ePLUS REPORTS RECORD ANNUAL REVENUES,
                              NET EARNINGS, AND EPS

             Earnings Conference Call Scheduled for Friday, July 1st

HERNDON,  VA - June 29, 2005 - ePlus inc.  (Nasdaq  NM: PLUS - news),  a leading
provider  of  Enterprise  Cost  Management  (ECM)  solutions,  announced  record
financial  results for its quarter and year ended March 31, 2005.  For the year,
net  earnings  increased  149% to $25.3  million from $10.2  million,  and fully
diluted  earnings  per share  increased  164% to $2.68  from  $1.02  per  share.
Revenues increased 74% to $576 million from $331 million the prior year.

For the  quarter  ended  March 31,  2005 net  earnings  increased  646% to $19.4
million from $2.6 million the prior year,  and fully diluted  earnings per share
increased  692% to $2.06 from $0.26.  Revenues for the quarter  increased 97% to
$168.3  million as compared to $85.3 million  recorded in the fourth  quarter of
2004.

A significant contributor to the increase in net earnings and earnings per share
for the year and quarter was a $37 million  payment  received in settlement of a
patent  infringement  lawsuit  recorded in the fourth  quarter.  The  settlement
payment was recorded as fee and other income. As a result, for the quarter,  fee
and other income  increased  to $39.9  million from $3.3 million the prior year,
and for the twelve months ended March 31, 2005,  increased to $48.5 million from
$11.4 million the prior year.

The Company  repurchased  448,616  shares of common  stock  during the year at a
total cost of $5.7 million. Weighted average diluted shares outstanding were 9.4
million  shares on March 31, 2005 as compared to 10.0  million  shares the prior
year.  The actual  number of shares of common  stock issued and  outstanding  on
March 31, 2005 was 8.6 million shares.

At March 31, 2005,  the Company had cash and cash  equivalents  of $38.9 million
and total stockholder's equity of $132 million, as compared to $25.2 million and
$112 million, respectively, at March 31, 2004.

"Competition  intensified  during our fiscal year ending March 31, 2005, and our
increase in revenues was offset by margin  pressure in all business  lines,  and
increased  costs"  stated  Phillip  G.  Norton,  chairman,  president  and chief
executive officer of ePlus. "In our software business,  we successfully defended
our  intellectual  property  and received a  substantial  cash  settlement,  and
continued to invest in software development.  ePlus Technology, our wholly owned
subsidiary  engaged  in  IT  fulfillment  and  advanced  professional  services,
successfully acquired and integrated Manchester  Technology's IT sales business,
and its revenues  increased both organically and through the proven execution of
strategic  acquisitions.  With new customers from the  acquisition  and targeted
marketing campaigns, we continue to expand the base from which to cross-sell our
business process automation and our Enterprise Cost Management solutions."

"Our  objective  going  forward is to improve our  internal  systems to increase
efficiency  and reduce  costs,  seek out strategic  acquisitions  to enhance our
portfolio of services  and  locations,  and drive  organic  growth  through more
focused cross-selling and strengthening vendor relations" concluded Mr. Norton.

Investors are  encouraged  to read the company's  Form 10-K for the period ended
March 31, 2005, when filed.  Copies will be available at  http://www.eplus.com/,
http://www.sec.gov/,  or by contacting  the company at  info@eplus.com  or (888)
482-1122.

About ePlus inc.

A leading provider of Enterprise Cost Management, ePlus provides a comprehensive
solution to reduce the costs of  purchasing,  owning,  and  financing  goods and
services.  ePlus  Enterprise Cost Management  (eECM) packages  business  process
outsourcing,   eProcurement,  asset  management,  product  and  catalog  content
management,  supplier  enablement,  strategic  sourcing,  financial services and
document access and collaboration into a single integrated  solution,  all based
on ePlus' leading business application software. The company is headquartered in
Herndon,  VA, and has more than 30 locations  in the U.S. For more  information,
visit http://www.eplus.com/, call 888-482-1122 or email info@eplus.com.

ePlus,  eECM, and ePlus  Enterprise  Cost  Management are registered  trademarks
ePlus inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.

"Safe Harbor"  Statement under the Private  Securities  Litigation Reform Act of
1995:  Statements in this press release,  which are not historical facts, may be
deemed to be "forward-looking statements". Actual and anticipated future results
may vary due to certain risks and uncertainties,  including, without limitation,
the existence of demand for, and  acceptance  of, our  services;  our ability to
adapt our  services  to meet  changes  in  market  developments;  the  impact of
competition  in our  markets;  the  possibility  of defects in our  products  or
catalog content data; our ability to hire and retain sufficient  personnel;  our
ability  to protect  our  intellectual  property;  the  creditworthiness  of our
customers;  our ability to raise capital and obtain  non-recourse  financing for
our transactions; our ability to realize our investment in leased equipment; our
ability to reserve  adequately for credit losses;  fluctuations in our operating
results;  our reliance on our management  team; and other risks or uncertainties
detailed in our Securities and Exchange Commission filings.

All  information set forth in this release and its attachments is as of June 29,
2005. ePlus inc. undertakes no duty to update this information. More information
about  potential  factors that could affect ePlus inc.'s  business and financial
results is included in the  Company's  Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal
year ended March 31,  2004,  the  Quarterly  Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter
ended  December 31, 2005,  and its Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended March 31,
2005 when filed including (without limitation) under the captions "Risk Factors"
and "Management's  Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of
Operations,"  which are on file with the SEC and  available at the SEC's website
at http://www.sec.gov/.

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ePlus inc. AND SUBSIDIARIES
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF EARNINGS
                                                                                           Year Ended March 31,
                                                                                    ---------------------------------
                                                                                         2004             2005
                                                                                    ---------------------------------
REVENUES

Sales of product                                                                       $ 267,898,937    $480,970,082
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

Lease revenues                                                                           51,253,518       46,343,797
Fee and other income                                                                     11,405,033       48,484,643
                                                                                    ---------------------------------
                                                                                         62,658,551       94,828,440

                                                                                    ---------------------------------
TOTAL REVENUES                                                                          330,557,488      575,798,522
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

COSTS AND EXPENSES

Cost of sales, product                                                                  236,283,350      432,774,189
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

Direct lease costs                                                                       10,560,586       11,508,820
Professional and other fees                                                               3,700,795        9,417,010
Salaries and benefits                                                                    41,325,224       54,858,181
General and administrative expenses                                                      14,630,731       18,253,106
Interest and financing costs                                                              6,847,072        5,981,054
                                                                                    ---------------------------------
                                                                                         77,064,408      100,018,171

                                                                                    ---------------------------------
TOTAL COSTS AND EXPENSES                                                                313,347,758      532,792,360
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

Earnings before provision for income taxes                                               17,209,730       43,006,162
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

Provision for income taxes                                                                7,055,989       17,718,360
                                                                                    ---------------------------------

NET EARNINGS                                                                           $ 10,153,741      $25,287,802
                                                                                    =================================
NET EARNINGS PER COMMON SHARE - BASIC                                                         $1.09           $ 2.84
                                                                                    =================================
NET EARNINGS PER COMMON SHARE - DILUTED                                                       $1.02           $ 2.68
                                                                                    =================================

WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING - BASIC                                               9,332,324        8,898,112
WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING - DILUTED                                             9,976,458        9,433,250

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ePlus inc. AND SUBSIDIARIES
CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                                                                                 As of March 31,      As of March 31,
                                                                                     2004                2005
                                                                                --------------------------------------
ASSETS

Cash and cash equivalents                                                            $25,155,011           $38,851,714
Accounts receivable, net of allowance for doubtful
  accounts of $1,584,358 and $1,959,049 as of March 31, 2004
  and 2005, respectively                                                              51,188,640            93,555,462
Notes receivable                                                                          51,986               114,708
Inventories                                                                              899,748             2,116,855
Investment in leases and leased equipment - net                                      186,667,141           189,468,926
Property and equipment - net                                                           5,230,473             6,647,781
Other assets                                                                           4,765,782             3,859,791
Goodwill                                                                              20,243,310            26,125,212
                                                                                --------------------------------------
TOTAL ASSETS                                                                        $294,202,091          $360,740,449
                                                                                ======================================

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

LIABILITIES
Accounts payable - equipment                                                          $9,993,077            $8,965,022
Accounts payable - trade                                                              32,140,670            55,332,993
Salaries and commissions payable                                                         583,934               771,487
Accrued expenses and other liabilities                                                11,983,798            32,945,931
Recourse notes payable                                                                     5,863             6,264,897
Nonrecourse notes payable                                                            117,857,208           114,838,994
Deferred tax liability                                                                10,053,226             9,519,309
                                                                                --------------------------------------
Total Liabilities                                                                    182,617,776           228,638,633

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES                                                                  -                     -

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

Preferred stock, $.01 par value; 2,000,000 shares authorized;
  none issued or outstanding                                                                   -                     -
Common stock, $.01 par value; 25,000,000 authorized,
  10,717,242 issued and 8,939,958 outstanding at March 31,
  2004; and 25,000,000 authorized, 10,807,392 issued and
  8,581,492 outstanding at March 31, 2005                                               $107,172              $108,074
Additional paid-in capital                                                            64,339,988            65,181,862
Treasury stock, at cost, 1,777,284 and 2,225,900 shares,
  respectively                                                                      (17,192,886)          (22,887,881)
Retained earnings                                                                     64,211,474            89,499,096
Accumulated other comprehensive income - Foreign currency
  translation adjustment                                                                 118,567               200,665
                                                                                --------------------------------------
Total Stockholders' Equity                                                           111,584,315           132,101,816
                                                                                --------------------------------------
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY                                          $294,202,091          $360,740,449
                                                                                ======================================
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        Contact:        Kleyton L. Parkhurst, SVP
                        ePlus inc.
                        kparkhurst@eplus.com
                        703-984-8150