       NACC
10     Two Gateway Center                        8.325%    01/11/22  01/11/07     64%    Yes     $3,284,959       NACC

       Uniprop
11     Aztec Estates                                                              63%
11     Park of the Four Seasons                                                   63%
11     Kings Manor                                                                63%
11     Old Dutch Farms                                                            63%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.240%    04/11/27  04/11/07     63%    Yes     $3,017,266       NACC
12     Montague Park Tech Center                 8.590%    02/11/27  02/11/07     61%    Yes     $3,070,191       NACC

       Jacobs Mall
13     Conestoga Mall                                                             68%
13     Randolph Mall                                                              68%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.708%    03/11/27  03/11/09     68%    Yes     $2,981,374       NACC
       M&H
14     LaHabra Marketplace                                                        48%
14     How 'Bout Arden                                                            48%
14     Bethard Square                                                             48%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 7.570%    01/11/27  01/11/07     48%    Yes     $2,430,033       NACC
15     Nassau Park II                            8.312%    03/11/27  03/11/07     77%    Yes     $2,538,916       NACC

       Prime Retail II
16     Coeur D'Alene Factory Outlets                                              61%
16     Bend Factory Outlets                                                       61%
16     Oak Creek Factory Outlets                                                  61%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.350%    03/11/22  06/11/07     61%    Yes     $2,576,266       NACC
17     Lakeside Village                          7.935%    02/11/27  02/11/07     74%    Yes     $2,187,715       NACC
18     Asian Gardens Mall                        9.050%    04/11/22  01/11/12     66%    Yes     $2,459,464       NACC
19     Northwood Centre                          9.020%    03/11/22  03/11/07     65%    Yes     $2,319,963       NACC
20     South Dekalb Mall                         8.650%    01/11/22  01/11/07     73%    Yes     $2,137,415       NACC
       Ambassador Apartments II
21     Country Club West                                                          75%
21     Courtney Park Apts.                                                        75%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.080%    03/11/27  03/11/07     75%    Yes     $1,907,521       NACC
22     *Century Square Mall                      8.970%    04/11/27  04/11/12     73%    Yes     $2,022,212       NACC
       Holladay
23     Byrkit                                                                     65%
23     LTV                                                                        65%
23     3300 Sample                                                                65%
23     Blackthorn - Wells                                                         65%
23     West Jefferson                                                             65%
23     Willow Trace - II                                                          65%
23     Dugdale                                                                    65%
23     Niles/Colfax                                                               65%
23     Michiana                                                                   65%
23     Colfax                                                                     65%
23     Pru                                                                        65%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.830%    03/11/22  03/11/07     65%    Yes     $2,013,020       NACC
24     Knollwood Village Apartments              8.660%    10/11/26  10/11/06     79%     No     $1,872,675    Bloomfield
25     Tucson Place                              8.460%    03/11/27  03/11/09     73%    Yes     $1,592,681       NACC
       2 St. Marks/Greystone
26     Greystone Apartments                                                       72%
26     St. Marks                                                                  72%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.280%    02/11/27  02/11/07     72%    Yes     $1,391,147       NACC
27     Holiday Inn - Alexandria                  8.590%    12/11/11               50%    Yes     $1,782,040       NACC
28     Hamilton Park Health Care Center          9.300%    12/11/16  12/11/11     70%    Yes     $1,621,310
29     Burlington Square                         8.280%    01/11/27  01/11/09     69%    Yes     $1,325,702       NACC
30     Alzina Office Building                    8.820%    01/11/17  01/11/04     68%    Yes     $1,499,181       NACC
31     Danvers Crossing Shopping Center          8.670%    11/11/23  11/11/06     71%    Yes     $1,312,581       NACC
32     Residence Inn - Herndon                   9.250%    02/11/22  02/11/12     67%    Yes     $1,387,339       NACC
33     Del Mar Village Shopping Center           8.785%    01/11/27  01/11/07     78%    Yes     $1,183,802       NACC
34     Plaza at Burr Corners I&II                8.570%    01/11/22  01/11/07     72%    Yes     $1,195,972       NACC
35     *Holiday Inn New Orleans                  9.670%    10/11/16  10/11/11     73%    Yes     $1,357,163       NACC
       Tramz
36     Holiday Inn - Carrier Circle                                               54%
36     Holiday Inn - Airport                                                      54%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 9.390%    12/11/16  12/11/11     54%    Yes     $1,293,094       NACC
37     Shadyside Gardens Apartment               8.250%    03/11/22  03/11/07     75%    Yes       $993,447       NACC
38     Radisson Inn - Columbus                   9.580%    04/11/19  04/11/07     72%    Yes     $1,055,226       NACC
39     Hood Commons                              8.180%    04/11/27  04/11/07     74%    Yes       $808,298       NACC
40     *30 Broad Street                          8.850%    04/11/22  04/11/07     51%    Yes       $895,264       NACC
       Cleveland Industrial Portfolio
41     6200 Harvard                                                               67%
41     Berea Road                                                                 67%
41     East 34th Street                                                           67%
41     Eddy Road                                                                  67%
41     Grant                                                                      67%
41     Stones Levee                                                               67%
41     Industrial Parkway                                                         67%
41     Babbitt Road                                                               67%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.480%    02/11/22  02/11/10     67%    Yes     $1,106,689       NACC
42     Sehome Village                            8.450%    04/11/27  04/11/07     71%    Yes       $762,311       NACC
43     Festival at Moreno Valley                 8.550%    04/11/17  04/11/12     66%    Yes       $842,945       NACC
44     Madison House                             9.960%    10/11/21  10/11/11     61%    Yes       $733,765       NACC
45     Decker Building                           8.190%    03/11/22  03/11/07     65%     No       $611,867       NACC
       Econolodge Portfolio
46     Woodbridge Econolodge                                                      75%
46     Fredericksburg Econolodge                                                  75%
46     *Wytheville Econolodge                                                     75%
46     *Bluefield Econolodge                                                      75%
46     Chesapeake Econolodge                                                      75%
46     Midlothian Econolodge                                                      75%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 9.660%    03/11/22  03/11/12     75%    Yes       $712,948       NACC
47     Residence Inn-Livermore                   8.840%    04/11/22  04/11/12     61%    Yes       $602,316       NACC
48     140 Allen                                 8.950%    02/11/22  02/11/12     53%    Yes       $601,758       NACC
49     Brookside Commons Apartments              8.730%    03/11/22  03/11/07     73%    Yes       $581,116       NACC
50     Lincoln Park Center                       9.230%    01/11/27  01/11/12     72%    Yes       $581,428       NACC
       Magnolia-Western Investments, LP
51     Magnolia Gardens                                                           59%
51     Western Convalescent                                                       59%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.714%    02/11/12               59%    Yes       $694,137       NACC
       Buena/Leisure Nursing
52     Buena Ventura Care Center                                                  67%
52     Leisure Glen                                                               67%
                                                                                  ---
                                                10.100%    02/11/17  02/11/12     67%    Yes       $655,285       NACC
53     Englar Shopping Center                    8.790%    01/11/22  01/11/07     72%    Yes       $547,874       NACC
54     Totem Square Shopping Center              8.680%    03/11/22  03/11/07     72%    Yes       $532,123       NACC
55     Equitable of Iowa Building                8.280%    01/11/12  01/11/04     71%    Yes       $606,457       NACC
56     Clarion Suites Inn                        9.650%    02/11/17  02/11/12     68%    Yes       $576,472       NACC
57     Outlets Limited Mall                      8.580%    10/11/16  10/11/11     45%     No       $523,736       NACC
58     Warwick Commons                           8.610%    04/11/22  04/11/12     74%    Yes       $487,592       NACC
59     Alden Terrace                             8.714%    02/11/12               59%    Yes       $568,116       NACC
60     6000 Metro Drive                          8.890%    01/11/22  01/11/07     63%    Yes       $470,812       NACC
61     Country Hearth Inn - Orlando              9.550%    11/11/16  11/11/11     59%    Yes       $516,340    Bloomfield
62     Longwood Manor                            8.714%    02/11/12               70%    Yes       $547,890       NACC
63     Tech Center 29                            8.580%    11/11/21  11/11/03     66%    Yes       $442,601       NACC
64     Davol Square Jewelry Bldg.                8.470%    01/11/17  01/11/07     66%    Yes       $467,600       NACC
65     Lincoln MHP                               8.620%    01/11/27  01/11/04     78%    Yes       $387,162    Bloomfield
66     National Bank of California               8.930%    01/11/27  01/11/07     75%    Yes       $395,798       NACC
67     Best Western - Jacksonville               9.700%    02/11/17  02/11/12     63%    Yes       $465,053       NACC
68     The Lab                                   8.870%    11/11/21  11/11/06     71%    Yes       $406,023       NACC
69     Northridge Shopping Center                8.160%    04/11/17  04/11/12     50%    Yes       $406,284       NACC
70     Days Inn - Providence                     9.600%    03/11/17  03/11/12     58%    Yes       $445,493       NACC
71     Plymouth Mall                             8.860%    01/11/22  01/11/07     66%    Yes       $393,245       NACC
72     Residence Inn - Gainsville                9.290%    03/11/22  03/11/12     71%    Yes       $404,657       NACC
73     Ramada Inn Bossier                        9.930%    01/11/17  01/11/12     56%    Yes       $437,937    Bloomfield
       Sutton Place + South Livingston
74     Sutton Place                                                               64%
74     79 South Livingston                                                        64%
                                                                                  ---
                                                 8.990%    03/11/22  03/11/07     64%    Yes       $382,361       NACC
75     Old Town Square                           8.780%    01/11/07               61%    Yes       $370,882       NACC
76     Anza Corporate Center                     8.700%    01/11/22  01/11/07     54%    Yes       $343,875       NACC
77     Washington Square Shopping Center         9.210%    11/11/21  11/11/06     69%    Yes       $356,063       NACC
78     Winston Village                           9.230%    02/11/22  02/11/07     72%    Yes       $346,276       NACC
79     Plaza Reyes Adobe Retail Center           8.980%    03/11/22  03/11/07     74%    Yes       $336,807       NACC
80     Comfort Inn - Castaic                     9.790%    01/11/22  01/11/12     63%    Yes       $321,818       NACC
81     Pocono Green Shopping Center              8.970%    01/11/22  01/11/07     73%    Yes       $301,371       NACC
82     Saunders Plaza                            9.110%    11/11/21  11/11/06     70%    Yes       $302,795       NACC
83     Heritage Bank Building                    9.050%    02/11/22  02/11/07     62%    Yes       $295,457       NACC
84     Arvada Plaza                              9.540%    02/11/22  02/11/07     53%    Yes       $305,015       NACC
85     Good Guys Plaza                           8.800%    03/11/22  03/11/07     55%    Yes       $282,336       NACC
86     Candlelite Apartments                     8.780%    11/11/21  11/11/11     74%     No       $276,925       NACC
87     Topinkas Village Shopping Center          8.900%    04/11/22  04/11/04     73%    Yes       $279,673    Bloomfield
88     Village Park MHP                          8.670%    02/11/27  02/11/07     64%    Yes       $262,414    Bloomfield
89     Woodland Park Retirement                  8.714%    02/11/12               36%    Yes       $324,569       NACC
90     View Park Convalescent Center             8.714%    02/11/12               56%    Yes       $320,141       NACC
91     Key RV Park                               9.000%    01/11/22  01/11/07     68%    Yes       $251,759    Bloomfield
92     Ramada Inn - Nashville                    9.660%    02/11/17  02/11/12     53%    Yes       $260,159       NACC
93     Barstow Plaza                             8.590%    12/11/21  12/11/06     62%    Yes       $216,423       NACC
94     Aspen Care Center                         8.990%    02/11/17  02/11/07     63%    Yes       $237,358       NACC
95     Senate House and Virginian                8.730%    12/11/21  12/11/06     65%     No       $216,687       NACC
96     One Ethel Road                            9.050%    02/11/27  02/11/07     53%    Yes       $210,946       NACC
97     American Plaza Shopping Center            8.910%    01/11/07               63%    Yes       $214,925       NACC
98     Diamond Inn                              10.000%    02/11/17  02/11/12     58%    Yes       $243,185    Bloomfield
99     Hocking Mall Shopping Center              9.410%    01/11/22  01/11/07     59%    Yes       $204,336       NACC
100    Kessler Garden Apts.                      8.850%    02/11/07               71%    Yes       $193,974       NACC
101    Chateau Apartments                        8.800%    03/11/07               75%    Yes       $192,087       NACC
102    Knights Inn-Maumee                        9.660%    02/11/17  02/11/12     62%    Yes       $217,742       NACC
103    Tiffany Bay Clear Lake                    8.440%    02/11/27  02/11/07     79%     No       $174,344    Bloomfield
104    *Airport Commerce Center                  9.250%    03/11/22  03/11/12     67%    Yes       $192,172       NACC
105    Bakerview  MHP                            9.280%    10/11/06               64%     No       $185,426    Bloomfield
106    Slauson Apartments                        8.630%    11/11/26  11/11/06     79%     No       $165,932       NACC
107    El Camino Real Apartments                 8.190%    12/11/26  12/11/06     63%    Yes       $159,122       NACC
108    Park Isle Club Apartments                 9.100%    11/11/21  11/11/06     75%     No       $172,595       NACC
109    Planet Pacific Building                   8.350%    01/11/22  01/11/07     56%    Yes       $162,209       NACC
110    Butler Place Apartments                   8.650%    03/11/22  03/11/07     77%    Yes       $150,483       NACC
111    Cedar Springs                             8.420%    03/11/07               46%    Yes       $143,972    Bloomfield
112    Emory Arms Apartments                     9.000%    10/11/06               65%     No       $151,055       NACC
113    Fairdale Apartments                       8.320%    11/11/06               50%     No       $142,764       NACC
114    *Holiday Inn Express -East Haven          9.220%    03/11/17  03/11/07     47%    Yes       $164,506       NACC
115    Holiday Inn Express-Bennetsville          9.530%    03/11/17  03/11/12     73%    Yes       $160,290       NACC
116    Michigan Trailer Park                     9.080%    01/11/22  01/11/07     74%     No       $140,386    Bloomfield
117    Hidden Meadows Apartments                 8.320%    11/11/06               52%     No       $128,488       NACC
118    Econolodge Arizona                        9.890%    03/11/17  03/11/12     60%    Yes       $137,915       NACC
119    Holiday Inn - S. Kingston                 9.300%    03/11/17  03/11/12     34%    Yes       $132,352       NACC
120    North Acres Mobile Home Park              8.380%    02/11/22  02/11/07     58%    Yes        $96,807       NACC
121    Trainer Hill MHP                          9.430%    01/11/17  01/11/12     59%    Yes       $111,308    Bloomfield

                                   EXHIBIT C-1

                                                         AFFIDAVIT PURSUANT TO
                                                     SECTION 860E(e)(4) OF THE
                                                      INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF
                                                              1986, AS AMENDED

STATE OF NEW YORK  )
                   )   ss.:
COUNTY OF NEW YORK )

    ----------------, being first duly sworn, deposes and says:

     1.  That  he/she  is a  --------  of  -------------------------------  (the
"Purchaser"), a --------- duly organized and existing under the laws of the State of ---------, on behalf of which he makes this affidavit.

     2. That the Purchaser's Taxpayer Identification Number is ----------.

     3. That the Purchaser of the Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4, Class [R] [LR] (the "Class [R] [LR] Certificate") is a Permitted Transferee (as defined in Article I of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997, by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer and as special servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as trustee, and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as fiscal agent (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement")), or is acquiring the Class [R] [LR] Certificate for the account of, or as agent (including as a broker, nominee, or other middleman) for, a Permitted Transferee and has received from such person or entity an affidavit substantially in the form of this affidavit.

     4. That the Purchaser historically has paid its debts as they have come due and intends to pay its debts as they come due in the future and the Purchaser intends to pay taxes associated with holding the Class [R] [LR] Certificate as they become due.

     5. That the Purchaser understands that it may incur tax liabilities with respect to the Class [R] [LR] Certificate in excess of any cash flow generated by the Class [R] [LR] Certificate.

     6. That the Purchaser will not transfer the Class [R] [LR] Certificate to any person or entity from which the Purchaser has not received an affidavit substantially in the form of this affidavit or as to which the Purchaser has actual knowledge that the requirements set forth in paragraph 3, paragraph 4 or paragraph 7 hereof are not satisfied or that the Purchaser has reason to know does not satisfy the requirements set forth in paragraph 4 hereof.

     7. That the Purchaser is not a Disqualified Non-U.S. Person and is not purchasing the Class [R] [LR] Certificate for the account of, or as an agent (including as a broker, nominee or other middleman) for, a Disqualified Non-U.S. Person.

     8. That the Purchaser agrees to such amendments of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement as may be required to further effectuate the restrictions on transfer of the Class [R] [LR] Certificate to such a "disqualified
organization," an agent thereof, or a person that does not satisfy the requirements of paragraph 4 and paragraph 7 hereof.

     9. That, if a "tax matters person" is required to be designated with respect to the [Upper Tier REMIC][Lower Tier REMIC], the Purchaser agrees to act as "tax matters person" and to perform the functions of "tax matters partner" of the [Upper Tier REMIC][Lower Tier REMIC] pursuant to Section 4.04 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and agrees to the irrevocable designation of the Trustee as the Purchaser's agent in performing the function of "tax matters person" and "tax matters partner."

     10. The Purchaser  agrees to be bound by and to abide by the  provisions of
Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement concerning registration of the transfer and exchange of the Class [R] [LR] Certificate. The Purchaser understands that such provisions provide, among other things, that thirty (30) days after the Residual Trigger Date, any Ownership Interest owned by an Institutional Accredited Investor on such date shall mandatorily be redeemed and simultaneously reissued to Nomura Securities International, Inc. unless such Institutional Accredited Investor has previously provided the Trustee and the Certificate Registrar a Residual Transfer Opinion.

     Capitalized terms used but not defined herein have the respective meanings ascribed to such terms in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Purchaser has caused this instrument to be executed on its behalf by its ---------- this --th day of ------------, 199-.

                                   [Purchaser]




                                          By:---------------------------
                                             Title:
                                             Name:

     Personally appeared before me the above-named ---------------, known or proved to me to be the same person who executed the foregoing instrument and to be the ------------- of the Purchaser, and acknowledged to me that he/she executed the same as his/her free act and deed and the free act and deed of the Purchaser.

     Subscribed and sworn before me this --th day of ------------, 199-.

------------------------------
NOTARY PUBLIC

COUNTY OF ------------------

STATE OF -------------------

My commission expires the --th day of -------------, 199-.

                                   EXHIBIT C-2



                            FORM OF TRANSFEROR LETTER


                                     [Date]


[CERTIFICATE REGISTRAR]

      Re:         Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial
                  Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4

Ladies and Gentlemen:

    [Transferor] has reviewed the attached affidavit of [Transferee], and has no actual knowledge that such affidavit is not true and has no reason to know that the information contained in paragraph 4 thereof is not true.

                                             Very truly yours,

                                             [Transferor]



                                             ------------------------------

                                   EXHIBIT D-1

                    FORM OF INVESTMENT REPRESENTATION LETTER


LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee
  and Certificate Registrar
135 South LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois  60603
Attention: Corporate Trust Administration


Asset Securitization Corporation
Two World Financial Center
Building B, 21st Floor
New York, New York  10281
Attention:     Perry Gershon
               Sheryl McAfee

                  Re: Transfer of Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial
                      Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4, Class

Ladies and Gentlemen:

     This  letter is  delivered  pursuant  to Section  5.02 of the  Pooling  and
Servicing  Agreement  dated as of March 27,  1997 (the  "Pooling  and  Servicing
Agreement"), by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as depositor, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer and the initial special servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as trustee (the "Trustee"), and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as fiscal agent (the "Fiscal Agent"), on behalf of the holders of Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4 (the "Certificates") in connection with the transfer by ----------------- (the "Seller") to the undersigned (the "Purchaser") of [$--------------- aggregate Certificate Balance] [---% Percentage Interest] of Class --- Certificates (such registered interest being the "Certificate"). Capitalized terms used but not defined herein shall have the meanings ascribed thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    In connection with such transfer, the undersigned hereby represents and warrants to you as follows [check one of the following]:

          [ ]  [For   Institutional   Accredited   Investors  only]  We  are  an
               "institutional   accredited  investor"  (an  entity  meeting  the
               requirements of Rule  501(a)(1),  (2), (3) or (7) of Regulation D
               under the  Securities  Act of 1933,  as amended (the  "Securities
               Act")) and have such  knowledge  and  experience in financial and
               business  matters as to be capable of  evaluating  the merits and
               risks  of our  investment  in  the  Certificate,  and we and  any
               accounts  for  which  we are  acting  are  each  able to bear the
               economic  risk of our or its  investment.  We are  acquiring  the
               Certificate  purchased  by us for our own  account  or for one or
               more  accounts  (each of which  is an  "institutional  accredited
               investor")  as to each  of  which  we  exercise  sole  investment
               discretion.  The  Purchaser  hereby  undertakes  to reimburse the
               Trust  for any  costs  incurred  by it in  connection  with  this
               transfer.

          [ ]  [For  Qualified  Institutional  Buyers  only] The  Purchaser is a
               "qualified institutional buyer" within the meaning of Rule 144A ("Rule 144A") promulgated under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"). The Purchaser is aware that the
               transfer is being made in reliance on Rule 144A, and the Purchaser has had the opportunity to obtain the information required to be provided pursuant to paragraph (d)(4)(i) of Rule 144A.

          [ ]  [For Affiliated  Persons Only] The Purchaser is a person involved
               in the organization or operation of the issuer or an affiliate of such a person, as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act").

     2. The Purchaser's intention is to acquire the Certificate (a) for investment for the Purchaser's own account or (b) for resale to (i) "qualified institutional buyers" in transactions under Rule 144A, or (ii) to "institutional accredited investors" meeting the requirements of Rule 501(a)(1), (2), (3) or
(7) of Regulation D promulgated under the Securities Act, pursuant to any other exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act, subject in the case of this clause (ii) to (a) the receipt by the Certificate Registrar of a letter substantially in the form hereof, (b) the receipt by the Certificate Registrar of an opinion of counsel acceptable to the Certificate Registrar that such reoffer, resale, pledge or transfer is in compliance with the Securities
Act, (c) the receipt by the Certificate Registrar of such other evidence acceptable to the Certificate Registrar that such reoffer, resale, pledge or transfer is in compliance with the Securities Act and other applicable laws, and
(d) a written undertaking to reimburse the Trust for any costs incurred by it in connection with the proposed transfer. It understands that the Certificate (and any subsequent Individual Certificate) has not been registered under the Securities Act, by reason of a specified exemption from the registration provisions of the Securities Act which depends upon, among other things, the bona fide nature of the Purchaser's investment intent (or intent to resell to only certain investors in certain exempted transactions) as expressed herein.

     3. The Purchaser acknowledges that the Certificate (and any Certificate issued on transfer or exchange thereof) has not been registered or qualified under the Securities Act or the securities laws of any State or any other jurisdiction, and that the Certificate cannot be resold unless it is registered or qualified thereunder or unless an exemption from such registration or qualification is available.

     4. The Purchaser has reviewed the Private Placement Memorandum dated March 27, 1997, relating to the Certificates (the "Private Placement Memorandum") and the agreements and other materials referred to therein and has had the opportunity to ask questions and receive answers concerning the terms and conditions of the transactions contemplated by the Private Placement Memorandum.

    5. The Purchaser hereby undertakes to be bound by the terms and conditions of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement in its capacity as an owner of an Individual Certificate or Certificates, as the case may be (each, a "Certificateholder"), in all respects as if it were a signatory thereto. This undertaking is made for the benefit of the Trust, the Certificate Registrar and all Certificateholders present and future.

    6. The Purchaser will not sell or otherwise transfer any portion of the Certificate, except in compliance with Section 5.02 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

    7.   Check one of the following:*
Footnote
*Each Purchaser must include one of the two alternative certifications. End of Footnote

     [ ]  The  Purchaser  is a  "U.S.  Person"  and it has  attached  hereto  an
          Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") Form W-9 (or successor form).

     [ ]  The Purchaser is not a U.S. Person and under  applicable law in effect
          on the date hereof, no taxes will be required to be withheld by the Trustee (or its agent) with respect to distributions to be made on the Certificate. The Purchaser has attached hereto either (i) a duly executed IRS Form W-8 (or successor form), which identifies such Purchaser as the beneficial owner of the Certificate and states that such Purchaser is not a U.S. Person or (ii) two duly executed copies of IRS Form 4224 (or successor form), which identify such Purchaser as the beneficial owner of the Certificate and state that interest and original issue discount on the Certificate and Permitted Investments is, or is expected to be, effectively connected with a U.S. trade or business. The Purchaser agrees to provide to the Certificate Registrar updated IRS Forms W-8 or IRS Forms 4224, as the case may be, any applicable successor IRS forms, or such other certifications as the Certificate Registrar may reasonably request, on or before the date that any such IRS form or certification expires or becomes obsolete, or promptly after the occurrence of any event requiring a change in the most recent IRS form of certification furnished by it to the Certificate Registrar.

For this purpose, "U.S. Person" means a Person other than a Non-U.S. Person, as defined in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

Please make all payments due on the Certificates:**

Footnote

**Only to be filled out by Purchasers of Individual Certificates.  Please select
(a) or (b). For holders of  Individual  Certificates,  wire  transfers  are only
available if such holder's Individual Certificates have an aggregate principal face amount of at least U.S. $5,000,000.

End of Footnote

     [ ](a)  by wire  transfer to the  following  account at a bank or entity in
             New York, New York, having appropriate facilities therefore:

             Account number --------        Institution ---------------

     [ ](b)  by mailing a check or draft to the following address:

                                        --------------------------------------
                                        -------------------------------------
                                        --------------------------------------

                                        Very truly yours,

                                        --------------------------------------
                                        [The Purchaser]

                                        By:-----------------------------------
                                              Name:
                                              Title




Dated:  ------ --, ----

                                   EXHIBIT D-2

                       FORM OF ERISA REPRESENTATION LETTER



                               --------- --, ----

LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee
  and Certificate Registrar
135 South LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois  60603
Attention:  Corporate Trust Administration

Asset Securitization Corporation
Two World Financial Center
Building B, 21st Floor
New York, New York  10281
Attention:     Perry Gershon
               Sheryl McAfee

       Re:  Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through
            Certificates, Series 1997-D4

Ladies and Gentlemen:

     ----------------------------- (the "Purchaser") intends to purchase from ------------------------- (the "Seller") $----------- initial Certificate
Balance or -----% Percentage Interest of Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4, Class -------, CUSIP No. 045424--------- (the "Certificates"), issued pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement") dated as of March 27, 1997, by and among Asset Securitization Corporation, as depositor (the "Depositor"), AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer and as special servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as trustee (the "Trustee"), and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as fiscal agent (the "Fiscal Agent"). All capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined shall have the meaning set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. The Purchaser hereby certifies, represents and warrants to, and covenants with, the Depositor, the Certificate Registrar and the Trustee that:

     1. The Purchaser is not (a) an employee benefit plan or other retirement arrangement, including an individual retirement account or a Keogh plan, which is subject to the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA"), Section 4975 of the Code, or any essentially similar Federal, State or local law (a "Similar Law") (each, a "Plan"), nor (b) a collective investment fund in which such Plans are invested, an insurance company using assets of separate accounts or general accounts which include assets of Plans (or which are deemed pursuant to ERISA or any Similar Law to include assets of Plans) or other Person acting on behalf of any such Plan or using the assets of any such Plan, other than an insurance company using assets of its general account under circumstances whereby such purchase and the subsequent holding of such Certificate by such insurance company would not constitute or result in a prohibited transaction within the meaning of Section 406 or 407 or ERISA,
Section 4975 of the Code, or a materially similar characterization under any Similar Law; and

     2. The Purchaser understands that if the Purchaser is a Person referred to in 1(a) or 1(b) above, except in the case of the Class R or Class LR Certificate, which may not be transferred unless the transferee represents it is not such a Person, such Purchaser is required to provide to the Depositor, the Trustee and the Certificate Registrar an Opinion of Counsel which establishes to the satisfaction of the Depositor, the Trustee and the Certificate Registrar that the purchase or holding of the Certificates will not result in the assets of the Trust Fund being deemed to be "plan assets" and subject to the fiduciary responsibility provisions of ERISA or the prohibited transaction provisions of the Code, will not constitute or result in a prohibited transaction within the meaning of Section 406 or Section 407 of ERISA or Section 4975 of the Code, and will not subject the Servicer, the Depositor, the Trustee or the Certificate Registrar to any obligation or liability (including obligations or liabilities under ERISA or Section 4975 of the Code), which Opinion of Counsel shall not be at the expense of the Servicer, the Depositor, the Trustee or the Certificate Registrar.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Purchaser hereby executes the ERISA Representation Letter on ------ --, ----.

                                       Very truly yours,


                                       ----------------------------------------


                                       By:-------------------------------------
                                         Name:---------------------------------
                                         Title:--------------------------------

                                    EXHIBIT E

                           FORM OF REQUEST FOR RELEASE
                             (for Trustee/Custodian)



Loan Information

         Name of Mortgagor:                      -------------------

         Servicer
         Loan No.:                               -------------------

Custodian/Trustee

         Name:                                   -------------------

         Address:                                -------------------

                                                 -------------------

         Custodian/Trustee
         Mortgage File No.:                      -------------------

Depositor

         Name:                                   ------------------

         Address:                                ------------------

                                                 ------------------

         Certificates:                           Asset Securitization
                                                 Corporation, Commercial
                                                 Mortgage Pass-Through
                                                 Certificates, Series
                                                 1997-D4

     The undersigned Servicer hereby acknowledges that it has received from LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee for the Holders of Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4, the documents referred to below (the "Documents"). All capitalized terms of not otherwise defined in this Request for Release shall have the meanings given them in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement") dated as of March 27, 1997, by and among the Trustee, ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as
fiscal agent, Asset Securitization Corporation, as depositor, and AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer and as special servicer.

(  ) Promissory Note dated ----- , 199--, in the original  principal sum of $--,
     made by ---------------, payable to, or endorsed to the order of, the Trustee.

(  ) Mortgage  recorded on  ------------  as instrument  no.  ----------- in the
     County Recorder's Office of the County of -----------------, State of ------------- in book/reel/docket ---------------- of official records at page/image---------------.

(  ) Deed of Trust recorded on  ----------------  as instrument no. ------------
     in the County Recorder's Office of the County of ----------, State of ---------------- in book/reel/docket ------------------ of official records
     at page/image--------------.

(  ) Assignment  of  Mortgage  or Deed of  Trust  to the  Trustee,  recorded  on
     ------------- as instrument no. -------------- in the County Recorder's Office of the County of -------------, State of ------------------ in
     book/reel/docket   --------------   of  official   records  at   page/image
     ----------------.


(  ) Other documents, including any amendments, assignments or other assumptions
     of the Note or Mortgage.

     (  ) -----------------------------

     (  ) -----------------------------

     (  ) -----------------------------

     (  ) -----------------------------

          The undersigned Servicer hereby acknowledges and agrees as follows:

          (1) The Servicer shall hold and retain possession of the Documents in trust for the benefit of the Trustee, solely for the purposes provided in the Agreement.

          (2) The Servicer shall not cause or permit the Documents to become subject to, or encumbered by, any claim, liens, security interest, charges, writs of attachment or other impositions nor shall the Servicer assert or seek to assert any claims or rights of set-off to or against the Documents or any proceeds thereof.

          (3) The Servicer shall return the Documents to the Custodian when the need therefor no longer exists, unless the Mortgage Loan relating to the Documents has been liquidated and the proceeds thereof have been remitted to the Collection Account and except as expressly provided in the Agreement.

          (4) The Documents and any proceeds thereof, including any proceeds of proceeds, coming into the possession or control of the Servicer shall at all times be earmarked for the account of the Trustee, and the Servicer shall keep the Documents and any proceeds separate and distinct from all other property in the Servicer's possession, custody or control.

                                                 AMRESCO MANAGEMENT, INC.

                                                 By:-------------------------

                                                 Title:----------------------

Date:--------------, 19--

                                    EXHIBIT F


                           FORM OF CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT

     THIS CUSTODIAL AGREEMENT, dated as of [ ] by and among [NAME OF CUSTODIAN], as Custodian (the "Custodian"), AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer and as special servicer (the "Servicer"), and LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee (the "Trustee").


                              W I T N E S S E T H :

     WHEREAS, the Servicer and the Trustee are parties to a Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), dated as of March 27, 1997, among Asset Securitization Corporation, as Depositor, the Servicer, the Trustee and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as Fiscal Agent, relating to Asset Securitazation Corporation, Commmercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4 (capitalized terms used but not defined herein having the meaning assigned thereto in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement);

     WHEREAS, the parties hereto desire the Custodian to take possession of the documents specified in Section 2.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, as custodian for the Trustee, in accordance with the terms hereof;

     NOW,  THEREFORE,   in  consideration  of  the  mutual  undertakings  herein
expressed, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

     1. The Trustee hereby certifies that it has caused to be delivered and released to the Custodian and the Custodian hereby acknowledges receipt of the documents specified in Section 2.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement pertaining to each of the Mortgage Loans identified in the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement as Exhibit B. From time to time, the Servicer shall forward to the Custodian additional original documents evidencing an assumption or modification of a Mortgage Loan approved by the Servicer. All Mortgage Loan documents held by the Custodian as to each Mortgage Loan are referred to herein as the "Custodian's Mortgage File." The Custodian hereby agrees to review each of the Custodian's Mortgage Files and perform such other obligations of the Custodian as such obligations are set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (including Section 2.02 thereof).

     2. With respect to each Note, each Mortgage, each Assignment of Mortgage and each other document constituting each Custodian's Mortgage File which is delivered to the Custodian or which at any time comes into the possession of the Custodian, the Custodian is exclusively the custodian for and the bailee of the Trustee or the Servicer. The Custodian shall hold all documents constituting each Custodian's Mortgage File received by it for the exclusive use and benefit of the Trustee, and shall make disposition thereof only in accordance with the instructions furnished by the Servicer. The Custodian shall segregate and maintain continuous custody of all documents constituting the Custodian's Mortgage File received in secure and fire resistant facilities located in the State of ---------- in accordance with customary standards for such custody. In the event the Custodian discovers any defect with respect to any Custodian's Mortgage File, the Custodian shall give written specification of such defect to the Servicer and the Trustee.

     3. From time to time and as appropriate for the foreclosure or servicing of any of the Mortgage Loans, the Custodian is hereby directed, upon written request and receipt from the Servicer (a copy of which shall be forwarded to the Trustee), to release to the Servicer the related Custodian's Mortgage File or the documents set forth in such receipt to the Servicer. All documents so released to the Servicer shall be held by it in trust for the benefit of the Trustee. The Servicer shall return to the Custodian the Custodian's Mortgage File or such documents when the Servicer's need therefor in connection with such foreclosure or servicing no longer exists, unless the Mortgage Loan shall be liquidated, in which case, upon receipt of a certification to this effect from the Servicer to the Custodian, the Servicer's receipt shall be released by the Custodian to the Servicer.

     4. Upon the purchase of any Mortgage Loan pursuant to the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or the payment in full of any Mortgage Loan, and upon receipt by the Custodian of the Servicer's request for release, receipt and certification (which certification shall include a statement to the effect that all amounts received in connection with such payment or repurchase have been credit to the Collection Account or Distribution Account as provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement), the Custodian shall promptly release the related Custodian's Mortgage File to the Servicer.

     5. It is understood that the Custodian will charge such fees for its services under this Agreement as are set forth in a separate agreement between the Custodian and the Servicer, the payment of which, together with the Custodian's expenses in connection therewith, shall be solely the obligation of the Servicer.

     6. The  Trustee  may upon 30 days  written  days  notice  (with copy to the
Servicer) remove and discharge the Custodian or any successor Custodian thereafter appointed from the performance of its duties under this Custodial Agreement. Simultaneously, the Trustee shall appoint a successor Custodian to act on its behalf by written instrument, one original counterpart of which instrument shall be delivered to each Rating Agency, one copy to the Servicer and one copy to the successor Custodian. In the event of any such removal, the Custodian shall promptly transfer to the successor Custodian, as directed, all Custodian's Mortgage Files being administered under this Custodial Agreement. Notwithstanding the foregoing, so long as AMRESCO Management, Inc. is Servicer, the Trustee shall not have a right to remove the Custodian.

     7. Upon reasonable prior written notice to the Custodian, the Trustee and its agents, accountants, attorneys and auditors will be permitted during normal business hours to examine the Custodian's Mortgage Files, documents, records and other papers in the possession of or under the control of the Custodian relating to any or all of the Mortgage Loans.

     8. If the Custodian is furnished with written notice from the Trustee or the Servicer that the Pooling and Servicing Agreement has been terminated as to any or all of the Mortgage Loans, it shall upon written request of the Trustee or the Servicer release to such persons as the Trustee or the Servicer shall designate the Custodian's Mortgage Files relating to such Mortgage Loans as the Trustee or the Servicer shall request and shall complete the Assignments of Mortgage and endorse the Notes only as, and if, the Trustee or the Servicer shall request. The person making such written request shall send notice of such request to all other parties to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     9. The Custodian shall, at its own expense, maintain at all times during the existence of this Custodial Agreement and keep in full force and effect (a) fidelity insurance, (b) theft of documents insurance, (c) forgery insurance and
(d) errors and omissions insurance. All such insurance shall be in amounts, with standard coverage and subject to deductibles, as are customary for insurance typically maintained by banks which act as custodian in similar transactions provided, however, that so long as the Custodian is rated at least "AA" no such insurance shall be required.

     10. This Custodial Agreement may be executed simultaneously in any number of counterparts, each of which counterparts shall be deemed to be an original, and such counterparts shall constitute and be one and the same instrument.

     11. Within 10 days of each anniversary of the date of this Custodial Agreement, or upon the request of the Trustee or the Servicer at any other time, the Custodian shall provide to the Trustee and the Servicer a list of all the Mortgage Loans for which the Custodian holds a Custodian's Mortgage File pursuant to this Custodial Agreement. Such list may be in the form of a copy of the Mortgage Loan Schedule with manual deletions to specifically denote any Mortgage Loans paid off, liquidated or repurchased since the date of this Custodial Agreement.

    12. This Custodial Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with such laws.

    13. By execution of this Custodial Agreement, the Custodian warrants that it currently does not hold and during the existence of this Custodial Agreement shall not hold any adverse interest, by way of security or otherwise, in any Mortgage Loan, and hereby waives and releases any such interest which it may have in any Mortgage Loan as of the date hereof.

    14. The Custodian may terminate its obligations under this Custodial Agreement upon at least 60 days notice to the Trustee and the Servicer, provided that so long as AMRESCO Management, Inc. is the Servicer, AMRESCO Management, Inc. will not resign from its duties hereunder. In the event of such
termination,  the  Trustee  shall  appoint  a  successor  Custodian.  Upon  such
appointment, the Custodian shall promptly transfer to the successor Custodian, as directed, all Custodian's Mortgage Files being administered under this Custodial Agreement.

     15. This Custodial Agreement shall terminate upon the final payment or other liquidation (or advance with respect thereto) of the last Mortgage Loan or the disposition of all property acquired upon foreclosure or deed in lieu of foreclosure of any Mortgage Loan, and the final remittance of all funds due the Certificateholders under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. In such event, all documents remaining in the Custodian's Mortgage Files shall be forwarded to the Trustee.

     16. All demands, notices and communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed to have been duly given when received by the addressee. Any such demand, notice or communication hereunder shall be deemed to have been received on the date delivered to or received at the premises of the addressee (as evidenced, in the case of registered or certified mail, by the date noted on the return receipt).

     17. The Servicer shall indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the Custodian for any actions taken by the Custodian at its written request.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Custodian, the Servicer and the Trustee have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective officers thereunto duly authorized, all as of the date first written above.



                                      [NAME OF CUSTODIAN],
                                      as Custodian



                                      By:--------------------------------------
                                      Name:------------------------------------
                                      Title:-----------------------------------


                                      AMRESCO MANAGEMENT, INC.
                                      as Servicer



                                      By:--------------------------------------
                                      Name:------------------------------------
                                      Title:-----------------------------------


                                      LASALLE NATIONAL BANK,
                                      as Trustee



                                      By:--------------------------------------
                                      Name:------------------------------------
                                      Title:-----------------------------------

                                    EXHIBIT G


                                SECURITIES LEGEND



     The Private Certificates will bear a legend (the "Securities Legend") to the following effect, unless the Certificate Registrar determines otherwise in accordance with applicable law:

     THIS CERTIFICATE HAS NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT"), OR ANY STATE OR FOREIGN SECURITIES LAW. THE HOLDER HEREOF, BY PURCHASING THIS CERTIFICATE, AGREES THAT THIS CERTIFICATE MAY BE REOFFERED, RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED ONLY IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE 1933 ACT AND OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS AND ONLY (A)(1) PURSUANT TO RULE 144A UNDER THE 1933 ACT TO AN INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR THAT THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER, WITHIN THE MEANING OF RULE 144A (A "QIB") PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR A PERSON PURCHASING FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB, WHOM THE HOLDER HAS INFORMED, IN EACH CASE, THAT THE REOFFER, RESALE, PLEDGE OR OTHER TRANSFER IS BEING MADE IN RELIANCE ON RULE 144A, OR (2) TO AN "INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR" AS SUCH TERM IS DEFINED IN RULE 501(a)(1), (2), (3) OR (7) OF REGULATION D UNDER THE 1933 ACT, AND (B) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY OTHER APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES.

                                   EXHIBIT H
                                                                  Execution Copy




             MORTGAGE LOAN CONTRIBUTION, PURCHASE AND SALE AGREEMENT

     This  Mortgage  Loan   Contribution,   Purchase  and  Sale  Agreement  (the
"Agreement") dated as of March 27, 1997, is between Asset Securitization Corporation, a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), and Nomura Asset Capital Corporation, a Delaware corporation (the "Seller"). The Seller agrees to sell, and the Company agrees to purchase a portion of, and the Seller agrees to contribute, and the Company accepts the contribution of a portion of, the mortgage loans (the "Mortgage Loans") described in, and set forth in, the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached as Exhibit B to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of March 27, 1997 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement"), among the Company, AMRESCO Management, Inc., as servicer (in such capacity, the "Servicer") and as special servicer, LaSalle National Bank, as trustee (the "Trustee"), and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as fiscal agent, relating to the issuance of the Asset Securitization Corporation, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1997-D4 (the "Certificates"). The portion of the Mortgage Loans sold by NACC to ASC pursuant to this Agreement is referred to herein as the "Sold Mortgage Loans" and the portion thereof contributed by NACC to ASC is referred to herein as the "Contributed Mortgage Loans." The Certificates will consist of twenty-six classes: the "Class A-1A Certificates," the "Class A-1B Certificates," the "Class A-1C Certificates," the "Class A-1D Certificates," the "Class A-1E Certificates," the "Class A-CS1 Certificates," the Class PS-1 Certificates," the "Class A-2 Certificates," the "Class A-3 Certificates," the "Class A-4 Certificates," the "Class A-5 Certificates," the "Class A-6 Certificates," the "Class A-7 Certificates" and the "Class A-8 Certificates," (collectively, the "Senior Offered Certificates"), the "Class B-1 Certificates," the "Class B-2 Certificates," the "Class B-3 Certificates," the "Class B-4
Certificates," the "Class B-5 Certificates" and the "Class B-6 Certificates," (collectively, the "Subordinated Offered Certificates"), the "Class B-7 Certificates," the "Class B-7H Certificates," the "Class V-1 Certificates," the "Class V-2 Certificates," the "Class R Certificates" and the "Class LR Certificates" (collectively, the "Purchased Certificates"). Capitalized terms used without definition herein shall have the respective meanings assigned to them in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement or, if not defined therein, in the Underwriting Agreement, dated March 26, 1997 (the "Underwriting Agreement"), by and between the Company and Nomura Securities International, Inc. (in such capacity, the "Underwriter") or in the Purchase Agreement, dated March 27, 1997 (the "Purchase Agreement"), by and between the Company and Nomura Securities International, Inc. (in such capacity, the "Placement Agent").

     1. Purchase Price; Contribution, Purchase and Sale. The purchase price ("Purchase Price") for the Sold Mortgage Loans shall be an amount agreed upon by the parties in a separate writing, which amount shall be payable by the Company to the Seller on the Closing Date in immediately available funds. It is contemplated that the Purchase Price will be remitted to the Seller from amounts to be paid to the Company by the Underwriter pursuant to the Underwriting Agreement and the Placement Agent pursuant to the Purchase Agreement. The Seller hereby contributes to the Company, and the Company hereby accepts, as of the Closing Date, the Contributed Mortgage Loans. The closing for the contribution, purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans shall take place at the offices of Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft, New York, New York, at 10:00 a.m. New York time, on the Closing Date.

     On the Closing Date, the Company shall pay the Purchase Price to the Seller. As of the Closing Date, the Seller hereby sells, transfers, assigns, sets over and otherwise conveys to the Company all the right, title and interest of the Seller in and to the Mortgage Loans, including all interest and principal due on or with respect to the Mortgage Loans after the Cut-off Date, together with all of the Seller's right, title and interest in and to the proceeds of any related title, hazard, primary mortgage or other insurance policies. In addition, as of the Closing Date, the Seller hereby transfers, assigns, sets over and otherwise conveys to the Company all the right, title and interest of the Seller in and to the Originator's Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement (as defined below) and which is attached hereto, insofar as such rights relate to the Mortgage Loans including, but not limited to, the obligations of the
Originator (as defined below) pursuant to the Originator's Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement to repurchase Mortgage Loans with respect to which there exists a breach of one or more of the Originator's representations and warranties made in the Originator's Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement. The Company hereby directs the Seller, and the Seller hereby agrees, to deliver to the Trustee all documents, instruments and agreements required to be delivered by the Company to the Custodian on behalf of the Trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and such other documents, instruments and agreements as the Company or the Trustee shall reasonably request. "Originator's Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement" means the Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement, dated as of May 16, 1994, by and between the Seller and Bloomfield Acceptance Company, LLC ("Bloomfield").

  2. Representations and Warranties. (a) The Seller hereby represents and warrants to the Company as of the Closing Date that:

          (i) The Seller is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware with full power and authority to carry on its business as presently conducted by it;

         (ii) The Seller has taken all necessary action to authorize the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement by it, and has the power and authority to execute, deliver and perform this Agreement and all the transactions contemplated hereby, including, but not limited to, the power and authority to sell, assign and transfer the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement;

        (iii) Assuming the due authorization, execution and delivery of this Agreement by the Company, this Agreement and all of the obligations of the Seller hereunder are the legal, valid and binding obligations of the Seller, enforceable in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, liquidation, receivership, moratorium or other laws relating to or affecting creditors' rights generally, or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law);

         (iv) The execution and delivery of this Agreement and the performance of its obligations hereunder by the Seller does not conflict with any provision of any law or regulation to which the Seller is subject, or conflict with, result in a breach of or constitute a default under any of the terms, conditions or provisions of any agreement or instrument to which the Seller is a party or by which it is bound, or any order or decree applicable to the Seller, or result in the creation or imposition of any lien on any of the Seller's assets or property, which would materially and adversely affect the ability of the Seller to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement. The Seller has obtained any consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Seller of this Agreement; and

          (v) There is no action, suit or proceeding pending against the Seller in any court or by or before any other governmental agency or instrumentality which would materially and adversely affect the ability of the Seller to carry out its obligations under this Agreement or have a material adverse effect on the financial condition of the Seller or the ability of the Seller to perform its obligations under this Agreement.

       (b) The  Seller  hereby  represents  and  warrants  with  respect to each
Mortgage Loan that as of the date specified below or, if no such date is specified, as of the Closing Date:

          (i) Immediately prior to the sale, transfer and assignment to the Company, each related Note and Mortgage was not subject to an assignment (other than to the Seller) or pledge, and the Seller had good and marketable title to, and was the sole owner of, the Mortgage Loan;

         (ii) The Seller has full right and authority to sell, assign and transfer such Mortgage Loan and the assignment to the Company constitutes a legal, valid and binding assignment of such Mortgage;

        (iii) The Seller is transferring such Mortgage Loan free and clear of any and all liens, pledges, charges or security interests of any nature encumbering such Mortgage Loan subject to the matters described in clause (xi) below;

         (iv)  Each related Note,  Mortgage,  Assignment of Leases and Rents (if
               any) and other agreement executed in connection with such Mortgage Loan are legal, valid and binding obligations of the related Borrower, enforceable in accordance with their terms, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law) and to the best of the Seller's knowledge, there is no valid defense, counterclaim, or right of rescission or right of set-off or abatement available to the related Borrower with respect to such Note, Mortgage and other agreements;

          (v) Each related Assignment of Leases and Rents creates a valid, collateral or first priority assignment of, or a valid first priority security interest in, certain rights under the related lease, subject only to a license granted to the related Borrower to exercise certain rights and to perform certain obligations of the lessor under such lease, including the right to operate the related Mortgaged Property; no person other than the related Borrower owns any interest in any payments due under such lease that is superior to or of equal priority with the mortgagee's interest therein;

         (vi) Each related assignment of Mortgage from the Seller to the Company and any related Reassignment of Assignment of Leases and Rents, if any, or assignment of any other agreement executed in connection with such Mortgage Loan, from the Seller to the Company constitutes the legal, valid and binding assignment from the Seller to the Company, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, liquidation, receivership, moratorium or other laws relating to or affecting creditors' rights generally, or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law);

        (vii) Since origination, and except as set forth in the related Mortgage File, such Mortgage Loan has not been waived, modified, altered, satisfied, canceled, subordinated or rescinded and, each related Mortgaged Property has not been released from the lien of the related Mortgage in any manner which materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage;

       (viii) Each related Mortgage is a valid and enforceable first lien on the related Mortgaged Property (subject to the matters described in clause (xi) below), and such Mortgaged Property is free and clear of any mechanics' and materialmen's liens which are prior to or equal with the lien of the related Mortgage, except those which are insured against by a lender's title insurance policy (as described below);

         (ix) The Seller has not taken any action that would cause the representations and warranties made by each related Borrower in the Mortgage Loan not to be true;

          (x)  The  Seller  has  no  knowledge  that  the   representations  and
               warranties made by each related Borrower in such Mortgage Loan are not true in any material respect;

         (xi) The lien of each related Mortgage is insured by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (or a binding commitment therefor), or its equivalent as adopted in the applicable jurisdiction, insuring the Seller, its successors and assigns, or the holder of the related Note as to a valid and first priority lien of the Mortgage in at least the original principal amount of such Mortgage Loan or Allocated Loan Amount of the related Mortgaged Property (as set forth on the Mortgage Loan Schedule which is an exhibit to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement), subject only to
               (a) the lien of current real property taxes, ground rents, water charges, sewer rents and assessments not yet due and payable, (b) covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of public record, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use or operation of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the borrower's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value of the Mortgaged Property and (c) the exceptions (general and specific) set forth in such policy, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the related Borrower's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value, use or operation of the Mortgaged Property; the Seller or its successors or assigns is the sole named insured of such policy; such policy is assignable to the Company without the consent of or any notification to the insurer, and is in full force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; no claims have been made under such policy and the Seller has not done anything, by act or omission, and the Seller has no knowledge of any matter, which would impair or diminish the coverage of such policy; to the extent required by applicable law, the insurer issuing such policy is qualified to do business in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Properties are located;

        (xii) The proceeds of such Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder and the Seller covenants that it will not make any future advances under the Mortgage Loan to the related Borrower;

       (xiii) Each related Mortgaged Property is free of any material damage that would affect materially and adversely the value of such Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan and there is no proceeding pending for the total or, except as disclosed in Exhibit A hereto, the partial condemnation of such Mortgaged Property;

        (xiv) Each of the related Borrowers (and, in the case of certain loans, each of the operators of the senior housing/healthcare facilities) is in possession of all material licenses, permits and other authorizations necessary and required by all applicable laws for the conduct of its business and all such licenses, permits and authorizations are valid and in full force and effect, and if a related Mortgaged Property is improved by a senior housing or healthcare facility, the most recent inspection or survey by governmental authorities having jurisdiction in connection with such licenses, permits and authorizations did not cite such Mortgaged Property for material violations (which shall include only "Level A" violations or the equivalent, in the case of skilled nursing facilities, that have not been cured); and if a related Mortgaged Property is improved by a hotel, the most recent inspection or review by the franchiser, if any, did not cite such Mortgaged Property for material violations of the related franchise agreement which have not been cured;

         (xv) The Seller or, to the best of Seller's knowledge, Bloomfield has inspected or caused to be inspected each related Mortgaged
               Property within the past 12 months or within 1 month of origination of the Mortgage Loan;

        (xvi) Such Mortgage Loan does not have a shared appreciation feature, other contingent interest feature or negative amortization;

       (xvii) Such Mortgage Loan is a whole loan and no other party holds a participation interest in the Mortgage Loan;

      (xviii)  The  Mortgage  Rate  (exclusive  of any  default  interest,  late
               charges, or prepayment premiums) of such Mortgage Loan complied as of the date of origination with, or is exempt from, applicable state or federal laws, regulations and other requirements pertaining to usury; any and all other requirements of any
               federal, state or local laws, including, without limitation, truth-in-lending, real estate settlement procedures, equal credit opportunity or disclosure laws, applicable to such Mortgage Loan have been complied with as of the date of origination of such Mortgage Loan. All Prepayment premiums and yield maintenance premiums constitute "customary prepayment penalties" within the meanings of ss.1860(b)(2) of the Code;

        (xix) (A) With respect to each Mortgage Loan originated by the Seller, no fraudulent acts were committed by the Seller during the origination process of such Mortgage Loan and the origination, servicing and collection of each Mortgage Loan is in all respects legal, proper and prudent in accordance with customary industry standards and (B) with respect to each Mortgage Loan originated by Bloomfield, to the best of the Seller's knowledge, no
               fraudulent acts were committed by Bloomfield during the origination process of such Mortgage Loan and the origination, servicing and collection of each Mortgage Loan is in all respects legal, proper and prudent in accordance with customary industry standards;

         (xx) All taxes and governmental assessments that prior to the Closing Date became due and owing in respect of, each related Mortgaged Property have been paid or an escrow of funds in an amount sufficient to cover such payments has been established;

        (xxi) All escrow deposits and payments required pursuant to the Mortgage Loans are in the possession, or under the control, of the Seller or its agent and there are no deficiencies in connection therewith and all such escrows and deposits have been conveyed by the Seller to the Company and identified as such with appropriate detail;

       (xxii) To the extent required under applicable law, as of the Cut-off Date, the Seller was authorized to transact and do business in the jurisdiction in which each related Mortgaged Property is located at all times when it held the Mortgage Loan;

      (xxiii)  Each related Mortgaged Property is insured by a fire and extended
               perils insurance policy, issued by an insurer meeting the requirements of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, in an amount not less than the replacement cost and the amount necessary to avoid the operation of any co-insurance provisions with respect to the Mortgaged Property; each related Mortgaged Property is also covered by business interruption insurance (for at least 12 months of rent interruptions) and comprehensive general liability insurance in amounts generally required by institutional lenders for similar properties; all premiums on such insurance policies required to be paid as of the date hereof have been paid; such insurance policies require prior notice to the insured of termination or cancellation, and no such notice has been received; each related Mortgage or Loan Agreement obligates the related Borrower to maintain all such insurance and, at such Borrower's failure to do so, authorizes the mortgagee to maintain such insurance at the Borrower's cost and expense and to seek reimbursement therefor from such Borrower;

       (xxiv) There is no default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the related Mortgage or the related Note and, to the Seller's knowledge, no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would and does constitute a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration;

        (xxv) Such Mortgage Loan has not been 30 days or more delinquent since origination and as of the Cut-off Date was not delinquent;

       (xxvi) Each related Mortgage contains customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security, including realization by judicial or, if applicable, non-judicial foreclosure, and there is no exemption available to the Borrower which would interfere with such right to foreclose. To the best of the Seller's knowledge, no Borrower is a debtor in a state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency preceding;

      (xxvii)  In each related Mortgage or Loan Agreement,  the related Borrower
               represents and warrants that except as set forth in certain environmental reports or other documents previously provided to the Rating Agencies and to the best of its knowledge it has not used, caused or permitted to exist and will not use, cause or permit to exist on the related Mortgaged Property any Hazardous Materials in any manner which violates federal, state or local laws, ordinances, regulations, orders, directives or policies governing the use, storage, treatment, transportation, manufacture, refinement, handling, production or disposal of Hazardous Materials; the related Borrower agrees to indemnify, defend and hold the mortgagee and its successors and assigns
               harmless from and against any and all losses, liabilities, damages, injuries, penalties, fines, expenses, and claims of any kind whatsoever (including attorneys' fees and costs) paid, incurred or suffered by, or asserted against, any such party resulting from a breach of certain representations, warranties or covenants given by the Borrower in such Mortgage or Loan Agreement. A Phase I environmental report was conducted by a reputable environmental engineer in connection with such Mortgage Loan, which report, except as disclosed in the Prospectus Supplement and the preliminary prospectus, subject to completion, dated March 20, 1997, as may be amended, relating to the Class B-1, Class B-2, Class B-3, Class B-4, Class B-5 and Class B-6 Certificates (the "Subordinated Certificates Prospectus") does not indicate any material non-compliance or material existence of Hazardous Materials. To the best of the Seller's knowledge, each related Mortgaged Property, except as disclosed in the Prospectus Supplement and the Subordinated Certificates Prospectus, is in material compliance with all applicable federal, state and local laws pertaining to environmental hazards, and to the best of Seller's knowledge, no notice of violation of such laws has been issued by any governmental agency or authority; the Seller has not taken any action which would cause the related Mortgaged
               Property not to be in compliance with all federal, state and local laws pertaining to environmental hazards;

     (xxviii)  Each related Mortgage or Loan Agreement  contains  provisions for
               the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan if, without complying with the requirements of the Mortgage or Loan Agreement or obtaining the prior written consent of the Mortgagee, the related Mortgaged Property, or any interest therein, is directly or indirectly transferred or sold, or encumbered in connection with subordinate financing and each related Mortgage prohibits the pledge or encumbrance of the
               Mortgaged Property without the consent of the holder of the Mortgage Loan;

       (xxix) (1) The Mortgage Loan is directly secured by a Mortgage on a commercial property or multifamily residential property, and (2) the fair market value of such real property as evidenced by an MAI appraisal conducted within 12 months of the origination of the Mortgage Loan (except with respect to the Mortgaged Properties included in the Sunwest Pool, in which case, market value was determined by using a capitalization rate), was at least equal to 80% of the principal amount of the Mortgage Loan
               (a) at origination (or if the Mortgage Loan has been modified in a manner that constituted a deemed exchange under Section 1001 of the Code at a time when the Mortgage Loan was not in default or default with respect thereto was not reasonably foreseeable, the date of the last such modification) or (b) at the Closing Date; provided that the fair market value of the real property interest must first be reduced by (A) the amount of any lien on the real property interest that is senior to the Mortgage Loan (unless such senior lien also secures a Mortgage Loan, in which event the computation described in (a) and (b) shall be made on an aggregated basis) and (B) a proportionate amount of any lien that is in parity with the Mortgage Loan (unless such other lien secures a Mortgage Loan that is cross-collateralized with such Mortgage Loan, in which event the computation described in (a) and (b) shall be made on an aggregate basis). All improvements included for MAI appraisals are within the boundaries of the related Mortgaged Property;

        (xxx)  The  Mortgage  Loan  Schedule  is  complete  and  accurate in all
               respects;

       (xxxi) Each Mortgage Loan constitutes a "qualified mortgage" within the meaning of Section 860G(a)(3) of the Code (but without regard to the rule in Treasury Regulations 1.860 G-2(f)(2) that treats a defective obligation as a qualified mortgage, or any substantially similar successor provision);

      (xxxii)  Each  Mortgaged  Property is in  compliance  with all  applicable
               laws, zoning ordinances, rules, covenants and restrictions affecting the construction, occupancy, use and operation of such Mortgaged Property. All inspections, licenses and certificates
               required, including certificates of occupancy, whether by law, ordinance, regulation or insurance standards to be made or issued with regard to the Mortgaged Property, have been obtained and are in full force and effect;

     (xxxiii)  (A)  Each  Borrower  of  a  Mortgage  Loan  is  an  entity  whose
               organizational documents provide that it is, and at least so long as the Mortgage Loan is outstanding will continue to be, a single-purpose entity. (For this purpose, "single-purpose entity" shall mean a person, other than an individual, which is formed or organized solely for the purpose of owning and operating a single property, does not engage in any business unrelated to such property and its financing, does not have any assets other than those related to its interest in the property or its financing, or any indebtedness other than as permitted by the related Mortgage or the other Mortgage Loan Documents, has its own books and records and accounts separate and apart from any other person, and holds itself out as being a legal entity, separate and apart from any other person);

               (B) A non-consolidation opinion was obtained for each Borrower or affiliated group of Borrowers of Mortgage Loans or groups of Mortgage Loans with an original principal balance in excess of $20,000,000;

               (C) The general partners or managing members of Borrowers or affiliated Borrowers of Mortgage Loans or groups of Mortgage Loans having an original principal balance in excess of $20,000,000 have an independent director;

      (xxxiv)  With respect to any Mortgage  Loan where the entire estate of the
               related Borrower therein is a leasehold estate, except with respect to the Mortgaged Properties in the Sunwest Pool, where a material portion of the estate of the related borrower therein is a leasehold estate and the fee interest of the ground lessor is not subject and subordinate to the related Mortgagee, the Seller represents and warrants that:

               (A) The ground lease or a memorandum regarding it has been duly recorded. The ground lease permits the interest of the lessee to be encumbered by the related Mortgage and does not restrict the use of the related Mortgaged Property by such lessee, its successors or assigns in a manner that would adversely affect the security provided by the related Mortgage. There has been no material change in the terms of such ground lease since its recordation, except by written instruments, all of which are included in the related Mortgage File;

               (B) Except with respect to the Mortgage Loan known as Marina Harbor, the lessor under such ground lease has agreed in writing and included in the related Mortgage File that the ground lease may not be amended, modified, canceled or terminated without the prior written consent of the mortgagee and that any such action without such consent is not binding on the mortgagee, its successors or assigns;

               (C) The ground lease has an original term (or an original term plus one or more optional renewal terms, which, under all circumstances, may be exercised, and will be enforceable, by the mortgagee) that extends not less than 10 years beyond the stated maturity of the related Mortgage Loan;

               (D) The ground lease is not subject to any liens or encumbrances superior to, or of equal priority with, the Mortgage (subject to exceptions comparable in clause (xi) above). The ground lease is, and provides that it shall remain, prior to any Mortgage or other lien upon the related fee interest;

               (E) Except with respect to the Mortgage Loan known as Marina Harbor and as disclosed on Exhibit A hereto, the ground lease is assignable to the mortgagee under the leasehold estate and its assigns without the consent of the lessor thereunder;

               (F) As of the date of execution and delivery, the ground lease is in full force and effect and no default has occurred, nor is there any existing condition which, but for the passage of time or giving of notice, would result in a default under the terms of the ground lease;

               (G) The ground lease or ancillary agreement between the lessor and the lessee requires the lessor to give notice of any default by the lessee to the mortgagee;

               (H) A mortgagee is permitted a reasonable opportunity (including, where necessary, sufficient time to gain possession of the interest of the lessee under the ground lease through legal proceedings, or to take other action so long as the mortgagee is proceeding diligently) to cure any default under the ground lease which is curable after the
                    receipt of notice of any default before the lessor may terminate the ground lease. All rights of the mortgagee under the ground lease and the related Mortgage (insofar as it relates to the ground lease) may be exercised by or on behalf of the mortgagee;

               (I) Except as disclosed on Exhibit A hereto, the ground lease does not impose any restrictions on subletting that would be viewed as commercially unreasonable by an institutional investor. The lessor is not permitted to disturb the possession, interest or quiet enjoyment of any subtenant of the lessee in the relevant portion of the Mortgaged Property subject to the ground lease for any reason, or in any manner, which would adversely affect the security provided by the related Mortgage;

               (J) Any related insurance proceeds or condemnation award (other than in respect of a total or substantially total loss or taking) will be applied either to the repair or restoration of all or part of the related Mortgaged Property, with the mortgagee or a trustee appointed by it (or in the case of the Marina Harbor Loan, the ground lessor acting in trust for the named insureds) having the right to hold and disburse such proceeds as repair or restoration progresses, or, if permitted by the related ground lease, to the payment of the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, together with any accrued interest, except that in the case of condemnation awards, the ground lessor is entitled to an amount of such award generally based on the value of the unimproved land taken; and

               (K) Under the terms of the ground lease and the related Mortgage, except with respect to the Mortgage Loans known as Marina Harbor, International Plaza and 30 Broad Street, any related insurance proceeds, or condemnation award in respect of a total or substantially total loss or taking of the related Mortgaged Property will be applied first to the payment of the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan, together with any accrued interest (except as provided by applicable law or in cases where a different allocation would not be viewed as commercially unreasonable by any
                    institutional investor, taking into account the relative duration of the ground lease and the related Mortgage and the ratio of the market value of the related Mortgage
                    property to the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan). Until the principal balance and accrued interest rate are paid in full, neither the lessee nor the lessor under the ground lease will have the option to terminate or modify the ground lease without prior written consent of the mortgagee as a result of any casualty or partial condemnation, except to provide for an abatement of the rent;

       (xxxv) With respect to the Mortgaged Properties that have earthquake, windstorm or flood insurance as of the Cut-off Date, such
               insurance is required to be maintained until the principal balances of the related Mortgage Loans are paid in full;

      (xxxvi)  With respect to Mortgage Loans that are cross-collateralized, all
               other loans that are cross-collateralized by such Mortgage Loans are included in the Mortgage Pool;

     (xxxvii)  Except with  respect to the  Mortgage  Loan known as South DeKalb
               Mall, neither the Seller nor any affiliate thereof has any obligation or right to make any capital contribution to any Borrower under a Mortgage Loan, other than contributions made on or prior to the Closing Date;

    (xxxviii)  Except  as  disclosed   in  the  Prospectus  Supplement  and  the
               Subordinated   Certificates  Prospectus,   no  borrower  under  a
               Mortgage  Loan is an  affiliate  of a  borrower  under  any other
               Mortgage Loan;

      (xxxix)  After receipt of the Purchase  Price,  the Seller has no right of
               set-off with respect to the transfer of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser; and

        (xl)   With respect to each Mortgage Loan originated by Bloomfield:

               (A) Such Mortgage Loan was underwritten in accordance with standards established by the Seller, using application forms and related credit documents approved by the Seller;

               (B) The Seller approved each application and related credit documents before a commitment by Bloomfield was issued, and no such commitment was issued until the Seller agreed to fund such loan;

               (C) The closing documents for such Mortgage Loan were prepared on forms approved by the Seller, and reflect the Seller as the successor and assign to Bloomfield; and

               (D) Such loan was actually funded by the Seller, and was assigned to the Seller at the closing;

        (xli) The leases to the Kmart Corporation with respect to the Mortgaged Properties securing the Kmart Distribution Properties (A) are triple net leases, (B) require the tenant to pay all rent without deduction, setoff, abatement or other reduction, notwithstanding casualty, condemnation and prohibition of use and (C) may not be terminated for any reason other than a material taking or casualty, provided, however, that Kmart Corporation agrees to purchase the related Kmart Distribution Property for an amount at least equal to the outstanding principal balance of the loan allocable to such property;

       (xlii) With respect to each Mortgaged Property improved by a hotel, the Seller has filed and/or recorded (or sent for filing and/or recording on the closing date of the related Mortgage Loan) Uniform Commercial Code financing statements on all furniture, fixtures, equipment and all other personal property used in the operation of the hotel;

      (xliii)  Each of the related  Borrowers is  organized  under the laws of a
               state or commonwealth of the United States;

       (xliv)  The  Mortgage  File  that is being  conveyed  to the  Trustee  is
               complete;

        (xlv)  Each  Mortgaged  Property  (i) is  located  on or  adjacent  to a
               dedicated  road,  or  has  access  to  an  irrevocable   easement
               permitting ingress and egress, (ii) is served by public utilities, water and sewer (or septic facilities), (iii) is a separate tax parcel and (iv) has parking as required under applicable law; and

       (xlvi) The Seller has not advanced additional funds for principal and interest or taxes and insurance (other than holdbacks at the closing for the related Mortgage Loan from the proceeds of such
               loan).

       (c) The Seller has not dealt with any broker, investment banker, agent or other person (other than the Company, the Underwriter and the Placement Agent) who may be entitled to any commission or compensation in connection with the sale to the Company of the Mortgages Loans.

     3. Notice of Breach; Cure and Repurchase. (a) Pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Seller and the Company shall be given notice of (A) any breach of any representation or warranty contained in Section 2(b) (i), (ii),
(iii), (iv), (v), (vi), (vii),  (viii),  (ix), (xi), (xii), (xv), (xvi), (xvii),
(xviii), (xix), (xx), (xxiv), (xxv), (xxvii), (xxix), (xxxi) or (xxxv) and (B) any breach of any representation or warranty contained in Section 2(b), (x),
(xiii), (xiv), (xxi), (xxii), (xxiii), (xxvi), (xxviii), (xxx), (xxxii), (xxxiii), (xxxiv), (xxxvi), (xxxvii), (xxxviii), (xxxix), (xl), (xli), (xlii), (xliii), (xliv), (xlv) and (xlvi) that materially and adversely affects the value of such Mortgage Loan or the interests of the holders of the Certificates therein.

       (b) Within 90 days of the receipt of the notice (or with respect to the representation and warranty contained in Section 2(b)(xxx) or (xxxii), discovery) of a breach provided for in clause (a), the Seller shall either (i) repurchase the related Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price or (ii) promptly cure such breach in all material respects; provided, however, that in the event that such breach (other than a breach of Section 2(b)(xxx) or (xxxii)) is capable of being cured but not within such 90 day period and the Seller has commenced and is diligently proceeding with the cure of such breach within such 90 day period, the Seller shall have an additional 90 days to complete such cure, provided, further, that with respect to such additional 90 day period the Seller shall have delivered an officer's certificate to the Trustee setting forth the reason such breach is not capable of being cured within the initial 90 day period and what actions the Seller is pursuing in connection with the cure thereof and stating that the Seller anticipates that such breach will be cured within the additional 90 day period; and provided, further, that in the event that the Seller fails to complete the cure of such breach within such additional 90 day period, the Repurchase Price shall also include interest at the Advance Rate on any Advance made by the Servicer in respect of the related Mortgage
Loan. Upon any such repurchase of a Mortgage Loan by Seller, the Company shall execute and deliver such instruments of transfer or assignment presented to it by Seller, in each case without recourse, as shall be necessary to vest in Seller the legal and beneficial ownership of such Mortgage Loan or (including any property acquired in respect thereof or proceeds of any insurance policy with respect thereto) and the rights with respect thereto under the applicable Originator's Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement (including, without limitation, the rights and remedies with respect to representations and warranties made by the Originator thereunder relating to such Mortgage Loan), and shall deliver the related Mortgage File to Seller or its designee after receipt of the related repurchase price.

       (c) The Seller hereby acknowledges the assignment by the Company to the Trustee, as trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, for the benefit of the Holders of the Certificates, of the representations and warranties contained herein and of the obligation of the Seller to repurchase a Mortgage Loan pursuant to this Section. The Trustee or its designee may enforce such obligation as provided in Section 8(b) hereof.

     4. Opinions of Counsel. The Seller hereby covenants to the Company to, simultaneously with the execution hereof, deliver or cause to be delivered to the Company opinions of counsel as to various corporate matters in form satisfactory to the Company.

     5. Underwriting. The Seller hereby agrees to furnish any and all information, documents, certificates, letters or opinions with respect to the Mortgage Loans, reasonably requested by the Company in order to perform any of its obligations or satisfy any of the conditions on its part to be performed or satisfied pursuant to the Underwriting Agreement or the Purchase Agreement at or prior to the Closing Date.

     6. Costs. The Company shall pay all expenses incidental to the performance of its obligations under the Underwriting Agreement and the Purchase Agreement, including without limitation (i) any recording fees or fees for title policy endorsements and continuations, (ii) the expenses of preparing, printing and reproducing the Prospectus Supplement, Private Placement Memorandum dated March 27, 1997 relating to the Purchased Certificates, the Underwriting Agreement, the Purchase Agreement, the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Senior Offered Certificates and the Purchased Certificates and (iii) the cost of delivering the Senior Offered Certificates and the Purchased Certificates to the office of the Underwriter or the purchaser of the such certificates, as applicable, insured to the satisfaction of the Underwriter or such purchaser, as applicable.

     7. Notices. All communications hereunder shall be in writing and effective only upon receipt and, if sent to the Company, will be mailed, delivered or telegraphed and confirmed to it at 2 World Financial Center Building B, New York, New York 10281-1198 attention of Manager - Mortgage Finance Department, or, if sent to the Seller, will be mailed, delivered or telegraphed and confirmed to it at 2 World Financial Center - Building B, New York, New York 10281-1198 attention of Manager - Mortgage Finance Department.

     8. Trustee Beneficiary. The representations, warranties and agreements made by the Seller in this Agreement are made for the benefit of, and may be enforced by or on behalf of, the Trustee and the Holders of Certificates to the same extent that the Company has rights against the Seller under this Agreement in respect of representations, warranties and agreements made by the Seller herein and such representations and warranties shall survive delivery of the respective Mortgage Files to the Trustee until the termination of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     9. Miscellaneous. This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the substantive laws of the State of New York. Neither this Agreement nor any term hereof may be changed, waived, discharged or terminated except by a writing signed by the party against whom enforcement of such change, waiver, discharge or termination is sought. This Agreement may not be changed in any manner which would have a material adverse effect on Holders of Certificates without the prior written consent of the Trustee. The Trustee shall be protected in consenting to any such change to the same extent provided in Section 10.07 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which shall for all purposes be deemed to be an original and all of which shall together constitute but one and the same instrument. This Agreement will inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns, and no other person will have any right or obligation hereunder, other than as provided in Section 8 hereof.

     10. Third Party Beneficiary. Nomura Securities International, Inc. is an intended third party beneficiary of the representations and warranties of the Seller set forth in Article 2 hereof.

  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company and the Seller have caused this Agreement to be duly executed by their respective officers as of the day and year first above written.

                                          ASSET SECURITIZATION CORPORATION



                                          By:-------------------------------
                                             Name:
                                             Title:


                                          NOMURA ASSET CAPITAL CORPORATION



                                          By:--------------------------------
                                             Name:
                                             Title:

                                    EXHIBIT A



                 EXCEPTIONS TO THE MORTGAGE LOAN REPRESENTATIONS


         (xiii) A portion of the property in the Sunwest Pool known as Facility number 5833, located in Richland Hills, Texas, is involved in a condemnation proceeding; however, such proceeding will not have a material adverse effect on the cash flow of such property;


         (xxxiv)(E)        With  respect  to  the  ground  lease   covering  the
                           Mortgaged  Property known as Marina  Harbor,  consent
                           may not be  unreasonably  withheld and any subsequent
                           transfer following foreclosure or transfer by deed in
                           lieu  of  foreclosure  is not  subject  to the  prior
                           consent of the lessor,  provided that the  subsequent
                           transferee  expressly agrees in writing to assume the
                           obligations of the Lease;


                (I) With respect to the ground lease covering the Mortgaged Property known as Marina Harbor, the ground lessor has retained the right to approve subleases in excess of one year.