Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	For more information, contact:
Sue Hermann, 303.312.3488

CoBiz to Present at KBW’s Bank Investor Conference

DENVER — July 25, 2007 — CoBiz Financial (Nasdaq: COBZ) will present at the KBW Community Bank Investor Conference. Steve Bangert, chairman and CEO, will present at 9:00 a.m. ET on Tuesday, July 31. The session, including Q&A, will conclude at 9:30 a.m. ET.

The presentation can be accessed over the Internet at

http://www.kbw.com/news/conferenceCommunity.html live during the presentation or starting two hours after the presentation.

CoBiz Financial (www.cobizfinancial .com) is a $2.3 billion financial holding company headquartered in Denver. The company operates Colorado Business Bank and Arizona Business Bank, full-service commercial banking institutions that serve professionals and small to mid-sized businesses. CoBiz also offers trust and fiduciary services through CoBiz Trust; property and casualty insurance brokerage and risk management consulting services through CoBiz Insurance; investment banking services through Green Manning & Bunch; the management of stock and bond portfolios for individuals and institutions through Alexander Capital Management Group; and employee and executive benefits consulting and wealth transfer services through Financial Designs.

This release contains forward-looking statements that describe CoBiz’s future plans, strategies and expectations. All forward-looking statements are based on assumptions and involve risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond our control and which may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from the results, performance or achievements contemplated by the forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. They often include words such as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate” or words of similar meaning, or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could” or “may.” Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things:

·	Risks and uncertainties described in our reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including our most recent 10-K.
·	Competitive pressures among depository and other financial institutions nationally and in our market areas may increase significantly.
·	Adverse changes in the economy or business conditions, either nationally or in our market areas, could increase credit-related losses and expenses and/or limit growth.
·	Increases in defaults by borrowers and other delinquencies could result in increases in our provision for losses on loans and leases and related expenses
·

Our inability to manage growth effectively, including the successful expansion of our customer support, administrative infrastructure and internal management systems, could adversely affect our results of operations and prospects.

·	Fluctuations in interest rates and market prices could reduce our net interest margin and asset valuations and increase our expenses.
·

The consequences of continued bank acquisitions and mergers in our market areas, resulting in fewer but much larger and financially stronger competitors, could increase competition for financial services to our detriment.

·	Our continued growth will depend in part on our ability to enter new markets successfully and capitalize on other growth opportunities.
·	Changes in legislative or regulatory requirements applicable to us and our subsidiaries could increase costs, limit certain operations and adversely affect results of operations.
·	Changes in tax requirements, including tax rate changes, new tax laws and revised tax law interpretations may increase our tax expense or adversely affect our customers’ businesses.

In light of these risks, uncertainties and assumptions, you should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements in this release. We undertake no obligation to publicly update or otherwise revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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