THESE SECURITIES HAVE NOT BEEN REGISTERED UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED, OR ANY STATE SECURITIES LAWS. THEY MAY NOT BE SOLD OR OFFERED FOR SALE IN THE ABSENCE OF AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION STATEMENT AS TO THE SECURITIES UNDER SAID ACT AND ANY APPLICABLE STATE SECURITIES LAWS OR THE AVAILABILITY OF AN EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION UNDER SAID ACT AND ANY APPLICABLE STATE SECURITIES LAWS.


                                       NO.
                           STOCK SUBSCRIPTION WARRANT

                           TO PURCHASE COMMON STOCK OF

                        V-ONE CORPORATION (THE "COMPANY")

                    DATE OF INITIAL ISSUANCE: MARCH 31, 1999

     THIS CERTIFIES THAT for value received, TBCC FUNDING TRUST II or its registered assigns (hereinafter called the "Holder") is entitled to purchase from the Company, at any time during the Term of this Warrant, one hundred thousand (100,000) shares of common stock, par value $.001 per share, of the Company (the "Common Stock"), at the Warrant Price, payable as provided herein. The exercise of this Warrant shall be subject to the provisions, limitations and restrictions herein contained, and may be exercised in whole or in part.

SECTION 1.  DEFINITIONS.

     For all purposes of this Warrant, the following terms shall have the meanings indicated:

     "COMMON STOCK" shall mean and include the Company's authorized common stock, $.001 par value, as constituted at the date hereof.

     "EXCHANGE ACT" shall mean the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended from time to time.

     "SECURITIES ACT" shall mean the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

     "TERM OF THIS WARRANT" shall mean the period beginning on the date of initial issuance hereof and ending on the seventh anniversary of such date of initial issuance.

     "WARRANT PRICE" shall mean $$3.25 per share, subject to adjustment in accordance with Section 5 hereof.

     "WARRANTS" shall mean this Warrant and any other Warrant or Warrants
issued in connection with the Loan and Security Agreement dated as of February 24, 1999, between the Company and Transamerica Business Credit Corporation ("TBCC") (as amended by the Amendment Agreement of even date herewith between the Company and TBCC, and as further amended, the "Loan and Security Agreement") to the original holder of this Warrant, or any transferees from such original holder or this Holder.

     "WARRANT SHARES" shall mean shares of Common Stock purchased or purchasable by the Holder of this Warrant upon the exercise hereof.

SECTION 2.  EXERCISE OF WARRANT.

     2.1 PROCEDURE FOR EXERCISE OF WARRANT. To exercise this Warrant in whole
or in part (but not as to any fractional share of Common Stock), the Holder shall deliver to the Company at its office referred to in Section 13 hereof at any time and from time to time during the Term of this Warrant: (i) the Notice of Exercise in the form attached hereto, (ii) cash, certified or official bank check payable to the order of the Company, wire transfer of funds to the Company's account, or cancellation of any indebtedness of the Company to the Holder (or any combination of any of the foregoing) in the amount of the Warrant Price for each share being purchased, and (iii) this Warrant. Notwithstanding any provisions herein to the contrary, if the Current Market Price (as defined in Section 5) is greater than the Warrant Price (at the date of calculation, as set forth below), in lieu of exercising this Warrant as hereinabove permitted, the Holder may elect to receive shares of Common Stock equal to the value (as determined below) of this Warrant (or the portion thereof being canceled) by surrender of this Warrant at the office of the Company referred to in Section 13 hereof, together with the Notice of Exercise, in which event the Company shall issue to the Holder that number of shares of Common Stock computed using the following formula:

                               CS = WCS x (CMP-WP)
                                    --------------
                                       CMP

Where

      CS    equals  the  number of  shares  of Common  Stock to be issued to the
            Holder

     WCS    equals the number of shares of Common Stock purchasable under the
            Warrant or, if only a portion of the Warrant is being exercised, the
            portion of the Warrant being exercised (at the date of such
            calculation)

     CMP    equals the Current Market Price (at the date of such calculation)

      WP    equals the Warrant Price (as adjusted to the date of such
            calculation)

In the event of any exercise of the rights represented by this Warrant, a certificate or certificates for the shares of Common Stock so purchased, registered in the name of the Holder or such other name or names as may be designated by the Holder, shall be delivered to the Holder hereof within a reasonable time, not exceeding fifteen (15) days, after the rights represented by this Warrant shall have been so exercised; and, unless this Warrant has expired, a new Warrant representing the number of shares (except a remaining fractional share), if any, with respect to which this Warrant shall not then have been exercised shall also be issued to the Holder hereof within such time. The person in whose name any certificate for shares of Common Stock is issued upon exercise of this Warrant shall for all purposes be deemed to have become the holder of record of such shares on the date on which the Warrant was surrendered and payment of the Warrant Price and any applicable taxes was made, irrespective of the date of delivery of such certificate, except that, if the date of such surrender and payment is a date when the stock transfer books of the Company are closed, such person shall be deemed to have become the holder of such shares at the close of business on the next succeeding date on which the stock transfer books are open.

     2.2 TRANSFER RESTRICTION LEGEND. Each certificate for Warrant Shares shall bear the following legend (and any additional legend required by (i) any applicable state securities laws and (ii) any securities exchange upon which such Warrant Shares may, at the time of such exercise, be listed) on the face thereof unless at the time of exercise such Warrant Shares shall be registered under the Securities Act:

     "The shares represented by this certificate have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and may not be sold or transferred in the absence of such registration or an exemption therefrom under said Act."

Any certificate issued at any time in exchange or substitution for any certificate bearing such legend (except a new certificate issued upon completion of a public distribution under a registration statement of the securities represented thereby) shall also bear such legend unless, in the opinion of counsel for the holder thereof (which counsel shall be reasonably satisfactory to counsel for the Company) the securities represented thereby are not, at such time, required by law to bear such legend.

SECTION 3. COVENANTS AS TO COMMON STOCK. The Company covenants and agrees that all shares of Common Stock that may be issued upon the exercise of the rights represented by this Warrant shall, upon issuance, be validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, and free from all taxes, liens and charges with respect to the issue thereof. The Company further covenants and agrees that it shall pay when due and payable any and all federal and state taxes which may be payable in respect of the issue of this Warrant or any Common Stock or certificates therefor issuable upon the exercise of this Warrant. The Company further covenants and agrees that the Company shall at all times have authorized and reserved, free from preemptive rights, a sufficient number of shares of Common Stock to provide for the exercise of the rights represented by this Warrant. The Company further covenants and agrees that if any shares of capital stock to be reserved for the purpose of the issuance of shares upon the exercise of this Warrant require registration with or approval of any governmental authority under any federal or state law before such shares may be validly issued or delivered upon exercise, then the Company shall in good faith and as expeditiously as possible endeavor to secure such registration or approval, as the case may be. If and so long as the Common Stock issuable upon the exercise of this Warrant is listed on any national securities exchange, the Company shall, if permitted by the rules of such exchange, list and keep listed on such exchange, upon official notice of issuance, all shares of such Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant.

SECTION 4. ADJUSTMENT OF NUMBER OF SHARES. Upon each adjustment of the Warrant Price as provided in Section 5, the Holder shall thereafter be entitled to purchase, at the Warrant Price resulting from such adjustment, the number of shares (calculated to the nearest tenth of a share) obtained by multiplying the Warrant Price in effect immediately prior to such adjustment by the number of shares purchasable pursuant hereto immediately prior to such adjustment and dividing the product thereof by the Warrant Price resulting from such adjustment.

SECTION 5. ADJUSTMENT OF WARRANT PRICE. The Warrant Price shall be subject to adjustment from time to time as follows:

      (i) If the Company shall at any time or from time to time during the Term of this Warrant issue shares of Common Stock other than Excluded Stock (as hereinafter defined) without consideration or for a consideration per share less than the Warrant Price in effect immediately prior to the issuance of such Common Stock, the Warrant Price in effect immediately prior to each such issuance or adjustment shall forthwith (except as provided in this clause (i)) be adjusted to a price equal to the consideration per share for which such additional shares of Common Stock are so issued.

For the purposes of any adjustment of the Warrant Price pursuant to this clause
(i), the following provisions shall be applicable:

      1. In the case of the issuance of Common Stock for cash, the consideration shall be deemed to be the amount of cash paid therefor.

      2. In the case of the issuance of Common Stock for a consideration in whole or in part other than cash, the consideration other than cash shall be deemed to be the fair market value thereof as determined by the Board of Directors of the Company, irrespective of any accounting treatment; provided, however, that such fair market value as determined by the Board of Directors, together with any cash consideration being paid, shall not exceed the aggregate Current Market Price (as hereinafter defined) of the shares of Common Stock being issued.

      3. In the case of the issuance of (i) options to purchase or rights to subscribe for Common Stock, (ii) securities or obligations by their terms convertible into or exchangeable for Common Stock or (iii) options to purchase or rights to subscribe for such convertible or exchangeable securities or obligations:

            (A) the aggregate maximum number of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon exercise of such options to purchase or rights to subscribe for Common Stock shall be deemed to have been issued at the time such options or rights were issued and for a consideration equal to the consideration (determined in the manner provided in subdivisions (1) and (2) above with the proviso in subdivision (2) being applied to the number of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon such exercise), if any, received by the Company upon the issuance of such options or rights plus the minimum purchase price provided in such options or rights for the Common Stock covered thereby;

            (B) the aggregate maximum number of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon conversion of or in exchange for any such convertible or exchangeable securities or obligations or upon the exercise of options to purchase or rights to subscribe for such convertible or exchangeable securities or obligations and subsequent conversions or exchanges thereof shall be deemed to have been issued at the time such securities or obligations were issued or such options or rights were issued and for a consideration equal to the consideration received by the Company for any such securities or obligations and related options or rights (excluding any cash received on account of accrued interest or accrued dividends), plus the additional consideration, if any, to be received by the Company upon the conversion or exchange of such securities or obligations or the exercise of any related options or rights (the consideration in each case to be determined in the manner provided in subdivisions (1) and (2) above with the proviso in subdivision (2) being applied to the number of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon such conversion, exchange or exercise);

            (C) on any change in the number of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon exercise of any such options or rights or conversion of or exchange for such convertible or exchangeable securities or obligations, other than a change resulting from the antidilution provisions thereof, the Warrant Price shall forthwith be readjusted to such Warrant Price as would have obtained had the adjustment made upon the issuance of such options, rights or securities or obligations not converted prior to such change or options or rights related to such securities or obligations not converted prior to such change being made upon the basis of such change; and

            (D) on the expiration of any such options or rights, the termination of any such rights to convert or exchange or the expiration of any options or rights related to such convertible or exchangeable securities or obligations, the Warrant Price shall forthwith be readjusted to such Warrant Price as would have obtained had the adjustment made upon the issuance of such options, rights, securities or options or rights related to such securities or obligations being made upon the basis of the issuance of only the number of shares of Common Stock actually issued upon the conversion or exchange of such securities or obligations or upon the exercise of the options or rights related to such securities or obligations.

      (ii) "Excluded Stock" shall mean shares of Common Stock issued by the Company (1) as a stock dividend payable in shares of Common Stock or upon any subdivision or split-up of the outstanding shares of Common Stock, and (2) in connection with the issuance of up to 1,200,000 shares of Common Stock (including any share of Common Stock deemed to have been issued pursuant to subdivision (3) of clause (i) above) (appropriately adjusted for stock splits and combinations) to directors, officers, or employees of, or consultants to, the Company (other than in connection with their services.

      (iii) If, at any time during the Term of this Warrant, the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding is increased by a stock dividend payable in shares of Common Stock or by a subdivision or split-up of shares of Common Stock, then, following the record date fixed for the determination of holders of Common Stock entitled to receive such stock dividend, subdivision or split-up, the Warrant Price shall be appropriately decreased so that the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon the exercise hereof shall be increased in proportion to such increase in outstanding shares.

      (iv) If, at any time during the Term of this Warrant, the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding is decreased by a combination of the outstanding shares of Common Stock, then, following the record date for such combination, the Warrant Price shall appropriately increase so that the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon the exercise hereof shall be decreased in proportion to such decrease in outstanding shares.

      (v) In case, at any time during the Term of this Warrant, the Company shall declare a cash dividend upon its Common Stock payable otherwise than out of earnings or earned surplus or shall distribute to holders of its Common Stock shares of its capital stock (other than Common Stock), stock or other securities of other persons, evidences of indebtedness issued by the Company or other persons, assets (excluding cash dividends and distributions) or options or rights (excluding options to purchase and rights to subscribe for Common Stock or other securities of the Company convertible into or exchangeable for Common Stock), then, in each such case, immediately following the record date fixed for the determination of the holders of Common Stock entitled to receive such dividend or distribution, the Warrant Price in effect thereafter shall be determined by multiplying the Warrant Price in effect immediately prior to such record date by a fraction of which the numerator shall be an amount equal to the difference of (x) the Current Market Price of one share of Common Stock minus
(y) the fair market value (as determined by the Board of Directors of the Company, whose determination shall be conclusive) of the amount of cash, stock, securities, evidences of indebtedness, assets, options or rights, as the case may be, so distributed in respect of one share of Common Stock, and of which the denominator shall be such Current Market Price.

      (vi) All calculations under this Section 5 shall be made to the nearest cent or to the nearest one-tenth (1/10) of a share, as the case may be.

      (vii) For the purpose of any computation pursuant to this Section 5, the Current Market Price at any date of one share of Common Stock shall be deemed to be the average of the daily closing prices for the 15 consecutive business days ending on the last business day before the day in question (as adjusted for anystock dividend, split, combination or reclassification that took effect during such 15 business day period). The closing price for each day shall be the last reported sales price regular way or, in case no such reported sales took place on such day, the average of the last reported bid and asked prices regular way, in either case on the principal national securities exchange on which the Common Stock is listed or admitted to trading or as reported by Nasdaq (or if the Common Stock is not at the time listed or admitted for trading on any such exchange or if prices of the Common Stock are not reported by Nasdaq then such price shall be equal to the average of the last reported bid and asked prices on such day as reported by The National Quotation Bureau Incorporated or any similar reputable quotation and reporting service, if such quotation is not reported by The National Quotation Bureau Incorporated); provided, however, that if the Common Stock is not traded in such manner that the quotations referred to in this clause (vii) are available for the period required hereunder, the Current Market Price shall be determined in good faith by the Board of Directors of the Company or, if such determination cannot be made, by a nationally recognized independent investment banking firm selected by the Board of Directors of the Company (or if such selection cannot be made, by a nationally recognized independent investment banking firm selected by the American Arbitration Association in accordance with its rules).

      (viii) Whenever the Warrant Price shall be adjusted as provided in this
Section 5, the Company shall prepare a statement showing the facts requiring such adjustment and the Warrant Price that shall be in effect after such adjustment. The Company shall cause a copy of such statement to be sent by mail, first class postage prepaid, to each Holder of this Warrant at its, his or her address appearing on the Company's records. Where appropriate, such copy may be given in advance and may be included as part of the notice required to be mailed under the provisions of subsection (x) of this Section 5.

      (ix) Adjustments made pursuant to clauses (iii), (iv) and (v) above shall be made on the date such dividend, subdivision, split-up, combination or distribution, as the case may be, is made, and shall become effective at the opening of business on the business day next following the record date for the determination of stockholders entitled to such dividend, subdivision, split-up, combination or distribution.

      (x) In the event the Company shall propose to take any action of the types described in clauses (iii), (iv), or (v) of this Section 5, the Company shall forward, at the same time and in the same manner, to the Holder of this Warrant such notice, if any, which the Company shall give to the holders of capital stock of the Company.

      (xi) In any case in which the provisions of this Section 5 shall require that an adjustment shall become effective immediately after a record date for an event, the Company may defer until the occurrence of such event issuing to the Holder of all or any part of this Warrant which is exercised after such record date and before the occurrence of such event the additional shares of capital stock issuable upon such exercise by reason of the adjustment required by such event over and above the shares of capital stock issuable upon such exercise before giving effect to such adjustment exercise; provided, however, that the Company shall deliver to such Holder a due bill or other appropriate instrument evidencing such Holder's right to receive such additional shares upon the occurrence of the event requiring such adjustment.

SECTION 6.  OWNERSHIP.

      6.1 OWNERSHIP OF THIS WARRANT. The Company may deem and treat the person in whose name this Warrant is registered as the holder and owner hereof (notwithstanding any notations of ownership or writing hereon made by anyone other than the Company) for all purposes and shall not be affected by any notice to the contrary until presentation of this Warrant for registration of transfer as provided in this Section 6.

      6.2 TRANSFER AND REPLACEMENT. This Warrant and all rights hereunder are transferable in whole or in part upon the books of the Company by the Holder hereof in person or by duly authorized attorney, and a new Warrant or Warrants, of the same tenor as this Warrant but registered in the name of the transferee or transferees (and in the name of the Holder, if a partial transfer is effected) shall be made and delivered by the Company upon surrender of this Warrant duly endorsed, at the office of the Company referred to in Section 13 hereof. Upon receipt by the Company of evidence reasonably satisfactory to it of the loss, theft or destruction, and, in such case, of indemnity or security reasonably satisfactory to it, and upon surrender of this Warrant if mutilated, the Company shall make and deliver a new Warrant of like tenor, in lieu of this Warrant; provided that if the Holder hereof is an instrumentality of a state or local government or an institutional holder or a nominee for such an instrumentality or institutional holder an irrevocable agreement of indemnity by such Holder shall be sufficient for all purposes of this Section 6, and no evidence of loss or theft or destruction shall be necessary. This Warrant shall be promptly cancelled by the Company upon the surrender hereof in connection with any transfer or replacement. Except as otherwise provided above, in the case of the loss, theft or destruction of a Warrant, the Company shall pay all expenses, taxes and other charges payable in connection with any transfer or replacement of this Warrant, other than stock transfer taxes (if any) payable in connection with a transfer of this Warrant, which shall be payable by the Holder. Holder shall not transfer this Warrant and the rights hereunder except in compliance with federal and state securities laws.

SECTION 7.  MERGERS, CONSOLIDATION, SALES. In the case of any proposed

consolidation or merger of the Company with another entity, or the proposed sale of all or substantially all of its assets to another person or entity, or any proposed reorganization or reclassification of the capital stock of the Company, then, as a condition of such consolidation, merger, sale, reorganization or reclassification, the Company shall give 30 days' prior written notice thereof to the Holder hereof and lawful and adequate provision shall be made whereby the Holder of this Warrant shall thereafter have the right to receive upon the basis and upon the terms and conditions specified herein, in lieu of the shares of the Common Stock of the Company immediately theretofore purchasable hereunder, such shares of stock, securities or assets as may (by virtue of such consolidation, merger, sale, reorganization or reclassification) be issued or payable with respect to or in exchange for the number of shares of such Common Stock purchasable hereunder immediately before such consolidation, merger, sale, reorganization or reclassification. In any such case appropriate provision shall be made with respect to the rights and interests of the Holder of this Warrant to the end that the provisions hereof shall thereafter be applicable as nearly as may be, in relation to any shares of stock, securities or assets thereafter deliverable upon the exercise of this Warrant.

SECTION 8.  NOTICE OF DISSOLUTION OR LIQUIDATION.  In  case of  any distribution

of the assets of the Company in dissolution or liquidation (except under circumstances when the foregoing Section 7 shall be applicable), the Company shall give notice thereof to the Holder hereof and shall make no distribution to shareholders until the expiration of thirty (30) days from the date of mailing of the aforesaid notice and, in any case, the Holder hereof may exercise this Warrant within thirty (30) days from the date of the giving of such notice, and all rights herein granted not so exercised within such thirty-day period shall thereafter become null and void.

SECTION 9. NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY DIVIDENDS. If the Board of Directors of the Company shall declare any dividend or other distribution on its Common Stock except out of earned surplus or by way of a stock dividend payable in shares of its Common Stock, the Company shall mail notice thereof to the Holder hereof not less than thirty (30) days prior to the record date fixed for determining shareholders entitled to participate in such dividend or other distribution, and the Holder hereof shall not participate in such dividend or other distribution unless this Warrant is exercised prior to such record date. The provisions of this Section 9 shall not apply to distributions made in connection with transactions covered by Section 7.

SECTION 10. FRACTIONAL SHARES. Fractional shares shall not be issued upon the exercise of this Warrant but in any case where the Holder would, except for the provisions of this Section 10, be entitled under the terms hereof to receive a fractional share upon the complete exercise of this Warrant, the Company shall, upon the exercise of this Warrant for the largest number of whole shares then called for, pay a sum in cash equal to the excess of the value of such fractional share (determined in such reasonable manner as may be prescribed in good faith by the Board of Directors of the Company) over the Warrant Price for such fractional share.

SECTION 11. SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS OF THE COMPANY. The Company covenants and agrees that during the Term of this Warrant, unless otherwise approved by the Holder of this Warrant:

      11.1 SHALL NOT AMEND CERTIFICATE. The Company shall not amend its Certificate of Incorporation to eliminate as an authorized class of capital stock that class denominated as "Common Stock" on the date hereof.

      11.2 SHALL BIND SUCCESSORS. This Warrant shall be binding upon any corporation or other person or entity succeeding to the Company by merger, consolidation or acquisition of all or substantially all of the Company's assets.

SECTION 12. REGISTRATION RIGHTS; ETC.

      12.1 CERTAIN DEFINITIONS. As used in this Section 12, the following terms shall have the following respective meanings:

"COMMISSION" shall mean the Securities and Exchange Commission or any other federal agency at the time administering the Securities Act.

"REGISTRABLE SECURITIES" shall mean the Warrant Shares less any Warrant Shares theretofore sold to the public or in a private placement.

The terms "REGISTER," "REGISTERED" and "REGISTRATION" shall refer to a registration effected by preparing and filing a registration statement in compliance with the Securities Act and applicable rules and regulations thereunder, and the effectiveness of such registration statement.

"REGISTRATION EXPENSES" shall mean all expenses incurred by the Company in compliance with Section 12.2 hereof, including, without limitation, all registration and filing fees, printing expenses, fees and disbursements of counsel for the Company, blue sky fees and expenses, and the expense of any special audits incident to or required by any such registration (but excluding the compensation of regular employees of the Company, which shall be paid in any event by the Company).

"SELLING EXPENSES" shall mean all underwriting discounts and selling commissions applicable to the sale of Registrable Securities, all fees and disbursements of counsel for any Holder and any blue sky fees and expenses excluded from the definition of "Registration Expenses."

"HOLDER" shall mean any holder of outstanding Warrant Shares or Registrable Securities which (except for purposes of determining "Holders" under Section
12.5 hereof) have not been sold to the public.

"OTHER SHAREHOLDERS" shall mean holders of securities of the Company who are entitled by contract with the Company or who are permitted by the Company to have securities included in a registration of the Company's securities.

      12.2  COMPANY REGISTRATION.

      (a) NOTICE OF REGISTRATION. If the Company shall determine to register any of its securities either for its own account or the
account of a security holder or holders, other than a registration relating solely to employee benefit plans, or a registration relating solely to a Commission Rule 145 transaction, or a registration on any registration form which does not permit secondary sales, or other than with respect to any registration statement which has been filed prior to the date hereof, the Company shall:

      (i) promptly give to each Holder written notice thereof (which shall include a list of the jurisdictions in which the Company intends to attempt to qualify such securities under the applicable blue sky or other state securities
laws); and

      (ii) include in such registration (and any related qualification under blue sky laws or other compliance), and in any underwriting involved therein, all the Registrable Securities specified in a written request or requests, made by any Holder within fifteen (15) days after receipt of the written notice from the Company described in clause (i) above, subject to any limitations on the number of shares as set forth in Section 12.2(b) below.

      (b) UNDERWRITING. (a) If the registration of which the Company gives notice is for a registered public offering involving an underwriting, the Company shall so advise the Holders as part of the written notice given pursuant to Section 12.2(a)(i). In such event, the right of any Holder to registration pursuant to Section 12.2 shall be conditioned upon such Holder's participation in such underwriting and the inclusion of such Holder's Registrable Securities in the underwriting to the extent provided herein. All Holders proposing to distribute their securities through such underwriting shall (together with the Company, directors and officers and the Other Shareholders distributing their securities through such underwriting) enter into an underwriting agreement in customary form with the underwriter or underwriters selected for underwriting by the Company.

      Notwithstanding any other provision of this Section 12.2, if the underwriter determines that marketing factors require a limitation on the number of shares to be underwritten, the underwriter may (subject to the allocation priority set forth below) exclude from such registration and underwriting some or all of the Registrable Securities which would otherwise be underwritten pursuant hereto. The Company shall so advise all holders of securities requesting registration, and the number of shares of securities that are entitled to be included in the registration and underwriting shall be allocated in the following manner. The number of shares that may be included in the registration and underwriting on behalf of such Holders, directors and officers and Other Shareholders shall be allocated among such Holders, directors and officers and Other Shareholders in proportion, as nearly as practicable, to the respective amounts of Registrable Securities and other securities which they had requested to be included in such registration at the time of filing the registration statement.

      If any Holder of Registrable Securities or any officer, director or Other Shareholder disapproves of the terms of any such underwriting, it, he or she may elect to withdraw therefrom by written notice to the Company and the underwriter. Any Registrable Securities or other securities excluded or withdrawn from such underwriting shall be withdrawn from such registration.

      12.3 REGISTRATION RIGHTS. In the event that the Company grants registration rights, including demand registration rights, to any other holder of securities of the Company, the Company shall promptly give to the Holder written notice thereof and, if in the opinion of the Holder such registration rights are more favorable than the registration rights provided under this Warrant, the Holder shall so notify the Company within thirty (30) days of receipt of the foregoing notice from the Company, whereupon such registration rights shall automatically be deemed to be incorporated in this Warrant.

      12.4 EXPENSES OF REGISTRATION. The Company shall bear all Registration Expenses incurred in connection with any registration, qualification and compliance by the Company pursuant to Section 12.2 hereof. All Selling Expenses shall be borne by the holders of the securities so registered pro rata on the basis of the number of their shares so registered.

      12.5 REGISTRATION PROCEDURES. In the case of each registration effected by the Company pursuant to this Section 12, the Company shall keep each Holder advised in writing as to the initiation of each registration and as to the completion thereof. The Company shall, at its expense:

      (i)   keep such registration effective for a period of one hundred twenty
(120) days or until the Holder or Holders have completed the distribution described in the registration statement relating thereto, whichever first occurs;

      (ii) furnish such number of prospectuses and other documents incident thereto as a Holder from time to time may reasonably request; and

      (iii) use its best efforts to register or qualify the Registrable Securities under the securities laws or blue-sky laws of such jurisdictions as any Holder may request; provided, however, that the Company shall not be obligated to register or qualify such Registrable Securities in any particular jurisdiction in which the Company would be required to execute a general consent to service of process in order to effect such registration, qualification or compliance, unless the Company is already subject to service in such jurisdiction and except as may be required by the Securities Act or applicable rules or regulations thereunder.

      12.6  INDEMNIFICATION.

      (i) The Company, with respect to each registration, qualification and compliance effected pursuant to this Section 12, shall indemnify and hold harmless each Holder, each of its officers, directors, partners, and agents, and each party controlling such Holder, and each underwriter, if any, and each party who controls any underwriter, against all claims, losses, damages and liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arising out of or based on any untrue statement (or alleged untrue statement) of a material fact contained in any prospectus, offering circular or other document (including any related registration statement, notification or the like) incident to any such registration, qualification or compliance, or based on any omission (or alleged omission) to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in light of the circumstances under which such statements were made, or any violation by the Company of the Securities Act or any rule or regulation thereunder applicable to the Company and relating to action or inaction required of the Company in connection with any such registration, qualification or compliance, and shall reimburse each such Holder, each of its officers, directors, partners, and agents, and each party controlling such Holder, each such underwriter and each party who controls any such underwriter, for any legal and any other expenses incurred in connection with investigating or defending any such claim, loss, damage, liability or action, provided that the Company shall not be liable in any such case to the extent that any such claim, loss, damage, liability or expense arises out of or is based on any untrue statement or omission based solely upon written information furnished to the Company by such Holder or underwriter, as the case may be, and stated to be specifically for use in any prospectus, offering circular or other document (including any related registration statement, notification or the like) incident to any such registration, qualification or compliance.

      (ii) Each Holder shall, if Registrable Securities held by it, him or her are included in the securities as to which such registration, qualification or compliance is being effected, indemnify and hold harmless the Company, each of its directors and officers and each underwriter, if any, of the Company's securities covered by such a registration statement and each party who controls the Company or such underwriter against all claims, losses, damages and liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arising out of or based on any untrue statement (or alleged untrue statement) of a material fact contained in any such registration statement, prospectus, offering circular or other document, or any omission (or alleged omission) to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in light of the circumstances under which such statements were made, and shall reimburse the Company and such directors, officers, partners, agents, parties, underwriters or control persons for any legal or any other expenses reasonably incurred in connection with investigating or defending any such claim, loss, damage, liability or action, in each case to the extent, but only to the extent, that such untrue statement (or alleged untrue statement) or omission (or alleged omission) is made in such registration statement, prospectus, offering circular or other document solely in reliance upon and in conformity with written information furnished to the Company by such Holder and stated to be specifically for use in any prospectus, offering circular or other document (including any related registration statement, notification or the

like) incident to any such registration, qualification or compliance; provided, however, that the obligations of such Holders hereunder shall be limited to an amount equal to the proceeds to each such Holder of securities sold as contemplated herein.

      (iii) Each party entitled to indemnification under this Section 12.6 (the "Indemnified Party") shall give notice to the party required to provide indemnification (the "Indemnifying Party") promptly after such Indemnified Party has actual knowledge of any claim as to which indemnity may be sought, and shall permit the Indemnifying Party to assume the defense of any such claim or any litigation resulting therefrom, provided that counsel for the Indemnifying Party, who shall conduct the defense of such claim or any litigation resulting therefrom, shall be approved by the Indemnified Party (whose approval shall not unreasonably be withheld), and the Indemnified Party may participate in such defense at such party's expense (unless the Indemnified Party shall have been advised by counsel that actual or potential differing interests or defenses exist or may exist between the Indemnifying Party and the Indemnified Party, in which case such expense shall be paid by the Indemnifying Party), and provided further that the failure of any Indemnified Party to give notice as provided herein shall not relieve the Indemnifying Party of its obligations under this
Section 12. No Indemnifying Party, in the defense of any such claim or litigation, shall, except with the consent of each Indemnified Party, consent to entry of any judgment or enter into any settlement which does not include as an unconditional term thereof the giving by the claimant or plaintiff to such Indemnified Party of a release from all liability in respect to such claim or litigation. Each Indemnified Party shall provide such information as may be reasonably requested by an Indemnifying Party in order to enable such Indemnifying Party to defend a claim as to which indemnity is sought.

      12.7 INFORMATION BY HOLDER. Each Holder of Registrable Securities, and each Other Shareholder holding securities included in any registration, shall furnish to the Company such information regarding such Holder or Other Shareholder as the Company may reasonably request in writing and as shall be reasonably required in connection with any registration, qualification or compliance referred to in this Section 12.

      12.8 RULE 144 REPORTING. With a view to making available the benefits of certain rules and regulations of the Commission which may permit the sale of the Registrable Securities to the public without registration, the Company agrees to:

      (i) Make and keep public information available, as those terms are understood and defined in Rule 144 under the Securities Act, at all times from and after ninety (90) days following the effective date of the first registration under the Securities Act filed by the Company for an offering of its securities to the general public;

      (ii) File with the Commission in a timely manner all reports and other documents required of the Company under the Securities Act and the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act") at any time after it has become subject to such reporting requirements; and

      (iii) So long as the Holder owns any Registrable Securities, furnish to the Holder forthwith upon request a written statement by the Company as to its compliance with the reporting requirements of Rule 144 (at any time from and after ninety (90) days following the effective date of the first registration statement in connection with an offering of its Securities to the general public), and of the Securities Act and the Exchange Act (at any time after it has become subject to such reporting requirements), a copy of the most recent annual or quarterly report of the Company, and such other reports and documents so filed as the Holder may reasonably request in availing itself of any rule or regulation of the Commission allowing the Holder to sell any such securities without registration.

SECTION 13. NOTICES. Any notice or other document required or permitted to be given or delivered to the Holder shall be delivered at, or sent by certified or registered mail to, the Holder at Transamerica Technology Finance Division, 76 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, Connecticut 06032, Attention: Assistant Vice President, Lease Administration, with a copy to the Lender at Riverway II, West Office Tower, 9399 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, Illinois 60018, Attention: Legal Department or to such other address as shall have been furnished to the Company in writing by the Holder. Any notice or other document required or permitted to be given or delivered to the Company shall be delivered at, or sent by certified or registered mail to, the Company at 20250 Century Boulevard, Suite 250, Germantown, Maryland 20874 or to such other address as shall have been furnished in writing to the Holder by the Company. Any notice so addressed and mailed by registered or certified mail shall be deemed to be given when so mailed. Any notice so addressed and otherwise delivered shall be deemed to be given when actually received by the addressee.

SECTION 14. NO RIGHTS AS STOCKHOLDER; LIMITATION OF LIABILITY. This Warrant shall not entitle the Holder to any of the rights of a shareholder of the Company except upon exercise in accordance with the terms hereof. No provision hereof, in the absence of affirmative action by the Holder to purchase shares of Common Stock, and no mere enumeration herein of the rights or privileges of the Holder, shall give rise to any liability of the Holder for the Warrant Price hereunder or as a shareholder of the Company, whether such liability is asserted by the Company or by creditors of the Company.

SECTION 15. LAW GOVERNING. THE VALIDITY, INTERPRETATION, AND ENFORCEMENT OF THIS WARRANT SHALL BE GOVERNED BY AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE WITHOUT GIVING EFFECT TO THE CONFLICT OF LAW PRINCIPLES THEREOF.

SECTION 16. MISCELLANEOUS.

      16.1 INVESTMENT REPRESENTATION. By acceptance of this Warrant, the Holder represents to the Company that this Warrant is being acquired for the Holder's own account and for the purpose of investment and not with a view to, or for sale in connection with, the distribution thereof, nor with any present intention of distributing or selling the Warrant or the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of the Warrant. The Holder acknowledges that the Holder has been afforded the opportunity to meet with the management of the Company and to ask questions of, and receive answers from, such management and the Company's counsel about the business and affairs of the Company and concerning the terms and conditions of the offering of this Warrant, and to obtain any additional information, to the extent that the Company possessed such information or could acquire it without unreasonable effort or expense, necessary to verify the accuracy of the information otherwise obtained by or furnished to the Holder in connection with the offering of this Warrant. The Holder asserts that it is an "accredited investor" as defined in Rule 501(a)(3) under the Securities Act, it may be considered to be a sophisticated investor, it is familiar with the risks inherent in speculative investments such as in the Company, has such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of the investment in this Warrant and the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant, and is able to bear the economic risk of the investment. The Holder acknowledges and agrees that this Warrant and, except as otherwise provided in Section 12 of this Warrant, the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant (if any) have not been (and at the time of acquisition by the Holder, will not have been or will not be), registered under the Securities Act or under the securities laws of any state, in reliance upon certain exemptive provisions of such statutes. The Holder recognizes and acknowledges that such claims of exemption are based, in part, upon the representations of the Holder contained herein. The Holder further recognizes and acknowledges that, because this Warrant and, except as provided in Section 12 hereof, the Common Stock issuable upon exercise of this Warrant (if any) are unregistered, they may not be eligible for resale, and may only be resold in the future pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act and any applicable state securities laws, or pursuant to a valid exemption from such registration requirements. Unless the shares of Common Stock have theretofore been registered for resale or are otherwise exempt from registration under the Securities Act, the Company may require, as a condition to the issuance of Common Stock upon the exercise of this Warrant, a confirmation as of the date of exercise of the Holder's representations pursuant to this Section 16.

      16.2 AMENDMENTS. This Warrant and any provision hereof may be changed, waived, discharged or terminated only by an instrument in writing signed by both parties (or any respective predecessor in interest thereof). The headings in this Warrant are for purposes of reference only and shall not affect the meaning or construction of any of the provisions hereof.

      16.3 DEFINITIONS. All capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined herein shall have the meanings ascribed to them in the Loan and Security Agreement.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Warrant to be signed by its duly authorized officer this 31st day of March, 1999.
V-ONE Corporation


By:  /s/ David D. Dawson
   --------------------------------
Title:   3/31/99   CEO
      -----------------------------

[CORPORATE SEAL]

                           FORM OF NOTICE OF EXERCISE

                [To be signed only upon exercise of the Warrant]

                     TO BE EXECUTED BY THE REGISTERED HOLDER
                         TO EXERCISE THE WITHIN WARRANT

The undersigned hereby exercises the right to purchase _________ shares of Common Stock which the undersigned is entitled to purchase by the terms of the within Warrant according to the conditions thereof, and herewith

[check one]

[  ]  makes payment of $__________ therefor; or

[  ]  directs the Company to issue ______ shares, and to withhold ____ shares
      in lieu of payment of the Warrant Price, as described in Section 2.1 of the Warrant.

All shares to be issued pursuant hereto shall be issued in the name of and the initial address of such person to be entered on the books of the Company shall be:

The shares are to be issued in certificates of the following denominations:



___________________________________
[Type Name of Holder]

By:________________________________
Title:_____________________________


Dated:_____________________________

                               FORM OF ASSIGNMENT
                                    (ENTIRE)

               [To be signed only upon transfer of entire Warrant]

                     TO BE EXECUTED BY THE REGISTERED HOLDER
                         TO TRANSFER THE WITHIN WARRANT

FOR VALUE RECEIVED ___________________________ hereby sells, assigns and transfers unto _______________________________ all rights of the undersigned under and pursuant to the within Warrant, and the undersigned does hereby irrevocably constitute and appoint _____________________ Attorney to transfer the said Warrant on the books of the Company, with full power of substitution.


___________________________________
[Type Name of Holder]

By:________________________________
Title:_____________________________


Dated:_____________________________


NOTICE

The signature to the foregoing Assignment must correspond to the name as written upon the face of the within Warrant in every particular, without alteration or enlargement or any change whatsoever.

                               FORM OF ASSIGNMENT
                                    (PARTIAL)

              [To be signed only upon partial transfer of Warrant]

                     TO BE EXECUTED BY THE REGISTERED HOLDER
                         TO TRANSFER THE WITHIN WARRANT

FOR VALUE RECEIVED _________________________ hereby sells, assigns and transfers unto _______________________________ (i) the rights of the undersigned to
purchase ___ shares of Common Stock under and pursuant to the within Warrant, and (ii) on a non-exclusive basis, all other rights of the undersigned under and pursuant to the within Warrant, it being understood that the undersigned shall retain, severally (and not jointly) with the transferee(s) named herein, all rights assigned on such non-exclusive basis. The undersigned does hereby irrevocably constitute and appoint __________________________ Attorney to transfer the said Warrant on the books of the Company, with full power of substitution.


___________________________________
[Type Name of Holder]

By:________________________________
Title:_____________________________


Dated:_____________________________



NOTICE

The signature to the foregoing Assignment must correspond to the name as written upon the face of the within Warrant in every particular, without alteration or enlargement or any change whatsoever.