Exhibit 99.1

News Release Contact: Michael A. Kuglin Chief Financial Officer & Chief Accounting Officer P.O. Box 206, Whippany, NJ 07981-0206 Phone: 973-503-9252

_____________________________________________________________________________________

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Suburban Propane Partners, L.P. to Hold

Fiscal 2018 Second Quarter Results Conference Call

Whippany, New Jersey, April 26, 2018 -- Suburban Propane Partners, L.P. (NYSE:SPH), a nationwide distributor of propane, fuel oil and related products and services, as well as a marketer of natural gas and electricity, announced today that it has scheduled its Fiscal 2018 Second Quarter Results Conference Call for Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 9:00 AM Eastern Time.

Analysts, investors and other interested parties are invited to listen to management’s discussion of Fiscal 2018 Second Quarter results and business outlook by accessing the call via the internet at www.suburbanpropane.com, or by telephone as follows:

Phone #: (800) 230-1085

Ask for: Suburban Propane Fiscal 2018 Second Quarter Results Conference Call.

In addition, a replay of the conference call will be available from 11:00 AM Eastern Time, Thursday, May 10, 2018 until 11:59 PM Eastern Time, Friday, May 11, 2018 and can be accessed by dialing (800) 475-6701, Access Code 447739. The replay will also be available via Suburban’s web site until the replay for next quarter’s call is posted.

Suburban Propane Partners, L.P. is a publicly-traded master limited partnership listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Headquartered in Whippany, New Jersey, Suburban has been in the customer service business since 1928. The Partnership serves the energy needs of approximately 1.0 million residential, commercial, industrial and agricultural customers through 668 locations in 41 states.

# # #