Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	June 23, 2005

CELESTICA COMPLETES SALE OF
SENIOR SUBORDINATED NOTES

TORONTO, Canada — Celestica Inc. (NYSE, TSX: CLS), a world leader in electronics manufacturing services (EMS), today announced that it has completed its previously announced sale of US$250 million aggregate principal amount of 7.625% senior subordinated notes due 2013.

The net proceeds of the offering of the senior subordinated notes are currently anticipated to be used for the repurchase of Liquid Yield Option Notes, or LYONs.

Banc of America Securities LLC, Citigroup Global Markets Inc. and Deutsche Bank Securities Inc. acted as joint book-running managers for Celestica's notes offering.

About Celestica

Celestica is a world leader in the delivery of innovative electronics manufacturing services (EMS). Celestica operates a highly sophisticated global manufacturing network with operations in Asia, Europe and the Americas, providing a broad range of integrated services and solutions to leading OEMs (original equipment manufacturers). Celestica's expertise in quality, technology and supply chain management, and leadership in the global deployment of Lean principles, enables the company to provide competitive advantage to its customers by improving time-to-market, scalability and manufacturing efficiency.

For further information on Celestica, visit its website at www.celestica.com.

The company's security filings can also be accessed at www.sedar.com and www.sec.gov.

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Celestica Safe Harbour and Fair Disclosure Statement

This news release contains forward-looking statements related to our future growth, trends in our industry and our financial and operational results and performance that are based on current expectations, forecasts and assumptions involving risks and uncertainties that could cause actual outcomes and results to differ materially. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: the challenges of effectively managing our operations during uncertain economic conditions; the challenge of responding to lower-than-expected customer demand; the effects of price competition and other business and competitive factors generally affecting the EMS industry; our dependence on the information technology and communications industries; our dependence on a limited number of customers and on industries affected by rapid technological change; component constraints; variability of operating results among periods; and the ability to manage our restructuring and the shift of production to lower cost geographies. These and other risks and uncertainties and factors are discussed in the Company's various public filings at www.sedar.com and http://www.sec.gov, including our Annual Report on Form 20-F and subsequent reports on Form 6-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

We disclaim any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

As of its date, this press release contains all material information associated with this event.

Celestica Contacts:

Laurie Flanagan VP, Global Communications (416) 448-2200 media@celestica.com	Paul Carpino VP, Investor Relations (416) 448-2211 clsir@celestica.com