EXHIBIT 99.1
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                                                     [LOGO - ARC ENERGY TRUST]

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NEWS RELEASE

February 15, 2007

ARC ENERGY TRUST ANNOUNCES 2006 U.S. TAX INFORMATION
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Calgary,  February  15, 2007  (AET.UN and ARX - TSX) ARC Energy Trust ("ARC" or
"the Trust") announces its 2006 U.S. Income Tax Information to be as follows:

ARC ENERGY TRUST
2006 U.S. INCOME TAX REPORTING

U.S. INCOME TAX INFORMATION

The  following   information  is  being  provided  to  assist  U.S.  individual
unitholders  of ARC Energy Trust  ("ARC") in reporting  distributions  received
from ARC during 2006 on their Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") Form 1040, "U.S.
Individual Income Tax Return" ("Form 1040").

THIS SUMMARY IS OF A GENERAL NATURE ONLY AND IS NOT INTENDED TO BE LEGAL OR TAX
ADVICE TO ANY PARTICULAR HOLDER OR POTENTIAL HOLDER OF ARC TRUST UNITS. HOLDERS
OR POTENTIAL  HOLDERS OF ARC TRUST UNITS SHOULD CONSULT THEIR OWN LEGAL AND TAX
ADVISORS AS TO THEIR PARTICULAR TAX CONSEQUENCES OF HOLDING ARC TRUST UNITS.

QUALIFIED DIVIDENDS

In consultation  with its U.S. tax advisors,  ARC believes that its trust units
should be properly classified as equity in a corporation, rather than debt, and
that  dividends  paid to  individual  U.S.  unitholders  should  be  "qualified
dividends" for U.S.  federal  income tax purposes.  As such, the portion of the
distributions  made during 2006 that is considered  dividends for U.S.  federal
income tax purposes  should  qualify for the reduced rate of tax  applicable to
long-term capital gains.  However, the individual  taxpayer's situation must be
considered before making this determination.

ARC HAS NOT  RECEIVED  AN IRS  LETTER  RULING  OR A TAX  OPINION  FROM  ITS TAX
ADVISORS ON THESE MATTERS.

TRUST UNITS HELD OUTSIDE A QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN

With  respect to cash  distributions  paid  during the year to U.S.  individual
unitholders,  10.77 per cent  should be reported as a return of capital (to the
extent of the unitholder's  U.S. tax basis in their respective units) and 89.23
per  cent  should  be  reported  as  "qualified  dividends".  The  table  below
summarizes the distributions paid by ARC in 2006.

The portion of the  distributions  treated as "qualified  dividends"  should be
reported  on Line 9b of Form  1040,  unless  the  fact  situation  of the  U.S.
individual unitholders determines otherwise.  Commentary on page 23 of the Form
1040  Instruction  Booklet  for 2006  with  respect  to  "qualified  dividends"
provides  examples of individual  situations  where the dividends  would not be
"qualified dividends".  Where, due to individual situations,  the dividends are
not "qualified  dividends",  the amount should be reported on Schedule B - Part
II - Ordinary Dividends and Line 9a of Form 1040.

For U.S.  federal  income tax  purposes,  in reporting a return of capital with
respect to distributions  received, U.S. unitholders are required to reduce the
cost base of their trust units by the total  amount of  distributions  received
that  represent a return of  capital.  This  amount is  non-taxable  if it is a
return of cost base in the trust units. If the full amount of the cost base has
been recovered,  any further return of capital distributions should be reported
as capital gains.

U.S.  unitholders are encouraged to utilize the Qualified Dividends and Capital
Gain Tax  Worksheet  of Form 1040 to  determine  the  amount of tax that may be
otherwise applicable.

The taxable  portion (for Canadian  income tax  purposes) of the  distributions
paid to a  non-resident  of Canada is subject to a minimum 15 per cent Canadian
withholding  tax that is withheld  prior to any payments  being  distributed to
unitholders.  Beginning in 2005,  the return of capital  portion (for  Canadian
income tax purposes) of the  distributions  paid to a non-resident  investor is
also  subject to a 15 per cent  withholding  tax that is withheld  prior to any
payments being distributed to unitholders. Where trust units are held outside a
qualified  retirement account, the full amount of all withholding tax should be
creditable,  subject to numerous limitations, for U.S. tax purposes in the year
in which the  withholding  taxes are withheld.  Where trust units are held in a
qualified  retirement account,  the same withholding taxes apply but the amount
is not creditable for U.S. tax purposes.

The amount of Canadian tax withheld  should be reported on Form 1116,  "Foreign
Tax Credit (Individual, Estate, or Trust)". Information regarding the amount of
Canadian tax withheld in 2006 should be determined from your own records and is
not available from ARC.  Amounts over  withheld,  if any, from Canada should be
claimed  as a refund  from the  Canada  Revenue  Agency no later than two years
after the calendar year in which the payment was paid.

Investors  should report their  dividend  income and capital gain (if any), and
make  adjustments  to their tax basis in ARC's units,  in accordance  with this
information  and subject to advice  from their tax  advisors.  U.S.  individual
unitholders  who hold  their ARC trust  units  through a  stockbroker  or other
intermediary should receive tax reporting information from their stockbroker or
other  intermediary.  We expect that the stockbroker or other intermediary will
issue a Form  1099-DIV,  "Dividends  and  Distributions"  or a substitute  form
developed  by the  stockbroker  or other  intermediary.  ARC is not required to
furnish such unitholders with Form 1099-DIV.  Information on the Forms 1099-DIV
issued by the brokers or other  intermediaries  may not accurately  reflect the
information  in this press release for a variety of reasons.  Investors  should
consult their brokers and tax advisors to ensure that the information presented
here  is   accurately   reflected   on  their  tax  returns.   Brokers   and/or
intermediaries may or may not be required to issue amended Forms 1099-DIV.

TRUST UNITS HELD WITHIN A QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN

No amounts are required to be reported on a Form 1040 where ARC trust units are
held within a qualified retirement plan.

SUMMARY OF U.S. TAX INFORMATION

The following table provides,  on a per unit basis, the breakdown of the amount
of cash distributions,  PRIOR TO CANADIAN  WITHHOLDING TAX, paid by ARC for the
period January 16 to December 15, 2006. The amounts are segregated  between the
portion of the cash distribution that could be considered "qualified dividends"
and the  portion  reported as  non-taxable  return of capital  (and/or  capital
gain).  The  amounts  shown  on the  following  table  are in U.S.  dollars  as
converted  on the  applicable  payment  dates.  This  table is for  information
purposes only.

                             2006 CASH DISTRIBUTION INFORMATION
                                    FOR U.S. UNITHOLDERS
                                       (U.S. $/UNIT)

                                                                          Taxable     Non-Taxable
                                Distribution  Exchange    Distribution   Qualified     Return of
 Record Date     Payment Date    Paid CDN$       Rate      Paid US$     Dividend US$  Capital US$
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 31, 2005    Jan 16, 2006       $0.20       0.863700    $0.172740     $0.154136     $0.018604
Jan 31, 2006    Feb 15, 2006       $0.20       0.866500    $0.173300     $0.154636     $0.018664
Feb 28, 2006    Mar 15, 2006       $0.20       0.865600    $0.173120     $0.154475     $0.018645
Mar 31, 2006    Apr 17, 2006       $0.20       0.873100    $0.174620     $0.155813     $0.018807
Apr 30, 2006    May 15, 2006       $0.20       0.897700    $0.179540     $0.160204     $0.019336
May 31, 2006    Jun 15, 2006       $0.20       0.894700    $0.178940     $0.159668     $0.019272
Jun 30, 2006    Jul 17, 2006       $0.20       0.883200    $0.176640     $0.157616     $0.019024
Jul 31, 2006    Aug 15, 2006       $0.20       0.891200    $0.178240     $0.159044     $0.019196
Aug 31, 2006    Sep 15, 2006       $0.20       0.893300    $0.178660     $0.159418     $0.019242
Sep 30, 2006    Oct 16, 2006       $0.20       0.878300    $0.175660     $0.156741     $0.018919
Oct 31, 2006    Nov 15, 2006       $0.20       0.878000    $0.175600     $0.156688     $0.018912
Nov 30, 2006    Dec 15, 2006       $0.20       0.864000    $0.172800     $0.154189     $0.018611
                                -----------              ------------------------------------------
Total Per Unit                     $2.40                   $2.109860     $1.882628     $0.227232
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</TABLE>


ARC ENERGY TRUST

John P. Dielwart,
President and Chief Executive Officer


For further information about ARC Energy Trust, please visit our website www.arcenergytrust.com or contact:

                Investor Relations, E-mail: ir@arcresources.com
               Telephone: (403) 503-8600     Fax: (403) 509-6417
                            Toll Free 1-888-272-4900
                               ARC Resources Ltd.
             Suite 2100, 440 - 2nd Avenue S.W.,Calgary, AB T2P 5E9