AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC. (CIK 1004434)
Form 10-Q
period 2025-06-30
filed 2025-08-07

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
No ☒
There were 28,412,063 shares of the registrant’s common stock outstanding on August 5, 2025.

FORM 10-Q

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION
Item 1.Financial Statements
AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME
(in millions, except per share data)
(unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Consolidated revenue	$500.3	$493.2	$1,000.3	$989.8

Consolidated expenses:
Compensation and related expenses	215.3	263.7	455.7	494.1
Selling, general and administrative	89.4	95.7	181.1	190.4
Intangible amortization and impairments	7.3	6.3	14.5	89.6
Interest expense	33.5	34.5	63.4	68.6
Depreciation and other amortization	3.1	2.5	6.1	5.3
Other expenses (net)	10.8	10.0	19.9	21.6
Total consolidated expenses	359.4	412.7	740.7	869.6

Equity method income (net)	18.1	65.6	135.7	140.9
Investment and other income	19.3	25.5	37.2	37.1
Income before income taxes	178.3	171.6	432.5	298.2

Income tax expense	43.3	35.7	98.7	63.1
Net income	135.0	135.9	333.8	235.1

Net income (non-controlling interests)	(59.0)	(51.6)	(108.0)	(78.5)
Net income (controlling interest)	$76.0	$84.3	$225.8	$156.6

Average shares outstanding (basic)	31.5	28.5	32.1	28.9
Average shares outstanding (diluted)	35.3	31.4	36.0	32.3

Earnings per share (basic)	$2.42	$2.96	$7.02	$5.43
Earnings per share (diluted)	$2.26	$2.80	$6.49	$5.01
The accompanying notes are an integral part of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
(in millions)
(unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Net income	$135.0	$135.9	$333.8	$235.1
Other comprehensive income (loss), net of tax:
Foreign currency translation gain (loss)	(2.2)	63.3	3.4	57.6
Change in net realized and unrealized gain (loss) on derivative financial instruments	0.1	0.4	0.4	0.9
Change in net unrealized gain (loss) on available-for-sale debt securities	(0.0)	—	0.4	0.4
Other comprehensive income (loss), net of tax	(2.1)	63.7	4.2	58.9
Comprehensive income	132.9	199.6	338.0	294.0
Comprehensive income (non-controlling interests)	(62.8)	(64.6)	(108.3)	(98.8)
Comprehensive income (controlling interest)	$70.1	$135.0	$229.7	$195.2
The accompanying notes are an integral part of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
(in millions)
(unaudited)

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$950.0	$361.0
Receivables	409.7	571.0
Investments	595.6	644.1
Goodwill	2,504.9	2,537.6
Acquired client relationships (net)	1,777.8	1,716.1
Equity method investments in Affiliates (net)	2,246.6	2,618.3
Fixed assets (net)	57.6	56.7
Other assets	288.7	302.8
Total assets	$8,830.9	$8,807.6
Liabilities and Equity
Payables and accrued liabilities	$639.1	$692.4
Debt	2,620.2	2,621.2
Deferred tax liability (net)	520.5	544.3
Other liabilities	402.4	474.9
Total liabilities	4,182.2	4,332.8
Commitments and contingencies (Note 7)
Redeemable non-controlling interests	350.5	336.1
Equity:
Common stock ($0.01 par value, 153.0 shares authorized; 58.5 shares issued as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025)	0.6	0.6
Additional paid-in capital	733.1	701.2
Accumulated other comprehensive loss	(163.6)	(125.0)
Retained earnings	6,899.8	7,055.9
	7,469.9	7,632.7
Less: Treasury stock, at cost (28.9 shares and 30.2 shares as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively)	(4,124.6)	(4,394.0)
Total stockholders' equity	3,345.3	3,238.7
Non-controlling interests	952.9	900.0
Total equity	4,298.2	4,138.7
Total liabilities and equity	$8,830.9	$8,807.6
The accompanying notes are an integral part of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY
(in millions, except dividends per share)
(unaudited)

Three Months Ended June 30, 2024	Total Stockholders’ Equity
	Common Stock	Additional Paid-In Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Retained Earnings	Treasury Stock at Cost	Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
March 31, 2024	$0.6	$712.1	$(157.8)	$6,539.1	$(3,503.8)	$930.3	$4,520.5
Net income	—	—	—	76.0	—	59.0	135.0
Other comprehensive income (loss), net of tax	—	—	(5.9)	—	—	3.8	(2.1)
Share-based compensation	—	10.8	—	—	—	—	10.8
Common stock issued under share-based incentive plans	—	(0.3)	—	—	0.4	—	0.1
Share repurchases, inclusive of excise tax	—	—	—	—	(330.1)	—	(330.1)
Dividends ($0.01 per share)	—	—	—	(0.4)	—	—	(0.4)
Affiliate equity activity:
Affiliate equity compensation	—	4.5	—	—	—	9.8	14.3
Issuances	—	(0.8)	—	—	—	1.0	0.2
Purchases	—	(0.9)	—	—	—	(3.1)	(4.0)
Changes in redemption value of Redeemable non- controlling interests	—	(12.6)	—	—	—	—	(12.6)
Transfers to Redeemable non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(1.7)	(1.7)
Capital contributions and other	—	—	—	—	—	(1.5)	(1.5)
Distributions to non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(65.8)	(65.8)
June 30, 2024	$0.6	$712.8	$(163.7)	$6,614.7	$(3,833.5)	$931.8	$4,262.7

Three Months Ended June 30, 2025	Total Stockholders’ Equity
	Common Stock	Additional Paid-In Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Retained Earnings	Treasury Stock at Cost	Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
March 31, 2025	$0.6	$667.8	$(175.7)	$6,971.9	$(4,276.4)	$910.8	$4,099.0
Net income	—	—	—	84.3	—	51.6	135.9
Other comprehensive income, net of tax	—	—	50.7	—	—	13.0	63.7
Share-based compensation	—	10.9	—	—	—	—	10.9
Common stock issued under share-based incentive plans	—	(0.1)	—	—	(16.8)	—	(16.9)
Share repurchases, inclusive of excise tax	—	—	—	—	(100.8)	—	(100.8)
Dividends ($0.01 per share)	—	—	—	(0.3)	—	—	(0.3)
Affiliate equity activity:
Affiliate equity compensation	—	2.5	—	—	—	9.2	11.7
Issuances	—	(1.4)	—	—	—	1.3	(0.1)
Purchases	—	47.5	—	—	—	(74.2)	(26.7)
Changes in redemption value of Redeemable non- controlling interests	—	(26.0)	—	—	—	—	(26.0)
Transfers from Redeemable non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	53.0	53.0
Capital contributions and other	—	—	—	—	—	(2.0)	(2.0)
Distributions to non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(62.7)	(62.7)
June 30, 2025	$0.6	$701.2	$(125.0)	$7,055.9	$(4,394.0)	$900.0	$4,138.7
The accompanying notes are an integral part of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY
(in millions, except dividends per share)
(unaudited)

Six Months Ended June 30, 2024	Total Stockholders' Equity
	Common Stock	Additional Paid-In Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Retained Earnings	Treasury Stock at Cost	Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
December 31, 2023	$0.6	$741.4	$(167.6)	$6,389.6	$(3,376.1)	$982.2	$4,570.1
Net income	—	—	—	225.8	—	108.0	333.8
Other comprehensive income, net of tax	—	—	3.9	—	—	0.3	4.2
Share-based compensation	—	31.9	—	—	—	—	31.9
Common stock issued under share-based incentive plans	—	(42.7)	—	—	23.9	—	(18.8)
Share repurchases, inclusive of excise tax	—	—	—	—	(481.3)	—	(481.3)
Dividends ($0.02 per share)	—	—	—	(0.7)	—	—	(0.7)
Affiliate equity activity:
Affiliate equity compensation	—	10.1	—	—	—	21.2	31.3
Issuances	—	(3.8)	—	—	—	11.3	7.5
Purchases	—	6.6	—	—	—	(20.2)	(13.6)
Changes in redemption value of Redeemable non- controlling interests	—	(30.7)	—	—	—	—	(30.7)
Transfers to Redeemable non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(1.7)	(1.7)
Capital contributions and other	—	—	—	—	—	(21.7)	(21.7)
Distributions to non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(147.6)	(147.6)
June 30, 2024	$0.6	$712.8	$(163.7)	$6,614.7	$(3,833.5)	$931.8	$4,262.7

Six Months Ended June 30, 2025	Total Stockholders' Equity
	Common Stock	Additional Paid-In Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Retained Earnings	Treasury Stock at Cost	Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
December 31, 2024	$0.6	$733.1	$(163.6)	$6,899.8	$(4,124.6)	$952.9	$4,298.2
Net income	—	—	—	156.6	—	78.5	235.1
Other comprehensive income, net of tax	—	—	38.6	—	—	20.3	58.9
Share-based compensation	—	21.7	—	—	—	—	21.7
Common stock issued under share-based incentive plans	—	(47.0)	—	—	5.8	—	(41.2)
Share repurchases, inclusive of excise tax	—	—	—	—	(275.2)	—	(275.2)
Dividends ($0.02 per share)	—	—	—	(0.5)	—	—	(0.5)
Affiliate equity activity:
Affiliate equity compensation	—	3.8	—	—	—	18.5	22.3
Issuances	—	(2.0)	—	—	—	4.0	2.0
Purchases	—	35.8	—	—	—	(74.4)	(38.6)
Changes in redemption value of Redeemable non- controlling interests	—	(44.2)	—	—	—	—	(44.2)
Transfers from Redeemable non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	53.0	53.0
Capital contributions and other	—	—	—	—	—	(3.1)	(3.1)
Distributions to non-controlling interests	—	—	—	—	—	(149.7)	(149.7)
June 30, 2025	$0.6	$701.2	$(125.0)	$7,055.9	$(4,394.0)	$900.0	$4,138.7
The accompanying notes are an integral part of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(in millions)
(unaudited)

	For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025
Cash flow from (used in) operating activities:
Net income	$333.8	$235.1
Adjustments to reconcile Net income to cash flow from (used in) operating activities:
Intangible amortization and impairments	14.5	89.6
Depreciation and other amortization	6.1	5.3
Deferred income tax expense	40.8	26.8
Equity method income (net)	(135.7)	(140.9)
Distributions received from equity method investments	289.0	295.9
Share-based compensation and Affiliate equity compensation expense	66.3	92.3
Net realized and unrealized gains on investment securities	(20.7)	(20.5)
Other non-cash items	(2.5)	(3.9)
Changes in assets and liabilities:
Purchases of securities by consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment products	(48.7)	(35.1)
Sales of securities by consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment products	37.4	30.5
Increase in receivables	(90.7)	(126.9)
Decrease (increase) in other assets	11.4	(13.0)
(Decrease) increase in payables, accrued liabilities, and other liabilities	(46.6)	4.5
Cash flow from operating activities	454.4	439.7
Cash flow from (used in) investing activities:
Investments in Affiliates, net of cash acquired	(5.7)	(510.1)
Purchases of fixed assets	(1.6)	(3.0)
Purchases of investment securities	(432.3)	(56.4)
Maturities and sales of investment securities	754.4	40.2
Cash flow from (used in) investing activities	314.8	(529.3)
Cash flow from (used in) financing activities:
Borrowings of junior subordinated notes	450.0	—
Repayments of senior bank debt and senior notes	(450.0)	—
Repurchases of common stock, net	(484.6)	(277.5)
Dividends paid on common stock	(0.7)	(0.5)
Distributions to non-controlling interests	(147.6)	(149.7)
Affiliate equity purchases, net	(49.1)	(41.1)
Redemptions of consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment products, net	(8.4)	(4.1)
Other financing items	(25.7)	(45.5)
Cash flow used in financing activities	(716.1)	(518.4)
Effect of foreign currency exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents	(1.5)	13.0
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	51.6	(595.0)
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	813.6	950.0
Effect of consolidation of Affiliate sponsored investment products	0.3	6.0
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period	$865.5	$361.0
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
In May 2025, the FASB issued ASU 2025-03, Business Combinations (Topic 805) and Consolidation (Topic 810):
Determining the Accounting Acquirer in the Acquisition of a Variable Interest Entity, which revises guidance on how an entity
should identify the accounting acquirer in a business combination in which the legal acquiree is a variable interest entity.  The
standard is effective for annual periods beginning after December 15, 2026.  The Company is currently evaluating the potential
impact that this standard may have on its Consolidated Financial Statements.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
3.Investments
The following table summarizes the Company’s Investments:

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Investments in marketable securities
Equity securities	$32.3	$51.3
Debt securities	24.3	26.7
Total investments in marketable securities	56.6	78.0
Other investments
Investments measured at NAV as a practical expedient	$488.6	$515.7
Investments without readily determinable fair values	50.4	50.4
Total other investments	539.0	566.1
Investments	$595.6	$644.1
Investments in Marketable Securities
Equity Securities
The following table summarizes the cost, gross unrealized gains, gross unrealized losses, and fair value of investments in
equity securities:

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Cost	$30.0	$53.2
Unrealized gains	3.7	6.1
Unrealized losses	(1.4)	(8.0)
Fair value	$32.3	$51.3
As of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, investments in equity securities include consolidated Affiliate sponsored
investment products with fair values of $10.9 million and $19.6 million, respectively.
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2024, the Company recognized net unrealized gains on equity securities still
held as of June 30, 2024 of $0.2 million and $1.6 million, respectively.  For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, the
Company recognized net unrealized gains on equity securities still held as of June 30, 2025 of $5.1 million and $4.2 million,
respectively.
Debt Securities
The following table summarizes the cost, gross unrealized gains, gross unrealized losses, and fair value of investments in
consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment products classified as trading:

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Cost	$24.6	$25.9
Unrealized gains	—	0.8
Unrealized losses	(0.3)	—
Fair value	$24.3	$26.7
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2024, the Company recognized net unrealized gains (losses) on debt securities
classified as trading still held as of June 30, 2024 of $(0.2) million and $0.6 million, respectively.  For the three and six months
ended June 30, 2025, the Company recognized net unrealized gains on debt securities classified as trading still held as of
June 30, 2025 of $1.4 million and $2.2 million, respectively.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
Other Investments
Investments Measured at NAV as a Practical Expedient
The following table summarizes the fair values of investments that are measured at net asset value (“NAV”) as a practical
expedient and any related unfunded commitments:

	December 31, 2024		June 30, 2025
	Fair Value	Unfunded Commitments	Fair Value	Unfunded Commitments
Investments with limited liquidity(1)	$486.9	$205.5	$473.6	$249.2
Investments with periodic liquidity(2)	1.7	—	42.1	—
Total(3)	$488.6	$205.5	$515.7	$249.2
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
attributable to the controlling interest was $370.1 million and $394.5 million as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025,
respectively.
Investments Without Readily Determinable Fair Values
The following table summarizes the cost, cumulative unrealized gains, and carrying amount of the Company’s investment
in a private corporation where it does not exercise significant influence, and does not have a readily determinable fair value:

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Cost	$8.5	$8.5
Cumulative unrealized gains	41.9	41.9
Carrying amount	$50.4	$50.4
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, the Company recorded no gains or losses on the underlying investment.
The following tables present the changes in other investments:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,
	2024			2025
	Measured at NAV as a Practical Expedient	Without Readily Determinable Fair Values	Total	Measured at NAV as a Practical Expedient	Without Readily Determinable Fair Values	Total
Balance, beginning of period	$472.5	$50.4	$522.9	$475.9	$50.4	$526.3
Purchases and commitments funded	17.8	—	17.8	40.8	—	40.8
Sales and distributions	(17.7)	—	(17.7)	(17.0)	—	(17.0)
Net realized and unrealized gains	7.3	—	7.3	16.0	—	16.0
Balance, end of period	$479.9	$50.4	$530.3	$515.7	$50.4	$566.1

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)

	For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024			2025
	Measured at NAV as a Practical Expedient	Without Readily Determinable Fair Values	Total	Measured at NAV as a Practical Expedient	Without Readily Determinable Fair Values	Total
Balance, beginning of period	$430.5	$50.4	$480.9	$488.6	$50.4	$539.0
Purchases and commitments funded	64.6	—	64.6	48.9	—	48.9
Sales and distributions	(26.7)	—	(26.7)	(41.8)	—	(41.8)
Net realized and unrealized gains	11.5	—	11.5	20.0	—	20.0
Balance, end of period	$479.9	$50.4	$530.3	$515.7	$50.4	$566.1
4.Fair Value Measurements
The following tables summarize financial assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis:

		Fair Value Measurements
	December 31, 2024
		Quoted Prices in Active Markets for Identical Assets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Financial Assets
Investments in equity securities(1)	$32.3	$32.3	$—	$—
Investments in debt securities(1)	24.3	—	24.3	—
Financial Liabilities(2)
Contingent payment obligations	$5.7	$—	$—	$5.7
Affiliate equity purchase obligations	54.8	—	—	54.8

		Fair Value Measurements
	June 30, 2025
		Quoted Prices in Active Markets for Identical Assets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Financial Assets
Investments in equity securities(1)	$51.3	$51.3	$—	$—
Investments in debt securities(1)	26.7	—	26.7	—
Financial Liabilities(2)
Contingent payment obligations	$0.0	$—	$—	$0.0
Affiliate equity purchase obligations	117.9	—	—	117.9
___________________________
(1)Amounts are recorded in Investments on the Consolidated Balance Sheets.
(2)Amounts are recorded in Other liabilities on the Consolidated Balance Sheets.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
Level 3 Financial Liabilities
The following tables present the changes in Level 3 liabilities:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,
	2024		2025
	Contingent Payment Obligations	Affiliate Equity Purchase Obligations	Contingent Payment Obligations	Affiliate Equity Purchase Obligations
Balance, beginning of period	$9.6	$37.7	$5.6	$48.4
Purchases and issuances(1)	—	31.3	—	71.1
Settlements and reductions	—	(16.6)	(4.9)	(13.7)
Net realized and unrealized (gains) losses(2)	(1.7)	1.5	(0.7)	12.1
Balance, end of period	$7.9	$53.9	$0.0	$117.9

Net change in unrealized (gains) losses relating to instruments still held at the reporting date(1)	$(1.7)	$1.5	$—	$13.1

	For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024		2025
	Contingent Payment Obligations	Affiliate Equity Purchase Obligations	Contingent Payment Obligations	Affiliate Equity Purchase Obligations
Balance, beginning of period	$14.7	$53.9	$5.7	$54.8
Purchases and issuances(1)	—	56.2	—	93.1
Settlements and reductions	—	(57.1)	(4.9)	(43.4)
Net realized and unrealized (gains) losses(2)	(6.8)	0.9	(0.8)	13.4
Balance, end of period	$7.9	$53.9	$0.0	$117.9

Net change in unrealized (gains) losses relating to instruments still held at the reporting date(1)	$(6.8)	$0.9	$(0.1)	$14.4
___________________________
(1)Affiliate equity purchase obligation activity includes transfers from Redeemable non-controlling interests.
(2)Gains and losses resulting from changes to expected payments related to contingent payment obligations and the accretion
of these obligations are included in Other expenses (net) and included in Interest expense, respectively, in the Consolidated
Statements of Income.  Changes to the redemption value of Affiliate equity purchase obligations are included in
Compensation and related expenses in the Consolidated Statements of Income.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
The following table presents certain quantitative information about the significant unobservable inputs used in valuing the
Company’s Level 3 fair value measurements:

	Quantitative Information about Level 3 Fair Value Measurements
			December 31, 2024			June 30, 2025
	Valuation Techniques	Unobservable Input	Fair Value	Range	Weighted Average(1)	Fair Value	Range	Weighted Average(1)
Contingent payment obligations	Monte Carlo Simulation	Volatility	$5.7	18%	18%	$0.0	20%	20%
		Discount rates		4%	4%		5%	5%
Affiliate equity purchase obligations	Discounted cash flow	Growth rates(2)	$54.8	(4)% - 9%	1%	$117.9	(4)% - 9%	6%
		Discount rates		12% - 19%	14%		12% - 19%	15%
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
the discount rates used would result in lower fair values.
Other Financial Assets and Liabilities Not Carried at Fair Value
The following table summarizes the Company’s other financial liabilities not carried at fair value:

	December 31, 2024		June 30, 2025
	Carrying Value	Fair Value	Carrying Value	Fair Value	Fair Value Hierarchy
Senior notes	$1,097.4	$1,062.9	$1,097.6	$1,078.5	Level 2
Junior subordinated notes	1,216.0	1,035.6	1,216.1	969.7	Level 2
Junior convertible securities	341.7	372.2	341.7	390.6	Level 2
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

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
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
in Investment and other income in the Consolidated Statements of Income.
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

	December 31, 2024		June 30, 2025
	Unconsolidated VIE Net Assets	Carrying Value and Maximum Exposure to Loss	Unconsolidated VIE Net Assets	Carrying Value and Maximum Exposure to Loss
Affiliates accounted for under the equity method	$1,820.4	$2,135.2	$1,595.3	$2,508.3

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
As of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, the carrying value and maximum exposure to loss for all of the Company’s
Affiliates accounted for under the equity method was $2,246.6 million and $2,618.3 million, respectively, including Affiliates
accounted for under the equity method considered VREs of $111.4 million and $110.0 million, respectively.
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
products, is its or its consolidated Affiliates’ interests in the unconsolidated net assets of the respective products.  The net assets
of unconsolidated VIEs attributable to Affiliate sponsored investment products, and the Company’s carrying value and
maximum exposure to loss, were as follows:

	December 31, 2024		June 30, 2025
	Unconsolidated VIE Net Assets	Carrying Value and Maximum Exposure to Loss	Unconsolidated VIE Net Assets	Carrying Value and Maximum Exposure to Loss
Affiliate sponsored investment products	$5,925.0	$28.0	$7,377.1	$80.9
6.Debt
The following table summarizes the Company’s Debt:

	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Senior bank debt	$—	$—
Senior notes	1,092.1	1,092.8
Junior subordinated notes	1,189.0	1,189.2
Junior convertible securities	339.1	339.2
Debt	$2,620.2	$2,621.2
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
Senior Bank Debt
As of June 30, 2025, the Company had a $1.25 billion revolver which matures on November 15, 2029.  Subject to certain
conditions, the Company may increase the commitments under the revolver by up to an additional $500.0 million.  The
Company pays interest on any outstanding obligations under the revolver at a specified rate, currently based either on an

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
applicable term-SOFR plus a SOFR adjustment of 0.10%, or prime rate, plus a marginal rate determined based on its credit
rating.  As of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, the Company had no outstanding borrowings under the revolver.  On July
30, 2025, the Company borrowed $100.0 million under the revolver.
Senior Notes
As of June 30, 2025, the Company had senior notes outstanding.  The carrying values of the senior notes are accreted to
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
redemption date.
On August 1, 2025, the Company’s $350.0 million 3.50% senior notes due 2025 matured and were fully repaid.
Junior Subordinated Notes
As of June 30, 2025, the Company had junior subordinated notes outstanding, the respective principal terms of which are
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
As of June 30, 2025, the 2059 junior subordinated notes could be redeemed at any time, in whole or in part.  The other
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

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
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
As of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, the unamortized issuance costs related to the junior convertible securities
were $2.7 million and $2.6 million, respectively.
The following table presents interest expense recorded in connection with the junior convertible securities:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Contractual interest expense	$4.4	$4.4	$8.8	$8.8
Amortization of debt issuance costs	0.1	0.1	0.1	0.1
Total	$4.5	$4.5	$8.9	$8.9

Effective interest rate	5.21%	5.21%	5.21%	5.21%
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
The Company has committed to co-invest in certain Affiliate sponsored investment products.  As of June 30, 2025, these
unfunded commitments were $273.9 million and may be called in future periods.
As of June 30, 2025, the Company was contingently liable to make payments in connection with a consolidated Affiliate,
which are included in Other liabilities.  The Company is contingently liable to make maximum contingent payments of up to
$100.0 million ($24.9 million attributable to a co-investor).  The fair value of the contingent payment obligation was $0.0
million.  The final measurement for the contingent payment obligation will be in July 2026.
As of June 30, 2025, the Company was obligated to make deferred payments of $26.6 million related to certain of its
investments in Affiliates accounted for under the equity method, all of which is payable during the remainder of 2025.
Deferred payment obligations are included in Other liabilities.
As of June 30, 2025, the Company was contingently liable to make payments of $292.3 million related to the achievement
of specified financial targets by certain of its Affiliates accounted for under the equity method, of which $7.0 million may

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
become payable during the remainder of 2025, $143.5 million may become payable in 2026, $83.9 million may become
payable in 2027, $35.9 million may become payable in 2028, and $11.0 million may become payable in each of 2029 and 2030.
As of June 30, 2025, the Company had agreed to provide one of its Affiliates accounted for under the equity method up to
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
requirements.
8.Goodwill and Acquired Client Relationships
The following table presents the changes in the Company’s consolidated Affiliates’ Goodwill:

Goodwill
Balance, as of December 31, 2024	$2,504.9
Foreign currency translation	32.7
Balance, as of June 30, 2025	$2,537.6
The following table presents the changes in the Company’s components of Acquired client relationships (net):

	Acquired Client Relationships (Net)
	Definite-lived			Indefinite-lived	Total
	Gross Book Value	Accumulated Amortization	Net Book Value	Net Book Value	Net Book Value
Balance, as of December 31, 2024	$1,255.5	$(1,075.2)	$180.3	$1,597.5	$1,777.8
Intangible amortization and impairments	—	(12.6)	(12.6)	(77.0)	(89.6)
Foreign currency translation	14.5	(14.7)	(0.2)	28.1	27.9
Balance, as of June 30, 2025	$1,270.0	$(1,102.5)	$167.5	$1,548.6	$1,716.1
Definite-lived acquired client relationships at the Company’s consolidated Affiliates are amortized over their expected
period of economic benefit.  The Company recorded amortization expense in Intangible amortization and impairments in the
Consolidated Statements of Income for these relationships of $7.3 million and $14.5 million for the three and six months ended
June 30, 2024, respectively, and $6.3 million and $12.6 million for three and six months ended June 30, 2025, respectively.
Based on relationships existing as of June 30, 2025, the Company estimates that its consolidated amortization expense will be
approximately $13 million for the remainder of 2025, approximately $25 million in each of 2026, 2027, and 2028,
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
In the first quarter of 2025, the Company also recorded an expense in Intangible amortization and impairments of $4.0
million attributable to the controlling interest ($7.0 million in aggregate) to reduce the carrying value of an indefinite-lived
acquired client relationship to zero due to the closure of one of its Affiliate’s mutual fund products.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
9.Equity Method Investments in Affiliates
In the first quarter of 2025, the Company completed its minority investment in NorthBridge Partners, LLC
(“NorthBridge”), a private markets manager specializing in industrial logistics real estate assets, and in the second quarter of
2025, the Company completed its minority investment in Verition Fund Management LLC (“Verition”), a global multi-strategy
investment firm.  A portion of the consideration paid for NorthBridge and the majority of the consideration paid for Verition
will be deductible for U.S. tax purposes over a 15-year life.  The Company’s purchase price allocations for each investment
were measured using discounted cash flow analyses that included assumptions of expected market performance, net client cash
flows, and discount rates.
The financial results of certain Affiliates accounted for under the equity method are recognized in the Consolidated
Financial Statements one quarter in arrears.  The following table presents the changes in Equity method investments in
Affiliates (net):

Equity Method Investments in Affiliates (Net)
Balance, as of December 31, 2024(1)	$2,246.6
Investments in Affiliates	534.5
Earnings, net of tax	186.5
Intangible amortization and impairments	(45.6)
Distributions of earnings	(294.5)
Foreign currency translation	(9.2)
Balance, as of June 30, 2025(1)	$2,618.3
_______________________
(1)Includes undistributed earnings of $206.1 million and $93.9 million as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025,
respectively.
Definite-lived acquired client relationships at the Company’s Affiliates accounted for under the equity method are
amortized over their expected period of economic benefit.  The Company recorded amortization expense for these relationships
of $20.9 million and $41.7 million for the three and six months ended June 30, 2024, respectively, and $27.0 million and $45.6
million for the three and six months ended, June 30, 2025, respectively.  Based on relationships existing as of June 30, 2025, the
Company estimates the amortization expense attributable to its Affiliates will be approximately $50 million for the remainder of
2025, approximately $95 million in each of 2026 and 2027, approximately $80 million in 2028, and approximately $65 million
in each of 2029 and 2030.
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
temporary.
The Company had 22 and 24 Affiliates accounted for under the equity method as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025,
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
In the second quarter of 2025, the Company entered into an agreement to acquire a minority equity interest in Qualitas
Energy, a renewables-focused global infrastructure manager specializing in energy transition.  Following the close of the
transaction, Qualitas Energy partners will continue to hold a majority of the equity of the business and direct its day-to-day
operations.  The transaction is expected to close in the fourth quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.  The
financial results will be recognized in the Consolidated Financial Statements one quarter in arrears.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
In July 2025, the Company completed the previously announced sale of its equity interest in Peppertree Capital
Management, Inc. (“Peppertree”), as part of the announced acquisition of Peppertree by TPG Inc. (“TPG”), a public company
listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market.  Pursuant to the terms of the transaction agreement with TPG, under which the
Company and each of the other owners agreed to sell their respective equity interests in Peppertree, the Company received total
consideration of approximately $254 million which included approximately $100 million in cash and 2.9 million TPG Class A
common shares, all of which the Company has since sold.  The Company acquired its interest in Peppertree for $140.0 million
in 2022 and, as of June 30, 2025, its carrying value was $127.5 million.  The Company’s gain on the transaction was taxable at
closing.  Peppertree will be included in the Company’s results through the closing date.
In July 2025, the Company entered into an agreement to acquire a minority equity interest in Montefiore Investment
(“Montefiore”), a European private equity firm focused on the services sector.  Following the close of the transaction,
Montefiore partners will continue to hold a majority of the equity of the business and direct its day-to-day operations.  The
transaction is expected to close in the second half of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.
On August 6, 2025, the Company entered into an agreement to sell a portion of its interest in Comvest Partners
(“Comvest”), as part of the announced acquisition of Comvest’s private credit business by Manulife Financial Corporation.
Pursuant to the terms of the agreement, the Company is expected to receive total cash consideration of approximately
$285 million, subject to certain closing adjustments.  Comvest will continue to be included in the Company’s results until
closing of the transaction and the portion retained will continue to be included going forward.  The transaction is expected to
close in the fourth quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.
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
were $14.5 million and $12.7 million as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively.
From time to time, certain funds of the Company’s consolidated Affiliates may make tax distributions to partners subject to
clawback.  The total receivable was $59.2 million and $65.1 million as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively,
and was included in Other assets on the Consolidated Balance Sheets.  The total payable was $87.8 million and $87.3 million as
of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively, and was included in Other liabilities.  These amounts were primarily
attributable to the non-controlling interests.
The Company has related party transactions in association with its deferred and contingent payment obligations, and
Affiliate equity transactions, as more fully described in Notes 7, 13, and 14.
11.Equity Distribution Program
In the first quarter of 2025, the Company entered into an equity distribution agreement and forward sale agreements with
several major securities firms under which it may, from time to time, issue and sell shares of its common stock (immediately or
on a forward basis) having an aggregate sales price of up to $500.0 million (the “equity distribution program”).  This equity
distribution program superseded and replaced the Company’s prior equity distribution program.  As of June 30, 2025, no sales
had occurred under the equity distribution program.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
12.Share-Based Compensation
The following table presents share-based compensation expense:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Share-based compensation expense	$10.8	$10.9	$31.9	$21.7
Tax benefit	1.7	0.9	4.0	2.0
As of December 31, 2024, the Company had unrecognized share-based compensation expense of $38.1 million.  As of
June 30, 2025, the Company had unrecognized share-based compensation expense of $67.4 million, which will be recognized
over a weighted average period of approximately three years (assuming no forfeitures).
Restricted Stock
The following table summarizes transactions in the Company’s restricted stock units:

	Restricted Stock Units	Weighted Average Grant Date Value Per Unit
Unvested units—December 31, 2024	0.8	$147.46
Units granted	0.3	167.28
Units vested	(0.4)	136.46
Units forfeited	(0.0)	157.38
Performance condition changes	—	—
Unvested units—June 30, 2025	0.7	$160.51
For the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, the Company granted restricted stock units with fair values of $30.0
million and $53.8 million, respectively.  These restricted stock units were valued based on the closing price of the Company’s
common stock on the grant date and the number of shares expected to vest.  Restricted stock units containing vesting conditions
generally require service over a period of three years to four years and may also require the satisfaction of certain performance
conditions.  For awards with performance conditions, the number of restricted stock units expected to vest may change over
time depending upon the performance level expected to be achieved.
Stock Options
The following table summarizes transactions in the Company’s stock options:

	Stock Options	Weighted Average Exercise Price Per Option	Weighted Average Remaining Contractual Life (Years)
Unexercised options outstanding—December 31, 2024	1.7	$78.45
Options granted	—	—
Options exercised	(0.4)	74.96
Options forfeited	—	—
Options expired	(0.0)	203.22
Performance condition changes	—	—
Unexercised options outstanding—June 30, 2025	1.3	$79.20	1.3
Exercisable at June 30, 2025	1.2	$76.02	1.2
The Company did not grant any stock options during the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025.  Stock options
generally vest over a period of three years to five years and expire seven years after the grant date.  All stock options have been
granted with exercise prices equal to the closing price of the Company’s common stock on the grant date.  Substantially all of

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
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
The following table presents the changes in Redeemable non-controlling interests:

Redeemable Non-controlling Interests
Balance, as of December 31, 2024(1)	$350.5
Increase attributable to consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment products	7.1
Transfers to Other liabilities	(12.7)
Transfers to Non-controlling interests	(53.0)
Changes in redemption value	44.2
Balance, as of June 30, 2025(1)	$336.1
___________________________
(1)As of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, Redeemable non-controlling interests include consolidated Affiliate
sponsored investment products primarily attributable to third-party investors of $12.9 million and $20.0 million,
respectively.
14.Affiliate Equity
Affiliate equity interests are allocated income in a manner that is consistent with the structured partnership interests in
place at the respective Affiliate.  The Company’s consolidated Affiliates generally pay quarterly distributions to Affiliate equity
holders.  Distributions paid to non-controlling interest Affiliate equity holders were $147.6 million and $149.7 million for the
six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, respectively.
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
the Company does not typically have such put and call arrangements.  For the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, the
amount of cash paid for purchases was $55.4 million and $42.9 million, respectively.  For the six months ended June 30, 2024
and 2025, the total amount of cash received for issuances was $6.3 million and $1.8 million, respectively.
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

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
The following table presents Affiliate equity compensation expense:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Controlling interest	$6.9	$48.5	$13.2	$52.1
Non-controlling interests	9.8	9.2	21.2	18.5
Total	$16.7	$57.7	$34.4	$70.6
In the second quarter of 2025, the terms of certain equity awards at an Affiliate were modified.  The modification included
a mandatory repurchase provision upon termination of employment that changed the awards classification from equity to
liability.  As a result, for the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, the Company recorded incremental Affiliate equity
compensation expense of $30.5 million attributable to the controlling interest.
The following table presents unrecognized Affiliate equity compensation expense:

	Controlling Interest	Remaining Life	Non-controlling Interests	Remaining Life
December 31, 2024	$36.7	3 years	$206.0	6 years
June 30, 2025	58.4	3 years	188.7	5 years
The Company records amounts receivable from, and payable to, Affiliate equity holders in connection with the transfer of
Affiliate equity interests that have not settled at the end of the period.  The total receivable was $7.9 million and $8.8 million as
of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively, and was included in Other assets.  The total payable was $54.8 million
and $117.9 million as of December 31, 2024 and June 30, 2025, respectively, and was included in Other liabilities.
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
with changes in the current redemption value increasing or decreasing the controlling interest’s equity over time, the following
table presents the cumulative effect that ownership changes had on the controlling interest’s equity related only to Affiliate
equity transactions that occurred during the applicable periods:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Net income (controlling interest)	$76.0	$84.3	$225.8	$156.6
(Decrease) increase in controlling interest paid-in capital from Affiliate equity issuances	(0.8)	(0.1)	(2.6)	0.3
(Decrease) increase in controlling interest paid-in capital from Affiliate equity purchases	(15.2)	20.6	(22.4)	8.6
Net income (controlling interest) including the net impact of Affiliate equity transactions	$60.0	$104.8	$200.8	$165.5
15.Income Taxes
The Company’s consolidated income tax provision includes taxes attributable to the controlling interest and, to a lesser
extent, taxes attributable to the non-controlling interests.

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)
The following table presents the consolidated provision for income taxes:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Controlling interest(1)	$40.9	$33.6	$94.2	$58.3
Non-controlling interests	2.4	2.1	4.5	4.8
Income tax expense	$43.3	$35.7	$98.7	$63.1
Income before income taxes (controlling interest)	$116.9	$117.9	$320.0	$214.9
Effective tax rate (controlling interest)(2)	35.0%	28.5%	29.4%	27.1%
___________________________
(1)For the three months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, income tax expense (controlling interest) included intangible-related
deferred tax expense of $17.1 million and $15.4 million, respectively.  For the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025,
income tax expense (controlling interest) included intangible-related deferred tax expense of $34.2 million and $15.5
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
the marginal tax rate of 24.5%, primarily due to an expense attributable to a modification of the terms of certain equity awards
at an Affiliate for which no tax benefit was recorded.
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
Financial Statements.
On July 4, 2025, An Act to Provide for Reconciliation Pursuant to Title II of the H. Con. Res. 14 (the “Act”) was enacted
into U.S. law, which included certain modifications to federal tax law.  The Company is currently evaluating the provisions of
the Act but does not expect the Act to have a material impact on its Consolidated Financial Statements.
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
share available to common stockholders:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Numerator
Net income (controlling interest)	$76.0	$84.3	$225.8	$156.6
Income (loss) from hypothetical settlement of Redeemable non-controlling interests, net of taxes	0.3	0.3	0.7	(1.5)
Interest expense on junior convertible securities, net of taxes	3.4	3.4	6.7	6.7
Net income (controlling interest), as adjusted	$79.7	$88.0	$233.2	$161.8
Denominator
Average shares outstanding (basic)	31.5	28.5	32.1	28.9
Effect of dilutive instruments:
Stock options and restricted stock units	1.9	1.0	1.9	1.1
Hypothetical issuance of shares to settle Redeemable non-controlling interests	0.2	0.2	0.3	0.6
Junior convertible securities	1.7	1.7	1.7	1.7
Average shares outstanding (diluted)	35.3	31.4	36.0	32.3
Average shares outstanding (diluted) in the table above excludes stock options and restricted stock units that have not met
certain performance conditions and instruments that have an anti-dilutive effect on Earnings per share (diluted).  The following
is a summary of items excluded from the denominator in the table above:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024	2025	2024	2025
Stock options and restricted stock units	0.2	0.2	0.3	0.2
Shares issuable to settle Redeemable non-controlling interests	3.9	2.8	3.8	2.5
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, under its authorized share repurchase program, the Company
repurchased 0.6 million and 1.6 million shares of its common stock at an average price per share of $168.72 and $170.16,
respectively.
17.Comprehensive Income
The following tables present the tax effects allocated to each component of Other comprehensive income (loss):

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,
	2024			2025
	Pre-Tax	Tax Benefit	Net of Tax	Pre-Tax	Tax Expense	Net of Tax
Foreign currency translation gain (loss)	$(3.1)	$0.9	$(2.2)	$64.8	$(1.5)	$63.3
Change in net realized and unrealized gain (loss) on derivative financial instruments	0.1	0.0	0.1	0.4	—	0.4
Change in net unrealized gain (loss) on available-for-sale debt securities	(0.0)	—	(0.0)	—	—	—
Other comprehensive income (loss)	$(3.0)	$0.9	$(2.1)	$65.2	$(1.5)	$63.7

AFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUP, INC.
NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (unaudited)

	For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2024			2025
	Pre-Tax	Tax (Expense) Benefit	Net of Tax	Pre-Tax	Tax Benefit	Net of Tax
Foreign currency translation gain	$6.2	$(2.8)	$3.4	$53.5	$4.1	$57.6
Change in net realized and unrealized gain (loss) on derivative financial instruments	0.4	0.0	0.4	0.9	—	0.9
Change in net unrealized gain (loss) on available-for-sale debt securities	0.5	(0.1)	0.4	0.4	—	0.4
Other comprehensive income	$7.1	$(2.9)	$4.2	$54.8	$4.1	$58.9
The components of accumulated other comprehensive loss, net of taxes, were as follows:

	Foreign Currency Translation Adjustment	Realized and Unrealized Gains on Derivative Financial Instruments	Unrealized Gains (Losses) on Available- for-Sale Debt Securities	Total
Balance, as of December 31, 2024	$(253.8)	$0.4	$(0.4)	$(253.8)
Other comprehensive income before reclassifications	57.6	0.9	0.4	58.9
Amounts reclassified	—	0.0	—	—
Net other comprehensive income	57.6	0.9	0.4	58.9
Balance, as of June 30, 2025	$(196.2)	$1.3	$—	$(194.9)
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
June 30, 2025, our aggregate assets under management were approximately $771 billion across a diverse range of private
markets, liquid alternative, and differentiated long-only investment strategies.
In the first quarter of 2025, we completed a minority investment in NorthBridge Partners, LLC (“NorthBridge”), a
private markets manager specializing in industrial logistics real estate assets, and in the second quarter of 2025 we completed
our minority investment in Verition Fund Management LLC (“Verition”), a global multi-strategy investment firm.  Following
the close of these transactions, Affiliate management continues to hold a significant majority of the equity of the respective
businesses and directs the day-to-day operations.
In the second quarter of 2025, we entered into an agreement to acquire a minority equity interest in Qualitas Energy, a
renewables-focused global infrastructure manager specializing in energy transition.  Following the close of the transaction,
Qualitas Energy partners will continue to hold a majority of the equity of the business and direct its day-to-day operations.
The transaction is expected to close in the fourth quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.  The financial
results will be recognized in the Consolidated Financial Statements one quarter in arrears.
In July 2025, we completed the previously announced sale of our equity interest in Peppertree Capital Management, Inc.
(“Peppertree”), as part of the announced acquisition of Peppertree by TPG Inc. (“TPG”), a public company listed on the
Nasdaq Global Select Market.  Pursuant to the terms of the transaction agreement with TPG, under which we and each of the
other owners agreed to sell our respective equity interests in Peppertree, we received total consideration of approximately
$254 million which included approximately $100 million in cash and 2.9 million TPG Class A common shares, all of which

we have since sold.  We acquired our interest in Peppertree for $140.0 million in 2022.  Our gain on the transaction was
taxable at closing.  Peppertree will be included in our results through the closing date.
In July 2025, we entered into an agreement to acquire a minority equity interest in Montefiore Investment
(“Montefiore”), a European private equity firm focused on the services sector.  Following the close of the transaction,
Montefiore partners will continue to hold a majority of the equity of the business and direct its day-to-day operations.  The
transaction is expected to close in the second half of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.
On August 6, 2025, we entered into an agreement to sell a portion of our interest in Comvest Partners (“Comvest”), our
Affiliate accounted for under the equity method, as part of the announced acquisition of Comvest’s private credit business by
Manulife Financial Corporation.  Pursuant to the terms of the agreement, we are expected to receive total cash consideration
of approximately $285 million, subject to certain closing adjustments.  Comvest will continue to be included in our results
until closing of the transaction and the portion retained will continue to be included going forward.  The transaction is
expected to close in the fourth quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions.
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
The following table presents our key aggregate operating performance measures:

	As of and for the Three Months Ended June 30,			As of and for the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in billions, except as noted)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Assets under management	$701.0	$771.0	10%	$701.0	$771.0	10%
Average assets under management	693.1	736.6	6%	686.5	724.3	6%
Aggregate fees (in millions)	1,098.1	1,173.5	7%	2,569.7	2,443.9	(5)%
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
Affiliates.  In the case of our equity method Affiliates, asset- and performance-based fees are presented net of certain expense
reimbursements paid by the underlying products. For certain of our Affiliates accounted for under the equity method, we report
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
private markets and liquid alternatives), as evidenced by our net inflows in this category, and our equity strategies experienced
net outflows in line with trends across the industry.  As we continue to invest in new and existing Affiliates, we expect to
further evolve our business mix and better position AMG to benefit from industry growth trends.

The following tables present changes in our assets under management by strategy for the three and six months ended
June 30, 2025:

	Alternatives		Differentiated Long-Only
(in billions)	Private Markets	Liquid Alternatives	Equities(1)	Multi-Asset & Fixed Income	Total
March 31, 2025	$140.3	$154.8	$302.1	$115.0	$712.2
Client cash inflows and commitments	7.8	16.8	10.7	5.0	40.3
Client cash outflows	(0.0)	(5.3)	(21.2)	(5.7)	(32.2)
Net client cash flows	7.8	11.5	(10.5)	(0.7)	8.1
New investments	—	12.4	—	—	12.4
Market changes	1.3	1.3	24.0	3.8	30.4
Foreign exchange(2)	0.7	2.9	5.4	1.1	10.1
Realizations and distributions (net)	(0.7)	(0.1)	(0.0)	(0.1)	(0.9)
Other(3)	—	(1.1)	(0.0)	(0.2)	(1.3)
June 30, 2025	$149.4	$181.7	$321.0	$118.9	$771.0

	Alternatives		Differentiated Long-Only
(in billions)	Private Markets	Liquid Alternatives	Equities(1)	Multi-Asset & Fixed Income	Total
December 31, 2024	$135.4	$140.7	$316.2	$115.6	$707.9
Client cash inflows and commitments	11.3	32.7	19.5	9.8	73.3
Client cash outflows	(0.1)	(11.0)	(43.7)	(10.8)	(65.6)
Net client cash flows	11.2	21.7	(24.2)	(1.0)	7.7
New investments	1.7	12.4	—	—	14.1
Market changes	1.8	3.6	22.0	3.5	30.9
Foreign exchange(2)	0.9	4.4	7.1	1.4	13.8
Realizations and distributions (net)	(1.6)	(0.0)	(0.1)	(0.3)	(2.0)
Other(3)	—	(1.1)	0.0	(0.3)	(1.4)
June 30, 2025	$149.4	$181.7	$321.0	$118.9	$771.0
_________________________
(1)Equities includes assets under management attributable to both global equities and U.S. equities.
(2)Foreign exchange reflects the impact of translating the assets under management of our Affiliates whose functional
currency is not the U.S. dollar into our functional currency.
(3)Other includes assets under management attributable to product transitions and reclassifications.
The following tables present performance of our investment strategies, where available, measured by the percentage of
assets under management ahead of their relevant benchmark:

	AUM Weight	% of AUM Ahead of Benchmark(1)
		IRR Latest Vintage	IRR Last Three Vintages
Private markets(2)	19%	91%	88%

	AUM Weight	% of AUM Ahead of Benchmark(1)
		3-year	5-year	10-year
Liquid alternatives(3)	24%	82%	97%	89%
Equities(3)	42%	35%	47%	72%
Multi-asset and fixed income(4)	15%	N/A	N/A	N/A
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
Aggregate Fees
Aggregate fees consist of asset- and performance-based fees of our consolidated and equity method Affiliates. In the case
of our equity method Affiliates, asset- and performance-based fees are presented net of certain expense reimbursements paid by
the underlying products. Asset-based fees include advisory and other fees earned by our Affiliates for services provided to their
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
accounted for under the equity method.
Aggregate fees were $1,173.5 million for the three months ended June 30, 2025, an increase of $75.4 million or 7% as
compared to the three months ended June 30, 2024.  The increase in our aggregate fees was due to a $108.4 million or 10%
increase from asset-based fees, partially offset by a $33.0 million or 3% decrease from performance-based fees, primarily in our
liquid alternative strategies.  The increase in asset-based fees was principally due to an increase in our average assets under
management, primarily in our private markets and liquid alternative strategies, and changes in the composition of our assets
under management.
Aggregate fees were $2,443.9 million for the six months ended June 30, 2025, a decrease of $125.8 million or 5% as
compared to the six months ended June 30, 2024.  The decrease in our aggregate fees was due to a $246.4 million or 10%
decrease from performance-based fees, primarily in our liquid alternative strategies, partially offset by a $120.6 million or 5%

increase from asset-based fees.  The increase in asset-based fees was principally due to an increase in our average assets under
management, primarily in our private markets and liquid alternative strategies.
Financial and Supplemental Financial Performance Measures
The following table presents our key financial and supplemental financial performance measures:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Net income	$135.0	$135.9	1%	$333.8	$235.1	(30)%
Net income (controlling interest)	76.0	84.3	11%	225.8	156.6	(31)%
Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest)(1)	217.5	219.7	1%	477.3	447.9	(6)%
Economic net income (controlling interest)(1)	155.9	159.2	2%	342.6	317.9	(7)%
___________________________
(1)Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest) and Economic net income (controlling interest) are non-GAAP performance
measures and are discussed in “Supplemental Financial Performance Measures.”
Net income (controlling interest) increased $8.3 million or 11% for the three months ended June 30, 2025.  This increase
was primarily due to a $47.5 million increase in Equity method income (net) and a $7.3 million decrease in Income tax expense
attributable to the controlling interest.  These increases to Net income (controlling interest) were partially offset by a $41.6
million increase in Affiliate equity compensation expense attributable to the controlling interest.
Net income (controlling interest) decreased $69.2 million or 31% for the six months ended June 30, 2025.  This decrease
was primarily due to a $61.6 million increase in Intangible amortization and impairments attributable to the controlling interest
and a $38.9 million increase in Affiliate equity compensation expense attributable to the controlling interest.  These decreases
to Net income (controlling interest) were partially offset by a $35.9 million decrease in Income tax expense attributable to the
controlling interest.
Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest) is an important supplemental financial performance measure for management.
Our Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest) increased $2.2 million or 1% in the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily
due to a $75.4 million or 7% increase in aggregate fees.  Adjusted EBITDA increased less than aggregate fees on a percentage
basis primarily due to a $4.1 million decrease in Investment and other income attributable to the controlling interest.
Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest) decreased $29.4 million or 6% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily
due to a $125.8 million or 5% decrease in aggregate fees, resulting from a decline in performance-based fees.
We believe Economic net income (controlling interest) is an important supplemental financial performance measure
because it represents our performance before non-cash expenses relating to the acquisition of interests in Affiliates and
improves comparability of performance between periods.  For the three months ended June 30, 2025, our Economic net income
(controlling interest) increased $3.3 million or 2%, primarily due to a $2.2 million increase in Adjusted EBITDA (controlling
interest).
Economic net income (controlling interest) decreased $24.7 million or 7% for the six months ended June 30, 2025,
primarily due to a $29.4 million or 6% decrease in Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest).
Results of Operations
The following discussion includes the key operating performance measures and financial results of our consolidated and
equity method Affiliates.  Our consolidated Affiliates’ financial results are included in our Consolidated revenue, Consolidated
expenses, and Investment and other income, and our share of our equity method Affiliates’ financial results is reported, net of
intangible amortization and impairments and tax, in Equity method income (net).

Consolidated Revenue
The following table presents our consolidated Affiliates’ average assets under management and Consolidated revenue:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions, except as noted)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Consolidated Affiliate average assets under management (in billions)	$394.4	$399.7	1%	$394.1	$398.1	1%
Consolidated revenue	$500.3	$493.2	(1)%	$1,000.3	$989.8	(1)%
Our Consolidated revenue decreased $7.1 million or 1% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, due to a $7.9 million or
1% decrease from asset-based fees, partially offset by a $0.8 million increase from performance-based fees, primarily in our
private markets strategies.  The decrease in asset-based fees was principally due to changes in the composition of our assets
under management, partially offset by an increase in our consolidated Affiliate average assets under management, primarily in
our private markets strategies.
Our Consolidated revenue decreased $10.5 million or 1% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to an
$18.9 million or 2% decrease from asset-based fees, partially offset by an $8.4 million or 1% increase from performance-based
fees, primarily in our private markets strategies.  The decrease in asset-based fees was principally due to changes in the
composition of our assets under management, partially offset by an increase in our consolidated Affiliate average assets under
management, primarily in our private markets strategies.
Consolidated Expenses
The following table presents our Consolidated expenses:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
			% Change			% Change
(in millions)	2024	2025		2024	2025
Compensation and related expenses	$215.3	$263.7	22%	$455.7	$494.1	8%
Selling, general and administrative	89.4	95.7	7%	181.1	190.4	5%
Intangible amortization and impairments	7.3	6.3	(14)%	14.5	89.6	N.M.(1)
Interest expense	33.5	34.5	3%	63.4	68.6	8%
Depreciation and other amortization	3.1	2.5	(19)%	6.1	5.3	(13)%
Other expenses (net)	10.8	10.0	(7)%	19.9	21.6	9%
Total consolidated expenses	$359.4	$412.7	15%	$740.7	$869.6	17%
___________________________
(1)Percentage change is not meaningful.
Compensation and related expenses increased $48.4 million or 22% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily
due to a $41.0 million increase in Affiliate equity compensation expense primarily attributable to a modification of the terms of
certain equity awards at an Affiliate.
Compensation and related expenses increased $38.4 million or 8% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due
to a $36.2 million increase in Affiliate equity compensation expense primarily attributable to a modification of the terms of
certain equity awards at an Affiliate, and a $12.4 million increase in compensation accruals.  These increases were partially
offset by a $10.2 million decrease in share-based compensation.
Selling, general and administrative expenses increased $6.3 million or 7% for the three months ended June 30, 2025,
primarily due to an $8.2 million increase in professional fees.
Selling, general and administrative expenses increased $9.3 million or 5% for the six months ended June 30, 2025,
primarily due to a $9.6 million increase in professional fees.
Intangible amortization and impairments decreased $1.0 million or 14% for the three months ended June 30, 2025,
primarily due to a $0.9 million decrease in amortization expense related to certain definite-lived assets being fully amortized.

Intangible amortization and impairments increased $75.1 million for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to
a $70.0 million expense to reduce the carrying value of indefinite-lived acquired client relationships for certain asset groups to
fair value and a $7.0 million expense to reduce the carrying value of an indefinite-lived acquired client relationship to zero due
to the closure of a retail investment product.  These increases were partially offset by a $1.9 million decrease in amortization
expense due to certain definite-lived assets being fully amortized.
Interest expense increased $1.0 million or 3% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to a $5.6 million
increase from our 5.50% senior unsecured notes issued in August 2024 (the “2034 senior notes”).  This increase was partially
offset by a $4.7 million decrease due to the repayment of our senior unsecured term loan facility (the “term loan”), which was
fully repaid during the third quarter of 2024.
Interest expense increased $5.2 million or 8% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to an $11.3 million
increase from our 2034 senior notes and a $6.6 million increase from our 6.75% junior subordinated notes issued in March 2024
(“the 2064 junior subordinated notes”).  These increases were partially offset by a $10.3 million decrease due to the repayment
of our term loan and a $2.2 million decrease due to the maturity of our 4.25% senior notes in February 2024.
There were no significant changes to Depreciation and other amortization for the three and six months ended June 30,
2025.
There were no significant changes to Other expenses (net) for the three months ended June 30, 2025.
Other expenses (net) increased $1.7 million or 9% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to a $6.0 million
increase in expenses related to changes in the values of contingent payment obligations, partially offset by a $1.9 million
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
revenue, net of certain expense reimbursements paid by the underlying products (“equity method revenue, net”), as well as pre-
tax equity method earnings, equity method intangible amortization, equity method intangible impairments, if any, and equity
method income tax, which in aggregate form Equity method income (net):

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions, except as noted)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Operating Performance Measures
Equity method Affiliate average assets under management (in billions)	$298.7	$336.9	13%	$292.4	$326.2	12%
Equity method revenue, net	$597.8	$680.3	14%	$1,569.4	$1,454.1	(7)%

Financial Performance Measures
Pre-tax equity method earnings	$80.3	$94.1	17%	$222.8	$193.6	(13)%
Equity method intangible amortization	(20.9)	(27.0)	29%	(41.7)	(45.6)	9%
Equity method intangible impairments	(39.9)	—	N.M.(1)	(39.9)	—	N.M.(1)
Equity method income tax	(1.4)	(1.5)	7%	(5.5)	(7.1)	29%
Equity method income (net)	$18.1	$65.6	N.M.(1)	$135.7	$140.9	4%
___________________________
(1)Percentage change is not meaningful.
Our equity method revenue, net increased $82.5 million or 14% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, due to a $116.3
million or 19% increase from asset-based fees, partially offset by a $33.8 million or 5% decrease from performance-based fees,
primarily in our liquid alternative strategies.  The increase in asset-based fees was principally due to an increase in our equity

method Affiliate average assets under management, primarily in our liquid alternative strategies, and changes in the
composition of our assets under management, including the impact of our investments in new Affiliates.
For the three months ended June 30, 2025, pre-tax equity method earnings increased $13.8 million or 17%, primarily due to
an $82.5 million or 14% increase in equity method revenue, net.  Pre-tax equity method earnings increased more than equity
method revenue, net on a percentage basis primarily due to an increase in earnings at certain Affiliates in which we share in
revenue less agreed-upon expenses.
Equity method intangible amortization increased $6.1 million or 29% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily
due to a $4.1 million increase in amortization expense due to investments in new Affiliates and a $3.8 million increase in
amortization expense due to an increase in actual and expected client attrition for certain definite-lived acquired client
relationships.  These increases were partially offset by a $1.9 million decrease in amortization expense related to certain
definite-lived assets being fully amortized.
Equity method intangible impairments decreased $39.9 million for the three and six months ended June 30, 2025.  See
Note 9 of our Consolidated Financial Statements.
Our equity method revenue, net decreased $115.3 million or 7% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, due to a $254.8
million or 16% decrease from performance-based fees, primarily in our liquid alternative strategies, partially offset by a $139.5
million or 9% increase from asset-based fees.  The increase in asset-based fees was principally due to an increase in our equity
method Affiliate average assets under management, primarily in our liquid alternative strategies, and changes in the
composition of our assets under management, including the impact of our investments in new Affiliates.
For the six months ended June 30, 2025, pre-tax equity method earnings decreased $29.2 million or 13%, primarily due to
a $115.3 million or 7% decrease in equity method revenue, net.  Pre-tax equity method earnings decreased more than equity
method revenue, net on a percentage basis primarily due to a decrease in earnings at certain Affiliates in which we share in
revenue less agreed-upon expenses and hold a greater economic interest.
Equity method intangible amortization increased $3.9 million or 9% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due
to a $4.2 million increase in amortization expense due to investments in new Affiliates and a $3.4 million increase in
amortization expense due to an increase in actual and expected client attrition for certain definite-lived acquired client
relationships.  These increases were partially offset by a $3.7 million decrease in amortization expense related to certain
definite-lived assets being fully amortized.
Investment and Other Income
The following table presents our Investment and other income:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Investment and other income	$19.3	$25.5	32%	$37.2	$37.1	(0)%
Investment and other income increased $6.2 million or 32% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to a
$9.2 million increase in unrealized gains on other investments.
Investment and other income decreased $0.1 million for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to a $5.7
million decrease in realized gains on investments in marketable securities and a $1.5 million decrease in interest income.  These
decreases were partially offset by a $7.5 million increase in unrealized gains on other investments.
Income Tax Expense
The following table presents our Income tax expense:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Income tax expense	$43.3	$35.7	(18)%	$98.7	$63.1	(36)%
Our consolidated income tax provision includes taxes attributable to the controlling interest and, to a lesser extent, taxes
attributable to the non-controlling interests.

Income tax expense decreased $7.6 million or 18% for the three months ended June 30, 2025.  Our effective tax rate
(controlling interest) for the three months ended June 30, 2025 was 28.5% as compared to 35.0% for the three months ended
June 30, 2024.  The decrease in the tax rate (controlling interest) was primarily due to an expense to reduce the carrying value
of an Affiliate to fair value for which no tax benefit was recorded in the three months ended June 30, 2024, which did not recur,
partially offset by an expense attributable to a modification of the terms of certain equity awards at an Affiliate for which no tax
benefit was recorded in the three months ended June 30, 2025.
Income tax expense decreased $35.6 million or 36% for the six months ended June 30, 2025.  Our effective rate
(controlling interest) for the six months ended June 30, 2025 was 27.1% as compared to 29.4% for the six months ended June
30, 2024.  The decrease in the tax rate (controlling interest) was primarily due to an expense to reduce the carrying value of an
Affiliate to fair value for which no tax benefit was recorded in the six months ended June 30, 2024, which did not recur,
partially offset by an expense attributable to a modification of the terms of certain equity awards at an Affiliate for which no tax
benefit was recorded in the six months ended June 30, 2025.
Net Income
The following table presents Net income, Net income (non-controlling interests), and Net income (controlling interest):

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,			For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	% Change	2024	2025	% Change
Net income	$135.0	$135.9	1%	$333.8	$235.1	(30)%
Net income (non-controlling interests)	59.0	51.6	(13)%	108.0	78.5	(27)%
Net income (controlling interest)	76.0	84.3	11%	225.8	156.6	(31)%
Net income (controlling interest) increased $8.3 million or 11% for the three months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to
an increase in Equity method income (net) and a decrease in Income tax expense attributable to the controlling interest.  These
increases to Net income (controlling interest) were partially offset by an increase in Affiliate equity compensation expense
attributable to the controlling interest.
Net income (controlling interest) decreased $69.2 million or 31% for the six months ended June 30, 2025, primarily due to
an increase in Intangible amortization and impairments attributable to the controlling interest and an increase in Affiliate equity
compensation expense attributable to the controlling interest.  These decreases to Net income (controlling interest) were
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
interest):

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	2024	2025
Net income (controlling interest)	$76.0	$84.3	$225.8	$156.6
Interest expense	33.5	34.4	63.4	68.5
Income taxes(1)	42.3	35.1	99.7	65.4
Intangible amortization and impairments(2)	65.6	31.0	91.2	116.8
Other items(3)	0.1	34.9	(2.8)	40.6
Adjusted EBITDA (controlling interest)	$217.5	$219.7	$477.3	$447.9
___________________________
(1)Includes equity method income tax.
(2)Intangible amortization and impairments in our Consolidated Statements of Income include amortization attributable to the
non-controlling interests of our consolidated Affiliates.  For our Affiliates accounted for under the equity method, we do
not separately report intangible amortization and impairments in our Consolidated Statements of Income.  Our share of
these Affiliates’ amortization and impairments is included in Equity method income (net).  The following table presents the
Intangible amortization and impairments shown above:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025	2024	2025
Consolidated intangible amortization and impairments	$7.3	$6.3	$14.5	$89.6
Consolidated intangible amortization and impairments (non-controlling interests)	(2.5)	(2.3)	(4.9)	(18.4)
Equity method intangible amortization and impairments	60.8	27.0	81.6	45.6
Total	$65.6	$31.0	$91.2	$116.8
(3)Other items include certain non-income based taxes, depreciation, and non-cash items such as certain Affiliate equity
activity, gains and losses on our contingent payment obligations, unrealized gains and losses on seed capital, general
partner commitments, and other strategic investments, and realized economic gains and losses related to these seed capital,
general partner commitments, and other strategic investments.  For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, other
items includes a one-time expense of $30.5 million which resulted from a modification of Affiliate equity which, consistent
with the definitions of our non-GAAP performance measures, has been added back to Adjusted EBITDA (controlling
interest).  See Note 14 of our Consolidated Financial Statements.
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

	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2024	2025	2024	2025
Net income (controlling interest)	$76.0	$84.3	$225.8	$156.6
Intangible amortization and impairments(1)	65.6	31.0	91.2	116.8
Intangible-related deferred taxes(2)	14.7	14.6	30.9	13.9
Other economic items(3)	(0.4)	29.3	(5.3)	30.6
Economic net income (controlling interest)	$155.9	$159.2	$342.6	$317.9
Average shares outstanding (diluted)	35.3	31.4	36.0	32.3
Hypothetical issuance of shares to settle Redeemable non-controlling interests	(0.2)	(0.2)	(0.3)	(0.6)
Assumed issuance of junior convertible securities shares	(1.7)	(1.7)	(1.7)	(1.7)
Average shares outstanding (adjusted diluted)	33.4	29.5	34.0	30.0
Economic earnings per share	$4.67	$5.39	$10.06	$10.58
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
$1.2 million and $3.0 million for the three months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, respectively, and $1.1 million and $4.5
million for the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025, respectively.  For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025,
other economic items includes a one-time expense of $30.5 million which resulted from a modification of Affiliate equity
which, consistent with the definitions of our non-GAAP performance measures, has been added back to Economic net
income (controlling interest).  See Note 14 of our Consolidated Financial Statements.
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
Global Ratings.
Cash and cash equivalents were $361.0 million as of June 30, 2025 and were attributable to both our controlling and the
non-controlling interests.  In the six months ended June 30, 2025, we met our cash requirements primarily through cash
generated by operating activities.  Our principal uses of cash in the six months ended June 30, 2025 were for investments in
new Affiliates, the return of excess capital through share repurchases, and distributions to Affiliate equity holders.
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
of funding on favorable terms.

The following table presents operating, investing, and financing cash flow activities:

	For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(in millions)	2024	2025
Operating cash flow	$454.4	$439.7
Investing cash flow	314.8	(529.3)
Financing cash flow	(716.1)	(518.4)
Operating Cash Flow
Operating cash flows are calculated by adjusting Net income for other significant sources and uses of cash, significant non-
cash items, and timing differences in the cash settlement of assets and liabilities.
For the six months ended June 30, 2025, Cash flows from operating activities were $439.7 million, primarily from Net
income of $235.1 million and distributions of earnings received from equity method investments of $295.9 million.  These
items were partially offset by timing differences in the cash settlement of receivables, other assets, and payables, accrued
liabilities, and other liabilities of $135.4 million.  For the six months ended June 30, 2025, operating cash flows were primarily
attributable to the controlling interest.
Investing Cash Flow
For the six months ended June 30, 2025, Cash flows used in investing activities were $529.3 million, primarily due to
$510.1 million of investments in Affiliates and $56.4 million of purchases of investment securities.  These items were partially
offset by $40.2 million of maturities and sales of investment securities.  For the six months ended June 30, 2025, investing cash
flows were primarily attributable to the controlling interest.
Financing Cash Flow
For the six months ended June 30, 2025, Cash flows used in financing activities were $518.4 million, primarily due to
$277.5 million of repurchases of common stock, net, $149.7 million of distributions to non-controlling interests, and
$41.1 million of Affiliate equity purchases, net of issuances.  For the six months ended June 30, 2025, financing cash flows
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
As of June 30, 2025, the current redemption value of Affiliate equity interests was $454.0 million, of which $336.1 million
was presented as Redeemable non-controlling interests (including $20.0 million of consolidated Affiliate sponsored investment
products primarily attributable to third-party investors), and $117.9 million was included in Other liabilities.  Although the
timing and amounts of these purchases are difficult to predict, we paid $42.9 million for Affiliate equity purchases and received
$1.8 million for Affiliate equity issuances during the six months ended June 30, 2025, and we expect net purchases of
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
During the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, we repurchased 0.6 million and 1.6 million shares of our common stock
at an average price per share of $168.72 and $170.16, respectively.  As of June 30, 2025, there were a total of 3.7 million shares
available for repurchase under our July 2024 share repurchase program.

Debt
The following table presents the carrying value of our outstanding indebtedness:

(in millions)	December 31, 2024	June 30, 2025
Senior bank debt	$—	$—
Senior notes	1,097.4	1,097.6
Junior subordinated notes	1,216.0	1,216.1
Junior convertible securities	341.7	341.7
The carrying value of our debt differs from the amount reported in the notes to our Consolidated Financial Statements, as
the carrying value of our debt in the table above is not reduced for debt issuance costs.
On August 1, 2025, our $350.0 million 3.50% senior notes due 2025 (“the 2025 senior notes”) matured and were fully
repaid.  As of the date of this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, the weighted average maturity of our remaining outstanding non-
senior bank debt is 23 years, all of which is maturing in 2030 and beyond.  Our nearest term non-senior bank debt maturity
relates to our $350.0 million senior notes due June 2030 (“the 2030 senior notes”).  See Note 6 of our Consolidated Financial
Statements.
Senior Bank Debt
As of June 30, 2025, we had a $1.25 billion revolver which matures on November 15, 2029.  Subject to certain conditions,
we may increase the commitments under the revolver by up to an additional $500.0 million.
As of June 30, 2025, we had no outstanding borrowings under the revolver, and could borrow all capacity and remain in
compliance with all of the terms of the revolver.  On July 30, 2025, we borrowed $100.0 million under the revolver.
Senior Notes
As of June 30, 2025, we had senior notes outstanding, the respective principal terms of which are presented and described
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
discretion.

Junior Subordinated Notes
As of June 30, 2025, we had junior subordinated notes outstanding, the respective principal terms of which are presented
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
As of June 30, 2025, the 2059 junior subordinated notes could be redeemed at any time, in whole or in part.  The other
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
Junior Convertible Securities
As of June 30, 2025, we had $341.7 million of principal outstanding in our 5.15% junior convertible trust preferred
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
We did not repurchase any of our junior convertible securities during the six months ended June 30, 2024 and 2025.
Equity Distribution Program
In the first quarter of 2025, we entered into an equity distribution agreement and forward sale agreements with several
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
Leases
As of June 30, 2025, our lease obligations were $18.8 million for the remainder of 2025, $55.1 million from 2026 through
2027, $46.0 million from 2028 through 2029, and $48.9 million thereafter.  The portion of these lease obligations attributable to

the controlling interest were $5.0 million for the remainder of 2025, $7.3 million from 2026 through 2027, $4.5 million from
2028 through 2029, and $7.2 million thereafter.
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
additional future impairments.
For our indefinite-lived acquired client relationships, no other triggering events were identified during the three and six
months ended June 30, 2025 that would indicate an impairment.
Item 3.Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk
There have been no material changes to our Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk for the six months
ended June 30, 2025.  Please refer to Item 7A of our 2024 Annual Report on Form 10-K.
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
(a)None.
(b)None.
(c)Purchases of Equity Securities by the Issuer:

Period	Total Number of Shares Purchased(1)	Average Price Paid Per Share	Total Number of Shares Purchased as Part of Publicly Announced Plans or Programs	Average Price Paid Per Share	Maximum Number of Shares that May Yet Be Purchased Under Outstanding Plans or Programs(2)
April 1-30, 2025	316,538	$157.17	316,538	$157.17	3,962,186
May 1-31, 2025	142,962	175.49	142,418	175.46	3,819,768
June 1-30, 2025	133,726	188.90	133,726	188.90	3,686,042
Total	593,226	168.74	592,682	168.72
___________________________
(1)Includes shares surrendered to the Company to satisfy tax withholding and/or option exercise price obligations in
connection with certain stock swap and option exercise transactions, if any.
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
instruments.  As of June 30, 2025, there were a total of 3.7 million shares available for repurchase under our July 2024
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
Consolidated Statements of Income for the six-month periods ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, (ii) the
Consolidated Statements of Comprehensive Income for the six-month periods ended June 30, 2025 and 2024,
(iii) the Consolidated Balance Sheets at June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, (iv) the Consolidated Statements
of Changes in Equity for the six-month periods ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, (v) the Consolidated Statements
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