--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                            WFMBS MORTGAGE LOAN POOL

                       20-YEAR THROUGH 30-YEAR FIXED RATE

                            NON-RELOCATION MORTGAGES

                              WFMBS SERIES 2001-03

                            POOL PROFILE (12/06/2000)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                       -----------------     -----------------
                                             BID                TOLERANCE
                                       -----------------     -----------------
AGGREGATE PRINCIPAL BALANCE                $450,000,000            (+/- 5.00%)

MORTGAGE LOAN CUTOFF DATE                      1-Jan-01
INTEREST RATE RANGE                    5.125% - 10.500%
GROSS WAC                                         8.34%           (+/- 5 Bps%)
WEIGHTED AVERAGE SERVICE FEE                     25 bps
MASTER SERVICING FEE                            1.7 bps
WAM (in months)                                     357          (+/- 2 month)

WALTV                                               75%          (maximum 82%)

CALIFORNIA %                                        34%          (maximum 35%)
SINGLE LARGEST ZIP CODE CONCENTRATION                2%          (maximum  5%)

AVERAGE LOAN BALANCE                           $370,000       (maximum $390,000)
LARGEST INDIVIDUAL LOAN BALANCE              $1,100,000     (maximum $2,000,000)

CASH-OUT REFINANCE %                                13%         (maximum  15%)

PRIMARY RESIDENCE %                                 95%          (minimum 85%)

SINGLE-FAMILY DETACHED %                            90%          (minimum 80%)

FULL DOCUMENTATION %                                89%          (minimum 80%)

PREPAYMENT PENALTY %                                 0%           (maximum 3%)

UNINSURED > 80% LTV %                                1%           (maximum 3%)

TEMPORARY BUYDOWNS                                   1%          (maximum  3%)




 THE INFORMATION CONTAINED HEREIN WILL BE SUPERSEDED BY THE DESCRIPTION OF THE
    MORTGAGE LOANS CONTAINED IN THE PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT. SUCH INFORMATION
        SUPERSEDES THE INFORMATION IN ALL PRIOR COLLATERAL TERM SHEETS.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(1)  All dollar amounts are approximate and all percentages are expressed
     as approximate percentages of the Aggregate Principal Balance.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                           WFMBS MORTGAGE LOAN POOL
                      20-YEAR THROUGH 30-YEAR FIXED RATE

                           NON-RELOCATION MORTGAGES
                             WFMBS SERIES 2001-03
                             PRICING INFORMATION

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    RATING AGENCIES                           TBD by Wells Fargo

    PASS THRU RATE                                        7.00%

    ASSUMED SIZE OF PRINCIPAL ONLY CLASS                  0.05%

    PRICING DATE                                            TBD

    FINAL STRUCTURE DUE DATE                          11-Jan-01          9:00 AM

    SETTLEMENT DATE                                   30-Jan-01

    ASSUMED SUB LEVELS                                      AAA        TBD
                                                             AA        TBD
                                                              A        TBD
                                                            BBB        TBD
                                                             BB        TBD
                                                              B        TBD

                                    Note: AAA Class will be rated by two rating
                                    agencies. AA through B Classes will be rated
                                    by one rating agency.

* SHOULD MOODY'S PROVIDE A RATING ON THE TRANSACTION, PLEASE NOTE, THE RESIDUAL CLASS WILL NOT BE RATED.

* THIS SECURITY MAY CONTAIN PLEDGED ASSET LOANS.

WFMBS may structure the excess interest as an interest only certificate, or as fixed retained yield or servicing fee which will be excluded from the trust for Series 2001-03. THE PRINCIPAL only CERTFICATE CREATED BY THE DISCOUNT MORTGAGE LOANS WILL BE INCLUDED IN THE BID ON THE PRICING DATE.

    WFMBS CONTACTS                            Brad Davis (301) 846-8009
                                              Lori Maller (301) 846-8185







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------