Exhibit 99.1




                            CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
                             18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350
                             AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO
                  SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002


In connection with the Quarterly Report of Phone1Globalwide, Inc. (the "Company") on Form 10-QSB for the period ending September 30, 2002, as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Dario Echeverry, Chief Executive Officer of the Company, certify, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, to the best of my knowledge, that:

         (1) The Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

         (2) The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.


/s/ Dario Echeverry
-------------------
Dario Echeverry
Chief Executive Officer