Exhibit No. 99

Wells Fargo Mortgage Backed Securities 2004-S Trust
Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2004-S
Computational Materials: Term Sheet
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                            $1,764,826,100 (approx.)
               Wells Fargo Mortgage Backed Securities 2004-S Trust
                Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2004-S
              5/1 Hybrid ARM Mortgage Loans (One-Year CMT Indexed)

         Certificate                   Credit      Pass-
             Size         Ratings     Enhance.    Through    Collateral         Certificate
Class     (+/- 10%)      Moodys/S&P      %        Rate (1)      Type                Type
-----   --------------   ----------   --------    --------   ----------   ------------------------
 A-1    $1,733,786,600    Aaa/AAA         2.25%   WAC (4)    5/1 Hybrid     Senior Pass-Through
 B-1       $13,302,700     Aa2/AA         1.50%   WAC (4)    5/1 Hybrid   Subordinate Pass-Through
 B-2        $8,868,400      A2/A          1.00%   WAC (4)    5/1 Hybrid   Subordinate Pass-Through
 B-3        $8,868,400    Baa2/BBB        0.50%   WAC (4)    5/1 Hybrid   Subordinate Pass-Through

(1)   The Certificate Sizes are approximate and subject to a +/- 10% variance.

(2) The Credit Enhancement percentages are preliminary and are subject to change based upon the final pool as of the Cut-off Date and rating agency analysis.

(3) The Net Rate for each mortgage loan is the applicable gross mortgage rate less the servicing fees.

(4) The Class A and Class B Certificates will bear interest at a variable rate (the Pass-Through Rate) equal to the weighted average net rate of the Mortgage Loans. The Pass-Through Rate with respect to the first Interest Accrual Period is expected to be approximately 3.541%.


Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc. ARM Whole Loan Desk (212) 272-4976        July 21, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This information should be considered only after reading the Bear Stearns' Statement Regarding Assumptions as to Securities, Pricing Estimates and Other Information (the "Statement"), which should be attached. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this Statement. You may obtain a copy of the Statement from your sales representative. The collateral information contained on the following pages is furnished as background information for your use in reviewing the computational materials which are attached hereto and are a part hereof. This collateral information will be superseded by the description of the collateral contained in the Prospectus Supplement.

Depositor/Seller:             Wells Fargo Asset Securities Corporation.

Trustee/Paying Agent:         Wachovia Bank, National Association.

Custodian:                    Wells Fargo Bank, N. A.

Originator/Servicer:          Wells Fargo Bank, N. A.

Cut-off Date:                 August 1, 2004

Closing Date:                 August 31, 2004

Rating Agencies:              Moody's Investor Service, Inc. and Standard and
                              Poor's, a division of The McGraw-Hill Companies,
                              Inc.

Legal Structure:              REMIC

Optional Call:                10% cleanup call

Distribution Date:            25th of each month or next business day,
                              commencing August 2004

Remittance Type:              On each Distribution Date, scheduled payments of
                              principal and interest due on the related Due Date
                              will be distributed from collections or servicer
                              advances.

Form of Registration:         The investment grade Certificates will be issued
                              in book-entry form through DTC

ERISA:                        The Offered Certificates are expected to be ERISA
                              eligible. Prospective investors should review with
                              the legal advisors as to whether the purchase and
                              holding of the Certificates could give rise to a
                              transaction prohibited or not otherwise
                              permissible under ERISA, the Code or other similar
                              laws.

SMMEA:                        The Class A and Class B-1 Certificates are
                              expected to constitute "mortgage related
                              securities" for purposes of SMMEA.

Advancing Obligation:         The Servicer is obligated to advance delinquent
                              mortgagor payments through the date of liquidation
                              of an REO property to the extent they are deemed
                              recoverable.

Compensating Interest:        The Master Servicer is required to cover interest
                              shortfalls as a result of full prepayments in an
                              amount equal to the lesser of (i) the aggregate
                              Prepayment Interest Shortfall with respect to such
                              Distribution Date and (ii) the lesser of (X) the
                              product of (A) 1/12th of 0.20% and (B) the
                              aggregate Scheduled Principal Balance of the
                              Mortgage Loans for such Distribution Date and (Y)
                              the Available Servicing Compensation for such
                              Distribution Date. Prepayment Interest shortfalls
                              in excess of any Compensating Interest and
                              Soldiers and Sailors Relief Act shortfalls will be
                              allocated pro-rata to all certificates.

Other Certificates:           The following Classes of "Other Certificates" will
                              be issued in the indicated approximate original
                              principal amounts, which will provide credit
                              support to the related Offered Certificates, but
                              are not offered hereby.

                              Certificate   Orig. Balance   PT Rate
                              -----------   -------------   --------------------
                              Class B-4        $4,434,200   WAC (see footnote 4)
                              Class B-5        $2,660,500   WAC (see footnote 4)
                              Class B-6        $1,773,941   WAC (see footnote 4)

Collateral Description:       The mortgage pool consists of approximately $1.77
                              billion of conventional, first-lien residential
                              mortgage loans that have a fixed interest rate for
                              the first five years after origination and then
                              adjust annually based on the One-Year CMT Index.

                              All of the mortgage loans have been originated to borrowers who have an existing relationship or have established a new relationship with Wells Fargo Bank (the "Relationship ARM"). Based upon a verified relationship at the mortgage loan closing, the borrower receives a discounted rate during his fixed period. Wells Fargo maintains the right to increase the borrower's interest rate during the fixed period if the customer's relationship with Wells Fargo Bank is not maintained. Any additional interest will be retained by servicer as additional servicing fee and will not be passed through to certificateholders.

                              Approximately 68% (by principal balance) of the mortgage loans allow for payments of interest only for a term equal to the initial fixed period of the mortgage loan. After such interest only period, such mortgage loans will fully amortize over their remaining terms. The remaining mortgage loans fully amortize over their original terms (generally 30-years). Some of the Mortgage Loans may be backed by pledged assets.

                              Approximately 83% of the mortgage pool are secured by properties located in the state of California. In addition, the following zip codes (with city and state) comprise more than 1% of the mortgage pool:

                                    92067 - 2.98% (Rancho Santa, CA)
                                    90210 - 2.22% (Los Angeles, CA)
                                    90266 - 1.98% (Manhattan Beach, CA)
                                    92660 - 1.54% (Newport Beach, CA)
                                    92657 - 1.38% (Newport Beach, CA)
                                    93108 - 1.36% (Santa Barbara, CA)
                                    91362 - 1.35% (Thousand Oaks, CA)
                                    90265 - 1.32% (Malibu, CA)
                                    91361 - 1.27% (Thousand Oaks, CA)
                                    94941 - 1.18% (Mill Valley, CA)
                                    90049 - 1.16% (Los Angeles, CA)
                                    92130 - 1.13% (San Diego, CA)
                                    90272 - 1.12% (Los Angeles, CA)

                              Below are the approximate general characteristics of the mortgage loans as of July 1, 2004:

 Loan    % of     Gross     Net      WAM    Gross      Net      Rate     Max                     Mos to
 Type    Pool      WAC      WAC     (mos)   Margin    Margin    Caps    Rate      LTV     FICO    Roll
------   -----    -----    -----    -----   ------    ------    -----   -----    -----    ----   ------
Non IO   31.71%   3.818%   3.558%     355    2.750%    2.490%   5/2/5   8.821%   55.08%    744       55
  IO     68.29%   3.794%   3.534%     356    2.750%    2.490%   5/2/5   8.794%   58.76%    743       56
Total:   100.0%   3.801%   3.541%     355    2.750%    2.490%   5/2/5   8.803%   57.59%    743       55

Underwriting Standards:       The Mortgage Loans were underwritten to the
                              guidelines of the originator as more fully
                              described in the prospectus supplement.

Credit Enhancement:           Credit Enhancement for the Certificates will be
                              provided by a senior/subordinate shifting interest
                              structure.

Cash-Flow Description:        Distributions on the Certificates will be made on
                              the 25th day of each month (or next business day)
                              commencing September 2004. The payments to the
                              Certificates, to the extent of available funds,
                              will be made according to the following priority:

Available Funds:              1. Payment of interest to the holders of the Class
                                 A Certificates in an amount equal to their
                                 Pass-Through Rate;

                              2. Payment of principal to the holders of the
                                 Class A Certificates in an amount equal to the Senior Optimal Principal Amount; and

                              3. Payment of interest and principal sequentially
                                 to the Subordinate Certificates in order of
                                 their numerical class designations, beginning with the Class B-1, so that each Subordinate Class shall receive (a) the weighted average Net Mortgage Rate of the Mortgage Loans, and
                                 (b) such class' Allocable Share of the
                                 Subordinate Optimal Principal Amount.

Shifting Interest:            The Senior Certificates will be entitled to
                              receive 100% of the prepayments on the Mortgage
                              Loans through August 2009. The Senior Prepayment
                              Percentage can be reduced to the Senior Percentage
                              plus 70%, 60%, 40%, 20% and 0% of the Subordinated
                              Percentage over the next five years provided that
                              (i) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loans 60
                              days or more delinquent, averaged over the last 6
                              months, as a percentage of the Class B Principal
                              Balance does not exceed 50% and (ii) cumulative
                              realized losses for the Mortgage Loans do not
                              exceed 30%, 35%, 40%, 45% or 50% for each test
                              date.

                              Notwithstanding the foregoing, if after 3 years the current Subordinated Percentage is equal to two times the initial Subordinated Percentage and
                              i) the principal balance of the Mortgage Loans 60 days or more delinquent, averaged over the last 6 months, as a percentage of the Class B Principal Balance does not exceed 50% and (ii) cumulative realized losses for the Mortgage Loans do not exceed a) on or prior to August 2007 20% or b) after August 2007 30%, then prepayments will be allocated on a pro rata basis.

                              If doubling occurs prior to the third anniversary and the above delinquency and loss tests are met, then 50% of the Subordinated Percentage can be allocated to the subordinate classes.

Allocation of Losses:         Realized Losses on the mortgage loans will be
                              allocated to the most junior class of Certificates
                              outstanding beginning with the Class B-6
                              Certificates, until the Certificate Principal
                              Balance of each class of Class B Certificates has
                              been reduced to zero. After the Class B
                              Certificates have been reduced to zero, Realized
                              Losses will be allocated to the Class A
                              Certificates, pro rata.


Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc. ARM Whole Loan Desk (212) 272-4976        July 21, 2004
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This information should be considered only after reading the Bear Stearns' Statement Regarding Assumptions as to Securities, Pricing Estimates and Other Information (the "Statement"), which should be attached. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this Statement. You may obtain a copy of the Statement from your sales representative. The collateral information contained on the following pages is furnished as background information for your use in reviewing the computational materials which are attached hereto and are a part hereof. This collateral information will be superseded by the description of the collateral contained in the Prospectus Supplement.

                         STATEMENT REGARDING ASSUMPTIONS
            AS TO SECURITIES, PRICING ESTIMATES AND OTHER INFORMATION

The information contained in the attached materials (the "Information") may include various forms of performance analysis, security characteristics and securities pricing estimates for the securities addressed. Please read and understand this entire statement before utilizing the Information. The Information is provided solely by Bear Stearns, not as agent for any issuer, and although it may be based on data supplied to it by the issuer, the issuer has not participated in its preparation and makes no representations regarding its accuracy or completeness. Should you receive Information that refers to the "Statement Regarding Assumptions and Other Information", please refer to this statement instead.

The Information is illustrative and is not intended to predict actual results, which may differ substantially from those, reflected in the Information. Performance analysis is based on certain assumptions with respect to significant factors that may prove not to be assumed. You should understand the assumptions and evaluate whether they are appropriate for your purposes. Performance results are based on mathematical models that use inputs to calculate results. As with all models, results may vary significantly depending upon the value of the inputs given. Inputs to these models include but are not limited to: prepayment expectations (econometric prepayment models, single expected lifetime prepayments or a vector of periodic prepayments), interest rate assumptions (parallel and nonparallel changes for different maturity instruments), collateral assumptions (actual pool level data, aggregated pool level data, reported factors or imputed factors), volatility assumptions (historically observed or implied current) and reported information (paydown factors, rate resets and trustee statements). Models used in any analysis may be proprietary making the results difficult for any third party to reproduce. Contact your registered representative for detailed explanations of any modeling techniques employed in the Information.

The Information addresses only certain aspects of the applicable security' s characteristics and thus does not provide a complete assessment. As such, the Information may not reflect the impact of all structural characteristics of the security, including call events and cash flow priorities at all prepayment speeds and/or interest rates. You should consider whether the behavior of these securities should be tested at assumptions different from those included in the Information. The assumptions underlying the Information, including structure and collateral, may be modified from time to time to reflect changed circumstances. Any investment decision should be based only on the data in the prospectus and the prospectus supplement or private placement memorandum (Offering Documents) and the then current version of the Information. Offering Documents contain data that is current as of their publication dates and after publication may no longer be complete or current. Contact your registered representative for Offering Documents, current Information or additional materials, including other models or performance analysis, which are likely to produce different results, and any other further explanation regarding the Information.

Any pricing estimates Bear Stearns has supplied at your request (a) represent our view, at the time determined, of the investment value of the securities between the estimated bid and offer levels, the spread between which may be significant due to market volatility or liquidity, (b) do not constitute a bid by any person for any security, (c ) may not constitute prices at which the securities could have been purchased or sold in any market, (d) have not been confirmed by actual trades, may vary from the value Bear Stearns assigns any such security while in its inventory, and may not take into account the size of a position you have in the security, and (e) may have been derived from matrix pricing that uses data relating to other securities whose prices are more readily ascertainable to produce a hypothetical price based on the estimated yield spread relationship between the securities.

General Information: The data underlying the Information has been obtained from sources that we believe are reliable, but we do not guarantee the accuracy of the underlying data or computations based thereon. Bear Stearns and/or individuals thereof may have positions in these securities while the Information is circulating or during such period may engage in transactions with the issuer or its affiliates. We act as principal in transactions with you, and accordingly, you must determine the appropriateness for you of such transactions and address any legal, tax or accounting considerations applicable to you. Bear Stearns shall not be a fiduciary or advisor unless we have agreed in writing to receive compensation specifically to act in such capacities. If you are subject to ERISA, the Information is being furnished on the condition that it will not form a primary basis for any investment decision. The Information is not a solicitation of any transaction in securities which may be made only by prospectus when required by law, in which event you may obtain such prospectus from Bear Stearns.