BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1003815)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-03-31
filed 2021-05-13

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

x QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021 or

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

BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP.

Form 10-Q QUARTERLY REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

PART I

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Condensed Balance Sheets

(Unaudited)

	March 31, 2021	December 31, 2020
ASSETS

INVESTMENT IN OPERATING
PARTNERSHIP (Note B)	$100	$100

	$100	$100

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY

LIABILITIES

Subscription payable	$100	$100

	100	100
Stockholder's equity
Common stock - 1,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding, $1 par value per share (Note A)	1,000	1,000
Less: subscription receivable	(1,000)	(1,000)
	-	-
	$100	$100

The accompanying notes are an integral part of this condensed statement.

NOTE A - ORGANIZATION

BCTC IV Assignor Corp., a Delaware corporation (the “Corporation”), was organized on October 12, 1993 to act as the assignor limited partner of BF Garden Tax Credit Fund IV L.P. (formerly known as Boston Capital Tax Credit Fund IV L.P.), a Delaware limited partnership (the "Limited Partnership"), and does not engage in any other business. Units of beneficial interest in the limited partnership interest of the Corporation in the Limited Partnership have been assigned by the Corporation by means of beneficial assignee certificates (“BACs”) to investors and investors are entitled to all the rights and economic benefits of a limited partner of the Limited Partnership, including rights to a percentage of the income, gains, losses, deductions, credits and distributions of the Limited Partnership.

Effective as of December 15, 2020, BF Garden Companion Limited Partnership, a Massachusetts limited partnership formerly known as Boston Capital Companion Limited Partnership (“Companion”) replaced John P. Manning as the sole owner of the Corporation. Also effective as of December 15, 2020, BFBC Holdings GP, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company and an affiliate of Boston Financial Investment Management, LP, a Delaware limited partnership (“BFIM”), replaced Boston Capital Partners II Corporation as the general partner of Companion, and BFIM replaced Boston Capital Companion Holdings Limited Partnership as the sole limited partner of Companion.

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

Business

The Corporation was formed for the sole purpose of serving as an assignor for the Limited Partnership and will not engage in any other business. Units of beneficial interest in the Limited Partnership interest of the Corporation were assigned by the Corporation by means of BACs to investors and investors will be entitled to all the rights and economic benefits of a limited partner of the Limited Partnership, including rights to a percentage of the income, gains, losses, deductions, credits and distributions of the Limited Partnership. The Corporation does not charge any fees for its services and has no income. The Corporation is wholly-owned by BF Garden Companion Limited Partnership, a Massachusetts limited partnership formerly known as Boston Capital Companion Limited Partnership.

On September 11, 2020, Boston Capital Corporation (“BCC”), Boston Capital Companion Limited Partnership (“Companion”), an affiliate of BCC, and certain other affiliates of BCC entered into a definitive agreement with Boston Financial Investment Management, LP (“BFIM”) and BFBC Holdings GP, LLC, an affiliate of BFIM (together with BFIM, the “BFIM Parties”) pursuant to which the BFIM Parties agreed to acquire 100% of the partnership interests in Companion. Effective as of December 15, 2020, the BFIM Parties, through the acquisition of Companion, acquired, among other things, 100% of the issued and outstanding common stock of the Corporation, and 100% of the partnership interests in BF Garden Associates IV Limited Partnership (formerly known as Boston Capital Associates IV Limited Partnership), the general partner of the Limited Partnership.

Effective as of December 15, 2020, BF Garden Companion Limited Partnership, a Massachusetts limited partnership formerly known as Boston Capital Companion Limited Partnership (“Companion”) replaced John P. Manning as the sole owner of the Corporation. Also effective as of December 15, 2020, BFBC Holdings GP, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company and an affiliate of Boston Financial Investment Management, LP, a Delaware limited partnership (“BFIM”), replaced Boston Capital Partners II Corporation as the general partner of Companion, and BFIM replaced Boston Capital Companion Holdings Limited Partnership as the sole limited partner of Companion.

A Registration Statement on Form S-11 and the related prospectus, were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and became effective December 16, 1993 in connection with a public offering in one or more series of a minimum of 250,000 BACs and a maximum of 30,000,000 BACs at $10 per BAC. On April 18, 1996, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 10,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On April 2, 1998, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 25,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On August 31, 1999, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 8,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 26, 2000, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,500,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 23, 2001, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 24, 2002, an amendment to Form S– 11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 2, 2003, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. As of March 31, 2021, subscriptions had been received and accepted by the general partner of the Limited Partnership in Series 20, Series 21, Series 22, Series 23, Series 24, Series 25, Series 26, Series 27, Series 28, Series 29, Series 30, Series 31, Series 32, Series 33, Series 34, Series 35, Series 36, Series 37, Series 38, Series 39, Series 40, Series 41, Series 42, Series 43, Series 44, Series 45 and Series 46 for 83,651,080 BACs representing capital contributions of $836,177,880.

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

As of March 31, 2021, the Limited Partnership had invested in 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 20, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 21, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 22, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 23, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 24, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 25, 1 Operating Partnership on behalf of Series 26, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 27, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 28, 2 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 29, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 30, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 31, 1 Operating Partnership on behalf of Series 32, 1 Operating Partnership on behalf of Series 33, 1 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 34, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 35, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 36, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 37, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 38, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 39, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 40, 2 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 41, 2 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 42, 0 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 43, 2 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 44, 11 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 45 and 10 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 46.

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
As of the end of the period covered by this report, the Corporation, under the supervision and with the participation of the Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer of the Corporation, carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the Corporation’s “disclosure controls and procedures” as defined in Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Based on that evaluation, the Corporation’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer have concluded that as of the end of the period covered by this report, the Corporation’s disclosure controls and procedures were effective to ensure that information required to be disclosed by it in the reports that it files or submits under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (i) is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC's rules and forms and (ii) is accumulated and communicated to the Corporation's management, including the Corporation's Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

	(b)	Changes in Internal Controls
There were no changes in the Corporation's internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the quarter ended March 31, 2021 that materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, the Corporation’s internal control over financial reporting.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings

None

Item 1A.	Risk Factors

Not Applicable

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

None

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None

Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures

Not Applicable

Item 5.	Other Information

None

Item 6.	Exhibits

31.a Certification pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, of Gregory Voyentzie, Principal Executive Officer, filed herein

31.b Certification pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, of Marie Reynolds, Principal Accounting and Financial Officer, filed herein

32.a Certification pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, of Gregory Voyentzie, Principal Executive Officer, filed herein

32.b Certification pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, of Marie Reynolds, Principal Accounting and Financial Officer, filed herein

101. The following materials from the BCTC IV Assignor Corp. Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021 formatted in Extensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL): (i) the Condensed Balance Sheets and (ii) related notes, filed herein

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

DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

May 13, 2021	/s/ Gregory Voyentzie	Director, President
	Gregory Voyentzie	(Principal Executive Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

May 13, 2021	/s/ Marie Reynolds	Treasurer (Principal Accounting
	Marie Reynolds	and Financial Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.