William Blair Small-Cap Stock Conference
INX Inc.
Nasdaq: INXI
www.INXI.com
October 7, 2008
Jim Long - Chairman & CEO

GAAP Reconciliation and
 Forward-Looking Statements
All financial results shown are for continuing operations unless otherwise noted
GAAP Reconciliation
Safe Harbor Statement

Agenda
1.  Brief overview of INX and the industry in which INX participates
2.  Financial performance, stock price performance & valuation
3.   Update on recent trends in our business, our strategy for
 improving shareholder value during the current economic
 slowdown & our outlook

Overview - INX Inc.
  NASDAQ GM: INXI
  One class of shares
  Shares Outstanding: ~8.8MM
  Float: ~6.8MM
  Diluted shares: ~9.5MM
  90-day avg. volume: ~32,000
  Headquarters: Houston, Texas
 (corporate administration) and
 Dallas, Texas (operations)

Overview - INX Inc.
Revenue in millions
      Profitable, with 2007 3-year compound
 annual growth rate of revenue of 44%
      2007, 1H-2008 and most recently reported
 quarter reflect record revenue, record
 operating income, record non-GAAP EPS
      On a per diluted share basis revenue and
 operating income increased 21% and 78%
 respectively for 2007, and increased 18%
 and 157% respectively for 1H-2008

Managed Services
Professional Services
Products
The INX Solutions Set
Selling network, IP telephony,
network security, wireless,
security, network storage and
virtualization products
Network assessment and
design consulting and
implementation services,
billed hourly or by project
15%-19% target gross margin,
a level we have been
achieving
30%-35% target gross margin,
trending towards this range
12%-15% of total revenue
Monitoring and management
of the customer’s network
and network-related devices
40%-50% target gross
margin, trending towards this
range
1%-3% of total revenue and
growing
80%-85% of total revenue
33% growth for 2007
29% growth for 2007
70% growth for 2007
No working capital required
Modest working capital
required
Modest working capital and
substantial investment capital
required

Increasing IP Network Importance & Complexity
 Benefits Focused Solutions Providers Like INX
Voice / Video
Wireless Access
Storage
Collaboration
Security
Demand For Focused Solutions Provider Services
Routing & Switching
Enterprise organizations are realizing
that the IP network is rapidly becoming
the platform for all forms of
communications, while at the same time
the network is becoming more complex.
INX is benefiting from this trend.
Virtualization

Relevant Industry/Market Growth Prospects
Expected worldwide 4-5 year market segment growth forecasts; market sizes, except for
Virtualization, are based on IDC forecasts; Virtualization market size is based on VMware
revenue; worldwide market size is in billions of U.S. dollars; IDC data from late 2007
Notes:

INX Industry/Market Segments
 And INX Views On Organic Growth
INX estimates of long term industry growth rates are INX estimates based on IDC and other
industry analyst research reports, and certain relevant manufacturer segment growth rates; INX
’07 growth is based on customer billings
Note:

Industry Participant Size & Growth
Note:
Actual and future expected revenue year-over-year growth; data from Yahoo Finance

Growth Strategies
 Geographic expansion
 Grow both the number and the size of clients
 Make selective, strategic, accretive acquisitions
 Expand into select, complementary categories of technology such as recent
 additions of network security, network storage and virtualization as focused
 practice areas

Geographic Expansion -
 3X Growth Since Mid-2005
Houston
San Antonio
Dallas
El Paso
Albuquerque
Los Angeles
Eugene
Portland
Seattle
Washington
 (Federal)
Boston
Boise
Sacramento

Increasing Number and Size of Customers
  We serve U.S. “enterprise”
 organizations - corporate, state and
 local government, federal government,
 and education - with 200 to 50,000
 employees
  As we have become more of a
 “national” scope organization, we have
 been able to win larger customers and
 transactions
  As we continue to grow our national
 presence we believe our ability to win
 larger-sized customers will continue to
 be enhanced
  No material direct exposure to
 problematic industry sectors such as
 homebuilding, mortgage companies,
 investment banking, etc.

Competition: National Presence +
 Focus & Expertise Are Competitive Advantages
High focus
& expertise
Low focus
& expertise
Low geographic
presence
High geographic
presence
INX’s increasingly
national presence,
combined with a high
level of focus and
expertise, is a
competitive advantage
with large, national-
presence customers
Small, focused,
regional solutions
providers
Large IT solutions
providers and
telecom carriers
Small, generalist
VARs & IT solutions
providers

Past Acquisitions Have Been Financially
 Successful And Accretive To Earnings
Note: “Operating Profit Contribution” for a business unit is the direct operating income from such
business unit without any allocation of “corporate” costs to the business unit; “annualized” 1H-2008
operating profit contribution is actual 1H-2008 operating profit contribution times two

Industry-Leading Organic Revenue Growth -
 From Both “Mature” Markets & Acquisitions
  Measuring INX organic revenue growth vs. growth from acquisitions has been made
 complex due to multiple acquisitions
  INX has been producing above-industry-average organic growth from its mature offices
 in Texas (including Federal), as well as from the acquisitions it has made, as well as its
 “overlay” managed services business
  While organic growth for 1H-2008 did decrease to only 10% y/y growth compared to 25%
 y/y growth in 2007, organic growth still exceeded what we believe U.S. industry growth to
 have been

Gross Margin
 Product vs. Services Revenue Sources
  Product gross margin has trended upward slightly over a multi-year period, a function of
 our increasingly high value-add solutions and increasing business from repeat customers
  Services gross margin declined in 2005 and 2006 due to rapid national expansion and
 start-up of new practice areas, both of which increased engineering and other categories
 of costs of service in advance of service revenue production; improving recently as
 benefits are realized; two recent quarters near mid-point of target of 30%-35%

Gross and Operating Profit Margin
  Gross profit margin on total revenue has trended slightly upward over the past several
 years due to improving mix of service revenue and improving gross margin on both
 product revenue and service revenue; in 1H-2008 this trend continued
  Operating profit margin turned positive in 2004, then declined in 2005 and 2006 as we
 executed on rapid geographic expansion and introduced new practice areas, but has
 improved since 2006 as benefits of expansion have begun to be realized
* 2005 results exclude one-time non-cash charge of $5.7 million

Staffing Trends
 - Key To Both Growth and Improving Margins
Dec 31,
2004
+156%
+278%
Dec 31,
2007
%
Incr.
Jun 30,
2008
%
Incr.
+13%
+30%
1H-2008
  For 2007, direct employee costs were 68% of total operating expenses, so leveraging
  employee costs is key to improving operating profit margin
  Sales staff and engineering staff are direct revenue producing staffing, and we have been
  able to leverage non-direct-revenue-producing staff - key to improving profit margin
   Direct revenue-producing staffing increased 30% in 1H-2008 compared to 13% increase for
    non-direct revenue producing staff - key to continued organic revenue growth
Long-Term Trend
Q3-2008
%
Incr.
Sep 30,
2008
+ 5%
+ 1%
vs.
vs.
vs.

Financial Performance
&
Stock Price Performance

2-Year INX Daily Stock Graph As of 10/3/2008

Recent Divergence Between
 Non-GAAP (Comparable) EPS and Share Price
* Non-GAAP EPS reflects trailing 12 months as of end of each quarter shown; share price is the
average daily close price during each quarterly period; red bullet is recent ~ $7.00 share price
  There has been a divergence between operating results improvement and stock price
  appreciation
  While comparable non-GAAP earnings per share has continued to improve during 1H-2008,
 the price at which shares of INX common stock changed hands has not reflected the improving
 per-share fundamentals

INX Enterprise Value / Operating Income
  Enterprise Value / Operating Income is a way of viewing historical INX per-share valuations in a
  more stable and consistent manner than EPS multiples
  Historically, the quarterly average daily closing price of shares of INX common stock has resulted in
  Enterprise Value / Trailing 12-month Operating Income multiples of between ~12x and ~60x
  At recent $7.00 share price, this multiple is at a historic low of ~7.8x based on trailing 12-month
  gross profit and diluted shares used to compute 2Q08 per share data
*  Enterprise Value is based on the number of diluted shares used to compute diluted earnings
per share for the quarter times the average daily closing price of shares during each quarter.

INX Enterprise Value / Revenue
  Enterprise Value / Revenue is an overly simplistic way of viewing historical INX per-share
  valuations, but one that is sometimes evaluated by investors in periods of earnings aberrations
  Historically, the quarterly average daily closing price of shares of INX common stock has resulted in
  Enterprise Value / Trailing 12-month Operating Income multiples of ~0.28x to ~0.47x
  At recent $7.00 share price, this multiple is at a historic low of ~0.2x based on trailing 12-month
  gross profit and diluted shares used to compute 2Q08 per share data
*  Enterprise Value is based on the number of diluted shares used to compute diluted earnings
per share for the quarter times the average daily closing price of shares during each quarter.

INX Enterprise Value / Gross Profit
  Enterprise Value / Gross Profit is a way of viewing historical INX per-share valuations in a more
 stable manner than net income multiples, and a method that has more meaning that revenue
 multiples
  Historically, the quarterly average daily closing price of shares of INX common stock has resulted in
 Enterprise Value / Trailing 12-month Gross Profit multiples of between ~1.6x and ~2.5x
  At recent $7.00 share price, this multiple is at a historic low of ~1.0x based on trailing 12-month
 gross profit and diluted shares used to compute 2Q08 per share data
*  Enterprise Value is based on the number of diluted shares used to compute diluted earnings
per share for the quarter times the average daily closing price of shares during each quarter.

Growth In 3 Key Areas Of Operating Results
  INX has materially increased all key aspects of operating performance, including:
   Revenue: +49% over past 18 months, +22 over past 12 months
   Gross profit: +54% over past 18 months, +31% over past 12 months
   Operating income: +225% over past 18 months, +98 over past 12 months
  This improvement is a result of organic revenue growth, accretive acquisitions and improving
  employee productivity.
TTM Revenue
TTM Gross Profit
TTM Operating Income
+ 49%
+ 54%
+225%

Improving Per Diluted Share Operating Results
  On a per diluted share basis, INX has materially improved all key aspects of operating
 performance, including:
   Revenue per share +25% over past 18 months, +13% over past 12 months
   Gross profit per share +29% over past 18 months, +21% over past 12 months
   Operating income per share +172% over past 18 months, +83 over past 12 months
TTM Revenue / Share
TTM Gross Profit / Share
TTM Oper. Income / Shr.
+ 25%
+ 29%
+172%

Improving Balance Sheet
  INX’s balance sheet has shown substantial improvement; currently stronger balance sheet
 than at any recent time
  Stockholders equity and net cash per diluted share have both improved substantially over
 the past 18 months
  Maximum leverage, measured in terms of the debt/equity ratio, has been around a maximum
 of 20%, and is at 0% as of 6/30/2008
Stockholder’s Equity / Share
Net Cash / Share
Debt / Equity Ratio
+ 95%

Improving Return On Capital Used In Operations
 (Operating Income / Capital Used In Operations)
  Improving operating income relative to the amount of capital used to generate such operating
 income is key to improving long-term shareholder value
  Careful use of capital for acquisitions and other investments used to generate improving
 operating income has resulted in substantial improvement on the return on the capital
 deployed to generate such operating income
  The ratio of operating income to capital used in operations, (defined as trailing 12-month
 operating income divided by average equity capital plus debt minus cash) has improved to
 23.7% at 6/30/2008 compared to 13.5% one year earlier, and compared to 9% 18 months
 earlier
TTM Operating Income
TTM Average Capital Used
Ratio
+ 225%
+ 22%

Update On Recent Trends In Business
&
Outlook

Recent Events Indicate
 A Probable Continuation Of Weak Customer Demand
  INX indicated in early November of 2007 that tight
 credit markets and worries over a possible recession
 had been causing demand by customers to slow,
 starting in approximately September of 2007
  More recently, on August 12th, we had indicated that
 demand had been improving somewhat since
 approximately April
  The events of the last several weeks in the credit and
 stock markets indicate a high likelihood of a
 continuation of, and probable further expansion of,
 the economic weakness and weak customer demand
 that began over one year ago
  It is difficult to predict the impact of the credit and
 financial markets crisis because events and
 circumstances are changing rapidly
Cover of the October 4th issue
of the Economist Magazine

Update On Our Guidance For Q3
  On August 12th we provided an outlook for Q3 total revenue and service revenue:
   Total revenue: we expected total revenue to be between $64 million and $69
            million, an increase of approximately 23% to 33% compared to prior year period
          total revenue of $52.0 million
   Service revenue: we expected that service revenue would make up approximately
          $10 million to $12 million of total revenue, representing an increase of 48% to 77%
         compared to prior year period service revenue
  At this time we expect both total revenue and service revenue to be close to the upper
 end of our previous guidance
  On the expense side:
   Q3 results will include costs related to integrating the recent AccessFlow acquisition
          and propagating our new virtualization practice throughout the organization
   We incurred minor costs related to hurricane Ike at our Houston facility
   We continued to hire sales staff to take advantage of the weakness at some of our
          competitors and to counteract the impact of softer customer demand (we increased
          sales staffing levels by 11% during Q3)

Recent Trends In Customer Demand
  Product sales order bookings provide the best near-term indication of customer demand
  Recent product sales order bookings year-over-year growth:
   Q3 bookings increased by ~ 47% in total, and increased ~ 34% organically
   September bookings increased by ~ 17% in total, and increased ~ 14% organically
   For the “last two weeks” of September (last 11 business days of September)
             bookings increased by ~ 33% in total, and increased ~ 30% organically
  While demand by customers has been healthy right up through the last two weeks of
 September, our sales staff are indicating that some customers are delaying moving
 forward with some large projects, and it is logical that the uncertainty of the last several
 weeks will cause some enterprise organizations to delay cap-ex expenditure projects
  We can counteract slowing customer demand by increasing the number of sales staff
 searching for new customers and working opportunities and we are doing so

How This Economic Slowdown Impacts INX’s Industry
  INX and its competitors provide solutions that are considered capital expenditures
  INX and virtually all of INX’s competitors have been negatively impacted by the
 economic weakness of the past several quarters
  INX’s industry is well positioned on a relative basis because unified communications
 and data center virtualization are areas of cap-ex that result in cost savings
  This particular economic slowdown has been, and continues to be, characterized by
   tight credit availability
  Some of INX’s competitors are highly leveraged, and depend upon continued credit
 availability to generate revenue; they depend upon increased credit availability to
 grow, and they will suffer due to tighter credit availability
  There will be a realigning of industry-wide spending among industry solutions
  providers based upon balance sheet strength

Our Strategy For Improving Shareholder Value
 Through The Expected Economic Slowdown
  Because INX has no funded debt, a material cash reserve, and substantial credit
  availability under existing lines of credit, we have an opportunity to gain market share
  during this downturn, a strategy we have been pursuing
  This particular economic slowdown is driven by tight credit, financial sector,
  homebuilder sector and other specific sector weakness; corporations outside certain
  impacted sectors have generally healthy balance sheets and earnings
  Because our customers are enterprise organizations, not consumers, and because we
  have little exposure to the most negatively impacted sectors, we plan to continue to
 capitalize on the relative strength of our customer base and our expertise selling to and
 servicing relatively strong sectors of the economy
  Tight credit and economic uncertainty are factors driving lower multiples for equities,
  and we hope to use this opportunity to make additional acquisitions at attractive
  valuations
  Increase revenue per sales staff member through recently added new practice areas
 (network storage less than 2 years ago; virtualization 3 months ago)

How Executing Our Strategy Will Impact
 Near-Term Results Of Operations
  INX’s sales staff are primarily compensated through sales commissions; therefore,
 weak customer demand resulting in lower revenue per sales staff member can be
 counteracted by adding additional sales staff, theoretically with little impact on
 operating results
  However, INX’s sales involve a somewhat lengthy sales cycle, and INX pays a “draw
 against commissions” to new sales staff, which are reflected as expense until
 commissions are “earned”, at which time such “draws” are recouped, resulting in
 lower effective commission rates when the sales staff member becomes productive
  Because we have been hiring, and intend to continue to hire, additional sales staff
 during this period of relative competitor weakness, selling expense relative to
 revenue will be elevated; this negatively impacts operating profit margin % relative to
 what could have been achieved with better customer demand
  We will continue to focus on improving operating profit margin over the long-term, but
 we believe it is more important to gain market share against our competitors during
 this period of economic weakness, a period during which INX’s financial strength is a
 material competitive advantage

Summary
  Substantial long-term industry growth driven by cost savings and productivity
 improvements made possible through the technology we provide in the area of unified
 communications and virtualization of the data center
  Excellent track record of industry-leading organic growth and executing on acquisitions
  Q3 revenue is expected to be at the upper end of our previous guidance;
 bookings/invoicing ratio above 1 for Q3; order bookings healthy right up through
 September; we are expanding our sales force to counteract slower customer demand
  The recent credit crisis is expected to slow overall customer demand, the magnitude
 and duration of which cannot be predicted, but we have a strategy to improve
 shareholder value through this down cycle, and emerge from the downturn stronger
 and better positioned
  Revenue growth & improving gross margin has been resulting in improving operating
 profit margin % over the past couple of years, although we are currently focused on
 gaining market share during the present cycle of economic weakness, an environment
 in which our financial strength is becoming an increasingly important competitive
 advantage