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          Immediate
          Thomas  G.  Granneman
          314/877-7730

                        RALCORP HOLDINGS, INC. COMPLETES
                    PURCHASE OF LOFTHOUSE FOODS INCORPORATED

ST. LOUIS, MO, JANUARY 30, 2002 Ralcorp Holdings, Inc. (NYSE:RAH) announced today that it has completed the purchase of Lofthouse Foods Incorporated, a producer of high quality cookies that are sold to the in-store bakeries of major U.S. grocers and mass merchandisers. Lofthouse had sales of approximately $70 million during 2001. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed. Lofthouse is headquartered in Clearfield, Utah with plants in Clearfield and Ogden, Utah and employs approximately 550 people.

Earlier this month Ralcorp announced it had signed a definitive agreement to purchase Lofthouse.

Ralcorp produces a variety of store brand foods that are sold under the individual labels of various grocery, mass merchandise and drug store retailers. Ralcorp's diversified product mix includes: ready-to-eat and hot cereals, crackers and cookies, snack nuts, chocolate candy, salad dressings, mayonnaise, peanut butter, jams and jellies, syrups, and various sauces. In addition, Ralcorp holds a 21.5 percent interest in Vail Resorts, Inc. (NYSE:MTN), the
premier  mountain  resort  operator  in  North  America.

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NOTE:  Information  in  this  press release that includes information other than
historical data contains forward-looking statements as defined by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Any such forward-looking statements are made based on information currently known and are subject to various risks and uncertainties and are therefore qualified by the Company's cautionary statements contained in its filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.



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