CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 (A free translation from the original in Spanish)

INDEPENDENT AUDITOR’S REPORT (A free translation from the original in Spanish) Santiago, February 27, 2025 To the Shareholders and Directors Banco Santander-Chile Opinion We have audited the consolidated financial statements of Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates, which comprise the consolidated statements of financial position as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, and the related consolidated statements of income, other comprehensive income, cash flows and changes in equity for the years then ended, and the related notes to the consolidated financial statements. In our opinion, the accompanying consolidated financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the results of its operations and its cash flows for the years then ended in accordance with accounting standards and instructions issued by the Financial Market Commission. Basis for Opinion We conducted our audits in accordance with Generally Accepted Auditing Standards in Chile. Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditor’s Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements section of our report. We are required to be independent of Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates and to meet our other ethical responsibilities, in accordance with the relevant ethical requirements relating to our audits. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our audit opinion. Responsibilities of Management for the Consolidated Financial Statements Management is responsible for the preparation and fair presentation of the consolidated financial statements in accordance with accounting standards and instructions issued by the Financial Market Commission, and for the design, implementation, and maintenance of internal control relevant to the preparation and fair presentation of consolidated financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error. In preparing the consolidated financial statements, management is required to evaluate whether there are conditions or events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt about Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliate’s ability to continue as a going concern for at least, but no limited to, twelve months from the end of the reporting period.

Santiago, February 27, 2025 Banco Santander-Chile 2 Auditor’s Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the consolidated financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue an auditor’s report that includes our opinion. Reasonable assurance is a high level of assurance but is not absolute assurance and therefore is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with Generally Accepted Auditing Standards in Chile will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. The risk of not detecting a material misstatement resulting from fraud is higher than for one resulting from error, as fraud may involve collusion, forgery, intentional omissions, misrepresentations, or the override of internal control. Misstatements are considered material if there is a substantial likelihood that, individually or in the aggregate, they would influence the judgment made by a reasonable user based on the consolidated financial statements. In performing an audit in accordance with Generally Accepted Auditing Standards in Chile, we: ● Exercise professional judgment and maintain professional skepticism throughout the audit. ● Identify and assess the risks of material misstatement of the consolidated financial statements, whether due to fraud or error, design and perform audit procedures responsive to those risks. Such procedures include examining, on a test basis, evidence regarding the amounts and disclosures in the consolidated financial statements. ● Obtain an understanding of internal control relevant to the audit in order to design audit procedures that are appropriate in the circumstances, but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliate’s internal control. Accordingly, no such opinion is expressed. ● Evaluate the appropriateness of accounting policies used and the reasonableness of significant accounting estimates made by management, as well as evaluate the overall presentation of the financial statements. ● Conclude whether, in our judgment, there are conditions or events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt about Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliate’s ability to continue as a going concern for a reasonable period of time.

Santiago, February 27, 2025 Banco Santander-Chile 3 We are required to communicate with those charged with governance regarding, among other matters, the planned scope and timing of the audit, significant audit findings, and any internal control significant deficiency and material weakness that we identified during the audit. Fernando Orihuela B. RUT: 22.216.857-0

CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION 2 CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTS 4 CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 6 CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS 7 CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY 10 NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS NOTE N°01 - BACKGROUND OF THE INSTITUTION 12 NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED 12 NOTE N° 03 - NEW ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS ISSUED AND ADOPTED OR ISSUED THAT HAVE NOT YET BEEN ADOPTED 43 NOTE N°04 - ACCOUNTING CHANGES 46 NOTE N°05 - SIGNIFICANT EVENTS 47 NOTE N°06 - BUSINESS SEGMENTS 50 NOTE N°07 - CASH AND DEPOSITS IN BANKS 53 NOTE N°08 - FINANCIAL ASSETS FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS 54 NOTE N°09 - NON-TRADING FINANCIAL ASSETS VALUED MANDATORILY AT FAIR VALUE 56 NOTE N°10 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES DESIGNATED AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS 57 NOTE N° 11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 58 NOTE N° 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING 63 NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST 74 NOTE N°14 - INVESTMENT IN ASSOCIATES AND OTHER COMPANIES 98 NOTE N°15 - INTANGIBLE ASSETS 100 NOTE N°16 - PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT 102 NOTE N° 17 - RIGHT-TO-USE-ASSETS 104 NOTE N° 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES 107 NOTE N°19 - OTHER ASSETS 112 NOTE N°20 - NON-CURRENT ASSETS AND DISPOSABLE GROUPS FOR SALE AND LIABILITIES INCLUDED IN DISPOSABLE GROUPS FOR SALE 113 NOTE N°21 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS 114 NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST 116 NOTE N° 23 - REGULATORY CAPITAL FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS 125 NOTE N° 24 - PROVISIONS FOR CONTINGENCIES 127 NOTE N° 25 - PROVISIONS FOR DIVIDENDS, INTEREST PAYMENT AND REVALUATION OF REGULATORY CAPITAL FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS ISSUED 128 NOTE N° 26 - SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT RISK 129 NOTE N°27 - OTHER LIABILITIES 131 NOTE N°28 - EQUITY 132 NOTE N°29 - CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS 137 NOTE N°30 - NET INTEREST INCOME 140 NOTE N°31 - NET INCOME FROM INFLATION ADJUSTMENT 141 NOTE N°32 - NET FEE AND COMMISSION INCOME 142 NOTE N°33 - NET INCOME FROM FINANCIAL OPERATIONS 145 NOTE N°34 - INCOME FROM INVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATES AND OTHER COMPANIES 147 NOTE N°35 - NET INCOME FROM NON-CURRENT ASSETS AND GROUPS AVAILABLE FOR SALE NOT ADMISSIBLE AS DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS 148 NOTE N°36 - OTHER OPERATING INCOME AND EXPENSES 149 NOTE N° 37 - PERSONNEL SALARIES AND EXPENSES 150 NOTE N°38 - ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES 153 NOTE N°39 - DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION 154 NOTE N° 40 - IMPAIRMENT OF NON-FINANCIAL ASSETS 155 NOTE N°41 - CREDIT LOSS EXPENSES 156 NOTE N° 42 - RESULTS OF DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS 159 NOTE N°43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS 160 NOTE N°44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES 167 NOTE N° 45 - MATURITY OF ASSETS AND LIABILITIES 176 NOTE N°46 - FINANCIAL AND NON-FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES BY CURRENCY 178 NOTE N°47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING 179 NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS 209 NOTE N°49 - SUBSEQUENT EVENTS 217

As of December 31, 2024 2023 ASSETS Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Cash and deposits in banks 7 2,695,560 2,723,282 Cash items in process of collection 7 572,552 812,524 Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss 8 12,639,097 10,217,794 Financial derivative contracts 8 12,309,770 10,119,486 Debt financial instruments 8 329,327 98,308 Others 8 - - Non-trading financial assets valued mandatorily at fair value 9 - - Financial assets designated at fair value through profit or loss 10 - - Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 11 2,762,388 4,641,282 Debt financial instruments 11 2,687,485 4,536,025 Others 11 74,903 105,257 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 12 843,628 605,529 Financial assets at amortized cost 13 45,438,590 47,834,678 Rights under repurchase agreements 13 153,087 - Debt financial instruments 13 5,176,005 8,176,895 Interbank loans 13 31,258 68,326 Loans and accounts receivable from customers - Commercial 13 17,115,723 17,401,425 Loans and accounts receivable from customers - Residential mortgage 13 17,398,598 16,925,058 Loans and accounts receivable from customers - Consumption 13 5,563,919 5,262,974 Investments in associates and other companies 14 59,785 55,284 Intangible Assets 15 88,669 97,551 Property, plant and equipment 16 198,092 198,744 Right-to-use assets 17 114,546 153,528 Current taxes 18 60 146 Deferred taxes 18 459,977 428,549 Other assets 19 2,535,775 3,046,607 Non-current assets and disposal groups for sale 20 50,214 42,390 TOTAL ASSETS 68,458,933 70,857,888 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 3

As of December 31, 2024 2023 LIABILITIES Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Cash items in process of being cleared 7 497,110 775,082 Financial liabilities for trading at fair value through profit and loss 21 12,155,024 9,521,575 Financial derivative contracts 21 12,155,024 9,521,575 Others 21 - - Financial liabilities designated at fair value through profit or loss 10 - - Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedges 12 898,394 2,466,767 Financial liabilities at amortized cost 22 44,307,585 48,622,169 Deposits and other demand liabilities 22 14,260,609 13,537,826 Time deposits and other time liabilities 22 17,098,625 16,137,942 Obligations under repurchase agreements 22 276,588 282,584 Interbank borrowings 22 4,337,947 10,366,499 Issued debt instruments 22 8,133,275 8,001,045 Other financial liabilities 22 200,541 296,273 Lease liabilities 17 66,882 104,516 Regulatory capital financial instruments 23 2,604,079 2,422,659 Provisions for contingencies 24 121,638 108,781 Provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of regulatory capital financial instruments issued 25 606,141 154,033 Special provisions for credit risk 26 343,788 339,334 Current taxes 18 48,548 163,878 Deferred taxes 18 - 3,547 Other liabilities 27 2,412,910 1,683,654 Liabilities included in disposal groups for sale 20 - - TOTAL LIABILITIES 64,062,099 66,365,995 EQUITY Capital 28 891,303 891,303 Reserves 28 3,232,505 3,115,239 Accumulated other comprehensive income 28 (107,174) (5,242) Items that will not be reclassified to results 1,393 1,369 Items that can be reclassified to results (108,567) (6,611) Retained earnings from prior years 24,324 23,487 Income for the year 28 857,623 496,404 Less: provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of regulatory capital financial instruments issued 28 (606,141) (154,033) Attributable to the shareholders of the Bank 4,292,440 4,367,158 Non-controlling interest 104,394 124,735 TOTAL LIABILITIES 4,396,834 4,491,893 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY 68,458,933 70,857,888 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 4

As of December 31, 2024 2023   Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Interest income 30 3,620,583 3,872,573 Interest expenses 30 (2,115,842) (3,130,089) Net interest income 30 1,504,741 742,484 Income from inflation adjustments 31 474,234 531,418 Inflation adjustment expenses 31 (160,672) (152,464) Net income from inflation adjustments 31 313,562 378,954 Fee and commission income 32 960,168 848,513 Fee and commission expense 32 (413,102) (345,873) Net fee and commission income 32 547,066 502,640 Financial result by: Net income/(expense) from financial assets and liabilities for trading 33 85,013 91,761 Non-trading financial assets mandatorily valued at fair value through profit or loss 33 - - Financial assets and liabilities designated at fair value through profit or loss 33 - - Net income from derecognizing financial assets and liabilities at amortized cost and financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 33 (37,068) (120,934) Net income from exchange, adjustment and hedge accounting of foreign exchange 33 199,383 329,412 Reclassifications of financial assets due to change in business model 33 - - Other financial result 33 - - Net income from financial operations 33 247,328 300,239 Income from investments in associates and other companies 34 10,436 8,763 Net income from non-current assets and groups available for sale not admissible as discontinued operations 35 (8,311) 13,558 Other operating income 36 8,048 3,807 TOTAL OPERATING INCOME   2,622,870 1,950,445 Personnel salaries and expenses 37 (398,819) (412,275) Administrative expenses 38 (366,431) (320,111) Depreciation and amortization 39 (141,435) (143,762) Impairment of non-financial assets 40 (1,295) (1,912) Other operating expenses 36 (114,739) (31,638) TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES (1,022,719) (909,698) NET OPERATING INCOME BEFORE CREDIT LOSSES 1,600,151 1,040,747 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 5

As of December 31, 2024 2023   Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Credit loss expenses for: Provisions for loan losses for interbank loans and account receivable from customers 41 (675,794) (572,590) Special provisions for credit risk 41 (3,359) (7,312) Recovery of loans previously written-off 41 153,944 107,069 Provision for loan losses for other financial assets at amortized cost and financial assets at fair value through OCI 41 (622) (759) Credit loss expenses 41 (525,831) (473,592) NET OPERATING INCOME BEFORE INCOME TAX 1,074,320 567,155 Result of continuing operations before tax 1,074,320 567,155 Income tax expense 18 (209,811) (56,341) Results of continuing operations after tax 864,509 510,814 Result of discontinued operations before tax 18 - - Tax on discontinued operations - - Results of discontinued operations after tax - - CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD 28 864,509 510,814 Attributable to: Owners of the bank 28 857,623 496,404 Non-controlling interest 28 6,886 14,410 Earnings per share of bank owners: Basic earnings 28 4.55 2.63 Diluted earnings 28 4.55 2.63 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 6

    As of December 31, 31-12-2021 2024 2023   Note Ch$mn Ch$mn CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD 864,509 510,814 Other comprehensive income for the period: Other comprehensive income that will not be reclassified to profit or loss New measurements of the net defined benefit liability (asset) and actuarial results for other employee benefit plans - - Equity instruments at fair value through other comprehensive income 66 2,151 Changes in the fair value of financial liabilities designated at fair value through profit or loss attributable to changes in the credit risk of the financial liability - - OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME THAT WILL NOT BE RECLASSIFIED TO PROFIT OR LOSS 28 66 2,151 Income tax on other comprehensive income that will not be reclassified to profit or loss 18 (18) (581) TOTAL ITEMS THAT WILL NOT BE RECLASSIFIED TO PROFIT OR LOSS 28 48 1,570 OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME THAT WILL BE RECLASSIFIED TO PROFIT OR LOSS 28 Changes in fair value of financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 28 23,596 15,126 Translation differences by entities abroad 28 - - Accounting coverage of net investments in entities abroad 28 - - Cash flow hedge 28 (162,217) 203,254 Non-designated items of hedge accounting instruments 28 - - Others 28 (1,075) 2,367 OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME THAT MAY BE RECLASSIFIED TO INCOME BEFORE TAXES 28 (139,696) 220,747 Income tax on other comprehensive income that can be reclassified to income 18 37,718 (59,602) TOTAL OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME THAT MAY BE RECLASSIFIED TO PROFIT OR LOSS 28 (101,978) 161,145 OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME FOR THE PERIOD 28 (101,930) 162,715 TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME FOR THE YEAR 28 762,579 673,529 Attributable to: Owners of the bank 755,691 658,309 Non-controlling interest   6,888 15,220 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 7

As of December 31, 2024 2023    Note Ch$mn Ch$mn CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES: CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME BEFORE TAX FOR THE PERIOD 1,074,320 567,155 Charges (credits) to results that do not represent cash movements (1,365,432) (975,626) Depreciation and amortization 39 141,435 143,762 Impairment of non-financial assets 40 1,295 1,912 Provisions for credit risk 41 679,775 580,661 Fair value adjustments transferred to profit or loss (45,365) (125,613) Result from investments in companies 34 (8,533) (8,763) Result from the sale of goods received in payment or awarded in judicial auction 35 (3,993) (8,451) Provisions for goods received in lieu of payment 35 2,523 518 Profit/Loss on sale of interests in other companies 34 (1,903) - Profit on sale of fixed assets 35 (5,123) (5,281) Write-off of assets received in lieu of payment 35 18,296 19,944 Net interest income and inflation adjustments 30-31 (1,818,303) (1,121,438) Net fee income and commissions 32 (547,066) (502,640) Other charges (credits) to results that do not represent cash movements 11,719 (6,578) Income tax 209,811 56,341 Increase/decrease in operating assets and liabilities 1,318,148 1,240,044 Decrease (increase) in loans and accounts receivable from customers (549,114) (2,047,036) Decrease (increase) in financial investments 4,618,410 (1,908,858) Decrease (increase) due to repurchase agreements (assets) (153,087) - Decrease (increase) in interbank loans 37,068 (35,372) Decrease (increase) of assets received or awarded in lieu of payment (1,385) (11,739) Increase (decrease) in creditors in demand deposits 883,710 (697,222) Increase (decrease) in deposits and other time deposits 960,683 3,159,152 Increase (decrease) in obligations with banks in the country 6,093 4,900 Increase (decrease) in other deposits and checking accounts 61,322 (162,301) Increase (decrease) in obligations with foreign banks 14,222 1,032,051 Increase (decrease) in obligations with the Central Bank of Chile (6,048,867) 464,784 Increase (decrease) due to repurchase agreements (liabilities) (5,996) (32,771) Increase (decrease) due to other financial obligations (95,732) 3,278 Net increase in other assets and liabilities 256,490 595,952 Perceived interest and inflation adjustments 4,964,892 4,662,944 Interest and inflation adjustments paid (4,044,629) (4,107,151) Dividends received from investments in companies 966 2,944 Fees and commissions received 692,044 621,286 Fees and commissions paid (278,942) (304,797) Total flows generated (used) in operational activities 1,027,036 831,573 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 8

As of December 31, 2024 2023 Note Ch$mn Ch$mn CASH FLOW FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES     Fixed asset acquisitions 16 (45,781) (56,661) Disposal of fixed assets 16,943 1,643 Acquisitions of intangible assets 15 (44,559) (45,067) Acquisitions of investments in companies - - Total cash flows generated (used) in investment activities (73,397) (100,085) CASH FLOW FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES Attributable to the interest of the bank owners (950,678) (48,872) Issuance of subordinated bonds - - Redemption of subordinated bonds and payment of interest - - Dividends paid (347,483) (485,191) Redemption and payment of interest/capital on letters of credit (1,009) (2,568) Issuance of Senior Bonds 692,004 775,171 Redemption and payment of interest/principal on mortgage bonds (8,647) (7,545) Redemption and payment of interest/principal on senior bonds (1,221,744) (266,794) Issuance of bonds without a fixed maturity date - - Redemption and payment of interest/capital on bonds with no fixed maturity date (30,818) (28,243) Payment of interest/principal on lease obligations (32,981) (33,702) Attributable to non-controlling interest - - Payment of dividends and/or withdrawals of paid-in capital made with respect to subsidiaries corresponding to the non-controlling interest - - Total flows used in financing activities (950,678) (48,872) D - CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENT VARIATION DURING THE PERIOD 2,961 682,616 E - EFFECT OF EXCHANGE RATE CHANGES 7,317 (1,778) F - INITIAL BALANCE OF CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS 2,760,724 2,079,886 CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENT ENDING BALANCE 2,771,002 2,760,724 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Reconciliation of credit loss expenses to the Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows for the periods ended on As of December 31, 2024 2023 Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Credit Risk Provision from the Statements of Cash Flows 679,775 580,661 Recovery of impaired loans (153,944) (107,069) Credit loss expenses 41 525,831 473,592 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 9

Non-cash changes Reconciliation of liabilities arising from financing activities 12.31.2023 Cash flow Acquisition Foreign currency movement UF Movement Change in fair value 12.31.2024   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Subordinated bonds 1,813,939 - - - 96,758 - 1,910,697 Senior bonds 7,925,385 (529,740) - - 671,629 - 8,067,274 Mortgage bonds 74,431 (8,647) - - (3) - 65,781 Bonds without maturity date 608,720 (30,818) - 115,480 - - 693,382 Letters of Credit 1,229 (1,009) - - - - 220 Dividends paid - (347,483) - - - - (347,483) Obligations under lease contracts 104,516 (32,981) - - (4,653) - 66,882 Total liabilities from financing activities 10,528,220 (950,678) - 115,480 763,731 - 10,456,753 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 10

Equity attributable to owners Non- controlling interest (*) Total Equity Capital Reserves Accumulated other comprehensive income Retained earnings and period earnings TOTALReserves and other retained earnings Merger of companies under common control Changes in fair value of financial assets at fair value through OCI Cash Flow Hedges Income tax Accumulated earnings from prior years Profits for the year (**) Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Opening balances as of January 1, 2023 891,303 2,817,394 (2,224) (110,130) (118,838) 61,821 836,990 (247,508) 4,128,808 109,564 4,238,372 Payment of common stock dividends - - - - - - (485,191) - (485,191) - (485,191) Reserves for results from previous year - 300,069 - - - - (300,069) - - - - Provision for payment of common stock dividends - - - - - - - 94,962 94,962 - 94,962 Provision and payment of interest on bonds without a fixed maturity date - - - - - - (28,243) (1,487) (29,730) - (29,730) Other movements - - - - - - - - - (49) (49) Subtotal: Transactions with owners in the year - 300,069 - - - - (813,503) 93,475 (419,959) (49) (420,008) Profit for the year (period) - - - - - - - 496,404 496,404 14,410 510,814 Other comprehensive income for the year - - - 18,534 203,254 (59,883) - - 161,905 810 162,715 Subtotal: Comprehensive income for the year - - - 18,534 203,254 (59,883) - 496,404 658,309 15,220 673,529 Closing balance as of December 31, 2023 891,303 3,117,463 (2,224) (91,596) 84,416 1,938 23,487 342,371 4,367,158 124,735 4,491,893 Distribution of results from the previous year 496,404 (496,404) Opening balances as of January 1, 2024 891,303 3,117,463 (2,224) (91,596) 84,416 1,938 519,891 (154,033) 4,367,158 124,735 4,491,893 Payment of common stock dividends - - - - - - (347,483) - (347,483) - (347,483) Reserves for results from previous year - 117,266 - - - - (117,266) - - - Provision for payment of common stock dividends - - - - - - - (451,409) (451,409) - (451,409) Provision and payment of interest on bonds without a fixed maturity date - - - - - - (30,818) (699) (31,517) - (31,517) Other movements - - - - - - - - - (27,229) (27,229) Subtotal: Transactions with owners in the year - 117,266 - - - - (495,567) (452,108) (830,409) (27,229) (857,638) Profit for the year (period) - - - - - - - 857,623 857,623 6,886 864,509 Other comprehensive income for the year - - - 22,584 (162,217) 37,701 - - (101,932) 2 (101,930) Subtotal: Comprehensive income for the year - - - 22,584 (162,217) 37,701 - 857,623 755,691 6,888 762,579 Closing balance as of December 31, 2024 891,303 3,234,729 (2,224) (69,012) (77,801) 39,639 24,324 251,482 4,292,440 104,394 4,396,834 (*) See Note N°02 letter c), for non-controlling interest. (**) Contains profits for the period and provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of regulatory capital financial instruments issued. Period Result attributable to equity holders Allocated to reserves Allocated to dividends Percentage distributed No. of shares Dividend per share (in pesos) Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn % Year 2023 (Shareholders' Meeting April 2024) 496,404 117,266 347,483 70% 188,446,126,794 1.844 Year 2022 (Shareholders' Meeting April 2023) 808,651 300,069 485,191 60% 188,446,126,794 2.575 The attached notes form an integral part of these Consolidated Financial Statements. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY For the periods ended December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 11

NOTE N°01 - BACKGROUND OF THE INSTITUTION Banco Santander-Chile is a banking corporation, organized under the laws of the Republic of Chile, supervised by the Financial Market Commission (“FMC”) and subject to the supervision of the Securities and Exchange Commission of the United States of America (“SEC”), considering that the Bank is registered on the New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”), through an American Depositary Receipt (“ADR”) program. Banco Santander Spain controls Banco Santander-Chile through its interests in Teatinos Siglo XXI Inversiones S.A. and Santander Chile Holding S.A., which are subsidiaries controlled by Banco Santander Spain. As of December 31, 2024, Banco Santander Spain directly or indirectly owns or controls 99.8% of Santander Chile Holding S.A. and 100% of Teatinos Siglo XXI Inversiones S.A., which gives Banco Santander España control over 67.18% of the Bank's shares. The Bank provides a broad range of general banking services to its clients, ranging from individuals to large corporations. Banco Santander-Chile and its affiliates (collectively referred to below as “Bank” or “Banco Santander-Chile”) offer commercial and consumer banking services, as well as other services, including factoring, collections, leasing, securities and insurance brokerage, mutual and investment funds, investment fund management and investment banking. The Bank's legal address is Calle Bandera No. 140, Santiago de Chile, and its website is www.santander.cl. NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED 1. Basis for preparation These Consolidated Financial Statements have been prepared in accordance with the Compendium of Accounting Standards for Banks (CASB), specifically the version applicable since January 2022, as well as instructions issued by the Financial Market Commission (FMC), a supervisory body that, in accordance with Law No. 21,000, provides in section 6 of its article 5 that the FMC may establish the standards for the preparation and presentation of the reports, balance sheets, statements of position and other financial statements of the supervised entities and determine the principles according to which they must keep their accounting and in everything that is not dealt with by it, if it does not contradict its instructions, they must adhere to the generally accepted accounting criteria, which correspond to the technical standards issued by the College of Accountants of Chile A.G., coinciding with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) agreed upon by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB). In the event of discrepancies between the accounting principles and the accounting criteria issued by the FMC in the CASB and instructions, the latter will prevail. For the purposes of these Consolidated Financial Statements, the Bank uses certain terms and conventions for currencies. “USD” refers to “US dollar”, “EUR” refers to “euro”, “CNY” refers to “Chinese yuan”, “JPY” refers to “Japanese yen”, “CHF” refers to “Swiss franc”, “AUD” refers to “Australian dollar” and “UF” refers to “Chilean Unidad de Fomento”. The notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements contain additional information to that presented in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, the Consolidated Statements of Income, the Consolidated Statements of Other Comprehensive Income, the Consolidated Statements of Changes in Equity and the Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows. They provide narrative descriptions or disaggregation of such statements in a clear, relevant, reliable and comparable manner. 2. Basis for preparation of consolidated financial statements The Consolidated Financial Statements as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 incorporate the individual financial statements of the Bank and the companies over which the Bank exercises control (affiliates), and include the adjustments, reclassifications and eliminations necessary to comply with the accounting and measurement criteria established by IFRS 10 “Consolidated Financial Statements”. Control is obtained when the Bank: i. Has power over the investee (i.e., has rights that give it the present ability to direct the relevant activities of the investee); ii. exposure, or right, to variable returns arising from its involvement in the investee; iii. and the ability to use its power over the investee to influence the amount of the investor's returns. The Bank reassesses whether it has control over an investee when facts or circumstances indicate that there are changes in one or more of the elements of control listed above. When the Bank has less than a majority of the voting rights over an investee, but such voting rights are sufficient to have the feasible ability to unilaterally direct the relevant activities, then the Bank concludes to have control. The Bank considers all relevant factors and circumstances in its assessment of whether voting rights are sufficient to obtain control, including: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 12

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued • The amount of voting rights held by the Bank in relation to the amount and dispersion of those held by other voting holders. • The potential voting rights held by the investor, other voting holders or other parties. • Rights arising from other contractual agreements. • Any additional facts and circumstances that indicate that the investor has, or does not have, the present ability to direct the relevant activities at the time such decisions need to be made, including voting behavior patterns at previous shareholder meetings. Consolidation of an affiliate begins when the Bank obtains control over it and ceases when the Bank loses control. Therefore, the income and expenses of an affiliate acquired or disposed of during the period are included in the Consolidated Statements of Income and the Consolidated Statements of Other Comprehensive Income from the date the Bank obtains control until the date the Bank ceases to control the affiliate. The gains and losses and each component of the Consolidated Statements of Other Comprehensive Income are attributed to the Bank's holders and the non-controlling interest. The total comprehensive income of the affiliates is attributed to the Bank's holders and the non-controlling interest even if this would result in a deficit for the non-controlling interest. When necessary, adjustments are made to the financial statements of the affiliates to ensure that the policies and criteria applied are consistent with the Bank's accounting policies and criteria. In addition, all balances and transactions between the consolidated companies are eliminated. Changes in the ownership interest in consolidated companies that do not result in a loss of control are accounted for as equity transactions. The carrying amount of the Bank's equity and non-controlling interest holders is adjusted to reflect the changes in ownership interest in affiliates. Any difference between the amount by which the non-controlling interest is adjusted and the fair value of the consideration paid or received is recognized directly in equity and attributed to the Bank's equity holders. Non-controlling interest represents the participation of third parties in the Bank's consolidated equity, which is presented in the Consolidated Statements of Changes in Equity. Their share of the year's profit or loss is presented as "Income attributable to non- controlling interest" in the Consolidated Statements of Income. The following table shows the composition of the entities over which the Bank has the capacity to exercise control, therefore, they form part of the consolidation perimeter: i. Entities controlled by the Bank through equity participation Place of % Participation percentage Activity Incorporation As of December 31, As of December 31, Major And operation Straight Indirect Total Straight Indirect Total Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada Insurance Brokerage Santiago, Chile 99.75 0.01 99.76 99.75 0.01 99.76 Santander Corredores de Bolsa Limitada Brokerage of financial instruments Santiago, Chile 50.59 0.41 51.00 50.59 0.41 51.00 Santander Asesorias Financieras Limitada Stock brokerage Santiago, Chile 99.03 - 99.03 99.03 - 99.03 Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora Acquisition of loans and issuance of debt securities Santiago, Chile 99.64 - 99.64 99.64 - 99.64 Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. (*) Insurance Brokerage Santiago, Chile - - - 50.10 - 50.10 Santander Consumer Finance Limitada Automotive financing Santiago, Chile 51.00 - 51.00 51.00 - 51.00 Sociedad operadora de Tarjetas de Pago Santander Getnet Chile S.A. Card Operator Santiago, Chile 99.99 0.01 100.00 99.99 0.01 100.00 The details of non-controlling interests are shown in Note No. 28 Equity, letter g) Non-controlling interest (minority interest). (*) As of December 31, 2024, the Bank no longer has a stake in Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A., for more information see Note No. 05. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 13

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued ii. Entities controlled by the Bank through other considerations The following companies (business support companies) have been consolidated based on the fact that their relevant activities are determined by the Bank's management and, therefore, the Bank exercises control: • Santander Gestión de Recaudación y Cobranza Limitada: whose exclusive focus is the administration and collection of loans. • Multiplica SpA: its main objective is the development of incentive programs that encourage the use of payment cards. • Pagonxt Payments Chile SpA: the purpose of the Company is to provide data processing and transmission services, database management, and other services. The company Bansa Santander S.A. was part of the consolidation perimeter until May 2024, see Note 05 Significant Events. Associated entities are those entities over which the Bank has the capacity to exercise significant influence, although not control or joint control. Typically, this capacity is manifested in a participation equal to or greater than 20% of the voting rights of the entity and are valued using the “equity method” in accordance with IAS 28 “Investments in Associates and Joint Ventures”. The following entities are considered “associated entities” in which the Bank has an interest and are recognized using the equity method:     Place of incorporation and operation % Participation percentage As of December 31, Name of Associates Main activity 2024 2023 Redbanc S.A. ATM service Santiago, Chile 33.43 33.43 Transbank S.A. Debit and credit card service Santiago, Chile 25.00 25.00 Centro de Compensación Automatizado S.A. Electronic funds transfer and clearing services Santiago, Chile 33.33 33.33 Sociedad Interbancaria de Depósito de Valores S.A. Depository of public offering securities Santiago, Chile 29.29 29.29 Cámara Compensación de Alto Valor S.A. Payment Clearing Santiago, Chile 13.72 15.00 Administrador Financiero del Transantiago S.A. Administration of smart card for public transportation Santiago, Chile 20.00 20.00 Servicios de Infraestructura de Mercado OTC S.A. Administration of the financial market infrastructure for derivative instruments Santiago, Chile 12.48 12.48 In the case of Cámara Compensación de Alto Valor S.A. and Servicios de Infraestructura de Mercado OTC S.A., Banco Santander-Chile has a representative on the Board of Directors, which is why the Administration has concluded that it exercises significant influence. iii. Investments in other companies This item includes entities over which the Bank has no significant control or influence. These equity instruments must be measured in accordance with IFRS 9 “Financial Instruments” at fair value. However, in certain specific circumstances the Bank may estimate that cost is an appropriate estimate of fair value. This may be the case if there is insufficient recent information available to measure fair value, or if there is a wide range of possible fair value measurements and cost represents the best estimate of fair value within that range. On the other hand, the Bank may make an irrevocable decision to present subsequent changes in fair value in other comprehensive income upon initial recognition. Subsequent changes in this measurement will be recognized in “Accumulated other comprehensive income – Items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss. Dividends received from these investments are recorded under “Income from investments in companies” in the Consolidated Income Statements. These instruments are not subject to the impairment model of IFRS 9 “Financial Instruments”. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 14

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued 3. Non-controlling interest Non-controlling interest represents the portion of net income and net assets that the Bank does not own, either directly or indirectly. It is presented as “Attributable to owners of the Bank” separately in the Consolidated Statements of Income and separately from equity in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position. In the case of entities controlled by the Bank through other considerations, profit and equity are presented entirely as non-controlling interest, since the Bank controls them, but does not have any ownership expressed as a percentage. 4. Operating segments The Bank's operating segments correspond to the units whose operating results are regularly reviewed by the highest decision- making authority. Two or more operating segments may be aggregated into one, only when the aggregation is consistent with the basic principle of IFRS 8 "Operating Segments" and the segments have similar economic characteristics and are similar in each of the following aspects: i. The nature of the products and services; ii. the nature of production processes; iii. the type or category of customers to whom the products and services are directed; iv. the methods used to distribute their products or provide services; and v. if applicable, the nature of the regulatory framework, for example, banking, insurance, or utilities. The Bank reports separately on each of the operating segments that meet any of the following quantitative thresholds: i. Its reported revenues from ordinary activities, including both sales to external customers and inter-segment sales or transfers, are equal to or greater than 10 percent of the combined internal and external revenues of all operating segments. ii. The amount of its reported results is, in absolute terms, equal to or greater than 10 percent of the greater of (i) the combined profit reported by all operating segments that have not reported losses; and (ii) the combined loss reported by all operating segments that have reported losses. iii. Its assets are equal to or greater than 10 percent of the combined assets of all operating segments. Operating segments that do not meet any of the quantitative thresholds may be considered reportable segments, in which case separate information about them will be disclosed if management believes that it may be useful to users of the Consolidated Financial Statements. Information relating to other business activities that do not correspond to reportable segments is combined and disclosed within the “other” Corporate Activities category. As presented, the Bank's segments were derived considering that an operating segment is a component of a unit that: i. Engages in business activities from which it may earn revenues and incur expenses (including revenues and expenses from transactions with other components of the same entity); ii. Its operating results are regularly reviewed by the entity's manager, who makes decisions about the resources allocated to the segment and evaluates its performance; and iii. Differentiated financial information is available. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 15

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued 5. Functional and presentation currency In accordance with IAS 21 “The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates”, the Bank has defined the Chilean Peso as its functional and presentation currency, which is the currency of the primary economic environment in which the Bank operates, and is also the currency that influences the cost and income structure. Therefore, all balances and transactions denominated in currencies other than the Chilean Peso are considered as “foreign currency”. 6. Foreign currency transactions The Bank conducts operations in amounts denominated in foreign currencies, mainly in U.S. dollars. Assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies, held by the Bank and its affiliates, are converted into Chilean pesos at the market exchange rate corresponding to the end of the reported month (discounted spot rate), which amounts to $994.10 per US$1 for December 2024 ($874.45 for December 2023). For other currencies, an external price provider is used. The amount of net foreign exchange gains and losses includes the recognition of the effects of exchange rate changes on assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies and foreign exchange gains or losses on current transactions undertaken by the Bank. 7. Cash and cash equivalents The indirect method has been used to prepare the Consolidated Cash Flow Statements, in which, based on the Bank's consolidated results before taxes, non-monetary transactions are incorporated, as well as income and expenses associated with cash flows from activities classified as investment or financing. The following concepts are taken into consideration when preparing the Consolidated Cash Flow Statements: i. Cash flows: the inflows and outflows of cash and cash equivalents, meaning the balances in items such as: deposits in the Central Bank of Chile, deposits in national banks and deposits abroad. ii. Operational activities: correspond to the normal activities carried out by banks, as well as other activities that cannot be classified as investment or financing. iii. Investment activities: correspond to the acquisition, sale or disposal by other means of long-term assets and other investments not included in cash and cash equivalents. iv. Financing activities: activities that result in changes in the size and composition of equity and liabilities that are not part of operating or investing activities. 8. Definitions, classification and measurement of financial assets/liabilities i. Definitions A “Financial instrument” is any contract that gives rise to a financial asset in one entity and a financial liability or equity instrument in another entity. A “financial asset” is any asset that is: (a) cash, (b) an equity instrument of another entity, (c) a contractual right to receive cash or another financial asset from another entity; or to exchange financial assets or financial liabilities with another entity, on terms that are potentially favorable to the entity, or (d) a contract that will or may be settled using the entity's own equity instruments. A “financial liability” is any liability that is: (a) a contractual obligation to deliver cash or another financial asset to another entity, or to exchange financial assets or financial liabilities with another entity, on terms that are potentially unfavorable to the entity, or (b) a contract that will or may be settled using the entity's own equity instruments. An “Equity instrument” is any contract that evidences a residual interest in the assets of the issuing entity after deducting all of its liabilities. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 16

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued A “Derivative” is a financial instrument whose value changes in response to changes in an observable market variable (such as an interest rate, exchange rate, the price of a financial instrument or a market index, including credit ratings), whose initial investment is very small in relation to other financial instruments with a similar response to changes in market conditions, and which is generally settled at a future date. “Fair value” is the price that would be received to sell an asset or paid to transfer a liability in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. ii. Initial recognition The Bank shall recognize a financial asset or a financial liability only when it becomes part of the contractual terms of the instrument (rights and obligations). A conventional purchase or sale of financial assets will be recognized using either trade date accounting or settlement date accounting. iii. Classification of financial assets/liabilities Classification of financial assets Financial assets will be classified within measurement categories based on the business models that the entity defines to manage the financial assets and the characteristics of their contractual cash flows. The business model refers to the way in which the Bank manages its financial assets to generate cash flows. That is, the entity's business model determines whether cash flows will come from obtaining contractual cash flows, from the sale of financial assets or from both. The assessment of contractual flow characteristics (SPPI Test) requires a determination of whether the contractual flows of the asset are solely payments at specified dates of principal and interest on the principal amount outstanding in the currency in which the financial asset is denominated. The principal is the fair value of the financial asset at initial recognition. However, the principal amount may change over the life of the financial asset (if there are repayments of principal). Interest is the compensation received for the time value of money, for the credit risk associated with the principal amount outstanding during a particular period of time, and for other basic borrowing risks and costs, as well as for a profit margin. For the assessment, the Bank performs a test that assesses whether the contractual flows meet the criteria to verify whether the entity is dealing with a basic loan agreement. The Bank uses professional judgment and considers relevant factors such as currency, type of interest rate (fixed or variable) and period for which it is established. The evaluation of business models is not an instrument-by-instrument classification approach, but at a higher level of aggregation and considers all relevant evidence: model performance, risks that affect performance, how managers are compensated, among others. According to the above, the objectives of the business models are: • Holding assets to collect cash flows: assets are managed to produce cash flows by collecting contractual payments over the life of the instrument. Models under this objective allow sales if such sales are infrequent (even if significant in value) or insignificant in value both individually and in the aggregate (even if frequent), and even more so if they are due to a significant increase in risk or management of credit concentration risk. • Holding for collection and sale of financial assets: under this objective the entity's key management personnel have made the decision that both collecting contractual cash flows and selling financial assets are essential to achieving the objective of the business model. Under this objective, there is a higher frequency and value of sales. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 17

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued • Other models - financial assets are measured at fair value through profit or loss if they are not held within a business model whose objective is to hold the assets to collect contractual cash flows or within a business model whose objective is achieved by collecting contractual cash flows and selling financial assets. Assets are managed on a sales basis and decisions are made on a fair value basis. In accordance with the above, the Bank will classify its financial assets according to whether they are subsequently measured at amortized cost, at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income or at fair value with changes in results. Additionally, an irrevocable election may be made at the time of initial recognition of investments in equity instruments to present subsequent changes in fair value in other comprehensive income. During 2023, due to the exceptional changes in liquidity in the market (changes that should continue in the short and medium term), the need arose for the Bank to maintain investments for longer periods of time. Given the above, the Bank defined the creation of a new business model called "Held to collect investments", whose objective is to better manage high levels of liquidity, where the Bank also has both the intention and the capacity to keep them until maturity. Classification of financial liabilities An entity shall classify all financial liabilities as subsequently measured at amortized cost, except for derivative liabilities which are measured at fair value through profit or loss. Reclassifications Reclassifications only occur when the business model for managing financial assets changes. These changes are determined by senior management as a result of external or internal changes. Financial liabilities are not reclassified. iv. Measurement of financial assets/liabilities Initial measurement Financial assets and liabilities are initially measured at fair value (transaction price), plus or minus transaction costs in the case of financial assets or financial liabilities that are not recorded at fair value through profit or loss. Subsequent measurement of financial assets A financial asset will subsequently be measured according to: (1) Amortized cost A financial asset is measured at amortized cost if the financial asset is held within a business model whose objective is to hold financial assets to collect cash flows and the contractual terms of the financial asset result, at specified dates, in cash flows that are solely payments of principal and interest on the principal amount outstanding. Interest income shall be calculated using the effective interest method. This method is applicable to financial assets and liabilities measured at amortized cost (interest income and expense). The effective interest rate is the rate that exactly discounts estimated future cash payments or receipts during the expected life of the financial asset or financial liability with respect to the gross carrying amount of the financial asset or the amortized cost of a financial liability. (2) Fair value through other comprehensive income A financial asset is measured at fair value through other comprehensive income if the financial asset is held within a business model whose objective is achieved by collecting contractual cash flows and selling financial assets and the contractual terms of the financial asset give rise, on specified dates, to cash flows that are solely payments of principal and interest on the principal amount outstanding. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 18

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued (3) Fair value through profit or loss A financial asset is measured at fair value through profit or loss unless it is measured at amortized cost or at fair value through other comprehensive income. (4) Irrevocable election to measure at fair value through other comprehensive income At the time of initial recognition of investments in equity instruments, an election may be made to present subsequent changes in fair value in other comprehensive income, which would otherwise be measured at fair value through profit or loss, when not held for trading, except for dividend income, which is recognized in profit or loss for the period. Gains or losses arising from the derecognition of these equity instruments are not transferred to profit or loss. Subsequent measurement of financial liabilities Financial liabilities will be subsequently measured at amortized cost, except for derivatives, which are measured at fair value through profit or loss. v. Derecognition of financial assets/liabilities A financial asset will be derecognized when and only when: (1) the contractual rights to the cash flows of the financial asset expire, or (2) the contractual rights to receive the cash flows from a financial asset are transferred or the Bank retains the contractual rights to receive the cash flows from the financial asset but assumes the contractual obligation to pay them to one or more recipients. Otherwise, if substantially all of the risks and rewards of ownership of the financial asset are transferred, the financial asset is derecognized. In the case of unconditional sales, sales with a repurchase agreement for their fair value at the repurchase date, sales of financial assets with a purchased call or written put option deeply "out of the money", uses of assets in which the transferor does not retain subordinated financing or grant any type of credit enhancement to the new holders and other similar cases, the transferred financial asset is derecognized from the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, simultaneously recognizing any rights or obligations retained or created as a result of the transfer. In the case of sales of financial assets with a repurchase agreement for a fixed price or for the sale price plus interest, securities lending contracts in which the borrower has the obligation to return the same or similar assets and other similar cases, the transferred financial asset is not derecognized from the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position and continues to be valued using the same criteria used before the transfer. A financial liability will be derecognized when, and only when, it has been extinguished - that is, when the obligation specified in the corresponding contract has been paid or cancelled, or has expired. In the case of loans, the FMC requirements for derecognition will apply, see letter o), VIII. vi. Offsetting a financial asset with a financial liability A financial asset and a financial liability shall be offset and presented at net in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position when and only when there is, at the current time, a legally enforceable right to offset the recognized amounts and there is an intention to settle at net or to realize the asset and settle the liability simultaneously. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has no offsetting financial assets/liabilities. 9. Financial derivatives and accounting hedges Derivatives are classified as trading instruments or hedging instruments. The Bank uses financial derivatives for the following purposes: i. to provide such instruments to clients who request them in the management of their market and credit risks; ii. to use them in the management of the risks of the Bank's own entities' positions and their assets and liabilities ("hedging derivatives"), and; iii. to take advantage of any changes in the value of these derivatives ("trading derivatives"). Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 19

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued Trading derivatives are measured at fair value through profit or loss and are presented as assets/liabilities according to their positive or negative fair value. Derivatives that do not meet the conditions to be considered as hedging instruments are accounted for as trading instruments. The Bank has elected to continue using the IAS 39 guidelines for hedge accounting. For a financial derivative to be considered a hedge, it must necessarily: 1. Cover one of the following three types of risk: a. From variations in the value of assets and liabilities due to fluctuations in, among others, inflation (UF), interest rate and/ or exchange rate to which the position or balance to be hedged is subject (“fair value hedge”). b. Of changes in estimated cash flows originating from financial assets and liabilities, highly probable commitments and transactions that are expected to be carried out ("cash flow hedge"). c. The net investment in a foreign operation (“net investment in foreign operations hedge”). 2. Effectively eliminate any risk inherent to the item or position covered throughout the expected coverage period, which implies that: a. At the time of contracting the coverage, it is expected that, under normal conditions, it will act with a high degree of effectiveness (“prospective effectiveness”). b. There is sufficient evidence that the hedge was actually effective throughout the life of the hedged item or position (“retrospective effectiveness”). 3. Have adequately documented that the financial derivative was contracted specifically to serve as coverage for certain balances or transactions and the way in which this coverage was intended to be achieved and measured, provided that this method is consistent with the management of the Bank's own risks. Valuation differences in accounting hedges are recorded according to the following criteria: a. In fair value hedges, the differences produced both in the hedge elements and in the hedged elements (in relation to the type of risk hedged) are recognized directly in the “Net result from financial operations” account in the Consolidated Income Statements. b. In fair value hedges of the interest rate risk of a portfolio of financial instruments (“macro-hedging”), the gains or losses arising from the valuation of the hedging instruments are recognized directly in the Consolidated Statements of Income under the heading “Interest income and adjustments.” c. In cash flow hedges, the effective portion of the change in the value of the hedging instrument is recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Other Comprehensive Income in “Measurement accounts - Cash flow hedges” within equity. d. Differences in the valuation of the hedging instrument corresponding to the inefficient part of the cash flow hedging operations are taken directly to the Consolidated Income Statements, in “Net result from financial operations. If a derivative designated as a hedge, whether due to termination, ineffectiveness or otherwise, does not meet the requirements set out above, hedge accounting is discontinued. When the “fair value hedge” is discontinued, fair value adjustments to the hedged item’s carrying amount generated by the hedged risk are amortized against profit or loss from that date, where applicable. When “cash flow hedges” are discontinued, the accumulated result of the hedging instrument recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Other Comprehensive Income in “Measurement Accounts” of equity (while the hedge was effective) will continue to be recognized in equity until the hedged transaction occurs, at which time it will be recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Income, unless it is anticipated that the transaction will not be carried out, in which case it is immediately recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Income. Banco Santander Chile has initiated a transition plan to adopt hedge accounting according to IFRS 9 guidelines by 2025. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 20

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued Embedded derivatives in hybrid financial instruments “Embedded derivatives” are a component of a hybrid contract that simultaneously includes a host contract that is not a derivative together with a financial derivative, which is not individually transferable and which has the effect that some of the cash flows of the hybrid contract vary in the same way as the embedded derivative would do if considered in isolation. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, Banco Santander-Chile maintains embedded derivatives in dual currency contracts in its portfolio. 10. Fair value of financial assets and liabilities When financial assets and liabilities are measured at fair value, no transaction costs are deducted. Assets and liabilities subsequently measured at amortized cost do not need to be measured at fair value. “Fair value” means the price that would be received for the sale of an asset or paid for the transfer of a liability in an orderly transaction in the principal market at the measurement date under current market conditions (i.e. an exit price) regardless of whether that price is directly observable or estimated using another valuation technique. A fair value measurement is for a particular asset or liability. Therefore, in measuring fair value, the Bank takes into account the characteristics of the asset or liability in the same way that market participants would take into account them in pricing the asset or liability at the measurement date. A fair value measurement assumes that the transaction for the sale of the asset or transfer of the liability occurs: (a) in the principal market for the asset or liability; or (b) in the absence of a principal market, in the most advantageous market for the asset or liability. When there is no market price for a particular financial instrument, its fair value is estimated by using the price established in recent transactions of similar instruments and, or in the absence thereof, by using valuation models that have been sufficiently tested by the international financial community, taking into consideration the specific characteristics of the instrument to be valued and, especially, the different types of risk associated with the instrument. When valuation techniques are used, the use of relevant observable inputs is maximized and the use of unobservable inputs is minimized. When an asset or liability measured at fair value has both a bid price and an ask price, the price within the bid-ask spread that is most representative of fair value in each circumstances is used to measure fair value regardless of where the input is classified in the fair value hierarchy. Although the use of average prices is permitted as a practical resource to determine the fair value of an asset or liability, the Bank makes an adjustment (FVA or fair value adjustment) when there is a gap between the purchase and sale price (close out cost). All derivatives are recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position at their fair value from the date of contract. If their fair value is positive, they will be recorded as an asset and if it is negative, they will be recorded as a liability. At the date of contract, unless proven otherwise, their fair value is understood to be equal to the transaction price. Changes in the fair value of derivatives from the date of contract are recorded with a counterparty in the Consolidated Statements of Income under the caption “Results from financial assets/liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss”. Specifically, the fair value of financial derivatives included in trading portfolios is assimilated to their daily price and if, for exceptional reasons, their price cannot be established on a given date, they are valued using methods similar to those used to value derivatives contracted in over-the-counter (OTC) markets. The fair value of these derivatives is assimilated to the sum of future cash flows originating from the instrument, discounted at the valuation date (“present value” or “theoretical closing”), using in the valuation process methods recognized by financial markets: “net present value” or option pricing models, among other methods. In addition, the fair value of the derivatives includes the valuation adjustment that reflects the credit risk of the transaction, whether own (DVA) or the counterparty (CVA), with the aim that the fair value of each instrument includes the credit risk of the counterparty and the Bank's own risk. Counterparty Credit Risk (CVA) is a valuation adjustment to derivatives contracted in over-the-counter markets as a result of exposure to counterparty credit risk. The CVA is calculated considering the potential exposure to each counterparty in future periods. Own credit risk (DVA) is a valuation adjustment similar to the CVA, but generated by the Bank's credit risk assumed by our counterparties. In the case of derivative instruments contracted with Central Clearing Houses, in which the variation margin is contractually defined as a firm and irrevocable payment, this payment is considered as part of the fair value of the derivative. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 21

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued In loans and advances covered by fair value hedging transactions, changes in their fair value related to the risk or risks covered by said hedging transactions are recorded. Equity instruments and contracts relating to such instruments must be measured at fair value. However, in certain specific circumstances the Bank may use cost as an appropriate estimate of fair value. This may be the case if there is insufficient recent information available to measure fair value, or if there is a wide range of possible fair value measurements and cost represents the best estimate of fair value within that range. In addition, the Bank may irrevocably elect to present subsequent changes in the fair value of the instrument in other comprehensive income. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, there are no significant investments in listed financial instruments that have ceased to be recorded at their listed value as a result of the fact that their market cannot be considered active. The amounts recorded as financial assets/liabilities represent, in all material respects, the Bank's maximum level of exposure to credit risk at each financial statement reporting date. The Bank also has collateral and other credit enhancements to mitigate its exposure to credit risk, consisting primarily of mortgage, cash, of personal and equity instruments, right of use assets and rented, assets acquired under repurchase agreements, security loans and credit derivatives. Valuation techniques Under IFRS 13 “Fair Value Measurement” a fair value hierarchy is established based on three levels: Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3, where the highest priority is given to quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets and liabilities and the lowest priority to unobservable input data. Financial instruments at fair value and determined by quotes published in active markets (level 1) include public debt, private debt, derivatives traded on organized markets, securitized assets, shares, short positions and issued fixed income. In cases where quotations cannot be observed, management makes its best estimate of the price that the market would set using its own internal models. In most cases, these internal models use data based on observable market parameters as significant inputs (level 2) and, occasionally, management uses significant inputs not observable in market data (level 3). To make this estimate, various techniques are used, including the extrapolation of observable market data. The best evidence of the fair value of a financial instrument at the initial time is the transaction price, unless the value of said instrument can be obtained from other transactions carried out in the market with the same or similar instrument, or valued using a valuation technique where the variables used include only observable market data, mainly interest rates. The main techniques used, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, by the Bank's internal models to determine the fair value of financial instruments are described below: i. The present value method is used to value financial instruments that allow static hedging (mainly forwards and swaps). Expected future cash flows are discounted using the interest rate curves of the corresponding currencies. As a rule, interest rate curves are data that can be observed on the markets. ii. In the valuation of financial instruments that require dynamic hedging (mainly structured options and other structured instruments), the “Black-Scholes” model is normally used. Where appropriate, observable market inputs are used to obtain factors such as the diluted bid-offer, exchange rates, volatility, correlation between indices and market liquidity. iii. In the valuation of certain financial instruments affected by interest rate risk, such as interest rate futures, caps and floors, the present value method (futures) and the “Black-Scholes” model (“plain vanilla” options) are used. The main inputs used in these models are mainly observable market data, including the corresponding interest rate curves, volatilities, correlations and exchange rates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 22

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued The fair value of financial instruments derived from the internal models above takes into account, among others, the terms of the contracts and observable market data, including interest rates, credit risk, exchange rates, commodity and stock quotes, volatility and prepayments. The Bank's Management verifies that the valuation models do not incorporate significant subjectivity, since these methodologies can be adjusted and calibrated, where appropriate, by internally calculating the fair value and subsequently comparing it with the corresponding actively negotiated price. The Bank has developed a formal process for the systematic valuation and management of financial instruments, implemented in all units within the consolidation scope. The governance scheme for this process distributes responsibilities between two independent divisions: Treasury (responsible for the development, marketing and daily management of financial products and market data) and Market Risks (responsible for the periodic validation of valuation models and market data, the process of calculating risk metrics, the approval policies for new operations, market risk management and the implementation of valuation adjustment policies). Approval of a new product involves a sequence of several steps (application, development, validation, integration into corporate systems and quality review) before it is put into production. This process ensures that the assessment systems have been properly reviewed and are stable before being used. Note No. 44 “Fair value of financial assets and liabilities” of these Consolidated Financial Statements details the most important products and families of derivatives, together with their respective valuation techniques and inputs, by type of asset. 11. Fixed assets Includes the value of property, land, furniture, vehicles, computer equipment and other facilities owned by consolidated entities. Assets are classified according to their use: a. Fixed assets for own use Fixed assets for own use (which include, among others, tangible assets received by consolidated entities for the full or partial settlement of financial assets that represent collection rights from third parties and which are expected to be used continuously and for their own purposes) are presented at their acquisition cost, less their corresponding accumulated depreciation and, if applicable, impairment losses resulting from comparing the net value of each item with its corresponding recoverable amount. Depreciation is calculated using the straight-line method, based on the acquisition cost of the assets less their residual value, with the understanding that the land on which buildings and other constructions are located has an indefinite life and is, therefore, not subject to depreciation. The Bank must apply the following useful lives to the physical assets that make up the assets: ITEM Useful Life (Months) Lands - Paintings and works of art - Carpets and curtains 36 Computers and similar equipment 36 Vehicles 36 ATMs and similar machines 60 Machines and equipment in general 60 Office furniture 60 Telephone systems and communication 60 Security systems 60 Rights on telephone lines 64 Air conditioning systems 84 General facilities 120 Constructions 1,200 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 23

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued At each accounting close, consolidated entities analyze whether there are indications that the net value of their tangible assets exceeds their corresponding recoverable amount, in which case, they reduce the carrying amount of the asset in question to its recoverable amount and adjust future depreciation charges in proportion to its adjusted carrying amount and its new remaining useful life, if a re-estimation of the same is necessary. Likewise, at least at the end of the period, the estimated useful lives of the fixed assets for own use are reviewed in order to detect significant changes in them which, if they occur, will be adjusted by means of the corresponding correction of the charge in the Consolidated Income Statements of future periods of the depreciation rate by virtue of the new useful lives. The costs of conservation and maintenance of tangible assets for own use are charged to the results of the year in which they are incurred. b. Assets transferred under operating lease The criteria applied for the recognition of the acquisition cost of assets transferred under operating leases, for their amortization, for the estimation of their respective useful lives and for the recording of their impairment losses coincide with those described in relation to fixed assets for own use. 12. Leases At the inception of a contract, the Bank assesses whether it contains a lease. A contract contains a lease if it transfers the rights to control the use of an identifiable asset for a period of time in exchange for consideration. To assess whether the contract transfers the right to control the use of an identifiable asset, the Bank assesses whether: • The contract involves the use of an identifiable asset – this must be specified explicitly or implicitly, and it must be physically identified. If the supplier has the substantive right of substitution then the asset is not identifiable. • The Bank has the rights to obtain economic benefits from the use of the asset during the period of use. • The Bank has the right to direct the use of the asset, that is, to decide the purpose for which the asset is used. i. As a lessee The Bank recognizes a right-of-use asset and a lease liability at the inception of the lease agreement in accordance with IFRS 16 “Leases”. The Bank's main contracts are for offices and branches, which are necessary for the Bank to carry out its activities. At the start of the contract, the right-of-use asset is equal to the lease liability and is calculated as the present value of the lease payments discounted at the Bank's incremental rate determined on the start date of the contracts, based on the duration of each contract. The average incremental rate is 1.60%. Subsequently, the asset is depreciated linearly according to the duration of the contract, and the financial liability is amortized according to the monthly payments. The financial interest is charged to the financial margin and the depreciation is charged to the depreciation expense for each year. The lease term includes the non-cancellable period established in the lease contracts, while, for lease contracts with an indefinite useful life, the Bank has determined to assign a useful life equal to the longest non-cancellable period of its lease contracts. Contracts with a non-cancellable period equal to or less than 12 months are treated as short-term leases, and, therefore, the associated payments are recorded as a straight-line expense. Any modification in the terms or rental rate is treated as a new measurement of the lease. In the initial measurement, the Bank measures the right-of-use asset at cost. The rent from the lease contracts is agreed in UF and paid in pesos. According to the provisions of Circular No. 3,649 of the FMC, the monthly variation in UF that affects the contracts established in said monetary unit must be treated as a new measurement, and therefore, the adjustments must be recognized as a modification to the obligation and the amount of the asset for the right to use leased goods must be adjusted in parallel. The Bank has not entered into lease contracts with residual value guarantee clauses or variable lease payments. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 24

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued ii. As a lessor When the Bank acts as a lessor, it initially determines whether it corresponds to a financial or operating lease. To do so, it assesses whether it has transferred substantially all the risks and rewards of the asset. If so, it corresponds to a financial lease; otherwise, it is an operating lease. The Bank recognizes the lease income received as income on a straight-line basis over the term of the contract. iii. Third party financing They are recorded as third-party financing under the caption “Loans and accounts receivable from customers” in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, the sum of the present values of the payments to be received from the lessee, including the exercise price of the lessee's purchase option at the end of the contract, when there is reasonable certainty that the option will be exercised. The financial income and expenses arising from these contracts are credited and charged, respectively, to the Consolidated Statements of Income, under the items “Interest income” and “Interest expense”, in order to achieve a constant rate of return during the term of the lease. 13. Factoring operations Factoring transactions are valued at the amounts disbursed by the Bank in exchange for invoices or other commercial instruments representing credit that the transferor delivers to the Bank. The difference in price between the amounts disbursed and the actual nominal value of the credits is recorded in the Consolidated Income Statements as interest income, using the effective interest rate method, during the financing period. In those cases in which the transfer of these instruments is carried out without liability on the part of the transferor, it is the Bank that assumes the risks of insolvency of those obliged to make the payment. 14. Intangible assets Intangible assets are identified as non-monetary assets (separate from other assets) without physical substance that arise as a result of legal or contractual rights. The Bank recognizes an intangible asset, whether purchased or internally generated (at cost), when the cost of the asset can be estimated reliably and it is probable that future economic benefits attributable to the asset will flow to the Bank. Intangible assets are initially recognized at their acquisition or production cost and are subsequently measured at cost less any accumulated amortization or less any accumulated impairment losses. Software developed internally is recognized as an intangible asset if, among other requirements (basically the Bank's ability to use or sell it), it can be identified and has the capacity to generate future economic benefits. Intangible assets are amortized on a straight-line basis based on their estimated useful life, which has been defined by default at 36 months, and may be modified to the extent that it is demonstrated that the Bank will benefit from the use of the intangible for a longer or shorter period than established. Expenses on research activities are recognized as an expense in the year in which they are incurred and are not subsequently capitalized. 15. Non-current assets held for sale Non-current assets held for sale and discontinued operations According to IFRS 5 “Non-current assets held for sale and discontinued operations”, a non-current asset will be classified as held for sale if its carrying amount will be recovered primarily through a sales transaction, rather than through continued use. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 25

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued To apply the above classification, the asset must meet the following requirements: • It must be available in its current condition for immediate sale and its sale must be highly probable. • For a sale to be highly probable, the appropriate level of management must be committed to a plan to sell the asset (or disposal group), and a program to find a buyer and complete the plan must be actively underway. • Furthermore, the sale must be expected to meet the conditions for recognition as a completed sale within one year of the classification date. Assets classified in this way shall be measured at the lower of their carrying amount or their fair value less costs to sell. Goods received or awarded in lieu of payment Assets received or awarded in lieu of payment of loans and accounts receivable from clients are recorded are received at the price agreed between the parties or, on the contrary, in those cases where there is no agreement between them, at the amount for which the Bank is awarded said assets in a judicial auction. In both cases, an independent evaluation of the market value of the assets is determined based on the condition in which they are received. If the value of loans and receivables exceeds the fair value of the asset received or foreclosed as payment minus selling cost, the difference is recorded in the Consolidated Income Statements under "Provision for credit risk". These assets are subsequently valued at the lower of their initial recorded value and their net realizable value, which corresponds to their fair value (liquidation value determined through an independent appraisal) less their respective cost of sale. The differences between the two are recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Income under the caption “Other operating expenses”. At the end of each year, the Bank conducts an analysis to review the cost of sale of the assets received or awarded in lieu of payment, which will be applied from that date and during the following year. In December 2024, the average cost was estimated at 7.11% of the appraisal value (5.67% as of December 31, 2023). Additionally, every 18 months a review of the appraisals is carried out (independently) to adjust the fair value of these assets. In general, it is estimated that these assets will be sold within one year from the date of their award. In compliance with the provisions of article 84 of the General Banking Law, those assets that are not sold within said period are written off in a single installment. On March 25, 2021, the FMC issued circular No. 2,247 through which it granted an additional period of 18 months for the sale of all assets that financial institutions have received in payment or are awarded between March 1, 2019 and December 31, 2021, also allowing the write-off of said assets to be carried out in installments, proportional to the number of months between the date of their receipt and the date set by the bank for their sale. 16. Recognition of income and expenses The most significant criteria used by the Bank to recognize its income and expenses are summarized below: a. Income and expenses from interest and similar items Income and expenses from interest and similar items are recorded on an accrual basis, using the effective interest rate method. However, the Bank stops recognizing income on an accrual basis when a loan or one of its installments has been overdue for 90 days. This means that the corresponding interest, adjustments or commissions are not recognized in the Consolidated Income Statements, unless they are actually received. These interests and adjustments are generally referred to as “suspended” and are recorded in memorandum accounts, which are not part of the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, but are reported as part of the supplementary information of these (Note No. 30 and 31). Interest income from “operations with suspended accrual” is only recorded again when the debtor is up to date with its obligations. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 26

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued b. Commissions, fees and similar concepts Income and expenses from commissions and fees are recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Income using the criteria established in IFRS 15 “Revenue from ordinary activities arising from contracts with customers”. Under IFRS 15 “Revenue from Contracts with Customers”, the Bank recognizes revenue when performance obligations are satisfied by transferring the service (an asset) to the customer. Under this definition, an asset is transferred when the customer obtains control over the asset. The Bank considers the terms of the contract and its traditional business practices to determine the transfer price. The transfer price is the amount of compensation to which the entity expects to be entitled for the transfer of promised goods and services to the customer, excluding amounts collected on behalf of third parties. For each performance obligation, the Bank consistently applies the recognition method, that is, whether it satisfies the performance obligation over time or satisfies the performance obligation at a given point in time. The fees recorded by the Bank correspond mainly to: • Loan prepayment fees: includes fees related to prepayments of loan transactions carried out by customers. • Commissions on loans with letters of credit: includes commissions related to the granting of loans with letters of credit. • Commissions for lines of credit and overdraft fees, which refer to fees accrued during the year to grant credit lines and current account overdrafts. • Commissions for guarantees and letters of credit: presents the commissions accrued during the year related to the granting of payment guarantees for real or contingent obligations of third parties. • Card service fees: presents the commissions earned and accrued for the year related to the use of credit, debit and other cards. • Account administration fees: includes fees accrued for the maintenance of current, savings and other accounts. • Commissions for collections, collections and payments: presents the income from commissions generated by the collection, transactional and payment services provided by the Bank. • Commissions for brokerage and securities management: income from commissions generated in brokerage, lending, administration and custody of securities. • Remuneration for management of mutual funds, investment funds or others: includes commissions from fund management companies, which are separated by type of client (natural person or a legal entity). • Remuneration for insurance brokerage and advisory: includes income generated by the sale of insurance, separated by type of insurance brokered. • Commissions for financial leasing operation services: includes financial leasing operation services when the Bank acts as lessor. • Securitization fees: includes fees for securitization services. • Commissions for financial advisory services: includes advisory services on the issuance and placement of financial instruments, restructuring and financing of financial liabilities and purchase and sale of companies, among others. • Other commissions earned: This includes income generated by currency exchanges, issuance of cashier checks and guarantee slips, trust commissions, foreign trade operations, administration of student loans and other services provided. Commission expenses include: • Fees for card transactions: these include fees for credit card transactions, debit cards and provision of funds, related to the income generated by fees for card services. • Card brand license fees: fees paid to major card brands: credit, debit and pre-paid. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 27

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued • Other fees for services related to the credit card system and pre-paid cards. • Expenses for obligations of loyalty and merit programs for clients with cards: includes expenses related to programs that benefit clients related to the use of cards. • Securities transaction fees: These include fees for deposit, securities custody, securities brokerage, mutual fund investments, stock exchanges, central counterparty and market infrastructure services. • Other fees for services received: these include fees for guarantee services, foreign trade, correspondent banks, ATMs and electronic transfers. • Commissions for high-value payment clearings: includes commissions to ComBanc, CCLV, etc. The relationship between the segment note and the disaggregated income is presented in Note No. 32 Commissions. The Bank maintains benefit plans associated with its credit cards, which under IFRS 15 “Revenue from ordinary activities arising from contracts with customers” have the necessary provisions to meet future performance obligations, or said obligations are settled immediately upon their generation. c. Non-financial income and expenses They are recognized in accounting in accordance with the criteria established in IFRS 15 “Revenue from ordinary activities arising from contracts with clients”, identifying the performance obligation and when these are satisfied (accrued). d. Commissions for the origination of loans Financial fees that arise in the origination of loans, mainly origination fees or fees for credit research and information, are accrued and recorded in the Consolidated Income Statements throughout the life of the loan. 17. Provisions for credit risk of loans and contingent operations The Bank continuously evaluates the entire portfolio of loans contingent operations, as established by the FMC, in order to timely establish the necessary and sufficient provisions to cover the expected losses associated with the characteristics of the debtors and their loans, based on payment and subsequent recovery. The Bank uses the following models established by the FMC and approved by the Board of Directors to evaluate its portfolio of contingent loans: • Individual assessment of debtors – This applies to debtors recognized as individually significant, that is, with substantial levels of debt, and to those who, even if not significant, are not able to be classified in a group of financial assets with similar credit risk characteristics, and which, due to their size, complexity or level of exposure, require detailed analysis. • Group assessment of debtors – Group assessments are relevant for exposures related to residential and consumer mortgage loans, as well as commercial exposures related to student loans and exposures with debtors who simultaneously meet the following conditions: i. The Bank has an aggregate exposure to the same counterparty of less than 20,000 UF. The aggregate exposure is considered gross of provisions or other mitigating factors. In addition, it includes residential mortgage loans. In the case of off-balance sheet items (contingent loans), the gross amount is calculated by applying the credit conversion factors, defined in Chapter B-3 of the CASB. ii. Each aggregate exposure to a single counterparty does not exceed 0.2% of the total portfolio of loans assessed on a group basis. Group assessments are relevant to address a large number of transactions with low individual amounts, whether they involve individuals or small companies. The Bank groups debtors with similar credit risk characteristics, associating each group with a certain probability of default and a recovery percentage based on a well-founded historical analysis. To this end, the Bank implemented the standard model for residential mortgage and commercial loans, and an internal model for consumer loans. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 28

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued A. Provisions for individual evaluations The individual assessment of commercial debtors is necessary, in accordance with the provisions of the FMC when it comes to companies that, due to their size, complexity or level of exposure to the entity, require knowledge and analysis in detail. The analysis of debtors focuses primarily on their credit quality and classifies them into the risk category corresponding to the debtor and their respective credit operations and contingent loans, after assigning them to one of three portfolio statuses: Normal, Substandard or Impaired. The risk factors used in this assignment are: the industry or sectors they operate in, their business situation, ownership, management, their financial situation, payment capacity, and payment behavior. The portfolio categories and their definitions are as follows: 1. Portfolio in Normal Compliance, which corresponds to debtors whose payment capacity allows them to meet their obligations and commitments, and this condition is not expected to change, according to their economic-financial situation. The classifications assigned to this portfolio are categories A1 to A6. 2. Substandard Portfolio, which includes debtors with financial difficulties or a significant deterioration in their ability to pay and for whom there are reasonable doubts about the full repayment of capital and interest under the agreed contractual terms, showing little flexibility to meet their short-term financial obligations. The classifications assigned to this portfolio are categories B1 to B4. 3. Impaired Portfolio, includes debtors and their loans for which recovery is considered remote, since they show a deteriorated or null payment capacity. This portfolio includes debtors who have stopped paying their credits or with evident signs that they will stop doing so, as well as those who require a forced restructuring of debts, reducing the obligation or postponing the term of the principal or interest and any debtor who presents a delay equal to or greater than 90 days in the payment of interest or capital. The classifications assigned to this portfolio are categories C1 to C6. Portfolios in Normal and Substandard Compliance As part of the individual analysis of debtors, the Bank classifies debtors into the following categories, assigning them the percentages of probability of default and loss given default, which result in the expected loss percentages: Portfolio Type Debtor Category Probability of Default (%) Loss due to Default (%) Expected Loss (%) Normal Portfolio A1 0.04 90.00 0.0360 A2 0.10 82.50 0.0825 A3 0.25 87.50 0.2188 A4 2.00 87.50 1.7500 A5 4.75 90.00 4.2750 A6 10.00 90.00 9.0000 Substandard Portfolio B1 15.00 92.50 13.8750 B2 22.00 92.50 20.3500 B3 33.00 97.50 32.1750 B4 45.00 97.50 43.8750 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 29

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued To determine the amount of provisions, the affected exposure is first determined, which includes the book value of the loans plus contingent credits, less the amounts that are feasible to recover through the execution of the financial or real guarantees that support the operations. The respective loss percentages are applied to said exposure. In the case of real guarantees, the Bank must demonstrate that the value assigned to this deduction reasonably reflects the value that would be obtained in the sale of the assets or capital instruments. In the case of substitution of the debtor's credit risk for the credit quality of the guarantor or surety, this methodology will only be applicable when the guarantor or surety is an entity rated in a category similar to investment grade by a local or international rating firm recognized by the FMC. In no case may the amounts with a guarantee be deducted from the total exposure amount, a procedure applicable only when dealing with financial or real guarantees. Without prejudice to the foregoing, the Bank must maintain a minimum provision percentage of 0.5% on loans and contingent operations in the normal portfolio. Impaired Portfolio The impaired portfolio includes all loans and 100% of the amount of contingent credits, of debtors who at the end of a month are 90 days or more in arrears in the payment of interest or capital of a loan. It will also include debtors who are granted a refinancing loan to keep a debt up to date, which was more than 60 days overdue, as well as those debtors who have been subject to forced restructuring or partial forgiveness of a debt. The following will be excluded from the impaired portfolio: a) a residential mortgage loans, which is less than 90 days overdue; and, b) loans for financing higher education under Law No. 20,027, which do not yet present the conditions of default indicated in Circular No. 3,454 of December 10, 2008. For the purposes of establishing provisions for the impaired portfolio, an expected loss rate is first determined, deducting the amounts that can be recovered through the execution of guarantees and, if specific information is available, the present value of the recoveries obtained through collection actions, net of associated expenses. Once the expected loss range has been determined, the respective provision percentage is applied to the exposure amount that includes the loans plus the contingent operations of the same debtor. The provision percentages that are applied to the exposure are as follows: Classification Estimated loss range Provision C1 Up to 3% 2% C2 More than 3% up to 20% 10% C3 More than 20% up to 30% 25% C4 More than 30% up to 50% 40% C5 More than 50% up to 80% 65% C6 More than 80% 90% All of the debtor's loans must remain in the Impaired Portfolio until a normalization of its payment capacity or behavior is observed, without prejudice to proceeding to the write-off of each particular loan that meets the condition indicated in Title II of Chapter B-2 of the CASB. In order to remove a debtor from the Impaired Portfolio, once the circumstances that led to its classification in this portfolio according to these rules have been overcome, at least the following cumulative conditions must be met: i. None of the debtor's obligations to the Bank are more than 30 calendar days overdue. ii. No new refinancing has been granted to pay its obligations. iii. At least one of the payments made includes amortization of capital. iv. If the debtor has any loans with partial payments in periods of less than six months, the debtor has already made two payments. v. If the debtor must pay monthly installments for one or more loans, he has paid four consecutive installments. vi. The debtor does not appear with unpaid direct debts in the information compiled by the FMC, except for insignificant amounts. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 30

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued B. Loan loss allowance for group assessments Group assessments are relevant for exposures of residential mortgage loans and consumer loans, in addition to commercial exposures related to student loans and exposures with debtors who simultaneously meet the following conditions: i. The Bank has an aggregate exposure (exposure to the same Business Group at a consolidated level) to the same counterparty of less than 20,000 UF. The aggregate exposure is considered gross of provisions or other mitigating factors. In addition, residential mortgage loans are included in this calculation. In the case of off-balance sheet items, the gross amount is calculated by applying the credit conversion factors, defined in chapter B-3 of the CASB. ii. Each aggregate exposure to the same counterparty does not exceed 0.2% of the total portfolio associated with the loans evaluated group-wise. To determine provisions, group assessments require the creation of groups with homogeneous characteristics in terms of type of debtors and agreed conditions, in order to establish, through technically based estimates and prudential criteria, both the payment behavior of the group and the recovery of its defaulted credits. For this purpose, a model based on the characteristics of the debtors, payment history, outstanding loans and default, among other relevant factors, is used. The Bank uses methodologies to determine credit risk, based on internal and/or standard models for estimating provisions for the portfolio evaluated as a group, which includes commercial loans for debtors not evaluated individually, residential mortgage and consumer loans (including installment loans, credit cards and overdraft lines). This methodology allows for the independent identification of the performance of the portfolio over a one-year period, thus determining the provision necessary to cover losses that occur over a one-year period from the balance sheet date. Clients are segmented according to their internal and external characteristics into groups or profiles, to differentiate the risk of each portfolio in a more appropriate and orderly manner (client-portfolio model), this is known as the profile assignment method. The profile assignment method is established based on a statistical construction method, constituting a relationship through a logistic regression between variables such as; delinquency, external behavior, sociodemographic variables, among others and a response variable that determines the client's risk, in this case delinquency equal to or greater than 90 days. Subsequently, common profiles are established to which a probability of default (PD) and a recovery percentage are determined based on a well-founded historical analysis that is recognized as the loss given default (LGD). Therefore, once the clients have been profiled and a PD and LGD have been assigned in relation to the profile to which the credit belongs, the affected exposure is calculated, which includes the book value of the client's loans plus contingent credits, less the amounts that are feasible to recover through the execution of guarantees (for loans other than consumer credits). Without prejudice to the foregoing, for the purposes of establishing provisions associated with residential mortgage and commercial loans, the Bank must recognize minimum provisions in accordance with the standard method established by the FMC for this type of loans, which correspond to a minimum prudential base defined by the standard model, which does not exempt the Bank from its responsibility to have internal methodologies for the purposes of determining sufficient provisions to protect the credit risk of said portfolio. The establishment of provisions will be made considering the highest value obtained between the respective standard method and the internal method. Standard method of provisions for group portfolio 1. Residential mortgage portfolio In accordance with the provisions of the CASB, the Bank applies the standard method of provisions for residential mortgage loans. According to this method, the expected loss factor applicable to the amount of home mortgage loans will depend on the delinquency of each loan and the relationship, at the end of each month, between the amount of the outstanding capital of each loan and the value of the mortgage collateral that covers it, also known as the loan-to-value (LTV). Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 31

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued The provision factor applicable according to delinquency and LTV is as follows: LTV range Days in arrears at the end of the month 0 1-29 30-59 60-89 Impaired Portfolio LTV≤40% PD (%) 1.0916 21.3407 46.0536 75.1614 100 LGD (%) 0.0225 0.0441 0.0482 0.0482 0.0537 EL (%) 0.0002 0.0094 0.0222 0.0362 0.0537 40%<LTV≤80% PD (%) 1.9158 27.4332 52.0824 78.9511 100 LGD (%) 2.1955 2.8233 2.9192 2.9192 3.0413 EL (%) 0.0421 0.7745 1.5204 2.3047 3.0413 80%<LTV≤90% PD (%) 2.515 27.93 52.58 79.6952 100 LGD (%) 21.5527 21.66 21.92 22.1331 22.231 EL (%) 0.5421 6.0496 11.5255 17.639 22.231 LTV>90% PD (%) 2.74 28.43 53.08 80.3677 100 LGD (%) 27.2 29.03 29.59 30.1558 30.2436 EL (%) 0.7453 8.2532 15.7064 24.2355 30.2436 LTV= Outstanding loan capital/Mortgage collateral value. This standard method will also be applied to residential leasing operations, following the same criteria described above and considering the value of the leased asset as equivalent to the amount of the mortgage collateral. In the event that the same debtor has more than one residential mortgage loan with the Bank, and one of them is 90 days or more in arrears, all of these loans will be assigned to the impaired portfolio, calculating the provisions for each of them according to their respective LTV percentages. In the case of residential mortgage loans linked to housing and subsidy programs of the Chilean State, provided that they are contractually covered by the auction insurance provided by the latter, the provision percentage may be weighted by a loss mitigation factor (LM), which depends on the LTV percentage and the price of the home in the purchase-sale deed (V). The LM factors to be applied to the corresponding provision percentage are those presented in the following table: LM factor loss mitigation for loans with state auction insurance LTV range Section V: Price of housing in deed (UF) V<1.000 1,000< V <= 2,000 LTV <= 40% 100 40% < LTV <= 80% 80% < LTV <=90% 95 96 LTV > 90% 84 89 2.Commercial portfolio In accordance with the provisions of the CASB, the Bank applies the standard model of provisions for commercial loans of the group portfolio, as appropriate to commercial leasing operations, student loans or other types of commercial loans. Prior to the implementation of the standard model, the Bank used its internal models to determine group provisions for commercial loans. i. Commercial leasing operations For these operations, the provision factor must be applied to the current value of the commercial leasing operations (including the purchase option) and will depend on the delinquency of each operation, the type of asset being leased and the relationship, at the end of each month, between the current value of each operation and the value of the asset being leased (LTV), as indicated in the following tables: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 32

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued Probability of Default (PD) applicable according to default and type of asset (%) Days of arrears of the operation at the end of the month Type of asset Real estate Non-real estate 0 0.79 1.61 1-29 7.94 12.02 30-59 28.76 40.88 60-89 58.76 69.38 Portfolio in default 100 100 Loss Given Default (LGD) applicable according to LTV range and type of asset (%) LTV range (*) Real estate Non-real estate LTV ≤ 40% 0.05 18.2 40% < LTV ≤ 50% 0.05 57 50% < LTV ≤ 80% 5.1 68.4 80% < LTV ≤ 90% 23.2 75.1 LTV > 90% 36.2 78.9 (*) LTV= Current value of the operation/Value of the asset in leasing The determination of the LTV ratio will be carried out considering the appraisal value, expressed in UF for real estate and in pesos for non-real estate, recorded at the time of granting the respective loan and taking into account possible situations that at that time may be causing temporary increases in the prices of the property. ii. Student loans For these operations, the provision factor must be applied to the student loan and the exposure of the contingent operations, when applicable. The determination of said factor depends on the type of student loan and the enforceability of the payment of capital or interest, at the end of each month. When payment is enforceable, the factor will also depend on its delinquency. For the purposes of loan classification, a distinction is made between those granted for the financing of higher education studies granted in accordance with Law No. 20,027 (CAE) and, on the other hand, loans with CORFO guarantee or other student loans. Probability of Default (PD) applicable according to payment demand, delinquency and type of loan (%) Presents payment enforceability of capital or interest at month-end Days in arrears at the end of the month Type of student loan CAE CORFO or others Yes 0 5.2 2.9 1-29 37.2 15 30-59 59 43.4 60-89 72.8 71.9 Portfolio in default 100 100 No n/a 41.6 16.5 Loss Given (LGD) applicable according to LTV range and type of asset (%) Presents payment enforceability of capital or interest at month-end Type of student loan CAE CORFO or others Yes 70.9 No 50.3 45.8 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 33

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued iii. Generic commercial loans and factoring For factoring operations and other commercial loans, the provision factor applicable to the amount of the loan and the contingent credit exposure will depend on the delinquency of each operation and the relationship that exists, at the end of each month, between the obligations that the debtor has with the Bank and the value of the real collateral that covers them (LTVC), as indicated in the following tables: Probability of Default (PD) applicable according to delinquency and LTVC tranche (%) Days in arrears at the end of the month With guarantee No collateral LTVC ≤ 100% LTVC > 100% 0 1.86 2.68 4.91 1-29 11.6 13.45 22.93 30-59 25.33 26.92 45.3 60-89 41.31 41.31 61.63 Portfolio in default 100 100 100 Loss Given Default (LGD) applicable according to LTVC range (%) Collateral (with/without) LTVC range Factoring and other commercial loans without responsibility of assignor Factoring with responsibility of the assignor With collateral LTVC ≤ 60% 5 3.2 60% < LTVC ≤ 75% 20.3 12.8 75% < LTVC ≤ 90% 32.2 20.3 90% < LTVC 43 27.1 No collateral 56.9 35.9 The collateral used to calculate the LTVC ratio of this method may be of a specific or general nature or those that simultaneously are specific and general in nature. However, a collateral can only be considered if, according to the respective coverage clauses, it was set in the first degree of preference in favor of the Bank and it is not shared with other debtors. The invoices assigned in the factoring operations, or the guarantees linked to mortgage loans, regardless of their coverage clauses, will not be considered in the calculation. To calculate the LTVC ratio, the following considerations must be taken: i. Transactions with specific guarantees: those in which the debtor provided specific guarantees for generic commercial loans and factoring. The LTVC ratio is calculated separately for each secured transaction as the division between the loan amount and the contingent loan exposure over the collateral's value. ii. Transactions with general guarantees: when the debtor is granted general or general and specific guarantees, the Bank calculates the corresponding LTVC jointly for all generic commercial loans, factoring and operations not contemplated in the above paragraph i), as the division between the sum of the amounts of loans and contingent loan exposures over the general or specific collateral that, according to the scope of the remaining coverage clauses, protect the loans considered in the numerator of the ratio mentioned above. The amounts of collateral used in the LTVC ratio in (i) and (ii) should be determined according to the: • The collateral’s last valuation, whether in its appraisal or fair value, depending on the type of collateral in question. The criteria in Chapters 7-12 of the Updated Collection of Banking Regulations (from now on: UCBR) should be considered to determine fair value. • Possible situations that could be causing temporary rises in the value of the collaterals. • The limitations on the amount of coverage established in their respective clauses. In November 2023, with the aim of improving the prediction of customer behavior and maintaining high monitoring standards, the Bank implemented a calibration of its group credit risk provisioning models. The effects of this calibration implied a lower provisioning amount of approximately Ch$13,835 million. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 34

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued C. Provisions on contingent loans Contingent loans are transactions or commitments in which the Bank assumes a credit risk by obliging itself vis-à-vis third parties upon a future event to make a payment or a disbursement to be recovered from its clients. To calculate the provisions as indicated in Chapter B-1 of the CASB, the amount of exposure to be considered shall be equal to the percentage of the contingent claim amounts indicated below: Type of loan Credit Translation Factor (CTF) Freely available credit lines with immediate cancellation 10% Contingent credits linked to student loans (CAE) 15% Letters of credit for merchandise movement operations 20% Other freely available credit lines 40% Commitments to purchase local currency debt abroad 50% Transactions related to contingent events 50% Guarantees and sureties 100% Other credit commitments 100% Other contingent loans 100% In the case of transactions carried out with clients who have non-performing loans, said exposure will always be equivalent to 100% of their contingent credits. D. Collateral and credit enhancements Collateral are only considered in the calculation of provisions when they are legally constituted and the conditions that allow their eventual execution or liquidation in favor of the Bank are met. The valuation of real collateral (mortgages or pledges) reflects the net flow that would be obtained from the sale of the assets or debt or capital instruments, after deducting the estimated expenses, in the event of default by the debtor. For mortgages and collateral on assets, the Bank has analyses that show the relationship between the prices that would be obtained in a possible liquidation and their appraisal or award values. In any case, the valuations of mortgages and other assets received are based on appraisals carried out by independent professionals. The maintenance and transaction costs are based on historical information of at least 3 years. The Bank has the necessary policies for reevaluating collateral. Financial collateral, valued at adjusted fair value, may only be discounted from credit risk exposures when they have been established for the sole purpose of guaranteeing the fulfillment of the loans in question. The adjusted fair value is obtained by applying the discount factors for interest rate and currency volatility established by the FMC and subtracting liquidation costs. The determination of provisions in the case of assets delivered in leasing, considers the value that would be obtained in the sale of the leased assets, taking into account the deterioration that they may present and the expenses associated with their redemption and liquidation or a possible relocation. The determination of provisions for factoring loans consider that the counterparty is the assignor of the documents endorsed to the Bank when the factoring is with liability and the debtor when the assignment is without liability of the assignor. E. Additional provisions Under FMC rules, banks are allowed to establish provisions above the limits described above, in order to protect themselves from the risk of unpredictable economic fluctuations that may affect the macroeconomic environment or the situation of a specific economic sector. These provisions, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter B-1, number 9 of the CASB of the FMC, will be reported in liabilities, as well as provisions on contingent loans. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 35

NOTE No. 02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued. F. Provisions related to financing with FOGAPE Covid-19 guarantee The FMC requested to determine specific provisions for loans guaranteed by the FOGAPE Covid-19 guarantee, for which the expected losses must be determined by estimating the risk of each operation, without considering the substitution of the credit quality of the guarantee, according to the corresponding individual or group analysis method, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter B-1 of the CASB. This calculation must be carried out in an aggregate manner, grouping all those operations to which the same deductible percentage is applicable. Therefore, the total amount of expected losses resulting from the aggregate calculation of each group of operations must be contrasted with the respective total deductible amount that corresponds to them and proceed as follows: when the expected losses of the operations of a group to which the same deductible percentage applies, determined in accordance with the indicated procedure, are less than or equal to the aggregate deductible amount, the provisions will be determined without considering the FOGAPE Covid-19 coverage, that is, without replacing the credit quality of the direct debtor with that of the guarantor and when they are greater than the aggregate deductible amount, the provisions will be determined using the substitution method provided for in section 4.1 letter a) of Chapter B-1 of the CASB and will be recognized in separate accounts for commercial, consumer and residential mortgage loan loss provisions. G. Provisions established for credit risk as a result of additional prudential requirements Corresponds to the amount of provisions for credit risk required in accordance with the prudential instructions of this Commission related to the evaluation of credit risk management with respect to UCBR 1-13 and which do not qualify as provisions established or additional provisions according to the definitions of Chapter B-1 of the CASB. H. Distressed loans and suspension of accrual Distressed loans, in the case of individual assessment, is made up of the loans classified in the Impaired Portfolio plus categories B3 and B4 of the Substandard Portfolio. In the case of group assessment, it includes the credits of the Impaired Portfolio. The Bank stops recognizing income on an accrual basis in the Consolidated Statements of Income when the loan or one of its installments has been overdue for 90 days. From the date on which interest is suspended and until they are no longer classified as Distressed, the loans will not be credited with interest, inflation adjustment or commissions in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position and no income will be recognized for such loans in the Consolidated Statements of Income, unless they are actually received. I. Write-offs As a general rule, write-offs should be made when the contractual rights to the cash flows expire. The write-offs in question refer to the derecognition in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position of the assets corresponding to the respective operation, including that part that might not be due if it were a loan payable in installments or partial installments, or a leasing operation (there are no partial write-offs), including that part which may not be overdue in the case of a loan payable in installments or a leasing transaction (there are no partial wrote-offs). This includes overdue, past-due and current installments, with the term corresponding to the time elapsed since the date on which payment of all or part of the obligation is in delinquency. Write-offs are always recorded against the established credit risk provisions, in accordance with the provisions set forth in Chapter B-1 of the CASB, regardless of the reason for which the write-off is made. Write-offs must be carried out under the following circumstances, whichever occurs first: 1. The Bank, based on all available information, concludes that it will not obtain cash flows from the loan recorded as an asset. 2. When an unencumbered claim is 90 days old since it was registered as an asset. 3. Upon expiration of the statute of limitations for actions to demand collection through an enforcement proceeding or at the time of rejection or abandonment of the execution of the title by a final judicial resolution. 4. When the delay in an operation reaches the over due period provided below: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 36

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued Type of loan Period Consumer loans with or without collateral 6 months Other operations without collateral 24 months Commercial loans with collateral 36 months Residential mortgage loans 48 months Consumer leasing 6 months Other non-real estate leasing operations 12 months Real estate leasing (commercial and residential) 36 months J. Recoveries of loans and accounts receivable from previously written-off clients Subsequent payments obtained from written-off transactions will be recorded in the results as recoveries of written-off loans. When there are recoveries of assets, the income will be recognized in the results for the amount in which they are incorporated into the assets, in accordance with the provisions of the Chapter of the CASB regarding Assets received or awarded in lieu of payment. The same criteria will be followed if the leased assets are recovered after the write-off of a leasing operation, when said assets are incorporated into the assets. 18. Impairment of financial assets other than contingent loans and credits The Bank applies IFRS 9 “Financial Instruments” to determine the impairment of financial assets measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income and financial assets at amortized cost other than contingent loans. The calculation consists of estimating the potential credit losses that could be observed in a financial instrument due to differences between future cash flows in accordance with the original contract versus the cash flows expected to be received, ensuring at all times that the results obtained are appropriate to the reality of the operations, the current economic environment and all available information. This model uses a dual measurement approach, whereby the impairment provision is measured as: • 12-month expected credit losses: represents the expected credit losses arising from default events on a financial instrument that are likely to occur within 12 months after the reporting date. • Lifetime expected credit losses: represents the expected credit losses arising from default events on a financial instrument that may occur throughout the life of the transaction. At each reporting date, an entity shall measure the provision at an amount equal to the “lifetime expected credit losses” if the credit risk of that financial instrument has increased significantly since initial recognition. Otherwise, if, at the reporting date, the credit risk of a financial instrument has not increased significantly since initial recognition, an entity shall measure the loss allowance for that financial instrument at an amount equal to “12-month expected credit losses”. In making that assessment, an entity shall compare the risk of default on a financial instrument at the reporting date with that at the date of initial recognition and consider reasonable and supportable information available without undue cost or effort that is indicative of increases in credit risk since initial recognition (on an aggregate or individual basis). Based on changes in credit quality, IFRS 9 describes a "three-stage" impairment model according to the following diagram: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 37

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued Change in credit quality since initial recognition Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Initial recognition Significant increase in credit risk since initial recognition Credit impaired assets Expected credit losses at 12 months Lifetime credit losses Lifetime credit losses Fair and supportable information is information that is reasonably available at the reporting date without undue effort or cost, including information on past events, current conditions and forecasts of future economic conditions. The Bank considers that when contractual payments are delayed for more than 30 days, the credit risk of a financial asset has increased significantly, but it is not the only indicator. Measuring expected credit losses Expected credit losses are a probability-weighted estimate of credit losses over the expected life of the financial instrument, i.e., the present value of all cash shortfalls. The 3 components of the expected credit loss measurement are: PD: The probability of default is an estimate of the probability of default over a given time horizon. LGD: Loss Given Default is an estimate of the loss that would occur if a default occurs at a given time. EAD: Exposure at default is an estimate of the exposure at a future default date, taking into account expected changes in exposure after the reporting date, including repayments of principal and interest, whether scheduled by contract or otherwise, and interest on late payments. These parameters used to calculate impairment provisions were developed from the infrastructure of the internal models used and take into account the experience acquired from the regulatory and management field, as well as the stages in which each financial asset is classified, including forward-looking information, point-in-time (PIT) vision, multiple scenarios, calculation of losses for the entire life of the operation using PD lifetime, among others. For the purposes of measuring expected credit losses, collateral and other credit enhancements are considered. Determination of significant increase in risk In order to determine the classification in phase 2, an assessment is made of whether there is a significant increase in credit risk (SICR) since the initial recognition of the operations, taking into account a series of principles that guarantee that all financial instruments are subject to this assessment, in which the particularities of each portfolio and type of product are considered based on various quantitative and qualitative indicators. All of this is subject to the expert judgment of the analysts, who set the thresholds under appropriate management integration and implement it under the approved governance. The judgments and criteria used to establish thresholds are based on a number of principles and techniques. The principles are as follows: • Universality: All financial instruments under a credit rating must be assessed for their potential SICR. • Proportionality: the definition of the SICR must take into account the particularities of each portfolio. • Materiality: its implementation must also be consistent with the relevance of each portfolio so as not to incur unnecessary cost or effort. • Holistic view: the selected approach should be a combination of the most relevant aspects of credit risk (i.e., quantitative and qualitative). • Application of IFRS 9: The approach should consider the features of IFRS 9, focusing on a comparison with credit risk at initial recognition, as well as considering forward-looking information. • Risk management integration: Criteria must be consistent with those metrics considered in day-to-day risk management. • Documentation: Appropriate documentation must be prepared. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 38

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued To classify financial instruments in phase 2 we consider the following criteria: • Quantitative criteria: changes in the risk of default occurring over the expected life of the financial instrument are analyzed and quantified relative to the initial credit risk level. Quantitative thresholds have been defined for the portfolios. These thresholds can be expressed as an absolute or relative increase in the probability of default. • Qualitative criteria: we use various indicators that are aligned with those used in ordinary credit risk management (defaults of more than 30 days, refinancing, etc.) using expert judgment. • Definition of default: This definition involves the application of several criteria to classify exposures as Phase 3, including transactions with default for 90 consecutive days, or the identification of other criteria that demonstrate whether the counterparty can meet all its financial obligations. • Expected life of the financial instrument: we estimate the expected life of a financial instrument taking into account all contractual terms (e.g., advance payments, duration, purchase options, among others). Recognition of expected credit losses An entity shall recognize in the profit or loss statement, as an impairment gain or loss, the amount of expected credit losses (or releases) by which the loss allowance is required to be adjusted at the reporting date to reflect the amount required to be recognized. For assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income, the carrying amount of the instruments is the fair value. Therefore, the recognition of impairment does not affect the carrying amount of such instruments, and is reflected as a movement between other comprehensive income (a deduction from fair value) and profit or loss at each reporting date. In the case of assets measured at amortized cost, impairment is presented through a supplementary account that reduces the value of the asset. 19. Impairment of non-financial assets The Bank's non-financial assets are reviewed at each Consolidated Financial Statement reporting date to determine whether there are indications of impairment (i.e., when the carrying amount exceeds the recoverable amount). If such indications exist, then the recoverable amount of the asset is estimated in order to determine the extent of the impairment loss. The recoverable amount is the higher of the fair value less costs of disposal and the value in use. In assessing the value in use, estimates of cash inflows or outflows shall be discounted to present value using a pre-tax discount rate that reflects the current market assessment of the time value of money and the specific risks for which estimates of future cash flows have not been adjusted. If the recoverable amount of an asset is estimated to be less than its carrying amount, the carrying amount is reduced to the recoverable amount. The impairment loss is recognized immediately in the profit or loss statement for the period. For other assets, impairment losses recognized in prior periods are assessed at each reporting date for any indication that the loss has decreased and should be reversed. The increase in the carrying amount of an asset other than goodwill attributed to a reversal of an impairment loss shall not exceed the carrying amount that would have been realized (net of amortization or depreciation) if no impairment loss had been recognized for that asset in prior periods. An impairment loss recognized in goodwill shall not be reversed. 20. Provisions, contingent assets and liabilities Provisions are liabilities for which there is uncertainty about their amount or maturity. These provisions are recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position when the following requirements are met cumulatively: i. It is a current obligation (legal or constructive) as a result of past events and; ii. At the date of the financial statements, it is probable that the Bank will have to expend the resources to settle the obligation and; iii. the amount of these resources that can be reliably measured. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 39

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued A contingent asset or liability is any obligation arising from past events whose existence will be confirmed only if one or more uncertain future events occur that are not under the Bank's control. The Consolidated Financial Statements include all significant provisions for which it is estimated that the probability of the obligation having to be met is greater than otherwise. Provisions are quantified using the best information available as a result of the events that gave rise to them and are reviewed and adjusted at each financial year end and are used to meet the specific obligations for which they were originally recognized. They are reversed, in whole or in part, when such obligations cease to exist or decrease. Provisions are classified according to the obligations covered, which are as follows: • Provisions for employee benefit obligations. • Provisions for lawsuits and litigation. • Provisions for operational risk. • Provision for minimum dividends. • Provisions for contingent credit risk. • Contingency provisions. 21. Income tax and deferred taxes The Bank recognizes, when applicable, deferred tax assets and liabilities for the future estimate of the tax effects attributable to differences between the carrying amounts of assets and liabilities and their tax values. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured based on the tax rate that, according to current tax legislation, must be applied in the year in which the deferred tax assets and liabilities are realized or settled. The future effects of changes in tax legislation or tax rates are recognized in deferred taxes from the date on which the law approving such changes is published. Current tax assets correspond to provisional payments that exceed the provision for income tax or other income tax credits, such as training expenses or donations to universities. Additionally, the monthly provision payments to be recovered with profits absorbed by tax losses must be included. In the case of liabilities, they correspond to the provision for income tax calculated according to the tax results of the period, after deducting mandatory or voluntary provisional payments and other credits that are applied to this obligation. For presentation in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, in accordance with IAS 12, the tax position should be offset at the tax entity level, as appropriate, and then the net balances by tax entity should be added at the consolidated level. 22. Employee benefits i. Post-employment benefits – Defined benefit plan: In accordance with current agreements with management, Banco Santander-Chile offers its top executives an additional benefit, consisting of a pension plan, which aims to ensure that they have funds for a supplementary pension upon retirement. Plan Features: The main features of the Post-Employment Benefits Plan promoted by Banco Santander-Chile are: i. Oriented to Managers. ii. The general requirement to qualify for this benefit is to be in office when you turn 60. iii. The Bank will take out a mixed collective insurance policy (life and savings) for each executive, with the Group company to which the executive belongs being the contracting party and beneficiary. Periodic contributions will be made in the same amount as each executive contributes to his or her voluntary contributions plan. iv. The Bank will be responsible for granting the benefits directly. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 40

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued The projected unit credit method is used to determine the present value of the defined benefit obligation and the present service cost. The components of defined benefit cost include: • Current service cost and any past service cost, which are recognized in the profit or loss statement for the period; • the net interest on the net defined benefit liability (asset), which is recognized in the profit or loss statement for the year; • The new measurements of the net defined benefit liability (asset) include: (a) actuarial gains and losses; (b) the return on plan assets; and (c) changes in the effect of the asset ceiling, which are recognized in other comprehensive income. The net defined benefit liability (asset) is the deficit or surplus, determined as the difference between the present value of the defined benefit obligation less the fair value of the plan assets. Plan assets comprise insurance policies contracted by the Bank with a third party that is not a related party. These assets are held by an entity legally separate from the Bank and exist solely to pay benefits to employees. The Bank recognizes the present service cost and the net interest in the item 'Personnel salaries and expenses' in the Consolidated Statement of Income. The plan's structure does not generate actuarial gains or losses. The plan's performance is established and fixed during the period; consequently, there are no changes to the asset's ceiling. Accordingly, there are no amounts recognized in other comprehensive income. The post-employment benefit obligation recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position represents the deficit or surplus in the Bank's defined benefit plans. Any surplus resulting from the calculation is limited to the present value of any economic benefits available in the form of reimbursements from the plan or reductions in future contributions to the plan. When employees leave the plan before meeting the eligibility requirements for the benefit, the Bank's contributions are reduced. ii. Compensation for years of service: Severance pay is recorded only when it actually occurs or when there is a formal and detailed plan identifying the fundamental changes to be made, and provided that the plan has begun to be implemented or its main features have been publicly announced, or objective facts about its implementation can be derived. iii. Cash-settled share-based benefits: The Bank provides certain executives of the Bank and its affiliates with a cash-settled share-based payment benefit in accordance with the requirements of IFRS 2. The Bank measures the services received and the liability incurred at fair value. Until the liability is settled, the Bank determines the fair value of the liability at the end of each reporting period and at the settlement date, recognizing any change in fair value in profit or loss for the period. 23. Using estimates The preparation of the Consolidated Financial Statements requires management to make judgments, estimates and assumptions that affect the application of accounting policies and the amounts of assets, liabilities, revenues and expenses presented. Actual results may differ from these estimates. In certain cases, generally accepted accounting principles require that assets or liabilities be recorded or presented at fair value. Fair value is the amount at which an asset can be exchanged, or a liability settled, between a willing and knowledgeable buyer and seller who enter into an arm's length transaction. When market prices in active markets are available, they have been used as a valuation basis. When market prices in active markets are not available, the Bank has estimated those values based on the best information available, including the use of internal valuation models and other evaluation techniques. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 41

NOTE N°02 - MAIN ACCOUNTING CRITERIA USED, continued The Bank has established provisions to cover possible credit losses in accordance with regulations issued by the FMC. These regulations require that provisions be regularly evaluated taking into consideration factors such as changes in the nature and size of the credit portfolio, trends in the expected portfolio, credit quality and economic conditions that may affect the debtors' ability to pay. Increases in provisions for credit risk are presented as "Provisions for credit risk" in the Consolidated Statements of Income. Loans are written off when the contractual rights to cash flows expire. However, in the case of loans and accounts receivable from customers, the Bank will write off these in accordance with Title II of Chapter B-2 of the CASB issued by the FMC. Write-offs are recorded as a reduction in provisions for credit risk. Relevant estimates and assumptions are reviewed regularly by the Bank's management in order to quantify certain assets, liabilities, revenues, expenses and commitments. Revisions to accounting estimates are recognized in the period in which the estimate is revised and in any future periods affected. These estimates, based on the best available information, relate primarily to: • Provisions for credit risk (Notes No. 13 and 41). • Losses due to impairment of certain assets (Notes No. 11, 13, 15, 16, 17, 39 and 40). • The useful life of tangible and intangible assets (Notes No. 15, 16 and 17). • The fair value of assets and liabilities (Notes No. 8, 11, 12, 21 and 44). • Contingencies and commitments (Note No. 29). • Current taxes and deferred taxes (Note No. 18). 24. Earnings per share Basic earnings per share is determined by dividing net income attributed to the Bank's owners by the weighted average number of shares outstanding during that period. Diluted earnings per share are determined in a similar way to basic earnings, but the weighted average number of shares outstanding is adjusted to take into account the potential dilutive effect of stock options, warrants and convertible debt. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank does not have any instruments that generate dilutive effects on equity. 25. Temporary acquisition (transfer) of assets Purchases (sales) of financial assets under non-optional repurchase agreements (repos) at a fixed price (“repos”) are recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position as a financial transfer (receipt), based on the nature of the debtor (creditor), in the items “Deposits in the Central Bank of Chile”, “Deposits in financial institutions” or “Loans and accounts receivable from customers” (“Deposits in the Central Bank of Chile”, “Deposits from financial institutions” or “Deposits and collections”). The difference between the purchase and sale prices is recorded as financial interest over the life of the contract. 26. Assets and investment funds managed by the Bank The assets managed by the various companies that form part of the Bank's consolidation perimeter (Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora) that are owned by third parties are not included in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position. The commissions generated by this activity are included in the balance of the "Commission income" item in the Consolidated Statements of Income. 27. Minimum dividends provision The Bank recognizes a liability (provision) for minimum or mandatory dividends based on the provisions of article 79 of the Joint Stock Companies Law, which coincides with the Bank's internal dividend policy, which stipulates that at least 30% of the net result of the year will be distributed, unless otherwise agreed at the respective Shareholders' Meeting, by the unanimity of the shares issued. As of May 2024, the Board of Directors has agreed to make use of the power granted by the last Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting to increase the provision for minimum dividends up to 60% of retained earnings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Directors in September 2024, it was agreed to increase the provision for minimum dividends to 70% in the same way as was done at the Board of Directors in May 2024. This provision is recorded as a decrease in “Retained Earnings” under the concept “Provision for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of equity financial instruments” within the Consolidated Statements of Changes in Equity. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 42

NOTE N° 03 - NEW ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS ISSUED AND ADOPTED OR ISSUED THAT HAVE NOT YET BEEN ADOPTED 1. Statements issued and adopted As of the date of issue of these Consolidated Financial Statements, the new accounting pronouncements issued by both the FMC and the International Accounting Standards Board, which have been fully adopted by the Bank, are detailed below: a. Accounting Standards issued by the Financial Market Commission. There are no new FMC standards that apply to these Consolidated Financial Statements. b. Accounting Standards issued by the International Accounting Standards Board. Amendment to IFRS 16 - Lease liability on a sale and leaseback. This amendment issued on September 22, 2022, requires a seller- lessee to subsequently measure lease liabilities arising from a subsequent lease in a manner that does not recognize any gain or loss that relates to the right of use. The new requirements do not prevent a seller-lessee from recognizing in profit or loss any gain or loss related to the partial or full termination of a lease. The amendments are effective for annual periods beginning on or after January 1, 2024. The Bank has determined that there are no impacts from this standard. Amendment to IAS 1 - Non-current liabilities with covenants. The amendment issued on October 31, 2022, amends the requirements introduced by "Classification of liabilities as current or non-current" on how an entity classifies its debt and other financial liabilities as current or non-current in particular circumstances: only the covenants that an entity must comply with before the reporting date affect the classification of a liability as current or non-current. In addition, an entity must disclose information in the notes that enables users of financial statements to understand the risk that non-current liabilities with covenants may become repayable within twelve months. The amendments are effective for periods beginning on or after January 1, 2024. The amendments are applied retrospectively in accordance with IAS 8 and earlier application is permitted. The Bank has determined that there are no impacts from this standard. Amendment to IAS 7 and IFRS 7 - Supplier Financing Arrangements. The amendment to IAS 7 Cash Flow Statements and IFRS 7 Disclosures about Financial Instruments requires an entity to disclose information about supplier financing arrangements that enables users of financial statements to assess the effects of those arrangements on the entity's liabilities and cash flows and on the entity's exposure to liquidity risk. The amendments to IAS 7 apply for annual periods beginning on or after 1 January 2024, and the amendments to IFRS 7 apply when the amendments to IAS 7 are applied. The Bank has determined that there are no impacts from this standard. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 43

NOTE No. 03 - NEW ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS ISSUED AND ADOPTED OR ISSUED THAT HAVE NOT YET BEEN ADOPTED, continued 2. Statements issued that have not yet been adopted At the closing date of these Consolidated Financial Statements, new International Financial Reporting Standards had been published, as well as interpretations thereof and FMC regulations, which were not mandatory as of December 31, 2024. Although in some cases early application is permitted by the IASB, the Bank has not applied them as of that date. a. Accounting Standards issued by the Financial Market Commission. Standard model for provisions for consumer loans. On March 6, 2024, the FMC published a standardized methodology for calculating provisions for consumer loans. The new methodology is based on the identification of three risk factors for the default probability parameter (default in the bank at the end of the evaluation month, default in the system in any of the previous 3 months and the possession of a residential mortgage loan in the system), while the loss due to default considers the application of two factors (the possession of a residential mortgage loan and the type of consumer loan). The standard model for provisions for consumer loans will come into effect as of the accounting close of January 2025 with effects on the results of that period. The FMC has indicated that the estimated impact of applying the new model in the industry would amount to approximately US$454 million. The application of this standard generated an effect of higher provisions in the consumer portfolio of Ch$93,901 million. b. Accounting Standards issued by the International Accounting Standards Board. Amendment to IAS 21 to clarify accounting treatment when there is no convertibility. The amendment issued on August 15, 2023, contains guidelines on when a currency is interchangeable and how to determine the exchange rate when it is not interchangeable. The amendments include: i. Specify when a currency is interchangeable for another currency and when it is not. ii. Specify how an entity determines the exchange rate to apply when a currency is not interchangeable. iii. Require additional information disclosure when a currency is not redeemable. The amendment also includes a new appendix with guidance on interchangeability and a new illustrative example. The amendments are applicable for annual periods beginning on or after January 1, 2025, with earlier application permitted. At the date of issue of these Consolidated Financial Statements, this standard has no impact. IFRS 18 – Presentation and Disclosures in Financial Statements. On 9 April 2024, the IASB issued IFRS 18, which replaces IAS 1: Presentation of Financial Statements. IFRS 18 introduces three sets of new requirements to improve information about financial performance and provide a better basis for analyzing and comparing companies: • Improving comparability of the income statement • Greater transparency of management-defined performance measurements • A more useful grouping of information in financial statements IFRS 18 is effective for annual accounting periods beginning on or after 1 January 2027, with early application permitted. The Bank is currently in the process of analyzing this standard. IFRS 19 Subsidiaries without Public Accountability: Disclosures. This standard specifies disclosure requirements that would apply to subsidiaries that do not have public accountability and whose parent produces consolidated financial statements available for public use that comply with IFRS Standards. This standard is applicable for periods beginning on or after 1 January 2027, with early application permitted. The Bank is currently in the process of analyzing this standard. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 44

NOTE No. 03 - NEW ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS ISSUED AND ADOPTED OR ISSUED THAT HAVE NOT YET BEEN ADOPTED, continued Amendment to IFRS 9 and IFRS 7 - amendment to the Classification and Measurement of Financial Instruments. This standard was issued on May 30, 2024 and includes the following amendments: IFRS 9 Amendments - Classification of financial assets: - Financial assets with ESG and similar characteristics: financial assets with contingent events that have flows that are Solely Payments of Principal and Interest (SPPI) before and after said contingent event and the flows do not differ significantly from those of a similar asset without such contingent event are allowed to pass the SPPI Test. - Derecognition of financial liabilities settled by electronic transfer: the accounting policy option of derecognizing these liabilities before the settlement date is permitted if certain requirements are met. If this option is chosen, it will apply to all agreements made through the same electronic payment system. IFRS 7 Amendments - Investments in equity instruments designated at fair value through OCI: the result at fair value presented in OCI during the year will be reported, separating the result due to changes in fair value from the result due to derecognition. - Contractual terms that could change the timing or amount of contractual cash flows: Disclosure is required of contractual terms that could change the timing or amount of cash flows in the event of the occurrence (or non-occurrence) of a contingent event that is not directly related to changes in basic borrowing costs and risks (applicable to both assets measured at amortized cost or fair value through OCI and financial liabilities measured at amortized cost). The amendments are effective for annual periods beginning on or after 1 January 2026. Early application is permitted. The Bank is currently in the process of analyzing this regulation. Annual Improvements to IFRS - Volume 11. This standard, issued on July 18, 2024 by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB), addresses minor non-urgent (but necessary) amendments to five Standards listed below: IFRS 1 – First-time adoption of International Financial Reporting Standards IFRS 7 – Financial instruments: disclosures IFRS 9 – Financial instruments IFRS 10 – Consolidated financial statements IAS 7 – Statement of cash flows The published amendments will be effective for annual periods beginning on or after 1 January 2026, and early application will be permitted. The Bank is currently in the process of analyzing this regulation. IFRS 9 and IFRS 7. Renewable energy purchase agreements. Issued on December 18, 2024, amendments include: • Amendments to IFRS 9, Financial Instruments: - the own-use requirements of IFRS 9 are amended to include factors that an entity should take into account when applying the scope of IFRS 9 (paragraph 2.4) to power purchase contracts from renewable sources for both the purchase and receipt of renewable electricity. - Hedge accounting requirements are also amended to allow an entity to use a renewable electricity contract as a hedging instrument by designating a variable volume of forecast electricity transactions as the hedged item if specified criteria are met and measuring the hedged item using the same volume assumptions as those used for the hedging instrument. • Amendments to IFRS 7, Financial Instruments, Disclosures: • Specific qualitative and quantitative disclosure requirements are introduced on nature-dependent electricity contracts with specified characteristics. The published amendments will be effective for annual periods beginning on or after 1 January 2026, and early application will be permitted. The Bank is currently in the process of analyzing this regulation. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 45

NOTE N°04 - ACCOUNTING CHANGES As of the date of these Consolidated Financial Statements, there are no accounting changes to disclose. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 46

NOTE N°05 - SIGNIFICANT EVENTS As of December 31, 2024, the following events have been recorded that, in the opinion of the Bank's Management, are relevant and that have influenced the Bank's operations in the Consolidated Financial Statements. Board of Directors On March 26, 2024, at an ordinary meeting of the Board of Directors, it was agreed to call an Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting on April 17, 2024, in order to propose a distribution of profits and payment of dividends of 70% of the accumulated profits as of December 31, 2023, equivalent to Ch$1,84393687 per share, and to propose that the remaining 30% of the profits be used to increase the Bank's reserves and/or accumulated profits. Based on the above, the Bank decided to increase the provision for minimum dividends to 70% of accumulated profits for the year 2023. Also, and within the same subject matter, it will be proposed to grant powers to the Board of Directors to increase, during the 2024 financial year, the provision for the distribution of dividends above the legal minimum. At the ordinary meeting of the Board of Directors held on June 25, 2024, pursuant to the authority granted by the last Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting, it was agreed to increase the provision for dividends, going from the minimum base of 30% established in the Corporations Law to 60% of the accumulated profits as of June of this year, and to apply that same percentage to future months of the year 2024. At an ordinary meeting of the Board of Directors held on September 30, 2024, it was agreed to make use of the power granted by the Bank's last Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting to increase the provision for dividends up to 70% of the accumulated profits as of September of this year, and to apply that same percentage to future months of the year 2024. The foregoing without prejudice to the evaluation of this percentage that the Board of Directors will carry out quarterly. On December 26, 2024, at an ordinary meeting of the Board of Directors, it was set to increase the provision for minimum dividends for the year 2025 from 30% to 60% as of January 2025. Shareholders Meeting At the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of Banco Santander-Chile held on April 17, 2024, together with the approval of the Consolidated Annual Accounts for 2023, the shareholders agreed to distribute 70% of the net profits for the year ("Profit attributable to the Bank's shareholders"), which amounted to Ch$496,404 million. These profits represent a dividend of Ch$1,84393687 per share for a total of Ch$347,483 million. Likewise, it was approved that the remaining 30% be allocated in part to increase the Retained Earnings from previous years in the amount necessary to meet the payment of the next three interest coupons on bonds with no fixed maturity date for Ch$31,655 million and to increase the Bank's Reserves and Other Retained Earnings by Ch$117,266 million. It was also approved to grant powers to the Board of Directors to increase, during the 2024 fiscal year, the provision for the distribution of dividends above the legal minimum. At the aforementioned Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting, PricewaterhouseCoopers Consultores Auditores was also approved as external auditors for the 2024 financial year. Subsidiaries and Associated Companies On February 12, 2024, Santander Consumer Finance Limitada announced the signing of a conditional purchase agreement for an automotive loan portfolio with Servicios Financieros Mundo Crédito SpA. On April 1, 2024, the first stage of the agreement was finalized, which includes the purchase of approximately 7,092 transactions for approximately Ch$49,455 million. According to the contract, this purchase will be subject to possible subsequent adjustments. As of June 30, 2024, the portfolio acquired from Servicios Financieros Mundo Crédito SpA amounts to Ch$44,557 million and its credit risk allowance to Ch$1,820 million. Subsequently, on July 12, 2024, the second and final stage of the purchase was completed, increasing Santander Consumer Finance Limitada's loan portfolio by Ch$14,636 million. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 47

NOTE N°05 - SIGNIFICANT EVENTS, continued During the months of April and May of 2024, Bansa Santander S.A. and Santander Investments Chile Limitada made a series of modifications to the financing agreements existing between them, as a result of which the shareholders of Bansa Santander S.A. also granted Santander Investments Chile Limitada the power to appoint one of the three members of its Board of Directors. Therefore, as of May 2024, Santander Consumer Finance Limitada lost control of Bansa Santander S.A., having to exclude this company from its consolidation scope. By extension, Banco Santander Chile has also had to carry out the same procedure. At the date of the deconsolidation, Bansa Santander S.A contributed 0.4% of total assets, 0.7% of equity and 0.4% of consolidated results to Banco Santander Chile. On October 16, 2024, the FMC resolved to replace the category of business support company (SAG) held by the Sociedad Operadora de Tarjetas de Pago Santander Getnet Chile S.A., with that of a banking subsidiary company, dedicated to the provision of the financial service of payment card operations. The resolution does not affect the corporate purpose set on June 30, 2020, nor the code assigned at the time of its registration in the Single Registry of Payment Card Operators maintained by the FMC. During the month of December 2024 and with prior authorization from the FMC, the Bank completed the total sale of its stake in Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A., corresponding to 501 shares, representing 50.01% of the company, to Santander Inversiones S.A and Teatinos Siglo XXI Inversiones S.A., for which reason Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. will no longer be part of the consolidation perimeter as of that date. On June 18, 2024, Pagonxt Trade S.L., as the sole shareholder of Pagonxt Trade Chile SpA (special purpose entity "SPE"), agreed to modify the corporate status to change its corporate name to Pagonxt Payments Chile SpA. During the months of September and December 2024, Ch$36 million and Ch$64 million were received respectively for the total sale of 124 shares of Cámara Compensación de Alto Valor S.A. (Combanc) in accordance with the instructions in the Shareholders' Agreement in force with said company. As of December 31, 2024, the percentage of participation in this company reached 13.72% at the end of the sale of shares. Obligations with the Central Bank of Chile On April 1, 2024, Banco Santander Chile made the payment of the first maturity of the Credit Facility Lines Conditional on the Increase in Loans (FCIC) that it had committed to the Central Bank of Chile for Ch$3,331,198 million, using in this payment investments in Liquidity Deposits (LD) held in the aforementioned Central Bank of Chile. On July 1, 2024, Banco Santander Chile made the payment of the second and final maturity of the FCIC that it had committed to the Central Bank of Chile for Ch$2,850,919 million, using in this payment investments in LD held in the aforementioned Central Bank of Chile. Bond Issuances During 2024, the Bank has registered current bonds with the FMC for UF 20,000,000 and CLP 100,000,000,000. The details of the issuances made during this year are included in Note No. 22. Series Currency Original Maturity Annual Issuance Rate Interest Accrual Start Date Issue Amount Maturity Date AA14 UF 5 years 3.30% 12-01-2023 5,000,000 12-01-2028 AA15 UF 4 years 6.20% 10-01-2023 3,000,000 10-01-2027 AA16 UF 2.5 years 3.20% 04-01-2024 3,000,000 10-01-2026 AA17 CLP 4.0 years 6.60% 06-01-2024 100,000,000,000 06-01-2028 AA18 UF 2.5 years 3.30% 06-01-2024 3,000,000 12-01-2026 AA19 UF 3.5 years 3.30% 06-01-2024 3,000,000 12-01-2027 AA20 UF 5 years 3.30% 07-01-2024 3,000,000 01-01-2029 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 48

NOTE N°05 - SIGNIFICANT EVENTS, continued Others In May 2024, the Ministry of Finance published a repurchase schedule for Chilean Treasury Bonds with the aim of managing debt maturities in the coming years, offering new benchmark bonds to investors to support market liquidity, and retiring non-benchmark bonds. During June 2024, the Bank participated in this exchange process for Ch$4,320,000 million in nominal amounts of the BTP25, BTU25, BTP26, and BTU26 Bonds that were close to maturity, for BTP27, BTP29, and BTU28 Bonds. On December 26, 2024, the Bank's Board of Directors approved the release of additional consumer provisions for an amount of Ch$19 billion. In December 2024, Santander Consumer Finance Limitada established additional consumer provisions for Ch$19,000 million, which were approved by the Company's senior management. These additional provisions are necessary and attributable to the provisions that must be established in January 2025 corresponding to the implementation of the new standard model for consumer credit risk required by the FMC. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 49

NOTE N°06 - BUSINESS SEGMENTS The Bank manages and measures the performance of its operations by business segments, the information for which is based on the internal information system for management according to the segments established by the Bank. Transactions between segments are conducted under normal commercial terms and conditions. The assets, liabilities and results of each segment include items directly attributable to the segment to which they can be allocated on a reasonable basis. A business segment comprises customers to whom a differentiated product offering is directed but who are homogeneous in terms of their performance and which is measured in a similar manner. In order to achieve compliance with the strategic objectives established by senior management and adapt to changing market conditions, the Bank makes adjustments to its organization from time to time, modifications that in turn impact, to a greater or lesser extent, the way in which it is managed or administered. Thus, this disclosure provides information on how the Bank is managed as of December 31, 2024. During 2024, the Bank maintained the general criteria applied in 2023, adding the opening of Retail (formerly Individuals and SMEs) in Retail and Wealth Management & Insurance. For comparative purposes, the 2023 data has been modified as well to reflect this modifications. The Bank is comprised of the following business segments: Retail This segment comprises individuals and small companies with annual sales of less than 400,000 UF. This segment offers a variety of services to clients including consumer loans, credit cards, commercial loans, foreign trade, mortgage loans, debit cards, current accounts, savings products, mutual funds, stock brokerage and insurance. Additionally, SME clients are offered loans with a state guarantee, leasing and factoring. Wealth Management & Insurance It comprises the Insurance and Private Banking businesses, also coordinating the distribution of the different investment products and services to the rest of the Santander Segments in Chile. The Santander Insurance business brokers both personal and corporate protection products, health insurance, life insurance, travel insurance, savings, personal protection, automobile insurance, unemployment insurance, among others; and finally, for high net worth clients, Santander Private Banking offers everything from transactional products and services (loans, cards, foreign trade, buying/selling shares) to sophisticated products and services such as international investment accounts, structured funds, alternative investment funds, asset management and open architecture. Midddle-Market This segment includes companies with annual sales of over 400,000 UF without a limit (for specialized sectors of the Metropolitan Region with annual sales of over 100,000 UF without a limit). It also includes institutional organizations such as universities, government agencies, municipalities and regional governments and companies in the real estate sector that execute projects to sell to third parties and all construction companies with annual sales of over 100,000 UF without a limit. A wide variety of products are offered to this segment, including commercial loans, leasing, factoring, foreign trade, credit cards, mortgage loans, current accounts, transactional services, treasury services, financial consulting, savings products, mutual funds and insurance. In addition, specialized services are offered to companies in the real estate sector for the financing of mainly residential projects, with the intention of increasing the sale of mortgage loans. Corporate Investment Banking (CIB) This segment offers a wide variety of products, including commercial loans, leasing, factoring, foreign trade, credit cards, current accounts, transactional services, treasury services, financial consulting, investment banking, savings products, mutual funds and insurance. For companies, the requirements are sales greater than EUR 500 million, EBITDA greater than EUR 150 million and assets greater than EUR 1 billion, and for Financial Institutions, assets greater than 10 trillion Chilean pesos. This segment includes the Treasury Division, which provides sophisticated financial products mainly to companies in the Wholesale Banking area and the Corporate area. Products such as short-term financing and deposits, brokerage services, derivatives, and other products designed according to the needs of the clients are included. The treasury area also handles the intermediation of positions, as well as the company's own investment portfolio. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 50

NOTE N°06 - BUSINESS SEGMENTS, continued Corporate Activities (“Other”) This segment includes Financial Management, which develops the overall functions of managing the structural exchange rate position, the structural interest rate risk of the company and liquidity risk. The latter is managed through the implementation of issuances and other institutional funding mechanisms. Likewise, this segment also manages capital levels, capital assignment to the different business segments, transfer prices and the cost of financing its own investment portfolio. This usually entails that this segment has a negative contribution to the results. In addition, this segment incorporates all intra-segment results, all activities not assigned to a segment or product with customers. The accounting policies of the segments are the same as those described in the summary of accounting principles, and are customized to meet the Bank's management needs. The Bank obtains the majority of its income from interest income, commission income and results of financial operations. The ultimate decision-making authority of each segment relies primarily on interest income, commission income and provision of expenses to evaluate the performance of the segments, and thus make decisions on the resources to be allocated to them. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 51

NOTE N°06 - BUSINESS SEGMENTS, continued The tables below show the Bank's results by business segment as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. As of December 31, 2024 Loans and accounts receivable from customers (1) Demand and time deposits (2) Net interest income and inflation adjustment Net commission income Results from financial transactio ns (3) Provisions Operating expenses (4) Other income and Other expenses (5) Net income before tax Income tax Consolidated profit for the period Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Segments Retail 31,942,515 13,016,941 1,559,556 454,194 61,031 (497,773) (715,845) (80,755) 780,408 (210,710) 569,698 Wealth Management & Insurance 818,155 2,773,286 57,773 23,183 2,661 (3,782) (33,494) 471 46,812 (12,639) 34,173 Middle-Market 6,044,799 4,299,293 314,230 43,954 20,533 (41,991) (43,343) (2,317) 291,066 (78,588) 212,478 Corporate Investments Banking 2,301,491 8,357,393 235,140 54,901 173,514 (5,251) (97,420) (2,653) 358,231 (96,722) 261,509 Corporate Activities (“other”) 216,884 2,912,321 (348,396) (29,166) (10,411) 22,966 (17,878) (19,312) (402,197) 188,848 (213,349) Totals 41,323,844 31,359,234 1,818,303 547,066 247,328 (525,831) (907,980) (104,566) 1,074,320 (209,811) 864,509 (1) Loans receivable from clients at amortized cost plus the balance owed by banks, without deducting their respective provisions (2) Includes deposits, demand liabilities, and other time deposits. (3) Includes the sum of net income (loss) from financial operations and net foreign exchange gain (loss). (4) Includes the sum of personnel salaries and expenses, administrative expenses, depreciation and amortization. (5) Corresponds to the sum of other operating income and expenses, the result of non-current assets and groups that can be disposed of for sale not eligible as discontinued operations and profit or loss on investments in companies. As of December 31, 2023 Loans and accounts receivable from customers (1) Demand and time deposits (2) Net interest income and inflation adjustments Net commission income Results from financial transactio ns (3) Provisions Operating expenses (4) Other income and Other expenses (5) Net income before tax Income tax Consolidated profit for the period Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Segments Retail 31,072,731 13,487,482 1,476,793 384,415 53,012 (447,621) (701,820) 29,965 794,744 (214,581) 580,163 Wealth Management & Insurance 729,012 2,095,310 53,882 20,462 2,992 (1,935) (30,724) 2,398 47,075 (12,710) 34,365 Middle-Market 6,026,504 3,808,484 310,374 37,394 20,926 (28,671) (41,176) 105 298,952 (80,717) 218,235 Corporate Investments Banking 3,089,036 8,275,044 246,636 49,793 181,655 1,751 (90,944) 2,519 391,410 (105,681) 285,729 Corporate Activities (“other”) (105,397) 2,009,448 (966,247) 10,576 41,654 2,884 (13,396) (40,497) (965,026) 357,348 (607,678) Totals 40,811,886 29,675,768 1,121,438 502,640 300,239 (473,592) (878,060) (5,510) 567,155 (56,341) 510,814 (1) Loans receivable from clients at amortized cost plus the balance owed by banks, without deducting their respective provisions (2) Includes deposits, demand liabilities, and other time deposits. (3) Includes the sum of net income (loss) from financial operations and net foreign exchange gain (loss). (4) Includes the sum of personnel salaries and expenses, administrative expenses, depreciation and amortization. (5) Corresponds to the sum of other operating income and expenses, the result of non-current assets and groups that can be disposed of for sale not eligible as discontinued operations and profit or loss on investments in companies. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 52

NOTE N°07 - CASH AND DEPOSITS IN BANKS 1. The details of the balances included under cash and cash equivalents are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Cash and bank deposits Cash 1,227,700 1,198,568 Deposits in the Central Bank of Chile 1,100,472 654,883 Deposits in Central Banks abroad - - Deposits in banks of the country 1,605 1,128 Deposits abroad 365,783 868,703 Subtotals cash and deposits in banks 2,695,560 2,723,282 Net operations in progress 75,442 37,442 Other cash equivalents - - Total cash and deposit in banks 2,771,002 2,760,724 The level of cash and funds in the Central Bank of Chile responds to regulations on reserve requirements and technical reserves that the Bank must maintain on average over monthly periods, although these funds are immediately available. 2. Cash items in process of collection Cash items in the collection process are transactions in which only the settlement— that will increase or decrease the funds at the Central Bank or abroad – is pending. This process usually happens within the next 24 to 48 working hours following the transaction. These operations are presented as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Documents in charge of other banks (exchange) 121,290 85,467 Funds to be received 451,262 727,057 Subtotals 572,552 812,524 Liabilities Funds to be delivered 497,110 775,082 Subtotals 497,110 775,082 Net operations in progress 75,442 37,442 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 53

NOTE N°08 - FINANCIAL ASSETS FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank maintains the following portfolio of financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss: As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Derivatives Contracts     Forwards 1,038,292 1,262,688 Swaps 11,263,354 8,848,051 Call Options 6,618 4,100 Put Options 1,506 4,647 Futures - - Others - - Subtotals 12,309,770 10,119,486 Debt Financial Instruments   From the State and Central Bank of Chile 324,982 98,308 Other debt financial instruments issued in the country 4,345 - Debt financial instruments issued abroad - - Subtotals 329,327 98,308 Other financial instruments   Investments in Mutual Funds - - Equity instruments - - Credits originated and acquired by the entity - - Others - - Subtotals - - Total 12,639,097 10,217,794 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 54

NOTE No. 08 - FINANCIAL ASSETS FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS, continued The details of the financial derivative contracts as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 Notional More than a month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Totals Fair value   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Derivatives Contracts Currency forwards - 14,227,181 9,262,636 13,988,163 5,818,091 576,456 993,915 44,866,442 1,038,292 Interest Rate Swaps - 15,353,818 15,394,905 16,392,696 21,541,572 9,219,884 17,265,959 95,168,834 1,907,001 Currency and rate swaps - 1,826,508 3,315,310 11,052,105 27,159,964 13,026,424 23,665,080 80,045,391 9,356,353 Currency Call Options - 42,802 198,509 117,175 8,921 - - 367,407 6,618 Call options rates - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - 71,468 253,669 37,950 - - - 363,087 1,506 Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - Totals - 31,521,777 28,425,029 41,588,089 54,528,548 22,822,764 41,924,954 220,811,161 12,309,770 As of December 31, 2023 Notional In sight Up to 1 month More than a month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Totals Fair value   MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ Financial Derivatives Contracts Currency forwards - 15,867,609 12,888,002 14,222,043 4,911,114 684,394 1,086,568 49,659,730 1,262,688 Interest Rate Swaps - 5,619,676 18,456,733 20,257,077 18,590,489 7,833,406 14,063,652 84,821,033 2,342,464 Currency and rate swaps - 2,244,387 5,046,413 19,143,224 45,796,932 18,911,629 45,822,348 136,964,933 6,505,587 Currency Call Options - 44,358 100,886 84,331 - - - 229,575 4,100 Call options rates - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - 212,940 114,990 54,949 6,558 - - 389,437 4,647 Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - Totals - 23,988,970 36,607,024 53,761,624 69,305,093 27,429,429 60,972,568 272,064,708 10,119,486 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 55

NOTE N°09 - NON-TRADING FINANCIAL ASSETS VALUED MANDATORILY AT FAIR VALUE The Bank does not have assets classified under this category. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 56

NOTE N°10 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES DESIGNATED AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS The Bank does not have assets classified under this category. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 57

NOTE N° 11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME Financial assets at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income correspond to: Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income As of December 31, 2024 2023 Debt financial instruments Ch$mn Ch$mn From the State and Central Bank of Chile Debt financial instruments of the Central Bank of Chile 199,903 2,286,541 Bonds and promissory notes of the General Treasury of the Republic 1,273,701 737,705 Other fiscal debt financial instruments - 454 Subtotals 1,473,604 3,024,700 Under repurchase agreement 397,334 207,280 Other debt financial instruments issued in the country Debt financial instruments of other banks in the country 5,006 6,656 Bonds and commercial papers of companies in the country - - Other debt financial instruments issued in the country - - Subtotals 5,006 6,656 Under repurchase agreement - 91 Debt financial instruments issued abroad Central Banks' debt financial instruments abroad - - Financial instruments of debt of foreign governments and fiscal entities abroad 1,001,105 1,238,866 Debt financial instruments of other banks abroad - - Bonds and commercial papers of companies abroad - - Other financial debt instruments issued abroad 207,770 265,803 Subtotals 1,208,875 1,504,669 Under repurchase agreement - 127,752 Other financial instruments Loans originated and acquired by the entity Interbank loans - - Commercial loans 55,005 105,257 Residential mortgage loans 19,898 - Consumer loans - - Others - - Subtotals 74,903 105,257 TOTALS 2,762,388 4,641,282 In the financial debt instruments, under the heading “State and Central Bank of Chile”, there are instruments that guarantee margins for derivative operations through Comder Contraparte Central S.A. for an amount of Ch$138,000 million and Ch$224,680 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. In debt financial instruments, under the heading "Debt financial instruments issued abroad", instruments are held that guarantee margins for derivative transactions through the London Clearing House (LCH) for an amount of Ch$49,705 million and Ch$71,705 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Additionally, to comply with the initial margin specified by the European EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation) standard, instruments are held as collateral with Euroclear for an amount of Ch$484,624 million and Ch$564,020 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Provisions for credit risk on debt financial instruments amounted to Ch$415 million and Ch$787 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Provisions for credit risk on commercial loans amounted to Ch$1,141 million and Ch$125 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Credit risk provisions for residential mortgage loans amounted to Ch$23 million and Ch$0 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 58

NOTE N°11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME, continued As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, other accumulated comprehensive income includes changes in fair value arising from debt financial instruments and commercial loans for: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Unrealized profits (losses) (67,161) (89,748) Attributable to equity holders (69,012) (91,596) Attributable to non-controlling interest 1,851 1,848 Debt financial instruments generated the following gross realized gains and losses from the sale of instruments. As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Sales of available-for-sale investments that generate realized gains 3,548,049 6,837,112 Earnings obtained 9,038 392 Sales of available-for-sale investments that result in realized losses 1,235,689 1,605,762 Losses realized 55,998 134,485 The movement of expected credit losses as of December 31, 2024 is as follows: Debt financial instruments Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Expected credit loss as of January 1, 2024 787 - - 787 New assets acquired 2,386 - - 2,386 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - Assets written off (excluding write-offs) (2,763) - - (2,763) Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period 5 - - 5 Sale or transfer of loans - - - - Adjustment for changes and others - - - - As of December 31, 2024 415 - - 415 Commercial loans Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Expected credit loss as of January 1, 2024 125 - - 125 New assets originated 148 - - 148 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - Assets written off (excluding write-offs) (29) - - (29) Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period 897 - - 897 Sale or transfer of loans - - - - Adjustment for changes and others - - - - As of December 31, 2024 1,141 - - 1,141 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 59

NOTE N°11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME, continued Residential mortgage loans Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Expected credit loss as of January 1, 2024 - - - - New assets originated 22 - - 22 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - Assets written off (excluding write-offs) - - Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period 1 - - 1 Sale or transfer of loans - - - - Adjustment for changes and others - - - - As of December 31, 2024 23 - - 23 The movement of expected credit losses as of December 31, 2023 is as follows: Debt financial instruments Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Expected credit loss as of January 1, 2023 877 - - 877 New assets acquired 9,051 - - 9,051 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - Assets written off (excluding write-offs) (9,174) - - (9,174) Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period 33 - - 33 Sale or transfer of loans - - - Adjustment for changes and others - - - - As of December 31, 2023 787 - - 787 Commercial loans Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Expected credit loss as of January 1, 2023 326 - - 326 New assets originated 162 - - 162 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - Assets written off (excluding write-offs) (313) - - (313) Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period (50) - - (50) Sale or transfer of credits - - - - Adjustment for changes and others - - - - As of December 31, 2023 125 - - 125 The Bank evaluated those instruments with unrealized losses as of December 31, 2024 and concluded that they were not impaired. This review consisted of assessing the economic reasons for any decline, the credit ratings of the issuers of the securities, and the Bank's intent and ability to hold the securities until the unrealized loss is recovered. Based on this analysis, the Bank believes that there were no significant or prolonged declines or changes in credit risk that would cause impairment in its investment portfolio, as most of the decline in the fair value of these instruments was caused by market conditions that the Bank considers to be temporary. The instruments that have unrealized losses as of December 31, 2024 were not in a continuous unrealized loss position for more than one year. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 60

NOTE N°11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME, continued The following table shows debt instruments and commercial loans at fair value through other comprehensive income accumulated from unrealized gains and losses as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 Unrealized Unrealized Amortized Cost Fair Value Profit Loss   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn State Instruments and Central Bank of Chile Debt financial instruments of the Central Bank of Chile 199,943 199,903 3 (43) Bonds and promissory notes of the General Treasury of the Republic 1,350,122 1,273,701 16,609 (93,030) Other fiscal debt financial instruments - - - Subtotal 1,550,065 1,473,604 16,612 (93,073) Other debt financial instruments issued in the country Debt financial instruments of other banks in the country 5,023 5,006 7 (24) Bonds and commercial papers of companies in the country - - - - Other debt financial instruments issued in the country - - - - Subtotal 5,023 5,006 7 (24) Central Banks' debt financial instruments abroad Financial instruments of debt of foreign governments and fiscal entities abroad - - Debt financial instruments of other banks abroad 1,002,107 1,001,105 2,903 (3,905) Bonds and commercial papers of companies abroad - - - - Other financial debt instruments issued abroad 207,770 207,770 - - Subtotal 1,209,877 1,208,875 2,903 (3,905) Loans originated and acquired by the entity Commercial loans 53,914 55,005 1,091 - Residential mortgage loans 21,441 19,898 - (1,543) Subtotal 75,355 74,903 1,091 (1,543) Totals 2,840,320 2,762,388 20,613 (98,545) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 61

NOTE N°11 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME, continued As of December 31, 2023 Unrealized Unrealized Amortized Cost Fair Value Profit Loss   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn State Instruments and Central Bank of Chile Debt financial instruments of the Central Bank of Chile 2,286,208 2,286,541 417 (84) Bonds and promissory notes of the General Treasury of the Republic 801,738 737,705 24,466 (88,499) Other fiscal debt financial instruments 444 454 10 - Subtotal 3,088,390 3,024,700 24,893 (88,583) Other debt financial instruments issued in the country Debt financial instruments of other banks in the country 7,858 6,656 23 (1,225) Bonds and commercial papers of companies in the country - - - - Other debt financial instruments issued in the country - - - - Subtotal 7,858 6,656 23 (1,225) Central Banks' debt financial instruments abroad Financial instruments of debt of foreign governments and fiscal entities abroad 1,264,768 1,238,866 18,330 (44,232) Debt financial instruments of other banks abroad - - - - Bonds and commercial papers of companies abroad - - - - Other financial debt instruments issued abroad 260,401 265,803 6,966 (1,564) Subtotal 1,525,169 1,504,669 25,296 (45,796) Loans originated and acquired by the entity Commercial loans 109,613 105,257 - (4,356) Subtotal 109,613 105,257 - (4,356) Totals 4,731,030 4,641,282 50,212 (139,960) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 62

NOTE N° 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the bank has the following portfolio of fair value hedge and cash flow hedge derivative instruments:   As of December 31, 2024 Notional amount Fair value On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total Asset Liability Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Fair value hedging derivatives                 Currency forwards - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Swaps - - - 2,047,050 1,153,300 543,000 397,640 4,140,990 40,062 78,329 Currency and rate swaps - 841,009 224,877 2,093,135 3,127,813 1,177,983 1,436,626 8,901,443 462,924 243,723 Currency Call Options - - - - - - - - - - Call options rates - - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - - - - - - - - - - Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - - Subtotals - 841,009 224,877 4,140,185 4,281,113 1,720,983 1,834,266 13,042,433 502,986 322,052 Cash flow hedging derivatives Currency forwards - 149,115 160,050 1,861,085 - - - 2,170,250 65,196 - Interest Rate Swaps - - - - - - - - - - Currency and rate swaps - 889,661 1,989,477 3,491,191 7,437,766 528,886 1,153,235 15,490,216 275,446 576,342 Currency Call Options - - - - - - - - - - Call options rates - - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - - - - - - - - - - Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - - Subtotals - 1,038,776 2,149,527 5,352,276 7,437,766 528,886 1,153,235 17,660,466 340,642 576,342 Totals - 1,879,785 2,374,404 9,492,461 11,718,879 2,249,869 2,987,501 30,702,899 843,628 898,394 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 63

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued   As of December 31, 2023 Notional amount Fair value On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total Asset Liabilities Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Fair value hedging derivatives                 Currency forwards - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Swaps - 12,562 3,656,708 2,971,608 2,219,138 349,780 612,115 9,821,911 96,729 1,319,275 Currency and rate swaps - 87,445 216,904 902,332 4,075,196 497,502 1,764,227 7,543,606 251,810 174,041 Currency Call Options - - - - - - - - - - Call options rates - - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - - - - - - - - - - Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - - Subtotals - 100,007 3,873,612 3,873,940 6,294,334 847,282 2,376,342 17,365,517 348,539 1,493,316 Cash flow hedging derivatives Currency forwards - 43,242 177,000 2,207,656 8,745 - - 2,436,643 5,539 64,624 Interest Rate Swaps - - - - - - - - - - Currency and rate swaps - 459,517 1,144,579 5,286,020 6,210,538 1,205,343 1,676,266 15,982,263 251,451 908,827 Currency Call Options - - - - - - - - - - Call options rates - - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - - - - - - - - - - Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - - Subtotals - 502,759 1,321,579 7,493,676 6,219,283 1,205,343 1,676,266 18,418,906 256,990 973,451 Totals - 602,766 5,195,191 11,367,616 12,513,617 2,052,625 4,052,608 35,784,423 605,529 2,466,767 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 64

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued 1. Micro-hedge accounting Fair value micro hedges The Bank uses cross currency swaps, interest rate swaps and call money swaps to hedge its exposure to changes in the fair value of the hedged item attributable to interest rates. The aforementioned hedging instruments change the effective cost of long-term issues from a fixed interest rate to a variable interest rate. Below is the notional detail of the hedged items and hedging instruments under fair value hedges, in effect as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, presented by term to maturity:   As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Loans and accounts receivable from customers Commercial Loans - - 62,628 81,516 - - - 144,144 Investment instruments at FVOCI Chilean Sovereign Bond - - - - - 169,155 379,148 548,303 Mortgage notes - - - - - - - - U.S. Treasury Bonds - - - 497,050 - - - 497,050 Bonds of the General Treasury of the Republic of Chile - - - 328,347 204,603 - 532,950 Central Bank of Chile bonds - - - - - - - - Deposits and other term deposits Time deposit - 177,944 66,207 286,102 - - 530,253 Debt instruments issued Current or senior bonds - 586,519 96,042 846,503 1,174,316 208,151 506,578 3,418,109 Subordinated bonds - - 192,083 352,487 544,570 Obligations with banks Interbank loans - 76,546 - 427,463 - - - 504,009 Central Bank of Chile Loans - - - - - - - Totals - 841,009 224,877 2,138,634 1,694,746 581,909 1,238,213 6,719,388 Hedging instrument Currency and rate swaps - 841,009 224,877 1,641,584 1,391,446 438,909 840,573 5,378,398 Interest Rate Swaps - - - 497,050 303,300 143,000 397,640 1,340,990 Totals - 841,009 224,877 2,138,634 1,694,746 581,909 1,238,213 6,719,388 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 65

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued   As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Loans and accounts receivable from customers Commercial Loans - - - - - - - - Investment instruments at FVOCI Chilean Sovereign Bond - - - - - - 301,803 301,803 Mortgage notes - - - - - - - - U.S. Treasury Bonds - - - - 655,838 349,780 262,335 1,267,953 Bonds of the General Treasury of the Republic of Chile - - - - - - 50,795 50,795 Central Bank of Chile bonds - - - - - - - - Deposits and other time deposits Time deposit - 12,562 27,708 92,160 - - - 132,430 Debt instruments issued Current or senior bonds - - 91,973 882,779 2,262,976 497,502 696,941 4,432,171 Subordinated bonds - 87,445 - - 183,946 - 505,998 777,389 Obligations with banks Interbank loans - - - - - - - - Central Bank of Chile Loans - - 3,329,001 2,849,001 - - 6,178,002 Totals - 100,007 3,448,682 3,823,940 3,102,760 847,282 1,817,872 13,140,543 Hedging instrument Currency and rate swaps - 87,445 91,973 902,331 2,433,621 497,502 1,205,760 5,218,632 Forwards - 12,562 3,356,709 2,921,609 669,139 349,780 612,112 7,921,911 Totals - 100,007 3,448,682 3,823,940 3,102,760 847,282 1,817,872 13,140,543 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 66

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued Micro Cash Flow Hedging The Bank uses cross-currency swaps to hedge the risk of variability of cash flows attributable to changes in the interest rate of bonds and interbank loans issued at variable rates, as well as to hedge the variation in foreign currency, mainly in United States dollars. To hedge the risk of inflation present in certain items, it uses both forwards and cross-currency swaps. Below are the notional amounts of the hedged item as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, and the period where the flows will occur:   As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Loans and accounts receivable at amortized cost Mortgage loan - 680,900 1,623,426 2,208,482 5,622,165 144,203 728,129 11,007,305 Investment instruments at FVOCI Chilean Sovereign Bond - - - - - - - - Central Bank of Chile bonds - - - - - - - - Bonds of the General Treasury of the Republic of Chile - - - - - 191,906 191,906 Deposits and other time deposits Time deposit - - 20,876 338,988 - - - 359,864 Debt instruments issued Current or senior bonds - - 192,083 153,667 - - - 345,750 Subordinated bonds - - - 970,384 896,058 384,683 233,200 2,484,325 Obligations with banks Interbank loans - 357,876 313,142 1,680,755 919,543 - - 3,271,316 Totals - 1,038,776 2,149,527 5,352,276 7,437,766 528,886 1,153,235 17,660,466 Hedging instrument Currency and rate swaps - 889,661 1,989,477 3,491,191 7,437,766 528,886 1,153,235 15,490,216 Forwards - 149,115 160,050 1,861,085 - - - 2,170,250 Totals - 1,038,776 2,149,527 5,352,276 7,437,766 528,886 1,153,235 17,660,466 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 67

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued   As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Covered element Loans and accounts receivable at amortized cost Mortgage loan - 232,909 596,597 3,889,412 4,192,353 766,685 1,077,483 10,755,439 Investment instruments at FVOCI Chilean Sovereign Bond - - - - - - - - Central Bank of Chile bonds - - - - - - - - Bonds of the General Treasury of the Republic - - - - 492,370 - 191,905 684,275 Deposits and other time deposits Time deposit - - 21,861 392,453 8,744 - - 423,058 Debt instruments issued Current or senior bonds - - - - 331,104 - - 331,104 Subordinated bonds - 269,850 124,236 549,555 893,024 263,768 406,878 2,507,311 Obligations with banks Interbank loans - - 578,885 2,662,256 301,688 174,890 - 3,717,719 Totals - 502,759 1,321,579 7,493,676 6,219,283 1,205,343 1,676,266 18,418,906 Hedging instrument Currency and rate swaps - 459,518 1,144,579 5,286,018 6,210,539 1,205,343 1,676,266 15,982,263 Forwards - 43,241 177,000 2,207,658 8,744 - - 2,436,643 Totals - 502,759 1,321,579 7,493,676 6,219,283 1,205,343 1,676,266 18,418,906 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 68

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued i. Projection of flows due to interest rate risk Below is an estimate of the periods where the cash flows are expected to occur:   As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Flow income - - 558 57 113 113 - 841 Cash outflows - (7,111) (9,001) (67,113) (44,193) (2,010) (2,322) (131,750) Net flows - (7,111) (8,443) (67,056) (44,080) (1,897) (2,322) (130,909) Hedging instrument Flow income - - (558) (57) (113) (113) - (841) Cash outflows (*) - 7,111 9,001 67,113 44,193 2,010 2,322 131,750 Net flows - 7,111 8,443 67,056 44,080 1,897 2,322 130,909 (*) Includes only that portion of the projection of the flows of the hedging instrument (derivative) that is used to hedge the interest rate risk.   As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows - (7,483) (13,555) (68,956) (39,724) (7,913) (2,980) (140,611) Net flows - (7,483) (13,555) (68,956) (39,724) (7,913) (2,980) (140,611) Hedging instrument Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows (*) - 7,483 13,555 68,956 39,724 7,913 2,980 140,611 Net flows - 7,483 13,555 68,956 39,724 7,913 2,980 140,611 (*) Includes only that portion of the projection of the flows of the hedging instrument (derivative) that is used to hedge the interest rate risk. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 69

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued ii. Projection of cash flows due to inflation risk   As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ Hedged item           Flow income - 106,476 173,281 469,031 628,318 63,681 357,048 1,797,835 Cash outflows - - (2,004) (40,788) (53,291) (51,136) - (147,219) Net flows - 106,476 171,277 428,243 575,027 12,545 357,048 1,650,616 Hedging instrument Flow income - - 2,004 40,788 53,291 51,136 - 147,219 Cash outflows - (106,476) (173,281) (469,031) (628,318) (63,681) (357,048) (1,797,835) Net flows - (106,476) (171,277) (428,243) (575,027) (12,545) (357,048) (1,650,616)   As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item           Flow income - 23,515 91,152 302,604 72,206 19,206 33,221 541,904 Cash outflows - (78,300) (379,379) (784,238) (552,738) (49,350) (39,017) (1,883,022) Net flows - (54,785) (288,227) (481,634) (480,532) (30,144) (5,796) (1,341,118) Hedging instrument Flow income - 78,300 379,379 784,238 552,738 49,350 39,017 1,883,022 Cash outflows - (23,515) (91,152) (302,604) (72,206) (19,206) (33,221) (541,904) Net flows - 54,785 288,227 481,634 480,532 30,144 5,796 1,341,118 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 70

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued iii. Projection of cash flows due to exchange rate risk   As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item           Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows - (137,929) (155,634) (181,771) (3,633) (1,722) - (480,689) Net flows - (137,929) (155,634) (181,771) (3,633) (1,722) - (480,689) Hedging instrument Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows - 137,929 155,634 181,771 3,633 1,722 - 480,689 Net flows - 137,929 155,634 181,771 3,633 1,722 - 480,689   As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item           Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows - (30,629) (168,812) (1,992,343) (22,684) (3,212) - (2,217,680) Net flows - (30,629) (168,812) (1,992,343) (22,684) (3,212) - (2,217,680) Hedging instrument Flow income - - - - - - - - Cash outflows - 30,629 168,812 1,992,343 22,684 3,212 - 2,217,680 Net flows - 30,629 168,812 1,992,343 22,684 3,212 - 2,217,680 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 71

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued 2. Effect on other comprehensive income The appreciation generated by those hedging instruments used in cash flow hedges whose effect was recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Changes in Equity, specifically under the heading “accumulated other comprehensive income”, in cash flow hedges, is presented as follows: As of December 31, Hedged item 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Obligations with banks (9,630) (10,675) Deposits and other time deposits (138) 516 Debt instruments issued 3,972 (9,684) Debt instruments in FVOCI 19,449 (4,235) Loans and accounts receivable at amortized cost (91,454) 108,494 Totals (77,801) 84,416 Since the variable flows of both the hedged item and the hedging instrument mirror each other, the hedges are close to 100% efficient, which means that all value variations attributable to components of the hedged risk are almost completely netted out. During the period, the Bank did not record any expected future transactions within its cash flow hedge accounting portfolio. 3. Effect on results Below is the result generated by those cash flow derivatives whose effect was transferred from other comprehensive income to results for the period: As of December 31, Hedged item 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Derivatives for bond hedging 1,288 817 Derivatives for hedging interbank loans - (4,775) Derivatives for coverage of mortgage loans (36,625) (36,154) Net cash flow hedge result(*) (35,337) (40,112) (*) See Note No. 28 “Equity”, letter f) 4. Net investment hedges of foreign businesses As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank does not present hedges of net investments abroad within its accounting hedge portfolio. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 72

NOTE No. 12 - FINANCIAL DERIVATIVE CONTRACTS FOR ACCOUNTING HEDGING, continued 5. Fair value macro hedges The Bank has macro-coverages for loans and accounts receivable from clients, specifically for the mortgage loan portfolio and for the commercial loan portfolio. The details are presented below:   Notional amount As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn   Hedged item Loans and accounts receivable at amortized cost Mortgage loan - - - - - - 377,928 377,928 Commercial loans - - - 2,001,551 2,586,367 1,139,074 218,125 5,945,117 TOTAL - - - 2,001,551 2,586,367 1,139,074 596,053 6,323,045 Hedging instrument   Currency and rate swaps - - - 451,551 1,736,367 739,074 596,053 3,523,045 Interest rate swaps - - - 1,550,000 850,000 400,000 - 2,800,000 TOTAL - - - 2,001,551 2,586,367 1,139,074 596,053 6,323,045   Notional amount As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Hedged item Loans and accounts receivable at amortized cost Mortgage loan - - - - - 377,928 377,928 Commercial loans - - 424,930 50,000 3,191,574 - 180,542 3,847,046 TOTAL - - 424,930 50,000 3,191,574 - 558,470 4,224,974 Hedging instrument Currency and rate swaps - - 124,930 – 1,641,574 - 558,470 2,324,974 Interest Rate Swaps - - 300,000 50,000 1,550,000 - – 1,900,000 TOTAL - - 424,930 50,000 3,191,574 - 558,470 4,224,974 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, Ch$155,587 million and Ch$160,370 million, respectively, are presented in “other assets” for the valuation at market value of the assets subject to coverage in a macro hedge (Note No. 19). As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, Ch$76,540 million and Ch$68,781 million, respectively, are presented in “other liabilities” for the valuation at market value of the liabilities subject to coverage in a macro hedge (Note No. 27). Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 73

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST The composition and balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 of financial assets at amortized cost are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial assets at amortized cost     Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans Operations with banks in the country - - Operations with foreign banks - - Operations with other entities in the country 153,135 - Operations with other entities abroad - - Impairment of accumulated rights from repurchase agreements and securities lending agreements (48) - Subtotal 153,087 - Debt financial instruments From the State and Central Bank of Chile 4,852,552 8,178,624 Debt financial instruments issued abroad 324,527 - Impairment of accumulated value of debt financial instruments (1,074) (1,729) Subtotal 5,176,005 8,176,895 Interbank loans Banks abroad 31,283 68,440 Provisions for loans with foreign banks (25) (114) Subtotal 31,258 68,326 Loans and accounts receivable from customers Commercial loans 17,821,154 18,071,657 Commercial loans 13,369,443 13,236,437 Foreign trade loans 1,929,922 1,942,677 Debtors in current accounts 130,294 143,743 Credit card debtors 143,729 138,217 Factoring operations 1,045,548 1,020,573 Commercial financial leasing operations 1,077,516 1,238,977 Student loans 38,246 47,084 Other loans and accounts receivable 86,456 303,949 Residential mortgage loans 17,559,769 17,073,439 Mortgage loans with letters of credit 33 474 Endorsable mortgage loans 454 1,082 Mortgage bond-financed loans 85,651 90,760 Other mutual mortgage loans 17,396,078 16,905,990 Financial leasing transactions for housing - - Other loans and receivables 77,553 75,133 Consumer loans 5,911,638 5,598,350 Consumer loans in installments 3,783,452 3,708,884 Debtors in current accounts 145,530 150,954 Credit card debtors 1,980,680 1,735,789 Consumer financial leasing operations 1,612 2,082 Other loans and accounts receivable 364 641 Provisions established for credit risk (1,214,321) (1,153,989) Provisions for commercial loans (705,431) (670,232) Provisions for residential mortgage loans (161,171) (148,381) Provisions for consumer loans (347,719) (335,376) Subtotal 40,078,240 39,589,457 Total Financial Assets at amortized cost 45,438,590 47,834,678 During 2024, the Bank sold mortgage loans, leasing loans and commercial loans for Ch$79,626 million, Ch$17,883 million and Ch$172,403 million, respectively, to unrelated entities of the local financial system. Additionally, on December 27, 2024, Santander Consumer Finance Limitada sold automotive loans equivalent to a price of Ch$22,936 million pesos to Fondo de Inversión Activa Estrategia Automotriz IV, equivalent to 2% of Santander Consumer's loan portfolio. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 74

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued a. Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans The Bank's balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month up to 3 months Totals On demand Up to 1 month More than 1 month up to 3 months Totals Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Operations with other entities in the country Repurchase agreements – 107,359 45,776 153,135 – – – – Securities lending – – – – – – – – Totals – 107,359 45,776 153,135 – – – – Provisions for credit losses amount to Ch$23 million and Ch$0 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. b. Debt financial instruments As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of debt financial instruments is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn From the State and Central Bank of Chile   Debt financial instruments of the Central Bank of Chile - 3,392,609 Bonds and promissory notes of the General Treasury of the Republic 4,852,552 4,786,015 Other fiscal debt financial instruments - - Subtotals 4,852,552 8,178,624 Other debt financial instruments issued in the country Debt financial instruments of other banks in the country - - Bonds and commercial papers of companies in the country - - Other debt financial instruments issued in the country - - Subtotals - - Debt financial instruments issued abroad Central Banks' debt financial instruments abroad - - Financial instruments of debt of foreign governments and fiscal entities abroad - - Debt financial instruments of other banks abroad - - Bonds and commercial papers of companies abroad - - Other financial debt instruments issued abroad 324,527 - Subtotals 324,527 - Accrued impairment of debt financial instruments (1,074) (1,729) Subtotals (1,074) (1,729) Totals 5,176,005 8,176,895 There are no instruments sold under repurchase agreements to clients and financial institutions belonging to this portfolio. Provisions for credit risk amount to Ch$1,074 million and Ch$1,729 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 75

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued The analysis of the changes in the impairment value corresponding to December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows:   Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 1,729 - - 1,729 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period (290) - - (290) Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - New assets originated 1,256 - - 1,256 Sale or transfer of loans or maturities (1,621) - - (1,621) Payment of loans - - - - Other changes in provisions - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 1,074 - - 1,074   Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2023 894 - - 894 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period 151 - - 151 Transfer to phase 1 - - - - Transfer to phase 2 - - - - Transfer to phase 3 - - - - New assets originated 706 - - 706 Sale or transfer of loans or maturities (22) - - (22) Payment of loans - - - - Other changes in provisions - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2023 1,729 - - 1,729 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 76

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued c. Interbank loans As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the details of debt with banks are as follows: Interbank loans As of December 31, 2024 (in Ch$mn) Financial assets before provisions Provisions established Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Net financial assetsAssessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Individual Individual Individual Individual Individual Banks of the country Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - Non-transferable deposits in the country's bank - - - - - - - - - Other debts with banks in the country - - - - - - - - - Banks abroad Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 31,283 - - 31,283 25 - - 25 31,258 Foreign trade Loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade Loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - Deposits in current accounts in foreign banks for derivative transactions - - - - - - - - - Other non-transferable deposits in foreign banks - - - - - - - - - Other debts with foreign banks - - - - - - - - - Subtotal banks in the country and abroad 31,283 - - 31,283 25 - - 25 31,258 Central Bank of Chile Current account deposits for derivative transactions with a central counterparty - - - - - - - - - Other deposits not available - - - - - - - - - Other receivables - - - - - - - - - Central banks abroad - - - - - - - - - Current account deposits for derivative transactions with a central counterparty - - - - - - - - - Other deposits not available - - - - - - - - - Other receivables - - - - - - - - - Subtotal Central Bank of Chile and Central Banks abroad - - - - - - - - - TOTAL 31,283 - - 31,283 25 - - 25 31,258 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 77

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Interbank As of December 31, 2023 (in Ch$mn) Financial assets before provisions Provisions established Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Net financial assetsAssessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Individual Individual Individual Individual Individual Banks of the country Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - Non-transferable deposits in the country's bank - - - - - - - - - Other debts with banks in the country - - - - - - - - - Banks abroad Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 68,440 - - 68,440 114 - - 114 68,326 Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - Deposits in current accounts in foreign banks for derivative transactions - - - - - - - - - Other non-transferable deposits in foreign banks - - - - - - - - - Other debts with foreign banks - - - - - - - - - Subtotal banks in the country and abroad 68,440 - - 68,440 114 - - 114 68,326 Central Bank of Chile Current account deposits for derivative transactions with a central counterparty - - - - - - - - - Other deposits not available - - - - - - - - - Other receivables - - - - - - - - - Central banks abroad - - - - - - - - - Current account deposits for derivative transactions with a central counterparty - - - - - - - - - Other deposits not available - - - - - - - - - Other receivables - - - - - - - - - Subtotal Central Bank of Chile and Central Banks abroad - - - - - - - - - TOTAL 68,440 - - 68,440 114 - - 114 68,326 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 78

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued d. Loans and accounts receivable from customers The balances of Loans and accounts receivable from clients as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: Loans and accounts receivable from clients As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Financial assets before provisions Total Provisions established Subtotal Deductible guarantees FOGAPE Covid-19 Total Net financial assets Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Commercial loans Commercial loans 6,926,688 4,334,067 964,136 687,943 456,609 13,369,443 73,894 60,295 25,424 233,212 162,058 554,883 4,295 559,178 12,810,265 Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 937,668 13,826 82,939 18,958 1,673 1,055,064 14,683 419 6,592 11,583 972 34,249 – 34,249 1,020,815 Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports 766,103 65,524 26,021 13,318 2,740 873,706 20,608 1,828 1,625 10,791 1,441 36,293 – 36,293 837,413 Foreign trade loans between third countries 1,152 – – – – 1,152 12 – – – – 12 – 12 1,140 Debtors in current accounts 81,814 30,718 7,532 1,839 8,391 130,294 1,398 991 840 793 4,958 8,980 – 8,980 121,314 Credit card debtors 27,570 102,333 2,210 802 10,814 143,729 771 3,083 266 384 6,473 10,977 – 10,977 132,752 Factoring operations 993,729 27,947 15,086 5,112 3,674 1,045,548 12,433 530 1,567 4,311 2,689 21,530 – 21,530 1,024,018 Commercial financial leasing operations 759,480 158,226 98,351 50,621 10,838 1,077,516 3,564 3,326 1,537 6,474 6,336 21,237 15 21,252 1,056,264 Student loans – 28,606 – – 9,640 38,246 – 744 – – 2,244 2,988 – 2,988 35,258 Other loans and accounts receivable 6,529 65,612 393 6,415 7,507 86,456 87 1,655 38 5,100 3,092 9,972 – 9,972 76,484 Subtotal 10,500,733 4,826,859 1,196,668 785,008 511,886 17,821,154 127,450 72,871 37,889 272,648 190,263 701,121 4,310 705,431 17,115,723 Residential mortgage loans Mortgage loans with letters of credit – 4 – – 29 33 – – – – 3 3 – 3 30 Endorsable mortgage loans – 367 – – 87 454 – 1 – – 6 7 – 7 447 Mortgage bond-financed loans – 81,222 – – 4,429 85,651 – 137 – – 360 497 – 497 85,154 Other mutual mortgage loans – 16,466,308 – – 929,770 17,396,078 – 34,114 – – 125,043 159,157 – 159,157 17,236,921 Financial leasing transactions for housing – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – Other loans and receivables – 69,110 – – 8,443 77,553 – 210 – – 1,297 1,507 – 1,507 76,046 Subtotal – 16,617,011 – – 942,758 17,559,769 – 34,462 – – 126,709 161,171 – 161,171 17,398,598 Consumer loans Consumer loans in installments – 3,522,973 – – 260,479 3,783,452 – 113,734 – – 146,573 260,307 – 260,307 3,523,145 Debtors in current accounts – 136,185 – – 9,345 145,530 – 6,132 – – 7,038 13,170 – 13,170 132,360 Credit card debtors – 1,946,063 – – 34,617 1,980,680 – 48,324 – – 25,660 73,984 – 73,984 1,906,696 Consumer financial leasing operations – 1,592 – – 20 1,612 – 14 – – 15 29 – 29 1,583 Other loans and accounts receivable – 59 – – 305 364 – 7 – – 222 229 – 229 135 Subtotal – 5,606,872 – – 304,766 5,911,638 – 168,211 – – 179,508 347,719 – 347,719 5,563,919 TOTAL 10,500,733 27,050,742 1,196,668 785,008 1,759,410 41,292,561 127,450 275,544 37,889 272,648 496,480 1,210,011 4,310 1,214,321 40,078,240 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 79

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Loans and accounts receivable from clients As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Financial assets before provisions Total Provisions established Subtotal Deductible guarantees FOGAPE Covid-19 Total Net financial assets Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Commercial loans Commercial loans 7,253,814 4,147,369 815,900 630,709 388,645 13,236,437 47,897 54,048 22,228 221,489 179,198 524,860 10,143 535,003 12,701,434 Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 1,048,157 10,206 36,345 17,098 1,090 1,112,896 14,596 402 2,444 9,329 694 27,465 - 27,465 1,085,431 Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports 756,372 48,973 9,926 11,748 1,484 828,503 14,241 1,276 1,499 5,446 974 23,436 - 23,436 805,067 Foreign trade loans between third countries 1,278 - - - - 1,278 77 - - - - 77 - 77 1,201 Debtors in current accounts 86,922 33,646 12,436 2,630 8,109 143,743 1,424 981 957 1,493 6,107 10,962 - 10,962 132,781 Credit card debtors 31,424 92,497 2,640 1,396 10,260 138,217 834 2,866 322 664 7,939 12,625 - 12,625 125,592 Factoring operations 956,600 40,109 14,968 2,998 5,898 1,020,573 9,293 738 1,496 1,676 5,898 19,101 - 19,101 1,001,472 Commercial financial leasing operations 877,731 176,260 116,374 59,404 9,208 1,238,977 4,295 3,940 1,684 7,706 5,482 23,107 27 23,134 1,215,843 Student loans - 36,755 - - 10,329 47,084 - 1,199 - - 2,483 3,682 - 3,682 43,402 Other loans and accounts receivable 4,548 281,631 276 12,064 5,430 303,949 73 2,701 28 9,389 2,556 14,747 - 14,747 289,202 Subtotal 11,016,846 4,867,446 1,008,865 738,047 440,453 18,071,657 92,730 68,151 30,658 257,192 211,331 660,062 10,170 670,232 17,401,425 Residential mortgage loans Mortgage loans with letters of credit - 420 - - 54 474 - 1 - - 15 16 - 16 458 Endorsable mortgage loans - 967 - - 115 1,082 - 2 - - 31 33 - 33 1,049 Mortgage bond-financed loans - 88,135 - - 2,625 90,760 - 147 - - 210 357 - 357 90,403 Other mutual mortgage loans - 16,278,272 - - 627,718 16,905,990 - 31,992 - - 114,002 145,994 - 145,994 16,759,996 Financial leasing transactions for housing - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Other loans and receivables - 70,145 - - 4,988 75,133 - 208 - - 1,773 1,981 - 1,981 73,152 Subtotal - 16,437,939 - - 635,500 17,073,439 - 32,350 - - 116,031 148,381 - 148,381 16,925,058 Consumer loans Consumer loans in installments - 3,475,418 - - 233,466 3,708,884 - 118,769 - - 134,795 253,564 - 253,564 3,455,320 Debtors in current accounts - 142,220 - - 8,734 150,954 - 6,594 - - 6,435 13,029 - 13,029 137,925 Credit card debtors - 1,702,555 - - 33,234 1,735,789 - 43,937 - - 24,389 68,326 - 68,326 1,667,463 Consumer financial leasing operations - 2,053 - - 29 2,082 - 23 - - 20 43 - 43 2,039 Other loans and accounts receivable - 104 - - 537 641 - 22 - - 392 414 - 414 227 Subtotal - 5,322,350 - - 276,000 5,598,350 - 169,345 - - 166,031 335,376 - 335,376 5,262,974 TOTAL 11,016,846 26,627,735 1,008,865 738,047 1,351,953 40,743,446 92,730 269,846 30,658 257,192 493,393 1,143,819 10,170 1,153,989 39,589,457 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 80

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued e. Contingent loans The contingent loans balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: Credit risk exposure for contingent loans As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Exposure for contingent receivables before provisions Total Provisions established Total Net exposure to contingent credit risk Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Guarantees and bonds 234,959 73,273 57,695 - - 365,927 2,171 2,048 3,607 - - 7,826 358,101 Letters of credit for merchandise circulation operations 60,579 450 652 - - 61,681 629 13 - - - 642 61,039 Commitments to purchase local currency debt abroad - - - - - - - - - - - - - Transactions related to contingent events 1,035,872 21,884 41,954 8,587 611 1,108,908 11,523 517 1,702 4,441 380 18,563 1,090,345 Freely available credit lines with immediate cancellation 241,390 860,881 2,016 893 13,992 1,119,172 1,332 5,643 189 460 9,037 16,661 1,102,511 Freely available credit lines - - - - - - - - Loans for higher education Law No. 20,027 (CAE) - - - - - - - - - - - - - Other irrevocable credit commitments 194,801 6 194,807 1,070 - - - - 1,070 193,737 Other contingent loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - Exposure to credit risk from contingent loans As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Exposure for contingent receivables before provisions Total Provisions established Total Net exposure to contingent credit risk Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Guarantees and bonds 471,645 569 21,758 131 - 494,103 2,363 14 2,859 118 - 5,354 488,749 Letters of credit for merchandise circulation operations 51,410 57 1,032 - - 52,499 696 3 178 - - 877 51,622 Commitments to purchase local currency debt abroad - - - - - - - - - - - - - Transactions related to contingent events 745,220 22,668 48,488 7,517 1,241 825,134 9,454 508 2,521 4,950 978 18,411 806,723 Freely available credit lines with immediate cancellation 221,456 781,434 2,240 781 10,251 1,016,162 1,197 5,255 204 247 6,843 13,746 1,002,416 Freely available credit lines - - - - - - - - Loans for higher education Law No. 20,027 (CAE) - - - - - - - - - - - - - Other irrevocable credit commitments 146,859 166,768 313,627 1,290 604 - - - 1,894 311,733 Other contingent loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 81

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued f. Summary of the movement of provisions established - Interbank loans The summary of the movement of provisions established - Interbank loans, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Individual assessment Portfolio Portfolio Portfolio Total Normal Substandard Impaired Interbank Balance as of January 1, 2024 114 - - 114 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - - - - Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: - - - - Individual normal to substandard - - - - Individual normal to Individual impaired - - - - Substandard to individual impaired - - - - Substandard to normal individual - - - - Individual impaired to substandard - - - - Individual impaired to individual normal - - - - New loans originated 142 - - 142 New loans for conversion of contingent to placement - - - - New loans purchased - - - - Sale or transfer of loans - - - - Payment of loans (233) - - (233) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - - Recovery of bad debts - - - - Exchange rate difference 2 - - 2 Other changes in provisions - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 25 - - 25 Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Individual assessment Portfolio Portfolio Portfolio Total Normal Substandard Impaired Interbank loans Balance as of January 1, 2023 36 - - 36 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - - - - Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: - - - - Individual normal to substandard - - - - Individual normal to Individual impaired - - - - Substandard to individual impaired - - - - Substandard to normal individual - - - - Individual impaired to substandard - - - - Individual impaired to individual normal - - - - New loans originated 334 - - 334 New loans for conversion of contingent to placement - - - - New loans purchased - - - - Sale or transfer of loans - - - - Payment of loans (256) - - (256) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - - Recovery of bad debts - - - - Exchange rate difference - - - - Other changes in provisions - - - - Balances as of December 31, 2023 114 - - 114 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 82

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued g. Summary of the movement of provisions established - Commercial Loans The summary of the movement of provisions established - Commercial Loans, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period to December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Subtotal Deductible Guarantees FOGAPE Covid-19 TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Commercial loans Balance as of January 1, 2024 92,730 68,151 30,658 257,192 211,331 660,062 10,170 670,232 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 36,796 105,960 18,824 49,180 78,653 289,413 37 289,450 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Individual normal to substandard (10,150) – 16,846 – – 6,696 147 6,843 Individual normal to individual impaired (6) – – 2 – (4) – (4) Substandard to individual impaired – – (14,171) 30,188 – 16,017 – 16,017 Substandard to normal individual 1,153 – (2,314) – – (1,161) 62 (1,099) Individual impaired to substandard – – 342 (873) – (531) – (531) Individual impaired to individual normal 6 – – (3) – 3 – 3 Group normal to group impaired – (35,222) – – 77,549 42,327 226 42,553 Group default to group normal – 1,827 – – (23,561) (21,734) 15 (21,719) Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) to Group (normal, impaired) 5,187 – (661) (278) – 4,248 12 4,260 Group (normal, impaired) to Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) (4) (1,951) – – 101 (1,854) 100 (1,754) New loans originated 248,379 44,664 – – – 293,043 40 293,083 New loans for conversion of contingent to placement 919 1,384 – – – 2,303 2,303 New loans purchased – 36 – – 17 53 – 53 Sale or transfer of loans (1,188) – – – – (1,188) – (1,188) Payment of loans (252,183) (112,343) (13,540) (187,002) (276,973) (842,041) (6,499) (848,540) Application of provisions for write-offs – – – 113,252 124,413 237,665 – 237,665 Recovery of bad debts – – – – – – – – Changes in models and methodologies – – – – – – – – Exchange rate differences 5,811 312 1,905 10,990 385 19,403 – 19,403 Other changes in provisions – 53 – – (1,652) (1,599) – (1,599) Balances as of December 31, 2024 127,450 72,871 37,889 272,648 190,263 701,121 4,310 705,431 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 83

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period to December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Subtotal Deductible Guarantees FOGAPE Covid-19 TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Commercial loans Balance as of January 1, 2023 97,070 81,181 36,420 220,089 186,830 621,590 19,424 641,014 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 24,830 90,379 61,364 221,874 96,613 495,060 641 495,701 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Individual normal to substandard (6,891) - 11,253 - - 4,362 336 4,698 Individual normal to individual impaired (366) - - 366 - - - - Substandard to individual impaired - - (21,539) 43,413 - 21,874 1 21,875 Substandard to normal individual 2,895 - (4,939) - - (2,044) 215 (1,829) Individual impaired to substandard - - 1,758 (5,968) - (4,210) - (4,210) Individual impaired to individual normal - - - - - - - - Group normal to group impaired - (33,354) - - 77,175 43,821 501 44,322 Group default to group normal - 2,804 - - (29,099) (26,295) 48 (26,247) Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) to Group (normal, impaired) 1,413 - (820) 90 - 683 523 1,206 Group (normal, impaired) to Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) (20) (534) - - - (554) 104 (450) New loans originated 222,233 31,317 - - - 253,550 110 253,660 New loans for conversion of contingent to placement 725 1,393 266 24 37 2,445 - 2,445 New loans purchased - - - - - - - - Sale or transfer of loans - - - - - - - - Payment of loans (250,389) (104,890) (53,645) (212,920) (83,635) (705,479) (11,733) (717,212) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - (11,554) (38,718) (50,272) - (50,272) Recovery of bad debts - - - - - - - - Changes in models and methodologies - - - - - - - - Exchange rate differences 1,215 69 615 1,798 152 3,849 - 3,849 Other changes in provisions 15 (214) (75) (20) 1,976 1,682 - 1,682 Balances as of December 31, 2023 92,730 68,151 30,658 257,192 211,331 660,062 10,170 670,232 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 84

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued h. Summary of the movement of provisions established - Residential Mortgage Loans The summary of the movement of provisions established - Residential Mortgage Loans, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Group Evaluation Total Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Residential mortgage loans Balance as of January 1, 2024 32,350 116,031 148,381 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 53,404 81,602 135,006 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Group normal to group impaired (9,670) 43,311 33,641 Group impaired to Group normal 1,166 (11,006) (9,840) New loans originated 1,297 - 1,297 New loans purchased - - - Sale or transfer of loans (55) - (55) Payment of loans (44,030) (147,029) (191,059) Application of provisions for write-offs - 43,800 43,800 Recovery of bad debts - - - Changes in models and methodologies - - - Exchange rate difference - - - Other changes in provisions - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 34,462 126,709 161,171 Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Group Evaluation Total Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Residential mortgage loans Balance as of January 1, 2023 29,593 76,998 106,591 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 56,713 81,071 137,784 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Group normal to group impaired (7,532) 37,468 29,936 Group impaired to Group normal 1,340 (12,653) (11,313) New loans originated 1,903 - 1,903 New loans purchased - - - Sale or transfer of loans - - - Payment of loans (48,524) (54,819) (103,343) Application of provisions for write-offs (128) (12,030) (12,158) Recovery of bad debts - - - Changes in models and methodologies - - - Exchange rate difference - - - Other changes in provisions (1,015) (4) (1,019) Balance as of December 31, 2024 32,350 116,031 148,381 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 85

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued i. Summary of the movement of provisions constituted - Consumer Loans The summary of the movement of provisions established - Consumer Loans, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Group Evaluation Total Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Consumer loans Balance as of January 1, 2024 169,345 166,031 335,376 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 331,869 171,817 503,686 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Group normal to group impaired (80,574) 255,012 174,438 Group impaired to Group normal 9,525 (35,761) (26,236) New loans originated 84,984 - 84,984 New loans for conversion of contingent to loans 13,373 - 13,373 New loans purchased 1,278 814 2,092 Sale or transfer of loans (1,407) - (1,407) Payment of loans (364,183) (711,310) (1,075,493) Application of provisions for write-offs - 353,415 353,415 Recovery of bad debts - - - Changes in models and methodologies - - - Exchange rate difference 96 6 102 Other changes in provisions 3,905 (20,516) (16,611) Balances as of December 31, 2024 168,211 179,508 347,719 Summary of the movement in provisions established for credit risk portfolio in the period As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Group Evaluation Total Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Consumer loans Balance as of January 1, 2023 168,119 120,800 288,919 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 336,524 189,727 526,251 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Group normal to group impaired (84,419) 231,425 147,006 Group impaired to Group normal 13,658 (30,556) (16,898) New loans originated 82,396 - 82,396 New loans for conversion of contingent to loans 14,261 680 14,941 New loans purchased - - - Sale or transfer of loans - - - Payment of loans (359,563) (244,231) (603,794) Application of provisions for write-offs (2,576) (101,828) (104,404) Recovery of bad debts - - - Changes in models and methodologies - - - Exchange rate difference 29 5 34 Other changes in provisions 916 9 925 Balances as of December 31, 2023 169,345 166,031 335,376 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 86

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued j. Summary of the movement of provisions established - Contingent Loans The summary of the movement of provisions established - Contingent Loans, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, is as follows: Summary of the movement in provisions established for the credit risk portfolio As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment individual Group individual Group Exposure to contingent loans Balance as of January 1, 2024 14,999 6,381 5,763 5,315 7,824 40,282 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 3,510 9,414 1,271 1,989 2,918 19,102 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Individual Normal to Substandard (587) - 967 - - 380 Individual Normal to Impaired - - - - - - Substandard to Individual Impaired - - (1,409) 6,882 - 5,473 Substandard to Normal Individual 136 - (319) - - (183) Individual Impaired to Substandard - - 1 (11) - (10) Individual Impaired to Individual Normal - - - (42) - (42) Group Normal to Group Impaired - (210) - - 11,758 11,548 Group Impaired to Group Normal - 13 - - (4,217) (4,204) Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) to Group (normal, impaired) 109 - (10) (2) - 97 Group (normal, impaired) to Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) - 65 - - - 65 New contingent loans granted 17,602 5,278 - - - 22,880 Payment of loans (19,774) (13,292) (1,201) (9,264) (9,716) (53,247) Contingent loans for conversion to loans 42 243 7 3 469 764 Changes in models and methodologies - - - - - - Exchange rate differences 686 303 432 30 383 1,834 Other changes in provisions - 23 - - - 23 Balances as of December 31, 2024 16,723 8,218 5,502 4,900 9,419 44,762 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 87

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Summary of the movement in provisions established for the credit risk portfolio As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Movement in provisions constituted by portfolio of the period Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment individual Group individual Group Exposure to contingent loans Balance as of January 1, 2023 15,036 6,137 8,873 4,377 3,546 37,969 Constitution/(release) of provisions by: Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 3,108 9,638 6,965 1,784 6,849 28,344 Change in measurement due to portfolio reclassification from the beginning to the end of the period [portfolio from (-) to (+)]: Individual Normal to Substandard (967) - 1,536 - - 569 Individual Normal to Impaired (1) - - 1 - - Substandard to Individual Impaired - - (525) 2,172 - 1,647 Substandard to Normal Individual 257 - (384) - - (127) Individual Impaired to Substandard - - 43 (186) - (143) Individual Impaired to Individual Normal - - - (1) - (1) Group Normal to Group Impaired - (261) - - 10,021 9,760 Group Impaired to Group Normal - 39 - - (3,077) (3,038) Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) to Group (normal, impaired) 67 - (47) (2) - 18 Group (normal, impaired) to Individual (normal, substandard, impaired) - (81) - - - (81) New contingent loans granted 17,897 3,690 - - - 21,587 Payment of loans (21,038) (13,228) (10,620) (2,917) (9,923) (57,726) Contingent loans for conversion to loans 36 383 8 23 293 743 Changes in models and methodologies - - - - - - Exchange rate differences 200 54 (92) 2 114 278 Other changes in provisions 404 10 6 62 1 483 Balances as of December 31, 2023 14,999 6,381 5,763 5,315 7,824 40,282 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 88

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued k. Concentration of loans by economic activity The concentration of loans by economic activity as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Composition of loans by economic activity, contingent loans and provisions established As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Loans and exposure to contingent operations Provisions established Loans: Total Loans: Total Chile Abroad Chile Abroad Interbank loans 11 31,272 31,283 - 25 25 Commercial loans Agriculture and livestock 576,262 2 576,264 27,289 - 27,289 Fruit 611,106 1,410 612,516 40,441 3 40,444 Forestry 152,781 - 152,781 8,911 - 8,911 Fishing 400,637 - 400,637 11,373 - 11,373 Mining 467,147 - 467,147 6,430 - 6,430 Oil and natural gas 11,525 - 11,525 128 - 128 Manufacturing Food, beverages and tobacco 341,358 6 341,364 10,192 - 10,192 Textile, leather and footwear 79,034 761 79,795 5,129 5 5,134 Wood and furniture 91,787 - 91,787 3,126 - 3,126 Pulp, paper and printing 64,583 1 64,584 2,660 - 2,660 Chemicals and petroleum derivatives 132,339 - 132,339 2,767 - 2,767 Metallic, non-metallic, machinery, or others 396,990 - 396,990 13,788 - 13,788 Other manufacturing 247,623 - 247,623 10,789 - 10,789 Electricity, gas and water 805,234 - 805,234 6,342 - 6,342 Housing construction 248,328 - 248,328 9,876 - 9,876 Non-residential construction (office, civil works) 562,715 6 562,721 13,881 2 13,883 Wholesale commerce 1,824,444 12,266 1,836,710 126,888 77 126,965 Retail, restaurants and hotels 1,552,812 103 1,552,915 74,002 5 74,007 Transportation and storage 768,850 30,626 799,476 25,588 67 25,655 Telecommunications 532,256 3 532,259 12,050 - 12,050 Financial Services 612,018 1,011 613,029 5,644 43 5,687 Business Services - - - - - - Real estate services 2,369,220 - 2,369,220 56,942 - 56,942 Student Loans - - - - - - Public administration, defense and police - - - - - - Social services and other communal services 4,916,863 9,047 4,925,910 230,908 85 230,993 Personal services - - Subtotal 17,765,912 55,242 17,821,154 705,144 287 705,431 Residential mortgage loans 17,559,769 - 17,559,769 161,171 - 161,171 Consumer loans 5,911,638 - 5,911,638 347,719 - 347,719 Exposure to contingent loans 2,850,495 - 2,850,495 44,762 - 44,762 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 89

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Composition of loans by economic activity, contingent loans and provisions established As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Loans and exposure to contingent operations Provisions established Loans: Total Loans: Total Chile Abroad Chile Abroad Interbank loans - 68,440 68,440 - 114 114 Commercial loans Agriculture and livestock 623,473 - 623,473 31,394 - 31,394 Fruit 646,609 1,876 648,485 37,637 4 37,641 Forestry 139,523 - 139,523 9,361 - 9,361 Fishing 313,396 - 313,396 10,953 - 10,953 Mining 241,799 - 241,799 4,950 - 4,950 Oil and natural gas 3,536 - 3,536 115 - 115 Manufacturing Food, beverages and tobacco 341,837 - 341,837 12,671 - 12,671 Textile, leather and footwear 77,092 749 77,841 4,714 67 4,781 Wood and furniture 88,188 - 88,188 2,258 - 2,258 Pulp, paper and printing 75,732 2 75,734 3,514 - 3,514 Chemicals and petroleum derivatives 112,504 - 112,504 2,342 - 2,342 Metallic, non-metallic, machinery, or others 354,907 - 354,907 17,372 - 17,372 Other manufacturing 233,382 88 233,470 11,528 - 11,528 Electricity, gas and water 926,342 - 926,342 6,963 - 6,963 Housing construction 216,613 - 216,613 14,659 - 14,659 Non-residential construction (office, civil works) 549,205 1,155 550,360 31,160 506 31,666 Wholesale commerce 1,689,351 11,436 1,700,787 118,030 50 118,080 Retail, restaurants and hotels 1,663,719 1,164 1,664,883 62,482 6 62,488 Transportation and storage 712,522 44,985 757,507 29,081 100 29,181 Telecommunications 406,382 71 406,453 6,688 6 6,694 Financial Services 510,794 - 510,794 5,006 - 5,006 Business Services - - - - - - Real estate services 2,623,778 4,691 2,628,469 49,956 10 49,966 Student Loans - - - - - - Public administration, defense and police - - - - - - Social services and other communal services 5,453,197 1,559 5,454,756 196,629 20 196,649 Personal services - - - - - - Subtotal 18,003,881 67,776 18,071,657 669,463 769 670,232 Residential mortgage loans 17,069,639 3,800 17,073,439 148,374 7 148,381 Consumer loans 5,596,882 1,468 5,598,350 335,241 135 335,376 Exposure to contingent loans 2,585,936 115,589 2,701,525 40,048 234 40,282 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 90

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued l. Residential mortgage loans and their provisions by the range of outstanding loan principal over the value of the mortgage collateral (LTV) and days past due, respectively: Residential mortgage loans and provisions as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 Loan / Collateral Value (%) Residential mortgage loans (Ch$mn) Provisions established for Residential mortgage loans Days in arrears at the end of the period Days in arrears at the end of the period 0 1 to 29 30 to 59 60 to 89 >= 90 Total 0 1 to 29 30 to 59 60 to 89 >= 90 Total LTV <= 40% 1,584,145 9,464 31,097 19,828 33,432 1,677,966 2,930 150 908 917 4,243 9,148 40% < LTV <= 80% 13,021,875 33,382 360,329 210,526 358,471 13,984,583 36,828 606 11,485 11,044 65,635 125,598 80% < LTV <= 90% 1,522,287 49 42,591 22,817 47,385 1,635,129 7,630 2 1,491 1,447 10,624 21,194 LTV > 90% 238,819 176 8,207 3,967 10,922 262,091 1,773 24 426 274 2,734 5,231 Total 16,367,126 43,071 442,224 257,138 450,210 17,559,769 49,161 782 14,310 13,682 83,236 161,171 As of December 31, 2023 Loan / Collateral Value (%) Residential mortgage loans (Ch$mn) Provisions established for Residential mortgage loans Days in arrears at the end of the period Days in arrears at the end of the period 0 1 to 29 30 to 59 60 to 89 >= 90 Total 0 1 to 29 30 to 59 60 to 89 >= 90 Total LTV <= 40% 1,448,210 34,125 17,376 3,300 23,037 1,526,048 2,282 781 707 151 7,636 11,557 40% < LTV <= 80% 12,760,843 319,652 190,336 14,712 240,577 13,526,120 28,845 9,159 8,743 758 68,877 116,382 80% < LTV <= 90% 1,683,903 38,720 24,823 – 33,314 1,780,760 5,792 1,516 1,300 – 8,272 16,880 LTV > 90% 226,806 5,843 2,366 50 5,446 240,511 1,287 308 165 8 1,794 3,562 Total 16,119,762 398,340 234,901 18,062 302,374 17,073,439 38,206 11,764 10,915 917 86,579 148,381 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 91

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued m. Interbank loans and commercial loans and their provisions constituted by classification category The concentration of interbank loans and commercial loans and their provisions established by classification category as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Concentration of interbank loans and their provisions established by classification category as of December 31, 2024 (in Ch$mn) Interbank and commercial loans Total Provision deductible guarantee FOGAPE Covid-19 Assessment Individual Group Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Portfolio Portfolio Total A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 Subtotal B1 B2 B3 B4 Subtotal C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6 Subtotal Normal Impaired Interbank loans   Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 23,764 - 7,519 - - - 31,283 - - - - - - - - - - - - 31,283 - - - 31,283 - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Non-transferable deposits in banks - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Other debts with banks - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Subtotal 23,764 - 7,519 - - - 31,283 - - - - - - - - - - - - 31,283 - - - 31,283 - Provisions established 9 - 16 - - - 25 - - - - - - - - - - - - 25 - - - 25 - % provisions constituted 0.04% - 0.21% - - - 0.08% - - - - - - - - - - - - 0.08% - - - 0.08% - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 92

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Concentration of commercial loans and their provisions established by classification category as of December 31, 2024 (in Ch$mn) Interbank and commercial loans Total Provision deductible guarantee s FOGAPE Covid-19 Assessment Individual Group Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Portfolio Portfolio Total A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 Subtotal B1 B2 B3 B4 Subtotal C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6 Subtotal Normal Impaired Commercial loans   Commercial loans 2,469 347,829 1,284,091 1,586,694 1,986,465 1,719,140 6,926,688 641,176 114,575 117,922 90,463 964,136 185,831 124,657 60,861 122,192 88,094 106,308 687,943 8,578,767 4,334,067 456,609 4,790,676 13,369,443 4,295 Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports - 160,427 171,825 314,361 216,624 74,431 937,668 71,011 5,398 5,535 995 82,939 550 - 749 5,651 6,730 5,278 18,958 1,039,565 13,826 1,673 15,499 1,055,064 - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - 204,089 168,126 256,269 137,619 766,103 14,264 11,757 - - 26,021 - 38 - 2,087 483 10,710 13,318 805,442 65,524 2,740 68,264 873,706 - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - 392 - 760 1,152 - - - - - - - - - - - - 1,152 - - - 1,152 - Debtors with current accounts - 194 39,249 20,683 12,680 9,008 81,814 6,933 330 172 97 7,532 557 69 175 188 438 412 1,839 91,185 30,718 8,391 39,109 130,294 - Credit card debtors - 936 3,280 10,120 8,073 5,161 27,570 1,620 277 150 163 2,210 176 58 3 202 135 228 802 30,582 102,333 10,814 113,147 143,729 - Factoring operations 858 141,059 481,641 223,777 86,260 60,134 993,729 13,688 23 1,261 114 15,086 4 65 12 409 89 4,533 5,112 1,013,927 27,947 3,674 31,621 1,045,548 - Commercial financial leasing operations 2,829 5,151 124,959 197,472 223,082 205,987 759,480 56,129 21,003 14,319 6,900 98,351 27,262 10,961 6,355 2,970 2,839 234 50,621 908,452 158,226 10,838 169,064 1,077,516 15 Student loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 28,606 9,640 38,246 38,246 - Other loans and accounts receivable - 728 1,673 1,919 1,766 443 6,529 265 77 42 9 393 487 81 175 114 41 5,517 6,415 13,337 65,612 7,507 73,119 86,456 - Subtotal 6,156 656,324 2,310,807 2,523,544 2,791,219 2,212,683 10,500,733 805,086 153,440 139,401 98,741 1,196,668 214,867 135,929 68,330 133,813 98,849 133,220 785,008 12,482,409 4,826,859 511,886 5,338,745 17,821,154 4,310 Provisions established 1 939 3,932 22,274 46,819 53,485 127,450 21,795 4,059 5,689 6,346 37,889 4,298 13,593 17,082 53,525 64,252 119,898 272,648 437,987 72,871 190,263 263,134 701,121 4,310 % provisions constituted 0.02% 0.14% 0.17% 0.88% 1.68% 2.42% 1.21% 2.71% 2.65% 4.08% 6.43% 3.17% 2.00% 10.00% 25.00% 40.00% 65.00% 90.00% 34.73% 3.51% 1.51% 37.17% 4.93% 3.93% 100.00% Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 93

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Concentration of interbank loans and their provisions established by classification category as of December 31, 2023 (in Ch$mn) Interbank and commercial loans Total Provision deductibl e guarantee FOGAPE C-19 Assessment Individual Group Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Portfolio Portfolio Total A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 Subtotal B1 B2 B3 B4 Subtotal C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6 Subtotal Normal Impaired Interbank loans   Interbank liquidity loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Interbank commercial loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Overdrafts on checking accounts - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports 19,711 - 48,729 - - - 68,440 - - - - - - - - - - - - 68,440 - - - 68,440 - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Non-transferable deposits in banks - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Other debts with banks - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Subtotal 19,711 - 48,729 - - - 68,440 - - - - - - - - - - - - 68,440 - - - 68,440 - Provisions established 7 - 107 - - - 114 - - - - - - - - - - - - 114 - - - 114 - % provisions constituted 0.04% - 0.22% - - - 0.17% - - - - - - - - - - - - 0.17% - - - 0.17% - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 94

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Concentration of commercial loans and their provisions established by classification category as of December 31, 2023 (in Ch$mn) Interbank and commercial loans Total Provision deductibl eguarante esFOGAP ECovid-19 Assessment Individual Group Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Total Portfolio Portfoli o Total A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 Subtotal B1 B2 B3 B4 Subtotal C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6 Subtotal Normal Impaire d Commercial loans   Commercial loans 2,729 308,941 1,683,417 1,641,416 1,967,238 1,650,073 7,253,814 480,902 156,607 91,319 87,072 815,900 183,009 65,894 90,768 96,700 100,148 94,190 630,709 8,700,423 4,147,369 388,645 4,536,014 13,236,437 10,143 Loans for foreign trade Chilean exports - 293,578 203,815 289,784 147,905 113,075 1,048,157 29,554 5,190 1,601 - 36,345 1,133 - 3,108 3,697 4,774 4,386 17,098 1,101,600 10,206 1,090 11,296 1,112,896 - Foreign trade loans for Chilean imports - 5,815 198,090 176,967 301,665 73,835 756,372 7,348 86 961 1,531 9,926 - 4,589 962 419 2,487 3,291 11,748 778,046 48,973 1,484 50,457 828,503 - Foreign trade loans between third countries - - - 529 - 749 1,278 - - - - - - - - - - - - 1,278 - - - 1,278 - Debtors with current accounts - 7,034 37,420 17,740 14,114 10,614 86,922 10,792 951 541 152 12,436 408 105 249 296 486 1,086 2,630 101,988 33,646 8,109 41,755 143,743 - Credit card debtors - 1,040 5,426 10,097 7,781 7,080 31,424 1,639 648 101 252 2,640 294 175 131 100 232 464 1,396 35,460 92,497 10,260 102,757 138,217 - Factoring operations 2,052 165,588 534,099 119,565 74,940 60,356 956,600 14,239 729 - - 14,968 12 538 - 829 667 952 2,998 974,566 40,109 5,898 46,007 1,020,573 - Commercial financial leasing operations 3,514 3,228 120,796 237,940 266,581 245,672 877,731 72,400 25,905 10,042 8,027 116,374 28,802 15,074 9,170 3,362 2,844 152 59,404 1,053,509 176,260 9,208 185,468 1,238,977 27 Student loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 36,755 10,329 47,084 47,084 - Other loans and accounts receivable - 429 927 1,615 971 606 4,548 230 24 15 7 276 922 54 115 1,034 94 9,845 12,064 16,888 281,631 5,430 287,061 303,949 - Subtotal 8,295 785,653 2,783,990 2,495,653 2,781,195 2,162,060 11,016,846 617,104 190,140 104,580 97,041 1,008,865 214,580 86,429 104,503 106,437 111,732 114,366 738,047 12,763,758 4,867,446 440,453 5,307,899 18,071,657 10,170 Provisions established 2 1,174 4,949 16,613 34,601 35,391 92,730 13,423 4,985 4,645 7,605 30,658 4,292 8,643 26,126 42,575 72,625 102,931 257,192 380,580 68,151 211,331 279,482 660,062 10,170 % provisions constituted 0.02% 0.15% 0.18% 0.67% 1.24% 1.64% 0.84% 2.18% 2.62% 4.44% 7.84% 3.04% 2.00% 10.00% 25.00% 40.00% 65.00% 90.00% 34.85% 2.98% 1.40% 47.98% 5.27% 3.65% 100.00% Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 95

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued n. Loans and their provisions constituted by days of default The concentration of credit risk by days of default as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Concentration of credit risk by days of default As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Loans and other receivables before provisions Total Provisions established Subtotal Deductible Guarantee sFOGAPEC ovid-19 Total Net financial assets Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Interbank 0 days 31,283 - - - - 31,283 25 - - - - 25 - 25 31,258 1 to 29 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 30 to 59 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 60 to 89 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - >= 90 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Subtotal 31,283 - - - - 31,283 25 - - - - 25 - 25 31,258 Commercial loans 0 days 10,486,791 4,627,303 1,177,452 303,976 101,284 16,696,806 124,362 50,729 36,077 70,100 34,762 316,030 3,973 320,003 16,376,803 1 to 29 days 12,475 73,295 12,224 58,748 7,345 164,087 3,075 4,638 1,593 9,578 2,700 21,584 93 21,677 142,410 30 to 59 days 1,454 84,380 4,080 20,207 35,193 145,314 13 10,178 152 6,050 12,559 28,952 26 28,978 116,336 60 to 89 days 13 41,881 2,912 11,854 46,695 103,355 - 7,326 67 6,596 16,619 30,608 21 30,629 72,726 >= 90 days - - - 390,223 321,369 711,592 - - - 180,324 123,623 303,947 197 304,144 407,448 Subtotal 10,500,733 4,826,859 1,196,668 785,008 511,886 17,821,154 127,450 72,871 37,889 272,648 190,263 701,121 4,310 705,431 17,115,723 Residential mortgage loans 0 days - 16,101,309 - - 265,817 16,367,126 - 24,996 - - 21,174 46,170 - 46,170 16,320,956 1 to 29 days - 35,825 - - 7,246 43,071 - 182 - - 607 789 - 789 42,282 30 to 59 days - 343,612 - - 98,612 442,224 - 5,879 - - 8,678 14,557 - 14,557 427,667 60 to 89 days - 136,265 - - 120,874 257,139 - 3,405 - - 10,664 14,069 - 14,069 243,070 >= 90 days - - - - 450,209 450,209 - - - - 85,586 85,586 - 85,586 364,623 Subtotal - 16,617,011 - - 942,758 17,559,769 - 34,462 - - 126,709 161,171 - 161,171 17,398,598 Consumer loans 0 days - 5,341,500 - - 87,677 5,429,177 - 126,580 - - 41,581 168,161 - 168,161 5,261,016 1 to 29 days - 159,791 - - 25,368 185,159 - 21,662 - - 12,194 33,856 - 33,856 151,303 30 to 59 days - 67,122 - - 29,214 96,336 - 12,260 - - 13,790 26,050 - 26,050 70,286 60 to 89 days - 38,459 - - 29,340 67,799 - 7,709 - - 15,423 23,132 - 23,132 44,667 >= 90 days - - - - 133,167 133,167 - - - - 96,520 96,520 - 96,520 36,647 Subtotal - 5,606,872 - - 304,766 5,911,638 - 168,211 - - 179,508 347,719 - 347,719 5,563,919   Total loans 10,532,016 27,050,742 1,196,668 785,008 1,759,410 41,323,844 127,475 275,544 37,889 272,648 496,480 1,210,036 4,310 1,214,346 40,109,498 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 96

NOTE N° 13 - FINANCIAL ASSETS AT AMORTIZED COST, continued Concentration of credit risk by days of default As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Loans and other receivables before provisions Total Provisions established Subtotal Deductible Guarantee sFOGAPEC ovid-19 Total Net financial assets Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Interbank loans 0 days 68,440 - - - - 68,440 114 - - - - 114 - 114 68,326 1 to 29 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 30 to 59 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 60 to 89 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - >= 90 days - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Subtotal 68,440 - - - - 68,440 114 - - - - 114 - 114 68,326 Commercial loans 0 days 10,953,466 4,695,123 942,836 221,181 87,741 16,900,347 92,218 52,076 27,187 56,469 30,223 258,173 9,493 267,666 16,632,681 1 to 29 days 39,578 107,390 27,361 26,095 33,807 234,231 204 7,387 1,094 5,415 12,201 26,301 132 26,433 207,798 30 to 59 days 23,443 52,897 20,817 60,097 39,000 196,254 308 6,684 363 26,683 14,462 48,500 63 48,563 147,691 60 to 89 days 359 12,036 17,851 58,500 11,782 100,528 - 2,004 2,014 12,557 4,269 20,844 78 20,922 79,606 >= 90 days - - - 372,174 268,123 640,297 - - - 156,068 150,176 306,244 404 306,648 333,649 Subtotal 11,016,846 4,867,446 1,008,865 738,047 440,453 18,071,657 92,730 68,151 30,658 257,192 211,331 660,062 10,170 670,232 17,401,425 Residential mortgage 0 days - 15,940,266 - - 141,590 16,081,856 - 23,767 - - 12,589 36,356 - 36,356 16,045,500 1 to 29 days - 335,778 - - 77,865 413,643 - 5,128 - - 6,883 12,011 - 12,011 401,632 30 to 59 days - 151,511 - - 92,074 243,585 - 3,226 - - 7,983 11,209 - 11,209 232,376 60 to 89 days - 10,384 - - 8,247 18,631 - 229 - - 704 933 - 933 17,698 >= 90 days - - - - 315,724 315,724 - - - - 87,872 87,872 - 87,872 227,852 Subtotal - 16,437,939 - - 635,500 17,073,439 - 32,350 - - 116,031 148,381 - 148,381 16,925,058 Consumer loans 0 days - 5,049,943 - - 78,863 5,128,806 - 125,191 - - 40,835 166,026 - 166,026 4,962,780 1 to 29 days - 156,591 - - 24,360 180,951 - 22,181 - - 12,281 34,462 - 34,462 146,489 30 to 59 days - 70,556 - - 28,319 98,875 - 12,797 - - 14,851 27,648 - 27,648 71,227 60 to 89 days - 45,260 - - 26,500 71,760 - 9,176 - - 15,570 24,746 - 24,746 47,014 >= 90 days - - - - 117,958 117,958 - - - - 82,494 82,494 - 82,494 35,464 Subtotal - 5,322,350 - - 276,000 5,598,350 - 169,345 - - 166,031 335,376 - 335,376 5,262,974   Total loans 11,085,286 26,627,735 1,008,865 738,047 1,351,953 40,811,886 92,844 269,846 30,658 257,192 493,393 1,143,933 10,170 1,154,103 39,657,783 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 97

NOTE N°14 - INVESTMENT IN ASSOCIATES AND OTHER COMPANIES The Consolidated Statements of Financial Position show investments in companies for Ch$59,785 million and Ch$55,284 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, as follows:   Participation Investment value As of December 31, As of December 31, 2024 2023 2024 2023% % Ch$mn Ch$mn Company: Centro de Compensación Automatizado SA 33.33 33.33 6,785 4,863 Sociedad Interbancaria de Depósito de Valores SA 29.29 29.29 2,907 2,615 Cámara de Compensación de Alto Valor SA 13.72 15.00 1,194 1,199 Administrador Financiero del Transantiago SA 20.00 20.00 1,434 4,285 Servicios de Infraestructura de Mercado OTC SA 12.48 12.48 1,925 1,824 Redbanc SA 33.43 33.43 4,717 4,168 Transbank SA 25.00 25.00 37,355 32,736 Subtotal 56,317 51,690 Minority investments Security Exchanges 3,451 3,575 Others 17 19 Subtotal 3,468 3,594 Total 59,785 55,284 Investments in shares have been irrevocably designated at fair value through other comprehensive income and are therefore recorded at market value in accordance with IFRS 9 Financial Instruments. 1. Summary of financial information of associates as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Assets Liabilities Capital Profit (loss) Assets Liabilities Capital Profit (loss) Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Centro de Compensación Automatizado 23,420 3,628 14,167 5,625 17,362 3,280 9,024 5,058 Sociedad Interbancaria de Depósito de Valores SA 9,927 1 8,269 1,657 8,938 525 6,695 1,718 Cámara de Compensación de Alto Valor SA 9,794 1,338 7,489 967 9,167 1,343 7,252 572 Administrador Financiero del Transantiago SA 57,628 47,677 7,164 2,787 67,582 47,241 16,725 3,616 Servicios de Infraestructura de Mercado OTC SA 15,910 852 13,837 1,221 32,888 18,578 13,250 1,060 Redbanc SA 29,404 15,293 12,372 1,739 27,330 14,862 11,712 756 Transbank SA 1,503,575 1,354,156 137,956 11,463 1,409,045 1,278,102 111,143 19,800 Totals 1,649,658 1,422,945 201,254 25,459 1,572,312 1,363,931 175,801 32,580 2. Restrictions on the ability of associates to transfer funds to investors. There are no significant restrictions on the ability of associates to transfer funds, in the form of cash dividends or repayment of loans or advances, to the Bank. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 98

NOTE No. 14 - INVESTMENT IN ASSOCIATES AND OTHER COMPANIES, continued 3. The movement of investments in companies is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Initial book value 55,284 46,586 Acquisition of investments - - Sale of investments (106) - Participation in results 8,421 8,404 Dividends received (966) (2,944) Other adjustments to equity (*) (2,848) 3,238 Totals 59,785 55,284 (*)Corresponds to the market value of minority investments in other companies in the country as indicated in the CASB.. 4. We have evaluated the objective evidence indicated in IAS 28 “Investments in Associates and Joint Ventures” and have not detected any type of impairment on the Bank's investments. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 99

NOTE N°15 - INTANGIBLE ASSETS The composition of this item as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 Opening net balance January 1, 2024 Gross balance Accumulated amortization Net balance Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Software or computer programs 97,551 430,867 (342,198) 88,669 Totals 97,551 430,867 (342,198) 88,669 As of December 31, 2023 Opening net balance January 1, 2023 Gross balance Accumulated amortization Net balance MM$ Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Software or computer programs 107,789 378,800 (281,249) 97,551 Totals 107,789 378,800 (281,249) 97,551 The movement of the intangible assets item during the periods ending December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: i. Gross balance Gross balances Software Development Computer Programs Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 378,800 Additions 44,559 Disposals - Impairment - Others 7,508 Balance as of December 31, 2024 430,867 — Balance as of January 1, 2023 351,309 Additions 45,067 Disposals (5,415) Impairment – Others (12,161) Balance as of December 31, 2023 378,800 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 100

NOTE No. 15 - INTANGIBLE ASSETS, continued ii. Accumulated amortization Accumulated amortization Software Development Computer Programs Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 (281,249) Amortization of the year (52,982) Disposals - Impairment - Others (7,967) Balance as of December 31, 2024 (342,198) Balance as of January 1, 2023 (243,520) Amortization of the year (53,393) Disposals 5,415 Impairment (1,912) Others 12,161 Balance as of December 31, 2023 (281,249) The Bank has no restrictions on intangibles as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. Additionally, intangibles have not been provided as collateral for the fulfillment of obligations. Furthermore, there are no amounts owed for intangibles by the Bank as of the same dates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 101

NOTE N°16 - PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT The composition of this items as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows:   Opening net balance January 1, 2024 As of December 31, 2024 Gross balance Accumulated depreciation Net balance   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Buildings 92,537 185,969 (97,611) 88,358 Lands 14,632 14,021 - 14,021 Equipment 66,356 369,778 (300,018) 69,760 Others 25,219 102,322 (76,369) 25,953 Totals 198,744 672,090 (473,998) 198,092   Opening net balance January 1, 2023 As of December 31, 2023 Gross balance Accumulated depreciation Net balance   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Buildings 97,067 181,969 (89,432) 92,537 Lands 15,022 14,632 - 14,632 Equipment 46,883 341,688 (275,332) 66,356 Others 30,392 101,082 (75,863) 25,219 Totals 189,364 639,371 (440,627) 198,744 The movement of fixed assets item as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: i. Gross balance 2024 Buildings Lands Equipment Others Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 181,969 14,632 341,688 101,082 639,371 Additions 9,135 - 29,404 7,242 45,781 Disposal (1,615) (493) (10,446) (4,389) (16,943) Reclassifications - Others (3,520) (118) 9,132 (1,613) 3,881 Balance as of December 31, 2024 185,969 14,021 369,778 102,322 672,090 2023 Buildings Lands Equipment Others Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2023 179,054 15,022 294,672 100,886 589,634 Additions 13,809 - 25,697 17,155 56,661 Disposal (2,795) (390) (1,440) (3,510) (8,135) Reclassifications - Others (8,099) - 22,759 (13,449) 1,211 Balance as of December 31, 2023 181,969 14,632 341,688 101,082 639,371 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 102

NOTE No. 16 - PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT, continued ii. Accumulated depreciation 2024 Buildings Lands Equipment Others Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 (89,432) - (275,332) (75,863) (440,627) Depreciation charges for the period (7,973) - (35,154) (5,153) (48,280) Sales and losses for the period 1,114 - 9,072 4,640 14,826 Reclassifications - Others (1,320) - 1,396 7 83 Balance as of December 31, 2024 (97,611) - (300,018) (76,369) (473,998) 2023 Buildings Lands Equipment Others Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 (81,987) - (247,789) (70,494) (400,270) Depreciation charges for the year (9,449) - (28,674) (8,778) (46,901) Sales and write-offs for the year 2,021 - 1,131 3,409 6,561 Reclassifications - Others (17) - - - (17) Balance as of December 31, 2024 (89,432) - (275,332) (75,863) (440,627) The Bank has no restrictions on fixed assets as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. Additionally, fixed assets have not been provided as collateral for the fulfillment of obligations. Furthermore, there are no amounts owed on fixed assets by the Bank as of the same dates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 103

NOTE N° 17 - RIGHT-TO-USE-ASSETS The composition of right to use leased assets as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 Balance as of January 1, 2024 Accumulated Depreciation   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Buildings 100,449 189,234 (128,442) 60,792 Improvements to leased properties 53,079 141,637 (87,883) 53,754 Totals 153,528 330,871 (216,325) 114,546 As of December 31, 2023 Balance as of January 1, 2023 Accumulated Depreciation   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Buildings 133,795 215,411 (114,962) 100,449 Improvements to leased properties 48,731 136,911 (83,832) 53,079 Totals 182,526 352,322 (198,794) 153,528 1. The movement of the active item for the right to use leased assets as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: i. Gross balance 2024 Balance as of January 1, 2024 215,411 136,911 352,322 Additions 8,507 17,380 25,887 Disposals (35,049) (7,352) (42,401) Impairment - (1,041) (1,041) Other 365 (4,261) (3,896) Balance as of December 31, 2024 189,234 141,637 330,871 2023 Balance as of January 1, 2023 231,603 132,308 363,911 Additions 11,720 17,765 29,485 Disposals (27,912) (11,951) (39,863) Impairment - - - Other - (1,211) (1,211) Balance as of December 31, 2023 215,411 136,911 352,322 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 104

NOTE No. 17-RIGHT-TO-USE-ASSETS, continued Accumulated depreciation 2024 Balance as of January 1, 2024 (114,962) (83,832) (198,794) Depreciation charges for the period (27,812) (12,361) (40,173) Sales and losses for the period 14,520 8,329 22,849 Others (188) (19) (207) Balance as of December 31, 2024 (128,442) (87,883) (216,325) 2023 Balances as of January 1, 2023 (97,808) (83,577) (181,385) Depreciation charges for the period (31,314) (12,154) (43,468) Sales and losses for the period 14,160 11,882 26,042 Others – 17 17 Balances as of December 31, 2023 (114,962) (83,832) (198,794) 2. Obligations under lease contracts As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the obligations under lease contracts are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Obligations under lease contracts 66,882 104,516 Totals 66,882 104,516 3. Expenses associated with assets for the right to use leased goods and obligations under lease contracts:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Depreciation 40,173 43,468 Interests 7,617 3,601 Short-term lease 18,558 9,712 31 87 Totals 66,379 56,868 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 105

NOTE No. 17 - RIGHT-TO-USE-ASSETS, continued 4. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the maturity of the obligations under lease contracts, according to their contractual maturity, is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 12,685 20,716 Matures between 1 and 2 years 13,483 19,696 Matures between 2 and 3 years 10,727 17,750 Matures between 3 and 4 years 8,361 12,949 Matures between 4 and 5 years 7,222 9,964 Matures after 5 years 14,404 23,441 Totals 66,882 104,516 5. Operating Lease – Lessor As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the future minimum rents to be received for non-cancellable operating leases are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 1,246 1,012 Matures between 1 and 2 years 2,031 1,874 Matures between 2 and 3 years 1,134 787 Matures between 3 and 4 years 870 736 Matures between 4 and 5 years 765 522 Matures after 5 years 3,293 852 Totals 9,339 5,783 6. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank does not have financial lease contracts that cannot be terminated unilaterally. 7. The Bank has no restrictions on the assets under the right to use leased assets as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. Additionally, the assets under the right to use leased assets have not been provided as collateral for the fulfillment of obligations. On the other hand, there are no amounts owed on assets under the right to use leased assets by the Bank as of the same dates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 106

NOTE N° 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES 1. Current taxes As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has established a first-category income tax provision, based on current tax provisions. This provision is presented net of payments and credits, as detailed below: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Summary of current tax liabilities (assets) (Assets) for current taxes (60) (146) Current tax liabilities 48,548 163,878 Total net taxes payable (recoverable) 48,488 163,732 Breakdown of current tax liabilities (assets) (net) Income tax (27%) 241,640 256,257 Less: Monthly provisional payments (191,294) (89,631) Credit for training expenses (2,263) (2,242) Credits for donations (465) (1,371) Others 870 719 Total taxes payable (recoverable) 48,488 163,732 2. Tax results The effect of tax expenditure during the periods between January 1 and December 31, 2024 and 2023, is composed of the following concepts: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Income tax expenses Current year tax 243,136 237,535 Deferred tax credits (charges) Origination and reversal of temporary differences 2,725 (171,062) Subtotals 245,861 66,473 Tax on rejected expenses article No. 21 394 379 Others (36,444) (10,511) Net charges to income tax results 209,811 56,341 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 107

NOTE No. 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES, continued 3. Reconciliation of effective tax rate Below is the reconciliation between the income tax rate and the effective rate applied in determining the tax expense as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. As of December 31, 2024 2023 Amount Amount % Ch$mn % Ch$mn Tax calculated on profit before tax 27.00 290,066 27.00 153,132 Permanent differences (*) (9.89) (106,221) (14.86) (84,289) Single tax (rejected expenses) 0.04 394 0.07 379 Others 2.38 25,572 (2.27) (12,881) Effective rate and income tax expense 19.53 209,811 9.94 56,341 (*) Corresponds mainly to the permanent differences arising from the Price Level Restatement of Tax Book Equity and the result of sales of bonds under article 104 of the ITL. 4. Effect of deferred taxes on equity Below is a summary of the effect of deferred tax on equity separately showing the balances corresponding to the assets and liabilities during the periods ended December 31, 2024 and 2023. As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Deferred tax assets OCI Financial investment instruments 19,158 30,150 Cash flow hedge 21,006 24,599 Total deferred tax assets with effect in OCI 40,164 54,749 Deferred tax liabilities Financial investment instruments (1,025) (5,919) Cash flow hedge - (47,391) Total deferred tax liabilities with effect in OCI (1,025) (53,310) Net deferred tax balances in equity 39,139 1,439 Deferred taxes on equity charged to holders 39,639 1,938 Deferred taxes on equity of non-controlling interest charge (500) (499) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 108

NOTE No. 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES, continued 5. Effect of deferred taxes on profit or loss As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has recorded the effects of deferred taxes in its Consolidated Financial Statements. The effects of deferred taxes on assets, liabilities, and results allocated for temporary differences are presented below: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Deferred tax assets Interest and adjustments 22,854 19,679 Extraordinary write-offs 43,585 38,421 Goods received in lieu of payment 5,106 1,753 Fixed asset valuation 5,222 6,426 Provision for loans 339,186 328,235 Provision for expenses 81,310 77,149 Derivatives 290 275 Leased assets 75,092 106,230 Tax loss of affiliates 608 1,108 18,058 27,761 - 53,143 Total deferred tax assets 591,311 660,180 Deferred tax liabilities Valuation of investments (9,612) (473) Anticipated expenses (29,799) (19,829) Derivatives (94,003) (171,601) Obligations under lease agreement (16,903) (27,433) Exchange rate adjustment (6,093) (5,854) Others (14,063) (11,427) Total deferred tax liabilities (170,473) (236,617) 6. Deferred tax summary Below is a summary of deferred taxes, considering both their effect on equity and on results. As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Deferred tax assets 40,164 54,749 With effect on results 591,311 660,180 Total deferred tax assets 631,475 714,929 Deferred tax liabilities With effect on other comprehensive income (1,025) (53,310) With effect on results (170,473) (236,617) Total deferred tax liabilities (171,498) (289,927) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 109

NOTE No. 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES, continued 7. Presentation of taxes in financial statements As of the date of these Consolidated Financial Statements, taxes are presented as follows: Deferred taxes As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Deferred tax asset before reclassification 631,475 714,929 Reclassification (netting) (171,498) (286,380) Deferred tax asset after reclassification 459,977 428,549 Deferred tax liability before reclassification (171,498) (289,927) Reclassification (netting) 171,498 286,380 Deferred tax liability after reclassification — (3,547) Current taxes As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Current tax assets before reclassification 194,118 93,605 Reclassification (netting) (194,058) (93,459) Current tax assets after reclassification 60 146 Current tax liabilities before reclassification (242,606) (257,337) Reclassification (netting) 194,058 93,459 Current tax liabilities after reclassification (48,548) (163,878) 8. Complementary information related to Circular No 47 (2009) issued by the Internal Tax Service and the FMC For the purposes of disclosure and crediting of provisions and write-offs, banks must include in the tax note of their Consolidated Financial Statements a detail of the movements and effects generated by the application of article 31, No. 4 of the Income Tax Law (ITL) as established in the document attached to the joint circular. i. Loans and Accounts Receivable   As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Assets at tax value Assets at tax value Overdue portfolio Overdue portfolio Assets at financial value Total With collateral Without collateral Assets at financial value Total With collateral Without collateral   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Interbank loans 31,283 31,283 - - 68,440 68,440 - - Commercial loans 15,698,090 15,756,448 326,671 196,561 16,278,307 16,334,697 261,073 196,113 Consumer loans 5,910,025 6,019,429 4,241 40,543 4,771,232 4,883,457 5,398 40,513 Residential Mortgage loans 17,559,769 17,597,870 142,925 1,288 17,073,439 17,102,303 83,577 740 Totals 39,199,167 39,405,030 473,837 238,392 38,191,418 38,388,897 350,048 237,366 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 110

NOTE No. 18 - CURRENT TAXES AND DEFERRED TAXES, continued ii. Provisions on unsecured non-performing loans   Balance as of 01-01-2024 Write-offs against provisions Provisions established Provisions released Balance as of 31-12-2024   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Commercial loans 196,113 (98,867) 379,074 (279,759) 196,561 Consumer loans 40,513 (154,985) 187,971 (32,956) 40,543 Residential mortgage loans 740 (10,756) 45,395 (34,090) 1,289 Totals 237,366 (264,608) 612,440 (346,805) 238,393   Balance as of 01-01-2023 Write-offs against provisions Provisions established Provisions released Balance as of 31-12-2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Commercial loans 124,060 (74,137) 396,030 (249,840) 196,113 Consumer loans 11,088 (137,687) 198,358 (31,246) 40,513 Residential mortgage loans 459 (10,603) 45,624 (34,740) 740 Totals 135,607 (222,427) 640,012 (315,826) 237,366 iii. Direct write-offs and recoveries   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Direct Charge-offs Art 31 No 4, paragraph III (8,119) (12,931) Condonation that originated a release of provisions - - Recoveries or renegotiation of impaired loans 147,625 102,665 Totals 139,506 89,734 iv. Application of article 31 No. 4, paragraph I and IV   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Write-offs according to paragraph I - - Write-offs according to paragraph IV (1,739) (1,564) Totals (1,739) (1,564) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 111

NOTE N°19 - OTHER ASSETS The composition of the other assets item as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Other assets Assets to be leased as a lessor (1) 43,095 20,988 Cash collateral provided for derivative financial transactions (2) 1,847,101 2,238,900 Debtors for intermediation of financial instruments 18,622 33,260 Accounts receivable from third parties 209,710 199,746 VAT tax credit receivable 15,305 55,614 Prepaid expenses (3) 84,311 169,603 Valuation adjustments for macro hedges (4) 155,587 160,370 Assets to support obligations for post-employment defined benefit plans 969 233 Investments in gold 1,121 819 Other cash collateral provided (5) 19,908 2 Pending operations 27,009 13,453 Other assets 113,037 153,619 Totals 2,535,775 3,046,607 (1)They correspond to the assets available to be delivered under the financial leasing modality. (2) These correspond to guarantees associated with certain derivative contracts. These guarantees operate when the valuation of the derivatives exceeds thresholds defined in the respective contracts and may be in favor of or against the Bank. (3)In this category, the Bank has recorded the prepaid expense related to the Santander LATAM Pass program, which will naturally be consumed as our clients use the Bank's transactional products, and therefore, the respective LATAM Pass miles are assigned to them (loyalty program administered by LATAM Airlines Group S.A.). (4)Corresponds to the balances of the valuation at market value of the net assets or liabilities subject to hedging in a macro hedge (Note No. 12). (5) Corresponds to cash guarantees with the clearinghouse for low-value payments that began to apply in 2024. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 112

NOTE N°20 - NON-CURRENT ASSETS AND DISPOSABLE GROUPS FOR SALE AND LIABILITIES INCLUDED IN DISPOSABLE GROUPS FOR SALE The composition of the non-current assets and disposal groups for sale and liabilities included in disposal groups for sale, as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Goods received in payment or awarded in judicial auction (1) Goods received in lieu of payment 17,895 16,511 Assets awarded in judicial auction 32,788 21,968 Provisions for assets received in lieu of payment or awarded in judicial auction (3,766) (1,235) Non-current assets held for sale Assets from the recovery of assets transferred in financial leasing operations 3,297 5,146 Disposable group for sale - - Total 50,214 42,390 (1) Assets received in lieu of payment correspond to assets received as payment for overdue debts of clients. The set of assets that remain acquired in this manner must not exceed at any time 20% of the Bank's regulatory capital. These assets currently represent 0.26% (0.24% as of December 31, 2023) of the Bank's regulatory capital. Assets awarded at judicial auction correspond to assets that have been acquired at judicial auction in payment of debts previously contracted with the Bank. Assets acquired at judicial auction are not subject to the margin mentioned above. These properties are assets available for sale. For most assets, the sale is expected to be completed within one year from the date on which the asset is received or acquired. In the event that said asset is not sold within the period established in the regulation, it must be written off. Additionally, a provision is recorded for the difference between the initial award value plus any additions and its estimated realizable value (appraisal), when the former is higher. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 113

NOTE N°21 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS Financial liabilities at fair value through profit or loss are liabilities held for trading and are classified in this category because they are acquired with the purpose of being sold in the short term. Financial liabilities held for trading and derivatives that are financial liabilities are stated at fair value, with gains and losses recorded in the income statement. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank maintains the following portfolio of financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss: As of December 31, Fair Value - Liabilities 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Derivatives Contracts Forwards 1,151,921 1,258,352 Swaps 10,995,608 8,255,283 Call Options 5,530 2,726 Put Options 1,965 5,214 Futures - - Others - - Subtotals 12,155,024 9,521,575 Other financial instruments Deposits and other obligations on demand - - Deposits and other time deposits - - Debt instruments issued - - Other derivatives - - Subtotals - - Total 12,155,024 9,521,575 Banco Santander presents financial liabilities to be traded at fair value with changes in results corresponding to financial derivative contracts, specifically Forwards and Swaps, whose purpose is to cover the exchange rate and interest rate risk related to future obligations. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 114

NOTE 21 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES FOR TRADING AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS, continued Below is a detail or flow of the financial derivatives contracted by the Bank as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, fair value and the breakdown by maturity of the notional or contractual values: December 31, 2024 Notional Between 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years Totals Fair value   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Derivatives Contracts             Currency forwards - 11,564,755 9,439,120 14,191,034 10,403,238 1,680,685 1,598,835 48,877,667 1,151,921 Interest Rate Swaps - 16,536,773 12,505,389 16,690,413 18,464,156 9,887,330 16,615,159 90,699,220 1,565,539 Currency and rate swaps - 1,325,472 2,195,962 8,993,722 19,955,223 11,501,296 19,704,815 63,676,490 9,430,069 Currency Call Options - 81,510 143,946 58,826 - - - 284,282 5,530 Call options rates - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - 248,733 106,519 138,505 8,921 - - 502,678 1,965 Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - Totals - 29,757,243 24,390,936 40,072,500 48,831,538 23,069,311 37,918,809 204,040,337 12,155,024 December 31, 2023 Notional Between 1 month and 3 months More than 3 months up to 1 year Between 1 year and 3 years More than 3 years up to 5 years More than 5 years Totals Fair value   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Derivatives Contracts               Currency forwards - 15,424,586 11,104,328 15,247,865 3,947,215 1,408,304 2,072,624 49,204,922 1,258,352 Interest Rate Swaps - 5,149,926 15,399,286 19,835,190 18,565,396 7,666,659 11,349,882 77,966,339 1,940,320 Currency and rate swaps - 1,915,707 4,813,848 22,440,782 48,295,676 20,620,952 44,005,979 142,092,944 6,314,963 Currency Call Options - 192,051 81,368 10,799 - - - 284,218 2,726 Call options rates - - - - - - - - - Currency Put Options - 6,518 147,329 157,779 36,650 - - 348,276 5,214 Put Rate Options - - - - - - - - - Interest Rate Futures - - - - - - - - - Other derivatives - - - - - - - - - Totals - 22,688,788 31,546,159 57,692,415 70,844,937 29,695,915 57,428,485 269,896,699 9,521,575 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 115

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of the financial liabilities at amortized cost is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Deposits and other obligations on demand Current accounts 11,898,457 11,014,748 Demand deposit accounts 450,202 500,723 Other demand deposits 430,519 352,865 Obligations for pre-paid card accounts 35,196 1,007 Other sight obligations 1,446,235 1,668,483 Subtotals 14,260,609 13,537,826 Deposits and other term deposits Time deposits 16,867,607 15,939,325 Savings Accounts 221,973 189,757 Other term deposit balances 9,045 8,860 Subtotals 17,098,625 16,137,942 Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending Operations with banks in the country - - Operations with foreign banks - - Operations with other entities in the country 276,588 282,584 Operations with other entities abroad - - Subtotals 276,588 282,584 Obligations with banks Local banks 52,311 46,218 Banks abroad 4,285,636 4,271,414 Central Bank of Chile - 6,048,867 Subtotals 4,337,947 10,366,499 Debt financial instruments issued Letter of credit 220 1,229 Senior bonds 8,067,274 7,925,385 Mortgage bonds 65,781 74,431 Subtotals 8,133,275 8,001,045 Other financial obligations Other financial obligations to the public sector - - Other financial obligations in the country 200,337 296,273 Other financial obligations abroad 204 - Subtotals 200,541 296,273 Totals 44,307,585 48,622,169 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 116

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued 1. Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the obligations associated with the instruments sold with repurchase agreements are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month Totals On Demand More than 1 month up to 3 months Totals Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Operations with banks in the country Repurchase agreements with other banks - - - - - - - - Repurchase agreements with the Central Bank of Chile - - - - - - - - Securities lending obligations - - - - - - - - Subtotals - - - - - - - - Operations with foreign banks Repurchase agreements with other banks - - - - - - - - Repurchase agreements with foreign central banks - - - - - - - - Securities loan obligations - - - - - - - - Subtotals - - - - - - - - Operations with other entities in the country Repurchase agreements - 276,588 - 276,588 - 282,483 101 282,584 Securities lending obligations - - - - - - - - Subtotals - 276,588 - 276,588 - 282,483 101 282,584 Operations with other entities abroad Repurchase agreements - - - - - - - - Securities lending obligations - - - - - - - - Subtotals - - - - - - - - Totals - 276,588 - 276,588 - 282,483 101 282,584 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 117

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued 2. Obligations with Banks At the close of the Consolidated Financial Statements as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of the "Obligations with Banks" item is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Loans obtained from financial institutions and the Central Bank of Chile Other obligations with the Central Bank of Chile - 6,048,867 - 6,048,867 Loans from financial institutions in the country Interbank commercial loans 52,311 46,218 Subtotals 52,311 46,218 Loans from financial institutions abroad State Bank Of India 776,749 693,432 Wells Fargo Bank NA 538,546 497,833 Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking 397,288 126,075 Citibank N.A. 385,461 378,760 International Finance Corporate 296,139 173,417 Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation 249,618 451,646 The Bank Of New York Mellon 220,051 222,953 Bank of America 179,688 362,876 Standard Chartered Bank 161,666 318,573 Commerzbank Ag 151,921 170,966 Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria 150,848 88,060 Zurcher Kantonalbank 148,656 132,363 Caixabank Sa 127,882 - Saudi National Bank 103,009 87,550 Corporacion Andina De Fomento 101,000 44,674 Banco Santander Hong Kong 55,982 9,641 JP Morgan Chase Bank National A 52,224 - Bnp Paribas Sa 51,235 - Lloyds Bank Plc 30,087 - Banco Santander Singapur 29,132 22,309 Abanca Corporacion Bancaria S.A. 25,351 8,791 Bank Of Baroda 19,900 70,521 Dz Bank Ag Deutsche Zentralgen 14,918 - Instituto De Credito Oficial 5,519 - Dresdner Bank Frankfurt 3,243 - Agricultural Bank Of China 3,034 1,015 Bank Of China 1,738 1,264 Banco De La Provincia De Bueno 865 - Industrial And Commercial Bank 471 144 Mufg Bank, Ltd. 460 - Cassa Di Risparmio Di Parma E 414 174 China Merchants Bank 300 182 Kbc Bank Nv 274 - Itau Unibanco S/A 262 - Banco Santander Central Hispano 209 1,734 Turkiye Garanti Bankasi 187 70 Korea Exchange Bank 171 2,416 Wachovia Bank Na 163 266 Bank Of Communications,Co. Ltd 157 71 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 118

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued   As of December 31, 2024 2023   MM$ MM$ Continuation... The Industrial And Commercial 152 121 Shinhan Bank 139 27 Bank For Investment And Devel 134 – Finansbank A.S. 90 38 China Construction Bank 75 298 Hua Nan Commercial Bank, Ltd. 71 211 Arab Bank Plc 40 – Intesa Sanpaolo Spa 30 – Icici Bank Limited 28 166 National Bank Of Greece S.A. , 21 – Unicredit Bulbank Ad 18 – Deutsche Bank Ag 18 – Santander Madrid RRHH Convenio Social 2 – The Toronto Dominion Bank – 136,525 Barclays Bank Plc London – 134,625 Bayerische Landesbank Ag Munic – 70,242 Bank Of Montreal – 49,945 Taishin International Bank Co. – 8,740 Bank of Tokio Mitsubishi – 443 Komercni Banka A.S. – 392 Australian And New Zeland Banking Group Ltd. – 354 Banca Intesa S.P.A. – 282 Banco Do Brasil – 281 Bbva Bancomer – 225 Bangkok Bank Public Company Limited – 219 E. Sun Commercial Bank Ltd. , – 121 Banco De Sabadell, S.A. – 107 Rhb Bank Berhad – 61 Export-Import Bank Of Thailand – 56 Banco Rio De La Plata S.A. – 50 Bank Of India – 47 Citic Industrial Bank – 37 Yapi Ve Kredi Bankasi A.S. – 21 Svenka Handelsbanken Estocolmo – 3 4,285,636 4,271,413 Totals 4,285,636 10,320,280 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 119

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued 2.1 Obligations with the Central Bank of Chile As part of the measures to address the Covid-19 pandemic, the CBCh provided a Credit Facility Conditional on Increasing Loans (FCIC) and a Liquidity Credit Line (LCL), so that banks could provide credit financing to households and businesses during the economic crisis generated by the pandemic. These facilities expired in April and July 2024, for more information see note No. 05. The maturity of these obligations is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year - 6,048,867 Matures between 1 and 2 years - - Matures between 2 and 3 years - - Matures between 3 and 4 years - - Matures after 5 years - - Total obligations with the Central Bank of Chile - 6,048,867 2.2 Loans from financial institutions in the country The maturity of these obligations is as follows:   Al As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 12,311 46,218 Matures between 1 and 2 years 40,000 - Matures between 2 and 3 years - - Matures between 3 and 4 years - - Matures after 5 years - - Total loans from financial institutions in the country 52,311 46,218 2.3 Obligations abroad   Al As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 3,353,155 3,793,613 Matures between 1 and 2 years 630,918 304,384 Matures between 2 and 3 years 197,765 - Matures between 3 and 4 years - 173,417 Matures after 5 years 103,798 - Total loans from foreign financial institutions 4,285,636 4,271,414 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 120

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued 3. Debt Financial Instruments Issued and Other Financial Obligations Debts classified as short-term are those that constitute obligations on demand or that will mature in a period equal to or less than one year. All other debts are classified as long-term. The details are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Short Term Long Term Total Short Term Long Term Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Letters of credit 213 7 220 975 254 1,229 Senior Bonds 2,646,294 5,420,980 8,067,274 1,849,062 6,076,323 7,925,385 Mortgage bonds - 65,781 65,781 - 74,431 74,431 Debt instruments issued 2,646,507 5,486,768 8,133,275 1,850,037 6,151,008 8,001,045 Other financial obligations 200,541 - 200,541 296,095 178 296,273 Totals 2,847,048 5,486,768 8,333,816 2,146,132 6,151,186 8,297,318 3.1 Mortgage finance bonds These notes are used to finance mortgage loans. The principal amounts of these notes are amortized quarterly. The notes are indexed to the UF and bear an interest rate of 5.18% as of December 31, 2024 (5.23% as of December 31, 2023).   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 213 975 Matures between 1 and 2 years 7 254 Matures between 2 and 3 years - - Matures between 3 and 4 years - Matures between 4 and 5 years - - Matures after 5 years - - Total mortgage notes 220 1,229 3.2 Senior bonds The details of senior bonds by currency are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Santander Bonds in UF 3,830,030 3,632,979 Santander Bonds in US$ 1,971,887 2,424,045 Santander bonds in CHF $ 866,942 637,203 Santander Bonds in Ch$ 827,738 619,386 Santander Bonds in AUD 93,244 116,515 Santander Bonds in JPY 296,831 323,922 Santander bonds in EUR 180,602 171,335 Total senior bonds 8,067,274 7,925,385 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 121

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued a. Issuance of current bonds During 2024, the Bank has issued bonds for UF 21,302,000, CLP 145,550,000,000, and CHF 225,000,000, according to the following details: Series Currency Amount Issued Original Term (years) Annual Issuance Rate Issue Date Placement Date Maturity Date AA13 UF 1,795,000 6 years 0.03 09-01-2023 01-03-2024 09-01-2029 AA14 UF 4,567,000 5 years 0.03 12-01-2023 02-07-2024 12-01-2028 UF 3,160,000 7.5 years 0.02 12-01-2018 01-04-2024 06-01-2026 UF 1,615,000 4 years 0.03 10-01-2023 05-09-2024 11-01-2030 UF 3,000,000 2.5 years 0.03 04-01-2024 07-05-2024 10-01-2026 T21 UF 2,165,000 7.5 years 2.75 06-01-2022 07-08-2024 12-01-2029 T19 UF 5,000,000 11 years 2.65 08-01-2022 10-17-2024 08-01-2033 Total UF 21,302,000 AA7 CLP 7,350,000,000 3.5 years 0.07 02-24-2023 01-04-2024 08-01-2026 AA10 CLP 25,000,000,000 3 years 0.07 03-01-2023 03-25-2024 03-01-2026 AA8 CLP 67,500,000,000 4.5 years 0.07 03-01-2023 01-05-2024 09-01-2027 AA2 CLP 4,000,000,000 6.5 years 0.06 12-01-2022 01-11-2024 06-01-2029 AA9 CLP 41,700,000,000 8 years 0.06 11-01-2022 01-05-2024 11-01-2030 Total CLP 145,550,000,000 CHF bonds CHF 225,000,000 3 years 0.02 01-11-2024 01-25-2024 01-25-2027 225,000,000 During 2023, the Bank has issued bonds for UF 7,719,000, CLP 424,400,000,000, USD 30,000,000 and JPY 25,500,000,000 according to the following details: Series Currency Amount Issued Original Term (years) Annual Issuance Rate Issue Date Placement Date Maturity Date W3 UF 2,724,000 7.5 years 1.60 12-01-2018 02-21-2023 06-01-2026 W5 UF 3,790,000 9 years 1.80 03-01-2019 01-19-2023 03-01-2028 AA13 UF 1,205,000 6 years 3.40 09-01-2023 11-23-2023 09-01-2029 Total UF 7,719,000 U7 CLP 3,000,000,000 5.5 years 7 03-01-2022 02-24-2023 09-01-2027 T18 CLP 75,000,000,000 5.5 years 8 06-01-2022 01-09-2023 12-01-2027 AA7 CLP 67,650,000,000 3.5 years 7 02-24-2023 02-24-2023 08-01-2026 AA1 CLP 100,000,000,000 6 years 7 03-13-2023 03-13-2023 12-01-2028 AA3 CLP 100,000,000,000 8 years 6 03-16-2023 03-16-2023 09-01-2030 AA10 CLP 25,000,000,000 3 years 7 03-01-2023 06-09-2023 03-01-2026 AA8 CLP 32,500,000,000 4.5 years 7 03-01-2023 06-13-2023 09-01-2027 AA2 CLP 18,250,000,000 6.5 years 6 12-01-2022 12-05-2023 06-01-2029 AA9 CLP 3,000,000,000 8 years 6 11-01-2022 12-20-2023 11-01-2030 Total CLP 424,400,000,000 USD Bond USD 30,000,000 1 year 5.84 04-12-2023 04-19-2023 04-19-2024 30,000,000 JPY bond JPY 10,500,000,000 1 year 0.60 04-24-2023 04-28-2023 04-28-2024 JPY bond JPY 7,000,000,000 2 years 0.78 05-24-2023 05-30-2023 05-30-2025 JPY bond JPY 8,000,000,000 2 years 0.78 10-20-2023 10-27-2023 10-27-2025 Total JPY 25,500,000,000 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 122

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued b. Repurchase of senior bonds The bank has made the following partial bond repurchases, as of December 31, 2024: Date Type Currency Amount January 2024 Senior CLP 1,270,000,000 January 2024 Senior UF 2,137,000 January 2024 Senior USD 18,368,000 March 2024 Senior CLP 310,000,000 March 2024 Senior JPY 10,500,000,000 March 2024 Senior UF 932,000 June 2024 Senior UF 216,000 October 2024 Senior UF 4,365,000 November 2024 Senior USD 4,938,000 The bank has made the following partial bond repurchases during 2023: Date Type Currency Amount January 2023 Senior UF 13,100 January 2023 Senior UF 44,000 January 2023 Senior UF 45,000 April 2023 Senior UF 80,000 April 2023 Senior UF 30,000 May 2023 Senior CLP 91,000,000,000 July 2023 Senior UF 50,000 December 2023 Senior UF 73,000 December 2023 Senior UF 1,000 c. Maturity of senior bonds The maturity of senior bonds is as follows: As of December 31,   2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year 2,646,294 1,849,062 Matures between 1 and 2 years 1,329,369 1,577,424 Matures between 2 and 3 years 991,289 1,395,929 Matures between 3 and 4 years 600,858 559,331 Matures between 4 and 5 years 530,873 573,349 Matures after 5 years 1,968,591 1,970,290 Total current bonds 8,067,274 7,925,385 3.3 Mortgage bonds The details of mortgage bonds by currency are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Mortgage bonds in UF 65,781 74,431 Total mortgage bonds 65,781 74,431 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 123

NOTE N° 22 - FINANCIAL LIABILITIES AT AMORTIZED COST, continued a. Issuance of mortgage bonds As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has not issued mortgage bonds. b. Maturity of mortgage bonds The maturity of the mortgage bonds is as follows: As of December 31,   2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Matures in 1 year – – Matures between 1 and 2 years 13,997 Matures between 2 and 3 years 14,398 Matures between 3 and 4 years 36,950 14,812 Matures between 4 and 5 years 15,240 Matures after 5 years 28,831 15,984 Total mortgage bonds 65,781 74,431 4. Other financial obligations The composition of other financial obligations, according to their maturity, is summarized below:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Long-term obligations Matures between 1 and 2 years - 78 Matures between 2 and 3 years - 86 Matures between 3 and 4 years - 14 Matures between 4 and 5 years - - Matures after 5 years - - - 178 Short-term obligations Amount owed for credit card transactions 198,633 171,529 Approval of letters of credit 204 - Other long-term financial obligations (short-term portion) 1,704 124,566 Subtotals 200,541 296,095 Total other financial obligations 200,541 296,273 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 124

NOTE N° 23 - REGULATORY CAPITAL FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS The balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, of Regulatory Capital Financial Instruments issued, are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Regulatory capital financial instruments issued     Subordinated bonds with transitional recognition - - Subordinated bonds 1,910,697 1,813,939 Perpetual bonds 693,382 608,720 Preferred shares - - Subtotal 2,604,079 2,422,659 Debts classified as short-term are those that constitute obligations on demand or that will mature in a period equal to or less than one year. All other debts are classified as long-term. The details are as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 Short Term Long term Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Subordinated bonds with transitional recognition - - - Subordinated bonds - 1,910,697 1,910,697 Perpetual bonds - 693,382 693,382 Preferred shares - - - Totals - 2,604,079 2,604,079   As of December 31, 2023 Short Term Long term Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Subordinated bonds with transitional recognition - - - Subordinated bonds - 1,813,939 1,813,939 Perpetual bonds - 608,720 608,720 Preferred shares - - - Totals - 2,422,659 2,422,659 The detail of subordinated bonds by currency is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn CLP - - US$ 199,701 175,234 UF 1,710,996 1,638,705 Total subordinated bonds 1,910,697 1,813,939 The Perpetual bonds are all in US$ currency. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 125

NOTE N° 23 - REGULATORY CAPITAL FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS, continued The movement of the balance of the Regulatory Capital Financial Instruments issued as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows:   Subordinated bonds Perpetual bonds Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 1,813,939 608,720 2,422,659 New issues - - - Interest accrued at the effective interest rate (Subordinated bonds) 4,482 - 4,482 Adjustments accrued by the UF and/or the exchange rate 68,403 115,480 183,883 Other movements (Discounts/Hedging/Exchange rate) 23,873 (30,818) (6,945) Balances as of December 31, 2024 1,910,697 693,382 2,604,079   Subordinated bonds Perpetual bonds Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2023 1,733,870 590,246 2,324,116 New issues/placements made - - - Interest accrued at the effective interest rate (Subordinated bonds) 3,947 - 3,947 Adjustments accrued by the UF and/or the exchange rate 70,550 - 70,550 Other movements (Discounts/Hedging/Exchange rate) 5,572 18,474 24,046 Balance as of December 31, 2023 1,813,939 608,720 2,422,659 During 2023 and 2024, the Bank has not issued regulatory capital instruments. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 126

NOTE N° 24 - PROVISIONS FOR CONTINGENCIES As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of the balance of provisions for contingencies is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Provisions for employee benefit obligations 73,543 81,907 Provisions for restructuring plans 4,325 - Provisions for lawsuits and litigation 3,928 4,504 Provisions for customer loyalty and merit program obligations 38 38 Operational risk 5,108 2,993 Other provisions for other contingencies 34,696 19,339 Totals 121,638 108,781 Below is the movement of provisions for contingencies as of December 31, 2024 and 2023:   Provisions Employee benefits Restructuring plans Trials and litigation Obligation for loyalty and merit programs for customers Operational risk Other Provisions for contingencies Total   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 81,907 - 4,504 38 2,993 19,339 108,781 Provisions established 64,377 20,508 4,750 - 2,493 20,611 112,739 Application of provisions (72,541) (16,183) (3,159) - (378) (5,254) (97,515) Release of provisions (200) - (2,252) - - - (2,452) Reclassifications - - - - - - - Other movements - 85 - - - 85 Balance as of December 31, 2024 73,543 4,325 3,928 38 5,108 34,696 121,638 Balance as of January 1, 2023 99,424 - 5,533 38 5,149 62,682 172,826 Provisions established 72,090 - 556 - 1,254 2,133 76,033 Application of provisions (72,840) - (1,585) - (3,410) (45,476) (123,311) Release of provisions (15,474) - - - - - (15,474) Reclassifications - - - - - - - Other movements (1,293) - - - - - (1,293) Balance as of December 31, 2023 81,907 - 4,504 38 2,993 19,339 108,781 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 127

NOTE N° 25 - PROVISIONS FOR DIVIDENDS, INTEREST PAYMENT AND REVALUATION OF REGULATORY CAPITAL FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS ISSUED The balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, of provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of financial instruments of issued regulatory capital, are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Provision for payment of common stock dividends 600,330 148,921 Provision for payment of preferred stock dividends - - Provisions for payment of interest on perpetual bonds 5,811 5,112 Provision for revaluation of perpetual bonds - - Totals 606,141 154,033 The movement of the balance of provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of financial instruments of regulatory capital issued as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, is as follows: Provisions for dividend payments on common shares Provisions for payment of dividends on preferred shares Provision for payment of interest on perpetual bonds Provision for revaluation of perpetual bonds   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 148,921 - 5,112 - Provisions established 798,892 - 26,033 - Application of provisions (347,483) - (25,334) - Release of provisions - - - - Reclassifications - - - - Other movements - - - - Balances as of December 31, 2024 600,330 - 5,811 - Provisions for dividend payments on common shares Provisions for payment of dividends on preferred shares Provision for payment of interest on perpetual bonds Provision for revaluation of perpetual bonds Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2023 243,883 - 3,625 - Provisions established 593,430 - 15,157 - Application of provisions (688,392) - (13,670) - Release of provisions - - - - Reclassifications - - - - Other movements - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2023 148,921 - 5,112 - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 128

NOTE N° 26 - SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT RISK As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of the balance of special provisions for credit risk item is as follows:   As of December 31, Special provisions for credit risk 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Credit risk provisions for contingent loans Guarantees and sureties 7,826 5,354 Letters of credit for merchandise circulation operations 642 877 Commitments to purchase local currency debt abroad - - Transactions related to contingent events 18,563 18,411 Unrestricted available credit lines with immediate cancellation 16,661 13,746 Unrestricted available credit lines - - Other credit commitments 1,070 1,894 Other contingent loans - - Subtotal 44,762 40,282 Country risk provisions for operations with debtors domiciled abroad 26 52 Subtotal 26 52 Special provisions for foreign loans - - Subtotal - - Additional provisions for loans Additional provisions for commercial loans 122,000 122,000 Additional provisions for residential mortgage loans 17,000 17,000 Additional provisions for consumer loans 154,000 154,000 Subtotal 293,000 293,000 Provisions for adjustments to minimum provision required for normal portfolio with individual assessment - - Subtotal - - Provisions established for credit risk as a result of additional prudential requirements 6,000 6,000 Subtotal 6,000 6,000 TOTAL 343,788 339,334 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 129

NOTE N° 26 - SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT RISK, continued Below is the movement that has occurred in provisions as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: Special provisions for credit risk as of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Provisions for contingent loans Provisions for country risk Special provisions for foreign loans Additional provisions for loans Provisions for adjustments to minimum provision required Provisions due to additional prudential requirements Balance as of January 1, 2024 40,282 52 - 293,000 - 6,000 Constitution of provisions 17,138 187 - 19,000 - - Use of provisions - - - - - - Release of provisions (12,658) (213) - (19,000) - - Other changes in provisions - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 44,762 26 - 293,000 - 6,000 Special provisions for credit risk as of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Provisions for contingent loans Provisions for country risk Special provisions for foreign loans Additional provisions for loans Provisions for adjustments to minimum provision required Provisions due to additional prudential requirements Balance as of January 1, 2024 37,969 550 - 293,000 - - Constitution of provisions 13,938 83 - - - 6,000 Use of provisions - - - - - - Release of provisions (11,625) (581) - - - - Other changes in provisions - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2023 40,282 52 - 293,000 - 6,000 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 130

NOTE N°27 - OTHER LIABILITIES The composition of other liabilities as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Other liabilities Cash collateral received for derivative financial transactions (1) 1,832,345 1,081,226 Creditors through intermediation of financial instruments 24,130 36,819 Accounts payable to third parties 323,010 312,882 Valuation adjustments for macro-hedging (2) 76,540 68,781 Liabilities for ordinary income from contracts with customers 3,120 2,679 VAT tax debit payable 28,140 44,861 Pending operations 27,497 18,191 Other Liabilities 98,128 118,215 Totals 2,412,910 1,683,654 (1)These correspond to guarantees associated with certain derivative contracts (threshold operations). These guarantees operate when the valuation of the derivatives exceeds thresholds defined in the respective contracts and may be in favor of or against the Bank. (2)Corresponds to the balances of the valuation at market value of the net assets or liabilities subject to coverage in a macro hedge (Note No. 12). Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 131

NOTE N°28 - EQUITY 1. Share capital and preferred shares As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has a share capital of Ch$891,303 million, made up of 188,446,126,794 authorized shares, which are subscribed and paid. All of these shares are ordinary, with no par value or preferences. The movement of the shares during the period as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Shares As of December 31, 2024 2023 Issued as of January 1 188,446,126,794 188,446,126,794 Issuance of paid shares - - Issuance of outstanding shares - - Stock options exercised - - Total shares 188,446,126,794 188,446,126,794 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank does not hold any treasury shares, nor do the Companies that are included in the consolidation perimeter. As of December 31, 2024, the distribution of shareholders is as follows: Company name or name of shareholder Shares ADRs (*) Totals % of participation Santander Chile Holding S.A. 66,822,519,695 - 66,822,519,695 35.46% Teatinos Siglo XXI Inversiones S.A. 59,770,481,573 - 59,770,481,573 31.72% The Bank of New York Mellon - 10,622,438,071 10,622,438,071 5.64% Banks on behalf of third parties 16,842,708,565 - 16,842,708,565 8.94% AFP for third party accounts 20,794,099,878 - 20,794,099,878 11.03% Stockbrokers on behalf of third parties 5,276,952,871 - 5,276,952,871 2.80% Other minority shareholders 8,316,926,141 - 8,316,926,141 4.41% Totals 177,823,688,723 10,622,438,071 188,446,126,794 100% (*) American Depository Receipts (ADR) are certificates issued by a North American commercial bank to be traded on the stock market of the United States of America. As of December 31, 2023, the distribution of shareholders is as follows: Company name or name of shareholder Actions ADRs (*) Totals % of participation Santander Chile Holding S.A. 66,822,519,695 - 66,822,519,695 35.46 Teatinos Siglo XXI Inversiones S.A. 59,770,481,573 - 59,770,481,573 31.72 The Bank of New York Mellon - 12,799,964,871 12,799,964,871 6.79 Banks on behalf of third parties 19,416,795,808 - 19,416,795,808 10.30 AFP for third party accounts 18,392,349,767 - 18,392,349,767 9.76 Stockbrokers on behalf of third parties 5,029,151,233 - 5,029,151,233 2.67 Other minority shareholders 6,214,863,847 - 6,214,863,847 3.30 Totals 175,646,161,923 12,799,964,871 188,446,126,794 100.00 (*) American Depository Receipts (ADR) are certificates issued by a North American commercial bank to be traded on the United States of America stock market. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 132

NOTE N° 28 EQUITY, continued 2. Reserves At the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of Banco Santander-Chile held on April 17, 2024, together with the approval of the Consolidated Annual Accounts for 2023, shareholders agreed to distribute 70% of the net profits for the year ("Profit attributable to the Bank's shareholders"), which amounted to Ch$496,404 million. These profits represent a dividend of Ch$1,84393687 Chilean pesos per share. Likewise, it was approved that the remaining 30% be used to increase Retained Earnings from previous years in the amount necessary to meet the payment of the next three interest coupons on the perpetual bonds and to increase the Reserves and other retained earnings of the Bank for the remaining amount. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the reserve balance corresponds to Ch$3,232,505 million and Ch$3,115,239 million respectively. 3. Dividends The details of the distribution of dividends are provided in the Consolidated Statements of Changes in Equity. The provision for payment of dividends on common shares as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 corresponds to Ch$600,330 million and Ch$148,921 million, respectively. 4. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of diluted profit and basic profit is as follows:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn A. Basic earnings per share Result attributable to equity holders 857,623 496,404 Weighted average number of shares outstanding 188,446,126,794 188,446,126,794 Basic earnings per share (in pesos) 4.55 2.63 Diluted earnings per share from continuing operations (in pesos) 4.55 2.63 B. Diluted earnings per share Result attributable to equity holders 857,623 496,404 Weighted average number of shares outstanding 188,446,126,794 188,446,126,794 Assumed conversion of convertible debt - - Adjusted number of shares 188,446,126,794 188,446,126,794 Diluted earnings per share (in pesos) 4.55 2.63 Diluted earnings per share from continuing operations (in pesos) 4.55 2.63 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank does not have instruments that generate dilutive effects. 5. Provision for payment of interest on perpetual bonds The Bank records the accrual of interest on perpetual bonds in the Provisions for dividends, interest payments and revaluation of regulatory capital financial instruments issued; as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the balance corresponds to Ch$5,811 million and Ch$5,112 million respectively. For more information, see note No. 25. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 133

NOTE N°28 - EQUITY, continued 6. Other comprehensive income from investment instruments and cash flow hedges As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Investment instruments Balance as of January 1st (89,748) (109,392) Gain (loss) from adjustment of valuation of financial investment instruments before tax 67,968 145,257 Reclassifications and adjustments to the financial investment portfolio - Net realized profit (45,381) (125,613) Subtotals 22,587 19,644 Totals (67,161) (89,748) Cash flow hedge Balance as of January 1st 84,416 (118,838) Gain (loss) on valuation adjustment of cash flow hedges before tax (126,880) 243,366 Reclassifications and adjustments for pre-tax cash flow hedges (35,337) (40,112) Reclassified amount of equity included as book value of non-financial assets and liabilities, whose acquisition or transfer was covered as a highly probable transition. - - Subtotals (162,217) 203,254 Totals (77,801) 84,416 Other comprehensive income before tax (144,962) (5,332) Income tax on components of other comprehensive income Income tax on portfolio of financial investment 18,133 24,231 Income tax on cash flow hedges 21,006 (22,792) Totals 39,139 1,439 Other comprehensive income net of tax (105,823) (3,893) Attributable to: Equity holders of the Bank (107,174) (5,242) Non-controlling interest 1,351 1,349 The Bank expects that all results included in other comprehensive income will be reclassified to profit or loss for the period when the specific conditions for this are met. 7. Non-controlling interest This includes the net amount of the equity of subsidiaries attributable to capital instruments that do not belong, directly or indirectly, to the Bank, including the part attributed to them from the profit or loss for the year. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the balance of shareholders' equity corresponds to Ch$4,292,440 million and Ch$4,367,158 million, respectively and the non-controlling interest corresponds to Ch$104,394 million and Ch$124,735 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 134

NOTE N°28 - EQUITY, continued The share of non-controlling interest in the equity and results of affiliates is summarized as follows: Other comprehensive income As of December 31, 2024 Participation of third parties Equity Results Financial assets at fair value through OCI Deferred tax Total other comprehensi ve income Comprehensiv e results % Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Subsidiary companies Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada 0.25% 51 5 - - - 5 Santander Corredores de Bolsa Limitada 49.00% 29,595 2,036 3 (1) 2 2,038 Santander Asesorias Financieras Limitada 0.97% 117 82 - - - 82 Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora 0.36% 1 - - - - - Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. 49.90% - (975) - - - (975) Santander Consumer Finance Limitada 49.00% 62,353 4,932 - - - 4,932 Subtotals 92,117 6,080 3 (1) 2 6,082 Entities controlled through other considerations Santander Gestión de Recaudación y Cobranzas Limitada 100.00% 8,986 468 - - - 468 Bansa Santander S.A. 100.00% - 727 - - - 727 Multiplica Spa 100.00% 2,026 (503) - - - (503) Pagonxt Payments Chile SpA 100.00% 1,265 114 114 Subtotals 12,277 806 - - - 806 Totals 104,394 6,886 3 (1) 2 6,888 Other comprehensive income As of December 31, 2023 Participation of third parties Equity Results Financial assets at fair value through OCI Deferred tax Total other comprehensi ve income Comprehensiv e results % Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Subsidiary companies Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada 0.25% 45 21 – – – 21 Santander Corredores de Bolsa Limitada 49.00% 27,557 2,050 1,109 (299) 810 2,860 Santander Asesorias Financieras Limitada 0.97% 35 31 – – – 31 Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora 0.36% 2 (1) – – – (1) Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. 49.90% (858) (1,213) – – – (1,213) Santander Consumer Finance Limitada 49.00% 57,420 8,148 – – – 8,148 Subtotals 84,201 9,036 1,109 (299) 810 9,846 Entities controlled through other considerations Santander Gestión de Recaudación y Cobranzas Limitada 100.00% 8,518 1,530 – – – 1,530 Bansa Santander S.A. 100.00% 28,336 4,087 – – – 4,087 Multiplica Spa 100.00% 2,529 (682) – – – (682) Pagonxt Payments Chile SpA 100.00% 1,151 439 – – – 439 Subtotals 40,534 5,374 – – – 5,374 Totals 124,735 14,410 1,109 (299) 810 15,220 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 135

NOTE N°28 - EQUITY, continued The summary of the financial information of the companies included in the consolidation that have non-controlling interests is as follows, which does not include consolidation or homologation adjustments:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Assets Liabilities Capital and reserves Net income Assets Liabilities Capital and reserves Net income   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada Subsidi ary 32,876 12,878 17,861 2,137 31,758 13,895 9,576 8,287 Santander Corredores de Bolsa Limitada Subsidi ary 92,155 31,758 56,243 4,154 99,325 43,087 52,054 4,184 Santander Asesorias Financieras Limitada Subsidi ary 15,295 3,205 3,582 8,508 5,023 1,442 354 3,227 Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora Subsidi ary 722 326 534 (138) 879 345 709 (175) Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. Subsidi ary - - 1,955 (1,955) 1,891 3,610 713 (2,432) Santander Consumer Finance Limitada Subsidi ary 1,049,387 922,136 117,183 10,068 923,790 806,607 100,555 16,628 Santander Gestión de Recaudación y Cobranzas Limitada SPE 11,429 2,443 8,518 468 11,273 2,755 6,988 1,530 Bansa Santander S.A. SPE - - (727) 727 292,937 264,601 24,249 4,087 Multiplica Spa SPE 2,883 857 2,529 (503) 3,518 989 3,211 (682) Pagonxt Payments Chile SpA SPE 2,382 1,117 1,151 114 2,290 1,139 712 439 Totals 1,207,129 974,720 208,829 23,580 1,372,684 1,138,470 199,121 35,093 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 136

NOTE N°29 - CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS 1. Trials and legal proceedings As of the date of issue of these Consolidated Financial Statements, there are various legal actions filed against the Bank and its affiliates in relation to operations related to the business. As of December 31, 2024, the Bank maintains provisions for this concept amounting to Ch$3,928 million (Ch$4,504 million as of December 31, 2023), which are included in the Consolidated Financial Statements, forming part of the caption "Provisions for contingencies", for more information see note No. 24. Banco Santander In order to cover the values of judicial proceedings in which there is a first and second instance judgment adverse to the interests of Banco Santander or possible alternative solutions to these, the Bank has provisioned the amount of Ch$3,780 million and Ch$4,363 million as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, respectively. It is important to note that these values have been estimated based on the quantitative information of the first instance judgments adverse to the Bank and qualitative information of the process that includes, among others, a legal expert opinion, recommendation of the defense attorney(s) and experience based on court judgments in similar cases (jurisprudence) issued by different courts. Santander Corredores de Bolsa Limitada Lawsuit “Echeverría v. Santander S.A. Corredora de Bolsa” (currently Santander Corredores de Bolsa Ltda.), filed before the 21st Civil Court of Santiago, Rol C-21.366-2014, for compensation for damages due to failures in the purchase of shares. The amount of the claim is Ch$60,000,000. As of its current situation as of December 31, 2024, the lawsuit is pending the un-filing of the case and the resolution of abandonment of the procedure filed by the Brokerage Firm. Trial "Chilena de informático with Banco Santander and Santander Corredores de Bolsa" before the 3rd Civil Court of Santiago, Case C-12325-2020. As for its current situation as of December 31, 2024, the trial is in the current discussion stage, the documents requested by the Court have been exhibited and any possible actions by the applicants are pending. Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada There are lawsuits for an amount of UF 15,563, corresponding mainly to proceedings for goods delivered in leasing. Our lawyers have not estimated material losses for these lawsuits. Santander Consumer Finance Limitada As of December 31, 2024, the Company has 41 outstanding lawsuits, mainly related to clients. The Company's attorneys have not estimated material losses from these lawsuits. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 137

NOTE N° 29 - CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS, continued 2. Contingent loans In order to meet the needs of its clients, the Bank has acquired several irrevocable commitments and contingent obligations. Although these obligations should not be recognized in the Consolidated Financial Statements, they contain credit risks and are therefore part of the Bank's overall risk. The following table shows the contractual amounts that oblige the Bank to grant credits:   Contingent loans As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Guarantees and sureties 365,932 494,104 Guarantees and sureties in Chilean currency 201,688 193,144 Guarantees and sureties in foreign currency 164,244 300,960 Letters of credit for merchandise circulation operations 308,407 262,496 Transactions related to contingent events 2,208,507 1,641,510 Transactions related to contingent events in Chilean currency 1,540,118 1,179,242 Transactions related to contingent events in foreign currency 668,389 462,268 Freely available credit lines with immediate cancellation 10,352,459 9,490,141 Other credit commitments 195,207 314,318 Credits for higher education Law No. 20,027 (CAE) 406 813 Other irrevocable credit commitments 194,801 313,505 Totals 13,430,512 12,202,569 3. Responsibilities The Bank maintains the following responsibilities arising from the normal course of its business:   As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Operations through third party accounts Collections 75,710 80,597 Transferred financial assets managed by the bank 86,673 8,183 Third-party resources managed by the bank 1,944,379 1,325,795 Subtotals 2,106,762 1,414,575 Custody of securities Securities held by a bank subsidiary and deposited in another entity 849,681 742,078 Securities held by the bank 11,112,490 8,762,559 Securities issued by the bank itself 16,351,884 18,151,391 Subtotals 28,314,055 27,656,028 Totals 30,420,817 29,070,603 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 138

NOTE N° 29 - CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS, continued 4. Guarantees Banco Santander-Chile has a comprehensive insurance policy for coverage of Employee Fidelity No. 0030129 in force with the company Compañía de Zurich Chile Seguros Generales S.A. with coverage amount of USD50,000,000 per claim with an annual limit of USD100,000,000, which covers both the Bank and its subsidiaries jointly, with an expiration date of June 30, 2025. Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitada As of December 31, 2024, the Company maintains guarantees entered into the Bolsa de Comercio de Santiago, to cover securities lending operations carried out by its own portfolio, for a total of Ch$9,171 million (Ch$18,370 million as of December 31, 2023). As of December 31, 2024, the Company maintains guarantees entered into the Bolsa de Producto de Chile to cover operations for a total of Ch$153 million. Additionally, as of December 31, 2024, the Company maintains a guarantee in CCLV Contraparte Central S.A., in fixed-income securities, for an amount of Ch$10,085 million (Ch$10,171 million as of December 31, 2023). In order to ensure the correct and full compliance with all of its obligations as a Stock Brokerage Firm, in accordance with the provisions of articles 30 and following of Law No. 18,045 on the Securities Market, the Company has delivered fixed-income securities to the Santiago Stock Exchange for a present value of Ch$1,026 million as of December 31, 2024 (Ch$1,037 million as of December 31, 2023). This corresponds to a fixed-term deposit with Banco Santander maturing on January 6, 2025. As of December 31, 2024, the company has collateral for share lending in the amount of Ch$8,144 million (Ch$3,524 million as of December 31, 2023). As of December 31, 2024, the Company has a guarantee bond No. B286958, from Banco Santander Chile to comply with the provisions of general rule No. 120 of the FMC regarding the placement, transfer and redemption agent operations of Morgan Stanley funds for the amount of US$ 300,000, which covers participants who acquire shares of the foreign open-ended fund Morgan Stanley Sicav. This matures on April 22, 2025. Santander Corredora de Seguros Limitad In accordance with the provisions of Circular No. 1,160 of the FMC (formerly SVS), the company maintains an insurance policy to ensure the correct and complete fulfillment of all obligations arising from its operations as an intermediary in the contracting of insurance. The insurance broker guarantee policy No. 10053314, which covers UF 500, and the professional liability policy for insurance brokers No. 10053313, for an amount equivalent to UF 60,000, were contracted with the General Insurance Company Consorcio Nacional de Seguros S.A. Both are valid from April 15, 2024 to April 14, 2025. Banco Santander Chile has a comprehensive banking policy of coverage of Employee Fidelity No. 0203663 in force with the Company Zurich Chile Seguros Generales S.A., with a coverage of USD 50,000,000 per claim, with an annual limit of USD 100,000,000, which covers both the Bank and its subsidiaries jointly, with an expiration date of June 30, 2025. The company has a guaranteed bond to ensure faithful compliance with the terms of the public bidding process for fire plus earthquake insurance for the bank's housing mortgage portfolio and professional services of the bank, the amount of which amounts to UF 500 and UF 10,000 with the same financial institution, both with an expiration date of December 31, 2024. Additionally, since October 21, 2024, the Company has maintained a guarantee bond with Banco Santander Chile for the concept described above, the amount of which amounts to UF 500 and UF 10,000 with the same financial institution, both with a maturity date of December 31, 2025. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 139

NOTE N°30 - NET INTEREST INCOME This item includes the interest accrued during the year on all financial assets whose yield, implicit or explicit, is obtained by applying the effective interest rate method, regardless of whether they are valued at fair value, as well as product rectifications as a result of accounting hedges. 1. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of interest income is as follows: As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial assets at amortized cost Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans 4,492 70 Debt financial instruments 229,678 120,363 Interbank loans 909 579 Commercial loans 1,253,980 1,287,677 Residential mortgage loans 600,978 527,305 Consumer loans 837,173 786,879 Other financial instruments 142,804 182,025 Subtotal 3,070,014 2,904,898 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income Debt financial instruments 143,059 413,690 Other financial instruments 4,129 7,200 Subtotal 147,188 420,890 Result of interest rate risk hedge accounting 403,381 546,785 Total interest income 3,620,583 3,872,573 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the balance of suspended interest income is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Off-balance sheet – interest income Ch$mn Ch$mn Commercial loans 23,152 21,234 Residential mortgage loans 8,889 5,290 Consumer loans 3,191 3,215 Totals 35,232 29,739 2. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of interest expenses is as follows: As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial liabilities at amortized cost   Deposits and other obligations on demand (13,001) (12,228) Deposits and other time deposits (932,793) (1,221,707) Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending (46,954) (47,267) Obligations with banks (264,093) (235,583) Debt financial instruments issued (262,769) (231,211) Other financial obligations (71,207) (51,349) Subtotal (1,590,817) (1,799,345) Obligations under Lease Agreements (7,617) (3,601) Regulatory capital financial instruments issued (69,419) (64,937) Result of interest rate risk hedge accounting (447,989) (1,262,206) Total interest expense (2,115,842) (3,130,089) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 140

NOTE N°31 - NET INCOME FROM INFLATION ADJUSTMENT This item includes the adjustments accrued during the period for all financial assets whose yield, implicit or explicit, is obtained by applying the effective interest rate method, regardless of whether they are valued at fair value, as well as the corrections of products as a result of accounting hedges. 1. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of income from inflation adjustments is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial Assets at Amortized Cost   Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans - - Debt financial instruments 74,405 78,200 Interbank loans - - Commercial loans 268,740 291,578 Residential mortgage loans 742,184 759,963 Consumer loans 185 240 Other financial instruments 4,872 4,739 Subtotal 1,090,386 1,134,720 Financial Assets at Fair Value through Other Comprehensive Income Debt financial instruments 14,212 14,851 Other financial instruments 686 542 Subtotal 14,898 15,393 Result of UF indexation hedge accounting (631,050) (618,695) Total income from inflation adjustments 474,234 531,418 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the balance of income from suspended inflation adjustments is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Off-balance sheet – income from adjustments Ch$mn Ch$mn Commercial loans 23,519 23,554 Residential mortgage loans 27,246 20,763 Consumer loans 183 218 Totals 50,948 44,535 2. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of inflation adjustment expenses, including the results of accounting hedges, is as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Adjustment expenses Deposits and other obligations on demand (4,125) (4,364) Deposits and other time deposits (39,818) (59,873) Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending - - Obligations with banks (59) - Debt financial instruments issued (176,071) (185,870) Other financial obligations (12,295) (18,731) Regulatory capital financial instruments issued (68,404) (70,550) Result of accounting hedges of the risk due to the readjustment of the UF, IVP, CPI 140,100 186,924 Total inflation adjustment expenses (160,672) (152,464) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 141

NOTE N°32 - NET FEE AND COMMISSION INCOME It includes the amount of all commissions accrued and paid in the period, except those that form an integral part of the effective interest rate of the financial instruments:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Income from commissions and services rendered Commissions for loan prepayment 17,108 14,151 Fees on loans with letters of credit 49 2,900 Fees for lines of credit and overdrafts on current accounts 1,968 2,820 Commissions for guarantees and letters of credit 34,893 34,462 Fees for card services 500,292 422,737 Account management fees 73,076 59,538 Commissions for collections and payments 65,187 60,912 Commissions for brokerage and securities management 10,602 9,487 Fees for insurance brokerage and consulting 60,528 61,511 Commissions for factoring operations services 1,334 1,249 Securitization fees - - Commissions for financial advice 28,378 15,422 Office Banking 22,673 21,495 Other fees for services rendered 75,932 60,823 Other commissions earned 68,148 81,006 Totals 960,168 848,513 This item includes the amount of all commissions accrued and paid in the period, except those that form an integral part of the effective interest rate of the financial instruments:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Expenses for commissions and services rendered Fees for card transactions (156,558) (127,285) Fees for licensing the use of card brands (7,166) (6,077) Other commissions for services related to the credit card system and prepaid cards as a means of payment (383) (10,943) Expenses for loyalty and merit program obligations for customers by cards (123,768) (95,542) Commissions for securities transactions (11,866) (9,115) Office Banking (2,715) (2,859) Interbank services (28,935) (61,136) Other commissions for services received (81,711) (32,916) Totals (413,102) (345,873)   Total net commission income and expenses 547,066 502,640 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 142

NOTE N° 32 - NET FEE AND COMMISSION INCOME, continued Below, the income and expenses from commissions generated by the business segments are presented and the calendar for recognition of income from ordinary activities is opened.   Segments Calendar for recognition of income from ordinary activities As of December 31, 2024 Individuals + SMEs Wealth Management & Insurance Middle- Market CIB Others Total Transferred over time Transferred at a specific time Accrual model   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Commission income Commissions for prepaid loans 15,554 71 925 897 (339) 17,108 - 17,108 - Fees on loans with letters of credit 48 1 - - - 49 - 49 - Fees for lines of credit and overdrafts on current accounts (52) (2) (177) 1,844 355 1,968 741 1,227 - Commissions for guarantees and letters of credit 9,592 43 13,859 11,667 (268) 34,893 34,017 876 - Fees for card services 468,437 3,958 18,334 5,970 3,593 500,292 83,763 416,529 - Account management fees 70,392 153 1,924 1,159 (552) 73,076 67,506 5,570 - Commissions for collections and payments 100,291 772 6,220 7,932 (50,028) 65,187 - 43,618 21,569 Commissions for brokerage and securities management 276 1,926 409 6,877 1,114 10,602 - 10,602 - Fees for insurance brokerage and consulting 332 61,012 107 - (923) 60,528 - - 60,528 Commissions for factoring operations services 467 - 291 576 - 1,334 - 1,334 - Securitization fees - - - - - - - - - Commissions for financial advice 250 84 13,223 15,114 (293) 28,378 - 28,378 - Office Banking 18,511 112 2,690 1,359 1 22,673 22,673 - Other fees for services rendered 59,948 11,475 3,452 1,055 2 75,932 - 75,932 - Other commissions earned 25,786 (10,156) (1,201) 14,443 39,276 68,148 - 68,148 - Totals 769,832 69,449 60,056 68,893 (8,062) 960,168 186,027 692,044 82,097 Commission expenses Fees for card transactions (103,805) (735) (9,326) (4,369) (38,323) (156,558) - (156,558) - Fees for licensing the use of card brands (5,833) (76) (727) (324) (206) (7,166) - (7,166) - Other commissions for services related to the credit card system and prepaid cards as a means of payment (1,136) (29) (43) (6) 831 (383) - (383) - Expenses for loyalty and merit program obligations for customers by cards (119,968) (2,400) - - (1,400) (123,768) - (123,768) - Commissions for securities transactions - - - (3,956) (7,910) (11,866) - (11,866) - Office Banking (2,083) - (483) (148) (1) (2,715) - (2,715) - Interbank services (23,676) - (2,956) (2,303) - (28,935) - (28,935) - Other commissions for services received (59,137) (43,026) (2,567) (2,886) 25,905 (81,711) - (81,711) - Totals (315,638) (46,266) (16,102) (13,992) (21,104) (413,102) - (413,102) - Total Net commission income and expenses 454,194 23,183 43,954 54,901 (29,166) 547,066 186,027 278,942 82,097 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 143

NOTE N° 32 - NET FEE AND COMMISSION INCOME, continued   Segments Calendar for recognition of income from ordinary activities As of December 31, 2023 Individuals + SMEs Wealth Management & Insurance Middle- market CIB Others Total Transferred over time Transferred at a specific time Accrual model   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Commission income Commissions for prepaid loans 11,927 46 1,802 123 253 14,151 - 14,151 - Fees on loans with letters of credit 2,876 12 9 - 3 2,900 - 2,900 - Fees for lines of credit and overdrafts on current accounts 1,752 (8) (570) 1,667 (21) 2,820 2,820 - - Commissions for guarantees and letters of credit 4,277 62 18,193 11,014 916 34,462 34,462 - - Fees for card services 358,604 3,403 33,098 27,394 238 422,737 84,547 338,190 - Account management fees 55,561 92 3,074 804 7 59,538 59,538 - - Commissions for collections and payments 84,327 621 9,332 8,115 (41,483) 60,912 - 36,547 24,365 Commissions for brokerage and securities management 72 1,854 598 6,830 133 9,487 - 9,487 - Fees for insurance brokerage and consulting 216 60,414 50 1 830 61,511 - 61,511 - Commissions for factoring operations services 126 - 565 549 9 1,249 - 1,249 - Securitization fees - - - - - - - - - Commissions for financial advice 45 - 5,250 3,980 6,147 15,422 - 15,422 - Office Banking 16,750 1,194 2,578 1,140 (167) 21,495 21,495 - - Other fees for services rendered 47,397 3,377 7,295 3,225 (471) 60,823 - 60,823 - Other commissions earned 56,947 5,851 15,204 3,632 (628) 81,006 - 81,006 - Totals 640,877 76,918 96,478 68,474 (34,234) 848,513 202,862 621,286 24,365 Commission expenses Fees for card transactions (106,388) (632) (16,346) (3,620) (299) (127,285) - (127,285) - Fees for licensing the use of card brands (5,019) (103) (899) (38) (18) (6,077) - (6,077) - Other commissions for services related to the credit card system and prepaid cards as a means of payment (15,861) (327) (584) (62) 5,891 (10,943) - (10,943) - Expenses for loyalty and merit program obligations for customers by cards (92,483) (1,833) (990) - (236) (95,542) - (57,325) (38,217) Commissions for securities transactions - - - (7,426) (1,689) (9,115) - (9,115) - Office Banking (1,265) (1,540) (1,026) (242) 1,214 (2,859) (2,859) - - Interbank services (27,056) (32,935) (21,939) (5,172) 25,966 (61,136) - (61,136) - Other commissions for services received (8,390) (19,086) (17,300) (2,121) 13,981 (32,916) - (32,916) - Totals (256,462) (56,456) (59,084) (18,681) 44,810 (345,873) (2,859) (304,797) (38,217) Total Net commission income and expenses 384,415 20,462 37,394 49,793 10,576 502,640 200,003 316,489 (13,852) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 144

NOTE N°33 - NET INCOME FROM FINANCIAL OPERATIONS Includes the amount of valuation adjustments for changes in financial instruments, except those attributable to accrued interest by applying the effective interest rate method, as well as the results obtained from their purchase and sale. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the details of the results from financial operations are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Results from financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts 64,879 103,335 Debt financial instruments 20,063 (11,662) Other financial instruments 71 88 Subtotals 85,013 91,761 Results from financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss   Financial derivative contracts - - Other financial instruments - - Subtotals - - Financial result from financial assets not intended for trading, mandatorily valued at fair value with changes in results   Debt financial instruments - - Others - - Subtotals - - Financial result for financial assets designated at fair value with changes in profit or loss Debt financial instruments - - Other financial instruments - - Subtotals - - Financial result from financial liabilities designated at fair value through profit or loss Deposits, other demand obligations and Deposits and other term deposits - - Debt instruments issued - - Others - - Subtotals - - Financial result from the derecognition of financial assets and liabilities at amortized cost and financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income Financial assets at amortized cost 2,659 (215) Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income (45,365) (125,610) Financial liabilities at amortized cost 5,638 4,891 Regulatory capital financial instruments issued - - Subtotals (37,068) (120,934) Totals 47,945 (29,173) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 145

NOTE N°33 - NET INCOME FROM FINANCIAL OPERATIONS, continued As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the details of the financial results from changes, adjustments and foreign currency accounting hedges are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial results from changes, adjustments and foreign currency accounting hedges   Foreign currency exchange result (614,212) (85,911) Results from exchange rate adjustments 13,191 9,835 Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss - 6,952 Non-trading financial assets mandatorily valued at fair value through profit or loss - - Financial assets designated at fair value through profit or loss - - Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income - - Financial assets at amortized cost 12,276 2,350 Other assets - (14) Financial liabilities at amortized cost - - Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss 915 547 Financial liabilities designated at fair value through profit or loss - - Regulatory capital financial instruments issued - - Net result of derivatives in accounting hedges of foreign currency risk 800,404 405,488 Subtotals 199,383 329,412 Financial result from reclassifications of financial assets due to change in business model From financial assets at amortized cost to financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss - - From financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income to financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss - - Subtotals - - Other financial result from changes in financial assets and liabilities Financial assets at amortized cost - - Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income - - Financial liabilities at amortized cost - - Obligations under lease contracts - - Regulatory capital financial instruments issued - - Subtotals - - Other financial result from ineffective accounting hedges - - Other financial result from accounting hedges of another type - - Subtotals - - Totals 247,328 300,239 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 146

NOTE N°34 - INCOME FROM INVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATES AND OTHER COMPANIES The Consolidated Financial Statements present results from investments in companies for Ch$10,436 million as of December 31, 2024 and Ch$8,763 million as of December 31, 2023, as follows: Ownership Result from investments 2024 2023 2024 2023% % Ch$mn Ch$mn Societies Redbanc S.A. 33.43 33.43 581 255 Transbank S.A 25.00 25.00 4,638 5,007 Centro de Compensación Automatizado S.A 33.33 33.33 1,875 1,689 Sociedad Interbancaria de Depósito de Valores S.A 29.29 29.29 485 505 Cámara de Compensación de Alto Valor S.A. 13.72 15.00 133 88 Administrador Financiero del Transantiago S.A. 20.00 20.00 557 726 Servicios de Infraestructura de Mercado OTC S.A. 12.48 12.48 152 134 Subtotal 8,421 8,404 Shares or rights in other companies Bolsa de Comercio 109 349 Others 3 10 Subtotal 112 359 Result from sale of shares in companies Chilean companies 1,903 - Subtotal 1,903 - Total 10,436 8,763 For further details on financial information of the companies, see Note No. 14. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 147

NOTE N°35 - NET INCOME FROM NON-CURRENT ASSETS AND GROUPS AVAILABLE FOR SALE NOT ADMISSIBLE AS DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS The composition of the item resulting from non-current assets and disposable groups not admissible as discontinued operations, as well as assets received in lieu of payment is as follows:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Net result from assets received in payment or awarded in judicial auction Result from the sale of goods received in payment or awarded in judicial auction 3,993 8,452 Other income from assets received in payment or awarded at judicial auction 7,511 23,434 Provisions for adjustments to the net realizable value of assets received in payment or awarded at judicial auction (2,523) (518) Punishments of assets received in payment or awarded in judicial auction (18,296) (19,944) Expenses for maintenance of assets received in payment or awarded in judicial auction (4,119) (3,147) Non-current assets held for sale and disposable group held for sale 5,123 5,281 Totals (8,311) 13,558 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 148

NOTE N°36 - OTHER OPERATING INCOME AND EXPENSES 1. Other operating income is comprised of the following items:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Compensation from insurance companies for incidents other than operational risk events 112 45 Income from expense recovery 421 661 Leases 402 839 Insurance company claim recoveries 3,396 - Other income 3,717 2,262 Totals 8,048 3,807 2. Other operating expenses are comprised of the following items: As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Expense of insurance premiums to cover operational risk events (31,296) (9,325) Expense of provisions for operational risk (4,039) (1,937) Expense for operational risk events (39,462) (8,421) Recoveries for operational risk events 29,813 2,692 Restructuring plans (*) (43,156) (14,232) Provisions for lawsuits and litigation (555) 1,081 Expenses for financial leasing credit operations (4,922) (5,329) Expenses for factoring credit operations (71) (769) Other operating expenses (21,051) 4,602 Totals (114,739) (31,638) (*) Corresponds to a formal restructuring plan consistent with the provisions of IAS 37. This restructuring plan is part of a transformation process of the Bank to build a digital bank with branches, which has involved a transformation of the office model and the transformation of the operating model along with a transition towards a common global structure (Go To Model). Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 149

NOTE N° 37 - PERSONNEL SALARIES AND EXPENSES Employee benefits and expenses as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 were as follows:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Short-term employee benefits and expenses (364,104) (349,842) Long-term employee benefits and expenses (14,727) (14,629) Expenses due to termination of employment contract (7,928) (36,289) Other staff expenses (12,060) (11,515) Totals (398,819) (412,275) Benefits based on equity instruments (cash-settled) The Bank provides certain executives of the Bank and its affiliates with a benefit of share-based payments, which are settled in cash in accordance with the requirements of IFRS 2. The Bank measures the services received and the liability incurred at fair value. Until the liability is settled, the Bank determines the fair value of the liability at the end of each reporting period and at the settlement date, recognizing any change in fair value in profit or loss for the period. Pension plan The Bank offers its top executives an additional benefit, consisting of a pension plan, which aims to ensure that they have funds for a better supplementary pension upon retirement. Managers will have a right to receive this benefit only when they meet the following cumulative conditions: a. Aimed at Group Managers. b. The general requirement to qualify for this benefit is to be in office when you turn 60. c. The Bank will take out a mixed individual insurance policy (life and savings) for each executive, with the contracting party and beneficiary being the Group company to which the executive belongs. In the event of termination of the employment relationship between the Manager and the respective company for a reason attributable to the employee, no rights that may arise from this benefits plan will accrue in his/her favor. Exceptionally, in the event of death or total or partial disability of the executive, he or his heirs, as appropriate, will be entitled to receive this benefit. The Bank will make the contributions to this benefit plan based on mixed individual insurance policies, the beneficiary of which is the Bank. The life insurance company with which these policies are contracted is not an entity linked to or related to the Bank or any other company in the Group. The Bank's rights under the plan as of December 31, 2024 amount to Ch$4,107 million (Ch$5,260 million as of December 31, 2023). The amount of defined benefit commitments has been quantified by the Bank, based on the following criteria: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 150

NOTE N° 37 - PERSONNEL SALARIES AND EXPENSES, continued Calculation method: Use of the projected credit unit method, which considers each year of service as generating an additional unit of right to benefits and values each unit separately. It is calculated based on the contribution of funds that considers as the main parameter, factors associated with the legal annual pension cap, years of service, age and annual income of each unit valued individually. Actuarial assumptions used: Actuarial assumptions regarding demographic and financial variables are unbiased and mutually compatible. The most significant actuarial assumptions considered in the calculations were: Assets related to the savings fund provided by the Bank to Zurich Insurance Company for defined benefit plans are presented net of associated commitments. The assumptions used are as follows: Post-employment plans As of December 31, 2024 2023 Mortality chart RV-2014 RV-2014 Termination of contract rate 5% 5% Impairment chart PDT 1985 PDT 1985 The movement of the period for post-employment benefits is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets for defined post-employment benefits 4,107 5,260 Commitments for defined benefit plans With active personnel (3,138) (5,027) Caused by inactive personnel - - Minus: Unrecognized actuarial (gains) losses - - Balances at the end of the period 969 233 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 151

NOTE N° 37 - PERSONNEL SALARIES AND EXPENSES, continued The flow of the post-employment benefits period is as follows:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Fair value of plan assets Balance at the beginning of the period 5,260 6,819 Expected return on insurance contracts 574 539 Contributions by the employer 1,308 1,269 Actuarial (gains) losses - - Premiums paid - - Benefits paid (3,035) (3,367) Fair value of plan assets at period end 4,107 5,260 Current value of obligation Present value of the obligations at the beginning of the period (5,027) (6,277) Net addition of companies to the Group - - Cost of service for the current period 1,889 1,250 Reduction/settlement effect - - Benefits paid - - Cost of past services - - Actuarial (gains) losses - - Other movements - - Current value of obligations at the end of the period (3,138) (5,027) Net balance at the end of the period 969 233 Expected performance of the Plan:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Expected return on plan assets UF + 2.50% per year UF + 2.50% per year Expected rate of return on redemption rights UF + 2.50% per year UF + 2.50% per year Costs associated with the Plan:   As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Cost of service for the current period 1,889 1,250 Interest cost - - Expected return on plan assets 574 539 Extraordinary provisions - - Actuarial (gains)/losses recognized in the period - - Cost of past services - - Others - - Totals 2,463 1,789 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 152

NOTE N°38 - ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the composition of the item is as follows:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn General administrative expenses (215,309) (184,572) Expenses for short-term lease contracts (18,558) (9,712) Expenses for low-value lease contracts - - Other expenses of obligations under lease contracts (31) (87) Fixed asset maintenance and repair (26,478) (23,720) Insurance premiums except for covering operational risk events (5,854) (4,839) Office supplies (4,267) (5,426) IT and communications expenses (99,902) (83,898) Lighting, heating and other services (5,652) (5,388) Security and valuables transportation services (20,914) (19,893) Representation and staff travel expenses (2,901) (3,140) Legal and notary fees (1,446) (1,282) Professional fees for review and audit of financial statements by the external auditor (2,032) (1,913) Professional fees for advisory and consulting services provided by the external auditor - - Professional fees for consultancy services provided by other auditing firms (158) (202) Professional fees for securities classification - - Professional fees for other technical reports (6,314) (4,334) Fines applied by the FMC (15) - Fines applied by other agencies - (29) Other general administrative expenses (20,787) (20,709) Outsourced services (102,594) (88,877) Data processing (48,017) (44,677) Technological development, certification and technological testing service (4,290) (3,629) Outsourced human resources management and outsourcing service (73) (36) Appraisal service - - Call Center Service for sales, marketing, quality control and customer service - (7) External collection service (294) (308) External ATM administration and maintenance service (531) (504) External cleaning service, dining, custody of files and documents, storage of furniture and equipment (3,724) (3,837) Sales and distribution services for products - - External credit evaluation service (4,773) (5,347) Other outsourced services (40,892) (30,532) Board of Directors expenses (1,794) (1,711) Board of Directors' Remuneration (1,794) (1,711) Other Board Expenses - - Advertising (23,262) (23,555) Other taxes and fees including property taxes (23,472) (21,396) Real estate taxes (3,801) (2,185) Patents (2,255) (2,698) Other taxes (1) (5) Annual FMC fees (17,415) (16,508) Other legal charges - - Totals (366,431) (320,111) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 153

NOTE N°39 - DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION The amounts corresponding to charges to results for depreciation and amortization as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are detailed below:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Amortization of intangible assets (52,982) (53,393) Depreciation on fixed assets (48,280) (46,901) Depreciation and amortization on right to use assets (40,173) (43,468) Total Depreciation and Amortization (141,435) (143,762) The reconciliation between the book values and the balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: Depreciation and amortization Fixed assets Intangibles Right of use assets Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 (440,627) (281,249) (198,794) (920,670) Depreciation and amortization charges for the period (48,280) (52,982) (40,173) (141,435) Sales and losses for the period 14,826 - 22,849 37,675 Impairment - - - - Others 83 (7,967) (207) (8,091) Balance as of December 31, 2024 (473,998) (342,198) (216,325) (1,032,521) Depreciation and amortization Fixed assets Intangibles Right of use assets Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2023 (400,270) (243,520) (181,385) (825,175) Depreciation and amortization charges for the period (46,901) (53,393) (43,468) (143,762) Sales and losses for the period 6,561 5,415 26,042 38,018 Impairment - (1,912) - (1,912) Others (17) 12,161 17 12,161 Balance as of December 31, 2023 (440,627) (281,249) (198,794) (920,670) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 154

NOTE N° 40 - IMPAIRMENT OF NON-FINANCIAL ASSETS The amounts corresponding to charges to results for impairments as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are detailed below: As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Impairment of investments in companies - - Impairment of intangible assets (254) (1,912) Impairment of fixed assets - - Impairment of assets for right to use leased assets (1,041) - Impairment of other investment property assets - - Impairment of other assets due to revenue asset from ordinary activities arising from contracts with customers - - Gain from an acquisition through a business combination on very advantageous terms - - Totals (1,295) (1,912) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 155

NOTE N°41 - CREDIT LOSS EXPENSES The movement as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, in the results for the concept of provision expenses for credit losses, are summarized as follows: 1. The summary of the expense for credit losses as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 is as follows: As of December 31, Summary of credit loss expense for the period 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Provision expense established for credit risk of loans (675,794) (572,590) Special provisions expense for credit risk (3,359) (7,312) Recovery of bad debts 153,944 107,069 Impairment of credit risk of other financial assets not valued at FV with changes in results (622) (759) Total (525,831) (473,592) 2. The flow of provision expenses established for credit risk and expense for credit losses on loans as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, is as follows: Breakdown of provision expenses for credit risk and credit loss as of December 31, 2024 Expense of provisions for loans in the period     Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Subtotal Deductible guarantee FOGAPE Covid-19 Assessment Assessment Assessment Total Individual Group Individual Individual GroupCh$mn Interbank loans Provisions established (118) - - - - (118) - (118) Provisions released 213 - - - - 213 - 213 Subtotal 95 - - - - 95 - 95 Commercial loans Provisions established (36,809) (22,365) (23,280) (118,962) (162,598) (364,014) (14) (364,028) Provisions released 7,252 16,121 17,131 30,390 31,538 102,432 5,875 108,307 Subtotal (29,557) (6,244) (6,149) (88,572) (131,060) (261,582) 5,861 (255,721) Residential mortgage loans Provisions established - (3,430) - - (79,976) (83,406) - (83,406) Provisions released - 1,317 - - 25,498 26,815 - 26,815 Subtotal - (2,113) - - (54,478) (56,591) - (56,591) Consumer loans Provisions established - (11,021) - - (379,851) (390,872) - (390,872) Provisions released - 10,863 - - 16,432 27,295 - 27,295 Subtotal - (158) - - (363,419) (363,577) - (363,577) Provision expense for credit risk of loans (29,462) (8,515) (6,149) (88,572) (548,957) (681,655) 5,861 (675,794) Recovery of bad debts Interbank loans - Commercial loans 72,710 Residential mortgage loans 45,486 Consumer loans 35,748 Subtotal 153,944 Total (521,850) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 156

NOTE N° 41 - CREDIT LOSS EXPENSES, continued Breakdown of provision expenses for credit risk and credit loss as of December 31, 2023 Provision expense for loans in the period     Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Subtotal Deductible guarantee FOGAPE Covid-19 Assessment Assessment Assessment Total Individual Group Individual Individual Group Ch$mn Interbank loans Provisions established (249) – – – – (249) – (249) Provisions released 170 – – – – 170 – 170 Subtotal (79) – – – – (79) – (79) Commercial loans Provisions established (164,661) (7,172) (15,397) (47,117) (32,827) (267,174) – (267,174) Provisions released 23,926 19,941 21,508 11,809 6,216 83,400 9,254 92,654 Subtotal (140,735) 12,769 6,111 (35,308) (26,611) (183,774) 9,254 (174,520) Residential mortgage loans Provisions established – (44,800) – – (42,118) (86,918) – (86,918) Provisions released – 3,850 – – 3,085 6,935 – 6,935 Subtotal – (40,950) – – (39,033) (79,983) – (79,983) Consumer loans Provisions established – (264,701) – – (64,773) (329,474) – (329,474) Provisions released – 10,795 – – 671 11,466 – 11,466 Subtotal – (253,906) – – (64,102) (318,008) – (318,008) Provision expense established for credit risk of loans (140,814) (282,087) 6,111 (35,308) (129,746) (581,844) 9,254 (572,590) Recovery of bad debts Interbank loans – Commercial loans 51,584 Residential mortgage loans 27,763 Consumer loans 27,722 Subtotal 107,069 Total (465,521) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 157

NOTE N° 41 - CREDIT LOSS EXPENSES, continued The balances as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, of special provision expenses for credit risk, are as follows: As of December 31, Summary of special provisions expense for credit risk for the period 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Provision expense for contingent loans (3,385) (1,810) Interbank loans – – Commercial loans (2,583) (662) Consumer loans (802) (1,148) Provision expense for country risk for operations with debtors domiciled abroad 26 498 Expenditure on special provisions for foreign loans – – Additional provisions expense for loans – – Interbank loans – – Residential mortgage loans – – Consumer loans – – Provision expense for adjustments of minimum provision required for normal portfolio with individual assessment – – Provision expense for credit risk as a result of additional prudential requirements – (6,000) Total (3,359) (7,312) Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 158

NOTE N° 42 - RESULTS OF DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS To date, the Bank has no results from discontinued operations. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 159

NOTE N°43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS In addition to dependent and associated entities, the Bank's "related parties" are considered to be "key personnel" of the Bank's Management (members of the Bank's Board of Directors and also the Managers of Banco Santander-Chile and its affiliates, together with their close relatives), as well as entities over which key personnel may exercise significant influence or control. Additionally, the Bank has considered the different companies that form part of the Santander Group worldwide as related parties, with the understanding that they all have a common parent company, that is, Banco Santander S.A. (based in Spain). Article 89 of the Law on Joint Stock Companies, which also applies to banks, establishes that any transaction with a related party must be carried out under fair conditions, similar to those that normally prevail in the market. Furthermore, Article 84 of the GBL establishes limits on the loans that may be granted to related parties and the prohibition of granting loans to the directors, general manager or general representatives of the Bank. Below are the transactions carried out by the Bank with the parties related to it. For better understanding, we have divided the information into four categories: Santander Group companies This category includes all companies belonging to the Santander Group worldwide, and therefore also includes those companies where the Bank exercises some degree of control (subsidiaries and special purpose entities). Associated companies This category includes those entities where the Bank, in accordance with what is indicated in letter b) of Note 01 of these Consolidated Financial Statements, exercises some degree of significant influence over these and which, in general, correspond to the so-called "business support companies". Key personnel This category includes members of the Bank's Board of Directors and Executives of Banco Santander-Chile and its affiliates, together with their close relatives. Others This category includes those related parties not included in the groups described above and which, in general, correspond to those entities over which key personnel can exercise significant influence or control. The conditions of transactions with related parties are equivalent to those in transactions made under market conditions or the corresponding remuneration in kind has been imputed. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 160

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS, continued a. Loans with related parties Below are the loans and accounts receivable, in addition to contingent credits, corresponding to related entities: The movement of loans with related parties during the periods 2024 and 2023 has been as follows: As of December 31, As of December 31,   2024 2023   Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Loans and accounts receivable Commercial loans 922,232 23,570 2,557 875 750,419 49,284 3,272 978 Residential mortgage loans - - 33,179 - - - 29,809 - Consumer loans - - 3,729 - - - 6,388 - Credits and accounts receivable 922,232 23,570 39,465 875 750,419 49,284 39,469 978 Provision on loans (809) (28) (498) (1,037) (50) (361) (19) Net loans 921,423 23,542 38,967 875 749,382 49,234 39,108 959 Guarantees 1,031 - 31,590 110 1,032 - 31,489 115 Contingent loans Guarantees and sureties - - - - - - - - Letters of credit 9,787 - - - 1,960 - - - Transactions with contingent events 20,313 - - 394 438 - - 343 Contingent loans 30,100 - - 394 2,398 - - 343 Provisions on contingent loans (21) - - (8) (4) - - (5) Net contingent loans 30,079 - - 386 2,394 - - 338   As of December 31, As of December 31,   2024 2023   Group Companies (*) Associated Companies Key Personnel Others Group Companies (*) Associated Companies Key Personnel Others   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1st 752,817 49,284 39,469 1,321 730,208 118 40,204 280 Loans granted 274,130 4,025 13,638 90 101,819 65,320 13,177 5,389 Loans paid (74,615) (29,739) (13,642) (142) (79,210) (16,154) (13,912) (4,348) Totals 952,332 23,570 39,465 1,269 752,817 49,284 39,469 1,321 (*) As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the loans corresponding to group companies outside the consolidation perimeter correspond to Ch$209,358 million and Ch$3,348 million, respectively. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 161

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS, continued b. Assets and liabilities from transactions with related parties as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are as follows: Assets and liabilities from transactions with related parties Types of current assets and liabilities with related parties As of December 31, 2024 (Ch$mn) Related party type Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others ASSETS Cash and bank deposits 162,452 – – – Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss – – – – Financial derivative contracts 1,120,543 11,134 – – Other assets 885,307 686,884 – – LIABILITIES Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts 1,757,184 13,143 – – Financial liabilities at amortized cost Deposits and other obligations on demand 28,446 1,007 3,260 407 Deposits and other time deposits 140,475 – 4,996 69 Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending 265,474 – – – Obligations with banks 85,325 – – – Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital 941,320 – – – Other liabilities 236,998 664,461 – – Types of current assets and liabilities with related parties As of December 31, 2023 (Ch$mn) Related party type Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others ASSETS Cash and bank deposits 666,062 – – – Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts 967,020 267,679 – – Other assets 686,950 550,400 – – LIABILITIES Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts 1,255,740 370,314 – – Financial liabilities at amortized cost Deposits and other obligations on demand 54,033 1,272 3,833 502 Deposits and other time deposits 145,649 – 9,894 1,589 Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending 129,321 – – – Obligations with banks 33,693 – – – Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital 1,081,123 – – – Other liabilities 257,915 435,093 – – Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 162

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY Transactions, continued c. Income and expenses from transactions with related parties Type of income and expenses from transactions with related parties as of December 31, 2024 Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others Ch$mn       Interest and adjustments income and expenses (9,081) 2,581 2,133 71 Income and expenses from commissions and services 170,996 (63,150) 208 21 Net profit from financial operations and foreign exchange results (*) 329,701 134,224 - - Other operating income and expenses 3,755 (588) - - Salary expense of key personnel - - (41,598) - Administration and other expenses (123,221) (4,677) - - (*)Corresponds mainly to derivative contracts used to financially hedge the exchange risk of assets and liabilities that cover positions of the Bank and its affiliates. Type of income and expenses from transactions with related parties as of December 31, 2023 Group Companies Associated Companies Key Personnel Others Ch$mn       Interest and adjustments income and expenses (45,542) 1,471 1,717 (41) Income and expenses from commissions and services 176,603 87,987 250 24 Net profit from financial operations and foreign exchange results (*) 233,651 (162,980) - - Other operating income and expenses 964 (734) - - Salary expense of key personnel - - (43,941) - Administration and other expenses (95,561) (1,120) - - (*) Corresponds mainly to derivative contracts used to financially hedge the exchange risk of assets and liabilities that cover positions of the Bank and its affiliates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 163

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS, continued d. Individual transactions in the period with related parties that are legal entities, which do not correspond to the usual operations of the business that are carried out with clients in general and when said individual transactions consider a transfer of resources, services or obligations according to paragraph 9 of IAS 24 greater than UF 2,000. As of December 31, 2024 Country Residence Nature of the relationship with the bank Transaction Description Transactions under conditions of equivalence are those transactions with mutual independence between the parties Effect on the income statement Effect on balance sheet Company Name Type of service Term Conditions of renewal Income Ch$mn Expens es Ch$mn Accounts receivable Ch$mn Accounts payable Ch$mn Banco Santander, S.A. Spain Group Advisory Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 21,898 0 1,264 Santander Back-Offices Globales Mayoristas, S.A. Spain Group BackOffice Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 3,554 0 0 Santander Chile Holding S.A. Chile Group Leases Monthly According to contract Yes 266 0 1 0 Santander Factoring S.A. Chile Group Leases, Custody and Portal Monthly According to contract Yes 44 412 20 103 Bansa Santander S.A. Chile Group Leases and Others Monthly According to contract Yes 4 83 0 0 Gesban Santander Servicios Profesionales Contables Limitada Chile Group Accounting Services Monthly According to contract Yes 57 762 0 0 Santander Global Services, S.L. Unipersonal Spain Group Advisory services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 643 0 0 Santander Investment Chile Limitada Chile Group Leases Monthly According to contract Yes 0 4,925 3 310 Santander Global Technology and Operations Chile limitada Chile Group IT Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 372 0 14 Universia Chile S.A. Chile Group Institutional Services Monthly According to contract Yes 7 435 0 84 Aquanima Chile S.A. Chile Group Procurement Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 1,904 0 351 Santander Asset Management S.A. Administradora General de Fondos Chile Group Leases and Others Monthly According to contract Yes 0 483 9,335 81 Centro de Compensación Automatizado S.A. Chile Associate Derivatives Clearing Monthly According to contract Yes 0 3,501 0 0 Sociedad Operadora de la Cámara de Compensación de Pagos de Alto Valor S.A. Chile Associate Card operator Monthly According to contract Yes 0 733 0 0 Zurich Santander Seguros Generales Chile S.A. Chile Associate Services Use Channel Monthly According to contract Yes 187 0 1,883 0 F1rst Tecnologia e Inovação Ltda. Brazil Cluster IT Services and Service Desk Monthly According to contract Yes 0 26,816 0 0 Santander Global Technology and Operations, S.L. Unipersonal Spain Group IT and Ops Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 57,379 132 0 PagoNxt Trade Services, S.L. Spain Group Digital payments Monthly According to contract Yes 0 620 0 0 Klare Corredora de Seguros S.A. Chile Group Leases Monthly According to contract Yes 78 0 267 0 Universia Holding, S.L. Spain Group Institutional Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 77 0 0 Santander Global Cards & Digital Solutions, S.L. Spain Group Institutional Services Monthly According to contract Yes 0 515 0 0 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 164

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS, continued As of December 31, 2024 Country Residence Nature of the relationshi p with the bank Transaction Description Transactions under conditions of equivalence are those transactions with mutual independence between the parties Effect on the income statement Effect on balance sheet Company Name Type of service Term Conditions of renewal Income Ch$mn Expense s Ch$mn Accounts receivable Ch$mn Accounts payable Ch$mn Banco Santander, S.A. Spain Group Advisory Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 18,929 - 18,715 Santander Back-Offices Globales Mayoristas, S.A. Spain Group BackOffice Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 3,216 - - Santander Chile Holding S.A. Chile Group Leases Monthly According to contract Yes 255 - 2 - Santander Factoring S.A. Chile Group Leases, Custody and Portal Monthly According to contract Yes 42 418 20 51 Gesban Santander Servicios Profesionales Contables Limitada Chile Group Accounting Services Monthly According to contract Yes 60 1,104 - - Santander Global Services, S.L. Spain Group Advisory services Monthly According to contract Yes - 639 - - Santander Investment Chile Limitada Chile Group Leases Monthly According to contract Yes - 4,725 - 29 Santander Global Technology and Operations Chile limitada Chile Group IT Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 306 - 9 Universia Chile S.A. Chile Group Institutional Services Monthly According to contract Yes 4 377 - - Aquanima Chile S.A. Chile Group Procurement Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 1,943 - 112 Santander Asset Management S.A. Administradora General de Fondos Chile Group Leases and Others Monthly According to contract Yes - 676 747 78 Centro de Compensación Automatizado S.A. Chile Associate Derivatives Clearing Monthly According to contract Yes - 3,615 - - Sociedad Operadora de la Cámara de Compensación de Pagos de Alto Valor S.A. Chile Associate Card operator Monthly According to contract Yes - 646 - - Zurich Santander Seguros Generales Chile S.A. Chile Associate Services Use Channel Monthly According to contract Yes 205 - 1,667 - F1rst Tecnologia e Inovação Ltda. Brazil Group IT Services and Service Desk Monthly According to contract Yes - 8,723 - - Santander Global Technology and Operations, S.L. Unipersonal Spain Group IT and Ops Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 52,948 - - PagoNxt Trade Services, S.L. Spain Group Digital payments Monthly According to contract Yes - 400 - - Mercury Trade Finance Solutions, S.p.A. Chile Group IT Services Monthly According to contract Yes - 183 - - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 165

NOTE N° 43 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS, continued Payments to the Board of Directors and key management personnel of the Bank and its subsidiaries The remuneration received by key management personnel, which includes members of the Bank's Board of Directors and Executives of Banco Santander-Chile, presented under the heading "Remunerations and personnel expenses" and/or "Administrative expenses" of the Consolidated Income Statements, correspond to the following categories:   As of December 31,   2024 2023   Ch$mn Ch$mn Staff remuneration 21,652 21,409 Board of Directors' Remuneration 1,794 1,711 Bonuses 17,814 16,402 Stock Compensation (825) 2,119 Compensation for years of service 15 2,312 Health fund 393 374 Other personnel expenses 755 (386) Totals 41,598 43,941 Composition of the Board of Directors and key management personnel of the Bank and its subsidiaries Composition of the Board of Directors and key management personnel of the Bank and its subsidiaries As of December 31, 2024 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Directors 11 11 Managers 125 122 Total 136 133 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 166

NOTE N°44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for the sale of an asset or paid for the transfer of a liability in an orderly transaction in the principal (or most advantageous) market at the measurement date under current market conditions (ie an exit price) regardless of whether that price is directly observable or estimated using another valuation technique. A fair value measurement assumes that the transaction for the sale of the asset or transfer of the liability occurs in the principal market for the asset or liability or in the most advantageous market for the asset or liability. For those financial instruments without available market prices, fair values have been estimated using recent transactions of similar instruments and, failing that, current values or other valuation techniques based on mathematical valuation models that have been sufficiently tested by the international financial community. In using these models, the specific characteristics of the asset or liability to be valued are taken into consideration, and in particular, the different types of risks associated with the asset or liability. These techniques are inherently subjective and are significantly affected by the assumptions used, including the discount rate, estimates of future cash flows and prepayment assumptions. As such, they may result in the estimated fair value of an asset or liability not exactly matching the price at which the asset or liability could be delivered or settled at the date of its measurement and may not be justified by comparison with independent markets. Determining the fair value of financial instruments Below is a comparison between the value at which the Bank's financial assets and liabilities are recorded and their corresponding fair value as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Book value Fair value Book value Fair value   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss 12,639,097 12,639,097 10,217,794 10,217,794 Financial derivative contracts 12,309,770 12,309,770 10,119,486 10,119,486 Debt financial instruments 329,327 329,327 98,308 98,308 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 2,762,388 2,762,388 4,641,282 4,641,282 Debt financial instruments 2,687,485 2,687,485 4,536,025 4,536,025 Other financial instruments 74,903 74,903 105,257 105,257 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 843,628 843,628 605,529 605,529 Debt financial instruments at amortized cost 45,438,590 45,968,208 47,834,678 47,163,936 Rights for repurchase agreements and securities lending 153,087 153,087 – – Debt financial instruments 5,176,005 5,207,697 8,176,895 7,927,729 Loans and accounts receivable from customers and interbank loans 40,109,498 40,607,424 39,657,783 39,236,207 Guarantees provided for derivative financial transactions 1,847,101 1,847,101 2,238,900 2,238,900 Liabilities Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss 12,155,024 12,155,024 9,521,575 9,521,575 Financial derivative contracts 12,155,024 12,155,024 9,521,575 9,521,575 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 898,394 898,394 2,466,767 2,466,767 Financial liabilities at amortized cost 46,635,076 46,705,881 50,762,244 50,658,134 Deposits and other obligations on demand 14,260,609 14,260,609 13,537,826 13,537,826 Deposits and other time deposits 17,098,625 17,249,068 16,137,942 16,326,086 Obligations with banks 4,337,947 4,357,838 10,366,499 10,289,810 Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital 10,737,354 10,637,825 10,423,704 10,208,139 Other financial obligations 200,541 200,541 296,273 296,273 Guarantees provided for derivative financial transactions 1,832,345 1,832,345 1,081,226 1,081,226 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 167

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued Fair value approximates book value for the following items, due to their short-term nature, in the following cases: cash and bank deposits, transactions in the course of settlement, and repurchase agreements and securities lending. Additionally, the fair value estimates presented above do not attempt to estimate the value of the Bank's earnings generated by its business, or future activities, and therefore do not represent the value of the Bank as a going concern. The methods used to estimate the fair value of financial instruments are detailed below. 1. Debt financial instruments The estimated fair value of these financial instruments was established using market values or estimates from an available dealer or quoted market prices of similar financial instruments. The investments are valued at book (recorded) value since they are not considered to have a fair value significantly different from their recorded value. In order to estimate the fair value of the debt investments, additional variables and elements (where applicable) were taken into consideration, including the estimation of prepayment rates and the credit risk of the issuers. 2. Loans and accounts receivable from customers and owed by banks The fair value of commercial loans, mortgage loans, credit cards and consumer loans is measured using discounted cash flow analysis. Current market interest rates are used in consideration of the product, term, amount and similar credit quality. The fair value of loans that are 90 days or more past due is measured using the market value of the associated collateral, discounted at the expected realization rate and term. For variable rate loans whose interest rates change frequently (monthly or quarterly) and which are not subject to any significant changes in credit risk, the estimated fair value is based on their carrying value. Accounting balances and fair values are presented net of provisions for credit risk. 3. Deposit and other obligations on demand The disclosed fair value of non-interest-bearing deposits and savings accounts is the amount payable at the reporting date and, accordingly, equals the recorded amount. The fair value of time deposits is calculated using the discounted cash flow method, which applies current interest rates currently offered to a schedule of expected monthly maturities in the market. 4. Short and long term debt instruments issued The fair value of these financial instruments is estimated using discounted cash flow analysis based on current incremental borrowing rates, for similar types of loan agreements, with similar maturities. 5. Financial derivatives and hedge accounting contracts The estimated fair value of foreign exchange forward contracts was calculated using quoted market prices for financial instruments with similar characteristics. The fair value of interest rate swaps represents the estimated amount that the Bank determines as the exit price in accordance with IFRS 13. If there are no quoted prices in the market (direct or indirect) for any derivative instrument, the respective fair value estimates have been calculated using valuation models and techniques such as Black-Scholes, Hull and Monte Carlo simulations and considering relevant inputs such as option volatility, observable correlations between underlying assets, counterparty credit risk, implied price volatility, speed with which volatility reverts to its mean value, linear relationship (correlation) between the value of a variable. Fair value measurement and hierarchy IFRS 13 “Fair Value Measurement” establishes a fair value hierarchy, which segregates the inputs and/or assumptions of valuation techniques used to measure the fair value of financial instruments. The hierarchy gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets, for identical assets or liabilities (level 1) and the lowest priority to measures that involve significant unobservable inputs or inputs (level 3 measurements). The three levels of the fair value hierarchy are as follows: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 168

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued • Level 1: Input data are quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets and liabilities for which the Bank has access at the measurement date. • Level 2: Inputs other than quoted prices included in Level 1 that are observable for assets or liabilities, directly or indirectly. • Level 3: Unobservable input data for the asset or liability. The estimated fair value of foreign exchange forward contracts was calculated using quoted market prices for financial instruments with similar characteristics. The fair value of interest rate swaps represents the estimated amount that the Bank expects to receive or pay to terminate the contracts or agreements, taking into account the term structures of the interest rate curve, volatility of the underlying and the credit risk of the counterparties. In cases where quotations cannot be observed, management makes its best estimate of the price that the market would set using its own internal models, which in most cases use data based on observable market parameters as significant inputs (Level 2) and, in limited cases, use significant inputs not observable in market data (Level 3). To make this estimate, various techniques are used, including the extrapolation of observable market data. Financial instruments at fair value and determined by published quotes in active markets (Level 1) include: • Instruments of the Central Bank of Chile and the General Treasury of the Republic. • Instruments issued abroad. • Mutual funds. In the event that the instruments are not 100% observable in the market, however, the price is a function of other prices that are observable in the market (Level 2). The following financial instruments are classified in Level 2: Type of financial instrument Model used in valuation Description Mortgage and private bonds Present value of flows. The rates (IRR) are provided by RiskAmérica according to the following criteria: If on the valuation day there are one or more valid transactions on the Santiago Stock Exchange for a given mnemonic, the reported rate is the weighted average by amount of observed rates. In the event that there are no valid transactions for a given mnemonic on the day of valuation, the reported rate is a “base IRR”, based on a reference structure, plus a “Model Spread” based on information on historical spreads for the same or similar securities. Time Deposits Present value of flows. The rates (IRR) are provided by RiskAmérica according to the following criteria: If on the valuation day there are one or more valid transactions on the Santiago Stock Exchange for a given mnemonic, the reported rate is the weighted average by amount of observed rates. In the event that there are no valid transactions for a given mnemonic on the day of valuation, the reported rate is a “base IRR”, based on a reference structure, plus a “Spread Model” based on the “Issuer Curves”. Constant Maturity Average Swap (CMS), FX and Inflation Forward, Cross Currency Swap (CCS), Interest Rate Swap (IRS) Present value of flows. The rates (IRR) are provided by ICAP, GFI, Tradition and Bloomberg according to the following criteria: Using the published market prices, the valuation curve is constructed using the bootstrapping method and then this curve is used to value the different derivatives. FX Options Black-Scholes Formula adjusted by the volatility smile (implicit volatility). BGC Partners provide prices (volatilities) according to the following criteria: The volatility surface is built through interpolation using published market prices, and these volatilizes are then used to value the options. Guarantees for threshold operations, collateral deposits Present value of cash flows Transactions related to derivatives contracts such as Constant Maturity Swap (CMS), Forward FX and Inflation, Cross Currency Swap (CCS), Interest Rate Swap (IRS) and FX Options. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 169

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued In limited cases, non-observable inputs are used in market data (Level 3). To make this estimate, various techniques are used, including the extrapolation of observable market data or a mix with data that are observable. The following financial instruments are classified as level 3: Type of financial instrument Model used in valuation Description Caps/Floors/Swaptions Black Normal model for Cap/Floors and Swaptions There is no observable implied volatility input. Black – Scholes There is no observable implied volatility input. Hull-White Hybrid HW model for rates and Brownian motion for FX. There is no observable input of implied volatility. FRA Implicit Start Fwd not supported by Murex (platform) due to UF fwd estimation. CCS, IRS, CMS in "TAB" (Chilean active bank rate) Present value of cash flows Valuation obtained using interest curve interpolating to maturity of flows, however, TAB is not a directly observable variable nor correlated to any market input. Present value of cash flows Valuation using prices of instruments with similar characteristics plus a liquidity penalty rate. CCS (maturity greater than 30 years) Present value of cash flows The rates (IRR) are provided by ICAP, GFI, Tradition and Bloomberg according to the following criteria: Using the published market prices, the valuation curve is constructed using the bootstrapping method and then this curve is used to value the different derivatives. Old pension system bonds Risk-free spread Valuation by stochastic dynamic model to obtain discount rate. Accounts receivable valued at fair value Present value of cash flows Measured by discounting the estimated cash flow using the interest rate of the new contracts Mortgage Notes Present value of cash flows The rates (IRR) are provided by RiskAmérica according to the following criteria: If on the valuation day there are one or more valid transactions on the Santiago Stock Exchange for a given mnemonic, the reported rate is the weighted average by amount of observed rates. In the event that there are no valid transactions for a given mnemonic on the valuation day, the reported rate is a "base IRR", based on a reference structure, plus a "Model Spread" based on historical spread information for the same or similar securities. The Bank estimates that any change in the unobservable criteria with respect to instruments classified in level 3 would not produce significant differences in the measurement of fair value. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 170

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued The following table presents the assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis: Fair value measurements As of December 31, 2024 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss 12,639,097 329,327 12,304,162 5,608 Financial derivative contracts 12,309,770 – 12,304,162 5,608 Debt financial instruments 329,327 329,327 – – Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 2,762,388 2,682,479 – 79,909 Debt financial instruments 2,687,485 2,682,479 – 5,006 Other financial instruments 74,903 – – 74,903 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 843,628 – 843,628 – Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 1,847,101 – 1,847,101 – Totals 18,092,214 3,011,806 14,994,891 85,517 Liabilities Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss 12,155,024 – 12,155,021 3 Financial derivative contracts 12,155,024 – 12,155,021 3 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 898,394 – 898,394 – Guarantees for margin accounts 1,832,345 – 1,832,345 – Totals 14,885,763 – 14,885,760 3 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 171

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued Fair value measurements As of December 31, 2023 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss 10,217,794 98,308 10,119,486 – Financial derivative contracts 10,119,486 – 10,119,486 Debt financial instruments 98,308 98,308 – – Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 4,641,282 4,528,915 6,656 105,711 Debt financial instruments 4,536,025 4,528,915 6,656 454 Other financial instruments 105,257 – – 105,257 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 605,529 – 605,529 – Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 2,238,900 – 2,238,900 – Totals 17,703,505 4,627,223 12,970,571 105,711 Liabilities Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss 9,521,575 – 9,521,575 – Financial derivative contracts 9,521,575 – 9,521,575 – Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 2,466,767 – 2,466,767 – Guarantees for margin accounts 1,081,226 – 1,081,226 – Totals 13,069,568 – 13,069,568 – The following tables present the assets and liabilities that are not measured at fair value on a recurring basis in the consolidated statement of financial position: Fair value measurements As of December 31, 2024 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Debt financial instruments at amortized cost Debt financial instruments 5,207,697 5,207,697 - - Loans and accounts receivable from customers and interbank loans 40,607,424 - - 40,607,424 Totals 45,815,121 5,207,697 - 40,607,424 Liabilities Financial liabilities at amortized cost Deposits and other obligations on demand 14,260,609 - - 14,260,609 Deposits and other time deposits 17,249,068 - 17,249,068 - Obligations with banks 4,357,838 - 4,357,838 - Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital 10,637,825 - 10,637,601 224 Other financial obligations 200,541 - 200,541 - Totals 46,705,881 - 32,445,048 14,260,833 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 172

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued Fair value measurements As of December 31, 2023 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Assets Debt financial instruments at amortized cost Debt financial instruments 7,927,729 7,927,729 - - Loans and accounts receivable from customers and interbank loans 39,236,207 - - 39,236,207 Totals 47,163,936 7,927,729 - 39,236,207 Liabilities Financial liabilities at amortized cost Deposits and other obligations on demand 13,537,826 - - 13,537,826 Deposits and other time deposits 16,326,086 - 16,326,086 - Obligations with banks 10,289,810 - 10,289,810 - Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital 10,208,139 - 10,208,139 - Other financial obligations 296,273 - 296,273 - Totals 50,658,134 - 37,120,308 13,537,826 The fair value of other assets and other liabilities approximates their carrying amounts. The methods and assumptions for estimating fair value are defined below: • Loans and amounts owed by credit institutions and customers: Fair value is estimated for groups of loans with similar characteristics. Fair value was measured by discounting the estimated cash flow using the interest rate of the new contracts. That is, the future cash flow of the current loan portfolio is estimated using contractual rates, and then the new loans spread over the risk-free interest rate are incorporated into the (risk-free) yield curve to calculate the loan portfolio at fair value. In terms of behavioral assumptions, it is important to emphasize that a prepayment rate is applied to the loan portfolio, thus obtaining a more realistic future cash flow. • Deposits and Obligations with Banks: The fair value of deposits was calculated by discounting the difference between cash flows on a contractual basis and current market rates for instruments with similar maturities. For variable rate deposits, the carrying amount was considered to approximate fair value. • Debt instruments issued and other financial obligations: The fair value of long-term loans was estimated using the discounted cash flow at the interest rate offered in the market with similar terms and maturities. The valuation techniques used to estimate each level are defined in Note 2. There were no transfers between Tiers 1 and 2 as of December 31, 2024 and 2023. The following table presents the Bank's activity for assets and liabilities measured at fair value on a recurring basis using significant unobserved inputs (Level 3) as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: Assets Liabilities   Ch$mn Ch$mn Balance as of January 1, 2024 105,711 - Total realized and unrealized gains (losses) Included in profits (19) - Included in comprehensive income 5,015 - Purchases, issuances and lending (net) (35,802) 2 Level Transfers 10,612 1 As of December 31, 2024 85,517 3 Total gains or losses included in profit or loss as of December 31, 2024 attributable to the change in unrealized gains (losses) relating to assets or liabilities as of December 31, 2023 (20,194) 3 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 173

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued Assets Liabilities   Ch$mn Ch$mn As of January 1, 2023 142,776 - Total realized and unrealized gains (losses) Included in profits (19) - Included in comprehensive income 9,351 - Purchases, issuances and lending (net) (46,397) - Level Transfers - - As of December 31, 2023 105,711 - Total gains or losses included in profit or loss as of December 31, 2023 attributable to the change in unrealized gains (losses) relating to assets or liabilities as of December 31, 2022 (37,065) - The Local Risk Factor internal committee, which is held on a quarterly basis, reviews the cases in which transfers must be made between the different levels. During 2024, the Bank has not made any reclassifications in instruments that were in level 3 to level 2. Realized and unrealized gains (losses) included in profit or loss as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 of assets and liabilities valued at fair value on a recurring basis through significant unobservable inputs (Level 3), are recorded in the Consolidated Statements of Income under the caption “Net income from financial operations”. The potential effect as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, on the valuation of assets and liabilities valued at fair value on a recurring basis through significant unobservable inputs (Level 3) that would arise from a change in the main assumptions in the case of using other reasonably possible assumptions that are less favorable or more favorable than those used, is not considered significant for the Bank. The following tables show the financial instruments subject to offsetting in accordance with IAS 32, for 2024 and 2023: Related financial instruments, offset on the balance sheet Remaining financial instruments not linked and/or not subject to clearing Amount in the statement of financial position As of December 31, 2024 Gross amounts Amounts compensated in balance sheet Net amount presented on the balance sheet Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Asset Derivative contracts and accounting hedges (*) 12,942,081 - 12,931,746 221,652 13,153,398 Repurchase agreements and securities lending 153,087 - 153,087 - 153,087 Loans and accounts receivable from customers, plus interbank loans - - - 40,109,498 40,109,498 Totals 13,095,168 - 13,084,833 40,331,150 53,415,983 Liabilities Derivative contracts and accounting hedges (*) 12,738,714 - 12,732,211 321,207 13,053,418 Repurchase agreements and securities lending 276,588 - 276,588 - 276,588 Deposits and obligations with banks - - - 35,697,181 35,697,181 Totals 13,015,302 - 13,008,799 36,018,388 49,027,187 (*) In these items there are guarantees for Ch$ 1,840,673 million and Ch$ 1,594,111 million for active and liabilities derivatives, respectively. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 174

NOTE N° 44 - FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued Related financial instruments, offset on the balance sheet Remaining financial instruments not linked and/or not subject to clearing Amount in the statement of financial position As of December 31, 2023 Gross amounts Amounts compensated in balance sheet Net amount presented on the balance sheet Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Asset Derivative contracts and accounting hedges (*) 10,575,817 - 10,575,817 149,198 10,725,015 Loans and accounts receivable from customers, plus interbank loans - - - 39,657,783 39,657,783 Totals 10,575,817 - 10,575,817 39,806,981 50,382,798 Liabilities Derivative contracts and accounting hedges (*) 11,732,137 - 11,732,137 256,205 11,988,342 Repurchase agreements and securities lending 282,584 - 282,584 - 282,584 Deposits and obligations with banks - - - 40,042,267 40,042,267 Totals 12,014,721 - 12,014,721 40,298,472 52,313,193 (*) In these items there are guarantees for MM$ 2,225,820 and MM$ 839,201 for active and passive derivatives respectively. In order to reduce credit exposure in its financial derivatives transactions, the Bank has entered into bilateral collateral agreements with its counterparties, in which it establishes the terms and conditions under which they operate. In general terms, collateral (received/delivered) operates when the net fair value of the financial instruments held exceeds the thresholds defined in the respective contracts. The following financial derivative contracts are detailed according to their collateral agreement: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Financial derivative contracts and accounting hedges Assets Liabilities Assets Liabilities Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Derivative contracts with a zero threshold collateral agreement 12,081,545 11,782,472 9,802,491 10,836,243 Derivative contracts with non-zero threshold collateral agreement 850,201 949,739 773,325 895,894 Derivative contracts without collateral agreement 221,652 321,207 149,199 256,205 Total financial derivatives 13,153,398 13,053,418 10,725,015 11,988,342 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 175

NOTE N° 45 - MATURITY OF ASSETS AND LIABILITIES As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the details of the maturity according to their remaining terms of financial assets and liabilities are as follows: As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month Between 1 to 3 months Between 3 to 12 months Between 1 to 3 years Between 3 to 5 years More than 5 TOTAL Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial assets Cash and bank deposits 2,695,560 - - - - - - 2,695,560 Operations with settlement in progress 572,552 - - - - - - 572,552 Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts and accounting hedges - 701,349 748,363 2,088,541 3,378,110 2,105,419 4,131,616 13,153,398 Debt financial instruments - - 642 - 139,231 108,429 81,025 329,327 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income Debt financial instruments - 696,961 204 504,208 370,657 426,511 688,944 2,687,485 Loans and accounts receivable from customers 391 2,687 5,374 20,967 27,253 3,689 15,706 76,067 Financial assets at amortized cost Rights for repurchase agreements and securities lending - 153,135 - - - - - 153,135 Debt financial instruments (1) - - - - 639,842 4,252,887 284,350 5,177,079 Interbank loans (2) 31 31,170 82 - - - - 31,283 Loans and accounts receivable from customers (3) 797,619 3,457,842 3,065,963 5,530,713 8,692,531 4,710,139 15,037,754 41,292,561 Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 1,847,101 - - - - - - 1,847,101 Total financial assets 5,913,254 5,043,144 3,820,628 8,144,429 13,247,624 11,607,074 20,239,395 68,015,548 As of December 31, 2024 On demand Up to 1 month Between 1 to 3 months Between 3 to 12 months Between 1 to 3 years Between 3 to 5 years More than 5 TOTAL Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial liabilities Operations with settlement in progress 497,110 – – – – – – 497,110 Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss Financial derivative contracts and accounting hedges – 572,712 722,143 1,914,050 3,734,434 2,067,825 4,042,254 13,053,418 Financial liabilities at amortized cost Deposits and other obligations on demand 14,260,609 – – – – – – 14,260,609 Deposits and other time deposits 286,207 7,900,056 4,047,333 4,369,825 464,268 371 30,565 17,098,625 Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending – 276,588 – – – – – 276,588 Obligations with banks 44,803 482,959 368,147 2,469,277 868,932 – 103,829 4,337,947 Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital – 771,983 295,713 1,578,811 3,215,114 1,299,889 3,575,844 10,737,354 Other financial obligations – 200,541 – – – – – 200,541 Obligations under lease contracts – – – 12,685 24,210 15,583 14,404 66,882 Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 1,832,345 – – – – – – 1,832,345 Total financial liabilities 16,921,074 10,204,839 5,433,336 10,344,648 8,306,958 3,383,668 7,766,896 62,361,419 (1) Debt financial instruments are presented on a gross basis, the provision amount is Ch$1,074 million. (2) Those owed by banks are presented in gross form, the amount of the provision is Ch$25 million. (3) Loans and accounts receivable are presented on a gross basis, the amount of provisions is Ch$1,214,321 million. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 176

NOTE N° 45 - MATURITY OF ASSETS AND LIABILITIES, continued As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month Between 1 to 3 months Between 3 to 12 months Between 1 to 3 years Between 3 to 5 years More than 5 Total MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ Financial assets Cash and bank deposits 2,723,282 – – – – – – 2,723,282 Operations with settlement in progress 812,524 – – – – – – 812,524 Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss – Financial derivative contracts and accounting hedges – 383,845 807,016 1,548,923 3,046,056 1,413,070 3,526,105 10,725,015 Debt financial instruments – 211 – 2,275 31,031 1,432 63,359 98,308 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income – Debt financial instruments – 2,277,301 10,319 319 668,856 491,471 1,087,759 4,536,025 Credits and accounts receivable from customers – – – 66,685 13,566 19,692 5,439 105,382 Financial assets at amortized cost – Rights for repurchase agreements and securities lending – – – – – – – – Debt financial instruments (1) – – – 3,724,781 4,453,843 – – 8,178,624 Interbank loans (2) 49 68,391 – – – – – 68,440 Loans and accounts receivable from customers (3) 872,591 3,304,077 3,178,674 5,552,061 8,293,975 4,666,845 14,875,223 40,743,446 Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 2,238,900 – – – – – – 2,238,900 Total financial assets 6,647,346 6,033,825 3,996,009 10,895,044 16,507,327 6,592,510 19,557,885 70,229,946 As of December 31, 2023 On demand Up to 1 month Between 1 to 3 months Between 3 to 12 months Between 1 to 3 years Between 3 to 5 years More than 5 Total Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial liabilities                 Operations with settlement in progress 775,082 – – – – – – 775,082 Financial liabilities to be traded at fair value through profit or loss – Financial derivative contracts and accounting hedges – 376,279 1,170,614 2,443,279 3,056,317 1,526,321 3,415,532 11,988,342 Financial liabilities at amortized cost – Deposits and other obligations on demand 13,537,826 – – – – – – 13,537,826 Deposits and other term deposits 328,242 7,999,764 3,689,743 3,950,166 138,320 3,364 28,343 16,137,942 Obligations under repurchase agreements and securities lending – 282,483 101 – – – – 282,584 Obligations with banks 18,220 42,730 4,006,532 5,821,216 304,384 173,417 – 10,366,499 Debt financial instruments issued and regulatory capital – 291,687 285,923 1,272,427 3,183,069 1,314,205 4,076,393 10,423,704 Other financial obligations – 296,095 – – 164 14 – 296,273 Obligations under lease contracts – – – 20,716 37,446 22,913 23,441 104,516 Guarantee deposits (margin accounts) 1,081,226 – – – – – – 1,081,226 Total financial liabilities 15,740,596 9,289,038 9,152,913 13,507,804 6,719,700 3,040,234 7,543,709 64,993,994 (1) Debt financial instruments are presented on a gross basis, the provision amount is Ch$1,729 million. (2) Those owed by banks are presented in gross form, the amount of the provision is Ch$114 million. (3) Loans and accounts receivable are presented on a gross basis, the amount of provisions is Ch$1,153,989 million. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 177

NOTE N°46 - FINANCIAL AND NON-FINANCIAL ASSETS AND LIABILITIES BY CURRENCY The following are the amounts of financial and non-financial assets and liabilities for the most relevant currencies at the end of the year ended December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 Local Currency Foreign currency   CLP CLF Readjustable by FX USD EUR GBP CHF JPY CNY COP Others Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial asset 32,445,561 26,137,667 315 6,027,163 229,978 15,389 5,025 84,687 1,557 - 4,473 Non-financial asset 1,619,261 126,631 11 1,755,230 3,489 201 736 316 1,235 - 8 Total Assets 34,064,822 26,264,298 326 7,782,393 233,467 15,590 5,761 85,003 2,792 - 4,481 Financial liabilities 38,933,485 6,769,344 27 12,985,507 467,316 2,864 867,079 339,149 1,566 - 95,855 Non-financial liabilities 1,566,501 107,004 20 1,913,915 9,307 25 1,696 137 31 - 1,271 Total Liabilities 40,499,986 6,876,348 47 14,899,422 476,623 2,889 868,775 339,286 1,597 - 97,126 As of December 31, 2023 Local Currency Foreign currency   CLP CLF Readjustable by FX USD EUR GBP CHF JPY CNY COP Others Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Financial asset 34,431,899 25,728,048 659 6,434,212 203,418 4,094 2,910 8,330 15,586 - 5,933 Non-financial asset 1,636,000 169,924 12 2,213,220 1,238 424 671 25 1,285 - - Total Assets 36,067,899 25,897,972 671 8,647,432 204,656 4,518 3,581 8,355 16,871 - 5,933 Financial liabilities 42,681,247 7,338,983 - 12,148,010 438,270 2,563 698,934 360,193 11,612 - 128,440 Non-financial liabilities 1,277,596 136,797 94 1,127,203 13,438 27 1,051 159 5 - 1,373 Total Liabilities 43,958,843 7,475,780 94 13,275,213 451,708 2,590 699,985 360,352 11,617 - 129,813 The fair value of derivative instruments is shown in Chilean pesos and does not include their notional value. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 178

NOTE N°47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING General information The Bank has placed risk management at the heart of its activity, with the aim of ensuring that the organization as a whole acts responsibly in the face of the current social context, economic changes, customer demands and the business environment, always in line with the entity's strong corporate culture and current legal regulations. The risk management and control model is based on a set of common principles, a risk culture integrated throughout the Bank, a solid governance structure and advanced risk management processes and tools. Banco Santander's risk management and control principles are mandatory and must be applied at all times and take into account both regulatory requirements and best practices. They are: 1. A strong risk culture followed by all employees covers all risks and promotes socially responsible management, which contributes to the Bank's long-term sustainability. 2. All employees are responsible for risk management and must be aware of and understand the risks generated by their daily activities, avoiding taking risks whose impact is unknown or exceeds the limits of the Bank's risk appetite. 3. Involvement of senior management, ensuring consistent management and control of risks through their conduct, actions and communications. In addition, they will promote a risk culture, assessing its degree of implementation and ensuring that the profile remains within the levels defined in the Bank's risk appetite. 4. Independence of risk management and control functions. 5. Anticipatory and comprehensive approach to risk management and control in all businesses and types of risks. 6. Correct and complete information management that allows risks to be identified, assessed, managed and communicated appropriately at the corresponding levels. These principles, together with a series of interrelated tools and processes of its strategy, such as risk appetite, risk profile assessment, scenario analysis and risk reporting structure, as well as annual budgeting processes, configure a holistic control structure for the entire Bank. The Bank has a strong risk culture, known as Risk Pro, which defines the way of understanding and managing risks on a daily basis, based on the principle that all employees are responsible for risk management, where their classification is essential for their effective management and control. All identified risks must therefore be associated with risk categories, in order to organize their management, control and related information. The Bank's risk classification enables effective risk management, control and communication. Its corporate risk framework includes the following: • Credit risk: is the risk of financial loss caused by the non-compliance or deterioration of the credit quality of a client or counterparty, which Banco Santander Chile has financed or with which a contractual obligation has been assumed. • Market risks: arise from holding financial instruments whose value may be affected by changes in market conditions; generally includes the following types of risk: • Exchange rate risk: arises as a consequence of variations in the exchange rate between currencies. • Fair value risk due to interest rates: arises as a result of variations in market interest rates. • Price risk: arises as a consequence of changes in market prices, either due to factors specific to the instrument itself, or due to factors that affect all instruments traded on the market. • Inflation risk: arises as a consequence of changes in inflation rates in Chile, the effect of which would apply mainly to financial instruments denominated in UF. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 179

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued • Liquidity risk: is the risk of not having the liquid financial resources necessary to meet obligations contracted when they fall due, or that they can only be obtained at a high cost. • Operational risk: is the risk of suffering losses due to the inadequacy or failure of internal processes, employees and systems or due to external events. It includes legal risk and conduct risk. • Capital risk: is the risk that the Bank has an insufficient quantity and/or quality of capital to meet the minimum requirements to operate as a bank, respond to market expectations regarding its credit capacity and support the growth of its business and any strategies that may arise in accordance with its strategic plan. Risk management The Bank has a robust risk governance structure that seeks effective control of the risk profile, in accordance with the appetite defined by the Board of Directors and is based on the distribution of roles among the three lines of defense and a solid committee structure, which is reinforced by the Risk Pro culture that covers the entire organization. The Bank's three-line defense model seeks to ensure the effectiveness of risk management and control: Front line Business lines and all other risk-generating functions are the first line of defense. These functions must ensure that the risks they generate are aligned with the approved risk appetite and corresponding limits. Any risk-generating unit has primary responsibility for managing that risk. Second line The Risk, Compliance and Conduct areas. Their role is to independently monitor and challenge the risk management activities undertaken by the first line of defense. These functions ensure risk management in line with the appetite defined by the Board and promote a strong risk culture throughout the organization. Third line The Internal Audit function periodically assesses the appropriateness and effectiveness of policies, methodologies and procedures for managing and controlling all risks. The risk, compliance and internal audit functions have an appropriate level of separation and independence and have direct access to the Board and its committees. The Board of Directors delegates the identification, measurement and control of the different risks that the Bank faces to the Risk Division, which is led by the Chief Risk Officer (CRO), reporting directly to the General Manager. The CRO is responsible for supervising all risks, as well as questioning and advising the business lines on their management. The areas of credit risk, market risk, non-financial risk, compliance and reputational risk depend on this division. The Internal Audit Director reports directly to the Chairman of the Board to ensure independence from senior management and, in this way, to be an effective third line of defense in risk management and internal control. Risk committee structure The Board of Directors is responsible for establishing and monitoring the Bank's risk management structure, for which it has a corporate governance system aligned with local regulations and international best practices. In addition, it has several high-level committees that are key in risk management, each of which is made up of directors and executive members of Santander's administration and are described in detail in the Corporate Governance Section of this Report and which - in summary - are: 1. Integral Risk Committee (IRC) The Board's Integral Risk Committee is the body responsible for advising the Board on defining the risk appetite that the business areas may assume, as well as supervising the correct identification, measurement and control of all risks that may affect the Bank. This committee acts as a governing body through which the Board supervises the reasonableness of the risk measurement and control systems. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 180

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued 2. Audit Committee (AC) The Committee's main objective is to supervise the Bank and its subsidiaries regarding the process of generating financial statements; the management of internal and external auditors in said process, so that the institution provides adequate information for its shareholders, investors and the general public, and to ensure the efficiency of the company's internal control systems, as well as compliance with the rules and regulations that apply to it. 3. Asset and Liability Committee (ALCO) This committee's main functions are to monitor and control the structural risks of the balance sheet, such as inflation exposure limits, interest rate risk, capital funding levels and liquidity. Also, the review of the evolution of the most relevant local and international monetary markets and policies. As well as to present and analyze the main economic and risk factors that directly impact the results of the trading portfolios. 4. Appointment Committee This committee constantly reviews the application of the policies and appointment processes for those positions defined as “key positions” in particular, as well as the application of these policies with respect to other people in the organization in general. 5. Remuneration Committee Constant review of the regulatory documentation regarding the evaluation and remuneration of positions defined as “key positions” and also of other people in the organization in general. CREDIT RISK Credit risk is the risk of financial loss resulting from the default or deterioration of the credit quality of a client or counterparty, which the Bank has financed or with which it has assumed a contractual obligation. It is our most significant risk, both in terms of exposure and capital consumption. Credit risk management The Bank's credit risk identification, analysis, decision-making and control processes are based on a complete view of the credit risk cycle, which includes the transaction, the customer and the portfolio. Credit risk identification enables active management and effective control of portfolios. We identify and classify external and internal risks in each business, in order to adopt corrective and mitigating measures when necessary, through the following processes: 1. Planning: Planning allows us to establish business objectives and define specific action plans in line with our risk appetite statement. Commercial strategic plans are a management and control tool defined by the business and risk areas for our credit portfolios. They determine commercial strategies, risk policies, resources and infrastructure, ensuring a holistic view of the portfolios. 2. Risk assessment and credit rating process: Risk approval criteria are generally based on the borrowers’ ability to meet their financial obligations. To determine this ability, we analyze the funds or net cash flows from their business or regular income. Our credit quality assessment models are based on rating engines, different in each of our segments, which we follow and contrast to adjust the decisions and ratings they assign. 3. Scenario analysis: Allows to determine potential risks in credit portfolios, providing a better understanding of their behavior under different macroeconomic conditions, as well as anticipating and applying management strategies to avoid future deviations from established plans and objectives. 4. Monitoring: Holistic monitoring of all clients facilitates the observation of credit quality and early detection of impacts on risk evolution. Periodic monitoring of business performance and its comparison with pre-established plans is essential in credit risk management. Our monitoring function uses a system that helps establish monitoring levels, policies and specific actions for each client. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 181

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued 5. Credit risk mitigation techniques: Risk approval criteria are based on determining the borrowers' ability to pay to meet their financial obligations, without depending on guarantors or pledged assets as collateral. These are always considered as a second means of recovery in case the first fails, and are defined as a reinforcement measure added to a credit operation in order to mitigate the loss in case of default. 6. Recovery management: Recovery management defines a strategy based on the economic environment, business model and other local recovery particularities. Effective and efficient recovery management requires the segmentation of our clients based on their characteristics and the use of new digital channels that support the creation of sustainable value. The Board of Directors has delegated responsibility for credit risk management to the IRC and the Bank's risk departments, whose roles are summarized below: • Formulation of credit policies, in consultation with business units, covering collateral requirements, credit assessment, risk rating and reporting, documents and legal procedures in compliance with the Bank's regulatory, legal and internal requirements. • Establish the authorization structure for the approval and renewal of credit applications. The Bank structures credit risk levels by placing limits on the concentration of that risk in terms of individual debtors, groups of debtors, industry segments and countries. • Authorizations are assigned to the respective business unit officers (commercial, consumer, SME) to be permanently monitored by Management. In addition, these limits are periodically reviewed. Risk assessment teams at branch level interact regularly with clients, however, for large operations, risk teams at the parent company and even the CIR work directly with clients in assessing credit risks and preparing credit applications. • Limit concentrations of exposure to clients, counterparties, geographic areas, industries (for accounts receivable or credits), and by issuer, credit rating and liquidity (for investments). • Develop and maintain the Bank's risk classification, in order to classify risks according to the degree of exposure to financial loss faced by the respective financial instruments and with the purpose of focusing risk management specifically on the associated risks. • Review and assess credit risk. The risk divisions are largely independent of the Bank's commercial division and assess all credit risks in excess of designated limits prior to approvals of credit to clients or prior to the acquisition of specific investments. Credit renewals and reviews are subject to similar processes. Risk assessment teams interact regularly with our clients. For larger transactions, Risk teams work directly with clients in assessing credit risks and preparing credit applications. Credit approval committees, which include risk and commercial staff, must ensure that each applicant meets the appropriate qualitative and quantitative parameters. The powers of each committee are defined by the Bank's Board of Directors. In preparing a credit application for a corporate client whose loans are approved on an individual basis, the Bank checks various parameters such as debt service capacity (usually including projected cash flows), the client's financial history and/or projections for the economic sector in which it operates. The risk division is closely involved in this process and prepares the credit application for the client. All applications contain an analysis of the client's strengths and weaknesses, a rating and a recommendation. Credit limits are not determined on the basis of the clients' outstanding balances, but on the direct and indirect credit risk of the financial group. For example, a joint stock company would be assessed together with its subsidiaries and affiliates. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 182

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Consumer loans are assessed and approved by their respective risk divisions (individuals, SMEs) and the assessment process is based on an assessment system known as Garra, an automated process that is based on a scoring system that includes the credit risk policies implemented by the Bank's Board of Directors. The credit application process is based on the collection of information to determine the client's financial situation and payment capacity. The parameters used to assess the applicant's credit risk include several variables such as: income levels, duration of current employment, indebtedness, credit agency reports. In the case of investments in debt instruments, the Bank considers the probability of default of the issuers or counterparties for the assessment using internal and external assessments such as independent risk assessors of the Bank. In addition, the Bank follows a strict and conservative policy which ensures that the issuers of its investments and counterparties in derivative instrument transactions are of the highest reputation. Additionally, the Bank operates with various instruments that, although they involve exposure to credit risk, are not reflected in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, such as, for example: guarantees and sureties, documentary letters of credit, guarantee bonds and commitments to grant credits. Guarantees and warranties represent an irrevocable payment obligation. If a guaranteed customer defaults on its obligations to third parties guaranteed by the Bank, the Bank will make the corresponding payments. These transactions involve the same credit risk exposure as ordinary loans. Documented letters of credit are commitments recorded by the Bank on behalf of the customer. They are secured by the traded goods they relate to and have a lower risk than direct borrowing. The guaranteed bonds are contingent commitments that become effective only if the customer fails to perform the works agreed with a third party, as guaranteed by the surety bonds. When it comes to commitments to extend credit, the Bank is potentially exposed to losses in an amount equal to the total unused amount of the commitment. However, the probable amount of loss is less than the total unused amount of the commitment. The Bank monitors the maturity period of credit lines because long-term commitments generally have a higher credit risk than short-term commitments. Additional provisions Under FMC rules, banks are allowed to establish provisions above the limits described above, in order to protect themselves from the risk of unpredictable economic fluctuations that may affect the macroeconomic environment or the situation of a specific economic sector. These provisions, in accordance with the provisions of number 9 of Chapter B-1 of the CASB of the FMC, will be reported in liabilities. Due to the adverse effects caused by the pandemic, the reduction in state aid, and the current economic situation, the Board of Directors of the Bank approved the creation of additional voluntary provisions, which as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 amount to Ch$293 billion. Maximum exposure to credit risk For financial assets recognized in the Consolidated Statements of Financial Position, the exposure to credit risk is equal to their carrying amount. For financial guarantees granted, the maximum exposure to credit risk is the maximum amount that the Bank would have to pay if the guarantee were foreclosed. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 183

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Below is the distribution by financial asset of the Bank's maximum exposure to credit risk as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, without deducting collateral or credit enhancements received:     As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Exposure amount Exposure amount Note Ch$mn Ch$mn Cash and bank deposits 7 2,695,560 2,723,282 Operations with settlement in progress 7 572,552 812,524 Financial assets for trading at fair value through profit or loss 8 Financial derivative contracts 12,309,770 10,119,486 Debt instruments 329,327 98,308 Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income 11 Debt instruments 2,687,485 4,536,025 Loans and accounts receivable from customers 74,903 105,257 Financial derivative contracts for accounting hedging 12 843,628 605,529 Financial assets at amortized cost 13 Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans 153,087 – Debt instruments 5,176,005 8,176,895 Interbank loans 31,258 68,326 Loans and accounts receivable from customers 40,078,240 39,589,457 Unrecognized loan/credit commitments: Letters of credit for merchandise circulation operations 308,407 262,496 Transactions related to contingent events 2,208,507 1,641,510 Freely available credit lines with immediate cancellation 10,352,459 9,490,141 Guarantees and sureties 365,932 494,104 Contingent credits linked to the CAE (student loans) 406 813 Other credit commitments 194,801 313,505 Totals   78,382,327 79,037,658 In accordance with the provisions of the CASB, provisions for credit risk of loans (Bank debts and Loans and accounts receivable from clients) and contingent loans are determined in accordance with the criteria defined in chapters B-1 to B-3 of the CASB. For loans and accounts receivable from clients and debt instruments measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income, and debt instruments measured at amortized cost, their impairment is measured in accordance with chapter 5.5 of IFRS 9. Debt instruments measured at fair value with changes in results do not apply impairment requirements. In the case of derivatives, the adjustment that reflects the counterparty credit risk (CVA) is included in their fair value. The CVA is calculated considering the potential exposure to each counterparty in future periods. The methodology established for determining provisions for loans (Interbank loans and Accounts receivable from customers) and contingent credits is set forth in Note No. 2 of accounting principles, letter q). The methodology used to calculate provisions for Loans and accounts receivable from customers and debt instruments measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income, and debt instruments measured at amortized cost, is described in Note No. 2, letter r). Information related to the concentration of credit risk is provided in Note 13, letters k, m and n. In the case of derivative instruments, as of December 31, 2024, the Bank's external exposure, including counterparty risk in the derivative instruments portfolio, was US$ 2 million. In the table below, which details foreign credit risk exposure, for derivative instruments this s calculated using the equivalent credit risk, which is equal to the net replacement value plus the maximum potential value, considering the cash collateral, which mitigates the exposure. Additional details are also included regarding our exposure to those countries that have a rating above 1 and that correspond to the highest exposures. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 184

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued The exposure as of December 31, 2024, considering the fair value of derivative instruments, amounts to: Derivative instruments (adjusted to market) Deposits Loans Financial investments Total Exposure Country Ranking US$mn US$mn US$mn US$mn US$mn Hong Kong 2 - 2 31 - 33 Italy 2 - 1 - - 1 Mexico 3 2 - - - 2 Total 2 3 31 - 36 Our exposure to Spain within the group is as follows: Counterpart Country Ranking Tools derivatives (adjusted to market) Deposits Credits Financial investments Total Exposition in US$mn Banco Santander S.A. Spain 1 1 5 - - 6 (*) We include our exposure to Santander Hong Kong, Santander Spain and Santander NY as exposure to Spain. Recognition and measurement of provisions for credit risk The Bank segments loans and contingent operations by type of debtor and type of credit, up to a level appropriate for the application of the models. The provisions necessary to cover loans, debt instruments and the exposure of contingent credits are calculated and established monthly, in relation to the evaluation models used and the type of operation. Provisions established on financial assets measured at amortized cost and Loans and accounts receivable from customers at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income are treated as valuation accounts for the respective assets, reporting the amount of the portfolio net of provisions in the Statement of Financial Position. Additional provisions and provisions for contingent credits are reported in liabilities, according to the instructions of the FMC. The provisions for financial assets at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income are presented in Note No. 11, the provisions for financial assets at amortized cost are presented in Note No. 13 and the special provisions for credit risk (contingent credits, country risk, additional) are presented in Note No. 26. Below is a summary of the loans (interbank and loans and accounts receivable from clients) and exposure of contingent credits and the corresponding provisions established in accordance with CASB regulations (B1 to B3) as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 (**) Ch$mn Financial assets before provisions Provisions established Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Deductible guarantee Fogape Covid-19 Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Interbank loans 31,283 - - - - 25 - - - - - Commercial loans 10,500,733 4,826,859 1,196,668 785,008 511,886 127,450 72,871 37,889 272,648 190,263 4,310 Residential mortgage loans - 16,617,011 - - 942,758 - 34,462 - - 126,709 - Consumer loans - 5,606,872 - - 304,766 - 168,211 - - 179,508 - Exposure of contingent loans 1,767,601 956,494 102,317 9,480 14,603 16,725 8,221 5,498 4,901 9,417 - ** For further details see Note 13 letters c, d and e. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 185

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued As of December 31, 2023 (**) MM$ Financial assets before provisions Provisions established Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio Deductible guarantee Fogape Covid-19 Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Individual Group Individual Group Individual Individual Group Interbank loans 68,440 - - - - 114 - - - - - Commercial loans 11,016,846 4,867,446 1,008,865 738,047 440,453 92,730 68,151 30,658 257,192 211,331 10,170 Residential mortgage loans - 16,437,939 - - 635,500 - 32,350 - - 116,031 - Consumer loans - 5,322,350 - - 276,000 - 169,345 - - 166,031 - Exposure of contingent loans 1,636,590 971,496 73,518 8,429 11,492 15,000 6,384 5,762 5,315 7,821 - ** For further details see Note 13 letters c, d and e. Below is a summary of the provisions associated with financial assets whose provision is determined in accordance with IFRS 9: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Debt instruments at amortized cost 1,074 1,729 Rights for repurchase agreements and securities loans 48 — Debt instruments at fair value through other comprehensive income 415 787 Loans and accounts receivable at fair value through other comprehensive income 1,141 125 Total 2,678 2,641 As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the debt instrument portfolios include instruments from the Central Bank of Chile and/or the General Treasury of the Republic of Chile, and their risk has been classified as low (without significant increase in risk). The description of the main components of the IFRS 9 model that the Bank uses to determine these provisions is found in Note 2, letter r). As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the loans included in the portfolio of loans and accounts receivable from clients measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income, are assets of high credit quality with individual assessment. Impaired Loans The impaired loans includes debtors and their loans for which recovery is considered remote, since they show a deteriorated or null payment capacity, have been subject to a forced restructuring or are 90 days overdue in the payment of interest or capital, and are classified in the impaired portfolio. As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Impaired Portfolio Financial asset Provisions Financial asset Provisions Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Interbank loans - - - - Commercial loans 1,296,894 462,911 1,178,500 468,523 Residential mortgage loans 942,758 126,709 635,500 116,031 Consumer loans 304,766 179,508 276,000 166,031 Exposure of contingent loans 24,083 14,318 19,921 13,136 Total 2,568,501 783,446 2,109,921 763,721 Under the IFRS 9 model, the Bank uses as one of the factors of presumption of default when an asset is overdue for 90 days or more. Debt instruments and loans and receivables from customers measured at fair value through other comprehensive income are not in default. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 186

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Individual/Group Group assessments are relevant to address a large number of transactions with low individual amounts and mainly include individuals or small companies. The Bank groups debtors with similar credit risk characteristics, associating each group with a certain probability of default and a recovery percentage based on a well-founded historical analysis. To this end, the Bank implemented the standard model for residential mortgage and commercial loans, and an internal model for consumer loans. IFRS 9 sets the objective of recognizing expected credit losses over the lifetime of the asset due to significant increases in credit risk since initial recognition, and for this purpose it may be necessary to carry out an assessment on a collective basis, since the increase in credit risk may be more evident before the financial instrument becomes in default, depending on the nature and information available for the instrument. Always under the premise that the information is available without cost or effort. The grouping is based on similar risk characteristics. Distressed Portfolio The distressed portfolio is made up of loans in the impaired portfolio, plus B3 and B4, in the case of loans individually assessed. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the distressed portfolio amounts to $2,782,562 million and $2,291,620 million, respectively. IFRS 9 defines that an asset is credit distressed when one or more events have occurred that have a negative impact on estimated future cash flows, evidenced by financial difficulties of the issuer, default or arrears, bankruptcy or financial reorganization, disappearance of an active market, among others. Debt instruments and loans and accounts receivable from customers measured at fair value through other comprehensive income do not show credit impairment. Write-offs Write-offs must be made when the contractual rights to the cash flows expire. Write-offs result in a derecognition from the Statement of Financial Position and include any outstanding portion in the case of installment loans. There are additional circumstances that could lead to the write-off of a loan, that is, when the Bank concludes that it will not obtain any cash flow, or there is no executive title, when the collection actions expire or when the deadlines defined by the FMC are reached (see Note 2 letter q). As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the written-off loans amount to Ch$634,879 million and Ch$456,947 million, respectively. IFRS 9 establishes that the write-off occurs when there are no reasonable expectations of recovering the contractual cash flows in whole or in part. A write-off constitutes a write-off in accounts. Debt instruments and loans and accounts receivable from customers measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income do not present written-offs. Reconciliation of provisions and loans The reconciliation between the initial and final balances of the provisions established for financial assets measured at amortized cost and for contingent loans is presented in Note 13 letters f, g, h, i and j. The reconciliation between the initial and final balances of the provisions established for financial assets measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income is presented in Note No. 11. The following is the reconciliation of interbank loans, commercial loans, residential mortgage loans, consumer loans, and exposure to contingent loans as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 187

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Interbank Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2024 68,440 - - - - 68,440 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 13 - - - - 13 Change due to portfolio reclassification: - - - - - - New loans originated 106,474 - - - - 106,474 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans - - - - - Payment of loans (146,221) - - - - (146,221) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - - - - Exchange rate differences 2,577 - - - - 2,577 Other changes in provisions - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 31,283 - - - - 31,283 Interbank Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2023 32,991 - - - - 32,991 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - - - - - - Change due to portfolio reclassification: - - - - - - New loans originated - - - - - - New loans from conversion of contingent to loans 269,234 - - - - 269,234 Payment of loans (232,433) - - - - (232,433) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - - - - Exchange rate differences (1,352) - - - - (1,352) Other changes in provisions - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2023 68,440 - - - - 68,440 Commercial loans MM$ Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2024 11,016,846 4,867,446 1,008,865 738,047 440,453 18,071,657 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 563,214 373,811 18,451 9,324 79,424 1,044,224 Change due to portfolio reclassification: (160,228) (285,924) 180,335 66,715 199,102 - New loans originated 17,225,782 2,291,436 - - - 19,517,218 New loans from conversion of contingent to loan 40,717 52,923 - - - 93,640 Sale or transfer of loans (190,287) - - - - (190,287) Purchase or acquisition of assets - 2,188 - - - 2,188 Payment of loans (18,402,689) (2,486,019) 71,261 (167,713) (332,631) (21,317,791) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - 112,903 124,762 237,665 Exchange rate differences 407,378 10,998 (82,244) 25,732 776 362,640 Other changes in provisions - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 10,500,733 4,826,859 1,196,668 785,008 511,886 17,821,154 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 188

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Commercial Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2023 10,952,240 4,554,140 1,110,717 698,790 368,702 17,684,589 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 618,832 323,191 726,401 474,070 75,818 2,218,312 Change due to portfolio reclassification: (151,459) (166,630) 84,632 80,413 153,044 - New loans originated 18,946,316 2,079,422 - - - 21,025,738 New loans from conversion of contingent to loan 34,822 52,126 - - - 86,948 Sale or transfer of loans (41,534) - - - - (41,534) Payment of loans (19,425,694) (1,977,734) (917,506) (460,608) (68,173) (22,849,715) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - (58,572) (89,060) (147,632) Exchange rate differences 83,323 2,873 4,622 3,953 168 94,939 Other changes in provisions - 58 (1) 1 (46) 12 Balance as of December 31, 2023 11,016,846 4,867,446 1,008,865 738,047 440,453 18,071,657 Residential Mortgage Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2024 - 16,437,939 - 635,500 17,073,439 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - 385,730 - 118,128 503,858 Change due to portfolio reclassification: - (348,207) - 348,207 - New loans originated - 1,339,915 - - 1,339,915 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans - - - - - Sale or transfer of loans - (79,627) - - (79,627) Payment of loans - (1,118,739) - (202,877) (1,321,616) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - 43,800 43,800 Exchange rate differences - - - - - Other changes in provisions - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 - 16,617,011 - 942,758 17,559,769 Residential Mortgage Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2023 - 15,306,945 - 422,064 15,729,009 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - 275,757 - 55,057 330,814 Change due to portfolio reclassification: - (238,942) - 238,942 - New loans originated - 1,786,638 - 4,439 1,791,077 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans - - - - - Payment of loans - (692,564) - (46,210) (738,774) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - (38,193) (38,193) Exchange rate differences - - - - - Other changes in provisions - 105 - (599) (494) Balance as of December 31, 2023 - 16,437,939 - 635,500 17,073,439 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 189

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Consumer Loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2024 - 5,322,350 - 276,000 5,598,350 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - 3,253,048 - 91,567 3,344,615 Change due to portfolio reclassification: - (357,569) - 357,569 - New loans originated - 3,749,560 - - 3,749,560 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans - 623,916 - - 623,916 Sale or transfer of loans - (20,019) - - (20,019) Purchase or acquisition of assets - 62,098 - - 62,098 Payment of loans - (7,037,526) - (773,785) (7,811,311) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - 353,415 353,415 Exchange rate differences - 11,014 - - 11,014 Other changes in provisions (if applicable) - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 - 5,606,872 - 304,766 5,911,638 Consumer loans MM$ Normal Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2023 - 5,103,219 - 179,593 5,282,812 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: - 2,656,984 - 142,282 2,799,266 Change due to portfolio reclassification: - (338,758) - 338,758 - New loans originated - 2,604,626 - 37,900 2,642,526 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans - 647,911 - 923 648,834 Payment of loans - (5,358,108) - (149,779) (5,507,887) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - (271,123) (271,123) Exchange rate differences - 3,951 - 6 3,957 Other changes in provisions (if applicable) - 2,525 - (2,560) (35) Balance as of December 31, 2023 - 5,322,350 - 276,000 5,598,350 Exposure to contingent loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2024 1,636,590 971,496 73,518 8,429 11,492 2,701,525 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 24,395 (230,788) (201) 349 1,734 (204,511) Change due to portfolio reclassification: (37,634) (15,259) 31,638 9,301 11,954 - New loans originated 1,728,927 274,840 - - - 2,003,767 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans (118) 13,296 6 116 724 14,024 Payment of loans (1,718,175) (447,414) (8,193) (8,800) (11,891) (2,194,473) Application of provisions for write-offs - - - - - - Exchange rate differences 133,616 390,323 5,549 85 590 530,163 Other changes in provisions (if applicable) - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2024 1,767,601 956,494 102,317 9,480 14,603 2,850,495 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 190

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Exposure to contingent loans Ch$mn Normal Portfolio Substandard Portfolio Impaired Portfolio TotalAssessment Assessment Individual Group Individual Group Balance as of January 1, 2023 2,117,863 834,739 52,312 8,611 4,757 3,018,282 Change in measurement without portfolio reclassification during the period: 78,481 56,692 72,331 5,123 7,979 220,606 Change due to portfolio reclassification: (18,789) (12,537) 17,342 3,268 10,716 - New loans originated 1,736,962 212,714 - - - 1,949,676 New loans from conversion of contingent to loans 433 36,078 6 118 434 37,069 Payment of loans (2,306,018) (234,995) (68,741) (8,552) (12,658) (2,630,964) Application of provisions for write-offs 27,658 78,805 609 10 155 107,237 Exchange rate differences - - (341) (149) 109 (381) Other changes in provisions (if applicable) - - - - - - Balance as of December 31, 2023 1,636,590 971,496 73,518 8,429 11,492 2,701,525 The normal portfolio comprises those debtors whose payment capacity allows them to meet their obligations and commitments and there is no prospect of this changing. When a debtor presents financial difficulties or a significant deterioration in its payment capacity and there are reasonable doubts about the total recovery of capital and interest under the contractual terms, the client is classified in the substandard portfolio. A client will be classified in the impaired portfolio if the possibility of credit recovery is considered remote, since it shows a deteriorated or null payment capacity. The gross movements of financial assets at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income and debt instruments at amortized cost as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are presented below: A. Financial assets at fair value through other comprehensive income Debt financial instruments Portfolio Debt financial instruments Portfolio Ch$mn Normal Ch$mn Normal Balance as of January 1, 2024 4,536,025 Balance as of January 1, 2023 5,880,733 Purchases of debt instruments 15,287,999 Purchases of debt instruments 41,150,092 Sales and maturities (17,299,536) Sales and maturities (42,616,549) Changes in the valuation of instruments 162,997 Changes in the valuation of instruments 121,749 Balance as of December 31, 2024 2,687,485 Balance as of December 31, 2023 4,536,025 Loans and accounts receivable from commercial clients Portfolio Loans and accounts receivable from commercial clients Portfolio Ch$mn Normal Ch$mn Normal Balance as of January 1, 2024 105,382 Balance as of January 1, 2023 142,632 New credits originated 36,909 New credits originated 85,533 Sales and maturities (89,808) Sales and maturities (138,700) Changes in the valuation of instruments 3,663 Changes in the valuation of instruments 15,917 Balance as of December 31, 2024 56,146 Balance as of December 31, 2023 105,382 Loans and accounts receivable from residential mortgage clients Portfolio Loans and accounts receivable from residential mortgage clients Portfolio Ch$mn Normal Ch$mn Normal Balance as of January 1, 2024 — Balance as of January 1, 2023 — New credits originated 21,060 New credits originated — Sales and maturities — Sales and maturities — Changes in the valuation of instruments (1,139) Changes in the valuation of instruments — Balance as of December 31, 2024 19,921 Balance as of December 31, 2023 — Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 191

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued B. debt instruments at amortized cost Debt financial instruments Portfolio Debt financial instruments Portfolio Ch$mn Normal Ch$mn Normal Balance as of January 1, 2024 8,178,624 Balance as of January 1, 2023 4,868,485 Purchases of debt instruments 5,945,707 Purchases of debt instruments 3,342,572 Sales and maturities (7,670,448) Sales and maturities (96,900) Changes in the valuation of instruments (1,276,804) Changes in the valuation of instruments 64,467 Balance as of December 31, 2024 5,177,079 Balance as of December 31, 2023 8,178,624 Guarantees and credit enhancements The maximum exposure to credit risk is, in some cases, reduced by guarantees, credit enhancements and other actions that mitigate the Bank's exposure. Based on this, the provision of guarantees is a necessary but not sufficient instrument in granting credit; therefore, the acceptance of the risk by the Bank requires verification of other variables or parameters such as the ability to pay or generate resources to mitigate the risk incurred. The procedures for the management and assessment of guarantees are included in the internal risk management policy. These policies establish the basic principles for credit risk management, which includes the management of guarantees received in transactions with clients. In this regard, the risk management model includes assessing the existence of appropriate and sufficient guarantees that allow the recovery of the credit when the debtor's circumstances do not allow it to meet its obligations. The procedures used for the valuation of collateral are in accordance with best market practices, which involve the use of appraisals of real estate collateral, market price of stock market securities, value of shares in an investment fund, etc. All real collateral received must be properly instrumented and registered in the corresponding registry, as well as have the approval of the Bank's legal divisions. The Bank also has rating tools that allow it to rank the credit quality of transactions or clients. In order to study how this probability varies, the Bank has historical databases that store the information generated internally. The rating tools vary according to the client segment analyzed (commercial, consumer, SMEs, etc.). The maximum exposure to credit risk by type of loan, the associated collateral and the net exposure to credit risk as of December 31, 2024 and 2023 are presented below: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Maximum credit risk exposure Collateral Net exposure Allowance Maximum credit risk exposure Collateral Net exposure Allowance   Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Ch$mn Interbank loans 31,283 11 31,272 25 68,440 3,677 64,763 114 Commercial loans 17,821,154 10,014,312 7,806,842 705,431 18,071,657 9,893,336 8,178,321 670,232 Residential mortgage loans 17,559,769 17,367,966 191,803 161,171 17,073,439 16,589,333 484,106 148,381 Consumer loans 5,911,638 558,906 5,352,732 347,719 5,598,350 586,050 5,012,300 335,376 Exposure to contingent loans 2,850,495 467,467 2,383,028 44,762 2,701,525 378,648 2,322,877 40,282 Total 44,174,339 28,408,662 15,765,677 1,259,108 43,513,411 27,451,044 16,062,367 1,194,385 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 192

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Residential mortgage loans, by their nature, are covered by the properties that generated the loan, that is, the property that the client has acquired and that guarantees the transaction. When the Bank is in the situation of receiving or being awarded a property, it is recorded as an “Asset received or awarded in lieu of payment” by derecognizing the loan and its provision. The asset received is recorded at the lower of its book value and its fair value (appraisal) less costs to sell, in accordance with IFRS 5, and categorized as held for sale. Once a loan is derecognized, there are no subsequent enforcement activities. Below are the impaired and non-impaired financial assets that have guarantees, collateral or credit enhancements associated with them in favor of the Bank as of December 31, 2024 and 2023:   As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Unimpaired financial assets Properties/mortgages 27,463,548 29,279,845 Investments and others 11,083,172 5,300,893 Impaired financial assets Properties/mortgages 3,162,938 2,444,084 Investments and others 354,348 293,347 Totals 42,064,006 37,318,169 Financial derivative transactions are guaranteed by collateral agreements, which are deposited or transferred by a third party in favor of another party. These may be in cash or financial instruments, and reduce the counterparty's credit risk. These guarantees are monitored periodically (usually daily). Based on this, the net balance per counterparty is determined and, based on agreed parameters, it is decided whether a guarantee should be paid or collected. Loan Limits for Debtors Related to the Ownership or Management of the Bank According to article 84 No. 2 of the General Banking Law and UCBR 12-4, the total amount of loans granted to a group of related persons may not exceed 5% of a bank's regulatory capital; this limit increases to 25% if the amount exceeding 5% corresponds to loans secured by collateral. In no case may the total amount of these loans granted by a bank exceed the amount of its regulatory capital. These loans may not be granted under more favorable conditions in terms of term, interest rates or guarantees than those granted to third parties in similar operations. A person's relationship with the Bank occurs when he or she has direct, indirect or third-party ownership interests in the Bank, participates in its management or it is presumed that the relationship exists while there is not sufficient evidence to eliminate this presumption. It will be understood that all natural and legal persons who may exercise significant and permanent influence on the decisions of the other form the same group of persons related to the Bank, there is a presumption that the loans granted to one person will be used for the benefit of another or there is a well-founded presumption that the persons maintain a relationship and form a unit of economic interest. Companies related to a bank are subsidiaries, support companies and affiliates. Valid collateral are those made up of movable or immovable tangible assets, or any other asset that can legitimately be received as collateral. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the credit limit for debtors related to the ownership or management of the Bank according to article 84 No. 2 of the General Banking Law and Chapter 12-4 of the UCBR are the following:   As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023   % Ch$mn % Ch$mn Global limit on related parties 7% 487,292 7% 488,511 Regulatory capital 6,961,316 6,978,732 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 193

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued MARKET RISK Market risk arises as a consequence of the activity maintained in the markets, through financial instruments whose value can be affected by variations in market conditions, reflected in changes in the different assets/liabilities and financial risk factors. The objective of market risk management is the management and control of exposure to market risk within acceptable parameters. There are four major risk factors that affect market prices: interest rates, exchange rates, price, and inflation. • Interest Rate Risk: Exposure to losses caused by adverse changes in market interest rates that affect the value of instruments, contracts and other transactions recorded on the balance sheet. • Exchange rate risk: sensitivity to losses caused by adverse changes in the value of exchange rates of foreign currencies, including gold, in which the instruments, contracts and other transactions recorded on the balance sheet are expressed. • Inflation rate risk: exposure to losses caused by adverse changes in the units or indexes of adjustment defined in national currency in which the instruments, contracts and other operations recorded on the balance sheet are expressed. • Price risk: generated by the volatility of rates or prices of assets or liabilities, from which arises the prepayment risk that arises when, based on price movements, holders can alter their future cash flows, which can cause imbalances at the balance level that pose additional challenges in market risk management. Market risk management The measurement and control of market risks is the responsibility of the Market Risk Department, which is part of the Risk Division. The limits are approved by the various committees in charge, a responsibility that lies mainly with the ALCO. The main market risks are also reviewed by the IRC. The Financial and Capital Management areas, as part of the Executive Vice-Presidency of Finance, have the following functions, which are supervised and controlled by the ALCO and Risk Management Department: i. Optimizing the cost of liabilities, seeking the most efficient financing strategies, including the issuance of bonds and bank lines. ii. Manage short- and long-term regulatory liquidity limits. iii. Inflation and interest risk management and exposure. iv. Manage local and foreign currency rate risk. v. Capital adequacy and requirements. Rate sensitivity is measured primarily using an analysis that quantifies the impact on results and on the balance of parallel movements of the real and nominal interest rate curve and in pesos and US dollars. The Bank's internal management for measuring interest rate risk is based mainly on analyzing the management of the following three components: • trading portfolio. • local financial management portfolio. • foreign financial management portfolio. The Treasury Department is responsible for managing the Bank's trading portfolios and ensuring that they remain within the limits of possible loss determined, calculated and estimated by the Market Risk Department. The trading portfolio (measured at fair value with changes in results) is mainly composed of those investments valued at fair value, free of any restriction on their immediate sale and which are frequently bought and sold by the Bank with the intention of selling them in the short term in order to benefit from short-term price variations. The financial management portfolios (measured at fair value with changes in other comprehensive income) include all financial investments not considered in the trading portfolio. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 194

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued The functions in relation to the trading portfolio entail the following: i. apply “Value at Risk” (VaR) techniques to measure interest rate risk, ii. Marking trading portfolios to market and measuring daily profit and loss from trading activities, iii. compare the actual VAR with the set limits, iv. establish loss control procedures in excess of predetermined limits and v. provide information on trading activities to the ALCO, other members of the Bank's Management, and Santander's Global Risk Department. The functions in relation to financial management portfolios entail the following: i. apply sensitivity simulations (as explained below) to measure the interest rate risk of local currency activities and the potential loss predicted by these simulations and ii. provides daily reports to the ALCO, other members of the Bank's Management, and the Global Risk Department. Market risk – Trading portfolio The Bank applies VaR methodologies to measure the exchange rate risks and interest rate sensitivity of the trading portfolio. The Bank has a consolidated trading position consisting of fixed-income investments and foreign currency trading. This portfolio consists essentially of bonds from the Central Bank of Chile, mortgage bonds and low-risk corporate bonds issued locally. At year-end, the trading portfolio did not include any equity investments. For the Bank, the VaR estimate is carried out using the historical simulation methodology, which consists of observing the behavior of the losses and gains that would have occurred with the current portfolio if the market conditions of a certain historical period were in force in order to, from that information, infer the maximum loss with a certain level of confidence. The methodology has the advantage of accurately reflecting the historical distribution of market variables and of not requiring any specific probability distribution assumptions. All VaR measures are intended to determine the distribution function for the change in the value of a given portfolio, and once this distribution is known, to calculate the percentile related to the necessary confidence level, which will be equal to the value at risk under those parameters. As calculated by the Bank, the VaR is an estimate of the maximum expected loss of the market value of a given portfolio over a 1-day horizon at a confidence level of 99.00%. It is the maximum one-day loss that the Bank could expect to suffer in a given portfolio with a confidence level of 99.00%. In other words, it is the loss that the Bank would expect to exceed only 1.0% of the time. VaR provides a single estimate of market risk that is not comparable from one market risk to another. Returns are calculated using a 2-year time window or at least 520 data points from the VaR calculation reference date backwards in time. The Bank does not calculate three separate VaRs. A single VaR is calculated for the entire trading portfolio, which is further segregated by risk type. The VaR program performs a historical simulation and calculates a profit and loss (P&L) statement for 520 data points (days) for each risk factor (fixed income, currencies and equities). The P&L for each risk factor is summed and a consolidated VaR is calculated with 520 data points or days. At the same time, the VaR for each risk factor is calculated based on the individual P&L calculated for each factor. Furthermore, a weighted VaR is calculated in the manner described above but giving a higher weight to the most recent 30 data points. The higher of the two VaRs is reported. The Bank uses the VaR estimates to provide a warning in case the statistically estimated losses in the trading portfolio exceed prudent levels and, therefore, certain predetermined limits exist. Limitations of the VaR model When applying this calculation methodology, no assumptions are made about the probability distribution of changes in the risk factors; the historically observed changes are simply used to generate scenarios for the risk factors in which each of the portfolio positions will be valued. It is necessary to define a valuation function fj (xi) for each instrument j, preferably the same one used to calculate the market value and results of the daily position. This valuation function will be applied in each scenario to generate simulated prices for all instruments in each scenario. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 195

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Furthermore, the VaR methodology must be interpreted considering the following limitations: • Changes in market rates and prices may not be independent and identically distributed random variables, nor may they have a normal distribution. In particular, the normal distribution assumption may underestimate the probability of extreme market movements. • The historical data used by the Bank may not provide the best estimate of the joint distribution of changes in risk factors in the future, and any modifications to the data may be inappropriate. In particular, the use of historical data may fail to capture the risk of potential extreme and adverse market fluctuations regardless of the time period used; • A 1-day time horizon may not fully capture those market risk positions that cannot be liquidated or hedged in one day. It would not be possible to liquidate or hedge all positions in one day; • VaR is calculated at the close of business, however, trading positions may change substantially during the course of the trading day; • The use of the 99% confidence level does not take into account, nor make any representations about, losses that may occur beyond this confidence level, and • The VaR model as such does not capture all the complex effects of risk factors on the value of positions or portfolios and may therefore underestimate potential losses. At no time during the period ended December 31, 2024 and 2023, did the Bank exceed the VaR limits in relation to the 3 components that make up the trading portfolio: fixed-income investments, equity investments and investments in foreign currency. The Bank conducts back-testing on a daily basis and typically finds that trading losses exceed the estimated VaR on almost one in every 100 trading days. At the same time, a cap has been set on the maximum VaR that it is willing to accept on the trading book. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Bank has remained within its VaR cap, even in those instances where the actual VaR exceeded the estimate. The high, low and average levels for each component and for each year were as follows: VAR As of December 31, 2024 2023 US$mn US$mn Consolidated   High 4.06 6.81 Low 1.47 2.61 Average 2.40 4.09 Fixed income investments High 3.33 5.06 Low 1.41 2.11 Average 2.23 3.15 Equity investments High – – Low – – Average – – Foreign currency investments High 3.93 5.79 Low 0.18 0.23 Average 1.55 2.20 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 196

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Market risk – Local and foreign financial management portfolio The Bank's financial management portfolio includes the majority of the Bank's assets and non-trading liabilities, including the loan portfolio. For these portfolios, investment and financing decisions are highly influenced by the Bank's business strategies (structural risk). The Bank uses a sensitivity analysis to measure the market risk of local and foreign currencies (not included in the trading portfolio). The Bank performs a scenario simulation which will be calculated as the difference between the present value of the flows in the chosen scenario (curve with parallel movement of 100 bp in all its sections) and its value in the base scenario (current market). All local currency positions indexed to inflation (UF) are adjusted by a sensitivity factor of 0.57, which represents a change in the yield curve of 57 basis points in real rates and 100 basis points in nominal rates. The same scenario is carried out for net foreign currency positions and interest rates in US dollars. The Bank has also established limits on the maximum loss that these types of interest rate movements may have on the capital and net financial income budgeted for the year. To determine the consolidated limit, the foreign currency limit is added to the local currency limit for both the net financial loss limit and the capital and reserves loss limit, using the following formula: Consolidated limit = square root of a2 + b2 + 2ab, where: a: limit in national currency. b: foreign currency limit. Since the correlation is assumed to be 0. 2ab = 0. Limitations of sensitivity models The most important assumption is the use of a 100 basis point shift in the yield curve (57 basis points for real rates). The Bank uses a 100 basis point shift because sudden changes of this magnitude are considered realistic. The Global Risk Department has also established comparable country thresholds, in order to be able to compare, monitor and consolidate market risk by country in a realistic and orderly manner. Furthermore, the sensitivity simulation methodology must be interpreted considering the following limitations: • The scenario simulation assumes that volumes remain on the Bank's Consolidated Statements of Financial Position and are always rolled over at maturity, ignoring the fact that certain credit risk and prepayment considerations may affect the maturity of certain positions. • This model assumes an equal change across the entire yield curve and does not take into account the different movements for different maturities. • The model does not take into account volume sensitivity resulting from changes in interest rates. Limits on losses from budgeted financial income are calculated on a basis of expected financial income for the year that cannot be obtained, meaning that the actual percentage of financial income at risk could be higher than expected. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 197

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Market Risk – Financial management portfolio as of December 31, 2024 and 2023: As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023   Effect on financial income Effect on capital Effect on financial income Effect on capital Financial Management Portfolio – Local Currency (in Ch$mn) Loss limit 138,957 373,566 124,904 353,718 High 49,174 170,622 79,657 173,389 Low 482 87,335 41,151 88,382 Average 20,482 136,617 62,740 133,464 Financial Management Portfolio – Foreign Currency (in US$ths) Loss limit 178,937 198,819 157,400 174,889 High 13,104 61,137 17,775 91,935 Low 442 47,615 227 53,436 Average 5,169 53,651 9,718 70,397 Financial management portfolio – consolidated (in US$mn) Loss limit 138,957 373,566 124,904 353,718 High 46,970 357,867 75,816 283,550 Low — 279,293 34,663 246,664 Average 19,678 311,333 64,477 268,776 Inflation risk The Bank has assets and liabilities that are indexed according to the variation of the Unidad de Fomento (UF). In general, the Bank has more assets than liabilities in UF and, therefore, moderate increases in inflation have a positive effect on indexation income, while a fall in the value of the UF negatively affects the Bank's margin. To manage this risk, the Assets and Liabilities Committee establishes a set of limits on the difference between assets and liabilities denominated in UF that cannot exceed 30% of the Bank's interest- earning assets. This mismatch is managed on a daily basis by Financial Management and the limits are calculated and monitored by the Market Risk Division. Market Risk Position and its Measurement Exposure to Market Risk is measured and controlled through the difference between the balances of assets and liabilities in foreign currency (net position) and the cash flows payable (associated with liability items) and cash receivable (associated with asset items) in the Trading and Banking Books, for a given term or time range. Positions in foreign currency and term mismatches are exposed to different adjustment factors, sensitivity and rate changes. The policy of Exposure to Market Risks on a Standardized Basis was presented and approved by the Board of Directors of Banco Santander. Exposure to Market Risk will be determined on the basis of the following risks: • Interest Rate Risk. • Currency Risk. • Readjustment Risk. • Currency Options Risk. The following illustrates the exposure to market risk according to the guidelines of the FMC and the Central Bank of Chile. The maximum exposure to long-term interest rate risk is 35% of regulatory capital and is approved by the Board of Directors. The maximum exposure to short-term interest rate risk is 55% of net interest and adjustment income plus interest rate-sensitive commissions: Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 198

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Trading Portfolio market risk Exposure to Rate Risk 459,161 371,203 Currency Risk Exposure 13,931 9,130 Currency Options Risk 4,284 3,167 Total exposure of the trading portfolio 477,376 383,500 10% of RWAs 596,720 479,374 Subtotal 1,074,096 862,874 Limit = Regulatory capital 6,961,316 6,978,733 Available margin 5,887,220 6,115,859 Short-Term Exposure to Interest Rate Risk 95,219 97,410 Exposure to Indexation Risk 149,306 161,222 Short-term exposure of financial management portfolio 244,525 258,632 Limit = 55% net (net interest and adjustment income + interest rate sensitive fees) 909,152 575,483 Available margin 664,627 316,851 Long-Term Exposure to Interest Rate Risk 697,405 1,057,637 Limit = 35% Effective Equity 2,436,461 2,442,556 Available margin 1,739,056 1,384,919 In carrying out its functions, the IRC works directly with the Bank's control and risk departments whose joint objectives include: • Evaluate those risks that, due to their size, could compromise the Bank's solvency, or that potentially present significant operational or reputational risks; • ensure that the Bank is provided with the means, systems, structures and resources in accordance with best practices to implement the risk management strategy; • ensure the integration, control and management of all the Bank's risks; • implement consistent risk principles, policies and metrics across the Bank and its businesses; • develop and implement a risk management model in the Bank, so that risk exposure is adequately integrated into the different decision-making processes; • Identify risk concentrations and mitigation alternatives, monitor the macroeconomic and competitive environment, quantifying sensitivities and the foreseeable impact of different scenarios on risk positioning; and • manage structural risks of liquidity, interest rates and exchange rates, as well as the Bank's own resources base. In order to meet the aforementioned objectives, the Bank (Management and the ALCO) performs various activities related to risk management, which include: calculating the risk exposures of the different portfolios and/or investments, considering mitigating factors (guarantees, netting, collateral, etc.); calculating the expected loss probabilities of each portfolio and/or investments; assigning loss factors to new operations (rating and scoring); measuring the risk values of the portfolios and/or investments based on different scenarios through historical simulations; establishing limits on potential losses based on the different risks incurred; determining the possible impacts of structural risks on the Bank's Consolidated Income Statements; setting limits and alerts that guarantee the Bank's liquidity; and identifying and quantifying operational risks by business lines and thus facilitating their mitigation through corrective actions. The ICR is primarily responsible for monitoring compliance with the Bank's risk management policies and procedures, and for reviewing the adequacy of the risk management framework in relation to the risks faced by the Bank. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 199

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued IBOR reform In December 2020, the ICE Benchmark Administration Limited (IBA) launched a public consultation regarding its intention to stop publishing some USD LIBOR rate configurations from December 31, 2021 and all other USD LIBOR rates from December 31, 2023. Since 2019, the Bank has been working on its IBOR transition program, focusing mainly on: i) The identification of risks associated with the transition and the definition of mitigation actions, ii) Develop products referenced to the proposed substitution rates, iii) Develop transition capacity, through the renegotiation of existing contracts referenced to USD LIBOR, vi) Prepare systems for the transition of operations referenced to USD LIBOR to SOFR or term SOFR, as well as perform the relevant tests to ensure a successful migration. In this regard, efforts focused on the following aspects: • Renegotiate contracts referenced to USD LIBOR with maturity after December 31, 2023. • Prepare the systems and carry out the relevant tests to migrate operations from USD LIBOR to SOFR or term-SOFR, both bilaterally and with the Clearing Houses. • Prepare curves, pricing and risk models to ensure their proper functioning with the new SOFR and term-SOFR rates. On 30 September 2024, the remaining synthetic LIBOR configurations were published for the last time and all 35 LIBOR configurations were permanently discontinued. This marks the final step in the transition away from LIBOR rates. For its part, starting in the second half of 2023, the Bank focused on monitoring the proper transition of loan operations that were pending migration, which was carried out on the next interest settlement date after the signing of the new contract referenced to SOFR or term-SOFR. It is worth noting that all contracts referenced to USD LIBOR have been renegotiated and remedied and all migrations with the LCH and bilateral derivatives have been successfully carried out, so the use of synthetic USD LIBOR has not been necessary. LIQUIDITY RISK It refers to the risk of not having the liquid financial resources necessary to meet obligations contracted when they become due, or that they can only be obtained at a high cost. Liquidity risk management The Bank's approach to liquidity management is to ensure, to the extent practicable, that it always has sufficient resources to meet its obligations when they fall due, under normal and stressed circumstances, without incurring unacceptable losses or risking damage to the Bank's reputation. The Financial Management area manages liquidity risk by using a portfolio of liquid assets to ensure that the Bank always maintains sufficient liquidity to cover short-term fluctuations and long-term financing, complying with internal regulatory liquidity requirements. The Financial Management Department receives information from all business units on the liquidity profile of their financial assets and liabilities, as well as the breakdown of other projected cash flows derived from future business. Based on this information, the area maintains a portfolio of short-term liquid assets, composed mainly of liquid investments, loans and advances to other banks, to ensure that the Bank has sufficient liquidity. The liquidity needs of the business units are covered by short-term transfers from Financial Management to cover short-term fluctuations and long-term financing to meet all structural liquidity needs. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 200

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued The Board sets limits on a minimum portion of maturing funds available to meet such payments and on a minimum level of interbank operations and other lending facilities that should be available to cover withdrawals at unexpected levels of demand, which is periodically reviewed by the ALCO, which is responsible for monitoring the strategies necessary for liquidity risk management. The establishment of these limits is conceived as a dynamic process that responds to the level of risk appetite considered acceptable by the Bank and its entities. The system of limits is sufficiently robust to allow the level of exposure that each entity incurs to liquidity risks to be known at all times. In addition to the limits, the Bank includes in its management alert indicators for concentration of: counterparties, type of products and terms, with the aim of diversifying the sources of financing and their maturity structure. The Bank monitors its liquidity position on a daily basis, determining future inflows and outflows. In addition, stress tests are carried out at the end of each month, using a variety of scenarios that cover both normal market conditions and fluctuating market conditions (stress tests). The Bank has a structure of internal liquidity limits that must be respected at all times by Financial Management and Treasury. The Market Risk Management calculates and controls the consumption of the internal limits, as well as verifies their compliance and communicates their status to senior management and the Board of Directors. At the beginning of each calendar year, these limits are proposed by Market Risk Management, approved locally in the ALCO and Markets and then ratified at the highest level. The liquidity limits and early warning indicators and management measures defined internally can be divided into three groups: • Limits associated with concentration and mismatches of cash flows and liquidity in the Bank's operations. • Liquidity Management Tools, known as Structural Liquidity or Financing Table, which aims to determine the Bank's structural liquidity position and enable its active management, as an essential mechanism to permanently ensure the financing of its assets under optimal conditions. • Early warning indicators associated with Concentration risks and as tools for detecting and anticipating the occurrence of potential liquidity stress situations and, if necessary, activating the Liquidity Contingency Plan. The Market Risk Department establishes and updates the contents of the Liquidity Management Policy (LMP). The review and eventual updating is carried out once a year. However, it can be updated at any time at the request of any of the areas affected by the LMP that have identified the need for its modification. The contents of the LMP are approved by the Board of Directors. The Market Risk Department provides all the necessary tools for the statistical analysis required by local liquidity regulations. In addition, this department evaluates, at least once a year, whether the models used continue to be valid. The conclusions of this analysis must be approved by the Board of Directors. During normal liquidity periods, the Financial Management Department applies policies and takes steps to keep the Bank within internal and regulatory limits. In the event that a crisis has been identified, even at its mildest level, the Liquidity Crisis Committee applies the necessary policies to address potential liquidity shortfalls or restrictions, and contingency plans that allow for rapid management of emergency situations, along with reporting such situations to senior management and the respective committees. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 201

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Measuring and controlling liquidity risk 1. Term mismatches subject to regulatory limits The Regulatory Liquidity Ratio measures and limits the mismatches of net inflows in relation to capital. According to current regulations, the 30-day mismatch cannot exceed one time the Bank's core capital for both national and foreign currencies and the 90- day mismatch cannot exceed two times it. 2. Monitoring indicators and liquidity ratio subject to regulatory limit An important component for liquidity risk management is High Quality Liquid Assets (HQLA). These are balance sheet assets, mainly made up of financial investments that are not pledged as collateral, with low credit risk and a deep secondary market. These assets are divided into three levels according to Basel III standards, with Level 1 assets being the most liquid and Level 3 assets being the least liquid. Level 1 assets are mostly made up of bonds of the Republic of Chile, bonds of the Central Bank of Chile and bonds of the United States Treasury Department. HQLA As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Level 1: Readily Available 2,416,812 1,969,547 Level 1: Fixed income 7,241,318 6,072,282 Level 2: Fixed income 4,517 6,240 Total 9,662,647 8,048,069 3. Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) The Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) is a measure of liquid assets over 30-day net outflows. It is used by banks globally, as part of the Basel III standards. Chilean banks were required to do so in 2019, with a minimum level of 60%, which was gradually increased to 100% starting in 2022, onward. The objective of the LCR is to promote the short-term resilience of banks' liquidity risk profile. To this end, the LCR ensures that these organizations have an adequate pool of unencumbered, high-quality liquid assets that can be readily and immediately converted into cash in private markets to meet short-term liquidity needs. Liquidity Coverage Ratio As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023% % LCR 191 212 The Bank's LCR indicator is above the minimum required. This is a reflection of the conservative liquidity policies imposed by the Board of Directors, through the Assets and Liabilities Committee. 4. Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) This indicator is required by Basel III and provides a sustainable maturity structure of assets and liabilities, so that banks maintain a stable funding profile in relation to their activities. The Central Bank and the FMC defined a minimum NSFR level of 60% for 2022, reaching 100% in 2026. For 2024, the minimum required level is 80% and 70% in 2023. Net stable financing ratio As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023% % NSFR 106 106 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 202

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued 5. Liquidity situation information in accordance with Central Bank requirements i. Term mismatches On March 8, 2022, the Central Bank of Chile (CBCh) published Rules on the Management and Measurement of the Liquidity Position of Banking Companies, which modernizes liquidity regulation, aligning the published regulatory requirements of the FMC in an environment of application of the Basel III standards. According to the CBCh, the liquidity position is measured and controlled through the difference between the cash flows payable, associated with liability items and expense accounts, and cash receivable, which are associated with asset items and income accounts, for a given period or time band, which is called the term mismatch. The Adjusted Basis Liquidity Policy was presented and approved by the Board of Directors of Banco Santander-Chile. The calculations of the maturity mismatches are carried out separately for national and foreign currencies. The maturity mismatches will be carried out on the following time bands and in foreign currency: • First time band: up to 7 days, inclusive. • Second time band: from 8 days to 15 days, inclusive. • Third time band: from 16 days up to 30 days, inclusive. As of December 31, 2024 Individual Consolidated up to 7 days up to 15 days up to 30 days up to 7 days up to 15 days up to 30 days MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ Cash flow receivable (assets) and income 2,471,457 1,642,561 1,834,873 2,468,737 1,642,561 1,834,873 Cash flow payable (liabilities) and expenses 2,127,447 2,481,618 2,058,265 2,111,033 2,481,618 2,058,265 Mismatch 344,010 (839,057) (223,392) 357,704 (839,057) (223,392) Mismatch affection to limits (718,439) (704,745) Limit: 1 times the capital 4,292,440 4,396,833 Available margins 3,574,001 3,692,088 % Used 17% 16 % As of December 31, 2023 Individual Consolidated up to 7 days up to 15 days up to 30 days up to 7 days up to 15 days up to 30 days MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ MM$ Cash flow receivable (assets) and income 2,298,917 1,113,501 1,112,052 2,296,445 1,113,501 1,112,052 Cash flow payable (liabilities) and expenses 1,840,243 835,978 1,250,098 1,818,643 835,978 1,250,098 Mismatch 458,674 277,523 (138,046) 477,802 277,523 (138,046) Mismatch affection to limits 598,151 617,279 Boundaries: 1 times the capital 4,367,159 4,491,893 Available margins 4,965,310 5,109,172 % Used 14% 14 % Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 203

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued ii. Composition of financing sources The main sources of financing with third parties are the following: Main sources of financing As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Deposits and other obligations on demand 14,260,609 13,537,826 Deposits and other time deposits 17,098,625 16,137,942 Obligations with banks 4,337,947 10,366,499 Debt instruments issued and regulatory capital 10,737,354 10,423,704 Total 46,434,535 50,465,971 The Central Bank has statutory powers to require banks to hold reserves of up to 40% on average for demand deposits and up to 20% for time deposits to implement monetary measures. In addition, to the extent that the aggregate amount of demand deposits exceeds 2.5 times the amount of a bank’s regulatory capital, it must hold a 100% “technical reserve” against them in Central Bank bonds and notes. As of December 31, 2024 and 2023, the Central Bank required Santander to maintain a technical reserve of $0 million for both periods. The volume and composition of liquid assets are presented in point 2 above. The liquidity coverage ratio is presented in point 3 above. 6. Analysis of financial liabilities maturities The remaining contractual maturities of the financial liabilities are provided in Note No. 45. In relation to the management of the inherent liquidity of derivative and non-derivative financial liabilities, this is managed through different levers that allow this risk to be kept under control in accordance with the profile defined by the Bank, while at the same time making efficient use of the available liquidity. To this end, a high level of liquid assets is maintained and at the same time the level of expected short-term expenses and income is monitored on a daily basis, thus avoiding high concentrations of maturities. On the other hand, a very diversified financing matrix is maintained both among the different types of products and types of clients.” OPERATIONAL RISK Operational risk is defined as the risk of suffering losses due to defects or failures of internal processes, employees and systems, or due to external events. It covers risk categories such as operational incidents, cloud computing, cybersecurity, business continuity, outsourcing of strategic and non-strategic services. Operational risk is generated in all businesses and support areas and is inherent to all products, activities, processes and systems. For this reason, all employees are responsible for managing and controlling the operational risks generated by their activities. Our operational risk control and management model is based on a continuous process to identify, evaluate and mitigate risk sources, regardless of whether they have materialized or not, ensuring that risk management priorities are appropriately established. Operational risk management The operational risk model regulates the elements necessary for adequate management and control of operational risk, aligned with compliance with advanced regulatory standards and best management practices, and includes the following phases: • strategy and planning; • identification, assessment and monitoring of risks and internal controls; • implementation and monitoring of mitigation measures; • availability of information, appropriate reporting and escalation of relevant issues. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 204

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued The main operational risk tools used are: • Internal Event Database. Record of operational risk events with financial impact (all losses are recorded, regardless of their amount) or non-financial impact (such as regulatory impact on customers and/or services). This information: - enables root cause analysis; - increases awareness of risks; - allows the escalation of relevant operational risk events to senior management of the Risk division with maximum immediacy; - facilitates regulatory reporting; • Self-assessment of operational risks and controls. Qualitative process that seeks to assess the main operational risks associated with each function, the status of the control environment and its assignment to the different functions within the Bank, using the criteria and experience of a group of experts from each function. The objective is to identify and assess material operational risks that could prevent business or support units from achieving their objectives. Once the risks and the internal controls that mitigate them have been assessed, mitigation measures are identified in the event that risk levels are above the tolerable level. This process integrates specific operational risk reviews that allow for a cross-cutting identification of risks, especially technological risks, fraud, supplier risk and factors that could lead to other operational risks, as well as specific regulatory non-compliance. • External events database. Quantitative and qualitative information on external operational risk events. The database allows for a detailed and structured analysis of relevant events that have occurred in the sector, a comparison of the loss profile, and the appropriate preparation of self-assessment exercises and scenario analysis. • Analysis of operational risk scenarios. Its objective is to identify events with a very low probability of occurrence that could generate significant losses for the Bank, as well as to establish appropriate mitigation measures, through the evaluation and expert opinion of the business lines and risk managers. • A statement that the Bank is committed to controlling and limiting non-financial risk events that lead or may lead to financial losses; fraud events, operational and technological incidents; legal and regulatory breaches; conduct issues or reputational damage. Although a certain volume of losses is expected, unexpected losses of high severity as a result of a failure of controls are not acceptable. • Recommendations from internal audit, external audit and regulators. They provide relevant independent information on inherent and residual risk and identify areas for improvement in controls and processes. • Capital model: a model that captures the Bank's risk profile, based primarily on information collected in the internal loss database, external data and scenarios. The main application of the model is to determine economic capital for operational risk and the estimation of expected and stressed losses, which are used in the operational risk appetite. • Other specific instruments that make it possible to additionally analyze and manage operational risk, including the evaluation of new products and services, the management of business continuity plans, the review and updating of the perimeter and processes for reviewing the quality of the operational risk program. The Bank's operational risk management and reporting system supports operational risk management programs and tools with a focus on governance, risk and compliance. It provides information for management and reporting, and contributes to improving decision-making in operational risk management by consolidating information, simplifying the process and avoiding duplications. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 205

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Operational continuity plan Digital transformation is revolutionizing the way banks operate, presenting new business opportunities, but at the same time accompanied by a wide range of emerging risks, such as technological risks, cyber risks and an increasing dependence on suppliers, which increases exposure to events that may affect the provision of services to our customers. The Bank is highly committed to ensuring a robust control environment as defined by the best industry standards, which will allow us to strengthen our operational resilience against potential disruption events and thus ensure the adequate provision of services to our clients and the stability of the system. One of the main pillars is a business continuity management system aimed at ensuring the continuity of business processes in the event of a disaster or serious incident. This process identifies potential impacts that threaten the entity and its supplies, and provides the correct protocols and governance that guarantee an effective response capacity. Its main objectives are: • Protect the integrity of people in a contingency situation. • Ensure that core functions are performed and the impact on the delivery of services to our customers is minimized in the event of contingency events. • Meet the Bank's obligations to its employees, customers, shareholders and other stakeholders. • Comply with regulatory obligations and requirements. • Minimize potential economic losses for the entity and their impact on the business. • Protect the brand image, credibility and trust in the entity. • Reduce operational impacts by providing effective procedures, priorities and strategy for the recovery and restoration of business operations following a contingency. • Contribute to stabilizing the financial system. The pandemic challenged the frameworks and strategies of business continuity plans and, while some of the protocols had to be adapted, the crisis demonstrated that the Bank has a robust Business Continuity Management system. Relevant mitigation measures Through internal operational risk management tools and other external sources of information, the Bank implements and monitors mitigation measures related to the main sources of risk. The transformation and digitalization of the business entail new risks and threats, such as the increase in payment fraud and origination fraud (credits). To mitigate these risks, we have improved control mechanisms and designed new products. The use of reinforced authentication processes in the customer registration process and the reinforcement of anti-fraud alerts at origination are increasingly widespread resources to mitigate the risk of fraud. In the case of cards, the use of cards with a chip and numeric key has become widespread in shops and ATMs, two-step authentication with one-time passwords (dynamic verification passwords), reinforced security in ATMs through the incorporation of physical protection and anti-skimming elements, as well as improvements in the logical security of the devices. In the case of online banking, verification of online banking transactions with a second security factor of one-time passwords, application of specific protection measures for mobile banking, such as identification and registration of customer devices, monitoring of the security of the e-banking platform to avoid attacks on the systems, among others. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 206

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Cybersecurity Cybersecurity threats are expected to increase and the financial sector will be one of the main targets. This, together with the greater dependence on digital systems, makes cybersecurity one of the main non-financial risks of the business. Therefore, our objective is to make the Bank a cyber-resilient organization that can resist, detect and respond quickly to cyberattacks, with constant evolution and improvement of its defenses. In this area, the Bank continues to develop its controls and control and supervision framework in line with international best practices. Outsourcing of services In keeping with our digitalization strategy, the Bank aims to offer its clients the best solutions and products on the market. This involves an increase in the services provided by third parties and the intensive use of new technologies such as cloud services. Due to the increase in cyber risks and regulatory requirements, we have updated and reinforced the supplier management framework, the internal control framework and the risk culture to ensure that the risks associated with contracting third parties are adequately assessed and managed. The Bank has identified those suppliers that could present a higher level of exposure for our operations and for the services provided to our clients and has reinforced the monitoring of these suppliers to ensure that: • They present an adequate control environment, according to the risk level of the service they provide. • Business continuity plans exist to ensure service delivery in the event of disruptive events. • They have controls aimed at ensuring the protection of sensitive information processed during the provision of the service. • Contracts and agreements with third parties include the necessary clauses to protect the interests of the Bank and our clients, while providing coverage for current legal obligations. • There are exit strategies, which include service reversal or migration plans, in the case of services with a strong impact on business continuity and high replacement complexity. Insurance In order to respond to operational risk and other risks generated by the Bank's own operations, insurance has been contracted for material damage, general civil liability, fraud, expenses arising from cybersecurity breaches, third-party claims against directors, among others. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 207

NOTE N° 47 - RISK MANAGEMENT AND REPORTING, continued Exposure to net loss, gross loss and gross loss recovery from operational risk events As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn Gross losses due to operational risk events Internal fraud 3,153 1,367 External fraud 33,786 7,202 Labor practices and business safety 7,129 6,887 Customers, products and business practices 809 950 Damage to physical assets 347 267 Business interruption and system failures 290 964 Execution, delivery and process management 6,505 7,303 Subtotal 52,019 24,940 Expenses recovered in the period due to operational risk events Internal fraud (1,720) - External fraud (27,586) (5,810) Labor practices and business safety (2,160) (1,276) Customers, products and business practices (250) (189) Damage to physical assets (2) (12) Business interruption and system failures (112) (800) Execution, delivery and process management (1,555) (2,885) Subtotal (33,385) (10,972) Net loss from operational risk events 18,634 13,968 Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 208

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS General information The Bank provides information on the objectives, policies and processes for capital management and regulatory capital respectively in accordance with paragraphs 134-136 of IAS 1. Capital Description The Conceptual Framework establishes a concept of Financial Capital and one of Physical Capital. In this sense, the Bank applies the concept of Financial Capital, which translates into the consideration of invested money or invested purchasing power. Capital is synonymous with net assets or equity of the entity. As of December 1, 2021, the definition of regulatory capital has changed and is defined as follows: • Paid-in capital of the bank in the form of ordinary shares subscribed and paid; • Premium paid for the instruments included in this capital component; • Reserves, whether non-current or current, for depreciation of bonds without a fixed maturity date and for expiration of bonds without a fixed maturity date; • “Other accumulated comprehensive income” items; • Retained earnings from prior years, profit (loss) for the year, net of provisions for minimum dividends, appreciation of bonds with no fixed maturity date and payment of interest and/or dividends on regulatory capital financial instruments issued; • Non-controlling interest as indicated in the Compendium of Accounting Standards (CASB). Goals The Bank's main objectives in Capital Management include in particular: • Meet internal capital and capital adequacy objectives. • Comply with regulatory requirements. • Align the Bank's strategic plan with the capital expectations of external stakeholders (rating agencies, shareholders and investors, clients, supervisors, etc.) • Support business growth and any strategic opportunities that may arise. Policies The Bank has an ALCO, which is responsible for the supervision, authorization, establishment of policies and assessment of all aspects related to capital and solvency. The Board of Directors has delegated to ALCO the knowledge and evaluation of the level of capital and profitability in accordance with the Bank's strategy. The ICR monitors and is responsible for the limits of primary and secondary metrics based on risk appetite. In addition to the above, the Bank has developed the necessary policies to contribute to the management and fulfillment of capital management strategies and objectives, including: • Capital adequacy policy. • Capital Planning Policy. • Policy for managing capital impairment situations. • Capital Monitoring Policy. • Dividend policy, BASEL III implementation. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 209

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued Capital management processes Capital is managed in accordance with the risk environment, Chile's economic performance and the economic cycle. The respective Committee may modify our current capital policies to address changes in the aforementioned risk environment. Capital management is based on a Capital Framework that aims to ensure that the level of capital, structure and composition are adequate at any time considering the Bank's risk profile and under different scenarios, guaranteeing compliance with both the minimum regulatory requirements and the risk appetite and the Recovery Plan, and that they are in line with the interests of all stakeholders and support the growth strategy defined by the Bank. The capital model defines the functional and governance aspects of capital planning, budget execution and monitoring, capital adequacy analysis, capital measurement, and reporting and disclosure of capital-related information. This model covers the main capital management activities: 1. Establishment of solvency and capital contribution objectives for the Bank aligned with minimum regulatory requirements and internal policies, to ensure a solid level of capital, consistent with the Bank's risk profile, and efficient use of capital in order to maximize shareholder value. 2. Development of a capital plan to meet these objectives consistent with the strategic plan. 3. Capital adequacy assessment to ensure that the capital plan is consistent with the Bank's risk profile and risk appetite (including stress scenarios). 4. Development of the capital budget as part of the Bank's budgetary process. 5. Monitoring and controlling budget execution and preparing action plans to correct any deviation from the budget. 6. Calculation of capital metrics. 7. Preparation of internal capital reports, as well as reports for supervisory authorities and the market. How it meets capital management objectives The Bank continuously assesses its risk-performance ratios through its core capital, effective net worth, economic capital and return on capital. Regarding capital adequacy, the Bank conducts its internal process based on the FMC standards in force since December 1, 2021 (Basel III). Economic capital is the capital required to support all the risk of business activity with a given level of solvency. The monitoring and follow-up of the metrics and their limits is carried out by the ALCO, which also evaluates the Capital levels and risk appetite on a monthly basis, in addition to controlling the solvency indicator "Regulatory Capital / Risk-Weighted Assets" which is controlled through Phased in and Fully Loaded, considering in the latter the capital requirements at 100% demandable. Quantitative data on how capital is managed The Bank mainly manages its capital by increasing its effective equity through the accumulation of profits, which allows it to have a minimum regulatory capital to risk-weighted assets ratio of 17.06%, that is, 493.17 basis points higher than the required requirement. When an entity is subject to external requirements Minimum capital required According to the General Banking Law, a bank must have a minimum of UF800,000 (approximately Ch$30,733 million or US$31 million as of December 31, 2024) of paid-in capital and reserves, calculated in accordance with the FMC Standards. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 210

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued Capital requirement Pursuant to the new General Banking Law (hereinafter “GBL”) (updated through Law 21,130), minimum capital requirements have increased in terms of quantity and quality. Total regulatory capital remains at 8% of risk-weighted assets, but includes credit, market and operational risk. Minimum Tier 1 capital increased from 4.5% to 6% of risk- weighted assets, of which up to 1.5% may be Additional Tier 1 (AT1), either in the form of preferred shares or bonds with no fixed maturity date, which may be convertible into shares. Tier 2 capital is now set at 2% of risk-weighted assets. Chapter 21-1 of the Updated Compilation of Banking Norms (UCBN) defines the components of regulatory capital. Additional capital demands are incorporated through a conservation buffer of 2.5% of risk-weighted assets (UCBN 21-12). In addition, the Central Bank, upon prior agreement with the FMC, may establish an additional countercyclical buffer of up to 2.5% of risk-weighted assets in accordance with the FMC (UCBN 21-12). Both buffers must be composed of core capital. In addition, the FMC was empowered, upon favorable agreement of the Board of the CBCh, to define through regulatory means the new methodologies for calculating assets weighted by credit risk (UCBN 21-6), market risk (UCBN 21-7) and operational risk (UCBN 21-8); the conditions for issuing hybrid AT1 instruments, the determination and capital charges for banks of local systemic importance, prudential discounts to regulatory capital and to require additional measures, including higher capital, for banks that present deficiencies in the supervisory capital assessment process (pillar II). Pillar II aims to ensure that banks maintain a level of capital appropriate to their risk profile and to encourage the development and use of appropriate processes for monitoring and managing the risks they face. To this end, banks are responsible for developing an internal assessment process of their capital adequacy, and supervisors must examine banks' strategies and internal assessments and intervene early when they are not satisfied with the outcome of this process. Supervisors may require additional capital to the minimum required, in order to ensure a sufficient level to address risks, especially in adverse credit cycles. The result will be a simplified report with the conclusions of the self-assessment process, which in its first version in 2021 only included credit risk, in 2022 the risks of Pillar I, and in 2023 the full report was required. On January 17, 2025, the FMC issued a second statement with the application of additional capital requirements according to Pillar II, in which the board of the commission resolved not to apply said requirements to Banco Santander Chile. Under the GBL, banks must maintain regulatory capital of at least 8% of risk-weighted assets, net of required credit losses, as well as a paid-up capital and reserves requirement ("core capital") of at least 3% of total assets, also net of required credit losses. Regulatory capital is defined as the aggregate of: • the paid-in capital and reserves of a bank, excluding capital attributable to foreign subsidiaries and branches or core capital; • bonds with no maturity date and preferred shares referred to in Article 55 bis of the GBL, which the bank has placed, valued at the issuance price, up to one third of its basic capital. • subordinated bonds, valued at their issuance price (but decreasing by 20.0% for each year during the period beginning six years before maturity), for an amount up to 50.0% of its core capital; and • voluntary provisions for credit losses for an amount of up to 1.25% of assets weighted by credit risk. On April 1, 2024, the FMC issued a press release in which it reported on the annual rating of systemically important banks and set requirements for them. The press release reported that the Board approved resolution No. 3,019 on said rating, thus maintaining for one more year the requirement of an additional 1.5% core capital charge for the bank. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 211

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued The Board of the CBCh agreed at its Financial Policy Meeting (FPM) on November 19, 2024, to maintain the level of the Countercyclical Capital Requirement (CCyB) at 0.5% of risk-weighted assets, which had been activated on May 24, 2023, via a statement published by the FMC. This decision had been generated at the Central Bank's FPM of the first half of 2023. On that occasion the Board of the CBCh board agreed to activate the CCyB at a level of 0.5% of risk-weighted assets, to be implemented within one year. Said agreement was previously unanimously approved by the FMC. This as a precautionary measure in the face of greater external financial uncertainty. Compliance with external requirements Regulatory capital and core capital are calculated on the basis of the Consolidated Financial Statements prepared in accordance with the CASB issued by the FMC. Since we are the result of the merger between two predecessors with a relevant market share in the Chilean market, we are currently required to maintain a minimum regulatory capital to risk-weighted assets ratio of 12.13%. As of the date of this report, the Bank presents a regulatory capital to risk-weighted assets ratio of 17.06%. Changes between one period and another Schedule of changes to minimum capital requirements. Dec. 1, 2024 Dec. 1, 2023 MM$ MM$ Requirement PILAR II –% –% Systemic Buffer 1.13% 0.75% CCyB 0.50% –% Conservation Buffer 2.50% 1.88% T2 2.00% 2.00% AT1 1.50% 1.50% CET 1 4.50% 4.50% Minimum for Banco Santander-Chile 12.13% 10.63% Other announcements and statements In January 2019, a new version of the General Banking Law (GBL) was published. Among the most relevant changes is the adoption of the capital levels established in the Basel III standards. During 2020, the final versions of the rules governing the new capital models for Chilean banking were published. Pillar III promotes market discipline and financial transparency through the disclosure of meaningful and timely information, allowing information users to know the risk profile of local banking institutions along with their capital structure, thereby reducing information asymmetries. The Bank made the first publication of Pillar III in 2023 in accordance with current FMC regulations. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 212

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued Total assets, risk-weighted assets and components of regulatory capital Item No. Total assets, risk-weighted assets and components of regulatory capital according to Basel III Global Consolidation As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023 Ch$mn Ch$mn 1 Total assets according to the statement of financial position 68,458,932 70,857,886 2 Investment in subsidiaries that are not consolidated a - - 3 Assets discounted from regulatory capital, other than item 2 b 13,243,643 10,823,906 4 Credit equivalents c 3,402,423 3,446,909 5 Contingent loans d 2,836,980 2,604,665 6 Assets generated by the intermediation of financial instruments e 18,622 33,260 7 (1-2-3+4+5-6) Total assets for regulatory purposes 61,436,070 66,052,294 8.a Credit risk-weighted assets, estimated according to standard methodology (CRWA) f 29,921,944 30,333,749 8.b CRWA estimated according to internal methodologies f - - 9 Market risk-weighted assets (MRWA) g 5,967,201 4,793,740 10 Operational risk weighted assets (ORWA) h 4,923,679 4,424,739 11.a (8.a/8.b+9+10) Risk-weighted assets (RWA) 40,812,824 39,552,228 11.b (8.a/8.b+9+10) Risk-weighted assets, after applying the output floor (APR) 40,812,824 39,552,228 12 Shareholders' Equity 4,292,440 4,367,159 13 Non-controlling interest i 104,394 124,735 14 Goodwill j - - 15 Excess of minority investments k - - 16 (12+13-14-15) Common equity tier 1 equivalent (CET1) 4,396,834 4,491,894 17 Additional deductions to ordinary capital level 1, other than item 2 l 128,425 94,013 18 (16-17-2) Common equity tier 1 (CET1) 4,268,409 4,397,881 19 Voluntary (additional) provisions charged as additional capital tier 1 (AT1) m - - 20 Subordinated bonds charged as additional tier 1 (AT1) capital m - - 21 Preferred shares allocated to additional tier 1 (AT1) capital - - 22 Bonds without a fixed maturity date allocated to additional capital level 1 (AT1) 693,382 608,721 23 Discounts applied to AT1 l - - 24 (19+20+21+22-23) Additional capital level 1 (AT1) 693,382 608,721 25 (18+24) Level 1 capital 4,961,791 5,006,602 26 Voluntary (additional) provisions charged as Tier 2 (T2) capital n 293,000 293,000 27 Subordinated bonds imputed as Tier 2 (T2) capital n 1,706,525 1,679,130 28 (26+27) Equivalent Tier 2 capital (T2) 1,999,525 1,972,130 29 Discounts applied to T2 l - - 30 (28-29) Tier 2 Capital (T2) 1,999,525 1,972,130 31 (25+30) Effective equity 6,961,316 6,978,732 32 Additional core capital required to establish the conservation buffer p 1,020,321 741,604 33 Additional core capital required to create the countercyclical buffer q 204,064 - 34 Additional core capital required for banks rated as systemic r 459,144 296,642 35 Additional capital required for the assessment of the adequacy of regulatory capital (Pillar 2) s - - Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 213

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued a) Corresponds to the value of the investment in subsidiaries that are not consolidated. It only applies in local consolidation when the bank has subsidiaries abroad, with their value being fully deducted from assets and CET1. b) Corresponds to the value of asset items that are discounted from regulatory capital, in accordance with the provisions of letter a) of title No. 3 of Chapter 21-30 of the UCBN. c) Corresponds to the credit equivalents of derivative instruments in accordance with letter b) of title No. 3 of Chapter 21-30 of the UCBN. d) Corresponds to contingent exposures as established in letter c) of title No. 3 of Chapter 21-30 of the UCBN. e) Corresponds to the assets of the intermediation of financial instruments in its own name on behalf of third parties, which are within the consolidation perimeter of the bank, as established in letter d) of title No. 3 of Chapter 21-30 of the UCBN. f) Corresponds to the assets weighted by credit risk, estimated according to Chapter 21-6 of the UCBN. If the bank is not authorized to apply internal methodologies, it must report field 8.b with zero and add 8.a in field 11.a. If it has the authorization, it must add 8.b in 11.a. g) Corresponds to assets weighted by market risk, estimated according to Chapter 21-7 of the UCBN. h) Corresponds to the assets weighted by operational risk, estimated according to Chapter 21-8 of the UCBN. i) Corresponds to the non-controlling interest, according to the level of consolidation, up to 20% of the owners' assets. j) Assets corresponding to goodwill. k) Corresponds to the balances of investment assets in companies other than those supporting the business that do not participate in the consolidation, above 5% of the owners' equity. l) In the case of CET1 and T2, banks must estimate the equivalent value for each level of capital, as well as the value obtained by fully applying Chapter 21-1 of the UCBN. Then, the difference between the equivalent value and the value of full application must be weighted by the discount factor in force on the reporting date according to the transitional provisions of Chapter 21-1 of the UCBN, and reported in this row. In the case of AT1, discounts apply directly if they exist. m) Provisions and subordinated bonds charged to additional capital level 1 (AT1), as established in Chapter 21-2 of the UCBN. n) Provisions and subordinated bonds imputed to the equivalent definition of Tier 2 (T2) capital, as established in Chapter 21-1 of the UCBN. o) In accordance with the transitional provisions, as of December 1, 2022, solvency requirements will also be made at the local consolidated level, reporting the figures at this level in this column. Banks without subsidiaries abroad should not fill in this data. p) Corresponds to the additional basic capital (CET1) for the creation of the conservation buffer, as established in Chapter 21-12 of the RAN. q) Corresponds to the additional basic capital (CET1) for the creation of the countercyclical buffer, as established in Chapter 21-12 of the UCBN. r) Corresponds to the additional basic capital (CET1) for banks rated as systemic, as established in Chapter 21-11 of the UCBN. s) Corresponds to the additional capital for the evaluation of the sufficiency of the effective equity (Pillar 2) of the bank, as established in Chapter 21-13 of the UCBN. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 214

NOTE 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued Solvency indicators and regulatory compliance indicators according to Basel III Item No. Solvency indicators and compliance indicators according to Basel III Global Consolidation (in % with two decimal places) (*) As of December 31, 2024 As of December 31, 2023% % 1 Leverage Indicator (T1_I18/T1_I7) 6.95% 6.66% 1.a Leverage indicator that the bank must meet, considering the minimum requirements. a 3.00% 3.00% 2 Core capital indicator (T1_I18/T1_I11.b) 10.46% 11.12% 2.a Basic capital indicator that the bank must meet, considering the minimum requirements. a 6.13% 5.25% 2.b Capital buffer deficit b –% –% 3 Tier 1 capital indicator (T1_I25/T1_I11.b) 12.16% 12.66% 3.a Tier 1 capital indicator that the bank must meet, considering the minimum requirements. a 7.63% 6.75% 4 Regulatory capital indicators (T1_I31/T1_I11.b) 17.06% 17.64% 4.a Indicator of regulatory capital that the bank must meet, considering the minimum requirements. a 9.63% 8.75% 4.b Indicator of regulatory capital that the bank must comply with, considering the charge under article 35 bis, if applicable b 8.00% 8.00% 4.c Indicator of regulatory capital that the bank must meet, considering the minimum requirements, conservation buffer and anti-cyclical buffer c 12.13% 10.63% 5 Solvency rating d A A Regulatory compliance indicators for solvency 6 Voluntary (additional) provisions charged to Tier 2 (T2) capital in relation to CRWAs (T1_I26/ (T1_I8.a or I8.b) e 0.98% 0.97% 7 Subordinated bonds allocated to Tier 2 (T2) capital in relation to core capital. f 39.98% 38.18% 8 Additional Tier 1 (AT1) capital in relation to core capital (T1_I24/T1_I18) g 16.24% 13.84% 9 Voluntary (additional) provisions and subordinated bonds that are charged to additional tier 1 (AT1) capital in relation to the RWAs (T1_I19+T1_I20 / T1_I11.b) h –% —% Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 215

NOTE N° 48 - INFORMATION ON REGULATORY CAPITAL AND CAPITAL ADEQUACY INDICATORS, continued a. In the case of leverage, the minimum level is 3%, without prejudice to the additional requirements for systemic banks that could be set in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 21-30 of the UCBN. In the case of core capital, the bank must consider a limit of 4.5% of RWA. In addition, and if applicable, the bank must add the current systemic charge according to the transitional provisions and the Pillar 2 requirement that was defined in this capital level. In the case of new banks that do not have paid in the capital at 400,000 UF, they must add 2% to their minimum requirement in accordance with article 51 of the GBL. This value decreases to 1% if the paid-in capital is above 600,000 UF but below 800,000 UF. In the case of Tier 1 capital, the bank must consider a minimum requirement of 6% and the charge for Pillar 2 that has been defined in this capital level. Finally, at the level of regulatory capital, the bank must consider a minimum requirement of 8% of RWAs. Additional charges for Pillar 2, systemic bank and those indicated in article 51 of the GBL for new banks must be added to this value. b. The capital buffer deficit must be estimated in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 21-12 of the UCBN. This value defines the restriction on the distribution of dividends. In the case of regulatory capital, the value of the conservation and countercyclical buffer in force according to transitional provisions at the date of the report must be added to the value defined in note a), even when there is a requirement under article 35 bis of the GBL. c. If the bank has a regulatory capital requirement in force under Article 35 bis of the GBL, it must report its value in this cell in accordance with the transitional provisions. d. It corresponds to the solvency classification as established in article 61 of the GBL. e. Limit of 1.25%, if the bank uses standard methodologies (field T1_8.a), or 0.625% if the bank uses internal methodologies (field T1_8.b), in the estimation of the CRWA. f. Subordinated bonds charged to Tier 2 capital must not exceed 50% of CET1, considering the discounts applied to these instruments according to Chapter 21-1 of the UCBN. g. AT1 capital may not exceed 1/3 of CET1. h. Additional provisions and subordinated bonds charged to AT1 may not exceed 0.5% of the RWA as of December 1, 2022, in accordance with the transitional provisions of Chapter 21-2 of the UCBN. i. In accordance with the transitional provisions, as of December 1, 2022, solvency requirements will also be made at the local consolidated level, with figures at this level being reported in this column. Banks without subsidiaries abroad do not need to fill in this data. Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 216

NOTE N°49 - SUBSEQUENT EVENTS Bond Issuance The Bank has placed the following bonds on the local market: Series Currency Rate Placement Date Issue Amount AA18 UF 3.30% 01-10-2025 1,300,000 Entities controlled by the Bank The company PagoNxt Payments Chile SpA has signed an agreement with the related company Santander Global Technology and Operations Chile Limitada to transfer its assets, contracts and employees as of January 2025. Due to the above, the company PagoNxt Payments Chile SpA will no longer be part of the consolidation perimeter as of that date. On February 6, 2025, the FMC approved the request for authorization to increase the capital of the subsidiary Santander S.A. Sociedad Securitizadora. Others At the Bank's Board of Directors meeting held on January 28, 2025, it was decided that the CEO and Country Head, Román Blanco Reinosa, will leave his duties as of July 1, 2025 and Andrés Trautmann Buc will take over as CEO and Country Head on that date. At the Bank's Board of Directors meeting held on January 28, 2025, it was agreed to release additional consumer provisions for the amount necessary to cover the entry into force of the standard credit risk model. The Board of Directors unanimously approved this request. Additionally, in January 2025, the Administration of the Santander Consumer Finance company approved the release of additional provisions for the amount necessary to cover the entry into force of the standard consumer credit risk model. At the end of January 2025, the application of the new standard consumer credit risk model generated higher provisions of Ch$93,901 million in the consolidated financial statements, which includes Ch$16,057 million applied to the loans of the company Santander Consumer Finance Limitada. Issuance of Consolidated Financial Statements On February 27, 2025, these Consolidated Financial Statements were approved by the Board of Directors. There are no other subsequent events that occurred between January 1, 2025 and the date of issue of these Consolidated Financial Statements (February 27, 2025) to disclose. JONATHAN COVARRUBIAS H. Accounting Manager ROMAN BLANCO REINOSA General manager Banco Santander-Chile and Affiliates NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS As of December 31, 2024 and 2023 Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 217

Consolidated Financial Statements December 2024 / Banco Santander-Chile 218