EXHIBIT 99.1



                                                               Execution Copy











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                                 CWABS, INC.,

                                   Depositor

                         COUNTRYWIDE HOME LOANS, INC.,

                          Seller and Master Servicer

                                      and

                             THE BANK OF NEW YORK,

                                    Trustee


                    --------------------------------------

                        POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT

                          Dated as of August 11, 1998
                    --------------------------------------


                   ASSET-BACKED CERTIFICATES, SERIES 1998-2






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<TABLE>
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                               Table of Contents
                                                                                                  Page

                                  ARTICLE I.
                                  DEFINITIONS

     Section 1.01.     Defined Terms..............................................................I-1
     Section 1.02.     Certain REMIC-Related Defined Terms........................................I-39

                                  ARTICLE II.
         CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS; REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

     Section 2.01.     Conveyance of Mortgage Loans...............................................II-1
     Section 2.02.     Acceptance by Trustee of the Mortgage Loans................................II-4
     Section 2.03.     Representations, Warranties and Covenants of the Master Servicer and
                       the Seller.................................................................II-6
     Section 2.04.     Representations and Warranties of the Depositor...........................II-18
     Section 2.05.     Delivery of Opinion of Counsel in Connection with Substitutions and
                       Repurchases...............................................................II-19
     Section 2.06.     Authentication and Delivery of Certificates...............................II-20
     Section 2.07.     Covenants of the Master Servicer..........................................II-20

                                 ARTICLE III.
                ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING OF MORTGAGE LOANS

     Section 3.01.     Master Servicer to Service Mortgage Loans.................................III-1
     Section 3.02.     Subservicing; Enforcement of the Obligations of Master Servicer...........III-2
     Section 3.03.     Rights of the Depositor, the Trustee in Respect of the Master
                       Servicer..................................................................III-2
     Section 3.04.     Trustee to Act as Master Servicer.........................................III-3
     Section 3.05.     Collection of Mortgage Loan Payments; Certificate Account;
                       Distribution Account......................................................III-3
     Section 3.06.     Collection of Taxes, Assessments and Similar Items; Escrow Accounts.......III-6
     Section 3.07.     Access to Certain Documentation and Information Regarding the
                       Mortgage Loans............................................................III-6
     Section 3.08.     Permitted Withdrawals from the Certificate Account, Distribution
                       Account and the Carryover Reserve Fund....................................III-7
     Section 3.09.     [Reserved.................................................................III-9
     Section 3.10.     Maintenance of Hazard Insurance...........................................III-9
     Section 3.11.     Enforcement of Due-On-Sale Clauses; Assumption Agreements................III-10
     Section 3.12.     Realization Upon Defaulted Mortgage Loans; Determination of Excess
                       Proceeds and Realized Losses; Repurchase of Certain Mortgage Loans.......III-11
     Section 3.13.     Trustee to Cooperate; Release of Mortgage Files..........................III-14
     Section 3.14.     Documents, Records and Funds in Possession of Master Servicer to be
                       Held for the Trustee.....................................................III-15
     Section 3.15.     Servicing Compensation...................................................III-15
     Section 3.16.     Access to Certain Documentation..........................................III-16
     Section 3.17.     Annual Statement as to Compliance........................................III-16
     Section 3.18.     Annual Independent Public Accountants' Servicing Statement; Financial
                       Statements...............................................................III-16

                                  ARTICLE IV.
               DISTRIBUTIONS AND ADVANCES BY THE MASTER SERVICER

     Section 4.01.     Advances...................................................................IV-1
     Section 4.02.     Reduction of Servicing Compensation in Connection with Prepayment
                       Interest Shortfalls........................................................IV-1
     Section 4.03.     REMIC Distributions........................................................IV-2
     Section 4.04.     Distributions..............................................................IV-2
     Section 4.05.     Monthly Statements to Certificateholders...................................IV-7
     Section 4.06.     REMIC 1, REMIC 2, REMIC 3, and REMIC 4 Allocations.........................IV-9
     Section 4.07.     Extra Master Servicing Fee................................................IV-14
     Section 4.08.     Carryover Reserve Fund....................................................IV-16

                                  ARTICLE V.
                               THE CERTIFICATES

     Section 5.01.     The Certificates............................................................V-1
     Section 5.02.     Certificate Register; Registration of Transfer and Exchange of
                       Certificates................................................................V-2
     Section 5.03.     Mutilated, Destroyed, Lost or Stolen Certificates...........................V-5
     Section 5.04.     Persons Deemed Owners.......................................................V-6
     Section 5.05.     Access to List of Certificateholders' Names and Addresses...................V-6
     Section 5.06.     Book-Entry Certificates.....................................................V-6
     Section 5.07.     Notices to Depository.......................................................V-7
     Section 5.08.     Definitive Certificates.....................................................V-7
     Section 5.09.     Maintenance of Office or Agency.............................................V-8

                                  ARTICLE VI.
               THE DEPOSITOR, THE MASTER SERVICER AND THE SELLER

     Section 6.01.     Respective Liabilities of the Depositor, the Master Servicer and the
                       Seller.....................................................................VI-1
     Section 6.02.     Merger or Consolidation of the Depositor, the Master Servicer or the
                       Seller.....................................................................VI-1
     Section 6.03.     Limitation on Liability of the Depositor, the Seller, the Master
                       Servicer and others........................................................VI-1
     Section 6.04.     Limitation on Resignation of Master Servicer...............................VI-2
     Section 6.05.     Errors and Omissions Insurance; Fidelity Bonds.............................VI-2

                                 ARTICLE VII.
                    DEFAULT; TERMINATION OF MASTER SERVICER

     Section 7.01.     Events of Default.........................................................VII-1
     Section 7.02.     Trustee to Act; Appointment of Successor..................................VII-2
     Section 7.03.     Notification to Certificateholders........................................VII-3

                                 ARTICLE VIII.
                            CONCERNING THE TRUSTEE

     Section 8.01.     Duties of Trustee........................................................VIII-1
     Section 8.02.     Certain Matters Affecting the Trustee....................................VIII-2
     Section 8.03.     Trustee Not Liable for Mortgage Loans....................................VIII-3
     Section 8.04.     Trustee May Own Certificates.............................................VIII-3
     Section 8.05.     Master Servicer to Pay Trustee's Fees and Expenses.......................VIII-3
     Section 8.06.     Eligibility Requirements for Trustee.....................................VIII-4
     Section 8.07.     Resignation and Removal of Trustee.......................................VIII-4
     Section 8.08.     Successor Trustee........................................................VIII-5
     Section 8.09.     Merger or Consolidation of Trustee.......................................VIII-6
     Section 8.10.     Appointment of Co-Trustee or Separate Trustee............................VIII-6
     Section 8.11.     Tax Matters..............................................................VIII-7

                                  ARTICLE IX.
                                  TERMINATION

     Section 9.01.     Termination upon Liquidation or Repurchase of all Mortgage Loans...........IX-1
     Section 9.02.     Final Distribution on the Certificates.....................................IX-1
     Section 9.03.     Additional Termination Requirements........................................IX-3

                                  ARTICLE X.
                           MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

     Section 10.01.    Amendment...................................................................X-1
     Section 10.02.    Recordation of Agreement; Counterparts......................................X-2
     Section 10.03.    Governing Law...............................................................X-2
     Section 10.04.    Intention of Parties........................................................X-3
     Section 10.05.    Notices.....................................................................X-3
     Section 10.06.    Severability of Provisions..................................................X-4
     Section 10.07.    Assignment..................................................................X-4
     Section 10.08.    Limitation on Rights of Certificateholders..................................X-4
     Section 10.09.    Inspection and Audit Rights.................................................X-5
     Section 10.10.    Certificates Nonassessable and Fully Paid...................................X-5
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         POOLING AND SERVICING  AGREEMENT,  dated as of August 11, 1998, among
CWABS,  INC.,  a  Delaware   corporation,   as  depositor  (the  "Depositor"),
COUNTRYWIDE  HOME LOANS,  INC.,  a New York  corporation  (in its  capacity as
seller  hereunder,  the  "Seller",  and in its  capacity  as  master  servicer
hereunder,  the  "Master  Servicer"),  and The  Bank of New  York,  a New York
banking corporation, as trustee (the "Trustee").

                             PRELIMINARY STATEMENT

         The Depositor is the owner of the Trust Fund that is hereby  conveyed
to the Trustee in return for the Certificates. As provided herein, the Trustee
shall elect that the Trust Fund be treated for Federal  income tax purposes as
four separate real estate mortgage  investment conduits (each a "REMIC" or, in
the alternative,  "REMIC 1","REMIC 2","REMIC 3", and "REMIC 4",  respectively,
REMIC 4 also being  referred  to as the "Upper  Tier  REMIC."  The Class AF-1,
Class AF-2,  Class AF-3,  Class AF-4,  Class MF-1, Class MF-2, Class BF, Class
AV-1,  Class  MV-1,  Class  MV-2,  Class BV,  Class  BF-IO,  and  Class  BV-IO
Certificates  represent  ownership of all of the regular interests in REMIC 4.
The Class R4 Interest  represents  the sole class of  "residual  interest"  in
REMIC 4 for  purposes of the REMIC  provisions.  Each of the Class R-1,  Class
R-2, and Class R-3 Interests  represent the sole class of residual interest in
REMIC 1,  REMIC 2,  and  REMIC 3,  respectively,  for  purposes  of the  REMIC
provisions. Under this Agreement, there are also six classes of uncertificated
REMIC 1 regular interests issued (the Class T1-F1,  Class T1-F2,  Class T1-F3,
Class  T1-V1,  Class  T1-V2,  and Class  T1-V3  Interests),  eight  classes of
uncertificated REMIC 2 regular interests issued (the Class T2-F1, Class T2-F2,
Class T2-F3,  Class T2-F4,  Class T2-V1,  Class T2-V2,  Class T2-V3, and Class
T2-V4  Interests),   seventeen  classes  of  uncertificated  REMIC  3  regular
interests  issued (the Class  T3-F1,  Class T3-F2,  Class T3-F3,  Class T3-F4,
Class T3-F5, Class T3-F6, Class T3-F7, Class T3-F8, Class T3-F9, Class T3-F10,
Class T3-V1,  Class T3-V2, Class T3-V3, Class T3-V4, Class T3-V5, Class T3-V6,
and Class T3-V7 Interests),  and twenty-two classes of uncertificated  REMIC 4
regular interests issued (Class T4-F1,  Class T4-F2, Class T4-F3, Class T4-F4,
Class T4-F5, Class T4-F6, Class T4-F7, Class T4-F8, Class T4-F9, Class T4-F10,
Class T4-F11,  Class T4-F12,  Class T4-F13,  Class T4-F14,  Class T4-V1, Class
T4-V2,  Class T4-V3,  Class T4-V4,  Class T4-V5, Class T4-V6, Class T4-V7, and
Class T4-V8  Interests).  The REMIC 1 Regular Interests will be held as assets
of REMIC 2, the REMIC 2 Regular  Interests  will be held as assets of REMIC 3,
and the  REMIC 3  Regular  Interests  will be held as  assets  of REMIC 4. The
"latest  possible  maturity  date" for  federal  income  tax  purposes  of all
interests created hereby will be the Latest Possible Maturity Date.

         In  consideration  of the mutual  agreements  herein  contained,  the
Depositor, the Master Servicer, the Seller and the Trustee agree as follows:



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                                  ARTICLE I.

                                 DEFINITIONS

         Section 1.01    Defined Terms.

         In addition to those defined terms defined in Section 1.02,  whenever
used in this Agreement,  the following  words and phrases,  unless the context
otherwise requires, shall have the following meanings:

         Accrual  Period:  With  respect to the Group I  Certificates  and any
Distribution Date, the calendar month immediately  preceding such Distribution
Date. With respect to the Group II Certificates and any Distribution Date, the
period commencing on the immediately  preceding  Distribution Date (or, in the
case of the first  Distribution  Date, the Closing Date) and ending on the day
immediately  preceding such Distribution Date. All calculations of interest on
the  Group  I  Certificates  will  be  made on the  basis  of a  360-day  year
consisting of twelve 30-day months,  and all  calculations  of interest on the
Group II  Certificates  will be made on the basis of the actual number of days
elapsed in the related Accrual Period and in a 360 day year.

         Adjustable   Rate   Certificate   Carryover:   With  respect  to  any
Distribution  Date,  an amount equal to the sum of (i) the Class AV-1 Interest
Carryover  Amount  for such  Distribution  Date (if any),  (ii) the Class MV-1
Carryover  Amount for such  Distribution  Date (if any),  (iii) the Class MV-2
Interest  Carryover  Amount for such  Distribution  Date (if any) and (iv) the
Class BV Carryover Amount for such Distribution  Date (if any);  provided that
when the term  Adjustable Rate  Certificate  Carryover is used with respect to
one Class of Group II Certificates, it shall mean such carryover amount listed
in  clauses  (i),  (ii),  (iii) or (iv),  as  applicable,  with the same Class
designation.

         Adjustment  Date:  As to each Group II  Mortgage  Loan,  each date on
which the related  Mortgage Rate is subject to adjustment,  as provided in the
related Mortgage Note.

         Advance:  The  aggregate of the  advances  required to be made by the
Master  Servicer  with respect to any  Distribution  Date  pursuant to Section
4.01,  the  amount  of any  such  advances  being  equal to the sum of (A) the
aggregate of payments of principal and interest (net of the Servicing Fees) on
the  Mortgage  Loans that were due on the related Due Date and not received as
of the  close  of  business  on the  related  Determination  Date and (B) with
respect to each REO Property that has not been liquidated,  an amount equal to
the excess, if any, of (x) one month's interest  (adjusted to the Net Mortgage
Rate) on the Stated  Principal  Balance of the related  Mortgage Loan over (y)
the net monthly rental income (if any) from such REO Property deposited in the
Certificate  Account for such Distribution Date pursuant to Section 3.12, less
the aggregate amount of any such delinquent  payments that the Master Servicer
has determined would constitute a Nonrecoverable Advance were an advance to be
made with respect thereto.

         Agreement:  This  Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement  and any and all
amendments or supplements hereto made in accordance with the terms herein.

         Amount Held for Future Distribution: As to any Distribution Date, the
aggregate  amount held in the Certificate  Account at the close of business on
the immediately  preceding  Determination Date on account of (i) all Scheduled
Payments or portions  thereof  received in respect of the  Mortgage  Loans due
after the  related Due Date and (ii)  Principal  Prepayments  and  Liquidation
Proceeds  received in respect of such Mortgage Loans after the last day of the
related Prepayment Period.

         Applied Realized Loss Amount:  With respect to any Distribution Date,
the sum of the Realized Losses with respect to the Mortgage Loans which are to
be  applied  in  reduction  of  the  Certificate   Principal  Balance  of  the
Certificates pursuant to this Agreement,  which shall on any such Distribution
Date  equal the  amount,  if any,  by which,  (i) with  respect to the Group I
Certificates,   the  Group  I  Certificate   Principal   Balance   (after  all
distributions  of  principal  on such  Distribution  Date)  exceeds the Stated
Principal  Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the preceding Due Date,
and (ii) with respect to the Group II  Certificates,  the Group II Certificate
Principal  Balance (after all  distributions of principal on such Distribution
Date) exceeds the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II Mortgage Loans as
of the  preceding  Due  Date.  Appraised  Value:  The  appraised  value of the
Mortgaged  Property  based  upon the  appraisal  made for the  Seller by a fee
appraiser at the time of the origination of the related  Mortgage Loan, or the
sales  price  of the  Mortgaged  Property  at the  time of  such  origination,
whichever  is  less,  or with  respect  to any  Mortgage  Loan  originated  in
connection with a refinancing,  the appraised value of the Mortgaged  Property
based upon the appraisal made at the time of such refinancing. Available Funds
Cap: As of any Distribution Date with respect to (a) the Group I Certificates,
a per annum rate equal to the weighted  average  Mortgage Rate on the Mortgage
Loans in the  related  Loan  Group  less the  related  Servicing  Fee for such
Distribution Date and (b) the Group II Certificates, a per annum rate equal to
twelve times the  quotient of (x) the total  scheduled  interest  collected or
Advanced on the Mortgage Loans in the related Loan Group based on the Mortgage
Rates in effect on the  related Due Date less the  related  Servicing  Fee for
such Distribution Date divided by (y) the Certificate Principal Balance of the
Group II  Certificates.  Bankruptcy  Code: Title 11 of the United States Code.
Book-Entry  Certificates:  Any of the Certificates that shall be registered in
the name of the Depository or its nominee, the ownership of which is reflected
on the  books of the  Depository  or on the books of a person  maintaining  an
account with the  Depository  (directly,  as a  "Depository  Participant",  or
indirectly,  as an indirect  participant  in accordance  with the rules of the
Depository  and as described in Section  5.06).  As of the Closing Date,  each
Class of  Regular  Certificates  (other  than  the  Class  B-IO  Certificates)
constitutes  a Class of Book-Entry  Certificates.  Business Day: Any day other
than (i) a Saturday or a Sunday,  or (ii) a day on which banking  institutions
in the City of New  York,  New York or the city in which the  Corporate  Trust
Office of the  Trustee  is  located  are  authorized  or  obligated  by law or
executive order to be closed.  Carryover  Reserve Fund: The separate  Eligible
Account  created and initially  maintained by the Trustee  pursuant to Section
4.08  in  the  name  of  the   Trustee   for  the  benefit  of  the  Group  II
Certificateholders  and  designated  "The  Bank  of  New  York  in  trust  for
registered holders of CWABS, Inc., Asset-Backed Certificates,  Series 1998-2".
Funds in the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund shall be held in trust for the Group II
Certificateholders  for the uses and  purposes  set  forth in this  Agreement.
Certificate:   Any  one  of  the   certificates  of  any  Class  executed  and
authenticated  by the Trustee in  substantially  the forms attached  hereto as
exhibits.  Certificate  Account:  The separate  Eligible  Account  created and
initially maintained by the Master Servicer pursuant to Section 3.05(b) with a
depository  institution in the name of the Master  Servicer for the benefit of
the Trustee on behalf of the  Certificateholders  and designated  "Countrywide
Home Loans, Inc. in trust for registered holders of CWABS, Inc.,  Asset-Backed
Certificates,  Series 1998-2".  Funds in the Certificate Account shall be held
in trust for the  Certificateholders  for the uses and  purposes  set forth in
this Agreement.

         Certificate Group: Either of the Group I Certificates or the Group II
Certificates.

         Certificate  Owner:  With  respect to a Book-Entry  Certificate,  the
person that is the beneficial owner of such Book-Entry Certificate.

         Certificate  Principal Balance: As to any Certificate (other than any
Class  B-IO  Certificates)  and  as of  any  Distribution  Date,  the  Initial
Certificate  Principal  Balance  of such  Certificate  less the sum of (i) all
amounts  distributed  with  respect to such  Certificate  in  reduction of the
Certificate  Principal Balance thereof on previous Distribution Dates pursuant
to Section 4.04, and (ii) any Applied Realized Loss Amounts  allocated to such
Certificate on previous Distribution Dates pursuant to (i) Section 4.04(k) for
the  Group  I  Certificates   and  (ii)  Section  4.04(l)  for  the  Group  II
Certificates.  References  herein to the  Certificate  Principal  Balance of a
Class of  Certificates  or a  Certificate  Group  shall  mean the  Certificate
Principal  Balances of all  Certificates in such Class or all  Certificates in
such Certificate Group, as the case may be.

         Certificate  Register:  The register  maintained  pursuant to Section
5.02 hereof.

         Certificateholder  or Holder:  The person in whose name a Certificate
is registered in the Certificate Register  (initially,  Cede & Co., as nominee
for the Depository,  in the case of any Class of Regular  Certificates  (other
than the Class B-IO  Certificates),  except  that  solely  for the  purpose of
giving any consent pursuant to this Agreement,  any Certificate  registered in
the name of the Depositor or any  affiliate of the  Depositor  shall be deemed
not to be Outstanding and the Voting Interest  evidenced  thereby shall not be
taken into  account in  determining  whether  the  requisite  amount of Voting
Interests necessary to effect such consent has been obtained; provided that if
any such Person  (including the Depositor)  owns 100% of the Voting  Interests
evidenced by a Class of Certificates,  such Certificates shall be deemed to be
Outstanding for purposes of any provision  hereof that requires the consent of
the Holders of Certificates of a particular Class as a condition to the taking
of any action  hereunder.  The Trustee is entitled to rely  conclusively  on a
certification   of  the  Depositor  or  any  affiliate  of  the  Depositor  in
determining  which  Certificates are registered in the name of an affiliate of
the Depositor.

         Class:  All  Certificates  bearing the same Class  designation as set
forth in Section 5.01 hereof.

         Class AF-1 Certificate: Any Certificate designated as a
"Class  AF-1  Certificate"  on the face  thereof,  in the form of Exhibit  A-1
hereto, representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  AF-1  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  AF-1
Certificates.

         Class  AF-1  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class AF-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class AF-1  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class AF-1 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class AF-1 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the
Class AF-1 Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to
the extent  permitted by applicable law) at the Class AF-1  Pass-Through  Rate
for the related Accrual Period.

         Class AF-1 Pass-Through Rate: On any Distribution Date, the lesser of
(i) 6.220% per annum and (ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group
I Mortgage Loans.

         Class AF-2 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class AF-2
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-2  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  AF-2  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  AF-2
Certificates.

         Class  AF-2  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class AF-2 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class AF-2  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class AF-2 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class AF-2 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the
Class AF-2 Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to
the extent permitted under applicable law) at the Class AF-2 Pass-Through Rate
for the related Accrual Period.

         Class AF-2 Pass-Through Rate: On any Distribution Date, the lesser of
(i) 6.070% per annum and (ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group
I Mortgage Loans.

         Class AF-3 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class AF-3
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-3  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  AF-3  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  AF-3
Certificates.

         Class  AF-3  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class AF-3 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class AF-3  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class AF-3 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class AF-3 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the
Class AF-3 Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to
the extent  permitted by applicable law) at the Class AF-3  Pass-Through  Rate
for the related Accrual Period.

         Class AF-3 Pass-Through Rate: On any Distribution Date, the lesser of
(i)(a) as of any  Distribution  Date on or prior to the  Optional  Termination
Date  for  the  Group  I  Certificates,  6.600%  per  annum  and (b) as of any
Distribution  Date after such Optional  Termination Date, 7.100% per annum and
(ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group I Mortgage Loans.

                  Class AF-4  Certificate:  Any  Certificate  designated  as a
"Class  AF-4  Certificate"  on the face  thereof,  in the form of Exhibit  A-4
hereto, representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  AF-4  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  AF-4
Certificates.

         Class  AF-4  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class AF-4 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class AF-4  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class AF-4 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class AF-4 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the
Class AF-4 Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to
the extent  permitted by applicable law) at the Class AF-4  Pass-Through  Rate
for the related Accrual Period.

         Class AF-4 Pass-Through Rate: On any Distribution Date, the lesser of
(i) 6.190% per annum and (ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group
I Mortgage Loans.

         Class AF-4  Principal  Distribution  Amount:  As of any  Distribution
Date, an amount equal to the product of (i) a fraction, the numerator of which
is the Certificate  Principal  Balance of the Class AF-4  Certificates on such
Distribution  Date  and  the  denominator  of  which  is the  Group  I Class A
Certificate Principal Balance, (ii) the Group I Class A Principal Distribution
Amount for such Distribution Date and (iii) the Class AF-4 PDA Factor for such
Distribution Date.

         Class AF-4 PDA Factor:  As of any Distribution  Date set forth below,
the percentage set forth across from such Distribution Date:

                      Distribution Date                             Percentage
         --------------------------------------------              -----------
         September 1998-August 2001..........................            0%
         September 2001- August 2003.........................           45%
         September 2003- August 2004.........................           80%
         September 2004- August 2005.........................          100%
         September 2005 and thereafter.......................          300%

         Class AV-1 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class AV-1
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-9  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  AV-1  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  AV-1
Certificates.

         Class AV-1 Interest  Carryover Amount:  As of any Distribution  Date,
the sum of (A) if on such  Distribution  Date  the  Pass-Through  Rate for the
Class AV-1  Certificates  is based upon the Available Funds Cap, the excess of
(i) the amount of interest  the Class AV-1  Certificates  would  otherwise  be
entitled to receive on such Distribution Date had such rate been calculated as
the sum of  One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class  AV-1  Margin for such
Distribution  Date, up to the Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap, over (ii) the amount
of interest payable on the Class AV-1  Certificates at the Available Funds Cap
for such  Distribution  Date and (B) the Class AV-1 Interest  Carryover Amount
for all previous  Distribution  Dates not previously  paid pursuant to Section
4.04(j),  together  with  interest  thereon  at a rate  equal  to  the  sum of
One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class AV-1 Margin for such  Distribution
Date.

         Class  AV-1  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class AV-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class AV-1  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class AV-1 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class AV-1 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates (excluding any AV-1 Interest  Carryover  Amount)
over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the Class AV-1  Certificates with
respect to interest  and (ii)  interest  thereon (to the extent  permitted  by
applicable  law) at the Class AV-1  Pass-Through  Rate for the related Accrual
Period.

         Class AV-1  Margin:  As of any  Distribution  Date on or prior to the
Optional Termination Date for the Group II Certificates,  0.17% per annum and,
as of any Distribution  Date after such Optional  Termination  Date, 0.34% per
annum.

         Class  AV-1  Pass-Through  Rate:  For the  first  Distribution  Date,
5.82234% per annum. As of any Distribution  Date thereafter,  the least of (i)
One-Month LIBOR plus the Class AV-1 Margin, (ii) the Weighted Maximum Rate Cap
and (iii) the Available Funds Cap for such Distribution Date.

         Class  B-IO   Certificates:   Either  or  both  of  the  Class  BF-IO
Certificates and the Class BV-IO Certificates, as the context may require.

         Class BF Applied Realized Loss Amount:  As of any Distribution  Date,
the sum of all  Applied  Realized  Loss  Amounts  with  respect to the Group I
Mortgage  Loans which have been applied to the  reduction  of the  Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class BF Certificates.

         Class BF  Certificate:  Any  Certificate  designated  as a "Class  BF
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-7  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  BF  Certificate   Principal   Balance:   As  of  any  date  of
determination, the Certificate Principal Balance of the Class BF Certificates.

         Class BF Current Interest:  As of any Distribution Date, the interest
accrued on the Class BF  Certificate  Principal  Balance  during  the  related
Accrual Period at the Class BF  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount  previously
distributed  with  respect to interest  for such Class that is  recovered as a
voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class BF Interest  Carryforward  Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class BF Current Interest with respect to
prior Distribution Dates over (b) the amount actually distributed to the Class
BF  Certificates  with respect to interest and (ii)  interest  thereon (to the
extent permitted by applicable law) at the Class BF Pass-Through  Rate for the
related Accrual Period.

         Class BF  Pass-Through  Rate:  The lesser of (i) 7.560% per annum and
(ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group I Mortgage Loans for the
related Due Period.

         Class BF Unpaid Realized Loss Amount:  As of any  Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class BF Applied  Realized Loss Amount over (ii) the sum
of all distributions in reduction of the Class BF Applied Realized Loss Amount
on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class BF-IO  Certificates:  Any  Certificate  designated  as a "Class
BF-IO  Certificate"  on the face  thereof,  in the form of Exhibit A-8 hereto,
representing  ownership of the Class T4-F8, Class T4-F9,  Class T4-F10,  Class
T4-F11, Class T4-F12, Class T4-F13, and Class T4-F14 Interests.

         Class BF-IO  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, the sum of the amounts  distributable  on the Class T4-F8,  Class T4-F9,
Class T4-F10,  Class  T4-F11,  Class  T4-F12,  Class T4-F13,  and Class T4-F14
Interests.

         Class BV Applied Realized Loss Amount:  As of any Distribution  Date,
the sum of all Applied  Realized  Loss  Amounts  with  respect to the Group II
Mortgage  Loans which have been applied to the  reduction  of the  Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class BV Certificates.

         Class BV  Certificate:  Any  Certificate  designated  as a "Class  BV
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in the  form  of  Exhibit  A-12  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  BV  Certificate   Principal   Balance:   As  of  any  date  of
determination, the Certificate Principal Balance of the Class BV Certificates.

         Class BV Current Interest:  As of any Distribution Date, the interest
accrued on the Class BV  Certificate  Principal  Balance  during  the  related
Accrual Period at the Class BV  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount  previously
distributed  with  respect to interest  for such Class that is  recovered as a
voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class BV Interest  Carryforward  Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class BV Current Interest with respect to
prior  Distribution  Dates (excluding any Class BV Interest  Carryover Amount)
over (b) the amount  actually  distributed to the Class BV  Certificates  with
respect to interest  and (ii)  interest  thereon (to the extent  permitted  by
applicable  law) at the Class BV  Pass-Through  Rate for the  related  Accrual
Period.

         Class BV Interest  Carryover Amount: As of any Distribution Date, the
sum of (A) if on such Distribution Date the Pass-Through Rate for the Class BV
Certificates  is based upon the  Available  Funds  Cap,  the excess of (i) the
amount of interest the Class BV  Certificates  would  otherwise be entitled to
receive on such  Distribution Date had such rate been calculated as the sum of
One-Month LIBOR and the applicable Class BV Margin for such Distribution Date,
up to the Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap, over (ii) the amount of interest payable
on the Class BV Certificates at the Available Funds Cap for such  Distribution
Date  and (B)  the  Class  BV  Interest  Carryover  Amount  for  all  previous
Distribution  Dates not previously paid pursuant to Section 4.04(j),  together
with  interest  thereon at a rate equal to the sum of One-Month  LIBOR and the
applicable Class BV Margin for such Distribution Date.

         Class  BV  Margin:  For  any  Distribution  Date on or  prior  to the
Optional Termination Date for the Group II Certificates,  1.20% per annum and,
as of any Distribution  Date after such Optional  Termination  Date, 1.80% per
annum.

         Class BV Pass-Through Rate: For the first Distribution Date, 6.85234%
per annum. As of any Distribution Date thereafter,  the least of (i) One-Month
LIBOR plus the Class BV Margin,  (ii) the Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap and (iii)
the Available Funds Cap for such Distribution Date.

         Class BV Unpaid Realized Loss Amount:  As of any  Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class BV Applied  Realized Loss Amount over (ii) the sum
of all  distributions  in  reduction  of the Class BV  Applied  Realized  Loss
Amounts on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class BV-IO  Certificates:  Any  Certificate  designated  as a "Class
BV-IO  Certificate"  on the face thereof,  in the form of Exhibit A-13 hereto,
representing ownership of the Class T4-V5, Class T4-V6, Class T4-V7, and Class
T4-V8 Interests.

         Class BV-IO  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date,  the aggregate of the amounts  distributable  on the Class T4-V5,  Class
T4-V6, Class T4-V7, and Class T4-V8 Interests.

         Class MF-1 Applied Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of all  Applied  Realized  Loss  Amounts  with  respect to the Group I
Mortgage  Loans which have been applied to the  reduction  of the  Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class MF-1 Certificates.

         Class MF-1 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class MF-1
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-5  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  MF-1  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination, the Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class MF-1 Certificates.

         Class  MF-1  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class MF-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class MF-1  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class MF-1 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class MF Current Interest with respect to
prior Distribution Dates over (b) the amount actually distributed to the Class
MF  Certificates  with respect to interest and (ii)  interest  thereon (to the
extent  permitted by applicable law) at the Class MF-1  Pass-Through  Rate for
the related Accrual Period.

         Class MF-1 Pass-Through  Rate: The lesser of (i) 6.520% per annum and
(ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group I Mortgage Loans for the
related Due Period.

         Class MF-1 Unpaid Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class MF-1  Applied  Realized  Loss Amount over (ii) the
sum of all  distributions in reduction of the Class MF-1 Applied Realized Loss
Amount on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class MF-2 Applied Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of all  Applied  Realized  Loss  Amounts  with  respect to the Group I
Mortgage  Loans which have been applied to the  reduction  of the  Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class MF-2 Certificates.

         Class MF-2 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class MF-2
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in  the  form  of  Exhibit  A-6  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  MF-2  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  MF-2
Certificates.

         Class  MF-2  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class MF-2 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class MF-2  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class MF-2 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class MF-2 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the
Class MF-2 Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to
the extent  permitted by applicable law) at the Class MF-2  Pass-Through  Rate
for the related Accrual Period.

         Class MF-2 Pass-Through  Rate: The lesser of (i) 6.745% per annum and
(ii) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate for Group I Mortgage Loans for the
related Due Period.

         Class MF-2 Unpaid Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class MF-2  Applied  Realized  Loss Amount over (ii) the
sum of all  distributions in reduction of the Class MF-2 Applied Realized Loss
Amount on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class MV-1 Applied Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of all  Realized  Losses with  respect to the Group II Mortgage  Loans
which have been applied to the reduction of the Certificate  Principal Balance
of the Class MV-1 Certificates.

         Class MV-1 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class MV-1
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in the  form  of  Exhibit  A-10  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  MV-1  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  MV-1
Certificates.

         Class  MV-1  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class MV  Certificate  Principal  Balance  during the
related  Accrual  Period at the  Class MV  Pass-Through  Rate plus any  amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class MV-1 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class MV Current Interest with respect to
prior  Distribution Dates (excluding any Class MV-1 Interest Carryover Amount)
over (b) the amount actually  distributed to the Class MV-1  Certificates with
respect to interest  and (ii)  interest  thereon (to the extent  permitted  by
applicable  law) at the Class MV-1  Pass-Through  Rate for the related Accrual
Period.

         Class MV-1 Interest  Carryover Amount:  As of any Distribution  Date,
the sum of (A) if on such  Distribution  Date  the  Pass-Through  Rate for the
Class MV-1  Certificates  is based upon the Available Funds Cap, the excess of
(i) the amount of interest  the Class MV-1  Certificates  would  otherwise  be
entitled to receive on such Distribution Date had such rate been calculated as
the sum of  One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class  MV-1  Margin for such
Distribution  Date, up to the Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap, over (ii) the amount
of interest payable on the Class MV-1  Certificates at the Available Funds Cap
for such  Distribution  Date and (B) the Class MV-1 Interest  Carryover Amount
for all previous  Distribution  Dates not previously  paid pursuant to Section
4.04(j),  together  with  interest  thereon  at a rate  equal  to  the  sum of
One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class MV-1 Margin for such  Distribution
Date.

         Class MV-1  Margin:  As of any  Distribution  Date on or prior to the
Optional Termination Date for the Group II Certificates,  0.34% per annum and,
as of any Distribution  Date after such Optional  Termination  Date, 0.51% per
annum.

         Class  MV-1  Pass-Through  Rate:  For the  first  Distribution  Date,
5.99234% per annum. As of any Distribution  Date thereafter,  the least of (i)
One-Month LIBOR plus the Class MV-1 Margin, (ii) the Weighted Maximum Rate Cap
and (iii) the Available Funds Cap for such Distribution Date.

         Class MV-1 Unpaid Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class MV-1  Applied  Realized  Loss Amount over (ii) the
sum of all  distributions in reduction of the Class MV-1 Applied Realized Loss
Amounts on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class MV-2 Applied Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of all  Realized  Losses with  respect to the Group II Mortgage  Loans
which have been applied to the reduction of the Certificate  Principal Balance
of the Class MV-2 Certificates.

         Class MV-2 Certificate:  Any Certificate  designated as a "Class MV-2
Certificate"  on the  face  thereof,  in the  form  of  Exhibit  A-11  hereto,
representing the right to distributions as set forth herein.

         Class  MV-2  Certificate   Principal  Balance:  As  of  any  date  of
determination,   the   Certificate   Principal   Balance  of  the  Class  MV-2
Certificates.

         Class  MV-2  Current  Interest:  As of  any  Distribution  Date,  the
interest  accrued on the Class MV-2 Certificate  Principal  Balance during the
related  Accrual  Period at the Class MV-2  Pass-Through  Rate plus any amount
previously  distributed  with  respect  to  interest  for such  Class  that is
recovered as a voidable preference by a trustee in bankruptcy.

         Class MV-2 Interest Carryforward Amount: As of any Distribution Date,
the sum of (i) the excess of (a) the Class MV-2 Current  Interest with respect
to prior  Distribution  Dates  (excluding  any Class MV-2  Interest  Carryover
Amount)  over  (b)  the  amount   actually   distributed  to  the  Class  MV-2
Certificates with respect to interest and (ii) interest thereon (to the extent
permitted  by  applicable  law) at the Class  MV-2  Pass-Through  Rate for the
related Accrual Period.

         Class MV-2 Interest  Carryover Amount:  As of any Distribution  Date,
the sum of (A) if on such  Distribution  Date  the  Pass-Through  Rate for the
Class MV-2  Certificates  is based upon the Available Funds Cap, the excess of
(i) the amount of interest  the Class MV-2  Certificates  would  otherwise  be
entitled to receive on such Distribution Date had such rate been calculated as
the sum of  One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class  MV-2  Margin for such
Distribution  Date, up to the Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap, over (ii) the amount
of interest payable on the Class MV-2  Certificates at the Available Funds Cap
for such  Distribution  Date and (B) the Class MV-2 Interest  Carryover Amount
for all previous  Distribution  Dates not previously  paid pursuant to Section
4.04(j),  together  with  interest  thereon  at a rate  equal  to  the  sum of
One-Month  LIBOR and the  applicable  Class MV-2 Margin for such  Distribution
Date.

         Class MV-2  Margin:  As of any  Distribution  Date on or prior to the
Optional Termination Date for the Group II Certificates,  0.54% per annum and,
as of any Distribution  Date after such Optional  Termination  Date, 0.81% per
annum.

         Class  MV-2  Pass-Through  Rate:  For the  first  Distribution  Date,
6.19234% per annum. As of any Distribution  Date thereafter,  the least of (i)
One-Month LIBOR plus the Class MV-2 Margin, (ii) the Weighted Maximum Rate Cap
and (iii) the Available Funds Cap for such Distribution Date.

         Class MV-2 Unpaid Realized Loss Amount: As of any Distribution  Date,
the excess of (i) the Class MV-2  Applied  Realized  Loss Amount over (ii) the
sum of all  distributions in reduction of the Class MV-2 Applied Realized Loss
Amounts on all previous Distribution Dates.

         Class R Certificate: Any one of the Class R Certificates executed and
authenticated by the Trustee in substantially the form set forth in Exhibits D
and E hereto, and evidencing ownership of the Class R-1, Class R-2, Class R-3,
and Class R-4 Interests.

         Closing Date: August 28, 1998.

         Code: The Internal Revenue Code of 1986, including any successor or
amendatory provisions.

         Combined   Loan-to-Value   Ratio:   The  fraction,   expressed  as  a
percentage,  the  numerator of which is the sum of (x) the original  principal
balance of the related Mortgage Loan and (y) the outstanding principal balance
at the date of origination  of the Mortgage Loan of any senior  mortgage loan,
or in the case of an open-ended  senior  mortgage  loan (if any),  the maximum
available line of credit with respect to such mortgage loan, regardless of any
lesser amount actually  outstanding at the date of origination of the Mortgage
Loan,  and the  denominator  of which is the  Appraised  Value of the  related
Mortgaged Property.

         Compensating  Interest:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, an amount
equal to one-half of the Servicing Fee, to be applied to the interest  portion
of a Prepayment  Interest  Shortfall on such Mortgage Loan pursuant to Section
4.02 hereof.

         Corresponding  Certificate:  With  respect  to each  REMIC 4  Regular
Interest,  the  Certificate  that evidences  ownership of that REMIC 4 Regular
Interest.

         Corporate Trust Office:  The designated  office of the Trustee in the
State of New York where at any  particular  time its corporate  trust business
with respect to this Agreement shall be administered, which office at the date
of the execution of this Agreement is located at 101 Barclay Street,  12E, New
York,  New  York  10286  (Attention:   Corporate  Trust  MBS  Administration),
telephone: (212) 815-2793, facsimile: (212) 815-5309.

         Cut-off Date: August 11, 1998.

         Cut-off Date Principal  Balance:  As to any Mortgage Loan, the unpaid
principal  balance  thereof as of the close of  business on the  calendar  day
immediately  preceding the Cut-off Date after  application  of all payments of
principal  due prior to the Cut-off  Date,  whether or not  received,  and all
Principal  Prepayments  received prior to the Cut-Off Date, but without giving
effect to any  installments  of principal  received in respect of Due Dates on
and after the Cut-off Date.

         Debt  Service  Reduction:  With  respect  to  any  Mortgage  Loan,  a
reduction  by a court of  competent  jurisdiction  in a  proceeding  under the
Bankruptcy  Code in the  Scheduled  Payment for such Mortgage Loan that became
final and  non-appealable,  except such a reduction resulting from a Deficient
Valuation or any other  reduction  that results in a permanent  forgiveness of
principal.

         Deficient  Valuation:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan, a valuation
by a court of competent  jurisdiction  of the Mortgaged  Property in an amount
less than the then outstanding  indebtedness  under such Mortgage Loan, or any
reduction  in the  amount  of  principal  to be paid in  connection  with  any
Scheduled Payment that results in a permanent forgiveness of principal,  which
valuation or  reduction  results from an order of such court that is final and
non-appealable in a proceeding under the Bankruptcy Code.

         Definitive Certificates: As defined in Section 5.06.

         Delay Delivery  Mortgage  Loans:  The Mortgage Loan identified on the
Schedule of Mortgage Loans set forth on Exhibit F-2 hereof for which a related
Mortgage File is not delivered to Trustee on the Closing Date.

         Deleted  Mortgage Loan: A Mortgage Loan replaced or to be replaced by
a Replacement Mortgage Loan.

         Delinquent:  A  Mortgage  Loan is  "delinquent"  if any  payment  due
thereon is not made  pursuant to the terms of such  Mortgage Loan by the close
of business on the day such payment is scheduled to be due. A Mortgage Loan is
"30 days  delinquent"  if such  payment has not been  received by the close of
business on the  corresponding  day of the month  immediately  succeeding  the
month in which such payment was due, or, if there is no such corresponding day
(e.g.,  as when a 30-day  month  follows a 31-day month in which a payment was
due on the 31st day of such month),  then on the last day of such  immediately
succeeding month. Similarly for "60 days delinquent," "90 days delinquent" and
so on.

         Denomination:  With respect to each Certificate, the amount set forth
on the face thereof as the "Initial Principal Balance of this Certificate".

         Depositor:  CWABS, Inc., a Delaware corporation,  or its successor in
interest.

         Depository:  The initial  Depository  shall be The  Depository  Trust
Company ("DTC"), the nominee of which is Cede & Co., or any other organization
registered as a "clearing  agency"  pursuant to Section 17A of the  Securities
Exchange  Act of 1934,  as amended.  The  Depository  shall  initially  be the
registered Holder of the Book-Entry Certificates.  The Depository shall at all
times be a "clearing  corporation"  as defined in Section  8-102(a)(5)  of the
Uniform Commercial Code of the State of New York.

         Depository  Agreement:  With  respect  to  the  Class  of  Book-Entry
Certificates,  the agreement among the Depositor,  the Trustee and the initial
Depository, dated as of the Closing Date, substantially in the form of Exhibit
O.

         Depository  Participant:  A broker,  dealer,  bank or other financial
institution  or other person for whom from time to time a  Depository  effects
book-entry transfers and pledges of securities deposited with the Depository.

         Determination  Date: With respect to any Distribution  Date, the 15th
day of the  month  of such  Distribution  Date or,  if such  15th day is not a
Business Day, the immediately preceding Business Day.

         Distribution  Account:  The  separate  Eligible  Account  created and
maintained by the Trustee  pursuant to Section 3.05 in the name of the Trustee
for the  benefit of the  Certificateholders  and  designated  "The Bank of New
York,  in  trust  for  registered   holders  of  CWABS,   Inc.,   Asset-Backed
Certificates,  Series 1998-2". Funds in the Distribution Account shall be held
in trust for the  Certificateholders  for the uses and  purposes  set forth in
this Agreement.

         Distribution  Account Deposit Date: As to any Distribution Date, 1:00
p.m. Pacific time on the Business Day immediately  preceding such Distribution
Date.

         Distribution  Date:  The 25th day of each  calendar  month  after the
initial  issuance of the  Certificates,  or if such 25th day is not a Business
Day, the next succeeding Business Day, commencing in September 1998.

         Due Date: With respect to any Distribution Date, the first day of the
month in which the related Distribution Date occurs.

         Due Period:   With  respect  to   any  Distribution Date, the  period
beginning on the second day of the calendar month preceding the calendar month
in  which  such  Distribution  Date  occurs  (or,  in   the  case of the first
Distribution  Date, beginning on  the Cut-off Date) and ending on the Due Date
in the month in which such Distribution Date occurs.

                  Eligible  Account:   Any  of  (i)  an  account  or  accounts
maintained with a federal or state chartered  depository  institution or trust
company,  the long-term  unsecured debt  obligations and short-term  unsecured
debt  obligations  of which (or, in the case of a  depository  institution  or
trust company that is the principal  subsidiary of a holding company, the debt
obligations  of such  holding  company,  so long as  Moody's  is not a  Rating
Agency)  are rated by each Rating  Agency in one of its two highest  long-term
and its highest  short-term  rating categories  respectively,  at the time any
amounts  are held on deposit  therein,  or (ii) an account  or  accounts  in a
depository  institution or trust company in which such accounts are insured by
the FDIC (to the limits established by the FDIC) and the uninsured deposits in
which accounts are otherwise  secured such that, as evidenced by an Opinion of
Counsel   delivered   to  the  Trustee  and  to  each   Rating   Agency,   the
Certificateholders have a claim with respect to the funds in such account or a
perfected first priority security interest against any collateral (which shall
be limited to Permitted  Investments)  securing such funds that is superior to
claims of any other  depositors or creditors of the depository  institution or
trust company in which such account is maintained, or (iii) a trust account or
accounts  maintained with the corporate trust department of a federal or state
chartered  depository  institution or trust company having capital and surplus
of not less than  $50,000,000,  acting in its  fiduciary  capacity or (iv) any
other account  acceptable to the Rating Agencies.  Eligible  Accounts may bear
interest,  and may include,  if  otherwise  qualified  under this  definition,
accounts maintained with the Trustee.

         ERISA:  The Employee  Retirement  Income Security  Act  of 1974,  as
amended.

         ERISA  Restricted  Certificate:  Each of the Class MF-1,  Class MF-2,
Class  BF,  Class  MV-1,  Class  MV-2,  Class  BV,  Class  B-IO  and  Class  R
Certificates.

         Event of Default: As defined in Section 7.01 hereof.

         Excess Proceeds: With respect to any Liquidated Loan, any Liquidation
Proceeds that are in excess of the sum of (i) the unpaid principal  balance of
such Liquidated Loan as of the date of such  liquidation plus (ii) interest at
the  Mortgage  Rate  from the Due Date as to which  interest  was last paid or
advanced to Certificateholders  (and not reimbursed to the Master Servicer) up
to the Due Date in the month in which such  Liquidation  Proceeds are required
to be  distributed on the Stated  Principal  Balance of such  Liquidated  Loan
outstanding  during each Due Period as to which such  interest was not paid or
advanced.  Extra Master  Servicing Fee: The Extra Master Servicing Fee payable
pursuant to Sections 4.07 hereof.

         FDIC: The Federal  Deposit  Insurance  Corporation,  or any successor
thereto.

         FHLMC:  The  Federal  Home Loan  Mortgage  Corporation,  a  corporate
instrumentality  of the United States  created and existing under Title III of
the Emergency Home Finance Act of 1970, as amended, or any successor thereto.

         FIRREA: The Financial Institutions Reform,  Recovery, and Enforcement
Act of 1989.

         FNMA:  The  Federal  National  Mortgage   Association,   a  federally
chartered and privately  owned  corporation  organized and existing  under the
Federal National Mortgage Association Charter Act, or any successor thereto.

         Gross Margin:  The percentage set forth in the related  Mortgage Note
for  the  Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  to be  added  to the  Index  for  use in
determining the Mortgage Rate on each Adjustment  Date, and which is set forth
in the Mortgage Loan Schedule for the Group II Mortgage Loans.

         Group I  Certificate  Principal  Balance:  The sum of the Class  AF-1
Certificate  Principal Balance, the Class AF-2 Certificate  Principal Balance,
the Class AF-3  Certificate  Principal  Balance,  the Class  AF-4  Certificate
Principal Balance,  the Class MF-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance,  the Class
MF-2  Certificate  Principal  Balance and the Class BF  Certificate  Principal
Balances.

         Group I Certificates:  Any of the Class AF-1, Class AF-2, Class AF-3,
Class AF-4, Class MF-1, Class MF-2, Class BF and/or Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Group I Class A Certificate  Principal Balance:  The sum of the Class
AF-1  Certificate  Principal  Balance,  the Class AF-2  Certificate  Principal
Balance,  the Class  AF-3  Certificate  Principal  Balance  and the Class AF-4
Certificate Principal Balance.

         Group I Class A  Certificates:  Any of the Class  AF-1,  Class  AF-2,
Class AF-3 and/or Class AF-4 Certificates.

         Group I Class A Current  Interest:  Any one or more of the  following
(as the context  requires):  Class AF-1 Current  Interest,  Class AF-2 Current
Interest, Class AF-3 Current Interest and/or Class AF-4 Current Interest.

         Group I Class A Interest  Carryforward Amount: Any one or more of the
following (as the context requires):  Class AF-1 Interest Carryforward Amount,
Class AF-2 Interest  Carryforward  Amount,  Class AF-3  Interest  Carryforward
Amount and/or Class AF-4 Interest Carryforward Amount.

         Group I Class A Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With respect to (i)
any Distribution  Date prior to the Group I Stepdown Date or Distribution Date
on which a Group I Trigger Event has  occurred,  100% of the Group I Principal
Distribution  Amount for such Distribution Date and (ii) any Distribution Date
on or after the Group I Stepdown  Date  where a Group I Trigger  Event has not
occurred,  the excess of (A) the Group I Class A Certificate Principal Balance
immediately  prior to such Distribution Date over (B) the lesser of (I) 80.00%
of the Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans on the preceding
Due Date and (II) the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans
on the preceding Due Date less approximately $474,865.

         Group I Class B Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With respect to any
Distribution Date on or after the Group I Stepdown Date and as long as a Group
I Trigger Event has not occurred and continuing,  the excess of (i) the sum of
(A) the Group I Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance  (after  taking  into
account  distribution of the Group I Class A Principal  Distribution Amount on
such  Distribution  Date),  (B) the Class MF-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance
(after taking into account distribution of the Group I Class MF-1 Distribution
Amount on such  Distribution  Date), (C) the Class MF-2 Certificate  Principal
Balance  (after  taking into  account  distribution  of the Group I Class MF-2
Principal  Distribution  Amount for such Distribution Date), and (D) the Class
BF Certificate  Principal Balance  immediately prior to such Distribution Date
over (ii) the  lesser of (A)  98.00% of the  Stated  Principal  Balance of the
Group I Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date and (B) the Stated  Principal
Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date less $474,865;
provided that after the Group I Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance,  the
Class  MF-1  Certificate  Principal  Balance  and the Class  MF-2  Certificate
Principal  Balance  has been  reduced to zero,  the Group I Class B  Principal
Distribution  Amount for such Distribution Date will equal 100% of the Group I
Principal Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date.

         Group I Class MF-1 Principal Distribution Amount: With respect to any
Distribution  Date on or after the Group I Stepdown Date,  100% of the Group I
Principal  Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date if the Group I Class
A Certificate Principal Balance has been reduced to zero and a Group I Trigger
Event has  occurred  and is  continuing,  or, if any of the Class AF-1,  Class
AF-2, Class AF-3 or Class AF-4  Certificates are still outstanding and as long
as a Group I Trigger Event has not occurred and is not continuing,  the excess
of (i) the sum of (A) the Group I Class A Certificate Principal Balance (after
taking  into  account   distributions   of  the  Group  I  Class  A  Principal
Distribution  Amount  on  such  Distribution  Date)  and (B)  the  Class  MF-1
Certificate Principal Balance immediately prior to such Distribution Date over
(ii) the lesser of (A) 89.00% of the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I
Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date and (B) the Stated Principal  Balance
of the Group I Mortgage  Loans on the  preceding  Due Date less  approximately
$474,865.

         Group I Class MF-2 Principal Distribution Amount: With respect to any
Distribution  Date on or after the Group I Stepdown Date,  100% of the Group I
Principal  Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date if the Group I Class
A  Certificate  Principal  Balance  and the Class MF-1  Certificate  Principal
Balance have been reduced to zero and a Group I Trigger Event has occurred and
is continuing,  or, if any of the Class AF-1,  Class AF-2,  Class AF-3,  Class
AF-4 or Class MF-1 Certificates are still outstanding and as long as a Group I
Trigger  Event has not occurred and is not  continuing,  the excess of (i) the
sum of (A) the Group I Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance  (after taking
into  account  distributions  of the  Group I Class A  Principal  Distribution
Amount on such  Distribution  Date), (B) the Class MF-1 Certificate  Principal
Balance  (after  taking into account  distributions  of the Group I Class MF-1
Principal  Distribution  Amount on such  Distribution  Date) and (C) the Class
MF-2 Certificate Principal Balance immediately prior to such Distribution Date
over (ii) the  lesser of (A)  95.00% of the  Stated  Principal  Balance of the
Group I Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date and (B) the Stated  Principal
Balance  of the  Group  I  Mortgage  Loans  on the  preceding  Due  Date  less
approximately $474,865.

         Group I Excess Cashflow:  With respect to any Distribution  Date, the
aggregate  remaining  amounts  constituting  Group I Excess  Cashflow for such
Distribution Date pursuant to Sections 4.04(a)(v) and 4.04(c)(v).

         Group I Extra  Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With  respect to any
Distribution  Date,  the  lesser  of (i) the  excess,  if any,  of the Group I
Specified  Overcollateralization  Amount for such  Distribution  Date over the
Group I Overcollateralization  Amount for such Distribution Date (after giving
effect to  distributions  of principal on the Group I Certificates  other than
any Group I Extra Principal Distribution Amount) and (ii) the sum of the Group
I Excess Cashflow and Group II Remainder Excess Cashflow for such Distribution
Date available therefor in the priority set forth in Section 4.04.

         Group I Interest  Funds:  With respect to Group I Mortgage  Loans and
any Master Servicer  Advance Date, the sum,  without  duplication,  of (i) all
scheduled interest collected during the related Due Period with respect to the
Group I Mortgage Loans less the Servicing  Fee, (ii) all Advances  relating to
interest with respect to the Group I Mortgage  Loans,  (iii) all  Compensating
Interest  with  respect  to the Group I  Mortgage  Loans and (iv)  Liquidation
Proceeds  with  respect  to the Group I  Mortgage  Loans (to the  extent  such
Liquidation  Proceeds  relate to interest)  less all  Nonrecoverable  Advances
relating to interest reimbursed during the related Due Period.

         Group I Mortgage Loans:  The pool of Mortgage Loans identified in the
related  Schedules of Mortgage  Loans as having a Mortgage Rate which is fixed
for the life of the related  Mortgage,  including any Mortgage Loans delivered
in replacement thereof.

         Group I Net Rate: The weighted  average Net Mortgage Rate for Group I
Mortgage Loans.

         Group  I   Overcollateralization   Amount:   With   respect   to  any
Distribution  Date, the excess, if any, of the Stated Principal Balance of the
Group I  Mortgage  Loans as of the  preceding  Due Date  over the  Certificate
Principal Balances of all Group I Certificates on such date (after taking into
account  the  payment  of  principal  other  than any Group I Extra  Principal
Distribution Amount, on such Certificates on such Distribution Date).

         Group  I  Principal   Distribution   Amount:  With  respect  to  each
Distribution  Date,  the  sum of (i) the  Group I  Principal  Funds  for  such
Distribution Date and (ii) any Group I Extra Principal Distribution Amount for
such Distribution Date.

         Group I Principal Funds:  With respect to the Group I Mortgage Loans,
the sum, without duplication,  of (i) the scheduled principal collected during
the related Due Period or  Advanced on or before the related  Master  Servicer
Advance Date, (ii)  prepayments  collected in the related  Prepayment  Period,
(iii) the Stated Principal  Balance of each Mortgage Loan that was repurchased
by the Seller or the Master  Servicer,  (iv) the amount,  if any, by which the
aggregate  unpaid principal  balance of any Replacement  Mortgage Loan is less
than the aggregate  unpaid  principal  balance of the related Deleted Mortgage
Loans  delivered by the Seller in connection with a substitution of a Mortgage
Loan pursuant to Section  2.03(c) and (v) all Liquidation  Proceeds  collected
during the related Due Period (to the extent such Liquidation Proceeds related
to  principal)  less  all   Nonrecoverable   Advances  relating  to  principal
reimbursed during the related Due Period.

         Group I Remainder Excess  Cashflow:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, the Group I Excess Cashflow for such  Distribution  Date remaining after
the applications set forth in Section 4.04(f)(i) through (vii).

         Group I Specified  Overcollateralization Amount: Prior to the Group I
Stepdown Date,  1.0% of the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I Mortgage
Loans as of the Cut-off Date, and on and after the Group I Stepdown Date, 2.0%
of the  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group I  Mortgage  Loans as of the
preceding  Due Date,  subject to a minimum  of 0.50% of the  Stated  Principal
Balance of the Group I Mortgage  Loans as of the Cut-off Date;  provided that,
if on any Distribution Date a Group I Trigger Event has occurred,  the Group I
Specified  Overcollateralization Amount shall not be reduced to the applicable
percentage  of the  then  current  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group I
Mortgage Loans until the Distribution Date on which a Group I Trigger Event no
longer exists.

         Group I Standard Rate: The lesser of 7.56% and the Group I Net Rate.

         Group I Stepdown Date:  With respect to Group I Mortgage  Loans,  the
later to  occur of (i) the  Distribution  Date in  September  2001 or (ii) the
first  Distribution  Date on which the Group I Class A  Certificate  Principal
Balance is less than or equal to 80.00% of the State Principal Balances of the
Group I Mortgage Loans as of the preceding Due Date.

         Group I Subordinated Certificates:  The Class MF-1, MF-2 and Class BF
Certificates.

         Group I Trigger Event:  With respect to any  Distribution  Date after
the Group I Stepdown  Date, (1) the product of (i) two times (ii) the quotient
of (A) the Stated  Principal  Balance of all Group I Mortgage Loans 60 or more
days  delinquent  (including  Group I Mortgage  Loans in  foreclosure  and REO
Properties) and (B) the Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans
as of the  preceding  Master  Servicer  Advance Date (2) equals or exceeds the
Required Percentage.

         Group II Certificates: Any of the Class AV-1, Class MV-1, Class MV-2,
Class BV and/or Class BV-IO Certificates.

         Group II Certificate  Principal  Balance:  The sum of the Class AV-1,
Class MV-1, Class MV-2 and Class BV Certificate Principal Balances.

         Group  II Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance:  The  Class  AV-1
Certificate Principal Balance.

         Group II Class A Principal  Distribution  Amount: With respect to (i)
any Distribution Date prior to the Group II Stepdown Date or Distribution Date
on which a Group II Trigger Event has occurred, 100% of the Group II Principal
Distribution  Amount for such Distribution Date and (ii) any Distribution Date
on or after the Group II Stepdown  Date where a Group II Trigger Event has not
occurred, the excess of (A) the Group II Class A Certificate Principal Balance
immediately  prior to such Distribution Date over (B) the lesser of (I) 71.00%
of the  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  on the
immediately  preceding Due Date and (II) the Stated  Principal  Balance of the
Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  on  the   immediately   preceding  Due  Date  less
approximately $902,535.

         Group II Class B Principal  Distribution  Amount: With respect to any
Distribution  Date on or after  the  Group II  Stepdown  Date and as long as a
Group II Trigger Event has not occurred and continuing,  the excess of (i) the
sum of (A) the Group II Class A Certificate  Principal  Balance  (after taking
into  account  distribution  of the  Group II Class A  Principal  Distribution
Amount on such  Distribution  Date), (B) the Class MV-1 Certificate  Principal
Balance  (after  taking into account  distribution  of the Group II Class MV-1
Distribution Amount on such Distribution Date), (C) the Class MV-2 Certificate
Principal  Balance  (after  taking into account  distribution  of the Group II
Class MV-2 Principal  Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date), and (D)
the  Class  BV  Certificate   Principal  Balance  immediately  prior  to  such
Distribution  Date over (ii) the lesser of (A) 97.00% of the Stated  Principal
Balance of the Group II Mortgage  Loans on the  preceding Due Date and (B) the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due
Date less  $902,535  provided  that  after  the  Group II Class A  Certificate
Principal Balance, the Class MV-1 Certificate  Principal Balance and the Class
MV-2  Certificate  Principal  Balance has been  reduced to zero,  the Group II
Class B Principal  Distribution  Amount for such  Distribution Date will equal
100% of the Group II Principal Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date.

         Group II Class MV-1 Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With respect to
any  Distribution  Date on or after the Group II  Stepdown  Date,  100% of the
Group II Principal Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date if the Group
II Class A Certificate  Principal Balance has been reduced to zero and a Group
II Trigger Event has occurred and is continuing,  or, if any of the Class AV-1
Certificates are still outstanding and as long as a Group II Trigger Event has
not occurred and is not continuing, the excess of (i) the sum of (A) the Group
II  Class  A  Certificate   Principal   Balance  (after  taking  into  account
distributions  of the Group II Class A Principal  Distribution  Amount on such
Distribution  Date)  and (B) the  Class  MV-1  Certificate  Principal  Balance
immediately prior to such Distribution Date over (ii) the lesser of (A) 81.00%
of the  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  on the
preceding  Due Date  and (B) the  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group II
Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date less approximately $902,535.

         Group II Class MV-2 Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With respect to
any  Distribution  Date on or after the Group II  Stepdown  Date,  100% of the
Group II Principal Distribution Amount for such Distribution Date if the Group
II Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance  and the  Class  MV-1  Certificate
Principal  Balance have been reduced to zero and a Group II Trigger  Event has
occurred  and is  continuing,  or,  if any of the  Class  AV-1 or  Class  MV-1
Certificates are still outstanding and as long as a Group II Trigger Event has
not occurred and is not continuing, the excess of (i) the sum of (A) the Group
II  Class  A  Certificate   Principal   Balance  (after  taking  into  account
distributions  of the Group II Class A Principal  Distribution  Amount on such
Distribution  Date), (B) the Class MV-1 Certificate  Principal  Balance (after
taking  into  account  distributions  of the  Group  II Class  MV-1  Principal
Distribution  Amount  on  such  Distribution  Date)  and (C)  the  Class  MV-2
Certificate Principal Balance immediately prior to such Distribution Date over
(ii) the lesser of (A) 89.00% of the Stated Principal  Balance of the Group II
Mortgage Loans on the preceding Due Date and (B) the Stated Principal  Balance
of the Group II Mortgage  Loans on the preceding  Due Date less  approximately
$902,535.

         Group II Excess Cashflow:  With respect to any Distribution Date, the
aggregate  remaining  amounts  constituting  Group II Excess Cashflow for such
Distribution Date pursuant to Sections 4.04(b)(v) and 4.04(e)(v).

         Group II Extra  Principal  Distribution  Amount:  With respect to any
Distribution  Date,  the  lesser of (i) the  excess,  if any,  of the Group II
Specified  Overcollateralization  Amount for such  Distribution  Date over the
Group II Overcollateralization Amount for such Distribution Date (after giving
effect to distributions  of principal on the Group II Certificates  other than
any  Group II Extra  Principal  Distribution  Amount)  and (ii) the sum of the
Group II  Excess  Cashflow  and Group I  Remainder  Excess  Cashflow  for such
Distribution  Date  available  therefor in the  priority  set forth in Section
4.04.

         Group II Interest Funds:  With respect to Group II Mortgage Loans and
any Master Servicer  Advance Date, the sum,  without  duplication,  of (i) all
scheduled interest collected during the related Due Period with respect to the
Group II Mortgage Loans less the Servicing Fee, (ii) all Advances  relating to
interest with respect to the Group II Mortgage Loans,  (iii) all  Compensating
Interest  with  respect to the Group II  Mortgage  Loans and (iv)  Liquidation
Proceeds  with  respect to the Group II  Mortgage  Loans (to the  extent  such
Liquidation  Proceeds  relate to  interest) less all  Nonrecoverable  Advances
relating to interest reimbursed during the related Due Period.

         Group II Mortgage Loans: The pool of Mortgage Loans identified in the
related  Schedules  of  Mortgage  Loans as  having a  Mortgage  Rate  which is
adjustable for the life of the related Mortgage,  including any Mortgage Loans
delivered in replacement thereof.

         Group II Net Rate:  The weighted  average Net Mortgage Rate for Group
II Mortgage  Loans.  For purposes of the  definition of Group II Net Rate, all
calculations  of interest in respect of a Mortgage  Loan at the Mortgage  Rate
less the  Servicing Fee Rate will be made on the basis of the actual number of
days in the related Due Period and a 360 day year.  The Net Mortgage  Rate for
the Group II Mortgage Loans in respect of the first Distribution Date shall be
---%.

         Group  II   Overcollateralization   Amount:   With   respect  to  any
Distribution  Date, the excess, if any, of the Stated Principal Balance of the
Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  preceding  due date over the  Certificate
Principal  Balances of all Group II  Certificates  on such date (after  taking
into account the payment of principal  other than any Group II Extra Principal
Distribution Amount, on such Certificates on such Distribution Date).

         Group  II  Principal   Distribution  Amount:  With  respect  to  each
Distribution  Date,  the sum of (i) the  Group  II  Principal  Funds  for such
Distribution  Date and (ii) any Group II Extra Principal  Distribution  Amount
for such Distribution Date.

         Group II  Principal  Funds:  With  respect  to the Group II  Mortgage
Loans, the sum, without duplication,  of (i) the scheduled principal collected
during the related  Due Period or  Advanced  on or before the  related  Master
Servicer  Advance Date, (ii) prepayments  collected in the related  Prepayment
Period,  (iii) the Stated  Principal  Balance of each Mortgage  Loans that was
repurchased by the Seller or the Master Servicer,  (iv) the amount, if any, by
which the aggregate unpaid principal balance of any Replacement  Mortgage Loan
is less than the aggregate  unpaid  principal  balance of the related  Deleted
Mortgage Loans  delivered by the Seller in connection with a substitution of a
Mortgage Loan  pursuant to Section  2.03(c) and (v) all  Liquidation  Proceeds
collected  during the  related  Due Period  (to the  extent  such  Liquidation
Proceeds related to principal) less all  Nonrecoverable  Advances  relating to
principal reimbursed during the related Due Period.

         Group II Remainder Excess Cashflow:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, the Group II Excess Cashflow for such  Distribution Date remaining after
the applications set forth in Section 4.04(g)(i) through (vii).

         Group II Specified  Overcollateralization  Amount: Prior to the Group
II  Stepdown  Date,  1.5% of the  Stated  Principal  Balance  of the  Group II
Mortgage  Loans as of the Cut-off Date, and on and after the Group II Stepdown
Date, 3.0% of the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II Mortgage Loans as
of the  preceding  Due  Date,  subject  to a  minimum  of 0.50% of the  Stated
Principal  Balance  of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off  Date;
provided  that,  if on any  Distribution  Date a Group II  Trigger  Event  has
occurred,  the Group II  Specified  Overcollateralization  Amount shall not be
reduced to the  applicable  percentage  of the then current  Stated  Principal
Balance of the Group II Mortgage Loans until the Distribution  Date on which a
Group II Trigger Event no longer exists.

         Group II  Standard  Rate:  The  least of (i) the sum of (A) One Month
LIBOR plus (B) the Class BV Margin,  (ii) the  Weighted  Maximum Rate Cap, and
(iii)  the  Available  Funds  Cap for  the  Group  II  Certificates  for  such
Distribution Date.

         Group II Stepdown Date: With respect to Group II Mortgage Loans,  the
later to  occur of (i) the  Distribution  Date in  September  2001 or (ii) the
first  Distribution  Date on which the Group II Class A Certificate  Principal
Balance  is less than or equal to 71.00% of the  Stated  Principal  Balance of
Group II Mortgage Loans as of the preceding Due Date.

         Group II Subordinated Certificates: The Class MV-1, MV-2 and Class BV
Certificates.

         Group II Trigger Event:  With respect to any Distribution  Date after
the Group II Stepdown Date, (1) the product of (i) 2.5 times (ii) the quotient
of (A) the Stated  Principal  Balance of all Group I Mortgage Loans 60 or more
days  delinquent  (including  Group I Mortgage  Loans in  foreclosure  and REO
Properties) and (B) the Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans
as of the  preceding  Master  Servicer  Advance Date (2) equals or exceeds the
Required Percentage.

         Index:  As to any  Group  II  Mortgage  Loan on any  Adjustment  Date
related  thereto,  the index for the adjustment of the Mortgage Rate set forth
as such in the related  Mortgage Note,  such index in general being either (i)
the average of the London  interbank  offered rates for six-month U.S.  dollar
deposits in the London market, as set forth in The Wall Street Journal, or, if
the  Index  ceases to be  published  in The Wall  Street  Journal  or  becomes
unavailable  for any reason,  then the Index shall be a new index  selected by
the Trustee,  as holder of the Mortgage Note, based on comparable  information
or (ii) is the  weekly  average  yield on United  States  Treasury  securities
adjusted to a constant maturity of one year, as made available by the Board of
Governors  of the  Federal  Reserve  System,  in the case of both (i) and (ii)
above as most recently announced as of a date 45 days prior to such Adjustment
Date.  The  Master  Servicer  hereby  agrees  that  should  the  Index  become
unavailable,  the Master Servicer, on behalf of the Trustee, will select a new
index that is based upon comparable information.

         Initial  Adjustment Date: As to any Group II Mortgage Loan, the first
Adjustment Date following the origination of such Mortgage Loan.

         Initial Certificate Account Deposit: An amount equal to the aggregate
of all amounts in respect of (i)  principal  of the  Mortgage  Loans due on or
after the Cut-off Date and received by the Master  Servicer before the Closing
Date and not applied in computing the Cut-off Date Principal  Balance  thereof
and (ii) interest on the Mortgage  Loans due on and after the Cut-off Date and
received by the Master Servicer before the Closing Date.

         Initial   Certificate   Principal   Balance:   With  respect  to  any
Certificate,  the  Certificate  Principal  Balance of such  Certificate or any
predecessor Certificate on the Closing Date.

         Initial Mortgage Rate: As to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage Rate in
effect prior to the Initial Adjustment Date.

         Insurance  Policy:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan included in the
Trust  Fund,  any  insurance  policy,  including  all riders and  endorsements
thereto  in  effect  with  respect  to  such  Mortgage  Loan,   including  any
replacement policy or policies for any Insurance Policies.

         Insurance  Proceeds:  Proceeds paid in respect of the Mortgage  Loans
pursuant to any  Insurance  Policy or any other  insurance  policy  covering a
Mortgage Loan, to the extent such proceeds are payable to the mortgagee  under
the Mortgage,  the Master  Servicer or the trustee under the deed of trust and
are not  applied to the  restoration  of the  related  Mortgaged  Property  or
released to the Mortgagor in accordance  with the  procedures  that the Master
Servicer would follow in servicing mortgage loans held for its own account, in
each case other than any amount included in such Insurance Proceeds in respect
of Insured Expenses.

         Insured  Expenses:  Expenses  covered by an  Insurance  Policy or any
other insurance policy with respect to the Mortgage Loans.

         Interest   Determination   Date:   With   respect  to  the  Group  II
Certificates  for the first Accrual  Period,  August 26, 1998. With respect to
the Group II Certificates and any Accrual Period thereafter,  the second LIBOR
Business Day preceding the commencement of such Accrual Period.

         Interest Rate Cap Agreement:  The interest rate cap contract referred
to in the last  paragraph of Section 8.11 and all related  provisions  of this
Agreement.

         Latest Possible  Maturity Date: The  Distribution  Date following the
third  anniversary of the scheduled  maturity date of the Mortgage Loan in the
Trust Fund having the latest scheduled maturity date as of the Cut-off Date.

         LIBOR  Business  Day:  Any day on which  banks in the City of London,
England and New York City,  U.S.A.  are open and  conducting  transactions  in
foreign currency and exchange.

         Liquidated Loan: With respect to any  Distribution  Date, a defaulted
Mortgage Loan that has been  liquidated  through  deed-in-lieu of foreclosure,
foreclosure  sale,   trustee's  sale  or  other  realization  as  provided  by
applicable law governing the real property subject to the related Mortgage and
any security  agreements and as to which the Master Servicer has certified (in
accordance  with Section  3.12) in the related  Prepayment  Period that it has
received  all  amounts  it  expects  to  receive  in   connection   with  such
liquidation.

         Liquidation Proceeds: Amounts, including Insurance Proceeds, received
in  connection  with the partial or complete  liquidation  of Mortgage  Loans,
whether  through  trustee's  sale,  foreclosure  sale or  otherwise or amounts
received in connection with any condemnation or partial release of a Mortgaged
Property and any other proceeds  received in connection  with an REO Property,
less the sum of related  unreimbursed  Advances,  Servicing Fees and Servicing
Advances.

         Loan  Group:  Either  of the Group I  Mortgage  Loans or the Group II
Mortgage Loans.

         Loan-to-Value  Ratio:  The fraction,  expressed as a percentage,  the
numerator of which is the original  principal  balance of the related Mortgage
Loan  and the  denominator  of  which is the  Appraised  Value of the  related
Mortgaged Property.

         Master Servicer Advance Date: As to any Distribution  Date, 1:00 p.m.
Pacific time on the Business Day immediately preceding such Distribution Date.

         Master   Servicer:   Countrywide   Home  Loans,   Inc.,  a  New  York
corporation,  and its  successors  and  assigns,  in its  capacity  as  master
servicer hereunder.

         Maximum  Mortgage Rate:  With respect to each Group II Mortgage Loan,
the maximum rate of interest set forth as such in the related Mortgage Note.

         Minimum  Mortgage Rate:  With respect to each Group II Mortgage Loan,
the minimum rate of interest set forth as such in the related Mortgage Note.

         Monthly Statement:  The statement delivered to the Certificateholders
pursuant to Section 4.05.

         Mortgage: The mortgage,  deed of trust or other instrument creating a
first lien on or first priority ownership interest,  or creating a second lien
on or second priority ownership interest,  as applicable,  in an estate in fee
simple in real property securing a Mortgage Note.

         Mortgage File: The mortgage  documents  listed in Section 2.01 hereof
pertaining  to  a  particular  Mortgage  Loan  and  any  additional  documents
delivered  to the Trustee to be added to the  Mortgage  File  pursuant to this
Agreement.

         Mortgage  Loans:  Such of the  Group I  Mortgage  Loans  and Group II
Mortgage  Loans  transferred  and  assigned  to the  Trustee  pursuant  to the
provisions  hereof as from  time to time are held as a part of the Trust  Fund
(including any REO Property),  the mortgage loans so held being  identified in
the Mortgage Loan Schedule,  notwithstanding  foreclosure or other acquisition
of title  of the  related  Mortgaged  Property.  Any  mortgage  loan  that was
intended  by the  parties  hereto  to be  transferred  to the  Trust  Fund  as
indicated by such Mortgage Loan Schedule  which is in fact not so  transferred
for any reason including,  without limitation,  a breach of the representation
contained in Section 2.03(b)(v)  hereof,  shall continue to be a Mortgage Loan
hereunder  until the Purchase Price with respect  thereto has been paid to the
Trust Fund.

         Mortgage Loan Repurchase Price: The price, calculated as set forth in
Section  9.01, to be paid in  connection  with the  repurchase of the Mortgage
Loans pursuant to Section 9.01.

         Mortgage Loan  Schedule:  The list of Mortgage Loans (as from time to
time  amended  by the  Master  Servicer  to reflect  the  deletion  of Deleted
Mortgage Loans and the addition of Replacement  Mortgage Loans pursuant to the
provisions of this Agreement)  transferred to the Trustee as part of the Trust
Fund and from  time to time  subject  to this  Agreement,  attached  hereto as
Exhibit F-1,  setting  forth the  following  information  with respect to each
Mortgage Loan:

(i)      the loan number;

(ii)     [Reserved];

         (iii) the Appraised Value;

         (iv) the Initial Mortgage Rate;

         (v) the maturity date;

         (vi) the original principal balance;

         (vii) the Cut-off Date Principal Balance;

         (viii) the first payment date of the Mortgage Loan;

         (ix) the Scheduled Payment in effect as of the Cut-off Date;

         (x)  the  Loan-to-Value  Ratio or Combined  Loan-to-Value  Ratio,  as
              applicable, at origination;

         (xi) a code indicating  whether the residential  dwelling at the time
              of origination was represented to be owner-occupied;

         (xii)a code  indicating  whether the  residential  dwelling is either
              (a) a detached single family dwelling (b) a condominium  unit or
              (c) a two- to four-unit residential property;

         (xiii) with respect to each Group II Mortgage Loan;

              (a)  the frequency of each Adjustment Date;

              (b)  the next Adjustment Date;

              (c)  the Maximum Mortgage Rate;

              (d)      the Minimum Mortgage Rate;

              (e)      the Mortgage Rate as of the Cut-off Date;

              (f)      the related Periodic Rate Cap;

              (g)      the Gross Margin; and

         (xiv) the purpose of the Mortgage Loan.

Such schedule  shall also set forth the total of the amounts  described  under
(vii) above for all of the Mortgage Loans.

         Mortgage  Note:  The  original  executed  note or other  evidence  of
indebtedness evidencing the indebtedness of a Mortgagor under a Mortgage Loan.

         Mortgage Pool: The aggregate of the Mortgage Loans  identified in the
Mortgage Loan Schedule.

         Mortgage  Rate:  The annual rate of interest borne by a Mortgage Note
from time to time.

         Mortgaged Property: The underlying property securing a Mortgage Loan.

         Mortgagor: The obligors on a Mortgage Note.

         Net  Excess  Spread:  With  respect  to  any  Distribution  Date  and
Certificate  Group,  a fraction,  expressed as a percentage,  the numerator of
which is equal to the excess of (x) the aggregate Stated Principal  Balance of
the then  outstanding  Mortgage Loans (after giving effect to distributions of
principal of the Certificates on such  Distribution  Date) in the related Loan
Group times the related Net Rate with  respect to such Loan Group over (y) the
sum of the  Interest  Distribution  Amount  for  such  Distribution  Date  and
Certificate  Group, and the denominator of which is an amount equal to (1) the
aggregate  Stated  Principal  Balance (after giving effect to distributions of
principal  of  the  Certificates  on  such  Distribution  Date)  of  the  then
outstanding  Mortgage  Loans in the related Loan Group  multiplied  by (2) the
actual number of days elapsed in the related  Interest  Accrual Period divided
by 360.

         Net Mortgage Rate: As to each Mortgage Loan, and at any time, the per
annum rate equal to the
Mortgage Rate less the Servicing Fee Rate.

         Non-Book-Entry  Certificate:  Any Certificate other than a Book-Entry
Certificate.

         Nonrecoverable  Advance: Any portion of an Advance previously made or
proposed to be made by the Master Servicer that, in the good faith judgment of
the Master Servicer, will not or, in the case of a current delinquency,  would
not,  be  ultimately  recoverable  by the  Master  Servicer  from the  related
Mortgagor, related Liquidation Proceeds or otherwise.

         Officer's  Certificate:  A certificate  (i) signed by the Chairman of
the Board,  the Vice Chairman of the Board,  the  President,  a Vice President
(however  denominated),  an  Assistant  Vice  President,  the  Treasurer,  the
Secretary,  or one of the assistant treasurers or assistant secretaries of the
Depositor or the Master Servicer (or any other officer customarily  performing
functions  similar to those performed by any of the above designated  officers
and also to whom, with respect to a particular matter, such matter is referred
because of such  officer's  knowledge  of and  familiarity  with a  particular
subject) or (ii),  if provided  for in this  Agreement,  signed by a Servicing
Officer,  as the case may be, and delivered to the  Depositor,  the Seller and
the Trustee, as the case may be, as required by this Agreement.

         One-Month  LIBOR:  With  respect  to any  Accrual  Period,  the  rate
determined by the Trustee on the related  Interest  Determination  Date on the
basis of the rate for U.S.  dollar  deposits  for one month  that  appears  on
Telerate  Screen  Page 3750 as of 11:00 a.m.  (London  time) on such  Interest
Determination   Date;  provided  that  the  parties  hereto  acknowledge  that
One-Month  LIBOR  calculated for the first Accrual Period shall equal 5.65234%
per  annum.  If such rate does not  appear on such page (or such other page as
may  replace  that  page on that  service,  or if such  service  is no  longer
offered, such other service for displaying One-Month LIBOR or comparable rates
as may be  reasonably  selected  by the  Trustee),  One-Month  LIBOR  for  the
applicable  Accrual  Period  will  be the  Reference  Bank  Rate.  If no  such
quotations  can be  obtained  by the  Trustee  and no  Reference  Bank Rate is
available, One-Month LIBOR will be One-Month LIBOR applicable to the preceding
Accrual Period.

         Opinion of Counsel: A written opinion of counsel,  who may be counsel
for the  Depositor  or the  Master  Servicer,  reasonably  acceptable  to each
addressee  of such  opinion;  provided  that with  respect to Section  6.04 or
10.01,  or the  interpretation  or application of the REMIC  Provisions,  such
counsel  must  (i) in fact be  independent  of the  Depositor  and the  Master
Servicer,  (ii) not have any direct financial interest in the Depositor or the
Master Servicer or in any affiliate of either, and (iii) not be connected with
the  Depositor  or the Master  Servicer  as an  officer,  employee,  promoter,
underwriter,   trustee,   partner,   director  or  person  performing  similar
functions.

         Optional  Termination:  The  termination of either Loan Group created
hereunder  pursuant to the purchase of the related  Mortgage Loans pursuant to
the last sentence of Section 9.01 hereof.

         Optional  Termination  Date:  With respect to either Loan Group,  the
Distribution  Date on which the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans
in such  Loan  Group  is equal to or less  than  10% of the  Stated  Principal
Balance of the Mortgage Loans in such Loan Group as of the Cut-off Date.

         Original  Mortgage Loan:  The mortgage loan  refinanced in connection
with the origination of a Refinancing Mortgage Loan.

         Original Value: The value of the property  underlying a Mortgage Loan
based, in the case of the purchase of the underlying  Mortgaged  Property,  on
the lower of an  appraisal  satisfactory  to the Master  Servicer or the sales
price of such  property  or,  in the case of a  refinancing,  on an  appraisal
satisfactory to the Master Servicer.

         OTS: The Office of Thrift Supervision.

         Outstanding:  With  respect  to the  Certificates  as of any  date of
determination,  all Certificates  theretofore executed and authenticated under
this Agreement except:

              (i)  Certificates   theretofore   canceled  by  the  Trustee  or
     delivered to the Trustee for cancellation; and

              (ii)  Certificates  in  exchange  for  which or in lieu of which
     other  Certificates  have been  executed  and  delivered  by the  Trustee
     pursuant to this Agreement.

         Outstanding  Mortgage Loan: As of any  Distribution  Date, a Mortgage
Loan  with a Stated  Principal  Balance  greater  than  zero  that was not the
subject  of a  Principal  Prepayment  in  full,  and  that  did not  become  a
Liquidated Loan, prior to the end of the related Prepayment Period.

         Ownership Interest: As to any Certificate,  any ownership interest in
such  Certificate  including  any interest in such  Certificate  as the Holder
thereof and any other interest therein,  whether direct or indirect,  legal or
beneficial.

         Percentage Interest: With respect to:

              (i)  any  Class,  the  percentage   interest  in  the  undivided
     beneficial  ownership interest in the related Certificate Group evidenced
     by such Class  which  shall be equal to the Class  Certificate  Principal
     Balance  of such  Class  divided  by the Class  Principal  Balance of all
     Classes in such Certificate Group; and

              (ii) any Certificate,  the Percentage Interest evidenced thereby
     of the related Class shall equal the percentage  obtained by dividing the
     Denomination of such Certificate by the aggregate of the Denominations of
     all Certificates of such Class.

         Periodic  Rate Cap: As to each Group II Mortgage Loan and the related
Mortgage Note,  the provision  therein that limits  permissible  increases and
decreases in the Mortgage Rate on any Adjustment Date for all but one Group II
Mortgage Loan to not more than one and one-half  percentage  points, and as to
such one loan to not more than two percentage points, except that with respect
to the Initial Adjustment Date for certain of the 2/28 Mortgage Loans that are
subject to a provision that limits permissible  increases and decreases in the
Mortgage Rate to not more than three percentage points.

         Permitted Investments:  At any time, any one or more of the following
obligations and securities:

              (i)  obligations  of the United  States or any  agency  thereof,
     provided such  obligations are backed by the full faith and credit of the
     United States;

              (ii) general  obligations  of or  obligations  guaranteed by any
     state of the United  States or the  District  of Columbia  receiving  the
     highest   long-term   debt  rating  of  each  Rating  Agency  rating  the
     Certificates,  or such lower rating as will not result in the downgrading
     or withdrawal of the ratings then  assigned to the  Certificates  by each
     such Rating Agency;

              (iii) [Reserved];

              (iv) commercial or finance company paper which is then receiving
     the  highest  commercial  or finance  company  paper  rating of each such
     Rating Agency, or such lower rating as will not result in the downgrading
     or withdrawal of the ratings then  assigned to the  Certificates  by each
     such Rating Agency;

              (v)  certificates  of  deposit,  demand  or  time  deposits,  or
     bankers'  acceptances  issued  by any  depository  institution  or  trust
     company  incorporated under the laws of the United States or of any state
     thereof and subject to  supervision  and  examination  by federal  and/or
     state banking authorities, provided that the commercial paper and/or long
     term unsecured debt  obligations of such depository  institution or trust
     company  (or in the case of the  principal  depository  institution  in a
     holding company system, the commercial paper or long-term  unsecured debt
     obligations of such holding company,  but only if Moody's is not a Rating
     Agency) are then rated one of the two highest  long-term  and the highest
     short-term  ratings of each such Rating  Agency for such  securities,  or
     such lower ratings as will not result in the downgrading or withdrawal of
     the rating then assigned to the Certificates by any such Rating Agency;

              (vi) demand or time deposits or  certificates  of deposit issued
     by any bank or trust  company or savings  institution  to the extent that
     such deposits are fully insured by the FDIC;

              (vii)  guaranteed  reinvestment  agreements  issued by any bank,
     insurance  company or other  corporation  containing,  at the time of the
     issuance of such agreements, such terms and conditions as will not result
     in the  downgrading  or  withdrawal  of the rating  then  assigned to the
     Certificates  by any such Rating Agency;  (viii)  repurchase  obligations
     with respect to any security  described in clauses (i) and (ii) above, in
     either case entered into with a depository  institution  or trust company
     (acting as principal) described in clause (v) above;

              (ix) securities (other than stripped bonds,  stripped coupons or
     instruments sold at a purchase price in excess of 115% of the face amount
     thereof) bearing interest or sold at a discount issued by any corporation
     incorporated  under the laws of the  United  States or any state  thereof
     which, at the time of such  investment,  have one of the two highest long
     term  ratings of each  Rating  Agency  (except  if the  Rating  Agency is
     Moody's,  such rating  shall be the highest  commercial  paper  rating of
     Moody's for any such securities), or such lower rating as will not result
     in the  downgrading  or  withdrawal  of the rating  then  assigned to the
     Certificates by any such Rating Agency,  as evidenced by a signed writing
     delivered by each such Rating Agency;

              (x)  interests  in any money  market  fund  which at the date of
     acquisition  of the interests in such fund and  throughout  the time such
     interests  are held in such  fund has the  highest  applicable  long term
     rating by each such Rating Agency or such lower rating as will not result
     in the  downgrading  or  withdrawal  of the ratings then  assigned to the
     Certificates by each such Rating Agency;

              (xi) short term investment  funds sponsored by any trust company
     or national banking association incorporated under the laws of the United
     States or any state  thereof  which on the date of  acquisition  has been
     rated by each such Rating Agency in their respective  highest  applicable
     rating  category  or  such  lower  rating  as  will  not  result  in  the
     downgrading   or   withdrawal   of  the  ratings  then  assigned  to  the
     Certificates by each such Rating Agency; and

              (xii) such other investments  having a specified stated maturity
     and  bearing  interest  or sold at a discount  acceptable  to each Rating
     Agency as will not result in the  downgrading or withdrawal of the rating
     then assigned to the Certificates by any such Rating Agency, as evidenced
     by a signed writing delivered by each such Rating Agency;

provided,  that no such  instrument  shall be a Permitted  Investment  if such
instrument  (i)  evidences  the right to receive  interest  only payments with
respect to the obligations underlying such instrument,  (ii) is purchased at a
premium or (iii) is purchased  at a deep  discount;  provided  further that no
such  instrument  shall  be a  Permitted  Investment  (A) if  such  instrument
evidences principal and interest payments derived from obligations  underlying
such  instrument  and the interest  payments  with respect to such  instrument
provide a yield to maturity  of greater  than 120% of the yield to maturity at
par of such  underlying  obligations,  or (B) if it may be redeemed at a price
below the purchase price (the foregoing clause (B) not to apply to investments
in units of money  market  funds  pursuant to clause  (vii)  above);  provided
further that no amount  beneficially  owned by any REMIC  (including,  without
limitation, any amounts collected by the Master Servicer but not yet deposited
in the Certificate  Account) may be invested in investments  (other than money
market funds)  treated as equity  interests  for Federal  income tax purposes,
unless the Master Servicer shall receive an Opinion of Counsel, at the expense
of Master  Servicer,  to the effect that such  investment  will not  adversely
affect  the  status of any such  REMIC as a REMIC  under the Code or result in
imposition of a tax on any such REMIC.  Permitted Investments that are subject
to prepayment or call may not be purchased at a price in excess of par.

         Permitted  Transferee:  Any person other than (i) the United  States,
any State or political  subdivision  thereof, or any agency or instrumentality
of any of the foregoing, (ii) a foreign government, International Organization
or any  agency  or  instrumentality  of  either  of the  foregoing,  (iii)  an
organization (except certain farmers' cooperatives described in section 521 of
the Code) that is exempt from tax imposed by Chapter 1 of the Code  (including
the tax  imposed  by section  511 of the Code on  unrelated  business  taxable
income) on any excess  inclusions  (as  defined in section  860E(c)(1)  of the
Code)  with  respect  to any Class R  Certificate,  (iv)  rural  electric  and
telephone  cooperatives described in section 1381(a)(2)(C) of the Code, (v) an
"electing large  partnership" as defined in Section 775 of the Code and (vi) a
Person that is not a citizen or resident of the United States,  a corporation,
partnership,  or other entity created or organized in or under the laws of the
United  States,  any state  thereof or the District of Columbia,  or an estate
whose income from sources  without the United  States is  includible  in gross
income  for  United  States  federal  income tax  purposes  regardless  of its
connection  with the conduct of a trade or business  within the United States,
or a trust if a court  within the United  States is able to  exercise  primary
supervision over the administration of the trust and one or more United States
persons  have  authority  to control all  substantial  decisions of the trust,
unless such Person has  furnished the  transferor  and the Trustee with a duly
completed  Internal  Revenue  Service Form 4224.  The terms  "United  States,"
"State" and "International  Organization" shall have the meanings set forth in
section 7701 of the Code or successor  provisions.  A corporation  will not be
treated  as an  instrumentality  of  the  United  States  or of any  State  or
political  subdivision thereof for these purposes if all of its activities are
subject to tax and,  with the  exception  of the  Federal  Home Loan  Mortgage
Corporation,  a majority  of its board of  directors  is not  selected by such
government unit.

         Person:  Any  individual,  corporation,  partnership,  joint venture,
association,   joint-stock  company,  trust,  unincorporated  organization  or
government, or any agency or political subdivision thereof.

         Prepayment  Assumption:   The  applicable  rate  of  prepayment,   as
described  in the  Prospectus  Supplement  relating to the  Certificates  in a
Certificate Group.

         Prepayment  Interest Excess:  With respect to any Distribution  Date,
for each Mortgage Loan that was the subject of a Principal  Prepayment  during
the period from the second day through the  fifteenth day of the month of such
Distribution  Date, any payment of interest  received in connection  therewith
(net of any applicable  Servicing Fee)  representing  interest accrued for any
portion of such month of receipt.

         Prepayment Interest Shortfall: With respect to any Distribution Date,
for each Mortgage Loan that was the subject of a partial Principal Prepayment,
a Principal  Prepayment in full,  or that became a Liquidated  Loan during the
period from the sixteenth day of the month  preceding such  Distribution  Date
through the first day of the month in which such  Distribution Date occurs, or
in the case of the first  Distribution Date, from the Cut-off Date through and
including  the fifteenth day of the month of such  Distribution  Date,  (other
than a Principal  Prepayment in full resulting from the purchase of a Mortgage
Loan pursuant to Section 2.02, 2.03,  2.04, 3.12 or 9.01 hereof),  the amount,
if any, by which (i) one month's  interest at the applicable Net Mortgage Rate
on the Stated  Principal  Balance of such Mortgage Loan  immediately  prior to
such  prepayment  (or  liquidation)  or in the  case  of a  partial  Principal
Prepayment on the amount of such prepayment (or liquidation  proceeds) exceeds
(ii) the  amount  of  interest  paid or  collected  in  connection  with  such
Principal Prepayment or such liquidation proceeds.

         Prepayment  Period:  As to any  Distribution  Date,  the time  period
beginning  with the opening of business on the  sixteenth  day of the calendar
month  preceding  the month in which such  Distribution  Date occurs (or, with
respect to the first  Distribution Date, the period from the Cut-off Date) and
ending on the close of  business  on the  fifteenth  day of the month in which
such Distribution Date occurs.

         Principal Prepayment:  Any Mortgagor payment or other recovery of (or
proceeds  with  respect to)  principal  on a Mortgage  Loan  (including  loans
purchased or  repurchased  under  Sections  2.02,  2.03,  2.04,  3.12 and 9.01
hereof)  that is  received  in  advance of its  scheduled  Due Date and is not
accompanied by an amount as to interest representing scheduled interest due on
any  date  or  dates  in any  month  or  months  subsequent  to the  month  of
prepayment.  Partial  Principal  Prepayments  shall be  applied  by the Master
Servicer in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note.

         Prospectus  Supplement:  The Prospectus  Supplement  dated August 25,
1998 relating to the public offering of the Group I Certificates and the Group
II Certificates.

         PUD: A Planned Unit Development.

         Purchase Price:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan (x) required to be
repurchased by the Seller or purchased by the Master Servicer,  as applicable,
pursuant to Section 2.02, 2.03 or 3.12 hereof or (2) the Depositor pursuant to
Section  2.04 hereof or (y) that the Master  Servicer  has a right to purchase
pursuant to Section 3.12 hereof, an amount equal to the sum of (i) 100% of the
unpaid principal balance (or, if such purchase or repurchase,  as the case may
be, is effected by the Seller  (and the Seller is the Master  Servicer)  or by
the Master Servicer,  the Stated Principal Balance) of the Mortgage Loan as of
the date of such purchase and (ii) accrued  interest thereon at the applicable
Mortgage  Rate (or,  if such  purchase or  repurchase,  as the case may be, is
effected  by the  Seller  (and the Seller is the  Master  Servicer)  or by the
Master  Servicer,  at the Net Mortgage  Rate) from (i) the date through  which
interest was last paid by the Mortgagor  (or, if such purchase or  repurchase,
as the case may be, is  effected  by the Seller  (and the Seller is the Master
Servicer) or by the Master Servicer,  the date through which interest was last
advanced and not reimbursed by the Master Servicer) to (b) the Due Date in the
month in which the Purchase Price is to be distributed to Certificateholders.

         Rating Agency:  Moody's  Investors  Service,  Inc.  ("Moody's"),  and
Standard & Poor's, a division of The McGraw-Hill  Companies,  Inc. ("S&P"). If
any such  organization  or its  successor is no longer in  existence,  "Rating
Agency" shall be a nationally recognized  statistical rating organization,  or
other  comparable  Person,  designated  by  the  Depositor,  notice  of  which
designation shall be given to the Trustee. References herein to a given rating
category of a Rating  Agency shall mean such rating  category  without  giving
effect to any modifiers.

         Realized Loss: With respect to each  Liquidated  Loan, an amount (not
less than zero or more than the Stated Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loan)
as of the date of such liquidation,  equal to (i) the Stated Principal Balance
of such  Liquidated  Loan as of the date of such  liquidation,  minus (ii) the
Liquidation  Proceeds,  if any,  received in connection with such  liquidation
during the month in which such  liquidation  occurs,  to the extent applied as
recoveries of principal of the Liquidated  Loan. With respect to each Mortgage
Loan that has become the subject of a Deficient Valuation, (i) if the value of
the related Mortgaged  Property was reduced below the principal balance of the
related Mortgage Note, the amount by which the value of the Mortgaged Property
was reduced below the principal  balance of the related  Mortgage Note, (b) if
the principal amount due under the related Mortgage Note has been reduced, the
difference  between the  principal  balance of the Mortgage  Loan  outstanding
immediately prior to such Deficient Valuation and the principal balance of the
Mortgage Loan as reduced by the Deficient  Valuation plus any reduction in the
interest  component of the Scheduled  Payments.  With respect to each Mortgage
Loan  that  has  become  the  subject  of a Debt  Service  Reduction  and  any
Distribution  Date, the amount, if any, by which the related Scheduled Payment
was reduced.

         Record Date:  With  respect to any  Distribution  Date,  the close of
business on the last  Business Day of the month  preceding  the month in which
the applicable Distribution Date occurs.

         Reference  Bank  Rate:  With  respect  to  any  Accrual  Period,  the
arithmetic mean (rounded upwards, if necessary,  to the nearest whole multiple
of 0.03125%) of the offered rates for United  States  dollar  deposits for one
month that are quoted by the Reference  Banks as of 11:00 a.m.,  New York City
time, on the related Interest  Determination Date to prime banks in the London
interbank market for a period of one month in amounts  approximately  equal to
the  outstanding  balance  of the  Group  II  Certificates  on  such  Interest
Determination  Date,  provided that at least two such Reference  Banks provide
such rate.  If fewer than two offered rates  appear,  the Reference  Bank Rate
will be the arithmetic  mean (rounded  upwards,  if necessary,  to the nearest
whole  multiple of 0.03125%) of the rates quoted by one or more major banks in
New York City,  selected by the Trustee, as of 11:00 a.m., New York City time,
on such date for loans in U.S.  dollars to leading European banks for a period
of one month in amounts  approximately equal to the outstanding balance of the
Group II Certificates on such Interest Determination Date.

         Reference Banks: Barclays Bank PLC, Bankers Trust and NatWest,  N.A.,
provided  that if any of the  foregoing  banks are not  suitable to serve as a
Reference  Bank,  then any leading  banks  selected  by the Trustee  which are
engaged  in   transactions  in  Eurodollar   deposits  in  the   international
Eurocurrency  market  (i) with an  established  place of  business  in London,
England,  (ii) not  controlling,  under the control of or under common control
with the  Depositor  or any  affiliate  thereof  and  (iii)  which  have  been
designated as such by the Trustee.

         Refinancing Mortgage Loan: Any Mortgage Loan originated in connection
with the refinancing of an existing mortgage loan.

         Regular  Certificate:  Any one of the  Group I  Certificates  and the
Group II Certificates.

         REO Property:  A Mortgaged  Property  acquired by the Master Servicer
through  foreclosure  or  deed-in-lieu  of  foreclosure  in connection  with a
defaulted Mortgage Loan.

         Replacement  Mortgage Loan: A Mortgage Loan substituted by the Seller
for a Deleted Mortgage Loan, which must, on the date of such substitution,  as
confirmed  in a Request for Release,  substantially  in the form of Exhibit N,
(i) have a Stated Principal Balance,  after deduction of the principal portion
of the Scheduled  Payment due in the month of substitution,  not in excess of,
and not less than 90% of the Stated Principal  Balance of the Deleted Mortgage
Loan; (ii) with respect to any Group I Mortgage Loan, have a Mortgage Rate not
less than or no more than 1% per annum  higher than the  Mortgage  Rate of the
Deleted  Mortgage  Loan and, with respect to any Group II Mortgage  Loan:  (i)
have a Maximum  Mortgage  Rate no more than 1% per annum  higher or lower than
the Maximum  Mortgage Rate of the Deleted  Mortgage  Loan;  (b) have a Minimum
Mortgage  Rate no more than 1% per  annum  higher  or lower  than the  Minimum
Mortgage  Rate of the  Deleted  Mortgage  Loan;  (c) have the same  Index  and
Periodic Rate Cap as that of the Deleted  Mortgage Loan and a Gross Margin not
more than 1% per annum higher or lower than that of the Deleted Mortgage Loan;
and (d) not permit conversion of the related Mortgage Rate to a fixed Mortgage
Rate; (iii) have the same or higher credit quality  characteristics  than that
of the Deleted  Mortgage  Loan;  (iv) be accruing  interest at a rate not more
than 1% per annum higher or lower than that of the Deleted  Mortgage Loan; (v)
have a Loan-to-Value Ratio or Combined Loan-to-Value Ratio, as applicable,  no
higher than that of the Deleted  Mortgage Loan;  (vi) have a remaining term to
maturity  no  greater  than (and not more than one year less than) that of the
Deleted Mortgage Loan; (vii) not permit conversion of the Mortgage Rate from a
fixed rate to a variable rate or visa versa;  (viii)  provide for a prepayment
charge on terms  substantially  similar to those of the prepayment  charge, if
any, of the Deleted  Mortgage  Loan;  (ix) have the same lien  priority as the
Deleted  Mortgage  Loan; (x) constitute the same occupancy type as the Deleted
Mortgage Loan; and (xi) comply with each representation and warranty set forth
in Section 2.03 hereof.

         Request for Release:  The Request for Release submitted by the Master
Servicer  to the  Trustee,  substantially  in the form of Exhibits M and N, as
appropriate.

         Required  Carryover  Reserve  Fund  Deposit:   With  respect  to  any
Distribution  Date on which the Net  Excess  Spread is less  than  0.25%,  the
excess of (i) the product of 0.50% and the aggregate Stated Principal  Balance
of the Group II Mortgage Loans over (ii) the amount of funds on deposit in the
Carryover  Reserve Fund prior to deposits thereto on such  Distribution  Date.
With respect to any Distribution  Date on which the Net Excess Spread is equal
to or greater  than 0.25%,  the excess of (i) $10,000  over (ii) the amount of
funds on deposit in the  Carryover  Reserve Fund prior to deposits  thereto on
such Distribution Date.

         Required  Percentage:  With respect to: (i) the Group I Trigger Event
and any  Distribution  Date after the Group I Stepdown  Date,  is equal to the
quotient of (x) the excess of (I) the Stated Principal  Balance of the Group I
Mortgage  Loans  as of the  preceding  Due  Date  over  (II)  the  Certificate
Principal  Balance  of the  most  senior  Class  of the  Group I  Certificates
outstanding as of the preceding  Master  Servicer  Advance Date (provided that
the  Certificate  Principal  Balance  of the  most  senior  Class  of  Group I
Certificates  shall  mean the Group I Class A  Certificate  Principal  Balance
until such  principal  balance  is  reduced  to zero) and (y) the  Certificate
Principal  Balance  of the  most  senior  Class  of the  Group I  Certificates
outstanding  (provided  that the  Certificate  Principal  Balance  of the most
senior  Class  of  Group  I  Certificates  shall  mean  the  Group  I  Class A
Certificate Balance until such principal balance is reduced to zero); and (ii)
the  Group II  Trigger  Event  and any  Distribution  Date  after the Group II
Stepdown  Date,  is equal to the  quotient of (x) the excess of (I) the Stated
Principal Balance of the Group II Mortgage Loans as of as of the preceding Due
Date over (II) the Certificate  Principal  Balance of the most senior Class of
the Group II  Certificates  outstanding  as of the preceding  Master  Servicer
Advance  Date and (y) the  Certificate  Principal  Balance of the most  senior
Class of Group II Certificates outstanding.

         Required  Insurance  Policy:  With respect to any Mortgage  Loan, any
insurance  policy that is required  to be  maintained  from time to time under
this Agreement.

         Responsible Officer:  When used with respect to the Trustee, any Vice
President,   any  Assistant  Vice  President,  the  Secretary,  any  Assistant
Secretary,  any Trust Officer or any other officer of the Trustee  customarily
performing functions similar to those performed by any of the above designated
officers and also to whom, with respect to a particular matter, such matter is
referred  because of such  officer's  knowledge  of and  familiarity  with the
particular subject.

         Scheduled  Payment:  The scheduled monthly payment on a Mortgage Loan
due on any Due Date  allocable to principal  and/or  interest on such Mortgage
Loan.

         Securities Act: The Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

         Seller: Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., a New York corporation, and its
successors and assigns, in its capacity as seller of the Mortgage Loans to the
Depositor.

         Servicing Advances:  All customary,  reasonable and necessary "out of
pocket" costs and expenses  incurred in the performance by the Master Servicer
of its servicing  obligations  hereunder,  including,  but not limited to, the
cost  of (i) the  preservation,  restoration  and  protection  of a  Mortgaged
Property,   (ii)  any   enforcement   or   judicial   proceedings,   including
foreclosures,  (iii) the  management  and  liquidation of any REO Property and
(iv) compliance with the obligations under Section 3.10.

         Servicing Fee: As to each Mortgage Loan and any Distribution Date, an
amount equal to one month's  interest at the  Servicing Fee Rate on the Stated
Principal  Balance of such  Mortgage  Loan or, in the event of any  payment of
interest  that  accompanies  a  Principal  Prepayment  in  full  made  by  the
Mortgagor,  interest at the Servicing Fee Rate on the Stated Principal Balance
of such Mortgage Loan for the period covered by such payment of interest.

         Servicing  Fee Rate:  With respect to each Mortgage  Loan,  0.50% per
annum.

         Servicing Officer: Any officer of the Master Servicer involved in, or
responsible for, the  administration and servicing of the Mortgage Loans whose
name and facsimile  signature appear on a list of servicing officers furnished
to the Trustee by the Master  Servicer on the  Closing  Date  pursuant to this
Agreement, as such list may from time to time be amended.

         S&P: Standard & Poor's, a division of The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
If S&P is  designated  as a Rating Agency in the  Preliminary  Statement,  for
purposes of Section  10.05(b) the address for notices to S&P shall be Standard
& Poor's,  26  Broadway,  15th Floor,  New York,  New York  10004,  Attention:
Mortgage Surveillance  Monitoring,  or such other address as S&P may hereafter
furnish to the Depositor and the Master Servicer.

         Stated  Principal  Balance:  With  respect  to any  Mortgage  Loan or
related REO Property (i) as of the Cut-off Date and each day thereafter to and
including the first  Distribution  Date,  the Cut-off Date  Principal  Balance
thereof,  and (ii) as of any  Distribution  Date after the first  Distribution
Date,  such Cut-off Date Principal  Balance minus the sum of (i) the principal
portion of the  Scheduled  Payments (x) due with respect to such Mortgage Loan
during each Due Period ending prior to the immediately preceding  Distribution
Date and (y) that were  received  by the  Master  Servicer  as of the close of
business on the Determination Date related to such preceding Distribution Date
or with respect to which  Advances were made on each Master  Servicer  Advance
Date  prior  to  such  preceding  Distribution  Date  and  (b)  all  Principal
Prepayments with respect to such Mortgage Loan received prior to the preceding
Prepayment Period,  and all Liquidation  Proceeds to the extent applied by the
Master  Servicer as recoveries  of principal in  accordance  with Section 3.12
with respect to such Mortgage Loan,  that were received by the Master Servicer
as of the  close  of  business  on the  Determination  Date  related  to  such
preceding Distribution Date. The Stated Principal Balance of any Mortgage Loan
immediately  following a given  Distribution Date shall be deemed to equal the
Stated Principal Balance of such Mortgage Loan as of the immediately following
Distribution  Date, and, in particular,  the Stated  Principal  Balance of any
Mortgage  Loan  that  becomes  a  Liquidated  Loan  will be  zero  immediately
following the Distribution  Date following the Prepayment Period in which such
Mortgage  Loan  becomes a  Liquidated  Loan.  References  herein to the Stated
Principal  Balance of a Loan Group at any time shall mean the aggregate Stated
Principal Balance of all Mortgage Loans in such Loan Group at such time.

         Subservicer: As defined in Section 3.02(a).

         Subservicing Agreement: As defined in Section 3.02(c).

         Substitution  Adjustment  Amount:  The meaning  ascribed to such term
pursuant to Section 2.03(c).

         Substitution  Amount:  With respect to any Mortgage Loan  substituted
pursuant to Section  2.03(c),  the excess of (x) the principal  balance of the
Mortgage Loan that is substituted  for, over (y) the principal  balance of the
related substitute Mortgage Loan, each balance being determined as of the date
of substitution.

         Tax Matters Person:  The person designated as "tax matters person" in
the manner  provided under Treasury  regulation ss.  1.860F-4(d) and temporary
Treasury regulation ss. 301.6231(a)(7)-1T. Initially, this person shall be the
Trustee.

         Tax  Matters  Person  Class R  Certificate:  A  Class  R  Certificate
designated as the Tax Matters Person Class R Certificate and evidencing 0.001%
Percentage Interest of the Class R Certificates.

                  3/27  Mortgage  Loan: A Mortgage Loan having a Mortgage Rate
that is fixed for 36 months after  origination  thereof  before such  Mortgage
Rate becomes subject to adjustment.

         Transfer:  Any direct or indirect  transfer or sale of any  Ownership
Interest in a Certificate.

         Trust Fund: The corpus of the trust created  hereunder  consisting of
(i) the  Mortgage  Loans and all interest  and  principal  received on or with
respect  thereto on and after the  Cut-off  Date to the extent not  applied in
computing the Cut-off Date Principal  Balance  thereof,  exclusive of interest
not required to be deposited in the  Certificate  Account  pursuant to Section
3.05(b)(ii);  (ii) the Certificate  Account,  the Distribution Account and the
Carryover  Reserve  Fund and all  amounts  deposited  therein  pursuant to the
applicable  provisions  of this  Agreement;  (iii)  property  that  secured  a
Mortgage  Loan  and  has  been  acquired  by  foreclosure,  deed  in  lieu  of
foreclosure  or  otherwise;  (iv) the  mortgagee's  rights under the Insurance
Policies  with  respect to the  Mortgage  Loan;  and (v) all  proceeds  of the
conversion,  voluntary or  involuntary,  of any of the foregoing  into cash or
other liquid property.

         Trustee: The Bank of New York, a New York banking corporation, not in
its individual capacity, but solely in its capacity as trustee for the benefit
of the Certificateholders under this Agreement, and any successor thereto, and
any corporation or national  banking  association  resulting from or surviving
any  consolidation  or merger to which it or its successors may be a party and
any successor trustee as may from time to time be serving as successor trustee
hereunder.

         2/28 Mortgage Loan: A Mortgage Loan having a Mortgage Rate
that is fixed for 24 months after  origination  thereof  before such  Mortgage
Rate becomes subject to adjustment.

         Voting  Rights:   The  portion  of  the  voting  rights  of  all  the
Certificates  that is allocated to any Certificates for purposes of the voting
provisions  hereunder.  Voting Rights  allocated to each Class of Certificates
shall be allocated 95% to the Group I Certificates  and Group II  Certificates
(other  than  the  Class  B-IO  Certificates),   and  5%  to  the  Class  B-IO
Certificates and the Class R Certificates, with the allocation among the Group
I  Certificates  and  Group  II  Certificates  to  be  in  proportion  to  the
Certificate  Principal  Balance  of each  Class  relative  to the  Certificate
Principal Balance of all other such Classes, and with the allocation among the
Class BF-IO, Class BV-IO and Class R Certificates being two-fifths, two fifths
and one  fifth,  respectively.  Voting  Rights  will be  allocated  among  the
Certificates of each such Class in accordance with their respective Percentage
Interests.

         Weighted Maximum Rate Cap: As of any Distribution  Date, a rate equal
to (i) the  weighted  average of the  Maximum  Mortgage  Rates on the Group II
Mortgage Loans on such Distribution Date minus (ii) the Servicing Fee Rate.

         Section 1.02. Certain REMIC-Related Defined Terms.

         In addition to those defined terms defined in Section 1.01,  whenever
used in this Agreement,  the following  words and phrases,  unless the context
otherwise requires, shall have the following meanings:

         Class R-1 Interest: The uncertificated residual interest in REMIC 1.

         Class R-2 Interest: The uncertificated residual interest in REMIC 2.

         Class R-3 Interest: The uncertificated residual interest in REMIC 3.

         Class R-4 Interest: The uncertificated residual interest in REMIC 4.

         Class T1-F1 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial principal balance equal to 98% of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date,
that bears  interest  at a per annum  rate equal to the Group I Net Rate,  and
that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T1-F2 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date,
that bears  interest  at a per annum  rate equal to the Group I Net Rate,  and
that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T1-F3 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date,
that bears  interest  at a per annum  rate equal to the Group I Net Rate,  and
that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T1-V1 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial principal balance equal to 98% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Net Rate,
and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T1-V2 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Net Rate,
and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T1-V3 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 1 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 2, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Net Rate,
and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-F1 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 2 that is
held as an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial  principal  balance  equal to
98% of the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I Mortgage  Loans as of the
Cut-off Date, that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group I Net
Rate, and has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-F2 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date,
that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group I Net Rate, and has
such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-F3 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date,
that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group I Net Rate, and has
such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-F4 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that is entitled to 100% of the interest  accruals on the
Class T1-F2 Interest in excess of interest  accruals on the principal  balance
of the Class T1-F2 Interest at a rate of 7.56%,  and that has such other terms
as are described in Section 4.06.  The Class T2-F4  interest  shall not have a
principal balance.

         Class T2-V1 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial principal balance equal to 98% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Net Rate,
and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-V2 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears  interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Standard
Rate, and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-V3 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that has an initial  principal balance equal to 1% of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date,  that bears interest at a per annum rate equal to the Group II Net Rate,
and that has such other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T2-V4 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 2 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 3, that is entitled to 100% of the interest  accruals on the
Class T1-V2 Interest in excess of interest  accruals on the principal  balance
of the Class T1-V2  Interests at the Group II Standard Rate, and that has such
other terms as are described in Section 4.06.  The Class T2-F4  interest shall
not have a principal balance.

         Class T3-F1 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial principal  balance of $35,000,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F2 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial principal  balance of $26,500,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F3 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial principal  balance of $14,924,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F4 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial principal  balance of $10,000,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F5 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial  principal  balance of $4,274,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F6 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4, that has an initial  principal  balance of $2,850,000,  that bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such other
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

                  Class T3-F7 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as
an asset of REMIC 4, that has an initial principal balance of $1,425,000, that
bears interest at a rate equal to the Group I Standard Rate, and that has such
other terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F8 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has such terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F8  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, an amount equal to the product of (i) a fraction, the numerator of which
is the number of days in the related  Accrual  Period and the  denominator  of
which is 360, (ii) the Class T3-F8 Notional  Balance  immediately  before such
distribution date, and (iii) the Class T3-F8 Pass-Through Rate.

         Class T3-F8 Notional Balance:  A notional  principal balance equal as
of any date to the sum of the principal  balances of the Class T2-F1 and T2-F3
interests for such date.

         Class T3-F8 Pass-Through Rate: With respect to any Distribution Date,
a per annum rate equal to (i) the excess of the Group I Net Rate for such date
over (ii) the product of two and a  fraction,  the  numerator  of which is the
product of (x) 7.56% and (y) the principal balance of the Class T2-F2 Interest
immediately prior to such  Distribution  Date, and the denominator of which is
the sum of the  principal  balances  of the Class  T2-F2  and T2-F3  Interests
immediately before such Distribution Date.

         Class T3-F9 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has such terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F9  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, an amount equal to the product of (i) a fraction, the numerator of which
is the number of days in the related  Accrual  Period and the  denominator  of
which is 360, (ii) the Class T3-F9 Notional  Balance  immediately  before such
Distribution Date, and (iii) the Class T3-F9 Pass-Through Rate.

         Class T3-F9 Notional Balance:  A notional  principal balance equal as
of any date to the  principal  balance of the Class  T2-F2  interest  for such
date.

         Class T3-F9 Pass-Through Rate: With respect to any Distribution Date,
a per annum rate equal to (i) the excess of the 7.56% over (ii) the product of
two and a fraction, the numerator of which is the product of (x) 7.56% and (y)
the Class T2-F2 Interest  immediately prior to such Distribution Date, and the
denominator  of which is the sum of the principal  balances of the Class T2-F2
and T2-F3 Interests immediately before such Distribution Date.

         Class T3-F10 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that is entitled to receive 100% of the amounts  distributable with
respect to the Class T2-F4  Interest,  and has such terms as are  described in
Section 4.06.

         Class T3-F11 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 4 that will exist and have a principal balance to the extent
of the excess of (i) the  aggregate  Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I
Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cutoff  Date  over (ii) the  aggregate  Certificate
Principal Balance of the Class AF-1, Class AF-2, Class AF-3, Class AF-4, Class
MF-1,  Class MF-2 and Class BF  Certificates  on the Closing  Date.  The Class
T3-F11  Interest will bear interest at the Group I Standard Rate.  Interest on
the Class T3-F11  Interest will accrue and be paid with principal on the Class
T3-F11 Interest following the reduction of the Certificate  Principal Balances
of the Class AF-1, Class AF-2, Class AF-3, Class AF-4, Class MF-1, Class MF-2,
Class BF Certificates to zero.

         Class T3-V1 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has an initial  principal  balance of  $157,039,000  and bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group II Standard Rate.

         Class T3-V2 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has an initial  principal balance of $9,026,000 bears interest
at a rate equal to the Group II Standard Rate.

         Class T3-V3 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has an  initial  principal  balance  of  $7,221,000  and bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group II Standard Rate.

         Class T3-V4 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has an  initial  principal  balance  of  $7,221,000  and bears
interest at a rate equal to the Group II Standard Rate.

         Class T3-V5 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has such terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-V5  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, an amount equal to the product of (i) a fraction, the numerator of which
is the number of days in the related  Accrual  Period and the  denominator  of
which is 360, (ii) the Class T3-V5 Notional Balance, and (iii) the Class T3-V5
Pass-Through Rate.

         Class T3-V5 Notional Balance:  A notional  principal balance equal as
of any date to the sum of the principal  balances of the Class T2-V1 and T2-V3
Interests for such date.

         Class T3-V5 Pass-Through Rate: With respect to any Distribution Date,
a per  annum  rate  equal to the  excess of (i) the Group II Net Rate for such
date over (ii) the product of two and a fraction,  the  numerator  of which is
the product of (x) the Group II Standard Rate and (y) the principal balance of
the Class T2-V2 Interest  immediately prior to such Distribution Date, and the
denominator  of which is the sum of the principal  balances of the Class T2-V2
and Class T2-V3 Interests immediately prior to such Distribution Date.

         Class T3-V6 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that has such
terms as are described in Section 4.06.

         Class T3-V6  Distributable  Amount:  With respect to any Distribution
Date, an amount equal to the product of (i) a fraction, the numerator of which
is the number of days in the related  Accrual  Period and the  denominator  of
which is 360, (ii) the Class T3-V6 Notional Balance, and (iii) the Class T3-V6
Pass-Through Rate.

         Class T3-V6 Notional Balance:  A notional  principal balance equal as
of any date to the  principal  balance of the Class T2-V2  Interests  for such
date.

         Class T3-V6 Pass-Through Rate: With respect to any Distribution Date,
a per annum  rate equal to the  excess of (i) the Group II  Standard  Rate for
such date over (ii) the product of (x) two and (y) a fraction,  the  numerator
of which is the product of the Group II Standard Rate, and the  denominator of
which is the sum of the principal  balances of the Class T2-V2 and Class T2-V3
Interests immediately prior to such Distribution Date.

         Class T3-V7 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 3 held as an asset
of REMIC 4 that is entitled to receive 100% of the amounts  distributable with
respect to the Class T2-V4  Interest,  and has such terms as are  described in
Section 4.06.

         Class T3-V8 Interest:  A regular  interest in REMIC 3 that is held as
an asset of REMIC 4 that will exist and have a principal balance to the extent
of the excess of (i) the aggregate  Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II
Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cutoff  Date  over (ii) the  aggregate  Certificate
Principal  Balance  of the Class  AV-1,  Class  MV-1,  Class MV-2 and Class BV
Certificates  on the Closing Date. The Class T3-V8 Interest will bear interest
at the Group II  Standard  Rate.  Interest on the Class  T3-V8  Interest  will
accrue and be paid with  principal on the Class T3-V8  Interest  following the
reduction of the Certificate Principal Balances of the Class AV-1, Class MV-1,
Class MV-2, Class BV Certificates to zero.

         Class  T4-F1  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance  of  $35,000,000  and  bears  interest  at  6.22%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F1  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  AF-1
Certificates.

         Class  T4-F2  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance  of  $26,500,000  and bears  interest  at  6.070%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F2  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  AF-2
Certificates.

         Class  T4-F3  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance  of  $14,924,000  and bears  interest  at  6.600%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F3  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  AF-3
Certificates.

         Class T4-F4 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that has
an initial  principal  balance of  $10,000,000  and bears  interest at 6.190%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F4  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  AF-4
Certificates.

         Class  T4-F5  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance  of  $4,274,000  and  bears  interest  at  6.520%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F5  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  MF-1
Certificates.

         Class  T4-F6  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance  of  $2,850,000  and  bears  interest  at  6.745%.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-F6  Interest  is  evidenced  by the  Class  MF-2
Certificates.

         Class  T4-F7  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance of $1,425,000  and bears interest at the lesser of
7.560% and the Group I Net Rate,  Ownership  of the Class  T4-F7  Interest  is
evidenced by the Class BF-2 Certificates.

         Class T4-F8 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F1 Interest in excess of the
Class  AF-1  Certificate  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the  Class  T4-F8
Interest is represented by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F9 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F2 Interest in excess of the
Class  AF-2  Certificate  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the  Class  T4-F9
Interest is evidenced by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F10 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F3 Interest in excess of the
Class  AF-3  Certificate  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-F10
Interest is evidenced by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F11 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F4 Interest in excess of the
Class  AF-4  Certificate  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-F11
Interest is evidenced by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F12 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F5 Interest in excess of the
Class  MF-1  Certificate  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-F11
Interest is evidenced by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F13 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-F6 Interest in excess of the
Class  MF-2  Certificate  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-F11  Interest  is
evidenced by the Class BF-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-F14 Interest: A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the amounts  distributable on the Class T3-F8,  Class T3-F9,  Class
T3-F10, and Class T3-F11 Interests.

         Class  T4-V1  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal  balance of  $157,039,000  and that bears  interest  at the
lesser  of (i) the  Class  AV-1  Pass-Through  Rate and (ii) the  Group II Net
Mortgage Rate. Ownership of the Class T4-V1 Interest is evidenced by the Class
AV-1 Certificates.

         Class  T4-V2  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal balance of $9,026,000 and that bears interest at the lesser
of (i) the Class  MV-1  Pass-Through  Rate and (ii) the Group II Net  Mortgage
Rate.  Ownership  of the Class T4-V2  Interest is  evidenced by the Class MV-1
Certificates.

         Class  T4-V3  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal balance of $7,221,000 and that bears interest at the lesser
of (i) the Class  MV-2  Pass-Through  Rate and (ii) the Group II Net  Mortgage
Rate.  Ownership  of the Class T4-V3  Interest is  evidenced by the Class MV-2
Certificates.

         Class  T4-V4  Interest:  A  regular  interest  in REMIC 4 that has an
initial  principal balance of $7,221,000 and that bears interest at the lesser
of the Class BV  Pass-Through  Rate and (ii) the Group II Net  Mortgage  Rate.
Ownership  of  the  Class  T4-V4   Interest  is  evidenced  by  the  Class  BV
Certificates.

         Class T4-V5 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-V1 Interest in excess of the
Class  AV-1  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-V5  Interest  is
evidenced by the Class BV-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-V6 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-V2 Interest in excess of the
Class  MV-1  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-V6  Interest  is
evidenced by the Class BV-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-V7 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the interest  accruals on the Class T3-V3 Interest in excess of the
Class  MV-2  Pass-Through  Rate.  Ownership  of the Class  T4-V6  Interest  is
evidenced by the Class BV-IO Certificates.

         Class T4-V8 Interest:  A regular interest in REMIC 4 that is entitled
to 100% of the amounts  distributable  with respect to the Class T3-V5,  Class
T3-V6, Class T3-V7, and Class T3-V8 Interests.

         Group I Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount: For any Distribution
Date, the excess of (a) the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group I Mortgage
Loans as of the preceding Due Date over (b) the aggregate principal balance of
the Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2,  Class T3-F-3,  Class T3-F4, Class T3-F5, Class
T3-F6, and the Class T3-F7 Interests.

         Group  I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release  Amount:  For  any
Distribution Date, the lesser of (a) the Group I Principal Distribution Amount
with  respect to the Group I Mortgage  Loans,  and (b) the amount,  if any, by
which  the  Group I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  for  such  date,
calculated  for this purpose on the basis of the  assumption  that 100% of the
Group I Principal Distribution Amount for such date is applied on such date in
reduction of the  principal  balances of the Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2,  Class
T3-F3,  Class  T3-F4,  Class  T3-F5,  Class T3-F6 and Class  T3-F7  Interests,
exceeds the Group I Specified Overcollateralization Amount.

         Group II Adjusted  Overcollateralization Amount: For any Distribution
Date, the excess of (c) the Stated Principal  Balance of the Group II Mortgage
Loans as of the preceding Due Date over (d) the aggregate principal balance of
the Class T3-V1, Class T3-V2, Class T3-V3, and the Class T3-V4 Interests.

         Group  II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release  Amount:  For any
Distribution  Date, the lesser of the (a) the Group II Principal  Distribution
Amount with  respect to the Group II Mortgage  Loans,  and (b) the amount,  if
any,  by which the Group II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  for such
date,  calculated for this purpose on the basis of the assumption that 100% of
the Group II  Principal  Distribution  Amount for such date is applied on such
date in reduction of the principal  balances of the Class T3-V1,  Class T3-V2,
Class  T3-V3,  and Class  T3-V4  Interests,  exceeds  the  Group II  Specified
Overcollateralization Amount.

         REMIC: As described in the Preliminary  Statements,  which term shall
mean "real estate mortgage  investment  conduit" within the meaning of section
860D of the Code.

         REMIC 1: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 2: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 3: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 4: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 1 Regular Interests: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 2 Regular Interests: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 3 Regular Interests: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC 4 Regular Interests: As described in the Preliminary Statement.

         REMIC  Provisions:  Provisions of the federal income tax law relating
to real estate  mortgage  investment  conduits,  which appear at sections 860A
through 860G of Subchapter M of Chapter 1 of the Code, and related provisions,
and proposed,  temporary and final regulations and published rulings,  notices
and announcements  promulgated  thereunder,  as the foregoing may be in effect
from time to time as well as provisions of applicable state laws.

         Upper Tier REMIC: As described in the Preliminary Statement.




                                 ARTICLE II.

                         CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS;
                        REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

         Section 2.01. Conveyance of Mortgage Loans.

         The Seller hereby sells, transfers,  assigns, sets over and otherwise
conveys to the Depositor,  without recourse, all the right, title and interest
of the  Seller  in and to the  Mortgage  Loans,  including  all  interest  and
principal  received  and  receivable  by the Seller on or with  respect to the
Mortgage  Loans on and after the  Cut-off  Date (to the extent not  applied in
computing the Cut-off Date  Principal  Balance  thereof) or deposited into the
Certificate Account by the Seller as an Initial Certificate Account Deposit as
provided in this  Agreement,  other than  principal due on the Mortgage  Loans
prior to the Cut-off Date and interest  accruing  prior to August 1, 1998. The
Seller confirms that,  concurrently with such transfer and assignment,  it has
deposited  into  the  Certificate  Account  the  Initial  Certificate  Account
Deposit.

         The Seller has entered into this Agreement in  consideration  for the
purchase of the  Mortgage  Loans by the  Depositor  and has agreed to take the
actions specified herein.

         The Depositor,  concurrently  with the execution and delivery hereof,
hereby  sells,  transfers,  assigns,  sets over and  otherwise  conveys to the
Trustee for the use and benefit of the  Certificateholders,  without recourse,
all the right, title and interest of the Depositor in and to the Trust Fund.

         In connection  with any such transfer and  assignment,  the Depositor
has  delivered  to, and  deposited  with,  the Trustee (or, in the case of the
Delay Delivery  Mortgage Loans, will deliver to, and deposit with, the Trustee
within seven (7) Business Days following the Closing Date) (except as provided
in clause (vi) below) for the benefit of the Certificateholders, the following
documents or instruments with respect to each Mortgage Loan so assigned:

          (i) the  original  Mortgage  Note,  endorsed  by the  Seller  or the
     originator  of such Mortgage  Loan,  without  recourse,  in the following
     form: "Pay to the order of ____________________  without recourse",  with
     all  intervening  endorsements  that show a complete chain of endorsement
     from the originator to the Seller;

          (ii) original recorded Mortgage;

          (iii) a duly executed assignment of the Mortgage to "The Bank of New
     York, a New York banking  corporation,  as trustee  under the Pooling and
     Servicing   Agreement  dated  as  of  August  11,  1998,   CWABS,   Inc.,
     Asset-Backed  Certificates,  Series 1998-2,  without recourse" (each such
     assignment, when duly and validly completed, to be in recordable form and
     sufficient  to effect the  assignment  of and  transfer  to the  assignee
     thereof, under the Mortgage to which such assignment relates);

          (iv) the original recorded assignment or assignments of the Mortgage
     together with all interim recorded assignments of such Mortgage;

          (v) the original or copies of each assumption, modification, written
     assurance or substitution agreement, if any; and

         (vi) the original or duplicate original lender's title policy and all
     riders  thereto or, in the event such original  title policy has not been
     received from the insurer,  such original or duplicate  original lender's
     title policy and all riders thereto shall be delivered within one year of
     the Closing Date.

         In the event that in  connection  with any  Mortgage  Loan the Seller
cannot  deliver  the  original  recorded  Mortgage  or  all  interim  recorded
assignments of the Mortgage  satisfying the requirements of clause (ii), (iii)
or (iv) concurrently with the execution and delivery hereof,  the Seller shall
deliver or cause to be delivered  to the Trustee a true copy of such  Mortgage
and of each such undelivered interim assignment of the Mortgage each certified
by the Seller, the applicable title company,  escrow agent or attorney, or the
originator  of such  Mortgage,  as the case may be, to be a true and  complete
copy  of the  original  Mortgage  or  assignment  of  Mortgage  submitted  for
recording.  The Seller shall promptly  deliver or cause to be delivered to the
Trustee  such  original  Mortgage  and such  assignment  or  assignments  with
evidence of recording  indicated  thereon upon receipt thereof from the public
recording  official,  or a copy thereof,  certified,  if  appropriate,  by the
relevant  recording  office,  but in no event shall any such  delivery be made
later than 270 days  following  the Closing  Date;  provided that in the event
that by such date the  Seller is unable to  deliver  or cause to be  delivered
each Mortgage and each interim  assignment by reason of the fact that any such
documents have not been returned by the appropriate  recording office,  or, in
the case of each interim assignment, because the related Mortgage has not been
returned by the  appropriate  recording  office,  the Seller shall  deliver or
cause to be  delivered  such  documents to the Trustee as promptly as possible
upon receipt  thereof.  If the public  recording office in which a Mortgage or
interim  assignment  thereof is recorded retains the original of such Mortgage
or assignment, a copy of the original Mortgage or assignment so retained, with
evidence  of  recording  thereon,  certified  to be true and  complete by such
recording office, shall satisfy the Seller's obligations in this Section 2.01.
If any document submitted for recording pursuant to this Agreement is (a) lost
prior to recording or rejected by the applicable  recording office, the Seller
shall  immediately  prepare or cause to be prepared a substitute and submit it
for recording,  and shall deliver  copies and originals  thereof in accordance
with the  foregoing or (b) lost after  recording,  the Seller shall deliver to
the  Trustee  a copy of  such  document  certified  by the  applicable  public
recording  office  to be a true and  complete  copy of the  original  recorded
document.  The Seller shall  promptly  forward or cause to be forwarded to the
Trustee (a) from time to time  additional  original  documents  evidencing  an
assumption  or  modification  of a Mortgage  Loan and (b) any other  documents
required  to be  delivered  by the  Depositor  or the Master  Servicer  to the
Trustee within the time periods specified in this Section 2.01.

         With respect to each Mortgage Loan as to which the related  Mortgaged
Property and Mortgage  File are located in (a) the State of  California or (b)
any  other  jurisdiction  under  the  laws of  which  the  recordation  of the
assignment  specified  in clause  (iii) above is not  necessary to protect the
Trustee's and the  Certificateholders,  interest in the related Mortgage Loan,
as evidenced by an Opinion of Counsel,  delivered by the Seller to the Trustee
and a copy  to the  Rating  Agencies,  in  lieu of  recording  the  assignment
specified  in clause  (iii)  above,  the  Seller  may  deliver  an  unrecorded
assignment in blank, in form otherwise  suitable for recording to the Trustee;
provided  that  if the  related  Mortgage  has  not  been  returned  from  the
applicable public recording office,  such assignment,  or any copy thereof, of
the  Mortgage  may exclude  the  information  to be provided by the  recording
office.  As to any Mortgage  Loan,  the  procedures of the preceding  sentence
shall be applicable only so long as the related Mortgage File is maintained in
the possession of the Trustee in the State or  jurisdiction  described in such
sentence.  In the event  that (i) the  Seller,  the  Depositor  or the  Master
Servicer  gives  written  notice to the Trustee that  recording is required to
protect  the  right,  title  and  interest  of the  Trustee  on  behalf of the
Certificateholders  in and to any Mortgage Loan, (ii) a court  recharacterizes
the sale of the  Mortgage  Loans as a  financing,  or (iii) as a result of any
change in or amendment to the laws of the State or  jurisdiction  described in
the first sentence of this paragraph or any applicable  political  subdivision
thereof,  or  any  change  in  official  position  regarding   application  or
interpretation  of such  laws,  including  a holding  by a court of  competent
jurisdiction,  such  recording is so required,  the Trustee shall complete the
assignment in the manner  specified in clause (iii) of the second paragraph of
this Section  2.01 and the Seller  shall  submit or cause to be submitted  for
recording  as  specified  above or,  should  the Seller  fail to perform  such
obligations,  the  Trustee  shall  cause the  Master  Servicer,  at the Master
Servicer's expense, to cause each such previously  unrecorded assignment to be
submitted  for recording as specified  above.  In the event a Mortgage File is
released to the Master  Servicer as a result of the Master  Servicer's  having
completed a Request  for  Release in the form of Exhibit M, the Trustee  shall
complete the  assignment  of the related  Mortgage in the manner  specified in
clause (iii) of the second paragraph of this Section 2.01.

         So  long  as  the  Trustee  maintains  an  office  in  the  State  of
California, the Trustee shall maintain possession of and not remove or attempt
to remove from the State of California  any of the Mortgage  Files as to which
the related Mortgaged Property is located in such State. In the event that the
Seller fails to record an  assignment  of a Mortgage  Loan as herein  provided
within 90 days of notice of an event set forth in clause (i), (ii) or (iii) of
the above  paragraph,  the Master  Servicer  shall  prepare  and,  if required
hereunder,  file such  assignments  for  recordation in the  appropriate  real
property  or other  records  office.  The Seller  hereby  appoints  the Master
Servicer (and any successor servicer hereunder) as its  attorney-in-fact  with
full  power  and  authority  acting  in its  stead  for  the  purpose  of such
preparation, execution and filing.

         In the case of Mortgage  Loans that become the subject of a Principal
Prepayment  between the Closing  Date and the Cut-off  Date,  the Seller shall
deposit  or  cause to be  deposited  in the  Certificate  Account  the  amount
required to be deposited  therein  with  respect to such  payment  pursuant to
Section 3.05 hereof.

         Notwithstanding  anything to the contrary in this  Agreement,  within
seven  Business  Days after the  Closing  Date,  the Seller  shall  either (i)
deliver to the Trustee the Mortgage File as required  pursuant to this Section
2.01 for each Delay  Delivery  Mortgage Loan or (ii) (A)  repurchase the Delay
Delivery  Mortgage Loan or (B) substitute the Delay Delivery Mortgage Loan for
a  Replacement  Mortgage  Loan,  which  repurchase  or  substitution  shall be
accomplished  in the manner and subject to the conditions set forth in Section
2.03,  provided  that if the Seller  fails to deliver a Mortgage  File for any
Delay Delivery Mortgage Loan within the period provided in the prior sentence,
the cure  period  provided  for in Section  2.02 or in Section  2.03 shall not
apply to the initial  delivery of the  Mortgage  File for such Delay  Delivery
Mortgage  Loan,  but rather the Seller shall have 5 Business Days to cure such
failure to deliver. Upon delivery of the Mortgage File for each Delay Delivery
Mortgage Loan, the Trustee shall send an Initial  Certification for such Delay
Delivery Mortgage Loan in accordance with the provisions of Section 2.02.

         Section 2.02. Acceptance by Trustee of the Mortgage Loans.

         The  Trustee  acknowledges   receipt,   subject  to  the  limitations
contained in and any exceptions noted in the Initial Certification in the form
annexed hereto as Exhibit G-1 and in the list of exceptions  attached thereto,
of the  documents  referred to in clauses (i) and (iii) of Section  2.01 above
and all other assets included in the Trust Fund and declares that it holds and
will hold such documents and the other documents  delivered to it constituting
the Mortgage Files,  and that it holds or will hold such other assets included
in the Trust Fund,  in trust for the  exclusive use and benefit of all present
and future Certificateholders.

         The Trustee  agrees to execute and deliver on the Closing Date to the
Depositor,  the Master Servicer and the Seller an Initial Certification in the
form  annexed  hereto as Exhibit G-1 to the effect that,  as to each  Mortgage
Loan listed in the Mortgage Loan  Schedule  (other than any Mortgage Loan paid
in full or any Mortgage Loan specifically  identified in such certification as
not covered by such certification), the documents described in Section 2.01(i)
and (iii) with respect to such Mortgage Loan are in its possession,  and based
on its review and  examination  and only as to the foregoing  documents,  such
documents  appear  regular on their face and relate to such Mortgage Loan. The
Trustee agrees to execute and deliver within 30 days after the Closing Date to
the Depositor,  the Master Servicer and the Seller an Interim Certification in
the form annexed hereto as Exhibit G-2 to the effect that, as to each Mortgage
Loan listed in the Mortgage Loan  Schedule  (other than any Mortgage Loan paid
in full or any Mortgage Loan specifically  identified in such certification as
not covered by such certification),  all documents required to be delivered to
it pursuant to this  Agreement  with respect to such  Mortgage Loan are in its
possession (except those described in Section 2.01(v)) and based on its review
and  examination  and only as to the foregoing  documents,  (i) such documents
appear  regular on their face and relate to such Mortgage  Loan,  and (ii) the
information set forth in items (i), (iv), (v), (vi),  (viii) and (xiii) of the
definition of the "Mortgage Loan Schedule" accurately reflects information set
forth in the Mortgage  File.  The Trustee shall be under no duty or obligation
to inspect,  review or examine such  documents,  instruments,  certificates or
other  papers  to  determine  that  the  same  are  genuine,   enforceable  or
appropriate  for the  represented  purpose  or that  they have  actually  been
recorded  in the real  estate  records  or that they are other  than what they
purport to be on their face.

         Not later than 180 days after the Closing  Date,  the  Trustee  shall
deliver to the  Depositor,  the  Master  Servicer  and the Seller  (and to any
Certificateholder  that so requests) a Final Certification in the form annexed
hereto as Exhibit H, with any applicable exceptions noted thereon.

         In  connection  with the  Trustee's  completion  and delivery of such
Final Certification,  the Trustee shall review each Mortgage File to determine
that it contains the following documents:

          (i) the  original  Mortgage  Note,  endorsed  by the  Seller  or the
     originator  of such Mortgage  Loan,  without  recourse,  in the following
     form: "Pay to the order of _______________  without  recourse",  with all
     intervening  endorsements  that show a complete chain of endorsement from
     the originator to the Seller;

          (ii) the original recorded Mortgage;

          (iii)  a duly  executed  assignment  of  the  Mortgage  in the  form
     permitted by Section 2.01;

          (iv) the original recorded assignment or assignments of the Mortgage
     together with all interim recorded assignments of such Mortgage;

          (v) the original or copies of each assumption, modification, written
     assurance or substitution agreement, if any; and

          (vi) the original or duplicate  original  lender's  title policy and
     all riders thereto if delivered  pursuant to Section 2.06 (vi) (otherwise
     such original or duplicate  original lender's title policy and all riders
     thereto  shall be held in the Mortgage  File upon delivery as provided in
     such Section).

         If, in the course of such review,  the Trustee  finds any document or
documents  constituting  a part of such  Mortgage  File  that do not  meet the
requirements  of clauses  (i)-(iv) and (vi) above,  the Trustee  shall include
such exceptions in such Final  Certification  (and Trustee shall state in such
Final  Certification  whether  any  Mortgage  File does not then  include  the
original or duplicate  original lender's title policy and all riders thereto).
If the public  recording  office in which a Mortgage or assignment  thereof is
recorded  retains the original of such Mortgage or  assignment,  a copy of the
original  Mortgage or  assignment  so  retained,  with  evidence of  recording
thereon,  certified to be true and complete by such recording office, shall be
deemed to satisfy the  requirements  of clause (ii),  (iii) or (iv) above,  as
applicable.  The Seller shall promptly correct or cure such defect referred to
above  within 90 days from the date it was so  notified of such defect and, if
the Seller does not correct or cure such defect within such period, the Seller
shall either (a) if the time to cure such defect  expires  prior to the end of
the  second  anniversary  of the  Closing  Date,  substitute  for the  related
Mortgage  Loan a  Replacement  Mortgage  Loan,  which  substitution  shall  be
accomplished  in the manner and subject to the conditions set forth in Section
2.03, or (b) purchase such Mortgage Loan from the Trustee  within 90 days from
the date the Seller was  notified  of such  defect in writing at the  Purchase
Price of such Mortgage Loan;  provided that any such substitution  pursuant to
(a) above or repurchase  pursuant to (b) above shall not be effected  prior to
the delivery to the Trustee of the Opinion of Counsel required by Section 2.05
hereof and any substitution  pursuant to (a) above shall not be effected prior
to  the  additional   delivery  to  the  Trustee  of  a  Request  for  Release
substantially  in the form of Exhibit N. No  substitution  will be made in any
calendar month after the Determination Date for such month. The Purchase Price
for any such Mortgage Loan shall be deposited by the Seller in the Certificate
Account  and,  upon  receipt of such  deposit and  certification  with respect
thereto in the form of Exhibit N hereto, the Trustee shall release the related
Mortgage  File to the Seller and shall  execute  and  deliver at the  Seller's
request such instruments of transfer or assignment as the Seller has prepared,
in each case without recourse, as shall be necessary to vest in the Seller, or
a designee,  the Trustee's  interest in any Mortgage  Loan  released  pursuant
hereto.

         The Trustee shall retain possession and custody of each Mortgage File
in accordance  with and subject to the terms and  conditions set forth herein.
The Seller  shall  promptly  deliver to the  Trustee,  upon the  execution  or
receipt  thereof,  the  originals  of  such  other  documents  or  instruments
constituting  the Mortgage  File that come into the  possession  of the Seller
from time to time.

         It is  understood  and agreed  that the  obligation  of the Seller to
substitute  for or to  purchase  any  Mortgage  Loan  that  does  not meet the
requirements of Section  2.01(i)-(vi)  above shall  constitute the sole remedy
respecting  such defect  available  to the  Trustee,  the  Depositor,  and any
Certificateholder against the Seller.

         Section 2.03. Representations, Warranties and Covenants of the Master
Servicer and the Seller.

         (a)  The  Master  Servicer  hereby  represents  and  warrants  to the
Depositor and the Trustee as follows, as of the date hereof:

         (i) The Master  Servicer is duly organized as a New York  corporation
     and is validly  existing and in good standing under the laws of the State
     of New York and is duly  authorized and qualified to transact any and all
     business  contemplated  by this  Agreement  to be conducted by the Master
     Servicer  in any state in which a  Mortgaged  Property  is  located or is
     otherwise not required under applicable law to effect such  qualification
     and, in any event,  is in compliance  with the doing business laws of any
     such state, to the extent necessary to ensure its ability to enforce each
     Mortgage Loan, to service the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the terms
     of this Agreement and to perform any of its other  obligations under this
     Agreement in accordance with the terms hereof.

         (ii) The Master  Servicer has the full corporate  power and authority
     to sell and service  each  Mortgage  Loan,  and to  execute,  deliver and
     perform,  and to enter into and consummate the transactions  contemplated
     by this  Agreement and has duly  authorized  by all  necessary  corporate
     action on the part of the Master  Servicer  the  execution,  delivery and
     performance  of this  Agreement;  and this  Agreement,  assuming  the due
     authorization, execution and delivery hereof by the other parties hereto,
     constitutes a legal, valid and binding obligation of the Master Servicer,
     enforceable  against the Master  Servicer in  accordance  with its terms,
     except that (a) the  enforceability  hereof may be limited by bankruptcy,
     insolvency,  moratorium,  receivership and other similar laws relating to
     creditors'  rights  generally and (b) the remedy of specific  performance
     and  injunctive  and other  forms of  equitable  relief may be subject to
     equitable  defenses and to the  discretion  of the court before which any
     proceeding therefor may be brought.

         (iii) The  execution  and  delivery of this  Agreement  by the Master
     Servicer,  the  servicing  of the Mortgage  Loans by the Master  Servicer
     under this Agreement,  the  consummation of any other of the transactions
     contemplated by this Agreement, and the fulfillment of or compliance with
     the terms  hereof are in the  ordinary  course of  business of the Master
     Servicer  and will not (A)  result  in a  material  breach of any term or
     provision  of the  charter  or  by-laws  of the  Master  Servicer  or (B)
     materially  conflict  with,  result in a material  breach,  violation  or
     acceleration  of, or result in a material default under, the terms of any
     other material  agreement or instrument to which the Master Servicer is a
     party or by which it may be bound, or (C) constitute a material violation
     of any statute,  order or regulation applicable to the Master Servicer of
     any court,  regulatory body,  administrative  agency or governmental body
     having jurisdiction over the Master Servicer;  and the Master Servicer is
     not in breach or violation of any  material  indenture or other  material
     agreement  or  instrument,  or in  violation  of any  statute,  order  or
     regulation  of any  court,  regulatory  body,  administrative  agency  or
     governmental  body having  jurisdiction over it which breach or violation
     may materially  impair the Master  Servicer's  ability to perform or meet
     any of its obligations under this Agreement.

         (iv) The Master  Servicer  is an approved  servicer  of  conventional
     mortgage  loans  for FNMA or FHLMC  and is a  mortgagee  approved  by the
     Secretary of Housing and Urban  Development  pursuant to sections 203 and
     211 of the National Housing Act.

         (v) No litigation is pending or, to the best of the Master Servicer's
     knowledge,  threatened, against the Master Servicer that would materially
     and adversely affect the execution,  delivery or  enforceability  of this
     Agreement  or the ability of the Master  Servicer to service the Mortgage
     Loans or to perform any of its other  obligations under this Agreement in
     accordance with the terms hereof.

         (vi) No  consent,  approval,  authorization  or order of any court or
     governmental  agency or body is required for the execution,  delivery and
     performance  by the  Master  Servicer  of, or  compliance  by the  Master
     Servicer with,  this Agreement or the  consummation  of the  transactions
     contemplated hereby, or if any such consent,  approval,  authorization or
     order is required, the Master Servicer has obtained the same.

         (b) The Seller  hereby  represents  and warrants to the Depositor and
the Trustee as follows,  as of the date hereof (unless otherwise  indicated or
the context otherwise requires, percentages with respect to the Mortgage Loans
in a Loan Group are  measured by the  Cut-off  Date  Principal  Balance of the
Mortgage Loans in the related Loan Group):

         (i) The Seller is duly  organized  as a New York  corporation  and is
     validly  existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of New
     York  and is  duly  authorized  and  qualified  to  transact  any and all
     business  contemplated by this Agreement to be conducted by the Seller in
     any state in which a Mortgaged  Property is located or is  otherwise  not
     required under  applicable law to effect such  qualification  and, in any
     event,  is in compliance  with the doing business laws of any such state,
     to the extent  necessary to ensure its ability to enforce  each  Mortgage
     Loan,  to sell the Mortgage  Loans in  accordance  with the terms of this
     Agreement  and to  perform  any  of  its  other  obligations  under  this
     Agreement in accordance with the terms hereof.

         (ii) The Seller has the full  corporate  power and  authority to sell
     each Mortgage  Loan,  and to execute,  deliver and perform,  and to enter
     into and consummate the  transactions  contemplated by this Agreement and
     has duly authorized by all necessary  corporate action on the part of the
     Seller the execution,  delivery and  performance of this  Agreement;  and
     this Agreement,  assuming the due  authorization,  execution and delivery
     hereof  by the  other  parties  hereto,  constitutes  a legal,  valid and
     binding  obligation  of the  Seller,  enforceable  against  the Seller in
     accordance with its terms, except that (a) the enforceability  hereof may
     be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, moratorium,  receivership and other
     similar laws relating to creditors'  rights  generally and (b) the remedy
     of specific  performance  and  injunctive  and other  forms of  equitable
     relief may be subject to equitable  defenses and to the discretion of the
     court before which any proceeding therefor may be brought.

         (iii) The execution and delivery of this Agreement by the Seller, the
     sale of the  Mortgage  Loans by the  Seller  under  this  Agreement,  the
     consummation  of any  other  of the  transactions  contemplated  by  this
     Agreement, and the fulfillment of or compliance with the terms hereof are
     in the ordinary  course of business of the Seller and will not (A) result
     in a material  breach of any term or  provision of the charter or by-laws
     of the  Seller or (B)  materially  conflict  with,  result in a  material
     breach,  violation or  acceleration  of, or result in a material  default
     under,  the terms of any other material  agreement or instrument to which
     the Seller is a party or by which it may be bound,  or (C)  constitute  a
     material violation of any statute,  order or regulation applicable to the
     Seller  of  any  court,   regulatory  body,   administrative   agency  or
     governmental body having  jurisdiction over the Seller; and the Seller is
     not in breach or violation of any  material  indenture or other  material
     agreement  or  instrument,  or in  violation  of any  statute,  order  or
     regulation  of any  court,  regulatory  body,  administrative  agency  or
     governmental  body having  jurisdiction over it which breach or violation
     may materially  impair the Seller's ability to perform or meet any of its
     obligations under this Agreement.

         (iv) The Seller is an approved seller of conventional  mortgage loans
     for FNMA or FHLMC and is a mortgagee approved by the Secretary of Housing
     and Urban  Development  pursuant to sections  203 and 211 of the National
     Housing Act.

         (v) No  litigation  is  pending  or,  to  the  best  of the  Seller's
     knowledge,  threatened,  against  the Seller  that would  materially  and
     adversely  affect  the  execution,  delivery  or  enforceability  of this
     Agreement or the ability of the Seller to sell the  Mortgage  Loans or to
     perform any of its other  obligations  under this Agreement in accordance
     with the terms hereof.

         (vi) No  consent,  approval,  authorization  or order of any court or
     governmental  agency or body is required for the execution,  delivery and
     performance  by the Seller of, or  compliance  by the Seller  with,  this
     Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, or
     if any such consent,  approval,  authorization or order is required,  the
     Seller has obtained the same.

         (vii) The information set forth on Exhibit F-1 hereto with respect to
     each Mortgage Loan is true and correct in all material respects as of the
     Closing Date.

         (viii) The Seller will treat the  transfer of the  Mortgage  Loans to
     the Depositor as a sale of the Mortgage Loans for all tax, accounting and
     regulatory purposes.

         (ix) No Mortgage  Loan is more than 59 days  delinquent in payment of
     principal and interest, and no more than 1% of the Group I Mortgage Loans
     and no more  than 1% of the  Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  are  30-59  days
     delinquent in the payment of principal and interest.

         (x) No Group I Mortgage  Loan that was secured by a first lien on the
     related  Mortgaged  Property had a Loan-to-Value  Ratio at origination in
     excess of 90%; no Group I Mortgage Loan that was secured by a second lien
     on the related Mortgaged Property had a Combined  Loan-to-Value  Ratio at
     origination  in  excess  of 100%;  and no Group  II  Mortgage  Loan had a
     Loan-to-Value Ratio at origination in excess of 95%.

         (xi) Each Group I Mortgage Loan is secured by a valid and enforceable
     first or second lien on the related  Mortgaged  Property and each Group I
     Mortgage  Loan is  secured by a valid and  enforceable  first lien on the
     related Mortgaged Property,  in each case subject only to (1) the lien of
     non-delinquent   current  real  property  taxes  and   assessments,   (2)
     covenants,  conditions  and  restrictions,  rights of way,  easements and
     other  matters  of  public  record  as of the date of  recording  of such
     Mortgage,  such  exceptions  appearing  of  record  being  acceptable  to
     mortgage lending institutions  generally or specifically reflected in the
     appraisal made in connection with the origination of the related Mortgage
     Loan,  (3) other matters to which like  properties  are commonly  subject
     that do not  materially  interfere  with  the  benefits  of the  security
     intended to be provided by such Mortgage and (4) only in the case of each
     such  Group I Mortgage  Loan which is secured by a valid and  enforceable
     second lien on the Mortgaged  Property,  any senior mortgage loan secured
     by such Mortgaged Property and identified in the Mortgage File related to
     such Mortgage  Loan.  Approximately  96.04% of the Group I Mortgage Loans
     and 100% of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans were  secured by first liens on
     the  related  Mortgaged  Properties.  Approximately  3.96% of the Group I
     Mortgage  Loans were  secured by second  liens on the  related  Mortgaged
     Properties.

         (xii)  Immediately  prior to the  assignment of the Mortgage Loans to
     the  Depositor,  the Seller had good title to, and was the sole owner of,
     each Mortgage  Loan free and clear of any pledge,  lien,  encumbrance  or
     security  interest  and had  full  right  and  authority,  subject  to no
     interest or participation of, or agreement with, any other party, to sell
     and assign the same pursuant to this Agreement.

         (xiii)  There is no  delinquent  tax or  assessment  lien against any
     Mortgaged Property.

         (xiv) There is no valid offset, claim, defense or counterclaim to any
     Mortgage Note or Mortgage,  including the  obligation of the Mortgagor to
     pay the unpaid principal of or interest on such Mortgage Note.

         (xv)  There  are no  mechanics'  liens or claims  for work,  labor or
     material affecting any Mortgaged Property that are or may be a lien prior
     to, or equal  with,  the lien of such  Mortgage,  except  those  that are
     insured against by the title  insurance  policy referred to in item (xix)
     below.

         (xvi) As of the Closing Date, to the best of the Seller's  knowledge,
     each Mortgaged Property is free of material damage and is in good repair.

         (xvii) Each  Mortgage  Loan at  origination  complied in all material
     respects  with  applicable  state and federal  laws,  including,  without
     limitation,  usury,  equal  credit  opportunity,  real estate  settlement
     procedures, truth-in-lending and disclosure laws, and consummation of the
     transactions  contemplated  hereby will not involve the  violation of any
     such laws.

         (xviii)  As of the  Closing  Date,  neither  the Seller nor any prior
     holder of any Mortgage has modified the Mortgage in any material  respect
     (except  that a  Mortgage  Loan  may  have  been  modified  by a  written
     instrument  that has been  recorded  or  submitted  for  recordation,  if
     necessary,  to protect the  interests of the  Certificateholders  and the
     original  or a  copy  of  which  has  been  delivered  to  the  Trustee);
     satisfied,  cancelled or subordinated  such Mortgage in whole or in part;
     released the related Mortgaged Property in whole or in part from the lien
     of such Mortgage;  or executed any  instrument of release,  cancellation,
     modification  (except as expressly  permitted above) or satisfaction with
     respect thereto.

         (xix)  A  lender's  policy  of  title   insurance   together  with  a
     condominium endorsement and extended coverage endorsement, if applicable,
     in an amount at least equal to the Cut-off Date Stated Principal  Balance
     of each such Mortgage Loan or a commitment (binder) to issue the same was
     effective on the date of the origination of each Mortgage Loan, each such
     policy is valid and  remains  in full  force  and  effect,  and each such
     policy was issued by a title  insurer  qualified  to do  business  in the
     jurisdiction  where the Mortgaged  Property is located and  acceptable to
     FNMA or FHLMC and is in a form acceptable to FNMA or FHLMC,  which policy
     insures the Seller and successor  owners of  indebtedness  secured by the
     insured Mortgage,  as to the first priority lien, of the Mortgage subject
     to the exceptions  set forth in paragraph (iv) above;  to the best of the
     Seller's  knowledge,  no claims have been made under such mortgage  title
     insurance policy and no prior holder of the related  Mortgage,  including
     the Seller, has done, by act or omission,  anything that would impair the
     coverage of such mortgage title insurance policy.

         (xx) No Mortgage  Loan was the subject of a Principal  Prepayment  in
     full between the Closing Date and the Cut-off Date.

         (xxi) To the best of the Seller's  knowledge,  all of the improvements
     that were included for the purpose of determining  the Appraised Value of
     the  Mortgaged  Property lie wholly  within the  boundaries  and building
     restriction  lines of such  property,  and no  improvements  on adjoining
     properties encroach upon the Mortgaged Property.

         (xxii) To the best of the Seller's knowledge,  no improvement located
     on or  being  part  of the  Mortgaged  Property  is in  violation  of any
     applicable  zoning  law or  regulation.  To  the  best  of  the  Seller's
     knowledge, all inspections, licenses and certificates required to be made
     or issued with respect to all occupied portions of the Mortgaged Property
     and, with respect to the use and occupancy of the same, including but not
     limited to certificates of occupancy and fire underwriting  certificates,
     have been made or obtained from the appropriate  authorities,  unless the
     lack  thereof  would not have a material  adverse  effect on the value of
     such Mortgaged Property,  and the Mortgaged Property is lawfully occupied
     under applicable law.

         (xxiii) The Mortgage Note and the related  Mortgage are genuine,  and
     each is the legal,  valid and binding  obligation  of the maker  thereof,
     enforceable in accordance with its terms and under applicable law, except
     that  (a)  the  enforceability  thereof  may be  limited  by  bankruptcy,
     insolvency,  moratorium,  receivership and other similar laws relating to
     creditors'  rights  generally and (b) the remedy of specific  performance
     and  injunctive  and other  forms of  equitable  relief may be subject to
     equitable  defenses and to the  discretion  of the court before which any
     proceeding  therefor  may  be  brought.  To  the  best  of  the  Seller's
     knowledge,  all parties to the  Mortgage  Note and the Mortgage had legal
     capacity to execute the Mortgage  Note and the Mortgage and each Mortgage
     Note and Mortgage have been duly and properly executed by such parties.

         (xxiv) The proceeds of the Mortgage  Loan have been fully  disbursed,
     there is no requirement  for future  advances  thereunder and any and all
     requirements as to completion of any on-site or off-site improvements and
     as to disbursements of any escrow funds therefor have been complied with.
     All costs,  fees and expenses incurred in making, or closing or recording
     the Mortgage Loans were paid.

         (xxv)  The  related  Mortgage  contains   customary  and  enforceable
     provisions  that  render the rights and  remedies  of the holder  thereof
     adequate  for the  realization  against  the  Mortgaged  Property  of the
     benefits  of the  security,  including,  (i) in the  case  of a  Mortgage
     designated as a deed of trust,  by trustee's  sale, and (ii) otherwise by
     judicial foreclosure.

         (xxvi) With respect to each Mortgage  constituting a deed of trust, a
     trustee,  duly qualified under  applicable law to serve as such, has been
     properly  designated  and  currently  so  serves  and is  named  in  such
     Mortgage,  and no fees or  expenses  are or will  become  payable  by the
     Certificateholders  to the  trustee  under the deed of  trust,  except in
     connection with a trustee's sale after default by the Mortgagor.

         (xxvii) Each Mortgage Note and each Mortgage is in substantially  one
     of the forms  attached  hereto as Exhibit P acceptable in form to FNMA or
     FHLMC.

         (xxviii) There exist no deficiencies  with respect to escrow deposits
     and payments, if such are required,  for which customary arrangements for
     repayment  thereof have not been made, and no escrow deposits or payments
     of other charges or payments due the Seller have been  capitalized  under
     the Mortgage or the related Mortgage Note.

         (xxix) The origination, underwriting and collection practices used by
     the Seller with respect to each  Mortgage  Loan have been in all respects
     legal,  prudent and  customary  in the  mortgage  lending  and  servicing
     business.

         (xxx) There is no pledged  account or other  security other than real
     estate securing the Mortgagor's obligations.

         (xxxi) No Mortgage Loan has a shared  appreciation  feature, or other
     contingent interest feature.

         (xxxii) Each Mortgage Loan contains a customary "due on sale" clause.

         (xxxiii)  Approximately  3.71%  of the  Group I  Mortgage  Loans  and
     approximately 5.61% of the Group II Mortgage Loans are secured by two- to
     four-family dwellings.  Approximately 3.83% of the Group I Mortgage Loans
     and  approximately  4.72% of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans are secured by
     condominium units. Approximately 82.44% of the Group I Mortgage Loans and
     approximately  78.45%  of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans  are  secured  by
     detached one-family dwellings.

         (xxxiv) No Group I Mortgage Loan had a principal balance in excess of
     $760,000 at  origination  and no Group II  Mortgage  Loan had a principal
     balance in excess of $750,000 at origination.

         (xxxv) Each Group I Mortgage Loan was  originated in or after January
     1998.

         (xxxvi) Each Group II Mortgage  Loan was  originated  in or after May
     1997;  each Group II Mortgage Loan other than a 2/28 Mortgage Loan had an
     initial  Adjustment Date no later than August 1, 2001; each 2/28 Mortgage
     Loan had an initial Adjustment Date no later than September 1, 2000.

         (xxxvii)  Approximately  85.32%  of the  Group I  Mortgage  Loans and
     approximately  72.71%  of the  Group  II  Mortgage  Loans  provide  for a
     prepayment penalty.

         (xxxviii) No Mortgage Loan provides for primary mortgage insurance.

         (xxxix) On the basis of  representations  made by the  Mortgagors  in
     their loan applications,  no more than approximately 6.16% of the Group I
     Mortgage  Loans  are  secured  by  investor  properties,   and  at  least
     approximately  92.24% of the  owner-occupied  Group I Mortgage  Loans are
     secured  by   owner-occupied   Mortgaged   Properties  that  are  primary
     residences (in each case measured by the Cut-off Date  Principal  Balance
     of the Group I Mortgage Loans).

         (xl) On the basis of representations  made by the Mortgagors in their
     loan  applications,  no more  than  approximately  6.32% of the  Group II
     Mortgage  Loans  are  secured  by  investor  properties,   and  at  least
     approximately  92.78% of the  owner-occupied  Group II Mortgage Loans are
     secured  by   owner-occupied   Mortgaged   Properties  that  are  primary
     residences (in each case measured by the Cut-off Date  Principal  Balance
     of the Group II Mortgage Loans).

         (xli) At the  Cut-off  Date,  the  improvements  upon each  Mortgaged
     Property are covered by a valid and existing hazard insurance policy with
     a  generally  acceptable  carrier  that  provides  for fire and  extended
     coverage and coverage for such other hazards as are customary in the area
     where the  Mortgaged  Property  is located in an amount  that is at least
     equal  to  the  lesser  of  (i)  the  maximum   insurable  value  of  the
     improvements  securing  such Mortgage Loan or (ii) the greater of (a) the
     outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan and (b) an amount such
     that the  proceeds  of such  policy  shall be  sufficient  to prevent the
     Mortgagor  and/or  the  mortgagee  from  becoming  a  co-insurer.  If the
     Mortgaged  Property  is a  condominium  unit,  it is  included  under the
     coverage  afforded by a blanket policy for the condominium unit. All such
     individual  insurance policies and all flood policies referred to in item
     (xl) above contain a standard  mortgagee  clause naming the Seller or the
     original mortgagee, and its successors in interest, as mortgagee, and the
     Seller has received no notice that any  premiums due and payable  thereon
     have not been paid;  the Mortgage  obligates the Mortgagor  thereunder to
     maintain  all  such  insurance,   including  flood   insurance,   at  the
     Mortgagor's cost and expense,  and upon the Mortgagor's failure to do so,
     authorizes  the  holder of the  Mortgage  to  obtain  and  maintain  such
     insurance at the Mortgagor's  cost and expense and to seek  reimbursement
     therefor from the Mortgagor.

         (xlii) If the  Mortgaged  Property  is in an area  identified  in the
     Federal  Register by the Federal  Emergency  Management  Agency as having
     special flood  hazards,  a flood  insurance  policy in a form meeting the
     requirements   of  the  current   guidelines   of  the  Flood   Insurance
     Administration is in effect with respect to such Mortgaged  Property with
     a generally  acceptable  carrier in an amount  representing  coverage not
     less than the least of (A) the original outstanding  principal balance of
     the Mortgage  Loan,  (B) the minimum  amount  required to compensate  for
     damage or loss on a replacement  cost basis, or (C) the maximum amount of
     insurance that is available  under the Flood  Disaster  Protection Act of
     1973, as amended.

         (xliii) To the best of the Seller's knowledge, there is no proceeding
     occurring, pending or threatened for the total or partial condemnation of
     the Mortgaged Property.

         (xliv)  There is no  material  monetary  default  existing  under any
     Mortgage or the related  Mortgage  Note and, to the best of the  Seller's
     knowledge,  there is no material event that,  with the passage of time or
     with  notice  and the  expiration  of any  grace  or cure  period,  would
     constitute a default,  breach,  violation or event of acceleration  under
     the Mortgage or the related  Mortgage Note; and the Seller has not waived
     any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration.

         (xlv) Each  Mortgaged  Property is improved by a one- to  four-family
     residential  dwelling,  including condominium units and dwelling units in
     PUDs,  that,  to the best of the  Seller's  knowledge,  does not  include
     cooperatives  or mobile  homes and does not  constitute  other  than real
     property under state law.

         (xlvi) Each Mortgage Loan is being serviced by the Master Servicer.

         (xlvii) Any future  advances made prior to the Cut-off Date have been
     consolidated  with  the  outstanding  principal  amount  secured  by  the
     Mortgage,  and the secured  principal  amount,  as consolidated,  bears a
     single interest rate and single  repayment term reflected on the Mortgage
     Loan  Schedule.  The  consolidated  principal  amount does not exceed the
     original  principal  amount of the Mortgage  Loan. The Mortgage Note does
     not permit or obligate the Master Servicer to make future advances to the
     Mortgagor at the option of the Mortgagor.

         (xlviii) All taxes,  governmental  assessments,  insurance  premiums,
     water,  sewer and municipal  charges,  leasehold payments or ground rents
     that  previously  became due and owing  have been  paid,  or an escrow of
     funds has been established in an amount  sufficient to pay for every such
     item that remains unpaid and that has been  assessed,  but is not yet due
     and payable.  Except for (A)  payments in the nature of escrow  payments,
     and (B) interest  accruing  from the date of the Mortgage Note or date of
     disbursement  of the Mortgage  proceeds,  whichever is later,  to the day
     that  precedes  by one  month the Due Date of the  first  installment  of
     principal and interest, including without limitation, taxes and insurance
     payments,  the  Master  Servicer  has not  advanced  funds,  or  induced,
     solicited  or  knowingly  received  any advance of funds by a party other
     than the Mortgagor, directly or indirectly, for the payment of any amount
     required by the Mortgage.

         (xlix) Each Mortgage Loan was  underwritten in all material  respects
     in  accordance  with the  Seller's  underwriting  guidelines  for B and C
     quality  mortgage loans or, with respect to Mortgage Loans  originated in
     accordance with other underwriting guidelines,  in substantial compliance
     of the Seller's guidelines.

         (l)  Prior to the  approval  of the  Mortgage  Loan  application,  an
     appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property was obtained from a qualified
     appraiser, duly appointed by the originator,  who had no interest, direct
     or  indirect,  in the  Mortgaged  Property  or in any  loan  made  on the
     security thereof,  and whose compensation is not affected by the approval
     or  disapproval  of  the  Mortgage  Loan;  such  appraisal  is in a  form
     acceptable to FNMA and FHLMC.

         (li) None of the Mortgage Loans is a graduated  payment mortgage loan
     or a growing  equity  mortgage loan, and no Mortgage Loan is subject to a
     buydown or similar arrangement.

         (lii) The  Mortgage  Rates borne by the Group I Mortgage  Loans as of
     the  Cut-off  Date  ranged from 6.625% per annum to 15.125% per annum and
     the weighted  average Mortgage Rate as of the Cut-off Date was 9.342% per
     annum.

         (liii) The Mortgage  Rates borne by the Group II Mortgage Loans as of
     the  Cut-off  Date  ranged from 5.500% per annum to 14.375% per annum and
     the weighted  average Mortgage Rate as of the Cut-off Date was 9.196% per
     annum.

         (liv) The Mortgage  Loans were  selected  from among the  outstanding
     one- to four-family  mortgage loans in the Master Servicer's portfolio at
     the Closing Date as to which the  representations  and warranties made as
     to the Mortgage Loans set forth in this Section 2.03(b) can be made. Such
     selection  was not made in a  manner  that  would  adversely  affect  the
     interests of Certificateholders.

         (lv) The Gross  Margins  on the Group II  Mortgage  Loans  range from
     approximately  4.450% to 9.375% and the weighted average Gross Margin was
     approximately 6.277%.

         (lvi) Except for 44 Group I Mortgage Loans representing approximately
     3.28% of the Group I Mortgage  Loans and  except for 3 Group II  Mortgage
     Loans  representing  approximately  0.16% of the Group II Mortgage  Loans
     each  Mortgage  Loan has a payment  date on or before the Due Date in the
     month of the first Distribution Date.

         (lvii) The Mortgage Loans, individually and in the aggregate, conform
     in all material  respects to the  descriptions  thereof in the Prospectus
     Supplement.

         (lviii) [Reserved]

         (lix)  There is no  obligation  on the part of the  Seller  under the
     terms of the  Mortgage  or  related  Mortgage  Note to make  payments  in
     addition to those made by the Mortgagor.

         (lx) Any leasehold  estate securing a Mortgage Loan has a term of not
     less than five years in excess of the term of the related Mortgage Loan.

         (lxi) [Reserved]

         (lxii) Each Mortgage Loan  represents a "qualified  mortgage"  within
     the meaning of Section  860(a)(3) of the Code (but without  regard to the
     rule in Treasury  Regulation ss.  1.860G-2(f)(2)  that treats a defective
     obligation  as  a  qualified  mortgage,   or  any  substantially  similar
     successor  provision) and  applicable  Treasury  regulations  promulgated
     thereunder.

         (lxiii)  Each  Mortgage  Loan was  originated  (within the meaning of
     Section 3(a) (41) of the Securities  Exchange Act of 1934, as amended) by
     an entity that satisfied at the time of origination  the  requirements of
     Section 3(a)(41) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.

         (lxiv) No Mortgage Loan was either a "consumer  credit contract" or a
     "purchase money loan" as such terms are defined in 16 C.F.R.  Section 433
     nor is any  Mortgage  Loan a  "mortgage"  as  defined  in 15  U.S.C.  ss.
     1602(aa).

         (c) Upon  discovery  by any of the  parties  hereto  of a breach of a
representation or warranty set forth in Section 2.03(a) or (b) that materially
and adversely affects the interests of the  Certificateholders in any Mortgage
Loan,  the party  discovering  such breach shall give prompt notice thereof to
the other  parties.  Each of the  Master  Servicer  and the  Seller  (each,  a
"Representing Party") hereby covenants with respect to the representations and
warranties set forth in Sections 2.03(a) and (b), respectively, that within 90
days of the earlier of the discovery by such Representing  Party or receipt of
written  notice by such  Representing  Party from any party of a breach of any
representation or warranty set forth herein made that materially and adversely
affects the interests of the Certificateholders in any Mortgage Loan, it shall
cure such breach in all material respects and, if such breach is not so cured,
shall,  (i) if such 90-day period  expires prior to the second  anniversary of
the Closing Date,  remove such Mortgage Loan (a "Deleted  Mortgage Loan") from
the Trust Fund and substitute in its place a Replacement Mortgage Loan, in the
manner  and  subject  to the  conditions  set forth in this  Section;  or (ii)
repurchase  the affected  Mortgage Loan or Mortgage  Loans from the Trustee at
the  Purchase  Price in the manner  set forth  below;  provided  that any such
substitution  pursuant to (i) above or repurchase pursuant to (ii) above shall
not be effected prior to the delivery to the Trustee of the Opinion of Counsel
required  by Section  2.05  hereof and any such  substitution  pursuant to (i)
above shall not be effected prior to the additional delivery to the Trustee of
a Request for Release substantially in the form of Exhibit N. Any Representing
Party liable for a breach under this Section 2.03 shall promptly reimburse the
Master  Servicer and the Trustee for any expenses  reasonably  incurred by the
Master  Servicer or the Trustee in respect of enforcing  the remedies for such
breach. To enable the Master Servicer to amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule, any
Representing  Party liable for a breach under this Section 2.03 shall,  unless
it cures  such  breach in a timely  fashion  pursuant  to this  Section  2.03,
promptly notify the Master Servicer  whether such  Representing  Party intends
either to repurchase, or to substitute for, the Mortgage Loan affected by such
breach. With respect to the  representations and warranties  described in this
Section that are made to the best of the Representing Party's knowledge, if it
is discovered by any of the Depositor,  the Master Servicer, the Seller or the
Trustee that the substance of such  representation  and warranty is inaccurate
and such inaccuracy  materially and adversely affects the value of the related
Mortgage Loan, notwithstanding the Representing Party's lack of knowledge with
respect to the substance of such  representation or warranty,  such inaccuracy
shall be deemed a breach of the applicable representation or warranty.

         With respect to any  Replacement  Mortgage Loan or Loans,  the Seller
delivering such Replacement Mortgage Loan shall deliver to the Trustee for the
benefit of the  Certificateholders  the related  Mortgage  Note,  Mortgage and
assignment of the  Mortgage,  and such other  documents and  agreements as are
required by Section  2.01,  with the Mortgage  Note  endorsed and the Mortgage
assigned as  required by Section  2.01.  No  substitution  will be made in any
calendar month after the Determination Date for such month. Scheduled Payments
due with respect to  Replacement  Mortgage  Loans in the Due Period related to
the Distribution  Date on which such proceeds are to be distributed  shall not
be part of the Trust Fund and will be retained by the Seller  delivering  such
Replacement  Loan on such  Distribution  Date. For the month of  substitution,
distributions to Certificateholders  will include the Scheduled Payment due on
any Deleted Mortgage Loan for the related Due Period and thereafter the Seller
shall be entitled to retain all  amounts  received in respect of such  Deleted
Mortgage Loan. The Master  Servicer shall amend the Mortgage Loan Schedule for
the benefit of the  Certificateholders  to reflect the removal of such Deleted
Mortgage Loan and the  substitution of the Replacement  Mortgage Loan or Loans
and the Master  Servicer  shall deliver the amended  Mortgage Loan Schedule to
the Trustee.  Upon such substitution,  the Replacement  Mortgage Loan or Loans
shall be  subject  to the terms of this  Agreement  in all  respects,  and the
Seller delivering such Replacement  Mortgage Loan shall be deemed to have made
with respect to such  Replacement  Mortgage  Loan or Loans,  as of the date of
substitution,  the representations and warranties set forth in Section 2.03(b)
with respect to such Mortgage Loan. Upon any such substitution and the deposit
to the Certificate  Account of the amount required to be deposited  therein in
connection with such substitution as described in the following paragraph, the
Trustee shall release to the Representing  Party the Mortgage File relating to
such Deleted Mortgage Loan and held for the benefit of the  Certificateholders
and  shall  execute  and  deliver  at the  Master  Servicer's  direction  such
instruments  of transfer  or  assignment  as have been  prepared by the Master
Servicer,  in each case without recourse, as shall be necessary to vest in the
Seller,  or its respective  designee,  title to the Trustee's  interest in any
Deleted Mortgage Loan substituted for pursuant to this Section 2.03.

         For any month in which the Seller substitutes one or more Replacement
Mortgage Loans for one or more Deleted  Mortgage  Loans,  the Master  Servicer
will determine the amount (if any) by which the aggregate principal balance of
all such  Replacement  Mortgage Loans as of the date of  substitution  is less
than the Stated Principal Balance (after  application of the principal portion
of the Scheduled Payment due in the month of substitution) of all such Deleted
Mortgage Loans. An amount equal to the aggregate of the deficiencies described
in the preceding sentence (such amount, the "Substitution  Adjustment Amount")
shall be deposited into the Certificate  Account by the Seller delivering such
Replacement  Mortgage Loan on the Determination Date for the Distribution Date
relating to the  Prepayment  Period  during  which the related  Mortgage  Loan
became required to be purchased or replaced hereunder.

         In the event that a Seller shall have  repurchased  a Mortgage  Loan,
the Purchase  Price  therefor  shall be deposited in the  Certificate  Account
pursuant to Section 3.08 on the  Determination  Date for the Distribution Date
in the month following the month during which such Seller became  obligated to
repurchase or replace such Mortgage Loan and upon such deposit of the Purchase
Price,  the delivery of the Opinion of Counsel  required by Section  2.05,  if
any, and the receipt of a Request for Release in the form of Exhibit N hereto,
the Trustee  shall  release the related  Mortgage File held for the benefit of
the  Certificateholders  to such  Seller,  and the Trustee  shall  execute and
deliver at such  Person's  direction  the related  instruments  of transfer or
assignment prepared by such Seller, in each case without recourse, as shall be
necessary  to  transfer  title  from  the  Trustee  for  the  benefit  of  the
Certificateholders  and transfer the Trustee's  interest to such Seller to any
Mortgage Loan  purchased  pursuant to this Section 2.03. It is understood  and
agreed  that the  obligation  under  this  Agreement  of the  Seller  to cure,
repurchase  or replace any Mortgage Loan as to which a breach has occurred and
is continuing shall  constitute the sole remedy against the Seller  respecting
such breach available to Certificateholders, the Depositor or the Trustee.

         (d) The  representations  and  warranties  set forth in Section  2.03
hereof shall survive delivery of the respective  Mortgage Files to the Trustee
for the benefit of the Certificateholders.

         Section 2.04. Representations and Warranties of the Depositor.

         The Depositor  hereby  represents and warrants to the Master Servicer
and the Trustee as follows, as of the date hereof:

         (i) The  Depositor  is duly  organized  and is validly  existing as a
     corporation  in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware and
     has full power and authority  (corporate  and other)  necessary to own or
     hold its  properties  and to conduct its business as now  conducted by it
     and to enter into and perform its obligations under this Agreement.

         (ii) The  Depositor  has the full  corporate  power and  authority to
     execute,  deliver  and  perform,  and to enter  into and  consummate  the
     transactions  contemplated by, this Agreement and has duly authorized, by
     all necessary  corporate action on its part, the execution,  delivery and
     performance  of this  Agreement;  and this  Agreement,  assuming  the due
     authorization, execution and delivery hereof by the other parties hereto,
     constitutes  a legal,  valid and  binding  obligation  of the  Depositor,
     enforceable against the Depositor in accordance with its terms,  subject,
     as to  enforceability,  to (i)  bankruptcy,  insolvency,  reorganization,
     moratorium and other similar laws affecting  creditors'  rights generally
     and (ii) general principles of equity,  regardless of whether enforcement
     is sought in a proceeding in equity or at law.

         (iii) The execution and delivery of this  Agreement by the Depositor,
     the consummation of the transactions  contemplated by this Agreement, and
     the  fulfillment  of or  compliance  with  the  terms  hereof  are in the
     ordinary course of business of the Depositor and will not (A) result in a
     material breach of any term or provision of the charter or by-laws of the
     Depositor or (B) materially  conflict with,  result in a material breach,
     violation or acceleration  of, or result in a material default under, the
     terms  of any  other  material  agreement  or  instrument  to  which  the
     Depositor  is a party or by which  it may be  bound or (C)  constitute  a
     material violation of any statute,  order or regulation applicable to the
     Depositor  of  any  court,  regulatory  body,  administrative  agency  or
     governmental  body  having  jurisdiction  over  the  Depositor;  and  the
     Depositor  is not in breach or  violation  of any  material  indenture or
     other material  agreement or instrument,  or in violation of any statute,
     order or regulation of any court, regulatory body,  administrative agency
     or  governmental  body  having  jurisdiction  over  it  which  breach  or
     violation may  materially  impair the  Depositor's  ability to perform or
     meet any of its obligations under this Agreement.

         (iv) No  litigation  is pending,  or, to the best of the  Depositor's
     knowledge,  threatened,  against the Depositor that would  materially and
     adversely  affect  the  execution,  delivery  or  enforceability  of this
     Agreement  or the ability of the  Depositor  to perform  its  obligations
     under this Agreement in accordance with the terms hereof.

         (v) No  consent,  approval,  authorization  or order of any  court or
     governmental  agency or body is required for the execution,  delivery and
     performance  by the Depositor  of, or  compliance by the Depositor  with,
     this  Agreement  or the  consummation  of the  transactions  contemplated
     hereby,  or if any  such  consent,  approval,  authorization  or order is
     required, the Depositor has obtained the same.

         The  Depositor  hereby  represents  and  warrants to the Trustee with
respect to each  Mortgage  Loan as of the  Closing  Date,  and  following  the
transfer of the Mortgage  Loans to it by the Seller,  the  Depositor  had good
title to the Mortgage Loans and the Mortgage Notes were subject to no offsets,
claims, defenses or counterclaims.

         It is understood and agreed that the  representations  and warranties
set forth in the two immediately  preceding  paragraphs shall survive delivery
of the Mortgage  Files to the Trustee.  Upon discovery by the Depositor or the
Trustee of a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties set
forth  in  the  immediately  preceding  paragraph  (referred  to  herein  as a
"breach"),  which breach  materially and adversely affects the interest of the
Certificateholders,  the party  discovering  such  breach  shall  give  prompt
written notice to the others and to each Rating Agency.  The Depositor  hereby
covenants with respect to the  representations  and  warranties  made by it in
this  Section  2.04 that within 90 days of the earlier of the  discovery it or
receipt  of  written  notice  by  it  from  any  party  of  a  breach  of  any
representation or warranty set forth herein made that materially and adversely
affects the interests of the Certificateholders in any Mortgage Loan, it shall
cure such breach in all material respects and, if such breach is not so cured,
shall repurchase or replace the affected  Mortgage Loan or Loans in accordance
with the procedure set forth in Section 2.03(c).

         Section  2.05.  Delivery  of Opinion of  Counsel in  Connection  with
Substitutions and Repurchases.

         (a)  Notwithstanding  any contrary provision of this Agreement,  with
respect to any Mortgage  Loan that is not in default or as to which default is
not imminent, no repurchase or substitution pursuant to Sections 2.02, 2.03 or
2.04 shall be made unless the  Representing  Party making such  repurchase  or
substitution  delivers to the Trustee an Opinion of Counsel,  addressed to the
Trustee,  to the effect that such  repurchase  or  substitution  would not (i)
result in the imposition of the tax on "prohibited  transactions" of the Trust
Fund  or  contributions  after  the  Closing  Date,  as  defined  in  sections
860F(a)(2) and 860G(d) of the Code,  respectively or (ii) cause the Trust Fund
to  fail  to  qualify  as a  REMIC  at any  time  that  any  Certificates  are
outstanding.  Any Mortgage  Loan as to which  repurchase or  substitution  was
delayed  pursuant to this paragraph  shall be repurchased or the  substitution
therefor shall occur (subject to compliance  with Sections 2.02, 2.03 or 2.04)
upon the earlier of (a) the  occurrence of a default or imminent  default with
respect to such loan and (b)  receipt by the  Trustee of an Opinion of Counsel
to the effect that such repurchase or  substitution,  as applicable,  will not
result in the events  described in clause (i) or clause (ii) of the  preceding
sentence.

         (b) Upon discovery by the Depositor,  the Seller, the Master Servicer
or the  Trustee  that any  Mortgage  Loan  does not  constitute  a  "qualified
mortgage"  within the  meaning of section  86OG(a)(3)  of the Code,  the party
discovering  such fact shall promptly (and in any event within 5 Business Days
of discovery) give written notice thereof to the other parties.  In connection
therewith,  the Trustee shall require the Seller,  at the Seller's option,  to
either (i)  substitute,  if the conditions in Section  2.03(b) with respect to
substitutions  are  satisfied,  a  Replacement  Mortgage Loan for the affected
Mortgage Loan, or (ii) repurchase the affected Mortgage Loan within 90 days of
such  discovery in the same manner as it would a Mortgage Loan for a breach of
representation  or warranty  contained  in Section  2.03.  The  Trustee  shall
reconvey to the Seller the Mortgage Loan to be released pursuant hereto in the
same manner, and on the same terms and conditions, as it would a Mortgage Loan
repurchased for breach of a  representation  or warranty  contained in Section
2.03.

         Section 2.06. Authentication and Delivery of Certificates.

         The Trustee  acknowledges  the transfer and  assignment  to it of the
Trust Fund and, concurrently with such transfer and assignment,  has executed,
authenticated  and  delivered,  to or upon  the  order of the  Depositor,  the
Certificates in authorized  denominations  evidencing the entire  ownership of
the Trust Fund.  The Trustee  agrees to hold the Trust Fund and  exercise  the
rights  referred to above for the benefit of all present and future Holders of
the  Certificates and to perform the duties set forth in this Agreement to the
best of its  ability,  to the end that the  interests  of the  Holders  of the
Certificates may be adequately and effectively protected.

         Section 2.07. Covenants of the Master Servicer.

         The Master Servicer hereby covenants to the Depositor, the Trustee as
follows:

         (a) the  Master  Servicer  shall  comply  in the  performance  of its
obligations under this Agreement with all reasonable rules and requirements of
the insurer under each Required Insurance Policy; and

         (b) no written  information,  certificate  of an  officer,  statement
furnished  in  writing or  written  report  delivered  to the  Depositor,  any
affiliate of the Depositor or the Trustee and prepared by the Master  Servicer
pursuant to this  Agreement  will  contain any untrue  statement of a material
fact or omit to state a  material  fact  necessary  to make  the  information,
certificate, statement or report not misleading.

                                 ARTICLE III.

                         ADMINISTRATION AND SERVICING
                               OF MORTGAGE LOANS

         Section 3.01. Master Servicer to Service Mortgage Loans.

         For and on  behalf of the  Certificateholders,  the  Master  Servicer
shall service and administer  the Mortgage Loans in accordance  with customary
and usual  standards  of  practice  of prudent  mortgage  loan  lenders in the
respective states in which the Mortgaged Properties are located. In connection
with such servicing and  administration,  the Master  Servicer shall have full
power and authority,  acting alone and/or through  subservicers as provided in
Section 3.02 hereof,  to do or cause to be done any and all things that it may
deem   necessary  or  desirable  in   connection   with  such   servicing  and
administration, including but not limited to, the power and authority, subject
to  the  terms  hereof  (i)  to  execute  and   deliver,   on  behalf  of  the
Certificateholders  and the Trustee,  customary  consents or waivers and other
instruments  and  documents,  (ii) to consent to  transfers  of any  Mortgaged
Property and assumptions of the Mortgage Notes and related Mortgages (but only
in the manner  provided in this  Agreement),  (iii) to collect  any  Insurance
Proceeds and other Liquidation Proceeds,  and (iv) subject to Section 3.12(a),
to  effectuate  foreclosure  or  other  conversion  of  the  ownership  of the
Mortgaged  Property  securing  any  Mortgage  Loan;  provided  that the Master
Servicer  shall take no action that is  inconsistent  with or  prejudices  the
interests of the Trust Fund or the  Certificateholders in any Mortgage Loan or
the  rights  and  interests  of the  Depositor  and  the  Trustee  under  this
Agreement. The Master Servicer shall represent and protect the interest of the
Trust Fund in the same manner as it  currently  protects  its own  interest in
mortgage  loans in its own  portfolio in any claim,  proceeding  or litigation
regarding  a  Mortgage  Loan and shall not make or  permit  any  modification,
waiver or  amendment  of any term of any  Mortgage  Loan which would cause the
Trust Fund to fail to qualify  as a REMIC or result in the  imposition  of any
tax under  Section  860(a)  or 860(d) of the Code,  but in any case not in any
manner that is a lesser  standard than that provided in the first  sentence of
this Section  3.01.  Without  limiting the  generality of the  foregoing,  the
Master  Servicer,  in its own  name or in the  name of the  Depositor  and the
Trustee,  is hereby authorized and empowered by the Depositor and the Trustee,
when the Master Servicer  believes it appropriate in its reasonable  judgment,
to  execute  and  deliver,  on  behalf  of the  Trustee,  the  Depositor,  the
Certificateholders  or any of them, any and all instruments of satisfaction or
cancellation,  or of  partial  or full  release  or  discharge  and all  other
comparable  instruments,  with respect to the Mortgage Loans, and with respect
to the Mortgaged  Properties  held for the benefit of the  Certificateholders.
The Master  Servicer  shall  prepare and deliver to the  Depositor  and/or the
Trustee such documents  requiring execution and delivery by any or all of them
as are necessary or appropriate  to enable the Master  Servicer to service and
administer the Mortgage Loans.  Upon receipt of such documents,  the Depositor
and/or the Trustee shall execute such documents and deliver them to the Master
Servicer.

         In  accordance  with the standards of the  preceding  paragraph,  the
Master  Servicer  shall advance or cause to be advanced funds as necessary for
the purpose of effecting the payment of taxes and assessments on the Mortgaged
Properties,  which advances shall be  reimbursable  in the first instance from
related  collections from the Mortgagors pursuant to Section 3.06, and further
as provided in Section 3.08.  All costs  incurred by the Master  Servicer,  if
any,  in  effecting  the  timely  payments  of taxes  and  assessments  on the
Mortgaged Properties and related insurance premiums shall not, for the purpose
of calculating monthly  distributions to the  Certificateholders,  be added to
the Stated Principal Balance under the related Mortgage Loans, notwithstanding
that the terms of such Mortgage Loans so permit.

         The Master Servicer shall deliver a list of Servicing Officers to the
Trustee by the Closing Date.

         Section 3.02. Subservicing;  Enforcement of the Obligations of Master
Servicer.

         (a) The Master  Servicer  may  arrange  for the  subservicing  of any
Mortgage  Loan  by  a  subservicer  (each,  a  "Subservicer")  pursuant  to  a
subservicing agreement (each, a "Subservicing Agreement");  provided that such
subservicing  arrangement and the terms of the related subservicing  agreement
must provide for the servicing of such Mortgage  Loans in a manner  consistent
with the servicing arrangements  contemplated  hereunder.  Notwithstanding the
provisions  of any  subservicing  agreement,  any of the  provisions  of  this
Agreement  relating to agreements or arrangements  between the Master Servicer
or a subservicer  or reference to actions  taken through a Master  Servicer or
otherwise,  the  Master  Servicer  shall  remain  obligated  and liable to the
Depositor,  the  Trustee  and the  Certificateholders  for the  servicing  and
administration of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the provisions of this
Agreement without diminution of such obligation or liability by virtue of such
subservicing  agreements or arrangements or by virtue of indemnification  from
the subservicer and to the same extent and under the same terms and conditions
as if the Master Servicer alone were servicing and  administering the Mortgage
Loans. Every subservicing  agreement entered into by the Master Servicer shall
contain a  provision  giving  the  successor  Master  Servicer  the  option to
terminate  such  agreement  in  the  event  a  successor  Master  Servicer  is
appointed.  All actions of each subservicer  performed pursuant to the related
subservicing  agreement  shall be performed as an agent of the Master Servicer
with  the same  force  and  effect  as if  performed  directly  by the  Master
Servicer.

         (b) For  purposes of this  Agreement,  the Master  Servicer  shall be
deemed to have received any  collections,  recoveries or payments with respect
to the Mortgage Loans that are received by a subservicer regardless of whether
such payments are remitted by the subservicer to the Master Servicer.

         Section 3.03. Rights of the Depositor,  the Trustee in Respect of the
Master Servicer.

         Neither the Trustee nor the Depositor  shall have any  responsibility
or liability for any action or failure to act by the Master Servicer, and none
of them is obligated  to  supervise  the  performance  of the Master  Servicer
hereunder or otherwise.

         Section 3.04. Trustee to Act as Master Servicer.

         In the event that the Master  Servicer shall for any reason no longer
be the Master Servicer hereunder (including by reason of an Event of Default),
the  Trustee  or its  designee  shall  thereupon  assume all of the rights and
obligations of the Master Servicer  hereunder arising  thereafter (except that
the Trustee shall not be (i) liable for losses of the Master Servicer pursuant
to Section  3.10 hereof or any acts or  omissions  of the  predecessor  Master
Servicer  hereunder,  (ii) obligated to make Advances if it is prohibited from
doing so by  applicable  law,  (iii)  obligated to effectuate  repurchases  or
substitutions of Mortgage Loans hereunder,  including pursuant to Section 2.02
or 2.03 hereof,  (iv) responsible for expenses of the Master Servicer pursuant
to Section 2.03 or (v) deemed to have made any  representations and warranties
hereunder,  including  pursuant  to  Section  2.03 or the first  paragraph  of
Section 6.02 hereof). If the Master Servicer shall for any reason no longer be
the Master Servicer (including by reason of any Event of Default), the Trustee
(or any other  successor  servicer) may, at its option,  succeed to any rights
and  obligations of the Master  Servicer under any  subservicing  agreement in
accordance  with the terms  thereof;  provided  that the Trustee (or any other
successor  servicer)  shall not incur any liability or have any obligations in
its capacity as servicer under a subservicing  agreement  arising prior to the
date of such  succession  unless it expressly  elects to succeed to the rights
and  obligations of the Master  Servicer  thereunder;  and the Master Servicer
shall not  thereby be  relieved  of any  liability  or  obligations  under the
subservicing agreement arising prior to the date of such succession.

         The Master  Servicer shall,  upon request of the Trustee,  but at the
expense of the Master  Servicer,  deliver to the assuming  party all documents
and records  relating to each  subservicing  agreement and the Mortgage  Loans
then being serviced  thereunder and an accounting of amounts collected held by
it and  otherwise  use its best  efforts to effect the orderly  and  efficient
transfer of the subservicing agreement to the assuming party.

         Section  3.05.  Collection  of Mortgage  Loan  Payments;  Certificate
Account; Distribution Account.

         (a) The Master Servicer shall make  reasonable  efforts in accordance
with customary and usual standards of practice of prudent  mortgage lenders in
the respective states in which the Mortgaged Properties are located to collect
all payments  called for under the terms and  provisions of the Mortgage Loans
to the extent such procedures  shall be consistent with this Agreement and the
terms and provisions of any related Required Insurance Policy. Consistent with
the  foregoing,  the Master  Servicer may in its discretion (i) waive any late
payment charge or any prepayment charge or penalty interest in connection with
the  prepayment  of a Mortgage Loan and (ii) extend the due dates for payments
due on a Mortgage Note for a period not greater than 270 days. In the event of
any such  arrangement,  the Master Servicer shall make Advances on the related
Mortgage Loan during the scheduled  period in accordance with the amortization
schedule of such Mortgage Loan without  modification thereof by reason of such
arrangements.  The Master  Servicer shall not be required to institute or join
in  litigation  with respect to  collection  of any payment  (whether  under a
Mortgage,  Mortgage  Note or otherwise  or against any public or  governmental
authority with respect to a taking or condemnation) if it reasonably  believes
that enforcing the provision of the Mortgage or other  instrument  pursuant to
which such payment is required is prohibited by applicable law.

         (b) The Master  Servicer  shall  establish and maintain a Certificate
Account into which the Master  Servicer shall deposit or cause to be deposited
on a daily  basis  within one  Business  Day of receipt,  except as  otherwise
specifically  provided herein, the following payments and collections remitted
by Subservicers  or received by it in respect of Mortgage Loans  subsequent to
the Cut-off Date (other than in respect of  principal  and interest due on the
Mortgage Loans before the Cut-off Date) and the following  amounts required to
be deposited hereunder:

         (i)  all  payments  on  account  of  principal,  including  Principal
     Prepayments, on the Mortgage Loans;

         (ii) all payments on account of interest on the Mortgage Loans net of
     the related  Servicing  Fee  permitted  under  Section  3.15,  other than
     interest  accrued on the Mortgage  Loans prior to August 1, 1998, and (b)
     the Initial Certificate Account Deposit;

         (iii) all Liquidation Proceeds,  other than proceeds to be applied to
     the  restoration  or repair of the Mortgaged  Property or released to the
     Mortgagor  in  accordance  with the Master  Servicer's  normal  servicing
     procedures;

         (iv) all Compensating Interest;

         (v) any  amount  required  to be  deposited  by the  Master  Servicer
     pursuant to Section  3.05(e) in  connection  with any losses on Permitted
     Investments;

         (vi) any amounts  required  to be  deposited  by the Master  Servicer
     pursuant to Section 3.10 hereof;

         (vii) the Purchase Price and any Substitution Adjustment Amount;

         (viii) all Advances made by the Master  Servicer  pursuant to Section
     4.01; and

         (ix) any other amounts required to be deposited hereunder.

         The foregoing requirements for remittance by the Master Servicer into
the  Certificate  Account shall be exclusive,  it being  understood and agreed
that, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, payments in the nature
of  prepayment  penalties,   late  payment  charges  or  assumption  fees,  if
collected,  need not be remitted by the Master Servicer. In the event that the
Master  Servicer  shall remit any amount not  required to be remitted  and not
otherwise subject to withdrawal pursuant to Section 3.08 hereof, it may at any
time withdraw or direct the institution  maintaining the Certificate  Account,
to withdraw such amount from the Certificate  Account, any provision herein to
the contrary notwithstanding. Such withdrawal or direction may be accomplished
by  delivering  written  notice  thereof to the  institution  maintaining  the
Certificate  Account,  that  describes  the amounts  deposited in error in the
Certificate  Account. The Master Servicer shall maintain adequate records with
respect to all withdrawals made pursuant to this Section.  All funds deposited
in the Certificate  Account shall be held in trust for the  Certificateholders
until withdrawn in accordance with Section 3.08.

         (c) The Trustee shall establish and maintain, on behalf of the
Certificateholders, the Distribution Account. The Trustee shall, promptly upon
receipt, deposit in the Distribution Account and retain therein the following:

         (i) the aggregate amount remitted by the Master Servicer  pursuant to
     the second paragraph of
         Section 3.08(a); and

         (ii) any amount  required  to be  deposited  by the  Master  Servicer
     pursuant to Section  3.05(e) in  connection  with any losses on Permitted
     Investments.

         The foregoing  requirements for remittance by the Master Servicer and
deposit by the Trustee into the  Distribution  Account shall be exclusive.  In
the event that the Master  Servicer  shall remit any amount not required to be
remitted  and not  otherwise  subject to  withdrawal  pursuant to Section 3.08
hereof, it may at any time direct the Trustee to withdraw such amount from the
Distribution  Account,  any provision herein to the contrary  notwithstanding.
Such  direction  may be  accomplished  by  delivering a written  notice to the
Trustee that  describes  the amounts  deposited  in error in the  Distribution
Account.  All funds deposited in the Distribution Account shall be held by the
Trustee in trust for the Certificateholders until disbursed in accordance with
this Agreement or withdrawn in accordance with Section 3.08. In no event shall
the Trustee incur liability for withdrawals from the  Distribution  Account at
the direction of the Master Servicer.

         (d) [Reserved.]

         (e) Each  institution  that maintains the  Certificate  Account,  the
Distribution  Account or the Carryover  Reserve Fund shall invest the funds in
each  such  account,  as  directed  by  the  Master  Servicer,   in  Permitted
Investments,  which  shall  mature  not  later  than  (i) in the  case  of the
Certificate  Account,  the second  Business  Day next  preceding  the  related
Distribution Account Deposit Date (except that if such Permitted Investment is
an obligation of the institution that maintains such Certificate Account, then
such  Permitted  Investment  shall mature not later than the Business Day next
preceding such Distribution  Account Deposit Date) and (ii) in the case of the
Distribution  Account  and  the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund,  the  Business  Day
immediately  preceding  the first  Distribution  Date that follows the date of
such investment (except that if such Permitted  Investment is an obligation of
the institution that maintains such Distribution  Account or Carryover Reserve
Fund,  then  such  Permitted  Investment  shall  mature  not  later  than such
Distribution  Date) and, in each case,  shall not be sold or disposed of prior
to its maturity.  All such Permitted  Investments shall be made in the name of
the Trustee, for the benefit of the  Certificateholders,  except in connection
with Permitted Investments made with respect to funds in the Carryover Reserve
Fund which  shall be made in the name of the  Trustee,  for the benefit of the
Class BV-IO Certificateholders. In the case of (x) the Certificate Account and
the Distribution  Account, all income and gain net of any losses realized from
any such  investment  shall  be for the  benefit  of the  Master  Servicer  as
servicing  compensation and shall be remitted to it monthly as provided herein
and (y) the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund,  all  income and gain net of any losses
realized from any such investment  shall be for the benefit of the Class BV-IO
Certificateholders and shall be remitted to the Class BV-IO Certificateholders
monthly  as  provided  herein.  The  amount  of  any  losses  incurred  in the
Certificate  Account  or the  Distribution  Account  in  respect  of any  such
investments  shall be  deposited  by the Master  Servicer  in the  Certificate
Account or paid to the Trustee for deposit into the Distribution  Account,  as
applicable,  out of the Master  Servicer's own funds  immediately as realized.
Any  losses  incurred  in the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund in respect of any such
investments  shall be charged against amounts on deposit in the Carryover Fund
(or such investments) immediately as realized. The Trustee shall not be liable
for the amount of any loss  incurred in respect of any  investment  or lack of
investment of funds held in the Certificate  Account, the Distribution Account
or the Carryover Reserve Fund and made in accordance with this Section 3.05.

         (f) The Master Servicer shall give at least 30 days advance notice to
the Trustee,  the Seller, each Rating Agency and the Depositor of any proposed
change of location of the Certificate Account prior to any change thereof. The
Trustee shall give at least 30 days advance notice to the Master Servicer, the
Seller,  each Rating  Agency and the  Depositor of any proposed  change of the
location of the  Distribution  Account or the Carryover  Reserve Fund prior to
any change thereof.

         Section 3.06.  Collection of Taxes,  Assessments  and Similar  Items;
Escrow Accounts.

         To the extent  required  by the  related  Mortgage  Note,  the Master
Servicer shall  establish and maintain one or more accounts  (each, an "Escrow
Account") and deposit and retain therein all  collections  from the Mortgagors
(or advances by the Master  Servicer)  for the payment of taxes,  assessments,
hazard  insurance  premiums  or  comparable  items  for  the  account  of  the
Mortgagors.  Nothing  herein  shall  require  the Master  Servicer to compel a
Mortgagor to establish an Escrow Account in violation of applicable law.

         Withdrawals of amounts so collected from the Escrow Accounts
may be made only to  effect  timely  payment  of  taxes,  assessments,  hazard
insurance premiums,  condominium or PUD association dues, or comparable items,
to reimburse the Master  Servicer out of related  collections for any payments
made pursuant to Sections  3.01 hereof (with respect to taxes and  assessments
and insurance premiums) and 3.10 hereof (with respect to hazard insurance), to
refund to any Mortgagors any sums as may be determined to be overages,  to pay
interest,  if required by law or the terms of the related Mortgage or Mortgage
Note,  to  Mortgagors  on  balances  in the  Escrow  Account  or to clear  and
terminate  the  Escrow  Account  at  the  termination  of  this  Agreement  in
accordance  with Section 9.01 hereof.  The Escrow Accounts shall not be a part
of the Trust Fund.

         Section  3.07.  Access  to  Certain   Documentation  and  Information
Regarding the Mortgage Loans.

         The Master  Servicer  shall  afford  the  Depositor  and the  Trustee
reasonable  access to all records and  documentation  regarding  the  Mortgage
Loans and all accounts,  insurance policies and other matters relating to this
Agreement, such access being afforded without charge, but only upon reasonable
request and during normal business hours at the offices of the Master Servicer
designated by it.

         Upon  reasonable  advance  notice in writing if  required  by federal
regulation, the Master Servicer will provide to each Certificateholder that is
a savings and loan association,  bank or insurance company certain reports and
reasonable  access to  information  and  documentation  regarding the Mortgage
Loans  sufficient to permit such  Certificateholder  to comply with applicable
regulations  of the  OTS or  other  regulatory  authorities  with  respect  to
investment in the  Certificates;  provided that the Master  Servicer  shall be
entitled to be reimbursed by each such  Certificateholder  for actual expenses
incurred by the Master Servicer in providing such reports and access.

         Section 3.08.  Permitted  Withdrawals  from the Certificate  Account,
Distribution Account and the Carryover Reserve Fund.

         (a) The Master Servicer may from time to time make  withdrawals  from
the Certificate Account for the following purposes:

         (i) to pay to the Master  Servicer (to the extent not previously paid
     to or withheld by the Master  Servicer),  as  servicing  compensation  in
     accordance  with  Section  3.15,  that portion of any payment of interest
     that equals the  Servicing  Fee for the period with respect to which such
     interest  payment was made,  and, as additional  servicing  compensation,
     those other amounts set forth in Section 3.15;

         (ii) to reimburse  the Master  Servicer for Advances  made by it with
     respect to the Mortgage Loans,  such right of  reimbursement  pursuant to
     this  subclause  (ii) being  limited to amounts  received  on  particular
     Mortgage Loan(s) (including, for this purpose, Liquidation Proceeds) that
     represent  late  recoveries of payments of principal  and/or  interest on
     such particular Mortgage Loan(s) in respect of which any such Advance was
     made;

         (iii) to reimburse the Master Servicer for any Nonrecoverable Advance
     previously made;

         (iv) to reimburse  the Master  Servicer from  Insurance  Proceeds for
     Insured Expenses covered by the related Insurance Policy;

         (v) to pay the  Master  Servicer  any  unpaid  Servicing  Fees and to
     reimburse  it  for  any  unreimbursed   Servicing  Advances,  the  Master
     Servicer's right to reimbursement of Servicing  Advances pursuant to this
     subclause  (v) with respect to any Mortgage Loan being limited to amounts
     received on particular  Mortgage  Loan(s)  (including,  for this purpose,
     Liquidation Proceeds and purchase and repurchase proceeds) that represent
     late  recoveries  of the  payments  for  which  such  advances  were made
     pursuant to Section 3.01 or Section 3.06;

         (vi) to pay to the Seller,  the Depositor or the Master Servicer,  as
     applicable,  with respect to each Mortgage  Loan or property  acquired in
     respect thereof that has been purchased pursuant to Section 2.02, 2.03 or
     3.12,  all  amounts  received  thereon  and not  taken  into  account  in
     determining  the related  Stated  Principal  Balance of such  repurchased
     Mortgage Loan;

         (vii) to reimburse the Seller,  the Master  Servicer or the Depositor
     for  expenses  incurred by any of them in  connection  with the  Mortgage
     Loans or Certificates  and  reimbursable  pursuant to Section 6.03 hereof
     provided  that  such  amount  shall  only  be  withdrawn   following  the
     withdrawal from the Certificate Account for deposit into the Distribution
     Account pursuant to the following paragraph;

         (viii) to withdraw  pursuant to Section 3.05 any amount  deposited in
     the Certificate Account and not required to be deposited therein; and

         (ix) to clear and terminate the Certificate  Account upon termination
     of this Agreement pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.

         In addition, no later than 1:00 p.m. Pacific time on the Distribution
Account  Deposit Date, the Master Servicer shall withdraw from the Certificate
Account and remit to the Trustee the amount of Group I Interest Funds, Group I
Principal Funds,  Group II Interest Funds and Group II Principal Funds, to the
extent  on  deposit,  and  the  Trustee  shall  deposit  such  amount  in  the
Distribution Account.

         The Master Servicer shall keep and maintain separate accounting, on a
Mortgage  Loan by Mortgage  Loan  basis,  for the  purpose of  justifying  any
withdrawal  from the  Certificate  Account  pursuant to subclauses  (i), (ii),
(iv), (v) and (vi) above.  Prior to making any withdrawal from the Certificate
Account  pursuant to subclause (iii), the Master Servicer shall deliver to the
Trustee an Officer's  Certificate of a Servicing Officer indicating the amount
of  any  previous   Advance   determined  by  the  Master  Servicer  to  be  a
Nonrecoverable Advance and identifying the related Mortgage Loan(s), and their
respective portions of such Nonrecoverable Advance.

         (b) The Trustee shall  withdraw funds from the  Distribution  Account
for  distribution to the  Certificateholders  in the manner  specified in this
Agreement  (and to withhold from the amounts so  withdrawn,  the amount of any
taxes  that it is  authorized  to retain  pursuant  to the last  paragraph  of
Section 8.11). In addition, the Trustee may from time to time make withdrawals
from the Distribution Account for the following purposes:

         (i)  to  pay  to  the  Master  Servicer,   as  additional   servicing
     compensation,  earnings on or investment  income with respect to funds in
     or credited to the Distribution Account;

         (ii) to withdraw pursuant to Section 3.05 any amount deposited in the
     Distribution Account and not required to be deposited therein; and

         (iii)  to  clear  and   terminate  the   Distribution   Account  upon
     termination of the Agreement pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.

         (c) The Trustee shall withdraw funds from the Carryover  Reserve Fund
for distribution to the Group II Certificateholders in the manner specified in
this Agreement  (and to withhold from the amounts so withdrawn,  the amount of
any taxes that it is  authorized to retain  pursuant to the last  paragraph of
Section 8.11). In addition, the Trustee may from time to time make withdrawals
from the Carryover Reserve Fund for the following purposes:

         (i) to withdraw  pursuant to Section 3.05 any amount deposited in the
     Carryover Reserve Fund and not required to be deposited therein; and

         (ii)  to  clear  and  terminate  the  Carryover   Reserve  Fund  upon
     termination of the Agreement pursuant to Section 9.01 hereof.

         Section 3.09. [Reserved.]

         Section 3.10. Maintenance of Hazard Insurance.

         The Master  Servicer shall cause to be maintained,  for each Mortgage
Loan,  hazard  insurance with extended  coverage in an amount that is at least
equal to the lesser of (i) the  maximum  insurable  value of the  improvements
securing  such  Mortgage  Loan  and (ii) the  greater  of (a) the  outstanding
principal  balance  of the  Mortgage  Loan  and (b) an  amount  such  that the
proceeds of such policy shall be sufficient  to prevent the related  Mortgagor
and/or  mortgagee  from  becoming a  co-insurer.  Each such policy of standard
hazard  insurance  shall contain,  or have an  accompanying  endorsement  that
contains,  a standard  mortgagee clause.  The Master Servicer shall also cause
flood insurance to be maintained on property acquired upon foreclosure or deed
in lieu of foreclosure of any Mortgage  Loan, to the extent  described  below.
Pursuant to Section 3.05 hereof,  any amounts collected by the Master Servicer
under  any  such  policies  (other  than  the  amounts  to be  applied  to the
restoration  or repair of the related  Mortgaged  Property  or  property  thus
acquired or amounts  released to the Mortgagor in  accordance  with the Master
Servicer's normal servicing  procedures) shall be deposited in the Certificate
Account.  Any cost  incurred by the Master  Servicer in  maintaining  any such
insurance shall not, for the purpose of calculating  monthly  distributions to
the  Certificateholders  or remittances  to the Trustee for their benefit,  be
added to the principal balance of the Mortgage Loan,  notwithstanding that the
terms of the Mortgage Loan so permit.  Such costs shall be  recoverable by the
Master  Servicer  out of late  payments  by the  related  Mortgagor  or out of
Liquidation  Proceeds to the extent  permitted by Section  3.08 hereof.  It is
understood and agreed that no earthquake or other  additional  insurance is to
be required of any Mortgagor or maintained on property  acquired in respect of
a Mortgage  other than pursuant to such  applicable  laws and  regulations  as
shall at any time be in force and as shall require such additional  insurance.
If the  Mortgaged  Property  is  located  at the  time of  origination  of the
Mortgage  Loan in a federally  designated  special  flood hazard area and such
area is  participating  in the national flood  insurance  program,  the Master
Servicer  shall cause flood  insurance to be  maintained  with respect to such
Mortgage Loan.  Such flood insurance shall be in an amount equal to the lesser
of (i) the original  principal  balance of the related Mortgage Loan, (ii) the
replacement  value  of the  improvements  that  are  part  of  such  Mortgaged
Property,  or (iii) the maximum  amount of such  insurance  available  for the
related Mortgaged Property under the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, as
amended.

         In the event that the Master  Servicer  shall  obtain and  maintain a
blanket policy insuring against hazard losses on all of the Mortgage Loans, it
shall conclusively be deemed to have satisfied its obligations as set forth in
the first  sentence of this Section 3.10, it being  understood and agreed that
such policy may contain a deductible clause on terms substantially  equivalent
to those  commercially  available and maintained by comparable  servicers.  If
such policy  contains a deductible  clause,  the Master Servicer shall, in the
event that  there  shall not have been  maintained  on the  related  Mortgaged
Property a policy  complying with the first sentence of this Section 3.10, and
there  shall  have been a loss that would  have been  covered by such  policy,
deposit in the Certificate  Account the amount not otherwise payable under the
blanket  policy  because of such  deductible  clause.  In connection  with its
activities as  administrator  and servicer of the Mortgage  Loans,  the Master
Servicer agrees to present, on behalf of itself, the Depositor and the Trustee
for the  benefit  of the  Certificateholders,  claims  under any such  blanket
policy.

         Section  3.11.   Enforcement  of  Due-On-Sale   Clauses;   Assumption
Agreements.

         (a) Except as otherwise  provided in this Section  3.11(a),  when any
property
subject to a Mortgage  has been or is about to be conveyed  by the  Mortgagor,
the  Master  Servicer  shall  to the  extent  that  it has  knowledge  of such
conveyance,  enforce any due-on-sale  clause contained in any Mortgage Note or
Mortgage,  to the  extent  permitted  under  applicable  law and  governmental
regulations,  but only to the extent that such  enforcement will not adversely
affect  or  jeopardize   coverage   under  any  Required   Insurance   Policy.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Master Servicer is not required to exercise
such rights with respect to a Mortgage  Loan if the Person to whom the related
Mortgaged  Property has been conveyed or is proposed to be conveyed  satisfies
the terms and conditions  contained in the Mortgage Note and Mortgage  related
thereto and the consent of the mortgagee  under such Mortgage Note or Mortgage
is not  otherwise  so  required  under such  Mortgage  Note or  Mortgage  as a
condition  to  such  transfer.  In the  event  that  the  Master  Servicer  is
prohibited by law from enforcing any such due-on-sale  clause,  or if coverage
under  any  Required  Insurance  Policy  would be  adversely  affected,  or if
nonenforcement  is  otherwise  permitted  hereunder,  the Master  Servicer  is
authorized,  subject to Section  3.11(b),  to take or enter into an assumption
and  modification  agreement from or with the person to whom such property has
been or is about to be conveyed,  pursuant to which such person becomes liable
under the Mortgage Note and,  unless  prohibited by applicable  state law, the
Mortgagor  remains  liable  thereon,  provided  that the  Mortgage  Loan shall
continue to be covered (if so covered before the Master  Servicer  enters such
agreement) by the applicable Required Insurance Policies. The Master Servicer,
subject to Section 3.11(b),  is also authorized with the prior approval of the
insurers under any Required Insurance Policies to enter into a substitution of
liability agreement with such Person, pursuant to which the original Mortgagor
is released  from  liability and such Person is  substituted  as Mortgagor and
becomes liable under the Mortgage  Note.  Notwithstanding  the foregoing,  the
Master  Servicer  shall not be  deemed to be in  default  under  this  Section
3.11(a) by reason of any  transfer  or  assumption  that the  Master  Servicer
reasonably believes it is restricted by law from preventing.

         (b) Subject to the Master  Servicer's duty to enforce any due-on-sale
clause to the extent set forth in Section 3.11(a) hereof, in any case in which
a Mortgaged  Property has been  conveyed to a Person by a Mortgagor,  and such
Person is to enter into an assumption  agreement or modification  agreement or
supplement to the Mortgage Note or Mortgage that requires the signature of the
Trustee,  or if an  instrument  of release  signed by the  Trustee is required
releasing  the  Mortgagor  from  liability  on the Mortgage  Loan,  the Master
Servicer  shall  prepare and deliver or cause to be prepared and  delivered to
the Trustee for signature and shall direct, in writing, the Trustee to execute
the assumption  agreement with the Person to whom the Mortgaged Property is to
be conveyed and such modification agreement or supplement to the Mortgage Note
or Mortgage or other  instruments  as are reasonable or necessary to carry out
the terms of the  Mortgage  Note or Mortgage or  otherwise  to comply with any
applicable  laws  regarding  assumptions  or the  transfer  of  the  Mortgaged
Property to such Person.  In connection with any such assumption,  no material
term of the Mortgage Note  (including,  but not limited to, the Mortgage Rate,
the amount of the Scheduled  Payment,  the Maximum Rate, the Minimum Rate, the
Gross Margin,  the Periodic Rate Cap, the  Adjustment  Date and any other term
affecting  the  amount or  timing  of  payment  on the  Mortgage  Loan) may be
changed. In addition, the substitute Mortgagor and the Mortgaged Property must
be  acceptable  to the Master  Servicer in  accordance  with its  underwriting
standards as then in effect. The Master Servicer shall notify the Trustee that
any such substitution or assumption agreement has been completed by forwarding
to the Trustee the  original of such  substitution  or  assumption  agreement,
which in the case of the original shall be added to the related  Mortgage File
and shall, for all purposes, be considered a part of such Mortgage File to the
same  extent  as all  other  documents  and  instruments  constituting  a part
thereof.  Any fee  collected  by the  Master  Servicer  for  entering  into an
assumption  or  substitution  of liability  agreement  will be retained by the
Master Servicer as additional servicing compensation.

         Section   3.12.    Realization   Upon   Defaulted   Mortgage   Loans;
Determination  of Excess Proceeds and Realized  Losses;  Repurchase of Certain
Mortgage Loans.

         (a) The Master  Servicer  shall use  reasonable  efforts to foreclose
upon or otherwise comparably convert the ownership of properties securing such
of the Mortgage  Loans as come into and continue in default and as to which no
satisfactory  arrangements can be made for collection of delinquent  payments.
In connection with such foreclosure or other  conversion,  the Master Servicer
shall  follow such  practices  and  procedures  as it shall deem  necessary or
advisable and as shall be normal and usual in its general  mortgage  servicing
activities and the  requirements  of the insurer under any Required  Insurance
Policy;  provided that the Master Servicer shall not be required to expend its
own funds in connection with any foreclosure or towards the restoration of any
property  unless  it  shall  determine  (i)  that  such   restoration   and/or
foreclosure  will  increase the proceeds of  liquidation  of the Mortgage Loan
after  reimbursement  to itself of such  expenses and (ii) that such  expenses
will be recoverable to it through  Liquidation  Proceeds  (respecting which it
shall have priority for purposes of withdrawals  from the Certificate  Account
pursuant to Section 3.08 hereof). The Master Servicer shall be responsible for
all other costs and expenses incurred by it in any such proceedings;  provided
that it shall be  entitled  to  reimbursement  thereof  from the  proceeds  of
liquidation of the related Mortgaged Property, as contemplated in Section 3.08
hereof.  If the Master  Servicer has knowledge that a Mortgaged  Property that
the  Master  Servicer  is   contemplating   acquiring  in  foreclosure  or  by
deed-in-lieu  of foreclosure  is located within a one-mile  radius of any site
with environmental or hazardous waste risks known to the Master Servicer,  the
Master Servicer will, prior to acquiring the Mortgaged Property, consider such
risks and only take action in accordance  with its  established  environmental
review procedures.

         With respect to any REO  Property,  the deed or  certificate  of sale
shall  be  taken  in  the  name  of  the   Trustee  for  the  benefit  of  the
Certificateholders    (or   the   Trustee's   nominee   on   behalf   of   the
Certificateholders).  The Trustee's  name shall be placed on the title to such
REO  Property  solely  as the  Trustee  hereunder  and  not in its  individual
capacity. The Master Servicer shall ensure that the title to such REO Property
references this Agreement and the Trustee's capacity  thereunder.  Pursuant to
its efforts to sell such REO Property, the Master Servicer shall either itself
or through an agent selected by the Master Servicer  protect and conserve such
REO  Property  in the same manner and to such  extent as is  customary  in the
locality  where  such  REO  Property  is  located  and  may,  incident  to its
conservation and protection of the interests of the  Certificateholders,  rent
the same, or any part thereof,  as the Master Servicer deems to be in the best
interest  of the Master  Servicer  and the  Certificateholders  for the period
prior to the sale of such REO Property.  The Master Servicer shall prepare for
and deliver to the Trustee a statement  with respect to each REO Property that
has been rented showing the aggregate  rental income received and all expenses
incurred  in  connection  with  the  management  and  maintenance  of such REO
Property  at such times as is  necessary  to enable the Trustee to comply with
the reporting  requirements  of the REMIC  Provisions.  The net monthly rental
income,  if any, from such REO Property shall be deposited in the  Certificate
Account no later than the close of business on each  Determination  Date.  The
Master  Servicer  shall perform the tax reporting and  withholding  related to
foreclosures,   abandonments  and  cancellation  of  indebtedness   income  as
specified  by  Sections  1445,  6050J and 6050P of the Code by  preparing  and
filing such tax and information returns, as may be required.

         In the event that the Trust Fund acquires any  Mortgaged  Property as
aforesaid or otherwise in connection  with a default or imminent  default on a
Mortgage  Loan, the Master  Servicer shall dispose of such Mortgaged  Property
prior to two years after its  acquisition by the Trust Fund or, at the expense
of the Trust  Fund,  request  more than 60 days prior to the day on which such
two-year  period would  otherwise  expire,  an extension of the two-year grace
period  unless the Trustee shall have been supplied with an Opinion of Counsel
(such  opinion  not to be an expense of the  Trustee)  to the effect  that the
holding  by the  Trust  Fund of such  Mortgaged  Property  subsequent  to such
two-year  period  will not result in the  imposition  of taxes on  "prohibited
transactions"  of the Trust Fund as  defined  in  section  860F of the Code or
cause  the  Trust  Fund to fail to  qualify  as a REMIC at any  time  that any
Certificates  are  outstanding,  in which case the Trust Fund may  continue to
hold such  Mortgaged  Property  (subject to any  conditions  contained in such
Opinion of Counsel). Notwithstanding any other provision of this Agreement, no
Mortgaged  Property  acquired by the Trust Fund shall be rented (or allowed to
continue to be rented) or otherwise used for the production of income by or on
behalf of the Trust Fund in such a manner or  pursuant to any terms that would
(i) cause such Mortgaged Property to fail to qualify as "foreclosure property"
within the meaning of section 860G(a)(8) of the Code or (ii) subject the Trust
Fund to the  imposition  of any  federal,  state or local  income taxes on the
income earned from such Mortgaged  Property under section  860G(c) of the Code
or  otherwise,  unless the Master  Servicer has agreed to  indemnify  and hold
harmless the Trust Fund with respect to the imposition of any such taxes.

         The  decision  of the Master  Servicer  to  foreclose  on a defaulted
Mortgage Loan shall be subject to a determination  by the Master Servicer that
the  proceeds  of such  foreclosure  would  exceed the costs and  expenses  of
bringing  such a  proceeding.  The income  earned from the  management  of any
Mortgaged   Properties   acquired   through   foreclosure  or  other  judicial
proceeding,  net of reimbursement to the Master Servicer for expenses incurred
(including any property or other taxes) in connection with such management and
net of  unreimbursed  Servicing  Fees,  Advances,  Servicing  Advances and any
management  fee paid or to be paid  with  respect  to the  management  of such
Mortgaged  Property,  shall be applied to the  payment  of  principal  of, and
interest on, the related  defaulted  Mortgage Loans (with interest accruing as
though such  Mortgage  Loans were still  current) and all such income shall be
deemed,  for all  purposes  in this  Agreement,  to be  payments on account of
principal  and interest on the related  Mortgage  Notes and shall be deposited
into the  Certificate  Account.  To the extent the  income  received  during a
Prepayment  Period is in  excess  of the  amount  attributable  to  amortizing
principal  and accrued  interest at the related  Mortgage  Rate on the related
Mortgage  Loan,  such excess  shall be  considered  to be a partial  Principal
Prepayment for all purposes hereof.

         The Liquidation Proceeds from any liquidation of a Mortgage Loan, net
of any payment to the Master Servicer as provided above, shall be deposited in
the Certificate  Account on the next succeeding  Determination  Date following
receipt thereof for distribution on the related Distribution Date, except that
any Excess  Proceeds  shall be retained by the Master  Servicer as  additional
servicing compensation.

         The  proceeds  of any  Liquidated  Loan,  as  well  as  any  recovery
resulting from a partial collection of Liquidation Proceeds or any income from
an REO Property, will be applied in the following order of priority: first, to
reimburse the Master Servicer for any related unreimbursed  Servicing Advances
and  Servicing  Fees,  pursuant to Section  3.08(a)(v)  or this Section  3.12;
second,  to  reimburse  the Master  Servicer  for any  unreimbursed  Advances,
pursuant to Section  3.08(a)(ii) or this Section 3.12;  third,  to accrued and
unpaid  interest  (to the extent no Advance has been made for such  amount) on
the Mortgage Loan or related REO Property, at the Net Mortgage Rate to the Due
Date  occurring  in the  month  in  which  such  amounts  are  required  to be
distributed; and fourth, as a recovery of principal of the Mortgage Loan.

         (b) On each  Determination  Date, the Master Servicer shall determine
the respective  aggregate  amounts of Excess Proceeds and Realized Losses,  if
any, for the related Prepayment Period.

         (c) The Master Servicer, in its sole discretion, shall have the right
to elect (by  written  notice sent to the  Trustee)  to  purchase  for its own
account  from  the  Trust  Fund  any  Mortgage  Loan  that  is 91 days or more
delinquent at a price equal to the Purchase Price.  The Purchase Price for any
Mortgage  Loan  purchased  hereunder  shall be  delivered  to the  Trustee for
deposit in the  Certificate  Account  and the  Trustee,  upon  receipt of such
deposit  and a Request  for  Release  from the Master  Servicer in the form of
Exhibit N hereto,  shall  release or cause to be released to the  purchaser of
such  Mortgage  Loan the related  Mortgage  File and shall execute and deliver
such  instruments of transfer or assignment  prepared by the purchaser of such
Mortgage Loan, in each case without recourse, as shall be necessary to vest in
the purchaser of such Mortgage Loan any Mortgage Loan released pursuant hereto
and the  purchaser of such  Mortgage  Loan shall  succeed to all the Trustee's
right,  title and interest in and to such  Mortgage  Loan and all security and
documents related thereto. Such assignment shall be an assignment outright and
not for security. The purchaser of such Mortgage Loan shall thereupon own such
Mortgage Loan, and all security and documents,  free of any further obligation
to the Trustee or the Certificateholders with respect thereto.

         Section 3.13. Trustee to Cooperate; Release of Mortgage Files.

         Upon the payment in full of any Mortgage  Loan, or the receipt by the
Master  Servicer of a notification  that payment in full will be escrowed in a
manner  customary for such purposes,  the Master Servicer will promptly notify
the Trustee by delivering a Request for Release  substantially  in the form of
Exhibit N. Upon receipt of such request,  the Trustee shall  promptly  release
the related Mortgage File to the Master Servicer, and the Trustee shall at the
Master  Servicer's  direction  execute and deliver to the Master  Servicer the
request for  reconveyance,  deed of reconveyance or release or satisfaction of
mortgage or such  instrument  releasing  the lien of the Mortgage in each case
provided by the Master Servicer,  together with the Mortgage Note with written
evidence of cancellation  thereon. No expenses incurred in connection with any
instrument of satisfaction or deed of reconveyance  shall be chargeable to the
Certificate Account,  the Distribution  Account, the Carryover Reserve Fund or
the  related  subservicing  account.  From  time  to  time  and  as  shall  be
appropriate  for the servicing or foreclosure of any Mortgage Loan,  including
for such purpose,  collection under any policy of flood insurance any fidelity
bond or errors or omissions policy, or for the purposes of effecting a partial
release of any Mortgaged  Property from the lien of the Mortgage or the making
of any  corrections  to the Mortgage  Note or the Mortgage or any of the other
documents  included in the Mortgage File, the Trustee shall,  upon delivery to
the  Trustee  of a Request  for  Release  in the form of Exhibit M signed by a
Servicing Officer,  release the Mortgage File to the Master Servicer.  Subject
to the further  limitations  set forth below,  the Master Servicer shall cause
the Mortgage  File or documents so released to be returned to the Trustee when
the need therefor by the Master Servicer no longer exists, unless the Mortgage
Loan is liquidated and the proceeds  thereof are deposited in the  Certificate
Account,  in which case the Trustee  shall  deliver the Request for Release to
the Master Servicer.

         If the Master  Servicer at any time seeks to  initiate a  foreclosure
proceeding  in  respect  of any  Mortgaged  Property  as  authorized  by  this
Agreement,  the Master  Servicer shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the
Trustee,  for signature,  as appropriate,  any court  pleadings,  requests for
trustee's sale or other documents  necessary to effectuate such foreclosure or
any legal  action  brought to obtain  judgment  against the  Mortgagor  on the
Mortgage Note or the Mortgage or to obtain a deficiency judgment or to enforce
any other remedies or rights  provided by the Mortgage Note or the Mortgage or
otherwise available at law or in equity.  Notwithstanding  the foregoing,  the
Master  Servicer  shall  cause  possession  of  any  Mortgage  File  or of the
documents  therein that shall have been released by the Trustee to be returned
to the Trustee  within 21 calendar  days after  possession  thereof shall have
been released by the Trustee unless (i) the Mortgage Loan has been  liquidated
and the Liquidation Proceeds relating to the Mortgage Loan have been deposited
in the  Certificate  Account,  and the Master Servicer shall have delivered to
the  Trustee  a  Request  for  Release  in the form of  Exhibit  N or (ii) the
Mortgage  File or document  shall have been  delivered  to an attorney or to a
public  trustee or other  public  official as required by law for  purposes of
initiating or pursuing legal action or other  proceedings  for the foreclosure
of the Mortgaged  Property and the Master Servicer shall have delivered to the
Trustee an Officer's  Certificate of a Servicing Officer  certifying as to the
name and  address of the Person to which the  Mortgage  File or the  documents
therein were delivered and the purpose or purposes of such delivery.

         Section  3.14.  Documents,  Records and Funds in Possession of Master
Servicer to be Held for the Trustee.

         Notwithstanding  any other  provisions of this Agreement,  the Master
Servicer  shall  transmit to the Trustee as  required  by this  Agreement  all
documents  and  instruments  in  respect of a Mortgage  Loan  coming  into the
possession of the Master Servicer from time to time and shall account fully to
the Trustee for any funds  received by the Master  Servicer or that  otherwise
are  collected  by the Master  Servicer as  Liquidation  Proceeds or Insurance
Proceeds  in  respect  of any  Mortgage  Loan.  All  Mortgage  Files and funds
collected or held by, or under the control of, the Master  Servicer in respect
of any Mortgage  Loans,  whether from the collection of principal and interest
payments or from Liquidation Proceeds, including but not limited to, any funds
on deposit in the  Certificate  Account,  shall be held by the Master Servicer
for and on  behalf  of the  Trustee  and  shall  be and  remain  the  sole and
exclusive  property of the Trustee,  subject to the  applicable  provisions of
this  Agreement.  The Master  Servicer  also  agrees that it shall not create,
incur or subject  any  Mortgage  File or any funds that are  deposited  in the
Certificate Account,  Distribution Account or Carryover Reserve Fund or in any
Escrow Account (as defined in Section  3.06),  or any funds that otherwise are
or  may  become  due  or  payable  to  the  Trustee  for  the  benefit  of the
Certificateholders,  to any claim, lien,  security interest,  judgment,  levy,
writ of  attachment  or  other  encumbrance,  or  assert  by legal  action  or
otherwise any claim or right of set off against any Mortgage File or any funds
collected on, or in connection with, a Mortgage Loan,  except,  however,  that
the Master  Servicer  shall be entitled to set off against and deduct from any
such  funds any  amounts  that are  properly  due and  payable  to the  Master
Servicer under this Agreement.

         Section 3.15. Servicing Compensation.

         As  compensation  for its activities  hereunder,  the Master Servicer
shall be entitled to retain or withdraw  from the  Certificate  Account out of
each  payment of  interest  on a Mortgage  Loan  included in the Trust Fund an
amount equal to interest at the  applicable  Servicing  Fee Rate on the Stated
Principal  Balance of the related Mortgage Loan for the period covered by such
interest payment.

         Additional servicing compensation in the form of any Excess Proceeds,
prepayment  penalties,  assumption  fees,  late  payment  charges,  Prepayment
Interest  Excess,  and all  income and gain net of any  losses  realized  from
Permitted  Investments  shall be retained by the Master Servicer to the extent
not required to be deposited in the  Certificate  Account  pursuant to Section
3.05 or 3.12(a)  hereof.  The Master  Servicer  shall be  required  to pay all
expenses incurred by it in connection with its servicing  activities hereunder
(including  payment of any  premiums  for hazard  insurance,  as  required  by
Section 3.10 hereof and  maintenance of the other forms of insurance  coverage
required by Section  3.10  hereof) and shall not be entitled to  reimbursement
therefor except as specifically provided in Sections 3.08 and 3.12 hereof.

         Section 3.16. Access to Certain Documentation.

         The  Master  Servicer  shall  provide  to the OTS and the FDIC and to
comparable regulatory authorities  supervising Holders of the Certificates and
the  examiners  and  supervisory  agents of the OTS,  the FDIC and such  other
authorities, access to the documentation regarding the Mortgage Loans required
by  applicable  regulations  of the OTS and the  FDIC.  Such  access  shall be
afforded  without  charge,  but only upon reasonable and prior written request
and  during  normal  business  hours at the  offices  of the  Master  Servicer
designated by it.  Nothing in this Section  shall limit the  obligation of the
Master  Servicer to observe  any  applicable  law  prohibiting  disclosure  of
information regarding the Mortgagors and the failure of the Master Servicer to
provide  access as  provided  in this  Section as a result of such  obligation
shall not constitute a breach of this Section.

         Section 3.17. Annual Statement as to Compliance.

         The Master Servicer shall deliver to the Depositor and the Trustee on
or  before  May  31 of  each  year  commencing  May  31,  1999,  an  Officer's
Certificate  stating,  as to the  signer  thereof,  that (i) a  review  of the
activities of the Master  Servicer  during the preceding  calendar year and of
the  performance  of the Master  Servicer  under this  Agreement has been made
under  such  officer's  supervision  and  (ii) to the  best of such  officer's
knowledge,  based on such review,  the Master  Servicer has  fulfilled all its
obligations under this Agreement throughout such year, or, if there has been a
default  in the  fulfillment  of any such  obligation,  specifying  each  such
default  known to such officer and the nature and status  thereof and (iii) to
the best of such officer's  knowledge,  each Subservicer has fulfilled all its
obligations  under its  Subservicing  Agreement  throughout  such year, or, if
there has been a default in the fulfillment of any such obligation  specifying
each such default known to such officer and the nature and status thereof. The
Trustee  shall  forward a copy of each such  statement to each Rating  Agency.
Copies  of  such   statement   shall  be   provided  by  the  Trustee  to  any
Certificateholder upon request at the Master Servicer's expense, provided such
statement is delivered by the Master Servicer to the Trustee.

         Section  3.18.  Annual  Independent  Public  Accountants'   Servicing
Statement; Financial Statements.

         On or before the later of (i) May 31 of each year, beginning with May
31,  1999  or  (ii)  within  30 days of the  issuance  of the  annual  audited
financial  statements  beginning with the audit for the period ending in 1999,
the Master Servicer at its expense shall cause a nationally recognized firm of
independent  public  accountants  (who may also render  other  services to the
Master Servicer,  the Seller or any affiliate thereof) that is a member of the
American  Institute of Certified Public Accountants to furnish a report to the
Trustee,  Depositor  and the  Seller in  compliance  with the  Uniform  Single
Attestation  Program for  Mortgage  Bankers.  Copies of such  report  shall be
provided by the Trustee to any  Certificateholder  upon  request at the Master
Servicer's  expense,  provided such report is delivered by the Master Servicer
to the Trustee. Upon written request, the Master Servicer shall provide to the
Certificateholders its publicly available annual financial statements (or, for
so long as Countrywide Home Loans, Inc. is the Master Servicer hereunder,  the
Master  Servicer's  parent  company's   publicly  available  annual  financial
statements), if any, promptly after they become available.

                                 ARTICLE IV.

                               DISTRIBUTIONS AND
                        ADVANCES BY THE MASTER SERVICER

         Section 4.01. Advances.

         Subject to the conditions of this Article IV, the Master Servicer, as
required  below,  shall  make an  Advance  and  deposit  such  Advance  in the
Certificate  Account.  Each such Advance shall be remitted to the  Certificate
Account no later than 1:00 p.m.  Pacific time on the Master  Servicer  Advance
Date in immediately available funds. The Master Servicer shall be obligated to
make any such  Advance  only to the extent  that such  advance  would not be a
Nonrecoverable  Advance.  If the Master Servicer shall have determined that it
has made a  Nonrecoverable  Advance  or that a  proposed  Advance  or a lesser
portion of such Advance would constitute a Nonrecoverable  Advance, the Master
Servicer   shall   deliver   (i)  to  the  Trustee  for  the  benefit  of  the
Certificateholders  funds  constituting the remaining portion of such Advance,
if applicable,  and (ii) to the Depositor,  each Rating Agency and the Trustee
an Officer's Certificate setting forth the basis for such determination.

         In lieu of  making  all or a  portion  of such  Advance  from its own
funds,  the Master  Servicer may (i) cause to be made an appropriate  entry in
its  records  relating  to the  Certificate  Account  that any Amount Held for
Future  Distributions has been used by the Master Servicer in discharge of its
obligation  to make any such  Advance  and (ii)  transfer  such funds from the
Certificate  Account to the  Distribution  Account.  Any funds so applied  and
transferred  shall be  replaced  by the  Master  Servicer  by  deposit  in the
Certificate  Account no later than the close of business on the  Business  Day
immediately  preceding the Distribution  Date on which such funds are required
to be distributed  pursuant to this  Agreement.  The Master  Servicer shall be
entitled to be reimbursed from the Certificate Account for all Advances of its
own funds made  pursuant  to this  Section as provided  in Section  3.08.  The
obligation to make  Advances with respect to any Mortgage Loan shall  continue
until such Mortgage Loan is paid in full or the related Mortgaged  Property or
related REO Property has been  liquidated  or until the purchase or repurchase
thereof  (or  substitution  therefor)  from the  Trust  Fund  pursuant  to any
applicable  provision of this Agreement,  except as otherwise provided in this
Section 4.01.

         Section 4.02. Reduction of Servicing  Compensation in Connection with
Prepayment Interest Shortfalls.

         In the event that any  Mortgage  Loan is the subject of a  Prepayment
Interest  Shortfall,  the Master  Servicer shall, to the extent of one-half of
the Servicing Fee for such  Distribution  Date,  deposit into the  Certificate
Account,  as a reduction of the  Servicing  Fee (but not in excess of one-half
thereof) for such  Distribution  Date,  no later than the close of business on
the Business Day immediately preceding such Distribution Date, an amount equal
to the Prepayment Interest Shortfall;  and in case of such deposit, the Master
Servicer  shall not be entitled  to any  recovery  or  reimbursement  from the
Depositor, the Trustee, the Trust Fund or the Certificateholders.

         Section 4.03. REMIC Distributions.

         On each Distribution Date the Trustee shall allocate distributions to
the REMIC 1 Regular  Interests,  the  REMIC 2 Regular  Interests,  the REMIC 3
Regular  Interests,  and the  REMIC 4 Regular  Interests  in  accordance  with
Section 4.06 hereof.

         Section 4.04. Distributions.

         (a) On each  Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocations  from the  Distribution  Account of an amount equal to the Group I
Interest  Funds  in  the  following  order  of  priority   (unless   otherwise
specified):

         (i) to each  Class of the Group I Class A  Certificates,  the Group I
     Class A Current  Interest  and any Group I Class A Interest  Carryforward
     Amount for each such Class of Group I Class A Certificates; provided that
     if  the  Group  I  Interest  Funds  are  not  sufficient  to  make a full
     distribution  of all  Group I Class A  Current  Interest  and any Group I
     Class A Interest  Carryforward  Amount for all Classes of Group I Class A
     Certificates,  the Group I Interest  Funds will be  distributed  pro rata
     among each Class of the Group I Class A  Certificates  based on the ratio
     of (x)  the  Group I Class A  Current  Interest  and any  Group I Class A
     Interest  Carryforward  Amount  for  such  Class  of the  Group I Class A
     Certificates to (y) the total amount of Group I Class A Current  Interest
     and any Group I Class A Interest  Carryforward  Amount for all Classes of
     Group I Class A Certificates;

         (ii) to the Class MF-1 Certificates, the Class MF-1 Current Interest;

         (iii)  to  the  Class  MF-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MF-2  Current
     Interest;

         (iv) to the Class BF Certificates, the Class BF Current Interest; and

         (v)  any  remainder  shall  constitute  part of the  Group  I  Excess
     Cashflow for such Distribution Date.

         (b) On each  Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocations from the  Distribution  Account of an amount equal to the Group II
Interest Funds in the following order of priority:

         (i) to the  Group II Class A  Certificates,  the Class  AV-I  Current
     Interest and any Class AV-I Interest Carryforward Amount for the Group II
     Class A Certificates;

         (ii) to the Class MV-1 Certificates, the Class MV-1 Current Interest;

         (iii)  to  the  Class  MV-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MV-2  Current
     Interest;

         (iv) to the Class BV Certificates, the Class BV Current Interest; and

         (v) any  remainder  shall  constitute  part of the  Group  II  Excess
     Cashflow for such Distribution Date.

         (c) On each  Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocation  from the  Distribution  Account of an amount  equal to the Group I
Principal Distribution Amount in the following order of priority:

         (i) to the  Group  I  Class  A  Certificates,  the  Group  I  Class A
     Principal  Distribution  Amount to be  distributed in the priority and as
     provided in Section 4.04(d);

         (ii)  to the  Class  MF-1  Certificates,  the  Class  MF-1  Principal
     Distribution Amount;

         (iii) to the  Class  MF-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MF-2  Principal
     Distribution Amount;

         (iv)  to  the  Class  BF   Certificates,   the  Class  BF   Principal
     Distribution Amount; and

         (v)  any  remainder  shall  constitute  part of the  Group  I  Excess
     Cashflow for such Distribution Date.

         (d)  On  each   Distribution   Date,  the  Group  Class  A  Principal
Distribution  Amount allocated under Section 4.04(c)(i) to the Group I Class A
Certificates is required to be further allocated by the Trustee to the Group I
Class A  Certificates  in the  following  priority:  first to the  Class  AF-4
Certificates,  the Class  AF-4  Principal  Distribution  Amount,  and then the
remainder  sequentially  to the Class AF-1,  Class AF-2,  Class AF-3 and Class
AF-4 Certificates,  in that order until the respective  Certificate  Principal
Balances thereof are reduced to zero;  provided that on any Distribution  Date
on which the Group I Class A Certificate Principal Balance is greater than the
Stated Principal  Balance as of such Distribution Date of the Group I Mortgage
Loans, the Group I Class A Principal  Distribution  Amount will be distributed
pro rata and not sequentially.

         (e) On each  Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocations from the  Distribution  Account of an amount equal to the Group II
Principal Distribution Amount in the following order of priority:

         (i) to the  Group  II Class A  Certificates,  the  Class A  Principal
     Distribution Amount;

         (ii)  to the  Class  MV-1  Certificates,  the  Class  MV-1  Principal
     Distribution Amount;

         (iii) to the  Class  MV-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MV-2  Principal
     Distribution Amount;

         (iv)  to  the  Class  BV   Certificates,   the  Class  BV   Principal
     Distribution Amount; and

         (v) any  remainder  shall  constitute  part of the  Group  II  Excess
     Cashflow for such Distribution Date.

         (f) On each Distribution Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocations  from the  Distribution  Account  of,  first,  the  Group I Excess
Cashflow  and,  second,  of the Group II  Remainder  Excess  Cashflow,  in the
following order of priority:

         (i) for  distribution  as part of the Group I Principal  Distribution
     Amount, the Group I Extra Principal Distribution Amount;

         (ii)  to  the  Class  MF-1  Certificates,  the  Class  MF-1  Interest
     Carryforward Amount;

         (iii) to the Class MF-1 Certificates,  the Class MF-1 Unpaid Realized
     Loss Amount;

         (iv)  to  the  Class  MF-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MF-2  Interest
     Carryforward Amount;

         (v) to the Class MF-2  Certificates,  the Class MF-2 Unpaid  Realized
     Loss Amount;

         (vi) to the Class BF Certificates, the Class BF Interest Carryforward
     Amount;

         (vii) to the Class BF Certificates, the Class BF Unpaid Realized Loss
     Amount; and

         (viii)  the  remainder  (except  for  amounts  representing  Group II
     Remainder  Excess  Cashflow) shall  constitute  Group I Remainder  Excess
     Cashflow and shall be allocated as provided in Section 4.04(h).

         (g) On each  Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall make the following
allocations  from the  Distribution  Account  of,  first,  the Group II Excess
Cashflow  and,  second,  of the  Group I  Remainder  Excess  Cashflow,  in the
following order of priority:

         (i) for  distribution as part of the Group II Principal  Distribution
     Amount, the Group II Extra Principal Distribution Amount;

         (ii)  to  the  Class  MV-1  Certificates,  the  Class  MV-1  Interest
     Carryforward Amount;

         (iii) to the Class MV-1 Certificates,  the Class MV-1 Unpaid Realized
     Loss Amount;

         (iv)  to  the  Class  MV-2  Certificates,  the  Class  MV-2  Interest
     Carryforward Amount;

         (v) to the Class MV-2  Certificates,  the Class MV-2 Unpaid  Realized
     Loss Amount;

         (vi) to the Class BV Certificates, the Class BV Interest Carryforward
     Amount;

         (vii) to the Class BV Certificates, the Class BV Unpaid Realized Loss
     Amount; and

         (viii)  the  remainder  (except  for  amounts  representing  Group  I
     Remainder  Excess  Cashflow) shall  constitute  Group II Remainder Excess
     Cashflow and shall be allocated as provided in Section 4.04(i).

         (h) On each  Distribution  Date the Trustee  shall make the following
allocations  from the  Distribution  Account of the Group I  Remainder  Excess
Cashflow in the following order of priority:

         (i) for allocation pursuant to Section 4.04(g);

         (ii) to the Class BF-IO  Certificates,  the Class BF-IO Distributable
     Amount;

         (iii)  to  the  Master  Servicer,  in  payment  of the  Extra  Master
     Servicing Fee pursuant to Section 4.08 hereof for such Distribution Date;
     and

         (iv) any remainder to the Class R Certificates.

         (i) On each  Distribution  Date the Trustee  shall make the following
allocations  from the  Distribution  Account of the Group II Remainder  Excess
Cashflow in the following order of priority:

         (i) for allocation pursuant to Section 4.04(f);

         (ii) to the  Carryover  Reserve Fund and then pro rata to the holders
     of the Group II  Certificates  in an amount equal to any Adjustable  Rate
     Certificate Carryover for such Class;

         (iii) to the Carryover  Reserve Fund, an amount equal to the Required
     Carryover Reserve Fund Deposit;

         (iv) to the Class BV-IO  Certificates,  the Class BV-IO Distributable
     Amount;  together with any amounts  withdrawn from the Carryover  Reserve
     Fund for distribution to the Class BF-IO Certificates pursuant to Section
     4.08(c) and (d) on such date; and

         (v) to the Master Servicer,  in payment of the Extra Master Servicing
     Fee for such Distribution Date pursuant to Section 4.07 hereof; and

         (vi) any remainder to the Class R Certificates.

         (j) To the extent  that a Class  receives  interest  in excess of the
Weighted Maximum Rate Cap of the Group II Mortgage Loans,  such interest shall
be treated as having been paid to the Carryover  Reserve Fund and then paid by
the Carryover  Reserve Fund to such  Certificateholders.  Amounts deposited to
the Carryover  Reserve Fund pursuant to this clause and the preceding  clauses
(iii) and (iv)  shall be deemed  to have been  distributed  first to the Class
BV-IO Certificateholders for applicable tax purposes.

         (k) On each Distribution Date, the Trustee shall allocate the Applied
Realized Loss Amount for the Group I  Certificates  to reduce the  Certificate
Principal  Balances of the Group I Subordinated  Certificates in the following
order of priority:

         (i) to the  Class BF  Certificates  until  the  Class BF  Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero;

         (ii) to the Class MF-2 Certificates  until the Class MF-2 Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero; and

         (iii) to the Class MF-1 Certificates until the Class MF-1 Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero.

         (l) On each Distribution Date, the Trustee shall allocate the Applied
Realized Loss Amount for the Group II  Certificates  to reduce the Certificate
Principal Balances of the Group II Subordinated  Certificates in the following
order of priority:

         (i) to the  Class BV  Certificates  until  the  Class BV  Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero;

         (ii) to the Class MV-2 Certificates  until the Class MV-2 Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero; and

         (iii) to the Class MV-1 Certificates until the Class MV-1 Certificate
     Principal Balance is reduced to zero.

         (m) Subject to Section 9.02 hereof respecting the final distribution,
on each  Distribution  Date  the  Trustee  shall  make  distributions  to each
Certificateholder  of  record  on the  preceding  Record  Date  either by wire
transfer  in  immediately  available  funds to the account of such holder at a
bank or other  entity  having  appropriate  facilities  therefor,  if (i) such
Holder has so  notified  the  Trustee  at least 5  Business  Days prior to the
related Record Date and (ii) such Holder shall hold Regular  Certificates with
aggregate principal  denominations of not less than $1,000,000 or evidencing a
Percentage Interest  aggregating 10% or more with respect to such Class or, if
not,  by check  mailed by first  class mail to such  Certificateholder  at the
address of such holder appearing in the Certificate Register.  Notwithstanding
the  foregoing,  but  subject  to Section  9.02  hereof  respecting  the final
distribution,  distributions  with respect to  Certificates  registered in the
name of a Depository shall be made to such Depository in immediately available
funds.

         On or  before  5:00  p.m.  Pacific  time on the  fifth  Business  Day
following  each  Determination  Date  (but in no event  later  than  5:00 p.m.
Pacific time on the third Business Day before the related  Distribution Date),
the Master  Servicer  shall  deliver a report to the  Trustee in the form of a
computer readable magnetic tape (or by such other means as the Master Servicer
and the  Trustee  may  agree  from  time to  time)  containing  such  data and
information  as agreed to by the Master  Servicer  and the Trustee  such as to
permit the Trustee to prepare the Monthly Statement to Certificateholders  and
make  the  required  distributions  for the  related  Distribution  Date  (the
"Remittance Report"). The Trustee shall, not later than 9:00 a.m. Pacific time
on the Master Servicer  Advance Date,  other than any Master Servicer  Advance
Date relating to any  Distribution  Date on which the proceeds of any Optional
Termination are being distributed,  (i) furnish by telecopy a statement to the
Master  Servicer (the  information  in such  statement to be made available to
Certificateholders  by the  Trustee  on  request)  setting  forth  the Group I
Interest Funds,  Group I Principal Funds, Group II Interest Funds and Group II
Principal Funds for such Distribution Date and the amount to be withdrawn from
the Certificate  Account and (ii) determine (and notify the Master Servicer by
telecopy  of the results of such  determination)  the amount of Advances to be
made by the  Master  Servicer  in respect of the  related  Distribution  Date;
provided  that  no  Advance  shall  be made if it  would  be a  Nonrecoverable
Advance; provided further that any failure by the Trustee to notify the Master
Servicer will not relieve the Master  Servicer from any obligation to make any
such Advances. The Trustee shall not be responsible to recompute,  recalculate
or verify  information  provided  to it by the  Master  Servicer  and shall be
permitted to conclusively rely on any information provided to it by the Master
Servicer.

         Section 4.05. Monthly Statements to Certificateholders.

         (a) Not later than each Distribution  Date, the Trustee shall prepare
and cause to be  forwarded  by first  class mail to each  Holder of a Class of
Certificates  of the Trust  Fund,  the Master  Servicer  and the  Depositor  a
statement setting forth for the Certificates:

         (i) the amount of the related  distribution  to Holders of each Class
     allocable to principal,  separately  identifying (A) the aggregate amount
     of any Principal  Prepayments  included therein, (B) the aggregate of all
     scheduled  payments  of  principal  included  therein and (C) the Group I
     Extra  Principal  Distribution  Amount  (if any)  and the  Group II Extra
     Principal Distribution Amount (if any);

         (ii)  the  amount  of such  distribution  to  Holders  of each  Class
     allocable to interest;

         (iii) the Class  Certificate  Principal  Balance of each Class  after
     giving  effect (i) to all  distributions  allocable  to principal on such
     Distribution  Date and (ii) the  allocation of any Applied  Realized Loss
     Amounts for such Distribution Date;

         (iv) the  aggregate of the Stated  Principal  Balance of the Mortgage
     Loans for each Loan Group for the following Distribution Date;

         (v) the related  amount of the Servicing  Fees paid to or retained by
     the Master Servicer;

         (vi)  the  Pass-Through  Rate for each  Class  of  Certificates  with
     respect to the current Accrual Period;

         (vii) any Interest Carryforward Amount for each such Class;

         (viii) the Group I Net Rate and the Group II Net Rate;

         (ix) the amount of Advances for each  Certificate  Group  included in
     the distribution on such Distribution Date;

         (x) the cumulative  amount of Applied  Realized Loss Amounts for each
     Certificate Group to date;

         (xi) the number and aggregate  principal amounts of Mortgage Loans in
     each  Loan  Group  (A)   delinquent   (exclusive  of  Mortgage  Loans  in
     foreclosure) (1) 30 days, (2) 31 to 60 days, (3) 61 to 90 days and (4) 91
     or more days, and (B) in  foreclosure  and delinquent (1) 30 days, (2) 31
     to 60 days, (3) 61 to 90 days and (4) 91 or more days, in each case as of
     the close of business  on the last day of the  calendar  month  preceding
     such Distribution Date;

         (xii) with respect to any  Mortgage  Loan that became an REO Property
     during the preceding  calendar month in each Loan Group,  the loan number
     and Stated  Principal  Balance of such  Mortgage  Loan as of the close of
     business on the  Determination  Date preceding such Distribution Date and
     the date of acquisition thereof;

         (xiii) the total number and principal  balance of any REO  Properties
     in each Loan Group as of the close of business on the Determination  Date
     preceding such Distribution Date;

         (xiv) the Stated  Principal  Balance of all Liquidated  Loans in each
     Loan Group;

         (xv) with respect to any Liquidated Loan in each Loan Group, the loan
         number and Stated Principal Balance relating thereto;

         (xvi) with  respect to each Loan Group,  whether a Trigger  Event has
     occurred; and

         (xvii)  the  Adjustable  Rate  Certificate  Carryover  (if any)  with
     respect to each Class of Group II Certificates.

         (b) The Trustee's responsibility for disbursing the above information
to the  Certificateholders  is limited  to the  availability,  timeliness  and
accuracy of the information derived from the Master Servicer. The Trustee will
send a copy of each statement  provided  pursuant to this Section 4.05 to each
Rating Agency.

         (c) Within a reasonable period of time after the end of each calendar
year,  the Trustee  shall cause to be furnished to each Person who at any time
during the calendar year was a  Certificateholder,  a statement containing the
information set forth in clauses  (a)(i),  (a)(ii) and (a)(vi) of this Section
4.05  aggregated for such calendar year or applicable  portion  thereof during
which such  Person was a  Certificateholder.  Such  obligation  of the Trustee
shall be  deemed to have  been  satisfied  to the  extent  that  substantially
comparable  information  shall be  provided  by the  Trustee  pursuant  to any
requirements of the Code as from time to time in effect.

         (d) Upon filing with the Internal Revenue Service,  the Trustee shall
furnish to the Holders of the Class R Certificates the Form 1066 and each Form
1066Q and shall respond  promptly to written requests made not more frequently
than  quarterly  by any  Holder of Class R  Certificates  with  respect to the
following matters:

         (i) The original  projected  principal and interest cash flows on the
     Closing  Date on each Class of regular  and  residual  interests  created
     hereunder and on the Mortgage Loans, based on the Prepayment Assumption;

         (ii) The projected  remaining principal and interest cash flows as of
     the end of any calendar quarter with respect to each Class of regular and
     residual interests created hereunder and the Mortgage Loans, based on the
     Prepayment Assumption;

         (iii) The  applicable  Prepayment  Assumption  and any interest  rate
     assumptions used in determining the projected principal and interest cash
     flows described above;

         (iv) The  original  issue  discount  (or, in the case of the Mortgage
     Loans,  market discount) or premium accrued or amortized  through the end
     of such  calendar  quarter  with  respect  to each  Class of  regular  or
     residual interests created hereunder and to the Mortgage Loans,  together
     with each constant yield to maturity used in computing the same;

         (v) The  treatment  of losses  realized  with respect to the Mortgage
     Loans or the regular  interests created  hereunder,  including the timing
     and amount of any  cancellation of indebtedness  income of the REMIC with
     respect to such  regular  interests or bad debt  deductions  claimed with
     respect to the Mortgage Loans;

         (vi) The amount and timing of any non-interest expenses of the REMIC;
     and

         (vii) Any taxes  (including  penalties and  interest)  imposed on the
     REMIC, including, without limitation, taxes on "prohibited transactions,"
     "contributions"  or "net income from  foreclosure  property"  or state or
     local income or franchise taxes.

         The information  pursuant to clauses (i), (ii),  (iii) and (iv) above
shall be provided by the Depositor pursuant to Section 8.11.

         Section 4.06. REMIC 1, REMIC 2, REMIC 3, and REMIC 4 Allocations.

         (a) The initial principal  balances of the Class T1-F1,  Class T1-F2,
and Class T1-F3  Interests shall equal 98%, 1%, and 1%,  respectively,  of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date.
On each Distribution  Date, 98% of all Group I Principal Funds for the related
Due Period shall be allocated to the Class T1-F1 Interest.  Remaining  amounts
of Group I Principal Funds for the related Due Period shall be allocated first
to the Class  T1-F3  Interest  up to an amount  equal to 2% of any amount that
represents  a Group  I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release  Amount  with
respect to such Distribution Date and then equally between the Class T1-F2 and
Class  T1-F3  Interests.  Interest  accruing  on the Class  T1-F3  Interest in
respect of each  Distribution Date in an amount equal to 1% of the increase in
the  Group  I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  from  the  immediately
preceding  Distribution  Date  shall be  deferred  and added to the  principal
balance of the Class  T1-F3  Interest.  The  amount of  interest  accrued  and
deferred on the Class T1-F3 Interest in accordance with the preceding sentence
in respect of each Distribution Date shall be distributed as principal on such
date to the Class T1-F2 Interest.

         (b) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group I Mortgage Loans for such date shall be allocated 98% to the Class T1-F1
Interest.  The remaining 2% of such Realized  Losses shall be allocated to the
Class T1-F3  Interest to the extent  that the  principal  balance of the Class
T1-F3 Interest exceeds 1% of the aggregate of the Stated Principal  Balance of
the Group I Mortgage Loans as of such date and then equally  between the Class
T1-F2 and Class T1-F3 Interests.

         (c) The initial principal  balances of the Class T1-V1,  Class T1-V2,
and Class T1-V3  Interests shall equal 98%, 1%, and 1%,  respectively,  of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date. On each  Distribution  Date, 98% of all Group II Principal Funds for the
related Due Period shall be allocated to the Class T1-V1  Interest.  Remaining
amounts  of Group II  Principal  Funds for the  related  Due  Period  shall be
allocated first to the Class T1-V3 Interest up to an amount equal to 2% of any
amount  that  represents  a Group II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release
Amount with respect to such  Distribution  Date and then  equally  between the
Class T1-V2 and Class T1-V3  Interests.  Interest  accruing on the Class T1-V3
Interest in respect of each  Distribution Date in an amount equal to 1% of the
increase  in the  Group  II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  from the
immediately  preceding  Distribution  Date shall be deferred  and added to the
principal balance of the Class T1-V3 Interest.  The amount of interest accrued
and  deferred on the Class T1-V3  Interest in  accordance  with the  preceding
sentence  in  respect  of each  Distribution  Date  shall  be  distributed  as
principal on such date to the Class T1-V2 Interest.

         (d) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group II  Mortgage  Loans for such date  shall be  allocated  98% to the Class
T1-V1 Interest. The remaining 2% of such Realized Losses shall be allocated to
the Class T1-V3 Interest to the extent that the principal balance of the Class
T1-V3 Interest exceeds 1% of the aggregate of the Stated Principal  Balance of
the Group II Mortgage Loans as of such date and then equally between the Class
T1-V2 and Class T1-V3 Interests.

         (e) The initial principal  balances of the Class T2-F1,  Class T2-F2,
and Class T2-F3  Interests shall equal 98%, 1%, and 1%,  respectively,  of the
Stated Principal Balance of the Group I Mortgage Loans as of the Cut-off Date.
The  Class  T2-F4  Interest  shall  not  have a  principal  balance.  On  each
Distribution  Date,  98% of all Group I  Principal  Funds for the  related Due
Period shall be allocated to the Class T2-F1  Interest.  Remaining  amounts of
Group I Principal Funds for the related Due Period shall be allocated first to
the Class  T2-F3  Interest  up to an  amount  equal to 2% of any  amount  that
represents  a Group  I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release  Amount  with
respect to such Distribution Date and then equally between the Class T2-F2 and
Class  T2-F3  Interests.  Interest  accruing  on the Class  T2-F3  Interest in
respect of each  Distribution Date in an amount equal to 1% of the increase in
the  Group  I  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  from  the  immediately
preceding  Distribution  Date  shall be  deferred  and added to the  principal
balance of the Class  T2-F3  Interest.  The  amount of  interest  accrued  and
deferred on the Class T2-F3 Interest in accordance with the preceding sentence
in respect of each Distribution Date shall be distributed as principal on such
date to the Class T2-F2 Interest.

         (f) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group I Mortgage Loans for such date shall be allocated 98% to the Class T2-F1
Interest.  The remaining 2% of such Realized  Losses shall be allocated to the
Class T2-F3  Interest to the extent  that the  principal  balance of the Class
T2-F3 Interest exceeds 1% of the aggregate of the Stated Principal  Balance of
the Group I Mortgage Loans as of such date and then equally  between the Class
T2-F2 and Class T2-F3 Interests.

         (g) The initial principal  balances of the Class T2-V1,  Class T2-V2,
and Class T2-V3  Interests shall equal 98%, 1%, and 1%,  respectively,  of the
Stated  Principal  Balance of the Group II  Mortgage  Loans as of the  Cut-off
Date.  The Class T2-V4 Interest  shall not have a principal  balance.  On each
Distribution  Date,  98% of all Group II  Principal  Funds for the related Due
Period shall be allocated to the Class T2-V1  Interest.  Remaining  amounts of
Group II Principal  Funds for the related Due Period shall be allocated  first
to the Class  T2-V3  Interest  up to an amount  equal to 2% of any amount that
represents  a Group II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Release  Amount  with
respect to such Distribution Date and then equally between the Class T2-V2 and
Class  T2-V3  Interests.  Interest  accruing  on the Class  T2-V3  Interest in
respect of each  Distribution Date in an amount equal to 1% of the increase in
the  Group II  Adjusted  Overcollateralization  Amount  from  the  immediately
preceding  Distribution  Date  shall be  deferred  and added to the  principal
balance of the Class  T2-V3  Interest.  The  amount of  interest  accrued  and
deferred on the Class T2-V3 Interest in accordance with the preceding sentence
in respect of each Distribution Date shall be distributed as principal on such
date to the Class T2-V2 Interest.

         (h) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group II  Mortgage  Loans for such date  shall be  allocated  98% to the Class
T2-V1 Interest. The remaining 2% of such Realized Losses shall be allocated to
the Class T2-V3 Interest to the extent that the principal balance of the Class
T2-V3 Interest exceeds 1% of the aggregate of the Stated Principal  Balance of
the Group II Mortgage Loans as of such date and then equally between the Class
T2-V2 and Class T2-V3 Interests.

         (i) On each Distribution  Date, the Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2,  Class
T3-F3,  Class T3-F4, Class T3-F5, Class T3-F6, Class T3-F7, Class T3-V1, Class
T3-V2,  Class  T3-V3 and Class  T3-V4  Interests  shall be entitled to receive
principal  distributions that correspond to the principal distributions on the
corresponding  class of Interests  in REMIC 4 (the Class  T4-F1,  Class T4-F2,
Class T4-F3,  Class T4-F4, Class T4-F5, Class T4-F6, Class T4-F7, Class T4-V1,
Class T4-V2, Class T4-V3, and Class T4-V4 Interests, respectively).

         (j) On each Distribution Date,  interest that accrues with respect to
the Class T3-F8,  Class T3-F9 and Class T3-F10  Interests shall be distributed
as principal on the Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2, Class T3-F3, Class T3-F4, Class
T3-F5,  Class T3-F6 and Class T3-F7 Interests to achieve the Group I Specified
Overcollateralization Amount for such Distribution Date, and to the extent not
needed for this purpose, shall be distributed as principal on the Class T3-V1,
Class  T3-V2,  Class T3-V3,  and Class T3-V4  Interests to achieve the Group I
Specified  Overcollateralization Amount for such Distribution Date, and to the
extent not needed for either purpose, shall be distributed with respect to the
Class T3-F8,  Class T3-F9 and Class T3-F10  Interests in  proportion  to their
entitlements  to  current  and  accrued   undistributed   interest.   On  each
Distribution  Date,  interest  that  accrues  with respect to the Class T3-V5,
Class T3-V6,  and Class T3-V7  Interests  shall be distributed as principal on
the Class  T3-V1,  Class  T3-V2,  Class  T3-V3,  and Class T3-V4  Interests to
achieve  the  Group  II  Specified   Overcollateralization   Amount  for  such
Distribution  Date,  and to the extent not needed for this  purpose,  shall be
distributed as principal on the Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2,  Class T3-F3, Class
T3-F4,  Class  T3-F5,  Class T3-F6,  and Class T3-F7  Interests to achieve the
Group II Specified  Overcollaterization Amount for such Distribution Date, and
to the extent not needed for either purpose, shall be distributed with respect
to the Class T3-V5,  Class T3-V6,  and Class T3-V7  Interests in proportion to
their  entitlements to current and accrued  undistributed  interest.  Interest
that accrues on the Class T3-F8, Class T3-F9, Class T3-F10, Class T3-V5, Class
T3-V6, and Class T3-V7 Interests shall not itself bear interest.

         Notwithstanding  any provision herein, on any Distribution  Date, (1)
in no event shall the  interest  that accrues with respect to the Class T3-V5,
Class T3-V6, and Class T3-V7 Interests that is distributed as principal on the
Class T3-F1,  Class T3-F2, Class T3-F3, Class T3-F4, Class T3-F5, Class T3-F6,
and   Class   T3-F7    Interests    to   achieve   the   Group   I   Specified
Overcollateralization Amount for such Distribution Date exceed an amount equal
to the  difference  between  (a)  the  product  of (i)  the  aggregate  of the
principal  balances of the Group I Mortgage Loans and (ii) the related Group I
Net Rate and (b) the amount of  interest  accruing on the Class  T3-F8,  Class
T3-F9,  and Class T3-F10  Interests for such  Distribution  Date and (2) in no
event shall the interest  that accrues with respect to the Class T3-F8,  Class
T3- F9, and Class T3- F10 Interests  that is  distributed  as principal on the
Class T3-V1, Class T3-V2, Class T3-V3 and Class T3-V4 Interests to achieve the
Group II Specified  Overcollateralization  Amount for such  Distribution  Date
exceed an amount  equal to the  difference  between (a) the product of (i) the
aggregate of the  principal  balances of the Group II Mortgage  Loans and (ii)
the related  Group II Net Rate and (b) the amount of interest  accruing on the
Class T3-V5, Class T3-V6 and Class T3-V7 Interests for such Distribution Date.

         (k) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group I Mortgage Loans shall be allocated as follows:

         first,  to the Class T3-F1  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F1 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         second,  to the Class T3-F2 Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F2 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         third,  to the Class T3-F3  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F3 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         fourth,  to the Class T3-F4 Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F4 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         fifth,  to the Class T3-F5  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F5 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         sixth,  to the Class T3-F6  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F6 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         seventh, to the Class T3-F7 Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-F7 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         eighth,  proportionately  to the  accrued  interest  balances  of the
         T3-F8, Class T3-F9, Class T3-F10 Interests; and

         ninth,  in a manner  that will  cause any  amount due on each REMIC 3
         Regular Interest to equal the amount due on the  corresponding  Class
         of REMIC 4 Regular Interests.

         (l) On each  Distribution  Date,  Realized Losses with respect to the
Group II Mortgage Loans shall be allocated as follows:

         first,  to the Class T3-V1  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-V1 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         second,  to the Class T3-V2 Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-V2 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         third,  to the Class T3-V3  Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-V3 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         fourth,  to the Class T3-V4 Interest to the extent that its principal
         balance exceeds the principal  balance of the Class T4-V4 Interest on
         such Distribution Date (after giving effect to any distributions made
         on such date);

         fifth, proportionately to the accrued interest balances of the T3-V5,
         Class T3-V6, Class T3-V7 Interests; and

         sixth,  in a manner  that will  cause any  amount due on each REMIC 3
         Regular Interests to equal the amount due on the corresponding  Class
         of REMIC 4 Regular Interests.

         (m) On each Distribution  Date, the Class T4-F1,  Class T4-F2,  Class
T4-F3,  Class T4-F4, Class T4-F5, Class T4-F6, Class T4-F7, Class T4-V1, Class
T4-V2,  Class T4-V3,  and Class T4-V4  Interests  shall be entitled to receive
distributions  of principal  and interest  equal to the principal and interest
distributions  required to be paid with respect to the corresponding  Class of
Certificates  (determined as if the  distributions  on the  Certificates  were
computed  without  regard to the amounts  distributed  under  Section  4.04(i)
hereof from the Carryover Reserve Fund). On each Distribution  Date,  interest
that accrues with respect to the Class T4-F8, Class T4-F9, Class T4-F10, Class
T4-F11, Class T4-F12,  Class T4-F13, Class T4-F14,  during the related Accrual
Period shall be distributed  as Group I Excess  Cashflow and Group I Remainder
Excess Cashflow in accordance with Section 4.04 (f), (g) and (h), and interest
that accrues with respect to the Class T4-V5,  Class T4-V6,  Class T4-V7,  and
Class T4-V8  Interests  during the related Accrual Period shall be distributed
as Group II Excess  Cashflow  and as Group II  Remainder  Excess  Cashflow  in
accordance with Section 4.04(f), (g) and (i) hereof.  Interest that accrues on
the Class T4-F8, Class T4-F9, Class T4-F10,  Class T4-F11, Class T4-F12, Class
T4-F13,  Class T4-F14,  Class T4-V5, Class T4-V6, Class T4-V7, and Class T4-V8
Interests shall not itself bear interest.

         (n) On each  Distribution  Date, the Applied Realized Loss Amount for
the Group I Certificates and the Applied Realized Loss Amount for the Group II
Certificates  shall be  allocated  among  the  REMIC 4  Regular  Interests  in
accordance  with the  allocations  provided in Section 4.04 (k) and (l) hereof
for the corresponding classes of Certificates.

         Section 4.07. Extra Master Servicing Fee.

         (a)  REMIC  4 shall  pay to the  Master  Servicer  the  Extra  Master
Servicing Fee as an additional fee for services  rendered as Master  Servicer.
Such fee shall be due and payable on any Distribution  Date only to the extent
their are amounts  remaining after all amounts required to be distributed with
respect to the REMIC 4 Regular  Interests have been made for that Distribution
Date. Furthermore, if for any Distribution Date an amount would be required to
be paid from the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund  pursuant to Section  4.04(j),  the
Master  Servicer  shall make an advance to the  Carryover  Reserve Fund in the
amount of any Extra Master Servicing Fee due for that Distribution Date.

         (b)  With  respect  to  each  Distribution  Date,  the  Extra  Master
Servicing Fee shall equal the sum of the following:

         (i) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class  AF-1  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F1
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F1  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (ii) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class AF-2  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F2
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F2  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (iii) an amount  equal to the product of the Class AF-3  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F3
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F3  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (iv) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class AF-4  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F4
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F4  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (v) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class  MF-1  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F5
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F5  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (vi) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class MF-2  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-F6
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-F6  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (vii) an amount  equal to the product of the Class AV-1  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-V1
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-V1  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date);

         (viii) an amount equal to the product of the Class MV-1  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-V2
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-V2  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date); and

         (ix) an amount  equal to the  product of the Class MV-2  Pass-Through
     Rate for  such  Distribution  Date  and the  excess  of the  Class  T3-V3
     Interest  principal  balance  over the  Class  T4-V3  Interest  principal
     balance  (before giving effect to any reductions of such balances on such
     Distribution Date).

         All amounts  received by the  Servicer in respect of the Extra Master
Servicing Fee will be deposited into the Carryover Reserve Fund.

         Section 4.08. Carryover Reserve Fund.

         (a) On the Closing Date, the Trustee shall  establish and maintain in
its name,  in trust for the benefit of the  Holders of the Class  AV-1,  Class
MV-1, Class MV-2, and Class BV Certificates,  the Carryover  Reserve Fund. The
Carryover  Reserve  Fund shall be an  Eligible  Account,  and funds on deposit
therein  shall be held  separate and apart from,  and shall not be  commingled
with, any other moneys, including without limitation, other moneys held by the
Trustee pursuant to this Agreement.

         (b) On each  Distribution Date on which the Net Excess Spread is less
than 0.25%,  the Trustee shall transfer from the  Distribution  Account to the
Carryover Reserve Fund pursuant to Sections 4.04(i)(ii) the Required Carryover
Reserve Fund Deposit.

         (c) The Trustee shall make  withdrawals  from the  Carryover  Reserve
Fund to make  distributions  pursuant  to Section  4.04(i)  hereof,  and shall
withdraw from the Carryover Reserve Fund on any Distribution Date on which the
Net  Excess  Spread is equal to or greater  than 0.25% an amount  equal to the
amount of funds on deposit in the Carryover  Reserve Fund in excess of $10,000
and distribute  such excess to the Class AV-1  Certificateholders  pro rata in
accordance with their respective  Percentage  Interests.  Funds withdrawn from
the Carryover Reserve Fund may not be applied pursuant to any other subsection
of Section 4.04 other than as expressly provided for in this Section 4.08(c).

         (d) Funds in the Carryover  Reserve Fund may be invested in Permitted
Investments.  Any earnings on such amounts shall be payable to the Class BV-IO
Certificates.  The Class BV-IO  Certificates  shall evidence  ownership of the
Carryover  Reserve  Fund for federal tax purposes and shall direct the Trustee
in writing as to the investment of amounts therein.

         (e) Upon termination of the Trust Fund, any amounts  remaining in the
Carryover  Reserve Fund shall be distributed to the Holders of the Class BV-IO
Certificates in the same manner as if distributed  pursuant to Section 4.04(i)
hereof.

                                  ARTICLE V.

                               THE CERTIFICATES

         Section 5.01. The Certificates.

         The Certificates  shall be substantially in the forms attached hereto
as exhibits.  The  Certificates  shall be issuable in registered  form, in the
minimum  dollar  denominations,  integral  dollar  multiples in excess thereof
(except  that one  Certificate  in of each Class may be issued in a  different
amount which must be in excess of the applicable minimum dollar  denomination)
and aggregate dollar denominations as set forth in the following table:


                                                           Integral                            Original
                                                           Multiples                          Certificate
                             Minimum                     in Excess of                          Principal
      Class               Denomination                      Minimum                             Balance
------------------    ----------------------    --------------------------------    --------------------------------

      AF-1                   $25,000                        $1,000                           $35,000,000
      AF-2                   $25,000                        $1,000                           $26,500,000
      AF-3                   $25,000                        $1,000                           $14,924,000
      AF-4                   $25,000                        $1,000                           $10,000,000
      MF-1                   $25,000                        $1,000                            $4,274,000
      MF-2                   $25,000                        $1,000                            $2,850,000
       BF                    $25,000                        $1,000                            $1,425,000
      BF-IO                    N/A                            N/A                                 N/A
      AV-1                   $25,000                        $1,000                          $157,039,000
      MV-1                   $25,000                        $1,000                            $9,026,000
      MV-2                   $25,000                        $1,000                            $7,221,000
       BV                    $25,000                        $1,000                            $7,221,000
      BV-IO                    N/A                            N/A                                 N/A
       R-1                   0.001%                           N/A                                 N/A
       R-2                   99.999%                          N/A                                 N/A

         The Certificates  shall be executed by manual or facsimile  signature
on behalf of the Trustee by an authorized  officer.  Certificates  bearing the
manual or facsimile  signatures of individuals who were, at the time when such
signatures  were  affixed,  authorized  to sign on behalf of the Trustee shall
bind the Trustee,  notwithstanding  that such  individuals or any of them have
ceased to be so authorized  prior to the  authentication  and delivery of such
Certificates  or did not hold such offices at the date of such  authentication
and  delivery.  No  Certificate  shall be entitled  to any benefit  under this
Agreement,  or be  valid  for  any  purpose,  unless  there  appears  on  such
Certificate  a certificate  of  authentication  substantially  in the form set
forth as attached hereto executed by the Trustee by manual signature, and such
certificate  of  authentication  upon  any  Certificate  shall  be  conclusive
evidence,  and  the  only  evidence,  that  such  Certificate  has  been  duly
authenticated  and delivered  hereunder.  All Certificates  shall be dated the
date  of  their  authentication.  On  the  Closing  Date,  the  Trustee  shall
authenticate  the  Certificates  to be issued at the written  direction of the
Depositor, or any affiliate thereof.

         The Depositor shall provide, or cause to be provided,  to the Trustee
on a continuous  basis,  an adequate  inventory of  Certificates to facilitate
transfers.

         Section  5.02.  Certificate  Register;  Registration  of Transfer and
Exchange of Certificates.

         (a)  The  Trustee  shall  maintain,  or  cause  to be  maintained  in
accordance with the provisions of Section 5.09 hereof, a Certificate  Register
for the Trust Fund in which,  subject to the provisions of subsections (b) and
(c) below and to such reasonable regulations as it may prescribe,  the Trustee
shall  provide for the  registration  of  Certificates  and of  Transfers  and
exchanges of Certificates as herein provided.  Upon surrender for registration
of Transfer of any Certificate, the Trustee shall authenticate and deliver, in
the  name  of the  designated  transferee  or  transferees,  one or  more  new
Certificates of the same Class and of like aggregate Percentage Interest.

         At the option of a  Certificateholder,  Certificates may be exchanged
for other  Certificates  of the same  Class in  authorized  denominations  and
evidencing  the same  aggregate  Percentage  Interest  upon  surrender  of the
Certificates to be exchanged at the office or agency of the Trustee.  Whenever
any Certificates  are so surrendered for exchange,  the Trustee shall execute,
authenticate,  and deliver the Certificates that the Certificateholder  making
the  exchange  is  entitled  to  receive.   Every  Certificate   presented  or
surrendered for registration of Transfer or exchange shall be accompanied by a
written  instrument  of Transfer  in form  satisfactory  to the  Trustee  duly
executed by the holder thereof or his attorney duly authorized in writing.

         No  service  charge to the  Certificateholders  shall be made for any
registration  of Transfer or  exchange of  Certificates,  but payment of a sum
sufficient  to cover any tax or  governmental  charge  that may be  imposed in
connection with any Transfer or exchange of Certificates may be required.

         All Certificates surrendered for registration of Transfer or exchange
shall be canceled and subsequently destroyed by the Trustee in accordance with
the Trustee's customary procedures.

         (b) No Transfer of a Class B-IO or Class R Certificate  shall be made
unless such Transfer is made pursuant to an effective  registration  statement
under the Securities Act and any applicable state securities laws or is exempt
from the  registration  requirements  under the  Securities Act and such state
securities  laws.  In the event that a Transfer is to be made in reliance upon
an  exemption  from the  Securities  Act and  such  laws,  in order to  assure
compliance  with the  Securities  Act and  such  laws,  the  Certificateholder
desiring  to effect such  Transfer  and such  Certificateholder's  prospective
transferee shall each certify to the Trustee in writing the facts  surrounding
the  Transfer  in  substantially  the  forms  set  forth  in  Exhibit  J  (the
"Transferor  Certificate")  and (x) deliver a letter in substantially the form
of either  Exhibit K (the  "Investment  Letter")  or Exhibit L (the "Rule 144A
Letter") or (y) there shall be  delivered to the Trustee an opinion of counsel
that such  Transfer may be made pursuant to an exemption  from the  Securities
Act,  which opinion of counsel shall not be an expense of the  Depositor,  the
Seller, the Master Servicer or the Trustee. The Depositor shall provide to any
Holder of a Class B-IO or Class R Certificate and any  prospective  transferee
designated by any such Holder,  information regarding the related Certificates
and the  Mortgage  Loans and such other  information  as shall be necessary to
satisfy the condition to eligibility set forth in Rule 144A(d)(4) for Transfer
of any such Certificate without  registration thereof under the Securities Act
pursuant to the registration  exemption provided by Rule 144A. The Trustee and
the Master  Servicer shall  cooperate with the Depositor in providing the Rule
144A information referenced in the preceding sentence,  including providing to
the Depositor such information regarding the Certificates,  the Mortgage Loans
and other matters  regarding the Trust Fund as the Depositor shall  reasonably
request to meet its obligation under the preceding sentence.  Each Holder of a
Class B-IO or Class R Certificate  desiring to effect such Transfer shall, and
does hereby agree to, indemnify the Trustee, the Depositor, the Seller and the
Master  Servicer  against any liability that may result if the Transfer is not
so exempt or is not made in accordance with such federal and state laws.

         No Transfer of an ERISA Restricted  Certificate  shall be made unless
the  Trustee  shall  have  received  either  (i)  a  representation  from  the
transferee  of  such  Certificate  acceptable  to and in  form  and  substance
satisfactory  to the  Trustee,  to the effect that such  transferee  is not an
employee  benefit  plan  subject to Section 406 of ERISA or a plan  subject to
Section  4975 of the  Code,  or a Person  acting on behalf of any such plan or
using the  assets of any such plan,  (ii) if such  purchaser  is an  insurance
company,  a representation  that the purchaser is an insurance company that is
purchasing such  Certificates  with funds  contained in an "insurance  company
general  account"  (as such term is  defined  in  Section  V(e) of  Prohibited
Transaction  Class  Exemption  95-60 ("PTCE 95-60")) and that the purchase and
holding of such  Certificates  are covered  under PTCE 95-60,  or (iii) in the
case of any such ERISA  Restricted  Certificate  presented for registration in
the name of an employee  benefit plan  subject to ERISA,  or a plan subject to
Section  4975  of  the  Code  (or  comparable  provisions  of  any  subsequent
enactments),  or a  trustee  of any such plan or any  other  person  acting on
behalf of any such plan, an opinion of counsel satisfactory to the Trustee and
the Master  Servicer to the effect that the  purchase or holding of such ERISA
Restricted  Certificate  will not result in the assets of the Trust Fund being
deemed  to  be  "plan  assets"  and  subject  to  the  prohibited  transaction
provisions  of ERISA  and the Code and will not  subject  the  Trustee  or the
Master Servicer to any obligation in addition to those expressly undertaken in
this  Agreement,  which  opinion  of  counsel  shall not be an  expense of the
Trustee or the Master  Servicer.  For purposes of clause (i) of the  preceding
sentence, such representation shall be deemed to have been made to the Trustee
by the  transferee's  acceptance of an ERISA  Restricted  Certificate  (or the
acceptance by a Certificate Owner of the beneficial interest in any such Class
of ERISA Restricted  Certificates) unless the Trustee shall have received from
the transferee an alternative  representation acceptable in form and substance
to the Master Servicer and the Depositor. Notwithstanding anything else to the
contrary herein, any purported transfer of an ERISA Restricted  Certificate to
or on behalf of an employee  benefit plan subject to Section 406 of ERISA or a
plan  subject to Section  4975 of the Code without the delivery to the Trustee
and the Master  Servicer of an opinion of counsel  satisfactory to the Trustee
and the Master  Servicer  as  described  above shall be void and of no effect;
provided  that  the  restriction  set  forth  in this  sentence  shall  not be
applicable if there has been delivered to the Trustee and the Master  Servicer
an opinion of counsel  satisfactory  to the Trustee and the Master Servicer to
the effect  that the  purchase or holding of an ERISA  Restricted  Certificate
will not  result  in the  assets of the Trust  Fund  being  deemed to be "plan
assets" and subject to the prohibited  transaction provisions of ERISA and the
Code and will not subject the Trustee or the Master Servicer to any obligation
in addition to those expressly undertaken in this Agreement. The Trustee shall
be under no  liability to any Person for any  registration  of transfer of any
ERISA  Restricted  Certificate  that is in fact not  permitted by this Section
5.02(b) or for  making  any  payments  due on such  Certificate  to the Holder
thereof or taking any other  action  with  respect  to such  Holder  under the
provisions  of this  Agreement so long as the transfer was  registered  by the
Trustee in accordance  with the foregoing  requirements.  The Trustee shall be
entitled,  but  not  obligated,  to  recover  from  any  Holder  of any  ERISA
Restricted  Certificate  that was in fact an employee  benefit plan subject to
Section 406 of ERISA or a plan subject to Section 4975 of the Code or a Person
acting on  behalf of any such plan at the time it became a Holder  or, at such
subsequent  time as it became such a plan or Person acting on behalf of such a
plan,  all payments  made on such ERISA  Restricted  Certificate  at and after
either such time.  Any such payments so recovered by the Trustee shall be paid
and delivered by the Trustee to the last preceding  Holder of such Certificate
that is not such a plan or Person acting on behalf of a plan.

         (c) Each Person who has or who acquires any  Ownership  Interest in a
Class R Certificate  shall be deemed by the  acceptance or acquisition of such
Ownership Interest to have agreed to be bound by the following provisions, and
the  rights of each  Person  acquiring  any  Ownership  Interest  in a Class R
Certificate are expressly subject to the following provisions:

         (i) Each Person  holding or  acquiring  any  Ownership  Interest in a
     Class R Certificate  shall be a Permitted  Transferee  and shall promptly
     notify the Trustee of any change or  impending  change in its status as a
     Permitted Transferee.

         (ii) No Ownership Interest in a Class R Certificate may be registered
     on the Closing Date or thereafter transferred,  and the Trustee shall not
     register the Transfer of any Class R Certificate  unless,  in addition to
     the   certificates   required  to  be  delivered  to  the  Trustee  under
     subparagraph  (b) above,  the Trustee shall have been  furnished  with an
     affidavit (a "Transfer  Affidavit")  of the initial owner or the proposed
     transferee in the form attached hereto as Exhibit I.

         (iii) Each Person  holding or acquiring any  Ownership  Interest in a
     Class R Certificate  shall agree (A) to obtain a Transfer  Affidavit from
     any other Person to whom such Person  attempts to Transfer its  Ownership
     Interest  in a Class R  Certificate,  (B) to obtain a Transfer  Affidavit
     from any Person  for whom such  Person is acting as  nominee,  trustee or
     agent in connection  with any Transfer of a Class R  Certificate  and (C)
     not to Transfer its  Ownership  Interest in a Class R  Certificate  or to
     cause the Transfer of an Ownership  Interest in a Class R Certificate  to
     any other  Person if it has actual  knowledge  that such  Person is not a
     Permitted Transferee.

         (iv) Any attempted or purported Transfer of any Ownership Interest in
     a Class R  Certificate  in  violation of the  provisions  of this Section
     5.02(c) shall be absolutely null and void and shall vest no rights in the
     purported  Transferee.  If any purported transferee shall become a Holder
     of a Class R Certificate  in violation of the  provisions of this Section
     5.02(c),  then the last preceding Permitted  Transferee shall be restored
     to all rights as Holder thereof  retroactive to the date of  registration
     of Transfer of such Class R  Certificate.  The Trustee  shall be under no
     liability  to any Person for any  registration  of  Transfer of a Class R
     Certificate  that is in fact not  permitted  by Section  5.02(b) and this
     Section 5.02(c) or for making any payments due on such Certificate to the
     Holder  thereof or taking any other  action  with  respect to such Holder
     under  the  provisions  of this  Agreement  so long as the  Transfer  was
     registered  after receipt of the related Transfer  Affidavit,  Transferor
     Certificate and either the Rule 144A Letter or the Investment Letter. The
     Trustee shall be entitled but not obligated to recover from any Holder of
     a Class R Certificate that was in fact not a Permitted  Transferee at the
     time it became a Holder or, at such  subsequent  time as it became  other
     than  a  Permitted  Transferee,   all  payments  made  on  such  Class  R
     Certificate at and after either such time. Any such payments so recovered
     by the  Trustee  shall be paid and  delivered  by the Trustee to the last
     preceding Permitted Transferee of such Certificate.

(v)      The Master  Servicer  shall use its best  efforts to make  available,
         upon receipt of written  request from the  Trustee,  all  information
         necessary  to compute any tax imposed  under  Section  860E(e) of the
         Code as a result of a Transfer of an Ownership  Interest in a Class R
         Certificate to any Holder who is not a Permitted Transferee.

         The  restrictions  on Transfers of a Class R Certificate set forth in
this Section 5.02(c) shall cease to apply (and the applicable  portions of the
legend on a Class R  Certificate  may be deleted)  with  respect to  Transfers
occurring  after  delivery  to the  Trustee of an Opinion  of  Counsel,  which
Opinion of Counsel  shall not be an expense of the Trustee,  the Seller or the
Master Servicer to the effect that the elimination of such  restrictions  will
not cause the Trust  Fund to fail to  qualify  as a REMIC at any time that the
Certificates  are  outstanding  or result in the  imposition of any tax on the
Trust Fund, a  Certificateholder  or another  Person.  Each Person  holding or
acquiring any ownership  Interest in a Class R Certificate  hereby consents to
any amendment of this Agreement that, based on an Opinion of Counsel furnished
to the  Trustee,  is  reasonably  necessary  (a) to  ensure  that  the  record
ownership  of, or any  beneficial  interest in, a Class R  Certificate  is not
transferred,  directly  or  indirectly,  to a Person  that is not a  Permitted
Transferee  and (b) to provide for a means to compel the Transfer of a Class R
Certificate  that is held by a Person that is not a Permitted  Transferee to a
Holder that is a Permitted Transferee.

         (d) The  preparation  and delivery of all  certificates  and opinions
referred  to above in this  Section  5.02 shall not be an expense of the Trust
Fund, the Trustee, the Depositor, the Seller or the Master Servicer.

         Section 5.03. Mutilated, Destroyed, Lost or Stolen Certificates.

         If (a) any mutilated  Certificate is  surrendered to the Trustee,  or
the Trustee receives evidence to its satisfaction of the destruction,  loss or
theft  of any  Certificate  and of the  ownership  thereof  and (b)  there  is
delivered to the Master Servicer and the Trustee such security or indemnity as
may be required by them to save each of them harmless, then, in the absence of
notice to the Trustee that such  Certificate  has been acquired by a bona fide
purchaser,  the Trustee shall execute,  authenticate and deliver,  in exchange
for or in lieu of any such mutilated, destroyed, lost or stolen Certificate, a
new Certificate of like Class,  tenor and Percentage  Interest.  In connection
with the issuance of any new Certificate  under this Section 5.03, the Trustee
may  require  the  payment  of a sum  sufficient  to  cover  any tax or  other
governmental  charge  that may be imposed in  relation  thereto  and any other
expenses (including the fees and expenses of the Trustee) connected therewith.
Any  replacement  Certificate  issued  pursuant  to this  Section  5.03  shall
constitute complete and indefeasible  evidence of ownership in the Trust Fund,
as if  originally  issued,  whether  or not  the  lost,  stolen  or  destroyed
Certificate  shall be found at any time. All  Certificates  surrendered to the
Trustee  under the terms of this Section 5.03 shall be canceled and  destroyed
by the Trustee in accordance with its standard procedures without liability on
its part.

         Section 5.04. Persons Deemed Owners.

         The Master Servicer, the Trustee and any agent of the Master Servicer
or the  Trustee  may  treat  the  person  in  whose  name any  Certificate  is
registered  as the owner of such  Certificate  for the  purpose  of  receiving
distributions  as  provided  in this  Agreement  and for  all  other  purposes
whatsoever,  and neither the Master Servicer, the Trustee nor any agent of the
Master  Servicer  or the  Trustee  shall  be  affected  by any  notice  to the
contrary.

         Section  5.05.  Access  to  List  of  Certificateholders'  Names  and
Addresses.

         If three or more  Certificateholders  (a) request such information in
writing from the  Trustee,  (b) state that such  Certificateholders  desire to
communicate with other  Certificateholders  with respect to their rights under
this  Agreement  or under  the  Certificates,  and (c)  provide  a copy of the
communication  that such  Certificateholders  propose  to  transmit  or if the
Depositor or Master  Servicer  shall request such  information in writing from
the  Trustee,  then the  Trustee  shall,  within ten  Business  Days after the
receipt of such request,  provide the Depositor,  the Master  Servicer or such
Certificateholders  at such  recipients'  expense  the most recent list of the
Certificateholders  of the  Trust  Fund  held  by the  Trustee,  if  any.  The
Depositor and every Certificateholder, by receiving and holding a Certificate,
agree  that  the  Trustee  shall  not be held  accountable  by  reason  of the
disclosure of any such  information  as to the list of the  Certificateholders
hereunder, regardless of the source from which such information was derived.

         Section 5.06. Book-Entry Certificates.

         The Regular  Certificates  (other than the Class B-IO  Certificates),
upon original issuance, shall be issued in the form of one or more typewritten
Certificates representing the Book-Entry Certificates,  to be delivered to the
Depository by or on behalf of the Depositor. Such Certificates shall initially
be registered on the Certificate Register in the name of the Depository or its
nominee,  and no  Certificate  Owner  of  such  Certificates  will  receive  a
definitive certificate  representing such Certificate Owner's interest in such
Certificates, except as provided in Section 5.08. Unless and until definitive,
fully registered Certificates ("Definitive  Certificates") have been issued to
the Certificate Owners of such Certificates pursuant to Section 5.08:

         (a) the provisions of this Section shall be in full force and effect;

         (b) the Depositor,  the Master Servicer and the Trustee may deal with
the Depository and the Depository Participants for all purposes (including the
making of  distributions)  as the authorized  representative of the respective
Certificate Owners of such Certificates;

         (c)   registration  of  the  Book-Entry   Certificates   may  not  be
transferred by the Trustee except to another Depository;

         (d)  the  rights  of  the  respective   Certificate  Owners  of  such
Certificates shall be exercised only through the Depository and the Depository
Participants  and shall be limited to those  established by law and agreements
between  the  Owners  of such  Certificates  and  the  Depository  and/or  the
Depository  Participants.  Pursuant to the  Depository  Agreement,  unless and
until  Definitive  Certificates  are  issued  pursuant  to Section  5.08,  the
Depository  will make book-entry  transfers among the Depository  Participants
and  receive and  transmit  distributions  of  principal  and  interest on the
related Certificates to such Depository Participants;

         (e) the Depository may collect its usual and customary fees,  charges
and expenses from its Depository Participants;

         (f) the Trustee may rely and shall be fully protected in relying upon
information  furnished  by the  Depository  with  respect  to  its  Depository
Participants; and

         (g) to the extent that the  provisions of this Section  conflict with
any other  provisions of this Agreement,  the provisions of this Section shall
control.

         For  purposes  of  any  provision  of  this  Agreement  requiring  or
permitting   actions   with  the   consent  of,  or  at  the   direction   of,
Certificateholders  evidencing a specified  percentage of the aggregate unpaid
principal amount of any Class of  Certificates,  such direction or consent may
be  given  by  Certificate  Owners  (acting  through  the  Depository  and the
Depository   Participants)  owning  Book-Entry   Certificates  evidencing  the
requisite percentage of principal amount of such Class of Certificates.

         Section 5.07. Notices to Depository.

         Whenever any notice or other communication is required to be given to
Certificateholders of the Class with respect to which Book-Entry  Certificates
have been issued,  unless and until  Definitive  Certificates  shall have been
issued to the related  Certificate  Owners,  the  Trustee  shall give all such
notices and communications to the Depository.

         Section 5.08. Definitive Certificates.

         If, after  Book-Entry  Certificates  have been issued with respect to
any Certificates, (a) the Depositor advises the Trustee that the Depository is
no longer willing or able to discharge properly its responsibilities under the
Depository  Agreement with respect to such Certificates and the Trustee or the
Depositor is unable to locate a qualified successor, (b) the Depositor, at its
sole option,  advises the Trustee that it elects to terminate  the  book-entry
system with respect to such  Certificates  through the Depository or (c) after
the occurrence and continuation of an Event of Default,  Certificate Owners of
such  Book-Entry  Certificates  having not less than 51% of the Voting  Rights
evidenced by any Class of Book-Entry  Certificates  advise the Trustee and the
Depository  in  writing   through  the   Depository   Participants   that  the
continuation of a book-entry system with respect to Certificates of such Class
through the  Depository  (or its successor) is no longer in the best interests
of the  Certificate  Owners of such Class,  then the Trustee  shall notify all
Certificate  Owners  of such  Certificates,  through  the  Depository,  of the
occurrence  of  any  such  event  and  of  the   availability   of  Definitive
Certificates  to  Certificate  Owners of such Class  requesting  the same. The
Depositor shall provide the Trustee with an adequate inventory of certificates
to  facilitate  the  issuance and transfer of  Definitive  Certificates.  Upon
surrender  to  the  Trustee  of  any  such  Certificates  by  the  Depository,
accompanied by registration instructions from the Depository for registration,
the Trustee  shall  authenticate  and deliver  such  Definitive  Certificates.
Neither  the  Depositor  nor the  Trustee  shall be  liable  for any  delay in
delivery of such  instructions and each may conclusively rely on, and shall be
protected  in  relying  on,  such  instructions.  Upon  the  issuance  of such
Definitive Certificates,  all references herein to obligations imposed upon or
to be  performed  by the  Depository  shall be deemed to be  imposed  upon and
performed  by the  Trustee,  to the  extent  applicable  with  respect to such
Definitive  Certificates  and the Trustee shall  recognize the Holders of such
Definitive Certificates as Certificateholders hereunder.

         Section 5.09. Maintenance of Office or Agency.

         The Trustee will maintain or cause to be maintained at its expense an
office or offices or agency or  agencies  in New York City where  Certificates
may be  surrendered  for  registration  of transfer or  exchange.  The Trustee
initially  designates its offices at 101 Barclay Street,  Floor 12E, New York,
New York 10286, Attention: Corporate Trust MBS Administration,  as offices for
such   purposes.   The  Trustee  will  give  prompt   written  notice  to  the
Certificateholders  of any  change  in such  location  of any such  office  or
agency.

                                 ARTICLE VI.

               THE DEPOSITOR, THE MASTER SERVICER AND THE SELLER

         Section 6.01.  Respective  Liabilities of the  Depositor,  the Master
Servicer and the Seller.

         The  Depositor,  the Master  Servicer  and the  Seller  shall each be
liable  in  accordance   herewith  only  to  the  extent  of  the  obligations
specifically and respectively imposed upon and undertaken by them herein.

         Section 6.02.  Merger or Consolidation  of the Depositor,  the Master
Servicer or the Seller.

         The Depositor,  the Master  Servicer and the Seller will each keep in
full effect its existence,  rights and  franchises as a corporation  under the
laws of the United  States or under the laws of one of the States  thereof and
will each obtain and  preserve its  qualification  to do business as a foreign
corporation in each  jurisdiction in which such  qualification  is or shall be
necessary to protect the validity and enforceability of this Agreement, or any
of the  Mortgage  Loans  and to  perform  its  respective  duties  under  this
Agreement.

         Any Person  into which the  Depositor,  the  Master  Servicer  or the
Seller may be merged or consolidated,  or any Person resulting from any merger
or  consolidation  to which the Depositor,  the Master  Servicer or the Seller
shall be a party,  or any person  succeeding to the business of the Depositor,
the Master  Servicer or the Seller,  shall be the successor of the  Depositor,
the Master Servicer or the Seller, as the case may be, hereunder,  without the
execution  or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the
parties hereto, anything herein to the contrary notwithstanding; provided that
the successor or surviving Person to the Master Servicer shall be qualified to
sell mortgage  loans to, and to service  mortgage  loans on behalf of, FNMA or
FHLMC.

         Section 6.03.  Limitation on Liability of the Depositor,  the Seller,
the Master Servicer and others.

         None of the Depositor,  the Seller, the Master Servicer or any of the
directors,  officers,  employees or agents of the Depositor, the Seller or the
Master  Servicer  shall  be  under  any  liability  to the  Trust  Fund or the
Certificateholders  for any action taken or for refraining  from the taking of
any  action  in good  faith  pursuant  to this  Agreement,  or for  errors  in
judgment;  provided that this provision  shall not protect the Depositor,  the
Seller,  the  Master  Servicer  or any  such  Person  against  any  breach  of
representations or warranties made by it herein or protect the Depositor,  the
Seller,  the Master  Servicer or any such Person from any liability that would
otherwise  be imposed by  reasons of willful  misfeasance,  bad faith or gross
negligence in the performance of duties or by reason of reckless  disregard of
obligations  and duties  hereunder.  The  Depositor,  the  Seller,  the Master
Servicer and any director,  officer,  employee or agent of the Depositor,  the
Seller or the Master  Servicer  may rely in good faith on any  document of any
kind prima facie properly  executed and submitted by any Person respecting any
matters arising hereunder.  The Depositor, the Seller, the Master Servicer and
any director,  officer,  employee or agent of the Depositor, the Seller or the
Master  Servicer  shall be  indemnified  by the Trust  Fund and held  harmless
against any loss,  liability or expense incurred in connection with any audit,
controversy or judicial proceeding relating to a governmental taxing authority
or any legal action relating to this Agreement or the Certificates, other than
any loss,  liability  or expense  related  to any  specific  Mortgage  Loan or
Mortgage  Loans  (except  as any such  loss,  liability  or  expense  shall be
otherwise  reimbursable pursuant to this Agreement) and any loss, liability or
expense  incurred  by  reason  of  willful  misfeasance,  bad  faith  or gross
negligence  in the  performance  of duties  hereunder or by reason of reckless
disregard of obligations  and duties  hereunder.  None of the  Depositor,  the
Seller or the  Master  Servicer  shall be under any  obligation  to appear in,
prosecute or defend any legal action that is not  incidental to its respective
duties  hereunder  and that in its  opinion  may  involve it in any expense or
liability;  provided  that any of the  Depositor,  the  Seller  or the  Master
Servicer  may, in its  discretion  undertake  any such action that it may deem
necessary or desirable in respect of this  Agreement and the rights and duties
of the parties hereto and interests of the Trustee and the  Certificateholders
hereunder.  In such event, the legal expenses and costs of such action and any
liability resulting therefrom shall be, expenses, costs and liabilities of the
Trust Fund,  and the  Depositor,  the Seller and the Master  Servicer shall be
entitled to be reimbursed  therefor out of the Certificate Account as provided
by Section 3.08 hereof.

         Section 6.04. Limitation on Resignation of Master Servicer.

         The Master  Servicer shall not resign from the obligations and duties
hereby imposed on it except upon  determination  that its duties hereunder are
no longer permissible under applicable law. Any such determination  permitting
the  resignation  of the Master  Servicer  shall be evidenced by an Opinion of
Counsel to such effect  delivered to the Trustee.  No such  resignation  shall
become effective until the Trustee or a successor servicer to such appointment
shall have assumed the Master Servicer's responsibilities, duties, liabilities
and obligations hereunder.

         Section 6.05. Errors and Omissions Insurance; Fidelity Bonds.

         The Master Servicer  shall,  for so long as it acts as servicer under
this  Agreement,  obtain and  maintain  in force (a) a policy or  policies  of
insurance  covering errors and omissions in the performance of its obligations
as servicer  hereunder,  and (b) a fidelity  bond in respect of its  officers,
employees and agents.  Each such policy or policies and bond shall,  together,
comply  with the  requirements  from time to time of FNMA or FHLMC for persons
performing  servicing for mortgage  loans  purchased by FNMA or FHLMC.  In the
event that any such policy or bond ceases to be in effect, the Master Servicer
shall use its  reasonable  best  efforts  to obtain a  comparable  replacement
policy or bond from an insurer or issuer,  meeting the  requirements set forth
above as of the date of such replacement.

                                 ARTICLE VII.

                    DEFAULT; TERMINATION OF MASTER SERVICER

         Section 7.01. Events of Default.

         "Event  of  Default,"  wherever  used  herein,  means  any one of the
following events:

         (i) any failure by the Master  Servicer to deposit in the Certificate
     Account or the  Distribution  Account or remit to the Trustee any payment
     (excluding  a payment  required  to be made under  Section  4.01  hereof)
     required  to be made  under the terms of this  Agreement,  which  failure
     shall  continue  unremedied for five calendar days and, with respect to a
     payment  required to be made under Section 4.01 hereof,  for one calendar
     day,  after the date on which  written  notice of such failure shall have
     been given to the Master Servicer by the Trustee or the Depositor,  or to
     the  Trustee  and the Master  Servicer  by the  Holders  of  Certificates
     evidencing  not  less  than 25% of the  Voting  Rights  evidenced  by the
     Certificates; or

         (ii) any  failure  by the Master  Servicer  or, so long as the Master
     Servicer  is also the  Seller,  the  Seller to  observe or perform in any
     material  respect any other of the covenants or agreements on the part of
     the Master Servicer  contained in this Agreement or any representation or
     warranty shall prove to be untrue, which failure or breach shall continue
     unremedied for a period of 60 days after the date on which written notice
     of such  failure  shall  have been given to the  Master  Servicer  by the
     Trustee  or  the  Depositor,   or  to  the  Trustee  by  the  Holders  of
     Certificates  evidencing not less than 25% of the voting Rights evidenced
     by the  Certificates;  provided that the sixty-day  cure period shall not
     apply to the initial  delivery of the  Mortgage  File for Delay  Delivery
     Mortgage  Loans nor the  failure  to  repurchase  or  substitute  in lieu
     thereof; or

         (iii) a decree or order of a court or agency or supervisory authority
     having  jurisdiction in the premises for the appointment of a receiver or
     liquidator in any insolvency, readjustment of debt, marshalling of assets
     and  liabilities  or  similar  proceedings,  or  for  the  winding-up  or
     liquidation  of its affairs,  shall have been entered  against the Master
     Servicer  and  such  decree  or  order  shall  have   remained  in  force
     undischarged or unstayed for a period of 60 consecutive days; or

         (iv) the  Master  Servicer  shall  consent  to the  appointment  of a
     receiver  or  liquidator  in  any   insolvency,   readjustment  of  debt,
     marshalling  of assets  and  liabilities  or  similar  proceedings  of or
     relating  to the  Master  Servicer  or all  or  substantially  all of the
     property of the Master Servicer; or

         (v) the Master  Servicer  shall admit in writing its inability to pay
     its debts generally as they become due, file a petition to take advantage
     of, or commence a voluntary  case under,  any  applicable  insolvency  or
     reorganization  statute,  make  an  assignment  for  the  benefit  of its
     creditors, or voluntarily suspend payment of its obligations.

         If an Event of Default shall occur,  then, and in each and every such
case,  so long as such  Event of  Default  shall not have been  remedied,  the
Trustee  shall,  but only at the  direction  of the  Holders  of  Certificates
evidencing  not  less  than  25%  of  the  Voting  Rights   evidenced  by  the
Certificates, by notice in writing to the Master Servicer (with a copy to each
Rating  Agency),  terminate  all of the rights and  obligations  of the Master
Servicer  under  this  Agreement  and in and to the  Mortgage  Loans  and  the
proceeds thereof, other than its rights as a Certificateholder  hereunder.  On
or after the  receipt by the  Master  Servicer  of such  written  notice,  all
authority and power of the Master Servicer hereunder,  whether with respect to
the Mortgage  Loans or otherwise,  shall pass to and be vested in the Trustee.
The Trustee shall thereupon make any Advance  described in Section 4.01 hereof
subject to Section 3.04 hereof. The Trustee is hereby authorized and empowered
to execute and deliver, on behalf of the Master Servicer,  as attorney-in-fact
or  otherwise,  any and all  documents  and  other  instruments,  and to do or
accomplish  all other acts or things  necessary or  appropriate  to effect the
purposes of such notice of  termination,  whether to complete the transfer and
endorsement  or assignment  of the Mortgage  Loans and related  documents,  or
otherwise.   Unless  expressly  provided  in  such  written  notice,  no  such
termination  shall affect any obligation of the Master Servicer to pay amounts
owed pursuant to Article VIII.  The Master  Servicer  agrees to cooperate with
the  Trustee  in  effecting   the   termination   of  the  Master   Servicer's
responsibilities  and rights hereunder,  including,  without  limitation,  the
transfer  to the  Trustee  of all  cash  amounts  which  shall  at the time be
credited to the Certificate Account, or thereafter be received with respect to
the Mortgage  Loans.  The Trustee shall promptly notify the Rating Agencies of
the occurrence of an Event of Default.

         Notwithstanding  any  termination  of  the  activities  of  a  Master
Servicer hereunder,  such Master Servicer shall be entitled to receive, out of
any late  collection  of a Scheduled  Payment on a Mortgage  Loan that was due
prior to the notice  terminating such Master Servicer's rights and obligations
as Master  Servicer  hereunder  and received  after such notice,  that portion
thereof to which such Master  Servicer  would have been  entitled  pursuant to
Sections  3.08(a)(i)  through  (viii),  and any other amounts  payable to such
Master  Servicer  hereunder  the  entitlement  to  which  arose  prior  to the
termination of its activities hereunder.

         Section 7.02. Trustee to Act; Appointment of Successor.

         On and  after  the time the  Master  Servicer  receives  a notice  of
termination  pursuant to Section 7.01 hereof, the Trustee shall, to the extent
provided  in Section  3.04,  be the  successor  to the Master  Servicer in its
capacity as servicer  under this Agreement and the  transactions  set forth or
provided for herein and shall be subject to all the  responsibilities,  duties
and  liabilities  relating  thereto placed on the Master Servicer by the terms
and  provisions  hereof and  applicable  law including the  obligation to make
advances pursuant to Section 4.01. As compensation therefor, the Trustee shall
be entitled to all fees,  costs and expenses  relating to the  Mortgage  Loans
that the Master  Servicer  would have been entitled to if the Master  Servicer
had continued to act hereunder.  Notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Trustee
has become the  successor to the Master  Servicer in  accordance  with Section
7.01 hereof, the Trustee may, if it shall be unwilling to so act, or shall, if
it is prohibited by applicable  law from making  Advances  pursuant to Section
4.01 hereof or if it is  otherwise  unable to so act,  appoint,  or petition a
court of competent  jurisdiction  to appoint,  any  established  mortgage loan
servicing  institution the appointment of which does not adversely  affect the
then current rating of the Certificates by each Rating Agency as the successor
to the Master  Servicer  hereunder in the assumption of all or any part of the
responsibilities,  duties or liabilities of the Master Servicer hereunder. Any
successor  Master  Servicer shall be an  institution  that is a FNMA and FHLMC
approved  seller/servicer  in good standing,  that has a net worth of at least
$15,000,000,  and that is willing to service the  Mortgage  Loans and executes
and  delivers to the  Depositor  and the Trustee an agreement  accepting  such
delegation and  assignment,  that contains an assumption by such Person of the
rights, powers, duties,  responsibilities,  obligations and liabilities of the
Master Servicer  (other than  liabilities of the Master Servicer under Section
6.03 hereof incurred prior to termination of the Master Servicer under Section
7.01),  with like effect as if originally  named as a party to this Agreement;
and provided further that each Rating Agency  acknowledges  that its rating of
the Certificates in effect immediately prior to such assignment and delegation
will  not  be  qualified  or  reduced  as a  result  of  such  assignment  and
delegation.  No  appointment of a successor to the Master  Servicer  hereunder
shall be effective until the Trustee shall have consented thereto, and written
notice of such proposed appointment shall have been provided by the Trustee to
each  Certificateholder.  The  Trustee  shall not resign as  servicer  until a
successor  servicer  has been  appointed  and has accepted  such  appointment.
Pending  appointment  of a successor  to the Master  Servicer  hereunder,  the
Trustee,  unless the  Trustee  is  prohibited  by law from so  acting,  shall,
subject to Section 3.04 hereof, act in such capacity as hereinabove  provided.
In connection with such appointment and assumption,  the Trustee may make such
arrangements  for  the  compensation  of such  successor  out of  payments  on
Mortgage  Loans as it and such  successor  shall agree;  provided that no such
compensation  shall  be in  excess  of  that  permitted  the  Master  Servicer
hereunder.  The Trustee and such successor shall take such action,  consistent
with this Agreement,  as shall be necessary to effectuate any such succession.
Neither the Trustee nor any other successor  servicer shall be deemed to be in
default  hereunder  by reason of any failure to make,  or any delay in making,
any  distribution  hereunder or any portion thereof or any failure to perform,
or any delay in  performing,  any  duties or  responsibilities  hereunder,  in
either  case  caused by the  failure  of the  Master  Servicer  to  deliver or
provide,  or any delay in  delivering  or  providing,  any cash,  information,
documents or records to it.

         Any successor to the Master Servicer as servicer shall give notice to
the  Mortgagors  of such change of servicer and shall,  during the term of its
service as servicer  maintain in force the policy or policies  that the Master
Servicer is required to maintain pursuant to Section 6.05.

         Section 7.03. Notification to Certificateholders.

         (a) Upon any  termination  of or  appointment  of a successor  to the
Master  Servicer,  the Trustee  shall give prompt  written  notice  thereof to
Certificateholders and to each Rating Agency.

         (b) Within 60 days after the occurrence of any Event of Default,  the
Trustee shall transmit by mail to all  Certificateholders  notice of each such
Event of Default hereunder known to the Trustee,  unless such Event of Default
shall have been cured or waived.

                                ARTICLE VIII.

                            CONCERNING THE TRUSTEE

         Section 8.01. Duties of Trustee.

                  The Trustee,  prior to the occurrence of an Event of Default
and after the curing of all Events of Default  that may have  occurred,  shall
undertake to perform such duties and only such duties as are  specifically set
forth in this Agreement.  In case an Event of Default has occurred and remains
uncured, the Trustee shall exercise such of the rights and powers vested in it
by this Agreement, and use the same degree of care and skill in their exercise
as a prudent  person  would  exercise  or use under the  circumstances  in the
conduct of such person's own affairs.

         The  Trustee,   upon  receipt  of  all   resolutions,   certificates,
statements,   opinions,   reports,  documents,  orders  or  other  instruments
furnished  to the  Trustee  that are  specifically  required  to be  furnished
pursuant to any  provision of this  Agreement  shall examine them to determine
whether  they  conform  to the  requirements  of this  Agreement.  If any such
instrument is found not to conform to the  requirements of this Agreement in a
material manner, the Trustee shall take action as it deems appropriate to have
the instrument corrected.

         No  provision  of this  Agreement  shall be  construed to relieve the
Trustee from  liability for its own grossly  negligent  action,  its own gross
negligent failure to act or its own misconduct,  its grossly negligent failure
to perform its obligations in compliance with this Agreement, or any liability
that  would be  imposed  by reason of its  willful  misfeasance  or bad faith;
provided that:

         (i) prior to the  occurrence  of an Event of  Default,  and after the
     curing of all such Events of Default that may have  occurred,  the duties
     and obligations of the Trustee shall be determined  solely by the express
     provisions  of  this   Agreement,   the  Trustee  shall  not  be  liable,
     individually or as Trustee, except for the performance of such duties and
     obligations as are specifically  set forth in this Agreement,  no implied
     covenants or obligations  shall be read into this  Agreement  against the
     Trustee  and the Trustee may  conclusively  rely,  as to the truth of the
     statements and the correctness of the opinions  expressed  therein,  upon
     any  certificates or opinions  furnished to the Trustee and conforming to
     the  requirements  of this Agreement that it reasonably  believed in good
     faith  to be  genuine  and to  have  been  duly  executed  by the  proper
     authorities respecting any matters arising hereunder;

         (ii) the Trustee shall not be liable, individually or as Trustee, for
     an error of  judgment  made in good  faith by a  Responsible  Officer  or
     Responsible  Officers  of the  Trustee,  unless the  Trustee  was grossly
     negligent or acted in bad faith or with willful misfeasance; and

         (iii) the Trustee  shall not be liable,  individually  or as Trustee,
     with respect to any action  taken,  suffered or omitted to be taken by it
     in good faith in  accordance  with the direction of Holders of each Class
     of Certificates evidencing not less than 25% of the Voting Rights of such
     Class relating to the time, method and place of conducting any proceeding
     for any remedy available to the Trustee, or exercising any trust or power
     conferred upon the Trustee under this Agreement.

         Section 8.02. Certain Matters Affecting the Trustee.

         (a) Except as otherwise provided in Section 8.01:

         (i) the Trustee may request and rely upon and shall be  protected  in
     acting  or  refraining  from  acting  upon  any   resolution,   Officer's
     Certificate, certificate of auditors or any other certificate, statement,
     instrument,  opinion, report, notice, request, consent, order, appraisal,
     bond or other paper or document  believed by it to be genuine and to have
     been signed or presented by the proper party or parties;

         (ii) the Trustee may consult  with counsel and any Opinion of Counsel
     shall be full and complete authorization and protection in respect of any
     action  taken or suffered or omitted by it hereunder in good faith and in
     accordance with such Opinion of Counsel;

         (iii) the Trustee  shall not be liable,  individually  or as Trustee,
     for any  action  taken,  suffered  or  omitted  by it in good  faith  and
     believed by it to be  authorized  or within the  discretion  or rights or
     powers conferred upon it by this Agreement;

         (iv) prior to the  occurrence  of an Event of Default  hereunder  and
     after the  curing of all Events of Default  that may have  occurred,  the
     Trustee  shall not be bound to make any  investigation  into the facts or
     matters stated in any  resolution,  certificate,  statement,  instrument,
     opinion, report, notice, request, consent, order, approval, bond or other
     paper or  document,  unless  requested  in writing so to do by Holders of
     each  Class of  Certificates  evidencing  not less than 25% of the Voting
     Rights of such Class;

         (v) the Trustee may execute any of the trusts or powers  hereunder or
     perform any duties  hereunder  either  directly or by or through  agents,
     accountants or attorneys;

         (vi) the  Trustee  shall not be  required  to expend its own funds or
     otherwise incur any financial  liability in the performance of any of its
     duties  hereunder if it shall have reasonable  grounds for believing that
     repayment of such funds or adequate  indemnity  against such liability is
     not assured to it;

         (vii) the Trustee  shall not be liable,  individually  or as Trustee,
     for any loss on any investment of funds pursuant to this Agreement (other
     than as issuer of the investment security);

         (viii) the Trustee shall not be deemed to have  knowledge of an Event
     of Default until a Responsible Officer of the Trustee shall have received
     written notice thereof; and

         (ix) the Trustee  shall be under no obligation to exercise any of the
     trusts  or  powers  vested  in it  by  this  Agreement  or  to  make  any
     investigation  of matters arising  hereunder or to institute,  conduct or
     defend any  litigation  hereunder  or in relation  hereto at the request,
     order or  direction  of any of the  Certificateholders,  pursuant  to the
     provisions of this Agreement,  unless such Certificateholders  shall have
     offered to the  Trustee  reasonable  security  or  indemnity  against the
     costs, expenses and liabilities that may be incurred therein or thereby.

         (b) All  rights of action  under this  Agreement  or under any of the
Certificates,  enforceable  by the  Trustee,  may be  enforced  by the Trustee
without the possession of any of the Certificates,  or the production  thereof
at the trial or other proceeding  relating thereto,  and any such suit, action
or  proceeding  instituted by the Trustee shall be brought in its name for the
benefit of all the Holders of the  Certificates,  subject to the provisions of
this Agreement.

         Section 8.03. Trustee Not Liable for Mortgage Loans.

         The recitals contained herein shall be taken as the statements of the
Depositor or the Master Servicer,  as the case may be, and the Trustee assumes
no responsibility for their correctness.  The Trustee makes no representations
as to the validity or sufficiency of this Agreement or of any Mortgage Loan or
related  document  other than with  respect  to the  Trustee's  execution  and
authentication of the  Certificates.  The Trustee shall not be accountable for
the use or  application  by the Depositor or the Master  Servicer of any funds
paid to the Depositor or the Master  Servicer in respect of the Mortgage Loans
or deposited in or withdrawn from the Certificate  Account by the Depositor or
the Master Servicer.

         Section 8.04. Trustee May Own Certificates.

         The Trustee in its  individual  or any other  capacity may become the
owner or pledgee of  Certificates  with the same rights as it would have if it
were not the Trustee.

         Section 8.05. Master Servicer to Pay Trustee's Fees and Expenses.

         The Master  Servicer  covenants  and agrees (i) to pay to the Trustee
from time to time, and the Trustee shall be entitled to, such  compensation as
shall be agreed in writing by the Master Servicer and the Trustee (which shall
not be  limited by any  provision  of law in regard to the  compensation  of a
trustee of an express trust) for all services  rendered by it in the execution
of the trusts hereby created and in the exercise and performance of any of the
powers and duties  hereunder of the Trustee and (ii) to pay or  reimburse  the
Trustee,  upon its request,  for all reasonable  expenses,  disbursements  and
advances  incurred  or made by the  Trustee  on behalf  of the  Trust  Fund in
accordance  with any of the provisions of this Agreement  (including,  without
limitation: (A) the reasonable compensation and the expenses and disbursements
of its  counsel,  but only for  representation  of the  Trustee  acting in its
capacity as Trustee  hereunder  and (B) to the extent  that the  Trustee  must
engage  persons  not  regularly  in its employ to perform  acts or services on
behalf of the Trust  Fund,  which  acts or  services  are not in the  ordinary
course of the duties of a trustee,  paying agent or certificate registrar,  in
the  absence  of a breach or  default  by any  party  hereto,  the  reasonable
compensation,  expenses and  disbursements  of such  persons,  except any such
expense,  disbursement or advance as may arise from its negligence,  bad faith
or willful  misconduct).  The Trustee and any director,  officer,  employee or
agent of the Trustee  shall be  indemnified  by the Master  Servicer  and held
harmless  against any loss,  liability or expense (i)  incurred in  connection
with any legal action  relating to this Agreement or the  Certificates,  or in
connection  with the  performance  of any of the Trustee's  duties  hereunder,
other  than any loss,  liability  or  expense  incurred  by reason of  willful
misfeasance,  bad  faith  or  negligence  in  the  performance  of  any of the
Trustee's duties hereunder or by reason of reckless disregard of the Trustee's
obligations and duties  hereunder and (ii) resulting from any error in any tax
or information  return prepared by the Master  Servicer.  Such indemnity shall
survive the termination of this Agreement or the resignation or removal of the
Trustee hereunder.

         Section 8.06. Eligibility Requirements for Trustee.

         The  Trustee  hereunder  shall,  at all times,  be a  corporation  or
association  organized  and  doing  business  under the laws of a state or the
United  States of America,  authorized  under such laws to exercise  corporate
trust powers,  having a combined capital and surplus of at least  $50,000,000,
subject to supervision or examination by federal or state authority and with a
credit rating that would not cause any of the Rating  Agencies to reduce their
respective  ratings of any Class of  Certificates  below the ratings issued on
the Closing Date (or having  provided  such  security  from time to time as is
sufficient  to avoid  such  reduction).  If such  corporation  or  association
publishes  reports of condition at least  annually,  pursuant to law or to the
requirements of the aforesaid supervising or examining authority, then for the
purposes  of this  Section  8.06 the  combined  capital  and  surplus  of such
corporation  or  association  shall be deemed to be its  combined  capital and
surplus as set forth in its most recent report of condition so  published.  In
case at any time the Trustee shall cease to be eligible in accordance with the
provisions of this Section 8.06,  the Trustee shall resign  immediately in the
manner and with the effect  specified in Section 8.07 hereof.  The corporation
or national banking association serving as Trustee may have normal banking and
trust relationships with the Depositor, the Seller and the Master Servicer and
their  respective  affiliates;  provided  that such  corporation  cannot be an
affiliate  of the  Master  Servicer  other  than  the  Trustee  in its role as
successor to the Master Servicer.

         Section 8.07. Resignation and Removal of Trustee.

         The Trustee may at any time resign and be discharged  from the trusts
hereby  created by (1) giving  written  notice of resignation to the Depositor
and the Master  Servicer and by mailing  notice of  resignation by first class
mail, postage prepaid, to the  Certificateholders at their addresses appearing
on the  Certificate  Register  and each Rating  Agency,  not less than 60 days
before the date specified in such notice when,  subject to Section 8.08,  such
resignation  is to  take  effect,  and  (2)  acceptance  of  appointment  by a
successor   trustee  in   accordance   with   Section  8.08  and  meeting  the
qualifications  set forth in Section 8.06. If no successor  trustee shall have
been so  appointed  and have  accepted  appointment  within 30 days  after the
giving of such notice or resignation,  the resigning  Trustee may petition any
court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee.

         If at any  time  (i)  the  Trustee  shall  cease  to be  eligible  in
accordance with the provisions of Section 8.06 hereof and shall fail to resign
after written request thereto by the Depositor,  (ii) the Trustee shall become
incapable  of acting,  or shall be adjudged as  bankrupt  or  insolvent,  or a
receiver of the Trustee or of its property  shall be appointed,  or any public
officer  shall take  charge or control of the  Trustee or of its  property  or
affairs for the purpose of  rehabilitation,  conservation or  liquidation,  or
(iii)(A) a tax is imposed with respect to the Trust Fund by any state in which
the Trustee or the Trust Fund is located, (B) the imposition of such tax would
be avoided by the appointment of a different trustee and (C) the Trustee fails
to indemnify the Trust Fund against such tax, then the Depositor or the Master
Servicer  may remove the Trustee  and  appoint a successor  trustee by written
instrument, in triplicate,  one copy of which instrument shall be delivered to
the Trustee,  one copy of which shall be delivered to the Master  Servicer and
one copy of which shall be delivered to the successor trustee.

         The  Holders  evidencing  at least 51% of the  Voting  Rights of each
Class of  Certificates  may at any time  remove  the  Trustee  and  appoint  a
successor trustee by written instrument or instruments, in triplicate,  signed
by such Holders or their  attorneys-in-fact duly authorized,  one complete set
of which instruments shall be delivered by the successor Trustee to the Master
Servicer  one  complete  set to the Trustee so removed and one complete set to
the  successor  so  appointed.  Notice of any removal of the Trustee  shall be
given to each Rating Agency by the Successor Trustee.

         Any  resignation  or  removal of the  Trustee  and  appointment  of a
successor trustee pursuant to any of the provisions of this Section 8.07 shall
become  effective upon  acceptance of appointment by the successor  trustee as
provided in Section 8.08 hereof.

         Section 8.08. Successor Trustee.

         Any  successor  trustee  appointed as provided in Section 8.07 hereof
shall execute, acknowledge and deliver to the Depositor and to its predecessor
trustee  and the Master  Servicer an  instrument  accepting  such  appointment
hereunder and thereupon the resignation or removal of the predecessor  trustee
shall become  effective and such successor  trustee,  without any further act,
deed or  conveyance,  shall become  fully vested with all the rights,  powers,
duties and obligations of its predecessor  hereunder,  with the like effect as
if originally named as trustee herein.

         No successor  trustee  shall accept  appointment  as provided in this
Section  8.08 unless at the time of such  acceptance  such  successor  trustee
shall be  eligible  under  the  provisions  of  Section  8.06  hereof  and its
appointment  shall  not  adversely  affect  the  then  current  rating  of the
Certificates.

         Upon acceptance of appointment by a successor  trustee as provided in
this Section 8.08,  the Depositor  shall mail notice of the succession of such
trustee  hereunder to all Holders of  Certificates.  If the Depositor fails to
mail such  notice  within  ten days after  acceptance  of  appointment  by the
successor trustee,  the successor trustee shall cause such notice to be mailed
at the expense of the Depositor.

         Section 8.09. Merger or Consolidation of Trustee.

         Any corporation  into which the Trustee may be merged or converted or
with  which  it may be  consolidated  or any  corporation  resulting  from any
merger,  conversion or consolidation to which the Trustee shall be a party, or
any  corporation  succeeding  to  substantially  all  of the  corporate  trust
business of the  Trustee,  shall be the  successor  of the Trustee  hereunder,
provided  that such  corporation  shall be eligible  under the  provisions  of
Section  8.06 hereof  without the  execution or filing of any paper or further
act on the part of any of the parties hereto,  anything herein to the contrary
notwithstanding.

         Section 8.10. Appointment of Co-Trustee or Separate Trustee.

         Notwithstanding any other provisions of this Agreement,  at any time,
for the purpose of meeting any legal requirements of any jurisdiction in which
any part of the Trust Fund or property  securing any Mortgage  Note may at the
time be located, the Master Servicer and the Trustee acting jointly shall have
the power and shall execute and deliver all instruments to appoint one or more
Persons  approved by the Trustee to act as co-trustee or  co-trustees  jointly
with the Trustee, or separate trustee or separate trustees, of all or any part
of the Trust Fund, and to vest in such Person or Persons, in such capacity and
for the benefit of the Certificateholders, such title to the Trust Fund or any
part thereof, whichever is applicable, and, subject to the other provisions of
this Section 8.10, such powers, duties, obligations,  rights and trusts as the
Master  Servicer and the Trustee may  consider  necessary  or  desirable.  The
Trustee shall be ultimately  liable for the actions of any co-trustee.  If the
Master Servicer shall not have joined in such appointment within 15 days after
the  receipt  by it of a request  to do so, or in the case an Event of Default
shall have occurred and be continuing,  the Trustee alone shall have the power
to make such appointment. No co-trustee or separate trustee hereunder shall be
required to meet the terms of eligibility as a successor trustee under Section
8.06 and no notice to  Certificateholders of the appointment of any co-trustee
or separate trustee shall be required under Section 8.08.

         Every separate trustee and co-trustee  shall, to the extent permitted
by  law,  be  appointed  and  act  subject  to the  following  provisions  and
conditions:

         (i) All rights,  powers,  duties and obligations conferred or imposed
     upon the Trustee,  except for the  obligation  of the Trustee  under this
     Agreement  to advance  funds on behalf of the Master  Servicer,  shall be
     conferred or imposed  upon and  exercised or performed by the Trustee and
     such separate  trustee or co-trustee  jointly (it being  understood  that
     such separate  trustee or co-trustee is not  authorized to act separately
     without the Trustee joining in such act), except to the extent that under
     any law of any jurisdiction in which any particular act or acts are to be
     performed  (whether as Trustee  hereunder  or as  successor to the Master
     Servicer  hereunder),  the Trustee shall be incompetent or unqualified to
     perform such act or acts, in which event such rights,  powers, duties and
     obligations  (including  the  holding  of title to the Trust  Fund or any
     portion  thereof  in  any  such  jurisdiction)  shall  be  exercised  and
     performed  singly by such separate  trustee or co-trustee,  but solely at
     the direction of the Trustee;

         (ii) No trustee  hereunder shall be held personally  liable by reason
     of any act or omission of any other trustee hereunder; and

         (iii) The Trustee may at any time accept the resignation of or remove
     any separate trustee or co-trustee.

         Any notice,  request or other  writing  given to the Trustee shall be
deemed  to  have  been  given  to  each  of the  then  separate  trustees  and
co-trustees,  as  effectively  as if given to each of them.  Every  instrument
appointing  any separate  trustee or co-trustee  shall refer to this Agreement
and the conditions of this Article VIII. Each separate trustee and co-trustee,
upon its acceptance of the trusts conferred,  shall be vested with the estates
or property  specified in its instrument of  appointment,  either jointly with
the  Trustee or  separately,  as may be provided  therein,  subject to all the
provisions of this Agreement,  specifically  including every provision of this
Agreement relating to the conduct of, affecting the liability of, or affording
protection  to, the  Trustee.  Every such  instrument  shall be filed with the
Trustee and a copy thereof given to the Master Servicer and the Depositor.

         Any separate  trustee or co-trustee may, at any time,  constitute the
Trustee its agent or attorney-in-fact,  with full power and authority,  to the
extent not prohibited by law, to do any lawful act under or in respect of this
Agreement on its behalf and in its name. If any separate trustee or co-trustee
shall die,  become  incapable  of  acting,  resign or be  removed,  all of its
estates,  properties,  rights,  remedies  and  trusts  shall  vest  in  and be
exercised  by the  Trustee,  to the  extent  permitted  by  law,  without  the
appointment of a new or successor trustee.

         Section 8.11. Tax Matters.

         It is  intended  that the Trust Fund shall  constitute,  and that the
affairs of the Trust Fund shall be  conducted  so that REMIC 1, REMIC 2, REMIC
3, and REMIC 4 qualify  as, a "real  estate  mortgage  investment  conduit" as
defined in and in accordance with the REMIC Provisions. In furtherance of such
intention,  the Trustee  covenants  and agrees that it shall act as agent (and
the Trustee is hereby  appointed  to act as agent) on behalf of the Trust Fund
and that in such  capacity  it shall:  (a)  prepare  and file,  or cause to be
prepared and filed, in a timely manner, a U.S. Real Estate Mortgage Investment
Conduit  Income Tax Returns  (Form 1066 or any  successor  form adopted by the
Internal  Revenue  Service)  and prepare and file or cause to be prepared  and
filed with the  Internal  Revenue  Service and  applicable  state or local tax
authorities  income tax or  information  returns  for each  taxable  year with
respect  to each of REMIC 1, REMIC 2,  REMIC 3, and REMIC 4,  containing  such
information  and at the times and in the manner as may be required by the Code
or state or local tax laws, regulations,  or rules, and furnish or cause to be
furnished to  Certificateholders  the schedules,  statements or information at
such times and in such manner as may be required  thereby;  (b) within  thirty
days of the Closing  Date,  furnish or cause to be  furnished  to the Internal
Revenue  Service,  on Forms 8811 or as otherwise  may be required by the Code,
the name, title,  address, and telephone number of the person that the holders
of the Certificates may contact for tax information relating thereto, together
with such  additional  information as may be required by such Form, and update
such  information at the time or times in the manner  required by the Code for
the Trust Fund; (c) make or cause to be made elections,  on behalf of REMIC 1,
REMIC 2,  REMIC 3, and REMIC 4 to be  treated  as a REMIC on the  federal  tax
return of the  REMIC 1,  REMIC 2,  REMIC 3, and REMIC 4 for its first  taxable
year (and, if necessary, under applicable state law); (d) prepare and forward,
or cause to be prepared and forwarded,  to the  Certificateholders  and to the
Internal  Revenue  Service  and,  if  necessary,  state tax  authorities,  all
information returns and reports as and when required to be provided to them in
accordance  with the  REMIC  Provisions,  including  without  limitation,  the
calculation of any original  issue  discount using the Prepayment  Assumption;
(e) provide  information  necessary for the  computation of tax imposed on the
transfer  of a  Class  R  Certificate  to a  Person  that  is not a  Permitted
Transferee,  or an agent (including a broker, nominee or other middleman) of a
Non-Permitted  Transferee,  or a pass-through  entity in which a Non-Permitted
Transferee  is the  record  holder  of an  interest  (the  reasonable  cost of
computing and furnishing such  information may be charged to the Person liable
for such tax);  (f) to the extent that they are under its control  conduct the
affairs of the Trust Fund at all times that any  Certificates  are outstanding
so as to  maintain  the  status of REMIC 1,  REMIC 2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4 as a
REMIC under the REMIC Provisions;  (g) not knowingly or intentionally take any
action or omit to take any action  that  would  cause the  termination  of the
REMIC  status  of REMIC 1,  REMIC  2,  REMIC 3, or REMIC 4; (h) pay,  from the
sources  specified in the last  paragraph of this Section 8.11,  the amount of
any federal,  state and local taxes, including prohibited transaction taxes as
described below, imposed on REMIC 1, REMIC 2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4 prior to the
termination  of the Trust Fund when and as the same  shall be due and  payable
(but such  obligation  shall not prevent the Trustee or any other  appropriate
Person from  contesting any such tax in appropriate  proceedings and shall not
prevent the Trustee from withholding payment of such tax, if permitted by law,
pending  the  outcome  of such  proceedings);  (i) sign or cause to be  signed
federal,  state or local  income  tax or  information  returns;  (j)  maintain
records  relating to the REMIC 1, REMIC 2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4,  including but
not limited to the income, expenses,  assets and liabilities of REMIC 1, REMIC
2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4, and the fair market  value and  adjusted  basis of the
Trust Fund  property  determined  at such  intervals as may be required by the
Code,  as may be  necessary  to  prepare  the  foregoing  returns,  schedules,
statements or  information;  and (k) as and when  necessary  and  appropriate,
represent  the  Trust  Fund  in any  administrative  or  judicial  proceedings
relating to an  examination  or audit by any  governmental  taxing  authority,
request an  administrative  adjustment  as to any  taxable  year of a REMIC 1,
REMIC  2,  REMIC 3, or REMIC 4, enter  into  settlement  agreements  with  any
governmental taxing agency,  extend any statute of limitations relating to any
tax item of the Trust Fund,  and otherwise act on behalf of the REMIC 1, REMIC
2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4 in  relation to any tax matter  involving  the REMIC 1,
REMIC 2, REMIC 3, or REMIC 4.

         In order to enable the  Trustee  to  perform  its duties as set forth
herein, the Depositor shall provide,  or cause to be provided,  to the Trustee
within 10 days after the Closing Date all information or data that the Trustee
requests in writing and  determines  to be  relevant  for tax  purposes to the
valuations  and  offering  prices  of  the  Certificates,  including,  without
limitation,  the price, yield,  prepayment assumption and projected cash flows
of the  Certificates and the Mortgage Loans.  Thereafter,  the Depositor shall
provide to the  Trustee  promptly  upon  written  request  therefor,  any such
additional  information  or data  that the  Trustee  may,  from  time to time,
request  in order to enable the  Trustee  to  perform  its duties as set forth
herein.   The  Depositor  hereby  indemnifies  the  Trustee  for  any  losses,
liabilities,  damages,  claims or  expenses of the  Trustee  arising  from any
errors or  miscalculations  of the Trustee that result from any failure of the
Depositor to provide, or to cause to be provided, accurate information or data
to the Trustee on a timely basis.

         In the event that any tax is imposed on "prohibited  transactions" of
the Trust  Fund as  defined in  Section  860F(a)(2)  of the Code,  on the "net
income  from  foreclosure  property"  of the Trust  Fund as defined in Section
860G(c) of the Code, on any  contribution  to the Trust Fund after the startup
day  pursuant  to Section  860G(d) of the Code,  or any other tax is  imposed,
including,  without limitation, any federal, state or local tax or minimum tax
imposed  upon the  Trust  Fund  pursuant  to  Sections  23153 and 24872 of the
California  Revenue and Taxation  Code if not paid as  otherwise  provided for
herein,  such tax  shall be paid by (i) the  Trustee,  if any such  other  tax
arises  out  of or  results  from  a  breach  by  the  Trustee  of  any of its
obligations under this Agreement, (ii) (x) the Master Servicer, in the case of
any such minimum tax, and (y) any party hereto (other than the Trustee) to the
extent any such other tax arises out of or results from a breach by such other
party of any of its  obligations  under this  Agreement  or (iii) in all other
cases,  or in the  event  that any  liable  party  here  fails  to  honor  its
obligations under the preceding clauses (i) or (ii), any such tax will be paid
first   with   amounts   otherwise   to  be   distributed   to  the   Class  R
Certificateholders  and the Class  B-IO  Certificateholders  (pro  rata),  and
second   with   amounts   otherwise   to   be   distributed   to   all   other
Certificateholders in the following order of priority:  first, to the Class BF
and Class BV  Certificates  (pro  rata),  second,  to the Class  MF-2 and MV-2
Certificates  (pro rata),  third, to the Class MF-1 and MV-1 Certificates (pro
rata), and fourth,  to the Group I Class A Certificates and the Group II Class
A Certificates (pro rata).  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained
herein,  to the extent  that such tax is payable by the Class R  Certificates,
the Trustee is hereby authorized to retain on any Distribution  Date, from the
Holders of the Class R  Certificates  (and,  if  necessary,  second,  from the
Holders  of the  all  other  Certificates  in the  priority  specified  in the
preceding  sentence),  funds  otherwise  distributable  to such  Holders in an
amount  sufficient to pay such tax. The Trustee  agrees to promptly  notify in
writing  the party  liable for any such tax of the amount  thereof and the due
date for the payment thereof.

         The Trustee  shall  treat the  Carryover  Reserve  Fund as an outside
reserve  fund within the meaning of Treasury  Regulation  1.860G-2(h)  that is
owned by the Class  BV-IO  Certificateholders  and that is not an asset of the
REMIC. The Trustee shall treat the rights of the Class AV-1, Class MV-1, Class
MV-2, and Class BV  Certificateholders  to receive payments from the Carryover
Reserve  Fund rights in an  interest  rate cap  contract  written by the Class
BV-IO  Certificateholder  in favor of the Class AV-1,  Class MV-1, Class MV-2,
and Class BV Certificateholders. Thus each Class AV-1, Class MV-1, Class MV-2,
and Class BV  Certificate  shall be treated as  representing  ownership of not
only  REMIC 4 Regular  Interests,  but also  ownership  of an  interest  in an
interest rate cap contract. For purposes of determining the issue price of the
REMIC 4 Regular interests, the Trustee shall assume that the interest rate cap
contract has a value of $10,000.

                                 ARTICLE IX.

                                TERMINATION

         Section  9.01.  Termination  upon  Liquidation  or  Repurchase of all
                         Mortgage Loans.

         Subject to Section 9.03, the obligations and  responsibilities of the
Depositor, the Master Servicer, the Seller and the Trustee created hereby with
respect  to the  Trust  Fund  shall  terminate  upon  the  earlier  of (a) the
repurchase  by the  Master  Servicer  of all of the  Mortgage  Loans  (and REO
Properties)  remaining in the each Loan Group at the price equal to the sum of
(i) 100% of the Stated  Principal  Balance of each  Mortgage Loan in such Loan
Group (other than in respect of REO Property),  (ii) accrued  interest thereon
at the  applicable  Mortgage  Rate (or, if such  repurchase is effected by the
Master  Servicer,  at the applicable Net Mortgage  Rate),  (iii) the appraised
value of any REO  Property  in such  Loan  Group (up to the  Stated  Principal
Balance of the related  Mortgage  Loan),  such appraisal to be conducted by an
appraiser mutually agreed upon by the Master Servicer and the Trustee and (iv)
any  unreimbursed  Servicing  Advances,  and  the  principal  portion  of  any
unreimbursed Advances,  made on the Mortgage Loans in such Loan Group prior to
the exercise of such repurchase and (b) the later of (i) the maturity or other
liquidation  (or any Advance with respect  thereto) of the last  Mortgage Loan
remaining in the Trust Fund and the  disposition  of all REO Property and (ii)
the  distribution  to   Certificateholders  of  all  amounts  required  to  be
distributed to them pursuant to this  Agreement,  as  applicable.  In no event
shall the  trusts  created  hereby  continue  beyond  the  earlier  of (i) the
expiration of 21 years from the death of the last survivor of the  descendants
of Joseph P. Kennedy, the late Ambassador of the United States to the Court of
St.  James,  living on the date hereof and (ii) the Latest  Possible  Maturity
Date.

         The right to repurchase  all Mortgage  Loans and REO  Properties in a
Loan Group pursuant to clause (a) above shall be  conditioned  upon the Stated
Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans in such Loan Group, at the time of any
such repurchase, aggregating ten percent or less of the aggregate Cut-off Date
Principal Balance of the Mortgage Loans in such Loan Group.

         Section 9.02. Final Distribution on the Certificates.

         If on any Determination Date, (i) the Master Servicer determines that
there are no  Outstanding  Mortgage  Loans and no other funds or assets in the
Trust  Fund  other  than the  funds in the  Certificate  Account,  the  Master
Servicer shall direct the Trustee to send a final distribution notice promptly
to each  Certificateholder  or (ii)  the  Trustee  determines  that a Class of
Certificates  shall be retired after a final  distribution on such Class,  the
Trustee  shall notify the  Certificateholders  within five (5)  Business  Days
after such  Determination  Date that the final  distribution  in retirement of
such  Class  of  Certificates  is  scheduled  to be  made  on the  immediately
following  Distribution  Date.  Any final  distribution  made  pursuant to the
immediately  preceding  sentence  will  be made  only  upon  presentation  and
surrender of the related  Certificates  at the  Corporate  Trust Office of the
Trustee. If the Master Servicer elects to terminate the Trust Fund pursuant to
clause (a) of Section 9.01, at least 20 days prior to the date notice is to be
mailed to the affected  Certificateholders,  such electing  party shall notify
the  Depositor  and the  Trustee of the date such  electing  party  intends to
terminate  the  Trust  Fund  and of the  applicable  repurchase  price  of the
Mortgage Loans and REO Properties.

         Notice  of  any  termination  of  the  Trust  Fund,   specifying  the
Distribution Date on which Certificateholders may surrender their Certificates
for  payment  of the  final  distribution  and  cancellation,  shall  be given
promptly  by the  Trustee by letter to  Certificateholders  mailed not earlier
than  the 10th day and no  later  than the 15th day of the  month  immediately
preceding the month of such final distribution.  Any such notice shall specify
(a) the  Distribution  Date upon which final  distribution on the Certificates
will be made upon  presentation  and surrender of  Certificates  at the office
therein  designated,  (b) the  amount  of  such  final  distribution,  (c) the
location of the office or agency at which such presentation and surrender must
be  made,  and  (d)  that  the  Record  Date  otherwise   applicable  to  such
Distribution  Date is not  applicable,  distributions  being  made  only  upon
presentation   and  surrender  of  the  Certificates  at  the  office  therein
specified.  The Master Servicer will give such notice to each Rating Agency at
the time such notice is given to Certificateholders.

         In the event such notice is given,  the Master  Servicer  shall cause
all funds in the Certificate Account to be remitted to the Trustee for deposit
in the  Distribution  Account  on the  Business  Day  prior to the  applicable
Distribution  Date in an amount equal to the final  distribution in respect of
the  Certificates.  Upon such final deposit with respect to the Trust Fund and
the  receipt by the Trustee of a Request  for  Release  therefor,  the Trustee
shall  promptly  release to the Master  Servicer  the  Mortgage  Files for the
Mortgage Loans.

         Upon  presentation  and  surrender of the  Certificates,  the Trustee
shall cause to be distributed to  Certificateholders of each Class the amounts
allocable to such  Certificates  held in the  Distribution  Account  (and,  if
applicable, the Carryover Reserve Fund) in the order and priority set forth in
Section 4.04 hereof on the final  Distribution Date and in proportion to their
respective Percentage Interests.

         In the event that any affected Certificateholders shall not surrender
Certificates  for  cancellation  within six months after the date specified in
the above mentioned  written  notice,  the Trustee shall give a second written
notice to the remaining Certificateholders to surrender their Certificates for
cancellation  and receive the final  distribution  with  respect  thereto.  If
within six  months  after the second  notice all the  applicable  Certificates
shall  not have  been  surrendered  for  cancellation,  the  Trustee  may take
appropriate  steps,  or may  appoint an agent to take  appropriate  steps,  to
contact  the  remaining  Certificateholders   concerning  surrender  of  their
Certificates,  and the cost  thereof  shall be paid out of the funds and other
assets  that  remain a part of the Trust  Fund.  If within  one year after the
second  notice  all   Certificates   shall  not  have  been   surrendered  for
cancellation,  the  Class  R  Certificateholders  shall  be  entitled  to  all
unclaimed funds and other assets of the Trust Fund that remain subject hereto.

         Section 9.03. Additional Termination Requirements.

         (a) In the event the Master Servicer exercises its purchase option on
both of the Group I Mortgage Loans and the Group II Mortgage Loans as provided
in Section 9.01,  the Trust Fund shall be  terminated  in accordance  with the
following additional  requirements,  unless the Trustee has been supplied with
an Opinion of Counsel,  at the expense of the Master  Servicer,  to the effect
that the  failure of the Trust Fund to comply  with the  requirements  of this
Section  9.03 will not (i) result in the  imposition  of taxes on  "prohibited
transactions"  of a REMIC, or (ii) cause a REMIC to fail to qualify as a REMIC
at any time that any Certificates are outstanding:

               (1) The Master  Servicer shall  establish a 90-day  liquidation
period and notify the Trustee  thereof,  which shall in turn specify the first
day of such  period in a  statement  attached  to the Trust  Fund's  final Tax
Return pursuant to Treasury  Regulation Section 1.860F-1.  The Master Servicer
shall satisfy all the  requirements of a qualified  liquidation  under Section
860F of the Code and any regulations thereunder, as evidenced by an Opinion of
Counsel obtained at the expense of the Master Servicer;

               (2) During such 90-day  liquidation  period, and at or prior to
the time of making the final payment on the Certificates,  the Master Servicer
as agent of the  Trustee  shall  sell all of the  assets of the Trust Fund for
cash; and

               (3) At the  time of the  making  of the  final  payment  on the
Certificates,  the  Trustee  shall  distribute  or  credit,  or  cause  to  be
distributed or credited,  to the Class R  Certificateholders  all cash on hand
(other than cash retained to meet claims),  and the Trust Fund shall terminate
at that time.

         (b) By their  acceptance  of the  Certificates,  the Holders  thereof
hereby authorize the Master Servicer to specify the 90-day  liquidation period
for the Trust Fund,  which  authorization  shall be binding upon all successor
Certificateholders.

         (c) The  Trustee as agent for each REMIC  hereby  agrees to adopt and
sign such a plan of  complete  liquidation  upon the  written  request  of the
Master  Servicer,  and the  receipt of the  Opinion of Counsel  referred to in
Section  9.03(a)(1)  and to take such other action in connection  therewith as
may be reasonably requested by the Master Servicer.

                                  ARTICLE X.

                           MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

         Section 10.01. Amendment.

         This Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Depositor, the
Master Servicer, the Seller and the Trustee, without the consent of any of the
Certificateholders  to cure  any  ambiguity,  to  correct  or  supplement  any
provisions herein, or to make such other provisions with respect to matters or
questions arising under this Agreement,  as shall not be inconsistent with any
other  provisions  herein if such action shall not, as evidenced by an Opinion
of Counsel,  adversely  affect in any  material  respect the  interests of any
Certificateholder;  provided  that any such  amendment  shall be deemed not to
adversely   affect   in   any   material   respect   the   interests   of  the
Certificateholders  and no such  Opinion of Counsel  shall be  required if the
Person  requesting  such  amendment  obtains a letter from each Rating  Agency
stating that such amendment  would not result in the downgrading or withdrawal
of the  respective  ratings  then  assigned  to  the  Certificates,  it  being
understood and agreed that any such letter in and of itself will not represent
a determination as to the materiality of any such amendment and will represent
a determination only as to the credit issues affecting any such rating.

         Notwithstanding   the   foregoing,   without   the   consent  of  the
Certificateholders,  the Trustee,  the Depositor,  the Master Servicer and the
Seller may at any time and from time to time amend this  Agreement  to modify,
eliminate or add to any of its provisions to such extent as shall be necessary
or  appropriate  to maintain  the  qualification  of the Trust Fund as a REMIC
under the Code or to avoid or minimize the risk of the  imposition  of any tax
on the Trust Fund pursuant to the Code that would be a claim against the Trust
Fund at any time prior to the final redemption of the  Certificates,  provided
that the Trustee have been provided an Opinion of Counsel, which opinion shall
be an expense of the party  requesting  such opinion but in any case shall not
be an expense of the  Trustee,  to the effect that such action is necessary or
appropriate to maintain such qualification or to avoid or minimize the risk of
the imposition of such a tax.

         This  Agreement  may  also  be  amended  from  time  to  time  by the
Depositor,  the Master Servicer, the Seller and the Trustee and the Holders of
each Class of Certificates  affected  thereby  evidencing not less than 51% of
the Voting Rights of such Class for the purpose of adding any provisions to or
changing in any manner or eliminating  any of the provisions of this Agreement
or of  modifying  in any  manner the  rights of the  Holders of  Certificates;
provided that no such amendment  shall (i) reduce in any manner the amount of,
or delay the timing of, payments required to be distributed on any Certificate
without the consent of the Holder of such  Certificate,  (ii) adversely affect
in any  material  respect  the  interests  of the  Holders  of  any  Class  of
Certificates  in a manner other than as described in (i),  without the consent
of the Holders of  Certificates  of such Class  evidencing  66% or more of the
Voting  Rights of such Class or (iii)  reduce  the  aforesaid  percentages  of
Certificates  the  Holders  of  which  are  required  to  consent  to any such
amendment  without the consent of the  Holders of all such  Certificates  then
outstanding.

         Notwithstanding any contrary provision of this Agreement, the Trustee
shall not  consent to any  amendment  to this  Agreement  unless it shall have
first received an Opinion of Counsel, which opinion shall be an expense of the
party requesting such amendment but in any case shall not be an expense of the
Trustee,  to the effect that such  amendment  will not cause the imposition of
any tax on the Trust Fund or the Certificateholders or cause the Trust Fund to
fail to qualify as a REMIC at any time that any Certificates are outstanding.

         Promptly  after the  execution  of any  amendment  to this  Agreement
requiring the consent of Certificateholders, the Trustee shall furnish written
notification of the substance of such amendment to each  Certificateholder and
each Rating Agency.

         It shall not be necessary for the consent of Certificateholders under
this Section to approve the particular form of any proposed amendment,  but it
shall be sufficient if such consent shall approve the substance  thereof.  The
manner of obtaining such consents and of evidencing the  authorization  of the
execution  thereof by  Certificateholders  shall be subject to such reasonable
regulations as the Trustee may prescribe.

         Nothing in this Agreement  shall require the Trustee to enter into an
amendment without receiving an Opinion of Counsel, satisfactory to the Trustee
that (i) such  amendment is permitted and is not  prohibited by this Agreement
and that all requirements for amending this Agreement have been complied with;
and (ii) either (A) the amendment  does not  adversely  affect in any material
respect the interests of any Certificateholder or (B) the conclusion set forth
in the immediately preceding clause (A) is not required to be reached pursuant
to this Section 10.01.

         Section 10.02. Recordation of Agreement; Counterparts.

         This Agreement is subject to recordation  in all  appropriate  public
offices for real  property  records in all the  counties  or other  comparable
jurisdictions  in which any or all of the properties  subject to the Mortgages
are  situated,  and  in any  other  appropriate  public  recording  office  or
elsewhere,  such  recordation  to be  effected  by the Master  Servicer at its
expense.

         For the purpose of facilitating  the recordation of this Agreement as
herein  provided  and for  other  purposes,  this  Agreement  may be  executed
simultaneously in any number of counterparts, each of which counterparts shall
be deemed to be an original,  and such  counterparts  shall constitute but one
and the same instrument.

         Section 10.03. Governing Law.

         THIS AGREEMENT  SHALL BE CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH AND GOVERNED BY
THE  SUBSTANTIVE  LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK  APPLICABLE TO AGREEMENTS MADE
AND TO BE PERFORMED IN THE STATE OF NEW YORK AND THE  OBLIGATIONS,  RIGHTS AND
REMEDIES OF THE PARTIES HERETO AND THE CERTIFICATEHOLDERS  SHALL BE DETERMINED
IN  ACCORDANCE  WITH  SUCH  LAWS  WITHOUT  REGARD  TO THE  CONFLICTS  OF  LAWS
PRINCIPLES THEREOF.

         Section 10.04. Intention of Parties.

         It is the express intent of the parties hereto that the conveyance of
the Mortgage  Notes,  Mortgages,  assignments  of Mortgages,  title  insurance
policies and any  modifications,  extensions and/or assumption  agreements and
private  mortgage  insurance  policies  relating to the Mortgage  Loans by the
Depositor to the Trustee be, and be construed  as, an absolute sale thereof to
the  Trustee.  It is,  further,  not the  intention  of the parties  that such
conveyance  be  deemed a  pledge  thereof  by the  Depositor  to the  Trustee.
However, in the event that,  notwithstanding  the intent of the parties,  such
assets  are held to be the  property  of the  Depositor,  or if for any  other
reason this Agreement is held or deemed to create a security  interest in such
assets,  then (i) this  Agreement  shall be deemed to be a security  agreement
within the meaning of the Uniform Commercial Code of the State of New York and
(ii) the conveyance  provided for in this  Agreement  shall be deemed to be an
assignment and a grant by the Depositor to the Trustee, for the benefit of the
Certificateholders,  of  a  security  interest  in  all  of  the  assets  that
constitute the Trust Fund, whether now owned or hereafter acquired.

         The Depositor for the benefit of the Certificateholders shall, to the
extent  consistent with this Agreement,  take such actions as may be necessary
to ensure that, if this Agreement were deemed to create a security interest in
the assets of the Trust Fund,  such security  interest would be deemed to be a
perfected security interest of first priority under applicable law and will be
maintained as such  throughout the term of the Agreement.  The Depositor shall
arrange for filing any Uniform  Commercial  Code  continuation  statements  in
connection with any security  interest  granted or assigned to the Trustee for
the benefit of the Certificateholders.

         Section 10.05. Notices.

         (a) The Trustee shall use its best efforts to promptly provide notice
to each Rating  Agency with  respect to each of the  following of which it has
actual knowledge:

         (i) Any material change or amendment to this Agreement;

         (ii) The occurrence of any Event of Default that has not been cured;

         (iii) The  resignation or  termination of the Master  Servicer or the
     Trustee and the appointment of any successor;

         (iv) The  repurchase or  substitution  of Mortgage  Loans pursuant to
     Sections 2.02, 2.03, 2.04 and 3.12; and

         (v) The final payment to Certificateholders.

         In addition, the Trustee shall promptly furnish to each Rating Agency
copies of the following:

         (i) Each report to Certificateholders described in Section 4.04;

         (ii) Each annual  statement  as to  compliance  described  in Section
     3.17; and

         (iii) Each annual  independent public  accountants'  servicing report
     described in Section 3.18.

         (b) All directions, demands and notices hereunder shall be in writing
and shall be deemed to have been duly given when  delivered to (a) in the case
of the Depositor, CWABS, Inc., 4500 Park Granada, Calabasas, California 91302,
Attention:  Dave Walker,  with a copy to the same  address,  Attention:  Legal
Department; (b) in the case of the Seller or the Master Servicer,  Countrywide
Home Loans, Inc., 4500 Park Granada,  Calabasas,  California 91302, Attention:
Dave Walker, with a copy to the same address,  Attention: Legal Department, or
such other  address as may be  hereafter  furnished to the  Depositor  and the
Trustee by the Master Servicer in writing; (c) in the case of the Trustee, The
Bank of New York,  101 Barclay  Street,  12E,  New York,  New York  Attention:
Corporate  Trust MBS  Administration  or such other address as the Trustee may
hereafter furnish to the Depositor or the Master Servicer; and (d) in the case
of the Rating Agencies,  (i) Standard & Poor's Ratings Services, a division of
The  McGraw-Hill  Companies,  Inc.,  Attention:   Mortgage  Surveillance,   25
Broadway,  20th Floor, New York, NY 10007 and (ii) Moody's Investors  Service,
Attention:  Residential Mortgage  Monitoring,  99 Church Street, New York, New
York 10004. Notices to  Certificateholders  shall be deemed given when mailed,
first class postage prepaid,  to their respective  addresses  appearing in the
Certificate Register.

         Section 10.06. Severability of Provisions.

         If any one or more of the covenants, agreements,  provisions or terms
of this Agreement shall be for any reason  whatsoever held invalid,  then such
covenants, agreements,  provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the
remaining  covenants,  agreements,  provisions or terms of this  Agreement and
shall in no way affect the validity or  enforceability of the other provisions
of this Agreement or of the Certificates or the rights of the Holders thereof.

         Section 10.07. Assignment.

         Notwithstanding  anything to the contrary contained herein, except as
provided  pursuant to Section 6.02,  this Agreement may not be assigned by the
Master  Servicer  without  the  prior  written  consent  of  the  Trustee  and
Depositor.

         Section 10.08. Limitation on Rights of Certificateholders.

         The death or incapacity of any Certificateholder shall not operate to
terminate   this   Agreement   or   the   Trust   Fund,   nor   entitle   such
Certificateholder's legal representative or heirs to claim an accounting or to
take any action or  commence  any  proceeding  in any court for a petition  or
winding up of the Trust Fund, or otherwise affect the rights,  obligations and
liabilities of the parties hereto or any of them.

         No Certificateholder shall have any right to vote (except as provided
herein) or in any manner otherwise control the operation and management of the
Trust Fund,  or the  obligations  of the parties  hereto,  nor shall  anything
herein set forth or contained in the terms of the Certificates be construed so
as to  constitute  the  Certificateholders  from time to time as  partners  or
members  of an  association;  nor  shall  any  Certificateholder  be under any
liability  to any third party by reason of any action  taken by the parties to
this Agreement pursuant to any provision hereof.

         No  Certificateholder  shall have any right by virtue or by  availing
itself of any  provisions of this  Agreement to institute any suit,  action or
proceeding  in  equity  or at law  upon  or  under  or  with  respect  to this
Agreement,  unless  such Holder  previously  shall have given to the Trustee a
written  notice of an Event of  Default  and of the  continuance  thereof,  as
hereinbefore  provided,  the Holders of Certificates  evidencing not less than
25% of the Voting Rights  evidenced by the  Certificates  shall also have made
written request to the Trustee to institute such action, suit or proceeding in
its own name as Trustee  hereunder  and shall have offered to the Trustee such
reasonable  indemnity  as it may  require  against  the costs,  expenses,  and
liabilities to be incurred  therein or thereby,  and the Trustee,  for 60 days
after its receipt of such notice,  request and offer of  indemnity  shall have
neglected or refused to  institute  any such action,  suit or  proceeding;  it
being  understood  and  intended,  and  being  expressly  covenanted  by  each
Certificateholder with every other  Certificateholder and the Trustee, that no
one or more  Holders  of  Certificates  shall  have any  right  in any  manner
whatever by virtue or by availing  itself or themselves  of any  provisions of
this  Agreement to affect,  disturb or prejudice  the rights of the Holders of
any other of the Certificates, or to obtain or seek to obtain priority over or
preference  to any other  such  Holder or to  enforce  any  right  under  this
Agreement,  except in the manner herein provided and for the common benefit of
all  Certificateholders.  For the protection and enforcement of the provisions
of this Section 10.08, each and every  Certificateholder and the Trustee shall
be entitled to such relief as can be given either at law or in equity.

         Section 10.09. Inspection and Audit Rights.

         The Master Servicer agrees that, on reasonable prior notice,  it will
permit any  representative  of the Depositor or the Trustee  during the Master
Servicer's  normal  business  hours,  to  examine  all the  books of  account,
records,  reports  and other  papers of the Master  Servicer  relating  to the
Mortgage Loans, to make copies and extracts therefrom,  to cause such books to
be  audited  by  independent  certified  public  accountants  selected  by the
Depositor  or the Trustee and to discuss its  affairs,  finances  and accounts
relating to the Mortgage  Loans with its officers,  employees and  independent
public   accountants  (and  by  this  provision  the  Master  Servicer  hereby
authorizes such accountants to discuss with such  representative such affairs,
finances and accounts),  all at such  reasonable  times and as often as may be
reasonably  requested.  Any out-of-pocket  expense incident to the exercise by
the  Depositor or the Trustee of any right under this  Section  10.09 shall be
borne by the party requesting such  inspection;  all other such expenses shall
be borne by the Master Servicer.

         Section 10.10. Certificates Nonassessable and Fully Paid.

         It is the intention of the Depositor  that  Certificateholders  shall
not be personally liable for obligations of the Trust Fund, that the interests
in the Trust Fund represented by the Certificates  shall be nonassessable  for
any reason  whatsoever,  and that the  Certificates,  upon due  authentication
thereof by the  Trustee  pursuant to this  Agreement,  are and shall be deemed
fully paid.

                             *      *     *

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF,  the Depositor,  the Master Servicer,  the Seller
and the  Trustee  have  caused  their  names  to be  signed  hereto  by  their
respective  officers  thereunto  duly  authorized as of the day and year first
above written.

                                        CWABS, INC.,
                                         as Depositor



                                        By:_________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:


                                        COUNTRYWIDE HOME LOANS, INC.,
                                         as Master Servicer and Seller


                                        By:_________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:




                                        THE BANK OF NEW YORK,
                                          not in its individual capacity,
                                          but solely as Trustee


                                       By:_________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:

STATE OF CALIFORNIA        )
                           )   ss.:
COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES      )

         On this ____th day of February,  1998,  before me, a notary public in
and for said State, appeared David Walker, personally known to me on the basis
of  satisfactory  evidence to be the Executive  Vice  President of Countrywide
Home Loans, Inc., one of the corporations that executed the within instrument,
and also  known to me to be the  person  who  executed  it on  behalf  of such
corporation and acknowledged to me that such  corporation  executed the within
instrument.

         IN  WITNESS  WHEREOF,  I have  hereunto  set my hand and  affixed  my
official seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.



                     -----------------------------------------------------
                                         Notary Public

[Notarial Seal]

STATE OF CALIFORNIA        )
                           )        ss.:
COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES      )

         On this ____th day of February,  1998,  before me, a notary public in
and for said State, appeared David Walker, personally known to me on the basis
of satisfactory  evidence to be the Vice President of CWABS,  Inc., one of the
corporations that executed the within  instrument,  and also known to me to be
the person who executed it on behalf of such  corporation and  acknowledged to
me that such corporation executed the within instrument.

         IN  WITNESS  WHEREOF,  I have  hereunto  set my hand and  affixed  my
official seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.





                                     ------------------------------------------
                                                 Notary Public


[Notarial Seal]

STATE OF NEW YORK      )
                       )    ss.:
COUNTY OF NEW YORK     )

         On this 28th day of February, 1998, before me, a notary public in and
for said State,  appeared  _______________________,  personally known to me on
the basis of satisfactory evidence to be a Assistant Treasurer, of The Bank of
New York, a New York banking  corporation that executed the within instrument,
and also  known to me to be the  person  who  executed  it on  behalf  of such
corporation,  and acknowledged to me that such corporation executed the within
instrument.

         IN  WITNESS  WHEREOF,  I have  hereunto  set my hand and  affixed  my
official seal the day and year in this certificate first above written.





                                  --------------------------------------------
                                                 Notary Public

[Notarial Seal]

                                                                  Exhibit A-1
                                                                  through A-13


                        [Exhibits A-1 through A-13 are
                      photocopies of such Certificates as
                                  delivered.]


               [see appropriate documents delivered at closing]

                                                                     Exhibit B


                                  [Reserved]

                                                                     Exhibit C


                                  [Reserved]

                                                                     Exhibit D


                           [Exhibit D is a photocopy
                          of the Class R Certificate
                                as delivered.]


               [see appropriate documents delivered at closing]

                                                                     Exhibit E


                           [Exhibit E is a photocopy
                 of the Tax Matters Person Class R Certificate
                                as delivered.]


               [see appropriate documents delivered at closing]

                                  EXHIBIT G-1

                   FORM OF INITIAL CERTIFICATION OF TRUSTEE

                                    [date]


[Depositor]

[Master Servicer]



          Re: Pooling and Servicing  Agreement dated as of August __, 1998
              among CWABS,  Inc., as Depositor,  Countrywide Home Loans, Inc.,
              as Seller  and  Master  Servicer,  and The Bank of New York,  as
              Trustee, Asset-Backed Certificates, Series 1998-2 Gentlemen:

         In accordance  with Section 2.02 of the  above-captioned  Pooling and
Servicing Agreement, the undersigned, as Trustee, hereby certifies that, as to
each  Mortgage  Loan  listed in the  Mortgage  Loan  Schedule  (other than any
Mortgage  Loan paid in full or listed in the attached list of  exceptions)  it
has received:

         (i)  the  original  Mortgage  Note,  endorsed  by the  Seller  or the
originator of such Mortgage Loan, without recourse in the following form: "Pay
to the order of, without recourse"; and

         (ii) a duly executed assignment of the Mortgage in the form permitted
by Section 2.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement referred to above.

         Based on its  review  and  examination  and only as to the  foregoing
documents,  such  documents  appear  regular on their face and related to such
Mortgage Loan.

         The  Trustee has made no  independent  examination  of any  documents
contained in each Mortgage File beyond the review specifically required in the
above-referenced  Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement.  The  Trustee  makes  no
representations as to: (i) the validity, legality, sufficiency, enforceability
or genuineness of any of the documents  contained in each Mortgage File of any
of the Mortgage  Loans  identified  on the Mortgage  Loan Schedule or (ii) the
collectability,   insurability,  effectiveness  or  suitability  of  any  such
Mortgage Loan.

         Capitalized  words and phrases used herein shall have the  respective
meanings  assigned  to  them  in the  above-captioned  Pooling  and  Servicing
Agreement.

                                         The Bank of New York,
                                          as Trustee


                                         By:___________________________________
                                            Name:
                                            Title:

                                  EXHIBIT G-2

                   FORM OF INTERIM CERTIFICATION OF TRUSTEE

                                    [date]


[Depositor]

[Master Servicer]



         Re:  Pooling and Servicing  Agreement dated as of August __, 1998
              among CWABS,  Inc.,  as  Depositor,  Countrywide  Home
              Loans, Inc., as Seller and Master Servicer, and The Bank of
              New York,  as Trustee,  Asset-Backed  Certificates,  Series
              1998-2

Gentlemen:

         In accordance  with Section 2.02 of the  above-captioned  Pooling and
Servicing  Agreement,  the  undersigned,  as Trustee,  hereby  certifies that,
except as listed in the following  paragraph,  as to each Mortgage Loan listed
in the Mortgage  Loan  Schedule  (other than any Mortgage Loan paid in full or
listed on the attached list of exceptions) it has received:

         (i)  the  original  Mortgage  Note,  endorsed  by the  Seller  or the
originator of such Mortgage Loan, without recourse in the following form: "Pay
to the  order of  _______________  without  recourse",  with  all  intervening
endorsements  that show a complete chain of endorsement from the originator to
the Seller;

         (ii)     the original recorded Mortgage;

         (iii)  a duly  executed  assignment  of  the  Mortgage  in  the  form
permitted by Section 2.01 of the Pooling and Servicing  Agreement  referred to
above;

         (iv) the original recorded  assignment or assignments of the Mortgage
together with all interim recorded assignments of such Mortgage;

         (v) the original or copies of each assumption,  modification, written
assurance  or  substitution  agreement,  if any,  with  evidence of  recording
thereon if recordation thereof is permissible under applicable law; and

         (vi) the original or duplicate original lender's title policy and all
riders  thereto  or, in the event  such  original  title  policy  has not been
received from the insurer,  any one of an original  title binder,  an original
preliminary  title report or an original title  commitment,  or a copy thereof
certified by the title company, with the original policy of title insurance to
be delivered within one year of the Closing Date.

         If the Trustee has not received the original  recorded Mortgage or an
original  recorded  assignment of the Mortgage  satisfying the requirements of
clause (ii), (iii) or (iv) above, as applicable,  the Trustee has received, in
lieu thereof, a true and complete copy of such Mortgage and/or such assignment
or assignments of the Mortgage,  as applicable,  each certified by the Seller,
the applicable title company,  escrow agent or attorney,  or the originator of
such Mortgage  Loan, as the case may be, to be a true and complete copy of the
original Mortgage or assignment of Mortgage submitted for recording.

         Based on its  review  and  examination  and only as to the  foregoing
documents, (i) such documents appear regular on their face and related to such
Mortgage Loan,  and (ii) the  information  set forth in items (i), (iv),  (v),
(vi),  (viii),  (xiii)  and  (xiv) of the  definition  of the  "Mortgage  Loan
Schedule" in Section 1.01 of the Pooling and  Servicing  Agreement  accurately
reflects information set forth in the Mortgage File.

         The  Trustee has made no  independent  examination  of any  documents
contained in each Mortgage File beyond the review specifically required in the
above-referenced  Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement.  The  Trustee  makes  no
representations as to: (i) the validity, legality, sufficiency, enforceability
or genuineness of any of the documents  contained in each Mortgage File of any
of the Mortgage  Loans  identified  on the Mortgage  Loan Schedule or (ii) the
collectability,   insurability,  effectiveness  or  suitability  of  any  such
Mortgage Loan.

         Capitalized  words and phrases used herein shall have the  respective
meanings  assigned  to  them  in the  above-captioned  Pooling  and  Servicing
Agreement.


                                       The Bank of New York,
                                        as Trustee


                                       By: ________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:

                                   EXHIBIT H


                    FORM OF FINAL CERTIFICATION OF TRUSTEE

                                    [date]


[Depositor]

[Master Servicer]

[Seller]



          Re: Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement  dated  as of August __,
              1998 among CWABS,  Inc.,  as  Depositor,  Countrywide  Home
              Loans, Inc., as Seller and Master Servicer, and The Bank of
              New York,  as Trustee,  Asset-Backed  Certificates,  Series
              1998-2

Gentlemen:

         In accordance  with Section 2.02 of the  above-captioned  Pooling and
Servicing Agreement, the undersigned,  as Trustee, hereby certifies that as to
each  Mortgage  Loan  listed in the  Mortgage  Loan  Schedule  (other than any
Mortgage  Loan  paid in full or  listed  on the  attached  Document  Exception
Report) it has received:

         (i)  the  original  Mortgage  Note,  endorsed  by the  Seller  or the
originator of such Mortgage Loan, without recourse in the following form: "Pay
to the order of  _________________  without  recourse",  with all  intervening
endorsements  that show a complete chain of endorsement from the originator to
the Seller;

         (ii)     the original recorded Mortgage;

         (iii)  a duly  executed  assignment  of  the  Mortgage  in  the  form
permitted by Section 2.01 of the Pooling and Servicing  Agreement  referred to
above;

         (iv) the original recorded  assignment or assignments of the Mortgage
together with all interim recorded assignments of such Mortgage;

         (v) the original or copies of each assumption,  modification, written
assurance  or  substitution  agreement,  if any,  with  evidence of  recording
thereon if recordation thereof is permissible under applicable law; and

         (vi) the original or duplicate original lender's title policy and all
riders thereto or any one of an original title binder, an original preliminary
title report or an original title  commitment,  or a copy thereof certified by
the title company.

         If the  public  recording  office in which a Mortgage  or  assignment
thereof is recorded has retained the original of such Mortgage or  assignment,
the Trustee has received,  in lieu thereof, a copy of the original Mortgage or
assignment so retained,  with evidence of recording  thereon,  certified to be
true and complete by such recording office.

         Based on its  review  and  examination  and only as to the  foregoing
documents, (i) such documents appear regular on their face and related to such
Mortgage Loan,  and (ii) the  information  set forth in items (i), (iv),  (v),
(vi), (viii), (xiii), (xiv), (xv) and (xvi) of the definition of the "Mortgage
Loan  Schedule"  in  Section  1.01  of the  Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement
accurately reflects information set forth in the Mortgage File.

         The  Trustee has made no  independent  examination  of any  documents
contained in each Mortgage File beyond the review specifically required in the
above-referenced  Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement.  The  Trustee  makes  no
representations as to: (i) the validity, legality, sufficiency, enforceability
or genuineness of any of the documents  contained in each Mortgage File of any
of the Mortgage  Loans  identified  on the Mortgage  Loan Schedule or (ii) the
collectability,   insurability,  effectiveness  or  suitability  of  any  such
Mortgage Loan.

         Capitalized  words and phrases used herein shall have the  respective
meanings  assigned  to  them  in the  above-captioned  Pooling  and  Servicing
Agreement.


                                       The Bank of New York,
                                        as Trustee


                                       By: ________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:

                                   EXHIBIT I

                              TRANSFER AFFIDAVIT



STATE OF                   )
                           )   ss.:
COUNTY OF                  )


         The undersigned, being first duly sworn, deposes and says as follows:

         1. The  undersigned  is an officer of  _______________,  the proposed
Transferee  of  an  Ownership   Interest  in  a  Class  R   Certificate   (the
"Certificate")  issued pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement,  dated
as of  August  __,  1998  (the  "Agreement"),  by and among  CWABS,  Inc.,  as
depositor  (the  "Depositor"),  Countrywide  Home Loans,  Inc.,  as Seller and
Master Servicer and The Bank of New York, as Trustee.  Capitalized terms used,
but not  defined  herein  or in  Exhibit  1 hereto,  shall  have the  meanings
ascribed to such terms in the  Agreement.  The  Transferee  has authorized the
undersigned to make this affidavit on behalf of the Transferee.

         2. The Transferee  is, as of the date hereof,  and will be, as of the
date of the Transfer, a Permitted Transferee.  The Transferee is acquiring its
Ownership  Interest in the Certificate  either (i) for its own account or (ii)
as nominee,  trustee or agent for another  Person and has  attached  hereto an
affidavit from such Person in  substantially  the same form as this affidavit.
The Transferee has no knowledge that any such affidavit is false.

         3. The Transferee has been advised of, and understands that (i) a tax
will be imposed  on  Transfers  of the  Certificate  to  Persons  that are not
Permitted Transferees; (ii) such tax will be imposed on the transferor, or, if
such  Transfer  is  through  an agent  (which  includes  a broker,  nominee or
middleman) for a Person that is not a Permitted Transferee,  on the agent; and
(iii) the Person  otherwise  liable for the tax shall be relieved of liability
for the tax if the subsequent Transferee furnished to such Person an affidavit
that such subsequent  Transferee is a Permitted Transferee and, at the time of
Transfer,  such Person does not have actual  knowledge  that the  affidavit is
false.

         4. The  Transferee  has been advised of, and  understands  that a tax
will be imposed on a  "pass-through  entity" holding the Certificate if at any
time during the taxable year of the pass-through entity a Person that is not a
Permitted  Transferee is the record holder of an interest in such entity.  The
Transferee  understands  that such tax will not be imposed for any period with
respect to which the record  holder  furnishes to the  pass-through  entity an
affidavit  that  such  record  holder  is  a  Permitted   Transferee  and  the
pass-through  entity does not have actual  knowledge  that such  affidavit  is
false.  (For this  purpose,  a  "pass-through  entity"  includes  a  regulated
investment  company,  a real estate  investment  trust or common trust fund, a
partnership,  trust or estate, and certain  cooperatives and, except as may be
provided in Treasury  Regulations,  persons holding  interests in pass-through
entities as a nominee for another Person.)

         5. The Transferee  has reviewed the provisions of Section  5.02(c) of
the  Agreement  (attached  hereto  as  Exhibit  2 and  incorporated  herein by
reference) and  understands  the legal  consequences  of the acquisition of an
Ownership  Interest in the  Certificate  including,  without  limitation,  the
restrictions on subsequent  Transfers and the provisions regarding voiding the
Transfer and mandatory sales.  The Transferee  expressly agrees to be bound by
and to abide by the  provisions  of Section  5.02(c) of the  Agreement and the
restrictions noted on the face of the Certificate.  The Transferee understands
and agrees that any breach of any of the representations included herein shall
render the Transfer to the Transferee contemplated hereby null and void.

         6. The  Transferee  agrees to require a Transfer  Affidavit  from any
Person to whom the Transferee  attempts to Transfer its Ownership  Interest in
the Certificate,  and in connection with any Transfer by a Person for whom the
Transferee is acting as nominee, trustee or agent, and the Transferee will not
Transfer  its  Ownership  Interest  or  cause  any  Ownership  Interest  to be
Transferred  to any  Person  that  the  Transferee  knows  is not a  Permitted
Transferee.  In  connection  with any such  Transfer  by the  Transferee,  the
Transferee agrees to deliver to the Trustee a certificate substantially in the
form set forth as Exhibit M to the Agreement (a "Transferor  Certificate")  to
the effect that such  Transferee  has no actual  knowledge  that the Person to
which the Transfer is to be made is not a Permitted Transferee.

         7.  The  Transferee  does  not  have  the  intention  to  impede  the
assessment or  collection of any tax legally  required to be paid with respect
to the Class R Certificates.

         8. The Transferee's taxpayer identification number is _____.

         9.  The  Transferee  is a U.S.  Person  as  defined  in Code  Section
7701(a)(3O).

         10.  The  Transferee  is aware that the Class R  Certificates  may be
"noneconomic  residual  interests"  within the  meaning of  proposed  Treasury
regulations  promulgated  pursuant  to the Code and that the  transferor  of a
noneconomic  residual  interest  will  remain  liable  for any  taxes due with
respect to the income on such residual interest, unless no significant purpose
of the  transfer  was to  impede  the  assessment  or  collection  of tax.  In
addition, as the holder of a noneconomic residual interest, the Transferee may
incur tax  liabilities  in excess of any cash flows  generated by the interest
and the Transferee  hereby  represents that it intends to pay taxes associated
with holding the residual interest as they become due.

                            *         *         *

         IN WITNESS  WHEREOF,  the Transferee has caused this instrument to be
executed on its behalf,  pursuant to authority of its Board of  Directors,  by
its duly  authorized  officer and its corporate  seal to be hereunto  affixed,
duly attested, this ____ day of _____________, 19__.

                                       [NAME OF TRANSFEREE]




                                       By: ________________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:

[Corporate Seal]

ATTEST:


-------------------------
[Assistant] Secretary

         Personally appeared before me the above-named _____________, known or
proved to me to be the same person who executed the foregoing  instrument  and
to be the ____________ of the Transferee,  and  acknowledged  that he executed
the same as his free act and deed and the free act and deed of the Transferee.

         Subscribed and sworn before me this ____ day of _______, 19__.




                                       ------------------------------
                                                NOTARY PUBLIC

                                        My Commission expires the
                                        ___ day of _______________, 19__.

                                                                    EXHIBIT 1


                              Certain Definitions


         "Ownership Interest":  As to any Certificate,  any ownership interest
in such Certificate,  including any interest in such Certificate as the Holder
thereof and any other interest therein,  whether direct or indirect,  legal or
beneficial.

         "Permitted Transferee":  Any Person other than (i) the United States,
any State or political  subdivision  thereof, or any agency or instrumentality
of any of the foregoing, (ii) a foreign government, International Organization
or any  agency  or  instrumentality  of  either  of the  foregoing,  (iii)  an
organization (except certain farmers'  cooperatives  described in Code Section
521) that is exempt from tax imposed by Chapter 1 of the Code  (including  the
tax imposed by Code Section 511 on unrelated  business  taxable income) on any
excess inclusions (as defined in Code Section  860E(c)(1)) with respect to any
Class R Certificate,  (iv) rural electric and telephone cooperatives described
in Code Section 1381(a)(2)(c),  (v) a Person that is not a citizen or resident
of the United States, a corporation,  partnership,  or other entity created or
organized  in or  under  the  laws  of the  United  States  or  any  political
subdivision  thereof,  or an estate or trust whose income from sources without
the United  States is  includible  in gross income for United  States  federal
income tax purposes  regardless of its connection  with the conduct of a trade
or business  within the United  States and (vi) any other Person so designated
by the  Trustee  based  upon an Opinion of  Counsel  that the  Transfer  of an
Ownership Interest in a Class R Certificate to such Person may cause the Trust
Fund to fail to qualify as a REMIC at any time that certain  Certificates  are
Outstanding.   The  terms   "United   States,"   "State"  and   "International
Organization"  shall  have the  meanings  set  forth in Code  Section  7701 or
successor provisions.  A corporation will not be treated as an instrumentality
of the United States or of any State or political  subdivision  thereof if all
of its  activities are subject to tax, and, with the exception of the FHLMC, a
majority of its board of directors is not selected by such governmental unit.

         "Person": Any individual,  corporation,  partnership,  joint venture,
bank,  joint  stock  company,   trust  (including  any  beneficiary  thereof),
unincorporated   organization   or  government  or  any  agency  or  political
subdivision thereof.

         "Transfer":  Any direct or indirect transfer or sale of any Ownership
Interest in a Certificate,  including the  acquisition of a Certificate by the
Depositor.

         "Transferee":  Any Person who is acquiring by Transfer any  Ownership
Interest in a Certificate.

                                                                     EXHIBIT 2


                       Section 5.02(c) of the Agreement



         (c) Each Person who has or who acquires any  Ownership  Interest in a
Class R Certificate  shall be deemed by the  acceptance or acquisition of such
Ownership Interest to have agreed to be bound by the following provisions, and
the  rights of each  Person  acquiring  any  Ownership  Interest  in a Class R
Certificate are expressly subject to the following provisions:

         (i) Each Person  holding or  acquiring  any  Ownership  Interest in a
     Class R Certificate  shall be a Permitted  Transferee  and shall promptly
     notify the Trustee of any change or  impending  change in its status as a
     Permitted Transferee.

         (ii) No Ownership Interest in a Class R Certificate may be registered
     on the Closing Date or thereafter transferred,  and the Trustee shall not
     register the Transfer of any Class R Certificate  unless,  in addition to
     the   certificates   required  to  be  delivered  to  the  Trustee  under
     subparagraph  (b) above,  the Trustee shall have been  furnished  with an
     affidavit (a "Transfer  Affidavit")  of the initial owner or the proposed
     transferee in the form attached hereto as Exhibit I.

         (iii) Each Person  holding or acquiring any  Ownership  Interest in a
     Class R Certificate  shall agree (A) to obtain a Transfer  Affidavit from
     any other Person to whom such Person  attempts to Transfer its  Ownership
     Interest  in a Class R  Certificate,  (B) to obtain a Transfer  Affidavit
     from any Person  for whom such  Person is acting as  nominee,  trustee or
     agent in connection  with any Transfer of a Class R  Certificate  and (C)
     not to Transfer its  Ownership  Interest in a Class R  Certificate  or to
     cause the Transfer of an Ownership  Interest in a Class R Certificate  to
     any other  Person if it has actual  knowledge  that such  Person is not a
     Permitted Transferee.

         (iv) Any attempted or purported Transfer of any Ownership Interest in
     a Class R  Certificate  in  violation of the  provisions  of this Section
     5.02(c) shall be absolutely null and void and shall vest no rights in the
     purported  Transferee.  If any purported transferee shall become a Holder
     of a Class R Certificate  in violation of the  provisions of this Section
     5.02(c),  then the last preceding Permitted  Transferee shall be restored
     to all rights as Holder thereof  retroactive to the date of  registration
     of Transfer of such Class R  Certificate.  The Trustee  shall be under no
     liability  to any Person for any  registration  of  Transfer of a Class R
     Certificate  that is in fact not  permitted  by Section  5.02(b) and this
     Section 5.02(c) or for making any payments due on such Certificate to the
     Holder  thereof or taking any other  action  with  respect to such Holder
     under  the  provisions  of this  Agreement  so long as the  Transfer  was
     registered  after receipt of the related Transfer  Affidavit,  Transferor
     Certificate and either the Rule 144A Letter or the Investment Letter. The
     Trustee shall be entitled but not obligated to recover from any Holder of
     a Class R Certificate that was in fact not a Permitted  Transferee at the
     time it became a Holder or, at such  subsequent  time as it became  other
     than  a  Permitted  Transferee,   all  payments  made  on  such  Class  R
     Certificate at and after either such time. Any such payments so recovered
     by the  Trustee  shall be paid and  delivered  by the Trustee to the last
     preceding Permitted Transferee of such Certificate.

         (v) The Master Servicer shall use its best efforts to make available,
     upon  receipt  of  written  request  from the  Trustee,  all  information
     necessary to compute any tax imposed under Section 860E(e) of the Code as
     a result of a Transfer of an Ownership  Interest in a Class R Certificate
     to any Holder who is not a Permitted Transferee.

         The  restrictions  on Transfers of a Class R Certificate set forth in
this Section 5.02(c) shall cease to apply (and the applicable  portions of the
legend on a Class R  Certificate  may be deleted)  with  respect to  Transfers
occurring  after  delivery  to the  Trustee of an Opinion  of  Counsel,  which
Opinion of Counsel  shall not be an expense of the Trustee,  the Seller or the
Master Servicer to the effect that the elimination of such  restrictions  will
not cause the Trust  Fund to fail to  qualify  as a REMIC at any time that the
Certificates  are  outstanding  or result in the  imposition of any tax on the
Trust Fund, a  Certificateholder  or another  Person.  Each Person  holding or
acquiring any Ownership  Interest in a Class R Certificate  hereby consents to
any amendment of this Agreement that, based on an Opinion of Counsel furnished
to the  Trustee,  is  reasonably  necessary  (a) to  ensure  that  the  record
ownership  of, or any  beneficial  interest in, a Class R  Certificate  is not
transferred,  directly  or  indirectly,  to a Person  that is not a  Permitted
Transferee  and (b) to provide for a means to compel the Transfer of a Class R
Certificate  that is held by a Person that is not a Permitted  Transferee to a
Holder that is a Permitted Transferee.

                                   EXHIBIT J

                      FORM OF TRANSFEROR CERTIFICATE FOR
                      CLASS B-IO AND CLASS R CERTIFICATES

                                                           Date:

CWABS, Inc.,
    as Depositor
4500 Park Granada
Calabasas, California 91302

The Bank of New York,
    as Trustee
101 Barclay Street, 12E
New York, New York  10286

                  Re:      CWABS, Inc. Asset-Backed
                           Certificates, Series 1998-2

Ladies and Gentlemen:

         In connection with our disposition of the Class __  Certificates,  we
certify that (a) we understand that the Certificates  have not been registered
under the  Securities  Act of 1933,  as  amended  (the  "Act"),  and are being
disposed  by  us  in a  transaction  that  is  exempt  from  the  registration
requirements of the Act, (b) we have not offered or sold any  Certificates to,
or solicited  offers to buy any  Certificates  from, any person,  or otherwise
approached or  negotiated  with any person with respect  thereto,  in a manner
that  would be  deemed,  or taken any other  action  that  would  result in, a
violation  of  Section 5 of the Act and (c) if we are  disposing  of a Class R
Certificate,   we  have  no  knowledge  the  Transferee  is  not  a  Permitted
Transferee.  All  capitalized  terms used herein but not defined  herein shall
have the  meanings  assigned to them in the Pooling  and  Servicing  Agreement
dated as of August __, 1998, among CWABS, Inc., as Depositor, Countrywide Home
Loans,  Inc.,  as Seller and  Master  Servicer,  and The Bank of New York,  as
Trustee.

                                       Very truly yours,


                                       ----------------------------------
                                       Name of Transferor

                                       By: _______________________________
                                           Name:
                                           Title:

                                   EXHIBIT K


                 FORM OF INVESTMENT LETTER [NON-RULE 144A] FOR
                      CLASS B-IO AND CLASS R CERTIFICATES

                                                             Date:


CWABS, Inc.,
    as Depositor
4500 Park Granada
Calabasas, California 91302

The Bank of New York,
    as Trustee
101 Barclay Street, 12E
New York, New York  10286

                  Re:      CWABS, Inc. Asset-Backed
                           Certificates, Series 1998-2

Ladies and Gentlemen:

         In connection  with our  acquisition of the Class __  Certificates in
the  Denomination of (the  "Certificates"),  we certify that (a) we understand
that the  Certificates  are not being  registered  under the Securities Act of
1933,  as amended  (the  "Act"),  or any state  securities  laws and are being
transferred  to us in a  transaction  that is  exempt  from  the  registration
requirements  of the  Act  and  any  such  laws,  (b)  we  are an  "accredited
investor," as defined in  Regulation D under the Act, and have such  knowledge
and  experience  in  financial  and  business  matters  that we are capable of
evaluating  the merits and risks of investments  in the  Certificates,  (c) we
have had the  opportunity  to ask  questions  of and receive  answers from the
Depositor concerning the purchase of the Certificates and all matters relating
thereto or any  additional  information  deemed  necessary  to our decision to
purchase the Certificates,  (d) either (i) we are not an employee benefit plan
that is subject to the Employee  Retirement  Income  Security Act of 1974,  as
amended,  nor a plan subject to Section  4975 of the Internal  Revenue Code of
1986 (each of the  foregoing,  a  "Plan"),  nor are we acting on behalf of any
Plan or (ii) if we are an insurance company,  a representation  that we are an
insurance company which is purchasing the Certificates with funds contained in
an  "insurance  company  general  account" (as such term is defined in Section
V(e) of Prohibited  Transaction Class Exemption 95-60 ("PTCE 95-60")) and that
the purchase and holding of the Certificates are covered under PTCE 95-60, (e)
we are acquiring the  Certificates  for investment for our own account and not
with a view to any distribution of the Certificates  (but without prejudice to
our right at all times to sell or  otherwise  dispose of the  Certificates  in
accordance  with  clause  (g)  below),  (f) we have  not  offered  or sold any
Certificates to, or solicited offers to buy any Certificates from, any person,
or otherwise approached or negotiated with any person with respect thereto, or
taken any other  action that would  result in a violation  of Section 5 of the
Act,  and  (g)  we  will  not  sell,  transfer  or  otherwise  dispose  of any
Certificates  unless  (1) such sale,  transfer  or other  disposition  is made
pursuant to an  effective  registration  statement  under the Act or is exempt
from such registration requirements,  and if requested, we will at our expense
provide  an  opinion  of  counsel  satisfactory  to  the  addressees  of  this
certificate that such sale, transfer or other disposition may be made pursuant
to an  exemption  from  the  Act,  (2)  the  purchaser  or  transferee  of the
Certificate  has executed and delivered to you a certificate to  substantially
the same effect as this  certificate,  and (3) the purchaser or transferee has
otherwise  complied with any  conditions for transfer set forth in the Pooling
and Servicing  Agreement dated as of August __, 1998 (the "Agreement"),  among
CWABS, Inc., as Depositor,  Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., as Seller and Master
Servicer,  and The Bank of New York, as Trustee.  All  capitalized  terms used
herein but not defined herein shall have the meanings  assigned to them in the
Agreement.

                                   Very truly yours,

                                   ------------------------------------
                                   Name of Transferee


                                   By: ________________________________
                                       Name:
                                       Title:

                                   EXHIBIT L

                         FORM OF RULE 144A LETTER FOR
                      CLASS B-IO AND CLASS R CERTIFICATES

                                                              Date:

CWABS, Inc.,
    as Depositor
4500 Park Granada
Calabasas, California 91101

The Bank of New York,
    as Trustee
101 Barclay Street, 12E
New York, New York  10286

                  Re:      CWABS, Inc. Asset-Backed
                           Certificates, Series 1998-2

Ladies and Gentlemen:

         In connection with our proposed  purchase of the Class R Certificates
(the  "Certificates")  we certify that (a) we understand that the Certificates
are not being  registered  under the  Securities  Act of 1933, as amended (the
"Act"),  or any state  securities  laws and are being  transferred  to us in a
transaction that is exempt from the  registration  requirements of the Act and
any such laws,  (b) we have such  knowledge  and  experience  in financial and
business  matters  that we are capable of  evaluating  the merits and risks of
investments  in the  Certificates,  (c) we  have  had the  opportunity  to ask
questions of and receive answers from the Depositor concerning the purchase of
the   Certificates   and  all  matters  relating  thereto  or  any  additional
information deemed necessary to our decision to purchase the Certificates, (d)
or either  (i) we are not an  employee  benefit  plan that is  subject  to the
Employee  Retirement  Income  Security  Act of 1974,  as  amended,  nor a plan
subject  to Section  4975 of the  Internal  Revenue  Code of 1986 (each of the
foregoing,  a  "Plan"),  nor are we acting on behalf of any Plan or (ii) if we
are an insurance  company,  a representation  that we are an insurance company
which is purchasing  the  Certificates  with funds  contained in an "insurance
company  general  account"  (as  such  term  is  defined  in  Section  V(e) of
Prohibited  Transaction  Class  Exemption  95-60 ("PTCE  95-60")) and that the
purchase and holding of the  Certificates are covered under PTCE 95-60, (e) we
have not, nor has anyone acting on our behalf offered,  transferred,  pledged,
sold  or  otherwise  disposed  of  the  Certificates,   any  interest  in  the
Certificates  or any other similar  security to, or solicited any offer to buy
or accept a transfer,  pledge or other  disposition of the  Certificates,  any
interest in the  Certificates or any other similar security from, or otherwise
approached or negotiated with respect to the Certificates, any interest in the
Certificates or any other similar security with, any person in any manner,  or
made any general  solicitation by means of general advertising or in any other
manner, or taken any other action, that would constitute a distribution of the
Certificates  under the Securities Act or that would render the disposition of
the  Certificates  a violation of Section 5 of the  Securities  Act or require
registration  pursuant  thereto,  nor will  act,  nor has  authorized  or will
authorize any person to act, in such manner with respect to the  Certificates,
and (f) we are a  "qualified  institutional  buyer" as that term is defined in
Rule 144A under the Securities  Act and have completed  either of the forms of
certification  to that  effect  attached  hereto as Annex 1 or Annex 2. We are
aware  that the sale to us is being  made in  reliance  on Rule  144A.  We are
acquiring the  Certificates for our own account or for resale pursuant to Rule
144A and further,  understand that the Certificates may be resold,  pledged or
transferred  only  (i)  to a  person  reasonably  believed  to be a  qualified
institutional buyer that purchases for its own account or for the account of a
qualified  institutional buyer to whom notice is given that the resale, pledge
or  transfer  is being made in  reliance  on Rule 144A,  or (ii)  pursuant  to
another exemption from registration  under the Securities Act. All capitalized
terms used herein but not defined  herein shall have the meanings  assigned to
them in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement dated as of August __, 1998, among
CWABS, Inc., as Depositor,  Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., as Seller and Master
Servicer, and The Bank of New York, as Trustee.

                                  -------------------------------------
                                  Name of Buyer


                                  By: __________________________________
                                      Name:
                                      Title:

                                                         ANNEX 1 TO EXHIBIT L
                                                         --------------------


           QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER STATUS UNDER SEC RULE 144A
           --------------------------------------------------------

         [For Transferees Other Than Registered Investment Companies]


          The undersigned (the "Buyer") hereby certifies as follows to the
parties listed in the Rule 144A Transferee Certificate to which this
certification relates with respect to the Certificates described therein:

          1. As indicated below, the undersigned is the President, Chief
Financial Officer, Senior Vice President or other executive officer of the
Buyer.

          2. In connection with purchases by the Buyer, the Buyer is a
"qualified institutional buyer" as that term is defined in Rule 144A under the
Securities Act of 1933, as amended ("Rule 144A") because (i) the Buyer owned
and/or invested on a discretionary basis $          1 in securities (except
                                          ----------
for the excluded securities referred to below) as of the end of the Buyer's
most recent fiscal year (such amount being calculated in accordance with Rule
144A and (ii) the Buyer satisfies the criteria in the category marked below.

          ---   Corporation, etc. The Buyer is a corporation (other than a
                ----------------
                bank, savings and loan association or similar institution),
                Massachusetts or similar business trust, partnership, or
                charitable organization described in Section 501(c)(3) of the
                Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended.

          ---   Bank. The Buyer (a) is a national bank or banking institution
                ----
                organized under the laws of any State, territory or the
                District of Columbia, the business of which is substantially
                confined to banking and is supervised by the State or
                territorial banking commission or similar official or is a
                foreign bank or equivalent institution, and (b) has an audited
                net worth of at least $25,000,000 as demonstrated in its
                latest annual financial statements, a copy of which is
                                                    ------------------
                attached hereto.
                ---------------

          ---   Savings and Loan. The Buyer (a) is a savings and loan
                ----------------
                association, building and loan association, cooperative bank,
                homestead association or similar institution, which is
                supervised and examined by a State or Federal authority having
                supervision over any such institutions or is a foreign savings
                and loan association or equivalent institution and (b) has an
                audited net worth of at least $25,000,000 as demonstrated in
                its latest annual financial statements, a copy of which is
                attached hereto.

----------------------
1    Buyer must own and/or invest on a discretionary basis at least
     $100,000,000 in securities unless Buyer is a dealer, and, in that case,
     Buyer must own and/or invest on a discretionary basis at least
     $10,000,000 in securities.

          ---   Broker-dealer. The Buyer is a dealer registered pursuant
                -------------
                to Section 15 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.

          ---   Insurance Company. The Buyer is an insurance company whose
                -----------------
                primary and predominant business activity is the writing of
                insurance or the reinsuring of risks underwritten by insurance
                companies and which is subject to supervision by the insurance
                commissioner or a similar official or agency of a State,
                territory or the District of Columbia.

          ---   State or Local Plan. The Buyer is a plan established and
                -------------------
                maintained by a State, its political subdivisions, or any
                agency or instrumentality of the State or its political
                subdivisions, for the benefit of its employees.

          ---   ERISA Plan. The Buyer is an employee benefit plan within the
                ----------
                meaning of Title I of the Employee Retirement Income Security
                Act of 1974.

          ---   Investment Advisor. The Buyer is an investment advisor
                ------------------
                registered under the Investment Advisors Act of 1940.

          ---   Small Business Investment Company. The Buyer is a small
                ---------------------------------
                business investment company licensed by the U.S. Small
                Business Administration under Section 301(c) or (d) of the
                Small Business Investment Act of 1958.

          ---   Business Development Company. The Buyer is a business
                ----------------------------
                development company as defined in Section 202(a)(22) of the
                Investment Advisors Act of 1940.

          ---   Trust Fund. The Buyer is a trust fund whose trustee is a bank
                ----------
                or trust company and whose participants are exclusively State
                or Local Plans or ERISA Plans as defined above, and no
                participant of the Buyer is an individual retirement account
                or an H.R. 10 (Keogh) plan.

          3. The term "securities" as used herein does not include (i)
                       ----------                 ----------------
securities of issuers that are affiliated with the Buyer, (ii) securities that
are part of an unsold allotment to or subscription by the Buyer, if the Buyer
is a dealer, (iii) bank deposit notes and certificates of deposit, (iv) loan
participations, (v) repurchase agreements, (vi) securities owned but subject
to a repurchase agreement and (vii) currency, interest rate and commodity
swaps.

          4. For purposes of determining the aggregate amount of securities
owned and/or invested on a discretionary basis by the Buyer, the Buyer used
the cost of such securities to the Buyer and did not include any of the
securities referred to in the preceding paragraph, except (i) where the Buyer
reports its securities holdings in its financial statements on the basis of
their market value, and (ii) no current information with respect to the cost
of those securities has been published. If clause (ii) in the preceding
sentence applies, the securities may be valued at market. Further, in
determining such aggregate amount, the Buyer may have included securities
owned by subsidiaries of the Buyer, but only if such subsidiaries are
consolidated with the Buyer in its financial statements prepared in accordance
with generally accepted accounting principles and if the investments of such
subsidiaries are managed under the Buyer's direction. However, such securities
were not included if the Buyer is a majority-owned, consolidated subsidiary of
another enterprise and the Buyer is not itself a reporting company under the
Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.

          5. The Buyer acknowledges that it is familiar with Rule 144A and
understands that the seller to it and other parties related to the
Certificates are relying and will continue to rely on the statements made
herein because one or more sales to the Buyer may be in reliance on Rule 144A.

          6. Until the date of purchase of the Rule 144A Securities, the Buyer
will notify each of the parties to which this certification is made of any
changes in the information and conclusions herein. Until such notice is given,
the Buyer's purchase of the Certificates will constitute a reaffirmation of
this certification as of the date of such purchase. In addition, if the Buyer
is a bank or savings and loan is provided above, the Buyer agrees that it will
furnish to such parties updated annual financial statements promptly after
they become available.

                                  -----------------------------------
                                              Name of Buyer


                                  By:
                                      -------------------------------
                                      Name:
                                      Title:

                                  Date:
                                        -----------------------------

                                                          ANNEX 2 TO EXHIBIT L
                                                          --------------------


           QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER STATUS UNDER SEC RULE 144A
           --------------------------------------------------------

          [For Transferees That are Registered Investment Companies]


          The undersigned (the "Buyer") hereby certifies as follows to the
parties listed in the Rule 144A Transferee Certificate to which this
certification relates with respect to the Certificates described therein:

          1. As indicated below, the undersigned is the President, Chief
Financial Officer or Senior Vice President of the Buyer or, if the Buyer is a
"qualified institutional buyer" as that term is defined in Rule 144A under the
Securities Act of 1933, as amended ("Rule 144A") because Buyer is part of a
Family of Investment Companies (as defined below), is such an officer of the
Adviser.

          2. In connection with purchases by Buyer, the Buyer is a "qualified
institutional buyer" as defined in SEC Rule 144A because (i) the Buyer is an
investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as
amended and (ii) as marked below, the Buyer alone, or the Buyer's Family of
Investment Companies, owned at least $100,000,000 in securities (other than
the excluded securities referred to below) as of the end of the Buyer's most
recent fiscal year. For purposes of determining the amount of securities owned
by the Buyer or the Buyer's Family of Investment Companies, the cost of such
securities was used, except (i) where the Buyer or the Buyer's Family of
Investment Companies reports its securities holdings in its financial
statements on the basis of their market value, and (ii) no current information
with respect to the cost of those securities has been published. If clause
(ii) in the preceding sentence applies, the securities may be valued at
market.

          ---   The Buyer owned $             in securities (other than the
                                 ------------
                excluded securities referred to below) as of the end of the
                Buyer's most recent fiscal year (such amount being calculated
                in accordance with Rule 144A).

          ---   The Buyer is part of a Family of Investment Companies which
                owned in the aggregate $           in securities (other than
                                        ----------
                the excluded securities referred to below) as of the end of
                the Buyer's most recent fiscal year (such amount being
                calculated in accordance with Rule 144A).

          3. The term "Family of Investment Companies" as used herein means
                       ------------------------------
two or more registered investment companies (or series thereof) that have the
same investment adviser or investment advisers that are affiliated (by virtue
of being majority owned subsidiaries of the same parent or because one
investment adviser is a majority owned subsidiary of the other).

          4. The term "securities" as used herein does not include (i)
                       ----------
securities of issuers that are affiliated with the Buyer or are part of the
Buyer's Family of Investment Companies, (ii) bank deposit notes and
certificates of deposit, (iii) loan participations, (iv) repurchase
agreements, (v) securities owned but subject to a repurchase agreement and
(vi) currency, interest rate and commodity swaps.

          5. The Buyer is familiar with Rule 144A and understands that the
parties listed in the Rule 144A Transferee Certificate to which this
certification relates are relying and will continue to rely on the statements
made herein because one or more sales to the Buyer will be in reliance on Rule
144A. In addition, the Buyer will only purchase for the Buyer's own account.

          6. Until the date of purchase of the Certificates, the undersigned
will notify the parties listed in the Rule 144A Transferee Certificate to
which this certification relates of any changes in the information and
conclusions herein. Until such notice is given, the Buyer's purchase of the
Certificates will constitute a reaffirmation of this certification by the
undersigned as of the date of such purchase.


                                    ---------------------------------------
                                    Name of Buyer or Adviser


                                    By:
                                        -----------------------------------
                                        Name:
                                        Title:

                                    IF AN ADVISER:


                                    ---------------------------------------
                                    Name of Buyer


                                    Date:
                                          ---------------------------------

                                   EXHIBIT M

                              REQUEST FOR RELEASE
                                 (for Trustee)

Loan Information
----------------

         Name of Mortgagor:
                                       ---------------------------------------
         Master Servicer
         Loan No.:
                                       ---------------------------------------
Trustee
-------

         Name:
                                       ---------------------------------------
         Address:
                                       ---------------------------------------
         Trustee
         Mortgage File No.:
                                       ---------------------------------------


     The undersigned Master Servicer hereby acknowledges that it has received
from                                        , as Trustee for the Holders of
     ---------------------------------------
Asset-Backed Certificates, Series 1998-2, the documents referred to below (the
"Documents"). All capitalized terms not otherwise defined in this Request for
Release shall have the meanings given them in the Pooling and Servicing
Agreement dated as of August   , 1998 (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement")
                             --
among CWABS, Inc., as Depositor, Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., as Seller and
Master Servicer, and the Trustee.

(  )   Mortgage Note dated            , 19  , in the original principal sum of
                           -----------    --
       $        , made by                   , payable to, or endorsed to the
        --------          ------------------
       order of, the Trustee.

(  )   Mortgage recorded on                   as instrument no.
                            -----------------
                        in the County Recorder's Office of the County of
       ----------------
                       , State of                 in book/reel/docket
       ----------------           ---------------
                       of official records at page/image              .
       ---------------                                   -------------

(  )   Deed of Trust recorded on                   as instrument no.
                                 -----------------
                        in the County Recorder's Office of the County of
       ----------------
                       , State of                 in book/reel/docket
       ----------------           ---------------
                       of official records at page/image              .
       ---------------                                   -------------

(  )   Assignment of Mortgage or Deed of Trust to the Trustee, recorded on
                         as instrument no.            in the County Recorder's
       -----------------                   ----------
       Office of the County of           , State of                 in
                               ----------           ---------------
       book/reel/docket                 of official records at page/image
                        ---------------
                    .
       -------------

(  )   Other documents, including any amendments, assignments or other
       assumptions of the Mortgage Note or Mortgage.

(  )   ----------------------------------------------

(  )   ----------------------------------------------

(  )   ----------------------------------------------

(  )   ----------------------------------------------

       The undersigned Master Servicer hereby acknowledges and agrees as
follows:

            (1) The Master Servicer shall hold and retain possession of the
       Documents in trust for the benefit of the Trustee, solely for the
       purposes provided in the Agreement.

            (2) The Master Servicer shall not cause or knowingly permit the
       Documents to become subject to, or encumbered by, any claim, liens,
       security interest, charges, writs of attachment or other impositions
       nor shall the Master Servicer assert or seek to assert any claims or
       rights of setoff to or against the Documents or any proceeds thereof.

            (3) The Master Servicer shall return each and every Document
       previously requested from the Mortgage File to the Trustee when the
       need therefor no longer exists, unless the Mortgage Loan relating to
       the Documents has been liquidated and the proceeds thereof have been
       remitted to the Certificate Account and except as expressly provided in
       the Agreement.

            (4) The Documents and any proceeds thereof, including any proceeds
       of proceeds, coming into the possession or control of the Master
       Servicer shall at all times be earmarked for the account of the
       Trustee, and the Master Servicer shall keep the Documents and any
       proceeds separate and distinct from all other property in the Master
       Servicer's possession, custody or control.

                                    [Master Servicer]

                                     By
                                         -------------------------------

                                     Its
                                         --------------------------------

Date:                  , 19
      -----------------    --

                                   EXHIBIT N

                              REQUEST FOR RELEASE
            [Mortgage Loans Paid in Full, Repurchased or Replaced]

                    OFFICER'S CERTIFICATE AND TRUST RECEIPT
                          ASSET-BACKED CERTIFICATES,
                                 Series 1998-2



                                           HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT HE/SHE IS AN
------------------------------------------
OFFICER OF THE Master Servicer, HOLDING THE OFFICE SET FORTH BENEATH HIS/HER
SIGNATURE, AND HEREBY FURTHER CERTIFIES AS FOLLOWS:

WITH RESPECT TO THE MORTGAGE LOANS, AS THE TERM IS DEFINED IN THE POOLING AND
SERVICING AGREEMENT DESCRIBED IN THE ATTACHED SCHEDULE:

[ALL PAYMENTS OF PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST HAVE BEEN MADE.] [THE [PURCHASE PRICE]
[MORTGAGE LOAN REPURCHASE PRICE] FOR SUCH MORTGAGE LOANS HAS BEEN PAID.] [THE
MORTGAGE LOANS HAVE BEEN LIQUIDATED AND THE RELATED [INSURANCE PROCEEDS]
[LIQUIDATION PROCEEDS] HAVE BEEN DEPOSITED PURSUANT TO SECTION 3.13 OF THE
POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT.] [A REPLACEMENT MORTGAGE LOAN HAS BEEN
DELIVERED TO THE TRUSTEE IN THE MANNER AND OTHERWISE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE
CONDITIONS SET FORTH IN SECTIONS 2.02 AND 2.03 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING
AGREEMENT.]

LOAN NUMBER:                                BORROWER'S NAME:
            ---------------                                 -------------

COUNTY:
       --------------------

[For Substitution or Repurchase Only: The Master Servicer certifies that [an]
[no] opinion is required by Section 2.05 [and is attached hereto].]

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT ALL AMOUNTS RECEIVED IN CONNECTION WITH SUCH PAYMENTS,
THAT ARE REQUIRED TO BE DEPOSITED IN THE CERTIFICATE ACCOUNT PURSUANT TO
SECTION 3.05 OF THE POOLING AND SERVICING AGREEMENT, HAVE BEEN OR WILL BE
CREDITED.

                                                     DATED:
------------      ---------------------                    ------------

/ /      VICE PRESIDENT

/ /      ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT

                                                                     Exhibit O


                           [Exhibit O is a photocopy
                          of the Depository Agreement
                                as delivered.]


               [see appropriate documents delivered at closing]

                                   EXHIBIT P

                      FORM OF MORTGAGE NOTE AND MORTGAGE