NEWS RELEASE

Contact:	Jim Sheehan	Martha Schaefer
	SeaChange PR	SeaChange IR
	1-978-897-0100 x3064	1-978-897-0100 x3030
	jim.sheehan@schange.com	martha.schaefer@schange.com

SEACHANGE INTERNATIONAL RECEIVES SHAREHOLDER LETTER

ACTON, Mass. (Sept. 14, 2010) – SeaChange International, Inc. (NASDAQ: SEAC), a leading provider of software and hardware solutions for video-on-demand (VOD) television, acknowledged today that its Board of Directors received a letter from Ramius LLC addressing certain operational and other business issues related to the Company’s Software and Servers & Storage business units.
Bill Styslinger, SeaChange’s Chairman of the Board and CEO stated, “The Board of Directors welcomes open dialogue and feedback from our shareholders and will carefully consider the matters raised by Ramius.  The Board and management team are committed to undertaking actions with the shared goal of enhancing value for our shareholders, customers and employees.”

About SeaChange International
SeaChange International is a leading provider of software applications, services and integrated solutions for video-on-demand (VOD), digital advertising and content acquisition, monetization and management.  Its powerful open VOD and advertising software and scaleable hardware enable cable and telco operators, as well as broadcasters, to provide new on-demand services and to gain greater efficiencies in advertising and content delivery.  With its Emmy Award-winning and patented technology, thousands of SeaChange deployments are helping broadband, broadcast and satellite television companies to streamline operations, expand services and increase revenues.  Headquartered in Acton, Massachusetts, SeaChange has product development, support and sales offices around the world. Visit www.schange.com.

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SeaChange Receives Shareholder Letter/Page 2

Safe Harbor Provision
Any statements contained in this document that do not describe historical facts may constitute forward-looking statements as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Any such forward-looking statements contained herein are based on current expectations, but are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to differ materially from expectations. The factors that could cause actual future results to differ materially from current expectations include the following: the Company’s dependence on the continued spending of customers on video systems and services; the continued growth, development and acceptance of the video-on-demand market; the impact of worldwide economic cycles; the impact of measures the Company has taken to address slowdowns in the market for the Company’s products and services; the loss of one of the Company's large customers; the cancellation or deferral of purchases of the Company's products; a decline in demand or average selling price for the Company’s products; the Company's ability to manage its growth; unanticipated delays in or costs and expenses relating to implementation of cost reduction or other restructuring plans, including with respect to the server and storage business; the risks associated with international sales, including risks associated with changes in foreign currency exchange rates; the Company's ability to protect its intellectual property rights and the expenses that may be incurred by the Company to protect its intellectual property rights; an unfavorable result  in current and any future litigation in which the Company is involved; content providers limiting the scope of content licensed for use in the video-on-demand market; the Company's ability to introduce new products or enhancements to existing products; the Company's dependence on certain sole source suppliers and third-party manufacturers; the Company’s ability to obtain licenses or distribution rights for third-party technology at acceptable prices; the Company's ability to compete in its marketplace; the Company's ability to respond to changing technologies; the performance of companies in which the Company has made equity investments, including On Demand Deutschland GmBH & Co. KG; the ability of the Company to realize the benefits of its acquisitions of eventIS Group B.V. and VividLogic, Inc. and to integrate these and any future acquisitions; future acquisitions or joint ventures that are unsuccessful; impairment of the Company’s goodwill or intangible assets; risks in the Company’s investments that adversely affect the value or liquidity of the investments; changes in the regulatory environment; the Company's ability to hire and retain highly skilled employees; any weaknesses over internal controls over financial reporting; any additional tax liabilities that the Company may be subject to; system errors, failures or disruptions; and volatility of the Company’s stock price.

Further information on factors that could cause actual results to differ from those anticipated is detailed in various publicly available documents made by the Company from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including but not limited to, those appearing at Item 1A under the caption "Risk Factors" in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Commission on April 9, 2010. Any forward-looking statements should be considered in light of those factors. The Company cautions readers not to place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements, which speak as of the date they are made.

The Company disclaims any obligation to publicly update or revise any such statements to reflect any change in Company expectations or events, conditions or circumstances on which any such statements may be based, or that may affect the likelihood that actual results may differ from those set forth in the forward-looking statements.
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