Investor Presentation December 2020

Safe Harbor Statement Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements This presentation of Univest and the reports Univest files with the Securities and Exchange Commission often contain "forward-looking statements" relating to present or future trends or factors affecting the financial services industry and, specifically, the financial operations, markets and products of Univest. These forward-looking statements involve certain risks and uncertainties in that there are a number of important factors that could cause Univest's future results to differ materially from historical performance or projected performance. These factors include, but are not limited to: (1) competitive pressures among financial institutions; (2) changes in the interest rate environment; (3) changes in asset quality, prepayment speeds, loan sale volumes, charge-offs and credit loss provisions; (4) general economic conditions; (5) legislative or regulatory changes that may adversely affect the businesses in which Univest is engaged; (6) technological issues that may adversely affect Univest financial operations or customers; (7) changes in the securities markets or (8) risk factors mentioned in the reports and registration statements Univest files with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Additionally, it is difficult to predict the full impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on our business. The extent of such impact will depend on future developments, which are highly uncertain, including when the coronavirus can be controlled and abated and whether the gradual reopening of businesses will result in a meaningful increase in economic activity. As the result of the COVID-19 pandemic and the related adverse local and national economic consequences, we could be subject to any of the following risks, any of which could have a material, adverse effect on our business, financial condition, liquidity, and results of operations: (1) demand for our products and services may decline; (2) if the economy is unable to substantially reopen, and high levels of unemployment continue for an extended period of time, loan delinquencies, problem assets, and foreclosures may increase; (3) collateral for loans, especially real estate, may decline in value; (4) our allowance for loan losses may have to be increased if borrowers experience financial difficulties; (5) the net worth and liquidity of loan guarantors may decline, impairing their ability to honor commitments to us; (6) as the result of the decline in the Federal Reserve Board’s target federal funds rate to near 0%, the yield on our assets may decline to a greater extent than the decline in our cost of interest-bearing liabilities; (7) a material decrease in net income or a net loss over several quarters could result in a decrease in the rate of our quarterly cash dividend; (8) our wealth management revenues may decline with continuing market turmoil; (9) litigation, regulatory enforcement risk and reputation risk regarding our participation in the Paycheck Protection Program and the risk that the Small Business Administration may not fund some or all PPP loan guarantees; (10) our cyber security risks are increased as the result of an increase in the number of employees working remotely; (11) Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation premiums may increase if the agency experiences additional resolution costs; and (12) further and sustained decline in our stock price or other triggering event could result in an impairment charge being recorded. Univest undertakes no obligation to revise these forward-looking statements or to reflect events or circumstances after the date of this presentation. 2

Non-GAAP Financial Measures This presentation contains financial information determined by methods other than in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”). Management uses these “non-GAAP” measures in its analysis of the Corporation’s performance. Management believes these non-GAAP financial measures allow for better comparability of period to period operating performance. Additionally, the Corporation believes this information is utilized by regulators and market analysts to evaluate a company’s financial condition and therefore, such information is useful to investors. These disclosures should not be viewed as a substitute for operating results determined in accordance with GAAP, nor are they necessarily comparable to non-GAAP performance measures that may be presented by other companies. A reconciliation of the non-GAAP measures used in this presentation to the most directly comparable GAAP measures is provided in the Appendix to this presentation. 3

Univest Company Overview  Headquartered in Souderton, Pennsylvania (Montgomery County)  Bank founded in 1876, holding company formed in 1973  Engaged in financial services business, providing full range of banking, insurance and wealth management services  Comprehensive financial solutions delivered locally  Experienced management team with proven performance track record  Physically serving twelve counties in the Southeastern and Central regions of Pennsylvania and three counties in Southern New Jersey  Customer base primarily consists of individuals, businesses, municipalities and nonprofit organizations  Operating leverage and scale with $6.4 billion of bank assets ($5.9 billion excluding Paycheck Protection Program (“PPP”) loans), $3.8 billion of assets under management and agent for $182 million of underwritten insurance premiums as of 9/30/20 4

2020 Strategy Commercial Loan Organic Growth Opportunistic, but disciplined, approach to wealth & insurance acquisitions Continue to take advantage of market dislocation & focus on hiring commercial lenders, including potential team liftouts. - March 2019 – 8 hires, including 5 relationship managers/business developers in Western Lancaster County/York County - April 2019 – 3 relationship managers hired in the Philadelphia suburbs of Southern New Jersey Thoughtfully navigate COVID-19 by working with customers & employees to address evolving needs Multi-prong approach to deposits: • Commercial customers • Comprehensive Treasury Management offerings • Public Funds – Municipalities, Counties & Authorities • Retail Promotions & Enhanced Digital Capabilities • Brokered Deposits Continued investment in digital, technology infrastructure & customer relationship management tools Cross-sell/Integration of our comprehensive suite of products & services 5

 Super-Community Bank located in attractive Southeastern Pennsylvania market  Diversified lines of business and revenue streams (targeting 28 – 30% of total revenue for 2020)  Ability to scale and obtain operating leverage  Strong year-to-date 2020 earnings performance:  Core ROAA of 1.15% (1)(6)  Core ROAE of 9.70% (1)  Core ROATE of 13.22% (1) (2)  Dividend Yield of 4.09% (3)  Attractive valuation –  11.9x Projected 2021 EPS (3)(4)  1.16x Tangible Book Value per Share (3)(5) (1) Calculated using “Core Net Income” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (2) Calculated using “Average Tangible Common Equity” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (3) Based on price of $19.57 (represents average closing price 11/20/20-11/27/20). (4) Based on analyst average consensus of $1.64 EPS for 2021 (KBW projection of $1.46, Piper Sandler projection of $1.56, Raymond James projection of $1.70 and Stephens projection of $1.84). (5) Calculated using “Tangible Common Equity” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (6) Calculated using “Average Assets excluding PPP” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. Attractive Investment Opportunity 6

COVID-19 Response  Financial centers operated as drive-through only with an option for customers to schedule appointments for in person service  Vestibule banking utilized at locations without a drive- through  Access to safe deposit boxes via appointment  Additional safety protocols in place – as guided by Commonwealth of PA and State of NJ Responsibly serving the needs of our customers while prioritizing the health and safety of our employees Financial Centers Supporting Our Customers Employees  ~95% of non-branch personnel able to work remotely  Quickly deployed Pandemic Plan and adapted processes to minimize business interruption  Supported by strong IT infrastructure  Paycheck Protection Program (“PPP”) Loans  Funded $510 million in gross loans through the SBA program  Modified Loans & Leases  Principal balance of $720.1 million as of 6/30  Represents 16.2% of the loan portfolio (excl. PPP)  Principal balance of $82.1 million as of 11/27  Represents 1.7% of the loan portfolio (excl. PPP)  Waived certain deposit charges during the lockdown phase (Q2)  Guided customers towards digital solutions, as applicable  Continued focus on high levels of customer service 7

SUMMARY FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS

Q3 2020 YTD Results Earnings Loans & Deposits  Reported Earnings: $21.0 million  $0.72 per share  Core Earnings(1): $48.5 million  $1.66 per share  Reported ROAA: 0.48%/Core ROAA(1)(3): 1.15%  Reported ROATE: 5.74%/Core ROATE(2): 13.22%  Annualized Loan Growth excl. PPP: 9.8%  Annualized Deposit Growth: 26.0%  Average Loan to Deposit Ratio: 100.7% Key Ratios  Net Interest Margin of 3.42% in 2020 vs. 3.65% in FY 2019 (tax-equivalent excluding purchase accounting, PPP loans for 2020 and excess liquidity)  Reported Efficiency Ratio of 59.5%; Adjusted Efficiency Ratio of 61.5%  Includes PA capital stock tax expense - increases efficiency ratio by approx. 170 bps  Non-Performing Assets to Total Assets of 0.66% (0.71% excluding PPP loans) vs. 0.73% at 12/31/19  Includes a $8.1 million OREO property which is under agreement of sale (0.13%)  Tangible Equity(2) to Tangible Assets of 7.96% and Tangible Book Value Per Share of $16.89 at 9/30/20 (1) Calculated using “Core Net Income” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (2) Calculated using "Tangible Common Equity" which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (3) Calculated using “Average Assets excluding PPP" which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. 9

Core Diluted Earnings Per Share* *Calculated using "Core Net Income Allocated to Common Shares" which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. Note: Graph begins with March 2017, representing first quarter subsequent to Fox Chase Bank acquisition with no transaction related costs. 10.2% CAGR from YTD 9/30/17 to YTD 9/30/20 10

Pre-Tax Pre-Provision Income* * Non-GAAP Measure – refer to Appendix for reconciliation 225 bp Fed rate reduction 11

Tangible Book Value Per Share* *Calculated using "Tangible Common Equity" which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (1) Assumes no Wealth Management or Insurance acquisitions. Target 8-10% Annual Growth(1) Benefit of 12/2017 Capital Raise = $1.21 12

Strong ROAA & ROTE *Calculated using "Core Net Income" and “Average Assets excluding PPP” which are Non-GAAP measures. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. **Calculated using "Core Net Income" and "Average Tangible Common Equity" which are Non-GAAP measures. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. Core ROAA* Core ROTE** 13

Loan Growth by Segment *Includes Fox Chase Bank, which was acquired on July 1, 2016 Loan Detail - $ in thousands (excl. PPP) $3.1B $3.2B $3.3B $3.3B $3.5B $3.5B $3.6B $3.7B $3.8B $3.9B $4.0B $4.1B $4.2B $4.3B $4.4B $4.5B $4.5B 14 $4.7B

Deposit Growth by Segment *Includes Fox Chase Bank, which was acquired on July 1, 2016 Deposit Detail - $ in thousands $3.1B $3.2B $3.3B $3.4B $3.3B $3.5B $3.5B $3.5B $3.6B $3.8B $3.9B $4.0B $4.1B $4.3B $4.4B $4.4B $4.9B 15 $5.2B

Net Interest Income (Asset Sensitive) *Proforma tax equivalent margin calculation excludes purchase accounting accretion and is based upon a proforma 21% tax rate for all periods presented (1) Calculated using “Core Net Interest Income excluding PPP” which is a Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. (2) Calculated using “Core Net Interest Income excluding PPP” and “Average Interest Earning Assets excluding Excess Liquidity and PPP Loans”, which are Non-GAAP measures. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. Core Net Interest Margin*(1) Excludes Purchase Accounting 16

Efficiency Ratios UVSP pays a Bank Share Tax rather than Bank Income Tax to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as a result of our type of charter. This amount is included in noninterest expense and increases our efficiency ratio by approximately 170 bps compared to other banks that do not have this tax. UVSP’s effective tax rate would be approximately 400 bps higher if the Bank Shares Tax was included in income tax expense. *Non-GAAP measure. Refer to appendix for reconciliation. **Based upon a proforma 21% tax rate for all periods presented. YTD % as of 9/30 17

Revenue Revenue Revenue by Business Unit (year-to-date 9/30/20) *2020 is an annualized figure – (Q3YTD/3X4). Excludes PPP Loan impact Revenue = Net Interest Income + Noninterest Income 18

Assets Chart data as of December 31 except for 2020 (9/30). 2020 excluding PPP Loans = $5.9B $4.2B $4.6B $5.0B $5.4B $6.4B 19

Liabilities and Deposits Chart data as of December 31 except for 2020 (9/30) Liabilities Deposits 20

Stable Asset Quality Nonperforming Assets Nonaccrual Loans and Leases Chart data as of December 31 except for 2020 (9/30) Note: 2020 includes a $2.7 million charge off related to a $8.1 million loan that was transferred to OREO during Q2 2020. Valuation based on an agreement of sale for the property. Loan was placed on non-accrual in Q1 2018. 2020 ACL increase driven by CECL adoption and COVID-19 impact on related economic forecast assumptions. 21

Current Expected Credit Loss (CECL) Implementation  On January 1, 2020, the Corporation adopted Accounting Standard Update No. 2016-13, “Financial Instruments – Credit Losses (Topic 326): Measurement of Credit Losses on Financial Instruments” (“CECL”). Upon adoption, the Corporation recognized:  $12.9 million increase in the allowance for loans and leases credit losses  $1.1 million increase in the reserve for unfunded commitments  $300 thousand increase in the allowance for investment credit losses  This resulted in an after-tax retained earnings adjustment of $11.3 million  During the nine months ended September 30, 2020, the provision for credit losses was $49.5 million, of which $47.6 million related to loans and leases, $1.5 million related to unfunded commitments and $392 thousand related to investment securities  While the Corporation’s portfolio has not yet demonstrated material indications of weakness, provisioning under CECL reflects forward-looking economic assumptions; $40.5 million of the year-to- date provision was attributable to changes in these forward-looking economic assumptions  Since 12/31/19, the allowance for loan and lease credit losses has increased 160%  At 9/30/20, the allowance for loan and lease credit losses as a percentage of loans and leases held for investment (excluding PPP loans) was 1.95% compared to 0.81% at 12/31/19 22

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL

Liquidity and Capital Liabilities & Shareholders’ Equity Borrowing Sources – as of 9/30/20 Wholesale Term Funding Maturities* – as of 9/30/20 All data in millions, as of 9/30/20 24 Period Amount Q4 2020 25.0 2021 60.0 2022 35.0 2023 50.2 2024 60.0 Total 230.2$ *Includes Brokered Deposits Balance Remaining Capacity FHLB - Pittsburgh 200.0$ 1,246.0$ Federal Fund Lines (10 lenders)* - 460.0 FRB - Philadelphia - 69.5 Regional Bank (Univest Financial Corp) - 10.0 Total 200.0$ 1,785.5$ *Uncommitted lines ranging from $15mm to $125mm

Strong Capital Ratios Provide for Operating Flexibility Univest Financial Corporation (Parent) Univest Bank & Trust Co. (Bank) Cash Position of $165.1M at 9/30/20 25

Largest Deposit Relationships – As of 9/30/2020 26 Rank Type Balance (000s) Weighted Average Rate 1 Public Funds 188,374 0.25% 2 Bus/Corp 128,115 0.00% 3 Bus/Corp 78,333 0.00% 4 Public Funds 63,977 0.25% 5 Public Funds 51,752 0.27% 6 Public Funds 50,014 0.35% 7 Bus/Corp 30,689 1.31% 8 Public Funds 30,611 0.25% 9 Public Funds 25,005 0.25% 10 Bus/Corp 22,496 1.59% 11 Bus/Corp 22,043 0.43% 12 Bus/Corp 20,524 0.00% 13 Bus/Corp 19,964 0.04% 14 Public Funds 19,956 0.21% 15 Bus/Corp 19,203 0.02% 16 Public Funds 18,894 0.23% 17 Bus/Corp 18,315 0.40% 18 Bus/Corp 17,532 0.00% 19 Bus/Corp 17,380 0.00% 20 Public Funds 17,125 0.25% Deposits (excluding Brokered Deposits)

Aaa 1.0 MA 1.2 Aa3 0.5 Aa3 2.9 PA 12.8 Aa2 1.5 Aa2 1.7 TN 1.0 Aa1 1.0 A1 1.3 TX 0.0 A3 22.9 A2 1.8 Total 15.1 A2 49.3 N/A 6.3 A1 4.0 Total 15.1 Baa2 0.5 Baa1 1.0 N/A 10.0 AAA 1.0 GO 15.1 Total 90.7 AA 8.4 REV - AA- 0.8 Total 15.1 N/A 4.9 Total 15.1 Corporate Bonds (in millions) Moody's RatingMoody's Rating S&P Rating Type State Municipal Bonds (in millions) Investments ($369 Million at 9/30/20) Investment Portfolio at 9/30/20 Investment Portfolio Details 27

LOAN PORTFOLIO DETAIL AND CREDIT OVERVIEW

Loan & Lease Detail at 9/30/20 (excl PPP) ($4.7 Billion at 9/30/20 excluding PPP) 29

Largest Loan Exposures – As of 9/30/20 30 Rank Loan Type/Industry Risk Rating Exposure ('000s) Geography Rank Loan Type/Industry Risk Rating Exposure ('000s) Geography 1 Real Estate Development Pass 42,517$ Southeastern PA 1 Private Equity Investment Group Pass 39,250$ Southeastern PA 2 CRE - Office Pass 33,789$ Southeastern PA 2 Mortgage & Nonmortgage Loan Brokers Pass 34,128$ Southeastern PA 3 New Car Dealers Pass 33,632$ Southeastern PA 3 Vacuum Furnace / Metal Heat Treating Pass 33,181$ Southeastern PA 4 Hotels / CRE - Retail & Office Pass 33,628$ Lehigh Valley 4 Health Care & Home Care Products Pass 31,933$ New York City 5 CRE - Retail Pass 33,000$ New Jersey 5 Direct Mortgage Lending Company Pass 31,200$ Southeastern PA 6 CRE - Office Pass 32,991$ Southeastern PA 6 Residential Mortgage Lender Pass 30,000$ New Jersey 7 CRE - Industrial/Warehouse Pass 32,900$ Southeastern PA 7 Direct Mortgage Lending Company Pass 30,000$ New Jersey 8 Hotels Pass 29,313$ New Jersey 8 Mortgage & Nonmortgage Loan Brokers Pass 30,000$ New Jersey 9 CRE - Retail Pass 27,331$ Southeastern PA 9 Mortgage & Nonmortgage Loan Brokers Pass 30,000$ Arizona 10 CRE - Industrial/Warehouse Pass 26,644$ Southeastern PA 10 Mortgage & Nonmortgage Loan Brokers Pass 30,000$ New Jersey Rank Loan Type/Industry Risk Rating Net Book Value ('000s) Geography Rank Loan Type Risk Rating Exposure ('000s) Geography 1 School District <---------------N/A--------------->1,846$ New Jersey 1 1st Lien Residential Mortgage <---------------N/A--------------->3,338$ Florida 2 Real estate agent 1,702$ New Jersey 2 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,929$ New Jersey 3 Regional Police 1,437$ Pennsylvania 3 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,894$ New Jersey 4 School District 1,213$ New Jersey 4 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,873$ Pennsylvania 5 School District 1,137$ New Jersey 5 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,862$ Pennsylvania 6 Family Services 1,033$ Maryland 6 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,793$ New Jersey 7 Merchandising Machine Operations 922$ Michigan 7 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,627$ Florida 8 School District 860$ New Jersey 8 Consumer Inst - Rev LOC 2,479$ Pennsylvania 9 Regional Police 856$ Pennsylvania 9 1st Lien Residential Mortgage 2,400$ New Jersey 10 School District 815$ New Jersey 10 Consumer Inst - Rev LOC 2,329$ Pennsylvania Commercial Real Estate and Residential Real Estate Secured for Business Purposes $2,829 MM | Avg Loan Size $497k Commercial & Industrial $826 MM | Avg Loan Size $193k Equipment Finance $160 MM | Avg Balance per Account $44k Consumer Loans $693 MM | Avg Loan Size $293k (Res Mtg) / $36k (HE) / $14k (Cons)

Loan Portfolio Overview 31 (Dollars in thousands) As of November 27, 2020 Industry Description Total Outstanding Balance (excl PPP) % of Commercial Loan Portfolio PPP $ (1) $ Balance of Modified Loans (2) Modified Loans as a % of Portfolio (2) (3) CRE - Retail $ 295,654 7.6% $ 239 $ 8,406 2.8 % Animal Production 252,752 6.5 706 136 0.1 CRE - Office 240,521 6.2 - 1,724 0.7 CRE - 1-4 Family Residential Investment 237,378 6.1 1,282 212 0.1 CRE - Multi-family 204,488 5.3 - 1,295 0.6 Real Estate Lenders, Secondary Market Financing 189,743 4.9 4,318 - - Hotels & Motels (Accommodation) 175,894 4.5 2,407 15,110 8.6 Nursing and Residential Care Facilities 160,238 4.1 7,935 - - CRE - Industrial / Warehouse 158,356 4.1 139 - - CRE - Mixed-Use - Residential 111,613 2.9 - - - Specialty Trade Contractors 111,201 2.9 67,508 - - Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services 93,463 2.4 70,163 65 0.1 CRE - Medical Office 88,557 2.3 - 9,989 11.3 Homebuilding (tract developers, remodelers) 85,177 2.2 15,049 - - Education 77,676 2 15,577 - - Merchant Wholesalers, Durable Goods 73,251 1.9 20,726 - - Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing 65,549 1.7 12,860 - - Crop Production 62,689 1.6 289 - - Motor Vehicle and Parts Dealers 61,306 1.6 11,623 - - Food Services and Drinking Places 59,261 1.5 15,998 - - Administrative and Support Services 55,217 1.4 28,943 - - Industries with >$50 million in outstandings $ 2,859,984 73.7% $ 275,760 $ 36,936 1.3 % Industries with <$50 million in outstandings $ 1,015,850 26.3% $ 225,820 $ 22,284 2.2 % Total Commercial Loans $ 3,875,834 100.0% $ 501,580 $ 59,220 1.5 % Consumer Loans and Lease Financings Total Outstanding Balance PPP $ (1) $ Balance of Modified Loans (2) Modified Loans as a % of Portfolio (2) (3) Real Estate-Residential Secured for Personal Purpose $ 474,688 $ - $ 21,709 4.6 % Real Estate-Home Equity Secured for Personal Purpose 172,448 - 944 0.5 Loans to Individuals 27,771 - 32 0.1 Lease Financings 159,535 - 208 0.1 Total - Consumer Loans and Lease Financings $ 834,442 $ - $ 22,893 2.7 % Total $ 4,710,276 $ 501,580 $ 82,113 1.7% (1) Includes ($9.5) million of net deferred fees. (3) Balance of modified loans as of November 27, 2020 as a percentage of portfolio loans at September 30, 2020. As of September 30, 2020 (2) Loan modifications referenced above were made in accordance with Section 4013 of the CARES Act and the Interagency Statement on Loan Modifications and Reporting for Financial Institutions Working with Customers Affected by the Coronavirus and therefore were not classified as TDRs as of November 27, 2020.

Credit Infrastructure  Experienced credit team  Conservative credit culture  Centralized credit approval process  Low levels of authority in the field  Rigorous underwriting and disciplined committee approval required Approval Process Risk Management Process Owns Borrower Relationship Business/Industry Expertise or Analysis Underwriting Process Transaction Structure Negotiations Term Sheet Owns Borrower Risk Risk Assessment/Analysis Portfolio Risk Assessment Credit Risk Structure Approval Sign-off Independent Loan Review Shared Approval Process Line of Business Credit/Risk 32

 Limited single signature lending authority. Joint signature up to $5.0 MM, then management level loan committee for the largest exposures.  Itemized report of all approvals to weekly Officer Loan Committee.  Robust independent loan review process. Quarterly review cycle.  Credit Officer involvement in all relationships > $1.5MM, exceptions to Officer Loan Committee.  Generally, lending is in Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey and Maryland.  Management of risk appetite through quarterly reporting to ERM Committee.  In-House commercial concentrations levels vs. policy limits, out of market lending report, largest commercial borrowers, regulatory concentrations vs. risk based capital, CRE regulatory guidance report.  CRE portfolio trends and market analysis, with stress testing, presented annually to ERM Committee, meeting regulatory expectations for portfolio stress testing.  Independent departments for appraisal and environmental report ordering, construction loan disbursement and monitoring and loan grading risk assessments.  Chief Risk Officer (Megan Santana) reports directly to the Board of Directors. Credit Overview 33

BUSINESS OVERVIEW

Univest Primary Physical Service Area Twelve counties in Southeastern and Central Pennsylvania and three counties in Southern New Jersey 35

Univest Financial Center Locations 36

Market Opportunity  With BB&T Corporation’s acquisitions of Susquehanna Bancshares and National Penn Bancshares, and WSFS Financial Corporation’s acquisition of Beneficial, Univest is one of the three largest community focused financial institutions remaining headquartered in the Philadelphia market (Bryn Mawr Bank Corporation and WSFS)  Univest Bank and Trust Co. operates in twelve counties in Pennsylvania including: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia and York  Of these twelve counties, the Univest financial center network is present in seven: Bucks, Chester, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia Source: FDIC Market Share Data 37 Market Market Rank # of Branches Deposits 6/2020 Share % 6/2019 Share % Montgomery County 5th 12 $2.7B 7.8% 7.8% Bucks County 6th 11 $1.1B 5.0% 5.3% Philadelphia County 13th 6 $567M 0.9% 1.0% Lancaster County 11th 5 $356M 2.5% 2.3% Market Share (6/30/20)

Executive Leadership Team 38 Name Age Tenure (yrs.) with Univest Title Jeffrey M. Schweitzer 47 13 President and CEO, Univest Financial Corporation Michael S. Keim 53 11 President, Univest Bank and Trust Co. Brian J. Richardson 37 4 Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer (Former Fox Chase Director of Accounting for five years) Megan D. Santana 45 4 Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer and General Counsel Duane J. Brobst 67 26 Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer Michael S. Fitzgerald 57 4 President, Commercial Banking, East Penn and NJ Division (Former Fox Chase Chief Lending Officer for seven years) Thomas J. Jordan 53 4 President, Commercial Banking, Central PA Division Ronald R. Flaherty 53 11 President, Univest Insurance, Inc. David W. Geibel 47 6 President, Girard (Univest Wealth Management Division) William J. Clark 56 14 President, Univest Capital, Inc. Brian E. Grzebin 49 2 President, Mortgage Banking Division Dana E. Brown 53 4 Executive Vice President, Consumer Services Eric W. Conner 49 14 Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer M. Theresa Schwartzer 50 17 Executive Vice President and Director of Human Resources Annette D. Szygiel 57 17 Executive Vice President and Chief Experience Officer

Commercial Banking  92 lenders, relationship managers and portfolio managers operating in two divisions established by geography (serving clients primarily in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware and Maryland) • East Penn and New Jersey: Bucks, Montgomery, Chester, Delaware, Berks, Philadelphia, Lehigh and Northampton counties in Pennsylvania and Cape May, Atlantic and Burlington counties in New Jersey • Central PA: Lancaster, York, Cumberland and Dauphin counties  Average loan size • Commercial real estate - $497,000 • C&I - $193,000 • Tax-exempt - $1.9 million  Commercial customer base provides large opportunity for cross-sell of cash management (deposits), wealth management and insurance products and services ($3.6 Billion; represents 81.5% of total loans excl. PPP) Commercial Loan Detail as of 6/30/20Commercial Banking 39 .9 billi , 2.3 l ans (excluding )

Consumer Banking  39 financial service centers located in Bucks, Chester, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia counties in PA and Ocean City, NJ; also operating 14 retirement centers in Bucks and Montgomery counties and 1 regional location in Berks county.  Proactively addressed continued reduction in transactional volume by closing fifteen financial centers since September 2015; Reinvesting savings to cover our operating footprint  In October 2020, we announced a plan to optimize our financial center footprint with the consolidation or relocation of eight additional locations. This represents 20% of our financial centers.  COVID-19 has accelerated digital transition, 2020 in-center transactions down 21% from 2019.  Financial centers staffed by combination of personal bankers and tellers, providing both transaction and consultative services augmented by technology  Focused on creating seamless customer experience between in-person and digital  Growth strategy focused on obtaining consumer business from commercial customers and their employee base 40

Mortgage Banking  37 Home Loan Consultants operating in Bank’s core footprint  Centralized processing, closing and underwriting  Primarily agency lender: FNMA, FHLMC, FHA, VA and USDA  FNMA and FHLMC eligible loans sold servicing retained  Received approval as a GNMA issuer in 2018  FHA, VA and USDA loans currently sold to correspondents servicing released; we will be ramping up in-house securitization with servicing retained in 2021  Portfolio primarily non-conforming (size) hybrid ARMs  $1.1 billion in loans serviced for others as of 9/30/20  Residential mortgages (includes home equity loans) on balance sheet of $647 million or 13.7% of total loans (excl. PPP) as of 9/30/20 Chart data as of and for years ended 12/31 except 2020 (9/30) Residential Mortgage OriginationsMortgage Banking 41

Univest Capital, Inc.  Equipment financing business with $160 million in lease receivables as of 9/30/20 − Average lease size $44,000, typically with four year term  Primary industries served: health care, education/office, automotive, golf/turf, technology and energy  Manage residual risk by primarily using $1 buyout leases (~$824K of residuals as of 9/30/20) Lease FinancingUnivest Capital Chart data as of and for years ended 12/31 except 2020 (9/30) 42

Wealth Management  Comprehensive wealth management platform including broker / dealer, municipal pension services, registered investment advisor, retirement plan services and trust  Effective 1/1/19, the wealth management division was rebranded as Girard (i.e. Girard Advisory Services, LLC, Girard Benefits Group, LLC, Girard Pension Services, LLC, Girard Investment Services, LLC)  Organic growth supplemented by acquisition • Trust powers obtained in 1928 • Broker / Dealer acquired in 1999 • Municipal pension operation acquired in 2008 • Registered investment advisor, Girard Partners, acquired in 2014  $3.8 billion in assets under management/ supervision at 9/30/20 Chart data as of 12/31 except for 2020 (9/30) Assets Under ManagementWealth Management 43

Insurance  Independent insurance agency with more than 60 carrier relationships  Full service agency providing commercial and personal lines, employee benefits and HR consulting solutions  Built via a series of eight acquisitions beginning in 2000. Last acquisition was Sterner Insurance in 2014, provided presence in Lehigh Valley  Agent for written premiums of $182 million as of 9/30/20 Chart data as of 12/31 except 2020 (9/30) Agent Written PremiumsInsurance 44

APPENDIX (Non-GAAP Reconciliations)

$s in thousands Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 Q1 2020 Q2 2020 Q3 2020 1. Core Net Income Allocated to Common Shares Net income allocated to common shares 10,743$ 11,657$ 11,100$ 10,182$ 12,752$ 4,325$ 14,878$ 18,272$ 16,012$ 16,408$ 17,604$ 15,459$ 838$ 2,082$ 18,096$ Less: BOLI Death Benefits allocated to common shares - 879 - - - 441 - - - - - - - - - Plus: Restructuring Charges allocated to common shares - - - - 446 - - - - - - - - - - Plus: Borrower Fraud Related Charge-off allocated to common shares - - - - - 9,949 - (1,430) - - - - - - - Plus: Deferred Tax Asset Revaluation allocated to common shares - - - 1,039 - - - - - - - - - - - Less: FDIC Small Bank Assessment Credit - - - - - - - - - - 779 90 - - - Plus: Allowance for credit losses - economic assumptions directly impacted by COVID-19 - - - - - - - - - - - - 16,023 15,723 228 Less: Paycheck Protection Program ("PPP") Activity - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2,597 2,143 Core Net Income allocated to common shares 10,743$ 10,777$ 11,100$ 11,220$ 13,199$ 13,832$ 14,878$ 16,842$ 16,012$ 16,408$ 16,825$ 15,369$ 16,861$ 15,207$ 16,181$ 2. Tangible Common Equity Shareholders' Equity $ 511,880 $ 521,306 $ 528,798 $ 603,374 $ 606,719 $ 605,294 $ 614,242 $ 624,133 $ 637,606 $ 651,670 $ 664,299 $ 675,122 $ 651,551 $ 654,873 $ 669,107 Less: Goodwill 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 Less: Other Intangibles(1) 9,421 8,687 8,011 7,336 6,741 6,159 5,690 5,222 4,805 4,396 4,026 3,658 3,333 3,017 2,736 Tangible Common Equity $ 329,900 $ 340,060 $ 348,228 $ 423,479 $ 427,419 $ 426,576 $ 435,993 $ 446,352 $ 460,242 $ 474,715 $ 487,714 $ 498,905 $ 475,659 $ 479,297 $ 493,812 3. Core Net Income Net Income 10,856$ 11,778$ 11,196$ 10,264$ 12,850$ 4,357$ 14,964$ 18,372$ 16,079$ 16,468$ 17,662$ 15,510$ 838$ 2,085$ 18,119$ Less: BOLI Death Benefits - 889 - - - 446 - - - - - - - - - Plus: Restructuring Charges - - - - 451 - - - - - - - - - - Plus: Borrower Fraud Related Charge-off - - - - - 10,057 - (1,446) - - - - - - - Plus: Deferred Tax Asset Revaluation - - - 1,050 - - - - - - - - - - - Less: FDIC Small Bank Assessment Credit - - - - - - - - - - 781 90 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 16,060 15,743 229 Less: Paycheck Protection Program ("PPP") Activity - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2,601 2,146 Core Net Income 10,856$ 10,889$ 11,196$ 11,314$ 13,301$ 13,968$ 14,964$ 16,926$ 16,079$ 16,468$ 16,881$ 15,420$ 16,898$ 15,227$ 16,202$ 4. Average Tangible Common Equity Average Shareholders' Equity $ 509,054 $ 517,697 $ 527,032 $ 554,071 $ 605,973 $ 611,667 $ 611,803 $ 619,204 $ 631,574 $ 645,538 $ 659,523 $ 672,647 $ 673,460 $ 660,950 $ 661,947 Less: Average Goodwill 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 172,559 Less: Average Other Intangibles(1) 9,821 9,080 8,379 7,700 7,064 6,468 5,947 5,473 5,031 4,615 4,234 3,853 3,506 3,185 2,889 Average Tangible Common Equity 326,674$ 336,058$ 346,094$ 373,812$ 426,350$ 432,640$ 433,297$ 441,172$ 453,984$ 468,364$ 482,730$ 496,235$ 497,395$ 485,206$ 486,499$ Plus: Allowance for credit losses - economic assumptions directly impacted by COVID-19 Appendix – Non-GAAP Reconciliations (1) Amount does not include servicing rights This presentation includes financial information determined by methods other than in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”). The management of Univest Financial Corporation uses these non-GAAP measures in its analysis of the Corporation's performance. These measures should not be considered a substitute for GAAP basis measures nor should they be viewed as a substitute for operating results determined in accordance with GAAP. Management believes the presentation of the non-GAAP financial measures, which exclude the impact of the specified items, provides useful supplemental information that is essential to a proper understanding of the financial results of the Corporation. See below tables for additional information. 46

$s in thousands Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 Q4 2017 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 Q1 2020 Q2 2020 Q3 2020 5. Core Net Interest Income excluding PPP Net Interest Income 34,283$ 35,300$ 36,888$ 36,705$ 37,272$ 38,990$ 40,423$ 41,376$ 41,523$ 42,635$ 42,645$ 42,429$ 42,468$ 43,518$ 43,854$ Less: Purchase Accounting Net Interest Income 764 743 1,064 449 146 349 343 199 60 186 65 449 (27) (8) 75 Less: PPP Net Interest Income - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2,012 2,717 Core Net Interest Income excluding PPP 33,518$ 34,557$ 35,823$ 36,256$ 37,126$ 38,642$ 40,079$ 41,176$ 41,463$ 42,448$ 42,580$ 41,980$ 42,495$ 41,514$ 41,062$ 6. Core Noninterest Expense & Core Noninterest Expense, excluding PA shares tax Noninterest expense 32,029$ 32,549$ 32,695$ 33,440$ 35,126$ 34,347$ 34,370$ 33,397$ 35,557$ 36,778$ 36,270$ 37,478$ 38,777$ 35,960$ 38,527$ Less: Restructuring costs - - - - 571 - - - - - - - - - - Plus: FDIC Small Bank Assessment Credit - - - - - - - - - - 988 114 - - - Plus: Capitalized compensation for PPP Loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1,280 - Core Noninterest Expense 32,029$ 32,549$ 32,695$ 33,440$ 34,555$ 34,347$ 34,370$ 33,397$ 35,557$ 36,778$ 37,258$ 37,592$ 38,777$ 37,240$ 38,527$ Less: Bank Capital Stock Tax Expense 934 911 902 897 984 991 991 891 986 958 975 975 1,073 1,097 1,097 Core Noninterest Expense, excluding PA shares tax 31,096$ 31,638$ 31,793$ 32,542$ 33,570$ 33,356$ 33,379$ 32,506$ 34,571$ 35,820$ 36,283$ 36,617$ 37,704$ 36,143$ 37,430$ 7. Core Tax Equivalent Revenue Total Revenue 49,253$ 51,309$ 50,996$ 50,857$ 52,854$ 54,304$ 55,284$ 55,793$ 57,820$ 58,991$ 59,244$ 58,599$ 60,851$ 61,518$ 65,659$ Plus: Tax Equivalent Adjustment 1,052 1,276 1,031 1,071 847 989 887 768 905 851 838 846 848 836 795 Tax Equivalent Revenue* 50,305$ 52,585$ 52,027$ 51,928$ 53,701$ 55,293$ 56,170$ 56,561$ 58,726$ 59,842$ 60,082$ 59,445$ 61,699$ 62,354$ 66,454$ Less: BOLI Death Benefits (Tax Equivalent) - 1,125 - - - 565 - - - - - - - - - Less: PPP Net Interest Income - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2,012 2,717 Core Tax Equivalent Revenue 50,305$ 51,460$ 52,027$ 51,928$ 53,701$ 54,729$ 56,170$ 56,561$ 58,726$ 59,842$ 60,082$ 59,445$ 61,699$ 60,342$ 63,737$ 8. Pre-Tax Pre-Provision Income Pre-Tax Income $14,778 $15,995 $15,612 $15,426 $15,676 $4,548 $18,168 $22,294 $19,578 $20,137 $21,444 $18,894 $232 $1,821 $23,197 Provision for Credit Losses 2,445 2,766 2,689 1,992 2,053 15,409 2,745 103 2,685 2,076 1,530 2,227 21,843 23,737 3,935 Pre-Tax Pre-Provision Income $17,223 $18,761 $18,301 $17,418 $17,729 $19,957 $20,913 $22,397 $22,263 $22,213 $22,974 $21,121 $22,075 $25,558 $27,132 9. Average Interest Earning Assets excluding Excess Liquidity and PPP Loans Average Interest Earning Assets 3,811,678$ 3,917,737$ 3,999,101$ 4,022,581$ 4,140,677$ 4,263,612$ 4,397,502$ 4,478,941$ 4,562,484$ 4,729,052$ 4,875,064$ 4,962,660$ 4,980,042$ 5,591,460$ 5,852,089$ Less: PPP Loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - 370,669 500,549 Less: Excess Liquidity - - - - - - 40,678 49,784 - 62,623 173,623 165,645 78,108 273,690 328,791 Average Interest Earning Assets excluding Excess Liquidity and PPP Loans 3,811,678$ 3,917,737$ 3,999,101$ 4,022,581$ 4,140,677$ 4,263,612$ 4,356,824$ 4,429,157$ 4,562,484$ 4,666,429$ 4,701,441$ 4,797,015$ 4,901,934$ 4,947,101$ 5,022,749$ 10. Average Assets Excluding PPP Average Assets 4,230,428$ 4,333,689$ 4,416,332$ 4,442,743$ 4,555,977$ 4,682,827$ 4,817,322$ 4,890,519$ 5,004,253$ 5,170,448$ 5,317,867$ 5,400,591$ 5,409,561$ 6,000,790$ 6,265,605$ Less: Average PPP Loans - - - - - - - - - - - - - 370,669 500,549 Average Assets Excluding PPP 4,230,428$ 4,333,689$ 4,416,332$ 4,442,743$ 4,555,977$ 4,682,827$ 4,817,322$ 4,890,519$ 5,004,253$ 5,170,448$ 5,317,867$ 5,400,591$ 5,409,561$ 5,630,121$ 5,765,056$ Appendix – Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont.) *Based upon a proforma 21% tax rate for all periods presented. 47