Exhibit 99.1

RESTATED REVOLVING NOTE

$15,000,000.00	Chicago, Illinois

Second Restatement Date: As of September 24, 2008
First Restatement Date: As of November 27, 2005
Original Note Date: November 27, 2002

FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned, TAYLOR CAPITAL GROUP, INC., a Delaware corporation (“Borrower”), promises to pay to the order of LASALLE BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, a national banking association, or the holder hereof from time to time (“Lender”), at such place as may be designated in writing by Lender, the principal sum of FIFTEEN MILLION AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($15,000,000.00), with interest thereon as hereinafter provided. It is contemplated that there will be advances and payments under this note (this “Note”) from time to time, but no advances or payments under this Note (including payment in full of the unpaid balance of principal hereof prior to maturity) shall affect or impair the validity or enforceability of this Note as to future advances hereunder. This Note is issued pursuant to the terms of a Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement dated as of November 27, 2002 by and between Borrower and Lender, as amended, restated, supplemented or modified from time to time, including by that certain First Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement dated as of November 27, 2003, that certain Second Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement dated as of June 8, 2004, that certain Third Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement, dated as of December 9, 2004, that certain Fourth Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement, dated as of January 12, 2006, that certain Fifth Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement, dated as of December 28, 2006, that certain Sixth Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement, dated as of January 24, 2008, and that certain Seventh Amendment to Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement, dated as of the date hereof (together with the Agreed Upon Terms and Procedures dated as of November 27, 2002, as may be amended, restated, supplemented or modified from time to time, said Loan and Subordinated Debenture Purchase Agreement is referred to hereinafter as the “Loan Agreement”). All capitalized terms used but not defined herein shall have the respective meanings ascribed to them in the Loan Agreement.

This Note represents a continuation of the indebtedness evidenced by that certain Revolving Note dated November 27, 2002, as amended and restated, made by Borrower to the order of Lender in the principal amount of $20,000,000, which Revolving Note is amended, restated and replaced by this Note. This Note does not constitute a novation, discharge or satisfaction of the Revolving Note replaced hereby or of the indebtedness evidenced by said Revolving Note.

Interest shall accrue on all sums as advanced and outstanding from time to time under this Note and Loan Agreement as set forth in the Loan Agreement, and such interest shall be due and payable on the 27th day of each February, May, August and November as set forth in the Loan Agreement, commencing November 27, 2008. All sums owing hereunder are payable in lawful money of the United States of America, in immediately available funds.

The outstanding principal balance of this Note, together with all accrued and unpaid interest, shall be due and payable on the Revolving Loan Maturity Date. Additional principal payments shall be made in accordance with the provisions of the Loan Agreement.

This Note is issued pursuant to the terms of the Loan Agreement and is secured by and entitled to the benefits of, among other things, the Collateral Documents. In case an Event of

Default (as defined under any of the Loan Agreement, the Collateral Documents, or other Loan Document) shall occur and be continuing (any of the foregoing being a “Event of Default” hereunder), the principal of this Note together with all accrued interest thereon may, at the option of the holder hereof, immediately become due and payable on demand; provided, however, that if any document related to this Note provides for automatic acceleration of payment of sums owing hereunder, all sums owing hereunder shall be automatically due and payable in accordance with the terms of that document.

Unless otherwise provided in the Loan Agreement, all payments on account of the indebtedness evidenced by this Note shall be first applied to the payment of costs and expenses of Lender which are due and payable, then to past-due interest on the unpaid principal balance and the remainder to principal.

Provided that no Event of Default then exists, this Note may be prepaid only upon those terms and conditions set forth in the Loan Agreement.

If any interest payment required hereunder is not received by Lender on or before the 25th day after the date on which it becomes due, Borrower shall pay, at Lender’s option, a late or collection charge equal to 4% of the amount of such unpaid interest payment.

From and after the Revolving Loan Maturity Date, or such earlier date as all sums owing on this Note become due and payable by acceleration or otherwise, or after the occurrence of an Event of Default, interest shall be computed on all amounts then due and payable under this Note at a “Default Rate” equal to 3% per annum (based on a 360-day year and charged on the basis of actual days elapsed) in excess of the interest rate otherwise accruing under this Note.

If any attorney is engaged by Lender to enforce or defend any provision of this Note or any of the other Loan Documents, or as a consequence of any Event of Default, with or without the filing of any legal action or proceeding, then Borrower shall pay to Lender immediately upon demand all attorneys’ fees and expenses, together with interest thereon from the date of such demand until paid at the rate of interest applicable to the principal balance owing hereunder as if such unpaid attorneys’ fees and expenses had been added to the principal.

No previous waiver and no failure or delay by Lender in acting with respect to the terms of this Note or any of the other Loan Documents shall constitute a waiver of any breach, default or failure of condition under this Note, the Loan Agreement or any of the other Loan Documents or the obligations secured thereby. A waiver of any term of this Note or any of the other Loan Documents or of any of the obligations secured thereby must be made in writing and shall be limited to the express written terms of such waiver. In the event of any inconsistencies between the terms of this Note and the terms of any other document related to the Loan evidenced by this Note, the terms of this Note shall prevail.

Except as otherwise provided in the Loan Agreement, Borrower expressly waives presentment, demand, notice of dishonor, notice of default or delinquency, notice of acceleration, notice of protest and nonpayment, notice of costs, expenses or losses and interest thereon, notice of late charges, and diligence in taking any action to collect any sums owing under this Note or in proceeding against any of the rights or interests in or to properties securing payment of this Note. In addition, Borrower expressly agrees that this Note and any payment coming due hereunder may be extended from time to time without in any way affecting the liability of any such party hereunder.

Time is of the essence with respect to every provision hereof. This Note shall be construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of the State of Illinois, except to the extent that federal laws preempt the laws of the State of Illinois, and all persons and entities in any manner obligated

under this Note consent to the jurisdiction of any federal or State court within the State of Illinois having proper venue and also consent to service of process by any means authorized by Illinois or Federal law. Any reference contained herein to attorneys’ fees and expenses shall be deemed to be to reasonable fees and expenses and to include all reasonable fees and expenses of in-house or staff attorneys and the reasonable fees and expenses of any other experts or consultants.

All agreements between Borrower and Lender (including, without limitation, this Note and the Loan Agreement, and any other documents securing all or any part of the indebtedness evidenced hereby) are expressly limited so that in no event whatsoever shall the amount paid or agreed to be paid to Lender exceed the highest lawful rate of interest permissible under applicable law. If, from any circumstances whatsoever, fulfillment of any provision hereof, the Loan Agreement or any other documents securing all or any part of the indebtedness evidenced hereby at the time performance of such provisions shall be due, shall involve exceeding the limit of validity prescribed by law which a court of competent jurisdiction may deem applicable hereto, then, ipso facto, the obligation to be fulfilled shall be reduced to the highest lawful rate of interest permissible under such applicable laws, and if, for any reason whatsoever, Lender shall ever receive as interest an amount which would be deemed unlawful under such applicable law, such interest shall be automatically applied to the payment of the principal of this Note (whether or not then due and payable) and not to the payment of interest or refunded to Borrower if such principal has been paid in full.

Any notice which either party hereto may be required or may desire to give hereunder shall be governed by the notice provisions of the Loan Agreement.

[THE REMAINDER OF THIS PAGE IS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

BORROWER HEREBY KNOWINGLY, VOLUNTARILY AND INTENTIONALLY WAIVES ANY RIGHT THAT IT MAY HAVE TO A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY LITIGATION ARISING IN ANY WAY IN CONNECTION WITH THIS NOTE OR ANY OF THE OTHER LOAN DOCUMENTS, OR ANY OTHER STATEMENTS OR ACTIONS OF BORROWER OR LENDER. BORROWER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT IT HAS BEEN REPRESENTED IN THE SIGNING OF THIS NOTE AND IN THE MAKING OF THIS WAIVER BY INDEPENDENT LEGAL COUNSEL SELECTED OF ITS OWN FREE WILL, AND THAT IT HAS DISCUSSED THIS WAIVER WITH SUCH LEGAL COUNSEL. BORROWER FURTHER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT (i) IT HAS READ AND UNDERSTANDS THE MEANING AND RAMIFICATIONS OF THIS WAIVER, (ii) THIS WAIVER HAS BEEN REVIEWED BY BORROWER AND BORROWER’S COUNSEL AND IS A MATERIAL INDUCEMENT FOR LENDER TO ENTER INTO THE LOAN DOCUMENTS, AND (iii) THIS WAIVER SHALL BE EFFECTIVE AS TO EACH OF THE LOAN DOCUMENTS AS IF FULLY INCORPORATED THEREIN.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned has executed this Note or caused this Note to be executed by its duly authorized representative as of the date first above written.

TAYLOR CAPITAL GROUP, INC.

By:	/s/ Robin VanCastle
Name:	Robin VanCastle
Title:	Chief Financial Officer