Exhibit 99.1

Forward-Looking Statement
Forward-Looking Statements. Certain statements made throughout this document that are not historical facts may
contain forward-looking statements regarding the Company’s future plans, objectives and future performance. Any
statements about our expectations, beliefs, plans, predictions, forecasts, objectives, assumptions or future events
or performance are not historical facts and may be forward-looking. These statements are often, but not always,
made through the use of words or phrases such as “anticipate,” “believes,” “can,” “could,” “may,” “predicts,”
“potential,” “should,” “will,” “estimate,” “plans,” “projects,” “continuing,” “targeting,” “ongoing,” “expects,
“contemplates”, “intends” and similar words or phrases. These statements are predictions and involve estimates,
known and unknown risks, assumptions and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from
those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements are necessarily only
estimates of future results, and there can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from
expectations, and, therefore, you are cautioned not to place undue reliance on any such statements. Any forward-
looking statements are qualified in their entirety by reference to the risk factors and other information discussed
throughout the private placement memorandum.
Data.  The market data, information and opinions that are contained herein have been compiled or arrived at by us
from third party sources. Information with respect to other financial institutions has been drawn from publicly
available sources.  We have not independently verified any the data obtained from these sources, and we cannot
assure you of the accuracy or completeness of the data.
All information is subject to change without notice.  This presentation is for the assistance of recipients only, but is
not to be relied upon as authoritative and is not to be substituted for the exercise of one's own judgment. We accept
no responsibility for any use of this information.

Agenda
Summary and Questions & Answers
Results of Operations and Balance Sheet Highlights: Randy
Conte, CFO and COO
Third Quarter 2010 Highlights: Progress on ‘Fix and Grow’
Strategy: Mark Hoppe, President and CEO

Taylor Capital Group posted net income of
$33.4 million in 3Q 2010
» Results due to:
• Securities gains of $32.8 million: minimized prepayment risk and interest rate sensitivity
• Income before income taxes excluding gains on the sale of investment securities was
$931,000
Net Income (Loss)

Pre-tax, pre-provision earnings from core
operations increased 19.2% in Q3 2010
Pre-tax, Pre-provision Earnings from Core Operations*

*For a reconciliation to GAAP measures of pre-tax, pre-provision earnings
from core operations, please see page 23 of this presentation.

Grow: key business lines driving earnings
power and diversification of revenue
• For 2010, through 3Q, added 67 new relationships
• Commitments as of 3Q 2010 are $2.1 billion and fundings are
$1.5 billion

Cole Taylor
Bank
Commercial
Banking
• For 2010, through 3Q, added 26 new relationships
• As of September 30, 2010, commitments are $653.6 million and
fundings are $317.6 million
• Total loan fees collected through 3Q 2010 are $5.1 million
Cole Taylor
Business
Capital
• Generated revenues of $6.3 million in 3Q 2010
• Originated $242.2 million in mortgages in 3Q 2010
• Hired 119 FTEs through September 30, 2010
• Qualified in 17 states, with retail offices in 5 of those states
Cole Taylor
Mortgage

Through Cole Taylor Business Capital and Cole Taylor Mortgage, the Bank operates in 18 states 8

Fix: Priority continues to be nonperforming loan reduction while pursuing best economic outcome; credit dynamics remain challenging 9

Solid improvement in credit quality, compared to 2Q 2010 and 3Q 2009 10

Significant nonaccrual reduction in residential construction and land; other portfolios stable 11 Nonaccrual Loans by Category

Commercial watch list* down more than
$130MM from peak at 6/30/2009
*Commercial watch list of all criticized and classified loans (includes special
mention, substandard, and nonaccrual loans) in commercial & industrial,
commercial real estate, residential land and construction and commercial
land and construction federal collateral codes. Excludes consumer loans.

Commercial Watch List of Criticized and Classified Loans*

Net interest income down slightly due to the sale of investment securities Net Interest Income 14

Net interest margin increased 8 bps over 2Q
2010; up 90 bps from low at 3Q 2008

Net Interest Margin (Tax Equivalent)*
*Adjustment reflects tax-exempt interest income on an equivalent
before-tax basis assuming a tax rate of 35%.

Noninterest Income Excluding Gains or Losses on the Sale of Investment Securities 16 Noninterest income excluding securities gains up largely due to mortgage origination revenue

Core earnings strengthened through business
line growth and tight expense control

*For a reconciliation of revenue to GAAP measures, please see
page 23 of this presentation; Noninterest expense quoted above is
normalized for NPA expense.
Total Revenue* and Noninterest Expense Trends

Most significant change in the balance sheet
was sale of investment securities
»
Sold approximately $700 million of investment securities, largely
mortgage backed securities, in the third quarter of 2010
• Total investment portfolio reduced $257.8 million as of 9/30/10
»
Minimized prepayment risk that threatened unrealized gains
»
Augmented Tier 1 capital by realizing the gains
»
Other assets and other liabilities increased due to the timing of
investment securities sale and purchase transactions, respectively

Tier 1 Total Risk Based Capital Ratio Trends 20 Capital ratios remain above regulatory definition for ‘well-capitalized’ banks

Net income of $33.4 million; core earning and
asset quality continuing to show improvement
»
Net income for 3Q 2010 was $33.4 million, compared to 2Q 2010 net
loss of $30.9 million; results due to:
• $32.8 million of securities gains undertaken to minimize prepayment risk
• Increased pre-tax, pre-provision income over 2Q 2010
• Reduced provision and NPA expense over 2Q 2010
»
Solid improvement in the earnings power of the core business:
• 19.2% increase in pre-tax, pre-provision earnings from core operations
quarter over quarter
• Income before income taxes excluding securities gains was $931,000
»
Asset quality improved
• Priority remains nonperforming loan reduction while pursuing best economic
outcome
• Residential construction and land – most challenged portfolio down 18.6%
from 2Q 2010 to 3Q 2010

Non-GAAP Measures
of Performance
The Company's accounting and reporting policies conform to U.S. generally accepted accounting principles ("GAAP") and general practice
within the banking industry. Management uses certain non-GAAP financial measures to evaluate the Company’s financial performance
and has provided the non-GAAP measure of pre-tax, pre-provision earnings from core operations and the non-GAAP measure of
revenue. For the non-GAAP financial measure of pre-tax, pre-provision earnings from core operations, the provision of loan losses,
nonperforming asset expense and certain non-recurring items, such as gains and losses on investment securities, are excluded from the
determination of operating results.  The non-GAAP measure of revenue is calculated as the sum of net interest income and noninterest
income less securities gains and losses. Management believes that these measures are useful because they provide a more comparable
basis for evaluating financial performance from core operations period to period.
Schedules reconciling earnings in accordance with GAAP to the non-GAAP measurement of pre-tax, pre-provision earnings from core
operations and revenue are provided below.