Exhibit 99.1

Protalix BioTherapeutics to Present at

CIBC World Markets 18th Annual Healthcare Conference

CARMIEL, Israel – November 2, 2007 – Protalix BioTherapeutics, Inc. (Amex: PLX), today announced that Dr. David Aviezer, Ph.D., its President and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the CIBC World Markets 18th Annual Healthcare Conference. Dr. Aviezer’s presentation will take place at 3:00 EST on Monday, November 5th at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City.

Dr. Aviezer's presentation may be heard live via a simulcast link at http://www.veracast.com/webcasts/cibcwm/healthcare07/84112115.cfm. Following the live presentation, the archived webcast will be available for a period of 90 days after the presentation.

About Protalix BioTherapeutics, Inc.

Protalix is a biopharmaceutical company. Its goal is to become a fully integrated biopharmaceutical company focused on the development and commercialization of proprietary recombinant therapeutic proteins to be expressed through its proprietary plant cell based expression system. Protalix’s ProCellExTM presents a proprietary method for the expression of recombinant proteins that Protalix believes is safe and scalable and will allow for the cost-effective, industrial-scale production of recombinant therapeutic proteins. Protalix has initiated enrollment and treatment of patients in its pivotal phase III clinical trial in the United States of its lead product candidate, prGCD, for its enzyme replacement therapy for Gaucher disease, a lysosomal storage disorder in humans, and has reached an agreement with the United States Food and Drug Administration on the final design of the pivotal phase III clinical trial through the FDA’s Special Protocol Assessment (SPA) process. Protalix is also advancing additional recombinant biopharmaceutical drug development programs.

Safe Harbor Statement:

To the extent that statements in this press release are not strictly historical, all such statements are forward-looking, and are made pursuant to the safe-harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause actual future experience and results to differ materially from the statements made. These statements are based on our current beliefs and expectations as to such future outcomes. Drug discovery and development involve a high degree of risk. Factors that might cause such a material difference include, among others, uncertainties related to the ability to attract and retain partners for our technologies and products under development, the identification of lead compounds, the successful preclinical development of our products, the completion of clinical trials, the review process of the FDA, foreign regulatory bodies and other governmental regulation, and other factors described in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The statements are valid only as of the date hereof and we disclaim any obligation to update this information.

For additional information, contact Protalix BioTherapeutics at:

investors@protalix.com

AMEX IR Alliance for Protalix BioTherapeutics

Lee Roth / David Burke

212-896-1209 / 1258

lroth@kcsa.com / dburke@kcsa.com