Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT:

David L. Piazza

Vice President, Finance

703.742.5312

dpiazza@quadramed.com

QUADRAMED TO ANNOUNCE Q1 2005 RESULTS ON MAY 10, 2005

RESTON, VA – (May 4, 2005) – QuadraMed® Corporation (Amex: QD) announced today that it expects to release its first quarter 2005 financial results on Tuesday, May 10, 2005. Management will review these results in an investment community conference call on Tuesday, May 10, 2005 at 4:00 PM Eastern (1:00 PM Pacific). To ensure fair dissemination of information, management will not answer any questions regarding QuadraMed’s results until after the conference call on May 10th. A brief question and answer period will follow management’s presentation.

The dial-in number for the conference call is (800) 310-1961 domestic, and (719) 457-2692 international. Callers should dial in by 3:45 PM Eastern (12:45 PM Pacific) to register. The call will also be webcast live and available to the public via the Investor Relations section of QuadraMed’s webpage at www.quadramed.com. Please note that the webcast is listen-only. Listeners should access the website at 3:45 PM Eastern (12:45 PM Pacific) to register and to download and install any necessary audio software. Webcast replays will be available shortly after the live call is completed.

About QuadraMed Corporation

QuadraMed is dedicated to improving healthcare delivery by providing innovative healthcare information technology and services. From clinical and patient access management to revenue cycle and health information management, QuadraMed delivers real-world solutions that help healthcare professionals deliver outstanding patient care with optimum efficiency. Behind our products and services is a staff of almost 700 professionals whose experience and dedication to service have earned QuadraMed the trust and loyalty of customers at approximately 2,000 healthcare provider facilities. To find out more about QuadraMed, visit www.quadramed.com.

Cautionary Statement on Risks Associated with QuadraMed’s Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements by QuadraMed within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 that are subject to risks and uncertainties. The words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,” “may,” “should,” “could,” and similar expressions are intended to identify such statements. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are to be interpreted only as of the date on which they are made. QuadraMed undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statement except as required by law. QuadraMed advises investors that it discusses risk factors and uncertainties that could cause QuadraMed’s actual results to differ from forward-looking statements in its periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”).

QuadraMed’s SEC filings can be accessed through the Investor Relations section of our website, www.quadramed.com, or through the SEC’s EDGAR Database at www.sec.gov

(QuadraMed has EDGAR CIK No. 0001018833).

QuadraMed is a registered trademark of QuadraMed Corporation. All other trademarks are the property of their respective holders.

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