Annual Meeting of
Stockholders

The Studio Museum in Harlem

September 13, 2005

CHALLENGING YEAR FOR BANKING INDUSTRY AND FOR
CARVER

BRIGHT SPOTS IN OPERATING RESULTS DESPITE
DISAPPOINTING FINANCIAL RESULTS

FY2005 ACHIEVEMENTS: BUILDING LONG-TERM
SHAREHOLDER VALUE

-- New Branch and 24/7 ATM Centers

-- New products

-- Additional Milestones

SUBSTANTIAL OPPORTUNITIES AHEAD

OVERVIEW

FY2005 earnings impacted by industry-wide issues:

-- Margin Compression

-- Reduced Prepayment Penalties

-- Delivery channel expansion

FY2005 earnings also impacted by:

               --  Independence Federal merger

               --  Management restructure

First quarter 2006 earnings reflect similar industry-wide trends

Net interest income reflects solid results in growing loans to replace lower
yielding securities and strong asset quality, in addition to growing deposits to
replace higher cost borrowings

Non-interest income stable despite slowdown on prepayments, as other loan and
deposit fees increase

REVIEW OF FINANCIAL AND OPERATIONAL RESULTS

Higher cost structure reflects investments to build long-term franchise
value. Management is aggressively working to develop cost saving
strategies, including outsourcing some core operations, to reduce the
Company’s efficiency ratio

Lower return on average assets and return on average equity

            ratios reflect decline in profitability resulting from franchise investments
and one-time charges

These results are reflected in Carver’s stock price which trades at a
discount to peers

Nevertheless, as the Board of Directors is confident in our long-term
prospects, it increased first quarter 2006 dividend from $0.07 to $0.08
per share

REVIEW OF FINANCIAL AND OPERATIONAL RESULTS

$ In millions

$ In millions

NET INCOME

(fully diluted)

EARNINGS PER SHARE

$ In millions

$ In millions

$ In millions

$ In millions

$ In millions

$ In millions

FEE INCOME

RETURN ON AVERAGE EQUITY

STOCK PRICE
March 2002 to September 12th, 2005

Stock Price

Book Value per Share

Book value per share is calculated using fully diluted weighted average common shares outstanding.

                Organic Growth

Increase penetration in core markets by expanding delivery channels

-- One New Branch

Harlem: 145th Street at Frederick Douglass Blvd in the Pathmark Supermarket:

          December 2005

--  New 24/7 ATM Centers

Manhattan: 116th Street/5th Avenue:  January 2005

Brooklyn: Fulton Street/Ralph Avenue: May 2005

Launched new products

Wealth Management

Custom mortgages for a broader range customers (income levels and credit
histories)

Expanded Free Checking to all branches

FY2005 Operational Achievements

145th Street Branch: Ribbon Cutting

145th Street Branch

145th Street Branch: Inside Pathmark Supermarket

116th /5th Avenue 24/7 ATM Center

New York Times Harlem Week Ad

Fulton/Ralph 24/7 ATM Center: Ribbon Cutting

ADDITIONAL ACHIEVEMENTS

First Outstanding CRA rating in Carver’s history

Solid ratings by ISS/Glass Lewis, reflecting corporate
governance strength

$1.5 million CDFI grant from the Treasury Department,
based on strong growth in lending in the inner city

Launch broader range of consumer products and services to drive fee income

-- Expand product line for landlords, including lock box and more robust lease security
account

-- Overdraft lines of credit for preferred customers

Aggressively increase penetration of customer base in markets surrounding branches
recently built (Jamaica, Atlantic Terminal and 145th Street)

       --   New “calling program” developed and execution begun

            --   Continue grass roots advertising and outreach to support new products and

    delivery channel expansion

Continue to leverage public programs to enhance community and financial returns

            -- Will soon open Carver Financial Literacy Center at Bradhurst Court

            --  Have formed Carver Community Development Corporation to consolidate and

             expand financial literacy and other community development efforts

Will review acquisition options to increase fee income and/or footprint

SUBSTANTIAL OPPORTUNITIES AHEAD

INITIATIVES FOR BUILDING SHAREHOLDER VALUE

“We Get It” Mortgage Products ad

“Stronger Together” Relationship Account ad

Lease Security Product

Annual Meeting of
Stockholders

The Studio Museum in Harlem

September 13, 2005