Exhibit 99.1

NEWS

CONTACT:	Kim Detwiler
UNIVEST CORPORATION OF PENNSYLVANIA
Senior Vice President, Director of Corporate Communications
215-721-8396, detwilerk@univest.net

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

UNIVEST CORPORATION DECLARES THIRD QUARTER DIVIDEND

SOUDERTON, Pa., August 16, 2013 – Univest Corporation of Pennsylvania (NASDAQ: UVSP), parent company of Univest Bank and Trust Co. and its insurance, investments and equipment financing subsidiaries, today declared a $.20 per share quarterly cash dividend for the third quarter of 2013. The dividend will be paid on October 1, 2013 to shareholders of record as of September 11, 2013.

About Univest Corporation

Headquartered in Souderton, Pa., Univest Corporation of Pennsylvania (UVSP) and its subsidiaries serve the financial needs of residents, businesses, and nonprofit organizations in Bucks, Chester, Montgomery and Lehigh counties. For more information on Univest Corporation of Pennsylvania and its subsidiaries, please visit www.univest.net.

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This press release of Univest Corporation and the reports Univest Corporation files with the Securities and Exchange Commission often contain “forward-looking statements” relating to present or future trends or factors affecting the banking industry and, specifically, the financial operations, markets and products of Univest Corporation. These forward-looking statements involve certain risks and uncertainties. There are a number of important factors that could cause Univest Corporation’s future results to differ materially from historical performance or projected performance. These factors include, but are not limited to: (1) a significant increase in competitive pressures among financial institutions; (2) changes in the interest rate environment that may reduce net interest margins; (3) changes in prepayment speeds, loan sale volumes, charge-offs and loan loss provisions; (4) general economic conditions; (5) legislative or regulatory changes that may adversely affect the businesses in which Univest Corporation is engaged; (6) technological issues which may adversely affect Univest Corporation’s financial operations or customers; (7) changes in the securities markets or (8) risk factors mentioned in the reports and registration statements Univest Corporation files with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Univest Corporation undertakes no obligation to revise these forward-looking statements or to reflect events or circumstances after the date of this press release.