                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2

                         UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                              DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

In re:                                  )      Chapter 11
                                        )
LASON, INC., et al.,                    )      Case Nos. 01-11488,01-11489,
                                        )      01-11491, 01-11492, 01-11494,
                                        )      01-11496, 01-11497, 01-11499,
                Debtors.                )      01-11501 and 01-11503 (MFW)
                                        )
                                        )      Jointly Administered

                      DISCLOSURE STATEMENT WITH RESPECT TO
                  FIRST AMENDED JOINT PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF
                     LASON, INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS

Lawrence K. Snider, Esq.
Aaron L. Hammer, Esq.
MAYER, BROWN, ROWE & MAW
190 South LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois  60603-3441
(312) 782-0600

Robert S. Brady (No. 2847)
Michael R. Nestor (No. 3526)
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor
1000 West Street, 17th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware  19899-0391
(302) 571-6600

ATTORNEYS FOR DEBTORS

Dated:    March 18, 2002

                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

                                                                                                               PAGE
I.       INTRODUCTION............................................................................................1

II.      HOLDERS OF CLAIMS ENTITLED TO VOTE......................................................................3

         A.       Voting Procedures..............................................................................3

         B.       Confirmation Hearing...........................................................................4

III.     OVERVIEW OF THE PLAN....................................................................................5

         A.       General Information Concerning Treatment of Claims and Interests...............................5

         B.       Summary of Distributions.......................................................................6

         C.       Treatment of Unsecured Claims.................................................................11

         D.       Treatment of Securities Claims and Interests: Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9...........................11

         E.       Terms of New Common Stock to Be Issued Pursuant to the Plan...................................11

         F.       New Senior Notes for Secured Lender Claims; Amended and Restated Credit Agreement.............12

         G.       Junior Notes for Key Manager Claims...........................................................12

         H.       Board of Directors of Reorganized Lason.......................................................12

         I.       Executive Management Incentive Plan...........................................................13

         J.       Disbursing Agent Escrow Instructions..........................................................13

         K.       Registration Exemption........................................................................13

         L.       Value of Reorganized Debtors..................................................................14

         M.       Financial Information and Projections.........................................................16

IV.      GENERAL INFORMATION....................................................................................16

         A.       Description and History of Debtors' Business..................................................16

                  1.       The Debtors..........................................................................16

                  2.       Business and History.................................................................16

                  3.       Industry.............................................................................17

         B.       Financial Results.............................................................................18

         C.       The Secured Prepetition Indebtedness..........................................................19

         D.       Events Leading to Chapter 11 Filings..........................................................19

         E.       Negotiation of the Plan.......................................................................21

         F.       Management....................................................................................21

         G.       Non-Debtor Affiliates.........................................................................23

V.       THE CHAPTER 11 CASES...................................................................................24
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                                      -i-

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS
                                   (CONTINUED)
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<CAPTION>
                                                                                                               PAGE
         A.       First Day Motions Filed.......................................................................24

         B.       Key Employee Retention Program................................................................25

         C.       Other Significant Events Since Commencement of Chapter 11 Cases...............................25

VI.      THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION.............................................................................25

         A.       Overview of Chapter 11........................................................................26

         B.       Overall Structure of the Plan.................................................................26

         C.       Classification and Treatment of Claims and Interests..........................................27

         D.       Unclassified Claims...........................................................................27

                  1.       Fee Claims...........................................................................27

                  2.       Other Administrative Claims..........................................................27

                  3.       Priority Tax Claims..................................................................28

         E.       No Waiver of Defense Regarding Unimpaired Claims..............................................28

         F.       Method of Distribution Under the Plan.........................................................29

                  1.       Sources of Cash for Plan Distribution................................................29

                  2.       Distributions for Claims Allowed as of the Effective Date............................29

                  3.       Interest on Claims...................................................................29

                  4.       Distributions by the Reorganized Debtors.............................................29

                  5.       Delivery of Distributions and Undeliverable or Unclaimed Distributions...............29

                  6.       Record Date for Distributions........................................................30

                  7.       Method of Cash Payment...............................................................30

                  8.       Withholding and Reporting Requirements...............................................31

                  9.       Setoffs..............................................................................31

                  10.      Fractional Shares....................................................................31

                  11.      Surrender of Cancelled Securities....................................................31

         G.       Resolution of Disputed, Contingent and Unliquidated Claims....................................32

         H.       Disputed Claim Reserve........................................................................32

         I.       Means for Implementation of the Plan..........................................................33

                  1.       Continued Corporate Existence and Vesting of Assets in Reorganized Debtors...........33

                  2.       Corporate Governance, Directors and Officers and Corporate Action....................33


                                      -ii-

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS
                                   (CONTINUED)

                                                                                                               PAGE
                  3.       Limited Substantive Consolidation....................................................34

                  4.       Issuance of New Securities and Related Documents.....................................35

                  5.       Asset Sales..........................................................................35

         J.       Treatment of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases.........................................36

                  1.       Assumption of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases...............................36

                  2.       Claims Based on Rejection of Executory Contracts or Unexpired Leases.................36

                  3.       Cure of Defaults of Assumed Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases.................36

                  4.       Indemnification of Directors, Officers and Employees.................................36

                  5.       Compensation and Benefit Programs; Employment Contracts; Pension Plans...............37

         K.       Confirmation and Effectiveness of the Plan....................................................37

         L.       Effect of Plan Confirmation...................................................................38

                  1.       Preservation of Rights of Action; Settlement of Litigation Claims....................38

                  2.       Releases.............................................................................38

                  (a)      Released Claims......................................................................38

                  (b)      Injunction Related to Releases.......................................................38

                  (c)      Appropriateness of Releases..........................................................38

                  3.       Discharge of Claims and Termination of Interests.....................................39

                  4.       Exculpation and Limitation of Liability..............................................39

                  5.       Injunction...........................................................................39

                  6.       Official Committee After Effective Date of the Plan..................................40

         M.       Summary of Other Provisions of the Plan.......................................................40

                  1.       Exemption from Certain Transfer Taxes................................................40

                  2.       Cancellation of Notes, Instruments and Stock.........................................41

                  3.       Effectuating Documents and Further Transactions; Corporate Action....................41

                  4.       Severability of Plan Provisions......................................................41

                  5.       Revocation, Withdrawal or Non-Consummation...........................................42

                  6.       Section 1145 Exemption...............................................................42

                  7.       Amendment or Modification of the Plan................................................43

                  8.       Litigation Claims....................................................................43


                                     -iii-

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS
                                   (CONTINUED)
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<CAPTION>
                                                                                                               PAGE

VII.     CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION PROCEDURE................................................................44

         A.       Solicitation of Votes.........................................................................44

         B.       The Confirmation Hearing......................................................................45

         C.       Confirmation..................................................................................46

                  1.       Unfair Discrimination and Fair and Equitable Tests...................................46

                  2.       Best Interests Test..................................................................47

                  3.       Feasibility..........................................................................48

VIII.    RISK FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED..........................................................................49

         A.       Certain Bankruptcy Considerations.............................................................49

                  1.       Failure to Satisfy Vote Requirement..................................................49

                  2.       Non-Consensual Confirmation..........................................................49

                  3.       Risk of Non-Occurrence of the Effective Date.........................................50

                  4.       General Effect.......................................................................50

                  5.       Effect of Debtors' Chapter 11 Cases on Relations with Trade Vendors..................50

                  6.       Classification and Treatment of Claims and Equity Interests..........................50

         B.       Factors Affecting the Value of the Securities to Be Issued Under the Plan.....................51

                  1.       Speculative Nature...................................................................51

                  2.       Competitive Conditions...............................................................51

                  3.       Variances from Projections...........................................................51

                  4.       Disruption of Operations.............................................................52

                  5.       Lack of Trading Market; Issuance to Disbursing Agent.................................52

                  6.       Dividend Policies....................................................................52

         C.       Risks Relating to the Reorganized Debtors.....................................................52

                  1.       Leverage and Debt Service............................................................52

                  2.       Risks of Key Management and Employee Retention.......................................52

                  3.       Volatility of Available Temporary Labor and Paper Prices.............................53

                  4.       Effect of Potential Fluctuations in Quarterly Operating Results; Seasonality.........53

                  5.       Importance of Continued Development of New Services..................................53

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS
                                   (CONTINUED)

                                                                                                               PAGE
XI.      CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION..........................................................................66

                  6.       Potential Liability for Unauthorized Disclosure of Confidential Information..........54

                  7.       Risk of Business Interruptions and Dependence on Single Facilities for Certain
                           Services.............................................................................54

                  8.       Risk of Continued Growth in the Information Management Outsourcing Industry..........54

                  9.       Risk of Execution on Sale or Closure of Non-Core Operations..........................54

                  10.      History of Recent Significant Operating Losses.......................................55

         D.       Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statement..............................................55

         E.       Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code...........................................................56

         F.       Rule 144......................................................................................56

IX.      CERTAIN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN....................................................57

         A.       General.......................................................................................57

         B.       Federal Income Tax Consequences to Holders of Class 2A Secured Lender Claims..................58

                  1.       Old Secured Notes and New Senior Secured Notes Both Treated as Securities............58

                  2.       Old Secured Notes (but not the New Senior Secured Notes) Treated as Securities.......59

                  3.       Old Secured Notes Not Treated as Securities..........................................60

                  4.       Accrued But Untaxed Interest.........................................................60

         C.       Federal Income Tax Consequences to Holders of Class 5 General Unsecured Claims and
                  Class 3 Convenience Claims....................................................................61

         D.       Federal Income Tax Consequences to Holders of Class 2B Secured Claims and Class 4 Key
                  Manager Claims................................................................................61

         E.       Federal Income Tax Consequences to the Debtors................................................61

                  1.       Cancellation of Indebtedness Income..................................................61

                  2.       Net Operating Losses.................................................................62

                  3.       Federal Alternative Minimum Tax......................................................63

         F.       Importance of Obtaining Professional Tax Assistance...........................................64

X.       ALTERNATIVES TO CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN..............................................64

         A.       Alternative Plan(s) of Reorganization.........................................................64

         B.       Liquidation of the Debtors....................................................................65

XI.      CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION..........................................................................66

SCHEDULE/EXHIBITS

SCHEDULE I                          KEY MANAGER RETENTION PROGRAM

SCHEDULE II                         NON-DEBTOR AFFILIATES

EXHIBIT A                           FIRST AMENDED PLAN AND OF REORGANIZATION OF
                                    LASON, INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS

EXHIBIT B                           UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION (YEARS 2000
                                    & 2001)

EXHIBIT C-1                         HISTORICAL 10-K (1999) (WITHOUT EXHIBITS)

EXHIBIT C-2                         HISTORICAL 10-K (1998) (WITHOUT EXHIBITS)

EXHIBIT C-3                         HISTORICAL 10-K (1997) (WITHOUT EXHIBITS)

EXHIBIT D                           REORGANIZATION VALUATION ANALYSIS

EXHIBIT E                           LIQUIDATION ANALYSIS

EXHIBIT F                           PROJECTIONS

                                I. INTRODUCTION

                  Lason, Inc. ("LSON" or the "Company") and its direct and indirect subsidiaries (collectively with LSON, the "Debtors") submit this disclosure statement (the "Disclosure Statement") to holders of claims against the Debtors in connection with the solicitation of acceptances of the First Amended Joint Plan of Reorganization of Lason, Inc. and Its Subsidiary Debtors, dated February 20, 2002, as the same may be amended (the "Plan"). Unless otherwise defined herein, all capitalized terms contained herein have the respective meanings assigned to them in the Plan.

                  On March 18, 2002, this Disclosure Statement was approved by the Bankruptcy Court as containing adequate information, as required by Section 1125 of the Bankruptcy Code, to permit holders of impaired claims and interests to make an informed judgment in exercising their right to vote to accept or to reject the Plan. The Bankruptcy Court, however, has not conducted an independent review or investigation of the factual and financial matters described herein, nor has the Bankruptcy Court approved or ruled on the merits of the Plan.

                  This Disclosure Statement describes certain aspects of the Plan, the Debtors' operations, the Debtors' projections with respect to their intended operations following implementation of the Plan and other related matters. For a complete understanding of the Plan, you should read the Disclosure Statement, the Plan and the exhibits and schedules thereto in their entireties.

                  The Debtors believe that confirmation of the Plan and consummation of the restructuring provided for therein is in the best interests of the Debtors and their respective creditors. Accordingly, the Debtors urge each creditor that is impaired under, and entitled to vote with respect to, the Plan, to vote to accept the Plan. Detailed voting instructions are set forth in
Section VII.A of this Disclosure Statement. To be counted, a ballot containing your vote to accept or to reject the Plan must be received by the Debtors' balloting agent, First Union National Bank ("First Union"), no later than 4:00 P.M. (EST) ON APRIL 15, 2002.

                  THE DEBTORS STRONGLY URGE ACCEPTANCE OF THE PLAN. THE DEBTORS HAVE NEGOTIATED THE TERMS OF A PORTION OF THE PLAN WITH ITS PREPETITION LENDERS, HOLDERS OF APPROXIMATELY $260 MILLION IN SENIOR SECURED BANK DEBT. THE PREPETITION LENDERS ARE SECURED BY A FIRST PRIORITY SECURITY INTEREST IN SUBSTANTIALLY ALL THE ASSETS AND PROPERTIES OF LASON AND THE SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS, AS WELL AS A PLEDGE OF 100% OF THE CAPITAL STOCK OF THE SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS AND CERTAIN OTHER LASON SUBSIDIARIES VIA THE PREPETITION CREDIT AGREEMENT. THE DEBTORS BELIEVE THAT AT LEAST 67% IN AGGREGATE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OF THE PREPETITION LENDERS HAVE AGREED TO VOTE IN FAVOR OF THE PLAN WITH RESPECT TO THEIR SECURED LENDER CLAIMS AND THEIR CLASS 5 GENERAL UNSECURED CLAIMS.

                  The Plan provides for the restructuring of the Debtors' liabilities in a manner designed to maximize recoveries to all creditors and to enhance the financial viability of the

Debtors, as they are reorganized under the Plan. The Plan contemplates the restructuring of the Debtors' secured debt obligations and the conversion of a significant portion of the Debtors' unsecured obligations and certain other liabilities into new equity in the reorganized Company. The Debtors' general unsecured creditors and secured creditors, to the extent that their debt is in excess of the value of their collateral, will receive equity in the Reorganized Debtors. The Debtors' existing equity interests will be cancelled under the Plan, and the Company's existing shareholders and holders of warrants and options will receive no distributions on account of their interests.

                  NO PERSON IS AUTHORIZED BY ANY OF THE DEBTORS IN CONNECTION WITH THE PLAN OR THE SOLICITATION OF ACCEPTANCES OF THE PLAN TO GIVE ANY INFORMATION OR TO MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION REGARDING THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT OR THE PLAN OTHER THAN AS CONTAINED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AND THE EXHIBITS ATTACHED HERETO.

                  THE ACCURACY OF THE ACCOUNTING, FINANCIAL, ECONOMIC AND OTHER INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IS THE EXCLUSIVE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE DEBTORS AND IS EXPRESSLY SUBJECT TO THE QUALIFICATIONS AND DISCLOSURES SET FORTH HEREIN.

                  THE STATEMENTS CONTAINED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ARE MADE AS OF THE DATE HEREOF UNLESS ANOTHER TIME IS SPECIFIED HEREIN, AND THE DELIVERY OF THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AT ANY TIME AFTER THE DATE HEREOF SHALL NOT CREATE AN IMPLICATION THAT THERE HAS BEEN NO CHANGE IN THE INFORMATION STATED HEREIN SINCE THE DATE HEREOF.

                  THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT, INCLUDING THE INFORMATION REGARDING THE HISTORY, BUSINESS AND OPERATIONS OF THE DEBTORS AND THE HISTORICAL FINANCIAL INFORMATION REGARDING THE DEBTORS IS INCLUDED FOR PURPOSES OF SOLICITING ACCEPTANCES OF THE PLAN BUT, AS TO CONTESTED MATTERS AND ADVERSARY PROCEEDINGS, IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS AN ADMISSION OR STIPULATION BUT RATHER AS STATEMENTS MADE IN SETTLEMENT NEGOTIATIONS.

                  FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF HOLDERS OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS, THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT SUMMARIZES THE TERMS OF THE PLAN, BUT THE PLAN ITSELF QUALIFIES ALL SUMMARIES. IF ANY INCONSISTENCY EXISTS BETWEEN THE PLAN AND THE DISCLOSURE STATEMENT, THE TERMS OF THE PLAN ARE CONTROLLING. SUMMARIES OF CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF AGREEMENTS REFERRED TO IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT DO NOT PURPORT TO BE COMPLETE, ARE SUBJECT TO AND ARE QUALIFIED IN THEIR ENTIRETY BY REFERENCE TO, THE FULL TEXT OF THE APPLICABLE AGREEMENTS.

                     II. HOLDERS OF CLAIMS ENTITLED TO VOTE

                  Under the Bankruptcy Code, classes of claims that are unimpaired under a chapter 11 plan are deemed to have accepted the plan and are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the plan. Classes of claims and interests that are not entitled to receive any distribution on account of their claims or interests are deemed to have rejected the plan and are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the plan.

                  Under the terms of the Plan, the holders of claims and interests in the following classes are impaired and the holders of such claims and interests as of the date of approval of this Disclosure Statement (the "Voting Record Date") are entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan:

                              Class                 Description

                        -     Class 2A          Secured Lender Claims
                        -     Class 2B          Other Secured Claims
                        -     Class 3           Convenience Claims
                        -     Class 4           Key Manager Claims
                        -     Class 5           General Unsecured Claims
                        -     Class 10          Subsidiary Interests

                  Votes on the Plan are not being solicited from Holders of Non-Tax Priority Claims (Class 1) which are unimpaired and deemed to have accepted the Plan. Votes on the Plan are also not being solicited from Holders of Preferred Stock Interests (Class 6), Old Common Stock Interests (Class 7), Securities Claims (Class 8) and Old Rights and Warrants (Class 9). The Debtors believe such classes are conclusively presumed to have rejected the Plan as set forth herein and in the Plan. The Holders of Classes 6, 7, 8, and 9 will receive nothing under the Plan and, therefore, are deemed to have rejected the Plan and are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan.

         A.       VOTING PROCEDURES

                  If you are entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan, a Ballot is enclosed for the purpose of voting on the Plan. Please carefully follow the instructions set forth in the Ballot and vote and return your ballot(s) to:

                  BY MAIL:                  FIRST UNION NATIONAL BANK
                                            IN RE LASON INC., ET AL.
                                            P.O. BOX 600490
                                            JACKSONVILLE, FL  32260-0490

                  BY OVERNIGHT
                  OR HAND DELIVERY:         FIRST UNION NATIONAL BANK
                                            IN RE LASON INC., ET AL.
                                            210 N. RIDGECREST LANE, SUITE 100
                                            JACKSONVILLE, FL 32260-0490

                  TO BE COUNTED, YOUR BALLOT INDICATING ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN MUST BE RECEIVED BY FIRST UNION NO LATER THAN 4:00 P.M. (EST) ON APRIL 15, 2002 (THE "VOTING DEADLINE").

                  ANY BALLOT WHICH IS EXECUTED BUT DOES NOT INDICATE AN ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN WILL BE CONSIDERED NULL AND VOID AND NOT BE COUNTED. SIMILARLY, ANY BALLOT THAT IS NOT EXECUTED OR IN WHICH BOTH THE ACCEPTANCE AND REJECTION BOX IS CHECKED WILL BE CONSIDERED NULL AND VOID AND WILL NOT BE COUNTED.

                  If you are a holder of a claim entitled to vote on the Plan and did not receive a Ballot, received a damaged ballot or lost your Ballot, or if you have any questions concerning the Disclosure Statement, the Plan or the procedures for voting on the Plan, please call the First Union National Bank,
Attention: Nathan Weil (904-367-4198). For additional information on voting, see
Section VII.A of this Disclosure Statement.

         B.       CONFIRMATION HEARING

                  Section 1128(a) of the Bankruptcy Code requires the Bankruptcy Court, after notice, to hold a hearing to determine whether the Plan meets the requirements for confirmation established by Section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code. Any party in interest may object to confirmation of the Plan. The Bankruptcy Court has scheduled a hearing with respect to confirmation of the Plan for April 30, 2002 (the "Confirmation Hearing"). Notice of the Confirmation Hearing has been, or will be, provided to holders of claims or their representatives which are entitled to vote on the Plan (the "Confirmation Notice"). Objections to confirmation must be filed with the Bankruptcy Court by April 19, 2002 and served in accordance with the Notice of Confirmation (the "Objection Deadline"). Such objections are governed by Bankruptcy Rules 3020(b) and 9014 and local rules of the Bankruptcy Court. UNLESS AN OBJECTION TO CONFIRMATION IS TIMELY SERVED AND FILED, IT MAY NOT BE CONSIDERED BY THE BANKRUPTCY COURT.

                           III. OVERVIEW OF THE PLAN

                  The following is an overview of certain material provisions of the Plan, which is attached hereto as Exhibit A. The following summaries of the material provisions of the Plan do not purport to be complete and are qualified in their entirety by reference to all the provisions of the Plan, including all exhibits thereto. Any terms referenced herein are defined in Article I of the Plan.

         A.       GENERAL INFORMATION CONCERNING TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND
                  INTERESTS

                  The Plan provides for payment in full of Administrative Claims, Priority Tax Claims and Non-Tax Priority Claims (Class 1). The Plan also provides that Holders of: (i) Senior Lender Claims (Class 2A) will receive New Senior Notes in the amount of $90,000,000,(1) which shall be reduced by the Net Sale Proceeds received by the Prepetition Lenders from asset sales occurring from November 1, 2001 to the Effective Date; (ii) Convenience Claims (Class 3) will receive Cash in the amount of 25% of their allowed claims, (iii) Key Manager Claims (Class 4) shall participate in the New Junior Note to be issued to the Trustee under the Plan; and (iv) General Unsecured Claims (Class 5), which includes the $170,665,312.31 unsecured deficiency claims of the Prepetition Lenders, will receive their pro rata share of 26,250,000 shares of New Common Stock, representing 87.5% ownership of reorganized Lason, which shall be issued to the Disbursing Agent and distributed on a pro rata basis to Holders of General Unsecured Claims as soon as reasonably practicable after the Effective Date pursuant to the Disbursing Agent Escrow Instructions. General Unsecured Claims will also receive their pro rata share of the net proceeds of Litigation Claims as described in Section VI.M.8 of this Disclosure Statement if and when received or as soon as reasonably practicable. Holders of Preferred Stock Interests (Class 6), Old Common Stock Interests (Class 7), Securities Claims (Class 8) and Old Rights and Warrants (Class 9) will receive no distributions on account of their interest or claims.

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan provides distributions to all classes of claims and interests that reflect an appropriate resolution of the claims and interests, taking into account the differing nature and priority of such claims and interests under the Bankruptcy Code and applicable law.






-----------------
(1) Prior to the Confirmation Date, the Debtors and the Prepetition Lenders agreed to meet and discuss in good faith any appropriate modification to the amount of the Secured Lender Claims pursuant to Section 506 of the Bankruptcy Code. Any modification of such amount will be reflected in a plan amendment filed with the Bankruptcy Court.

         B.       SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS

                  The following table describes the classification and treatment of claims and interests under the Plan.(2)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                  Description and Amount                                     Summary of Treatment
                  of Claims or Interests
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 1 (Non-Tax Priority Claims)                           Class 1 is unimpaired by the Plan.  Each Holder of an
                                                            Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim is conclusively
A claim (other than an Administrative Claim or a Priority   presumed to have accepted the Plan and is not entitled
Tax Claim) that is entitled to priority in payment          to vote to accept or reject the Plan.
pursuant to section 507(a) of the Bankruptcy Code.
                                                            The legal and equitable rights of the holders of
                                                            Non-Tax Priority Claims are unaltered by the Plan.  As
                                                            soon as reasonably practicable after the later of (i)
                                                            the Distribution Date, (ii) the date on which such
                                                            Non-Tax Priority Claim becomes an Allowed Non-Tax
                                                            Priority Claim, or (iii) the date such Non-Tax
                                                            Priority Claim becomes due and owing in the ordinary
                                                            course of the Debtors' business, each holder of an
                                                            Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim will receive in full
                                                            satisfaction, settlement and release of and in
                                                            exchange for such Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim at
                                                            the election of the Debtors (a) Cash equal to the
                                                            amount of such Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim; (b)
                                                            such other treatment as to which the Debtors or the
                                                            reorganized Debtors and the holder of such Allowed
                                                            Non-Tax Priority Claim have agreed upon in writing; or
                                                            (c) such claim will be otherwise treated in any other
                                                            manner such that it will not be impaired pursuant to
                                                            section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $1 million              Estimated Percentage Recovery:  100%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


-------------------------
(2) Claim amounts are estimated through a projected Effective Date of June 30, 2002. This table does not discuss the treatment of Administrative Claims or Priority Tax Claims, which are not required by the Bankruptcy Code to be classified and the holders of which are not entitled to vote to accept the Plan. However, Lason estimates the amount of Administrative Claims at $16.5 million (which includes $ 9.3 million in accounts payable and accrued expenses, $ 5.2 million in accrued payroll and benefit related obligations, and $2 million in estimated accrued unpaid professional fees) and Priority Tax Claims at $2 million. All such claims will be paid in full as required by the Bankruptcy Code and described in Section V.D. of this Disclosure Statement.

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<TABLE>
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 2A (Secured Lender Claims)                            Class 2A is impaired by the Plan.  Each Holder of a
                                                            Secured Lender Claim impaired shall receive its pro
A claim of a Prepetition Lender arising under the           rata share of the New Senior Secured Notes on account
Prepetition Credit Agreement, including claims for          of its Allowed Secured Lender Claim.
principal, accrued but unpaid interest through the
Petition Date, and any fees and expenses due and owing      All distributions on account of Secured Lender Claims
under the Prepetition Credit Agreement, and secured by      shall be made to the Prepetition Agent for
substantially all of the Debtors' assets.                   distribution to the holders of Allowed Secured Lender
                                                            Claims.  The Prepetition Lenders shall be entitled to
                                                            a deficiency claim arising under Section 506(a) of the
                                                            Bankruptcy Code which shall be classified and treated
                                                            as an Allowed Class 5 General Unsecured Claim.
Amount of Allowed Secured Lender Claims:  $260,665,312.31
as of the Petition Date, of which $90 million shall be
treated as a secured claim and the remainder
($170,665,312.31) shall be treated as a General Unsecured
Claim.

                                                            Estimated Percentage Recovery: 34.5%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 2B (Other Secured Claims)                             Class 2B is impaired by the Plan.  Each Holder of an
                                                            Allowed Other Secured Claim has been placed in a
A claim (other than an Administrative Claim or a Secured    separate subclass as identified on Schedule III of the
Lender Claim) that is secured by a lien on property in      Plan.  Each subclass is treated as a distinct Class
which a Debtor's Estate has an interest or that is          for voting and distribution purposes and, thus, each
subject to setoff under section 553 of the Bankruptcy       Holder of an Other Secured Claim is entitled to vote
Code, to the extent of the value of the claim holder's      to accept or reject the Plan with respect to its
interest in the applicable Estate's interest in such        subclass.
property or to the extent of the amount subject to
setoff, as applicable, as determined pursuant to section    As soon as practicable after the later of (i) the
506(a) of the Bankruptcy Code or, in the case of the        Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which such Other
setoff, pursuant to section 553 of the Bankruptcy Code.     Secured Claim becomes an Allowed Other Secured Claim,
                                                            each Holder of an Allowed Other Secured Claim shall
                                                            receive at the election of the Debtors in full
                                                            satisfaction, settlement of, and in exchange for, its
                                                            Allowed Claim, (A) Cash equal to the amount of such
                                                            Allowed Other Secured Claim, payable in equal annual
                                                            installments commencing one (1) year from the
                                                            Effective Date over the latter of (y) three (3) years
                                                            from the Effective Date, or (z) the term of the
                                                            original obligation evidencing such Allowed Other
                                                            Secured Claim; (B) the collateral securing such
                                                            Allowed Other Secured Claim, or (C) such other
                                                            treatment as to which the Debtors or Reorganized
                                                            Debtors and the Holder of such Allowed Other Secured
                                                            Claim shall have agreed upon in writing.  To the
                                                            extent that the Holder of an Other Secured Claim
                                                            asserts a deficiency claim arising under Section
                                                            506(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, such deficiency claim
                                                            shall be classified and treated as a Class 5 General
                                                            Unsecured Claim.

Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $1.75 million           Estimated Percentage Recovery: Varies by subclass
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 3 (Convenience Claims)                                Class 3 is impaired and, therefore, Holders of Class 3
                                                            Convenience Claims are entitled to vote on the Plan.
An unsecured, nonpriority Claim as of the Petition Date
in the amount of $100.00 or less; provided, however, that   As soon as practicable after the later of (i) the
if the Holder of an unsecured, nonpriority Claim in an      Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which a
amount greater than $100.00, but not exceeding $1000.00     Convenience Claim becomes an Allowed Convenience
shall make an election to reduce such Claim to $100.00,     Claim, the Holder of such Claim shall receive payment
such Claim shall be treated as a Convenience Claim for      in the amount of 25% of its Allowed Convenience Claim
all purposes.                                               in Cash.

Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $50,000                 Estimated Percentage Recovery: 25%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 4 (Key Manager Claims)                                Class 4 is impaired and, therefore, Holders of Class 4
                                                            Key Manager Claims are entitled to vote on the Plan.
An unsecured, nonpriority Claim of any Key Manager
identified on Schedule II of the Plan, arising under or     As soon as practicable after the later of (i) the
related to such person's prepetition employment and/or      Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which such Key
earnout agreement with the Company or otherwise.            Manager Claim becomes an Allowed Key Manager Claim,
                                                            each Holder of an Allowed Key Manager Claim shall be
                                                            entitled to participate in the New Junior Note issued
                                                            to the Trustee pursuant to the Plan in an amount
                                                            determined by the Debtors, and receive any cash
                                                            retention bonuses as expressly authorized by the
                                                            Bankruptcy Court in accordance with the Critical
                                                            Employee Retention Plan Order (as may be supplemented)
                                                            or otherwise, in full satisfaction, settlement of, and
                                                            in exchange for its Key Manager Claim.

Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $6,509,496.00           Estimated Percentage Recovery: Between 68% to 71%.
                                                            See Schedule 1 of this Disclosure Statement, which
                                                            contains a detailed breakdown of proposed cash
                                                            payments and distributions to Key Managers and their
                                                            claim amounts.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 5 (General Unsecured Claims)                          Class 5 is impaired and, therefore, Holders of Class 5
                                                            General Unsecured Claims entitled to vote on the Plan.
Class 5 consists of all General Unsecured Claims.
                                                            As soon as reasonably practicable after the later of
                                                            (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which
                                                            such General Unsecured Claim becomes an Allowed
                                                            General Unsecured Claim, each holder of an Allowed
                                                            General Unsecured Claim will receive its pro rata
                                                            share of 26,250,000 shares of New Common Stock, which
                                                            shall be issued to the Disbursing Agent and
                                                            distributed to Holders of General Unsecured Claims on
                                                            a pro rata basis as soon as reasonably practicable
                                                            after the Effective Date pursuant to the Disbursing
                                                            Agent Escrow Instructions.  Holders of Allowed General
                                                            Unsecured Claims will also receive their pro rata
                                                            share of the net proceeds of Litigation Claims not
                                                            released pursuant to Section 10.2 of the Plan as
                                                            described in Section VI.M.8 of this Disclosure
                                                            Statement.

                                                            Estimated Percentage Recovery: Uncertain.  The amount
                                                            recovered will depend on the value of the New Common
                                                            Stock distributed to the Disbursing Agent on the
                                                            Effective Date of the Plan, whether, and in what
                                                            amount, contingent claims against the Debtors become
                                                            non-contingent and fixed whether, to what extent,
                                                            Disputed Claims are resolved in favor of the Debtors
                                                            rather than the claimants, and to what extent the
                                                            Official Committee will be successful in its pursuit
Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $270 million            of Litigation Claims.  Subject to the foregoing, and
(includes the $170,665,312.31 unsecured deficiency claim    based on current information available to the Debtors,
of the Prepetition Lenders and $6 million in non-earnout    the recovery is unknown but based on valuations of
litigation claims which have been asserted against Lason    stock contained herein is between zero and 6.54%.
excluding any Securities Claims)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 6 and 7 (Preferred Stock and Old Common Stock         Class 6 and 7 are impaired.  The Holders of Class 6
Interests)                                                  and 7 Interests will receive no distributions on
                                                            account of their Interests under the Plan and are
Old Common Stock or Preferred Stock consists of common or   therefore deemed to have rejected the Plan and are not
preferred stock of Lason outstanding immediately prior to   entitled to vote on the Plan.
the Petition Date, including treasury stock.
                                                            The Holders of Class 6 and 7 Preferred Stock Interests
Number of shares of Old Common Stock outstanding as of      and Old Common Stock Interests will receive no
the Petition Date 19.995 million.  No Preferred Stock was   distributions on account of their Interests under the
outstanding as of the Petition Date.                        Plan. Such Preferred Stock and Old Common Stock
                                                            Interests are cancelled pursuant to the Plan.

                                                            Estimated Percentage Recovery:  Zero
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 8 (Securities Claims)                                 Class 8 is impaired.  The holders of Class 8 Claims
                                                            will receive no distributions on account of their
Class 8 consists of all claims arising from rescission of   Claims  under the Plan and, therefore, are deemed to
a purchase or sale of a security of the Debtors, for        have rejected the Plan and are not entitled to vote on
damages arising from the purchase or sale of such           the Plan.
security, or for reimbursement or contribution allowed
under section 502 of the Bankruptcy Code on account of
such Claim.
Estimated Amount of Allowed Claims: $0.00                   Estimated Percentage Recovery:  Zero
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 9 (Old Rights and Warrants)                           Class 9 is impaired.  Holders of Old Rights and
                                                            Warrants will receive no distributions on account of
Old Rights and Warrants consists of all options,            their Interests under the Plan and, therefore, are
warrants, call rights, puts, awards or other agreements     deemed to have rejected the Plan and are not entitled
to acquire the Old Common Stock outstanding immediately     to vote on the Plan.
prior to the Petition Date.

                                                            Estimated Percentage Recovery:  Zero
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Class 10 (Subsidiary Interests)                             Class 10 is impaired and, thus, Holders of Class 10
                                                            Subsidiary Interests are entitled to vote on the Plan.
Class 10 consists of the issued and outstanding shares of
stock and other equity securities of the Subsidiary         On the Effective Date, the reorganized LSON shall
Debtors as of the Petition Date.                            retain its Subsidiary Interests (direct and indirect)
                                                            in each of the reorganized Subsidiary Debtors and each
                                                            reorganized Subsidiary Debtor will retain its
                                                            Subsidiary Interest (if any) in any other reorganized
                                                            Subsidiary Debtor.

                                                            Estimated Percentage Recovery:  Zero
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------





         C.       TREATMENT OF UNSECURED CLAIMS

                  As set forth in the foregoing table, the Debtors have
classified their unsecured claims into 3 classes: (i) Class 3 contains the
claims of the holders of general unsecured, non-priority claim in an amount of
$100.00 or less, or who elect to reduce their claim not exceeding $1,000.00 to
$100.00; (ii) Class 4 contains claims of Key Managers who shall participate in
the New Junior Note issued to the Trustee under the Plan in the amounts as
determined by the Debtors and receive any cash retention bonuses expressly
authorized by the Bankruptcy Court in accordance with the Critical Employee
Retention Order (as may be supplemented) or otherwise; and (iii) Class 5
contains the claims of General Unsecured Creditors (such as vendors, non-core
earnout creditors, unsecured deficiency claims and rejection damage claims),
which will shall receive a pro rata share of (a) 26,250,000 shares of New Common
Stock and (b) proceeds of Litigation Claims as described in Section VI.M.8 to
this Disclosure Statement.

         D.       TREATMENT OF SECURITIES CLAIMS AND INTERESTS: CLASSES 6, 7, 8
                  AND 9

                  Under principles established by the Bankruptcy Code, holders
of Class 5 claims are entitled to receive payment in full on their claims before
the holders of equity interests classified in Classes 6, 7, and 9, and
Securities Claims classified in Class 8 receive any payment.

Class 5 claims will not be paid in full under the Plan and, as a result, there
will be no distribution to holders of Class 6,7, 8 and 9 claims or interests.

         E.       TERMS OF NEW COMMON STOCK TO BE ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE PLAN

                  On the Effective Date, Reorganized LSON will issue 30,000,000
shares of New Common Stock pursuant the Plan, representing 100% of the equity
value of Reorganized LSON on the Effective Date. The New Common Stock will be
distributed to the Disbursing Agent pursuant to the terms of the Disbursing
Agent Escrow Instructions and distributed to Holders of Allowed Class 5 claims
as soon as reasonably practicable after the Effective Date, except for 12.5% of
the New Common Stock which shall be distributed to the Executive Management
Incentive Plan Participants pursuant to the Executive Management Incentive Plan.

         F.       NEW SENIOR NOTES FOR SECURED LENDER CLAIMS; AMENDED AND
                  RESTATED CREDIT AGREEMENT

                  On the Effective Date, Reorganized Lason will issue the New
Senior Notes to the Holders of Allowed Secured Lender Claims in an amount equal
to $90,000,000, maturing five years after the Effective Date and bearing
interest at the Prepetition Agent's prime rate on the Effective Date plus 2.5%
(floating). The New Senior Notes shall be governed by the terms of an Amended
and Restated Credit Agreement which will be filed in accordance with the Plan
but modified to be consistent with the Plan. The amount of the New Senior
Secured Notes shall be reduced by the proceeds of asset sales received by the
Prepetition Lenders from November 1, 2001 to the Effective Date and thereafter
as set forth in the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement. On this issue, the
Prepetition Lenders have agreed that the Debtors would retain 25% of all asset
sale proceeds for working capital purpose and to fund obligations under the
Plan. Thus, to the extent that the Debtors accomplish asset sales equal
$55,000,000, the Prepetition Lender's 75% share of such proceeds (or
$41,250,000) will be credited against their $90,000,000 collateral value and New
Senior Notes shall be issued to the Prepetition Lenders in the amount of
$48,750,000.(3) The New Senior Secured Notes shall be non-amortizing for one
year following the Confirmation Date; thereafter, principal installments of $1
million each shall be paid quarterly, on the last day of each calendar quarter,
with a final balloon payment due upon maturity. Reorganized Lason shall be
entitled to prepay the New Senior Notes anytime after the Effective Date without
premium or penalty, with any such prepayment applied in inverse order of
maturity.

         G.       JUNIOR NOTES FOR KEY MANAGER CLAIMS

                  On the Effective Date, Reorganized LSON will issue the New
Junior Note in the principal amount of $5.5 million to the Trustee for the
benefit of Holders of the Allowed Key Manager Claims who will hold undivided
interests in such note. The New Junior Note shall be a non-interest bearing,
unsecured note, maturing five (5) years following the Effective Date and
governed by the terms of the Junior Note Indenture. Principal payments shall be
made semi-annually on a straight-line basis; provided, however that any
unallocated portion of the New


--------------------------
(3)      As of the date hereof, Lason believes it has delivered approximately
         $6.4 million in asset sale proceeds to the Prepetition Lenders since
         November 1, 2001, thereby reducing the New Secured Note to $83.6
         million thus far.

Junior Note shall be used by Reorganized Lason for working capital or to paydown
senior indebtedness anytime after the Effective Date.

         H.       BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF REORGANIZED LASON

                  On the Effective Date, the board of directors of Reorganized
LSON shall have five (5) members, consisting of Ronald D. Risher, one (1)
director designated by the board of LSON and three (3) directors which may be
designated by the Prepetition Agent. Unless otherwise directed by the board of
directors of Reorganized LSON, the board of directors of each of the Reorganized
Subsidiary Debtors shall be the same as the board of Reorganized Lason. The
Prepetition Agent will disclose, not later than ten (10) days prior to the
Objection Deadline, the identity and affiliations of the persons proposed by it
to serve on the initial board of directors of Reorganized LSON, or will notify
the Debtors that it does not intend to make any such appointment and, in which
case, the board of LSON shall make such appointment. The Prepetition Agent shall
also designate the length of term of each of its designated directors. The
classification and composition of the board of directors of each of the
Reorganized Debtors shall be consistent with the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws. Each such director and officer shall serve from and
after the Effective Date pursuant to the terms of the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws, the other constituent documents of the Reorganized
Debtors, and applicable law. The board of directors of LSON serving immediately
prior to the Effective Date (i) shall appoint the nominee directors for the
board of directors of Reorganized LSON, as herein provided, and (ii) will be
deemed to have resigned on the Effective Date. The Debtors shall disclose the
identities of the proposed directors of Reorganized Lason by posting biographies
of such individuals on its website (www.lason.com) no less than five (5) days
prior to the Objection Deadline, as well as file this information with the
Bankruptcy Court and serve it upon parties-in-interest pursuant to Bankruptcy
Rule 2002. Any creditor seeking to change its vote on the Plan based on the
Debtors' selection of the proposed directors of Reorganized Lason shall be
allowed to change its vote and object to the Plan on this ground at the
Confirmation Hearing.

         I.       EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN

                  On the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors will adopt the
Executive Management Incentive Plan. Pursuant to the Executive Management
Incentive Plan, Reorganized LSON will issue 3,750,000 of New Common Stock to the
Executive Management Incentive Plan Participants on the Effective Date who shall
be prohibited from trading and voting such New Common Stock for one (1) year
following the Effective Date. The equity component of the Executive Management
Incentive shall be distributed among 50-100 employees of the Reorganized
Company, consisting primarily of senior executives, regional managers and key
sales personnel selected by and participating in amounts as recommended by the
Debtor's management and as approved, either in whole or in part, by the Board of
Directors of Reorganized LSON.

                  The Executive Management Incentive Plan will also provide for
the distribution of cash to the Executive Management Plan Participants from
asset sales during these bankruptcy cases calculated on a percentage basis as
agreed prior to the Petition Date between the Debtors and the Prepetition
Lenders in accordance with the following schedule: (i) 1.5% of the first $50
million in aggregate net asset sale proceeds, (ii) 3.0% of the next $25 million
in aggregate net asset sale proceeds; and (iii) 6.0% of all net asset sale
proceeds in excess of $75 million, or as to be reduced by prior agreement of the
parties in the event the Debtors fail to meet proscribed deadlines and minimum
net asset sale proceed requirements. The Executive Management Incentive Plan
Participants will be indemnified under the Executive Management Incentive Plan
by the Reorganized Debtors for any personal liability related to sales, payroll
and single business taxes or similar types of potential exposure.

         J.       DISBURSING AGENT ESCROW INSTRUCTIONS

                  On the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors and the
Disbursing Agent will enter into an agreement pursuant to which the Disbursing
Agent shall agree to distribute on a pro rata basis (a) the New Common Stock to
Holders of Allowed General Unsecured Claims in accordance with the terms of this
Plan and (b) the net proceeds of any Litigation Claims not released pursuant to
Section 10.2 of the Plan, after satisfaction of the reasonable costs and
expenses of the Official Committee incurred in pursuit of such Claims, each as
soon as reasonably practicable after the Effective Date.

         K.       REGISTRATION EXEMPTION

                  The New Common Stock shall be issued pursuant to the
registration exemption provided under Section 1145(a) of the Bankruptcy Code. As
a result, such New Common Stock shall be freely tradeable, without restriction,
except to the extent a holder of such shares is an "underwriter" as defined in
section 1145(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. See Section VI.M.6 of this Disclosure
Statement for an additional discussion of the registration exemption.

         L.       VALUE OF REORGANIZED DEBTORS

                  The Debtors have been advised by Brown, Gibbons & Lang
Securities L.L.C. ("BGL") with respect to the reorganization enterprise and
equity values of the Reorganized Debtors. The reorganization enterprise value,
which includes the Debtors' operating business, the assumed sale or
discontinuance of certain operating units, and the estimated debt balances at
and beyond the Effective Date, was estimated by BGL to be in the range of
approximately $30.5 million to $52.0 million as of an assumed Effective Date of
June 30, 2002. The foregoing reorganization enterprise value (ascribed as of the
date of the Disclosure Statement) reflects, among other things, factors
discussed below, current financial market conditions and the inherent
uncertainty today as to the achievement of the Projections (which are attached
as Exhibit F to the Disclosure Statement).

                  Based on the assumed reorganization enterprise value set forth
above and the Debtors' projected financial position as of the Effective Date,
the value of the 30,000,000 shares of New Common Stock to be issued to the
holders of allowed claims in Class 5 under the Plan and to the Executive
Management Plan Participants, is estimated to be in the range of approximately
$0.00 to $0.66 per share. The notes to Projections contain a detailed
reconciliation of enterprise to equity value. The foregoing valuation also
reflects a number of assumptions, including a successful reorganization of the
Debtors' business and finances in a timely manner, the amount of available cash,
market conditions and the Plan becoming effective
in accordance with its terms on a basis consistent with the estimates and other
assumptions discussed herein.

                  Based upon the five-year projected financial performance of
the Company, as provided to BGL by Lason's management, and assuming a valuation
multiple consistent with BGL's valuation analysis, BGL was also requested by the
Debtors to calculate a projected value of the New Common Stock. In making such
calculation, BGL made no assumptions with respect to accuracy, reasonableness or
achievability of the Projections, and BGL assumed that the valuation and market
parameters existing today would be equally applicable at the end of the
five-year Projection period. Based upon these limiting assumptions, BGL
calculated the future reorganization equity value to range from approximately
$68.4 million to $122.9 million, or approximately $2.28 to $4.10 per share.

                  In preparing the estimated reorganization enterprise and
equity values, BGL: (a) reviewed certain historical financial information of the
Debtors for recent years and interim periods; (b) reviewed certain internal
financial and operating data of the Debtors and the financial projections
relating to their businesses and prospects; (c) met with certain members of
senior management of the Debtors to discuss the Debtors' operations and future
prospects; (d) reviewed publicly available financial data and considered the
market values of public companies that BGL deemed generally comparable to the
operating businesses of the Debtors; (e) reviewed the financial terms, to the
extent publicly available, of certain acquisitions of companies that BGL
believes were comparable to the operating businesses of the Debtors; (f)
considered certain economic and industry information relevant to the Debtors'
operating business; (g) visited certain of the Debtors' facilities; and (h)
conducted such other analyses as BGL deemed appropriate under the circumstances.
Although BGL conducted a review and analysis of the Debtors' business, operating
assets and liabilities and business plans, BGL assumed and relied solely on the
accuracy and completeness of all financial and other information furnished to it
by the Debtors without any independent verification by BGL. No independent
evaluations or appraisals of the Debtors' assets were sought or were obtained in
connection therewith. It must also be noted that BGL's analysis was based solely
on internally generated, unaudited financial statements for the historical
periods provided to it by Lason's management, estimated results for fiscal 2001
provided to it by Lason's management and five-year projected income statements,
balance sheets, and statement of cash flows provided to it by Lason's
management. BGL did not perform an independent analysis as to the accuracy or
completeness of the historical results. With respect to the fiscal 2001
estimated results and the five-year projections, while BGL reviewed with Lason's
management, these estimates and projections, BGL was not involved in the
development of the estimates and projections and expresses no opinion as to
their reasonableness or achievability.

                  Estimates of reorganization enterprise and equity value do not
purport to be appraisals, nor do they necessarily reflect the values that might
be realized if assets were sold. The estimates of reorganization enterprise and
equity value prepared by BGL assume that the reorganized Debtors continue as the
owner and operator of their businesses and assets. Such estimates were developed
solely for purposes of formulation and negotiation of a plan of reorganization
and analysis of implied relative recoveries to creditors thereunder. Such
estimates reflect computations of the estimated reorganization enterprise and
equity value of the reorganized Debtors through the application of various
valuation techniques and do not purport
to reflect or constitute appraisals, liquidation values or estimates of the
actual market values that may be realized through the sale of any securities to
be issued pursuant to the Plan, which may be significantly different from the
amounts set forth herein. The value of an operating business is subject to
uncertainties and contingencies that are difficult to predict and will fluctuate
with changes in factors affecting the financial conditions and prospects of such
a business. As a result, the estimate of reorganization enterprise and equity
values set forth herein are not necessarily indicative of actual outcomes, which
may be significantly more or less favorable than those set forth herein.
Depending on the results of the Debtors' operations or changes in the financial
markets, BGL's valuation analysis as of the Effective Date may differ materially
from that disclosed herein.

                  In addition, the valuation of newly-issued securities is
subject to additional uncertainties and contingencies, all of which are
difficult to predict. Actual market prices of such securities at issuance will
depend upon, among other things, prevailing interest rates; conditions in the
financial markets; the anticipated initial securities holdings of prepetition
creditors, some of which may prefer to liquidate their investment rather than
hold it on a long-term basis; and other factors that generally influence the
prices of securities. Actual market prices of such securities also may be
affected by the Debtors' history in Chapter 11 or by other factors not possible
to predict. Accordingly, the reorganization equity value estimated by BGL does
not necessarily reflect, and should not be construed as reflecting, values that
will be attained in the public or private markets. The equity value ascribed in
the analysis does not purport to be an estimate of the post-reorganization
market trading value. Such trading value may be materially different from the
reorganization equity value ranges associated with BGL's valuation analysis.
Indeed, there can be no assurance that a trading market will develop for the New
Common Stock.

         M.       FINANCIAL INFORMATION AND PROJECTIONS

                  The accounting policies used in the
Projections are consistent with those used in preparing the Debtors' unaudited
consolidated financial statements for the years ended December 31, 2001 and
2000, which are attached as Exhibit B to the Disclosure Statement. Such
accounting policies are discussed in Note 2 of Exhibit B, as well as throughout
the notes to the Projections. The Projections assume the restructuring is
accounted for under Statement of Position ("SOP") 90-7, "Financial Reporting by
Entities in Reorganization under the Bankruptcy Code." Pursuant to SOP 90-7,
"Fresh Start" reporting requires that the Reorganization Value be allocated to
the Debtors' assets in conformity with the procedures specified by APB Opinion
16, Business Combinations. As a result of adopting Fresh Start reporting, Lason
management believes that the ultimate effects, if any, from the alleged
accounting irregularities during 1997 - 1999, as discussed in this Disclosure
Statement and Exhibit B thereto have been substantially, if not totally
eliminated in the Projections. Moreover, the Debtors' financial projections have
been compiled by Lason executive management, including its Interim CFO who is an
independent turnaround consultant with Conway MacKenzie & Dunleavy, a leading
financial and operational consulting firm specializing in distressed or
under-performing situations, with no ties to Lason during the period of the
alleged accounting irregularities.

                            IV. GENERAL INFORMATION

         A.       DESCRIPTION AND HISTORY OF DEBTORS' BUSINESS

         1.       THE DEBTORS

                  Lason, Inc. ("LSON") operates its business through a group of
directly or indirectly owned subsidiaries. The Debtors, in addition to LSON,
are:

                            Lason Services, Inc.
                            Lason Systems, Inc.
                            Lason Systems PMC, Inc.
                            Lason International, Inc.
                            MR Data Management, Inc.
                            MR Technologies, Inc.
                            Electronics Graphic Image Systems, Inc.
                            Fort Knox Escrow Services, Inc.
                            Fort Knox Secured Data, Inc.

                  LSON is either the direct or indirect parent corporation of
each of the Subsidiary Debtors and has made other equity investments in other
non-debtor, non-U.S. corporations and entities.

         2.       BUSINESS AND HISTORY

                  Lason (or the "Company") is a publicly-traded company and
leading provider of integrated information management outsourcing services.
Lason provides these services through approximately 94 operating locations in 26
states, Mexico, Canada, the Caribbean, India and China (service relationship) to
over 10,000 customers. These services are delivered through three primary lines
of business: (1) Data Capture and Repository Services, (2) Imaging Services and
Products and (3) Output Processing Services. The Company primarily serves
customers in the healthcare, financial services, manufacturing or industrial,
government and professional services industries. The Company's core competencies
in data and image capture, data management and output processing enable it to
provide a broad range of services across a wide range of media types and allow
customers to fulfill their information management outsourcing needs with a
single vendor, regardless of geography. The Company's strategy has been to offer
a wide range of services across a broad geographic area to its customers and to
use technologically advanced solutions to expand its services offerings.

                  The Company's Data Capture and Repository Services and Imaging
Services and Products businesses include the reception, processing, manipulation
and storage of various types of data transmissions, scanning and conversion of
documents from a variety of input media into digital format, as well as
traditional microfilm and microfiche services and on-site facility management
services. The Company has a unique service advantage in providing and delivering
its Data Capture and Repository Services via its off-shore data capture
capabilities. This advantage comes through its operating experience and highly
trained off-shore keying and data entry operations in Mexico, India, the
Caribbean and China (service relationship). Also, should the Company's customers
desire to maintain their information management capabilities in-house,

Lason can and does offer, install and maintain complete end-to-end solutions,
including hardware, software and supplies. Further, Lason has a comprehensive
hardware and software maintenance group to support both its customers and
internal needs. The Company's Output Processing Services provide customers with
document print, distribution and mail solutions, including print on demand,
business communications and statement processing services.

                  Lason was formed in 1985 as a result of a management buyout of
the direct mail division of McKesson Corporation's 3PM subsidiary. In January
1995, the founders and principal shareholders recapitalized the Company and left
active management shortly thereafter. In October 1996, the Company became
publicly-traded through an initial public offering of 3,450,000 shares of common
stock which generated net proceeds of approximately $53 million. During the
period of 1996 through 1999, the Company completed approximately 76 acquisitions
(approximately 55 of which were completed during the two year period of 1998 -
1999), growing in revenue from approximately $47 million per annum to in excess
of $570 per annum by 2000 (unaudited). These acquisitions were financed
primarily through the issuance of secured debt. As a result, Lason's total debt
increased from approximately $21 million to approximately $320 million during
this period.

                  Lason's common stock was listed on the Nasdaq National Market;
however, it is no longer listed on either the Nasdaq National Market or the
Nasdaq SmallCap Market. The stock now trades on the pink sheets of the "over the
counter" market.

         3.       INDUSTRY

                  The information management outsourcing services industry is
anticipated to experience continued significant growth over the coming years.
The information management, application service provider ("ASP") and electronic
document management systems and integrated document management ("EDMS/IDM")
marketplace is an estimated $42 billion industry in the United States in 2001
(Source: AIIM / Gartner) with annual growth depending upon the segment between
24% and 110% per annum. Industry forecasts call for the EDMS/IDM US market,
including software, hardware and supporting services to grow from $15 billion in
2001 to over $23 billion by 2003 (a 26% compounded annual growth rate).

                  The Company believes, based upon independent industry
research, that the market for such services is growing and will continue to grow
due to a variety of factors including: (i) continuing advancements in computer,
networking, facsimile, printing and other technologies, which have greatly
facilitated the production and distribution of documents, (ii) government
regulations that require lengthy document retention periods and rapid
accessibility for many types of records, (iii) increased customer expectations
of low cost access to records on short notice at different locations, (iv)
increased customer concerns regarding the need for appropriate data storage
back-up and disaster recovery plans and (v) an increasingly litigious society,
necessitating access to relevant documents and records for extended periods. To
manage large volumes of documents efficiently, a customer would be required to
make significant investments in equipment and processes and technology which may
only be fully utilized occasionally. Through outsourcing, companies can avoid
these investments, as well as the risks of obsolescence that arise from rapid
changes in information management technology. As companies continue to focus
their core competencies and maximize asset utilization, they are
increasingly turning to outside parties who have the technological expertise,
service focus, rapid turnaround capacity and full range of capabilities
necessary to manage large volumes of documents efficiently. The Company also
believes that customers will increasingly seek a single vendor capable of
furnishing all or many of their information management needs rather than relying
on multiple vendors with varying areas of expertise.

                  The information management industry is highly fragmented,
consisting of a large number of small companies providing limited service
offerings. Lason believes that it is well positioned to capitalize on the
tremendous industry growth because of its: (i) technologically advanced product
and service offerings that can be expanded or added to without complex or costly
conversions, (ii) broad geographic market coverage that allows it to service
customers locally or nationally, (iii) ability to handle high volume, complex
projects and a wide variety of input and output formats, (iv) off-shore data
capabilities, (v) widely dispersed customer base, (vi) movement to integrate and
assimilate acquired companies, which will facilitate the cross-selling of
additional services to customers and allow it to develop national brand
recognition for the quality and scope of Lason's services and (vii) established
product and service offerings for financial, healthcare and government vertical
markets.

         B.       FINANCIAL RESULTS

                  The unaudited financial results achieved by the Debtors in
respect of the operation of their businesses, and management's discussion and
analysis of such results and matters related thereto for the fiscal years ended
December 31, 2000 and 2001, are described in detail in Exhibit B to this
Disclosure Statement.

                  The financial results of the Debtors for the fiscal years
ended December 31, 1999, 1998, and 1997 are included in the Forms 10-K filed by
the Company and attached as Exhibit C-1, Exhibit C-2, and Exhibit C-3,
respectively, to this Disclosure Statement. These financial results are being
presented as unaudited, but are identical to the financial statements previously
filed with the SEC on Form 10-K for those years.

                  On March 26, 2001, the Company informed the United States
Securities and Exchange Commission and the United States Attorney for the
Eastern District of Michigan on that day of accounting irregularities and system
deficiencies that affected certain portions of the Company's financial
statements. Simultaneously, Lason's then President and Chief Executive Officer
and Director resigned. Some of the then disclosed accounting irregularities were
material to the Company's financial statements for at least the third quarter of
1999 and may also have been material to statements for other periods between
1997 through 1999. THE EXTENT OF ANY RESTATEMENTS HAS NOT BEEN QUANTIFIED OR
FINALIZED AND IS STILL BEING EVALUATED AND INVESTIGATED BY THE COMPANY. DUE TO
THE NATURE OF THE ISSUES BEING PRESENTED, SUCH EVALUATION HAS PROVEN DIFFICULT.
THEREFORE, THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31,
2000 AND 2001, WHICH ARE ATTACHED TO THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AS EXHIBIT B, ARE
UNAUDITED AND DO NOT REFLECT THE IMPACT, IF ANY, OF THE ACCOUNTING
IRREGULARITIES OR SYSTEM DEFICIENCIES, WHICH ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION. FURTHER,
THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 1999, 1998
AND

1997 HAVE NOT BEEN RESTATED, NOR HAS THE EFFECT OF RESTATEMENT, IF ANY, BEEN
DETERMINED.

         C.       THE SECURED PREPETITION INDEBTEDNESS

                  Pursuant to the Prepetition Credit Facility, as amended, which
provided for revolving credit and term loan facilities, each in the amount of
$150 million but subject to borrowing base availabilities, Lason is currently
indebted to the Prepetition Lenders in an amount equal to $260,665,312.31
(including principal and accrued but unpaid interest) (the "Indebtedness"). LSON
and two of its non-debtor affiliates are the primary obligors under the
Prepetition Credit Agreement. Neither of the non-debtor affiliate obligors are
currently operating entities with any significant assets. The Indebtedness is
secured by a first priority lien on substantially all of the assets of Lason,
including, without limitation, inventory accounts, general intangibles,
equipment and real estate, and a pledge of 100% of the capital stock of all
Subsidiary Debtors and those Lason affiliates with significant assets. The
Indebtedness is guaranteed by the operating Subsidiary Debtors, and these
guaranties are secured by each guarantor's assets.

         D.       EVENTS LEADING TO CHAPTER 11 FILINGS

                  As previously noted, during the period of 1996 through 1999,
the Company completed approximately 76 acquisitions, growing in revenue from
approximately $47 million per annum to in excess of $570 million per annum by
2000 (unaudited). These acquisitions were financed primarily through the
issuance of secured debt. As a result, Lason's total debt increased from
approximately $21 million to approximately $320 million during this period.

                  During late 1999 and into 2000, significant additional
purchase price liabilities ("earnout liabilities") associated with the Company's
numerous acquisitions began to mature, putting additional strain on Lason's
significantly leveraged capital structure. These earnout liabilities were owed
to the former owners of the acquired companies and, in many cases, such persons
continued to run the acquired business and received earnout incentives based
upon the post-acquisition performance of the business (as defined in the
relevant asset or stock purchase agreement). In general, each asset or stock
purchase agreement entered into during the 1998 - 1999 period contained a two
year additional purchase price or earnout provision, to be measured and payable
at the end of each successive twelve month period subsequent to the acquisition
date.

                  Around December 1999, the Company also began experiencing
operational and financial difficulties in integrating its numerous acquisition
and Lason defaulted on certain covenants under its Prepetition Credit Facility.
The Prepetition Lenders waived such defaults through March 30, 2000. At various
times between March 30, 2000 and September 7, 2000, the Company again defaulted
on certain loan covenants which were either waived or deferred by the
Prepetition Lenders.

                  Around September, 2000, the Company and its advisors prepared
and submitted a restructuring proposal to the Prepetition Lenders. In connection
with such proposal, the Company and its advisors requested, among other things,
that the Prepetition Lenders (i) waive
the then-existing defaults, (ii) allow continued borrowing by the Company under
the Prepetition Credit Agreement, (iii) permit the Company to divest certain of
its non-core business units and attempt a restructuring around certain other
core business units. This proposal was accepted by the Prepetition Lenders who
again waived certain defaults by amending the Prepetition Credit Agreement.

                  On March 26, 2001, the Company informed the United Stated
Securities and Exchange Commission and United States Attorney for the Eastern
District of Michigan of certain accounting irregularities and systems
deficiencies that affected certain portions of the Company's historical
financial statements. Simultaneously, Lason's then President and Chief Executive
Officer and Director resigned. A Special Committee of the Lason Board of
Directors determined that these accounting irregularities and deficiencies may
have occurred during some periods between late 1997 and 1999. The Special
Committee did not believe that such irregularities extend beyond the first half
of 2000.

                  By May 2001, the Company completed the sale of certain of the
assets or shares of several non-core business units, which included Ft. Knox
Escrow Services, Marketing Associates and Lason U.K., Ltd. The approximately $69
million in proceeds received from these sales were used to repay indebtedness
due to the Prepetition Lenders and by the Company for working capital purposes.
The 2000 annual revenue of these non-core businesses totaled approximately $91
million (unaudited).

                  Around that time, Lason became increasingly concerned that it
would not be able to generate positive cash flow (including debt service)
without improving its capital structure and reducing its substantial interest
burden. This concern was intensified by deepening litigation from earnout
creditors over the treatment of their claims. While an informal committee of
earnout creditors was formed in November 2000, this committee failed to reach
consensual agreement with Lason concerning the treatment of their claims. As a
result, litigation against Lason by numerous earnout creditors was initiated or
intensified. The defense of these lawsuits, plus of a securities class action
lawsuit initiated around December 1999, generated considerable legal defense
expenses and further burdened Lason's business.

                  On November 19, 2001, the Company became subject to certain
judgments totaling approximately $9.6 million related to claims brought by
former owners of businesses acquired by Lason on account of their earnout
claims. The Company was not able to satisfy all of the judgments against it. The
securities class action was stayed against the Debtors by the commencement of
these cases and the plaintiffs to such action have not received any judgment on
account of their asserted claims as of the date hereof. Nevertheless, the
Debtors believe that any such claims against the Debtors would be subordinated
to general unsecured claims pursuant to Section 510(b) of the Bankruptcy Code
and have classified such claims accordingly.

         E.       NEGOTIATION OF THE PLAN

                  After consultation with its professional advisors, evaluation
of its core business and careful analysis of alternative restructuring plans
between May 2001 and September 2001, the Company deemed that its interests and
those of its creditors, employees and other constituencies, would be best served
by a financial restructuring to de-leverage its balance sheet,
which is to be achieved by converting over $175 million of senior debt and other
unsecured claims into equity. The Company believes that this alone will
eliminate $13 million in annual interest expense with substantial savings in
excess of $20 million in other non-operational obligations. Due to the critical
nature of its services and significant amount of litigation outstanding against
the Company, Lason determined that this financial restructuring could be best
achieved as part of a prearranged chapter 11 reorganization.

                  Accordingly, in September 2001, the Company initiated
discussions with Bank One, Michigan, as agent for the Prepetition Lenders
concerning the terms of a possible prearranged chapter 11 plan. Those
negotiations lead to an agreement on the terms of the Plan, and certain
Prepetition Lenders holding more than 67% of the outstanding principal amount
under the Credit Facility entered into agreements to vote in favor of the Plan,
subject to certain terms and conditions.

                  With such agreements in place, on December 5, 2000 (the
"Petition Date"), LSON and the Subsidiary Debtors each filed voluntary petitions
under Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         F.       MANAGEMENT

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

         The following table sets forth certain information concerning the
Company's Executive Officers as of December 31, 2001:

                                                                                                               EXECUTIVE
         NAME                             AGE                       POSITION                                 OFFICER SINCE
         ----                             ---                       --------                                 -------------
William C. Brooks...................      67         Chairman of the Board, Secretary and Director               2000


Ronald D. Risher....................      45         President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director            2000


Douglas S. Kearney .................      33         Interim Chief Financial Officer                             2001
(Conway MacKenzie & Dunleavy)


         WILLIAM C. BROOKS has served as Chairman of the Board of the Company
since February 2001, and joined Lason's Board of Directors in May 2000. He has
extensive experience with public companies and has recently completed a
restructuring in his capacity as Chairman of United American Healthcare
Corporation, a provider of management and consulting services to managed care
operations. Mr. Brooks is founder and Chairman of The Brooks Group
International, Ltd., a private holding company. He serves as a board member of
Louisiana-Pacific Corporation, DTE Energy Company and Detroit Edison and
Covansys. He also serves in leadership positions for a number of non-profit and
community organizations. Mr. Brooks served as a member of the Social Security
Advisory Board, having been appointed by President Bill Clinton as one of three
presidential appointees to the Board. In addition, he served as Assistant
Secretary of Labor for the Employment Standards Administration, the largest
agency in the

Department of Labor. President George Bush appointed Mr. Brooks to the position.
Mr. Brooks is a retired U.S. Air Force officer and a retired Vice President of
General Motors Corporation. He is a graduate of Long Island University and holds
an MBA from the University of Oklahoma. He also has completed the Harvard
Business School's Advanced Management Program.

         RONALD D. RISHER was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer in
May 2001. Mr. Risher joined the Company in November 2000 as its CFO. Mr. Risher
is a Certified Public Accountant and a Cum Laude graduate of Western Michigan
University. Prior to joining Lason, Mr. Risher founded Franklin Advisors, LLC, a
professional corporation providing a wide array of executive management and
consulting services. He joined Thorn Apply Valley, Inc. in 1983 and most
recently served as Vice President Corporate Controller, Treasurer and Secretary
of the Company in 1999 prior to founding Franklin Advisers, LLC. Prior to
joining Thorn Apple Valley, Mr. Risher was with Price Waterhouse since 1978.

         DOUGLAS S. KEARNEY has served as Interim Chief Financial Officer since
May 2001. Mr. Kearney has over 10 years of experience as a financial consultant
and is an employee of Conway MacKenzie & Dunleavy ("CMD"). CMD is a leading
Michigan corporation specializing in providing companies in distressed or
under-performing situations with turnaround consulting, crisis management,
bankruptcy planning, among other services. In August of 2000, the Board of
Directors of Lason, Inc. engaged CMD. Mr. Kearney is a graduate of the
University of Michigan, is a Certified Public Accountant, and received his MBA
from Yale University.


EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

         The following table sets forth certain information concerning the
Company's Executive Management Committee as of December 31, 2001:

         NAME                             AGE                       POSITION
         ----                             ---                       --------
Michael Riley.......................      54         Executive Vice President of Imaging Services and Products

Jerry Hon Services..................      58         Executive Vice President of Data Capture and Repository

Ken Eller...........................      48         Executive Vice President of Output Processing Services

Kenneth  Shaw.......................      54         Executive Vice President of Human Resources

Robert Gregory......................      49         Executive Vice President of Service Operations and CTO

Thomas Denomme......................      41         Executive Vice President and CIO


         MICHAEL RILEY was recently appointed as Lason's Executive Vice
President of Imaging Services and Products Division. Mr. Riley was previously
responsible for all of Lason's Strategic Marketing efforts, and joined Lason in
1997 as part of the Image Conversion Systems acquisition where he served as
Executive Vice President. Prior to joining Image Conversion Systems, Mr. Riley
was instrumental in the growth of Anacomp, Inc., during that company's rise
in the late 1980s and early 1990s. There, he served in positions including
president of the Strategic Partners Group and Senior Vice President of Marketing
and Product Development. Mr. Riley recently served a three-year term on the
board of directors of AIIM, the prominent industry trade group. Mr. Riley holds
a liberal arts degree from the University of Massachusetts.

         JERRY HON was recently appointed as Lason's Executive Vice President of
Data Capture, and joined Lason in January 2001. Prior to joining Lason, Mr. Hon
was Executive Vice President of Field Operations at Dataplex, Inc. There, he
also served in positions including Regional VP and Division SVP. Prior to
joining Dataplex, Inc., he served as Western Division VP of First Image, Inc.
Mr. Hon is a graduate of Wichita University.

         KEN ELLER was recently appointed as Lason's Executive Vice President of
Output Processing. Mr. Eller was previously responsible for all of Lason's East
Divisions, and joined Lason in 1998 as part of the Business Communication Group
where he served as Vice President of Strategic Planning an Business Development.
Prior to joining Lason, Mr. Eller was will Bell & Howell Mail Processing
Division. There, he served in positions including Director of Central Region
Operations and Director of Global Strategic Accounts. Mr. Eller holds a BBA from
Southern Methodist University and an MBA from Michigan State University.

         KENNETH SHAW has served as Executive Vice President of Human Resources
since he joined the Company in 2001. Prior to joining Lason, Ken was most
recently employed at Foodbrand America in Holly Ridge, North Carolina. He holds
a bachelors degree in Social Science from Elon College in North Carolina. He is
also a member of the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM).

         ROBERT GREGORY was recently appointed as Lason's Executive Vice
President of Service Operations and CTO. Over the past 20 years, Mr. Gregory has
been the senior production executive for leading national computer output
services bureaus, including pioneering COM service and Print & Mail
organizations. As an officer of the Zytron and First Image Corporations, Mr.
Gregory was responsible for operations infrastructure, production systems
technology, acquisition integration, and critical supplier partnerships. He has
taught practical leadership and a broad range of executive skills for hundreds
of working managers, and is an experienced business facilitator. He holds a
bachelors degree from Northwestern University.

         THOMAS DENOMME was recently appointed as Lason's Executive Vice
President and CIO. Mr. Denomme previously held positions of EVP Product
Management, Vice President, CFO and VP Planning, and joined Lason in December of
2000. Mr. Denomme holds an MBA from Michigan State University.

         G.       NON-DEBTOR AFFILIATES

                  The Company's primary non-debtor operating entity is its
Canadian subsidiary, Lason Canada Company, a Nova Scotia unlimited liability
company ("Lason Canada"). Lason Canada is a primary obligor under the
Prepetition Credit Agreement.(4) Lason Canada provides primarily imaging
services and products sales directly and indirectly, through other Lason debtor
subsidiaries, to customers in North America. As of and for the years ended
December 31, 2000, Lason Canada reported unaudited net book value of tangible
assets, revenue and operating

--------------
(4)      Lason U.K. Ltd. - a non-operating entity with no assets - is also a
         primary obligor under the Prepetition Credit Agreement.

income/(loss) of (in millions of US$): $7.5 and $13.3, $21.3 and $27.0, and
($2.2) and $1.9, respectively. In November 2001, Lason Canada sold the
operations of its Coverall business unit. For the years ended December 31, 2001
and 2000, the Coverall operations reported unaudited revenue and operating
income/(loss), which are included in the numbers noted above of $7.8 and $12.6
and ($0.1) and $1.4, respectively. The Debtors believe that the Prepetition
Lenders hold liens on substantially all of the assets of Lason Canada and pledge
of Lason's stock in Lason Canada. Thus, the value of these interests held by the
Prepetition Lenders is included in the New Secured Notes to be issued to them
under the Plan.

                  The Debtors also have certain other non-debtor operations in
Mexico, the Caribbean and India. These operations consist primarily of its
off-shore data capture activities, which function similar to other of the
Debtors' third-party vendors in support of its U.S. and Canadian operations. The
aggregate amount of expenditures on the services provided by these non-debtors
represented approximately 4% or less of Lason's consolidated unaudited revenue
for the years ended December 31, 2001 and 2000. A complete list of Lason's
non-debtor affiliates is attached as Schedule II to this Disclosure Statement.

                            V. THE CHAPTER 11 CASES

                  As a consequence of the Debtors' commencement of the chapter
11 cases, all actions and proceedings against the Debtors and all acts to obtain
property from the Debtors have been stayed under section 362 of the Bankruptcy
Code. The Debtors are continuing to operate their businesses and manage their
properties as debtors-in-possession pursuant to sections 1107(a) and 1108 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

         A.       FIRST DAY MOTIONS FILED

                  In an effort to minimize the impact of the commencement of the
chapter 11 cases on the Debtors' operations and to facilitate the administration
of the chapter 11 cases, the Debtors filed various motions and applications on
the first day of these cases. These so-called "first-day motions" requested
relief that is typical for large, complex chapter 11 cases including, among
other things: (i) joint administration of the chapter 11 cases, (ii) authority
to continue to use the Debtors' existing cash management system, (iii)
authorization to pay certain prepetition compensation and benefits owed to the
Debtors' employees, (iv) entry of a bridge order restraining utilities from
terminating services to the Debtors, (v) authorization to pay prepetition sales
and use taxes, (vi) authorization to maintain certain essential customer
practices and programs and pay prepetition claims of certain customer service
providers, and (vii) entry of an interim order authorizing the use of cash
collateral, providing adequate protection and granting other relief. The
first-day motions were heard and approved by the Bankruptcy Court on December 6,
2001. The Bankruptcy Court entered a final order (a) restraining utilities from
terminating services to the Debtors on January 11, 2002, and (b) authorizing use
of cash collateral, providing adequate protection and granting other relief on
January 23, 2002.

                  On December 7, 2001, the Debtors filed applications requesting
approval by the Bankruptcy Court of the Debtors' retention of various
professional firms they will be utilizing
throughout these bankruptcy proceedings, including the retention of (i) Mayer,
Brown & Platt(5) as co-bankruptcy counsel, (ii) Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor
as co-bankruptcy counsel, (iii) Triton Capital Partners as financial advisor,
(iv) Bodman Longley & Dahling as special counsel, (v) Brown Gibbons Lang &
Company as investment banker and (vi) First Union National Bank as the claims,
notice and balloting agent for the Debtors. The Bankruptcy Court entered orders
approving the retention of these professionals on or around January 2, 2002.

         B.       KEY EMPLOYEE RETENTION PROGRAM

                  The Debtors believe that their business operations and,
ultimately, their enterprise value is dependent on the continued retention and
contribution of its most valued business unit managers and other critical
employees. As such, with the support of the Prepetition Lenders, on December 7,
2001, the Debtors filed a motion for authority (a) to adopt an incentive program
for its key business unit managers ("Key Managers"), and (b) to modify a
prepetition retention plan for certain other critical employees. Key Managers
covered under the key employee retention program are identified on Schedule I
hereto, as well as on Schedule II of the Plan. The Bankruptcy Court entered an
order approving, in part, this key employee retention program on January 17,
2001. Since this date, the Debtors have offered Key Managers agreements for
continued employment which contain three year post-employment non-competition
provisions, and are continuing to solicit Key Manager acceptance of the program.
The Debtors have been unsuccessful in soliciting the acceptance of Key Managers
related to its Vetri operations thus far and have removed these individuals from
the retention plan. Lason has discounted its projections for this operation to
reflect this situation and has instituted an adversary proceeding against Raju
Venkatraman, the former President of Vetri, to compel his compliance with his
non-competition agreement with Lason, among other things. The Debtors currently
believe that they will be successful soliciting this program to all other Key
Managers based on discussions with such Key Managers to the Debtors, but have
yet to receive executed retention and employment agreements from such Key
Managers as of the date hereof. Lason presently intends that any unallocated
retention plan funds shall be used by Lason for working capital or to paydown
senior indebtedness anytime after the Effective Date.

         C.       OTHER SIGNIFICANT EVENTS SINCE COMMENCEMENT OF CHAPTER 11
                  CASES

                  The Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors in these chapter
11 cases was appointed by the U.S. Trustee's office on December 18, 2001. Two
additional members were added on January 30, 2002. The Official Committee is
comprised of the following 7 members: Xerox Corporation, OCE'-USA, Inc., Wolf
Detroit Envelope Corporation, Bonner & Moore Associates, Gary Donald DeGourse,
New Wave Technologies, Inc. and Eastman Kodak Company. The Official Committee
has retained Lowenstein & Sandler, as its lead counsel, Zuckerman Spaeder LLP,
as its local counsel, and Parente Randolph, LLC, as its financial advisors.


---------------------
(5)      Mayer, Brown & Platt subsequently merged with the U.K. law firm of Rowe
         & Maw and is now known as Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw.

                  On January 28, 2002, the Debtors filed their schedule of
assets and liabilities and statements of financial affairs. A meeting of
creditors under Section 341 of the Bankruptcy Code was convened at the U.S.
Trustee's office on January 18, 2002.

                         VI. THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION

                  The primary objectives of the Plan are to (a) restructure the
Debtors' debt and capital structures to permit the Debtors to emerge from
chapter 11 with a capital structure that, among other things, contains
significantly less leverage and provides the Debtors with greater financial
flexibility in operating their business; (b) maximize value to all creditor
groups on a fair and equitable basis given the value of the Debtors and the
priorities established by the Bankruptcy Code and applicable law; and (c)
settle, compromise or otherwise dispose of certain claims and interests on terms
that the Debtors believe to be fair and reasonable and in the best interests of
their respective estates and creditors.

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan provides holders of allowed
claims with a substantially greater recovery than the recovery they would
receive without approval of the Plan, and that the Plan will afford the Debtors
the opportunity and ability to continue their business as a viable going concern
and preserve ongoing employment for their employees.

                  The statements contained in this Disclosure Statement include
summaries of the provisions contained in the Plan and in documents referred to
therein. The statements contained in this Disclosure Statement do not purport to
be precise or complete statements of all the terms and provisions of the Plan or
documents referred to therein, and reference is made to the Plan and to such
documents for the full and complete statements of such terms and provisions.

                  The Plan itself and the documents referred to therein control
the actual treatment of claims against and interests in the Debtors under the
Plan and will be binding upon all holders of claims against and interests in the
Debtors and their estates, the reorganized Debtors and other parties in interest
upon the Effective Date. In the event of any conflict between this Disclosure
Statement, on the one hand, and the Plan or any other operative document, on the
other hand, the terms of the Plan and such other operative document are
controlling.

         A.       OVERVIEW OF CHAPTER 11

                  Chapter 11 is the principal business reorganization chapter of
the Bankruptcy Code. Under chapter 11, a debtor is authorized to reorganize its
business for the benefit of itself, its creditors and interest holders. Another
goal of chapter 11 is to promote equality of treatment for similarly situated
creditors and similarly situated interest holders with respect to the
distribution of a debtor's assets.

                  The commencement of a chapter 11 case creates an estate that
is comprised of all of the legal and equitable interests of the debtor as of the
filing date. The Bankruptcy Code contemplates that the debtor, through its
pre-bankruptcy management, will continue to operate its business in the ordinary
course and remain in possession of its property during the case and while it
seeks to negotiate and implement a reorganization plan. Any activities that are
not within the ordinary course of the debtor's business must be approved by the
bankruptcy court before they are undertaken.

                  The consummation of a plan of reorganization is the principal
objective of a chapter 11 case. A plan of reorganization sets forth the means
for satisfying claims against and interests in a debtor. Confirmation of a plan
of reorganization by the bankruptcy court makes the plan binding upon the
debtor, any issuer of securities under the plan, any person or entity acquiring
property under the plan and any creditor of or equity security holder in the
debtor, whether or not such creditor or equity security holder (i) is impaired
under or has accepted the plan or (ii) receives or retains any property under
the plan. Subject to certain limited exceptions and other than as provided in
the plan itself or the confirmation order, the confirmation order discharges the
debtor from any debt that arose prior to the date of confirmation of the plan
and substitutes therefor the obligations specified under the confirmed plan, and
terminates all rights and interests of equity security holders.

         B.       OVERALL STRUCTURE OF THE PLAN

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan provides the best and most
prompt possible recovery to the Debtors' claimants. Under the Plan, claims
against and interests in the Debtors are divided into different classes. If the
Plan is confirmed by the Bankruptcy Court and consummated, on the distribution
date provided for in the Plan, and at certain times thereafter as claims are
resolved, liquidated or otherwise allowed, the Debtors will make the
distributions in respect of certain classes of claims as provided for in the
Plan. The classes of claims against and interests in the Debtors created under
the Plan, the treatment of those classes under the Plan and distributions to be
made under the Plan are described in the Summary Table set forth above in
Section I.B of this Disclosure Statement.

         C.       CLASSIFICATION AND TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

                  The Plan classifies claims and interests separately and
provides different treatment for different classes of claims and interests in
accordance with the Bankruptcy Code. A claim or interest is placed in a
particular class only to the extent that the claim or interest falls within the
description of that class and is classified in other classes to the extent that
any portion of the claim or interest falls within the description of such other
classes. A claim or interest is also placed in a particular class for the
purpose of receiving distributions pursuant to the Plan only to the extent that
such claim or interest is an allowed claim or interest in that class and such
claim or interest has not been paid, released or otherwise settled prior to the
Effective Date. A description of each class of claims and interests established
by the Plan and the treatment afforded each such class is contained in the
Summary Table set forth above in Section I.B of this Disclosure Statement.

         D.       UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS

                  In accordance with section 1123(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code,
Administrative Claims (including fee claims) and Priority Tax Claims have not
been classified. Nonetheless, the treatment afforded these claims is specified
in the Plan and is summarized below.

         1.       FEE CLAIMS

                  Fee claims are Administrative Claims under section 330(a),
331, 503, or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code for compensation of professionals or
other entities for professional services
rendered or expenses incurred in the chapter 11 cases on or prior to the
Effective Date of the Plan. All payments to professionals for fee claims will be
made in accordance with the procedures established by the Bankruptcy Code and
the Bankruptcy Rules, and any orders of the Bankruptcy Court relating to the
payment of interim and final compensation for services rendered and
reimbursement of expenses. The Bankruptcy Court will review and determine all
applications for compensation for services rendered and reimbursement of
expenses.

                  All final applications for professional fees for services
rendered in connection with the chapter 11 cases prior to the confirmation date
of the Plan shall be filed no later than sixty (60) days after the Effective
Date of the Plan.

         2.       OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMS

                  Other Administrative Claims include claims for costs and
expenses of administration of the cases allowed under section 503(b), 507(b) or
1114(e)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code. Such claims include (a) any actual and
necessary costs and expenses incurred after the petition date for preserving the
Debtors' estates and operating the Debtors' businesses (such as wages, salaries,
commissions for services and payments for inventories, leased equipment and
premises), and claims of governmental units for taxes; and (b) all fees and
charges assessed against the Debtors' estates under section 1930, chapter 123 of
title 28, United States Code.

                  Each Administrative Claim (other than fee claims) will be paid
by the Debtors, at their election, (a) in full, in cash, in such amounts as are
incurred in the ordinary course of business by the Debtors, or in such amounts
as the Bankruptcy Court may allow upon the later of the Effective Date or the
date upon which there is a final order allowing such Administrative Claim, (b)
upon such other terms as may exist in the ordinary course of such Debtor's
business or (c) upon such other terms as may be agreed upon between the Holder
of such Administrative Claim and the Debtors.

                  The confirmation order will establish an Administrative Claims
bar date for filing Administrative Claims, which date will be sixty (60) days
after the confirmation date of the Plan. Holders of Administrative Claims not
paid prior to the Confirmation Date, other than certain Administrative Claims
identified in the confirmation order (such as those arising in the ordinary
course of the Debtors' businesses), must make a request for payment on or before
such Administrative Claims bar date or be forever barred from doing so. The
notice of confirmation to be delivered pursuant to Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3020(c) and
2002(f) will set forth such date and constitute notice of this Administrative
Claims bar date. The Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, as the case may be,
will have sixty (60) days (or such longer period as the Bankruptcy Court may
allow) following the Administrative Claims bar date to review and object to such
Administrative Claims before a hearing for determination of allowance of such
Administrative Claims.

         3.       PRIORITY TAX CLAIMS

                  Priority Tax Claims are claims for taxes entitled to priority
in payment under sections 502(i) and 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  The legal and equitable rights of the holders of Priority Tax
Claims are unaltered by the Plan and will be paid in full on the later of the
Distribution Date under the Plan or, if instructed by the Debtors, the date such
claim is allowed by the Bankruptcy Court. The Debtors and the holder of such
Priority Tax Claim may also agree to other treatment.

         E.       NO WAIVER OF DEFENSE REGARDING UNIMPAIRED CLAIMS

                  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the treatment of a
claim as unimpaired under the Plan is not intended to, and does not, affect the
Debtors' or the Reorganized Debtors' rights and defenses, both legal and
equitable, with respect to such unimpaired claims, including, but not limited
to, all rights with respect to legal and equitable defenses to setoffs or
recoupments against such unimpaired claim.

         F.       METHOD OF DISTRIBUTION UNDER THE PLAN

         1.       SOURCES OF CASH FOR PLAN DISTRIBUTION

                  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan or the Confirmation
Order, all Cash necessary for Reorganized Debtors to make payments pursuant to
the Plan shall be obtained from existing cash balances, proceeds from asset
sales which the Prepetition Lenders have agreed to turnover to the Company in
amounts as set forth in the Plan, or generated from future operations of the
Debtors and the Reorganized Debtors. The Debtors believe that through such
sources, it will have adequate cash to make the distributions contemplated and
required by the Plan and to operate their businesses from and after the
Effective Date of the Plan.

         2.       DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CLAIMS ALLOWED AS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE

                  Except as otherwise provided herein or as ordered by the
Bankruptcy Court, distributions to be made on account of Claims that are Allowed
Claims as of the Effective Date shall be made on the Distribution Date or as
soon thereafter as is practicable. Any distribution to be made on the Effective
Date pursuant to this Plan shall be deemed as having been made on the Effective
Date if such distribution is made on the Effective Date or as soon thereafter as
is practicable. Any payment or distribution required to be made under the Plan
on a day other than a Business Day shall be made on the next succeeding Business
Day. Distributions on account of Claims that first become Allowed Claims after
the Effective Date shall be made pursuant to Articles III, VI and VIII of the
Plan. Notwithstanding the date on which any distribution of securities is made
to a Holder of a Claim that is an Allowed Claim on the Effective Date, as of the
date of the distribution, such Holder shall be deemed to have the rights of a
Holder of such securities distributed as of the Effective Date.

         3.       INTEREST ON CLAIMS

                  Unless otherwise specifically provided for in the Plan or
confirmation order, or required by applicable bankruptcy law, postpetition
interest shall not accrue or be paid on any claims, and no holder of a claim
shall be entitled to interest accruing on or after the Petition Date.

         4.       DISTRIBUTIONS BY THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS

                  Except as otherwise provided below, the Reorganized Debtors or
the Disbursing Agent shall make all distributions required to be distributed
under the Plan in accordance with the terms hereof. Distributions on account of
Secured Lender Claims shall be made to the Prepetition Agent. Distributions on
account of the Key Manager Claims with respect to the New Junior Note shall be
made to the Trustee. Distributions on account of General Unsecured Claims shall
be made to the Disbursing Agent and distributed pursuant to the Disbursing Agent
Escrow Instructions. The Reorganized Debtors may employ or contract with other
entities to assist in or make the distributions required by the Plan.

         5.       DELIVERY OF DISTRIBUTIONS AND UNDELIVERABLE OR UNCLAIMED
                  DISTRIBUTIONS

                           a. Delivery of Distributions in General.
Distributions to Holders of Allowed Claims shall be made at the addresses set
forth in the Debtors' records unless such addresses are superseded by proofs of
claim or transfers of claim filed pursuant to the Bankruptcy Rules.

                           b. Undeliverable and Unclaimed Distributions.

                                    i. Holding and Investment of Undeliverable
and Unclaimed Distributions. If the distribution to any Holder of an Allowed
Claim is returned to the Disbursing Agent as undeliverable or is otherwise
unclaimed, no further distributions shall be made to such Holder unless and
until the Disbursing Agent is notified in writing of such Holder's then current
address.

                                    ii. After Distributions Become Deliverable.
The Reorganized Debtors shall make all distributions that have become
deliverable or have been claimed since the Distribution Date as soon as
practicable after such distribution has become deliverable.

                                    iii. Failure to Claim Undeliverable
Distributions. Any Holder of an Allowed Claim that does not assert a claim
pursuant to the Plan for an undeliverable or unclaimed distribution within two
(2) years after the Effective Date shall be deemed to have forfeited its claim
for such undeliverable or unclaimed distribution and shall be forever barred and
enjoined from asserting any such claim for an undeliverable or unclaimed
distribution against the Debtors or their Estates, Reorganized Debtor or their
property. In such cases, any Cash for distribution on account of such claims for
undeliverable or unclaimed distributions shall become the property of the
Reorganized Debtors free of any restrictions thereon and notwithstanding any
federal or state escheat laws to the contrary. Any New Common Stock held for
distribution by the Reorganized Debtors or the Disbursing Agent on account of
such Claim shall be canceled and of no further force or effect. Nothing
contained in the Plan shall require the Disbursing Agent or the Reorganized
Debtors to attempt to locate any Holder of an Allowed Claim.

         6.       RECORD DATE FOR DISTRIBUTIONS

                  As of the close of business on the Distribution Record Date,
the transfer register for the Old Common Stock, the Preferred Stock and the Old
Rights and Warrants, as maintained
by the Debtors, any applicable trustee or their respective agents, shall be
closed. The Disbursing Agent will have no obligation to recognize the transfer
of, or the sale of any participation in, any Allowed Claim that occurs after the
close of business on the Distribution Record Date, and will be entitled for all
purposes herein to recognize and distribute only to those Holders of Allowed
Claims who are Holders of such Claims, or participants therein, as of the close
of business on the Distribution Record Date. The Disbursing Agent and the
Reorganized Debtors shall instead be entitled to recognize and deal for all
purposes under the Plan with only those record holders stated on the official
claims register as of the close of business on the Distribution Record Date.

         7.       METHOD OF CASH PAYMENT

                  Payments of Cash made pursuant to the Plan shall be in U.S.
dollars and shall be made, at the option and in the sole discretion of the
Reorganized Debtors, by (a) checks drawn on or (b) wire transfer from a domestic
bank selected by the Reorganized Debtors. Cash payments to foreign creditors may
be made, at the option of the Reorganized Debtors, in such funds and by such
means as are necessary or customary in a particular foreign jurisdiction.

         8.       WITHHOLDING AND REPORTING REQUIREMENTS

                  In connection with the Plan and all distributions hereunder,
the Reorganized Debtors shall use its best efforts to comply with all
withholding and reporting requirements imposed by any federal, state, local or
foreign taxing authority, and all distributions hereunder shall be subject to
any such withholding and reporting requirements. The Reorganized Debtors shall
be authorized to take any and all actions that may be necessary or appropriate
to comply with such withholding and reporting requirements. Notwithstanding any
other provision of the Plan (i) each Holder of an Allowed Claim or any Executive
Management Plan Participant that is to receive a distribution of New Common
Stock pursuant to the Plan shall have sole and exclusive responsibility for the
satisfaction and payment of any tax obligations imposed by any governmental
unit, including income, withholding and other tax obligations, on account of
such distribution, and (ii) no distribution shall be made to or on behalf of
such Holder pursuant to the Plan unless and until such Holder or participant has
made arrangements satisfactory to the Reorganized Debtors for the payment and
satisfaction of such tax obligations.

         9.       SETOFFS

                  The Reorganized Debtors may, pursuant to section 553 of the
Bankruptcy Code or applicable nonbankruptcy laws, but shall not be required to,
set off against any Claim and the payments or other distributions to be made
pursuant to the Plan in respect of such Claim, Litigation Claims that the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may have against the Holder of such Claim;
provided, however, that neither the failure to do so nor the allowance of any
Claim hereunder shall constitute a waiver or release by the Reorganized Debtors
of any such Litigation Claim that the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may
have against such Holder.

         10.      FRACTIONAL SHARES

                  No fractional shares of New Common Stock shall be distributed,
and the actual issuance of New Common Shares shall reflect a rounding up (in the
case of .50 or more than .50)
of such fraction to the nearest whole New Common Stock share or a rounding down
of such fraction (in the case of less than .50).

         11.      SURRENDER OF CANCELLED SECURITIES

                  Except as provided below, as a condition precedent to
receiving any distribution pursuant to the Plan on account of an Allowed Claim
evidenced by the instruments, securities or other documentation canceled
pursuant the Plan, the Holder of such Claim shall tender the applicable
instruments, securities or other documentation evidencing such Claim to the
Reorganized Debtors, unless waived in writing by the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors. Any New Common Stock or Cash to be distributed by the Reorganized
Debtors pursuant to the Plan on account of any such Claim shall, pending such
surrender, be treated as an undeliverable distribution pursuant to the Plan.

                           a. Old Secured Notes. Each Holder of a Secured Lender
Claim shall tender its Old Secured Notes to the Prepetition Agent as promptly as
practicable following the Effective Date. All surrendered Old Secured Notes
shall be marked by the Prepetition Agent as cancelled.

                           b. Failure to Surrender Cancelled Instruments. Any
Holder of any note, instrument or security that fails to surrender or is deemed
to have failed to surrender the applicable document or instrument required to be
tendered hereunder within two years after the later of the Effective Date, or
that date on which such Holder's Claim becomes Allowed, shall have its Claim and
its distribution pursuant to the Plan on account of such Old Secured Notes or
other instrument or note discharged and shall be forever barred from asserting
any such Claim against the Reorganized Debtors or their respective property,
except as set forth in the Plan. In such cases, any Cash, New Common Stock or
New Senior Secured Notes held for distribution on account of such Claim shall be
disposed of pursuant to the Plan.

         G.       RESOLUTION OF DISPUTED, CONTINGENT AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS

                  The Debtors will be required to file any objections they may
have to the allowance of a claim prior to a deadline to be established by the
Bankruptcy Court. Any claim to which no objection is filed by the applicable
deadline is deemed to be allowed.

                  No distributions will be made on account of any disputed claim
unless and until the dispute is resolved either through agreement of the parties
or by a final order of the Bankruptcy Court (or other court of appropriate
jurisdiction). Pending the resolution of such dispute, the distribution which
would be made with respect to a disputed claim or interest if such claim or
interest were allowed in full shall be made into a disputed claim or interest
reserve, as the case may be, to be established pursuant to the Plan. Such
distribution shall be released to the holder of the disputed claim or interest
as, when and to the extent such claim or interest becomes an allowed claim. The
Plan does not provide for interest to accrue or to be paid with respect to
disputed claims that are ultimately allowed in whole or in part. No payment or
distribution will be made with respect to all or any portion of a disputed claim
unless and until all objections to such claim or interest are withdrawn or have
been allowed pursuant to a final order.

                  The provisions of the Plan in respect of the resolution and
payment of disputed claims and interests are set forth in Article VIII of the
Plan.

         H.       DISPUTED CLAIM RESERVE

                  As soon as practicable after the Effective Date, the
Reorganized Debtors shall establish the Disputed Claims Reserve by withholding
from the initial distribution with respect to the Disputed Claims Reserve, (i)
Cash calculated as if all Administrative Claims, Priority Tax Claims, and
Classes 1, 3 and 2B Claims were Allowed Claims, and (ii) an amount of New Common
Stock calculated as if all Class 5 Claims were Allowed Class 5 Claims, in an
amount equal to one hundred percent (100%) of the distributions to which Holders
of such Claims would be entitled if their Claims were allowed in their
respective Disputed Claim Amount; provided, however, that the Debtors and the
Reorganized Debtors shall have the right to file a motion seeking to estimate
any Disputed Claim Amounts to facilitate implementation of the Plan.

                  The Reorganized Debtors shall make payments and distributions
from the Disputed Claims Reserve, as appropriate, to the Holder of any Disputed
Claim that has become an Allowed Claim in accordance with the provisions of the
Plan, as soon as practicable after the date such Disputed Claim becomes an
Allowed Claim. Such distributions shall be based upon the cumulative
distributions that would have been made to the Holder of such Claim under the
Plan if the Disputed Claim had been Allowed on the Effective Date. After a Final
Order has been entered, or other final resolution has been reached, with respect
to each Disputed Claim, any Cash or New Common Stock that remains in the
Disputed Claims Reserve, as applicable, shall be distributed (i) with respect to
New Common Stock, to the Disbursing Agent and held until all Disputed Claims
have been resolved (or estimated for distribution purposes) and then distributed
pro rata to Holders of Allowed Class 5 Claims in accordance with the Disbursing
Agent Escrow Instructions; and (ii) with respect to the Cash, returned to the
Reorganized Debtors for use as working capital or otherwise. All distribution
made under this Section 8.4 shall be made as if such Allowed Claim had been
Allowed on the Effective Date.

         I.       MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

         1.       CONTINUED CORPORATE EXISTENCE AND VESTING OF ASSETS IN
                  REORGANIZED DEBTORS

                  After the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors shall
continue to exist as separate legal entities in accordance with applicable law
in the respective jurisdictions in which they are incorporated or organized and
pursuant to their respective Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Plan, the Unimpaired Claims of a
particular Debtor or Reorganized Debtor shall remain the obligations solely of
such Debtor or Reorganized Debtor and shall not become obligations of any other
Debtor or Reorganized Debtor by virtue of the Plan, the Chapter 11 Cases or
otherwise. Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, on and after the Effective
Date, all property of the Estates of the Debtors, including all Litigation
Claims and any property acquired by the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors under
or in connection with the Plan, shall vest in the Reorganized Debtors free and
clear of all Claims, liens, charges, other encumbrances and interests subject,
however, to all claims, liens, charges and other encumbrances arising under the
Amended and Restated

Credit Agreement to be filed as set forth in the Plan. On and after the
Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors may operate their businesses and may
use, acquire and dispose of property and, subject to Article VIII of the Plan,
compromise or settle any Claims, without supervision of or approval by the
Bankruptcy Court and free and clear of any restrictions of the Bankruptcy Code
or the Bankruptcy Rules, other than restrictions expressly imposed by the Plan
or the Confirmation Order. Without limiting the foregoing, the Reorganized
Debtors may pay the charges that they incur on or after the Effective Date for
Professionals' fees, disbursements, expenses or related support services without
application to the Bankruptcy Court.

         2.       CORPORATE GOVERNANCE, DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS AND CORPORATE
                  ACTION

                           a. Certificates of Incorporation and By-laws. The
Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws shall satisfy the provisions
of the Plan and the Bankruptcy Code (as so amended, the "Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws"), and shall include, among other things, (i) pursuant
to section 1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code, a provision prohibiting the
issuance of non-voting equity securities, but only to the extent required by
section 1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code; and (ii) authorize the issuance of
New Common Stock in amounts not less than the amounts necessary to permit the
distributions thereof required or contemplated by the Plan. After the Effective
Date, the Reorganized Debtors may amend and restate the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and Bylaws as permitted by applicable law.

                           b. Directors and Officers of the Reorganized Debtors.
On the Effective Date, the board of directors of Reorganized LSON shall have
five (5) members, consisting of Ronald D. Risher, one (1) director designated by
the board of LSON and three (3) directors which may be designated by the
Prepetition Agent. Unless otherwise directed by the board of directors of
Reorganized LSON, the board of directors of each of the Reorganized Subsidiary
Debtors shall be the same as the board of Reorganized Debtors. Pursuant to
section 1129(a)(5) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Prepetition Agent will disclose,
not later than ten (10) days prior to the Objection Date, the identity and
affiliations of the persons proposed by it to serve on the initial board of
directors of Reorganized LSON, or will notify the Debtors that it does not
intend to make any such appointment and, in such case, such appointment will be
made by the board of LSON. Subject to the Amended Certificates of Incorporation
and By-Laws and applicable non-bankruptcy law, the Prepetition Agent shall
designate the length of term of each of its designated directors. The
classification and composition of the board of directors of each of the
Reorganized Debtors shall be consistent with the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws. Each such director and officer shall serve from and
after the Effective Date pursuant to the terms of the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws, the other constituent documents of the Reorganized
Debtors, and applicable law. The board of directors of LSON serving immediately
prior to the Effective Date (i) shall appoint the nominee directors for the
board of directors of Reorganized LSON, as herein provided, and (ii) will be
deemed to have resigned on the Effective Date. The Debtors shall disclose the
identities of the proposed directors of Reorganized Lason by posting biographies
of such individuals on its website (www.lason.com) no less than five (5) days
prior to the Objection Deadline, as well as file this information with the
Bankruptcy Court and serve it upon parties-in-interest pursuant to Bankruptcy
Rule 2002. Any creditor seeking to change its vote on the Plan based on the

Debtors' selection of the proposed directors of Reorganized Lason shall be
allowed to change its vote and object to the Plan on this ground at the
Confirmation Hearing.

                           c. Corporate Action. On the Effective Date, the
adoption of the Amended Certificates of Incorporation or similar constituent
documents, the selection of directors and officers for the Reorganized Debtors,
the execution of and entry into the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement,
Junior Note Indenture, Executive Management Incentive Plan and Disbursing Agent
Escrow Instructions and all other actions contemplated by the Plan shall be
authorized and approved in all respects (subject to the provisions of the Plan).
All matters provided for in the Plan involving the corporate structure of the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, and any corporate action required by the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors in connection with the Plan, shall be deemed
to have occurred and shall be in effect, without any requirement of further
action by the security holders or directors of the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors. On the Effective Date, the appropriate officers of the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors and members of the boards of directors of the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors are authorized and directed to issue, execute and deliver
the agreements, documents, securities and instruments contemplated by the Plan.

         3.       LIMITED SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION

                  The Plan contemplates and is predicated upon entry of an order
authorizing the treatment of Class 2A, 3, 4, and Class 5 claims and interests as
if the estate of the Debtors had been substantively consolidated for voting,
confirmation and distribution purposes. The Plan does not contemplate the
substantive consolidation of the Estates with respect to the other Classes of
Claims or Interests set forth in the Plan, or for any other purpose. On the
Effective Date and except as otherwise provided in the Plan, (i) all guarantees
of any Debtor of the payment, performance or collection of another Debtor with
respect to Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims shall be deemed eliminated and cancelled,
(ii) any obligation of any Debtor and all guaranties with respect to Class 2A,
3, 4 and 5 Claims thereof executed by one (1) or more of the other Debtors shall
be treated as a single obligation and any obligation of two or more Debtors, and
all multiple Claims against such entities on account of such joint obligations
shall be treated and Allowed only as a single Claim against the consolidated
Debtors, and (iii) each Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claim filed or to be filed against
any Debtor shall be deemed filed against the consolidated Debtors and shall be
deemed a single Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claim against and a single obligation of
the consolidated Debtors. On the Effective Date, and in accordance with the
terms of the Plan and the consolidation of the assets and liabilities of the
Debtors, all Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims based upon guaranties of collection,
payment or performance made by the Debtors as to the obligations of another
Debtor shall be released and of no further force and effect. Except as set forth
in this Section 4.1, such substantive consolidation shall not (other than for
purposes related to the Plan) (w) affect the legal and corporate structures of
the Reorganized Debtors, (x) cause any Debtor to be liable under the Plan for
any Claim for which it otherwise is not liable, and the liability for any such
Claim shall not be affected by such substantive consolidation, or (y) affect (z)
affect Interests in Subsidiary Debtors. On the Effective Date, (a) the
Intercompany Claims of Debtors against Debtors shall be extinguished and
cancelled, and (b) the Interests in the Subsidiary Debtors shall remain
outstanding.

         4.       ISSUANCE OF NEW SECURITIES AND RELATED DOCUMENTS

                  On the Effective Date, the Company shall issue the New Common
Stock, New Senior Secured Notes and New Junior Note to be distributed pursuant
to the Plan without further act or action under applicable law, regulation,
order or rule. All documents, agreements and instruments entered into on or as
of the Effective Date contemplated by or in furtherance of the Plan, including
without limitation, the Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Facility and
Junior Note Indenture, shall become effective and binding in accordance with
their respective terms and conditions. A description of these documents is
contained in Section III.E, F and G of this Disclosure Statement.

         5.       ASSET SALES

                  On and after the Effective Date, the Debtors shall engage in
one or more mandatory sales of individual business units/assets of reorganized
Lason, each of which shall be subject to the consent of the Prepetition Agent
pursuant to the provisions of the Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit
Facility. The proceeds of such sales shall be applied to reduce the amount of
the New Senior Notes issued under the Plan in accordance with the Amended and
Restated Prepetition Credit Facility. Reorganized Lason shall retain for working
capital a percentage of proceeds from asset sales occurring from November 1,
2001 to the Effective Date in accordance with the following schedule: (i) 25% of
the aggregate net cash proceeds from asset sales in an amount equal to or less
than $55 million, and (ii) 20% of the aggregate net cash proceeds from asset
sales in excess of $55 million.

         J.       TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES

         1.       ASSUMPTION OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES

                  The Plan provides that immediately prior to the Effective
Date, all executory contracts or unexpired leases of the Reorganized Debtors
will be deemed assumed except those executory contracts and unexpired leases
that (1) have been previously rejected by order of the Bankruptcy Court, (2) are
the subject of a motion to reject pending on the Effective Date, or (3) are
identified on a list to be filed with the Bankruptcy Court on or before the
Confirmation Date, or otherwise are rejected pursuant to the terms of the Plan.
Entry of the Confirmation Order by the Bankruptcy Court will constitute approval
of such assumptions and rejections pursuant to the Bankruptcy Code. Each
executory contract and unexpired lease assumed pursuant to the Plan shall revest
in and be fully enforceable by the respective Reorganized Debtor in accordance
with its terms.

         2.       CLAIMS BASED ON REJECTION OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS OR UNEXPIRED
                  LEASES

                  The Plan provides that all proofs of claim with respect to
claims arising from the rejection of executory contracts or unexpired leases, if
any, must be filed with the Bankruptcy Court within thirty (30) days after the
date of entry of an order of the Bankruptcy Court approving such rejection. Any
claims arising from the rejection of an executory contract or unexpired lease
not filed within such times will be forever barred from assertion against the
Debtors or Reorganized Debtors, their estates and property unless otherwise
ordered by the

Bankruptcy Court or provided for in this Plan. All such claims which become
Allowed Claims are treated as Class 5 General Unsecured Claims.

         3.       CURE OF DEFAULTS OF ASSUMED EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED
                  LEASES

                  Any monetary amounts by which each executory contract and
unexpired lease to be assumed pursuant to the Plan is in default shall be
satisfied, by the Reorganized Debtors, by payment of the default amount in cash
as reasonably practicable after the Effective Date or on such other terms as the
parties to such executory contracts or unexpired leases may otherwise agree. In
the event of a dispute regarding: (1) the amount of any cure payments, (2) the
ability of the Reorganized Debtors or any assignee to provide "adequate
assurance of future performance" (within the meaning of section 365 of the
Bankruptcy Code) under the contract or lease to be assumed, or (3) any other
matter pertaining to assumption, the cure payments required by the Bankruptcy
Code shall be made following the entry of a final order resolving the dispute
and approving the assumption.

         4.       INDEMNIFICATION OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES

                  The Plan provides that the obligations of the Debtors to
indemnify any person or entity having served as one of their officers and
directors, or currently serving as one of their directors, officers, or
employees, by reason of such Person's or Entity's service in such capacity, to
the extent provided in the Debtors' constituent documents or by a written
agreement with the Debtors or the applicable states' general corporation law,
each as applicable, shall be deemed and treated as executory contracts that are
assumed by the Debtors pursuant to the Plan and section 365 of the Bankruptcy
Code as of the Effective Date. The Debtors' liability under such indemnification
to those of its directors and officers not serving as of the Petition Date,
however, shall be capped and not exceed the policy limits of any applicable
directors and officers liability insurance or similar policy. If no such policy
exists to cover such claim, or if such claim is expressly excluded from coverage
under the applicable policy, the Debtors shall have no obligation or liability
under such indemnification and the Debtors shall be expressly released from any
such indemnification claim.

         5.       COMPENSATION AND BENEFIT PROGRAMS; EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS;
                  PENSION PLANS

                  Except as otherwise expressly provided in the Plan, all
employment and severance policies, and all compensation and benefit plans,
policies, and programs of the Debtors applicable to their employees, retirees
and non-employee directors and the employees and retirees of its subsidiaries,
including, without limitation, all savings plans, retirement plans, healthcare
plans, disability plans, severance benefit plans, incentive plans, life,
accidental death and dismemberment insurance plans are, to the extent allowed by
law, treated as executory contracts under the Plan and on the Effective Date
will be assumed pursuant to the Bankruptcy Code, unless previously rejected by
the Debtors pursuant to order of the Bankruptcy Court.

                  Except as otherwise expressly provided in the Plan, each of
the employment contracts between a Debtor and an employee of such Debtor not
previously assumed will be rejected pursuant to the provisions of sections 365
and 1123 of the Bankruptcy Code on the Effective Date. Any employment contracts
so assumed will be deemed modified such that the
transactions contemplated by the Plan shall be deemed not to constitute a
"change of control" as defined in, and for the purposes of, the relevant
employment contracts.

                  In accordance with Section 7.1 of the Plan, the Debtors
reserve the right to reject any compensation and benefit program and any
employment contract prior to the Effective Date of the Plan pursuant to the
provisions of sections 365 and 1123 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  The Debtors have established and maintain a 401K plan for
certain of its employees, which is covered by Title IV of the Employment
Retirement Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA") (29 U.S.C. ss. 1301, et
seq.). The Debtors are not seeking to terminate its 401K plan in connection with
confirmation of the Plan and, from and after the Effective Date, the Reorganized
Debtors will continue its 401K plan in accordance with ERISA and other
applicable law.

         K.       CONFIRMATION AND EFFECTIVENESS OF THE PLAN

                  Article IX of the Plan sets forth certain conditions to
confirmation of the Plan and to the occurrence of the Effective Date thereunder.
The Debtors believe that all such conditions will be satisfied and, provided
that the Bankruptcy Court finds that the Plan meets the requirements of the
Bankruptcy Code and confirms the Plan, the Plan will be implemented in
accordance with its terms. The Plan further provides that each of the conditions
to the Effective Date of the Plan may be waived by the Debtors with the consent
of the Prepetition Agent without further notice or a hearing.

         L.       EFFECT OF PLAN CONFIRMATION

         1.       PRESERVATION OF RIGHTS OF ACTION; SETTLEMENT OF LITIGATION
                  CLAIMS

                  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the Confirmation
Order or in any document, instrument, release or other agreement entered into in
connection with the Plan, the Debtors will retain under the Plan their rights
with respect to any and all claims or causes of action, whether known or
unknown, that may exist in favor of the Debtors. The Reorganized Debtors, or the
successors in interest to the Debtors, may enforce, sue on, settle or compromise
(or decline to do any of the foregoing) any or all of such claims or causes of
action.

         2.       RELEASES

                  (a) Released Claims. As of the Effective Date, the Debtors and
Reorganized Debtors in their individual capacities and as debtors in possession
will be deemed to release forever, waive and discharge all claims, obligations,
suits, judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action and
liabilities (other than the rights of the Debtors or Reorganized Debtors to
enforce the Plan, the Plan Documents and other agreements or documents delivered
thereunder) whether known or unknown, foreseen or unforeseen, then existing or
thereafter arising, in law, equity or otherwise that are based in whole or part
on any act, omission, transaction, event or other occurrence taking place on or
prior to the Effective Date in any way relating to the Debtors, the Reorganized
Debtors, the Chapter 11 Cases, the Plan or the Disclosure Statement, and that
could have been asserted by or on behalf of the Debtors or their Estates or the
Reorganized Debtors against the Prepetition Agent, Prepetition Lenders, and the
current directors and current officers of the Debtors. Nothing herein shall be
deemed to modify the release provided to the Prepetition Lenders under the Final
Consent Order Authorizing Use of Cash Collateral and Granting Adequate
Protection dated January 23, 2002. The proposed releases to the Prepetition
Lenders does not release any claims of the Official Committee to the nature and
validity of the liens of the Prepetition Lenders pursuant to that certain
adversary proceeding commenced by the Official Committee against the Prepetition
Lenders on March 1, 2002 in these cases.

                  (b) Injunction Related to Releases. The Confirmation Order
will permanently enjoin the commencement or prosecution by any entity, whether
directly, derivatively or otherwise, of any claims, obligations, suits,
judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action or liabilities
released pursuant to the Plan, including but not limited to the claims,
obligations, suits, judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action
or liabilities released in this Section 10.2 of this Plan.

                  (c) Appropriateness of Releases. The Debtors submit that the
proposed releases to the Prepetition Agent, Prepetition Lenders and current
officers and current officers of the Debtors is appropriate under the
five-factor judicial standard applied by the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the
District of Delaware in In re Zenith Elecs. Corp., 241 B.R. 92, 110 (Banrk. D.
Del. 1999), which include (i) an identity of interest between the debtor and the
third party, such that a suit against the non-debtor is, in essence, a suit
against the debtor or will deplete assets of the estate; (ii) substantial
contribution by the non-debtor of assets to the reorganization; (iii) the
essential nature of the injunction to the reorganization to the extent that,
without the injunction, there is little likelihood of success; (iv) an agreement
by a substantial majority of creditors to support the injunction, specifically
if the impacted class or classes "overwhelmingly" votes to accept the plan, and
(v) provision in the plan for payment of all or substantially all of the class
or classes affected by the injunction.

         The Debtors submit that this standard is satisfied with respect to the
Prepetition Lenders and Prepetition Agent, both of which have already been
released from the Debtors' claims under the Final Consent Order Authorizing Use
of Cash Collateral and Granting Adequate Protection dated January 23, 2002,
based on their continued consent to the Debtors' use of cash collateral, as well
as their agreement to convert approximately $170.6 million in debt to New Common
Stock in Reorganized Lason on their claims and contribution of New Common Stock
to unsecured creditors. The Debtors also do not believe that claims exist
against the Prepetition Lenders or Prepetition Agent. The Debtors further submit
that the proposed releases to their current officers and current directors is
appropriate under the Zenith standard based on the contribution of these
officers and directors to the Debtors during these bankruptcy cases, plus the
fact that the Debtors do not believe that any claims exist against such officers
or directors. Thus, the Debtors do not believe that they have any Litigation
Claims against those parties which they are seeking to release under the Plan.
This determination has been based on the advice of counsel (including counsel to
the Special Committee which has been engaged to examine the Debtors' alleged
accounting irregularities).

         3.       DISCHARGE OF CLAIMS AND TERMINATION OF INTERESTS

                  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan or in the
Confirmation Order, all consideration distributed under the Plan shall be in
exchange for, and in complete satisfaction, settlement, discharge and release
of, all claims (other than those claims that are Unimpaired under the Plan) of
any nature whatsoever against the Debtors or any of their assets or properties,
and regardless of whether any property shall have been distributed or retained
pursuant to the Plan on account of such Claims. Upon the Effective Date, the
Debtors, and each of them, shall be deemed discharged and released under section
1141(d)(1)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code from any and all claims (other than claims
that are not Impaired), including, but not limited to, demands and liabilities
that arose before the Confirmation Date, and all debts of the kind specified in
section 502(g), 502(h) or 502(i) of the Bankruptcy Code and the Old Secured
Notes, the Preferred Stock, Old Common Stock and Old Rights and Warrants, and
all Interests relating to any of the foregoing shall be terminated extinguished
and cancelled.

         4.       EXCULPATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

                  Neither the Debtors, the Official Committee, the Prepetition
Lenders, the Prepetition Agent, the Trustee, nor any of their respective present
members, officers, directors, shareholders, employees, advisors, attorneys or
agents acting in such capacity, shall have or incur any liability to, or be
subject to any right of action by, any holder of a claim or an interest, or any
other party in interest, or any of their respective agents, shareholders,
employees, representatives, financial advisors, attorneys or affiliates, or any
of their successors or assigns, for any act or omission in connection with,
relating to, or arising out of, the Debtors' chapter 11 cases, or the pursuit of
confirmation of the Plan, except for their willful misconduct or gross
negligence, and in all respects shall be entitled to rely reasonably upon the
advice of counsel with respect to their duties and responsibilities under the
Plan.

         5.       INJUNCTION

                  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the Confirmation
Order shall provide, among other things, that from and after the confirmation
date all persons who have held, hold or may hold claims against or interests in
the Debtors are (i) permanently enjoined from taking any of the following
actions against the estate(s), or any of their property on account of any such
claims or interests and (ii) preliminarily enjoined from taking any of the
following actions against any of the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors or their
property on account of such claims or interests: (A) commencing or continuing,
in any manner or in any place, any action or other proceeding; (B) enforcing,
attaching, collecting or recovering in any manner any judgment, award, decree or
order; (C) creating, perfecting or enforcing any lien or encumbrance; (D)
asserting a setoff, right of subrogation or recoupment of any kind against any
debt, liability or obligation due to the Debtors; and (E) commencing or
continuing, in any manner or in any place, any action that does not comply with
or is inconsistent with the provisions of the Plan; provided, however, that
nothing contained herein shall preclude such persons from exercising their
rights pursuant to and consistent with the terms of the Plan.

                  By accepting distributions pursuant to the Plan, each holder
of an Allowed Claim will be deemed to have specifically consented to the
injunctions set forth in Sections 10.2(b) and 10.6 of the Plan.

         6.       OFFICIAL COMMITTEE AFTER EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE PLAN

                  On the Effective Date, the Official Committee shall pursue
those Litigation Claims transferred to it pursuant to Section 10.4 of the Plan
for the benefit of the Estates. Net proceeds from such Litigation Claims shall
be turned over to the Disbursing Agent for distribution in accordance with the
terms of this Plan. Upon the completion of the Official Committee's pursuit of
such Litigation Claims, it shall dissolve and shall have no further duties,
except with respect to any appeal of the Confirmation Order.

         M.       SUMMARY OF OTHER PROVISIONS OF THE PLAN

                  The following paragraphs summarize certain other significant
provisions of the Plan. The Plan should be referred to for the complete text of
these and other provisions of the Plan.

         1.       EXEMPTION FROM CERTAIN TRANSFER TAXES

                  Pursuant to section 1146(c) of the Bankruptcy Code, (a) the
issuance, transfer or exchange of notes or equity securities under the Plan; (b)
the creation of any mortgage, deed of trust, lien, pledge or other security
interest; (c) the making or assignment of any lease or sublease; or (d) the
making or delivery of any deed or other instrument of transfer under, in
furtherance of, or in connection with, the Plan, including, without limitation,
any merger agreements; agreements of consolidation, restructuring, disposition,
liquidation or dissolution; deeds; bills of sale; and transfers of tangible
property, will not be subject to any stamp tax, recording tax, conveyance fee,
personal property or intangible tax, real estate transfer tax, sales or use tax
or other similar tax or governmental assessment, and the appropriate
governmental entities are directed to accept for filing and recordation any of
the foregoing instruments or documents without the payment of any such tax or
governmental assessment. Unless the Bankruptcy Court orders otherwise, all
sales, transfers and assignments of owned and leased property approved by the
Bankruptcy Court on or prior to the Effective Date, shall be deemed to have been
in furtherance of, or in connection with, the Plan.

         2.       CANCELLATION OF NOTES, INSTRUMENTS AND STOCK

                  On the Effective Date, except as otherwise provided for
herein, (i) the Old Secured Notes, Preferred Stock, Old Common Stock, the Old
Rights and Warrants, any other notes, indentures or other instruments or
documents evidencing or creating any indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor,
except such notes or other instruments evidencing indebtedness or obligations of
a Debtor that are reinstated or amended and restated under the Plan, shall be
cancelled, and (ii) the obligations of the Debtors under any agreements,
indentures or certificates of designation governing such indebtedness and
Interests and any other notes, indentures or other instruments or documents
(including the obligations of the Debtors under the Old Secured Notes or related
to Other Secured Claims) evidencing or creating any indebtedness or obligations
of a Debtor shall be discharged, except for such notes or other instruments
evidencing indebtedness
or obligations of a Debtor that are reinstated or amended and restated under the
Plan. As of the Effective Date, all Preferred Stock, Old Common Stock, Old
Rights and Warrants and any Interests that have been authorized to be issued but
that have not been issued shall be deemed cancelled and extinguished without any
further action of any party.

         3.       EFFECTUATING DOCUMENTS AND FURTHER TRANSACTIONS; CORPORATE
                  ACTION

                  Each of the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors is authorized
to execute, deliver, file or record such contracts, instruments, releases and
other agreements or documents and take such actions as may be necessary or
appropriate to effectuate, implement and further evidence the terms and
conditions of the Plan and any notes or securities issued pursuant to the Plan.

                  Prior to, on or after the Effective Date (as appropriate), all
matters provided for under the Plan that would otherwise require approval of the
stockholders or directors of one (1) or more of the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors are deemed to have occurred and shall be in effect prior to, on or after
the Effective Date (as appropriate) pursuant to the applicable general
corporation law (or other entity/organizational laws) of the states in which the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors are incorporated without any requirement of
further action by the stockholders or directors of the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors.

         4.       SEVERABILITY OF PLAN PROVISIONS

                  If, prior to the Confirmation Date, any term or provision of
the Plan is determined by the Bankruptcy Court to be invalid, void or
unenforceable, the Bankruptcy Court, at the request of the Debtor with the
consent of the Prepetition Agent, will have the power to alter and interpret
such term or provision to make it valid or enforceable to the maximum extent
practicable, consistent with the original purpose of the term or provision held
to be invalid, void or unenforceable, and such term or provision will then be
applicable as altered or interpreted. Notwithstanding any such holding,
alteration or interpretation, the remainder of the terms and provisions of the
Plan will remain in full force and effect and will in no way be affected,
impaired or invalidated by such holding, alteration or interpretation. The
Confirmation Order will constitute a judicial determination and will provide
that each term and provision of the Plan, as it may have been altered or
interpreted in accordance with the foregoing, is valid and enforceable pursuant
to its terms.

         5.       REVOCATION, WITHDRAWAL OR NON-CONSUMMATION

                  The Debtors reserve the right to revoke or withdraw the Plan
as to any or all of the Debtors prior to the Confirmation Date and to file
subsequent plans of reorganization. If the Debtors revoke or withdraw the Plan
as to any or all of the Debtors, or if confirmation or consummation of the Plan
as to any or all of the Debtors does not occur, then, with respect to such
Debtors, (a) the Plan shall be null and void in all respects, (b) any settlement
or compromise embodied in the Plan (including the fixing or limiting to an
amount certain any Claim or Interest or Class of Claims or Interests),
assumption or rejection of executory contracts or leases affected by the Plan,
and any document or agreement executed pursuant to the Plan, shall be deemed
null and void, and (c) nothing contained in the Plan shall (i) constitute a
waiver or release of any Claims by or against, or any Interests in, such Debtors
or any other Person, (ii) prejudice in any
manner the rights of such Debtors or any other Person, or (iii) constitute an
admission of any sort by the Debtors or any other Person.

         6.       SECTION 1145 EXEMPTION

                  The New Common Stock, New Senior Notes and New Junior Note to
be distributed pursuant to the Plan are to be issued pursuant to an exemption
from registration under federal, state or local securities laws provided by
section 1145(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code. Section 1145(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy
Code exempts from registration the "offer . . . under a plan of a security of
the debtor . . ." so long as the security is distributed:

         -        in exchange for a claim against, an interest in or a claim for
                  an administrative expense in the case concerning the debtor;
                  or
         -        principally in exchange for cash or property.

                  The Debtors believe that the New Common Stock, New Senior
Notes and New Junior Note to be distributed pursuant to the Plan constitute a
"security of the debtor" and thus qualify for the exemption provided under
section 1145(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Debtors will seek an order of the
Bankruptcy Court, in conjunction with confirmation of the Plan, to that effect.

                  To the extent that the New Common Stock, New Senior Notes and
New Junior Note distributed pursuant to the Plan qualify for the exemption
provided by section 1145(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, such securities will be
freely transferable, without restriction, by the holders of claims that receive
such notes or stock under the Plan, except for any such claim or interest
holders that are an "underwriter," which is defined in section 1145(b) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  Under section 2(11) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended
(the "Securities Act"), an "issuer" includes any person directly or indirectly
controlling or controlled by the Debtors, or any person under direct or indirect
common control with the Debtors.

                  To the extent that a creditor holder that receives any New
Common Stock, New Senior Notes or New Junior Note is deemed an "underwriter,"
resales by such creditor would not be exempted by section 1145 of the Bankruptcy
Code from registration under the Securities Act or applicable state securities
laws. However, such creditor may be able to sell its New Common Stock, New
Senior Notes or New Junior Note without registration subject to the provisions
of Rule 144 under the Securities Act, which would permit the public sale of
securities received pursuant to the Plan by "underwriters" subject to the
availability to the public of current information regarding the Debtors and to
compliance with specified volume limitations and certain other conditions.

                  Given the complex, subjective nature of the question of
whether a particular creditor may be an underwriter, representations concerning
the right of any person to trade the New Common Stock, New Senior Notes or New
Junior Note to be received under the Plan. THE DEBTORS RECOMMEND THAT POTENTIAL
RECIPIENTS OF NEW COMMON STOCK, NEW SENIOR NOTES OR THE NEW JUNIOR NOTE UNDER

THE PLAN CONSULT THEIR OWN COUNSEL CONCERNING THE EFFECTS OF FEDERAL AND STATE
SECURITIES LAWS ON THEIR ABILITY TO TRADE SUCH SECURITIES.

                  Sales by "stockbrokers" of the New Common Stock issued under
the Plan will be exempt under section 1145(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code from the
registration requirements of the Securities Act and state securities laws if
they deliver a copy of the Disclosure Statement (and supplements hereto, if any,
if ordered by the Bankruptcy Court) at or before the time of delivery of such
securities to their customers for the first forty (40) days after the Effective
Date of the Plan. Section 101 of the Bankruptcy Code defines "stockbroker" as a
person having customers that are engaged in the business of effecting
transactions in securities (i) for the accounts of others or (ii) with the
general public from or for such person's own account.

         7.       AMENDMENT OR MODIFICATION OF THE PLAN

                  Subject to section 1127 of the Bankruptcy Code, the Debtors
reserve the right, to alter, amend or modify the Plan with the consent of the
Prepetition Agent at any time prior to or after the Confirmation Date but prior
to the substantial consummation of the Plan. A Holder of a Claim that has
accepted the Plan shall be deemed to have accepted the Plan, as altered, amended
or modified, if the proposed alteration, amendment or modification does not
materially and adversely change the treatment of the Claim of such Holder.
Moreover, prior to the Confirmation Hearing, a Debtor may determine that the
interests of its estate are best served by conversion of its chapter 11 case to
chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code. The Debtors expressly reserve their rights to
convert any of its chapter 11 cases to chapter 7 liquidation upon motion with
the Bankruptcy Court served upon parties-in-interest as appropriate and
consistent with the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy Rules.

         8.       LITIGATION CLAIMS

                  As noted above, the Debtors are transferring all of its
Litigation Claims not subject to valid perfected liens or security interests of
the Prepetition Lenders, to the Official Committee which will pursue such claims
at its discretion for the benefit of General Unsecured Creditors. Under Section
1.47 of the Plan, Litigation Claims constitute the Claims, rights of action,
suits or proceedings, whether in law or in equity, whether known or unknown,
that any Debtor or its Estate may hold against any person or entity under the
Bankruptcy Code or any non-bankruptcy law, not subject to a perfected security
interest and/or lien of the Prepetition Lenders. The Prepetition Lenders have
asserted a perfected security interest and lien on all of the Debtors' general
intangibles (which would include all Litigation Claims), but the Official
Committee has filed an adversary proceeding with the Bankruptcy Court seeking
declaratory judgment that the Debtors' causes of action are not subject to the
liens of the Prepetition Lenders. The Debtors believe that the only causes of
action which may be subject to the Prepetition Lenders' liens are contract
claims (such as collection and breach of contract actions), as opposed to tort
claims and avoidance actions. A complete list of contract claims instituted by
the Debtors prior to the Petition Date is included in the Debtors' Statements of
Financial Affairs. The amounts demanded by the Debtors on account of such claims
is less than $1.5 million, but there may be counterclaims, defense or setoffs
thereto.

                  The Debtors' Statements of Financial Affairs also discloses
the value of all transfers in the ninety days prior to the Petition Date, as
well as payments within one year to insiders. The Debtors have identified
payments made within the 90 days preceding the bankruptcy filing made to about
1,600 persons or entities totaling approximately $59 million and payments made
within one year to insiders to roughly 5 persons or entities totaling
approximately $800,000. The Debtor has not fully evaluated creditor defenses to
these claims and, thus, the Debtor is not in a position to estimate likely
recoveries on avoidance actions. Creditors listed as having received potentially
avoidable transfers should consider the possibility that the Official Committee
might later assert claims against them when voting on the Plan. The acts or
omissions of the Debtors' former officers and directors are subject to $40
million in insurance coverage and the Debtors have maintained such policies as
of the date hereof. A de minims portion of availability under these policies has
been paid to cover defense costs thus far; the remaining availability is
potentially available to satisfy claims in accordance with the Plan. Based on
the Official Committee's limited review of information provided by the Debtors
concerning certain alleged accounting irregularities, the Official Committee
believes that credible Litigation Claims may exist against certain of Lason's
former officers and directors.(6) Any recoveries on such Litigation Claims would
inure to the benefit of creditors and be distributed pursuant to the terms of
the Plan. Moreover, as noted above, the Debtors do not believe that they have
any Litigation Claims against those parties which they are seeking to release
under the Plan. At the present time, the mechanism by which the pursuit of
Litigation Claims will be funded (i.e., on a contingency basis or otherwise) has
been left to the Official Committee. There is currently no agreement with either
the Debtors or Prepetition Lenders to fund the pursuit of these Litigation
Claims.

                  VII. CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION PROCEDURE

                  The Bankruptcy Court may confirm the Plan only if it
determines that the Plan complies with the requirements of chapter 11,
including, among other things, that (a) the Plan has properly classified claims
and interests, (b) the Plan complies with applicable provisions of the
Bankruptcy Code, (c) the Debtors have complied with applicable provisions of the
Bankruptcy Code, (d) the Debtors have proposed the Plan in good faith and not by
any means forbidden by law, (e) the Plan has been accepted by the requisite
votes of all classes of creditors (except to the extent that "cramdown" is
available under section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code), (f) the Plan is in the
"best interests" of all holders of claims or interests in an impaired class, (g)
the Plan is "feasible" in that confirmation of the Plan is not likely to be
followed by the liquidation or need for further restructuring of the Debtors,
and (h) all fees and expenses payable under 28 U.S.C. ss. 1930, as determined by
the Bankruptcy Court at the Confirmation Hearing, have been paid or the Plan
provides for the payment of such fees on the Effective Date.

                  Under the Bankruptcy Code, the following steps must be taken
to confirm the Plan:

------------------------
(6)      The Official Committee has not directed the investigation into the
         Debtors' alleged accounting irregularities; rather, this investigation
         has been and continues to be conducted by the Debtors and its
         professionals. The Official Committee, however, has relied on
         information provided by the Debtors' professionals in making its
         determination that such claims may exist.

         A.       SOLICITATION OF VOTES

                  Under the Bankruptcy Code, only classes of claims and
interests that are "impaired" (as that term is defined in section 1124 of the
Bankruptcy Code) under the Plan are entitled to vote to accept or reject the
Plan. A class is impaired if the legal, equitable or contractual rights to which
the holders of claims or interests are entitled are modified, other than by
curing defaults and reinstating the debt. Pursuant to sections 1126(f) and (g)
of the Bankruptcy Code, classes of claims and interests that are not impaired
are conclusively presumed to have accepted the Plan and are not entitled to vote
on the Plan, and classes of claims and interests whose holders will receive or
retain no property under the Plan are deemed to have rejected the Plan and are
not entitled to vote on the Plan. Creditors who hold disputed claims are not
entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan.

                  Under the Plan, the holders of claims in Classes 2A, 2B, 4, 5
and 10 are entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan. All other classes of
claims or interests are deemed under the Bankruptcy Code to have accepted or
rejected (Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9) the Plan. This Disclosure Statement and an
appropriate ballot are being distributed to all holders of claims who are
entitled to vote on the Plan.

                  Under the Bankruptcy Code, a class of claims accepts a plan if
holders of at least two-thirds in dollar amount and more than one-half in number
of the claims properly voted in that class, voted to accept.

                  A vote may be disregarded if the Bankruptcy Court determines,
after notice and a hearing, that acceptance or rejection was not solicited or
procured in good faith or in accordance with the provisions of the Bankruptcy
Code.

                  Pursuant to an order of the Bankruptcy Court establishing
voting procedures with respect to the Plan, any ballot that is properly
completed, executed and timely returned to First Union National Bank but does
not indicate an acceptance or rejection of the Plan, or indicates both an
acceptance and a rejection of the Plan, will be considered null and void and not
be counted. Whenever a creditor casts more than one ballot voting the same claim
before the voting deadline, the last ballot received before the voting deadline
is deemed to reflect the voter's intent and thus to supersede any prior ballots.
Creditors must vote all of their claims within a particular class under the Plan
either to accept or reject the Plan and may not split their vote, and thus a
ballot that partially accepts and partially rejects the Plan will not be
counted.

                  The following additional types of ballots will not be counted
in determining whether the Plan has been accepted or rejected:

                           a. any ballot received after the voting deadline
unless the Debtors have granted an extension of the voting deadline with respect
to such ballot;

                           b. any ballot that is illegible or contains
insufficient information to permit the identification of the creditor or
interest holder;

                           c. any ballot cast by a person or entity that does
not hold a claim in a class that is entitled to vote to accept or reject the
Plan; and

                           d. any unsigned ballot.

         B.       THE CONFIRMATION HEARING

                  The Confirmation Hearing is scheduled for April 30, 2002 at
11:30 a.m. (EST) before the Bankruptcy Court in Wilmington, Delaware. At that
hearing, the Bankruptcy Court will consider whether the Plan satisfies the
various requirements of Section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code. At that time, the
Debtors will submit a report to the Bankruptcy Court reflecting the votes
received with respect to the acceptance or rejection of the Plan by the parties
entitled to vote thereon.

                  Section 1128(b) of the Bankruptcy Code provides that any party
in interest may object to confirmation of the Plan. Any objection to
confirmation of the Plan must be made in writing and filed with the Bankruptcy
Court and served on all required parties on or before April 15, 2002, which is
the confirmation objection deadline that has been set by the Bankruptcy Court.
Unless an objection to confirmation is timely served and filed, it may not be
considered by the Bankruptcy Court.

         C.       CONFIRMATION

                  At the Confirmation Hearing, the Bankruptcy Court will confirm
the Plan only if all of the applicable requirements of section 1129 of the
Bankruptcy Code are met. Among the requirements for confirmation of a plan are
that the plan (a) has not been accepted by all impaired classes of claims and
equity interests or, if rejected by an impaired class, that the plan "does not
discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" as to such class, (b) is
feasible and (c) is in the "best interests" of creditors and stockholders that
are impaired under and that vote, or are deemed, to reject the plan.

         1.       UNFAIR DISCRIMINATION AND FAIR AND EQUITABLE TESTS

                  To obtain confirmation of a plan over the objection of a class
of claims or interests that rejects such plan, it must be demonstrated that the
plan "does not discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" with respect
to each such non-accepting Class. In order for a plan to be found to be "fair
and equitable" and thus subject to confirmation by "cramdown" under Section
1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code the Debtor must demonstrate:

                           a. For a Class of Secured Creditors: That either (i)
each impaired secured creditor retains its liens securing its secured claim and
receives on account of its secured claim deferred cash payments having a present
value equal to the amount of its allowed secured claim, (ii) each impaired
secured creditor realizes the "indubitable equivalent" of its allowed secured
claim, or (iii) the property securing the claim is sold free and clear of liens,
with such liens to attach to the proceeds of the sale and the treatment of such
liens on proceeds to be as provided in clause (i) or (ii) of this subparagraph.

                           b. For a Class of Unsecured Creditors: That either
(i) each impaired unsecured creditor receives or retains, under the plan,
property of a value equal to the amount of its allowed claim or (ii) the holders
of claims and interests that are junior to the claims of the dissenting class
will not receive any property under the Plan.

                           c. For a Class of Equity Interests: That either (i)
each holder of an equity interest will receive or retain, under the plan,
property of a value equal to the greatest of the fixed liquidation preference to
which such holder is entitled, the fixed redemption price to which such holder
is entitled or the value of the interest, or (ii) the holder of an interest that
is junior to the non-accepting class will not receive or retain any property
under the Plan.

                  As described above, holders of interests in Classes 6, 7, 8
and 9 are presumed, under section 1126(g) of the Bankruptcy Code, to have
rejected the Plan. The Debtors request confirmation of the Plan under section
1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code notwithstanding the deemed rejection of the Plan
by Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9. The Debtors believe that the Plan may be confirmed
pursuant to the above-described "cramdown" provisions, over the dissent of the
interests in Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9 in view of the terms of the Plan and the
value of the Debtors and their assets. The Debtors believe that the treatment
under the Plan of the holders of claims and interests in Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9
satisfies the "fair and equitable" test since there is no class junior to such
non-accepting classes that will receive or retain any property under the Plan
and since Class 5 creditors, whose claims have priority over the claims or
interests classified in Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9, are not being paid in full under
the terms of the Plan. In addition, the Debtors do not believe that the Plan
unfairly discriminates against Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9.

         2.       BEST INTERESTS TEST

                  With respect to each impaired class of claims and interests,
confirmation of a plan requires that each holder of a claim or interest either
(a) accept the plan or (b) receive or retain under the plan property of a value,
as of the Effective Date, that is not less than the value such holder would
receive or retain if the debtor was liquidated under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy
Code. The Debtors believe that holders of impaired claims and interests in each
impaired class under the Plan would receive significantly less under a chapter 7
liquidation than under the Plan. At the Debtors' request, Triton Capital
Partners, Ltd. ("Triton") has prepared a liquidation analysis (the "Liquidation
Analysis") that estimates the proceeds that may be generated as a result of a
hypothetical chapter 7 liquidation. The analysis, as updated by the Debtors to
reflect primarily fluctuations in working capital and fixed assets since its
initial preparation by Triton, is based on a number of significant assumptions
that may not be realized in an actual liquidation.

                  To calculate the probable distribution to holders of each
impaired class of claims and interests if a Debtor was liquidated under chapter
7, a bankruptcy court must first determine the aggregate dollar amount that
would be generated from such debtor's assets in a chapter 7 cases under the
Bankruptcy Code. This "liquidation value" would consist primarily of the
proceeds from a forced sale of the debtor's assets by a chapter 7 trustee.

                  The amount of liquidation value available to unsecured
creditors would be reduced by, first, the claims of secured creditors to the
extent of the value of their collateral and, second, by the costs and expenses
of liquidation, as well as by other administrative expenses and costs of the
bankruptcy case. Costs of liquidation under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code
would include the compensation of a trustee, as well as that of counsel and
other professionals retained by the trustee, asset disposition expenses and all
unpaid expenses incurred until the liquidation is completed. The liquidation
would also prompt the rejection of a large number of executory
contracts and unexpired leases and thereby create a significantly larger amount
of unsecured claims than would be asserted if the plan were confirmed.

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan meets the "best interests of
creditors" test of section 1129(a)(7) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Debtors
believe that the members of each impaired class will receive greater value under
the Plan than they would in a liquidation. The Liquidation Analysis shows that
in the event of a liquidation as described therein, holders of unsecured claims
would not receive any distribution on their claims, and holders of the Debtors'
equity interest would also receive no distribution. Based on the Liquidation
Analysis, the Plan meets the "best interests" test.

                  The Liquidation Analysis, including a description of the
underlying assumptions used by Triton, is set forth as Exhibit E to the
Disclosure Statement.

         3.       FEASIBILITY

                  The Bankruptcy Code requires that the bankruptcy court
determine that confirmation of a plan is not likely to be followed by
liquidation or the need for further financial reorganization of the debtor. For
purposes of showing that this Plan meets this feasibility standard, the Debtors
have analyzed the ability of the Reorganized Debtors to meet their obligations
under the Plan and retain sufficient liquidity and capital resources to conduct
their business.

                  The Debtors believe that with a significantly de-leveraged
capital structure their business will be able to return to viability. The
decrease in the amount of debt on the Debtors' consolidated balance sheet will
substantially improve the Debtors' cash flow and reduce their interest expense.

                  To assess and demonstrate the feasibility of the Plan, the
Debtors have prepared certain projections, which are attached to the Disclosure
Statement as Exhibit F (the "Projections").

                  The Projections indicate that the Reorganized Debtors should
have sufficient cash flow to pay and service their debt obligations, including
the New Senior Notes and the New Junior Note and to fund their operations.
Accordingly, the Debtors believe that the Plan complies with the financial
feasibility standard of section 1129(a)(11) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  The Projections were not prepared with a view toward
compliance with the published guidelines of the American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants or any other regulatory or professional agency or body or
generally accepted accounting principles. Furthermore, the Debtors' independent
certified public accountants have neither complied nor examined the Projections
and accordingly do not express any opinion or any other form of assurance with
respect thereto and assume no responsibility for the Projections.

                  The Projections assume that (i) the Plan will be confirmed and
consummated in accordance with its terms, (ii) there will be no material change
in legislation or regulations, or the administration thereof, including
environmental legislation or regulations, that will have an unexpected effect on
the operations of the Reorganized Debtors, (iii) there will be no change in

United States generally accepted accounting principles that will have a material
effect on the reported financial results of the Reorganized Debtors, and (iv)
there will be no material contingent or unliquidated litigation or indemnity
claims applicable to the Reorganized Debtors. To the extent that the assumptions
inherent in the Projections are based upon future business decisions and
objectives, they are subject to change. In addition, although they are presented
with numerical specificity and considered reasonable by the Debtors when taken
as a whole, the assumptions and estimates underlying the Projections are subject
to significant business, economic and competitive uncertainties and
contingencies, many of which will be beyond the control of the reorganized
Debtors. Accordingly, the Projections are only an estimate that is necessarily
speculative in nature. It can be expected that some or all of the assumptions in
the Projections will not be realized and that actual results will vary from the
Projections, which variation may be material and are likely to increase over
time. The Projections should therefore not be regarded as a representation by
the Debtors or any other person that the results set forth in the Projections
will be achieved. In light of the foregoing, readers are cautioned not to place
undue reliance on the Projections. The Projections should be read together with
the information in Article VIII of this Disclosure Statement entitled "Risk
Factors to be Considered," which sets forth important factors that could cause
actual results to differ from those in the Projections.

                  The Company is subject to the informational requirements of
the Exchange Act and in accordance therewith files periodic reports and other
information with the SEC relating to its business, financial statements and
other matters. Such filings will not include projected financial information.
The Debtors do not intend to update or otherwise revise the Projections,
including any revisions to reflect events or circumstances arising after the
date of this Disclosure Statement or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated
events, even if any or all of the underlying assumptions do not come to
fruition. Furthermore, the Debtors do not intend to update or revise the
Projections to reflect changes in general economic or industry conditions.

                      VIII. RISK FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED

                  Holders of claims against the Debtors should read and consider
carefully the information set forth below, as well as the other information set
forth in this Disclosure Statement (and the documents delivered together
herewith and/or incorporated by reference), prior to voting to accept or reject
the Plan. This information, however, should not be regarded as necessarily
setting forth the only potential risks involved in connection with the Plan and
its implementation.

         A.       CERTAIN BANKRUPTCY CONSIDERATIONS

         1.       FAILURE TO SATISFY VOTE REQUIREMENT

                  In the event that sufficient votes accepting the Plan are not
received and, as a result, the Debtors are unable to confirm the Plan as
proposed, the Company will assess the alternatives available to it including (i)
seeking to restructure its capitalization and its obligations to creditors and
equity holders under an alternative plan of reorganization, (ii) a liquidation
under chapter 11 of the Code or (iii) a conversion of these cases to a chapter 7
liquidation proceeding. The inability to promptly confirm the Plan will delay
the Debtors' emergence from bankruptcy and could have a material adverse affect
on the value of the Debtors' business and assets. There
is substantial risk that any alternative restructuring or a liquidation will
result in less favorable treatment of claims and interests than that provided by
the Plan.

         2.       NON-CONSENSUAL CONFIRMATION

                  In the event any impaired Class of claims does not accept the
Plan, a bankruptcy court may nevertheless confirm such plan at the proponent's
request if at least one impaired class of claims has accepted the plan (with
such acceptances being determined without including the vote of any "insider" in
such class), and, as to each impaired class that has not accepted the plan, the
bankruptcy court determines that the plan of reorganization "does not
discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" with respect to the
dissenting impaired classes. Because the Plan deems Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9 to
have rejected the Plan, these requirements must be satisfied with respect to
such Classes. The Debtors believe that the Plan satisfies these requirements,
although there can be no assurances that the Bankruptcy Court will make the
findings necessary to reach this result.

         3.       RISK OF NON-OCCURRENCE OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE

                  Although the Debtors believe that if the Plan is confirmed,
the Effective Date will occur soon after the confirmation date of the Plan,
there can be no assurance that all conditions to the occurrence of the Effective
Date will occur. In the event the Effective Date does not occur, the Debtors
will assess the alternatives available to them at that time as to such timing.

         4.       GENERAL EFFECT

                  The filing of a bankruptcy petition by the Debtors, and the
publicity attendant thereto, may adversely affect the Debtors' business. The
Debtors believe that any such adverse effects may worsen during the pendency of
a protracted bankruptcy case if the Plan is not confirmed as expected.

         5.       EFFECT OF DEBTORS' CHAPTER 11 CASES ON RELATIONS WITH TRADE
                  VENDORS

                  The commencement of chapter 11 cases by the Debtors may
adversely affect their business and cause certain outside service providers and
trade vendors to cease providing services or shipping goods to them. Although
the Debtors believe that they have good relationships with their outside service
providers and trade vendors and have sought and obtained authority from the
Bankruptcy Court to pay the prepetition certain claims of various outside
service providers, there can be no assurance that such outside service providers
and trade vendors will continue to provide such services and goods to the
Debtors in the event there is significant delay in the Debtors' efforts to
confirm and implement the Plan.

         6.       CLASSIFICATION AND TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND EQUITY INTERESTS

                  Section 1122 of the Bankruptcy Code requires that the Plan
classify claims against, and interests in, the Company. The Bankruptcy Code also
provides that, except for certain claims classified for administrative
convenience, the Plan may place a claim or interest in a particular class only
if such claim or interest is substantially similar to the other claims or
interests of such class. The Debtors believe that all claims and interests have
been appropriately classified in the Plan.

                  The Bankruptcy Code also requires that the Plan provide the
same treatment for each claim or interest of a particular class unless the
holder of a particular claim or interest agrees to a less favorable treatment of
its claim or interest. The Debtors believe that they have complied with the
requirement of equal treatment.

                  To the extent that the Bankruptcy Court finds that the Plan
does not satisfy these requirements, the Bankruptcy Court could deny
confirmation of the Plan. Issues or disputes relating to classification and/or
treatment could result in a delay in the confirmation and consummation of the
Plan and could increase the risk that the Plan will not be consummated.

         B.       FACTORS AFFECTING THE VALUE OF THE SECURITIES TO BE ISSUED
                  UNDER THE PLAN

         1.       SPECULATIVE NATURE

                  The New Common Stock is a speculative security. There can be
no assurance as to the value of the New Common Stock. There can also be no
assurance that the New Common Stock will have access to a liquid trading market.

         2.       COMPETITIVE CONDITIONS

                  The Debtors are in a highly competitive industry and compete
with many other suppliers of Information Management Services. A significant
source of competition is the in-house document handling capability of the
Company's target customer base. There can be no assurance that these businesses
will continue to outsource or outsource more of their data and image management
or output processing needs. In addition, with respect to those services that are
outsourced, the Company competes with a variety of competitors, including large
national and multinational companies, which have greater financial resources
than the Company and smaller regional or local companies. There can be no
assurance that the Company will be able to compete successfully against current
or future competitors or that competitive pressures will not have a material
adverse effect on the Company's business, financial condition or results of
operations.

         3.       VARIANCES FROM PROJECTIONS

                  The fundamental premise of the Plan is the de-leveraging of
LSON and the implementation and realization of the Debtors' business plan, as
reflected in the Projections attached to this Disclosure Statement. The
Projections reflect numerous assumptions concerning the anticipated future
performance of the Reorganized Debtors, some of which may not materialize. Such
assumptions include, among other items, assumptions concerning the general
economy, the information management outsourcing industry and the ability to
stabilize and grow the Reorganized Debtors' business and control future
operating expenses, and the ability to retain and key management and employees,
all of which are extremely difficult to predict with any degree of certainty.
The Debtors believe that the assumptions underlying the Projections are
reasonable. However, unanticipated events and circumstances occurring subsequent
to the preparation of the Projections may affect the actual financial results of
the Reorganized Debtors.

Therefore, the actual results achieved throughout the periods covered by the
Projections necessarily will vary from the projected results, and such
variations may be material and adverse.

                  Moreover, the recovery by creditors is based upon LSON's
estimate of the values of the New Common Stock. Because the market and economic
conditions upon which such values are based are beyond the control of the
Debtors, the actual results achieved are uncertain.

         4.       DISRUPTION OF OPERATIONS

                  The commencement and pendency of these Chapter 11 Cases could
adversely affect the Debtors' relationship with their customers and suppliers,
as well as their ability to retain or attract high-quality employees. In such
event, weakened operating results could give rise to variances from the
Projections and, as a consequence, the Debtors may not have the necessary
liquidity to continue operating the business and may be unable to obtain
additional financing necessary to maintain operations.

         5.       LACK OF TRADING MARKET; ISSUANCE TO DISBURSING AGENT

                  The New Common Stock are new issues of securities with no
trading market. The New Common Stock also will be distributed to the Disbursing
Agent and held until distribution is reasonably practicable to holders of Class
5 General Unsecured Claims. There can be no assurance regarding the future
development of a market for or as to the liquidity of the New Common Stock when
it is distributed by the Disbursing Agent pursuant to the Disbursing Agent
Escrow Instructions.

         6.       DIVIDEND POLICIES

                  The Company does not anticipate that any dividends will be
paid on its New Common Stock in the foreseeable future.

         C.       RISKS RELATING TO THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS

         1.       LEVERAGE AND DEBT SERVICE

                  After giving effect to the reorganization contemplated under
the Plan, the Reorganized Debtors will be a competitively capitalized company
relative to its Reorganized stockholders' equity and other leverage ratios. As
of the Effective Date, on a pro forma basis after giving effect to the
reorganization to be effected by the Plan, the Reorganized Debtors are estimated
to have an aggregate net indebtedness of approximately $56 million, including
senior secured debt, key manager notes, and capital leases.

                  The Reorganized Debtors' capitalization could have important
consequences to the holders of the New Common Stock, including the following:
(i) the Reorganized Debtors' ability to obtain additional financing for working
capital, capital expenditures or general corporate purposes and (ii) a
substantial portion of the Reorganized Debtors' cash flow from operations must
be dedicated to the payment of principal and interest on its indebtedness,
thereby reducing the funds available to the Reorganized Debtors for other
purposes.

         2.       RISKS OF KEY MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEE RETENTION

                  As previously noted, the Company is a conglomeration of
approximately 76 businesses acquired over the period 1996 - 1999. These
businesses were generally smaller family owned business where the former
owners/operators and their employees remained in place post-acquisition. Over
the years, management and operation of these businesses have changed. However,
there are still several business units where the former owners/operators remain
in place and are critical to the future performance of the business and the
Company. For the most part, the operators of these businesses are also earnout
creditors of the Company. While the Debtors have implemented its Key Manager and
employee retention programs their can be no assurance that the Company will be
successful in retaining the Key Managers and its other employees, and the
failure to do so could have a material adverse effect on the Company's business,
financial condition and results of operations. The Debtors have been
unsuccessful in soliciting the acceptance of Key Managers related to its Vetri
operations thus far and have removed these individuals from the retention plan
and instituted an adversary proceeding against Raju Venkatraman, the former
President of Vetri, to compel his compliance with his non-competition with
Lason, among other things. Lason has discounted its projections for this
operation to reflect this situation. The Debtors currently believe that they
will be successful soliciting this program to all other Key Managers based on
discussions with such Key Managers to the Debtors, but have yet to receive
executed retention and employment agreements from such Key Managers as of the
date hereof.

         3.       VOLATILITY OF AVAILABLE TEMPORARY LABOR AND PAPER PRICES

                  The Company is dependent primarily upon two basic supplies:
temporary labor and paper. The Company uses and relies on temporary labor to
manage fluctuations in its business. The supply and price of available and
trained temporary labor is dependent upon general economic conditions that are
beyond the Company's control. There can be no assurance that the Company will
continue to have access to the trained temporary labor necessary to manage its
business as it would expect, nor assurance that it will be available at the
prices the Company would like. Further, the price of paper can be highly
volatile. There can be no assurance that the price of paper will not change in
the future. Any significant price increase in either temporary labor or paper
that cannot be passed on to customers or a shortage in the supply of available
temporary labor could have a material adverse effect on the Company's business,
financial condition or results of operations.

         4.       EFFECT OF POTENTIAL FLUCTUATIONS IN QUARTERLY OPERATING
                  RESULTS; SEASONALITY

                  The Company has experienced, and in the future may experience,
significant quarter to quarter fluctuations in its operating results. Quarterly
operating results may fluctuate as a result of a variety of factors, including
but not limited to, the size and timing of customer contracts, changes in
customer budgets, variations in the cost of temporary labor and paper, the
integration of acquired businesses into the Company's operations, the demand for
the Company's services, the timing and introduction of new services, the market
acceptance of new services, the introduction and timing of new services by the
Company's competitors, competitive conditions in the industry and general
economic conditions. The Company's businesses are also typically seasonal as
sales and profitability are typically lower during the third and fourth
quarters of the year. Negative trends or variations in these items could have a
material adverse effect on the Company's business, financial condition or
results of operations.

         5.       IMPORTANCE OF CONTINUED DEVELOPMENT OF NEW SERVICES

                  The introduction of competing services incorporating new
technologies and the emergence of new technical standards could render some or
all of the Company's services unmarketable. The Company believes that its future
success depends upon its ability to enhance its current services and develop new
services that address the increasingly sophisticated needs of its customers. The
failure of the Company to continue to service its customers, develop and enhance
its existing services and introduce new services in a timely and cost effective
manner in response to changing technologies, competition and customer
requirements could have a material adverse effect on the Company's business,
financial condition or results of operations.

         6.       POTENTIAL LIABILITY FOR UNAUTHORIZED DISCLOSURE OF
                  CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION

                  A substantial portion of the Company's business involves the
handling of documents containing confidential information. Although the Company
has established procedures intended to eliminate any unauthorized disclosure of
confidential information and, in some cases, has contractually limited its
potential liability for unauthorized disclosure of such information, there can
be no assurance that unauthorized disclosures will not result in liability to
the Company. It is possible that such liabilities could have a material adverse
effect on the Company's business, financial condition or results of operations.

         7.       RISK OF BUSINESS INTERRUPTIONS AND DEPENDENCE ON SINGLE
                  FACILITIES FOR CERTAIN SERVICES

                  The Company believes that its ability and its future ability
to retain customers has been due to and will be dependent upon the continued
delivery of prompt, efficient, high value services to those customers. Certain
of the Company's operations are performed at a single location and are dependent
on continuous computer, electrical, telephone and data communication service. As
a result, any disruption of the Company's day-to-day operations could have a
material adverse effect upon the Company. There can be no assurance that a fire,
flood, earthquake, power loss, phone or data service loss or other disaster
affecting one or more of the Company's facilities would not disable these
functions. Any significant damage to any such facility or other failure that
causes significant interruptions in the Company's operations may not be covered
by insurance and could have a material adverse effect on the Company's business,
financial condition or results of operations.

         8.       RISK OF CONTINUED GROWTH IN THE INFORMATION MANAGEMENT
                  OUTSOURCING INDUSTRY

                  The Company believes, based upon independent market research
that the information management outsourcing industry will continue to experience
continued growth for the next several years. The industry growth assumptions are
based upon, among other things, the continued advancement of technology,
increased government regulations regarding document retention and increased
customer expectations regarding low-cost and efficient electronic access to
records. There can be no assurance that these factors will ultimately facilitate
industry growth
or that other foreseen or unforeseen changes in the market dynamics will not
negatively impact projected market growth. Any negative impact upon general
market trends for the information management outsourcing services industry will
have a material adverse effect on the Company's business, financial condition
and results of operations.

         9.       RISK OF EXECUTION ON SALE OR CLOSURE OF NON-CORE OPERATIONS

                  A significant element of the Company's business plan is the
continued divestiture and/or closure of its non-core operations. The Company has
been and is focused on divesting and/or closing its non-core business units.
Since September 2000, the Company has been successfully able to sell and or
close approximately 20 non-core operations. The Company has also been able to
reduce it labor force by approximately 12% since January 2001. The Company
continues to expect to be able to execute on the sale or closure of its
currently identified non-core businesses. The sale or closure of these
businesses will allow the Company to continue to reduce its outstanding secured
indebtedness, provide it with additional working capital and free-up the
corporate resources currently dedicated to the managing of such businesses and
sale/closure activities. There can be no assurance that the Company will be able
to continue to execute on the sale or closure of its non-core operations.
Failure to do so could have a material adverse effect on the Company's business,
financial condition or results of operations.

         10.      HISTORY OF RECENT SIGNIFICANT OPERATING LOSSES

                  The Company incurred pre-tax losses from continuing
operations, excluding amortization of intangible assets, various asset
impairment charges and interest of approximately $38.3 million and $13.9 million
for the years ended December 31, 2000 and 2001, respectively. Although the
Company does not expect losses to continue in the future, it cannot assure
creditors or interest holders that it will not incur further losses.

         D.       SPECIAL NOTE REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENT

                  This Disclosure Statement contains forward-looking statements
within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21C of the
Exchange Act, including statements concerning possible or assumed future results
of operations of the Debtors and those preceded by, followed by or that include
the word may, will, should, could, expects, plans, anticipates, believes,
estimates, predicts, potential, or continue or the negative of such terms and
other comparable terminology. You should understand that the factors described
below, in addition to those discussed elsewhere in this Disclosure Statement,
could affect the reorganized Debtors' future results and could cause those
results to differ materially from those expressed in such forward-looking
statements. These factors include:

         -        material adverse changes in economic conditions in the markets
                  we serve;
         -        future regulatory actions and conditions in our operating
                  areas;
         -        competition from others in the industry;
         -        increases in labor costs and relations with union bargaining
                  units representing our employees;
         -        the integration of our operations with those of businesses we
                  have acquired or may acquire in the future and the realization
                  of the expected benefits;

         -        failure to obtain new customers or retain existing customers;
                  and
         -        other risks and uncertainties as may be detailed from time to
                  time in our public announcements and SEC filings.

                  NO PROJECTIONS OR OTHER FORWARD-LOOKING ANALYSES CONTAINED
HEREIN WERE PREPARED WITH A VIEW TO COMPLYING WITH THE GUIDELINES FOR
PROSPECTIVE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PUBLISHED BY THE AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS. LSON'S INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANTS HAVE NEITHER
COMPILED NOR EXAMINED THE ACCOMPANYING PROSPECTIVE FINANCIAL INFORMATION TO
DETERMINE THE REASONABLENESS THEREOF AND, ACCORDINGLY, HAVE NOT EXPRESSED AN
OPINION OR ANY OTHER FORM OF ASSURANCE WITH RESPECT THERETO. FOR ADDITIONAL
INFORMATION ABOUT LSON AND ITS OPERATING AND FINANCIAL CONDITIONS, PLEASE SEE
LSON'S UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION ATTACHED HERETO AS EXHIBIT B FOR THE
YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2000 AND 2001, AS WELL AS ITS ANNUAL REPORT ON FORM
10-K FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 1999, 1998, AND 1997 AS FILED WITH THE SEC
AND ATTACHED TO THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AS EXHIBITS C-1, C-2, AND C-3,
RESPECTIVELY.

         E.       SECTION 1145 OF THE BANKRUPTCY CODE

                  Lason intends to rely on section 1145(a) of the Bankruptcy
Code to exempt from registration under the Securities Act, and any applicable
state securities laws, the issuance of any New Common Stock, New Senior Notes
and the New Junior Note pursuant to the Plan to holders of claims in exchange
for their claims. Generally, section 1145(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code exempts
the offer and sale of securities from the registration requirements of the
Securities Act if the following conditions are satisfied: (i) the securities are
issued by a debtor (or its affiliate or successor) under a plan of
reorganization; (ii) the recipients of the securities hold a claim against, and
interest in, or a claim for administrative expense or interest in the debtor;
and (iii) the securities are issued entirely in exchange for the recipient's
claim against or interest in the debtor, or principally in such an exchange for
cash or property. Lason believes that, as the issuer of the security and a
debtor under the Plan, it is entitled to the exemption from registration under
section 1145(a) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  The New Common Stock, New Senior Notes and New Junior Note
subject to the exemption from registration under Bankruptcy Code section
1145(a), may be resold by the holders thereof without restriction, except for
any such holder that is deemed to be an "underwriter" as defined in section
1145(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. An "underwriter" is defined as any person who
(i) purchases a claim against, or an interest in, a debtor with a view toward
distribution of any security issued pursuant to a plan of reorganization for the
holders of such securities, (ii) offers to sell securities issued pursuant to a
plan of reorganization for the holders of such securities, (iii) offers to buy
securities, if the offer to buy is made with a view toward distribution of such
securities or (iv) is an issuer within the meaning of section 2(11) of the
Securities Act. Section 2(11) of the Securities Act provides that the term
"issuer" includes all persons who, directly or indirectly, through one or more
intermediaries, control, are controlled by or are under common control with an
issuer of securities. Under Rule 405 of

Regulation C under the Securities Act, the term "control" means the possession,
direct or indirect, of the power to direct or cause the direction of the
policies of a person, whether through the ownership of voting securities, by
contract or otherwise. Moreover, the legislative history of section 1145 of the
Bankruptcy Code suggests that a creditor who owns at least 10% of the voting
securities of a reorganized debtor may be presumed to be a control person.

         F.       RULE 144

                  Holders of securities who are deemed to be "underwriters"
within the meaning of section 1145(b)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code or who may
otherwise be deemed to be "underwriters" of, or to exercise "control" over, the
Debtors within the meaning of Rule 405 of Regulation C under the Securities Act
may, under certain circumstances, be able to sell their securities pursuant to
the more limited safe harbor resale provisions of Rule 144 under the Securities
Act. Generally, Rule 144 provides that, if certain conditions are met (e.g.,
holding for a period of one year with respect to "restricted securities," volume
limitations, manner of sale, availability of current information about the
issuer, etc.), (a) any person who resells "restricted securities" and (b) any
"affiliate" of the issuer of the securities sought to be resold will not be
deemed to be an "underwriter" as defined in Section 2(11) of the Securities Act.
Under paragraph (k) of Rule 144, the aforementioned conditions to resale will no
longer apply to restricted securities sold for the account of a holder who is
not an affiliate of the Company at the time of such resale and who has not been
such during the three-month period next preceding such resale, so long as a
period of at least two years has elapsed since the later of (i) the Effective
Date of the Plan and (ii) the date on which such holder acquired his or its
securities from an affiliate of the Debtors.

            IX. CERTAIN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN

         A.       GENERAL

                  The following discussion summarizes certain anticipated U.S.
federal income tax consequences of the transactions proposed in the Plan for the
Debtors and for holders of Claims who are entitled to vote to accept or reject
the Plan. The summary is provided for information purposes only and is based on
the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the "Code"), the Treasury
regulations promulgated thereunder, judicial authority, and current
administrative rulings and practice, all as in effect as of the date hereof and
all of which are subject to change, possibly with retroactive effects that could
adversely affect the federal income tax consequences described below.

                  The summary does not address all aspects of federal income
taxation that may be relevant to a particular holder of Claims in light of its
particular facts and circumstances. Except as specifically provided below, the
summary does not address aspects of federal income taxation that may be relevant
to certain types of holders of Claims subject to special treatment under the
Code (for example, non-U.S. Taxpayers, financial institutions, broker-dealers,
life insurance companies, and tax-exempt organizations). The summary also does
not discuss any aspects of state, local, or foreign tax consequences. The
summary does not address the federal income tax consequences to holders of
Claims who are not entitled to vote on the Plan.

                  In addition, a substantial amount of time may elapse between
the confirmation date of the Plan and the receipt of a final distribution under
the Plan. Events subsequent to the date of this Disclosure Statement, such as
additional tax legislation, court decisions, or administrative changes, could
affect the federal income tax consequences of the Plan and the transactions
contemplated thereunder. No ruling will be sought from the Internal Revenue
Service with respect to any of the tax aspects of the Plan and no opinion of
counsel has heretofore been obtained by the Debtors with respect thereto.
Accordingly, each holder of Claims or interest is strongly urged to consult with
its own tax advisor regarding the federal, state, local, and foreign tax
consequences of the Plan to such holder.

         B.       FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES TO HOLDERS OF CLASS 2A SECURED
                  LENDER CLAIMS

                  The following discussion of federal income tax consequences to
holders of Class 2A Secured Lender Claims assumes that each holder of such Claim
qualifies as a financial institution under Section 582(c)(2) of the Code. Any
holder of a Class 2A Secured Lender Claim who is not a financial institution (as
defined under Section 582(c)(2) of the Code) should be aware that the character
of any gain or loss recognized may differ from the description below (for
example, gains or losses recognized may be treated as capital gains or losses as
opposed to ordinary income or losses in some circumstances).

                  The federal income tax consequences to a holder of an Old
Secured Note will depend upon whether the exchange of Old Secured Notes for New
Senior Secured Notes, New Common Stock, and possibly cash (from Net Sale
Proceeds) qualifies as a recapitalization, and thus a "reorganization" under
Section 368 of the Code. Whether the foregoing exchange will qualify as a
recapitalization will depend in part on whether the Old Secured Notes and New
Senior Secured Notes are treated as "securities" within the meaning of the Code
provisions governing reorganization transactions. Whether an instrument
constitutes a "security" is determined based upon all the facts and
circumstances including the terms of the debt instrument, the security for
payment, the creditworthiness of the obligor, the subordination or lack thereof
to other creditors, the right to vote or otherwise participate in the management
of the obligor, convertibility of the instrument into an equity interest of the
obligor, whether payments are fixed, variable or contingent, and whether such
payments are made on a current basis or accrued. Although no one factor is
determinative, most authorities have held that the length of the term of a debt
instrument is an important factor in determining whether such instrument is a
security for federal income tax purposes. Such authorities have indicated that a
term of less than five years is evidence that the instrument is not a security
whereas a term of ten years or more is evidence that the instrument is a
security.

                  The Old Secured Notes (issued in August 16, 1999 and maturing
in August 16, 2004) have terms of five years. The New Senior Secured Notes will
have terms of five years. Based upon the terms of the notes and other factors,
it is uncertain whether the Old Secured Notes or the New Senior Secured Notes
will be treated as securities for federal income tax purposes. Therefore, the
following discussion will address the federal tax consequences under alternative
assumptions that (i) the Old Secured Notes and New Senior Secured Notes will
both be treated as securities, (ii) the Old Secured Notes (but not the New
Senior Secured Notes) will be treated as securities, and (iii) the Old Secured
Notes will not be treated as securities.

         1.       OLD SECURED NOTES AND NEW SENIOR SECURED NOTES BOTH TREATED AS
                  SECURITIES

                  If the Old Secured Notes and New Senior Secured Notes are both
treated as securities, the exchange of Old Secured Notes for New Senior Secured
Notes, New Common Stock, and possibly cash (from Net Sale Proceeds) should be
treated as a recapitalization and a partially tax-free reorganization under
Section 368 of the Code. In such case, holders of the Old Secured Notes should
not recognize any loss on the exchange, and should recognize gain only to the
extent of the lesser of (i) the amount of any gain realized from the exchange,
or (ii) the amount of any cash received in the exchange. For purposes of above,
gain realized from the exchange equals the excess (if any) of (i) the sum of the
principal amount of the New Senior Secured Notes, the fair market value of the
New Common Stock as of the Effective Date, and the amount of any cash received
for the Old Secured Notes (except to the extent that any such amount is
allocable to accrued but untaxed interest as discussed below), over (ii) the
holder's tax basis in the Old Secured Notes. Recognized gain would be treated as
ordinary income.

                  To the extent that the principal amount of the New Senior
Secured Notes, the fair market value of the New Common Stock, and the amount of
any cash received therefor is treated as received in satisfaction of accrued but
untaxed interest on the Old Secured Notes, the holders of Old Secured Notes
should recognize ordinary interest income. See discussion "Accrued But Untaxed
Interest" below.

                  The holders of Old Secured Notes should obtain a tax basis in
the New Senior Secured Notes and New Common Stock equal to the tax basis of the
Old Secured Notes surrendered (increased by any gain recognized and decreased by
the amount of any cash received) and should have a holding period for the New
Senior Secured Notes and New Common Stock that includes the holding period of
the Old Secured Notes; provided that the tax basis of any New Senior Secured
Note or share of New Common Stock treated as received in satisfaction of accrued
interest (as described below) should equal the amount of such accrued interest,
and the holding period for such New Senior Secured Notes or share of New Common
Stock should not include the holding period of the Old Secured Notes.

         2.       OLD SECURED NOTES (BUT NOT THE NEW SENIOR SECURED NOTES)
                  TREATED AS SECURITIES

                  If the Old Secured Notes (but not the New Senior Secured
Notes) are treated as securities, the exchange of Old Secured Notes for New
Senior Secured Notes, New Common Stock, and possibly cash (from Net Sale
Proceeds) should be treated as a recapitalization and a partially tax-free
reorganization under Section 368 of the Code. In such case, holders of the Old
Secured Notes should not recognize any loss on the exchange, and should
recognize gain only to the extent of the lesser of (i) the amount of gain
realized from the exchange (as described above), or (ii) the amount of any cash
received in the exchange plus the principal amount of the New Senior Secured
Notes received. Recognized gain would be treated as ordinary income.

                  To the extent that the principal amount of the New Senior
Secured Notes, the fair market value of the New Common Stock, and the amount of
any cash received therefor is treated as received in satisfaction of accrued but
untaxed interest on the Old Secured Notes, the holders
of Old Secured Notes should recognize ordinary interest income. See discussion
"Accrued But Untaxed Interest" below.

                  The holders of Old Secured Notes should obtain a tax basis in
the New Common Stock equal to the tax basis of the Old Secured Notes surrendered
(increased by any gain recognized and decreased by the amount of any cash
received and the principal amount of the New Senior Secured Notes received on
the exchange) and should have a holding period for the New Common Stock that
includes the holding period of the Old Secured Notes; provided that the tax
basis of any share of New Common Stock treated as received in satisfaction of
accrued interest (as described below) should equal the amount of such accrued
interest, and the holding period for such share of New Common Stock should not
include the holding period of the Old Secured Notes. A holder of Old Secured
Notes should obtain a tax basis in New Senior Secured Notes equal to the
principal amount of the New Senior Secured Notes as of the Effective Date and
should begin a holding period for the New Senior Secured Notes on the day
following the Effective Date.

         3.       OLD SECURED NOTES NOT TREATED AS SECURITIES

                  If the Old Secured Notes are not treated as securities, the
exchange of Old Secured Notes for New Senior Secured Notes, New Common Stock,
and possibly cash (from Net Sale Proceeds) should be treated as a taxable
exchange under Section 1001 of the Code. In such case, holders of Old Secured
Notes should ordinary gain or loss equal to the difference between (i) the sum
of the principal amount of the New Senior Secured Notes, the fair market value
of the New Common Stock, and the amount of cash received therefor as of the
Effective Date (except to the extent that any such amount is allocable to
accrued but untaxed interest as discussed below), and (ii) the holder's tax
basis in the Old Secured Notes.

                  To the extent that a portion of the New Senior Secured Notes,
New Common Stock, or any cash received is allocable to accrued but untaxed
interest, the holder should recognize ordinary interest income. See discussion
"Accrued But Untaxed Interest" below.

                  A holder's tax basis in a New Senior Secured Note should equal
its principal amount and a holder's tax basis in New Common Stock received
should equal the fair market value of the New Common Stock as of the Effective
Date. The holding period for the New Senior Secured Notes and New Common Stock
should begin on the day following the Effective Date.

         4.       ACCRUED BUT UNTAXED INTEREST

                  To the extent that a holder of an Old Secured Notes receives
New Senior Secured Notes, New Common Stock, or cash in the exchange that is
attributable to accrued but untaxed interest, such amount should be taxable to
the holder of an Old Secured Note as ordinary interest income if such accrued
interest has not been previously included in such holder's gross income for U.S.
federal income tax purposes. Conversely, a holder of an Old Secured Note may be
able to recognize a deductible loss (or, possibly, a write-off against a reserve
for bad debts) to the extent that any accrued but untaxed interest was
previously included in the gross income of a holder of an Old Secured Note, but
is not paid in full by the Debtor.

                  The extent to which New Senior Secured Notes, New Common
Stock, or any cash received by a holder of an Old Secured Note will be
attributable to accrued but untaxed interest is unclear under existing
authority. In general, Treasury Regulations treat payments under a debt
instrument first as a payment of accrued and unpaid interest and then as a
payment of principal. In its information filing to holders of Claims, the Debtor
intends to report interest income consistent with the above allocation except as
otherwise set forth in the Plan.

         C.       FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES TO HOLDERS OF CLASS 5 GENERAL
                  UNSECURED CLAIMS AND CLASS 3 CONVENIENCE CLAIMS

                  The Debtors believe it is unlikely that either the Class 5
General Unsecured Claims (other than a Class 5 General Unsecured Claim that
results from a deficiency claim of a Class 2A Secured Lender) or a Class 3
Convenience Claim would constitute "securities" for federal income tax purposes
under the rules described above. As a result, the exchange of such Class 5
General Unsecured Claims for New Common Stock and the exchange of a Class 3
Convenience Claim for cash will likely be treated as a taxable exchange under
Section 1001 of the Code.

                  Accordingly, the holders of such Class 5 General Unsecured
Claims should recognize gain or loss equal to the difference between (i) the
fair market value of the New Common Stock received by the holder as of the
Effective Date and (ii) the holder's tax basis in the Class 5 General Unsecured
Claims. The holders of Class 3 Convenience Claims should recognize gain or loss
equal to the difference between (i) the amount of cash received and (ii) the
holder's tax basis in such Convenience Claim.

                  Unless the Class 5 General Unsecured Claim or the Class 3
Convenience Claim is held as a capital asset, such gain or loss will be ordinary
in nature. If, however, the Class 5 General Unsecured Claim or the Class 3
Convenience Claim is held as a capital asset, such gain or loss should be
capital in nature and should be long-term capital gain or loss if the Claim was
held for a period of more than one year.

                  A holder's tax basis in the New Common Stock received should
equal the fair market value of the New Common Stock as of the Effective Date.
The holding period for the New Common Stock should begin on day following the
Effective Date.

         D.       FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES TO HOLDERS OF CLASS 2B SECURED
                  CLAIMS AND CLASS 4 KEY MANAGER CLAIMS

                  The federal income tax consequences to holders of Class 2B
Secured Claims and Class 4 Key Manager Claims will vary depending upon the
nature of each individual Claim. Therefore, each holder of a Class 2B Secured
Claims and a Class 4 Key Manger Claims should consult with its own tax advisor
regrading federal income tax consequences of the Plan to such holder.

         E.       FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES TO THE DEBTORS

         1.       CANCELLATION OF INDEBTEDNESS INCOME

                  Under the Code, a U.S. taxpayer generally must include in
gross income the amount of any discharged indebtedness ("COD") realized during
the taxable year. In general, COD generally equals the difference between the
principal amount of the Claim discharged and the amount "paid" for it in the
exchange. For this purpose, the outstanding amount of the old debt discharged
generally equals the "adjusted issue price" of the old debt plus any accrued
interest, while the amount "paid" generally equals the principal amount of the
New Senior Secured Notes, the fair market value of New Common Stock, and/or any
cash received in the exchange Upon implementation of the Plan, certain of the
Debtors expect to realize a substantial amount of COD upon the exchange of the
Old Secured Notes for the New Senior Secured Notes, New Common Stock, and
possibly cash (from Net Sale Proceeds), the exchange of the General Unsecured
Claims for the New Common Stock, the exchange of Convenience Claims for New
Common Stock and/or upon the exchange of any instruments related to Key Manager
Claims for the New Junior Note.

                  The Debtors, however, may exclude from gross income any COD
arising from the discharge of its debt while under the jurisdiction of a court
in a chapter 11 case. Instead, such COD will generally reduce certain tax
attributes of the Debtors as prescribed by the Code, including net operating
losses ("NOL"), NOL carryforwards, and tax basis in property held by the Debtors
(collectively, "Tax Attributes"). Reduction of tax basis in a debtor's property
is limited to the excess of the aggregate tax basis of the property held by the
debtor immediately after discharge over the aggregate of the debtor's
liabilities immediately after the discharge. Any COD remaining after the
reduction of Tax Attributes will not have any further federal income tax
consequences.

                  The Debtors may elect to avoid the prescribed order of Tax
Attribute reduction and instead reduce, to the extent available, the basis of
depreciable property prior to the reduction of other Tax Attributes. This
election extends to the stock of a subsidiary if the subsidiary consents to
reduce the basis of its depreciable property, but may be made only to the extent
of the aggregate adjusted basis of the Debtor's depreciable property. The
Debtors have not yet determined whether to make this election.

                  Although not free from doubt, based on existing authorities,
the Debtors believe that any reduction in Tax Attributes will generally occur on
a separate company basis even though the Debtors file a consolidated federal
income tax return. The Internal Revenue Service has recently taken the position,
however, that consolidated NOL must be reduced irrespective of the source of
those losses. The current Internal Revenue Service position as to the impact of
the attribute reduction rules on other Tax Attributes of consolidated group
members is unclear.

         2.       NET OPERATING LOSSES

                  The Debtors have an NOL carryforward of approximately $100
million for the taxable year ending December 31, 2000 and an estimated $189
million NOL carryforward for the taxable year ending December 31, 2001. As
explained above, current year NOL and the NOL
carryforwards may be reduced or eliminated by COD realized upon the
implementation of the Plan. If the current year NOLs and the existing NOL
carryforwards are not so eliminated, however, Section 382 of the Code may
substantially limit the Debtors' ability to use such NOL carryforwards in future
years.

                  When a corporation undergoes an "ownership change," Section
382 of the Code generally limits the subsequent ability of the corporation to
utilize historic NOL and/or NOL carryforwards and subsequently recognized
"built-in" losses (i.e., losses economically accrued but unrecognized as of the
date of the ownership change), with respect to any post-ownership change taxable
periods. The amount of such pre-ownership NOL and built-in losses that can be
utilized in the post-ownership change taxable periods generally equals the
product of the value of the stock of the corporation (with certain adjustments)
immediately before the ownership change multiplied by the applicable "long-term
tax-exempt rate" (currently 5.01%) ("Annual Section 382 Limitation"). Any
portion of the Annual Section 382 Limitation unused in a particular taxable
post-ownership change period is generally available in subsequent years. A
corporation must meet certain continuity of business enterprise requirements for
at least two years following an ownership change in order to preserve the Annual
Section 382 Limitation. The Debtors believe that it is likely that they will
undergo the "ownership change" within the meaning of Section 382 of the Code as
a result of the implementation of the Plan.

                  Section 382 of the Code provides an exception to the
application of the Annual Section 382 Limitation for certain corporations under
the jurisdiction of a court in a chapter 11 case (the "Bankruptcy Exception").
The Bankruptcy Exception could apply to the Debtors if the Debtors' historic
shareholders and creditors that held certain "qualified indebtedness" (as
defined by regulation) prior to implementation of the Plan were to own more than
50% of the total voting power and total value of the stock of the Debtors after
such implementation. Under the Bankruptcy Exception, the continuity of business
enterprise requirement described above would not apply to the Debtors. However,
a second ownership change occurring during the two-year period immediately
following the first ownership change would restrict the corporation from using
any NOL carryforwards that arose before the second ownership change and from
using any subsequently recognized built-in basis (economically accrued but
unrecognized as of the date of the second ownership change) against post change
income with respect to the second ownership change. The Bankruptcy Exception, if
applicable, would reduce the Debtors' pre-change losses and excess credits that
may be carried over to a post-ownership change taxable year by any interest paid
or accrued on any Old Secured Notes exchanged for the New Senior Secured Notes.

                  At this time, it is uncertain whether reorganized Lason's will
qualify for the Bankruptcy Exception.

         3.       FEDERAL ALTERNATIVE MINIMUM TAX

                  To the extent NOL and NOL carryforwards are not eliminated or
limited under the rules discussed above, the Debtors will be able to offset
their taxable income following the implementation of the Plan with any NOL
carryforwards. Because of differences in the way alternative minimum taxable
income ("AMTI") is calculated as compared to regular taxable income, the Debtors
may nonetheless be subject in such taxable years to the alternative minimum
tax ("AMT"), which generally equals the amount by which 20% of a corporation's
AMTI exceeds its regular tax liability.

                  The Code calculates AMTI pursuant to specific rules that
eliminate or limit the availability of certain tax deductions and which include
as income certain amounts not generally included in computing regular tax
liability. Of particular importance is the AMT limitation permitting a
corporation to offset only 90% of its AMTI by any available NOL carry forwards
(as computed for AMT purposes). This AMT limitation generally applies on a group
basis to consolidated groups. Thus, in any year in which 20% of the Debtors'
AMTI exceeded their regular tax liability, the Debtors would be subject to AMT,
regardless of the size of any NOL carryforwards they might have. Any AMT
incurred by the Debtors in such a taxable year generally would be allowable as a
non-refundable credit against the Debtors' regular federal income tax liability
in future taxable years when they are no longer subject to AMT.

         F.       IMPORTANCE OF OBTAINING PROFESSIONAL TAX ASSISTANCE

                  THE FOREGOING DISCUSSION IS INTENDED ONLY AS A SUMMARY OF
CERTAIN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN AND IS NOT A SUBSTITUTE FOR
CAREFUL TAX PLANNING WITH A TAX PROFESSIONAL. THE ABOVE DISCUSSION IS FOR
INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY AND IS NOT TAX ADVICE. THE TAX CONSEQUENCES ARE IN
MANY CASES UNCERTAIN AND MAY VARY DEPENDING ON A HOLDER'S INDIVIDUAL
CIRCUMSTANCES. ACCORDINGLY, HOLDERS ARE URGED TO CONSULT WITH THEIR TAX ADVISORS
ABOUT THE FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL AND FOREIGN INCOME AND OTHER TAX CONSEQUENCES OF
THE PLAN.

                      X. ALTERNATIVES TO CONFIRMATION AND
                            CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan affords holders of claims
the potential for the greatest recovery and, therefore, is in the best interests
of such holders. The Plan as presented is the result of considerable
negotiations among the Debtors and Prepetition Lenders.

                  If, however, the requisite acceptances are not received, or
the Plan is not confirmed and consummated, the theoretical alternatives include:
(a) formulation of an alternative plan of reorganization or (b) liquidation of
the Debtors under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         A.       ALTERNATIVE PLAN(S) OF REORGANIZATION

                  If the Plan is not confirmed, the Debtors may attempt to
formulate and propose a different plan or plans of reorganization. Such a plan
or plan(s) might involve either a reorganization and continuation of the
Debtor's businesses or an orderly liquidation of their assets.

                  The Debtors' business could suffer from increased costs,
erosion of customer confidence and liquidity difficulties if they remained
debtors in possession during a lengthy chapter 11 process, while trying to
negotiate a consensual plan of reorganization. In addition, to
formulate and secure approval of an alternative plan, the Debtors may be
required to secure DIP financing, and the Debtors can offer no assurance that
they would be successful in this regard.

                  The Debtors believe that the Plan, as described herein, which
is the result of extensive negotiations between the Debtors and their principal
creditor constituencies, enables creditors to realize the greatest possible
value under the circumstances and, compared to any later alternative plan of
reorganization, has the greatest chance of being confirmed and consummated.

         B.       LIQUIDATION OF THE DEBTORS

                  If no plan is confirmed, the Debtors may be forced to
liquidate under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code, pursuant to which a trustee
would be elected or appointed to liquidate the Debtors' assets for distribution
to creditors in accordance with the priorities established by the Bankruptcy
Code. It is impossible to predict precisely how the proceeds of the liquidation
would be distributed to the respective holders of claims against or interests in
the Debtors.

                  The Debtors believe that in a liquidation under chapter 7,
before creditors received any distribution, additional administrative expenses
involved in the appointment of a trustee or trustees and attorneys, accountants
and other professionals to assist such trustees would cause a substantial
diminution in the value of the Debtors' estates. The assets available for
distribution to creditors would be reduced by such additional expenses and by
claims, some of which would be entitled to priority, which would arise by reason
of the liquidation and from the rejection of leases and other executory
contracts in connection with the cessation of operations and the failure to
realize the greater going concern value of the Debtors' assets.

                  The Liquidation Analysis, discussed supra in VI.C.2. ("Best
Interests Test"), and contained in Exhibit E hereto, shows that unsecured
creditors would not receive any distribution on their claims in a liquidation.
Parties-in-interest may not agree with the assumptions upon which the Debtors'
Liquidation Analysis is based, or the conclusions thereof. Accordingly, in
connection with the confirmation of the Debtors' plan and any object thereto,
none of the aspects of the Debtors' Liquidation Analysis (including the
assumptions upon which it is based and the conclusions thereof) shall be binding
upon any party-in-interest, or be deemed a waiver or admission of any type or
nature whatsoever.

                  The Debtors could also be liquidated pursuant to the
provisions of a chapter 11 plan of reorganization. In a liquidation under
chapter 11, the Debtors' assets could be sold in an orderly fashion over a more
extended period of time than in a liquidation under chapter 7. Thus, a chapter
11 liquidation might result in larger recoveries than in a chapter 7
liquidation, but the delay in distributions could result in lower present values
received and higher administrative costs. Because a trustee is not required in a
chapter 11 case, expenses for professional fees could be lower than in a chapter
7 case, in which a trustee must be appointed. Any distribution to the holders of
claims under a chapter 11 liquidation plan probably would be delayed
substantially.

                  Although preferable to a chapter 7 liquidation, the Debtors
believe that any liquidation under chapter 11 is a much less attractive
alternative to creditors than the Plan because the Debtors believe confirmation
of the Plan will enable creditors to realize a greater recovery than they
otherwise may realize pursuant to a chapter 11 liquidating plan.

                       XI. CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION

                  The Debtors believe that confirmation and implementation of
the Plan is preferable to any of the alternatives described above because it
will result in the greatest recoveries to holders of claims and interests.
Consequently, the Debtors urge all holders of claims and interests to vote to
accept the Plan.

Dated:   March 18, 2002     Respectfully submitted,

                            LASON, INC.
                            (for itself and on behalf of the Subsidiary Debtors)

                            By:  _______________________________________________

                            Name:  Ronald D. Risher
                            Title: President and Chief Executive Officer

                            COUNSEL:

                            Lawrence K. Snider, Esq.
                            Aaron L. Hammer, Esq.
                            MAYER, BROWN, ROWE & MAW
                            190 South LaSalle Street
                            Chicago, Illinois 60603-3441
                            (312) 782-0600

                                     - and -

                            Robert S. Brady (No. 2847)
                            Michael R. Nestor (No. 3526)
                            YOUNG CONAWAY STARGATT & TAYLOR
                            1100 North Market Street
                            Wilmington Trust Center
                            P.O. Box 391
                            Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0391
                            (302) 571-6600

                            Co-counsel for Debtors and Debtors in Possession

                                   SCHEDULE I


                          KEY MANAGER RETENTION PROGRAM


                                                                            Estimated
       Key Manager              Cash Bonus       Junior Note Allocation    Claim Amount       Recovery
       -----------              ----------       ----------------------    ------------       --------

Marilyn I. Teeters              $  540,000              $1,275,000          $2,673,099            68%
Patrick M. Essig                $  180,000              $  425,000          $  891,050            68%
Julie M. Essig                  $  180,000              $  425,000          $  890,753            68%
Timothy Kirkpatrick             $  125,000              $  300,000          $  600,000            71%
Steven J. Roderick              $  200,000              $  435,000          $  916,667            69%
Thomas Taube                    $  108,000              $  257,790          $  537,927            68%

         Total:                 $1,333,000              $3,117,790          $6,509,496           68.4%




                                   Schedule-I

                                   SCHEDULE II


                              NON-DEBTOR AFFILIATES


DataLogic (Grenada) Ltd.
Offshore Keyboarding Corp.
Promotora de Technologia, S.A. de C.V.
Imagenes Digitales, S.A. de C.V.
Lason de Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V.
Vetri Software India Limited
MR-DPTS Limited
Woodlands DPTS Limited
DPTS House Limited
SOL Microfilm Limited
SOL Microfilm (Scotland) Limited
MR Business Flow Limited
M-R Group Systems, Ltd.
Datacom Services (West London)
Lason Management
Comlink
Lason Europe
The Lasershop Limited
COI International Ltd.
M-R Scanmedia Limited
MR-DPTS Limited
M-R Datagen Limited
Kalexis Limited
ASAP Data Services
Lason 2 Ltd.
PCL International Limited
Alpha-Numeric Data Capture Limited
Alpha-Numeric (Computer Services)
CU Data Limited
M-R Group Services Limited
M-R Dataco
Lason Canada Company
Lason U.K. Ltd.




                                  Schedule-II

                                    EXHIBIT A
                  FIRST AMENDED JOINT PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF
                     LASON, INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS







                                  Exhibit A-1

                         UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                              DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

In re:                               )      Chapter 11
                                     )
LASON, INC., et al.,                 )      Case Nos. 01-11488, 01-11489,
                                     )      01-11491, 01-11492, 01-11494,
                                     )      01-11496, 01-11497, 01-11499,
                Debtors.             )      01-11501 and 01-11503 (MFW)
                                     )
                                     )      Jointly Administered

                   FIRST AMENDED JOINT PLAN OF REORGANIZATION
                    OF LASON, INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS


Lawrence K. Snider, Esq.
Aaron L. Hammer, Esq.
MAYER, BROWN, ROWE & MAW
190 South LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois  60603-3441
(312) 782-0600

Robert S. Brady (No. 2847)
Michael R. Nestor (No. 3526)
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor
1000 West Street, 17th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware  19899-0391
(302) 571-6600

ATTORNEYS FOR DEBTORS

Dated: March 18, 2002


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                               TABLE OF CONTENTS
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INTRODUCTION.................................................................................................1

ARTICLE I        DEFINED TERMS AND RULES OF INTERPRETATION...................................................1

     1.1      Administrative Claim...........................................................................1

     1.2      Allowed........................................................................................1

     1.3      Allowed Claim..................................................................................1

     1.4      Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws..............................................2

     1.5      Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement..............................................2

     1.6      Bankruptcy Code................................................................................2

     1.7      Bankruptcy Court...............................................................................2

     1.8      Bankruptcy Rules...............................................................................2

     1.9      Business Day...................................................................................2

     1.10     Cash...........................................................................................2

     1.11     Chapter 11 Cases...............................................................................2

     1.12     Claim..........................................................................................2

     1.13     Claims Objection Deadline......................................................................2

     1.14     Class..........................................................................................2

     1.15     Company Sale Proceeds..........................................................................2

     1.16     Confirmation Date..............................................................................2

     1.17     Confirmation Hearing...........................................................................3

     1.18     Confirmation Order.............................................................................3

     1.19     Convenience Claim..............................................................................3

     1.20     Critical Employee Retention Plan Order.........................................................3

     1.21     Debtor(s)......................................................................................3

     1.22     Disbursing Agent...............................................................................3

     1.23     Disbursing Agent Escrow Instructions...........................................................3

     1.24     Disclosure Statement...........................................................................3

     1.25     Disputed Claim.................................................................................3

     1.26     Disputed Claim Amount..........................................................................3

     1.27     Disputed Claims Reserve........................................................................4

     1.28     Distribution Date..............................................................................4
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     1.29     Distribution Record Date.......................................................................4

     1.30     Effective Date.................................................................................4

     1.31     Estate(s)......................................................................................4

     1.32     Exchange Act...................................................................................4

     1.33     Executive Management Incentive.................................................................4

     1.34     Executive Management Incentive Plan............................................................4

     1.35     Executive Management Incentive Plan Participants...............................................4

     1.36     Fee Claim......................................................................................4

     1.37     File, Filed or Filing..........................................................................4

     1.38     Final Order....................................................................................4

     1.39     General Unsecured Claims.......................................................................5

     1.40     Holder.........................................................................................5

     1.41     Impaired.......................................................................................5

     1.42     Intercompany Claim.............................................................................5

     1.43     Interest.......................................................................................5

     1.44     Junior Note Indenture..........................................................................5

     1.45     Key Manager....................................................................................5

     1.46     Key Manager Claim..............................................................................5

     1.47     Litigation Claims..............................................................................5

     1.48     Net Sale Proceeds..............................................................................5

     1.49     New Common Stock...............................................................................6

     1.50     New Senior Secured Notes.......................................................................6

     1.51     New Junior Note................................................................................6

     1.52     Non-Tax Priority Claim.........................................................................6

     1.53     Official Committee.............................................................................6

     1.54     Old Common Stock...............................................................................6

     1.55     Old Rights and Warrants........................................................................6

     1.56     Old Secured Notes..............................................................................6

     1.57     Other Secured Claim............................................................................6

     1.58     Pension Plan...................................................................................7
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     1.59     Petition Date..................................................................................7

     1.60     Plan...........................................................................................7

     1.61     Plan Document..................................................................................7

     1.62     Preferred Stock................................................................................7

     1.63     Prepetition Agent..............................................................................7

     1.64     Prepetition Credit Agreement...................................................................7

     1.65     Prepetition Lenders............................................................................7

     1.66     Priority Tax Claim.............................................................................7

     1.67     Professional...................................................................................7

     1.68     Reorganized Debtors............................................................................7

     1.69     Reorganized LSON...............................................................................7

     1.70     Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors.................................................................7

     1.71     Sale Incentive Bonus...........................................................................7

     1.72     Secured Lender Claim...........................................................................8

     1.73     Securities Act.................................................................................8

     1.74     Securities Claims..............................................................................8

     1.75     Subsidiary Debtors.............................................................................8

     1.76     Subsidiary Interests...........................................................................8

     1.77     Substantive Consolidation Order................................................................8

     1.78     Trustee........................................................................................8

     1.79     Unimpaired Claim...............................................................................8

ARTICLE II       CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS......................................................9

     2.1      Unclassified Claims............................................................................9

     2.2      Unimpaired Classes of Claims...................................................................9

     2.3      Impaired Classes of Claims.....................................................................9

     2.4      Impaired Classes of Interests.................................................................10

ARTICLE III      TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS..........................................................10

     3.1      Unclassified Claims...........................................................................10

     3.2      Unimpaired Classes of Claims..................................................................11

     3.3      Impaired Classes of Claims....................................................................11

     3.4      Impaired Class of Interests...................................................................12
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ARTICLE IV       MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN.......................................................13

     4.1      Limited Substantive Consolidation for Purposes of Treating Impaired Claims....................13

     4.2      Continued Corporate Existence and Vesting of Assets in the Reorganized Debtors................14

     4.3      Corporate Governance, Directors and Corporate Action..........................................14

     4.4      Cancellation of Notes, Instruments and Stock..................................................15

     4.5      Issuance of New Securities and Related Documents..............................................15

     4.6      Executive Management Incentive Plan...........................................................16

     4.7      Sources of Cash for Plan Distributions........................................................16

     4.8      Risk Management Program.......................................................................16

     4.9      Asset Sales...................................................................................16

ARTICLE V        ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN........................................................16

     5.1      Classes Entitled to Vote......................................................................16

     5.2      Cramdown......................................................................................16

ARTICLE VI       PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS.........................................................17

     6.1      Distributions for Claims Allowed as of the Effective Date.....................................17

     6.2      Interest on Claims............................................................................17

     6.3      Distributions by Reorganized Debtors..........................................................17

     6.4      Delivery of Distributions and Undeliverable or Unclaimed Distributions........................17

     6.5      Record Date for Distributions.................................................................18

     6.6      Compliance with Tax Requirements..............................................................18

     6.7      Allocation of Plan Distributions Between Principal and Interest...............................18

     6.8      Means of Cash Payment.........................................................................18

     6.9      Withholding and Reporting Requirements........................................................19

     6.10     Setoffs.......................................................................................19

     6.11     Fractional Shares.............................................................................19

     6.12     Surrender of Cancelled Instruments............................................................19

     6.13     Lost, Stolen, Mutilated or Destroyed Debt Securities..........................................20
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ARTICLE VII      TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS, UNEXPIRED LEASES AND PENSION PLANS.......................20

     7.1      Assumption of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases........................................20

     7.2      Claims Based on Rejection of Executory Contracts or Unexpired Leases..........................20

     7.3      Cure of Defaults of Assumed Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases..........................21

     7.4      Indemnification of Directors, Officers and Employees..........................................21

     7.5      Compensation and Benefit Programs; Employment Contracts; Pension Plan.........................21

ARTICLE VIII     PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED, CONTINGENT AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS......................22

     8.1      Objection Deadline; Prosecution of Objections.................................................22

     8.2      No Distributions Pending Allowance............................................................22

     8.3      Disputed Claims Reserve.......................................................................22

     8.4      Distributions After Allowance.................................................................23

ARTICLE IX       CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN..................................................23

     9.1      Conditions to Confirmation....................................................................23

     9.2      Conditions to Effective Date..................................................................23

     9.3      Waiver of Conditions..........................................................................24

ARTICLE X        EFFECT OF PLAN CONFIRMATION................................................................24

     10.1     Binding Effect................................................................................24

     10.2     Releases by the Debtors.......................................................................25

     10.3     Discharge of Claims and Termination of Interests..............................................25

     10.4     Preservation of Rights of Action; Settlement of Litigation Claims.............................26

     10.5     Exculpation and Limitation of Liability.......................................................26

     10.6     Injunction....................................................................................26

     10.7     Term of Bankruptcy Injunction or Stays........................................................26

     10.8     Termination of Subordination Rights and Settlement of Related Claims..........................27

ARTICLE XI       RETENTION OF JURISDICTION..................................................................27

ARTICLE XII      MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS...................................................................29

     12.1     Effectuating Documents and Further Transactions...............................................29

     12.2     Corporate Action..............................................................................29
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     12.3     Exemption from Transfer Taxes.................................................................29

     12.4     Bar Dates for Administrative Claims...........................................................30

     12.5     Payment of Statutory Fees.....................................................................30

     12.6     Amendment or Modification of the Plan.........................................................30

     12.7     Severability of Plan Provisions...............................................................30

     12.8     Successors and Assigns........................................................................30

     12.9     Plan Documents................................................................................30

     12.10    Revocation, Withdrawal or Non-Consummation....................................................31

     12.11    Notice........................................................................................31

     12.12    Governing Law.................................................................................31

     12.13    Tax Reporting and Compliance..................................................................31

     12.14    Schedules.....................................................................................32

     12.15    Official Committee after Effective Date.......................................................32

     12.16    Section 1145 Exemption........................................................................32
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                                  INTRODUCTION

         Lason, Inc. ("LSON" or the "Company"), and each of its direct or
indirect debtor subsidiaries listed on Schedule 1 hereto, propose the following
joint plan of reorganization pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 11 of the
Bankruptcy Code. Reference is made to the Disclosure Statement (as that term is
defined herein), for a discussion of the debtors' history, business and
operations, projections for those operations, risk factors, and certain related
matters. The Disclosure Statement also provides a summary of this Plan.

                                   ARTICLE I

                    DEFINED TERMS AND RULES OF INTERPRETATION

         Defined Terms: As used herein, capitalized terms have the meanings set
forth below. Any term that is not otherwise defined herein, but that is used in
the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules, will have the meaning given to that
term in the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules, as applicable.

         1.1 ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIM means a Claim for costs and expenses of
administration of the Chapter 11 Cases Allowed under sections 503(b), 507(b) or,
if applicable, 1114(e)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code, including: (a) any actual and
necessary costs and expenses incurred after the Petition Date of preserving the
Debtors' Estates and operating the businesses of the Debtors (such as wages,
salaries, commissions for services and payments for inventories, leased
equipment and premises) and Claims of governmental units for taxes (including
Claims related to taxes which accrued after the Petition Date, but excluding
Claims related to taxes which accrued on or before the Petition Date); (b)
compensation for legal, financial, advisory, accounting and other services and
reimbursement of expenses Allowed by the Bankruptcy Court under section 330, 331
or 503(b) of the Bankruptcy Code to the extent incurred prior to the Effective
Date; and (c) all fees and charges assessed against the Debtors' Estates under
section 1930, chapter 123 of title 28, United States Code.

         1.2 ALLOWED means an Allowed Claim in a particular Class or category
specified. Any reference herein to a particular Allowed Claim includes both the
secured and unsecured portions of such Claim.

         1.3 ALLOWED CLAIM means a Claim: (a) as to which no objection or
request for estimation has been filed on or before the Claims Objection Deadline
or the expiration of such other applicable period fixed by the Bankruptcy Court;
or (b) as to which any objection has been settled, waived, withdrawn or denied
by a Final Order; or (c) that is Allowed (i) by a Final Order; (ii) by an
agreement between the Holder of such Claim and the Debtors or Reorganized
Debtors; or (iii) pursuant to the terms of this Plan.

         For purposes of computing distributions under this Plan, the term
"Allowed Claim" shall not include interest on such Claim from and after the
Petition Date, except as provided in section 506(b) of the Bankruptcy Code or as
otherwise expressly set forth in this Plan.



                                       1
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         1.4 AMENDED CERTIFICATES OF INCORPORATION AND BY-LAWS means the
Reorganized Debtors' certificates of incorporation and by-laws or other similar
organizational documents, as amended by the Plan, which shall be filed with the
Bankruptcy Court as Plan Documents.

         1.5 AMENDED AND RESTATED PREPETITION CREDIT AGREEMENT means the Amended
and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement in form satisfactory to the Debtors
and Prepetition Agent and filed as set forth in Section 12.9 hereof.

         1.6 BANKRUPTCY CODE means title 11, United States Code, as now in
effect or hereafter amended.

         1.7 BANKRUPTCY COURT means the United States District Court having
jurisdiction over the Chapter 11 Cases and, to the extent any reference is made
pursuant to Section 157 of Title 28 of the United States Code or the General
Order of the District Court pursuant to Section 151 of Title 28 of the United
States Code, the bankruptcy unit of such District Court.

         1.8 BANKRUPTCY RULES means the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure
and the local rules of the Bankruptcy Court, as now in effect or hereafter
amended.

         1.9 BUSINESS DAY means any day, other than a Saturday, Sunday or "legal
holiday" (as defined in Bankruptcy Rule 9006(a)).

         1.10 CASH means legal tender of the United States of America and
equivalents thereof.

         1.11 CHAPTER 11 CASES means (a) when used with reference to a
particular Debtor, the case under chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code commenced by
the Debtor in the Bankruptcy Court and (b) when used with reference to all
Debtors, the cases under chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code commenced by Debtors
in the Bankruptcy Court.

         1.12 CLAIM means a "claim," as defined in section 101(5) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

         1.13 CLAIMS OBJECTION DEADLINE means the last day for Filing objections
to Claims to be established by order of the Bankruptcy Court.

         1.14 CLASS means a category of holders of Claims or Interests, as
described in Article II hereof.

         1.15 COMPANY SALE PROCEEDS means the percentage of aggregate net cash
proceeds from the sale of Company business units or other assets to be retained
by the Company in an amount as agreed between the Debtors and the Prepetition
Lenders in accordance with the following schedule: (i) 25% of the aggregate net
cash proceeds from asset sales in an amount equal to or less than $55 million,
and (ii) 20% of the aggregate net cash proceeds from asset sales in excess of
$55 million.

         1.16 CONFIRMATION DATE means the date on which the Clerk of the
Bankruptcy Court enters the Confirmation Order on the docket of the Bankruptcy
Court.



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         1.17 CONFIRMATION HEARING means the hearing held by the Bankruptcy
Court pursuant to section 1128 of the Bankruptcy Code to consider confirmation
of this Plan, as such hearing may be adjourned or continued from time to time.

         1.18 CONFIRMATION ORDER means the order of the Bankruptcy Court, in
form and substance satisfactory to Debtors and the Prepetition Agent, confirming
this Plan pursuant to section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         1.19 CONVENIENCE CLAIM means an unsecured, nonpriority Claim as of the
Petition Date in the amount of $100.00 or less; provided, however, that if the
holder of an unsecured, nonpriority Claim in an amount greater than $100.00, but
not exceeding $1000.00 shall make an election to reduce such Claim to $100.00,
such Claim shall be treated as a Convenience Claim for all purposes. Such
election shall be made on the ballot for accepting or rejecting the Plan,
completed and returned within the time fixed by order of the Court.

         1.20 CRITICAL EMPLOYEE RETENTION PLAN ORDER means the Order Granting in
Part Debtors' Amended Motion for an Order Authorizing Key Manager Incentive
Program and Modification of Employee Retention Plan, and Granting Related Relief
dated January 17, 2002, as entered by the Bankruptcy Court.

         1.21 DEBTOR(S) means, individually, the Company or any Subsidiary
Debtor and, collectively, all of the Company and each of the Subsidiary Debtors
listed on Schedule 1 hereto.

         1.22 DISBURSING AGENT means any person or entity designated by the
Reorganized Debtors and acceptable to the Prepetition Agent to serve as
disbursing agent under the Plan.

         1.23 DISBURSING AGENT ESCROW INSTRUCTIONS means the agreement between
the Reorganized Debtors and the Disbursing Agent to be filed as set forth in
Section 12.9 hereof, pursuant to which the Disbursing Agent shall distribute (a)
the New Common Stock to Holders of Allowed General Unsecured Claims, and (b) the
net proceeds of any Litigation Claims not released pursuant to Section 10.4 of
the Plan, after satisfaction of reasonable costs and expenses of the Official
Committee incurred in pursuit of such claims, each on a pro rata basis as soon
as reasonably practicable in accordance with the terms of this Plan.

         1.24 DISCLOSURE STATEMENT means that certain disclosure statement,
including all exhibits and schedules thereto, as amended or supplemented from
time to time, relating to this Plan as approved by order of the Bankruptcy
Court.

         1.25 DISPUTED CLAIM means any Claim as to which the Debtors have
interposed a timely objection or request for estimation in accordance with the
Bankruptcy Code and the Bankruptcy Rules, or any claim otherwise disputed by the
Debtors in accordance with applicable law, which objection has not been
withdrawn or determined by a Final Order.

         1.26 DISPUTED CLAIM AMOUNT means (a) with respect to contingent or
unliquidated Claims, the amount estimated by the Bankruptcy Court for purposes
of distributions in respect of such Claim in accordance with section 502(c) of
the Bankruptcy Code; or (b) the amount set forth in a timely Filed proof of
claim.



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         1.27 DISPUTED CLAIMS RESERVE means the reserve established pursuant to
the Plan and maintained for and on account of Disputed Claims.

         1.28 DISTRIBUTION DATE means the date, within 30 days after the
Effective Date, upon which the initial distributions will be made to Holders of
Allowed Claims.

         1.29 DISTRIBUTION RECORD DATE means the Confirmation Date.

         1.30 EFFECTIVE DATE means the Business Day the Plan becomes effective
as provided in Section 9.2 hereof.

         1.31 ESTATE(S) means, individually, the estate of LSON or any
Subsidiary Debtor and, collectively, the estates of all of the Debtors created
under section 541 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         1.32 EXCHANGE ACT means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as
amended.

         1.33 EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE means (a) 3,750,000 shares of New
Common Stock of Reorganized LSON to be issued by the Reorganized Debtors to the
Executive Management Incentive Plan Participants pursuant to (and subject to the
terms and conditions of) the Executive Management Incentive Plan; and (b) the
Sale Incentive Bonus payable in cash to the Executive Management Incentive Plan
Participants in accordance with the Executive Management Incentive Plan.

         1.34 EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN means the stock and cash
incentive plan to be adopted by the board of directors of Reorganized LSON on
the Effective Date and providing for the distribution of the Executive
Management Incentive. The Executive Management Incentive Plan will be in form
and substance satisfactory to the Debtors and the Prepetition Agent and filed as
set forth in Section 12.9 hereof.

         1.35 EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN PARTICIPANTS means the
employees of the Reorganized Debtors entitled to participate in the Executive
Management Incentive Plan as identified therein.

         1.36 FEE CLAIM means an Administrative Claim arising or asserted under
section 330(a), 331, 503 or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code for compensation of a
Professional or other entity for services rendered or expenses incurred in the
Chapter 11 Cases on or prior to the Effective Date.

         1.37 FILE, FILED OR FILING means file, filed or filing with the
Bankruptcy Court or its authorized designee in the Chapter 11 Cases.

         1.38 FINAL ORDER means an order of the Bankruptcy Court as to which the
time to appeal, petition for certiorari or move for re-argument or rehearing has
expired and as to which no appeal, petition for certiorari or other proceedings
for re-argument or rehearing shall then be pending or as to which any right to
appeal, petition for certiorari, reargue or rehear shall have been waived in
writing in form and substance satisfactory to the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors or, in the event that an appeal, writ of certiorari or re-argument or
rehearing thereof has been sought, such order of the Bankruptcy Court shall have
been determined by the highest court

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to which such order was appealed, or certiorari, re-argument or rehearing shall
have been denied and the time to take any further appeal, petition for
certiorari or move for reargument or rehearing shall have expired; provided,
however, that the possibility that a motion under Rule 59 or Rule 60 of the
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, or any analogous rule under the Bankruptcy
Rules, may be filed with respect to such order shall not preclude such order
from being a Final Order.

         1.39 GENERAL UNSECURED CLAIMS means an unsecured, nonpriority Claim
other than a Key Manager Claim, Intercompany Claim, or Convenience Claim.

         1.40 HOLDER means an entity holding a Claim or Interest.

         1.41 IMPAIRED means, when used in reference to a Claim or Interest, a
Claim or Interest that is impaired within the meaning of section 1124 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

         1.42 INTERCOMPANY CLAIM means (a) any account reflecting intercompany
book entries by one Debtor with respect to any other Debtor, or (b) any Claim
that is not reflected in such book entries and is held by a Debtor against any
other Debtor.

         1.43 INTEREST means the legal, equitable, contractual and other rights
of the Holders of any (i) Preferred Stock, (ii) Old Common Stock, (iii) Old
Rights and Warrants, including the rights of any entity to purchase or demand
the issuance of any of the foregoing, including (a) conversion, exchange,
voting, participation and dividend rights; (b) liquidation preferences; (c)
stock options, warrants and put rights; and (d) share-appreciation rights, or
(iv) any other stock right, whether preferred or common, pertaining or relating
in any way to the Company.

         1.44 JUNIOR NOTE INDENTURE means the Junior Note Indenture in form
satisfactory to the Debtors and Prepetition Agent and filed as set forth in
Section 12.9 hereof.

         1.45 KEY MANAGER means those business unit managers of the Company
identified on Schedule 2 hereto which have entered into post-petition employment
and lock-up agreements with the Debtors pursuant to and in accordance with the
Critical Employee Retention Plan Order.

         1.46 KEY MANAGER CLAIM means an unsecured, nonpriority Claim of a Key
Manager arising under or related to such person's prepetition employment and/or
earnout agreement with the Company or otherwise.

         1.47 LITIGATION CLAIMS means the Claims, rights of action, suits or
proceedings, whether in law or in equity, whether known or unknown, that any
Debtor or its Estate may hold against any person or entity under the Bankruptcy
Code or any non-bankruptcy law, not subject to perfected security interests
and/or liens of the Prepetition Lenders.

         1.48 NET SALE PROCEEDS means the net proceeds generated from the sale
of Company business units or other assets which occurred or occur from November
1, 2001 to the Effective Date less any such proceeds actually distributed prior
to the Effective Date to (a) the Company on account of Company Sale Proceeds,
and (b) the Executive Management Incentive Plan Participants on account of the
Sale Incentive Bonus.

         1.49 NEW COMMON STOCK means the 26,250,000 shares of common stock of
Reorganized LSON to be authorized pursuant the Plan and issued to the Disbursing
Agent pursuant to the terms of the Disbursing Agent Escrow Instructions.

         1.50 NEW SENIOR SECURED NOTES means the secured notes of the
Reorganized Debtors in an amount equal to $90,000,000, maturing five years after
the Effective Date and bearing interest at the Agent's prime rate on the
Effective Date plus 2.5% (floating), to be issued and distributed pursuant to
the Plan on the Effective Date to the Holders of Secured Lender Claims and
governed by the terms of the Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement.
The amount of the New Senior Secured Notes shall be reduced by the Net Sale
Proceeds received by the Prepetition Lenders prior to the Effective Date, and
thereafter as set forth in the Amended and Restated to the Prepetition Credit
Agreement. The New Senior Secured Note shall be non-amortizing for one year
following the Confirmation Date; thereafter, principal installments of $1
million each shall be paid quarterly, on the last day of each calendar quarter,
with a final balloon payment due upon note maturity. Reorganized Lason shall be
entitled to prepay the New Senior Notes anytime after the Effective Date without
premium or penalty, with any such prepayment applied in inverse order of
maturity.

         1.51 NEW JUNIOR NOTE means the non-interest bearing, unsecured note in
the principal amount of $5.5 million of the Reorganized Debtors to be
distributed on the Effective Date to the Trustee for the benefit of Holders of
the Key Manager Claims who will hold undivided interests in such note and
governed by the terms of the Junior Note Indenture. Principal payments shall be
made semi-annually on a straight-line basis; provided, however, that any
unallocated portion of the New Junior Note shall be used by Reorganized Lason
for working capital or to prepay senior indebtedness anytime after the Effective
Date.

         1.52 NON-TAX PRIORITY CLAIM means a Claim, other than an Administrative
Claim or Priority Tax Claim, that is entitled to priority in payment pursuant to
section 507(a) of the Bankruptcy Code.

         1.53 OFFICIAL COMMITTEE means the Official Committee of Unsecured
Creditors that was appointed in these Chapter 11 Cases on or about December 18,
2001, pursuant to section 1102 of the Bankruptcy Code by the United States
Trustee.

         1.54 OLD COMMON STOCK means the common stock of the Company issued and
outstanding immediately prior to the Petition Date, including treasury stock.

         1.55 OLD RIGHTS AND WARRANTS means all options, warrants, call, rights,
puts, awards or other agreements to acquire the Old Common Stock outstanding
immediately prior to the Petition Date.

         1.56 OLD SECURED NOTES means those notes issued under the Prepetition
Credit Agreement and held by the Prepetition Lenders.

         1.57 OTHER SECURED CLAIM means a Claim (other than an Administrative
Claim) that is secured by a lien on property in which a Debtor's Estate has an
interest or that is subject to setoff under section 553 of the Bankruptcy Code,
to the extent of the value of the Claim Holder's
interest in the applicable Estate's interest in such property or to the extent
of the amount subject to setoff, as applicable, as determined pursuant to
section 506(a) of the Bankruptcy Code or, in the case of a setoff, pursuant to
section 553 of the Bankruptcy Code, other than the Secured Lender Claims.

         1.58 PENSION PLAN means that certain 401K plan for certain of the
Debtors' employees which is covered by Title IV of the Employment Retirement
Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA") (29 U.S.C. ss. 1301, et seq.).

         1.59 PETITION DATE means the date on which the Debtors filed their
petitions for relief commencing the Chapter 11 Cases.

         1.60 PLAN means this chapter 11 plan of reorganization and all
supplements, appendices and schedules hereto, either in its present form or as
the same may be altered, amended or modified from time to time.

         1.61 PLAN DOCUMENT means the documents and form of documents specified
in the Plan to be filed as set forth in Section 12.9 hereof.

         1.62 PREFERRED STOCK means, collectively, the preferred stock of the
Company and any other warrants or options in respect thereto, issued and
outstanding as of the Petition Date.

         1.63 PREPETITION AGENT means the agent for the Prepetition Lenders
under the Prepetition Credit Agreement.

         1.64 PREPETITION CREDIT AGREEMENT means the Third Amended and Restated
Credit Agreement dated as of August 16, 1999 among LSON, Lason Canada Company
and Lason U.K., Ltd., as borrowers, the Prepetition Lenders, as lenders, Bank
One, Michigan, as administrative agent and Comerica Bank, as syndication agent,
as amended.

         1.65 PREPETITION LENDERS means the entities identified as "Lenders"
under the Prepetition Credit Agreement and their respective successors and
assigns.

         1.66 PRIORITY TAX CLAIM means a Claim of a governmental unit of the
kind specified in sections 502(i) and 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy Code.

         1.67 PROFESSIONAL means (a) any professional employed in the Chapter 11
Cases pursuant to section 327 or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code or otherwise and
(b) any professional or other entity seeking compensation or reimbursement of
expenses in connection with the Chapter 11 Cases pursuant to section 503(b)(4)
of the Bankruptcy Code.

         1.68 REORGANIZED DEBTORS means the Debtors or any successors thereto by
merger, consolidation, or otherwise, on or after the Effective Date.

         1.69 REORGANIZED LSON means LSON, on or after the Effective Date.

         1.70 REORGANIZED SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS means the Subsidiary Debtors, on or
after the Effective Date.

         1.71 SALE INCENTIVE BONUS means the cash portion of the Executive
Management Incentive payable to the Executive Management Incentive Plan
Participants and calculated percentage of net proceeds from the sale of Company
business units or other assets in accordance with the following Schedule: (i)
1.5% of the first $50 million in aggregate net asset sale proceeds, (ii) 3.0% of
the next $25 million in aggregate net asset sale proceeds; and (iii) 6.0% of all
net asset sale proceeds in excess of $75 million, or as to be reduced by prior
agreement of the parties in the event the Debtors fail to meet proscribed
deadlines for asset sales and minimum sale proceed requirements.

         1.72 SECURED LENDER CLAIM means individually, a Claim of a Prepetition
Lender under the Prepetition Credit Agreement and, collectively, the Claims of
the Prepetition Lenders under the Prepetition Credit Agreement, including Claims
for principal, accrued but unpaid interest through the Petition Date, and fees
and expenses payable under the Prepetition Credit Agreement, which shall be
allowed in the amount of $260,665,312.31.

         1.73 SECURITIES ACT means the Securities Act of 1933, 15 U.S.C.ss.ss.
77c-77aa, as now in effect or hereafter amended.

         1.74 SECURITIES CLAIMS means a claim arising from rescission of a
purchase or sale of a security of the Debtors, for damages arising from the
purchase or sale of such security, or for reimbursement or contribution allowed
under section 502 of the Bankruptcy Code on account of such Claim.

         1.75 SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS means, individually or collectively, a Debtor
or Debtors (other than LSON), as listed in Schedule 1 hereto.

         1.76 SUBSIDIARY INTERESTS means, collectively, the issued and
outstanding shares of stock or other equity interests of the Subsidiary Debtors,
as of the Petition Date.

         1.77 SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION ORDER means the order, or provision of
the Confirmation Order, substantively consolidating the Chapter 11 Cases for the
limited purpose and to the extent provided in Section 4.1 of the Plan.

         1.78 TRUSTEE means that person serving as trustee for the holders of
the New Junior Note subject to the terms of the Junior Note Indenture.

         1.79 UNIMPAIRED CLAIM means a Claim that is not impaired within the
meaning of section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         RULES OF INTERPRETATION AND COMPUTATION OF TIME. For purposes of this
Plan, unless otherwise provided herein: (a) whenever from the context it is
appropriate, each term, whether stated in the singular or the plural, will
include both the singular and the plural; (b) unless otherwise provided in this
Plan, any reference in this Plan to a contract, instrument, release or other
agreement or document being in a particular form or on particular terms and
conditions means that such document will be substantially in such form or
substantially on such terms and conditions; (c) any reference in this Plan to an
existing document or schedule Filed or to be Filed means such document or
schedule, as it may have been or may be amended, modified or
supplemented pursuant to this Plan; (d) any reference to an entity as a Holder
of a Claim or Interest includes that entity's successors and assigns; (e) all
references in this Plan to Sections, Articles and Schedules are references to
Sections, Articles and Schedules of or to this Plan; (f) the words "herein,"
"hereunder" and "hereto" refer to this Plan in its entirety rather than to a
particular portion of this Plan; (g) captions and headings to Articles and
Sections are inserted for convenience of reference only and are not intended to
be a part of or to affect the interpretation of this Plan; (h) the rules of
construction set forth in section 102 of the Bankruptcy Code will apply; and (i)
in computing any period of time prescribed or allowed by this Plan, the
provisions of Bankruptcy Rule 9006(a) will apply.

                                   ARTICLE II

                     CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

         All Claims and Interests, except Administrative Claims and Priority Tax
Claims, are placed in the Classes set forth below. In accordance with section
1123(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, Administrative Claims and Priority Tax
Claims, as described below, have not been classified.

         This Plan constitutes a single plan of reorganization for all Debtors.
A Claim or Interest is placed in a particular Class only to the extent that the
Claim or Interest falls within the description of that Class and is classified
in other Classes to the extent that any portion of the Claim or Interest falls
within the description of such other Classes. A Claim is also placed in a
particular Class for the purpose of receiving distributions pursuant to the Plan
only to the extent that such Claim is an Allowed Claim in that Class and such
Claim has not been paid, released or otherwise settled prior to the Effective
Date.

         2.1 UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS (not entitled to vote on the Plan).

         (a) Administrative Claims.

         (b) Priority Tax Claims.

         2.2 UNIMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS (deemed to have accepted the Plan and,
therefore, not entitled to vote).

         Class 1: Non-Tax Priority Claims. Class 1 consists of all Non-Tax
Priority Claims.

         2.3 IMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS (entitled to vote on the Plan).

         (a) Class 2A: Secured Lender Claims. Class 2A consists of all Secured
Lender Claims.

         (b) Class 2B: Other Secured Claims. Class 2B consists of all Other
Secured Claims. For convenience of identification, the Plan classifies all Other
Secured Claims in Class 2B as a single class. This Class is actually a group of
subclasses, and each Other Secured Claim has been placed in a separate subclass
as identified on Schedule III hereto. Each subclass is treated hereunder as a
distinct Class for voting and distribution purposes.

         (c) Class 3: Convenience Claims. Class 3 consists of all Convenience
Claims.

         (d) Class 4: Key Manager Claims. Class 4 consists of all Key Manager
Claims.

         (e) Class 5: General Unsecured Claims. Class 5 consists of all General
Unsecured Claims.

         2.4 IMPAIRED CLASSES OF INTERESTS (Classes 6, 7, 8, and 9 are deemed to
have rejected the Plan and, therefore, will not be entitled to vote to accept or
reject the Plan; Class 10 is entitled to vote on the Plan).

         (a) Class 6: Preferred Stock Interests. Class 6 consists of all
Interests directly arising from, under, or relating in any way to, Preferred
Stock.

         (b) Class 7: Old Common Stock Interests. Class 7 consists of all
Interests directly arising from, under, or relating in any way to, Old Common
Stock.

         (c) Class 8: Securities Claims. Class 8 consists of all Securities
Claims.

         (d) Class 9: Old Rights and Warrants. Class 9 consists of all Interests
directly arising from, under, or relating in any way to the Old Rights and
Warrants.

         (e) Class 10: Subsidiary Interests. As to each Debtor, Class 10
consists of all Subsidiary Interests of such Debtor.

                                  ARTICLE III

                        TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

         3.1 UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS.

         (a) Administrative Claims. Subject to the provisions of sections
330(a), 331 and 503(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, each Administrative Claim shall
be paid by the Debtors, at their election, (A) in full, in Cash, in such amounts
as are owing in the ordinary course of business by the Debtors, or in such
amounts as such Administrative Claim is Allowed by the Bankruptcy Court upon the
later of (x) the Effective Date, (y) the date upon which there is a Final Order
allowing such Administrative Claim, or (z) the date on which such Administrative
Claim becomes due in the ordinary course of business, or (B) upon such other
terms as may be agreed upon between the Holder of such Administrative Claim and
the Debtors.

                  (i) Professional Fees. All final applications for Professional
         Fee Claims for services rendered in connection with the Chapter 11
         Cases prior to the Confirmation Date shall be filed no later than sixty
         (60) days after the Effective Date, unless otherwise ordered by the
         Bankruptcy Court.

         (b) Priority Tax Claims. The legal and equitable rights of the Holders
of Priority Tax Claims are unaltered by the Plan. On, or as soon as reasonably
practicable after, the later of (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on
which such Priority Tax Claim becomes an Allowed

Priority Tax Claim, each Holder of an Allowed Priority Tax Claim shall receive
in full satisfaction, settlement and release of and in exchange for such Allowed
Priority Tax Claim at the election of the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors (A)
Cash equal to the amount of such Allowed Priority Tax Claim; (B) such other
treatment as to which the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors and the Holder of
such Allowed Priority Tax Claims shall have agreed upon in writing; or (C) such
other treatment as may be permitted so as to render the Holder of such Priority
Tax Claim unimpaired pursuant to section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code; provided,
however, that any Allowed Priority Tax Claim not due and owing on the
Distribution Date will be paid in accordance with this section when such Claim
becomes due and owing.

         3.2 UNIMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS.

         Class 1. Non-Tax Priority Claims. The legal and equitable rights of the
Holders of Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claims are unaltered by the Plan. As soon as
reasonably practicable after the later of (i) the Distribution Date, (ii) the
date on which such Non-Tax Priority Claim becomes an Allowed Non-Tax Priority
Claim, or (iii) the date on which such Non-Tax Priority Claim becomes due and
owing in the ordinary course of the Debtors' business, each Holder of an Allowed
Non-Tax Priority Claim shall receive in full satisfaction, settlement and
release of and in exchange for such Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim at the
election of the Debtors (A) Cash equal to the amount of such Allowed Non-Tax
Priority Claim; (B) such other treatment as to which the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors and the Holder of such Allowed Non-Tax Priority Claim have
agreed upon in writing; or (C) such other treatment as may be permitted so as to
render the Holder of such Non-Tax Priority Claim unimpaired pursuant to section
1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         Any default with respect to any Non-Tax Priority Claim that existed
immediately prior to the Petition Date will be deemed cured on the Effective
Date.

         3.3 IMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS.

         (a) Class 2A: Secured Lender Claims. As soon as reasonably practicable
after the Distribution Date, each Holder of an Allowed Secured Lender Claim
shall receive its pro rata share of the New Senior Secured Notes payable in
accordance with their terms pursuant to the Amended and Restated Prepetition
Credit Facility on account of its Allowed Secured Lender Claim. All
distributions on account of Secured Lender Claims shall be made to the
Prepetition Agent for distribution to the Holders of Allowed Secured Lender
Claims.

         (b) Class 2B: Other Secured Claims. As soon as practicable after the
later of (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which such Other Secured
Claim becomes an Allowed Other Secured Claim, each Holder of an Allowed Other
Secured Claim shall receive at the election of the Debtors in full satisfaction,
settlement of, and in exchange for, its Allowed Claim, (A) Cash equal to the
amount of such Allowed Other Secured Claim, payable in equal annual installments
commencing one (1) year from the Effective Date over the later of (y) three
years from the Effective Date, or (z) the term of the original obligation
evidencing such Allowed Other Secured Claim; (B) the collateral securing such
Allowed Other Secured Claim, or (C) such other treatment as to which the Debtors
or Reorganized Debtors and the Holder of such Allowed Other Secured Claim shall
have agreed upon in writing. To the extent that the Holder of an Other

Secured Claim asserts a deficiency claim arising under Section 506(a) of the
Bankruptcy Code, such deficiency claim shall be classified and treated as a
Class 5 General Unsecured Claim.

         (c) Class 3: Convenience Claims. As soon as a practicable after the
later of (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which a Convenience Claim
becomes an Allowed Convenience Claim, the Holder of such Claim shall receive in
full satisfaction, settlement of, and in exchange for its Allowed Convenience
Claim, payment in the amount of 25% of its Allowed Convenience Claim in Cash.

         (d) Class 4: Key Manager Claims. As soon as practicable after the later
of (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which such Key Manager Claim
becomes an Allowed Key Manager Claim, each Holder of an Allowed Key Manager
Claim shall participate in the New Junior Note issued to the Trustee under the
Plan in an amount as determined by the Debtors, and receive any cash retention
bonuses as expressly authorized by the Bankruptcy Court in accordance with the
Critical Employee Retention Plan Order (as may be supplemented) or otherwise, in
full satisfaction, settlement of, and in exchange for its Key Manager Claim.

         (e) Class 5: General Unsecured Claims. As soon as practicable after the
later of (i) the Distribution Date or (ii) the date on which such General
Unsecured Claim becomes an Allowed General Unsecured Claim, each Holder of an
Allowed General Unsecured Claim shall receive in full satisfaction, settlement
of, and in exchange for, its Allowed Claim, its pro rata share of 26,250,000
shares of New Common Stock, which shall be issued to the Disbursing Agent and
distributed to Holders of General Unsecured Claims on a pro rata basis as soon
as reasonably practicable after the Effective Date pursuant to the Disbursing
Agent Escrow Instructions and in accordance with this Plan. Net proceeds of
Litigation Claims not released pursuant to Section 10.4 of the Plan shall be
distributed to Holders of Allowed General Unsecured Claims on a pro rata basis,
after satisfaction of reasonable costs and expenses of the Official Committee
incurred in pursuit of such claims, as soon as reasonably practical in
accordance with the terms of this Plan.

         3.4 IMPAIRED CLASS OF INTERESTS.

         (a) Class 6: Preferred Stock Interests. On the Effective Date, the
Preferred Stock Interests shall be extinguished and cancelled and no
distributions shall be made to the Holders thereof on account of such Preferred
Stock Interests under the Plan.

         (b) Class 7: Old Common Stock Interests. On the Effective Date, the Old
Common Stock Interests shall be extinguished and cancelled and there shall be no
distributions shall be made to the Holders of such Old Common Stock Interests
under the Plan.

         (c) Class 8: Securities Claims: The Holders of Allowed Securities
Claims will receive no distributions on account of their Claims, if any, under
the Plan.

         (d) Class 9: Old Rights and Warrants. On the Effective Date, the Old
Rights and Warrants will be extinguished and cancelled and the Holders of Old
Rights and Warrants shall not receive any distribution or retain any rights on
account of such Interests under the Plan.

         (e) Class 10: Subsidiary Interests. On the Effective Date, all
Subsidiary Interests (direct and indirect) in each Reorganized Subsidiary Debtor
shall vest in Reorganized LSON and each Reorganized Subsidiary Debtor shall be
vested with Subsidiary Interests (if any) in any other Reorganized Subsidiary
Debtor equivalent to the Subsidiary Interests (if any) that had been held by the
corresponding Subsidiary Debtor.

         3.5 RETENTION OF DEFENSES REGARDING CLAIMS. Except as otherwise
provided in the Plan, nothing shall affect the Debtors' or the Reorganized
Debtors' rights and defenses, both legal and equitable, with respect to any
Claims, including, but not limited to, all rights with respect to legal and
equitable defenses to setoffs or recoupments against Claims.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                      MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

         4.1 LIMITED SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION FOR PURPOSES OF TREATING IMPAIRED
CLAIMS.

         (a) Substantive Consolidation. The Substantive Consolidation Order
shall contain one or more provisions substantively consolidating the Estates
solely for the purposes of treating Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims under the Plan,
including for voting, confirmation and distribution purposes. The Plan does not
contemplate the substantive consolidation of the Estates with respect to the
other Classes of Claims or Interests set forth in the Plan, or for any other
purpose. On the Effective Date and except as otherwise provided in the Plan, (i)
all guarantees of any Debtor of the payment, performance or collection of
another Debtor with respect to Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims shall be deemed
eliminated and cancelled, (ii) any obligation of any Debtor and all guaranties
with respect to Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims thereof executed by one (1) or more
of the other Debtors shall be treated as a single obligation and any obligation
of two or more Debtors, and all multiple Claims against such entities on account
of such joint obligations shall be treated and Allowed only as a single Claim
against the consolidated Debtors, and (iii) each Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claim
filed or to be filed against any Debtor shall be deemed filed against the
consolidated Debtors and shall be deemed a single Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claim
against and a single obligation of the consolidated Debtors. On the Effective
Date, and in accordance with the terms of the Plan and the consolidation of the
assets and liabilities of the Debtors, all Class 2A, 3, 4 and 5 Claims based
upon guaranties of collection, payment or performance made by the Debtors as to
the obligations of another Debtor shall be released and of no further force and
effect. Except as set forth in this Section 4.1, such substantive consolidation
shall not (other than for purposes related to the Plan) (w) affect the legal and
corporate structures of the Reorganized Debtors, (x) cause any Debtor to be
liable under the Plan for any Claim for which it otherwise is not liable, and
the liability for any such Claim shall not be affected by such substantive
consolidation, or (y) affect Interests in Subsidiary Debtors. On the Effective
Date, (a) the Intercompany Claims of Debtors against Debtors shall be
extinguished and cancelled, and (b) the Interests in the Subsidiary Debtors
shall remain outstanding.

         (b) Substantive Consolidation Order. Unless the Bankruptcy Court has
approved the substantive consolidation of the Estates by a prior order, this
Plan shall serve as, and shall be deemed to be, a motion for entry of an order
substantively consolidating the Debtors as provided in Section 4.1(a) hereof. If
no objection to substantive consolidation is timely filed and served
by any Holder of an Impaired Claim affected by the Plan as provided herein on or
before the deadline for objection to confirmation of the Plan, the Substantive
Consolidation Order (which may be the Confirmation Order) may be entered by the
Bankruptcy Court. If any such objections are timely filed and served, a hearing
with respect to the substantive consolidation of the Estates and the objections
thereto shall be scheduled by the Bankruptcy Court, which hearing may, but is
not required to, coincide with the Confirmation Hearing.

         4.2 CONTINUED CORPORATE EXISTENCE AND VESTING OF ASSETS IN THE
REORGANIZED DEBTORS. After the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors shall
continue to exist as separate legal entities in accordance with applicable law
in the respective jurisdictions in which they are incorporated or organized and
pursuant to their respective Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Plan, including Section 4.1
hereof as to substantive consolidation, the Unimpaired Claims of a particular
Debtor or Reorganized Debtor shall remain the obligations solely of such Debtor
or Reorganized Debtor and shall not become obligations of any other Debtor or
Reorganized Debtor by virtue of the Plan, the Chapter 11 Cases or otherwise.
Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, on and after the Effective Date, all
property of the Estates of the Debtors, including all Litigation Claims and any
property acquired by the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors under or in
connection with the Plan, shall vest in the Reorganized Debtors free and clear
of all Claims, liens, charges, other encumbrances and interests subject,
however, to all claims, liens, charges and other encumbrances arising under the
Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement to be filed as set forth in
Section 12.9 hereof. On and after the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors
may operate their businesses and may use, acquire and dispose of property and,
subject to Article VIII hereof, compromise or settle any Claims, without
supervision of or approval by the Bankruptcy Court and free and clear of any
restrictions of the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules, other than
restrictions expressly imposed by the Plan or the Confirmation Order. Without
limiting the foregoing, the Reorganized Debtors may pay the charges that they
incur on or after the Effective Date for Professionals' fees, disbursements,
expenses or related support services without application to the Bankruptcy
Court.

         4.3 CORPORATE GOVERNANCE, DIRECTORS AND CORPORATE ACTION.

         (a) Certificates of Incorporation and By-laws. The Amended Certificates
of Incorporation and By-Laws shall satisfy the provisions of the Plan and the
Bankruptcy Code (as so amended, the "Amended Certificates of Incorporation and
By-laws"), and shall include, among other things, (i) pursuant to section
1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code, a provision prohibiting the issuance of
non-voting equity securities, but only to the extent required by section
1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code; and (ii) authorize the issuance of New Common
Stock in amounts not less than the amounts necessary to permit the distributions
thereof required or contemplated by the Plan. After the Effective Date, the
Reorganized Debtors may amend and restate the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and Bylaws as permitted by applicable law.

         (b) Directors of the Reorganized Debtors. On the Effective Date, the
board of directors of Reorganized LSON shall have five (5) members, consisting
of Ronald D. Risher, one (1) director designated by the board of LSON and three
(3) directors which may be designated by the Prepetition Agent. Unless otherwise
directed by the board of directors of Reorganized LSON, the board of directors
of each of the Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors shall be the same as
the board of Reorganized LSON. Pursuant to section 1129(a)(5) of the Bankruptcy
Code, the Prepetition Agent will disclose, not later than ten (10) days prior to
any objection deadline to this Plan established by the Bankruptcy Court, the
identity and affiliations of the persons proposed by it to serve on the initial
board of directors of Reorganized LSON, or will notify the Debtors that it does
not intend to make any such appointment and, in which case, the board of LSON
shall make such appointment. Subject to the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-Laws and applicable non-bankruptcy law, the Prepetition
Agent shall designate the length of term of its designated directors. The
classification and composition of the board of directors of each of the
Reorganized Debtors shall be consistent with the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws. Each such director and officer shall serve from and
after the Effective Date pursuant to the terms of the Amended Certificates of
Incorporation and By-laws, the other constituent documents of the Reorganized
Debtors, and applicable law. The board of directors of LSON serving immediately
prior to the Effective Date (i) shall appoint the nominee directors for the
board of directors of Reorganized LSON, as herein provided, and (ii) will be
deemed to have resigned on the Effective Date.

         (c) Corporate Action. On the Effective Date, the adoption of the
Amended Certificates of Incorporation or similar constituent documents, the
selection of directors and officers for the Reorganized Debtors, the execution
of and entry into the Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement, Junior
Note Indenture, Executive Management Incentive Plan and Disbursing Agent Escrow
Instructions and all other actions contemplated by the Plan shall be authorized
and approved in all respects (subject to the provisions of the Plan). All
matters provided for in the Plan involving the corporate structure of the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, and any corporate action required by the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors in connection with the Plan, shall be deemed
to have occurred and shall be in effect, without any requirement of further
action by the security holders or directors of the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors. On the Effective Date, the appropriate officers of the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors and members of the boards of directors of the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors are authorized and directed to issue, execute and deliver
the agreements, documents, securities and instruments contemplated by the Plan.

         4.4 CANCELLATION OF NOTES, INSTRUMENTS AND STOCK. On the Effective
Date, except as otherwise provided for herein, (i) the Prepetition Credit
Agreement, Old Secured Notes, Preferred Stock, Old Common Stock, the Old Rights
and Warrants, any other notes, indentures or other instruments or documents
evidencing or creating any indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor, except such
notes or other instruments evidencing indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor
that are reinstated or amended and restated under the Plan, shall be cancelled,
and (ii) the obligations of the Debtors under any agreements, indentures or
certificates of designation governing such indebtedness and Interests and any
other notes, indentures or other instruments or documents (including the
obligations of the Debtors under the Old Secured Notes or related to Other
Secured Claims) evidencing or creating any indebtedness or obligations of a
Debtor shall be discharged, except for such notes or other instruments
evidencing indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor that are reinstated or
amended and restated under the Plan. As of the Effective Date, all Preferred
Stock, Old Common Stock, Old Rights and Warrants and any Interests that have
been authorized to be issued but that have not been issued shall be deemed
cancelled and extinguished without any further action of any party.

         4.5 ISSUANCE OF NEW SECURITIES AND RELATED DOCUMENTS. On the Effective
Date, the Company shall issue the New Common Stock, New Senior Secured Notes and
New Junior Note to be distributed pursuant to the Plan without further act or
action under applicable law, regulation, order or rule. All documents,
agreements and instruments entered into on or as of the Effective Date
contemplated by or in furtherance of the Plan, including without limitation, the
Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement and Junior Note Indenture,
shall become effective and binding in accordance with their respective terms and
conditions.

         4.6 EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN. On the Effective Date,
Reorganized LSON shall be authorized and directed to adopt, execute and perform
its obligations pursuant to the Executive Management Incentive Plan, including,
without limitation, the distribution of New Common Stock and Sale Incentive
Bonus to the Executive Management Incentive Plan Participants in accordance with
the terms thereof.

         4.7 SOURCES OF CASH FOR PLAN DISTRIBUTIONS. Except as otherwise
provided in the Plan or the Confirmation Order, all Cash necessary for
Reorganized Debtors to make payments pursuant to the Plan shall be obtained from
existing Cash balances, Company Sale Proceeds or the operations of the Debtors
and the Reorganized Debtors.

         4.8 RISK MANAGEMENT PROGRAM. On the Effective Date, the Reorganized
Debtors shall secure directors and officers liability insurance and adopt a risk
management program designed, among other things, to provide adequate protection
to the directors and officers of Reorganized LSON from liabilities based on
past, present or future activities of the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors.

         4.9 ASSET SALES. On and after the Effective Date, the Debtors shall
engage in one or more mandatory sales of individual business units/assets of
reorganized Lason, each of which shall be subject to the consent of the
Prepetition Agent pursuant to the provisions of the Amended and Restated
Prepetition Credit Facility. The proceeds of such sales shall be applied to
reduce the amount of the New Senior Notes issued under the Plan in accordance
with the Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Facility.

                                   ARTICLE V

                       ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN

         5.1 CLASSES ENTITLED TO VOTE. Classes 2A, 2B, 3, 4, 5 and 10 are
entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan. Ballots shall be cast and
tabulated on a consolidated basis, in accordance with the expected limited
substantive consolidation of the Debtors' Estates and Chapter 11 Cases. Classes
6, 7, 8 and 9 are deemed by operation of law to reject the Plan and, therefore,
are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan. The Holders of Claims in
Class 1 is unimpaired under the Plan and are deemed by operation of law to have
accepted the Plan and, therefore, are not entitled to vote to accept or reject
the Plan.

         5.2 CRAMDOWN. The Debtors will request confirmation of the Plan, as it
may be modified from time to time, under section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code
with respect to

Classes 2A, 2B, 3, 4, 5 and 10 (if it is rejected by such Classes or any
subclass therein) and with respect to Classes 6, 7, 8 and 9.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                       PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS

         6.1 DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CLAIMS ALLOWED AS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE. Except
as otherwise provided herein or as ordered by the Bankruptcy Court,
distributions to be made on account of Claims that are Allowed Claims as of the
Effective Date shall be made on the Distribution Date or as soon thereafter as
is practicable. Any distribution to be made on the Effective Date pursuant to
this Plan shall be deemed as having been made on the Effective Date if such
distribution is made on the Effective Date or as soon thereafter as is
practicable. Any payment or distribution required to be made under the Plan on a
day other than a Business Day shall be made on the next succeeding Business Day.
Distributions on account of Claims that first become Allowed Claims after the
Effective Date shall be made pursuant to Articles III, VI and VIII of this Plan.
Notwithstanding the date on which any distribution of securities is made to a
Holder of a Claim that is an Allowed Claim on the Effective Date, as of the date
of the distribution such Holder shall be deemed to have the rights of a Holder
of such securities distributed as of the Effective Date.

         6.2 INTEREST ON CLAIMS. Unless otherwise specifically provided for in
the Plan or Confirmation Order, or required by applicable bankruptcy law,
postpetition interest shall not accrue or be paid on any Claims, and no Holder
of any other Claim shall be entitled to interest accruing on or after the
Petition Date on any such Claim.

         6.3 DISTRIBUTIONS BY REORGANIZED DEBTORS. Except as otherwise provided
below, the Reorganized Debtors or the Disbursing Agent shall make all
distributions required to be distributed under the Plan in accordance with the
terms hereof. Distributions on account of Secured Lender Claims shall be made to
the Prepetition Agent. Distributions on account of the Key Manager Claims shall
be made to the Trustee. Distributions on account of General Unsecured Claims
shall be made to the Disbursing Agent and distributed pursuant to the Disbursing
Agent Escrow Instructions. The Reorganized Debtors may employ or contract with
other entities to assist in or make the distributions required by the Plan.

         6.4 DELIVERY OF DISTRIBUTIONS AND UNDELIVERABLE OR UNCLAIMED
DISTRIBUTIONS.

         (a) Delivery of Distributions in General. Distributions to Holders of
Allowed Claims shall be made at the addresses set forth in the Debtors' records
unless such addresses are superseded by proofs of claim or transfers of claim
filed pursuant to the Bankruptcy Rules.

         (b) Undeliverable and Unclaimed Distributions.

                  (i) Holding and Investment of Undeliverable and Unclaimed
         Distributions. If the distribution to any Holder of an Allowed Claim is
         returned to the Disbursing Agent as undeliverable or is otherwise
         unclaimed, no further distributions shall be made to such

         Holder unless and until the Disbursing Agent is notified in writing of
         such Holder's then current address.

                  (ii) After Distributions Become Deliverable. The Reorganized
         Debtors shall make all distributions that have become deliverable or
         have been claimed since the Distribution Date as soon as practicable
         after such distribution has become deliverable.

                  (iii) Failure to Claim Undeliverable Distributions. Any Holder
         of an Allowed Claim that does not assert a claim pursuant to the Plan
         for an undeliverable or unclaimed distribution within two (2) years
         after the Effective Date shall be deemed to have forfeited its claim
         for such undeliverable or unclaimed distribution and shall be forever
         barred and enjoined from asserting any such claim for an undeliverable
         or unclaimed distribution against the Debtors or their Estates,
         Reorganized Debtor or their property. In such cases, any Cash for
         distribution on account of such claims for undeliverable or unclaimed
         distributions shall become the property of the Reorganized Debtors free
         of any restrictions thereon and notwithstanding any federal or state
         escheat laws to the contrary. Any New Common Stock held for
         distribution by the Reorganized Debtors or the Disbursing Agent on
         account of such Claim shall be canceled and of no further force or
         effect. Nothing contained in the Plan shall require the Disbursing
         Agent or the Reorganized Debtors to attempt to locate any Holder of an
         Allowed Claim.

         6.5 RECORD DATE FOR DISTRIBUTIONS. As of the close of business on the
Distribution Record Date, the transfer register for the Old Common Stock, the
Preferred Stock and the Old Rights and Warrants, as maintained by the Debtors,
any applicable trustee or their respective agents, shall be closed. The
Disbursing Agent will have no obligation to recognize the transfer of, or the
sale of any participation in, any Allowed Claim that occurs after the close of
business on the Distribution Record Date, and will be entitled for all purposes
herein to recognize and distribute only to those Holders of Allowed Claims who
are Holders of such Claims, or participants therein, as of the close of business
on the Distribution Record Date. The Disbursing Agent and the Reorganized
Debtors shall instead be entitled to recognize and deal for all purposes under
the Plan with only those record holders stated on the official claims register
as of the close of business on the Distribution Record Date.

         6.6 COMPLIANCE WITH TAX REQUIREMENTS. Any federal, state or local
withholding taxes or amounts required to be withheld under applicable law shall
be deducted from distributions hereunder. All entities holding Claims shall be
required to provide any information necessary to effect the withholding of such
taxes.

         6.7 ALLOCATION OF PLAN DISTRIBUTIONS BETWEEN PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST. To
the extent that any Allowed Claim entitled to a distribution under the Plan is
comprised of indebtedness and accrued but unpaid interest thereon, such
distribution shall, for federal income tax purposes, be allocated to the
principal amount of the Claim first and then, to the extent the consideration
exceeds the principal amount of the claim, to the portion of such Claim
representing accrued but unpaid interest. This subsection shall not be
applicable to the Prepetition Lenders who may allocate distributions on account
of their Allowed Secured Lender Claims at their own discretion.

         6.8 MEANS OF CASH PAYMENT. Payments of Cash made pursuant to the Plan
shall be in U.S. dollars and shall be made, at the option and in the sole
discretion of the Reorganized Debtors, by (a) checks drawn on or (b) wire
transfer from a domestic bank selected by the Reorganized Debtors. Cash payments
to foreign creditors may be made, at the option of the Reorganized Debtors, in
such funds and by such means as are necessary or customary in a particular
foreign jurisdiction.

         6.9 WITHHOLDING AND REPORTING REQUIREMENTS. In connection with the Plan
and all distributions hereunder, the Reorganized Debtors shall use its best
efforts to comply with all withholding and reporting requirements imposed by any
federal, state, local or foreign taxing authority, and all distributions
hereunder shall be subject to any such withholding and reporting requirements.
The Reorganized Debtors shall be authorized to take any and all actions that may
be necessary or appropriate to comply with such withholding and reporting
requirements. Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan (i) each Holder of
an Allowed Claim or any Executive Management Plan Participant that is to receive
a distribution of New Common Stock pursuant to the Plan shall have sole and
exclusive responsibility for the satisfaction and payment of any tax obligations
imposed by any governmental unit, including income, withholding and other tax
obligations, on account of such distribution, and (ii) no distribution shall be
made to or on behalf of such Holder pursuant to the Plan unless and until such
Holder or participant has made arrangements satisfactory to the Reorganized
Debtors for the payment and satisfaction of such tax obligations.

         6.10 SETOFFS. The Reorganized Debtors may, pursuant to section 553 of
the Bankruptcy Code or applicable nonbankruptcy laws, but shall not be required
to, set off against any Claim and the payments or other distributions to be made
pursuant to the Plan in respect of such Claim, Litigation Claims that the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may have against the Holder of such Claim;
provided, however, that neither the failure to do so nor the allowance of any
Claim hereunder shall constitute a waiver or release by the Reorganized Debtors
of any such Litigation Claim that the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may
have against such Holder.

         6.11 FRACTIONAL SHARES. No fractional shares of New Common Stock shall
be distributed, and the actual issuance of New Common Shares shall reflect a
rounding up (in the case of .50 or more than .50) of such fraction to the
nearest whole New Common Stock share or a rounding down of such fraction (in the
case of less than .50).

         6.12 SURRENDER OF CANCELLED INSTRUMENTS. Except as provided below, as a
condition precedent to receiving any distribution pursuant to the Plan on
account of an Allowed Claim evidenced by the instruments, securities or other
documentation canceled pursuant to Section 4.4 hereof, the Holder of such Claim
shall tender the applicable instruments, securities or other documentation
evidencing such Claim to the Reorganized Debtors, unless waived in writing by
the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors. Any New Common Stock or Cash to be
distributed by the Reorganized Debtors pursuant to the Plan on account of any
such Claim shall, pending such surrender, be treated as an undeliverable
distribution pursuant to Section 6.4(b) hereof.

         (a) Old Secured Notes. Each Holder of a Secured Lender Claim shall
tender its Old Secured Notes to the Prepetition Agent as promptly as practicable
following the Effective Date. All surrendered Old Secured Notes shall be marked
by the Prepetition Agent as cancelled.

         (b) Failure to Surrender Cancelled Instruments. Any Holder of any note,
instrument or security that fails to surrender or is deemed to have failed to
surrender the applicable document or instrument required to be tendered
hereunder within two years after the later of the Effective Date or that date on
which such Holder's Claim becomes Allowed shall, subject to Section 6.13 hereof,
have its Claim and its distribution pursuant to the Plan on account of such Old
Secured Notes or other instrument or note discharged and shall be forever barred
from asserting any such Claim against the Reorganized Debtors or their
respective property. In such cases, any Cash, New Common Stock or New Senior
Secured Notes held for distribution on account of such Claim shall be disposed
of pursuant to Section 6.4 hereof.

         6.13 LOST, STOLEN, MUTILATED OR DESTROYED DEBT SECURITIES. In addition
to any requirements under any other applicable agreement or any other
instructions that may be provided by the Reorganized Debtor, any Holder of an
Other Secured Claim evidenced by a note, instrument or security, that has been
lost, stolen, mutilated or destroyed shall, in lieu of surrendering such
document or instrument, deliver to the Reorganized Debtors: (i) evidence
reasonably satisfactory to the Reorganized Debtors of the loss, theft,
mutilation or destruction; and (ii) such security or indemnity as may be
required by the Reorganized Debtors to hold it harmless from any damages,
liabilities or costs incurred in treating such individual as a Holder of an
Allowed Other Secured Claim. Upon compliance with this Article VI by a Holder of
an Other Secured Claim, such Holder, for all purposes under the Plan, shall be
deemed to have surrendered such note, instrument or security. Holders of Secured
Lender Claims shall comply with the terms of the Prepetition Credit Facility in
the case of lost, stolen, mutilated or destroyed Old Secured Notes.

                                  ARTICLE VII

                        TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS,
                       UNEXPIRED LEASES AND PENSION PLANS

         7.1 ASSUMPTION OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES. Immediately
prior to the Effective Date, all executory contracts or unexpired leases of the
Reorganized Debtors will be deemed assumed in accordance with the provisions and
requirements of sections 365 and 1123 of the Bankruptcy Code, except those
executory contracts and unexpired leases that (a) have previously been rejected
by order of the Bankruptcy Court, (b) are the subject of a motion to reject
pending on the Effective Date, (c) are identified on a list to be filed with the
Bankruptcy Court on or before the Confirmation Date as to be rejected, or (d)
are rejected pursuant to the terms of the Plan, including without limitation, as
provided in Section 7.5(b) hereof. Entry of the Confirmation Order by the
Bankruptcy Court shall constitute approval of such assumptions and rejections
pursuant to sections 365(a) and 1123 of the Bankruptcy Code. Each executory
contract and unexpired lease assumed pursuant to this Article VII shall re-vest
in and be fully enforceable by the respective Reorganized Debtor in accordance
with its terms, except as otherwise provided in the Plan, or any order of the
Bankruptcy Court authorizing and providing for its assumption.

         7.2 CLAIMS BASED ON REJECTION OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS OR UNEXPIRED
LEASES. All proofs of claim with respect to Claims arising from the rejection of
executory contracts or unexpired leases, if any, must be filed with the
Bankruptcy Court within thirty (30) days after the
date of entry of an order of the Bankruptcy Court approving such rejection. Any
claims arising from the rejection of an executory contract or unexpired lease
not filed within such time will be forever barred from assertion against the
Debtors or Reorganized Debtors, their Estates and property unless otherwise
ordered by the Bankruptcy Court. All such Allowed Claims for which proofs of
claim are required to be filed will be, and will be treated as, Allowed General
Unsecured Claims subject to the provisions of Article III hereof, subject to any
limitation on allowance of such Claims under section 502(b) of the Bankruptcy
Code or otherwise.

         7.3 CURE OF DEFAULTS OF ASSUMED EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED
LEASES. Any monetary amounts by which each executory contract and unexpired
lease to be assumed pursuant to the Plan is in default shall be satisfied,
pursuant to section 365(b)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, by payment of the default
amount in Cash as reasonably practical after the Effective Date or on such other
terms as the parties to such executory contracts or unexpired leases may
otherwise agree. In the event of a dispute regarding: (1) the amount of any cure
payments, (2) the ability of the Reorganized Debtors or any assignee to provide
"adequate assurance of future performance" (within the meaning of section 365 of
the Bankruptcy Code) under the contract or lease to be assumed, or (3) any other
matter pertaining to assumption, the cure payments required by section 365(b)(1)
of the Bankruptcy Code shall be made following the entry of a Final Order
resolving the dispute and approving the assumption.

         7.4 INDEMNIFICATION OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES. The
obligations of the Debtors to indemnify any person or entity having served as
one of their officers and directors, or currently serving as one of their
directors, officers, or employees, by reason of such Person's or Entity's
service in such capacity, to the extent provided in the Debtors' constituent
documents or by a written agreement with the Debtors or the applicable states'
general corporation law, each as applicable, shall be deemed and treated as
executory contracts that are assumed by the Debtors pursuant to the Plan and
section 365 of the Bankruptcy Code as of the Effective Date. The Debtors'
liability under such indemnification to those of its directors and officers not
serving as of the Petition Date, however, shall be capped and not exceed the
policy limits of any applicable directors and officers liability insurance or
similar policy. If no such policy exists to cover such claim, or if such claim
is expressly excluded from coverage under the applicable insurance policy, the
Debtors shall have no obligation or liability under such indemnification and the
Debtors shall be expressly released from any such indemnification claim
hereunder.

         7.5 COMPENSATION AND BENEFIT PROGRAMS; EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS; PENSION
PLAN.

         (a) Assumption of Programs and Policies. Except as otherwise expressly
provided hereunder, all employment and severance policies, and all compensation
and benefit plans, policies, and programs of the Debtors applicable to their
employees, retirees and non-employee directors and the employees and retirees of
its subsidiaries, including, without limitation, all savings plans, retirement
plans, healthcare plans, disability plans, severance benefit plans, incentive
plans, life and accidental death and dismemberment insurance plans, are treated
as executory contracts under the Plan and on the Effective Date will be assumed
pursuant to the provisions of sections 365 and 1123 of the Bankruptcy Code,
unless such contract, policy or program was previously rejected by the Debtors
pursuant to Bankruptcy Court Order. The Debtors will continue the Pension Plan
in accordance with ERISA and other applicable law. Notwithstanding section
1141(d)(1)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code and Section 10.3 of this Plan,
confirmation of the Plan will not discharge the Debtors' liability under ERISA
with respect to the Pension Plan.

         (b) Employment Contracts. Except as otherwise expressly provided in
this Plan, each of the employment contracts between a Debtor and an employee of
such Debtor will be rejected pursuant to the provisions of section 365 and 1123
of the Bankruptcy Code on the Effective Date, except for those employment
contracts so identified by the Debtors on a list to be filed with the Bankruptcy
Court on or before the Confirmation Date as executory contracts to be assumed or
as previously assumed by order of the Bankruptcy Court. Any employment contracts
assumed by the Debtors shall be deemed modified such that the transactions
contemplated by the Plan shall be deemed not to constitute a "change of control"
as defined in, and for the purposes of, the relevant employment contracts.

         (c) Reservation to Reject. In accordance with Section 7.1 hereof, the
Debtors reserve the right to reject any compensation and benefit program, any
employment contract or any other executory contract or unexpired lease prior to
the Effective Date pursuant to the provisions of sections 365 and 1123 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                                  ARTICLE VIII

                       PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED,
                       CONTINGENT AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS

         8.1 OBJECTION DEADLINE; PROSECUTION OF OBJECTIONS. No later than the
Claims Objection Deadline (unless extended by an order of the Bankruptcy Court),
the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, as the case may be, shall file
objections to Claims with the Bankruptcy Court and serve such objections upon
the Holders of the Claims to which objections are made; provided, however, the
Debtors and Reorganized Debtors shall not object to Claims expressly deemed
Allowed pursuant to the Plan. Nothing contained herein shall limit the
Reorganized Debtors' right to object to Claims, if any, filed or amended after
the Claims Objection Deadline. The Debtors and the Reorganized Debtors shall be
authorized to, and shall, resolve all Disputed Claims by withdrawing or settling
such objections thereto, or by litigating to judgment (in the Bankruptcy Court
or such other court having jurisdiction) the validity, nature and/or amount
thereof.

         8.2 NO DISTRIBUTIONS PENDING ALLOWANCE. Notwithstanding any other
provision of the Plan, no payments or distributions shall be made with respect
to all or any portion of a Disputed Claim unless and until all objections to
such Disputed Claim have been settled or withdrawn or have been determined by
Final Order, and the Disputed Claim, or some portion thereof, has become an
Allowed Claim.

         8.3 DISPUTED CLAIMS RESERVE. As soon as practicable after the Effective
Date, the Reorganized Debtors shall establish the Disputed Claims Reserve by
withholding from the initial distribution with respect to the Disputed Claims
Reserve, (i) Cash calculated as if all Administrative Claims, Priority Tax
Claims, and Classes 1, 3 and 2B Claims were Allowed Claims, and (ii) an amount
of New Common Stock calculated as if all Class 5 Claims were Allowed Class 5
Claims, in an amount equal to one hundred percent (100%) of the distributions
to which Holders of such Claims would be entitled if their Claims were allowed
in their respective Disputed Claim Amount; provided, however, that the Debtors
and the Reorganized Debtors shall have the right to file a motion seeking to
estimate any Disputed Claim Amounts to facilitate implementation of the Plan.

         8.4 DISTRIBUTIONS AFTER ALLOWANCE. The Reorganized Debtors shall make
payments and distributions from the Disputed Claims Reserve, as appropriate, to
the Holder of any Disputed Claim that has become an Allowed Claim in accordance
with the provisions of the Plan, as soon as practicable after the date such
Disputed Claim becomes an Allowed Claim. Such distributions shall be based upon
the cumulative distributions that would have been made to the Holder of such
Claim under the Plan if the Disputed Claim had been Allowed on the Effective
Date. After a Final Order has been entered, or other final resolution has been
reached, with respect to each Disputed Claim, any Cash or New Common Stock that
remains in the Disputed Claims Reserve, as applicable, shall be distributed (i)
with respect to New Common Stock, to the Disbursing Agent and held for the
benefit of Holders of Allowed Class 5 Claims until all Disputed Claims have been
resolved (or estimated for distribution purposes) and then distributed pro rata
to Holders of Allowed Class 5 Claims in accordance with the Disbursing Agent
Escrow Instructions; and (ii) with respect to the Cash, returned to the
Reorganized Debtors for use as working capital or otherwise in their business.
All distribution made under this Section 8.4 shall be made as if such Allowed
Claim had been Allowed on the Effective Date.

                                   ARTICLE IX

                    CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN

         9.1 CONDITIONS TO CONFIRMATION. The Bankruptcy Court shall not enter
the Confirmation Order unless and until the Confirmation Order shall be
reasonably acceptable in form and substance to the Debtors and the Prepetition
Agent. The Confirmation Order shall provide that:

                  (i) the Debtors and Reorganized Debtors are authorized and
         directed to take all actions necessary or appropriate to enter into,
         implement and consummate the contracts, instruments, releases, leases,
         indentures and other agreements or documents created in connection with
         the Plan;

                  (ii) the Reorganized Debtors are authorized to issue the New
         Common Stock, and enter into the Amended and Restated Prepetition
         Credit Agreement, Junior Note Indenture, Disbursing Agent Escrow
         Instructions and Executive Management Incentive Plan; and

                  (iii) the New Senior Secured Notes, New Junior Notes, and New
         Common Stock issued under the Plan in exchange for Claims against the
         Debtors or otherwise are exempt from registration under the Securities
         Act of 1933 pursuant to section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code, except to
         the extent that Holders thereof are "underwriters" as that term is
         defined in section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         9.2 CONDITIONS TO EFFECTIVE DATE. The following are conditions
precedent to the occurrence of the Effective Date:

         (a) The Effective Date shall occur on or before June 30, 2002;

         (b) The Confirmation Order confirming the Plan, as such Plan may have
been modified, shall be in full force and effect and shall not have been
vacated, amended, modified or stayed, and if it is the subject of any appeal,
reconsideration or other review, no stay of the Confirmation Order shall be in
effect.

         (c) The following agreements, in form and substance satisfactory to the
Reorganized Debtors, shall have been executed and delivered, and all conditions
precedent to the effectiveness thereof shall have been satisfied:

                  (i) Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws of the
         Reorganized Debtors;

                  (ii) Amended and Restated Prepetition Credit Agreement, Junior
         Note Indenture, and all documents provided for therein or contemplated
         thereby;

                  (iii) Management Equity Incentive Plan; and

                  (iv) Disbursing Agent Escrow Instructions.

         (d) The Amended Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws of the
Reorganized Debtors, as necessary, shall have been filed with the applicable
authority of each entity's jurisdiction of incorporation in accordance with such
jurisdiction's corporation laws.

         (e) All actions, documents and agreements necessary to implement the
Plan shall have been effected or executed.

         (f) The new board of directors of Reorganized LSON shall have been
appointed.

         9.3 WAIVER OF CONDITIONS. Each of the conditions set forth in Section
9.2 above may be waived in whole or in part by the Debtors with the consent of
the Prepetition Agent without further notice to parties in interest or the
Bankruptcy Court and without a hearing. The failure of a Debtor or Reorganized
Debtor to exercise any of the foregoing rights shall not be deemed a waiver of
any other rights, and each right shall be deemed an ongoing right that may be
asserted at any time.

                                   ARTICLE X

                           EFFECT OF PLAN CONFIRMATION

         10.1 BINDING EFFECT. The Plan shall be binding upon and inure to the
benefit of the Debtors, all present and former Holders of Claims and Interests,
and their respective successors and assigns, including, but not limited to, the
Reorganized Debtors.

         10.2 RELEASES BY THE DEBTORS.

         (a) Released Claims. As of the Effective Date, the Debtors and
Reorganized Debtors in their individual capacities and as debtors in possession
will be deemed to release forever, waive and discharge all claims, obligations,
suits, judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action and
liabilities (other than the rights of the Debtors or Reorganized Debtors to
enforce the Plan, the Plan Documents and other agreements or documents delivered
thereunder) whether known or unknown, foreseen or unforeseen, then existing or
thereafter arising, in law, equity or otherwise that are based in whole or part
on any act, omission, transaction, event or other occurrence taking place on or
prior to the Effective Date in any way relating to the Debtors, the Reorganized
Debtors, the Chapter 11 Cases, the Plan or the Disclosure Statement, and that
could have been asserted by or on behalf of the Debtors or their Estates or the
Reorganized Debtors against the Prepetition Agent, Prepetition Lenders, and the
current officers and current directors of the Debtors. Nothing herein shall be
deemed to (i) modify the release provided to the Prepetition Lenders under the
Final Consent Order Authorizing Use of Cash Collateral and Granting Adequate
Protection dated January 23, 2002; or (ii) release any claims of the Official
Committee to the nature and validity of the liens of the Prepetition Lenders
pursuant to that certain adversary proceeding commenced by the Official
Committee against the Prepetition Lenders on March 1, 2002 in these Chapter 11
Cases.

         (b) Injunction Related to Releases. The Confirmation Order will
permanently enjoin the commencement or prosecution by any entity, whether
directly, derivatively or otherwise, of any claims, obligations, suits,
judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action or liabilities
released pursuant to the Plan, including but not limited to the claims,
obligations, suits, judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action
or liabilities released in this Section 10.2 of this Plan.

         10.3 DISCHARGE OF CLAIMS AND TERMINATION OF INTERESTS. Except as
otherwise provided herein or in the Confirmation Order, all consideration
distributed under the Plan shall be in exchange for, and in complete
satisfaction, settlement, discharge and release of, all Claims (other than those
Claims that are Unimpaired under the Plan) of any nature whatsoever against the
Debtors or any of their assets or properties, and regardless of whether any
property shall have been distributed or retained pursuant to the Plan on account
of such Claims. Upon the Effective Date, the Debtors, and each of them, shall be
deemed discharged and released under section 1141(d)(1)(A) of the Bankruptcy
Code from any and all Claims (other than Claims that are not Impaired),
including, but not limited to, demands and liabilities that arose before the
Confirmation Date, and all debts of the kind specified in section 502(g), 502(h)
or 502(i) of the Bankruptcy Code, and the Old Secured Notes, the Preferred
Stock, the Old Common Stock and Old Rights and Warrants, and all Interests
relating to any of the foregoing, shall be terminated, extinguished and
cancelled.

         10.4 PRESERVATION OF RIGHTS OF ACTION; SETTLEMENT OF LITIGATION CLAIMS.
Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the Confirmation Order or in any
document, instrument, release or other agreement entered into in connection with
the Plan, in accordance with section 1123(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Debtors
and their Estates shall transfer and assign their interests in those Litigation
Claims not released pursuant to section 10.2(a) of the Plan to the Official
Committee. The Official Committee, as the successors in interest to the
Litigation Claims of the

Debtors and the Estates, may enforce, sue on, settle or compromise any or all of
the Litigation Claims or, in the exercise of their discretion, may determine not
to pursue any or all Litigation Claims. The Reorganized Debtors and the Official
Committee shall each retain and may enforce all defenses, counterclaims and
rights asserted against the Debtors or their Estates.

         10.5 EXCULPATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY. Neither the Debtors, the
Official Committee, the Prepetition Lenders, the Prepetition Agent, the Trustee
nor any of their respective present members, officers, directors, shareholders,
employees, advisors, attorneys or agents acting in such capacity, shall have or
incur any liability to, or be subject to any right of action by, any person or
entity, for any act or omission in connection with, relating to, or arising out
of, the Chapter 11 Cases or the pursuit of confirmation of the Plan, except for
their fraud, willful misconduct or gross negligence, and in all respects shall
be entitled to rely reasonably upon the advice of counsel with respect to their
duties and responsibilities under the Plan.

         10.6 INJUNCTION. Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the
Confirmation Order shall provide, among other things, that from and after the
Confirmation Date all Persons who have held, hold or may hold Claims against or
Interests in the Debtors are (i) permanently enjoined from taking any of the
following actions against the Estate(s), or any of their property, on account of
any such Claims or Interests and (ii) permanently enjoined from taking any of
the following actions against any of the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors or
their property on account of such Claims or Interests: (1) commencing or
continuing, in any manner or in any place, any action or other proceeding; (2)
enforcing, attaching, collecting or recovering in any manner any judgment,
award, decree or order; (3) creating, perfecting or enforcing any lien or
encumbrance; (4) asserting a setoff, right of subrogation or recoupment of any
kind against any debt, liability or obligation due to the Debtors; and (5)
commencing or continuing, in any manner or in any place, any action that does
not comply with or is inconsistent with the provisions of the Plan; provided,
however, that nothing contained herein shall preclude such persons from
exercising their rights pursuant to and consistent with the terms of this Plan
and the Plan Documents. By accepting distributions pursuant to the Plan, each
Holder of an Allowed Claim will be deemed to have specifications consented to
the injunctions set forth in Sections 10.6 and 10.2(b) of the Plan.

         10.7 TERM OF BANKRUPTCY INJUNCTION OR STAYS. All injunctions or stays
provided for in the Chapter 11 Cases under section 105 or 362 of the Bankruptcy
Code, or otherwise, and in existence on the Confirmation Date, shall remain in
full force and effect until the Effective Date.

         10.8 TERMINATION OF SUBORDINATION RIGHTS AND SETTLEMENT OF RELATED
CLAIMS.

         (a) Consideration of Subordinated Claims. The classification and manner
of satisfying all Claims and Interests under the Plan take into consideration
all subordination rights, whether arising by contract or under general
principles of equitable subordination, sections 510(b) or 510(c) of the
Bankruptcy Code, or otherwise. All subordination rights that a Holder of a Claim
may have with respect to any distribution to be made pursuant to the Plan will
be discharged and terminated, and all actions related to the enforcement of such
subordination rights will be permanently enjoined. Accordingly, distributions
pursuant to the Plan to Holders of Allowed Claims will not be subject to payment
to a beneficiary of such terminated subordination
rights, or to levy, garnishment, attachment or other legal process by a
beneficiary of such terminated subordination rights.

         (b) Settlement and Compromise of Subordination Claims. Pursuant to
Bankruptcy Rule 9019 and in consideration of the distributions and other
benefits provided under the Plan, the provisions of the Plan will constitute a
good faith compromise and settlement of all claims or controversies relating to
the subordination rights that a Holder of a Claim, may have or any distribution
to be made pursuant to the Plan on account of such Claim. Entry of the
Confirmation Order will constitute the Bankruptcy Court's approval, as of the
Effective Date, of the compromise or settlement of all such claims or
controversies and the Bankruptcy Court's finding that such compromise or
settlement is in the best interests of the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, and
their respective properties and Holders of Claims, and is fair, equitable and
reasonable.

                                   ARTICLE XI

                            RETENTION OF JURISDICTION

         Pursuant to sections 105(c) and 1142 of the Bankruptcy Code and
notwithstanding entry of the Confirmation Order and the occurrence of the
Effective Date, the Bankruptcy Court will retain exclusive jurisdiction over all
matters arising out of, and related to, the Chapter 11 Cases and the Plan to the
fullest extent permitted by law, including, among other things, jurisdiction to:

         (a) Allow, disallow, determine, liquidate, classify, estimate or
establish the priority or secured or unsecured status of any Claim or Interest,
including the resolution of any request for payment of any Administrative Claim
and the resolution of any objections to the allowance or priority of Claims or
Interests;

         (b) Resolve any matters related to the assumption, assumption and
assignment, or rejection of any executory contract or unexpired lease to which
any Debtor is a party or with respect to which any Debtor or any Reorganized
Debtor may be liable and to hear, determine and, if necessary, liquidate any
Claims arising therefrom;

         (c) Resolve any matters related to the Critical Employee Retention Plan
Order, including, without limitation, any dispute regarding a critical
employee's performance in respect of the agreement that such person or entity
must enter into with the applicable Debtor under the terms of the Critical
Employee Retention Plan Order;

         (d) Ensure that distributions to Holders of Allowed Claims are
accomplished pursuant to the provisions of the Plan;

         (e) Decide or resolve any motions, adversary proceedings, contested or
litigated matters and any other matters and grant or deny any applications
involving the Debtors that may be pending on the Effective Date;

         (f) Enter such orders as may be necessary or appropriate to implement
or consummate the provisions of the Plan and all contracts, instruments,
releases and other
agreements or documents created in connection with the Plan, the Disclosure
Statement or the Confirmation Order;

         (g) Resolve any cases, controversies, suits or disputes that may arise
in connection with the consummation, interpretation or enforcement of the Plan
or any contract, instrument, release or other agreement or document that is
executed or created pursuant to the Plan, or any entity's rights arising from or
obligations incurred in connection with the Plan or such documents;

         (h) Modify the Plan before or after the Effective Date pursuant to
section 1127 of the Bankruptcy Code or modify the Disclosure Statement, the
Confirmation Order or any contract, instrument, release or other agreement or
document created in connection with the Plan, the Disclosure Statement or the
Confirmation Order, or remedy any defect or omission or reconcile any
inconsistency in any Bankruptcy Court order, the Plan, the Disclosure Statement,
the Confirmation Order or any contract, instrument, release or other agreement
or document created in connection with the Plan, the Disclosure Statement or the
Confirmation Order, in such manner as may be necessary or appropriate to
consummate the Plan;

         (i) Grant or deny any applications for allowance of compensation or
reimbursement of expenses authorized pursuant to the Bankruptcy Code or the Plan
for periods ending on or before the Effective Date, including all applications
for compensation and reimbursement of expenses of Professionals under the Plan
or under sections 330, 331 503(b), 1103 and 1129(c)(9) of the Bankruptcy Code;
provided, however, that from and after the Effective Date the payment of fees
and expenses of the Reorganized Debtors, including counsel fees, shall be made
in the ordinary course of business and shall not be subject to the approval of
the Bankruptcy Court;

         (j) Issue injunctions, enter and implement other orders or take such
other actions as may be necessary or appropriate to restrain interference by any
entity with consummation, implementation or enforcement of the Plan or the
Confirmation Order;

         (k) Hear and determine Litigation Claims;

         (l) Hear and determine matters concerning state, local and federal
taxes in accordance with sections 346, 505 and 1146 of the Bankruptcy Code;

         (m) Enter and implement such orders as are necessary or appropriate if
the Confirmation Order is for any reason or in any respect modified, stayed,
reversed, revoked or vacated or distributions pursuant to the Plan are enjoined
or stayed;

         (n) Determine any other matters that may arise in connection with or
relate to the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, the Confirmation Order or any
contract, instrument, release or other agreement or document created in
connection with the Plan, the Disclosure Statement or the Confirmation Order;

         (o) Enforce all orders, judgments, injunctions, releases, exculpations,
indemnifications and rulings entered in connection with the Chapter 11 Cases;

         (p) Hear and determine all matters related to the property of the
Estates from and after the Confirmation Date;

         (q) Hear and determine such other matters as may be provided in the
Confirmation Order or as may be authorized under the Bankruptcy Code; and

         (r) Enter an order closing the Chapter 11 Cases.

                                  ARTICLE XII

                            MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

         12.1 EFFECTUATING DOCUMENTS AND FURTHER TRANSACTIONS. Each of the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors is authorized to execute, deliver, file or
record such contracts, instruments, releases and other agreements or documents
and take such actions as may be necessary or appropriate to effectuate,
implement and further evidence the terms and conditions of the Plan and any
notes or securities issued pursuant to the Plan.

         12.2 CORPORATE ACTION. Prior to, on or after the Effective Date (as
appropriate), all matters provided for under the Plan that would otherwise
require approval of the stockholders or directors of one or more of the Debtors
or the Reorganized Debtors shall be deemed to have occurred and shall be in
effect prior to, on or after the Effective Date (as appropriate) pursuant to the
applicable general corporation law of the states in which the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors are incorporated without any requirement of further action
by the stockholders or directors of the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors.

         12.3 EXEMPTION FROM TRANSFER TAXES. Pursuant to section 1146(c) of the
Bankruptcy Code, (a) the issuance, transfer or exchange of notes or equity
securities under the Plan; (b) the creation of any mortgage, deed of trust,
lien, pledge or other security interest; (c) the making or assignment of any
lease or sublease; or (d) the making or delivery of any deed or other instrument
of transfer under, in furtherance of, or in connection with, the Plan,
including, without limitation, any merger agreements; agreements of
consolidation, restructuring, disposition, liquidation or dissolution; deeds;
bills of sale; and transfers of tangible property, will not be subject to any
stamp tax, recording tax, conveyance fee, personal property or intangible tax,
real estate transfer tax, sales or use tax or other similar tax or governmental
assessment, and the appropriate governmental entities are directed to accept for
filing and recordation any of the foregoing instruments or documents without the
payment of any such tax or governmental assessment. Unless the Bankruptcy Court
orders otherwise, all sales, transfers and assignments of owned and leased
property approved by the Bankruptcy Court on or prior to the Effective Date,
shall be deemed to have been in furtherance of, or in connection with, the Plan.

         12.4 BAR DATES FOR ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMS. The Confirmation Order will
establish an Administrative Claims Bar Date for filing certain Administrative
Claims, which date will be sixty (60) days after the Effective Date, unless
otherwise ordered by the Bankruptcy Court. Holders of asserted Administrative
Claims that are subject to the Administrative Claims Bar Date shall submit
requests for payment on or before such Administrative Claims Bar Date or forever
be barred from doing so.

         12.5 PAYMENT OF STATUTORY FEES. All fees payable pursuant to section
1930 of title 28, United States Code shall be paid by the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors as and when they become due.

         12.6 AMENDMENT OR MODIFICATION OF THE PLAN. Subject to section 1127 of
the Bankruptcy Code, the Debtors reserve the right, to alter, amend or modify
the Plan with the consent of the Prepetition Agent at any time prior to or after
the Confirmation Date but prior to the substantial consummation of the Plan. A
Holder of a Claim that has accepted the Plan shall be deemed to have accepted
the Plan, as altered, amended or modified, if the proposed alteration, amendment
or modification does not materially and adversely change the treatment of the
Claim of such Holder.

         12.7 SEVERABILITY OF PLAN PROVISIONS. If, prior to the Confirmation
Date, any term or provision of the Plan is determined by the Bankruptcy Court to
be invalid, void or unenforceable, the Bankruptcy Court, at the request of the
Debtor with the consent of the Prepetition Agent, will have the power to alter
and interpret such term or provision to make it valid or enforceable to the
maximum extent practicable, consistent with the original purpose of the term or
provision held to be invalid, void or unenforceable, and such term or provision
will then be applicable as altered or interpreted. Notwithstanding any such
holding, alteration or interpretation, the remainder of the terms and provisions
of the Plan will remain in full force and effect and will in no way be affected,
impaired or invalidated by such holding, alteration or interpretation. The
Confirmation Order will constitute a judicial determination and will provide
that each term and provision of the Plan, as it may have been altered or
interpreted in accordance with the foregoing, is valid and enforceable pursuant
to its terms.

         12.8 SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS. The Plan shall be binding upon and inure
to the benefit of the Debtors, and their respective successors and assigns,
including, without limitation, the Reorganized Debtors. The rights, benefits and
obligations of any entity named or referred to in the Plan shall be binding on,
and shall inure to the benefit of any heir, executor, administrator, successor
or assign of such entity.

         12.9 PLAN DOCUMENTS. The Plan Documents shall be filed with the
Bankruptcy Court and delivered to counsel for the Prepetition Agent not later
than five (5) days prior to the Confirmation date of the Hearing. Upon their
filing, the Plan Documents may be inspected in the office of the clerk of the
Bankruptcy Court or its designee during normal business hours. Holders of Claims
and Interests may obtain a copy of the Plan Documents upon written request to
the Company. The Plan Documents shall be approved by the Bankruptcy Court
pursuant to the Confirmation Order.

         12.10 REVOCATION, WITHDRAWAL OR NON-CONSUMMATION. The Debtors reserve
the right to revoke or withdraw the Plan as to any or all of the Debtors prior
to the Confirmation Date and to file subsequent plans of reorganization. If the
Debtors revoke or withdraw the Plan as to any or all of the Debtors, or if
confirmation or consummation of the Plan as to any or all of the Debtors does
not occur, then, with respect to such Debtors, (a) the Plan shall be null and
void in all respects, (b) any settlement or compromise embodied in the Plan
(including the fixing or limiting to an amount certain any Claim or Interest or
Class of Claims or Interests), assumption or rejection of executory contracts or
leases affected by the Plan, and any document or agreement
executed pursuant to the Plan, shall be deemed null and void, and (c) nothing
contained in the Plan shall (i) constitute a waiver or release of any Claims by
or against, or any Interests in, such Debtors or any other Person, (ii)
prejudice in any manner the rights of such Debtors or any other Person, or (iii)
constitute an admission of any sort by the Debtors or any other Person.

         12.11 NOTICE. All notices, requests and demands to or upon the Debtors
or the Reorganized Debtors to be effective shall be in writing and, unless
otherwise expressly provided herein, shall be deemed to have been duly given or
made when actually delivered or, in the case of notice by facsimile
transmission, when received and telephonically confirmed, addressed as follows:

                  LASON, INC.
                  1305 Stephenson Highway
                  Troy, Michigan 48083
                  Facsimile:  (248) 585-3184
                  Attn:  Douglas S. Kearney

                  with a copy to:

                  MAYER, BROWN, ROWE & MAW
                  190 South LaSalle Street
                  Chicago, Illinois 60603-3491
                  Facsimile: (312) 701-7711
                  Attn:  Lawrence K. Snider/Aaron L. Hammer

         12.12 GOVERNING LAW. Except to the extent the Bankruptcy Code, the
Bankruptcy Rules or other federal law is applicable, or to the extent a Plan
Document, exhibit or schedule to the Plan provides otherwise, the rights and
obligations arising under this Plan shall be governed by, and construed and
enforced in accordance with, the laws of the State of Michigan, without giving
effect to any principles of conflicts of law of such jurisdiction.

         12.13 TAX REPORTING AND COMPLIANCE. In connection with the Plan and all
instruments issued in connection therewith and distributions thereof, the
Debtors, and the Reorganized Debtors, as the case may be, shall comply with all
withholding and reporting requirements imposed by any federal, state, local or
foreign taxing authority and all distributions hereunder shall be subject to any
such withholding and reporting requirements. The Reorganized Debtors are hereby
authorized, on behalf of each of the Debtors, to request an expedited
determination under section 505(b) of the Bankruptcy Code of the tax liability
of the Debtors for all taxable periods ending after the Petition Date through,
and including, the Effective Date.

         12.14 SCHEDULES. All exhibits and schedules to the Plan and the Plan
Documents are incorporated and are a part of the Plan as if set forth in full
herein.

         12.15 OFFICIAL COMMITTEE AFTER EFFECTIVE DATE . On the Effective Date,
the Official Committee shall pursue those Litigation Claims transferred to it
pursuant to Section 10.4 of the Plan for the benefit of the Estates. Net
proceeds from such Litigation Claims shall be turned over to the Disbursing
Agent for distribution in accordance with the terms of this Plan. Upon the
completion of the Official Committee's pursuit of such Litigation Claims, it
shall dissolve and shall have no further duties, except with respect to any
appeal of the Confirmation Order.

         12.16 SECTION 1145 EXEMPTION. The offer, issuance, transfer or exchange
of any security under the Plan (including, but not limited to, the New Senior
Secured Notes, New Junior Notes, and New Common Stock), or the making or
delivery of an offering memorandum or other instrument of offer or transfer
under this Plan, shall be exempt from Section 5 of the Securities Act or any
similar state or local law requiring the registration for offer or sale of a
security or registration or licensing of an issuer or a security as and to the
maximum extent provided in section 1145(a) of the Bankruptcy Code.

Dated:  March 18, 2002              Respectfully submitted,

                                    LASON, INC.
                                    (for itself and on behalf of the Subsidiary
                                    Debtors)


                                    By:_________________________________________
                                    Name: Ronald D. Risher
                                    Title: President and Chief Executive Officer


                                    ATTORNEYS FOR DEBTORS:

                                    Lawrence K. Snider, Esq.
                                    Aaron L. Hammer, Esq.
                                    MAYER, BROWN, ROWE & MAW
                                    190 South LaSalle Street
                                    Chicago, Illinois  60603-3441
                                    (312) 782-0600

                                    and

                                    Robert S. Brady (No. 2847)
                                    Michael R. Nestor (No. 3526)
                                    YOUNG CONAWAY STARGATT & TAYLOR
                                    1000 West Street, 17th Floor
                                    Wilmington, Delaware  19899-0391
                                    (302) 571-6600

                                   SCHEDULE 1

                           LIST OF SUBSIDIARY DEBTORS


                    Electronic Graphic Image systems, Inc.
                    Fort Knox Escrow Services, Inc.
                    Fort Knox Secured Data, Inc.
                    Lason International, Inc.
                    Lason Services, Inc.
                    Lason Systems, Inc.
                    Lason Systems PMC, Inc.
                    MR Data Management, Inc.
                    MR Technologies, Inc.







                                    Sch. 1-

                                   SCHEDULE 2

                          KEY MANAGER RETENTION PROGRAM

              Key Manager                             Cash Bonus                       Junior Note Allocation
              -----------                             ----------                       ----------------------
Marilyn I. Teeters                                     $540,000                              $1,275,000
Patrick M. Essig                                       $180,000                               $425,000
Julie M. Essig                                         $180,000                               $425,000
Timothy Kirkpatrick                                    $125,000                               $300,000
Steven J. Roderick                                     $200,000                               $435,000
Thomas Taube                                           $108,000                               $257,790







                                    Sch. 2-

                                   SCHEDULE 3

                             OTHER SECURED CLAIMS(1)


        CLASS                         HOLDER                                   APPRAISED COLLATERAL VALUE
        -----                         ------                                   --------------------------
        2B-1                          CitiCapital Corporation                           $13,158

        2B-2                          Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.                        $900

        2B-3                          OFC Capital                                       $12,000

        2B-4                          U.S. Bancorp                                      $64,300

        2B-5                          The CIT Group                                     $23,250

        2B-6                          Ford Credit                                        $3,250










--------

(1)  The Debtors reserve their right to modify, amend or supplement this
     schedule based on its continuing evaluation of Other Secured Claims filed
     against them in these cases.


                                    Sch. 3-

                                    EXHIBIT B
               UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION (YEARS 2000 & 2001)










                                  Exhibit B-1

        EXHIBIT B - UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION (YEARS 2001 AND 2000)


         As previously disclosed, on March 26, 2001 the Company informed the
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and U.S. Attorney for the Eastern
District of Michigan of accounting irregularities and system deficiencies that
affected certain portions of the Company's financial statements. Some of these
items were material to the Company's financial statements for at least the third
quarter of 1999 and may also have been material to statements for other periods.
The irregularities and deficiencies were found in accounting records of the
Company's North American operations.

         A Special Committee of the Company's Board of Directors determined that
these irregularities and deficiencies may have occurred during some periods
between late 1997 and 1999. The Committee also found that the Company's
financial statements for at least the third quarter of 1999 requires
restatement. The Committee does not believe that any such irregularities have
extended beyond the first half of 2000. THE EXTENT OF ANY RESTATEMENTS HAS NOT
BEEN QUANTIFIED AND FINALIZED AND IS STILL BEING EVALUATED AND INVESTIGATED BY
THE COMPANY. THEREFORE, THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEARS ENDED
DECEMBER 31, 2001 AND DECEMBER 31, 2000, HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED OR AUDITED BY AN
INDEPENDENDT PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM AND DO NOT REFLECT THE IMPACT RESULTING FROM
THE CORRECTION OF, IF ANY, ACCOUNTING IRREGULARITIES OR SYSTEM DEFICIENCIES,
WHICH ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION. FURTHER, THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR
THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 1999, 1998 AND 1997 HAVE NOT BEEN RESTATED, NOR HAS
THE EXTENT OF RESTATEMENT, IF ANY, BEEN DETERMINED.


                           FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

         Lason, Inc. (together with its subsidiaries, "Lason" or the "Company")
may from time to time provide information including certain statements which
constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the
Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange
Act of 1934, as amended. Those forward-looking statements include the intent,
belief or current expectations of the company and its management. Individuals
are cautioned that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of
future performance and involve a number of risks and uncertainties, and that
actual results could differ materially from those indicated by such
forward-looking statements. Among the important factors that could cause actual
results to differ materially from those indicated by such forward-looking
statements are: (i) variations in quarterly results; (ii) the assimilation of
acquisitions or divestitures; (iii) the management of the Company's growth and
expansion; (iv) dependence on major customers and/or key personnel; (v)
development by competitors of new or superior products or services, or entry
into the market of new competitors; (vi) fluctuations in paper prices; (vii)
reliability of the Company's data; (viii) management's ability to successfully
complete its restructuring initiatives; (ix) any financial and legal impact of
the class action litigation; (x) changes in the business services outsourcing
industry; and (xi) the Company's bankruptcy proceedings.

         INDEX TO UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION (YEARS 2000 AND 2001)



I.       Summarized Financial Information........................................................                  3

II.      Analysis of Results of Operations.......................................................               4  - 5

III.     Financial Statements....................................................................               7 - 20

I. SUMMARIZED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

         The following table sets forth selected consolidated financial data of
Lason, Inc. (the "Company"). The selected consolidated financial data presented
below from 1997 to 2001 have been derived from the Company's consolidated
financial statements and should be read in conjunction with the consolidated
financial statements and notes thereto included. THE SELECTED CONSOLIDATED
FINANCIAL DATA PRESENTED BELOW IS UNADUDITED AND DOES NOT REFLECT ANY IMPACT, IF
ANY, RESULTING FROM THE CORRECTION OF THE ACCOUNTING IRREGULARITIES AND SYSTEMS
DEFICIENCIES NOTED ABOVE.

                                                              YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31,
                                          2001          2000         1999          1998          1997
                                       ------------------------------------------------------------------
                                       (UNAUDITED)   (UNAUDITED)  (UNAUDITED)   (UNAUDITED)   (UNAUDITED)
Revenue, net .......................    $ 418,202    $ 547,939     $ 479,594      $258,782     $ 112,099
Net (loss) income from continuing
      operations....................      (85,879)    (453,241)      (10,842)       18,044         8,427
Earnings (loss) per share from
     continuing operations:
       Basic........................        (4.10)      (25.17)        (0.65)         1.42          0.87
       Diluted......................        (4.10)      (25.17)        (0.65)         1.33          0.84

Working capital(1)..................       54,098     (318,866)       60,861        39,925        29,839
Total assets........................      254,847      420,171       836,432       431,685       177,899
Total debt under term loan..........       78,568      134,336       138,750            --            --
Revolving credit line borrowings....      175,680      175,750       134,000        59,000        13,550
Total stockholders' equity (deficit)(2)  (115,797)     (43,596)      419,522       284,938       131,545

-------------------

     (1)  As the Company was in default on its principal and interest payments
          and certain other financial covenants at December 31, 2000, as
          contained in its credit agreement with its lenders all amounts
          outstanding at December 31, 2000 have been classified as a current
          liability. In addition, at December 31, 2001, all liabilities subject
          to compromise are considered non-current for the purposes of this
          presentation.

     (2)  Includes the net proceeds from secondary offerings of shares of common
          stock in the third quarters of both 1998 and 1997.

II. ANALYSIS OF RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

OVERVIEW

         Lason is a leading provider of information management services. The
Company's strategy is to process information in the following ways to: (1)
provide integrated solutions that capture information across a variety of
formats; (2) manage information through database development; (3) manage
information through electronic storage and retrieval services; and (4)
disseminate information through hardcopy output, print on demand and electronic
formats.

         Lason's capability to capture, manage and disseminate information
includes both traditional and digital services that support customer migration
to new technologies including internal-based applications.

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS--YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2001 COMPARED WITH YEAR ENDED
DECEMBER 31, 2000

         Consolidated net revenues decreased 24% to $418.2 million for the year
ended December 31, 2001 from $547.9 million in 2000. Approximately $85.6 million
of the decrease was due to certain divestitures made during 2001. Revenue growth
from the Company's existing business was negatively affected by the Company's
inability to release current financial information due to the special
investigation discussed above, its distressed financial condition, and several
contracts not reaching anticipated volumes.

         Gross profit decreased to $93.0 million for the year ended December 31,
2001 from $120.7 million in 2000, primarily due to an increase in costs related
to the Company's restructuring activities and the impact from certain
divestitures. Gross profit as a percentage of net revenues was 22% in 2001
compared to 22% in 2000. Included in the cost of revenue for the years ended
December 31, 2001 and 2000 is $20.7 million and $32.0 million, respectively of
depreciation.

         Selling, general and administrative expenses decreased $52.2 million to
$106.8 million in 2001 from $159.0 million in 2000. Selling, general and
administrative expenses as a percentage of net revenues were 26% in 2001 verses
29% during 2000. The decrease was due to management's continuous efforts to
reduce personnel, systems and other corporate overhead expenses. Included in
selling, general and administrative expenses for the years ended December 31,
2001 and 2000 is $2.2 million and $3.1 million, respectively of depreciation and
$6.0 million and $7.5 million, respectively of restructuring costs for tax,
legal, and financial advice related to the Company's on-going restructuring
activities.

         Amortization of intangibles decreased $12.5 million to $11.4 million
for the year ended December 31, 2001 from $23.9 million during the same period
in 2000. The decrease was due to the asset impairment write down of
approximately $363.8 million at December 31, 2000.

         The Company evaluates the recoverability of long-lived assets not held
for sale by measuring the carrying amount of the assets against the estimated
undiscounted cash flows associated with them. The recoverability of long-lived
assets held for sale is evaluated by comparing the assets carrying value to its
estimated net sale proceeds. As part of its continuing restructuring activities,
the Company has identified certain business units with impaired assets. During
the year ended December 31, 2001, the Company recorded an impairment charge of
$38.0 million in addition to the impairment charge of $363.8 million in 2000.
Both impairment charges were principally made up of a goodwill write-down. A
substantial amount of the impairment charge will result in a capital loss for
tax reporting purposes which the Company will not currently be able to use. This
loss can be carried forward for five years to offset future capital gains. A
valuation reserve has been provided against this tax benefit, as it is unlikely
that the benefit will be recovered through future capital gains.

         Net interest expense was $22.2 million in 2001 versus $27.3 million
during 2000. The decrease is primarily due to the effects of lower average
borrowing rates during 2001 and the Company paying down its term loan facility
from divestitures.

         The Company did not provide any current or deferred US federal or state
income tax provision or benefit for the period ended December 31, 2001 because
of significant net operating losses. The Company has provided a full valuation
allowance on the deferred taxes because of the uncertainty regarding their
realizability.

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES

         The Company has funded its operations through a combination of cash
from operations, bank borrowings and divestitures.

         Cash provided by operating activities was $11.9 million for the year
ended December 31, 2001 compared to $33.9 million for 2000. The decrease in 2001
versus 2000 is primarily due to lower accounts payable balances and increase in
other working capital balances.

         Cash provided by investing activities totaled $55.5 million for the
year ended December 31, 2001 compared to cash used in investing activities of
$42.8 million for 2000, or a net change of $98.3 million. For the year ended
December 31, 2001, approximately $77.1 million was generated from certain
divestitures, before commissions and other selling expenses. In addition, the
Company had lower investments in capital equipment and additional purchase price
resulting from acquired businesses achieving their targeted operating income
during the relevant measurement period.

         Cash used in financing activities was $58.6 million in 2001 compared to
cash provided by of $20.4 million in 2000. In 2001, cash from the sale of
certain business units was used to pay down the term loan compared to 2000 when
borrowings from the Company's revolving credit line and term loan were used for
general working capital purposes.

II. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS



                                   LASON, INC.

              INDEX TO UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:

Consolidated Balance Sheets as of December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 (Unaudited)............                   7

Consolidated Statements of Operations and Comprehensive Income for the years ended
  December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 (Unaudited)............................................                   8

Consolidated Statements of Stockholders' Equity for the years ended December 31, 2001
  and December 31, 2000 (Unaudited)..............................................................                   9

Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows for the years ended December 31, 2001
  and December 31, 2000 (Unaudited)..............................................................                  10

Notes to consolidated financial statements (Unaudited)...........................................                 11 - 20

                                   LASON, INC.

                           CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                  (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT FOR SHARES, UNAUDITED)

                                                                                      DECEMBER 31,     DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                          2001             2000
                                                                                          ----             ----

                                   ASSETS
Cash and cash equivalents.......................................................      $    22,021       $     7,988
Accounts receivable (net of allowance for doubtful accounts of $6,582
      and $18,045)..............................................................           56,611           103,020
Supplies .......................................................................            7,818             9,480
Prepaid expense and other.......................................................            7,615            19,076
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Total current assets.......................................................           94,065           139,564
Computer equipment and software.................................................           32,424            33,034
Production and office equipment.................................................           56,335            71,747
Leasehold improvements..........................................................           12,574            19,938
Other...........................................................................            2,653             3,748
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
                                                                                          103,986           128,467
     Less: accumulated depreciation.............................................          (61,491)          (51,244)
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Net property and equipment.................................................           42,495            77,223
Goodwill (net of accumulated amortization of $17,844 and $25,156)...............          115,455           194,660
Other intangibles (net of accumulated amortization of $5,501 and $3,524)........            2,532             8,328
Other...........................................................................              300               396
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     TOTAL ASSETS...............................................................      $   254,847       $   420,171
                                                                                      ===========       ===========

                    LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

LIABILITIES NOT SUBJECT TO COMPROMISE
Revolving credit line borrowings  (Note 6)......................................      $        --       $   175,750
Term loan (Note 6)..............................................................               --           134,336
Accounts payable................................................................            6,761            39,817
Accrued expenses................................................................           24,198            48,492
Acquisition-related obligations (Note5).........................................               --            36,230
Customer deposits...............................................................            4,383             5,593
Accrued restructuring expenses (Note 4).........................................               --             7,497
Other...........................................................................            4,625            10,715
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Total current liabilities..................................................           39,967           458,430
Convertible debentures..........................................................               --             1,864
Other...........................................................................               26             3,473
Liabilities Subject to Compromise (Note 2) .....................................          330,651                --
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
TOTAL LIABILITIES...............................................................          370,644           463,767
                                                                                      -----------       -----------

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
Common Stock, $.01 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized, 19,876,589 and
     19,572,806 shares issued and outstanding, 143,937 and 452,062 shares
     held in escrow.............................................................              201               194
Preferred stock, $.01 par value, 5,000,000 shares authorized, none issued
     and outstanding............................................................               --                --
Additional paid-in capital......................................................          449,555           446,942
Accumulated other comprehensive income..........................................               --            (5,517)
Treasury stock..................................................................           (5,564)           (5,541)
Retained deficit................................................................         (559,989)         (479,674)
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY.................................................         (115,797)          (43,596)
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY......................................      $   254,847       $   420,171
                                                                                      ===========       ===========


         The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the consolidated
                             financial statements.

                                   LASON, INC.

         CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS AND COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
             (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT FOR PER SHARE AMOUNTS, UNAUDITED)


                                                                                    DECEMBER 31,      DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                        2001             2000
                                                                                        ----             ----
Revenue, net....................................................................      $   418,202       $   547,939
Cost of revenues................................................................          325,248           427,261
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Gross profit...............................................................           92,954           120,678
Selling, general and administrative expenses....................................          106,831           158,992
Amortization of intangibles.....................................................           11,420            23,864
Asset impairment charge (Note 2)................................................           38,025           363,807
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Loss from operations.......................................................          (63,322)         (425,985)
Net interest expense............................................................           22,245            27,256
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Loss from continuing operations before reorganization item and
         income taxes...........................................................          (85,567)         (453,241)
Reorganization item, professional fees (Note 2).................................              312                --
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
Loss from continuing operations before income taxes.............................          (85,879)         (453,241)
(Benefit) provision for income taxes............................................           (5,564)           11,283
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Net loss from continuing operations........................................          (80,315)         (464,524)
Loss on disposal of discontinued operations, net of tax.........................               --            (5,241)
Loss from discontinued operations, net of tax...................................               --            (5,932)
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
     Net loss...................................................................          (80,315)         (475,697)
Other comprehensive income:
     Foreign currency translation adjustments...................................            5,517           (12,831)
                                                                                      -----------       -----------
Comprehensive loss..............................................................      $   (74,798)      $  (488,528)
                                                                                      ===========       ===========



Basic and Diluted earnings per share:
     Net loss from continuing operations........................................      $     (4.10)      $   (25.17)
     Net loss from discontinued operations......................................               --            (0.61)
                                                                                      -----------       ----------
     Net loss...................................................................      $     (4.10)      $   (25.78)
                                                                                      ===========       ==========


         The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the consolidated
                             financial statements.

                                  LASON, INC.

                CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
     FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2001 AND YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2000
                  (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT FOR SHARES, UNAUDITED)

                                               COMMON STOCK     ADDITIONAL             ACCUMULATED    OTHER
                                               ------------      PAID-IN    TREASURY  COMPREHENSIVE  RETAINED
                                             SHARES    AMOUNT    CAPITAL     STOCK       INCOME      DEFICIT     TOTAL
                                             ------    ------    -------     -----       ------      -------     -----
Balances at December 31, 1999..........   18,986,910   $   182  $ 421,544  $  (5,541) $   7,314  $    (3,977) $   419,522
Net loss ..............................           --        --         --         --         --     (475,697)    (475,697)
Issuance of shares - acquisition related
     obligations (Note 5)..............      547,396        12     25,382         --         --           --       25,394
Employee stock options exercised.......       38,500        --         16         --         --           --           16
Foreign currency translation adjustments          --        --         --         --    (12,831)          --      (12,831)
                                          ----------   -------  ---------  ---------  ---------  -----------  -----------
Balances at December 31, 2000..........   19,572,806       194    446,942     (5,541)    (5,517)    (479,674)     (43,596)
Net loss ..............................           --        --         --         --         --      (80,315)     (80,315)
Issuance of shares - acquisition related
     obligations (Note 5)..............      428,220         7      2,613         --         --           --        2,620
Retirement of common stock.............     (124,437)       --                   (23)        --           --          (23)
Foreign currency translation adjustments          --        --         --         --      5,517           --        5,517
                                          ----------   -------  ---------  ---------  ---------  -----------  -----------
Balances at December 31, 2001..........   19,876,589   $   201  $ 449,555  $  (5,564) $      --  $  (559,989) $  (115,797)
                                          ==========   =======  =========  =========  =========  ===========  ===========

         The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the consolidated
                             financial statements.

                                   LASON, INC

                      CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                            (IN THOUSANDS, UNAUDITED)

                                                                                       DECEMBER 31,     DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                           2001           2000
                                                                                           ----           ----
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss before reorganization items...............................................     $   (80,003)    $  (475,697)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash provided by
     operating activities:
     Restructuring expenses........................................................          (7,497)         (5,813)
     Asset impairment charges......................................................          38,025         363,807
     Depreciation and amortization.................................................          34,262          59,047
     Loss on disposal of fixed assets..............................................           3,203          25,749
     Deferred income taxes.........................................................              --           4,769
Changes in operating assets and liabilities net of effects from divestitures:
     Accounts receivable...........................................................          18,491          14,740
     Supplies .....................................................................             686           3,701
     Prepaid expenses and other....................................................           4,941          13,100
     Accounts payable..............................................................           6,723          12,001
     Accrued expenses and other liabilities........................................          (6,914)         18,545
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
     Net cash flows provided by operating activities before reorganization item....          11,917          33,949
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
CASH FLOWS FROM REORGANIZATION COSTS:
     Professional fees (Note 2)....................................................            (312)             --
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
     Net cash flows provided by operating activities...............................          11,605          33,949
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES:
Payments for acquisition related obligations.......................................          (1,160)        (32,265)
Additions to fixed assets and software development costs...........................          (8,021)        (19,370)
Proceeds from sales of assets, net of transaction costs............................          64,553           6,000
Other, net.........................................................................              96           2,818
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
     Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities...........................          55,468         (42,817)
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Borrowings on revolving line of credit.............................................          18,750         226,900
Repayments on revolving line of credit.............................................         (18,820)       (185,150)
Repayments on term loan............................................................         (55,768)        (15,664)
Principal payments on lease liabilities and other debt.............................          (2,019)         (4,437)
Financing costs....................................................................            (700)         (1,235)
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
     Net cash (used in) provided by financing activities...........................         (58,557)         20,414
                                                                                        -----------     -----------

     Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents..................           5,517         (12,831)
                                                                                        -----------     -----------

Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents...............................          14,033          (1,285)
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of year.....................................           7,988           9,273
                                                                                        -----------     -----------
Cash and cash equivalents at end of year...........................................     $    22,021     $     7,988
                                                                                        ===========     ===========

Supplemental disclosure of cash flow information cash paid during the years
ended December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 for:
         Interest..................................................................     $    19,112     $    26,232
         Income taxes..............................................................     $       568     $     1,510

         The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the consolidated
                             financial statements.

                                   LASON, INC.

                   NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
                                   (UNAUDITED)

NOTE 1. NATURE OF OPERATIONS AND BUSINESS CONDITIONS

         Lason was formed in 1985 as a result of a management buyout of the
direct mail division of McKesson Corporation's 3PM subsidiary. In January 1995,
the founders and principal shareholders recapitalized the Company. In October
1996, the Company became publicly-traded through an initial public offering of
3,450,000 shares of common stock, which generated net proceeds of approximately
$53 million. During the period of 1996 through 1999, the Company completed
approximately 76 acquisitions (approximately 55 of which were completed during
the two year period of 1998 - 1999), growing in revenue from approximately $47
million per annum to in excess of $570 million, including discontinued
operations, per annum by 2000. These acquisitions were financed primarily
through the issuance of secured debt. As a result, Lason's total debt increased
from approximately $21 million to approximately $320 million during this period.
No single customer accounts for more than 10% of the total consolidated net
revenues for the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000.

         Lason's common stock was listed on the NASDAQ National Market; however,
it is no longer listed on either the NASDAQ National Market or the NASDAQ
SmallCap Market. The stock now trades on the pink sheets.

         On March 26, 2001 the Company informed the U.S. Securities and Exchange
Commission and U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Michigan of accounting
irregularities and system deficiencies that affected certain portions of the
Company's financial statements. Some of these items were material to the
Company's financial statements for at least the third quarter of 1999 and may
also have been material to statements for other periods. The irregularities and
deficiencies were found in accounting records of the Company's North American
operations.

         A Special Committee of the Company's Board of Directors determined that
these irregularities and deficiencies may have occurred during some periods
between late 1997 and 1999. The Committee also found that the Company's
financial statements for at least the third quarter of 1999 requires
restatement. The Committee does not believe that any such irregularities have
extended beyond the first half of 2000. THE EXTENT OF ANY RESTATEMENTS HAS NOT
BEEN QUANTIFIED AND FINALIZED AND IS STILL BEING EVALUATED AND INVESTIGATED BY
THE COMPANY. THEREFORE, THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED
DECEMBER 31, 2001 AND DECEMBER 31, 2000, HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED OR AUDITED BY AN
INDEPENDENT PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM AND DO NOT REFLECT THE IMPACT RESULTING FROM
THE CORRECTION OF, IF ANY, ACCOUNTING IRREGULARITIES OR SYSTEM DEFICIENCIES,
WHICH ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION. FURTHER, THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR
THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 1999, 1998 AND 1997 HAVE NOT BEEN RESTATED, NOR HAS
THE EXTENT OF RESTATEMENT, IF ANY, BEEN DETERMINED.

         On December 5, 2001 the Company announced that its Board of Directors
approved a restructuring of its capital structure and operations to improve the
Company's financial health and position it for future growth.

         Pursuant to a pre-arranged agreement with the holders of its
approximately $260.3 million (including accrued interest) in senior secured
debt, the Company has filed a petition in Wilmington, Delaware, to reorganize
under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code. The filing does not
include any Lason entities outside of the United States. As a consequence of the
Company's commencement of the Chapter 11 cases, all actions and proceedings
against the Company's domestic operations and all acts to obtain property from
the Company have been stayed under section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code. The
Company is continuing to operate the businesses and manage their properties as
debtors-in-possession pursuant to sections 1107(a) and 1108 of the Bankruptcy
Code.

         In an effort to minimize the impact of the commencement of the Chapter
11 cases on the Company's operations and to facilitate the administration of the
Chapter 11 cases, the Company filed various motions and applications on the
first day of these cases. These so-called "first-day motions" requested relief
that is typical for large, complex Chapter 11 cases including, among other
things: (i) joint administration of the Chapter 11 cases, (ii) authority to
continue to use the Company's existing cash management system, (iii)
authorization to pay certain prepetition compensation and benefits owed to the
Company's employees,

(iv) entry of a bridge order restraining utilities from terminating services to
the Company, (v) authorization to pay prepetition sales and use taxes, (vi)
authorization to maintain certain essential customer practices and programs and
pay prepetition claims of certain customer service providers, and (vii) entry of
an interim order authorizing the use of cash collateral, providing adequate
protection and granting other relief. The first-day motions were heard and
approved by the Bankruptcy Court on December 6, 2001. The Bankruptcy Court
entered a final order (a) restraining utilities from terminating services to the
Company on January 8, 2002, and (b) authorizing use of cash collateral,
providing adequate protection and granting other relief on January 23, 2002.

         On December 7, 2001, the Company filed applications requesting approval
by the Bankruptcy Court of the Company's retention of various professional firms
they will be utilizing throughout these bankruptcy proceedings, including the
retention of (i) Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw as co-bankruptcy counsel, (ii) Young
Conaway Stargatt & Taylor as co-bankruptcy counsel, (iii) Triton Capital
Partners as financial advisor, (iv) Bodman Longley & Dahling as special counsel,
(v) Brown Gibbons Lang & Company as investment banker and (vi) First Union
National Bank as the claims, notice and balloting agent for the Company. In
addition, the Company filed an application for the retention and continued
employment of certain individuals from Conway MacKenzie & Dunleavy as turnaround
managers. The Bankruptcy Court entered orders approving the retention of these
professionals and continued employment of these individuals on or around January
2, 2002.

         The Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors in these chapter 11 cases
was appointed by the U.S. Trustee's Office on December 18, 2001. The Official
Committee is comprised of the following 5 members: Xerox Corporation, OCE'-USA,
Inc., Wolf Detroit Envelope Corporation, Bonner & Moore Associates and Gary
Donald DeGourse. The Official Committee thereafter retained Loewenstein &
Sandler, as its lead counsel, Zuckerman Spaeder LLP, as its local counsel, and
Parente Randolph, LLC, as its financial advisors. See Note 12, Subsequent
Events.


NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

BASIS OF PRESENTATION

          The consolidated financial statements as of and for the year ended
December 31, 2001, have been prepared in accordance with AICPA Statement of
Position 90-7 ("SOP 90-7"), "Financial Reporting by Entities in Reorganization
under the Bankruptcy Code", which contemplates continuity of operations,
realization of assets and liquidation of liabilities in the ordinary course of
business. While operating as debtors-in-possession under the protection of
Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code and Administration under the Act, and subject
to approval of the Bankruptcy Court, Administrator or the High Court or
otherwise as permitted in the ordinary course of business, the Company, may sell
or otherwise dispose of assets and liquidate or settle liabilities for some
amounts other than those reflected in the consolidated financial statements.

         As reflected in the consolidated financial statements, "Liabilities
Subject to Compromise" refers to the Company's liabilities incurred prior to the
commencement of the Restructuring Proceedings. The amounts of the various
liabilities that are subject to compromise are set forth below. These amounts
represent the Company's estimate of known or potential pre-petition claims to be
resolved in connection with the Restructuring Proceedings. Such claims remain
subject to future adjustments. Future adjustments may result from (i)
negotiations; (ii) actions of the Bankruptcy Court, High Court or Administrator;
(iii) further developments with respect to disputed claims; (iv) rejection of
executory contracts and unexpired leases; (v) the determination as to the value
of any collateral securing claims; (vi) proofs of claim; or (vii) other events.
Payment terms for these claims will be established in connection with the
Restructuring Proceedings.

         Liabilities Subject to Compromise at December 31, 2001 are comprised of
(in millions):

              Accounts payable..................................................      $    27,309
              Accrued expenses..................................................            2,964
              Acquisition-related obligations ..................................           36,306
              Accrued interest .................................................            6,087
              Senior secured debt...............................................          254,248
              Other.............................................................            3,737
                                                                                      -----------
                  Total Liabilities Subject to Compromise.......................      $   330,651
                                                                                      ===========

         If the Plan of Reorganization is approved, the Company, in accordance
with SOP 90-7, will adopt fresh-start reporting upon its emergence from Chapter
11. Fresh-start reporting applies the following principles; The reorganization
value of the Company will be allocated to the entity's assets in conformity with
the procedures specified by APB Opinion No. 16 Business Combinations, for
transactions reported on the basis of the purchase method. If any portion of the
reorganization value cannot be attributed to specific tangible or identified
intangible assets of the Reorganized Company, such amounts should be reported as
the intangible asset identified as "reorganization value in excess of amounts
allocable to identifiable assets." Each liability existing at the plan
confirmation date, other than deferred taxes, should be stated at present values
of amounts to be paid determined at appropriate current interest rates and
deferred taxes should be reported in conformity with generally accepted
accounting principles. Benefits realized from preconfirmation net operating loss
carryforwards should first reduce reorganization value in excess of amounts
allocable to identifiable assets and other intangibles until exhausted and
thereafter be reported as a direct addition to paid in capital.

         The financial statements of the Company as of and for the period
immediately preceding the plan confirmation date should reflect all activity
through that date. Additionally, the effects of the adjustments on the reported
amounts of individual assets and liabilities resulting from the adoption of
fresh-start reporting and the effects of the forgiveness of debt should be
reflected in the predecessor Company's final statement of operations.
Forgiveness of debt, if any, should be reported as an extraordinary item. The
Company believes that a financial restructuring will be achieved; there can be
no assurance that the Plan will ultimately be approved by the Bankruptcy Court
or the Company's creditors.

         The accompanying consolidated financial statements include the accounts
of the Company and its subsidiaries. All significant intercompany transactions
have been eliminated in consolidation.

         THE DECEMBER 31, 2001 AND DECEMBER 31, 2000 UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS HAVE BEEN PREPARED FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF FILING THEM WITH
THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE. THE
CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS HAVE NOT BEEN PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH
GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES ("GAAP") BECAUSE CERTAIN DISCLOSURES
REQUIRED UNDER GAAP HAVE BEEN OMITTED.

REVENUE RECOGNITION

         Revenues are recorded when the services are provided and all
significant obligations of the Company have been satisfied. Revenues are
presented in the consolidated statements of operations net of postage where the
cost of such postage is passed through to the customer.

CASH EQUIVALENTS

         The Company classifies as cash and cash equivalents amounts on deposit
with banks and cash invested temporarily in various instruments with maturities
of three months or less at the time of purchase.

SUPPLIES
         Supplies are valued at cost, which approximates market, using the
first-in, first-out method.

PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT

         Property and equipment, including significant improvements, are
recorded at cost. Expenditures for normal repairs and maintenance are charged to
operations as incurred. Adjustments of the asset and related accumulated
depreciation accounts are made for retirements of property and equipment with
the resulting gain or loss included in operations.

INTANGIBLE ASSETS

         The Company capitalizes direct internal and external costs associated
with the development of technological systems, primarily computer software, to
meet the needs of its customers. Such costs, which are included in other
intangible assets, are amortized using a straight-line method over the lesser of
five years or the economic life of the related services. Capitalization of such
costs begins when the preliminary planning stage for each project is completed
and management has formally authorized its
funding, and ends when the project is substantially complete. These costs are
amortized using the straight-line method. Research and development costs and
other computer software and hardware maintenance and training costs are charged
to expense as incurred.

         Goodwill is amortized using a straight-line method over 30 years.
Deferred financing costs are amortized using the interest method over the term
of the associated credit agreement.

         Periodically, management evaluates the recoverability of long-lived
assets not held for sale by measuring the carrying amount of the assets against
the estimated undiscounted cash flows associated with them. The recoverability
of long-lived assets held for sale is evaluated by comparing the assets carrying
value to its estimated net sale proceeds. Management concluded from the results
of this evaluation that a significant impairment of goodwill and other
intangibles had occurred. During the years ended December 31, 2001 and December
31, 2000, the Company recorded an impairment charge of $38.0 million and $363.8
million, respectively which is made up principally of a goodwill write-down of
$36.2 million and $353.6 million, respectively.

FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS

         Statements of Financial Accounting Standards ("SFAS") No. 107,
Disclosures About Fair Value of Financial Instruments, requires disclosures
about the fair value of financial instruments whether or not such instruments
are recognized in the balance sheet. Due to the short-term nature of the
Company's financial instruments, other than debt, fair values are not materially
different from their carrying values. Debt is stated in the balance sheets at
its carrying amount, as it is not publicly traded. Based on the information
discussed in Note 1, current estimates of fair value may differ significantly
from the carrying amount as of December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000.

EARNINGS PER SHARE

         Basic earnings per share are computed by dividing net income available
to common shareholders from continuing operations by the weighted average common
shares outstanding.

         The following table presents a reconciliation of the denominator
(weighted average common shares outstanding) for the basic and diluted earnings
per share calculations for the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31,
2000 (in thousands):

                                                                          DECEMBER 31,         DECEMBER 31,
                                                                              2001                 2000
                                                                              ----                 ----
WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING--BASIC....................                19,577                18,452
EFFECT OF DILUTIVE SECURITIES
Contingently issuable shares of common stock..................                    --                    --
Potential shares of common stock from debentures and stock
     options outstanding......................................                    --                    --
                                                                           ---------             ---------
WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING--DILUTED..................                19,577                18,452
                                                                           ---------             ---------

         The weighted average common shares and common share equivalents
outstanding used to compute the dilutive effect of common stock options
outstanding was computed using the treasury stock method prescribed by SFAS No.
128. During the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000, the effects
of contingently issuable shares of common stock and potential shares of common
stock from debentures and stock options outstanding are not included in the
denominator for diluted earnings per share, as such effects would be
antidilutive.

FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSLATION

         The assets and liabilities of foreign operations are translated into
United States dollars using period-end exchange rates, while the statements of
operations are translated using average exchange rates during the periods.
Differences arising from the translation of assets and liabilities in comparison
with the translation of previous periods are included as a separate component of
stockholders' equity. During the current year ended December 31, 2001, the
Company sold a majority of its overseas operations. As a result, the Company has
eliminated the associated current translation adjustment in stockholders'
equity.

USE OF ESTIMATES

         The preparation of financial statements in conformity with generally
accepted accounting principles requires management to make estimates and
assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities at the
date of the consolidated financial statements and the reported amounts of
revenues and expenses during the periods presented. Actual results could differ
from those estimates.


NOTE 3.  DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS

         In December 1999, the Company announced its intention to discontinue,
by sale or exit from the market, its activities providing traditional litigation
support, software development and other analog services. Those services are no
longer consistent with the Company's long-term growth strategy as they are
largely analog and are expected to have slow long-term growth. The businesses to
be discontinued consisted of nine litigation copy businesses, an offset print
business, a digital graphics business and the software development business that
was acquired as part of the M-R acquisition in 1999. The results of operations
of these businesses have been classified as discontinued operations in the
accompanying consolidated financial statements.

         Following is summary financial information for the Company's
discontinued operations for the year ended December 31, 2000 (in thousands):

                                                                                               DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                                   2000
                                                                                                   ----
Revenues, net......................................................                              $  22,335
Cost of revenues...................................................                                 17,047
                                                                                                 ---------
     Gross profit..................................................                                  5,288
Selling, general & administrative expenses.........................                                  7,770
                                                                                                 ---------
     Loss from operations..........................................                                 (2,482)
Net interest expense...............................................                                  3,450
                                                                                                 ---------
     Loss from discontinued operations before income taxes.........                                 (5,932)
Benefit for income taxes...........................................                                  -
                                                                                                 ---------
Net loss from discontinued operations..............................                              $  (5,932)
                                                                                                 =========

         Net loss from discontinued operations includes interest costs totaling
$3.4 million for the year ended December 31, 2000, which was allocated based on
the ratio of net assets to be discontinued to total consolidated net assets.

         In October of 2000, the Company sold a portion of its litigation copy
business for approximately $6.0 million in cash before deduction of commissions
and other selling expenses and subject to certain purchase price adjustments.
The purchaser received an option for a portion of the remaining business, which
expired in November of 2000.

         As of December 31, 2000 all discontinued operations were substantially
completed through sale or closure, which resulted in an additional loss on
disposal of discontinued operations totaling approximately $5.2 million.


NOTE 4. RESTRUCTURING

         In the fourth quarter of 1999, management completed a thorough review
of its operations and approved a restructuring plan to make the Company more
efficient and to lower overall costs. These decisions resulted in the Company
recording a one-time pre tax charge to operations of $14.9 million in the fourth
quarter of 1999. The charge consisted of severance, facility closure and exit
costs related primarily to discontinued leases and equipment write-downs. The
restructuring plan called for the consolidation of facilities and operations,
the closure of facilities, and the streamlining of the administrative support
functions.

         As a result of the filing to reorganize under Chapter 11 of the United
States Bankruptcy Code, the remaining restructuring balance of approximately
$3.4 million was reversed to income. This amount primarily relates to operating
leases on certain facilities that the Company plans to reject. See Note 9, Lease
Commitments.

         A summary of the accrued restructuring expense for the years ended
December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 are as follows (in thousands):

                                                                 FACILITY               EQUIPMENT
                                                      SEVERANCE   CLOSURE     OTHER     WRITE-DOWN        TOTAL
                                                      ---------   -------     -----     ----------        -----
   Balance December 31, 1999...................      $   1,623  $  11,651    $    36    $   1,433       $ 14,743
   Fiscal 2000 activity........................         (1,254)    (5,484)       (11)        (497)        (7,246)
                                                     ---------  ---------    -------    ---------       --------
   Ending balance December 31, 2000............            369      6,167         25          936          7,497
   Usage to December 5, 2001 (Petition date)...           (363)    (2,773)       (24)        (936)        (4,096)
   Reversed into income........................             (6)    (3,394)        (1)          --         (3,401)
                                                     ---------  ---------    -------    ---------       --------
   Balance December 31, 2001...................      $      --  $      --    $    --    $      --       $     --
                                                     =========  =========    =======    =========       ========

NOTE 5. ACQUISITIONS AND DIVESTITURES

         From June 1995 through December 31, 1999, the Company through certain
of its subsidiaries completed the acquisition of either substantially all the
assets or all the stock ownership interest in a substantial number of companies.
Each of the acquisitions was accounted for as a purchase. For the period January
1, 2000 to December 31, 2001 the Company made no acquisitions.

         The non-contingent portion of the purchase price was allocated to the
assets acquired and liabilities assumed based on the related fair values at the
date of acquisition. The excess of the aggregate purchase price over the fair
values of assets acquired and liabilities assumed has been allocated to goodwill
and is being amortized on a straight-line method over 30 years. The allocation
of the excess purchase price is based on preliminary estimates and assumptions,
and is subject to revision upon final determination of the fair market value of
the net assets acquired.

         Certain of the purchase agreements for acquisitions previously
completed provide for an increase to the purchase price if operating income of
the acquired business exceeds targeted levels. The additional payments made, as
well as accruals for additional payments earned are recorded as goodwill in
accordance with APB Opinion No, 16 Business Combinations. As a result of the
filing to reorganize under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code, the
amount of additional purchase price related obligations is subject to
compromise.

         From January 1, 2001 through December 31, 2001, the Company, made
certain divestitures over and above the sale of its discontinued operations. The
Company sold seven business units for approximately $77.1 million in cash before
deduction of commissions and other selling expenses and subject to certain
purchase price adjustments. The following table summarizes pro forma unaudited
results of operations for each of these divestitures during the years ended
December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 (in thousands, except per share
amounts):

                                                                              DECEMBER 31,   DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                 2001           2000
                                                                                 ----           ----

     Revenues from continuing operations...........................            $ 43,463       $ 129,059
     Loss from continuing operations...............................              (2,972)        (14,807)
     Basic earnings per share from continuing operations...........                (.15)           (.80)


NOTE 6. LONG-TERM DEBT

         The Company has a credit agreement with a bank group. Borrowings under
the credit agreement are expected to support the financing requirements relating
to the additional purchase price for certain prior acquisitions, working
capital, capital expenditures and other corporate purposes. Such borrowings are
collateralized by a lien on all property of the Company, guarantees of certain
of the Company's subsidiaries, as well as pledges of the capital stock of
certain subsidiaries. Interest on amounts outstanding is calculated based on
interest rates determined at the time of borrowing. Borrowings bear interest at
a base percentage rate plus a maximum of 1.25% (6.75% at December 31, 2001). The
credit agreement contains restrictions on acquisitions, disposition of assets,
and the incurrence of other liabilities and contains certain financial ratio
covenants.

         On March 30, 2001, the Company amended its credit agreement with its
lenders extending the effective date through January 2002. The amendment limited
the revolving credit facility to $176.4 million, imposed new restrictions on
capital expenditures and cash payments related to earnout obligations, and
required minimum consolidated EBITDA and cash flow levels. The outstanding
borrowings at December 31, 2001, and December 31, 2000 were $175.7 million,
respectively. The credit agreement also has a term loan facility of $150
million, however, as of December 31, 2000, the lenders have not allowed the
Company to borrow any additional amounts under the term facility. The
outstanding borrowings at December 31, 2001, and December 31, 2000 were $82.8
million and $134.3 million, respectively.

         At December 31, 2001, The Company is in default on its principal and
interest payments (aggregating approximately $260.3 million) and on certain
other financial covenants contained in its credit agreement with its lenders. As
a result, the lenders have the right to declare all amounts due and payable. The
Company and the lenders have negotiated a pre-arranged Plan of Reorganization
and according to such, the Company filed for reorganization under Chapter 11, in
the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware, on December 5,
2001. Pursuant to section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code, the pre-petition lenders
are currently stayed from collection of any and all amounts due. On January 11,
2002, the Company filed its Disclosure Statement and Plan of Reorganization.

         The Company believes that a financial restructuring will be achieved;
however, there can be no assurance that the Plan will ultimately be approved by
the Bankruptcy Court or the Company's creditors. The failure to reach an
agreement would have a material adverse effect on the Company.

NOTE 7. INCOME TAXES

         The domestic and foreign components of loss from continuing operations
before income taxes for the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000
are follows (in thousands):

                                                                       DECEMBER 31,        DECEMBER 31,
                                                                           2001                2000
                                                                           ----                ----

         Domestic.............................................         $   (76,798)       $  (364,302)
         Foreign..............................................              (9,081)           (88,939)
                                                                       -----------        -----------
         Loss from continuing operations before
              income taxes....................................         $   (85,879)       $  (453,241)
                                                                       ===========        ===========

         The components of the consolidated income tax provision related to
continuing operations for the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31,
2000 are as follows (in thousands):

                                                                       DECEMBER 31,        DECEMBER 31,
                                                                           2001                2000
                                                                           ----                ----
         Current provision
              Federal.........................................         $    (5,948)       $    (1,013)
              Foreign.........................................                 384              4,739
                                                                       -----------        -----------
         Total current (benefit) provision....................              (5,564)             3,726
                                                                       -----------        -----------
         Deferred provision
              Federal.........................................                  --              6,529
              State...........................................                  --              1,028
                                                                       -----------        -----------
              Total deferred provision .......................                  --              7,557
                                                                       -----------        -----------
         Total income tax (benefit) provision ................         $    (5,564)      $     11,283
                                                                       ===========       ============

         Deferred income taxes represent the net tax effects of temporary
differences between the carrying value amounts of assets and liabilities for
financial reporting purposes and the amounts used for income tax return
purposes. Significant components of the Company's deferred federal income tax
assets and liabilities are as follows (in thousands):

                                                                     DECEMBER 31,            DECEMBER 31,
                                                                         2001                    2000
                                                                         ----                    ----
         Deferred tax assets related to:
              Goodwill........................................         $  34,603               $  42,007
              Allowance for doubtful accounts.................             1,724                   5,733
              Restructuring accrual...........................               389                   2,855
              Deferred revenue................................                --                   1,239
              Depreciation and amortization...................             5,911                   3,974
              Accrued expenses................................             1,939                   2,416
              Other...........................................             3,273                   3,312
              Net operating loss carryforwards................            69,791                  33,669
              Foreign tax credit carryforwards................               721                     721
              Valuation allowance for deferred tax assets.....          (112,122)                (93,889)
                                                                       ---------               ---------
         Total deferred tax assets............................         $   6,229               $   2,037
                                                                       =========               =========

         Deferred tax liabilities related to:
              Prepaid expenses................................         $   5,117               $   1,375
              Intangible assets...............................               587                     519
              Deferred revenue................................               282                      --
              Other...........................................               243                     143
                                                                       ---------               ---------
         Total deferred tax liabilities.......................         $   6,229               $   2,037
                                                                       =========               =========

         Total net deferred taxes.............................         $      --               $      --
                                                                       ---------               ---------

         The Company did not provide any current or deferred US federal or state
income tax provision or benefit for the year ended December 31, 2001 or year
ended December 31, 2000 because of significant net operating losses. The Company
has provided a full valuation allowance on the deferred taxes because of the
uncertainty regarding its realizability.

         At December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000, the Company had net
operating loses of approximately $150.3 and $84.9 million related to US federal,
foreign and state jurisdictions. Utilization of net operating losses, which will
expire in 2020, may be subject to certain limitations under section 382 of the
Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended and other limitations under state and
foreign tax laws.

         The utilization of the net operating losses incurred to date, my be
significantly limited due to the Company's filing of Chapter 11, and dependent
upon the ultimate terms, timing and approval of its Plan of Reorganization.

NOTE 8. EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN

         The Company has a 401(k) profit-sharing plan and trust (the "Plan").
Each employee who is 21 years of age or older who has worked for the Company for
twelve months and performed 1,000 hours of service or, has an adjusted service
date with the equivalent or greater term of service, is eligible to participate
in the Plan. Eligible participants may contribute not less than 2 percent and up
to 15 percent of their pre tax compensation to the Plan. The Plan is
contributory. At the discretion of the Company, it matched 25 percent and 33
percent of eligible participant contributions not to exceed 8 percent and 9
percent of the participant's earnings, for the years ended December 31, 2001 and
December 31, 2000, respectively. Total Company contribution for the years ended
December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000 totaled approximately $944,000 and
$1,753,000, respectively.

NOTE 9. LEASE COMMITMENTS

         The Company has various operating lease agreements related primarily to
equipment and buildings. As of December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000, future
minimum rental payments required under non-cancelable operating leases with
initial or remaining lease terms in excess of one year are as follows (in
thousands):

                                                                             DECEMBER 31,       DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                2001               2000
                                                                                ----               ----
         2001..........................................................      $    -            $  18,278
         2002..........................................................         15,435            14,867
         2003..........................................................         11,838            11,232
         2004..........................................................          9,032             8,592
         2005 and thereafter...........................................          5,896             4,464
                                                                             ---------         ---------

         Total.........................................................      $  42,201         $  57,433
                                                                             =========         =========

         In addition, the Company has a number of equipment leases that are on a
month-to-month basis. Total rent expense for the years ended December 31, 2001
and December 31, 2000 was approximately $12.5 million and $15.9 million,
respectively.

         The Company also has assets recorded under capital leases for
production and office equipment with a net book value of approximately $3.1
million and $3.9 million at December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000,
respectively. The total present value of the net minimum lease payments under
capital leases were approximately $1.9 million and 3.7 million as of December
31, 2001 and December 2000, respectively.

         As a consequence of the Company's commencement of the Chapter 11 case,
all actions and proceedings against the Company's domestic operations and all
acts to obtain property from the Company have been stayed under section 362 of
the Bankruptcy Code. The Reorganization Plan provides that all executory
contracts or unexpired leases of the Reorganized Company will be deemed assumed
except those executory contracts and unexpired leases that (1) have been
previously rejected by order of the Bankruptcy Court, (2) are the subject of a
motion to reject pending on the Effective Date, or (3) are identified on a list
to be filed with the Bankruptcy Court on or before the Confirmation Date, or
otherwise are rejected pursuant to the terms of the Plan. Entry of the
Confirmation Order by the Bankruptcy Court will constitute approval of such
assumptions and rejections pursuant to the Bankruptcy Code. Each executory
contract and unexpired lease assumed pursuant to the Plan shall re-vest in and
be fully enforceable by the respective Reorganized Company in accordance with
its terms. Any monetary amounts by which each executory contract and unexpired
lease to be assumed pursuant to the Plan is in default shall be satisfied, by
the Reorganized Company, by payment of the default amount in cash on the
Effective Date or on such other terms as the parties to such executory contracts
or unexpired leases may otherwise agree

         As of December 31, 2001, the Company is in the process of determining
which executory contracts or unexpired leases will be rejected.



NOTE 10. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

         Former members of management are indebted to the Company pursuant to
the terms of ten-year collateralized promissory notes dated June 5, 1998, which
provide for extensions of credit up to a maximum aggregate principal amount of
$6.6 million. The terms of the notes provide that funds may be advanced to these
employees on the date of execution of the notes and on each of the three
anniversary dates thereafter and/or on other defined dates.

         Generally, the notes are collateralized by each employee's unexercised
stock options granted on May 29, 1998, and any of the Company's common stock
acquired upon exercise of such options. Advances under a note will be forgiven
in the event of a change in control of the Company. Interest accrues under each
note at the applicable federal rate. At December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000,
$2.5 million was due to the Company pursuant to these notes, however, the
Company has fully reserved against these notes, as the collectability is
uncertain.

         The Company purchases printing services from a company owned by the
wife of a director of the Company. For the years ended December 31, 2001 and
year ended December 31, 2000, the Company paid approximately $2.3 million and
$2.0 million, respectively, for such printing services.

         The Company leases property and a building from a general partnership
of which one of the Company's former directors (resigned in February 2001) is
the managing partner and 33.33 percent owner. The Company paid $163,800 in rent
to that partnership for the years ended December 31, 2001 and December 31, 2000,
respectively.

         The Company believes that all the above transactions were on terms that
were reasonable and competitive. Additional transactions of the nature described
may take place in the ordinary course of business in the future.


NOTE 11. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

         As a consequence of the Company's commencement of the Chapter 11 case,
all actions and proceedings against the Company's domestic operations and all
acts to obtain property from the Company have been stayed under section 362 of
the Bankruptcy Code. The Company is continuing to operate their businesses and
manage their properties as debtors-in-possession pursuant to sections 1107(a)
and 1108 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         On November 14, 2000, Future Image Holding Corporation and DASA
Holdings Inc. filed an amended statement of claim against Lason, Inc., Lason
Canada Company and Bank One Michigan in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice.
They did not serve the complaint until May 2001. In this action, plaintiffs seek
to recover the balance of an additional purchase payment under the October 29,
1998 Agreement for the Purchase and Sale of Stock. Plaintiffs seek approximately
$440,000 they claim remains unpaid from the first of three annual additional
payment periods. They also seek an order compelling defendants to provide
additional payment calculations for the second and third additional payment
periods. Plaintiffs also seek what they allege is the cash equivalent of Lason
Inc. common stock received or due under the October 29, 1998 Agreement for the
Purchase and Sale of Stock. Specifically, plaintiffs allege Lason, Inc failed to
take steps necessary for plaintiffs to sell the common stock they received as
part of the initial purchase price and Lason Inc. failed to distribute shares
due as part of the first additional purchase payment. The total amount
plaintiffs demand for these claims, including a reference to recalculation of
the first additional purchase payment, is approximately $1,572,000. On March 12,
2002, the Plaintiffs were granted a summary judgment in the amount of CDN
$693,023, or approximately US $440,000, for amounts that remain unpaid from the
first of three annual additional payment periods. The Company intends to appeal
such ruling, considers its defenses to these claims meritorious and will
continue to defend the action vigorously.


NOTE 12. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

         On January 11, 2002, the Company filed its Disclosure Statement and
Plan of Reorganization with the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District
of Delaware, and with the Securities and Exchange Commission on Form
8-K.

         On January 18, 2002, the Company signed a letter of intent related to
the sale of its Consolidated Reprographics business unit.

         A meeting of the creditors committee under section 341 of the
Bankruptcy Code was held at the U.S. Trustee's office on January 18, 2002.

         On January 28, 2002, the Company filed its schedules of assets and
liabilities and statements of financial affairs with the United States
Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware.

         On January 30, 2002, The Company received notice of an amended
appointment of official committee of Unsecured Creditors. The amendment included
two additional persons from New Wave Technologies, Inc. and Eastman Kodak
Company.

         On February 9, 2002, the Company mailed to its creditors and posted
notice of the Disclosure Statement hearing, which will be held on March 6, 2002.

                                    EXHIBIT D
                        REORGANIZATION VALUATION ANALYSIS














                                   Exhibit D-1

                 EXHIBIT D - REORGANIZATION VALUATION ANALYSIS


         The Debtors have been advised by Brown, Gibbons & Lang Securities
L.L.C. ("BGL") with respect to the reorganization enterprise and equity values
of the Reorganized Debtors. The reorganization enterprise value, which includes
the Debtors' operating business, the assumed sale or discontinuance of certain
operating units, and the estimated debt balances at and beyond the Effective
Date, was estimated by BGL to be in the range of approximately $30.5 million to
$52.0 million as of an assumed Effective Date of June 30, 2002. The foregoing
reorganization enterprise value (ascribed as of the date of the Disclosure
Statement) reflects, among other things, factors discussed below, current
financial market conditions and the inherent uncertainty today as to the
achievement of the Projections (which are attached as Exhibit F to the
Disclosure Statement).

         Based on the assumed reorganization enterprise value set forth above
and the Company's projected financial position as of the Effective Date, the
value of the 30,000,000 shares of New Common Stock to be issued to the holders
of allowed claims in Class 5 under the Plan and to the Executive Management Plan
Participants, is estimated to be in the range of approximately $0.00 to $0.66
per share. See the notes to the Company's financial projections, attached to the
Disclosure Statement as Exhibit F, for a reconciliation of enterprise to equity
value. The foregoing valuation also reflects a number of assumptions, including
a successful reorganization of the Debtors' business and finances in a timely
manner, the amount of available cash, market conditions and the Plan becoming
effective in accordance with its terms on a basis consistent with the estimates
and other assumptions discussed herein.

         Based upon the five-year projected financial performance of the
Company, as provided to BGL by Management, and assuming a valuation multiple
consistent with BGL's valuation analysis, BGL was also requested by the Debtors
to calculate a projected value of the New Common Stock. In making such
calculation, BGL made no assumptions with respect to accuracy, reasonableness or
achievability of the Projections, and BGL assumed that the valuation and market
parameters existing today would be equally applicable at the end of the
five-year Projection period. Based upon these limiting assumptions, BGL
calculated the future reorganization equity value to range from approximately
$68.4 million to $122.9 million, or approximately $2.28 to $4.10 per share.

         In preparing the estimated reorganization enterprise and equity values,
BGL: (a) reviewed certain historical financial information of the Debtors for
recent years and interim periods; (b) reviewed certain internal financial and
operating data of the Debtors and the financial projections relating to their
businesses and prospects; (c) met with certain members of senior management of
the Debtors to discuss the Debtors' operations and future prospects; (d)
reviewed publicly available financial data and considered the market values of
public companies that BGL deemed generally comparable to the operating
businesses of the Debtors; (e) reviewed the financial terms, to the extent
publicly available, of certain acquisitions of companies that BGL believes were
comparable to the operating businesses of the Debtors; (f) considered certain
economic and industry information relevant to the Debtors' operating business;
(g) visited certain of the Debtors' facilities; and (h) conducted such other
analyses as BGL deemed appropriate under the circumstances. Although BGL
conducted a review and analysis of the Debtors' business, operating assets and
liabilities and business plans, BGL assumed and relied solely on the accuracy
and completeness of all financial and other information furnished to it by the
Debtors without any independent verification by BGL. No independent evaluations
or appraisals of the Debtors' assets were sought or were obtained in connection
therewith. It must also be noted that BGL's analysis was based solely on
internally generated, unaudited financial statements for the historical periods
provided to it by Management, estimated results for fiscal 2001 provided to it
by Management and five-year projected income statements, balance sheets, and
statement of cash flows provided to it by Management. BGL did not perform an
independent analysis as to the accuracy or completeness of the historical
results. With respect to the fiscal 2001 estimated results and the five-year
projections, while BGL reviewed with Management these estimates and projections,
BGL was not involved in the development of the estimates and projections and
expresses no opinion as to their reasonableness or achievability.

         Estimates of reorganization enterprise and equity value do not purport
to be appraisals, nor do they necessarily reflect the values that might be
realized if assets were sold. The estimates of reorganization enterprise and
equity value prepared by BGL assume that the reorganized Debtors continue as the
owner and operator of their businesses and assets. Such estimates were developed
solely for purposes of formulation and negotiation of a plan of reorganization
and analysis of implied relative recoveries to creditors thereunder. Such
estimates reflect computations of the estimated reorganization enterprise and
equity value of the reorganized Debtors through the application of various
valuation techniques and do not purport to reflect or constitute appraisals,
liquidation values or estimates of the actual market values that may be realized
through the sale of any securities to be issued pursuant to the Plan, which may
be significantly different from the amounts set forth herein. The value of an
operating business is subject to uncertainties and contingencies that are
difficult to predict and will fluctuate with changes in factors affecting the
financial conditions and prospects of such a business. As a result, the estimate
of reorganization enterprise and equity values set forth herein are not
necessarily indicative of actual outcomes, which may be significantly more or
less favorable than those set forth herein. Depending on the results of the
Debtors' operations or changes in the financial markets, BGL's valuation
analysis as of the Effective Date may differ materially from that disclosed
herein.

         In addition, the valuation of newly-issued securities is subject to
additional uncertainties and contingencies, all of which are difficult to
predict. Actual market prices of such securities at issuance will depend upon,
among other things, prevailing interest rates; conditions in the financial
markets; the anticipated initial securities holdings of prepetition creditors,
some of which may prefer to liquidate their investment rather than hold it on a
long-term basis; and other factors that generally influence the prices of
securities. Actual market prices of such securities also may be affected by the
Debtors' history in Chapter 11 or by other factors not possible to predict.
Accordingly, the reorganization equity value estimated by BGL does not
necessarily reflect, and should not be construed as reflecting, values that will
be attained in the public or private markets. The equity value ascribed in the
analysis does not purport to be an estimate of the post-reorganization market
trading value. Such trading value may be materially different from the
reorganization equity value ranges associated with BGL's valuation analysis.
Indeed, there can be no assurance that a trading market will develop for the New
Common Stock.

                                    EXHIBIT F
                                   PROJECTIONS








                                   Exhibit F-1

                            EXHIBIT F - PROJECTIONS


         One of the conditions to confirm a plan of reorganization is that the
Bankruptcy Court determines that confirmation of a plan is not likely to be
followed by liquidation of the debtor or need for further financial
reorganization. In order to determine whether the Plan meets this feasibility
standard, as well as to assist claim holders in deciding whether to vote to
accept or reject the Plan, Lason's management with assistance from its advisors
have analyzed the ability of Lason (the "Debtors" or "Company") to meet their
obligations under the Plan and retain sufficient liquidity and capital resources
to conduct their business pursuant to the current business plan.

         Included below are certain of the Company's financial projections for
the Reorganized Lason, which have been prepared in good faith based upon
assumptions believed to be reasonable with respect to Lason's current
operations, reorganization activities and Plan and industry growth potential.
The financial projections should be read in conjunction with the assumptions
contained in the notes herein, the risk factors to the business noted in the
Company's Disclosure Statement and the historical unaudited consolidated
financial information for the fiscal years ended December 31, 2001 and December
31, 2000, which are also attached as Exhibit B -- Unaudited Financial
Information (Years 2001 and 2000) to the Disclosure Statement.

         THE COMPANY DOES NOT AS A NORMAL COURSE OF BUSINESS PUBLISH ITS
FINANCIAL PROJECTIONS. IT HAS DONE SO EXPRESSLY FOR THE PURPOSE AND REQUIRMENT
NOTED ABOVE. AS SUCH, THE COMPANY DOES NOT INTEND AND DISCLAIMS ANY OBLIGATION
OR RESPONSIBILITY TO FURNISH UPDATED PROJECTIONS TO ANY PARTY IN INTEREST IN
THIS MATTER AFTER THE EFFECTIVE DATE, INCLUDE SUCH UPDATED INFORMATION IN ANY
DOCUMENTS THAT MAY BE REQUIRED TO BE FILED WITH THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND
EXCHANGE COMMISSION ("SEC") OR OTHERWISE MAKE SUCH UPDATED INFORMATION PUBLICLY
AVAILABLE.

         THE PROJECTIONS INCLUDED AS PART OF THE DISCLOSURE STATEMENT HAVE BEEN
EXCLUSIVELY PREPARED BY LASON'S MANAGEMENT, IN CONSULTATION WITH ITS ADVISORS.
WHILE THESE PROJECTIONS HAVE BEEN PREPARED WITH NUMERICAL SPECIFICITY, THEY ARE
BASED OUT OF NECESSITY ON A VARIETY OF ASSUMPTIONS AND ESTIMATES, WHICH WHILE
CONSIDERED REASONABLE BY MANAGEMENT, MAY NOT BE REALIZED, ARE SUBJECT TO
CONSIDERABLE BUSINESS, COMPETITIVE, ECONOMIC, POLITICAL, GOVERNMENTAL AND
BANKRUPTCY COURT RISK AND UNCERTAINTIES BEYOND LASON'S CONTROL OR SPHERE OF
INFLUENCE. AS SUCH, LASON CANNOT MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION AS TO THE ACCURACY OF
THESE FINANCIAL PROJECTIONS OR AS TO THE ABILITY OF THE REORGANIZED LASON TO
ACHIEVE THE PROJECTED RESULTS. CERTAIN ASSUMPTIONS WILL UNDOUBTEDLY NOT
MATERIALIZE AS EVENTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES OCCURRING SUBSEQUENT TO THE DATE ON
WHICH THE PROJECTIONS WERE PREPARED MAY BE DIFFERENT FROM THOSE ANTICIPATED,
EXPECTED OR ASSUMED AND THEREFORE MAY AFFECT THE ACTUAL FINANCIAL RESULTS IN A
MATERIAL AND POSSIBLY ADVERSE MANNER. THUS, THE LASON PROJECTIONS MAY NOT BE
RELIED UPON, AS A GUARANTY OR ASSURANCE THAT THE ACTUAL RESULTS ANTICIPATED,
EXPECTED OR ASSUMED WILL ULTIMATELY OCCUR.

         THE PROJECTIONS HAVE NOT BEEN PREPARED TO COMPLY WITH THE GUIDELINES
FOR PROSPECTIVE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PUBLISHED BY THE AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS. THE PROJECTIONS HAVE NOT BEEN EXAMINED, COMPILED
AND/OR REVIEWED BY AN INDEPENDENT PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM. AS SUCH, NO OPINION OR
ANY OTHER FORM OF ASSURANCE REGARDING THE REASONABLENESS OF THE PROSPECTIVE
FINANCIAL INFORMATION IS INCLUDED HEREIN.

                                   LASON, INC.
              PROJECTED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME
                            (IN THOUSANDS, UNAUDITED)

                                                             PREDECESSOR
                                                               COMPANY                  REORGANIZED COMPANY
                                                               -------                  -------------------

                                                             SIX MONTHS     SIX MONTHS
                                                                ENDED          ENDED            FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31,
                                                              JUNE 30,     DECEMBER 31,
                                                                2002           2002        2003        2004        2005        2006
                                                                ----           ----        ----        ----        ----        ----

Revenue ...................................................   $  99,715    $  92,045   $ 199,628   $ 211,728   $ 228,730   $ 250,091
Cost of revenues ..........................................      73,116       64,312     140,036     148,691     160,666     175,705
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
     Gross profit .........................................      26,599       27,733      59,592      63,037      68,064      74,386
Selling, general and administrative expenses ..............      25,871       23,881      50,597      51,703      53,594      55,850
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
     Operating income .....................................         728        3,852       8,995      11,334      14,470      18,536
Net interest expense ......................................        --          1,740       3,335       3,045       2,755       2,465
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
     Income before taxes and reorganization items .........         728        2,112       5,660       8,289      11,715      16,071
Provision for income taxes ................................        --            845       2,264       3,315       4,686       6,429
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
     Income before reorganization items ...................         728        1,267       3,396       4,974       7,029       9,642
Reorganization items:
     Professional fees ....................................       2,000         --          --          --          --          --
     Loss from sales of businesses ........................      25,300         --          --          --          --          --
     Fresh-start valuation change .........................      10,000
     Extraordinary gain on extinguishment of debt .........    (232,300)        --          --          --          --          --
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
         Net income .......................................   $ 195,728    $   1,267   $   3,396   $   4,974   $   7,029   $   9,642
                                                              =========    =========   =========   =========   =========   =========


Other data:
     Operating income .....................................         728        3,852       8,995      11,334      14,470      18,536
     Depreciation and amortization ........................       3,824          350       1,200       1,900       2,700       3,700
                                                              ---------    ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------   ---------
     EBITDA ...............................................   $   4,552    $   4,202   $  10,195   $  13,234   $  17,170   $  22,236
                                                              =========    =========   =========   =========   =========   =========

          The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the Projected
                        Condensed Financial Statements.

                                   LASON, INC.
                 PROJECTED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                            (IN THOUSANDS, UNAUDITED)

                                                               REORGANIZED COMPANY
                                                               AT EFFECTIVE DATE                  REORGANIZED COMPANY
                                                               -----------------                  -------------------

                                                                    AS OF                          AS OF DECEMBER 31,
                                                                  JUNE 30,
                                                                   2002         2002        2003         2004       2005       2006
                                                                   ----         ----        ----         ----       ----       ----
ASSETS
Cash and cash equivalents ....................................   $ 22,756    $ 22,765    $ 22,838    $ 24,153    $ 24,8$    $ 26,709
Accounts receivable, net .....................................     35,111      33,760      33,472      32,542      35,155     38,439
Supplies .....................................................      2,781       2,558       2,661       2,820       3,046      3,329
Prepaid and other ............................................      4,387       4,037       4,197       4,450       4,806      5,252
Property and equipment, net ..................................       --           880       2,080       3,680       4,980      6,280
                                                                 --------    --------    --------    --------    --------   --------
Total assets .................................................   $ 65,035    $ 64,000    $ 65,248    $ 67,645    $ 72,826   $ 80,009
                                                                 ========    ========    ========    ========    ========   ========

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS'
      EQUITY (DEFICIT)
Accounts payable .............................................   $  3,293    $  3,166    $  4,371    $  5,728    $  7,331   $  7,902
Accrued expenses .............................................     15,294      14,070      14,633      15,511      16,752     18,310
Customer deposits ............................................      1,134       1,044       1,085       1,150       1,243      1,358
Other current liabilities ....................................      5,118       4,807       4,950       5,173       5,488      5,885
New senior secured notes .....................................     48,750      48,750      45,750      41,750      37,750     33,750
Junior note ..................................................      5,500       4,950       3,850       2,750       1,650        550
Other noncurrent liabilities .................................      1,002       1,002       1,002       1,002       1,002      1,002
Stockholders' equity (deficit) ...............................    (15,056)    (13,789)    (10,393)     (5,419)      1,610     11,252
                                                                 --------    --------    --------    --------    --------   --------
Total liabilities and Stockholders' equity (deficit) .........   $ 65,035    $ 64,000    $ 65,248    $ 67,645    $ 72,826   $ 80,009
                                                                 ========    ========    ========    ========    ========   ========


          The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the Projected
                        Condensed Financial Statements.

                                   LASON, INC.
            PROJECTED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                            (IN THOUSANDS, UNAUDITED)



                                                          PREDECESSOR
                                                            COMPANY                               REORGANIZED COMPANY
                                                            -------                               -------------------

                                                         SIX MONTHS      SIX MONTHS
                                                            ENDED           ENDED              FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31,
                                                          JUNE 30,      DECEMBER 31,
                                                            2002            2002       2003         2004          2005         2006
                                                            ----            ----       ----         ----          ----         ----

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net income ...........................................   $ 195,728    $   1,267    $   3,396    $   4,974    $   7,029    $   9,642
Depreciation and amortization ........................       3,824          350        1,200        1,900        2,700        3,700
Reorganization items, net (non-cash) .................    (197,000)        --           --           --           --           --
(Increase) decrease in working capital and other .....      (7,197)         172        1,977        3,041           57       (1,372)
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------
CASH FLOWS (USED IN)  PROVIDED BY
     OPERATING ACTIVITIES ............................      (4,645)       1,789        6,573        9,915        9,786       11,970
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES:
Proceeds from sale of business units, net ............      44,400         --           --           --           --           --
Capital expenditures .................................      (2,270)      (1,230)      (2,400)      (3,500)      (4,000)      (5,000)
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------

CASH FLOWS PROVIDED BY (USED IN)
     INVESTING ACTIVITIES ............................      42,130       (1,230)      (2,400)      (3,500)      (4,000)      (5,000)
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Payments on term loan / secured note / junior note ...     (36,750)        (550)      (4,100)      (5,100)      (5,100)      (5,100)
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------
CASH FLOWS USED IN
     FINANCING ACTIVITIES ............................     (36,750)        (550)      (4,100)      (5,100)      (5,100)      (5,100)
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------

Net increase in cash .................................         735            9           73        1,315          686        1,870
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period .....      22,021       22,756       22,765       22,838       24,153       24,839
                                                         ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------    ---------
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period ...........   $  22,756    $  22,765    $  22,838    $  24,153    $  24,839    $  26,709
                                                         =========    =========    =========    =========    =========    =========

          The accompanying Notes are an integral part of the Projected
                        Condensed Financial Statements.

                                   LASON, INC.

       NOTES TO THE PROJECTED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
                                   (UNAUDITED)


FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS AND FINANCIAL PROJECTIONS

         The financial projections and statements contained herein include
forward-looking statements, intent, belief and expectations by Lason (the
"Company") with respect to future events, actions, results and operations. These
forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology, among others, such
as "might", "estimate", "forecast", "expect" and "anticipate" or the opposite
thereof. Such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future
performance and involve a number of risks and uncertainties, and actual results
could differ materially from those indicated by such forward-looking statements.
Among the important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially
from those indicated by such forward-looking statements, in addition to those
noted as risk factors in the Company's Disclosure Statement are (1) that
important information is of a preliminary basis and be subject to further
adjustment, (2) the assimilation of business units, (3) the economic, political
and regulatory environment, (4) competitive risks and uncertainties, (5)
dependence on key customers and management, (6) fluctuations in paper prices,
supply and price of temporary labor (7) reliability of Company data, (8) changes
in the business outsourcing industry, (9) management's ability to implement its
restructuring and turnaround plan and execute on its assumed asset sales, (10)
the financial and legal effect of any outstanding litigation, (11) status of the
Company's financing and negotiation and confirmation of the company's
pre-arranged plan, and (12) other important factors beyond the control of Lason.
Actual future results or subsequent projections may vary significantly from that
set forth herein.

GENERAL ASSUMPTIONS

         The projections included herein assume that Lason implements its
reorganization according to its Plan and on the terms set forth herein with an
assumed Effective Plan Date ("Effective Date") of June 30, 2002. The actual date
of consummation of the restructuring is not known; however, the Company expects
the Plan to be confirmed in the second quarter of fiscal 2002. Any significant
delay in the expected Plan Confirmation Date could have a significant
unfavorable and possibly materially adverse impact on the financial performance
of Lason.

         The projections incorporate changes made and expected to be made during
the restructuring process, as well as changes to the management structure and
operating procedures. The Company's strategy is to focus primarily on
integrating and growing its Imaging Services and Products and Data Capture and
Repository Services lines of business.

         The projections assume that the sales of the Company's Consolidated
Reprographics ("CR") and Ace Reprographics ("ACE") and other non-core business
units will be executed prior to the Effective Date. Therefore, the financial
results of these units have been excluded from the Company's financial
projections. A table providing summarized financial projections, assuming the
Company does not sell CR and ACE has been included later in the notes to the
financial projections.

ACCOUNTING POLICIES

         The accounting policies used in the projections are consistent with
those used in preparing the Company's unaudited consolidated financial
statements for the years ended December 31, 2001 and 2000, attached as Exhibit B
to the Disclosure Statement. Such accounting policies are discussed in Note 2 of
Exhibit B, as well as throughout the notes to these projections.

         As described later in the notes to these projections, the projections
assume the restructuring is accounted for under Statement of Position ("SOP")
90-7, "Financial Reporting by Entities in Reorganization under the Bankruptcy
Code." Pursuant to SOP 90-7, the Company should adopt "Fresh Start" reporting
which requires that the Reorganization Value be allocated to the Company's
assets in conformity with the procedures specified by APB Opinion 16, Business
Combinations. As a result of adopting Fresh Start reporting, Lason management
believes that
the ultimate effects, if any, from the alleged accounting irregularities during
1997 -- 1999, as discussed in the Disclosure Statement and in Exhibit B have
been substantially, if not totally eliminated in the projections.

         The Company's financial projections have been compiled by Lason
executive management, including its Interim CFO who is an independent turnaround
consultant with Conway MacKenzie & Dunleavy, a leading financial and operational
consulting firm specializing in advising companies in distressed or
under-performing situations, with no ties to Lason during the period of the
alleged accounting irregularities.

ENTERPRISE / REORGANIZATION VALUE

         Brown, Gibbons & Lang Securities L.L.C. ("BGL") prepared a valuation
analysis to determine a range of enterprise values based upon information
contained in this document, current financial market conditions, and the
inherent uncertainty today as to the achievement of the financial projections.
In preparing the estimated enterprise value BGL: (a) reviewed certain historical
financial information of the Company and operating data, (b) met with certain
members of senior management to discuss the Company's operations and future
prospects, (c) reviewed publicly available financial data and considered market
values of public companies that BGL considered generally comparable to the
operating businesses of the Company, (d) considered certain economic and
industry information relevant to the Company's business and (e) conducted such
other analyses as BGL deemed appropriate under the circumstances. No independent
evaluations or appraisals of the Company's assets were sought or obtained in
connection therewith. BGL's valuation analyses indicated that the enterprise
value, assuming the Company executes the aforementioned business unit sales
prior to June 30, 2002, is estimated to be between $30.5 million and $52
million. Such estimates reflect computations of the estimated enterprise value
of the Reorganized Company through the application of various valuation
techniques and do not purport to reflect or constitute appraisals, liquidation
values or estimates of the actual market values that may be realized through the
sale of the business. The extraordinary gain on the extinguishment of debt and
fresh start valuation amounts were calculated assuming an estimated enterprise
value of $35 million, which management believes is the most appropriate
estimate. Additionally, any change in management's estimate of enterprise value
and ultimate reorganization value may materially change the extraordinary gain,
deferred credit, stockholders' equity and depreciation and amortization balances
in the accompanying projections.

         The projections assume the restructuring is accounted for under
Statement of Position ("SOP") 90-7, "Financial Reporting by Entities in
Reorganization under the Bankruptcy Code." Pursuant to SOP 90-7, the Company
should adopt "Fresh Start" reporting which requires that the Reorganization
Value be allocated to the Company's assets in conformity with the procedures
specified by APB Opinion 16, Business Combinations. As of the Effective Date,
the estimated fair value of assets exceeds the estimated Reorganization Value.
Accordingly, the excess Reorganization Value has reduced the Company's
non-current assets to zero, with the remaining excess being recorded as a
deferred credit, or negative goodwill. In accordance with Statement of Financial
Accounting Standards No. 142, "Goodwill and Other Intangible Assets", the
deferred credit was immediately written off and recorded to income as an
extraordinary gain. Liabilities have been stated at present values of amounts to
be paid determined at appropriate current interest rates.

EQUITY VALUE

         Based upon the assumed enterprise value set forth above, the value of
the 30,000,000 shares of New Common Stock to be issued under the Plan to holders
of allowed Class 5 claims and to participants in the Executive Management Plan,
is estimated to be in the range of approximately $0.00 to $0.66 per share. The
foregoing valuation also reflects a number of assumptions, including a
successful reorganization of the Debtors' business and finances in a timely
manner, the amount of available cash, market conditions and the Plan becoming
effective in accordance with its terms on a basis consistent with the estimates
and other assumptions discussed herein and in the BGL reorganization value
analysis, attached as Exhibit D to the Disclosure Statement. A reconciliation of
estimated enterprise value to estimated equity value as of June 30, 2002, the
assumed Effective Date and based upon these projections is set forth below:

(in millions US$)
-----------------
Estimated Enterprise Value                       $30.5         $52.0
Less:  New Senior Notes                         (48.8)        (48.8)
Less:  New Junior Note                           (5.5)         (5.5)
Plus:  Excess Operating Cash                      22.0          22.0
                                               -------       -------
Value of New Equity                                0.0          19.7
New Common Shares Outstanding                     30.0          30.0
Value Per New Common Share                        0.00          0.66



NON-DEBTOR ENTITIES

         The Company's consolidated financial projections for the years 2002 -
2006 include the anticipated results of its non-debtor operations. The Company's
Canadian operations are expected to contribute approximately 7% or less of
consolidated net revenue and 10% or less of consolidated EBITDA per year during
the projection period.

         The projections assume that approximately the same level of
expenditures will be made, as a percentage of revenue, on services provided by
the Company's non-debtor foreign operations in Mexico, the Caribbean and India
as has occurred in recent years. The aggregate amount of expenditures on the
services provided by these non-debtors represented approximately 4% or less of
Lason's consolidated unaudited revenue for the years ended December 31, 2001 and
2000. See the Company's Disclosure Statement for further discussion of its
non-debtor operations.

GENERAL ECONOMIC CONDITIONS

         The projections were prepared assuming general economic conditions,
including prevailing document-management industry growth rates, inflation rates,
labor costs, interest rates and other factors in the markets served by Lason do
not differ materially over the next years from current economic conditions. As
noted in the Company's Disclosure Statement, the information management
outsourcing services industry is anticipated to experience continued significant
growth over the coming years. The information management, application service
provider ("ASP") and electronic document management systems and integrated
document management ("EDMS/IDM") marketplace in the United States is estimated,
as of 2001, to be experiencing annual growth of 24% - 110% depending upon the
segment (Source: AIIM / Gartner). Industry forecasts call for the United States
EDMS/IDM market, including software, hardware and supporting services to grow at
a 23% compounded annual rate by 2003.

REVENUES

         Revenue projections have been developed based upon the extrapolation of
historical trends within the different lines of business of Lason combined with
expected improvements in certain of Lason's business units, overall market
growth rates within the document-management industry and near-term consideration
for the risk inherent in the Company's business due to its financial
restructuring. Total Company revenues on a pro-forma basis after giving effect
for the aforementioned business unit sales are expected to decrease by 14.6%
percent or approximately $32.9 million in fiscal 2002, increase 4.1% or $7.8
million in 2003, 6.1% or $12.1 million in 2004, 8.0% or $17 million in 2005 and
9.3% or $21.4 million in 2006 for an overall compounded annual growth rate in
revenue for the projection period of 2.1%. These revenue growth assumptions are
the combined effects of the growth rates assumed for the Company's Imaging
Services and Products, Data Capture and Repository Services and Output
Processing lines of business, which the Company believes are conservative
assuming its Plan is confirmed, and related market and industry forecasts.

GROSS PROFIT

The gross profit margin, excluding the effects of depreciation is expected to be
approximately 30.5% in 2002 -- 2003, 30.7% in 2004, 30.9% in 2005 and 31.2% in
2006 driven primarily from an increased revenue base.

This compares to an approximately 31.3% gross profit margin on a pro-forma basis
after giving effect for the aforementioned business unit sales for 2001.

SELLING, GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES

         Selling, general and administrative expenses are estimated to range
from 25.9% of revenue in 2002 to 22.3% of revenues in 2006. The resulting
decrease in selling, general and administrative expenses as a percentage of
revenue over the projection period is due to the increased revenue base,
generally fixed nature of these costs and the anticipated result of certain
management cost reduction activities. This compares to an approximately 26.9%
rate of selling, general and administrative expenses as a percentage of revenue
for 2001 on a pro-forma basis after giving effect for the aforementioned
business unit sales.

PROFESSIONAL FEES

         Professional fees relate to legal, financial and accounting costs being
incurred by the Company directly as a result of its reorganization efforts. The
costs are assumed to end as of the Effective Date.

PROCEEDS FROM AND LOSS ON DISPOSITION OF ASSETS

         The estimated proceeds are the anticipated amounts, net of transaction
costs including legal, accounting, tax, and investment banker fees from the sale
of the Company's CR and ACE and other identified non-core business units. It is
assumed that the majority of the these sale proceeds would be used to pay down
debt with the Company's pre-petition senior secured lenders and in turn would
also reduce the amount of the New Senior Secured Notes in accordance with the
terms of the Company's Plan of Reorganization. The remaining proceeds would
reside with the Company to be used for working capital purposes, including the
funding of its employee retention programs. The estimated book loss on the sale
of these businesses is approximately $25.3 million, which represents the
estimated excess book value of the assets and liabilities being sold over the
projected net proceeds received from the sales.

INCOME TAXES

         Projected income taxes assume a federal income and state effective
income tax rate of 40% and the impact of the disallowance of certain deductions
for tax reporting purposes, all of which can be offset by the utilization of net
operating loss carryforwards ("NOLs"), as allowable. As of December 31, 2001,
Lason had estimated NOLs of approximately $150 million, which will be used to
offset the gain on the discharge of indebtedness. The future use of remaining
NOLs, if any, and certain other tax benefits will be substantially limited as
Lason will undergo an "Ownership Change" for federal income tax purposes in
connection with the restructuring. As a result, the projections assume only
those NOLs generated after the restructuring can be utilized to offset future
taxable income. In addition, should the Company not execute the aforementioned
asset sales prior to the Effective Date, there could potentially be adverse tax
implications that may be significant. The Company is currently investing and
researching this issue with its advisors, the magnitude of which is currently
unknown.

EXTRAORDINARY GAIN ON EXTINGUISHMENT OF DEBT

         The extraordinary gain, net of taxes, resulting from the "Fresh Start"
reporting has been estimated as follows (in thousands):


    Estimated Liabilities Subject to Comprise,
       including bank facility at 6/30/02               $ 286,550
    New Senior Secured Notes                              (48,750)
    Junior Note                                            (5,500)
                                                        ---------
    Extraordinary gain on extinguishment of debt        $ 232,300
                                                        =========

EBITDA

         EBITDA is defined for purposes of these projections as operating
earnings before interest expense, income taxes, depreciation and amortization
and reorganization items, including professional fees. Projected

EBITDA is expected to grow primarily due to the increased revenue base. The
projected EBITDA for the 2002 -- 2006 period compares to an approximately $11.3
million actual EBITDA for 2001 on a pro-forma basis after giving effect for the
aforementioned business unit sales.

DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION

         As the Company's estimated fair value of assets exceeds its estimated
Reorganization Value as of the Effective Date, the Company is required in
accordance with SOP 90-7 to write-down its non-current assets. Accordingly,
under such accounting the Company's estimated net property, plant and equipment
has been presented as being written-off as of the Effective Date. Depreciation
being projected relates solely to future property, plant and equipment expected
to be acquired after the Effective Date and is assumed to have an average useful
life of five-year.

         No amortization has been recorded by the Predecessor Company for the
six-month period prior to the Effective Date, in accordance with Statement of
Financial Accounting Standards ("SFAS") No. 142 "Goodwill and Other Intangible
Assets", which was adopted by the Company on January, 1, 2002.

WORKING CAPITAL CONSIDERATIONS

         Projected changes in certain balance sheet accounts such as accounts
receivable and accounts payable are primarily based upon the Company's
historical collection and disbursement cycle. Fluctuations in other working
capital accounts are based upon changes in projected revenue.

NEW SENIOR SECURED NOTES

         On the Effective Date, the Reorganized Company will issue New Senior
Secured Notes in an amount presently equal to $90 million, maturing five years
after the Effective Date and bearing interest at the Prepetition Agent's prime
rate on such date plus 250 basis points (floating). The amount of the New Senior
Secured Notes shall be reduced by the proceeds of asset sales received by the
Prepetition Lenders from November 1, 2001 to the Effective Date (presently
estimated at $41.25 million; should the Company execute its aforementioned
planned asset sales) and thereafter as set forth in the Company's Amended and
Restated Credit Agreement, which will contain substantially the same terms as
the Prepetition Credit Agreement. The New Senior Secured Notes shall be
non-amortizing for one year following the Confirmation Date; thereafter,
principal installments of $1 million each shall be paid quarterly, on the last
day of each calendar quarter, with a final balloon payment upon maturity. Prior
to the Confirmation Date, the Company and the Prepetition Lenders will meet to
discuss in good faith any appropriate modification to the amount of the New
Senior Secured Notes pursuant to Section 506 of the Bankruptcy Code.

NEW JUNIOR NOTE

         On the Effective Date, the Reorganized Company will issue a New Junior
Note in an amount of $5.5 million to the Trustee for the benefit of holders of
allowed Key Manager Claims who will hold undivided interests in such note. The
New Junior Note shall be a non-interesting bearing note, maturing five years
following the Effective Date and governed by the terms of the Junior Note
Indenture. For projection purposes, the New Junior Note is assumed to amortize
on a semi-annual basis in principal installments of $550,000 each.

CAPITAL EXPENDITURES

         Capital expenditures were estimated after giving consideration to
historical trends, current needs of the business and projected changes in future
technological requirements.

PRO-FORMA RESULTS ASSUMING NO SALE OF CR AND ACE

         The projections assume that the sale of the Company's CR and ACE
business units will occur prior to the Effective Date. As such, the financial
results of these business units, excluding the receipt of sale proceeds have
been excluded from the projections. The table below provides selected projected
consolidated financial results assuming that such sales do not occur, with
similar assumptions regarding projected growth in the business and operating
margins and terms and conditions for the New Senior Secured Notes and New Junior
Note:


                                                  FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31,

                                               2002     2003     2004     2005     2006
                                               ----     ----     ----     ----     ----

         Revenue                             $236.6   $245.8   $260.0   $279.8   $304.9
         EBITDA                                16.4     18.4     22.1     26.9     33.3
         Capital expenditures                   6.5      6.8      6.5      7.5      8.5
         Interest                               2.7      5.3      5.0      4.7      4.4
         Cash and cash equivalents             18.4     17.9     22.8     25.2     30.9
         New senior secured notes              75.0     72.0     68.0     64.0     60.0
         New junior note                        5.0      3.9      2.8      1.7      0.6

         Lason has executed an asset purchase agreement for the sale of its CR
business unit and is in the process of seeking approval of this transaction by
the Bankruptcy Court subject to higher and better bids. In addition, Lason has
executed a letter of intent to sell its ACE business unit and is in the process
of drafting and negotiating the related asset purchase agreement. The Company
will seek Bankruptcy Court approval of this transaction, subject to higher and
better bids once the asset purchase agreement is executed.