The Annual General Meeting will be held on

August 3rd. at 10.00am

609 Granville St, Suite 950 Canaccord Tower Vancouver , B.C.

Cover photo is of drilling on the Caballo Blanco property.

Of cers:
Duane Poliquin, P.Eng., President
Dione Bitzer, CMA, Chief Financial Of cer
Directors:
Duane Poliquin, P.Eng.
Morgan Poliquin, P.Eng, M.Sc.
James E. McInnes, B.Sc., LLB.
Jack McCleary, B.Sc., P.Geol.
Gerald Carlson, Ph.D., P.Eng
Joe H. Montgomery, Ph.D., P.Eng
Don Lorimer
Stock Exchange Listings:
Toronto Stock Exchange Symbol (TSX): AMM
American Stock Exchange Symbol (AMEX): AAU
Corporate Of ces:
1103-750 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC, V6T 2T8
Ph: (604) 689-7644
Fax: (604) 689-7645
info@almadenminerals.com
www.almadenminerals.com
Registrar and Transfer Agent:
Paci c Corporate Trust Co.
Paci c@pctc.com
Suite 200, 510 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC, V6C 3B9
Bank:	TD Canada Trust
Legal Counsel:	William J. Worrall, Q.C.
Auditors:	Deloitte and Touche
2800-1055 Dunsmuir Street
Vancouver, BC, V7X 1P4

Dear Shareholders:

We have had another year of solid progress in your company. In 2006 our total current assets doubled to $20,991,279. In addition, in reading Note 4 of the nancial statements, you will note that the gold still held from mining operations at Siwash was valued at $1,185,600 at year end but is carried in current assets at cost which is only $274,768. So the Company is on a more stable footing than ever before with signi cant investment income from our current assets and property payments offsetting much of our exploration and overhead expenses. This allows us to con dently continue our aggressive exploration efforts.

Exploration was also rewarding during 2006. We had excellent drill results on our Caballo Blanco and Elk projects as well as very good progress on several other properties. Subsequent to year end, we reacquired a 100% interest in the Caballo Blanco property and then re optioned it to Canadian Gold Hunter Corp. That company is well nanced and has the expertise that discovered the giant Veladero gold deposit in Argentina, which deposit occurs in the same type of geology as that found at Caballo Blanco. The economics of our Elk project is currently being reviewed by our in house staff and an external consulting group. Further development will be guided by this review.

We have some new joint ventures such as that for the exciting Viky silver property in Coahuila, Mexico, and several existing joint ventures will be very active during this year. In all, we expect drill programs on at least 9 properties in which we have an interest.

We will continue with our business plan of identifying exciting new gold silver and copper projects in the western half of North America and then nding good joint venture partners to develop these. When they are dealt we are free to go out to seek new opportunities and expose our shareholders to more possible discoveries than if we explored each property within the company. Your management’s aim is not to grow Almaden into a much larger entity, but rather to be the best prospecting organization there is and our goal remains to deliver to our shareholders the large capital gain that goes with discovery of a new mineral deposit.

It was my pleasure to meet a number of you at recent investment conferences. The range of professions and background of investors in Almaden is really quite amazing. One question that was posed several times was “when will the stock go up?” That is hard to answer, but I am con dent our stable nancial position, excellent prospects and anticipated drill programs, have placed us in an excellent position to achieve our stated goal.

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,

Duane Poliquin, P.Eng. President

Dear Shareholders:

It is a pleasure to report to you on the exploration developments over the past year. Mexico continued to be the principle focus of our company with multiple regional exploration programs completed and still underway over large portions of the country. Your company views exploration as an ongoing process of research and development which at any point can result in discovery. We carry out meticulous eld work and sample collection in remote locations and combine these efforts with academic level analytical procedures to guide and increasingly re ne our search process. This investment in time is the only means of nding new mineral deposits and we now have years of local knowledge under our belts, re ning our efforts. We have proven that this process works in identifying new and previously unrecognized mineral projects. We maximize our exposure to success and mitigate the risk of development through joint venture partnerships. Since the last annual meeting, we were able to form three new joint venture agreements on Mexican properties including a deal with Apex Silver Mines Ltd. on our Viky silver-lead-zinc prospect, Consolidated Spire Ventures Ltd. on our Yago project and Canadian Gold Hunter Corp. on our Caballo Blanco project. We expect drilling on all three of these projects in 2007 as well as on our Tuligtic porphyry prospect (optioned to Pinnacle Mines Ltd.) and our Bufa gold prospect (optioned to Lincoln Gold Corp.).

A stream sediment survey was completed in northern Mexico with then JV partner JOGMEC. While JOGMEC elected not to continue regional exploration with Almaden, various exciting anomalies resulted from this program which will be followed up by Almaden in the near future. Also completed in early 2007 was a large helicopter-borne prospecting program the results of which we look forward to reporting on very shortly. This program was designed to identify new prospects and was successful in doing so with ground acquisition presently underway.

We expect our partners exploring our British Columbia prospects to be no less aggressive with drilling planned on the Merit property (optioned to Williams Creek Explorations Ltd.) and the Skoonka Creek project (joint venture with Strongbow Explorations Ltd.).

Our strength as a company is our ability to nd and develop new mineral projects that have the potential to be mines. Our continued generative exploration has paid dividends in the past and continues to do so as our partners develop our properties, exposing Almaden shareholders to the capital gain of discovery at no cost. While these projects are being developed and drilled by our partners, offering the exciting immediate potential of capital gain through discovery, in the background our ongoing research and grassroots programs will result in the next generation of properties for similar development. Your exploration team is not short on ideas and will continue with our proven formula of creating value by turning them into mineral property assets through our form of research and development: exploration.

Yours truly,

Morgan Poliquin, COO

MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION & ANALYSIS

The following discussion and analysis is management’s assessment of the results and nancial condition of Almaden Minerals Ltd. (the “Company” or “Almaden”) and should be read in conjunction with the audited consolidated nancial statements for the year ended December 31, 2006 and related notes contained in the annual report. The date of this management’s discussion and analysis is March 8, 2007. Additional information on the Company is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and on the Company’s website at www.almadenminerals.com.

Business of Almaden

Almaden is an exploration stage company engaged in the acquisition, exploration and development of mineral properties of merit with focus on Canada, the United States and Mexico with the aim of developing them to a stage where they can be exploited at a pro t or to arrange joint ventures whereby other companies provide funding for development and exploitation.

Forward looking statements

Certain information included in this discussion may constitute forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements are based on current expectations and entail various risks and uncertainties. These risks and uncertainties could cause or contribute to actual results that are materially different than those expressed or implied. The Company disclaims any obligation or intention to update or revise any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise.

Trends

The previous period of low metal prices led to low market capitalizations and major mining companies found it was easier to grow by merger or acquisition or by purchasing mines rather than explore for them. This, in turn, lead to downsizing of major mining company exploration staffs and many professionals took early retirement or left the industry to pursue other careers. At the same time, environmental groups have successfully lobbied for more wilderness areas and parks where exploration and mining activities are not allowed. Native groups are actively pursuing land claims and there is a rise of militant national and religious groups in many parts of the world. These issues tend to restrict the areas where mineral exploration and development of new mines can occur. This should make areas permissive to exploration more attractive. As a result of these trends, there are few good gold-silver projects in the pipeline and a shortage of experienced explorationists. With current high metal prices and increasing demand, especially from Asia, supply dif culties may occur in the future and there is a discernible need for good exploration projects based on sound geological work.

Risks and uncertainties

The Company is subject to a number of risks and uncertainties, the more signi cant of which are discussed below. Additional risks and uncertainties not presently known to the Company may impact the Company’s nancial results in the future.

Industry

Almaden is engaged in the exploration of mineral properties, an inherently risky business. There is no assurance that a mineral deposit will ever be discovered and economically produced. Most exploration projects do not result in the discovery of commercially mineable ore deposits.

Reserve and mineralization estimates

The estimation of reserves and mineralization is a subjective process and the accuracy of any such estimates is a function of the quality of available data and of engineering and geological interpretation and judgment. No assurances can be given that the volume and grade of reserves recovered and rates of production will not be less than anticipated.

Gold and metal prices

The price of gold is affected by numerous factors beyond the control of the Company including central bank sales, producer hedging activities, the relative exchange rate of the U.S. dollar with other major currencies, supply and demand, political, economic conditions and production levels. In addition, the price of gold has been volatile over short periods of time due to speculative activities. The price of other metals and mineral products that the Company may explore all have the same or similar price risk factors.

Cash flows and additional funding requirements

Almaden currently has no revenues from operations. If any of the Company’s exploration programs are successful and optionees of properties complete their earn-in, the Company would have to provide its share of ongoing exploration and development costs in order to maintain its interest in the projects, or be reduced to a royalty interest. Additional capital would be required to put a property into commercial production. The sources of funds currently available to the Company are the sale of its inventory of gold, sale of marketable securities, sale of equity capital or the offering of an interest in its projects to another party. The Company presently has suf cient nancial resources to undertake all of its currently planned exploration programs.

Exchange rate fluctuations

Fluctuations in currency exchange rates, principally the Canadian/U.S. dollar exchange rate, can impact cash ows. The exchange rate has varied substantially over time. Most of the Company’s exploration expenses in Mexico are denominated in U.S. dollars. Fluctuations in exchange rates may give rise to foreign currency exposure, either favourable or unfavourable, which will impact nancial results. The Company does not engage in currency hedging to offset any risk of exchange rate uctuation.

Environmental

Almaden’s exploration and development activities are subject to extensive laws and regulations governing environment protection. The Company is also subject to various reclamation-related conditions. Although the Company closely follows and believes it is operating in compliance with all applicable environmental regulations, there can be no assurance that all future requirements will be obtainable on reasonable terms. Failure to comply may result in enforcement actions causing operations to cease or be curtailed and may include corrective measures requiring capital expenditures.

Laws and regulations

Almaden’s exploration activities are subject to extensive federal, provincial, state and local laws and regulations governing prospecting, development, production, exports, taxes, labour standards, occupational health and safety, mine safety and other matters in all the jurisdictions in which it operates. Such laws and regulations are subject to change, can become more stringent and compliance can therefore become more costly. The Company applies the expertise of its management, its advisors, its employees and contractors to ensure compliance with current laws and relies on its land man in Mexico and legal council in both Mexico and the United States.

Title to mineral properties

While the Company has investigated title to its mineral properties, this should not be construed as a guarantee of title. The properties may be subject to prior unregistered agreements or transfers and title may be affected by undetected defects. Unresolved native land claim issues in Canada may affect the Company’s properties in this jurisdiction in the future.

Possible Dilution to Present and Prospective Shareholders

The Company’s plan of operation, in part, contemplates the nancing of its business by the issuance of securities of the Company and possibly, incurring debt. Any transaction involving the issuance of

previously authorized but unissued shares of common stock, or securities convertible into common stock, would result in dilution, possibly substantial, to present and prospective holders of common stock. The Company usually seeks joint venture partners to fund in whole or in part exploration projects. This dilutes the Company’s interest in properties it has acquired. This dilution of interest in properties is done to spread or minimize the risk and to expose the Company to more exploration plays but means that any pro t that might result from a possible discovery would be shared with the joint venture partner. There is no guarantee that the Company can nd a joint venture partner for any property.

Material Risk of Dilution Presented by Large Number of Outstanding Share Purchase Options and Warrants

As of March 8, 2007 there were share purchase options outstanding allowing the holders of these options to purchase 4,356,691 shares of common stock and share purchase warrants outstanding allowing the holders to purchase 370,541 shares of common stock. Directors and of cers of the Company hold 3,781,691 of the share purchase options. An additional 575,000 share purchase options are held by employees and consultants of the Company. Directors and of cers of the Company hold 29,500 of the share purchase warrants. An additional 10,000 share purchase warrants are held by employees of the Company.

Trading Volume

The relatively low trading volume of the Company’s shares reduces the liquidity of an investment in the Company’s shares.

Volatility of Share Price

Market prices for shares of early stage companies are often volatile. Factors such as announcements of mineral discoveries, nancial results, and other factors could have a signi cant effect on the price of the Company’s shares.

Competition

There is competition from other mining exploration companies with operations similar to those of the Company’s. Many of the mining companies with which the Company competes have operations and nancial strength greater than that of the Company.

Dependence on management

The Company depends heavily on the business and technical expertise of its management.

Conflict of Interest

Some of the Company’s directors and of cers are directors and of cers of other natural resource or mining-related companies. These associations may give rise from time to time to con icts of interest. As a result of such con ict, the Company may miss the opportunity to participate in certain transactions.

Exploration projects - Canada

Siwash Gold Deposit

The Company’s 2006 eld program for it’s wholly owned Siwash gold mine in B.C. included geochemical surveys, diamond drilling, environmental studies. Deposit modeling was also undertaken. The eld program began in June and in October the drill program was expanded a further 2,500 meters. The increased drilling was focused on near surface portions of the WD vein. The 2006 drilling results were released in January 2007. These con rmed the narrow high grade nature of the deposit. Deposit modeling was also undertaken. During 2006, $1,376,941 was spent on exploration on the property. A mining engineer has been contracted to study options and requirements for further development of the project. The Company currently plans to complete the deposit model, update the

resource calculation and undertake a block model and scoping study at an estimated cost of $50,000, following which further budgeting may be required.

Ponderosa Gold Project

The Ponderosa property was staked and is held 100% by Almaden. The property is within the Spences Bridge Group volcanic assembly near Merritt, B.C. The 2006 summer eld program consisted of geochemical soil sampling and prospecting and resulted in the discovery of a new vein system containing gold values. During 2006, $76,315 was spent on exploration of the project. A follow up work program is planned for 2007 but has not yet been de ned. Several parties have expressed interest in optioning the property.

PV Gold-Silver Project

The PV property was staked by Almaden and optioned to Consolidated Spire Ventures Ltd. (“Spire”) on terms whereby Spire could earn a 60% interest by spending $1.3 million on exploration by December 31, 2007 and issuing 600,000 shares to Almaden by January 10, 2007 (received). In October 2006, Spire advised that it had earned a 60% interest and the Company agreed to sell Spire the remaining 40% interest for a total of three million shares - two million shares issuable immediately, one million shares in one year, a 2% NSR and a further one million shares on start of production.

Skoonka Creek Gold-Silver Project

The Skoonka Creek property was staked by Almaden and optioned to Strongbow Exploration Inc. (“Strongbow”) on terms whereby Strongbow could earn a 60% interest in the property by spending $4 million on exploration and issuing 1,000,000 shares to Almaden by December 31, 2010. Subsequent to encouraging drill results in the fall of 2005, Strongbow completed fteen drill holes for a total of 2,545 metres in the spring of which twelve holes were on the JJ prospect. A further three holes were completed on the Discovery area. A 2006 summer eld program of geochemical sampling, geological mapping and geophysical surveys was undertaken. At the end of September, Strongbow advised it had earned a 51% interest in the property by issuing a total of 600,000 shares and incurring exploration expenditures of $2,000.000. A secondary option to earn a further 9% interest for a total of 60% was terminated. A formal joint venture agreement will be negotiated. Almaden contributed $226,793 (49%) to a fall drill program which intersected low gold values across narrow widths but con rmed continuity of the zone. Although a 2007 work program is anticipated, the Company has not yet received a formal budget proposal from Strongbow.

Nicoamen River Gold-Silver Project

The Nicoamen River property was staked in 2004 and is held 100% by Almaden. The property was optioned to Tanqueray Resources Ltd. (“Tanqueray”) on terms whereby Tanqueray can earn a 60% interest in the property by spending $4 million on exploration and issuing 1,000,000 shares to Almaden by December 31, 2012. During the term of the option agreement, Tanqueray may, at its sole discretion, elect to make cash payments of $150,000 in lieu of each 100,000 share allotment. A report on 2006 work received from Tanqueray reports a soil geochemistry survey identi ed ve gold in soil anomalies. Results from a geophysical survey have not yet been received. A two phase, success contingent program of prospecting and excavator trenching followed by diamond drilling has been recommended. The Company has no planned 2007 exploration program with all work being conducted by Tanqueray.

Merit and Brookmere Gold-Silver Projects

The Merit property was staked in 2004 and is held 100% by Almaden. The property was optioned to Williams Creek Explorations Ltd. (“Williams Creek”) along with the nearby Brookmere property on terms whereby Williams Creek can earn a 60% interest in either or both of these properties by spending $4 million on exploration and issuing 1,000,000 shares to Almaden in staged payments over six years. Geochemical surveys and prospecting were completed on both properties. At Merit,

infill soil surveys better de ned the gold anomaly. On the Brookmere property, gold bearing oat was found but not traced to source. The Company has no planned 2007 exploration program with all work being conducted by Williams Creek.

Rock River Coal Project

The Company has a 50% interest in a 187,698 acre coal prospect in the Yukon Territory. During 2006, a limited drill program was undertaken by the Company’s joint venture partner to which the Company advanced $19,190. The Company is waiting for a report of the results but initial reports suggest coal intercepts were narrow.

Exploration projects - Mexico

Fuego Gold-Silver Project

Almaden acquired this property by staking in 2003. The property was optioned to Horseshoe Gold Mining Inc. (“Horseshoe”) under terms whereby Horseshoe has an option to earn a 60% interest by spending US$3 million on exploration and issuing 1,000,000 shares to Almaden by December 31, 2008. In late March 2006, Horseshoe completed a diamond drill program consisting of 15 holes totaling 2,500 meters which con rmed vein and mineralization continuity along roughly 700 meters of strike length. The Company has no planned 2007 exploration program with all work being conducted by Horseshoe.

Caballo Blanco Gold-Silver Project

The Caballo Blanco property is optioned to Comaplex Minerals Ltd. (“Comaplex”) who can earn a 60% interest by spending US$2 million on exploration by January 16, 2007. In late March 2006, Comaplex commenced a diamond drill program on the property. During the quarter ended September 30, 2006, three holes totaling 743.8 metres were completed and the following drill intercepts were calculated from results provided by Comaplex (these are not calculated true widths):

Hole Number	From (m)	To (m)	Interval (m)	Gold
				(g/t)
CB06-01	0	206.65	206.65	0.7
Including	116.00	206.65	92.65	1.0
Including	178.00	206.65	28.65	1.8
Including	178.00	196.00	18.00	2.3
Including	186.00	192.00	8.00	3.7
CB06-02	0	222.00	222.00	0.2
CB06-03	0	230.00	230.00	0.8
Including	0	144.00	144.00	1.0
Including	0	76.00	76.00	1.7
Including	12.00	66.00	54.00	2.0
Including	36.00	62.00	26.00	2.5

In the later half of 2006, Comaplex completed earn-in requirements. Subsequent to the year end, Almaden purchased Comaplex’s interest in the property for US$1,250,000 and made the nal payment of US$210,000 to the underlying owner. The Company now holds a 100% interest in the property subject to a sliding scale NSR. The Company started a work program to include surface geochem, geophysics and geological to de ne drill targets.

San Carlos Copper-Gold Project

The San Carlos property was optioned to Hawkeye Gold and Diamond Inc. (“Hawkeye”) who completed a short drill program early in the year. Results were not encouraging to Hawkeye and their option for the property was relinquished. The Company has agreed to purchase a 2% NSR royalty on the San Jose claim for US$20,000 and 25,000 share purchase warrants exercisable at a price of $3.00 per share for three years. The Company is planning to seek a new partner for this project.

Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation (“JOGMEC”) Joint Venture

During 2005, the Company entered into a joint venture agreement with JOGMEC. The regional joint venture program is to consist of grassroots exploration for base metal deposits over a selected area in Mexico. JOGMEC will contribute US$700,000 to this program to be spent by March 31, 2007. During 2006, the second earn in period was extended to September 30, 2007. JOGMEC can acquire a 60% interest in any mineral property acquired during the course of the exploration program (“designated property”) by incurring an additional US$500,000 of exploration expenditures for each designated property. Any property identi ed by the program, but not selected as a designated property, shall be 100% owned by the Company. An initial program of helicopter supported stream silt sampling was conducted in the rst quarter of 2006. Results are considered to be encouraging. In December 2006, JOGMEC undertook a site visit. A further site visit is required by JOGMEC to determine the nature of ongoing work.

In addition to the exploration joint venture, JOGMEC may earn a 60% interest in the Company’s Santa Isabela property by incurring exploration expenditures totaling US$1.5 million by September 30, 2008. Roughly 400 meters away from the location of a hole drilled in 2005, IP geophysics identi ed an area of highly elevated chargeability responses. This area was tested by one drill hole in 2006 with no signi cant values intercepted.

Viky Silver-Lead-Zinc Project

The Company completed a geochemical soil sampling and IP geophysical survey over part of this 100% owned property in central Mexico. Signi cant coincident anomalies have been found and geological mapping is being planned. During 2006, $104,045 was spent on acquisition and $137,667 on exploration of the project. Subsequent to the year-end, the property was optioned to Apex Silver Mines Ltd. (“Apex”) under terms whereby Apex has an option to earn a 60% interest by spending US$5.6 million on exploration and making cash payments of US$1.35 million to Almaden over 5 years.

Erika Gold-Silver Project

The Company completed a geochemical soil survey of this property. Results indicated several anomalous areas. During 2006, $226,555 was spent on exploration of the project. A eld trip is planned to determine the signi cance of the anomalies before further work programs are designed.

Tuligtic Copper-Gold Project

The Company optioned this wholly owned project to Pinnacle Mines Ltd. (“Pinnacle”) on terms whereby Pinnacle can earn a 60% interest by spending US$6 million on exploration and issuing 1,000,000 shares to Almaden within 6 years. A eld program carried out by Almaden identi ed both a porphyry copper and an epithermal gold target. Almaden spent $133,102 on exploration of the project during 2006. The Company has no planned 2007 exploration program with all work being conducted by Pinnacle.

Bufa Gold-Silver Project

The Company is re-negotiating the option with Lincoln Gold Corporation (“Lincoln”). The Company has no planned 2007 exploration program with all work being conducted by Lincoln.

Selected financial information

The following selected annual nancial information is derived from the audited consolidated nancial statements for the three most recently completed nancial years and is prepared in accordance with Canadian generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”).

	Years ended December 31
	2006	2005	2004
Total revenues	$836,931	$246,441	$138,869
Net loss	4,268,775	1,095,215	3,065,803
Net loss per share	0.10	0.03	0.11
Income on mineral property options	527,811	912,795	104,027
Write-down of interests in mineral properties	1,125,334	567,658	903,358
Stock option compensation	2,488,900	213,600	1,234,783
Working capital	20,242,376	9,374,074	4,659,617
Total assets	28,719,562	16,366,755	10,215,275

Results of operations

The Company’s operations during the year ended December 31, 2006 produced a net loss of $4,268,775 or $0.10 per share (2005 – $1,095,215 or $0.03 per share). The increase in net loss is primarily due to the $2,488,900 non-cash expense of stock-based compensation recognized for stock options granted during the year (2005 - $213,600). This expense is directly related to, and uctuates based on, the number of stock option granted during any period.

The Company has no revenue from mining operations. Revenue consists primarily of interest income and the recovery of value-added tax in Mexico. Interest income increased signi cantly during 2006 due to the higher cash balances available for investment. The higher cash balances are mainly the result of share purchase warrants exercised during the year due to an early expiry provision contained in warrants issued in November 2005 which was effected during 2006. The recovery of value-added tax in Mexico has been steadily increasing over the past several years although the Company can not be certain this will continue to be the trend.

General and administrative expenses were $1,195,495 in the year ended December 31, 2006 (2005 - $859,040). This increase is primarily due to the increase in insurance premiums to $65,884 (2005 - $8,484) due to the addition of Directors and Of cers Liability Insurance required because of increased responsibility under new regulatory requirements and coverage on the Company’s expanded operations. Professional fees and compliance costs increased to $257,240 and $49,849 respectively (2005 - $197,369 and $0 respectively) due to increased regulatory requirements placed upon public companies listed in Canada and the United States. Rent increased to $140,298 (2005 – $106,754) due to an expansion of our premises to accommodate the Company’s increased activities. Travel and promotion costs increased to $169,649 (2005 - $126,030) due to the Company’s participation in the Vancouver Resource Investment Conference, the Prospectors and Developers Association Conference in Toronto, the Precious and Base Metals Investor Conference in New York and the New Orleans Investment Conference. A trip was undertaken by the President to meet with various fund managers in France and the Company engaged Roth Investor Relations Inc. of New Jersey who organized a presentation to various fund managers and stock brokers in San Francisco. The Company also retained Casey Research for a sponsored pro le on the Kitco Casey website during the year.

General exploration costs were $718,191 in the year ended December 31, 2006 (2005 - $829,415). The decrease was primarily due to less regional exploration being undertaken in Mexico.

Income on mineral property options consists of equity securities received pursuant to mineral property option agreements and re ect the excess of the market value at the time of receipt over the carrying value of the property. During 2006, this income primarily re ects the Company selling its remaining 40% interest in the PV property to Consolidated Spire Ventures Ltd. for 2 million shares upon signing of the agreement. During 2005, this income primarily re ected the Company completing an agreement with Ross River Minerals Inc. to sell 100% of its right, title and interest in the El Pulpo prospect for 2.2 million shares.

Signi cant non-cash items include income on mineral property options and the stock-based compensation recognized for stock options granted discussed above and the write-down of interests in mineral properties which uctuates year to year based on management’s evaluation of the carrying value of each mineral property interest held at that time.

In the year ended December 31, 2005, a future income tax recovery of $302,240 was recorded upon the adoption of the recommendations of Emerging Issues Committee – 146 with respect to ow-through shares. For all ow-through shares issued subsequent to December 31, 2003, the Company will recognize the future income tax liability and a corresponding increase to de cit on the date the Company renounces the tax credits associated with the expenditures, provided there is reasonable assurance that the expenditures will be made. The recognition of any portion of previously unrecognized future income tax assets will be recorded as a reduction of income tax expense. The future income tax recovery relating to ow-through shares issued during Fiscal 2006 will be recognized when renounced in the rst quarter of Fiscal 2007.

Liquidity and capital resources

At December 31, 2006, the Company had working capital of $20,242,376 (2005 - $9,374,074) and cash and cash equivalents of $18,796,956 (2005 - $7,961,050). The signi cant increase in cash and working capital is due to private placement nancings and the exercise of share purchase warrants and stock options during the year. In addition, the value of the Company’s inventory of gold bullion (1,597 ounces) at December 31, 2006 was $1,185,600 - $910,832 above book value and the market value of equity securities at December 31, 2006 was $1,699,597 - $380,455 above book value. These values differ from the GAAP based carrying value on the balance sheet which is at the lower of cost or market. Should the Company dispose of all its equity securities at one particular time, it may not realize this market value. Instead, the Company disposes of equities when favorable market conditions exist for any of its holdings. Also, included in working capital is a liability arising from the contingent obligation in the event the Company is unsuccessful in its appeal of assessed additional mineral tax for prior years. On June 22, 2005, a petition was led on behalf of the Company in the Supreme Court. The matter will proceed to British Columbia Supreme Court. The Company is waiting for the scheduling of the hearing. The Company expects its cash resources to be suf cient to meet its working capital and mineral exploration requirements for at least the next year. The Company has no long-term debt.

Cash used for operating activities during 2006 was $743,843 (2005 - $1,576,196) after adjusting for the non-cash activities. Signi cant non-cash expenses are discussed above.

Cash ows from nancing activities during 2006 were $13,949,980 (2005 - $7,227,921). The source of cash is from the issuance of shares pursuant to private placements, net of share issuance costs ($1,968,413), the exercise of share purchase warrants ($11,082,959) and the exercise of stock options ($898,608).

Cash used for investing activities during 2006 was $2,370,231 (2005 – 1,816,381). Proceeds from the sale of equity securities were $806,039. The Company invested $247,575 in property, plant and equipment (2005 - $804,146), primarily the purchase of three vehicles to be used in exploration ($89,251) and IP equipment for undertaking geophysical surveys ($44,340). During 2006, investments of $2,973,501 were made in mineral properties interests (2005 – $1,459,485). The most signi cant investment was in a drill program undertaken and further exploration data processing, technical studies and engineering conducted on the Elk property in British Columbia. Further investments was made in the acquisition of the Viky property in Mexico and an IP geochemical soil survey undertaken, a program of detailed prospecting, soil sampling, trenching, drilling and reclamation conducted on the Skoonka Creek property in British Columbia and a large geochemical soil survey conducted on the Erika property in Mexico. Various other prospects were staked and explored in British Columbia and Mexico. Attached to this management’s discussion and analysis is a schedule of acquisition and deferred exploration expenditures on the Company’s material properties during the year. Investments in mineral properties interests are net of any proceeds received from option agreements and costs recovered.

Contractual commitments

The Company is committed under an operating lease for its of ce premises with the following aggregate minimum lease payments to the expiration of the lease on January 31, 2011. The Company is committed to the nal acquisition payment of US$210,000 in 2007 for the Caballo Blanco property (paid). The Company is also committed to making the nal acquisition payment of U.S.$20,000 for the As de Oro claim in 2007 and to making acquisition payments of U.S.$10,000 in each of 2007, 2008 and 2009 for the Gallo de Oro claim. The Company does have government requirements in work and/ or taxes to maintain other claims held. The decision to keep or abandon such claims is not contractual but at the discretion of the Company. All other property option payments on the Company’s projects have been assumed by third parties who are earning their interests in the projects. The following table indicates the total aggregate contractual commitments for each period.

	2007	2008	2009	2010	2011	Thereafter
Office lease	$48,800	$48,800	$59,100	$60,100	$5,000	-
Property acquisition	$280,800	$11,700	$11,700

Off-balance sheet arrangements

The Company has no off-balance sheet arrangements other than disclosed above.

Critical accounting estimates

The Company capitalizes all costs relating to the acquisition, exploration and development of its mineral properties. All income from mineral property options is credited against the cost of the property. Should commercial production commence, these cost will be amortized. When a property is abandoned or when there is indication of impairment, all related costs are charged to operations.

The Company compares the carrying value of its property, plant and equipment to estimated net recoverable amounts. Should the assets’ carrying value exceed its estimated recoverable amount, all amounts related to the impairment are charged to operations.

The Company’s nancial assets and liabilities are cash and cash equivalents, accounts receivable and prepaid expenses, marketable securities, inventory, accounts payable and mineral taxes payable. The fair values of these nancial instruments are estimated to be their carrying values due to their short-term nature. Cash and cash equivalents includes short-term money market instruments which, on acquisition, have a term to maturity of three months or less and expose the Company to minimal risk.

CICA Handbook section 3870 Stock-Based Compensation and Other Stock-Based Payments establishes standards for the recognition, measurement and disclosure of stock-based compensation and other stock-based payments made in exchange for goods and services. Compensation expense is

determined using Black-Scholes Option Pricing Model based on estimated fair values of all stock-based awards at the date of grant and is expensed to operations over each award’s vesting period. The Black-Scholes Option Pricing Model utilizes subjective assumptions such as expected price volatility and expected life of the option. Changes in these input assumptions can signi cantly affect the fair value estimate.

Changes in accounting principles Financial instruments

During 2005, the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (“CICA”) issued new accounting standards dealing with the recognition, measurement and disclosure of nancial instruments, hedges and comprehensive income, together with many consequential changes throughout the CICA handbook. The CICA issued the following handbook sections: Section 3855, Financial Instruments – Recognition and Measurement; Section 3865, Hedges; Section 1530, Comprehensive Income; Section 3861, Financial Instruments – Disclosure and Presentation; and Section 3251, Equity.

These sections specify when a nancial instrument is to be recognized on the balance sheet. These sections require a nancial instrument to be measured at fair value or using cost-based measures, establish how gain and losses are recognized and presented, including introducing comprehensive income; specify how hedge accounting is applied; and establish new disclosures about an entity’s accounting for designated hedging relationships and the methods and assumptions applied in determining fair values.

The standards require that all nancial assets be classi ed as trading, available for sale, held to maturity or loans and receivables. In addition the standards require that nancial assets, including derivatives, be measured at fair value on the balance sheet with the exception of loans, receivables and investments classi ed as held to maturity which will be measured at amortized cost. Changes in the fair value of available-for-sale securities will be reported within a new statement of Other Comprehensive Income (“OCI”), until the nancial asset is derecognized or becomes impaired. Changes in the fair value of trading securities are recorded directly into income. Financial liabilities are classi ed as trading or at amortized cost.

The Company will use the following methods and assumptions to estimate the fair value of its nancial instruments as of January 1, 2007:

Cash – The carrying amount recorded on the balance sheet approximates fair value.

Cash equivalents - Treasury Bills and Bankers Acceptances which were previously classi ed as cash equivalents will now be classi ed as held to maturity. The carrying amount recorded on the balance sheet approximates fair value due to the short term nature of these instruments.

Accounts receivable – The carrying amount reported on the balance sheet approximates fair value due to the short term nature of these instruments.

Marketable securities – Marketable securities are now classi ed as available for sale and will be measured at the closing bid price for publicly listed securities with unrealized gains/losses being recorded through Other Comprehensive Income until the nancial instrument is impaired or is derecognized.

Reclamation deposit – The amount reported on the balance sheet approximates fair value due to the short term nature of these instruments.

Accounts payable – The carrying amount reported on the balance sheet approximates fair value due to the short term nature of these instruments.

The new standards will be effective for the Company’s 2007 nancial year. Management is of the opinion that the primary impact on the Company of the new standards will be accounting for marketable securities at their fair value on the balance sheet and recognition of the movement in unrealized gains/losses on marketable securities in Other Comprehensive Income. The adoption of these standards will result in the reporting of marketable securities at a fair value of $1,615,372 at December 31, 2006 with an estimated adjustment to increase opening accumulated other comprehensive income by $296,230 as of January 1, 2007.

Summary of selected quarterly information
	Quarter Ended (unaudited)
	2006
	March 31	June 30	September 30	December 31
Total revenues	$122,928	$120,434	$322,518	$271,051
Net loss	426,568	638,236	2,620,044	583,927
Net loss per share	0.01	0.02	0.06	0.01
Income on mineral property	36,548	61,878	196,080	233,305
options
Total assets	19,464,360	27,741,946	28,181,386	28,719,562
	Quarter Ended (unaudited)
	2005
	March 31	June 30	September 30	December 31
Total revenues	$28,727	$66,155	$75,729	$75,830
Net loss (income)	162,899	477,691	(288,235)	742,860
Net loss (income) per share	0.00	0.02	(0.01)	0.02
Income on mineral property	113,522	3,527	689,423	106,323
options
Total assets	10,212,087	10,050,122	11,797,329	16,366,755

During the quarter ended December 31, 2006, the Company’s operations produced a net loss of $583,927 or $0.01 per share (2005 – $742,860 or $0.02 per share). This decrease in net loss was primarily due to higher revenues, primarily increased interest income earned on higher cash balances. The increase in income on mineral property options was primarily due to the Company’s selling its 40% interest in PV property to Consolidated Spire Ventures Ltd.

General and administrative costs increased by $352,816 during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 (2005 - $276,013) primarily due to an increase in insurance costs, compliance with regulatory requirements, rent and travel and promotion. General exploration expenses were $233,217 during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 (2005 - $357,998). This decrease is primarily due to less regional exploration being undertaken in Mexico when compared to the quarter ended December 31, 2005.

Cash from operating activities during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 was $198,570 (2005 – $1,231,495 cash used in operating activities). Signi cant changes in non-cash items include income tax recovery and deferred exploration advances. There was no future income tax recovery recorded during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 (2005 - $302,240). The recovery will be recognized when renounced in the rst quarter of 2007. In the quarter ended December 31, 2006, there were no exploration advances deferred (2005 - $364,183) on funds received in advance of exploration.

Cash from nancing activities during the quarter were $1,114,831 (2005 - $6,072,029). The source of cash during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 is primarily from the completion of private

placement nancings of 175,500 units in November 2006 for proceeds of $482,625 before shares issuance costs and 225,000 units in December 2006 for proceeds of $652,500 before share issuance costs.

Cash used for investing activities during the quarter ended December 31, 2006 was $1,026,358 (2005 - $327,199). Signi cant items include the investment in mineral properties.

Outstanding share data

The Company is authorized to issue an unlimited number of common shares without par value. As at March 8, 2007, there were 44,066,047 outstanding common shares compared to 38,605,452 outstanding shares at March 8, 2006.

On July 21, 2006, the Company closed a private placement of 325,000 units at a price of $2.80 per unit for proceeds of $910,000 before share issue costs. Each unit consists of one ow-through common share and one-half of a non- ow-through common share purchase warrant with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one additional common share at a price of $3.00 per share until July 21, 2008. A commission was paid to Odlum Brown Ltd. by way of 2,572 Units and $8,043 cash. The proceeds were used for drilling at the Elk property and other exploration in British Columbia.

On November 15, 2006, the Company closed a private placement of 175,500 units at a price of $2.75 per unit for proceeds of $482,625 before share issue costs. Each unit consists of one ow-through common share and one-half of a non- ow-through common share purchase warrant with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one additional common share at a price of $2.85 per share until November 15, 2007. A commission was paid to Odlum Brown Ltd. by way of 2,182 Units and $6,002 cash. The proceeds were used to fund the Company’s share of the drill program undertaken on the Skoonka Creek property in conjunction with Strongbow Exploration Inc. and other exploration in British Columbia.

On December 20, 2006, the Company closed a private placement of 225,000 units at a price of $2.90 per unit for proceeds of $652,500 before share issue costs. Each unit consists of one ow-through common share and one-half of a non- ow-through common share purchase warrant with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one additional common share at a price of $3.00 per share until December 20, 2007. A commission was paid to National Bank Financial Ltd. by way of 4,899 Units and $14,500 cash. The proceeds will be used for exploration in British Columbia and the Northwest Territories.

During the year ended December 31, 2006, the Company received cash proceeds of $1,968,413, net of share issue costs, from private placement nancings, $11,082,959 and $898,608 pursuant to the exercise of share purchase warrants and stock options, respectively. Subsequent to December 31, 2006, 441,792 stock options were exercised for proceeds of $309,506.

The following table summarizes information about share purchase warrants outstanding at March 8, 2007:

Number of warrants	Expiry date	Exercise price
88,841	November 15, 2007	$2.85
4,250	November 16, 2007	$1.78
114,950	December 20, 2007	$3.00
162,500	July 21, 2008	$3.00
370,541

Directors, of cers, employees and contractors are granted options to purchase common shares under the Company Stock Option Plan. This plan and its terms are detailed in Note 7(c) to the consolidated nancial statements.

The following table summarizes information about stock options outstanding at March 8, 2007:

Number of shares	Expiry date	Exercise price
50,000	September 5, 2007	$2.92
250,000	February 26, 2008	$0.80
100,000	July 6, 2008	$2.50
581,691	October 7, 2008	$0.45
154,000	December 1, 2009	$0.39
1,126,000	December 14, 2009	$1.67
240,000	June 17, 2010	$1.79
1,855,000	July 6, 2011	$2.50
4,356,691

Related party transactions

A total of $162,515 (2005 - $129,840) was paid to a company controlled by Duane Poliquin, the President of the Company, for geological consulting services and general and administrative services during the year. A total of $86,000 (2005 - $84,000) was paid to a company controlled by Morgan Poliquin, a Director of the Company, for geological consulting services during the year. A vehicle owned by this company was purchased by Almaden for $22,000 in 2005. A total of $5,650 (2005 - $0) was paid to a company controlled by Barry Smee, a Director of the Company, for geochemical consulting services during the year. These amounts are included in general exploration and general and administration. A total of $74,824 (2005 - $62,550) was paid to Dione Bitzer, CMA, an Of cer of the Company for accounting services during the year. This amount is included in professional fees.

Disclosure controls and procedures

As at December 31, 2006, an evaluation was carried out under the supervision of and with the participation of the Company’s chief executive of cer and chief nancial of cer, of the effectiveness of the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures. Based on that evaluation, the of cers concluded that as at December 31, 2006, the design and operation of these disclosure controls and procedures are effective at the reasonable assurance level.

Internal controls over financial reporting

The Company’s chief executive of cer and chief nancial of cer have designed, or have caused to be designed under their supervision, internal controls over nancial reporting to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of nancial reporting and the preparation of nancial statements in accordance with GAAP.

Outlook

The Company’s strong cash position will enable it to continue its own exploration efforts in Mexico, the United States and Canada, seeking to identify new projects through early stage grass roots exploration and to manage risk by forming joint ventures in which partner companies explore and develop such projects in return for the right to earn an interest in them.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.

See accompanying notes to the consolidated nancial statements.