Exhibit 99.1

The Schick  Technologies,  Inc.  1996  Stock  Option  Plan is hereby  amended as
follows:

      (i) Section 3(a) is amended to provide that  non-statutory  stock  options
      may be granted under the Plan to employees of, and consultants to, any company, or any subsidiary of any company, the control of which the Company has agreed to acquire and, to such extent, such individuals shall be "Eligible Persons";

      (ii) Section 4 is amended to increase the maximum number of Company Shares which may be issued under the Plan from 3,000,000 Company Shares to 4,700,000 Company Shares; and