PRESS RELEASE

STEWARDSHIP FINANCIAL CORPORATION

DECLARES CASH DIVIDEND

Midland Park, NJ – April 18, 2013 – The Board of Directors of Stewardship Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: SSFN), parent company of Atlantic Stewardship Bank, has declared a $0.01 per share cash dividend. Common stockholders of record as of May 1, 2013 will be paid the dividend on May 15, 2013.

In announcing the dividend, Chairman William C. Hanse stated, “We are pleased continue to recognize our shareholders with this dividend. The board strives to provide value to our shareholders as well as give back to the community through the bank’s unique tithing mission.”

Paul Van Ostenbridge, President and Chief Executive Officer continued, “The board continues to closely monitor dividend policy to preserve our well-capitalized status and to position the bank for the future. This dividend level allows the Corporation to retain earnings, thus supporting the Corporation’s ability to continue to exceed regulatory capital requirements.”

Stewardship Financial Corporation’s subsidiary, the Atlantic Stewardship Bank, has 13 banking offices in Midland Park, Hawthorne (2), Montville, North Haledon, Pequannock, Ridgewood, Waldwick, Wayne (3), Westwood and Wyckoff, New Jersey. The bank is known for tithing 10% of its pre-tax profits to Christian and local charities. To date, the Bank’s total tithe donations total $7.8 million.

We invite you to visit our website at www.asbnow.com for additional information.

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