NASDAQ: OCFC 1
OceanFirst Financial Corp.
OceanFirst Financial Corp.
John
John
R.
R.
Garbarino
Garbarino
-
-
Chairman,
Chairman,
CEO
CEO
Michael
Michael
J.
J.
Fitzpatrick
Fitzpatrick
-
-
Executive
Executive
Vice
Vice
President,
President,
CFO
CFO
KEEFE, BRUYETTE & WOODS
KEEFE, BRUYETTE & WOODS
COMMUNITY BANK
COMMUNITY BANK
INVESTOR CONFERENCE
INVESTOR CONFERENCE
AUGUST 2, 2011
AUGUST 2, 2011
Exhibit 99.1

NASDAQ: OCFC 2
OceanFirst Financial Corp.
OceanFirst Financial Corp.
Forward Looking Statements:
This presentation contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the
Private Securities Reform Act of 1995, which are based on certain assumptions and
describe future plans, strategies and expectations of the Company. These forward-
looking statements are generally identified by use of the words “believe”, “expect”,
“intend”, “anticipate”, “estimate”, “project”, “will”, “should”, “may”, “view”, “opportunity”,
“potential”, or similar expressions or expression of confidence. The Company’s ability
to predict results or the actual effect of future plans or strategies is inherently uncertain.
Factors which could have a material adverse effect on the operations of the Company
and the subsidiaries include, but are not limited to, changes in interest rates, general
economic conditions, levels of unemployment in the Bank’s lending area,
legislative/regulatory changes, monetary and fiscal policies of the U.S. Government,
including policies of the U.S. Treasury and the Board of Governors of the Federal
Reserve System, the quality or composition of the loan or investment portfolios,
demand for loan products, deposit flows, competition, demand for financial services in
the Company’s market area and accounting principles and guidelines. These risks and
uncertainties are further discussed in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for
the year ended December 31, 2010 and its subsequent securities filings and should be
considered in evaluating forward-looking statements and undue reliance should not be
placed on such statements. The Company does not undertake – and specifically
disclaims any obligation – to publicly release the result of any revisions which may be
made to any forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the
date of such statements or to reflect the occurrence of anticipated or unanticipated
events.

NASDAQ: OCFC 3
Our 109-Year History
Our 109-Year History
Founded in Point Pleasant, NJ, in 1902, OceanFirst has
grown from a small one-town savings and loan to a full-service
community bank serving the Central New Jersey shore.
Completed a follow-on common stock offering in November 2009 with
part of the $54.2 million proceeds used on December 30 to redeem
the Preferred Stock investment made by the U.S. Treasury.
OceanFirst demutualized and issued stock for the first time in 1996 and
since then has succeeded as a public company in generating value for our
shareholders.

NASDAQ: OCFC 4
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Ocean
Burlington
Morris
Sussex
Atlantic
Salem
Warren
Monmouth
Hunterdon
Cumberland
Bergen
Mercer
Somerset
Middlesex
Gloucester
Camden
Passaic
Cape May
Essex
Union
Hudson
Community Bank serving the
Central Jersey Shore - $2.2 billion
in assets and 23 branch offices
Market Cap $254 million (as of
July 26, 2011)
Core deposit funded – 84.0% of
total deposits
Locally originated loan portfolio
with no brokered loans
Residential and commercial
mortgages
Consumer equity loans and
lines
C&I loans and lines
Corporate Profile
Corporate Profile
Philadelphia
New York
Note:  See Appendix 1 for Market Demographic information.

NASDAQ: OCFC 5
Experienced Executive Management Team
Experienced Executive Management Team
Insider ownership of 27.5% is substantial – aligned with shareholders
OceanFirst Bank ESOP 10.3%
OceanFirst Foundation 7.1%
Directors & Senior Executive Officers 10.1% (CEO 5.3%)
As of the March 9, 2011 proxy record date.
30
37
40
# of Years in
Banking
7 President, Chief Operating Officer Vito R. Nardelli
19 Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer Michael J. Fitzpatrick
40 Chairman, Chief Executive Officer John R. Garbarino
# of Years
at OCFC
Position Name

NASDAQ: OCFC 6
Our Strategy
Our Strategy
Positioned as the leading Community Bank alternative in attractive
Central Jersey Shore market – growing revenue and creating
additional value for our shareholders
Offering a full range of consumer and commercial banking products
generating diversified income streams
Guarding credit quality in ALL business cycles
Transitioning the balance sheet with emphasis on core deposit
funding and commercial lending growth
Ready for roll-up opportunities presented by smaller, in-market
“regulatory fatigued” competitors

NASDAQ: OCFC 7
Diluted earnings per share increased 3.7% to $0.28
Return on average stockholders’ equity was 9.9%
The net interest margin expanded 7 bps to 3.67%
Core deposits (i.e., all deposits excluding time deposits) now
comprise 84.0% of total deposits
Capital position strengthened, as tangible common equity
increased to 9.5% of assets
Tangible book value grew 39¢ to $11.32 with increasing earnings
and Other Comprehensive Income
Highlights –
Highlights –
Second Quarter 2011
Second Quarter 2011

NASDAQ: OCFC 8
Increasing Primary Market Deposit Share
Increasing Primary Market Deposit Share
June 30, 2010
# of Dep. In Mkt. Mkt. Shr.
Rank Institution Branches ($000) (%)
Ocean County, NJ
1 Hudson City Bancorp Inc. (NJ) 13 2,773,130 21.66
2 Wells Fargo & Co. (CA) 27 1,810,777 14.14
3 TD Bank National Association (Canada) 20 1,776,218 13.87
4 OceanFirst Financial Corp. (NJ) 18 1,282,436 10.02
5 Banco Santander S.A. (Spain) 25 1,254,237 9.80
6 Bank of America Corp. (NC) 23 1,234,572 9.64
7 Investors Bancorp Inc. (MHC) (NJ) 7 637,788 4.98
8 PNC Financial Services Group (PA) 12 420,227 3.28
9 Sun Bancorp Inc. (NJ) 6 235,558 1.84
10 Manasquan Savings Bank (NJ) 3 225,540 1.76
Total For Institutions In Market 191 12,803,921
Source:  FDIC
Moving from 6
th
to 4
th
in Last Year

NASDAQ: OCFC 9
Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits,
28.2%
Non-Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits,
8.9%
Jumbo Time
Deposits(1),
8.1%
Retail Time
Deposits,
27.7%
MMDA &
Savings,
27.1%
Deposit Composition Transition
Deposit Composition Transition
Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits,
7.6%
Non-Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits,
0.7%
Jumbo Time
Deposits(1),
4.7%
Retail Time
Deposits,
61.4%
MMDA &
Savings,
25.6%
Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits,
54.4%
Non-Interest
Bearing
Demand
Deposits, 8.8%
Jumbo Time
Deposits(1),
4.8%
Retail Time
Deposits,
11.2%
MMDA &
Savings,
20.8%
(1) Jumbo CDs have a balance of $100,000 or greater.
December 31, 2005
June 30, 2011
December 31, 1996

NASDAQ: OCFC 10
Commercial
& Industrial,
3.3%
Commercial
R.E., 28.7%
Consumer &
Other(1),
12.1%
Residential
R.E., 55.9%
Loan Composition Transition
Loan Composition Transition
Commercial
& Industrial,
0.4%
Commercial
R.E., 4.3%
Consumer &
Other(1),
5.7%
Residential
R.E., 89.6%
Commercial
& Industrial,
3.8%
Commercial
R.E., 17.8%
Consumer &
Other(1),
8.6%
Residential
R.E., 69.8%
(1) Consumer and other loans primarily consist of home equity lines and loans.
Note: See Appendix 2 for specific portfolio metrics and commercial portfolio segmentation.
December 31, 2005
June 30, 2011
December 31, 1996

NASDAQ: OCFC 11
NPL’s in a Diversified Portfolio
NPL’s in a Diversified Portfolio
Non-performing loan (“NPL”).
Data as of December 31 unless otherwise indicated.
0.00%
0.50%
1.00%
1.50%
2.00%
2.50%
3.00%
2008 2009 2010 6/30/2011
Residential - Primary Bank delivery channel Consumer
Commercial Real Estate and Construction Commercial
Exposure Concentrated in Lower Risk One-to-Four Family
NPL’s
originated by
alternative
Bank delivery
channels.

NASDAQ: OCFC 12
Provision for Loan Losses Exceed Charge-Offs
Provision for Loan Losses Exceed Charge-Offs
Building ALLL
$0
$1,000
$2,000
$3,000
$4,000
$5,000
$6,000
$7,000
$8,000
$9,000
Charge-Offs - One-to-Four Family Charge-Offs - Consumer Charge-Offs - Commercial Real Estate
Charge-Offs - Commercial Provision for Loan Losses
12/31/08 12/31/09 12/31/10 6/30/11

NASDAQ: OCFC 13 Net Interest Margin Net Interest Margin Off Cyclical High But Expanded in Q1 and Q2 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 2008 2009 2010 2011 2011

NASDAQ: OCFC 14
Diversified Streams of Non-Interest Income
Diversified Streams of Non-Interest Income
2011
0.00%
0.10%
0.20%
0.30%
0.40%
0.50%
0.60%
0.70%
0.80%
1996 6/30/2011 (Annualized)
Fees and Service Charges Gain on Sale of Loans BOLI
Other Merchant Services Investment Services
Trust
Non-Interest Income excludes gain (loss) from other real estate operations.

NASDAQ: OCFC 15
Delivering Double-Digit Return on Equity
Delivering Double-Digit Return on Equity
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%
14.0%
2008 2009 2010 2011 (Annualized)
(1) Secondary capital raise
(1)

NASDAQ: OCFC 16
Challenge Today is to Grow Revenue
Challenge Today is to Grow Revenue
Build Shareholder Value
Build Shareholder Value
Business Plan targets growth within existing footprint – increasing
market share
Twelve de novo branches since 2000 have performed well – still
present room for additional growth
Non-interest income streams have been diversified, more important
as additional margin expansion may prove troublesome
Assessing opportunistic roll-up of community banks in market
Financial performance to Plan builds value and preserves the right
to remain independent

NASDAQ: OCFC 17
(1)
Peers include: ALNC, CNBC, DCOM, FFIC, FLIC, HUVL, KRNY, LBAI, PBNY, PGC, RCKB, STBC, STL, SUBK, and TRST
Note: Financial data as of the most recent period available; market data as of July 26, 2011.
Source:  Sandler O’Neill.
Attractive Valuation Metrics
Attractive Valuation Metrics
OCFC
Peers
(1)
3.56%
11.0x
12.0x
119%
Valuation
Price / Tang. Book Value 150%
Price / LQA EPS 13.6x
Price / Estimated EPS 11.9x
Cash Dividend Yield 3.07%

NASDAQ: OCFC 18
Why OCFC…?
Why OCFC…?
Fundamental franchise value – superior market demographics
Experienced management team with substantial insider ownership –
aligned with shareholders
Increasing deposit market share
Conservative credit culture and profile
Solid financial performance – developing shareholder value
Strong balance sheet and capital base
Attractive current valuation

NASDAQ: OCFC 19 THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN FOR YOUR INTEREST IN OCEANFIRST FINANCIAL CORP. OCEANFIRST FINANCIAL CORP.

NASDAQ: OCFC 20
Market Demographics
Market Demographics
APPENDIX 1
1 4 18 Number of Offices
12.4 14.7 17.5 14.3 15.5 Projected 2010-2015 Median
Household Income Growth (%)
54,442 72,519 78,561 82,974 60,936 Median Household Income ($)
3.8 1.2 1.8 2.0 4.0 Projected 2010-2015
Population Growth (%)
794,605 649,429 578,728 Population
0.2 1.1 10.0 Market Share (%)
34 17 4 Market Rank
3.3 13.4 83.3 % of OceanFirst Deposits
National New Jersey Middlesex Monmouth Ocean
Deposit data as of June 30, 2010.
Demographic data as of June 30, 2010.
Source:  SNL Financial

NASDAQ: OCFC 21
One-to-Four Family Loans
Average size of mortgage loans $185,000
Interest-only loans - Amount $69.5 million
         - Percent of total one-to-four family loans 7.5%
         - Weighted average loan-to-value ratio (using original appraisal) 68%
Stated income loans - Amount $57.6 million
            - Percent of total one-to-four family loans 6.2%
Portfolio weighted average loan-to-value ratio (using original appraisal) 59%
Weighted average loan-to-value ratio of loans originated for the year ended December 31, 2010 60%
Weighted average loan-to-value ratio of loans originated for the six months ended June 30, 2011 62%
Average FICO score  746
Average FICO score of loans originated for the year ended December 31, 2010 764
Average FICO score of loans originated for the six months ended June 30, 2011 758
Percent of jumbo loans at origination 45.5%
Percent of loans outside the New York/New Jersey market 5.6%
Percent of loans outside Ocean/Monmouth Counties 39%
Percent of loans for second homes 7.7%
APPENDIX 2
Residential Portfolio Metrics
Residential Portfolio Metrics
As of June 30, 2011, unless otherwise noted.

NASDAQ: OCFC 22
Commercial Real Estate
Average size of commercial real estate loans $751,000
Largest commercial real estate loan $19.8 million
   (Secured by local university dormitory housing)
Commercial Loans
Average size of commercial loan $218,000
Largest commercial loan $3.8 million
APPENDIX 2
(Cont’d)
Commercial Portfolio Metrics
Commercial Portfolio Metrics
As of June 30, 2011.

NASDAQ: OCFC 23
Commercial Portfolio Segmentation
Commercial Portfolio Segmentation
Construction, 9.5%
Retail Trade, 4.1%
Public
Administration, 4.6%
Miscellaneous, 8.4%
Healthcare, 5.6%
Accommodations/
Food Services, 6.1%
Wholesale Trade,
6.7%
Arts/Entertainment/
Recreation, 8.3%
Manufacturing, 4.9%
Real Estate
Investment, 33.3%
Educational Services,
4.0%
Other Services, 4.5%
Total Commercial Loan Exposure
by Industry Concentration
Real Estate Investment by
Property Concentration
Office, 37.6% Multi-Family, 8.5%
One-to-Four Family,
5.8%
Miscellaneous, 8.4%
Retail Store, 7.9%
Industrial/
Warehouse, 21.1%
Shopping Center, 10.7%
As of June 30, 2011.
APPENDIX 2
(Cont’d)