EXHIBIT 99

    All information in this Term Sheet, whether regarding assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, will be superseded by the information
                       contained in the final prospectus.

                      Structural and Collateral Term Sheet    November 10, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[GOLDMAN SACHS LOGO]

                     $1,289,600,100 of Offered Certificates
           Wells Fargo Mortgage Backed Securities 2004-Z Trust, Issuer
                Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2004-Z

Overview of the Offered Certificates

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                           Approximate     Expected                      Initial     Estimated  Estimated
                           Certificate      Ratings       Exp. Credit     Pass-         Avg.        Avg.     Principal    Principal
              Collateral       Balance        Fitch,      Enhancement     Through       Life        Life       Payment      Payment
Certificates       Group        ($)(1) S&P & Moody's       Percentage   Rate (%)(2)  (yrs) (3)   (yrs) (4)   Window(3)     Window(4)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        1A1            1  288,779,000    AAA/AAA/Aaa         3.50%        4.671         2.59         3.34  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
     1A2(6)            1   20,856,000    AAA/AAA/Aaa        10.00%        4.671         2.59         3.34  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
        2A1            2  644,864,000    AAA/AAA/Aaa         3.50%        4.618         2.57         3.31  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
        2A2            2  300,000,000    AAA/AAA/Aaa         3.50%        4.365         2.57         3.31  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
     2AX(5)            2  300,000,000    AAA/AAA/Aaa         3.50%        0.253         4.31
         B1          1&2   19,501,000     AA+/AA/Aa2         2.00%        4.631         4.31         6.00  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
         B2          1&2    9,750,000        A+/A/A2         1.25%        4.631         4.31         6.00  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
         B3          1&2    5,850,000  BBB+/BBB/Baa2         0.80%        4.631         4.31         6.00  12/04-10/09  12/04-10/34
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(1) The Certificate Sizes are approximate and subject to a +/- 5% variance. The Certificate Sizes are based on the expected unpaid principal balance of the mortgage loans as of the November 1, 2004 cut-off date, which unpaid principal balance is expected to be approximately $1,300,000,000. Includes an R class with $100 UPB.
(2) Except for the Class 2A2 Certificates and Class 2AX Certificates, the Certificates will pay the Weighted Average Net Coupon, which after the bond reset date will equal 1 yr CMT + the weighted average net margin, subject to applicable loan periodic and lifetime rate caps. The Class 2A2 Certificates will pay the lesser of the group 2 Weighted Average Net Coupon or a fixed coupon of 4.365% until the October 2009 distribution and then the Weighted Average Net Coupon of the group 2 mortgage loans thereafter. The Class 2AX Certificates will pay the excess of the Weighted Average Net Coupon over the initial pass-through rate of the Class 2A2 certificate until the October 2009 distribution. The Class 2AX Certificates will not receive distributions after the October 2009 distribution date.
(3) Average Life and Payment Windows are calculated based upon a pricing prepayment speed of 25% CPB.
(4) Average Life and Payment Windows are calculated based upon a pricing prepayment speed of 25% CPR to maturity.
(5) The Class 2AX Certificate has a notional balance that is equal to the Class 2A2 Certificate.
(6) The 1A1 class will be a "super senior class" and will be entitled to additional credit support from the 1A2 class (a "senior support class"). Principal losses on the underlying loans will not be allocated to the Super Senior class, but instead they will be allocated to the senior support class.

  Preliminary Collateral Description (approximate)*

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
`                                                           Group 1              Group 2                    `
Collateral Characteristic                              (conforming)     (non-conforming)            Aggregate
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Aggregate Unpaid Principal Balance                     $263,670,600         $804,600,126       $1,068,270,726
Average Unpaid Principal Balance                           $216,478             $530,389             $390,592
WA Months To First Adjustment Date                               59                   59                   59
Weighted Average FICO score                                     739                  736                  737
Weighted Average Current Mortgage Interest Rate               4.931%               4.878%               4.891%
Servicing Fee                                                  0.25%                0.25%                0.25%
Master Servicing Fee                                           0.01%                0.01%                0.01%
Gross Margin                                                   2.75%                2.75%                2.75%
Weighted Average Rate Ceiling                                 9.931%               9.878%               9.891%
Minimum Current Interest Rate                                 2.625%               2.625%               2.625%
Maximum Current Interest Rate                                 5.875%               5.750%               5.875%
Mortgage Loan Cutoff Date                                 10/1/2004            10/1/2004            10/1/2004
Weighted Average Original Loan-to-Value Ratio                76.202%              70.665%              72.032%
WA Remaining Term to Stated Maturity (months)                   359                  359                  359
Equity Take Out Refinance                                      7.58%                8.33%                8.14%
Primary Residence                                             90.08%               94.24%               93.22%
Single Family Dwellings                                       72.70%               84.78%               81.81%
Full Documentation                                            60.14%               66.48%               64.91%
Uninsured > 80% LTV                                            0.00%                0.00%                0.00%
Interest Only                                                 96.22%               75.42%               80.55%
Relocation                                                     7.54%                8.27%                8.09%
California                                                    19.34%               53.15%               44.81%
Largest Individual Loan Balance                            $464,927           $3,000,000           $3,000,000
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Current principal balance of the mortgage loans is approximately $1,068,270,726 as reflected in the attached collateral tables. The aggregate unpaid principal balance of the mortgage loans as of the November 1, 2004 cut-off date is expected to be approximately $1,300,000,000.

This material is for your private information and we are not soliciting any action based upon it. This material is not to be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy any security in any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation would be illegal. Neither the issuer of the certificates nor Goldman, Sachs & Co., nor any of their affiliates makes any representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information herein. By accepting this material the recipient agrees that it will not distribute or provide the material to any other person. The information contained in this material may not pertain to any securities that will actually be sold. The information contained in this material may be based on assumptions regarding market conditions and other matters as reflected therein. We make no representations regarding the reasonableness of such assumptions or the likelihood that any of such assumptions will coincide with actual market conditions or events, and this material should not be relied upon for such purposes. We and our affiliates, officers, directors, partners and employees, including persons involved in the preparation or issuance of this material may, from time to time, have long or short positions in, and buy or sell, the securities mentioned herein or derivatives thereof (including options). This material may be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and incorporated by reference into an effective registration statement previously filed with the SEC under Rule 415 of the Securities Act of 1933, including in cases where the material does not pertain to securities that are ultimately offered for sale pursuant to such registration statement. Information contained in this material is current as of the date appearing on this material only. Information in this material regarding the securities and the assets backing any securities discussed herein supersedes all prior information regarding such securities and assets. Any information in this material, whether regarding the assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, is preliminary and will be superseded by the applicable prospectus supplement and any other information subsequently filed with the SEC. The information contained herein will be superseded by the description of the mortgage pool contained in the prospectus supplement relating to the certificates and supersedes all information contained in any collateral term sheets relating to the mortgage pool previously provided by Goldman, Sachs & Co. In addition, we mutually agree that, subject to applicable law, you may disclose any and all aspects of any potential transaction or structure described herein that are necessary to support any U.S. federal income tax benefits, without Goldman Sachs imposing any limitation of any kind. Further information regarding this material may be obtained upon request.

This material is furnished to you solely by Goldman, Sachs & Co., acting as underwriter and not as agent of the issuer.

    All information in this Term Sheet, whether regarding assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, will be superseded by the information
                       contained in the final prospectus.

                      Structural and Collateral Term Sheet    November 10, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time Table

Cut-Off Date:                   November 1, 2004

Settlement Date:                November 29, 2004

Distribution Date:              25th of each month or the next business day

First Distribution Date:        December 27, 2004

Features of the Transaction

      |X|   Offering consists of certificates totaling approximately
            $1,289,600,100 of which $1,254,499,100 are expected to be rated AAA
            by S&P, Moody's and Fitch.

      |X|   The expected amount of credit support for the senior certificates
            will be 3.50%.

      |X|   In general, the collateral consists of 5/1 hybrid adjustable rate
            mortgage loans with most set to mature within 30 years of the date
            of origination, secured by first liens on one- to four-family
            residential properties and originated or acquired by Wells Fargo
            Bank, N.A.

Structure of the Certificates

Credit support for the transaction is in the form of a senior/subordinated, shifting interest structure. The Class B1, Class B2, Class B3, Class B4, Class B5 and Class B6 Certificates (collectively, the "Subordinate Certificates") will be subordinate in the right to receive payments of the principal and interest and, therefore, provide credit protection to the Class 1A1, and Class 1A2 Certificates (the "Group 1 Senior Certificates") and Class 2A1, 2A2 and 2AX (the "Group 2 Senior Certificates, and together with the Group 1 Senior Certificates, the "Senior Certificates"). Furthermore, The 1A1 Class will be a "super senior class" and will be entitled to additional credit support from the 1A2 class (a "senior support class"). Principal losses on the underlying loans will not be allocated to the Super Senior class, but instead they will be allocated to the senior support class. In addition, for the first seven years after the Settlement Date, subject to the exception described below, all principal prepayments will be used to pay down the Senior Certificates (except for the Class 2AX Certificates), which is intended to increase the relative proportion of Subordinate Certificates to the Senior Certificates and thereby increase the amount of subordination to the Senior Certificates. After such time, and subject to certain loss and delinquency criteria, the Subordinate Certificates will receive increasing portions of unscheduled principal prepayments from the Mortgage Loans. The prepayment percentages on the Subordinate Certificates are as follows:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                  Distribution Date         Pro Rata Share
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                 Dec 2004 - Nov 2011                         0%
                 Dec 2011 - Nov 2012                        30%
                 Dec 2012 - Nov 2013                        40%
                 Dec 2013 - Nov 2014                        60%
                 Dec 2014 - Nov 2015                        80%
                  Dec 2015 and after                       100%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If before the Distribution Date in December 2007 the credit support to the Senior Certificates is greater than two times the original credit support percentage, then the Subordinate Certificates would be entitled to 50% of their pro rata share of principal prepayments proceeds subject to certain loss and delinquency criteria. If on or after the Distribution Date in December 2007 the credit support is greater then two times the original credit support percentage, then the Subordinate Certificates would be entitled to 100% of their pro rata share of the principal prepayment proceeds, subject to certain loss and delinquency criteria.

Distributions

Group 1 and Group 2 Distribution Amount

As of any Distribution Date, the sum of (i) payments of principal and interest on the Mortgage Loans received by the Master Servicer prior to the remittance date for such Distribution Date, (ii) all Periodic Advances for such Distribution Date and (iii) all other amounts required to be placed in the Certificate Account by the Servicer, the Master Servicer or the Trustee on or before such Distribution Date.

This material is for your private information and we are not soliciting any action based upon it. This material is not to be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy any security in any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation would be illegal. Neither the issuer of the certificates nor Goldman, Sachs & Co., nor any of their affiliates makes any representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information herein. By accepting this material the recipient agrees that it will not distribute or provide the material to any other person. The information contained in this material may not pertain to any securities that will actually be sold. The information contained in this material may be based on assumptions regarding market conditions and other matters as reflected therein. We make no representations regarding the reasonableness of such assumptions or the likelihood that any of such assumptions will coincide with actual market conditions or events, and this material should not be relied upon for such purposes. We and our affiliates, officers, directors, partners and employees, including persons involved in the preparation or issuance of this material may, from time to time, have long or short positions in, and buy or sell, the securities mentioned herein or derivatives thereof (including options). This material may be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and incorporated by reference into an effective registration statement previously filed with the SEC under Rule 415 of the Securities Act of 1933, including in cases where the material does not pertain to securities that are ultimately offered for sale pursuant to such registration statement. Information contained in this material is current as of the date appearing on this material only. Information in this material regarding the securities and the assets backing any securities discussed herein supersedes all prior information regarding such securities and assets. Any information in this material, whether regarding the assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, is preliminary and will be superseded by the applicable prospectus supplement and any other information subsequently filed with the SEC. The information contained herein will be superseded by the description of the mortgage pool contained in the prospectus supplement relating to the certificates and supersedes all information contained in any collateral term sheets relating to the mortgage pool previously provided by Goldman, Sachs & Co. In addition, we mutually agree that, subject to applicable law, you may disclose any and all aspects of any potential transaction or structure described herein that are necessary to support any U.S. federal income tax benefits, without Goldman Sachs imposing any limitation of any kind. Further information regarding this material may be obtained upon request.

This material is furnished to you solely by Goldman, Sachs & Co., acting as underwriter and not as agent of the issuer.

    All information in this Term Sheet, whether regarding assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, will be superseded by the information
                       contained in the final prospectus.

                      Structural and Collateral Term Sheet    November 10, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority of Distributions

      1. Payment of accrued and unpaid interest, pro rata, to the holders of the Senior Certificates;
      2. Payment of principal to the holders of the related Senior Certificates in an amount equal to the related group's senior principal distribution amount.
      3. Payment of interest and principal sequentially to the Subordinate Certificates in order of their numerical class designations, beginning with the Class B-1 Certificates, so that each Subordinate Class shall receive (a) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate of the Mortgage Loans, and (b) such class' allocable share of the subordinate principal amount.

Allocation of Realized Losses

Any realized losses, on the Mortgage Loans will be allocated as follows: first, to the Subordinate Certificates in reverse order of their numerical class designations, beginning with the Class B-6 Certificates, in each case until their respective principal balance has been reduced to zero; thereafter, to the Class A Certificates, pro rata, in reduction of their respective principal balances.

Key Terms

Issuer:                         WFMBS 2004-Z Trust

Underwriter:                    Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Seller:                         Wells Fargo Asset Securities Corporation

Servicer:                       Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Master Servicer:                Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Trustee:                        Wachovia Bank, NA

Rating Agencies:                Fitch, Moody's and S&P

Type of Issuance:               Public

Servicer Advancing:             The Servicer is obligated to advance delinquent
                                mortgagor payments through the date of
                                liquidation of an REO property to the extent
                                they are deemed recoverable.

Compensating Interest:          The Master Servicer is required to cover
                                interest shortfall, for each Distribution Date,
                                at the lesser of (i) the aggregate Prepayment
                                Interest Shortfall with respect to such
                                Distribution Date and (ii) the lesser of (X) the
                                product of (A) 1/12th of 0.20% and (B) the
                                aggregate Scheduled Principal Balance of the
                                Mortgage Loans for such Distribution Date and
                                (Y) the Available Master Servicing Compensation
                                for such Distribution Date. Compensating
                                Interest is not paid on curtailments.

Interest Accrual:               On a 30/360 basis; the accrual period is the
                                calendar month preceding the month of each
                                Distribution Date.

The Group 1 Mortgage Loans:     The Group 1 Mortgage Loans consist of 100% 5/1
                                One-Year CMT Hybrid ARMs secured by first lien,
                                one-to-four family residential properties. The
                                Group 1 Mortgage Loans consist of conforming
                                loans with respect to principal balance. The
                                Mortgage Loans have a fixed interest rate for
                                the first 5 years after origination and
                                thereafter the Mortgage Loans have a variable
                                interest rate. 96% of the Mortgage Loans require
                                only the payment of interest until the month
                                following the first rate adjustment date. The
                                mortgage interest rate adjusts at the end of the
                                initial fixed interest rate period and annually
                                thereafter. The mortgage interest rates will be
                                indexed to One-Year CMT and will adjust to that
                                index plus a certain number of basis points (the
                                "Gross Margin"). Most of the Mortgage Loans have
                                Periodic Interest Rate Caps of 5% for the first
                                adjustment date and 2% for every adjustment date
                                thereafter. The mortgage loans are subject to
                                lifetime maximum mortgage interest rates, which
                                are generally 5% over the initial mortgage
                                interest rate. None of the mortgage interest
                                rates are subject to a lifetime minimum interest
                                rate. Therefore, the effective minimum interest
                                rate for each Mortgage Loan will be its Gross
                                Margin. None of the Mortgage Loans have a
                                prepayment fee as of the date of origination.

This material is for your private information and we are not soliciting any action based upon it. This material is not to be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy any security in any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation would be illegal. Neither the issuer of the certificates nor Goldman, Sachs & Co., nor any of their affiliates makes any representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information herein. By accepting this material the recipient agrees that it will not distribute or provide the material to any other person. The information contained in this material may not pertain to any securities that will actually be sold. The information contained in this material may be based on assumptions regarding market conditions and other matters as reflected therein. We make no representations regarding the reasonableness of such assumptions or the likelihood that any of such assumptions will coincide with actual market conditions or events, and this material should not be relied upon for such purposes. We and our affiliates, officers, directors, partners and employees, including persons involved in the preparation or issuance of this material may, from time to time, have long or short positions in, and buy or sell, the securities mentioned herein or derivatives thereof (including options). This material may be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and incorporated by reference into an effective registration statement previously filed with the SEC under Rule 415 of the Securities Act of 1933, including in cases where the material does not pertain to securities that are ultimately offered for sale pursuant to such registration statement. Information contained in this material is current as of the date appearing on this material only. Information in this material regarding the securities and the assets backing any securities discussed herein supersedes all prior information regarding such securities and assets. Any information in this material, whether regarding the assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, is preliminary and will be superseded by the applicable prospectus supplement and any other information subsequently filed with the SEC. The information contained herein will be superseded by the description of the mortgage pool contained in the prospectus supplement relating to the certificates and supersedes all information contained in any collateral term sheets relating to the mortgage pool previously provided by Goldman, Sachs & Co. In addition, we mutually agree that, subject to applicable law, you may disclose any and all aspects of any potential transaction or structure described herein that are necessary to support any U.S. federal income tax benefits, without Goldman Sachs imposing any limitation of any kind. Further information regarding this material may be obtained upon request.

This material is furnished to you solely by Goldman, Sachs & Co., acting as underwriter and not as agent of the issuer.

    All information in this Term Sheet, whether regarding assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, will be superseded by the information
                       contained in the final prospectus.

                      Structural and Collateral Term Sheet    November 10, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Group 2 Mortgage Loans:     The Group 2 Mortgage Loans consist of 100% 5/1
                                One-Year CMT Hybrid ARMs secured by first lien,
                                one-to-four family residential properties. The
                                Group 2 Mortgage Loans consist of non-conforming
                                loans, with respect to principal balance. The
                                Mortgage Loans have a fixed interest rate for
                                the first 5 years after origination and
                                thereafter the Mortgage Loans have a variable
                                interest rate. 75% of the Mortgage Loans require
                                only the payment of interest until the month
                                following the first rate adjustment date. The
                                mortgage interest rate adjusts at the end of the
                                initial fixed interest rate period and annually
                                thereafter. The mortgage interest rates will be
                                indexed to One-Year CMT and will adjust to that
                                index plus a certain number of basis points (the
                                "Gross Margin"). Most of the Mortgage Loans have
                                Periodic Interest Rate Caps of 5% for the first
                                adjustment date and 2% for every adjustment date
                                thereafter. The mortgage loans are subject to
                                lifetime maximum mortgage interest rates, which
                                are generally 5% over the initial mortgage
                                interest rate. None of the mortgage interest
                                rates are subject to a lifetime minimum interest
                                rate. Therefore, the effective minimum interest
                                rate for each Mortgage Loan will be its Gross
                                Margin. None of the Mortgage Loans have a
                                prepayment fee as of the date of origination.

Index:                          The One-Year CMT loan index will be determined
                                based on the average weekly yield on U.S.
                                Treasury securities during the last full week
                                occurring in the month which occurs one month
                                prior to the applicable bond reset date, as
                                published in Federal Reserve Statistical Release
                                H. 15(519), as applicable, and annually
                                thereafter.

Expected Subordination:         3.50%


Other Certificates:             The following Classes of "Other Certificates"
                                will be issued in the indicated approximate
                                original principal amounts, which will provide
                                credit support to the related Offered
                                Certificates, but are not offered hereby

                                ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                     Certificate                  Orig. Balance                Initial Pass-Through Rate
                                ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                          B4                        $5,850,000                           4.631%

                                          B5                        $1,950,000                           4.631%

                                          B6                        $2,599,900                           4.631%
                                ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clean Up Call:                  10% of the Cut-off Date principal balance of
                                the Mortgage Loans.

Tax Treatment:                  It is anticipated that the Offered Certificates
                                will be treated as REMIC regular interests for
                                tax purposes.

ERISA Eligibility:              The Offered Certificates are expected to be
                                ERISA eligible. Prospective investors should
                                review with their own legal advisors as to
                                whether the purchase and holding of the
                                Certificates could give rise to a transaction
                                prohibited or not otherwise permissible under
                                ERISA, the Code or other similar laws.

SMMEA Eligibility:              The Senior and Class B1 Certificates are
                                expected to constitute "mortgage related
                                securities" for purposes of SMMEA.

Minimum Denomination:           $25,000 for the Senior Certificates.

Delivery:                       Class 1A1, 1A2, 2A1, 2A2, 2AX, B1, B2 and
                                B3 Certificates - DTC

This material is for your private information and we are not soliciting any action based upon it. This material is not to be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy any security in any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation would be illegal. Neither the issuer of the certificates nor Goldman, Sachs & Co., nor any of their affiliates makes any representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information herein. By accepting this material the recipient agrees that it will not distribute or provide the material to any other person. The information contained in this material may not pertain to any securities that will actually be sold. The information contained in this material may be based on assumptions regarding market conditions and other matters as reflected therein. We make no representations regarding the reasonableness of such assumptions or the likelihood that any of such assumptions will coincide with actual market conditions or events, and this material should not be relied upon for such purposes. We and our affiliates, officers, directors, partners and employees, including persons involved in the preparation or issuance of this material may, from time to time, have long or short positions in, and buy or sell, the securities mentioned herein or derivatives thereof (including options). This material may be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and incorporated by reference into an effective registration statement previously filed with the SEC under Rule 415 of the Securities Act of 1933, including in cases where the material does not pertain to securities that are ultimately offered for sale pursuant to such registration statement. Information contained in this material is current as of the date appearing on this material only. Information in this material regarding the securities and the assets backing any securities discussed herein supersedes all prior information regarding such securities and assets. Any information in this material, whether regarding the assets backing any securities discussed herein or otherwise, is preliminary and will be superseded by the applicable prospectus supplement and any other information subsequently filed with the SEC. The information contained herein will be superseded by the description of the mortgage pool contained in the prospectus supplement relating to the certificates and supersedes all information contained in any collateral term sheets relating to the mortgage pool previously provided by Goldman, Sachs & Co. In addition, we mutually agree that, subject to applicable law, you may disclose any and all aspects of any potential transaction or structure described herein that are necessary to support any U.S. federal income tax benefits, without Goldman Sachs imposing any limitation of any kind. Further information regarding this material may be obtained upon request.

This material is furnished to you solely by Goldman, Sachs & Co., acting as underwriter and not as agent of the issuer.