News Release	Contact:
For Immediate Release	Anna Austin, EVP, Corporate Communications (314) 523-8354 Ian Chadsey, Manager, Investor Relations (905) 238-3904 investor.relations@tlcvision.com

TLCVision to Present at the
Scotia Capital Spring Growth Conference

St. Louis, Missouri, March 29, 2005 —TLC Vision Corporation (NASDAQ:TLCV; TSX:TLC), North America’s premier eye care services company, announced today that Jim Wachtman, President & CEO and Steve Rasche, VP Finance & CFO, will present at Scotia Capital’s Spring Growth Conference at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth Hotel, in Montreal, on Monday, April 4, 2005 at 10:20am Eastern Time. The presentation will review TLCVision’s performance and growth strategy.

The TLCVision management presentation will be webcast live and can be accessed under the “Webcasts” link in the Investor Relations section at www.tlcv.com.

About TLCVision

TLCVision is North America’s premier eye care services company, providing eye doctors with the tools and technologies needed to deliver high-quality care. We maintain leading positions in Refractive, Cataract and Optometric Services markets, plus the AMD market through our significant ownership in OccuLogix, Inc (NASDAQ: RHEO, TSX: RHE). The key drivers of TLCVision’s strategy are our affiliated network of over
13,000 eye doctors, proven corporate and consumer marketing and education programs, and access to state of the art clinical technologies. We are supported by strong financial performance, a culture of operational excellence and an experienced management team. The Company’s common shares trade on the NASDAQ National Market under the symbol ‘TLCV’ and on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol ‘TLC’. More information about the Company can be found on the TLCVision web site at www.tlcv.com.

Forward Looking Statements

This press release contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, which statements can be identified by the use of forward looking terminology, such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend, “anticipate,” “estimate,” “predict,” “plans” or “continue” or the negative thereof or other variations thereon or comparable terminology referring to future events or results. The Company’s actual results could differ materially from
those anticipated in these forward-looking statements as a result of numerous factors, including the timing of expenditures, effects of competition, changes to pricing, acquisitions and expansion opportunities, any of which could cause actual results to vary materially from current results of TLCVision‘s anticipated future results. See the Company’s reports filed with the Canadian Securities Regulators and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission from time to time for cautionary statements identifying important factors with respect to such forward looking statements, including certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from results referred to in forward looking statements. TLCVision assumes no obligation to update the information contained in this press release.