EXHIBIT 99

D&E Communications, Inc. and Subsidiaries

Condensed Consolidated Statements of Operations

(in thousands, except per-share amounts) (unaudited)	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2005	2004
Total operating revenues	$42,839	$43,765
Total operating expenses	38,222	38,751

Operating income	4,617	5,014
Total other income (expense)	(443)	(8,795)

Income (loss) before income taxes and dividends on utility preferred stock	4,174	(3,781)
Income taxes (benefit)	1,270	(1,541)
Dividends on utility preferred stock	16	16

Total income taxes and dividends on utility preferred stock	1,286	(1,525)

Net Income (Loss)	$2,888	$(2,256)

Weighted average common shares outstanding (basic)	14,273	15,550
Weighted average common shares outstanding (diluted)	14,308	15,550
Basic and diluted earnings (loss) per common share
Net Income (loss) per common share	$0.20	$(0.15)

Dividends per common share	$0.13	$0.13

D&E Communications, Inc. and Subsidiaries

Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheets

(in thousands) (unaudited)	March 31, 2005	December 31, 2004
ASSETS
Current Assets	$39,916	$39,541
Investments in and advances to affiliated companies	43	52
Property, plant, and equipment	351,933	344,651
Less accumulated depreciation	169,818	162,078

	182,115	182,573

Other assets
Goodwill	149,032	149,032
Intangible assets, net of accumulated amortization	165,846	167,396
Other	8,210	8,191

	323,088	324,619

Total Assets	$545,162	$546,785

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY
Current liabilities	$46,591	$43,788
Long-term debt	213,000	218,500
Other liabilities	106,181	106,932
Preferred stock of utility subsidiary, Series A 4 1/2%	1,446	1,446
Shareholders’ equity
Common stock, par value $0.16, authorized shares 100,000	2,544	2,542
Outstanding shares: 14,286 at March 31, 2005 and 14,268 at December 31, 2004
Additional paid-in capital	160,438	160,255
Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss)	(6,041)	(6,574)
Retained earnings	39,620	38,513
Treasury stock at cost, 1,640 shares at March 31, 2005 and December 31, 2004	(18,617)	(18,617)

	177,944	176,119

Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity	$545,162	$546,785

D&E Communications, Inc. and Subsidiaries

Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows

	Three Months Ended March 31,
(in thousands) (unaudited)	2005	2004
Cash flows from operating activities	$9,562	$12,444
Net cash used in investing activities	(4,766)	(4,846)
Net cash used in financing activities	(7,095)	(1,397)

Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	(2,299)	6,201
Cash and cash equivalents
Beginning of period	8,517	12,446

End of period	$6,218	$18,647